About Becco

355 West 46th Street
New York, NY 10010
View Larger Map

Lidia Bastianich & her son Joe's Theater District mainstay. Best known for the $22.95 pasta tasting menu & the great selections on the $29 Italian wine list. Loved by locals & out of towners alike, Becco has been serving consistently delicious regional Italian cuisine since 1993. Located on the famed Restaurant Row in NYC's Theatre District, Becco is open for lunch & dinner seven days a week. Enjoy signature dishes, like the Osso Bucco, as well as the bounty of fresh seasonal preparations. The Reserve Wine list has many of Italy's best known producers, as well as some more eclectic wine makers. A knowledgeable staffer will be on hand to help you make a great choice. With 18 years on restaurant row, great food & great service help make Becco the right choice time & time again.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 12:00 - 3:00/5:00 - 10:00
Tuesday: 12:00 - 3:00/4:30 - 12:00
Wednesday: 11:30 - 2:30/4:00 - 12:00
Thursday: 12:00 - 3:00/4:30 - 12:00
Friday: 12:00 - 3:00/5:00 - 12:00
Saturday: 11:30 - 3:00/4:00 - 12:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 3:00/3:00 - 10:00

Cross Street:
Between 8th and 9th Avenues

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 397-7597

Website:
http://www.becco-nyc.com/

Parking Details:
Becco is not affiliated with a specific parking garage; however, there are 2 lots East of the restuarant on 46th street.

Public Transit:
All of the following trains stop at Times Square 42nd Street
N/Q/R - 1/2/3 - A/C/E - 7 - S

Upper East Side: Take the to Lexington Avenue/59th Street & transfer to the downtown to Times Square 42nd Street.

Executive Chef:
William Gallagher

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Panna Cotta - Becco, New York, NY
Meatballs - Becco, New York, NY
Caesar Salad - Becco, New York, NY
Osso buco alla Becco - Becco, New York, NY
Heirloom Tomato With Mozzerella - Becco, New York, NY
Fish, Shrimp And Scallop With Lobster Brado Over Polenta - Becco, New York, NY
Mushroom Ravioli - Becco, New York, NY
Pasta With Pesto And Green Beans - Becco, New York, NY
Black Pasta With Shrimp - Becco, New York, NY
Pasta Trio - Becco, New York, NY
3 Pastas Special - Becco, New York, NY
Roasted Pulled Pork - Becco, New York, NY
Zuppa Di Pesce Misto - Becco, New York, NY
Bread Service - Becco, New York, NY
Pesto Rigatoni - Becco, New York, NY
Bistecca Alla Becco - Becco, New York, NY
Spicy Pasta Bolognese W/ Fried Shrimp - Becco, New York, NY
Olives - Becco, New York, NY
Octopus Salad And Skate Antipasto - Becco, New York, NY
Pumpkin Ravioli - Becco, New York, NY
Sarme - Becco, New York, NY
Ricotta, Honey And Peas - Becco, New York, NY
Antipasto Platter - Becco, New York, NY
Antipasti - Becco, New York, NY
Zuppa de Pesce - Becco, New York, NY
Stuffed Peppers - Becco, New York, NY
Tiramisu - Becco, New York, NY
Three Pasta Special - Sinfonia Of Paste - Becco, New York, NY
Tuna With Pickled Ramps - Becco, New York, NY
Fried Calamari - Becco, New York, NY
Assorted Dessert Sampler - Becco, New York, NY
3 Pastas - Becco, New York, NY
Antipasto - Becco, New York, NY
Burrata On Toast With Asparagus - Becco, New York, NY
Seafood Antipasto - Becco, New York, NY
lasagna - Becco, New York, NY
Zabaglione - Becco, New York, NY
Antipasto Misto - Becco, New York, NY
Sinfonia Di Paste - Becco, New York, NY
Deep Fried Fluke - Becco, New York, NY
Octopus Salad - Becco, New York, NY
Pesce Spada - Becco, New York, NY
Tagliatelle - Becco, New York, NY
Ravioli - Becco, New York, NY
Trio De Pastas - Becco, New York, NY
Ommegang Witte Wheat Ale - Becco, New York, NY
Antipasto And Seafood Plate - Becco, New York, NY
Grilled Lamb Porterhouse - Becco, New York, NY
Halibut - Becco, New York, NY
Contorni: Spinach - Becco, New York, NY
Strudel Di Mele - Becco, New York, NY
Three Daily Pasta Preparations: Stingingnettle Gundi, Penne with Tomato and Fresh Basil, and Fettuccine with Beef Short Rib Ragu - Becco, New York, NY
Contorni: Funghi Trifolati - Becco, New York, NY
Gelati Misti: Mint Chocolate Chip - Becco, New York, NY
Dessert Sampler - Becco, New York, NY
Saffron Risotto with Osso Buco - Becco, New York, NY
Osso Bucco - Becco, New York, NY
Sea Scallops & Shrimp - Becco, New York, NY
potatoes - Becco, New York, NY
Bread & Grissini - Becco, New York, NY
Assorted Grilled And Marinated Vegetables - Becco, New York, NY
Cheese & Honey - Becco, New York, NY
Grilled Mortadella - Becco, New York, NY
Penne - Becco, New York, NY
Pollo Limon - Becco, New York, NY
Cheesecake - Becco, New York, NY
Spaghetti Pomodoro - Becco, New York, NY
Panna Cotta And Strawberry Sorbet - Becco, New York, NY
Rigatoni Bolognese - Becco, New York, NY
Polenta with Speck - Becco, New York, NY
Polenta W/ Crispy Speck - Becco, New York, NY
Fegato - Becco, New York, NY
apple streudel - Becco, New York, NY
Ceasar Salad - Becco, New York, NY
Ricottina - Becco, New York, NY
Insalata Cesare  - Becco, New York, NY
Mozzarella Lavorata in Casa - Becco, New York, NY
Spaghetti With Tomato And Basil - Becco, New York, NY
Semolina Gnocchi - Becco, New York, NY
Orecchiette with Bacon - Becco, New York, NY
Espresso - Becco, New York, NY
Beef Meatballs - Becco, New York, NY
Gamberi 'Al Forno' - Becco, New York, NY
Lemon Chicken - Becco, New York, NY
Pasta - Becco, New York, NY
Hanger Steak - Becco, New York, NY
Veal - Becco, New York, NY
....delicious. - Becco, New York, NY
Black & White Panna Cotta - Becco, New York, NY
Tuna - Becco, New York, NY
Mixed Dessert Platter - Becco, New York, NY

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

With 5 dining rooms, Becco has many options for anyone looking to plan a cocktail party, family reception or corporate function. From the 4 course Abbondonza menu to cocktail receptions, Becco's party packages are specifically designed to fit your individual group needs.

Becco Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

3.9

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Pre/post Theatre (395)
Special Occasion (268)
Neighborhood Gem (238)
See All
Fit for Foodies (227)
Authentic (208)
Notable Wine List (206)
Good for a Date (204)
Great for Lunch (172)
Casual (168)
Outstanding Value (158)
Good for Groups (155)
Good for Birthdays (141)
Comfort Food (137)
Good for Anniversaries (133)
Creative Cuisine (112)
Fun (108)
Family Style (104)
Romantic (93)
Business Meals (90)
Hot Spot (88)
Cozy (87)
Worth the Drive (75)
Sunday Lunch (69)
Kid-friendly (47)
Late-night Find (44)
People Watching (42)
Local Ingredients (40)
Tasting Menu (38)
Great for Brunch (33)
Bar Seating (31)
Good Vegetarian Options (30)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Seasonal (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Healthy (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Molecular Gastronomy (12)
Private Room (12)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Historic (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Vegan (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Organic (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Scenic View (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Great Beer (3)
Spicy (3)
Fireplace (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Tapas (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
13420 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As always, good food, good wine and grea ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

As always, good food, good wine and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Busy, loud, crowded, delicious and pasta ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Busy, loud, crowded, delicious and pasta dinner is great value.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

My party thoroughly enjoyed Becco and wi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

My party thoroughly enjoyed Becco and will go back again. I so happy that we decided to try something different.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Overbooked with significant delays. The ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Overbooked with significant delays. The much touted pasta special is overrated. Some of the entrees are fantastic. We have been to some of Lidia's (more expensive) restaurants. Similar quality. less crowding, much more money. Service is surprisingly good. Would like to try it again for lunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

As always, Becco provided an excellent e ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

As always, Becco provided an excellent experience! Great food, comfortable atmosphere and very good service. I have been there many times and it consistently good. We will be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service were excellent, but noi ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

Food and service were excellent, but noise level made conversation absolutely impossible. My friend and I were absolutely screaming at each other across the table and still could not hear. This would keep me from dining there again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

We went to Becco before seeing Hamilton. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

We went to Becco before seeing Hamilton. Both were terrific. We were seated immediately, and they responded to my earlier request for a quieter area. The place was packed, but we were out in time for our show. Food was very good, and I recommend it to anyone pre-theatre.

My Mother eats very little, she opted for their special of salad and pasta, very good deal. I went for the whole fish, delicious. The men had calves liver, which we never see anymore, it was a good evening.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent, attentive staff, good quality ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent, attentive staff, good quality food. Easy access from theaters whether you go before or after.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As usual, the service and food were very ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

As usual, the service and food were very good. The addition of the seasonal pumpkin ravioli was a nice touch.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love Beccos always go there whenever I'm ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Love Beccos always go there whenever I'm in NYC. The food is great love love love the breadsticks

The lemon chicken is fabulous !

The special wine list by the bottle is a great value

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Fun, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great! Reasonably priced but ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was great! Reasonably priced but mediocre food. A good place for a family with hungry teenagers. All you can eat Pasta-3 varieties. Decent but nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Great casual food, wines in all price r ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Great casual food, wines in all price ranges, fast and efficient service. Lively spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

great "go to" for pre-theatre... good v ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

great "go to" for pre-theatre... good value, nice portions and efficient prompt service... won't break the bank....and food was delicious...

Tags: Vegan, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Came for dinner before a show. We arrive ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Came for dinner before a show. We arrived 25 minutes late but they had saved our table. They were very understanding and friendly and got us dinner quickly. The food was delicious!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Staff was very accommodating.Though a bi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Staff was very accommodating.Though a bit noisy and busy,staff paid good attention.Food was very good

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

"Soggy" greens in the Caesar salad.

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined 6 days ago

"Soggy" greens in the Caesar salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

We were seated at a table in the bar are ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

We were seated at a table in the bar area which is very crowded and loud. The food was very good and plentiful. The 3 pastas were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

Becco is one of the great finds in NYC. ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

Becco is one of the great finds in NYC. It has a lively atmosphere, great and friendly service, and some of the most delicious food that can be found anywhere! Our dinner for the the 2 of us the other night (7:15 pm) included salmon with spaghetti squash and beets, and 3 unlimited freshly made pastas of the day. Both meals came with a flavorful Caesar salad, and included the extra anchovies we requested. The salmon was cooked as requested - medium rare and it was delicious. The 3 pastas were wonderful, including a spaghetti in a tomato herb sauce, mushroom ravioli (I had seconds), and a penne bolognese. The pastas came with a big bowl of fresh parmesan on the side which I used liberally on my pastas. The $29 bottle of wines list is a bargain and we enjoyed a tasty Italian white Falanghina. Also I ordered Becco's Old Fashioned cocktail for $13 which is a real bargain. The atmosphere is energetic in the front room where we sat. We were originally brought to a table in the room toward the rear but it was kind of cramped - our original request to be sat in another room in the back with the skylight could not be met since there was a private event there. Once we requested and were seated in the front room, the people watching was fun, with streams of couples and other groups pouring into the restaurant. And the service was great, including our server Liane, the wine steward, and the guys who brought the pastas in big pans right to our table. All in all it was a great night!

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food as always. We had the lenti ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food as always. We had the lentil soup with sausage to start it was delicious. Loved the pasta special. They have a great $29 wine list and the wait staff is good at recommendations. Great food at moderate prices. Well worth it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I have always wanted to try one of Lydia ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

I have always wanted to try one of Lydia's Restaurants I am a fan of her cook books. It exceeded my expectation. Staff friendly and efficient. Food spaced out well and a very warm environment. I highly recommend it the whole experience was great.

Tags: Seasonal, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pessimo- not recommandable. Worst food e ...

 
 (London)·Dined 7 days ago

Pessimo- not recommandable.

Worst food eated in all our staying. Bad pasta, never eated so bad. Mr Bastianich should look better the chef and his employers...

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

The portions were too big. We booked a T ...

 
 (Berlin)·Dined 7 days ago

The portions were too big. We booked a Table several weeks ago and we were appointed to a table in the bar. The waiter was very negligant. The food was good.

Tags: Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Overall very good but tables are very, v ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Overall very good but tables are very, very close. Would not recommend for a romantic dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Everything was wonderful, as always. Fo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Everything was wonderful, as always. Food and service are excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My husband and I have been to Becco seve ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 7 days ago

My husband and I have been to Becco several times and enjoyed our dining experience. This was another wonderful visit.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I have been coming to Becco for five yea ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

I have been coming to Becco for five years as my treat to myself during an NYC birthday stay. The food, ambience,wine selection, and service have always been superb. This year, however, I was rushed by (not my waiter) but by a young man obviously wanting my table. I had ordered, app, entree, dessert, 2 glasses of wine, coffee, and a liquor-obviously not nursing a salad and water! I was disappointed with the experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Very disappointed I suppose if you order ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Very disappointed I suppose if you ordered the $25 pasta special that would be fine but when we had the $90 veal chop the 2+ the nine dollar per person pasta addition it really was not a good deal and veal chop was not good at all.

And management did nothing to ameliorate the situation

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Always a favorite. Great food and wine, ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Always a favorite. Great food and wine, fun atmosphere, fair prices

Tags: Fun, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Came to NYC for the day - made a reserva ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Came to NYC for the day - made a reservation based on the recommendation of a friend - so glad we did! The three pasta deal in a fantastic value for NYC, and absolutely delicious! The service was wonderful - can't wait to come again!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was FANTASTIC, as usual. Repeat cust ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

It was FANTASTIC, as usual. Repeat customer. Love this restaurant.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Becco is our go to restaurant for pre an ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Becco is our go to restaurant for pre and post theater. The food is delicious, the portion too large, ( share) the $29 wine list is mediocre, but hey, $29. They also have a more proper wine list. My primary complaint is that it is always packed, and at times, I was bumping into waiters' elbows.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Great food an atmosphere. We were a part ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great food an atmosphere. We were a party of 8, with a handicap child. They were accommodating, friendly, and just fabulous!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Authentic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Amazing experience! I have been here twi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Amazing experience! I have been here twice already. The waiting and seating process is so orderly and effortless, and all bartenders and waiters/waitresses are kind, knowledgeable, and capable. All of them are equally able to answer my questions and guide me where I needed to be. The food is also incredible, and a wonderful price for its quality. I will certainly come back for a third time.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I've eaten at Becco many times and it is ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I've eaten at Becco many times and it is usually great for pre-theater dinner. This night, the Saturday following Thanksgiving, was not its best moment. The place seems to have gotten slammed between post matinee dinner and pre-evening theater dinner crowds. They were not able to seat us on time for our 6:15 reservation and there was virtually no room to stand anywhere in the bar or front area. It was somewhat chaotic! When they did finally seat us, it was a table crammed in at the front, near the door, and hanging on the wall, directly over one of the two chairs, was a large Christmas wreath. Not only was it constantly hitting my friend's head, it was dropping needles onto his sweater and his place settings. It was a completely unusable table. The hostess was overwhelmed and did nothing, but after complaining to our waiter, a manager came by and agreed to re-seat us but it took almost 20 minutes to get another table. By the time we got relocated, ordered dinner, and got served (and they were aware of our curtain time), we had only about 15 minutes to eat getting to the theater for an 8 PM curtain. It was a pricey dinner to be so rushed. Although they did finally move us to a usable table, a free glass of wine would have been in order. As I said, I've been here many times before and always had a good experience but this time they were way off their game.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Service and food were excellent for fami ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Service and food were excellent for family get together

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been going to Becco's since the mid-90's ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Been going to Becco's since the mid-90's. In that time it's had it's up and downs and growing pains. It's in a period of decline again. The last couple times we've been there there has been a real cleanliness issue. Bowl of grated cheese, for example, was covered with tomato sauce. There may have beena hair in the pasta. The box of bread had a half eaten olive in it. Rather revolting.

I hope they fix these issues. For now We're giving the place a rest for maybe six months

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

This is a favorite spot for pre-theater ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This is a favorite spot for pre-theater lunch and it does not disappoint. The service is attentive and professional while mindful of timing. Menu choices are well executed and the pasta option is an exceptional value. Unlike many "all you can eat" choices - this one is not about quantity over quality - much appreciated. My husband only wanted one of the pasta choices and they served the meal as requested without making a fuss. Our server was attentive and handled requests flawlessly. Had wonderful cappucinos for dessert - just right before heading out for an afternoon performance. It's a lively place and tables are close together - but that made it feel like a family meal. We'll be back again soon.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

The triple pasta was excellent the night ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The triple pasta was excellent the night we were there with the waiters being very on the spot if needed. Like that there is an affordable wine list and it was good as well.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The Antipasto and the 3 Pastas were deli ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The Antipasto and the 3 Pastas were delicious! Will definitely dine at Becco again!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had dinner at Becco before going to see ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Had dinner at Becco before going to see a show in the city. Food was excellent from the house Caesar Salad to the home made fennel sausage over Braccoli Rabe and beans dinner. My family also had the grilled Salmon and the pulled pork....all were excellent as I tasted each ;-)

The $29 bottle of wine specials on the list cannot be beat, the waiter suggested some excellent choices and did he deliver!

I will surely be back! My only negative was with the temperature of the upstairs dining area. It was pretty warm...the air conditioning only came on after we were done with dinner and the place began to fill up.

All in all a great experience!

Tags: Tasting Menu, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.