Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.68mi
  2. Distance: 2.69mi
  3. Distance: 2.79mi
  4. Distance: 3.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.68mi
  2. Distance: 2.69mi
  3. Distance: 2.79mi
  4. Distance: 3.15mi

About Bedford Village Inn

Bedford Village Inn features fresh, regional cuisine in 7 unique dining rooms. The property also features a hip winebar, Corks, and a casual Tavern to fit any dining mood. The restaurant has been a AAA Four Diamond recipient for 18 years; DIRoNA winner since 1996; named Best Restaurant in NH and one of the Top 10 in the US. They offer the largest Wine Cellar in NH, over 8,000 bottles/750 labels and have received the 'Best of Award of Excellence'. All reservations are strictly for the Dining Room. Corks, Tavern and the Patio are seated on a first come first served basis. Visit our website for complete information.

2 Olde Bedford Way
Bedford, NH 03110
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Contemporary French / American

Hours of Operation:
Weekend Brunch: 9:00am - 2:00pm
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday-Friday -5:30pm - 9:00pm; Saturday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm; Sunday: 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
101 West

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(603) 472-2001

Website:
http://www.bedfordvillageinn.com/new-hampshire-restaurants/dining-room/index.cfm

Parking Details:
Complimentary

Executive Chef:
Peter Agostinelli

Private Party Facilities:
The BVI welcomes groups of all sizes, from a small business meeting to a large holiday event.

Private Party Contact:
Melissa Quinn: (855) 973-9402

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Bedford Village Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Anniversaries (20)
SpecialOccasions (18)
GoodForDates (18)
See All
Romance (16)
NotableWineList (15)
QuietConversation (11)
WorthTheDrive (11)
Cozy (11)
CreativeCuisine (10)
Birthdays (9)
NeighborhoodGem (6)
LocalIngredients (5)
Historic (5)
Authentic (5)
BusinessMeals (5)
Foodies (5)
Brunch (4)
HandcraftedCocktails (4)
SundayLunch (3)
Lunch (3)
PrivateRoom (3)
OutdoorDining (2)
VegetarianOptions (2)
Groups (2)
ScenicView (2)
GreatBeer (1)
Healthy (1)
PrePostTheatre (1)
TastingMenu (1)
ComfortFood (1)
Seasonal (1)
Organic (1)
AfternoonTea (1)
DisabledAccess (1)
Sort By:
S
561 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 17, 2017

How fine dining should be. Excellence all around. Food, service, wine list.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on June 14, 2017

We always love BVI. It is unfortunate that reservations can only secure indoor spots, since the outdoor area in the summer is the biggest draw. The food and service were excellent, as always.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The food, service, and ambience were excellent! My only complaint was that they offered us water, but we did not know that we would have to pay $7 for water!!! I have never paid for water at a restaurant in the United States.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food was fabulous, ambiance was wonderful, service was not very good. Slow server who forgot drinks. Food makes up for mediocre service.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 27, 2017

great food atmosphere service always go there for special occasion definitely will return

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Lovely setting good food and service. Veal porterhouse was excellent

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food was fantastic. I took my sister out for her birthday dinner. She had the duck and she absolutely loved it. I had the seafood pot and that was great.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Cozy, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 26, 2017

The food with a French cuisine flair was exceptional. Kudos to the chef and his staff.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Historic, Good for a Date, Private Room, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I found that the place was kinda stuffy! The staff was trying to be so by the books that I actually found it at times rude and interrupting to our dinner. They actually had us pick up the food we were eattig off the plates ( we had to put everything into our hands ) so they could take those out of the way. And this was not our waitress but the pleople clearing dishes, ect. The appetizers were ok, but none that leave me wanting that again. I had the duck for dinner and it was great! Highly recommend that dish. The choloclate lava cake leaves more to be desired but the carrot cake was excellent!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 15, 2017

One meal was great the other was bad had to send it back, put a damper on a Birthday celebration.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 3, 2017

The restaurant was very nice. It was quiet and perfect for a special occasion.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Absolutely the best meal I ever had! From the lobster stuffed cherry tomato, the tequila oysters, the steak with creamed spinach and polenta to the most amazing chocolate dessert, even the beer and Whistle Pig whiskey was top notch! Fifth visit and never a bad meal.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 25, 2017

A nice night with friends, Great Food and Service

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My husband and I had a lovely quiet dinner on a Sunday evening. I had a fish entrée and he had chicken. Both of us enjoyed our meals. The mushroom toast appetizer was our favorite! We shared pear bread pudding for dessert which was also quite good. Staff was friendly. Service was spot on. I highly recommend it for the food, atmosphere, and service.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Small portions. Cod was dry. Wedding in process was their excuse for slow service. Wine came after we finished the meal and had to come off the bill. On the bright side we were seated immediately and our server was friendly. Otherwise a bland almost painful experience. Not what you expect when the tab is $130 for two entrees, one glass of wine and one desert. Save your money and visit Burton's Grill or Tuscan Kitchen.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We once again had a wonderful 3 hour dinner catching up with great friends. We were never rushed and received exceptional service from the staff. The food as alway's was fabulous!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great cozy atmosphere, excellent service and food. Definitely would recommend to family and friends, will visit again.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The room where we were seated needs more ventilation because the heat from the fireplace overwhelmed the room and made it uncomfortably hot. The fireplace is part of the ambiance we wanted, but the excessive heat needs to be dissipated. Décor was nice. Wait staff very attentive and professional. Food was delicious.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fireplace, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We really enjoyed our meal. The food was fantastic and the romantic atmosphere was perfect as we were celebrating a special occasion. The wait staff was professional and attentive but did not hover. We will definitely dine here again!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Food was very good, service excellent, ambiance was romanctic and cozy.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our 14th anniversary after having had our wedding reception here. BVI, never disappoints, in either service, ambience or the exceptional quality of the food. We were spoiled, loved every second of the evening as always, and will be coming back as often,as we can afford!
It IS expensive, if you're used to more run of the mill fare, but you get what you pay for. The food, experience and atmosphere are always exquisite. That kind of quality doesn't come from going to "Bee-Dubs".

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Fireplace, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Historic, Organic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Food, service and ambiance were great. We wish we'd known ahead of time that our reservations were for the same weekend as the ice bar. Crowds of people and having to park quite a distance away in a dirt lot were not what we anticipated for a romantic date night. But our cheese tray, steaks and dessert were great. I wish there was a little more cheese on the cheese tray for the price we paid.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I would just advise other open table users that reservations are for the formal dinning room only. I saw the tavern menu which wasn't offered in the formal dinning room. I honestly felt uncomfortable in the formal dinning room. It was rather "stuffy" and felt like we were dinning in the Palace of Versailles. Suffice to say we were more than happy to move to the more relaxed tavern. The food was excellent though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Excellent food everything was delicious, our waitress was an absolute gem, very sweet. It was an enjoyable dinner. Great first experience

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Afternoon Tea, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Business Meals, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 18, 2017

We've eaten there a number times; often for our anniversary. They have and older section with historical "character", and a more modern section. Same food. Also eaten there with a reserved room for about 10 people (not recently). Wonderful food, service, great time!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Excellent meal, served by Omer with his inimitable grace and professionalism.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Very enjoyable dining experience. Our table all had different entrees & everyone was pleased with their choices. Impressive wine list. Only regret was no one ordered the Chocolate Bag for dessert...I remain intrigued!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The Bedford Village Inn Restaurant overall was an excellent experience. Service, food etc. were all excellent!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had a lovely New Years Eve dinner here. The atmosphere, service and food all exceeded our expectations. Fine dining in a cozy atmosphere - wonderful experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Historic, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Lovely refurbished Inn. The food was very good though just a bit pricey for the size of the meal. Beautiful ambiance.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We had a magical holiday evening. The atmosphere was so romantic and special. The filet is always fabulous. Wouldn't get the bison again. Service was excellent except for a minor snafu that was quickly rectified. Perfect place for a special event.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Always an excellent experience! Different dining rooms from which to choose.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Disabled Access, Private Room, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Afternoon Tea, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 12, 2016

The Bedford Village Inn never disappoints. It was an unusually quiet night (a Sunday night) and for the last hour and a half of our visit we were the only customers in the dining room, but we were in no way hurried along. Another lovely evening with friends.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Another great dinner at the BVI.... really loved the ambiance, the service and the food. A very special place!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fireplace, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Delicious food and a great atmosphere for a special occasion evening out.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We love the BVI. In November, they hold bonfires on Friday and Saturday nights with live music, great cocktails, hay bales to sit on, and flannel blankets to get cozy in. We have gone to that for my birthday for the past 4 years and are never disappointed in our decision. This time, we ate in the Dining Rooms for a more fine dining experience. We each had a different cut of steak, it was one of the best steaks I have ever had. Incredibly flavorful and melted in your mouth (I had the center cut filet). We finished with the peanut butter souffle and the pumpkin tiramisu. The souffle was amazing. We had a reservation for 2 at 7:15 and it took awhile for our meal to get going, it seemed maybe like they got busier than expected or were temporarily short staffed, but once we started to get served things were back on track. We were there for 2+ hours. We will definitely be back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 19, 2016

what a wonderful 70th Birthday!!! Absolutely fabulous food and service!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2016

My wife is always impressed when I take her to Bedford Village Inn. Every order is perfectly cooked.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Our dinner was great. We were at the BVI for our anniversary dinner and they had a nice little card and decorations ready for us at the table. It was a nice touch. The little details in their menu and the overall dining experience is why we keep going back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Outstanding food in a beautiful historic New England Village Inn with attentive professional service. Perfect for all occasions.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Historic, Authentic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.