Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.68mi
  2. Distance: 2.69mi
  3. Distance: 2.79mi
  4. Distance: 3.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.68mi
  2. Distance: 2.69mi
  3. Distance: 2.79mi
  4. Distance: 3.15mi

About Bedford Village Inn

Bedford Village Inn features fresh, regional cuisine in 7 unique dining rooms. The property also features a hip winebar, Corks, and a casual Tavern to fit any dining mood. The restaurant has been a AAA Four Diamond recipient for 18 years; DIRoNA winner since 1996; named Best Restaurant in NH and one of the Top 10 in the US. They offer the largest Wine Cellar in NH, over 8,000 bottles/750 labels and have received the 'Best of Award of Excellence'. All reservations are strictly for the Dining Room. Corks, Tavern and the Patio are seated on a first come first served basis. Visit our website for complete information.

2 Olde Bedford Way
Bedford, NH 03110
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Contemporary French / American

Hours of Operation:
Weekend Brunch: 9:00am - 2:00pm
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday-Friday -5:30pm - 9:00pm; Saturday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm; Sunday: 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
101 West

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(603) 472-2001

Website:
http://www.bedfordvillageinn.com/dining/

Parking Details:
Complimentary

Executive Chef:
Peter Agostinelli

Private Party Facilities:
The BVI welcomes groups of all sizes, from a small business meeting to a large holiday event.

Private Party Contact:
Melissa Quinn: (855) 973-9402

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Bedford Village Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

Noise

Quiet

93% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (22)
Special Occasion (20)
Good for a Date (19)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Authentic (7)
Business Meals (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Cozy (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Scenic View (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Fun (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Organic (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Seasonal (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Casual (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
892 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was fantastic and the service was SPLENDID. What a treat!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Zachery was great! We loved the extra TLC celebrating 26 years of happiness. Thank you !

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

We stayed at the Bedford Inn for a night through our fall color travels and knew we wanted to try the restaurant. We were not disappointed at all. The food and wine was fabulous and we all loved our meals... ribeye steak, swordfish and scallop and shrimp dishes. The atmosphere was beautiful in the front dinning room and because we went on a slow night, we were able to get a tour of the rest of the restaurant that was part of the original homestead... truly, a treat in itself. Highly recommend for any special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

We go there every year on our anniversary. Always a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Wife and I dined there while on vacation in New Hampshire. Having traveled all day we were looking for a nice quiet restaurant with good seafood choices. We were very pleased with the food and service.

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Excellent dinner served in a beautiful dining room with great service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 17, 2017

This was our second time eating at the Bedford inn and it was better than the first time. The food and service was amazing. I can't say enough good things about this place. I'd recommend the Bedford to anyone looking for a great dinner.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Wonderful service and fantastic dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Exceptional place, great food, service and incredible atmosphere

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Outstanding setting, food, service and price! Keep up the great work! Yes, we will be back as soon as we can!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Omer our waiter was knowledgeable and funny. Didn't appreciate the two energetic children near us but that was no fault of the restaurant. The ribeye was worth every penny. Perfectly cooked to M-R. The chocolate bag has to be experienced. A great personalized experience for our 15th anniversary.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

The food was wonderful, the service was excellent. The setting was nice, though we didn't wander the grounds much.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Was good. Loved the food.
Quite and lovely restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

We had been to the Inn several times in the past and decided to celebrate a special anniversary here. The restaurant and service were very classy but not pretentious. The courses were spaced nicely. My only complaint would be the fact that the noise level was rather high.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 12, 2017

very disappointed. while the presentation was lovely, the food didn't have much flavor. the tomatoes were tasteless, the swordfish was bland. creme brûlée was delicious. waiter was very odd although the service was good. very long wait to get more water - I almost got up to get it myself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Great night! Celebrated my wife's birthday. We come here for many special occasions. As always, great service, excellent food, nice atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 15, 2017

An enchanting venue with an excellent menu. The service was exceptional, especially our waiter, Homer. The salmon was moist and beautifully done and another diner's filet was excellent with a demi glaze that was perfectly seasoned. We are anxious to try the Sunday Brunch, too! The decor was quite tasteful and the ambience was just right for a celebratory dinner with good friends. All in all, a most delightful evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The food was amazing , along with excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Excellent experience. Food great, service great. Wait staff friendly and attentive, but not over bearing

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 8, 2017

It was fun for us to eat in an authentic New England inn and our overall experience at the Bedford Inn was very good. The restaurant seems to strive for low-key Yankee elegance and creative cuisine and, in my opinion, by and large it succeeds, but at a hefty price. The service was outstanding, as was the special "chocolate bag" dessert, enough for two, perhaps 3 people. My wife and I each had a scallop and shrimp entree which was very good, but the margaritas we ordered were small and drowned in ice. We would return for a birthday or anniversary, perhaps, but this is beyond our budget for a Saturday night dinner out.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Phenomenal food with attention to detail...a great dining experience!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I have been to the BVI a few times with colleagues and have never had a bad experience. My favorite is their wine bar (Corks), great atmosphere, never too crowded or loud, great place to go after work! Bartenders are always very nice and accommodating.

My most recent visit was at their Dining Room. Other than a few apps, this was the first meal I have had the BVI and it will not be the last. I made a reservation to conduct a business meeting with (at the time) a "potential"client. Although I was a bit aprehensive that it may be too "formal", it was perfect. My client had been there before and had even complimented my choice. I asked for a quiet table and they sat us in one of the smaller dining rooms in the back of the restaurant, it was private and worked very well. We were equally impressed with our meals and that with the fantastic wine selection, made for a seamless and succesful meeting!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 17, 2017

How fine dining should be. Excellence all around. Food, service, wine list.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Amazing service, amazing location, wonderful food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 15, 2017

I recently reconnected with an old friend and asked her to dinner. Being from Manchester and having been to all the restaurants in the south end, I really wanted to try something new. I was looking for a place to impress and the BVI did just that! Extensive wine list, knowlagable staff, and gorgeous dining rooms! The menu was very reasonably priced and by far the best meal I have ever had! I had the herb crusted swordfish and my date had the prosciutto wrapped cod fillet. We were both so stuffed from dinner but could not resist dessert. She had heard about their "famous" chocolate bag, so we decided to share it. WOW. Overall, an amazing night! Thanks BVI!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on June 14, 2017

We always love BVI. It is unfortunate that reservations can only secure indoor spots, since the outdoor area in the summer is the biggest draw. The food and service were excellent, as always.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The food, service, and ambience were excellent! My only complaint was that they offered us water, but we did not know that we would have to pay $7 for water!!! I have never paid for water at a restaurant in the United States.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food was fabulous, ambiance was wonderful, service was not very good. Slow server who forgot drinks. Food makes up for mediocre service.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 27, 2017

No complaints other then they didn't have the wine I ordered off of the wine list. Food was good overall and very nice atmosphere.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 27, 2017

great food atmosphere service always go there for special occasion definitely will return

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Lovely special occasion restaurant. Impeccable service and wonderful food. A bit pricey but worth it for a very nice dinner. Service was amazing and someone is always available for your needs. A great recommendation for a nice meal of special celebration. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Took a friend from California to dinner there on Monday and we had the time of our lives! Everything was exceptional and delicious. Our friend is making a point to return from California to eat at this restaurant again as she says it's a "must". We're local and are repeat patrons and completely enjoy our experiences at BVI each time we're there. Our server, Michelle, was fabulous.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Authentic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This place is top notch!! I have had my share of steaks everywhere, this place has far exceeded all of them!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Lovely setting good food and service. Veal porterhouse was excellent

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 3, 2017

As long as you put the correct address on the GPS, you shouldn't have a hard time looking for this place. Went here for dinner with the best friend for her birthday. We had clam chowder for appetizer and it was really good. She ordered Scottish salmon for her entree. I ordered Kurobuta Pork paired with M&D Earthquake red wine for mine. The pork was a little too salty for my taste. And we ordered vanilla creme brûlée and chocolate bag for dessert. The chocolate bag was the highlight of our meal. Definitely good place for special occasions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food was fantastic. I took my sister out for her birthday dinner. She had the duck and she absolutely loved it. I had the seafood pot and that was great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Cozy, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 26, 2017

The food with a French cuisine flair was exceptional. Kudos to the chef and his staff.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Attention to detail for food preparation is not equal to the price.
Over cooked expensive entree does not deliver value.
Many better options available in Manchester.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 21, 2017

My husband and I were given a gift certificate. It was one of the absolute best meals we've had in a long time. We look forward to going back and enjoying more of their delicious food.

Our server was wonderful and everyone was very attentive and had the table cleared immediately.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I found that the place was kinda stuffy! The staff was trying to be so by the books that I actually found it at times rude and interrupting to our dinner. They actually had us pick up the food we were eattig off the plates ( we had to put everything into our hands ) so they could take those out of the way. And this was not our waitress but the pleople clearing dishes, ect. The appetizers were ok, but none that leave me wanting that again. I had the duck for dinner and it was great! Highly recommend that dish. The choloclate lava cake leaves more to be desired but the carrot cake was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.