About Bedford Village Inn

2 Olde Bedford Way
Bedford, NH 03110
View Larger Map

Bedford Village Inn features fresh, regional cuisine in 7 unique dining rooms. The property also features a hip winebar, Corks, and a casual Tavern to fit any dining mood. The restaurant has been a AAA Four Diamond recipient for 18 years; DIRoNA winner since 1996; named Best Restaurant in NH and one of the Top 10 in the US. They offer the largest Wine Cellar in NH, over 8,000 bottles/750 labels and have received the 'Best of Award of Excellence'. All reservations are strictly for the Dining Room. Corks, Tavern and the Patio are seated on a first come first served basis. Visit our website for complete information.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Contemporary French / American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily 8:00am-10:30am
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Tavern- 11:30am-10:00pm
Corks- 4:30pm - 11:00pm Wed-Sun
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday-Friday -5:30pm - 9:00pm; Saturday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm; Sunday: 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
101 West

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(603) 472-2001

Website:
http://www.bedfordvillageinn.com/new-hampshire-restaurants/dining-room/index.cfm

Parking Details:
Complimentary

Executive Chef:
Peter Agostinelli

Private Party Facilities:
The BVI welcomes groups of all sizes, from a small business meeting to a large holiday event.

Private Party Contact:
Melissa Quinn: 8559739402

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Tavern Burger
Porchetta Panini
Cauliflower Veloute
Blueberry Polenta Cake
Tavern Hot Dog
Farmer's Plate
Chocolate Bag
lobster roll
Forged Mushroom Orecchiette Pasta
Gathered Field Greens Salad
Apple Crisp With Rum Raisin Ice Cream
Chilled Strawberry Soup
Lobster
Compressed Watermelon Salad
Strozzapreti Pasta
Bread Basket
Tuna Tartar
Wicked Burger
Duck
Crabcakes
Spicy Sausage Pasta
Salmon
Apple Cheesecake, Smoked Graham Cracker Crumb, Puffed Wild Rice And Salted Caramel Sauce
Roasted Lamb Loin, Foie Gras Polenta, Artichokes, Pickled Mustard Seeds
Dining Room Scallops

Bedford Village Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Boston / New England
Special Occasion
Boston / New England
Best Overall
New Hampshire
8 More
Best Food
New Hampshire
Best Service
New Hampshire
Best Ambiance
New Hampshire
Best Value
New Hampshire
Notable Wine List
New Hampshire
Romantic
New Hampshire
Special Occasion
New Hampshire
Contemporary American
New Hampshire
Best Restaurants in Bedford, NH ›

special occasion (51)
romantic (38)
notable wine list (22)
See All
fit for foodies (19)
great for outdoor dining (17)
scenic view (14)
neighborhood gem (14)
great for brunch (14)
good for groups (10)
great for lunch (9)
late-night find (2)
kid-friendly (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
hot spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
739 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Exceptional dining experience. The wait ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 7 days ago

Exceptional dining experience. The wait staff are very attentive and extend exceptional customer service.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The place is very nice, the atmosphere i ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The place is very nice, the atmosphere is great and the food is delicious. The service was good, but the one complaint we had was that it was SLOW! Everything was slow, how long it took to put the order in... to get bread... how long the wait was for the appetizers... even longer wait for the main course... another wait for dessert... All in all we were there 3 hours! The babysitter was not prepared for our dinner to last THIS long! This was our second visit there and the experience was very similar in terms of how long everything took. If we go another time, we'll be better prepared. We'll also make sure to let friends know it's a good place but it takes FOREVER to have your dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Eat here occasionally and normally it is ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Eat here occasionally and normally it is worth the price but brunch was only decent for how expensive it was

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

We had our Anniversary dinner here again ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We had our Anniversary dinner here again this year. We live be the reastaurant and associated Corks and Tavern.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had previous experience at the Bedfor ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had previous experience at the Bedford Village Inn and it has always been excellent.

It was the first time that we had lunch there and I was disappointed by the choices.

WE also observe that the menu doesn't change from last visits.

We love the cooking of the chef. The dinner offers more choices with a good variety of wine.

We will return for late dinner for sure. In term of brunch/lunch, I will try a different place.

Sincerely,

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We have been here twice recently, once f ...

 
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We have been here twice recently, once for breakfast and again for Father's Day dinner. In both instances, everything was superb, starting with the ambiance, followed by the service, then culminating in the great food. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

As always the BVI experience was outstan ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

As always the BVI experience was outstanding - great food, excellent service and an unbelievable setting.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our 48th wedding anniversary di ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

This was our 48th wedding anniversary dinner. Made my reservation over the internet, requesting a specific table in a specific room (we have celebrated here before) which they happily complied with. Also, ordered flowers that were on the table when we arrived. One slight hiccup, the loving note I had penned to be with the flowers was missing. We both had the beef filet which was cooked to perfection. It was so tender, it cut as if it were butter. And the taste was outstanding. Desserts were sorbet and creme brule. Both were to die for. The wait staff were very attentive when needed yet left us alone for most of the evening. I highly recommend dining here, especially for those special occasions with your spouse or significant other

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service.

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

BVI is the ultimate romantic spot for a ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

BVI is the ultimate romantic spot for a special occasion. We tried the multicourse menu with wine pairing. Each course was exquisite, and the wines were excellent. Service was professional and efficient. We appreciated the small touches like the anniversary card on our reserved table.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So overall the meal and attention given ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

So overall the meal and attention given was superb. I had ordered medium rare porterhouse but received medium well. The staff went out of their way to ensure that I got a new cut cooked as ordered. It became a running joke and a good laugh. We had a great experience.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food service and ambiance are always gre ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Food service and ambiance are always great. Never feel rushed or receive one course while still eating another. Very helpful with recommendations. They understand their customers

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From drinks to desert great meal and nev ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

From drinks to desert great meal and never rushed. Fabulous wait staff .

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Noise level was very high. Food was exc ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Noise level was very high. Food was excellent. Service was slow

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

The food was good, although the portions ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

The food was good, although the portions have definitely gotten smaller over the years. The waiter charged us for drinks that never arrived. When we asked him to remove them from the bill he only removed one of the charges and disappeared immediately. The table next to ours had a similar problem with their bill. We have been going to this restaurant regularly for over 30 years, but sadly we will not be rushing back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Classy, New England inn with a great men ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Classy, New England inn with a great menu and wonderful ambiance

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Special Occasion Favorite

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

We have eaten at the Bedford Village Inn many times, but not in the main dining room recently. So for our Anniversary we decided it was time to treat ourselves to the main dining room that is surrounded by glass and lovely views of the gardens. This is quiet, elegant dining with wonderful food-just perfect for a special occasion!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best.

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

When I made the reservation I indicated that this was for my wife and my 40th wedding anniversary. No less than five people came over to congratulate us including two waiters, the hostess, etc. The also had a card with congratulations on the table and went out of their way to make the experience memorable. We will certainly be back and look forward to more special occasions.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A Brunch to Remember

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

This brunch was fabulous! The specials were beautifully presented and the desserts (Chocolate Bag and the Souffle) were out of this world! We highly recommend this establishment.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday dinner with family.

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Fantastic place!! We were seated right away and server was at the table immediately. Service was slightly slow but understandable because they were so busy. Food was of excellent quality and cooked to perfection. I might add, we had our daughter's wedding and reception here and that was flawless as well!! We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

What a great place. This is our second visit (an anniversary and a birthday) and we plan to make this a regular "special occasion" spot. Our budget limits us but this is well worth planning for. I drive a limo part-time and have recommended the BVI when clients have asked for a nice place to dine. Cute story: Our server was at the next table taking an intricate order. The bus person came up to pour water and the server, with a very discrete hand motion signaled he should go to the other side of the table first. I was the only one who caught it. It was very professional and executed flawlessly.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Old New England charm

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Our head server was knowledgeable, so friendly, organized with his service. The team at the table worked very well together. Everything we ate from appetizers todessert was unbelievable. The chocolate box dessert is there signature dessert and will not disappointed the chocolate connoisseur! Highly recommend this restaurant for unbeatable service, friendliness, comfort, atmosphere, and unforgettable food!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent as always!

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

We often pick Bedford Village Inn for birthdays, anniversaries and other special occasions. It never disappoints us. They have a small, but varied menu, excellent service and a decent (but expensive) wine list. We both had the filet and both of our steaks were cooked to perfection. I had the Jonah crab cakes as an appetizer and they were superb. Jeff had the chowder, which is one of his favorites. Overall, we had a great dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

lovely experience all around

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

There for restaurant week lunch. Wish I had booked more meals. Wonderful menu, terrific food. Setting is lovely.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was cozy and the food was amazing.

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 22, 2016

This was our first time at BVI. The atmosphere was that of a cozy inn. The waiter was very knowledgeable about the extensive wine list and pairing wine with the food we were having. He made excellent suggestions. The oysters on a half shell and the baked oyster appetizers were excellent. The hanger steak my fiancé had and the Arctic char were perfectly cooked and flavorful. All that put together made for a very special evening. We will definitely go back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Restaurant Week

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 22, 2016

Had great offerings. Three course meal was absolutely delicious...an evant!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a favorite

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

I frequent the BVI but had relatives here from Panama and wanted to show them some place "typical New England" It is a beautiful place with great food, friendly people and a dessert called the chocolate bag to die for! My cousin had crab cakes and the seafood pot which he stated was delicious. We were hours there, not because of slow service just enjoying ourselves. We never felt rushed, the waiter was very skilled, and offered suggestions for us. The host took pictures for us and we had a great room by the fireplace. I"ll be back in a week for the Easter Brunch! Another tradition in my family with the BVI.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect meal

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

We arrived on time for our reservation the and we were seated immediately. Service from start to finish was perfect. Food was excellent. One more star should be added to class rating. Thank you for a perfect night!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Special Occasion

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

WE were celebrating a Birthday and found a nice table by the fire decorated with a Birthday card waiting . As always the food was excellent and the wine list outstanding. We had a fish special and duck for our main courses. The duck was tender and done perfectly. Our waiter, Fouad was a first rate professional and very welcoming. At hos suggestion we shared a souffle with ice cream r dessert which was the best we had ever had. All in all it was a great evening at the perfect place to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once Every 10 Years

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 8, 2016

Service was excellent, ambiance was nice but I can only justify spending that much money for anniversary dinner every 10 years. The food was good but I have had better at a more reasonable price. The setting was quiet it being a Monday night and enjoyed the time with by bride and paying extra for this setting is worth the extra cost. See you in 2026!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Portobello mushroom Napoleon is my new f ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Portobello mushroom Napoleon is my new favorite item on the menu! Such a wonderful blend of flavors and an ample portion allowing for a doggie bag. Giannone chicken never disappoints as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

I've been coming here a lot most recently. Wonderful atmosphere and the food and service are second to none in the area.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Steaks!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Had the pleasure of dining here last week and was blown away by the steaks! I had the ribeye and my wife had the fillet and both were cooked perfectly. We enjoyed some of their cocktails and will definitely be returning soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not just for special occasions.

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

Second time her dining. Been here for functions and loved it and love it for a night out to. Doesn't need to be a special occasion, you can go to the tavern and have a burger!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

This place was recommended by a colleague and did not dissapoint. Both the service and the food were incredible and well worth the drive up from Boston. What a beautiful property and we will be back when the new hotel opens!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as Always

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 2, 2016

We love coming here because of the quality of food and always exceptional service. The Pot Au Feu is always fantastic and I would recommend Corks of you are there when it is open. A Gem in Bedford!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

BVI winter evening

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

The restaurant continues to be a great regional dining destination.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Me and my fiancé loved the whole atmosph ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Me and my fiancé loved the whole atmosphere. Best weekend. Everything was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Off Night

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Ordered same fabulous meals we had a month ago - results were Very different - but still one if our fav places!

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

A preferred nearby venue for entertaining guests.

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

We are always happy to have a visitor, as it gives us an excuse to return, for the manyth time, to enjoy good food, gracefully served, in the quiet and elegant surrounding of this old New England inn. It's pricey, but we don't do it every day!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.