Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

About Beau Monde

Creperie Beau Monde is a perfect place to have brunch, lunch, dinner and drinks! We specialize in Crepes, but the menu also has plenty of appetizers, soups, and salads. Our romantic atmosphere is accommodating for that special date, your family (kids included), as well as large parties. The versatile menu has a wide range of prices that will agree with any budget.

624 South 6th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19147
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday : 12:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday - Friday : 12:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 10:00am - 11:00pm; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm Sunday 10:00am -10:00 pm

Cross Street:
6th and Bainbridge

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 592-0656

Website:
http://www.creperie-beaumonde.com/

Entertainment:
L'Etage is a floor above Beau Monde where we host monthly cabarets as well as weekly DJ nights on Fridays and Saturdays. The space transforms into a popular night club ideal for drinks and dancing after dinner at Beau Monde. L'Etage also caters events like weddings, graduation celebrations, and holiday parties.

Executive Chef:
Donna Robb

Private Party Contact:
Emily Wester: (215) 592-0656

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Beau Monde Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (16)
Good for a Date (16)
Sunday Lunch (15)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Authentic (13)
Romantic (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Cozy (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Casual (11)
Special Occasion (11)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Great for Lunch (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Good for Groups (5)
People Watching (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Fun (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Business Meals (3)
Fireplace (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Vegan (1)
Historic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Live Music (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
778 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

I really enjoyed my brunch meeting here. I arrived at 11AM and the restaurant was fairly empty (it filled up around 1PM). We got the escargot and the french cuisine lover in our group raved about them. The crepes are great - a lot of variety. I made my own and it was a lot less 'full' than my friends who ordered off the menu. Seemed a bit unfair but it was still delicious.

Tags: Cozy, People Watching, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great place for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2017

immer wieder sehr gut. Seit Jahren. Eine nicht alltägliche Speisekarte

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 11, 2017

One of my favorite places! Summertime in Paris to drink & dessert crepes! It doesn't get much better than that! Almost as good as Paris 💕

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This place is consistently delicious! I highly recommend it. Great options for vegetarians, but maybe not vegans.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Crepes were delicious!

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 23, 2017

So delicious! Loved everything I ordered.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Only two tables for lunch while we were there and it took over an hour to get or food. Not a place to go if you're looking for quick service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great loved it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The crepes are always perfect and the options are endless. Everyone gets what they want and is happy. We enjoy going for special events like birthdays, Fathers / Mother's Day, etc. Service is always friendly, fun and accommodating. One of our favorite spots in the City!

Tags: Casual, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Brunch. Really good crepes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

This is my second time here. I went back because of how good the first time was. I might not go back based on the second time. Service was very slow and the place was not busy at all. Sitting outside we seemed to be the forgotten customers. It took almost 40 minutes to get crepes. I thought the point of crepes was quick and fast. Not this time. Mine came out lukewarm. Two breakfast crepes (one each), two coffees, two drinks, plus a tip was $100. Surely not even close to being worth that. So I think this may be my last visit. Too many other places to go with much better prices and value. This was a 50 - 60 dollar value for $100. I wont go back given all of the above as much as I genuinely enjoyed it the first time around.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Beau Monde has been a staple for over 20 years and we have never been disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We love this place and have been going here for over 10 years. Service is great and the bloody Marys are amazing. But the crepes and the atmosphere are why we keep coming back. Creative menu with tons of options.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Always good food, great service, and a pleasing and relaxing atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 27, 2017

This place is consistently good. The food takes me back to France every time I visit. I highly recommend you order one sweet and one savory crepe and then share with the table. It's just so good and you really can't go wrong. AND, of you DO go wrong the staff is so cool. They seem to want to make sure that you are happy and enjoying you meal. One last thing, the coffee! Absolutely perfect every time

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day Brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Was a lovely meal and experience - was celebrating a birthday and Mother's Day. I mentioned that we had an infant joining us and they seated us in a great location in the restaurant with plenty of room.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We always enjoy the relaxed atmosphere, delicious food, and exceptional service at Beau Monde. I started with the must-have French Onion Soup (Soup a l'oignon -A Traditional French Onion Soup with Melted Ementhal Cheese ) followed by the Savory Buckwheat crepe -- Mushroom, Swiss Cheese & Roasted Almonds-- delicious and moist! Our table also was thrilled with the soup of the day (chicken tortilla) and the daily special (chicken with roasted tomato sauce). The Coffee Chocolate Chip Gelato dessert was perfect! Looking forward to dining here again soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The hostess made us wait for at least 15 minutes when she tried to figure out a table for us, though, I already had a reservation. Keep that in mind, on top of carrying a heavy backpack/diaper bag, I was holding my daughter and trying to keep my son next to me. After I finally got my children seated, while awaiting my husband to arrive, the hostess asked me if we could move to another table, which was annoying. The waiting time was long and frustrating, otherwise, the crepes were delicious as usual.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We frequent Beau Monde for family dinners, special occasions, and for business meals. Always perfect!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 26, 2017

The food is delicious. Great flavor a and authentically, French. The ambience is lovely. However, it is a bit pricey.

Tags: Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Nice Easter Brunch at Beau Monde, I used to live on this street for 10 years. Nice to know that Beau Monde has stayed the same, including nice decor.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Sunday brunch and my adult daughters birthday. The meal was very good. I have been a long time patron of this establishment. Being a vegan I was a little disappointed to see that the gluten free crepes were no longer vegan. I am not gluten intolerant but a vegan meal can be hard to find sometimes. We had a great time and our waitress was wonderful. She steered me toward vegan options on the menu and that's a big plus for me. I can't recall her name but she was terrific. If the weathers nice, sit outside if you can and enjoy the vibrant street life. Who needs air conditioning anyway?

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Food was excellent. Service was impeccable. Would definitely recommend for crepes!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 14, 2017

A business associate from Colorado was working with me last week nearby in Whole Foods South St. We work in the health food/natural products industry. I wanted her to have nice experience of Philadelphia. I had been to Beau Monde before and loved it. Best crepes outside of Montreal! She loved the food, the ambience, the cocktail selection. I'm happy she was happy.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The Absolute best French Onion Soup ever!!

Savory Crepes were delicious - lovely French inspired live accordion music - great ambience!!

Had dinner before show upstairs at L'Etage.

Recommend getting in line for show early (even with pre-paid tickets)

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We prefer the sweet crepes over the savory crepes, but always enjoy everything we order.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 1, 2017

As a foodie, I am super picky about the quality of food I will eat and put in my body. This place delivered on every level. From ambience to food quality. I felt like I was in an old French cafe eating authentic French food. We got the Fromage plate with a baguette to start, for my main I got the coq au vin chicken crepe and man oh man was it out of this world. My boyfriend got the steak entree which was delicious as well. I wish I could remember the name of the wine I had but it was hands down, the best red wine I have ever had the pleasure of tasting. The waiter left a little to be desired. He was a little haughty and left dirty dishes and empty wine glasses on our table for a while which made it hard to eat. But all in all, the ambience and the food was one of the best to date that I have experienced. Do give it a try. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 29, 2017

this is one of my favorite go-to spots in center city. however, my night was really off. the waitress brought us a crepe we didn't order (we both got the same thing) and then when she brought my new one, it wasn't hot, although we were practically the only people there.

for the first time ever, i didn't enjoy my meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We love Beau Monde! We've been going there for years. The build your own crepes are such a savory way to break out of traditional restaurant food. The waite staff is always great and the atmosphere cozy which invites conversation. Summer outdoor dining in a lovely tree lined neighborhood is a huge bonus. My only suggested upgrade would be to chill the red wines by the glass to a proper 55 degrees and perhaps vary the selection a bit more. But the food and atmosphere are reason to return again and again!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Wonderful crepes! We tried a savory and a sweet and were impressed by both batters. Beau Monde has a brunch menu but the lunch menu items are also available during that time, so you can choose from many crepe options, make your own, and/or enjoy one of their appetizers (we had the escargot). If the weather is good, opt for an outside table and you won't regret it!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We love coming to Creperie Beaumonde for brunch! The food is always prepared to our order and is fresh and delicious! Whenever we want crepes this is where we will be!

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Amazing food, amazing service, the wait was short, the environment was nice, 10/10 would recommend.

Tags: People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Vegan, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 5, 2017

When a place calls themselves a Creperie, it is to be expected that crepes are their signature dish, and their best. I did not find this to be the case at Beau Monde. I ordered a bacon, mushroom and French blue cheese crepe. Other than the middle, the crepe was barely room temperature. To be fair, I did not mention it to the server when he brought more coffee and by the time he checked back, I didn't want send it back and have to wait again. My daughter's crepe however was hot. I had one bite of my crepe where I could taste blue cheese. Other than that bite, I would not have tasted any. The items are pricey considering how average they taste. Our bill was 80.00 which covered two savory crepes, one sweet crepe, one cocktail, and two coffees. I was prepared for the cost but expected the creations to warrant it. We both enjoyed the sweet crepe and the server made it very easy to share-- bringing it out on two plates. If I am ever back, I will only order the sweet crepes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Nice time - great selection of sweet and savory - good services and wine list.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Charming, cozy, authentic French atmosphere. Savory and sweet crépes were delicious and creamy hot chocolate was a treat! Definitely recommend & will return.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Comfort Food, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Really enjoyed brunch. So many crepes to choose from it was hard to decide. There are other items besides crepes. Everyone at our table thoroughly enjoyed the meal. Wait staff very attentive and efficient.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Both food and atmosphere were amazing. We were there for lunch so it was quite empty which we were okay with. We were able to sit outside and enjoy the nice weather. Decent amount of items to choose from. Everything we ate was delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Enjoyed dining alfresco in February

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.