Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.23mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.23mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.23mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.96mi
  3. Distance: 1.23mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi

About Beau's On The River

Beau’s on the River opened at the Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls in May of 2013. This restaurant on the river offers stunning views of the river rapids and falls with floor to ceiling windows with and innovative contemporary décor.

As a sister property to Beau’s Grille at the Hilton Akron/Fairlawn, we offer a casual atmosphere with plenty of the same great food and service that the award winning Beau’s Grille has been treating our loyal customers to for years. Executive Chef Billy Thurman takes a unique twist on some of your old favorites with a fresh look and taste to his style of cooking. His mouthwatering plates taste even more amazing than they look.

We are located 15 miles from the Akron Canton Regional Airport & 30 miles from Cleveland Hopkins Airport. Cities within a short distance from Beau's On The River include: Akron, Canton, Cleveland, Fairlawn, Richfield, Hudson, Stow, Aurora (Geauga Lake Park) & Kent Ohio.

1989 Front Street
Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Beau's on the River

Breakfast: Monday thru Friday 6:30am - 11:00am (Buffet stops at 9:30am)
Saturday 7:00am - 11:00am
Sunday 7:00am - 9:45am

Lunch : Monday thru Saturday 11:00am - 2:00pm
(Saturday' lunch serve in the lounge only)

Dinner: Monday thru Saturday 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: Lounge Service Only

Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Beau's On The River Lounge
Happy Hour Mon-Fri 3:00pm-6:00pm
-Monday - Thursday 2:00pm - 12:00am
-Friday 2:00pm - 1:00am
-Saturday 11am - 1:00am
-Sunday 10am - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Broad Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 920-7530

Website:
http://www.beausontheriver.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy live entertainment every weekend in the Lounge.

Parking Details:
Complimentary onsite hotel parking!
Complimentary Valet Parking on the Weekends

Executive Chef:
Billy Thurman

Private Party Facilities:
Please call Beau's on the River for all private party occasions

Private Party Contact:
Mike Dreher: (330) 920-7530

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Daily Features and specials

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Beau's On The River Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (29)
Waterfront (27)
Special Occasion (23)
See All
Romantic (18)
Good for a Date (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Worth the Drive (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Cozy (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Business Meals (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Fun (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Casual (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Healthy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Live Music (2)
Seasonal (2)
Family Style (2)
Historic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Authentic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
642 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Good food and good advice. Great view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Went for a special occasion. The atmosphere is very nice, but the food was absolutely flavorless. The best thing we had were the drinks. We ordered the potato pierogies, a filet, pork chop and the lobster pasta. All lacked any flavor. We were also ignored by the waitress. Sat for over 20 minutes after finishing our meal waiting to ask for the check and never saw her. Once the check was delivered she again was too busy to even pick it up. Really a shame ... Lovely place that could be so much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Loved it. First time. White water window seats are worth the prices on the menu..

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Took my mom and her husband to celebrate their 20th wedding anniversary as well as an early Mother's Day, and didn't realize until we were seated that neither of them had ever been there. They enjoyed the food and the scenery and it was a very nice experience overall. I definitely recommend Beau's, especially for the Sunday brunch!

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Absolutely loved it! Can't wait to try the Sunday Brunch. Service was FABULOUS and the view extraordinary.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Atmosphere was amazing and the staff was wonderful. The rack of lamb and lobster bisque was delicious, best I've ever had.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Superb service, very pleasant seating arrangements. Food is outstanding with a nice presentation. View goes without saying. One of our favorite places.

Tags: Waterfront, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great place. It is definitely a hidden gem.
After dinner, go up to hotel lobby and turn left. Take hall to end and find elevator that takes you down to the river!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Was great! Except that right before we ordered they sat a loud group of three right at the table next to us! The restaurant was virtually empty with many open tables. My friend and I had to talk over them. Service and food were great!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Afternoon Tea, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food and service was excellent. The view is also incredible. This seems to be a place that is off the grid but well worth the price. The menu was very creative also.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Beaus was fantastic. The staff was great, can not wait to go back,

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Good food, good service and good wine. No more need be said.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Very disappointing Event ! Reservations had been made through open table to celebrate my sister's 60th birthday and for this special event I had written in the open table reservation that it was a birthday celebration and had reminded the staff upon arrival. Our waitress had dealt with a very unhappy couple, over a prolonged period of time, next to us who were not happy with the same fish dinner my sister (the birthday girl was enjoying). This couples disappointment resulted in the waitress informing them that she had credited them their meal because they were unhappy. Our dinners were very good (appetizer, special selection salad for the evening , entrees, and the wine were all awesome). HOWEVER, the dessert I was expecting to be brought out for the celebration was revoked by the waitress who informed me (when I asked) that she had it ready in the back, however since we didn't all order desserts she was told not to serve it ? There were three in our party, my 88 year old mom, my 60 year old 'birthday girl' sister, and myself. I don't remember being asked if I wanted anything else like coffee, etc. It really seemed unfair that the unhappy couple next to us had their bill discounted, yet our table was treated in such a poor fashion. Food is very good, the restaurant is lovely, the hotel was nice (was also staying at the Hotel for the special occasion), however the experience was overall extremely disappointing and it is unfortunate as this special occasion is something that can never be repeated. Very unfortunate and disappointing event that was suppose to be special ended up leaving a bad taste in your mouth despite the awesome food and venue !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 7, 2017

LOVE this restaurant! The view is very soothing, the decor is modern and minimal. Comfortable seating, fantastic food with generous portions, and great service staff. Very quiet and romantic!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Took 25 minutes for the Club sandwich and it wasn't that great. They didn't charge me but still a terrible experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Nice place. Service was good. Food was ok. Steak was a little rare and asparagus was burnt. They also took a 1000 point table and knocked it to 100 on me. Not a fan of this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Came for the peanut butter pie

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Marvelous. We will be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Good overall experience for me and my friends. The menu offers plenty of good options, including vegetarian dishes for one of my friends. All of us enjoyed each part of our meal with the only slight disappointment being the key lime pie two of us shared for dessert. My halibut special was excellent with a moist, thick portion. We were surprised, with the quality this restaurant provides, that the dining room was only about half full on a Saturday night. Definitely deserves better traffic, in my opinion.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great food, very unique brunch items along with yummy standards. Wonderful service.
Only slight recommendation....offer turkey bacon & sausage options.
Really looking forward to our next visit, already.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Amazing food and exceptional service. Made you feel important and like the valued their customers. Expensive plan on spending around $80- over $100 but worth it

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Absolutely wonderful. Never disappointing. Great atmosphere. Great for group get together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food and service were exceptional! Great wine list. Will definitely return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Our meat (salmon and chops) was overcooked. Our food was delayed because our order was lost (there was a large group dining at the same time). They adjusted our final bill and the manager apologized, which was nice. That's why the service gets three stars rather than one. Nothing special about the food but sitting by the Falls while eating is wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The restaurant is lovely! The view was great! We had the Sunday brunch. It was delicious with a wide variety! We will definitely go there again!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Very nice selection for Sunday brunch. Service was excellent. My wife and I had our wedding reception at the Sheraton and had Sunday brunch the morning after. Always a nice experience when you're looking for a special Sunday meal.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The atmosphere and scenery is great, and the service was good. The food however ; was not. Our dishes were overcooked and my shrimp and grits honestly tasted like butane and matches. I am used to southern shrimp and grits and this did not even come close. My husband ordered perch which was OK, but definitely nothing that I would reccomend to anyone. Such a beautiful location, we wished the food was better.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Asked Server 3 times for Ice and Lemon and never got it. Was very short and seemed to be in an hurry when the place was only 30% full.

Tags: Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great lunch spot!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was great and the staff was right on top of everything. Me and my wife had a truly awsome time and the food was very worth the money . I would definitely tell people to try it out. We would definitely be back

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service was great and good was inspired. Good view and nice ambiance.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Everything was great, service was top notch. The view is beautiful. The only thing that went wrong is my wife ordered the 6oz Filet well done and It came out medium and I ordered the 12oz Strip medium and it came out well done. Food was still delicious, the streaks were just cooked backwards. Will return again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great meals with excellent service. River view is outstanding and quiet.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 8, 2017

This is a great lunch spot for a special occasion or everyday lunch (if you have an hour for lunch)
We enjoyed the shrimp cocktail, turkey Rueben and wedge salads. Service here is always good.
Not thrilled about the Lobster Bisque as it had mushrooms in it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The server was wonderful and attentive and was always asking if there was anything else that he could do for us. The list of wines and beers were great which also included the sweet wines which I liked. The table by the window overlooking the lake was fantastic and romantic.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great Sunday Brunch, never disappointed. Love Brunch there, wait staff super nice and accommodating.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Beautiful but food was average at above average prices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Lobster bisque was awesome .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Dined here on a Saturday evening with a 6:30pm reservation and the 4 of us were seated immediately with a great view. Our server was very pleasant and the food was good (although pricey), however we were there over 2.5hrs. Food and drinks were way too slow coming out which was very unfortunate. This is a great spot to dine but hesitant to visit again on a Saturday night.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Great food, great view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.