Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.23mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.23mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.23mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.23mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi

About Beau's On The River

Beau’s on the River opened at the Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls in May of 2013. This restaurant on the river offers stunning views of the river rapids and falls with floor to ceiling windows with and innovative contemporary décor.

As a sister property to Beau’s Grille at the Hilton Akron/Fairlawn, we offer a casual atmosphere with plenty of the same great food and service that the award winning Beau’s Grille has been treating our loyal customers to for years. Executive Chef Billy Thurman takes a unique twist on some of your old favorites with a fresh look and taste to his style of cooking. His mouthwatering plates taste even more amazing than they look.

We are located 15 miles from the Akron Canton Regional Airport & 30 miles from Cleveland Hopkins Airport. Cities within a short distance from Beau's On The River include: Akron, Canton, Cleveland, Fairlawn, Richfield, Hudson, Stow, Aurora (Geauga Lake Park) & Kent Ohio.

1989 Front Street
Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Beau's on the River

Breakfast: Monday thru Friday 6:30am - 11:00am (Buffet stops at 9:30am)
Saturday 7:00am - 11:00am
Sunday 7:00am - 9:45am

Lunch : Monday thru Saturday 11:00am - 2:00pm
(Saturday' lunch serve in the lounge only)

Dinner: Monday thru Saturday 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: Lounge Service Only

Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Beau's On The River Lounge
Happy Hour Mon-Fri 3:00pm-6:00pm
-Monday - Thursday 2:00pm - 12:00am
-Friday 2:00pm - 1:00am
-Saturday 11am - 1:00am
-Sunday 10am - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Broad Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 920-7530

Website:
http://www.beausontheriver.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy live entertainment every weekend in the Lounge.

Parking Details:
Complimentary onsite hotel parking!
Complimentary Valet Parking on the Weekends

Executive Chef:
Billy Thurman

Private Party Facilities:
Please call Beau's on the River for all private party occasions

Private Party Contact:
Mike Dreher: (330) 920-7530

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Daily Features and specials

Beau's On The River Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (28)
Waterfront (24)
Special Occasion (21)
See All
Good for a Date (15)
Romantic (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Business Meals (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Cozy (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Casual (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Fun (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Live Music (2)
Family Style (1)
Authentic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Historic (1)
Healthy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
653 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

We enjoyed celebrating at their Sunday brunch. The food options were plenty and delicious. The views spectacular. This was our first time there and we will definitely return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

The food is alway great, however it seems as thought the breakfast buffet has downsized. Because we use to come often we've noticed the difference, but If it had been my first experience I'd be pleased with what is currently offered. I suppose the idea is to have more of a selection for the brunch menu, which is double in price.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was OK. Expensive. Huge plate with a small filet in the middle of it. Underwhelming presentation. The food was good, but not really a good value. The place was very nice and quiet enough you could have a conversation.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Great view and food was pretty! I picked a daily special and it would have been great but the fish they used was super fishy (which is my fault for ordering it.) my husbands beef ribs were excellent. I definitely recommend it for a date or special occasion! The view is lovely from all areas but I'd ask for the right side of the restaurant from where you walk in/hostess area.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The Sunday brunch was superb. Service was attentive. The buffet was always replenished. There was never an empty station. I especially liked the shrimp cocktail and the eggs Benedict .

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food was excellent the service was horrible. Waiter was waiting on too many tables this led to bad service. I will not be back to this location

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Of course, the view of the falls is the main reason we dined here. We had dessert after our dinner elsewhere, in the mood for somewhere new with a nice view. Service was great, yet dessert was so-so. Not probable we'd return to have dessert here, yet open to their brunch or a cocktail. Again, because of the view we'd return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Went to Beau's On The River for Sunday brunch after reading great reviews on the internet. Was very impressed with the views, and equally impressed with the quality of the food. Highly recommend!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Wonderful brunch! Diverse offerings. Incredible view. We had fun with the Bloody Mary bar ! All aspects of service were helpful, friendly, professional.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great meal with great view

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Beau's kitchen must have been overwhelmed with the wedding they were doing. Food service was very slow. Our guests appetizer of pierogis had to be remade in the kitchen (waitress said it was too overcooked to serve) before they could serve it the first time. It was served after the salad course...this is not acceptable. The rack of lamb was ordered medium rare and came out medium well to well done and charred n the outside. We did not send it back because we had already waited a long time for the appetizer t be served. The lobster pasta was very dry and the sauce lacked in flavor and did nothing to enhance the dish.

We have dined at Beau's at both location, and this is the first time that we had this experience. As we left we stated to each other that we had no reason to come back again. Very disappointed. As we left no one at reception ask how we enjoyed dinner...maybe they knew our about our experience.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Good food and good advice. Great view.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Went for a special occasion. The atmosphere is very nice, but the food was absolutely flavorless. The best thing we had were the drinks. We ordered the potato pierogies, a filet, pork chop and the lobster pasta. All lacked any flavor. We were also ignored by the waitress. Sat for over 20 minutes after finishing our meal waiting to ask for the check and never saw her. Once the check was delivered she again was too busy to even pick it up. Really a shame ... Lovely place that could be so much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Loved it. First time. White water window seats are worth the prices on the menu..

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Took my mom and her husband to celebrate their 20th wedding anniversary as well as an early Mother's Day, and didn't realize until we were seated that neither of them had ever been there. They enjoyed the food and the scenery and it was a very nice experience overall. I definitely recommend Beau's, especially for the Sunday brunch!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Absolutely loved it! Can't wait to try the Sunday Brunch. Service was FABULOUS and the view extraordinary.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Atmosphere was amazing and the staff was wonderful. The rack of lamb and lobster bisque was delicious, best I've ever had.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Superb service, very pleasant seating arrangements. Food is outstanding with a nice presentation. View goes without saying. One of our favorite places.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Waterfront, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great place. It is definitely a hidden gem.
After dinner, go up to hotel lobby and turn left. Take hall to end and find elevator that takes you down to the river!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Was great! Except that right before we ordered they sat a loud group of three right at the table next to us! The restaurant was virtually empty with many open tables. My friend and I had to talk over them. Service and food were great!!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Afternoon Tea, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food and service was excellent. The view is also incredible. This seems to be a place that is off the grid but well worth the price. The menu was very creative also.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Beaus was fantastic. The staff was great, can not wait to go back,

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Good food, good service and good wine. No more need be said.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Very disappointing Event ! Reservations had been made through open table to celebrate my sister's 60th birthday and for this special event I had written in the open table reservation that it was a birthday celebration and had reminded the staff upon arrival. Our waitress had dealt with a very unhappy couple, over a prolonged period of time, next to us who were not happy with the same fish dinner my sister (the birthday girl was enjoying). This couples disappointment resulted in the waitress informing them that she had credited them their meal because they were unhappy. Our dinners were very good (appetizer, special selection salad for the evening , entrees, and the wine were all awesome). HOWEVER, the dessert I was expecting to be brought out for the celebration was revoked by the waitress who informed me (when I asked) that she had it ready in the back, however since we didn't all order desserts she was told not to serve it ? There were three in our party, my 88 year old mom, my 60 year old 'birthday girl' sister, and myself. I don't remember being asked if I wanted anything else like coffee, etc. It really seemed unfair that the unhappy couple next to us had their bill discounted, yet our table was treated in such a poor fashion. Food is very good, the restaurant is lovely, the hotel was nice (was also staying at the Hotel for the special occasion), however the experience was overall extremely disappointing and it is unfortunate as this special occasion is something that can never be repeated. Very unfortunate and disappointing event that was suppose to be special ended up leaving a bad taste in your mouth despite the awesome food and venue !

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 7, 2017

LOVE this restaurant! The view is very soothing, the decor is modern and minimal. Comfortable seating, fantastic food with generous portions, and great service staff. Very quiet and romantic!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Took 25 minutes for the Club sandwich and it wasn't that great. They didn't charge me but still a terrible experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Nice place. Service was good. Food was ok. Steak was a little rare and asparagus was burnt. They also took a 1000 point table and knocked it to 100 on me. Not a fan of this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Came for the peanut butter pie

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Marvelous. We will be back for sure!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Good overall experience for me and my friends. The menu offers plenty of good options, including vegetarian dishes for one of my friends. All of us enjoyed each part of our meal with the only slight disappointment being the key lime pie two of us shared for dessert. My halibut special was excellent with a moist, thick portion. We were surprised, with the quality this restaurant provides, that the dining room was only about half full on a Saturday night. Definitely deserves better traffic, in my opinion.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great food, very unique brunch items along with yummy standards. Wonderful service.
Only slight recommendation....offer turkey bacon & sausage options.
Really looking forward to our next visit, already.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Amazing food and exceptional service. Made you feel important and like the valued their customers. Expensive plan on spending around $80- over $100 but worth it

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Absolutely wonderful. Never disappointing. Great atmosphere. Great for group get together.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food and service were exceptional! Great wine list. Will definitely return.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Our meat (salmon and chops) was overcooked. Our food was delayed because our order was lost (there was a large group dining at the same time). They adjusted our final bill and the manager apologized, which was nice. That's why the service gets three stars rather than one. Nothing special about the food but sitting by the Falls while eating is wonderful.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The restaurant is lovely! The view was great! We had the Sunday brunch. It was delicious with a wide variety! We will definitely go there again!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Very nice selection for Sunday brunch. Service was excellent. My wife and I had our wedding reception at the Sheraton and had Sunday brunch the morning after. Always a nice experience when you're looking for a special Sunday meal.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The atmosphere and scenery is great, and the service was good. The food however ; was not. Our dishes were overcooked and my shrimp and grits honestly tasted like butane and matches. I am used to southern shrimp and grits and this did not even come close. My husband ordered perch which was OK, but definitely nothing that I would reccomend to anyone. Such a beautiful location, we wished the food was better.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Asked Server 3 times for Ice and Lemon and never got it. Was very short and seemed to be in an hurry when the place was only 30% full.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great lunch spot!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.