About Beau Monde

624 South 6th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19147
View Larger Map

Creperie Beau Monde is a perfect place to have brunch, lunch, dinner and drinks! We specialize in Crepes, but the menu also has plenty of appetizers, soups, and salads. Our romantic atmosphere is accommodating for that special date, your family (kids included), as well as large parties. The versatile menu has a wide range of prices that will agree with any budget.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday : 12:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday - Friday : 12:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 10:00am - 11:00pm; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm Sunday 10:00am -10:00 pm

Cross Street:
6th and Bainbridge

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 592-0656

Website:
http://www.creperie-beaumonde.com/

Entertainment:
L'Etage is a floor above Beau Monde where we host monthly cabarets as well as weekly DJ nights on Fridays and Saturdays. The space transforms into a popular night club ideal for drinks and dancing after dinner at Beau Monde. L'Etage also caters events like weddings, graduation celebrations, and holiday parties.

Executive Chef:
Donna Robb

Private Party Contact:
Emily Wester: 2155920656x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

roasted red potatoes - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Eggporn - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Hot Chocolate - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Savory Crepe Insides - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Savory Crepe - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Cafe Latte - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Banana Nutella Crepes - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Scrambled Eggs With Roasted Poblano Peppers, Tomatoes, Swiss Cheese, Avocado Corn Salsa & Caramelized Tomato Sauce - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Crepe - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Savory Crepe With Scallops, Andouille Sausage And Tomato Sauce - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Escargot - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Chicken Fricasse With Sunny Side Up Eggs Served With A Buckwheat Crepe - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Buckwheat Crepe With Ham, Swiss, And Creamed Spinach - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Salad - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Sweet Crepe - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Crepe With Banana, Nutella, And Creme Anglaise  - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Coffee - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Dessert Crepe - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Buckwheat Crepe - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Banana, Nutella, Chocolate And Hazelnut Ice Cream Crepe - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Smoked Salmon Crepe With Creme Fraiche And Leaks - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Trout And Toasted Almond Buckwheat Crepe - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Sunny Eggs Andouille Tomato And Goat Cheese Crepe - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Buckwheat Crepe w/ Ham, Swiss, Spinach, and Mushroom Sauce - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Buckwheat Crepe w/ Scrambled Egg, Cheddar, Poblano Peppers & Topped w/ Corn Guacamole - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Bloody Mary - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Apple Crepe With Brown Sugar, Toasted Almonds, Caramel And Vanilla Ice Cream - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Apple Crepe with Brown Sugar and Almonds - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Pate Plate - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Buckwheat Crepes with Faro, Salmon, and Sour Cream - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
 Cheese Plate With French Bread  And Fruit - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Fried egg and andouille sausage - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
buckwheat crepe with mushrooms, chicken & spinach - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Nutella With Strawberries And Whipped Cream - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
buckwheat crepes scallops, tomato & herb butter - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Shrimp Bisque - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Pear, Hazelnut Cream And Chocolate Crepe - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Vegan Thai Curry Soup - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Soupe à l'oignon - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Sunday Brunch Crepe - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Sweet Potato Soup With Nuts - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Buckwheat Crepe With Chive Butter - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Andouille, Ratatouille, Tomato Crepe - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Blood Orange Mimosa - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Bloody Marys & Blood Orange Mimosa - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Buckwheat Crepe w/ Scrambled Egg, Swiss, Ham - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Smoked Salmon With Artichokes, Poached Eggs And Bernaise Sauce - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Chocolate Grand Marnier Crepe - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Mushroom, Feta And Egg Crepe - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Chicken, Spinach And Feta Crepe - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA
Coq Au Vin, Goat Cheese & Herb Butter - Beau Monde, Philadelphia, PA

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Dine at Beau Monde and Ring in the New Year at L'Etage!
Make a reservation now for a fun, romantic and delicious New Year's Eve!

Beau Monde Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

French
Philadelphia
Best Restaurants in Queen Village ›

Neighborhood Gem (20)
Good for a Date (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
See All
Fun (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Cozy (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Romantic (11)
Casual (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Fireplace (10)
Authentic (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Healthy (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Hot Spot (3)
People Watching (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Seasonal (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Business Meals (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
682 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Delightful French cuisine! Went here for ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Delightful French cuisine! Went here for a girls night and was impressed by the cozy romantic atmosphere, attentive service, fireplace seating and delicious food! My beef Bourgouinon crepe was deeelish, so was the Pinot and the crepe suzette for dessert. Definitely coming back for a date with the hubby... high recommend!

Tags: Fireplace, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was very welcoming, considerat ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The staff was very welcoming, considerate, and formal. Crepes were delicious and all the toppings and fillings very unique. Would go back, no question.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Perfect spot to celebrate our one year a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Perfect spot to celebrate our one year anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place for breakfast, lunch and ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Love this place for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Worth driving to Philly from New Jersey. Highly recommend the combinations that they serve. i do miss the cherry compote crepes though. Please bring them back!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Had a wonderful dinner here with friends ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner here with friends on Sunday. It was nice to be able to carry on a conversation without having to shout. Food was great. Drinks were great. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I was disappointed in our meal. We stra ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I was disappointed in our meal. We strayed from the savory crepes because there were some starters and entrees which sounded fantastic. They did not live up to their descriptions. I had a butternut squash ravioli with duck breast special. The ravioli were tough and the duck was tougher. We had a sweet crepe for dessert which was quite good. It's a good place for groups because people can adjust how much they want to eat/spend easily. Also good for families.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

As always the food and service are top n ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2016

As always the food and service are top notch! A cozy favorite place my boyfriend and I enjoy coming to!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitress could have been more knowledgea ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Waitress could have been more knowledgeable about the food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great food, decor and customer service! ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great food, decor and customer service! The crepes were delicious, will definitely come back!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The selection of varied crepes for dinne ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 20, 2016

The selection of varied crepes for dinner and dessert were wonderful

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The basic French staple crepe -- jambon, ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The basic French staple crepe -- jambon, fromage, oeuf -- was ridiculous dry. They used scrambled eggs instead of over easy/fried. We ordered three and they were all equally terrible. The basic buckwheat crepe was tasty but crepes should never be dry! Same thing with the others we ordered. I would only go back for dessert crepes.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

The place is very quaint. Service good. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The place is very quaint. Service good. Food okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Beua Monde never disappoints. One of ou ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Beua Monde never disappoints. One of our favorites

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great bloodies and lots of choices to fi ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Great bloodies and lots of choices to fill your crepe. Our server (bartender) got my order wrong and what i received, scallops with tomatoes was very boring but my dining partner's crepe filled with smoked salmon and egg was very tasty. I like the funky room, reasonable prices and eclectic varied menu, so I would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Was an amazing experience food was so fr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Was an amazing experience food was so fresh and amazing waitress was very helpful on explaining to first timers to French cuisine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have always loved this restaurant for ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 20, 2016

I have always loved this restaurant for its ambience And decor. It's crepes are out of this world and seevice is always wonderful too. Excellent choice for gluten free crepes too! Each time I take a friend or family member here they always comment on what a hidden gem it is!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good. We really enjoyed it. Our f ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Very good. We really enjoyed it. Our favorite crepe place!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Authentic, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Went for brunch on a Sunday. Our server ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Went for brunch on a Sunday. Our server was prompt and knowledgeable about the menu. While the seating close to the windows was a little cramped the food more than made up for it. The portions are generous and I would recommend sharing a crepe and/or salad if you're a light or even moderate eater. I got one of their signature salads and ate half, sharing the rest with my date. I must admit that I wanted to save some room for a dessert crepe, which did not disappoint. Definitely plan on another meal there soon.

Tags: Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Veer pricey, but delicious. Pretty place ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Veer pricey, but delicious. Pretty place. Great service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Enjoy Beau Monde for special occasions! ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Enjoy Beau Monde for special occasions! Food is great- summer in Paris champagne- yummy! Desserts are to die for.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Healthy, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

I always want to love it because it is a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 28, 2016

I always want to love it because it is a beautiful place to meet family or friends. The service always leaves me disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

VERY NOISY AND service was spotty but th ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 28, 2016

VERY NOISY AND service was spotty but the food was excellent

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Creperie Beau Monde is a real gem. Norma ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Creperie Beau Monde is a real gem. Normally when my husband and I go there alone we share a savory crepe and a sweet one. The restaurant has real class. They make it into such a lovely presentation that it doesn't look like shared dishes. They add garnishes and dress the plates as if they were the full order - even when gelato is part of the dish!

They showed class again today when I asked our server (one who has waited on us in the past) if she would give us separate checks. It was a fairly large group and it made it easier for us. We had single people and couples - and the couples weren't sitting together! There was not one misstep from our server. She was amazing. I didn't know that it would be the case when I asked for separate checks but we all ended up paying with cash. She was visibly pleased by that.

Anyway they have great food - and the desserts can stand on their own. Good for date night, friends getting together, out-of-town guests, and also a great place to go if you're just looking for dessert and coffee!

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Fireplace, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Creperie Beau Monde was fabulous! I made ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Creperie Beau Monde was fabulous! I made a reservation for my sister's bridal shower brunch. They were so accommodating even though I had a large group (10+). The food and drinks were amazing. So many choices of sweet or savory crepes (including build your own) that most of us ordered 2 each and shared. I definitely left pleasantly full. The atmosphere was so inviting. Very cute, quaint French country chic. The waitress was very attentive and helpful, especially when we asked to divide the check. I would absolutely come here again for a great brunch, or any occasion.

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On a slow night, one waitress did all th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 18, 2016

On a slow night, one waitress did all the work while the other staff farted around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

One of my favorite spots in South Philly ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 14, 2016

One of my favorite spots in South Philly. Incredible crepes!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the only thing better than the food at B ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2016

the only thing better than the food at Beau Monde is the service! LOVE Shawn and the crew. always a pleasure to spend time there with family, friends while trying new crepe fillings and cocktails!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Both my savory and sweet crepes were fan ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Both my savory and sweet crepes were fantastic. Beautifully prepared, the flavors were so vibrant and well-balanced. Out of all the places I have been at in Philly, this is definitely one of the best and I will be making it a point to always visit this restaurant when I'm in town. Great food, good service, friendly staff, and the ambience was very comfortable and enjoyable.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Beau Monde is a pleasant neighborhood re ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Beau Monde is a pleasant neighborhood restaurant with friendly service. It specializes in crepes. We had eaten there before and when we returned we found the food and service consistent with the previous time. We'll go again.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Beau Monde is one of my favorite restaur ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Beau Monde is one of my favorite restaurants in Philadelphia. The food and service are always great. I consistently recommend this restaurant to others.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite creperie! Service is always ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 17, 2016

My favorite creperie! Service is always good and the food is excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great selection of French classics and f ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great selection of French classics and friendly wait staff who was helpful in selecting between options. Nice and different sort of dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My friends and I have been coming to Bea ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 26, 2016

My friends and I have been coming to Beau Monde for girls' days for years. We love it and the restaurant did not disappoint this weekend. There was one mishap with the dessert, but it was quickly fixed without any question. The server, while attentive enough, could have smiled a little more, but that would be it. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The staff took wonderful care of us. We ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 25, 2016

The staff took wonderful care of us. We brought my in-laws, who were visiting from out of town, and we were able to treat them to a lovely evening. Everything was delicious--from my cocktail to the perfectly dressed salad, to our delicious crepes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

This used to me one of my all-time favor ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2016

This used to me one of my all-time favorites, but they changed management and chef, and it shows.

We had an appetizer of mixed olives and they were served without bread... which made them too heavy/savory. the other appetizer was a very thin pizza and was delicious.

We also had a savory crepe (ratatouille) and a sweet one: the sweet was outstanding, the savory was inedible (the ratatouille leeks and pepper were raw. like barely warmed up... disgusting)

I was very disappointed with these inconsistencies, and I won't be back for dinner... maybe for dessert, but not full dinner.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Favorite spot of friend from Philly and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 23, 2016

Favorite spot of friend from Philly and can clearly see why. Very friendly and helpful staff and crepes were very satisfying and delicious. Nice wine list and relaxing atmosphere. I will be back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went over a year ago and recall the dini ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Went over a year ago and recall the dining experience to be pleasant. On our second try, we were "greeted" in not the friendliest manner after being ignored at the hostess stand for a bit. After this, during our meal, the service was good. However, $22 for a mediocre crepe is highway robbery. We then moved to the bar for a drink, where we experienced very, very slow service (we were the only customers at the bar). In short, we will not be rushing back. We love French food/ambiance. It really was a disappointment.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Beau Monde is a great restaurant; food i ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Beau Monde is a great restaurant; food is excellent and service is very good. Only downside is the noise level inside. Perhaps some sound dampers might work? Otherwise, phenomenal place

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We went for brunch and sat outside as it ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 19, 2016

We went for brunch and sat outside as it was a little noisy (Father's Day) inside. I have eaten there before and it is always a great time. The price is reasonable and the staff is always friendly.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Adorable little crêperie tucked in the n ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on June 10, 2016

Adorable little crêperie tucked in the neighborhood. They candle light at dusk, which is dark but très charmant. I had soup and a sweet crêpe - it was a comfort food trip. They have lovely looking savory buckwheat crêpes, also. The soup I had, a special, was eggplant, chick pea, and baby kale, and was lovely. The sweet crêpes are served with gelato, in this case, banana, toasted coconut, dolce de leche, and coconut gelato. This was absolutely excellent. Reasonably priced, and not at all crowded on weeknights.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.