About Beau Monde

624 South 6th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19147
View Larger Map

Creperie Beau Monde is a perfect place to have brunch, lunch, dinner and drinks! We specialize in Crepes, but the menu also has plenty of appetizers, soups, and salads. Our romantic atmosphere is accommodating for that special date, your family (kids included), as well as large parties. The versatile menu has a wide range of prices that will agree with any budget.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday : 12:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday - Friday : 12:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 10:00am - 11:00pm; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm Sunday 10:00am -10:00 pm

Cross Street:
6th and Bainbridge

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 592-0656

Website:
http://www.creperie-beaumonde.com/

Entertainment:
L'Etage is a floor above Beau Monde where we host monthly cabarets as well as weekly DJ nights on Fridays and Saturdays. The space transforms into a popular night club ideal for drinks and dancing after dinner at Beau Monde. L'Etage also caters events like weddings, graduation celebrations, and holiday parties.

Executive Chef:
Donna Robb

Private Party Contact:
Emily Wester: (215) 592-0656

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Beau Monde Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (18)
Great for Brunch (15)
Good for a Date (15)
See All
Fit for Foodies (14)
Fireplace (14)
Cozy (14)
Special Occasion (11)
Casual (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Romantic (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Fun (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Authentic (6)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Healthy (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Historic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Scenic View (1)
Live Music (1)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Business Meals (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
727 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I love going to Beau Monde. It's authent ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

I love going to Beau Monde. It's authentic and cozy. The food is so amazing and I've tried so many new things here that I love. I really recommend visiting this wonderful and tasteful restaurant. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Authentic, , Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitress was not very friendly & forgot ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Waitress was not very friendly & forgot to give us our doggie bag. Got loud when they seated a party directly behind us even though the restaurant was not crowded & we had requested a quiet spot.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Healthy, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

This is one of my favorite restaurants f ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants for brunch, and for me it's the crepes, but the menu is not limited to that. As usual, the food and coffee were very good, the service friendly but not pushy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, great ambiance, great prices ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great food, great ambiance, great prices. Look forward to a repeat visit. Have already recommended it to friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious dishes again- romantic hearty ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Delicious dishes again- romantic hearty experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

So overpriced for what we got

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

So overpriced for what we got

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

What a great place to eat on a snowy win ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 8, 2017

What a great place to eat on a snowy winter's night! After our snowstorm on Saturday, we walked to Beau Monde for dinner. I love this place, but especially in the winter, as they always have their fireplace going.

We both started with their French onion soup which is very good. We then shared the house salad. I had the crepe special but with chicken instead of ham, arugula, smoked gouda and a sunny side up egg. I had them add mushrooms as well. Yummy. My honey had the andouille crepe, which he loved (he's a sausage lover).

They also have some great cocktails which my honey tried. Initially they gave him the wrong one, then brought over the corrected one, but never charged us for the first one, in spite of my honey saying he would drink it! I had the French chardonnay, which paired perfectly with my meal.

I hope to go back again before the winter is over.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only thing that has ever disappointe ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The only thing that has ever disappointed me at Creperie Beau Monde is their Bloody Marys. They're terrible! Food and service is always great and out of town friends always love it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Brunch at Beau Monde was delicious. Pobl ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Brunch at Beau Monde was delicious. Poblano pepper crepe was tasty, but VERY filling--I could only finish 2/3 of the dish. Bloody Mary's were fantastic, as was the chicken/goat cheese/leek crepe. Prices are high, which was the reason for the 4 star total.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Beautiful decor. Very romantic but the f ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Beautiful decor. Very romantic but the food was just ok and pricey.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Our third visit to the location with the ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our third visit to the location with the family. Always a pleasant experience. Crepes are great and large variety to customize from. Can be a bit pricey with all the "options".

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Beau monde is one of my favorite restaur ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Beau monde is one of my favorite restaurants in the city. I love that I can have a gluten free vegetarian crepe while my husband can order one with meat and non gluten free, or we can share a sweet crepe. Atmosphere is romantic too- especially if you can sit in from of the fireplace. Go soon to enjoy for yourself!

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Fireplace, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always excellent. My favorite neighborho ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Always excellent. My favorite neighborhood spot. A very nice quiet atmosphere.

Tags: , Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great thin crust pizza and soups to star ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Great thin crust pizza and soups to start (and a tasty goat cheese mousse). Delicious savory dinner and sweet dessert crepes afterwards. Excellent meal as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Always reliable food. Delicious and uni ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Always reliable food. Delicious and unique. Excellent drink menu. One of the best restaurants in Philly.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delightful French cuisine! Went here for ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Delightful French cuisine! Went here for a girls night and was impressed by the cozy romantic atmosphere, attentive service, fireplace seating and delicious food! My beef Bourgouinon crepe was deeelish, so was the Pinot and the crepe suzette for dessert. Definitely coming back for a date with the hubby... high recommend!

Tags: Fireplace, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Cozy, , Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was very welcoming, considerat ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The staff was very welcoming, considerate, and formal. Crepes were delicious and all the toppings and fillings very unique. Would go back, no question.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Perfect spot to celebrate our one year a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Perfect spot to celebrate our one year anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place for breakfast, lunch and ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Love this place for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Worth driving to Philly from New Jersey. Highly recommend the combinations that they serve. i do miss the cherry compote crepes though. Please bring them back!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Had a wonderful dinner here with friends ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner here with friends on Sunday. It was nice to be able to carry on a conversation without having to shout. Food was great. Drinks were great. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I was disappointed in our meal. We stra ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I was disappointed in our meal. We strayed from the savory crepes because there were some starters and entrees which sounded fantastic. They did not live up to their descriptions. I had a butternut squash ravioli with duck breast special. The ravioli were tough and the duck was tougher. We had a sweet crepe for dessert which was quite good. It's a good place for groups because people can adjust how much they want to eat/spend easily. Also good for families.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

As always the food and service are top n ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2016

As always the food and service are top notch! A cozy favorite place my boyfriend and I enjoy coming to!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitress could have been more knowledgea ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Waitress could have been more knowledgeable about the food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great food, decor and customer service! ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great food, decor and customer service! The crepes were delicious, will definitely come back!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, , Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The selection of varied crepes for dinne ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 20, 2016

The selection of varied crepes for dinner and dessert were wonderful

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The basic French staple crepe -- jambon, ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The basic French staple crepe -- jambon, fromage, oeuf -- was ridiculous dry. They used scrambled eggs instead of over easy/fried. We ordered three and they were all equally terrible. The basic buckwheat crepe was tasty but crepes should never be dry! Same thing with the others we ordered. I would only go back for dessert crepes.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

The place is very quaint. Service good. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The place is very quaint. Service good. Food okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Beua Monde never disappoints. One of ou ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Beua Monde never disappoints. One of our favorites

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great bloodies and lots of choices to fi ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Great bloodies and lots of choices to fill your crepe. Our server (bartender) got my order wrong and what i received, scallops with tomatoes was very boring but my dining partner's crepe filled with smoked salmon and egg was very tasty. I like the funky room, reasonable prices and eclectic varied menu, so I would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Was an amazing experience food was so fr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Was an amazing experience food was so fresh and amazing waitress was very helpful on explaining to first timers to French cuisine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have always loved this restaurant for ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 20, 2016

I have always loved this restaurant for its ambience And decor. It's crepes are out of this world and seevice is always wonderful too. Excellent choice for gluten free crepes too! Each time I take a friend or family member here they always comment on what a hidden gem it is!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good. We really enjoyed it. Our f ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Very good. We really enjoyed it. Our favorite crepe place!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Authentic, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Went for brunch on a Sunday. Our server ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Went for brunch on a Sunday. Our server was prompt and knowledgeable about the menu. While the seating close to the windows was a little cramped the food more than made up for it. The portions are generous and I would recommend sharing a crepe and/or salad if you're a light or even moderate eater. I got one of their signature salads and ate half, sharing the rest with my date. I must admit that I wanted to save some room for a dessert crepe, which did not disappoint. Definitely plan on another meal there soon.

Tags: Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Veer pricey, but delicious. Pretty place ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Veer pricey, but delicious. Pretty place. Great service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Enjoy Beau Monde for special occasions! ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Enjoy Beau Monde for special occasions! Food is great- summer in Paris champagne- yummy! Desserts are to die for.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Healthy, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

I always want to love it because it is a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 28, 2016

I always want to love it because it is a beautiful place to meet family or friends. The service always leaves me disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

VERY NOISY AND service was spotty but th ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 28, 2016

VERY NOISY AND service was spotty but the food was excellent

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Creperie Beau Monde is a real gem. Norma ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Creperie Beau Monde is a real gem. Normally when my husband and I go there alone we share a savory crepe and a sweet one. The restaurant has real class. They make it into such a lovely presentation that it doesn't look like shared dishes. They add garnishes and dress the plates as if they were the full order - even when gelato is part of the dish!

They showed class again today when I asked our server (one who has waited on us in the past) if she would give us separate checks. It was a fairly large group and it made it easier for us. We had single people and couples - and the couples weren't sitting together! There was not one misstep from our server. She was amazing. I didn't know that it would be the case when I asked for separate checks but we all ended up paying with cash. She was visibly pleased by that.

Anyway they have great food - and the desserts can stand on their own. Good for date night, friends getting together, out-of-town guests, and also a great place to go if you're just looking for dessert and coffee!

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Fireplace, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Creperie Beau Monde was fabulous! I made ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Creperie Beau Monde was fabulous! I made a reservation for my sister's bridal shower brunch. They were so accommodating even though I had a large group (10+). The food and drinks were amazing. So many choices of sweet or savory crepes (including build your own) that most of us ordered 2 each and shared. I definitely left pleasantly full. The atmosphere was so inviting. Very cute, quaint French country chic. The waitress was very attentive and helpful, especially when we asked to divide the check. I would absolutely come here again for a great brunch, or any occasion.

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On a slow night, one waitress did all th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 18, 2016

On a slow night, one waitress did all the work while the other staff farted around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.