Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.23mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.23mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.23mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.23mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi

About Beau's On The River

Beau’s on the River opened at the Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls in May of 2013. This restaurant on the river offers stunning views of the river rapids and falls with floor to ceiling windows with and innovative contemporary décor.

As a sister property to Beau’s Grille at the Hilton Akron/Fairlawn, we offer a casual atmosphere with plenty of the same great food and service that the award winning Beau’s Grille has been treating our loyal customers to for years. Executive Chef Billy Thurman takes a unique twist on some of your old favorites with a fresh look and taste to his style of cooking. His mouthwatering plates taste even more amazing than they look.

We are located 15 miles from the Akron Canton Regional Airport & 30 miles from Cleveland Hopkins Airport. Cities within a short distance from Beau's On The River include: Akron, Canton, Cleveland, Fairlawn, Richfield, Hudson, Stow, Aurora (Geauga Lake Park) & Kent Ohio.

1989 Front Street
Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Beau's on the River

Breakfast: Monday thru Friday 6:30am - 11:00am (Buffet stops at 9:30am)
Saturday 7:00am - 11:00am
Sunday 7:00am - 9:45am

Lunch : Monday thru Saturday 11:00am - 2:00pm
(Saturday' lunch serve in the lounge only)

Dinner: Monday thru Saturday 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: Lounge Service Only

Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Beau's On The River Lounge
Happy Hour Mon-Fri 3:00pm-6:00pm
-Monday - Thursday 2:00pm - 12:00am
-Friday 2:00pm - 1:00am
-Saturday 11am - 1:00am
-Sunday 10am - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Broad Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 920-7530

Website:
http://www.beausontheriver.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy live entertainment every weekend in the Lounge.

Parking Details:
Complimentary onsite hotel parking!
Complimentary Valet Parking on the Weekends

Executive Chef:
Billy Thurman

Private Party Facilities:
Please call Beau's on the River for all private party occasions

Private Party Contact:
Mike Dreher: (330) 920-7530

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Daily Features and specials

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Beau's On The River Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (27)
Waterfront (23)
Romantic (21)
See All
Special Occasion (21)
Good for a Date (15)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Cozy (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Fun (5)
Business Meals (4)
Casual (4)
Seasonal (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Authentic (1)
People Watching (1)
Great Beer (1)
Healthy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
623 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, very unique brunch items along with yummy standards. Wonderful service.
Only slight recommendation....offer turkey bacon & sausage options.
Really looking forward to our next visit, already.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Amazing food and exceptional service. Made you feel important and like the valued their customers. Expensive plan on spending around $80- over $100 but worth it

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Absolutely wonderful. Never disappointing. Great atmosphere. Great for group get together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food and service were exceptional! Great wine list. Will definitely return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Our meat (salmon and chops) was overcooked. Our food was delayed because our order was lost (there was a large group dining at the same time). They adjusted our final bill and the manager apologized, which was nice. That's why the service gets three stars rather than one. Nothing special about the food but sitting by the Falls while eating is wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The restaurant is lovely! The view was great! We had the Sunday brunch. It was delicious with a wide variety! We will definitely go there again!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Very nice selection for Sunday brunch. Service was excellent. My wife and I had our wedding reception at the Sheraton and had Sunday brunch the morning after. Always a nice experience when you're looking for a special Sunday meal.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The atmosphere and scenery is great, and the service was good. The food however ; was not. Our dishes were overcooked and my shrimp and grits honestly tasted like butane and matches. I am used to southern shrimp and grits and this did not even come close. My husband ordered perch which was OK, but definitely nothing that I would reccomend to anyone. Such a beautiful location, we wished the food was better.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Asked Server 3 times for Ice and Lemon and never got it. Was very short and seemed to be in an hurry when the place was only 30% full.

Tags: Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great lunch spot!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was great and the staff was right on top of everything. Me and my wife had a truly awsome time and the food was very worth the money . I would definitely tell people to try it out. We would definitely be back

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service was great and good was inspired. Good view and nice ambiance.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great meals with excellent service. River view is outstanding and quiet.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Everything was great, service was top notch. The view is beautiful. The only thing that went wrong is my wife ordered the 6oz Filet well done and It came out medium and I ordered the 12oz Strip medium and it came out well done. Food was still delicious, the streaks were just cooked backwards. Will return again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 8, 2017

This is a great lunch spot for a special occasion or everyday lunch (if you have an hour for lunch)
We enjoyed the shrimp cocktail, turkey Rueben and wedge salads. Service here is always good.
Not thrilled about the Lobster Bisque as it had mushrooms in it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The server was wonderful and attentive and was always asking if there was anything else that he could do for us. The list of wines and beers were great which also included the sweet wines which I liked. The table by the window overlooking the lake was fantastic and romantic.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great Sunday Brunch, never disappointed. Love Brunch there, wait staff super nice and accommodating.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Beautiful but food was average at above average prices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Lobster bisque was awesome .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Dined here on a Saturday evening with a 6:30pm reservation and the 4 of us were seated immediately with a great view. Our server was very pleasant and the food was good (although pricey), however we were there over 2.5hrs. Food and drinks were way too slow coming out which was very unfortunate. This is a great spot to dine but hesitant to visit again on a Saturday night.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Great food, great view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We are all dieting and our meals were prepared exactly how we asked. Every restriction and substitution was met with perfection. I've never had such a perfectly cooked piece of salmon before! Thank you chef Billy Thurman! We will be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Something for everyone on the menu. Service was very attentive. Never felt rushed. We would most definitely return.

The small plates are considered half portions of main dishes offered. They are much more reasonable priced for those on tight budget who want to try them. However, we decided to order the main dishes. Husband extremely happy with Butternut Squash soup and Black Grouper. My son's Rack of Lamb was picture perfect and very tender. Although, my Black Truffle Gnnochi was a bit flat.

Desserts get high marks! Warm Chocolate Lava cake with pistachio nut ice cream from a local creamery and homemade whipped cream was delightful! The warm Apple Crostada with Carmel ice cream was a hit too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We love going to lunch at Beau's ! We invited 4 others to join us this time and everyone enjoyed the scenery.
Our only complaint was that 2 people order club sandwiches. Large sandwiches but it came on plain, not toasted, bread.
They have a good wine and beer list!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wonderful way to kick off our New Year's Eve celebration. The food, service and view were all excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Lovely setting by the river. Excellent wait staff and good food. And quiet! No one had to shout!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Good wine list. Great food choices. Loved the small plates as we are not big eaters. Seafood great. Very affordable. Service was good but waiter was not very friendly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We were gathered for a Christmas celebration. The restaurant is beautiful the view was spectacular. My $28 entrée was nearly inedible. I had the Short Rib Stroganoff. I ate the 5-6 chunks of some kind of beef ....definitely not Short Rib and the 3-4 pieces of Broccolini and left the rest. What I ate was served over Pasta and a brown sauce that tasted like Boullion thickened with Corn Starch. The server said there was no manager on duty so all she could do was take 20 % off the entree. .. that came to $6 off. It will be a very long time before I go back to Beau's on the River.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Very mediocre food. Disappointing for the price. Slow service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The service was excellent and the view was superb. The food was only mediocre, I expected a little more. The house made mozzarella sticks were wonderful and the small plate portions are a great option.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 23, 2016

This restaurant was beautifully decorated for Christmas! The customer service was phenomenal! The atmosphere was quiet and lent to a very good time of conversation with my friend. At other restaurants there is a tendency for music and people to be very loud! I so appreciated the excellent service, and the delectable food! The cost was even very reasonable!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 20, 2016

I felt for the price portions were very small...would not come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The view of the falls is amazing at this gem of a restaurant! The addition of small plates to their revamped menu is a great idea if you want to sample a variety of items from the gourmet selections. I ordered the grilled salmon small plate and it was actually a generous portion. The amazing food, excellent service and beautiful view made this a perfect birthday celebration for my husband and I.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Tapas, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Very happy with our dining experience! Great food and lovely atmosphere. Service staff was very kind and attentive.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The food was good and it was very nice view very clean

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

I enjoy the low key ambiance. My favorite dish right now is the butternut squash ravioli, so good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Excellent- better than expected. Unusual and interesting menu. Had small plates

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 11, 2016

This is the first time I've been to Beau's on the River. Friends, my husband and I enjoyed our experience. We like the option of small plates which enable sharing and more tasting of other menu choices. We also loved that the house wine is a top of line wine.

Our server was very attentive and provided excellent service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Nice atmosphere, friendly staff. Nice menus, we went to the bar before dinner for drinks. Then went to the restaurant for our reservations. Then went back to the bar after dinner to have drinks and listen to the entertainment. Had a very enjoyable experience.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 30, 2016

They have a great menu here. Their daily soft taco's are always good. Did not care for the calamari that night, a little fishy. My husband had the chopped sirloin steak with mushrooms, peppers and mashed potatoe's. While not a light menu by any means, he said it was fantastic and a great price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.