About Bedford Village Inn

2 Olde Bedford Way
Bedford, NH 03110
View Larger Map

Bedford Village Inn features fresh, regional cuisine in 7 unique dining rooms. The property also features a hip winebar, Corks, and a casual Tavern to fit any dining mood. The restaurant has been a AAA Four Diamond recipient for 18 years; DIRoNA winner since 1996; named Best Restaurant in NH and one of the Top 10 in the US. They offer the largest Wine Cellar in NH, over 8,000 bottles/750 labels and have received the 'Best of Award of Excellence'. All reservations are strictly for the Dining Room. Corks, Tavern and the Patio are seated on a first come first served basis. Visit our website for complete information.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Contemporary French / American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily 8:00am-10:30am
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Tavern- 11:30am-10:00pm
Corks- 4:30pm - 11:00pm Wed-Sun
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday-Friday -5:30pm - 9:00pm; Saturday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm; Sunday: 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
101 West

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(603) 472-2001

Website:
http://www.bedfordvillageinn.com/new-hampshire-restaurants/dining-room/index.cfm

Parking Details:
Complimentary

Executive Chef:
Peter Agostinelli

Private Party Facilities:
The BVI welcomes groups of all sizes, from a small business meeting to a large holiday event.

Private Party Contact:
Melissa Quinn: 8559739402

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Tavern Burger
Porchetta Panini
Cauliflower Veloute
Blueberry Polenta Cake
Tavern Hot Dog
Farmer's Plate
Chocolate Bag
lobster roll
Forged Mushroom Orecchiette Pasta
Gathered Field Greens Salad
Apple Crisp With Rum Raisin Ice Cream
Chilled Strawberry Soup
Lobster
Compressed Watermelon Salad
Strozzapreti Pasta
Bread Basket
Tuna Tartar
Wicked Burger
Duck
Crabcakes
Spicy Sausage Pasta
Salmon
Apple Cheesecake, Smoked Graham Cracker Crumb, Puffed Wild Rice And Salted Caramel Sauce
Roasted Lamb Loin, Foie Gras Polenta, Artichokes, Pickled Mustard Seeds
Dining Room Scallops

Bedford Village Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
New Hampshire
Notable Wine List
New Hampshire
Romantic
New Hampshire
2 More
Special Occasion
New Hampshire
Contemporary American
New Hampshire
Best Restaurants in Bedford, NH ›

special occasion (68)
romantic (55)
notable wine list (33)
See All
fit for foodies (31)
great for brunch (23)
neighborhood gem (21)
great for outdoor dining (16)
scenic view (16)
great for lunch (13)
good for groups (12)
kid-friendly (4)
vibrant bar scene (4)
hot spot (3)
late-night find (2)
Sort By:
Newest
734 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We have been here twice recently, once f ...

Dined 7 days ago

We have been here twice recently, once for breakfast and again for Father's Day dinner. In both instances, everything was superb, starting with the ambiance, followed by the service, then culminating in the great food. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the BVI experience was outstan ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

As always the BVI experience was outstanding - great food, excellent service and an unbelievable setting.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our 48th wedding anniversary di ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

This was our 48th wedding anniversary dinner. Made my reservation over the internet, requesting a specific table in a specific room (we have celebrated here before) which they happily complied with. Also, ordered flowers that were on the table when we arrived. One slight hiccup, the loving note I had penned to be with the flowers was missing. We both had the beef filet which was cooked to perfection. It was so tender, it cut as if it were butter. And the taste was outstanding. Desserts were sorbet and creme brule. Both were to die for. The wait staff were very attentive when needed yet left us alone for most of the evening. I highly recommend dining here, especially for those special occasions with your spouse or significant other

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service.

Dined on June 16, 2016

Excellent food and service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

BVI is the ultimate romantic spot for a ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

BVI is the ultimate romantic spot for a special occasion. We tried the multicourse menu with wine pairing. Each course was exquisite, and the wines were excellent. Service was professional and efficient. We appreciated the small touches like the anniversary card on our reserved table.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

So overall the meal and attention given ...

Dined on June 1, 2016

So overall the meal and attention given was superb. I had ordered medium rare porterhouse but received medium well. The staff went out of their way to ensure that I got a new cut cooked as ordered. It became a running joke and a good laugh. We had a great experience.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food service and ambiance are always gre ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Food service and ambiance are always great. Never feel rushed or receive one course while still eating another. Very helpful with recommendations. They understand their customers

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

From drinks to desert great meal and nev ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

From drinks to desert great meal and never rushed. Fabulous wait staff .

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Noise level was very high. Food was exc ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Noise level was very high. Food was excellent. Service was slow

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service2

The food was good, although the portions ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

The food was good, although the portions have definitely gotten smaller over the years. The waiter charged us for drinks that never arrived. When we asked him to remove them from the bill he only removed one of the charges and disappeared immediately. The table next to ours had a similar problem with their bill. We have been going to this restaurant regularly for over 30 years, but sadly we will not be rushing back.

food5
ambience5
service5

Classy, New England inn with a great men ...

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

Classy, New England inn with a great menu and wonderful ambiance

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special Occasion Favorite

Dined on May 2, 2016

We have eaten at the Bedford Village Inn many times, but not in the main dining room recently. So for our Anniversary we decided it was time to treat ourselves to the main dining room that is surrounded by glass and lovely views of the gardens. This is quiet, elegant dining with wonderful food-just perfect for a special occasion!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best.

Dined on May 1, 2016

When I made the reservation I indicated that this was for my wife and my 40th wedding anniversary. No less than five people came over to congratulate us including two waiters, the hostess, etc. The also had a card with congratulations on the table and went out of their way to make the experience memorable. We will certainly be back and look forward to more special occasions.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Brunch to Remember

Dined on May 1, 2016

This brunch was fabulous! The specials were beautifully presented and the desserts (Chocolate Bag and the Souffle) were out of this world! We highly recommend this establishment.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Birthday dinner with family.

Dined on April 30, 2016

Fantastic place!! We were seated right away and server was at the table immediately. Service was slightly slow but understandable because they were so busy. Food was of excellent quality and cooked to perfection. I might add, we had our daughter's wedding and reception here and that was flawless as well!! We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

Dined on April 23, 2016

What a great place. This is our second visit (an anniversary and a birthday) and we plan to make this a regular "special occasion" spot. Our budget limits us but this is well worth planning for. I drive a limo part-time and have recommended the BVI when clients have asked for a nice place to dine. Cute story: Our server was at the next table taking an intricate order. The bus person came up to pour water and the server, with a very discrete hand motion signaled he should go to the other side of the table first. I was the only one who caught it. It was very professional and executed flawlessly.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Old New England charm

Dined on April 16, 2016

Our head server was knowledgeable, so friendly, organized with his service. The team at the table worked very well together. Everything we ate from appetizers todessert was unbelievable. The chocolate box dessert is there signature dessert and will not disappointed the chocolate connoisseur! Highly recommend this restaurant for unbeatable service, friendliness, comfort, atmosphere, and unforgettable food!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent as always!

Dined on April 9, 2016

We often pick Bedford Village Inn for birthdays, anniversaries and other special occasions. It never disappoints us. They have a small, but varied menu, excellent service and a decent (but expensive) wine list. We both had the filet and both of our steaks were cooked to perfection. I had the Jonah crab cakes as an appetizer and they were superb. Jeff had the chowder, which is one of his favorites. Overall, we had a great dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

lovely experience all around

Dined on March 23, 2016

There for restaurant week lunch. Wish I had booked more meals. Wonderful menu, terrific food. Setting is lovely.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The restaurant was cozy and the food was amazing.

Dined on March 22, 2016

This was our first time at BVI. The atmosphere was that of a cozy inn. The waiter was very knowledgeable about the extensive wine list and pairing wine with the food we were having. He made excellent suggestions. The oysters on a half shell and the baked oyster appetizers were excellent. The hanger steak my fiancé had and the Arctic char were perfectly cooked and flavorful. All that put together made for a very special evening. We will definitely go back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant Week

Dined on March 22, 2016

Had great offerings. Three course meal was absolutely delicious...an evant!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a favorite

Dined on March 19, 2016

I frequent the BVI but had relatives here from Panama and wanted to show them some place "typical New England" It is a beautiful place with great food, friendly people and a dessert called the chocolate bag to die for! My cousin had crab cakes and the seafood pot which he stated was delicious. We were hours there, not because of slow service just enjoying ourselves. We never felt rushed, the waiter was very skilled, and offered suggestions for us. The host took pictures for us and we had a great room by the fireplace. I"ll be back in a week for the Easter Brunch! Another tradition in my family with the BVI.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect meal

Dined on March 12, 2016

We arrived on time for our reservation the and we were seated immediately. Service from start to finish was perfect. Food was excellent. One more star should be added to class rating. Thank you for a perfect night!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special Occasion

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

WE were celebrating a Birthday and found a nice table by the fire decorated with a Birthday card waiting . As always the food was excellent and the wine list outstanding. We had a fish special and duck for our main courses. The duck was tender and done perfectly. Our waiter, Fouad was a first rate professional and very welcoming. At hos suggestion we shared a souffle with ice cream r dessert which was the best we had ever had. All in all it was a great evening at the perfect place to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Once Every 10 Years

Dined on March 8, 2016

Service was excellent, ambiance was nice but I can only justify spending that much money for anniversary dinner every 10 years. The food was good but I have had better at a more reasonable price. The setting was quiet it being a Monday night and enjoyed the time with by bride and paying extra for this setting is worth the extra cost. See you in 2026!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Portobello mushroom Napoleon is my new f ...

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

Portobello mushroom Napoleon is my new favorite item on the menu! Such a wonderful blend of flavors and an ample portion allowing for a doggie bag. Giannone chicken never disappoints as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful

Dined on March 5, 2016

I've been coming here a lot most recently. Wonderful atmosphere and the food and service are second to none in the area.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Steaks!

Dined on March 5, 2016

Had the pleasure of dining here last week and was blown away by the steaks! I had the ribeye and my wife had the fillet and both were cooked perfectly. We enjoyed some of their cocktails and will definitely be returning soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not just for special occasions.

Dined on March 4, 2016

Second time her dining. Been here for functions and loved it and love it for a night out to. Doesn't need to be a special occasion, you can go to the tavern and have a burger!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good!

Dined on March 4, 2016

This place was recommended by a colleague and did not dissapoint. Both the service and the food were incredible and well worth the drive up from Boston. What a beautiful property and we will be back when the new hotel opens!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as Always

Dined on March 2, 2016

We love coming here because of the quality of food and always exceptional service. The Pot Au Feu is always fantastic and I would recommend Corks of you are there when it is open. A Gem in Bedford!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

BVI winter evening

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

The restaurant continues to be a great regional dining destination.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Me and my fiancé loved the whole atmosph ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

Me and my fiancé loved the whole atmosphere. Best weekend. Everything was great.

food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Off Night

Dined on February 20, 2016

Ordered same fabulous meals we had a month ago - results were Very different - but still one if our fav places!

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

A preferred nearby venue for entertaining guests.

Dined on February 15, 2016

We are always happy to have a visitor, as it gives us an excuse to return, for the manyth time, to enjoy good food, gracefully served, in the quiet and elegant surrounding of this old New England inn. It's pricey, but we don't do it every day!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great ambience, very pleasant

Dined on February 13, 2016

We were most fortunate to sit in the room with the fireplace. Although the garden room is equally as enjoyable. We were there when they were serving from their brunch menu. Every good selection of breakfast/lunch dishes. Excellent. And the service was excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Country dining

Dined on February 13, 2016

I won a gift certificate for the Bedford Village Inn at an auction. My wife and I went for brunch/lunch. We enjoyed every aspect of dining at the Bedford Village Inn that we decided not to use our gift certificate. We decided to save it so we could come back on another occasion.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service4

Entree was just ok. Filet was over cooke ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

Entree was just ok. Filet was over cooked. Duck was cooked perfect but sauce was too sweet. Soufflé was like a scrambled egg

food5
ambience5
service5

One of our go to places for a special ni ...

Dined on February 12, 2016

One of our go to places for a special night out.

food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Our entree was over salted and the duck ...

Dined on February 10, 2016

Our entree was over salted and the duck breast was chewy. The cesar salad was unremarkable. The atmosphere was lovely and our server was great.

Tags: romantic

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.