Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.68mi
  2. Distance: 2.69mi
  3. Distance: 2.79mi
  4. Distance: 3.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.68mi
  2. Distance: 2.69mi
  3. Distance: 2.79mi
  4. Distance: 3.15mi

About Bedford Village Inn

Bedford Village Inn features fresh, regional cuisine in 7 unique dining rooms. The property also features a hip winebar, Corks, and a casual Tavern to fit any dining mood. The restaurant has been a AAA Four Diamond recipient for 18 years; DIRoNA winner since 1996; named Best Restaurant in NH and one of the Top 10 in the US. They offer the largest Wine Cellar in NH, over 8,000 bottles/750 labels and have received the 'Best of Award of Excellence'. All reservations are strictly for the Dining Room. Corks, Tavern and the Patio are seated on a first come first served basis. Visit our website for complete information.

2 Olde Bedford Way
Bedford, NH 03110
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Contemporary French / American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily 8:00am-10:30am
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Tavern- 11:30am-10:00pm
Corks- 4:30pm - 11:00pm Wed-Sun
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday-Friday -5:30pm - 9:00pm; Saturday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm; Sunday: 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
101 West

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(603) 472-2001

Website:
http://www.bedfordvillageinn.com/new-hampshire-restaurants/dining-room/index.cfm

Parking Details:
Complimentary

Executive Chef:
Peter Agostinelli

Private Party Facilities:
The BVI welcomes groups of all sizes, from a small business meeting to a large holiday event.

Private Party Contact:
Melissa Quinn: (855) 973-9402

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

MOTHER'S DAY AT THE BEDFORD VILLAGE INN
Four-Course Pre-Fixe Dinner will be offered including a Salad, Appetizer, Entree and Dessert. Seating Hours: 12:00pm - 5:00pm (Reservations are required) $65.00 per person plus tax and gratuity - Please contact us for availability for large parties.

Bedford Village Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (25)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Romantic (23)
See All
Good for a Date (22)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Worth the Drive (14)
Historic (11)
Fireplace (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Cozy (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Business Meals (9)
Private Room (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Authentic (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Scenic View (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Great Beer (3)
Healthy (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tapas (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Family Style (1)
Organic (1)
Casual (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
852 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

The food with a French cuisine flair was exceptional. Kudos to the chef and his staff.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Historic, Good for a Date, Private Room, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Attention to detail for food preparation is not equal to the price.
Over cooked expensive entree does not deliver value.
Many better options available in Manchester.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 21, 2017

My husband and I were given a gift certificate. It was one of the absolute best meals we've had in a long time. We look forward to going back and enjoying more of their delicious food.

Our server was wonderful and everyone was very attentive and had the table cleared immediately.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Disabled Access, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I found that the place was kinda stuffy! The staff was trying to be so by the books that I actually found it at times rude and interrupting to our dinner. They actually had us pick up the food we were eattig off the plates ( we had to put everything into our hands ) so they could take those out of the way. And this was not our waitress but the pleople clearing dishes, ect. The appetizers were ok, but none that leave me wanting that again. I had the duck for dinner and it was great! Highly recommend that dish. The choloclate lava cake leaves more to be desired but the carrot cake was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 15, 2017

One meal was great the other was bad had to send it back, put a damper on a Birthday celebration.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 3, 2017

The restaurant was very nice. It was quiet and perfect for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Absolutely the best meal I ever had! From the lobster stuffed cherry tomato, the tequila oysters, the steak with creamed spinach and polenta to the most amazing chocolate dessert, even the beer and Whistle Pig whiskey was top notch! Fifth visit and never a bad meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 25, 2017

A nice night with friends, Great Food and Service

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The BVI was great in every respect . Service is friendly, professional and attentive, food is excellent and dining rooms are very well appointed. Entrees are worth the price and an expecially good place to celebrate a special occassion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Historic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My husband and I had a lovely quiet dinner on a Sunday evening. I had a fish entrée and he had chicken. Both of us enjoyed our meals. The mushroom toast appetizer was our favorite! We shared pear bread pudding for dessert which was also quite good. Staff was friendly. Service was spot on. I highly recommend it for the food, atmosphere, and service.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 6, 2017

A very enjoyable evening,good food, nice people,comfortable. We will be back.

Tags: Great Beer, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Birthday celebration for my wife. Service was excellent, great wine selection. We had a selection of cheeses to start recommended by the waiter, excellent selection. Appetizers were great. The main dishes, lamb rib eye for me was cooked to perfection. My wife had the seafood plate, served with risotto which she enjoyed very much. Dessert was great too. We had a great time

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 25, 2017

A very special place. I've been going here for special occasions for over 25 years, and it is always a very special meal that impresses everyone who I take here. Menu comprises creative takes and combinations on "normal" foods. It will not intimidate those who want regular, old dinner, yet, the foodie will be pleased and impressed with the creativity.
Great management, and very talented help. They know their wines and how to serve attentively and when to stay out of the way.
I can't recommend the BVI highly enough.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Small portions. Cod was dry. Wedding in process was their excuse for slow service. Wine came after we finished the meal and had to come off the bill. On the bright side we were seated immediately and our server was friendly. Otherwise a bland almost painful experience. Not what you expect when the tab is $130 for two entrees, one glass of wine and one desert. Save your money and visit Burton's Grill or Tuscan Kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Our server Sirosa was fantastic. She was extremely knowledgeable about the menu, wine list and was a very attentive server. The menu choices were excellent. I selected duck breast with sweet potato puree and spaghetti squash. The flavor was unique, but not diverse enough given the mild flavor of the duck and the sweetness of the two squashes. My wife ordered the lamb special with the pinot hollandaise sauce. The lamb was slightly overcooked and needed additional sauce given the dryness. The other two members of our party enjoyed their meals and had nothing to say except how delicious they were. We have been coming to BVI for over 20 years and will plan to return to try other menu items.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We once again had a wonderful 3 hour dinner catching up with great friends. We were never rushed and received exceptional service from the staff. The food as alway's was fabulous!

Tags: Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We had a wonderful business meal experience on a Friday night from a very late reservation. Ambiance of an old tavern with wonderful accommodations. The Food was superb and they easily handled the alcohol requests for specific brands. five star all the way around. Pricey but worth it.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Although I arrived with a long heavy wool winter dress coat over my arm, neither the hostess nor the waiter offered to hang it, check it, or otherwise help, so I was left struggling to fit it on my dining chair without dragging it on the floor as a tripping hazard. While I was attempting this maneuver, the hostess also handed me their large menu folder while I was still standing! I felt very truly rushed. This was quite an inelegant beginning, and cast a rather unwelcome tone to the atmosphere of fine dining expected at this restaurant. Once we were seated and proper service began, things improved, (other than the uncomfortable coat-thick lumpy chair back). I know that BVI understands they only get once chance to make a welcoming first impression, and they surely didn't. Three of our four meals were very good, and one not so much.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great cozy atmosphere, excellent service and food. Definitely would recommend to family and friends, will visit again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Not a good experience at all. The food was completely flavorless. I got the duck - very dry, unseasoned, small portion, NOT worth it, and my girlfriend, who is a vegetarian, got the quinoa stuffed squash - it literally just tasted like boiled quinoa. When the waiter asked why she didn't like it she stated that it didn't have any flavor - He responded with "well that's because you ordered a vegetarian dish" - completely unacceptable as that shouldn't be a reason, and also rude. Disappointing overall because the rest of the stay at the hotel was an unbelievable experience, but if you are looking to dine while at BVI - LOOK ELSEWHERE!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The room where we were seated needs more ventilation because the heat from the fireplace overwhelmed the room and made it uncomfortably hot. The fireplace is part of the ambiance we wanted, but the excessive heat needs to be dissipated. Décor was nice. Wait staff very attentive and professional. Food was delicious.

Tags: Fireplace, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Our meal was fabulous and our waiter, Faroud was exemptional!
The restaurant Manager stopped by to say hello and see how we were enjoying our evening. He was charming and professional. As we were walking to our cars, the four of us discussed what a great evening we had at the BVI!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We really enjoyed our meal. The food was fantastic and the romantic atmosphere was perfect as we were celebrating a special occasion. The wait staff was professional and attentive but did not hover. We will definitely dine here again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Food was very good, service excellent, ambiance was romanctic and cozy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 16, 2017

BVI is always an excellent experience - great food outstanding service and the ambience is fantastic. Great for special occasions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our 14th anniversary after having had our wedding reception here. BVI, never disappoints, in either service, ambience or the exceptional quality of the food. We were spoiled, loved every second of the evening as always, and will be coming back as often,as we can afford!
It IS expensive, if you're used to more run of the mill fare, but you get what you pay for. The food, experience and atmosphere are always exquisite. That kind of quality doesn't come from going to "Bee-Dubs".

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Fireplace, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Historic, Organic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Loved it and the clam chowder was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Food, service and ambiance were great. We wish we'd known ahead of time that our reservations were for the same weekend as the ice bar. Crowds of people and having to park quite a distance away in a dirt lot were not what we anticipated for a romantic date night. But our cheese tray, steaks and dessert were great. I wish there was a little more cheese on the cheese tray for the price we paid.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I would just advise other open table users that reservations are for the formal dinning room only. I saw the tavern menu which wasn't offered in the formal dinning room. I honestly felt uncomfortable in the formal dinning room. It was rather "stuffy" and felt like we were dinning in the Palace of Versailles. Suffice to say we were more than happy to move to the more relaxed tavern. The food was excellent though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Excellent food everything was delicious, our waitress was an absolute gem, very sweet. It was an enjoyable dinner. Great first experience

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Business Meals, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 29, 2017

My husband and I got married at the BVI several years ago and go back occasionally, as we just love the restaurant and rooms. It's not the cheapest alternative, but it's well worth the money for food and lodging. The staff at both the inn and restaurant are so accommodating and responsive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 18, 2017

We've eaten there a number times; often for our anniversary. They have and older section with historical "character", and a more modern section. Same food. Also eaten there with a reserved room for about 10 people (not recently). Wonderful food, service, great time!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Always a pleasure to dine here. Great food, great service and an enjoyable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We visited the Bedford Village Inn to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We had married at the BVI the previous year, so it was special to get to dine there this past weekend and reminisce. The food was exquisite and our waitress (Kathryn) was very attentive. We highly recommend the venue for anyone looking to get a good meal, though be prepared to drop a pretty penny. For now, we will have to reserve this type of expenditure for special occasions. On the bright side, they deliver such great value that it's worth the trip and feels special :) One final note, it was so special to have our dessert decorated with a piece of chocolate inscribed with "Happy Anniversary." Such a nice final touch!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The occasion was a birthday/retirement day. The restaurant atmosphere, table, food and service were exceptional. The flowers I had ordered were waiting on the table that we were sat at. Our server did an excellent job - did not hurry us or was intrusive. Everything was done right. Of course, you pay for something like this. But, it was well worth it and we will go back again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Excellent meal, served by Omer with his inimitable grace and professionalism.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Very enjoyable dining experience. Our table all had different entrees & everyone was pleased with their choices. Impressive wine list. Only regret was no one ordered the Chocolate Bag for dessert...I remain intrigued!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The Bedford Village Inn Restaurant overall was an excellent experience. Service, food etc. were all excellent!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Any event here becomes a special occasion. Today we enjoyed brunch with good friends. we had the room to ourselves and the wait staff were nearly invisible. there when we wanted them, but discrete.

Tags: Fireplace, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had a lovely New Years Eve dinner here. The atmosphere, service and food all exceeded our expectations. Fine dining in a cozy atmosphere - wonderful experience.

Tags: Cozy, Historic, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.