Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 5 times today

Beau Monde

4.4
847 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
French
Top Tags:
  • Romantic
  • Sunday Lunch
  • Special Occasion
Creperie Beau Monde is a perfect place to have brunch, lunch, dinner and drinks! We specialize in Crepes, but the menu also has plenty of appetizers, soups, and salads. Our romantic atmosphere is accommodating for that special date, your family (kids included), as well as large parties. The versatile menu has a wide range of prices that will agree with any budget.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
French, Comfort Food
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday : closed
Open Tuesday, Wednesday & Thurday : 12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Open Friday - noon - 10pm
Open Saturday - 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Open Sunday - 10 am - 9 pm.
Brunch Saturday - Sunday: 10:00 am - 3:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(215) 592-0656
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Donna Robb
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Emily Wester: (215) 592-0656
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
6th and Bainbridge
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
L'Etage is a floor above Beau Monde where we host monthly cabarets as well as weekly DJ nights on Fridays and Saturdays. The space transforms into a popular night club ideal for drinks and dancing after dinner at Beau Monde. L'Etage also caters events like weddings, graduation celebrations, and holiday parties.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 847 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.1
service
4.4
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Love Beau Monde. Have been eating their amazing crepes since they opened. You can expect the same quality every day. I don't know how they do it!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Very nice decor and staff!
Food ok as was noise level

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Love it here. Beautiful room, great service, unpretentious

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day brunch with family. We were seated on time. Our crepes were parfait!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Excellent service and delicious crepes! Cannot wait to come back to try more. Highly recommended!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Love their coq au vin crêpe and their crêpe Suzette!
Always a very good service.
Everything was good as usual.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

My fiancee and I came here to celebrate the anniversary of our engagement in Paris, and it more than exceeded our expectations. I've been coming here sporadically over the last decade and I've never been disappointed. The crepes are authentic as you can get in the states, and the wine list is great as are the cocktails. The waiter was great, taking his time as is customary overseas, and we very enjoyed having time enough between wine, appetizers, our meal, and dessert. Great outdoor seating, as well!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Excellent food, great choices of chef's savory or sweet crepes or create your own. Full bar and a block from South Street. We expected to order a dessert sweet crepe but the waitress did not come back until it was time to leave for us. It is very loud but energetic environment. Great decor and food.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The food was fabulous however the service was awful. Too busy and not enough servers. Forgot our appetizer so it came with our meal. It took two hours for lunch from start to finish. Too much wait time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

This was the perfect spot for a bachelorette brunch! The crepes were outstanding (I had the duck, fig and brie...HIGHLY recommend). They treated us to champagne for the bride-to-be's special day. The ambiance in there was perfect and our waiter was very friendly and helpful. Want to come back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Slow service initially and loud volume inside when room is filled.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

I absolutely love this place

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Consistently excellent since 1998. They know their offerings and know how to present and serve them. The environment is comfortable and homey.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

FABULOUS!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Beau Monde is a quite spot with great food. The laid back and relaxed atmosphere allows you to enjoy your food and company alike. Its a good place for a date or small occasion with friends that want to try something a bit different. I had the beef crepe which was absolutely to die for. The beef was expertly prepared and accented with great flavors. The crepe pizza was also nothing short of delectable. Good ingredients, good atmosphere and friendly and courteous staff. I will surely be returning should I find myself in the center city philadelphia area. Also it helps that south street is right aroubd the corner and serves as a good location to take a walk after your meal should obe choose to. All over a pleasant experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We hadn’t been to Beau Monde in a few years, but remembered it being very good and the atmosphere is always excellent. It was a cool night but the fireplace was warm and the food and service were excellent. It made my daughter’s birthday very special.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

No wonder it was the only place on Opentable on Easter Sunday that had availability at all time slots --- the food was simply bad. Not horrible where one could pick out specific problems. It was just plain old bad.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Crepes and French cider... Charming decor... How great is that?!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

I always LOVE Beau Monde. The crepes are excellent!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Beau Monde is a cute and cozy place. The crepes are ok and there are a lot of choices on the menu, including choosing your own fillings. The service is ok. It's a convenient place for lunch or brunch in the Queen Village neighborhood.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 24, 2018

The food was good but the service was extremely slow . It actually took 28 minutes for the food to come out.
The waitress wasn’t really friendly just basically serving the food and that’s it.
The restaurant was a cool
Vibe though and we sat by the window so that part was nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Great food, service and atmosphere. I highly recommend this restaurant. Best crepes!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Love Beau Monde but it is always SO slow. :-(

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

The crêpes reminded us of a vacation in France some years ago—a delicious and satisfying dinner in a remarkably authentic space. If you like crêpes, this should be at the top of the list.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Back in my college days, my parents would take me and my friends here for my birthday party every spring. It's always been a special place for me. Flash forward 13-17 years later, I'm happy to report that Beau Monde still offers the same charm and delicious classical French crêperie fare. They are celebrating their 20th anniversary this spring - here's to 20 more!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Good food and service, but noise level was uncomfortable and made conversation difficult.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Excellent dinner again. Only mild complaint was a large party that was quite noisy but once they left it was perfect.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 16, 2018

I was informed by the hostess that this place is a bar. Puzzling since I have been here before and, of course it had a bar, but it was a primarily a restaurant. I offer the fact that you can make online reservations to this place coupled with our past experiences dining here as evidence and that a reasonable expectation was set that this place is not a ‘bar’. And we should expect to not be condescended to when pointing this out to the hostess.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because it was pretty cold where we sat near the door. Not sure there is much else they can do about that. But the service and food were great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

We went to Beau Monde for Valentine's Day. There was a special menu which offered limited, set options compared to the regular menu which is essentially "build your own crepe". But we have no one to blame but ourselves - we went to Beau Monde a few years ago on Valentine's Day and learned the same thing, but forgot. Oops.

That said... the food was still really good. We had a great cheese and fruit plate to start and the crepes, especially the dessert crepes, were delicious. The special cocktails for the evening were tasty and the service was wonderful.

I'd suggest going on a non-special occasion to have access to the larger menu, but you will not be let down by the food, ambience, drinks or service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Nice french style restaurant and authentic crepe just like the ones in Paris. Valentine night quite busy, service was good as the waitress was doing her best to accommodate everyone. The cocktails are good size. Escargot was served un-shelled and tasty. Recommended for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2018

We completely enjoyed the experience. I wanted to make a favorable impression with our new rector and I believe I was able to do so. I have brought clients here as well and always had a great experience. The setting is charming. you can dress, come as you are, or business attire to dressy. Everyone is made to feel welcome. The food is superb!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Awful food. The crepe was 26 dollars and almost not edible. My husbands “Kobe” beef couldn’t have been real Kobe - very bland with no flavor.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

I've dined here on several occasions. Each time has been a hit. The crepes are phenomenal and so are the creative selection of cocktails. I love the oppulent yet relaxed atmosphere. Great spot to celebrate an occasion and take out of town visitors. The prices are also very reasonable for the high level of quality.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

I always enjoy going here for dinner. Nice ambiance, good food & service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

We enjoyed our dinner very much after the play at the Academy. Beau is actually in walking distance. The pizza appetizer was delicious and our various entree were also delicious. We topped off the meal with dessert which was excellent.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 13, 2018

I have loved Beau Monde for many years and is a "go-to" spot for lunch and dinner. In the last few visits, I have noticed the service really lacking- not that staff is impolite, but just not available. Very hard to catch your server as they all appear to be stretched thin, perhaps understaffed? We waited a long time for everything. The food quality is good, sometimes great, but not consistent. The noise level for lunch was ridiculous. There is nothing soft in the space that absorbs any sound so we felt as if we were in a loud cafeteria and yelling to speak. Simple acoustic tiles on the ceiling may help. Lastly, toilet wasn't working (did not flush) and there was no toilet paper. We actually told the staff this at the beginning of our reservation, and they politely said thank you. But an hour and a half later, same situation... again, perhaps not enough staff to handle issues.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 1, 2018

Really love Crêperie Beau Monde. Crepes are delicious, service is great and atmosphere is cozy. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 27, 2017

We got to sit by the fireplace!!! I didn’t get my wine in time for my entree. A little lighter on the fig in the duck dish please.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 27, 2017

Consistently good and always delicious. Best place in the city for dinner and dessert crepes !!! Love the dessert crepe with vanilla ice cream, chocolate sauce, coconut with creme fraiche -THE BEST !!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
22