About Beau's On The River

1989 Front Street
Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221
View Larger Map

Beau’s on the River opened at the Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls in May of 2013. This restaurant on the river offers stunning views of the river rapids and falls with floor to ceiling windows with and innovative contemporary décor.

As a sister property to Beau’s Grille at the Hilton Akron/Fairlawn, we offer a casual atmosphere with plenty of the same great food and service that the award winning Beau’s Grille has been treating our loyal customers to for years. Executive Chef Billy Thurman takes a unique twist on some of your old favorites with a fresh look and taste to his style of cooking. His mouthwatering plates taste even more amazing than they look.

We are located 15 miles from the Akron Canton Regional Airport & 30 miles from Cleveland Hopkins Airport. Cities within a short distance from Beau's On The River include: Akron, Canton, Cleveland, Fairlawn, Richfield, Hudson, Stow, Aurora (Geauga Lake Park) & Kent Ohio.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Beau's on the River

Breakfast: Monday thru Friday 6:30am - 11:00am (Buffet stops at 9:30am)
Saturday 7:00am - 11:00am
Sunday 7:00am - 9:45am

Lunch : Monday thru Saturday 11:00am - 2:00pm
(Saturday' lunch serve in the lounge only)

Dinner: Monday thru Saturday 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: Lounge Service Only

Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Beau's On The River Lounge
Happy Hour Mon-Fri 3:00pm-6:00pm
-Monday - Thursday 2:00pm - 12:00am
-Friday 2:00pm - 1:00am
-Saturday 11am - 1:00am
-Sunday 10am - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Broad Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 920-7530

Website:
http://www.beausontheriver.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy live entertainment every weekend in the Lounge.

Parking Details:
Complimentary onsite hotel parking!
Complimentary Valet Parking on the Weekends

Executive Chef:
Billy Thurman

Private Party Facilities:
Please call Beau's on the River for all private party occasions

Private Party Contact:
Mike Dreher: 3309207530x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Daily Features and specials

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Beau's On The River Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (24)
Waterfront (22)
Special Occasion (20)
See All
Good for a Date (19)
Romantic (19)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Cozy (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Casual (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Fun (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Business Meals (3)
Family Style (2)
Live Music (2)
Healthy (2)
Authentic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Organic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great Beer (1)
Private Room (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
People Watching (1)
Vegan (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
599 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We are all dieting and our meals were pr ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

We are all dieting and our meals were prepared exactly how we asked. Every restriction and substitution was met with perfection. I've never had such a perfectly cooked piece of salmon before! Thank you chef Billy Thurman! We will be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love going to lunch at Beau's ! We i ...

 
·Dined on January 2, 2017

We love going to lunch at Beau's ! We invited 4 others to join us this time and everyone enjoyed the scenery.

Our only complaint was that 2 people order club sandwiches. Large sandwiches but it came on plain, not toasted, bread.

They have a good wine and beer list!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful way to kick off our New Year's ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wonderful way to kick off our New Year's Eve celebration. The food, service and view were all excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely setting by the river. Excellent w ...

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

Lovely setting by the river. Excellent wait staff and good food. And quiet! No one had to shout!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Good wine list. Great food choices. Lov ...

 
·Dined on December 29, 2016

Good wine list. Great food choices. Loved the small plates as we are not big eaters. Seafood great. Very affordable. Service was good but waiter was not very friendly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We were gathered for a Christmas celebra ...

 
·Dined on December 27, 2016

We were gathered for a Christmas celebration. The restaurant is beautiful the view was spectacular. My $28 entrée was nearly inedible. I had the Short Rib Stroganoff. I ate the 5-6 chunks of some kind of beef ....definitely not Short Rib and the 3-4 pieces of Broccolini and left the rest. What I ate was served over Pasta and a brown sauce that tasted like Boullion thickened with Corn Starch. The server said there was no manager on duty so all she could do was take 20 % off the entree. .. that came to $6 off. It will be a very long time before I go back to Beau's on the River.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value3

Very mediocre food. Disappointing for t ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

Very mediocre food. Disappointing for the price. Slow service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

The service was excellent and the view w ...

 
·Dined on December 23, 2016

The service was excellent and the view was superb. The food was only mediocre, I expected a little more. The house made mozzarella sticks were wonderful and the small plate portions are a great option.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

This restaurant was beautifully decorate ...

 
·Dined on December 23, 2016

This restaurant was beautifully decorated for Christmas! The customer service was phenomenal! The atmosphere was quiet and lent to a very good time of conversation with my friend. At other restaurants there is a tendency for music and people to be very loud! I so appreciated the excellent service, and the delectable food! The cost was even very reasonable!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I felt for the price portions were very ...

 
·Dined on December 20, 2016

I felt for the price portions were very small...would not come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

The view of the falls is amazing at this ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

The view of the falls is amazing at this gem of a restaurant! The addition of small plates to their revamped menu is a great idea if you want to sample a variety of items from the gourmet selections. I ordered the grilled salmon small plate and it was actually a generous portion. The amazing food, excellent service and beautiful view made this a perfect birthday celebration for my husband and I.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Tapas, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very happy with our dining experience! G ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

Very happy with our dining experience! Great food and lovely atmosphere. Service staff was very kind and attentive.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good and it was very nice v ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

The food was good and it was very nice view very clean

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I enjoy the low key ambiance. My favorit ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

I enjoy the low key ambiance. My favorite dish right now is the butternut squash ravioli, so good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Excellent- better than expected. Unusu ...

 
·Dined on December 15, 2016

Excellent- better than expected. Unusual and interesting menu. Had small plates

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

This is the first time I've been to Beau ...

 
·Dined on December 11, 2016

This is the first time I've been to Beau's on the River. Friends, my husband and I enjoyed our experience. We like the option of small plates which enable sharing and more tasting of other menu choices. We also loved that the house wine is a top of line wine.

Our server was very attentive and provided excellent service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice atmosphere, friendly staff. Nice ...

 
·Dined on December 4, 2016

Nice atmosphere, friendly staff. Nice menus, we went to the bar before dinner for drinks. Then went to the restaurant for our reservations. Then went back to the bar after dinner to have drinks and listen to the entertainment. Had a very enjoyable experience.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They have a great menu here. Their daily ...

 
·Dined on November 30, 2016

They have a great menu here. Their daily soft taco's are always good. Did not care for the calamari that night, a little fishy. My husband had the chopped sirloin steak with mushrooms, peppers and mashed potatoe's. While not a light menu by any means, he said it was fantastic and a great price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful meal with great servi ...

 
·Dined on November 28, 2016

We had a wonderful meal with great service. Will return.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice food selections. Great atmosph ...

 
·Dined on November 27, 2016

Very nice food selections. Great atmosphere. Will return and will recommend to others.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very cozy and quiet. The food was OK. ...

 
·Dined on November 26, 2016

Very cozy and quiet. The food was OK. The salads were wonderful, however, the forbidden rice was over cooked and the fish didn't have much taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We selected Beau's because of its river ...

 
·Dined on November 26, 2016

We selected Beau's because of its river view but were also very happy with the food and overall ambience. They seated us in a nice quiet booth with an excellent view of the river. Oyr waiter was excellent, giving us lots of information on each selection available as well as answering questions. I gave four stars for service because his other duties kept the waiter from our table for long periods of time. It wasn't a problem, since we were having such a nice time, ut maybe the wait staff is spread a bit thin? We will certainly be back because it was such a lovely experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I made reservations for brunch, at 10am! ...

 
·Dined on November 20, 2016

I made reservations for brunch, at 10am! The breakfast buffet ended at 10 and brunch started at 11, so only had the menu as an option! Took over 30 mins to get the food, most items were omelettes. 2 people at the table ordered the breakfast sandwich, both were missing the ham, server said wow our a team is working today I don't know what happened! I only wonder what the b or c team would do!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

For being in a hotel it was a great Sund ...

 
·Dined on November 13, 2016

For being in a hotel it was a great Sunday buffet

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Food and service were great. Bill was un ...

 
·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food and service were great. Bill was unusual in that my simple drink, a vodka gibson was billed in three increments, I believe the drink, rocks, and something else. Never had an itemized list for one drink before in my life.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went for brunch on a lovely day. Serv ...

 
·Dined on November 6, 2016

We went for brunch on a lovely day. Service was outstanding and the food delicious

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great location. Enjoyed the Sunday brunc ...

 
·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great location. Enjoyed the Sunday brunch. Stunning views. Take time for a walk around to enjoy the scenery.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was pretty good. The ahi tuna w ...

 
·Dined on November 4, 2016

The food was pretty good. The ahi tuna was good, however the rice it was served on overpowered everything else on the plate. It's nice that they have a happy hour

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Absolutely lovely meal. We had one of t ...

 
·Dined on November 3, 2016

Absolutely lovely meal. We had one of the best steaks that we've ever eaten (Uruguayan grass-fed) and the bisque was amazing. Our service was wonderful. We had a lovely anniversary dinner.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Such an amazing experience. The food and ...

 
·Dined on October 30, 2016

Such an amazing experience. The food and service was great, and the view was breathtaking.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Ambiance was good however ta ...

 
·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great food. Ambiance was good however table location was poor especially for a reservation made well in advance and a restaurant that was likely less than 50% full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We met friends for dinner at Beau's On T ...

 
·Dined on October 29, 2016

We met friends for dinner at Beau's On The River. It was a perfect place to have drinks, dinner, and quiet enough to have a great conversation. We sat near the scenic river views which were ablaze with fall colors. The staff was courteous, attentive, but not bothersome. The food was good and priced fairly. It would also be a good place to go to have a romantic dinner.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone loved what they ordered. We ate ...

 
·Dined on October 28, 2016

Everyone loved what they ordered. We ate too much. The wine was wonderful the service was great. Everyone was great. I highly suggest going during the day. The river view would be beautiful this time of year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sunday Brunch - there is nothing better. ...

 
·Dined on October 23, 2016

Sunday Brunch - there is nothing better. While a little pricey I love this brunch. My only problem is this time the breakfast items were cold. Not lukewarm but stone cold. Eggs benedict, sausage, potatoes. The only item that was hot was the fresh made omelet and the make your own waffle. They were delicious!

I would recommend this buffet but please please please fix the chafing dishes so the food is HOT!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

There for Sunday brunch. Everthing on bu ...

 
·Dined on October 23, 2016

There for Sunday brunch. Everthing on buffet that was supposed to be hot was cold. I told waiter who apologized but nothing from manager. Refilling the beef and mushroom sauce in sterno heated pan must have come straight out of fridge. Very disappointed.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value4

Meal was top notch,view of the small riv ...

 
·Dined on October 22, 2016

Meal was top notch,view of the small river falls was spectacular through the all glass walls- even at night! Waiter was on it when we asked for dinner recommendations!

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful setting with all the windows o ...

 
·Dined on October 22, 2016

Beautiful setting with all the windows over the river. Quiet space and attentive staff.

No one in their right mind needs to ever order the full entrees. We got 3 tasting plates to share and each one was entree sized. Our server said "well, it is the Midwest". I guess the obesity epidemic is in full swing here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Beautiful setting, perfect seat by the w ...

 
·Dined on October 1, 2016

Beautiful setting, perfect seat by the window/river.

Delicious food (got the salmon) and wine (Riesling), amazing dessert (peanut butter pie) and coffee. We love Beau's for a romantic, special evening out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was made to order. Waiters we ...

 
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Everything was made to order. Waiters were on target with excellent service. Food was prepared and served with highest quality. When we requested a window seat the response was "Yes Sir" and not the usual, "We'll see what we can do". Highly recommended for a late afternoon-early night dinner to catch the outdoor fall setting.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was excellent, Scenic view very nic ...

 
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Food was excellent, Scenic view very nice, Server was pleasant but not completely attentive to our needs.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.