Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

About Beau Monde

Creperie Beau Monde is a perfect place to have brunch, lunch, dinner and drinks! We specialize in Crepes, but the menu also has plenty of appetizers, soups, and salads. Our romantic atmosphere is accommodating for that special date, your family (kids included), as well as large parties. The versatile menu has a wide range of prices that will agree with any budget.

624 South 6th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19147
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday : 12:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday - Friday : 12:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 10:00am - 11:00pm; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm Sunday 10:00am -10:00 pm

Cross Street:
6th and Bainbridge

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 592-0656

Website:
http://www.creperie-beaumonde.com/

Entertainment:
L'Etage is a floor above Beau Monde where we host monthly cabarets as well as weekly DJ nights on Fridays and Saturdays. The space transforms into a popular night club ideal for drinks and dancing after dinner at Beau Monde. L'Etage also caters events like weddings, graduation celebrations, and holiday parties.

Executive Chef:
Donna Robb

Private Party Contact:
Emily Wester: (215) 592-0656

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Beau Monde Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (21)
Great for Brunch (21)
Fit for Foodies (16)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Cozy (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Romantic (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Fireplace (11)
Casual (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Authentic (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Comfort Food (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Fun (4)
People Watching (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Business Meals (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Healthy (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Seasonal (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Vegan (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
746 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

We love Beau Monde! We've been going there for years. The build your own crepes are such a savory way to break out of traditional restaurant food. The waite staff is always great and the atmosphere cozy which invites conversation. Summer outdoor dining in a lovely tree lined neighborhood is a huge bonus. My only suggested upgrade would be to chill the red wines by the glass to a proper 55 degrees and perhaps vary the selection a bit more. But the food and atmosphere are reason to return again and again!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful crepes! We tried a savory and a sweet and were impressed by both batters. Beau Monde has a brunch menu but the lunch menu items are also available during that time, so you can choose from many crepe options, make your own, and/or enjoy one of their appetizers (we had the escargot). If the weather is good, opt for an outside table and you won't regret it!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

We love coming to Creperie Beaumonde for brunch! The food is always prepared to our order and is fresh and delicious! Whenever we want crepes this is where we will be!

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Historic, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Amazing food, amazing service, the wait was short, the environment was nice, 10/10 would recommend.

Tags: People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Vegan, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 5, 2017

When a place calls themselves a Creperie, it is to be expected that crepes are their signature dish, and their best. I did not find this to be the case at Beau Monde. I ordered a bacon, mushroom and French blue cheese crepe. Other than the middle, the crepe was barely room temperature. To be fair, I did not mention it to the server when he brought more coffee and by the time he checked back, I didn't want send it back and have to wait again. My daughter's crepe however was hot. I had one bite of my crepe where I could taste blue cheese. Other than that bite, I would not have tasted any. The items are pricey considering how average they taste. Our bill was 80.00 which covered two savory crepes, one sweet crepe, one cocktail, and two coffees. I was prepared for the cost but expected the creations to warrant it. We both enjoyed the sweet crepe and the server made it very easy to share-- bringing it out on two plates. If I am ever back, I will only order the sweet crepes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Nice time - great selection of sweet and savory - good services and wine list.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Really enjoyed brunch. So many crepes to choose from it was hard to decide. There are other items besides crepes. Everyone at our table thoroughly enjoyed the meal. Wait staff very attentive and efficient.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Charming, cozy, authentic French atmosphere. Savory and sweet crépes were delicious and creamy hot chocolate was a treat! Definitely recommend & will return.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Comfort Food, Romantic, Fireplace, Afternoon Tea, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Both food and atmosphere were amazing. We were there for lunch so it was quite empty which we were okay with. We were able to sit outside and enjoy the nice weather. Decent amount of items to choose from. Everything we ate was delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Enjoyed dining alfresco in February

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Delicious food in a charming neighborhood !! We were visiting from out of town and really enjoyed walking I the general area. The food was delicious and it was nice, relaxing ambiance !

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We love Beau Monde.
It's a little piece of France in Philly. Their soups are delicious. Their crepes are very generous in size. (Savory and sweet.) We've been coming here for years and are always delighted. If crepes aren't your thing, you will find some other choices as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Fantastic Food, Great Service, Very Romantic setting. A little noisey and a bit pricey but worth it

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always a fantastic brunch at Beau Monde. The kids LOVE the crêpes (so do we!), and the mimosas are delicious... Oh, and the COFFEE!!

Terrific place for the whole family. We come back again and again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The beef skewers were listed as an appetizer but the dish was certainly enough for lunch. And the dessert crepe (we shared the one with chocolate, coconut and ice cream) was scrumptious. It was a snow day so very quiet, and the lit fireplace was, as always, very welcome.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This place never disappoints! Servers are always friendly and the food delish.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Took some teens and friends here before walking around Doug street. My crepe was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We haven't been to Beau Monde in over 15 years, and we were pleasantly surprised it's just gotten better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I love going to Beau Monde. It's authentic and cozy. The food is so amazing and I've tried so many new things here that I love. I really recommend visiting this wonderful and tasteful restaurant. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Waitress was not very friendly & forgot to give us our doggie bag. Got loud when they seated a party directly behind us even though the restaurant was not crowded & we had requested a quiet spot.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Healthy, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants for brunch, and for me it's the crepes, but the menu is not limited to that. As usual, the food and coffee were very good, the service friendly but not pushy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great food, great ambiance, great prices. Look forward to a repeat visit. Have already recommended it to friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Delicious dishes again- romantic hearty experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

So overpriced for what we got

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 8, 2017

What a great place to eat on a snowy winter's night! After our snowstorm on Saturday, we walked to Beau Monde for dinner. I love this place, but especially in the winter, as they always have their fireplace going.

We both started with their French onion soup which is very good. We then shared the house salad. I had the crepe special but with chicken instead of ham, arugula, smoked gouda and a sunny side up egg. I had them add mushrooms as well. Yummy. My honey had the andouille crepe, which he loved (he's a sausage lover).

They also have some great cocktails which my honey tried. Initially they gave him the wrong one, then brought over the corrected one, but never charged us for the first one, in spite of my honey saying he would drink it! I had the French chardonnay, which paired perfectly with my meal.

I hope to go back again before the winter is over.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The only thing that has ever disappointed me at Creperie Beau Monde is their Bloody Marys. They're terrible! Food and service is always great and out of town friends always love it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Brunch at Beau Monde was delicious. Poblano pepper crepe was tasty, but VERY filling--I could only finish 2/3 of the dish. Bloody Mary's were fantastic, as was the chicken/goat cheese/leek crepe. Prices are high, which was the reason for the 4 star total.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Beautiful decor. Very romantic but the food was just ok and pricey.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our third visit to the location with the family. Always a pleasant experience. Crepes are great and large variety to customize from. Can be a bit pricey with all the "options".

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Beau monde is one of my favorite restaurants in the city. I love that I can have a gluten free vegetarian crepe while my husband can order one with meat and non gluten free, or we can share a sweet crepe. Atmosphere is romantic too- especially if you can sit in from of the fireplace. Go soon to enjoy for yourself!

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Fireplace, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Always excellent. My favorite neighborhood spot. A very nice quiet atmosphere.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Great thin crust pizza and soups to start (and a tasty goat cheese mousse). Delicious savory dinner and sweet dessert crepes afterwards. Excellent meal as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Always reliable food. Delicious and unique. Excellent drink menu. One of the best restaurants in Philly.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Delightful French cuisine! Went here for a girls night and was impressed by the cozy romantic atmosphere, attentive service, fireplace seating and delicious food! My beef Bourgouinon crepe was deeelish, so was the Pinot and the crepe suzette for dessert. Definitely coming back for a date with the hubby... high recommend!

Tags: Fireplace, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The staff was very welcoming, considerate, and formal. Crepes were delicious and all the toppings and fillings very unique. Would go back, no question.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Perfect spot to celebrate our one year anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Love this place for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Worth driving to Philly from New Jersey. Highly recommend the combinations that they serve. i do miss the cherry compote crepes though. Please bring them back!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner here with friends on Sunday. It was nice to be able to carry on a conversation without having to shout. Food was great. Drinks were great. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I was disappointed in our meal. We strayed from the savory crepes because there were some starters and entrees which sounded fantastic. They did not live up to their descriptions. I had a butternut squash ravioli with duck breast special. The ravioli were tough and the duck was tougher. We had a sweet crepe for dessert which was quite good. It's a good place for groups because people can adjust how much they want to eat/spend easily. Also good for families.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2016

As always the food and service are top notch! A cozy favorite place my boyfriend and I enjoy coming to!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.