About Beau's On The River

1989 Front Street
Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221
View Larger Map

Beau’s on the River opened at the Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls in May of 2013. This restaurant on the river offers stunning views of the river rapids and falls with floor to ceiling windows with and innovative contemporary décor.

As a sister property to Beau’s Grille at the Hilton Akron/Fairlawn, we offer a casual atmosphere with plenty of the same great food and service that the award winning Beau’s Grille has been treating our loyal customers to for years. Executive Chef Billy Thurman takes a unique twist on some of your old favorites with a fresh look and taste to his style of cooking. His mouthwatering plates taste even more amazing than they look.

We are located 15 miles from the Akron Canton Regional Airport & 30 miles from Cleveland Hopkins Airport. Cities within a short distance from Beau's On The River include: Akron, Canton, Cleveland, Fairlawn, Richfield, Hudson, Stow, Aurora (Geauga Lake Park) & Kent Ohio.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Beau's on the River

Breakfast: Monday thru Friday 6:30am - 11:00am (Buffet stops at 9:30am)
Saturday 7:00am - 11:00am
Sunday 7:00am - 9:45am

Lunch : Monday thru Saturday 11:00am - 2:00pm
(Saturday' lunch serve in the lounge only)

Dinner: Monday thru Saturday 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: Lounge Service Only

Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Beau's On The River Lounge
Happy Hour Mon-Fri 3:00pm-6:00pm
-Monday - Thursday 2:00pm - 12:00am
-Friday 2:00pm - 1:00am
-Saturday 11am - 1:00am
-Sunday 10am - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Broad Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 920-7530

Website:
http://www.beausontheriver.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy live entertainment every weekend in the Lounge.

Parking Details:
Complimentary onsite hotel parking!
Complimentary Valet Parking on the Weekends

Executive Chef:
Billy Thurman

Private Party Facilities:
Please call Beau's on the River for all private party occasions

Private Party Contact:
Mike Dreher: 3309207530x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Daily Features and specials

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Beau's On The River Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Scenic View
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
5 More
Best Service
Akron
Best Ambiance
Akron
Best Value
Akron
Romantic
Akron
Special Occasion
Akron
Best Restaurants in Akron ›

scenic view (51)
special occasion (45)
romantic (35)
See All
fit for foodies (20)
great for brunch (18)
neighborhood gem (12)
good for groups (12)
great for lunch (8)
notable wine list (8)
late-night find (6)
vibrant bar scene (5)
hot spot (4)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
490 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

I love eating here!! Great salad selecti ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

I love eating here!! Great salad selection

food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful view, great tasting food, amaz ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Beautiful view, great tasting food, amazing service.

food5
ambience5
service5

Love this atmosphere

Dined on May 14, 2016

Love this atmosphere

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Lunch buffet was good. Ordered from the ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Lunch buffet was good. Ordered from the menu, heirloom tomato was very good. But chicken linguine was poor. Was reheated before served. Chicken overlooked. Pasta dry and clumped, was almost crunchy. Waiter was asked for butter sauce to moisture the pasta. Brought lemon wedges and cold olive oil. Was asked again for butter sauce. Brought 3 cold, wrapped pads of butter. Bar has great martinis. Will tell friends about the pasta before they order at Beau's.

Tags: scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Watch your bill

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

This was our second visit to Beau's on the River, this time for lunch. They have a great menu and even a buffet. We opted for the taco of the day (salmon) and me and my husband had a Cobb and a Caesar Salad . Both very good. However, I added the side salad as the menu noted it was only addt'l $2.00. When our bill arrived, I was charged $4.00 for the salad and the tacos were a $1.00 more than the menu stated. I normally do not pay that close to the bills, but our waitress was rushing us to get out of their so I was curious. When I brought up the error's, she said, "Oh we changed the menu a bit, I will see about correcting it. Now, this could be just a computer error, but I wonder?.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service3

Beautiful setting. Restaurant is large. ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Beautiful setting. Restaurant is large. Went to bar area while waiting for our guests to arrive. Bartender needs to learn how to make a martini. Really

food1
ambience1
service2
value1

I already emailed you a poor feedback me ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

I already emailed you a poor feedback message...hope you check your emails.

food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Nice

Dined on May 7, 2016

A remarkable place to enjoy good food in an elegant setting. Would definitely go back.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view brought me to this restaurant.

Dined on May 7, 2016

The food, the service and the atmosphere will make me want to return.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Swanky.

Dined on May 4, 2016

Great view. The music was too loud and too lounge-y. Would prefer some piano sonatas or other educated background music. The half portions are reasonable for a person of less appetite; food pretty good but not stellar on an international basis. Would be nice for a for a first date or prom or classy lunch with your cutie. A little too open for a marriage proposal but nice for Grandma's 80th.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Breakfast At Beau's in Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio

Dined on May 1, 2016

An outstanding breakfast buffet was offered and everything was delicious. Courteous staff and beautiful surroundings. I whole-hardheartedly recommend Beau's for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Food Great View

Dined on April 25, 2016

The Strozzopretti pasta with lobster, spinach, and mushrooms was delicious! Our server, Salzy, was very attentive, but did not bother us while we were visiting. The view is spectacular!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

Too inconsistent

Dined on April 22, 2016

The view is outstanding and about every other time I go the foods great too. Not this past visit though. Reservations were for 5:30 but because we arrived at 5:26 we had to wait to be seated ...if you're not ready four mins beforehand then don't take a 5:30 reservation - that's just goofy. The waitress was nice but kept trying to rush us when there was almost no one in the place. And it never got excessively crowded. The appetizers were a mixed bag - mozzarella sticks looked great but the breading was way too greasy. Stuffed peppers and the warm olives were good. In fairness my two dining companions loved their meals but the filet I got was almost inedible, tasted like bad beef. I got the same meal this past November and it was the best steak I've ever had ...so like I said, inconsistent. The mashed potatoes are outstanding. And I know my second glass of wine was NOT the same wine I was served initially. Didn't care to argue over it but it happens I work in the wine business so I know what I'm talking about. For a fine dining place need more care with the service and quality. Very very beautiful view though so I'll be back.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous Food!

Dined on April 14, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed each bite of our swordfish and braised beef--you can truly taste and appreciate the incredible flavors of the unique ingredients!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Other guests

Dined on April 8, 2016

We had a wonderful evening! Our server was AMAZING! We were on our honeymoon and we were seated in a back corner, which was private and beautiful! There was a group next to us that had children. They were mostly quiet but at times a little loud. They were not too disruptive but it would have been nicer if we were seated away from them. Over all a great evening, fantastic staff and delicious food! We will defiantly be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rack of Lamb

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

The rack of lamb was delightful! . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience5
service4

Enjoyed our meal, the service and the vi ...

vip
Dined on April 6, 2016

Enjoyed our meal, the service and the view at this place we haven't been to in years! The calamari, taco's and the cod fish fry were a hit. No room for dessert! The cocktails were reasonable and will definitely be back to try the happy hour in the bar area where again service was good and the seatings and view are wonderful. Not certain if they have happy hour food.

food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Food not good

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

I ordered a ceasar salad with grilled shrimp. The shrimp were burnt black and tasted like charcoal. My spouses entree was ice cold and had to be sent back. Not very accesible if your handicapped.

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Beautiful first class place !!!!!

Dined on February 25, 2016

all the food was very good but it needed to be warmer. I have had my last 2 lunches, using your buffet, not warm enough. I think the warmers were turned off and we were there at 12:30. Other then that it was very nice ! I take my granddaughter there since she was 5. She is now 24 !!!!! We have fun.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this place

Dined on February 21, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful. The view is beautiful. The servers are really polite. This is a very elegant restaurant. If you are going out for a nice date or for a special occasion with your family or friends, this is a great place. This is the kind of restaurant where you would dress up and just enjoy your time there. There is no hurry or anything like that, so you can sit as long as you want. The food is really good, as well. I love their cappuccinos and lattes. I just love this place. It is a little more expensive, but if you have a special occasion, it's worth it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a really nice evening. Good food ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

It was a really nice evening. Good food and drinks. The ambiance is excellent. Service was timely and polite.

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Nice job

Dined on February 18, 2016

Never understand why a nearly empty restaurant thinks everyone should be at adjacent tables for private dining. Food selections were great. Service was fine. For a restaurant attached to a hotel it is surprisingly good. Great view of the cuyahoga river. We had the swordfish, steak, and porkchop-all were tastey.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Enjoyable Experience

Dined on February 14, 2016

We arrived for brunch on Valentine's Day a bit early at 12:15 and were told that we had to wait for our 12:45 reservation time to be seated so that anyone coming in at 12:15 or 12:30 could be seated at their reservation time. That's a good thing; they were true to their schedule and honored those coming before us. Once seated, service was just adequate - which was fine in this instance - sometimes its good not to have someone leaning over you all the time asking if everything is okay so that you could enjoy a conversation with the person that you're sharing a meal with. As for the food, I rather expected more for the breakfast but basically they covered all the bases. They stopped stocking the lunch / hot items as the clock approached 2 p.m. so by the time we went to the buffet there was very little available. Several different meat options - which they were quite low on by 1:30 - no potato or rice selection at all and only one side. A bit of a disappointment. The desserts were limited and the cake was sliced on plates and therefore incredibly dry from sitting out - I couldn't even eat it - it was that bad. I live out of town so it was nice to be in Cuy Falls again on this occasion but I would look elsewhere before ever going back.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Choice!

Dined on February 14, 2016

After seeing this restaurant on the Cleveland.com list of romantic places for dining, Beau's did not dissapoint. Atmosphere was lovely and the reservation was spot on to keep the crowd to a minimum.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New find

Dined on February 14, 2016

I came across this place on Facebook. We went for the first time in Oct '15 then again in Valentine's Day. The atmosphere, service & food were fabulous!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great service, good food

Dined on February 14, 2016

The mozzarella sticks were the best I've had. The atmosphere and service was great. My husband and I both ordered the NY strip steak and neither were cooked to our liking. The sides were good though.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4

Great value and the setting is quite lov ...

vip
Dined on December 23, 2015

Great value and the setting is quite lovely. It over looks the falls and is a wonderful place for atmosphere and food!

food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Great wine but disappointing food

vip
Dined on December 17, 2015

Our first surprise was that this is a hotel restaurant located in the Sheraton 4 Points. The setting is nice, overlooking the rive in Cuyahoga Falls. We dined on a Thursday which is "Retail Wine Night" and they sell wine at their prices. This provides incredible values and we had a 2010 Silver Oaks Cabernet at less than what we'd buy it at a store. The food itself was uninspiring. I had the special of the day salad which was a fennel salad with greens and cucumbers. Unfortunately, the cucumbers were pickled and overused, so they overwhelmed the fennel and ruined the salad. Next I had the mushroom ravioli which was very nice, the best and most flavorful part of the meal. For dessert, I was excited to order the molten chocolate lava cake which is my favorite dessert. Unfortunately, what was served was not a lava cake and in fact it was a dense chocolate cake that we returned back. I may go back again just for the wine values on a Thursday night but maybe stick with a cheese plate and enjoy the cheese and wine.

Tags: scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4

The food flavor was good, however, the p ...

Dined on December 17, 2015

The food flavor was good, however, the portions were very small. I ordered the seared scallops and received only three very average, quarter sized scallops in a pile of pasta. What I had was good, but for $28, I expected more. My husband had the swordfish. He thought the flavor was excellent, but the size was about the size & thickness of a hamburger patty. Big letdown.

food4
ambience4
service4

Fantastic Experience

Dined on December 12, 2015

Was on a date with my wife, which we don't get the opportunity to do often. Dinner was very enjoyable. Our server was Wendy and she was wonderful, helpful and courteous.The food was excellent!! We will be returning soon. Thank you

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent trip across town to Beau's sec ...

vip
Dined on December 4, 2015

Excellent trip across town to Beau's second restaurant in Cuyahoga Falls. Had the wine flight (3 varieties of red) along with being seated in Matt's section based on previous Open Table reviews. The side salad with White French dressing is always a treat. Main course Lobster pasta dish was to die for. The perch was OK and wished it came with hot vegetable instead of greens ... It was just salad with no dressing ... and the other side was Asian slaw. Service was perfect allowing time to enjoy the evening and the kitchen split our meals before bringing them to table since we mentioned we were sharing to the waiter.

food4
ambience4
service4

Nice night out

vip
Dined on December 1, 2015

Lobster bisque soup was amazing, and specials were delicious Wine list was adequate as well

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service3

Went for Sunday brunch. The buffet selec ...

vip
Dined on November 22, 2015

Went for Sunday brunch. The buffet selection was nothing special but the eggs Benedict were pretty good. The view was beautiful.

food5
ambience5
service5

A wonderful dining experience

Dined on November 14, 2015

My husband and I were celebrating our 23rd Anniversary as well as having a little weekend get away. We booked a room with a river view at the Sheraton and loved the idea of a restaurant right there. No need to drive farther for a fine dining experience! We reserved our table ahead of time online from the comfort of our room. The service and atmosphere was delightful , friendly, and professional! And the food was 5 star quality! I was so happy to find Organic spelt crusted cod on the menu so I had that as well as a side salad. It was so delicious! My husband had the 8 oz. beef filet with mashed potatoes and thoroughly enjoyed every bite!! It was a wonderful way to treat yourself for a special occasion and the pricing was very reasonable for an upscale dining experience. Plus we could just walk back to our room afterwards! :) I hope we can go back next year! Thanks Beau's on the River, for a special experience!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the rack of lamb and grilled salm ...

Dined on November 14, 2015

We had the rack of lamb and grilled salmon, followed by the molten cake with salted caramel ice cream! A delicious meal all around! Will definitely be going back.

food4
ambience5
service5

Relaxing at Beau's On the River

Dined on November 1, 2015

Really enjoyed our Sunday Brunch, friendly service, and peaceful atmosphere. Would highly recommend!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4

Romance on the River

Dined on October 28, 2015

Great food, accommodating service. Nice and quiet in the middle of the week. Beautiful decor.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service3

Beautiful ambiance

Dined on October 24, 2015

Beau's serves very good, at times creative, food. A number of entrees also are available as half portions, nice for those light eaters. The ambiance and view are among the best in northeast Ohio. The noise level when we were there, between 6 and 8 pm on a Saturday, was not at all obtrusive. Our party of five could carry on a conversation in a normal tone of voice. The only downside was that our waitress also had a large party to serve, and as a result, service was slow. Perhaps they were short-staffed that night. We had not been to Beau's for quite a long time. We plan to return soon, however.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Very attentive staff. Great food. Awesom ...

Dined on October 24, 2015

Very attentive staff. Great food. Awesome view. Steak was cooked perfect. Would highly recommend to those looking for a nice place to escape.

food3
ambience2
service3

Raw Veggies & No View!

Dined on October 23, 2015

The dish I ordered came with veggies, all of which were RAW. Who wants to eat chicken on top of rock hard, raw carrots & brussel sprouts? Yuck. You go there for the nice view, and they do not even sit us by a window although there were plenty window seats available. The pirogues were delicious but the lobster bisque was much too sweet and raw veggies are not worth the $20 that dish cost! I will not be going back.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.