About Bedford Village Inn

2 Olde Bedford Way
Bedford, NH 03110
View Larger Map

Bedford Village Inn features fresh, regional cuisine in 7 unique dining rooms. The property also features a hip winebar, Corks, and a casual Tavern to fit any dining mood. The restaurant has been a AAA Four Diamond recipient for 18 years; DIRoNA winner since 1996; named Best Restaurant in NH and one of the Top 10 in the US. They offer the largest Wine Cellar in NH, over 8,000 bottles/750 labels and have received the 'Best of Award of Excellence'. All reservations are strictly for the Dining Room. Corks, Tavern and the Patio are seated on a first come first served basis. Visit our website for complete information.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Contemporary French / American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily 8:00am-10:30am
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Tavern- 11:30am-10:00pm
Corks- 4:30pm - 11:00pm Wed-Sun
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday-Friday -5:30pm - 9:00pm; Saturday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm; Sunday: 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
101 West

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(603) 472-2001

Website:
http://www.bedfordvillageinn.com/new-hampshire-restaurants/dining-room/index.cfm

Parking Details:
Complimentary

Executive Chef:
Peter Agostinelli

Private Party Facilities:
The BVI welcomes groups of all sizes, from a small business meeting to a large holiday event.

Private Party Contact:
Melissa Quinn: 8559739402

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Tavern Burger
Porchetta Panini
Cauliflower Veloute
Blueberry Polenta Cake
Tavern Hot Dog
Farmer's Plate
Chocolate Bag
Gathered Field Greens Salad
Forged Mushroom Orecchiette Pasta
lobster roll
Chilled Strawberry Soup
Apple Crisp With Rum Raisin Ice Cream
Lobster
Compressed Watermelon Salad
Bread Basket
Strozzapreti Pasta
Duck
Tuna Tartar
Wicked Burger
Apple Cheesecake, Smoked Graham Cracker Crumb, Puffed Wild Rice And Salted Caramel Sauce
Crabcakes
Spicy Sausage Pasta
Salmon
Roasted Lamb Loin, Foie Gras Polenta, Artichokes, Pickled Mustard Seeds
Dining Room Scallops

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Come celebrate with us this year and enjoy a very special Thanksgiving Dinner at the Bedford Village Inn! 4 Course Prix Fixe Menu - Adults- $69/ Children (10 & under) $32 + tax & gratuity - Serving from 12:00-6:00PM in the Dining Room & Corks (Tavern will be closed) Contact us for more information

Bedford Village Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Boston / New England
Best Overall
New Hampshire
Best Food
New Hampshire
6 More
Best Ambiance
New Hampshire
Notable Wine List
New Hampshire
Outdoor Dining
New Hampshire
Romantic
New Hampshire
Special Occasion
New Hampshire
Contemporary American
New Hampshire
Best Restaurants in Bedford ›

Special Occasion (55)
Romantic (45)
Notable Wine List (28)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Scenic View (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Great for Lunch (12)
Great for Brunch (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Good for a Date (8)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Cozy (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Historic (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Private Room (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Business Meals (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Fireplace (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
People Watching (1)
Authentic (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Organic (1)
Healthy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
Newest
760 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Perfect for our wedding anniversary. Ap ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Perfect for our wedding anniversary. Appropriate level of staff attentiveness. Meal was very good but dessert...excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After a filling appetizer and main cours ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

After a filling appetizer and main course the Chocolate Bags dessert looked excellent (and was much larger than I expected)

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My wife and I went here for Sunday Brunc ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

My wife and I went here for Sunday Brunch on our anniversary. The food was outstanding, and everything about it was such a lovely experience. They had even decorated our table for us, and sent up a special dessert. I would highly recommend Bedford Village Inn. It was truly memorable.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Private Room, Historic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Afternoon Tea, Authentic, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Not our best outing on this occasion. T ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Not our best outing on this occasion. The pasta entree with rabbit was quite dry and needed sauce of some kind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Table ready on time. Service excellent. ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Table ready on time. Service excellent. Food choices extensive. Food itself well presented and very tasty.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Private Room, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Though we enjoyed our get together,we we ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Though we enjoyed our get together,we were dissapointed re location having asked for seating in the garden room. I understand that that room was booked for a shower and we were notified prior to arrival. I want to note that the chairs at out table were not very comfortable and the seats arranged against the wall made getting in and out tough. Overall, quite good but not over the top as at our previous gatherings at BVI.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Charming evening and the food and servic ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Charming evening and the food and service is 5 star.....wonderful night out

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a great experience. If you are no ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Always a great experience. If you are not in the mood for fancy the Tavern and Corks also have outstanding food, beverages and service. Been visiting since the beginning.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Another wonderful evening. A special bir ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Another wonderful evening. A special birthday and proposal to celebrate. Best meal by far. The steaks were very commendable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Truly enjoyed a wonderful a 45th wedding ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Truly enjoyed a wonderful a 45th wedding anniversary dinner. Because we had a gift certificate, we indulged ourselves. The food and service were excellent. Our server was exceptionally great! Very friendly and knowledgable. Other servers were always there to refresh water, remove plates, etc. We enjoyed a wonderful wine and were pleased to have a good value on that as it was a fairly expensive wine but on special that day. Setting was lovely. We have been to BVI several times and enjoy all of their eating venues. Our only small complaint, and not everyone would be bothered by this, was that the AC made the room quite chilly for us. That is a very personal issue and others in the room did not seem to be bothered. The meals are expensive but well worth the treat for a special occasion for us. We would recommend it to anyone wanting a special meal and willing to pay a bit more than the average local restaurants.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

BVI restaurant is elegant dining without ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

BVI restaurant is elegant dining without pretentious airs. We and the wait staff were relaxed and could have some fun and laughs. The meals were beyond compare and better be as the price reflects the food and preparation. Not overpriced but as it should be.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent, as was the atmos ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food was excellent, as was the atmosphere. However, we were really disappointed in the service. I believe our waiter was Omer. He was friendly enough, but he was very slow and seemed to have missed opportunities to inform us of all of the specials, etc.

It took a while for drinks to arrive. He brought us bread, but forgot butter and brought it over at least 5 minutes after the bread came. He never came back to check on us and as the evening went on he became more scarce.

As I said, he was cordial and nice, but we felt the service didn't match the nature of the expense.

We will definitely come back again-everything else was great.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

This restaurant's excellent reputation i ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This restaurant's excellent reputation is warranted. Excellent service but it is a very expensive menu. We notice they do have an excellent, less expensive brunch, that we will try next. The venue is superb. I'm always surprised by how people dress at such lovely restaurants. Surely this location deserves a shirt or nice dress, not shorts!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service is always great at BVI, right fr ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Service is always great at BVI, right from the minute you walk in. They have opened the new Grand Hotel on the same property which has a wonderful "Lobby Bar" and great for a couple of pre-dinner cocktails. It is a short walk across the grounds to the main Inn for dinner. The menu has excellent choices for dinner that will meet most diners tastes. The quality and presentation are always excellent. Service is very attentive yet not excessive. this is my "Go To" place.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had one of the most surprising experi ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We had one of the most surprising experiences ever. Having been around the world many times and having dined at very renouned restaurants, we thought the BVI restaurant was just another overrated place--we were so wrong! The restaurant was amazingly top notch. It had ambience, fine food, quality and professional service. All the dishes were fantastically prepared with top quality ingredients- every bite was a pleasure. It's not often that you come across such a unique dining experience. Kudos to the Chef! We will see you again soon!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been going to the BVI since it o ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We have been going to the BVI since it opened. We were slightly disappointed by the menu selection and the quality of our meals. The BVI of today is not the same as the BVI that originally opened. The quality of the food has gone done and the menu selection is limited. We are no strangers to the BVI. In the past we celebrated New Year's Eve, Christmas Eve, held our daughters wedding reception there and attend other functions. It is unfortunate that the BVI is no longer that place for special events. I feel there are other restaurants in the Bedford-Manchester area that offer better menu selection, higher quality meals and a similar atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Food and server were both great! Would ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Food and server were both great! Would definitely go back again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It was our first wedding anniversary and ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

It was our first wedding anniversary and we could not have chosen a better place to celebrate. The table was decorated, the wine specials fabulous, the food out of this world, and the service amazing. From start to finish it was everything we could have hoped. We will be back again soon, this time as an 'old' married couple!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a celebration of our 50th Wedding ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We had a celebration of our 50th Wedding Anniversary at the Inn some 11 years ago and we return a few times a year and are never disappointed. They did a great job for our 50th.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great warm environment. Outstanding plat ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great warm environment. Outstanding plate presentation and wonderful food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food Great Service I go there when ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Great food Great Service I go there when I want to be pampered

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Exceptional dining experience. The wait ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Exceptional dining experience. The wait staff are very attentive and extend exceptional customer service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The place is very nice, the atmosphere i ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The place is very nice, the atmosphere is great and the food is delicious. The service was good, but the one complaint we had was that it was SLOW! Everything was slow, how long it took to put the order in... to get bread... how long the wait was for the appetizers... even longer wait for the main course... another wait for dessert... All in all we were there 3 hours! The babysitter was not prepared for our dinner to last THIS long! This was our second visit there and the experience was very similar in terms of how long everything took. If we go another time, we'll be better prepared. We'll also make sure to let friends know it's a good place but it takes FOREVER to have your dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Eat here occasionally and normally it is ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Eat here occasionally and normally it is worth the price but brunch was only decent for how expensive it was

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

We had our Anniversary dinner here again ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We had our Anniversary dinner here again this year. We live be the reastaurant and associated Corks and Tavern.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had previous experience at the Bedfor ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had previous experience at the Bedford Village Inn and it has always been excellent.

It was the first time that we had lunch there and I was disappointed by the choices.

WE also observe that the menu doesn't change from last visits.

We love the cooking of the chef. The dinner offers more choices with a good variety of wine.

We will return for late dinner for sure. In term of brunch/lunch, I will try a different place.

Sincerely,

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We have been here twice recently, once f ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We have been here twice recently, once for breakfast and again for Father's Day dinner. In both instances, everything was superb, starting with the ambiance, followed by the service, then culminating in the great food. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

As always the BVI experience was outstan ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

As always the BVI experience was outstanding - great food, excellent service and an unbelievable setting.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our 48th wedding anniversary di ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

This was our 48th wedding anniversary dinner. Made my reservation over the internet, requesting a specific table in a specific room (we have celebrated here before) which they happily complied with. Also, ordered flowers that were on the table when we arrived. One slight hiccup, the loving note I had penned to be with the flowers was missing. We both had the beef filet which was cooked to perfection. It was so tender, it cut as if it were butter. And the taste was outstanding. Desserts were sorbet and creme brule. Both were to die for. The wait staff were very attentive when needed yet left us alone for most of the evening. I highly recommend dining here, especially for those special occasions with your spouse or significant other

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service.

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

BVI is the ultimate romantic spot for a ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

BVI is the ultimate romantic spot for a special occasion. We tried the multicourse menu with wine pairing. Each course was exquisite, and the wines were excellent. Service was professional and efficient. We appreciated the small touches like the anniversary card on our reserved table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So overall the meal and attention given ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

So overall the meal and attention given was superb. I had ordered medium rare porterhouse but received medium well. The staff went out of their way to ensure that I got a new cut cooked as ordered. It became a running joke and a good laugh. We had a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food service and ambiance are always gre ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Food service and ambiance are always great. Never feel rushed or receive one course while still eating another. Very helpful with recommendations. They understand their customers

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From drinks to desert great meal and nev ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

From drinks to desert great meal and never rushed. Fabulous wait staff .

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Noise level was very high. Food was exc ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Noise level was very high. Food was excellent. Service was slow

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

The food was good, although the portions ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

The food was good, although the portions have definitely gotten smaller over the years. The waiter charged us for drinks that never arrived. When we asked him to remove them from the bill he only removed one of the charges and disappeared immediately. The table next to ours had a similar problem with their bill. We have been going to this restaurant regularly for over 30 years, but sadly we will not be rushing back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Classy, New England inn with a great men ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Classy, New England inn with a great menu and wonderful ambiance

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Special Occasion Favorite

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

We have eaten at the Bedford Village Inn many times, but not in the main dining room recently. So for our Anniversary we decided it was time to treat ourselves to the main dining room that is surrounded by glass and lovely views of the gardens. This is quiet, elegant dining with wonderful food-just perfect for a special occasion!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best.

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

When I made the reservation I indicated that this was for my wife and my 40th wedding anniversary. No less than five people came over to congratulate us including two waiters, the hostess, etc. The also had a card with congratulations on the table and went out of their way to make the experience memorable. We will certainly be back and look forward to more special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A Brunch to Remember

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

This brunch was fabulous! The specials were beautifully presented and the desserts (Chocolate Bag and the Souffle) were out of this world! We highly recommend this establishment.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.