About Beau's On The River

1989 Front Street
Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221
View Larger Map

Beau’s on the River opened at the Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls in May of 2013. This restaurant on the river offers stunning views of the river rapids and falls with floor to ceiling windows with and innovative contemporary décor.

As a sister property to Beau’s Grille at the Hilton Akron/Fairlawn, we offer a casual atmosphere with plenty of the same great food and service that the award winning Beau’s Grille has been treating our loyal customers to for years. Executive Chef Billy Thurman takes a unique twist on some of your old favorites with a fresh look and taste to his style of cooking. His mouthwatering plates taste even more amazing than they look.

We are located 15 miles from the Akron Canton Regional Airport & 30 miles from Cleveland Hopkins Airport. Cities within a short distance from Beau's On The River include: Akron, Canton, Cleveland, Fairlawn, Richfield, Hudson, Stow, Aurora (Geauga Lake Park) & Kent Ohio.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Beau's on the River

Breakfast: Monday thru Friday 6:30am - 11:00am (Buffet stops at 9:30am)
Saturday 7:00am - 11:00am
Sunday 7:00am - 9:45am

Lunch : Monday thru Saturday 11:00am - 2:00pm
(Saturday' lunch serve in the lounge only)

Dinner: Monday thru Saturday 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: Lounge Service Only

Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Beau's On The River Lounge
Happy Hour Mon-Fri 3:00pm-6:00pm
-Monday - Thursday 2:00pm - 12:00am
-Friday 2:00pm - 1:00am
-Saturday 11am - 1:00am
-Sunday 10am - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Broad Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 920-7530

Website:
http://www.beausontheriver.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy live entertainment every weekend in the Lounge.

Parking Details:
Complimentary onsite hotel parking!
Complimentary Valet Parking on the Weekends

Executive Chef:
Billy Thurman

Private Party Facilities:
Please call Beau's on the River for all private party occasions

Private Party Contact:
Mike Dreher: 3309207530x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Daily Features and specials

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Beau's On The River Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Romantic
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Scenic View
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
5 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Best Overall
Akron
Best Service
Akron
Best Ambiance
Akron
Best Value
Akron
Best Restaurants in Akron ›

Scenic View (32)
Romantic (24)
Waterfront (23)
See All
Good for a Date (22)
Special Occasion (21)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Cozy (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Casual (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Fun (4)
Business Meals (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Healthy (2)
People Watching (2)
Authentic (2)
Live Music (2)
Family Style (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Private Room (1)
Historic (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
557 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

They have a great menu here. Their daily ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined 5 days ago

They have a great menu here. Their daily soft taco's are always good. Did not care for the calamari that night, a little fishy. My husband had the chopped sirloin steak with mushrooms, peppers and mashed potatoe's. While not a light menu by any means, he said it was fantastic and a great price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful meal with great servi ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 28, 2016

We had a wonderful meal with great service. Will return.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice food selections. Great atmosph ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Very nice food selections. Great atmosphere. Will return and will recommend to others.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very cozy and quiet. The food was OK. ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Very cozy and quiet. The food was OK. The salads were wonderful, however, the forbidden rice was over cooked and the fish didn't have much taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We selected Beau's because of its river ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We selected Beau's because of its river view but were also very happy with the food and overall ambience. They seated us in a nice quiet booth with an excellent view of the river. Oyr waiter was excellent, giving us lots of information on each selection available as well as answering questions. I gave four stars for service because his other duties kept the waiter from our table for long periods of time. It wasn't a problem, since we were having such a nice time, ut maybe the wait staff is spread a bit thin? We will certainly be back because it was such a lovely experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I made reservations for brunch, at 10am! ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I made reservations for brunch, at 10am! The breakfast buffet ended at 10 and brunch started at 11, so only had the menu as an option! Took over 30 mins to get the food, most items were omelettes. 2 people at the table ordered the breakfast sandwich, both were missing the ham, server said wow our a team is working today I don't know what happened! I only wonder what the b or c team would do!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

For being in a hotel it was a great Sund ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 13, 2016

For being in a hotel it was a great Sunday buffet

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Food and service were great. Bill was un ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food and service were great. Bill was unusual in that my simple drink, a vodka gibson was billed in three increments, I believe the drink, rocks, and something else. Never had an itemized list for one drink before in my life.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went for brunch on a lovely day. Serv ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We went for brunch on a lovely day. Service was outstanding and the food delicious

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great location. Enjoyed the Sunday brunc ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great location. Enjoyed the Sunday brunch. Stunning views. Take time for a walk around to enjoy the scenery.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was pretty good. The ahi tuna w ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The food was pretty good. The ahi tuna was good, however the rice it was served on overpowered everything else on the plate. It's nice that they have a happy hour

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Absolutely lovely meal. We had one of t ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Absolutely lovely meal. We had one of the best steaks that we've ever eaten (Uruguayan grass-fed) and the bisque was amazing. Our service was wonderful. We had a lovely anniversary dinner.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Such an amazing experience. The food and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Such an amazing experience. The food and service was great, and the view was breathtaking.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Ambiance was good however ta ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great food. Ambiance was good however table location was poor especially for a reservation made well in advance and a restaurant that was likely less than 50% full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We met friends for dinner at Beau's On T ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We met friends for dinner at Beau's On The River. It was a perfect place to have drinks, dinner, and quiet enough to have a great conversation. We sat near the scenic river views which were ablaze with fall colors. The staff was courteous, attentive, but not bothersome. The food was good and priced fairly. It would also be a good place to go to have a romantic dinner.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone loved what they ordered. We ate ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Everyone loved what they ordered. We ate too much. The wine was wonderful the service was great. Everyone was great. I highly suggest going during the day. The river view would be beautiful this time of year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sunday Brunch - there is nothing better. ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Sunday Brunch - there is nothing better. While a little pricey I love this brunch. My only problem is this time the breakfast items were cold. Not lukewarm but stone cold. Eggs benedict, sausage, potatoes. The only item that was hot was the fresh made omelet and the make your own waffle. They were delicious!

I would recommend this buffet but please please please fix the chafing dishes so the food is HOT!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

There for Sunday brunch. Everthing on bu ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 23, 2016

There for Sunday brunch. Everthing on buffet that was supposed to be hot was cold. I told waiter who apologized but nothing from manager. Refilling the beef and mushroom sauce in sterno heated pan must have come straight out of fridge. Very disappointed.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value4

Meal was top notch,view of the small riv ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Meal was top notch,view of the small river falls was spectacular through the all glass walls- even at night! Waiter was on it when we asked for dinner recommendations!

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful setting with all the windows o ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Beautiful setting with all the windows over the river. Quiet space and attentive staff.

No one in their right mind needs to ever order the full entrees. We got 3 tasting plates to share and each one was entree sized. Our server said "well, it is the Midwest". I guess the obesity epidemic is in full swing here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Beautiful setting, perfect seat by the w ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Beautiful setting, perfect seat by the window/river.

Delicious food (got the salmon) and wine (Riesling), amazing dessert (peanut butter pie) and coffee. We love Beau's for a romantic, special evening out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was made to order. Waiters we ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Everything was made to order. Waiters were on target with excellent service. Food was prepared and served with highest quality. When we requested a window seat the response was "Yes Sir" and not the usual, "We'll see what we can do". Highly recommended for a late afternoon-early night dinner to catch the outdoor fall setting.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was excellent, Scenic view very nic ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Food was excellent, Scenic view very nice, Server was pleasant but not completely attentive to our needs.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

A nice quiet evening with great ambiance ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 17, 2016

A nice quiet evening with great ambiance. Unfortunately the food was below par - the chicken parmesan was very tough meat even after being cut into small pieces. Great service otherwise.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

My wife and I ate at Beau's on a Saturda ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 17, 2016

My wife and I ate at Beau's on a Saturday evening. We were given a window table, so the view was very nice. The food and serve were also very good. We would recommend this to a friend and will definitely return.

There's also a nice bar on premises with live entertainment some evenings.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice place to eat great menu. Beau ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Very nice place to eat great menu. Beautiful ambience. The food was good not exceptional however one cannot judge from one meal. Definitely an enjoyable experience overall

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

It was good, as usual. I called the nig ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 17, 2016

It was good, as usual. I called the night before and confirmed bottomless mimosas, but they are only served on Sunday. Our server was great, but the front staff (seaters) seemed put off by having to deal with us, lol.

Food was great, though. Sunday Brunch is wayyyy better.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The menu is amazing, I recently visited ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The menu is amazing, I recently visited for my birthday this is one of my favorite restaurants and the staff is very helpful. I will be back in the winter, the view is amazing.

Tags: Waterfront, Outstanding Value, Casual, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was delicious and amazing!

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Everything was delicious and amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was well prepared, creative, and ni ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Food was well prepared, creative, and nicely presented on the plates. We left almost too full because did not want to leave food on our plates. The view of the river from the glass dining room creates a nice atmosphere for a special meal.

Dined here for a birthday dinner on the actual date, a Monday night. We had reservations given the 45 mile drive, but apparently some large parties (10-12 people each) showed up without reservations. Only one server and an assistant on duty that night. So everything from initial drinks, to app's, to meal was very slow arrinving. We complained to manager and he comped a portion of our bill. We will go back, but will definitely call the day of to insure adequate serving staff.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

We were there celebrating our anniversar ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We were there celebrating our anniversary. The food was outstanding. My steak was melt in your mouth delicious. Even the water tasted great!! Will definately be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu was excellent as was the food. ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 27, 2016

The menu was excellent as was the food. I particularly liked the small portion of salads and the small plate choices of the entrees. Good variety on the wine list, both glasses and bottles. Wonderful view and relaxing, peaceful location. Service was good but slow--perhaps all the better to enjoy the ambiance. Convenient place to eat before going to Blossom Music Center but plan ahead so there is time to enjoy and not be rushed.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit here and it re ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 27, 2016

This was our first visit here and it really impressed us.

The inside was fresh and modern, beautiful views overlooking the river so ask for a window seat

The food was great. If you like lobster bisque you will love it here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good, but service was ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 26, 2016

The food was very good, but service was quite slow.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Second visit in 2 weeks which offers our ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Second visit in 2 weeks which offers our compliments on Beau's. Again food was excellent with very fair prices. The lamb was very tasty, yet came medium although I asked for rare. The portion is large enough to take a portion home for the next day!

Tags: Family Style, Historic, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The waitress Wendy was amazing and very ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 21, 2016

The waitress Wendy was amazing and very attentative. A pleasure to have. Romantic view and Dec

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

What an enjoyable evening! The food was ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 20, 2016

What an enjoyable evening! The food was very good and the scenery was very soothing. I will definitely recommend Beau's to anyone that is looking for good food and a scenic view of the river.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best restaurants in NE Ohio! ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 13, 2016

One of the best restaurants in NE Ohio! We don't think of going to a hotel restaurant very frequently, yet Beau's always exceeds expectations. The variety of choices makes it difficult to decide between excellent menu choices and the evening specials. The scallops were prepared in an unusual yet extraordinarily tasty manner and were the largest yet tender scallops I have experienced.

The prices are reasonable, with a small yet quality list of wines. Excellent service with each preparation delivered in a very professional manner.

We will be going again next week.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. Presentation was ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Service was excellent. Presentation was beautiful. We thought the prices were also good. Last but not least, the scenic view was unbelievably gorgeous. It was an excellent choice for my birthday dinner. I have already recommended this to friends and coworkers❤️

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely riverside seating, and all the ra ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Lovely riverside seating, and all the rain made the river that much more beautiful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.