Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.23mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.23mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.23mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.23mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi

About Beau's On The River

Beau’s on the River opened at the Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls in May of 2013. This restaurant on the river offers stunning views of the river rapids and falls with floor to ceiling windows with and innovative contemporary décor.

As a sister property to Beau’s Grille at the Hilton Akron/Fairlawn, we offer a casual atmosphere with plenty of the same great food and service that the award winning Beau’s Grille has been treating our loyal customers to for years. Executive Chef Billy Thurman takes a unique twist on some of your old favorites with a fresh look and taste to his style of cooking. His mouthwatering plates taste even more amazing than they look.

We are located 15 miles from the Akron Canton Regional Airport & 30 miles from Cleveland Hopkins Airport. Cities within a short distance from Beau's On The River include: Akron, Canton, Cleveland, Fairlawn, Richfield, Hudson, Stow, Aurora (Geauga Lake Park) & Kent Ohio.

1989 Front Street
Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Beau's on the River

Breakfast: Monday thru Friday 6:30am - 11:00am (Buffet stops at 9:30am)
Saturday 7:00am - 11:00am
Sunday 7:00am - 9:45am

Lunch : Monday thru Saturday 11:00am - 2:00pm
(Saturday' lunch serve in the lounge only)

Dinner: Monday thru Saturday 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: Lounge Service Only

Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Beau's On The River Lounge
Happy Hour Mon-Fri 3:00pm-6:00pm
-Monday - Thursday 2:00pm - 12:00am
-Friday 2:00pm - 1:00am
-Saturday 11am - 1:00am
-Sunday 10am - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Broad Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 920-7530

Website:
http://www.beausontheriver.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy live entertainment every weekend in the Lounge.

Parking Details:
Complimentary onsite hotel parking!
Complimentary Valet Parking on the Weekends

Executive Chef:
Billy Thurman

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Daily Features and specials

Beau's On The River Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

3.7

Noise

Quiet

87% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (18)
Scenic View (18)
Waterfront (16)
See All
Special Occasion (15)
Romantic (14)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Casual (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Cozy (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Business Meals (4)
Healthy (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Fun (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Seasonal (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Authentic (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
683 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 3 days ago

Beautiful scenic views of river and rock walls, fantastic service and the food was great. Will be back again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We arrived real early and we were seated immediately. Very helpful staff, awesome waiter, very good food, good selection, reasonably priced. Definitely worth going again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Casual, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 1, 2017

The food here is always fabulous and so is the view. We arranged brunch for my father's birthday and they were very accommodating about his difficulty with stairs.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Excellent food. I had the filet mignon special my wife had the cheese ravioli special. If you want a great appetizer get the mozzarella sticks. Made fresh in house and different then any restaurant I've ate it. I would highly recommend a window table out looking the river and falls.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

We spent $100 on a very mediocre meal. Won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

I visited this restaurant with a reservation and request for a window view. We got the pillar at the edge of the window. It was a buffet - all or none. Needless to say, if you're not about to eat your weight, and just wanted the river view, go somewhere else. The bill was over $80 for lunch. Yikes.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value1

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

This was for a special occasion, our four year anniversary. We noted this in our reservation, but no note was taken by the restaurant. The view from the restaurant is amazing, and a very quiet nice atmosphere. The food was overpriced for the quality. My girlfriend ordered the lobster pasta, which sadly did not have much flavor. She had to load it up with salt and pepper to make it halfway decent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 10, 2017

i was super disappointed to find when we got there, the sunday "brunch" was buffet. but i guess i also didn't expect it to be part of a hotel. so when my boyfriend and i decided take a trip (45minutes) up to this beautiful place we saw online, we were a little had, that it was buffet.....which is something we hate sorta. and it would have been fine cause we were excited to be with each other on a sunday, if the food hadn't been dog s-- ..maybe go so where else. as for the view and the server 5 stars for sure. was gorgeous and looked so high end and the atomosphere was romantic, without a doubt. 100$ for endless bubbles and a buffet that tasted terrible? not so great.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 29, 2017

This is NOT your typical hotel restaurant. Just forget that it's located in a hotel and you'll discover inventive food at night (as well as less adventuresome meals) delivered in an elegant setting with an outstanding view. Service is average but who eats the service anyhow? It's white tablecloth dining without the tablecloth and without the attendant cost.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

Very good food and Waiter had very good recommendations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Our food was absolutely delicious. However, for all three courses, it took over two hours. We waited on our dessert for a half hour. Luckily, we didn't have anywhere else to be after dinner. The view was so lovely to look out too from our booth.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Amazing views!!! However, it was a bit pricey. I'd recommend for a special occasion or date night.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Gorgeous restaurant. The food took longer than expected, but we weren't in a rush. The white rice was odd (lemony) and we sent it back, but the waiter took care of us.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

The staff were great and they made great recommendations! The dishes were amazing!

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Comfort Food, Casual, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

View, environment and service were awesome. Food presentation was beautiful. Food was okay, not spectacular. Had crab cake app and salmon small plate. I get a better crab cake at Giant Eagle! Salmon was clearly a precut, frozen piece with very little flavor. Nothing was piping hot. Chef deserves higher quality ingredients.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Great for Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

I go here a lot. They must've changed the cook because what I ordered wasn't how it usually is. Overall it's a good place to eat.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The brunch buffet was excellent with a great variety of dishes to choose from. The serving staff was very friendly and met our every need. The atmosphere was very relaxing on a Sunday morning with beautiful views of the river.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Simply put...Wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Although we only live 15 minutes away, this was our first visit to Beau's. I must say, I was blown away by the "million dollar view" right in our back yard. View aside, the restaurant was just perfect for us.

It's hard for most couples, who enjoy different foods, too find a restaurant that has the "something for everyone, classy menu". Tonight, I enjoyed the Ahi Tuna, and side salad, while my husband had his favorite type of foods--chicken wings, stuffed banana peppers and fries-- win win for both :-)

Challenging even more so for the craft beer lovers in us, is to find a restaurant that satisfies BOTH the food and drink criteria. Beau's did not disappoint. Super happy to have spent my 37th birthday dinner at Beau's! I highly recommend it. We will be back! ~K&TP

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We celebrated our 18th wedding anniversary. Had a great evening & will return again. Would highly recommend

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 10, 2017

The atmosphere was great. Some of us loved our food others were just content. I don't know if it excusable for a server to not know what constitutes a vegan Dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 6, 2017

A superb dining experience! From being seated at a table with a great view to the excellent service, to the great food, a very pleasant evening.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Unfortunately, although I have been here many times before this may actually be the worst time ever. Considering that I have been sick for two days from undercooked shrimp, I think it will take me a long time to return here, if ever. Sadly, when i brought the undercooked shrimp to the attention of the server, she had the kitchen re-make my dish. That did not fix the fact that I had already eaten uncooked shrimp!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great food (rack of lamb was delicious, lobster pasta and filets also great). Beautiful decor and amazing views over the river. Don't be put off that this restaurant is in a hotel.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Ribeye steak was the best I have ever had at a restaurant. Wife's grouper was overdone and tasted very strong, like an old piece of fish. Beautiful setting, excellent service except they did not ask why my wife only ate two bites of fish. Maybe they knew the grouper was bad?

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We took out of town friends to Beau's on the River before a Blossom concert. The food and service was amazing! Our server went the extra mile to ensure that our meals were prepared perfectly and in a timely fashion. And of course the view was amazing, as always! I would definitely recommend Beau's anytime, but especially if you are looking for a special occasion restaurant, with fabulous food and views, and where you can easily enjoy a conversation with the people you are with!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Went for our anniversary and had a quiet, delicious dinner. Nice selection on menu, nice wines and cocktails, and had small plate options which was just the right serving size after appetizers and half order of salad (big). Our server, Anthony, was attentive and friendly but not overbearing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Every aspect of our dining experience was excellent. We were greeted warmly and patiently with our two year old and five month old boys having come with us for this visit. Our server was polite, friendly, and inviting. She answered all our questions and made sure to have our two year old's meal come first, even before the appetizer. That was superb. The appetizer was a little late coming out but absolutely worth the wait - fantastic charcuterie board. We truly enjoyed everything on it and were delighted that the selections are seasonal. Our meals were perfect. So good that my wife is now a fan of lamb - she's a ribeye and fillet mignon lady through and through. From those who refilled our drinks to the manager, everyone made certain that we had everything we needed and that our meals were exactly what we wanted.

I chose Beau's on the River because of the view of the falls. It was everything I had hoped. A stunning view of which my two year old couldn't get enough.

Thank you for a great dining experience.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We enjoyed celebrating at their Sunday brunch. The food options were plenty and delicious. The views spectacular. This was our first time there and we will definitely return.

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food is alway great, however it seems as thought the breakfast buffet has downsized. Because we use to come often we've noticed the difference, but If it had been my first experience I'd be pleased with what is currently offered. I suppose the idea is to have more of a selection for the brunch menu, which is double in price.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Food was average. Kitchen was extremely slow. Took over an hour for entrees to be served and no appetizers were ordered. Wasn't even offered a discount for the long wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Food was OK. Expensive. Huge plate with a small filet in the middle of it. Underwhelming presentation. The food was good, but not really a good value. The place was very nice and quiet enough you could have a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Great view and food was pretty! I picked a daily special and it would have been great but the fish they used was super fishy (which is my fault for ordering it.) my husbands beef ribs were excellent. I definitely recommend it for a date or special occasion! The view is lovely from all areas but I'd ask for the right side of the restaurant from where you walk in/hostess area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The Sunday brunch was superb. Service was attentive. The buffet was always replenished. There was never an empty station. I especially liked the shrimp cocktail and the eggs Benedict .

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food was excellent the service was horrible. Waiter was waiting on too many tables this led to bad service. I will not be back to this location

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Of course, the view of the falls is the main reason we dined here. We had dessert after our dinner elsewhere, in the mood for somewhere new with a nice view. Service was great, yet dessert was so-so. Not probable we'd return to have dessert here, yet open to their brunch or a cocktail. Again, because of the view we'd return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Went to Beau's On The River for Sunday brunch after reading great reviews on the internet. Was very impressed with the views, and equally impressed with the quality of the food. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Wonderful brunch! Diverse offerings. Incredible view. We had fun with the Bloody Mary bar ! All aspects of service were helpful, friendly, professional.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great meal with great view

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Beau's kitchen must have been overwhelmed with the wedding they were doing. Food service was very slow. Our guests appetizer of pierogis had to be remade in the kitchen (waitress said it was too overcooked to serve) before they could serve it the first time. It was served after the salad course...this is not acceptable. The rack of lamb was ordered medium rare and came out medium well to well done and charred n the outside. We did not send it back because we had already waited a long time for the appetizer t be served. The lobster pasta was very dry and the sauce lacked in flavor and did nothing to enhance the dish.

We have dined at Beau's at both location, and this is the first time that we had this experience. As we left we stated to each other that we had no reason to come back again. Very disappointed. As we left no one at reception ask how we enjoyed dinner...maybe they knew our about our experience.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.