About Beau's On The River

1989 Front Street
Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221
View Larger Map

Beau’s on the River opened at the Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls in May of 2013. This restaurant on the river offers stunning views of the river rapids and falls with floor to ceiling windows with and innovative contemporary décor.

As a sister property to Beau’s Grille at the Hilton Akron/Fairlawn, we offer a casual atmosphere with plenty of the same great food and service that the award winning Beau’s Grille has been treating our loyal customers to for years. Executive Chef Billy Thurman takes a unique twist on some of your old favorites with a fresh look and taste to his style of cooking. His mouthwatering plates taste even more amazing than they look.

We are located 15 miles from the Akron Canton Regional Airport & 30 miles from Cleveland Hopkins Airport. Cities within a short distance from Beau's On The River include: Akron, Canton, Cleveland, Fairlawn, Richfield, Hudson, Stow, Aurora (Geauga Lake Park) & Kent Ohio.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Beau's on the River

Breakfast: Monday thru Friday 6:30am - 11:00am (Buffet stops at 9:30am)
Saturday 7:00am - 11:00am
Sunday 7:00am - 9:45am

Lunch : Monday thru Saturday 11:00am - 2:00pm
(Saturday' lunch serve in the lounge only)

Dinner: Monday thru Saturday 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: Lounge Service Only

Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Beau's On The River Lounge
Happy Hour Mon-Fri 3:00pm-6:00pm
-Monday - Thursday 2:00pm - 12:00am
-Friday 2:00pm - 1:00am
-Saturday 11am - 1:00am
-Sunday 10am - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Broad Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 920-7530

Website:
http://www.beausontheriver.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy live entertainment every weekend in the Lounge.

Parking Details:
Complimentary onsite hotel parking!
Complimentary Valet Parking on the Weekends

Executive Chef:
Billy Thurman

Private Party Facilities:
Please call Beau's on the River for all private party occasions

Private Party Contact:
Mike Dreher: (330) 920-7530

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Daily Features and specials

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Beau's On The River Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (31)
Romantic (25)
Waterfront (24)
See All
Special Occasion (23)
Good for a Date (20)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Cozy (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Great for Brunch (7)
Casual (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Fun (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Business Meals (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Seasonal (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Family Style (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Authentic (2)
Healthy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Comfort Food (1)
People Watching (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Live Music (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tapas (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
617 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

The restaurant is lovely! The view was great! We had the Sunday brunch. It was delicious with a wide variety! We will definitely go there again!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

Very nice selection for Sunday brunch. Service was excellent. My wife and I had our wedding reception at the Sheraton and had Sunday brunch the morning after. Always a nice experience when you're looking for a special Sunday meal.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 7 days ago

The atmosphere and scenery is great, and the service was good. The food however ; was not. Our dishes were overcooked and my shrimp and grits honestly tasted like butane and matches. I am used to southern shrimp and grits and this did not even come close. My husband ordered perch which was OK, but definitely nothing that I would reccomend to anyone. Such a beautiful location, we wished the food was better.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Asked Server 3 times for Ice and Lemon and never got it. Was very short and seemed to be in an hurry when the place was only 30% full.

Tags: Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great lunch spot!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was great and the staff was right on top of everything. Me and my wife had a truly awsome time and the food was very worth the money . I would definitely tell people to try it out. We would definitely be back

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service was great and good was inspired. Good view and nice ambiance.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great meals with excellent service. River view is outstanding and quiet.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Everything was great, service was top notch. The view is beautiful. The only thing that went wrong is my wife ordered the 6oz Filet well done and It came out medium and I ordered the 12oz Strip medium and it came out well done. Food was still delicious, the streaks were just cooked backwards. Will return again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 8, 2017

This is a great lunch spot for a special occasion or everyday lunch (if you have an hour for lunch)

We enjoyed the shrimp cocktail, turkey Rueben and wedge salads. Service here is always good.

Not thrilled about the Lobster Bisque as it had mushrooms in it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The server was wonderful and attentive and was always asking if there was anything else that he could do for us. The list of wines and beers were great which also included the sweet wines which I liked. The table by the window overlooking the lake was fantastic and romantic.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great Sunday Brunch, never disappointed. Love Brunch there, wait staff super nice and accommodating.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Beautiful but food was average at above average prices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Lobster bisque was awesome .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Dined here on a Saturday evening with a 6:30pm reservation and the 4 of us were seated immediately with a great view. Our server was very pleasant and the food was good (although pricey), however we were there over 2.5hrs. Food and drinks were way too slow coming out which was very unfortunate. This is a great spot to dine but hesitant to visit again on a Saturday night.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Great food, great view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We are all dieting and our meals were prepared exactly how we asked. Every restriction and substitution was met with perfection. I've never had such a perfectly cooked piece of salmon before! Thank you chef Billy Thurman! We will be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Something for everyone on the menu. Service was very attentive. Never felt rushed. We would most definitely return.

The small plates are considered half portions of main dishes offered. They are much more reasonable priced for those on tight budget who want to try them. However, we decided to order the main dishes. Husband extremely happy with Butternut Squash soup and Black Grouper. My son's Rack of Lamb was picture perfect and very tender. Although, my Black Truffle Gnnochi was a bit flat.

Desserts get high marks! Warm Chocolate Lava cake with pistachio nut ice cream from a local creamery and homemade whipped cream was delightful! The warm Apple Crostada with Carmel ice cream was a hit too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We love going to lunch at Beau's ! We invited 4 others to join us this time and everyone enjoyed the scenery.

Our only complaint was that 2 people order club sandwiches. Large sandwiches but it came on plain, not toasted, bread.

They have a good wine and beer list!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wonderful way to kick off our New Year's Eve celebration. The food, service and view were all excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Lovely setting by the river. Excellent wait staff and good food. And quiet! No one had to shout!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Good wine list. Great food choices. Loved the small plates as we are not big eaters. Seafood great. Very affordable. Service was good but waiter was not very friendly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We were gathered for a Christmas celebration. The restaurant is beautiful the view was spectacular. My $28 entrée was nearly inedible. I had the Short Rib Stroganoff. I ate the 5-6 chunks of some kind of beef ....definitely not Short Rib and the 3-4 pieces of Broccolini and left the rest. What I ate was served over Pasta and a brown sauce that tasted like Boullion thickened with Corn Starch. The server said there was no manager on duty so all she could do was take 20 % off the entree. .. that came to $6 off. It will be a very long time before I go back to Beau's on the River.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Very mediocre food. Disappointing for the price. Slow service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The service was excellent and the view was superb. The food was only mediocre, I expected a little more. The house made mozzarella sticks were wonderful and the small plate portions are a great option.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 23, 2016

This restaurant was beautifully decorated for Christmas! The customer service was phenomenal! The atmosphere was quiet and lent to a very good time of conversation with my friend. At other restaurants there is a tendency for music and people to be very loud! I so appreciated the excellent service, and the delectable food! The cost was even very reasonable!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 20, 2016

I felt for the price portions were very small...would not come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The view of the falls is amazing at this gem of a restaurant! The addition of small plates to their revamped menu is a great idea if you want to sample a variety of items from the gourmet selections. I ordered the grilled salmon small plate and it was actually a generous portion. The amazing food, excellent service and beautiful view made this a perfect birthday celebration for my husband and I.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Tapas, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Very happy with our dining experience! Great food and lovely atmosphere. Service staff was very kind and attentive.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The food was good and it was very nice view very clean

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

I enjoy the low key ambiance. My favorite dish right now is the butternut squash ravioli, so good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Excellent- better than expected. Unusual and interesting menu. Had small plates

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 11, 2016

This is the first time I've been to Beau's on the River. Friends, my husband and I enjoyed our experience. We like the option of small plates which enable sharing and more tasting of other menu choices. We also loved that the house wine is a top of line wine.

Our server was very attentive and provided excellent service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Nice atmosphere, friendly staff. Nice menus, we went to the bar before dinner for drinks. Then went to the restaurant for our reservations. Then went back to the bar after dinner to have drinks and listen to the entertainment. Had a very enjoyable experience.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 30, 2016

They have a great menu here. Their daily soft taco's are always good. Did not care for the calamari that night, a little fishy. My husband had the chopped sirloin steak with mushrooms, peppers and mashed potatoe's. While not a light menu by any means, he said it was fantastic and a great price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 28, 2016

We had a wonderful meal with great service. Will return.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Very nice food selections. Great atmosphere. Will return and will recommend to others.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Very cozy and quiet. The food was OK. The salads were wonderful, however, the forbidden rice was over cooked and the fish didn't have much taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We selected Beau's because of its river view but were also very happy with the food and overall ambience. They seated us in a nice quiet booth with an excellent view of the river. Oyr waiter was excellent, giving us lots of information on each selection available as well as answering questions. I gave four stars for service because his other duties kept the waiter from our table for long periods of time. It wasn't a problem, since we were having such a nice time, ut maybe the wait staff is spread a bit thin? We will certainly be back because it was such a lovely experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I made reservations for brunch, at 10am! The breakfast buffet ended at 10 and brunch started at 11, so only had the menu as an option! Took over 30 mins to get the food, most items were omelettes. 2 people at the table ordered the breakfast sandwich, both were missing the ham, server said wow our a team is working today I don't know what happened! I only wonder what the b or c team would do!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 13, 2016

For being in a hotel it was a great Sunday buffet

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food and service were great. Bill was unusual in that my simple drink, a vodka gibson was billed in three increments, I believe the drink, rocks, and something else. Never had an itemized list for one drink before in my life.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We went for brunch on a lovely day. Service was outstanding and the food delicious

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great location. Enjoyed the Sunday brunch. Stunning views. Take time for a walk around to enjoy the scenery.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The food was pretty good. The ahi tuna was good, however the rice it was served on overpowered everything else on the plate. It's nice that they have a happy hour

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Absolutely lovely meal. We had one of the best steaks that we've ever eaten (Uruguayan grass-fed) and the bisque was amazing. Our service was wonderful. We had a lovely anniversary dinner.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Such an amazing experience. The food and service was great, and the view was breathtaking.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great food. Ambiance was good however table location was poor especially for a reservation made well in advance and a restaurant that was likely less than 50% full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We met friends for dinner at Beau's On The River. It was a perfect place to have drinks, dinner, and quiet enough to have a great conversation. We sat near the scenic river views which were ablaze with fall colors. The staff was courteous, attentive, but not bothersome. The food was good and priced fairly. It would also be a good place to go to have a romantic dinner.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Everyone loved what they ordered. We ate too much. The wine was wonderful the service was great. Everyone was great. I highly suggest going during the day. The river view would be beautiful this time of year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.