About Beau's On The River

1989 Front Street
Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221
View Larger Map

Beau’s on the River opened at the Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls in May of 2013. This restaurant on the river offers stunning views of the river rapids and falls with floor to ceiling windows with and innovative contemporary décor.

As a sister property to Beau’s Grille at the Hilton Akron/Fairlawn, we offer a casual atmosphere with plenty of the same great food and service that the award winning Beau’s Grille has been treating our loyal customers to for years. Executive Chef Billy Thurman takes a unique twist on some of your old favorites with a fresh look and taste to his style of cooking. His mouthwatering plates taste even more amazing than they look.

We are located 15 miles from the Akron Canton Regional Airport & 30 miles from Cleveland Hopkins Airport. Cities within a short distance from Beau's On The River include: Akron, Canton, Cleveland, Fairlawn, Richfield, Hudson, Stow, Aurora (Geauga Lake Park) & Kent Ohio.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Beau's on the River

Breakfast: Monday thru Friday 6:30am - 11:00am (Buffet stops at 9:30am)
Saturday 7:00am - 11:00am
Sunday 7:00am - 9:45am

Lunch : Monday thru Saturday 11:00am - 2:00pm
(Saturday' lunch serve in the lounge only)

Dinner: Monday thru Saturday 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: Lounge Service Only

Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Beau's On The River Lounge
Happy Hour Mon-Fri 3:00pm-6:00pm
-Monday - Thursday 2:00pm - 12:00am
-Friday 2:00pm - 1:00am
-Saturday 11am - 1:00am
-Sunday 10am - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Broad Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 920-7530

Website:
http://www.beausontheriver.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy live entertainment every weekend in the Lounge.

Parking Details:
Complimentary onsite hotel parking!
Complimentary Valet Parking on the Weekends

Executive Chef:
Billy Thurman

Private Party Facilities:
Please call Beau's on the River for all private party occasions

Private Party Contact:
Mike Dreher: 3309207530x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Daily Features and specials

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Beau's On The River Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Scenic View
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
2 More
Best Ambiance
Akron
Special Occasion
Akron
Best Restaurants in Akron ›

Scenic View (46)
Special Occasion (35)
Romantic (31)
See All
Fit for Foodies (18)
Great for Brunch (17)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Good for Groups (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Late-night Find (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
522 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Second visit in 2 weeks which offers our ...

vip
·Dined 5 days ago

Second visit in 2 weeks which offers our compliments on Beau's. Again food was excellent with very fair prices. The lamb was very tasty, yet came medium although I asked for rare. The portion is large enough to take a portion home for the next day!

Tags: Family Style, Historic, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The waitress Wendy was amazing and very ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The waitress Wendy was amazing and very attentative. A pleasure to have. Romantic view and Dec

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

What an enjoyable evening! The food was ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

What an enjoyable evening! The food was very good and the scenery was very soothing. I will definitely recommend Beau's to anyone that is looking for good food and a scenic view of the river.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best restaurants in NE Ohio! ...

vip
·Dined on August 13, 2016

One of the best restaurants in NE Ohio! We don't think of going to a hotel restaurant very frequently, yet Beau's always exceeds expectations. The variety of choices makes it difficult to decide between excellent menu choices and the evening specials. The scallops were prepared in an unusual yet extraordinarily tasty manner and were the largest yet tender scallops I have experienced.

The prices are reasonable, with a small yet quality list of wines. Excellent service with each preparation delivered in a very professional manner.

We will be going again next week.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. Presentation was ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Service was excellent. Presentation was beautiful. We thought the prices were also good. Last but not least, the scenic view was unbelievably gorgeous. It was an excellent choice for my birthday dinner. I have already recommended this to friends and coworkers❤️

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely riverside seating, and all the ra ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Lovely riverside seating, and all the rain made the river that much more beautiful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

The food was excellent,the service was a ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food was excellent,the service was awsome.Our table looked out over the river & the view was perfect.We really had a wonderful dinner.Thanks!

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I arrived and instantly thought the food ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

I arrived and instantly thought the food was going to be expensive and believe it or not it was decent. The food was very well cooked and they honored my request to have a window seat. I will def. Go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The menu sounded tasty and the location ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

The menu sounded tasty and the location couldn't be beat, however the food quality was extremely poor. My chicken parmesan was burnt beyond recognition and my wife's salmon was dry as a bone. It's painfully clear that the chef can't manage the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

I have had the lobster bisque many times ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I have had the lobster bisque many times, but this time I was disappointed. It was thin and too sweet. I should have sent it back, but I didn't. Also I don't remember it being that pricey, $7.95 for such a small cup...seriously?? Other than that, our server was great and so was our entree. Beau's will continue to be one of our favorite dining restaurants.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was empty at lunch time and we were n ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

It was empty at lunch time and we were not allowed to sit at a table with a better view lol over all not bad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Delicious food and great service! Be pre ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Delicious food and great service! Be prepared to pay for what you get though, as it's pretty pricey. Well worth the price though!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best lobster bisque anywhere. Great ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The best lobster bisque anywhere. Great view and top notch service. We like the bar side too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fish entree was disappointing - overcook ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Fish entree was disappointing - overcooked, dry and cold. Server removed entree from bill and comptd dessert. Nice gesture but couldn't fix the disappointment as we were celebrating a 93rd birthday.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Lovely setting great ambiance the food w ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Lovely setting great ambiance the food was very good we will definitely go back

Service flawless

This reminds me of a time when people sat and talked enjoyed each other's company slowed down - this is the perfect place for that

Formal service in a relaxed environment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We went to Beau's for our anniversary. A ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We went to Beau's for our anniversary. Although we have been there few times before, this was the worst experience we have had! Salad came without dressing and when I told the waiter he returned to say the cook stated they put it on but they didn't have anymore because that was the last salad of that type!! What?? It's Tuesday night at 18:30! How is that possible? Also, my husband's fries were "taken" by someone else from the kitchen, therefore we had to wait for another side to be cooked and brought at the end of dinner! Not acceptable!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

This was my second outing to Beau's on t ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This was my second outing to Beau's on the River. Just like the first seating, this time on the downstream side of the restaurant was just as good. The salad bar is extremely generous with fresh, well-prepared and attractively laid out items. The breakfast portion in chaffing dishes along the Eastern-most wall had a few items that looked like they'd been sitting through the first rush and may have been over baked. We got there an hour after they opened for brunch incidentally. Their omelet and pancake griddle seems to always have a line, so you have to time it right to get your order in and then not stand around waiting. Maybe they could take your order and give you a number and have a runner bring it to your table. Their carved meats were right on for temperature and tenderness. And while I like to use my hands to eat, hand-food, I'm not much of a fan eating bone-in items like the chicken Marseille. Other than that the lunch portion of the buffet was tasty, well prepared, appetizing. They also do a bottomless mimosa and a well poured bloody mary, complete with all the fixings bar. Bottom line - Beau's is well priced, great food, great scenery to go to on a special occasion, a get away from the rut or expense of other Sunday Brunches.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed the wine flights and beer fli ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We enjoyed the wine flights and beer flights, and thought the perch and spelt-crusted fish was good. The view was really lovely.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The view from the dining room of the fal ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The view from the dining room of the falls on the Cuyahoga Rivers is terrific! We really enjoyed our lunch, and struggled on just one option because there were so many to choose from. The Lobster Bisque was delicious - absolutely full of mushrooms, which we weren't expecting -- but something we'd ordered again and again. The sandwiches are quite large, and we can highly recommend the Salmon BLT. We will definitely go again when we're in the area.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great view! Brunch buffet selections wer ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great view! Brunch buffet selections were the regular items, food was good, but not outstanding. Friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was just a little bland. Regular, e ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food was just a little bland. Regular, everyday hotel food. Read a few reviews and thought this was an actually restaurant not just a hotel restaurant. Best thing about the restaurant was the view. Wasted our money -- no one enjoyed their food on Father's Day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

My wife had the fillet ($28) and it was ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My wife had the fillet ($28) and it was overcooked. Though in the restaurants defense, she did order it medium/medium well. She said Outback's fillets are better. I had the scallop pasta ($28) which was absolutely perfect. The scallops were perfectly cooked as well as the pasta. I really can't put into words just how delicious my dinner was. My wife and I eat out quite a bit and I'm rarely impressed with dinner. But I'd give my dish five stars without hesitation. We went on a Saturday evening and it was rather empty. The waiter was slow and not very attentive. Normally I wouldnt care but when I'm paying $170 for a dinner for two, my expectations are a bit higher. Dessert was good but I gotta say that jeckyls in chagrin falls was a bit better. Overall I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place for a romantic evening out. We dropped about $400 with dinner, a few drinks at the bar afterwards, and a room for the night (which was nice btw).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

The view was amazing! We had the short r ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The view was amazing! We had the short ribs and the truffle cheese ravioli, both excellent, as were our drinks. It took quite a while to get our food, but the price was very reasonable and everything else was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

I had the angus flat iron steak and it w ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I had the angus flat iron steak and it was the best steak ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great view

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

My wife and I had a kid-free weekend and decided to go somewhere a little nicer than the norm for dinner. The views over looking the river were phenomenal. The service was attentive but not overbearing. The food took a very long time to come out, especially considering they were not busy at all. For my meal I chose the lamb. It was delicious and cooked perfectly. My wife had the short ribs and it was OK. It was smothered in way too much sauce, most likely in attempt to cover up how dry the meat was. It also seemed as if not much thought or care was put into the presentation of either meal. Nothing was bad about our dining experience here, but for the money I would have expected much better. We will most likely not return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Best lobster bisque in the country!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Best lobster bisque in the country!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just A Beautiful & Delicious Place To Eat!

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

This place is amazing! Such a hidden gem! The view is fantastic and the food is really good. The service was exceptional and extraordinary, everyone was very friendly and accommodating. I would DEFINITELY dine here again for many, many reasons!!! LOVE IT!!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great wine selection and the food was de ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Great wine selection and the food was delicious and prepared exactly as ordered! Service was outstanding! I will definitely dine here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful Birthday Dinner

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

I chose Beau's because of the view and the menu choices there. Not disappointed at all! Wine list is good too. Will definitely go back and would recommend others to go there to eat!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic experience in every way, Exce ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Fantastic experience in every way, Excellent waitress!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and beautiful setting.

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Great food and beautiful setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love eating here!! Great salad selecti ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

I love eating here!! Great salad selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful view, great tasting food, amaz ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Beautiful view, great tasting food, amazing service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this atmosphere

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Love this atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lunch buffet was good. Ordered from the ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Lunch buffet was good.

Ordered from the menu, heirloom tomato was very good. But chicken linguine was poor. Was reheated before served. Chicken overlooked. Pasta dry and clumped, was almost crunchy. Waiter was asked for butter sauce to moisture the pasta. Brought lemon wedges and cold olive oil. Was asked again for butter sauce. Brought 3 cold, wrapped pads of butter.

Bar has great martinis.

Will tell friends about the pasta before they order at Beau's.

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Watch your bill

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

This was our second visit to Beau's on the River, this time for lunch. They have a great menu and even a buffet. We opted for the taco of the day (salmon) and me and my husband had a Cobb and a Caesar Salad . Both very good.

However, I added the side salad as the menu noted it was only addt'l $2.00.

When our bill arrived, I was charged $4.00 for the salad and the tacos were a $1.00 more than the menu stated.

I normally do not pay that close to the bills, but our waitress was rushing us to get out of their so I was curious. When I brought up the error's, she said, "Oh we changed the menu a bit, I will see about correcting it. Now, this could be just a computer error, but I wonder?.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Beautiful setting. Restaurant is large. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Beautiful setting. Restaurant is large. Went to bar area while waiting for our guests to arrive. Bartender needs to learn how to make a martini. Really

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

I already emailed you a poor feedback me ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

I already emailed you a poor feedback message...hope you check your emails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Nice

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

A remarkable place to enjoy good food in an elegant setting. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

The view brought me to this restaurant.

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

The food, the service and the atmosphere will make me want to return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.