About Beano's Cabin

Beaver Creek Resort
Avon, CO 81620
View Larger Map

Amazing cuisine, well-chosen wines, impeccable service, and unique transportation to the restaurant have made our mountain-top cabin a favorite destination for years!

The restaurant is nestled atop the slopes of Beaver Creek Resort, so the only way to get to Beano's Cabin in the winter is by a 20 minute open air sleigh ride pulled by a Snowcat. Please note, your reservation time is your sleigh departure time.

Live music is performed while guests dine on an expertly prepared meal by Executive Chef Kevin Erving.

Adults enjoy a 5-course menu for $129* per person.

Children under 13 may enjoy our 3-course children's menu for $75*.

While we do not offer an à la carte menu, the menu is not prix fixe and guests have their choice from a variety of options within the courses. Sample menus provided are subject to change.

*Prices are for the sleigh ride and meal only. Prices do not include taxes, gratuity, or alcohol.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Creative Western, Wild Game

Hours of Operation:
Dinner is served nightly through Sunday April 9th, 2017.

The only way to get to Beano's Cabin in the winter is by a 20 minute open air sleigh ride pulled by a Snowcat. Please note, your reservation time is your sleigh departure time.

For same day reservations or for parties larger than 8 guests you must call the reservation line directly at 970.754.3463. The reservation office is open daily, 9:00am-4:30pm MST.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 754-3463

Website:
http://www.beanoscabinbeavercreek.com/

Entertainment:
Nightly musical performances by an acoustic guitarist enhance the dining experience.

Parking Details:
Complementary parking is available in the Village Hall/Ford Hall parking structure. Please show your dinner receipt upon exiting the parking garage for validation.

Public Transit:
Guests staying within Beaver Creek Resort should take a complementary, Village Transportation shuttle by calling 970.949.1938.

Private Party Facilities:
Groups of 20 people or more, should call the Beaver Creek Group Sales Department for reservations.

Private Party Contact:
Group Sales Department: (970) 754-5762

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Beano's Cabin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (17)
Fireplace (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
See All
Scenic View (14)
Good for a Date (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Cozy (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Seasonal (10)
Romantic (10)
Live Music (8)
Authentic (8)
Fun (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Family Style (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Historic (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Healthy (1)
Business Meals (1)
Modern Decor (1)
People Watching (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
627 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We dined at Beano's for a birthday celeb ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

We dined at Beano's for a birthday celebration. The sleigh ride was a bit chilly with a lot of snow spray to the face on the way up (I would not recommend sitting in the back on the ride up), but the ride down offered a beautiful view of the stars. Our waitress was great and the meal tasty. The price point for the meal definitely reflects the whole experience rather than the meal alone. They made a genuine effort to make the birthday experience special.

Unfortunately, there was an incident on the sleigh ride down that left us feeling quite unsettled and borderline unsafe. From our standpoint, it could have been better remedied by staff. It was an unfortunately end to an otherwise pleasant experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Clearly meant for tourist, and not foodi ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Clearly meant for tourist, and not foodies. At just shy of $200 per person, it is VERY overpriced. Fun to ride the sleigh to and from and advise that you sit facing away from the snowcat to avoid blowing snow in your face for the entire ride. Soup wasn't hot, salad was just okay, oysters and venison were great, but pork dish and desserts were just mediocre.

Very noisy, and lots of kids - kids weren't a problem, just letting you know they accommodate kids.

Then having to wait over 15 minutes for a sleigh for the return trip was annoying considering there were 3 sleighs sitting and waiting!

Wouldn't return and wouldn't recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

I love Beano's. This is our 3rd time to ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

I love Beano's. This is our 3rd time to go. We always go when we are in Beaver Creek. This time my husband and I took our 2 children. Children are welcome so that is always a plus. The snowcat ride is beautiful. They do everything they can to keep you warm with lots of ponchos. You even get slippers when you arrive! The service was exceptional, the food was good. Our bill was $640 which included tip and 3 drinks a piece between my husband and me. That puts a little black cloud on things. It makes the occasion not so enjoyable. The kids are $75 each. When you think of the places that you could have gone for $600+ you second guess your choice of going there. The food is good but not the best food I have ever had. It should be for that price. Maybe we are paying for the view???? We will still go back but not every trip like we normally do. The food is not as good. I would much rather go to Elway's in Vail.

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was amazing & menu had great ki ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 11, 2017

The food was amazing & menu had great kid options. The atmosphere was cozy, lively but relaxing, kid friendly (ours are 9 & 11). The service was off the chart, absolutely excellent. Not cheap but was worth every penny, we'll definitely be back next year. And of course, the sleigh ride up and the cabin being nestled in the snow covered trees, was just the icing on the cake.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely surpassed our expectations! T ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Absolutely surpassed our expectations! The sleigh ride, if dressed appropriately is unforgettable, especially with the friendly and knowledgeable sleigh hosts. Warm welcome greeting upon arrival. Meal was completely delicious and the service was fantastic. Would highly recommend for any occasion!! Will be heading back!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Fireplace, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Called Eric the sommelier several days l ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Called Eric the sommelier several days later to get the name of the wine he pairs with my wife's lamb. He remembered us and now it's going in the Xmas/bday stocking. They were understanding of the 1 and 4 year olds we brought along with us. Thanks! We'll be back for more "worms and dirt"!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

If you're in Beaver Creek, it's definite ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2017

If you're in Beaver Creek, it's definitely worth the experience. I plan to return next year.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambiance was awesome and snowcat ride al ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Ambiance was awesome and snowcat ride always fun (but freezing). Food for the price was not worth it. For family of 4 with 2 young kids the bill came to $550. And we had better food the night before at Mirabelle. For the price, every dish should have been amazing and nothing (out of our 5 courses) wowed us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Great place to go to on a date - super p ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Great place to go to on a date - super place and experience

Tags: Authentic, Fireplace, Romantic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Espectacular el restaurante!!! Lo mejor ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Espectacular el restaurante!!! Lo mejor de Beaver Creek!! Lindo ambiente con música en vivo!!! La atención y el servicio de lo mejor. La comida deliciosa! 100 puntos

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

amazing experience, all around from the ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 2, 2017

amazing experience, all around from the sleigh ride to wine list to the food itself. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beano's is a local gem tucked high on th ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Beano's is a local gem tucked high on the mountain side above Beaver Creek. I have been to this beautiful log cabin several times and have never been disappointed with their food. This was the first time I have been here in the Wintertime ... and the only way up to the cabin in the Winter in on a SnowCat-pulled "sleigh" (dress warmly for this 20 minute ride!). Beautiful views of Beaver Creek below as you ride up to the cabin (if you're facing backwards or turn around), but once you're inside, you really cannot see anything outside since it gets dark so early and the cabin is removed from the views of BC. So instead of going for the views in the Wintertime, go for the great food, warm fireplace, and wonderful live guitar. In the Summertime, you can get up there via tractor-pulled trailer or horseback (I definitely recommend the latter) ... plus it stays light outside much later, so you also get the added benefits of the beautiful outdoor Rocky Mountain views and nature. Excellent food and service year-round, great interior ambiance, and long wine list ... so of course it is on the expensive side (even for Vail Valley). Great experience ... I give it 5-stars in the Summertime, but only 4-stars in the Wintertime.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fireplace, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We took a sleigh ride to Beano's Cabin f ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We took a sleigh ride to Beano's Cabin for New Years Eve.

Perfect choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent special occasion / celebration ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent special occasion / celebration dining. The food is excellent and service is warm and inviting. Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to Beanos on New Years Eve 2016 ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went to Beanos on New Years Eve 2016 and had a 7pm reservation. After the sleigh ride up we proceeded to wait 30 minutes and were the 5th out of the 5 groups in our sleigh to be seated (party of 2).

Our 5 course meal was not worth the price of admission. The starter, and salad my wife and I were not impressed with. The appetizer is maybe two or three bites worth of food. The only thing worth while is the main course but it's hard for me to say that is worth $140 per person. The desert was just okay nothing special that you could get pretty much anywhere else.

The caviat at the end was we finished our meal and we're exhausted and still hungry as I mentioned 4 out of the 5 courses we're below par, we then had to stay in the lobby and wait 25 minutes until they said the next sleigh was heading down.

If you're considering doing this I recommend not doing it. But if you insist a lunch or mid day time frame would be more enjoyable then at night as the freezing cold weather makes all the above even 10x worse.

Beanos, never again. Severely overpriced and overrated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Amazing experience under thousands of st ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Amazing experience under thousands of stars on a clear night through the forest on the snow cat. Greeted by a warm fire and fluffy house slippers and nice music. Five course dinner to perfection especially the best venison I have ever had. Hands down an amazing place. Hope they will be around to allow every generation to come there. Our first visit was 20 years ago and this time we took our adult children. What an evening!!!

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A place for a very special occasion. Fiv ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

A place for a very special occasion. Five star in our book. A fun ride up and down the mountain and amazing food. Its definitely pricey but it is worth every penny for the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was an amazing sleigh ride to the Cab ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 31, 2016

It was an amazing sleigh ride to the Cabin to start and each course was beautifully presented and tasted incredible! Even my children loved their dinners along with the fact that they had on cozy slippers which were offered when we checked in!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really love the mountains, coming from ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I really love the mountains, coming from Florida, so I appreciated every aspect of the location, and excellent service, and the meal!!!

Istvan

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Phenomenal! Bradley was outstanding! A ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Phenomenal! Bradley was outstanding! Austin was extremely personable! The bartender (did not get her name) was terrific as well! Celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary with our two sons in tow! Very acccomadating to teens/tweets.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Live Music, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great evening, great experience, great f ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great evening, great experience, great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place is a bit to pricey for what y ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 28, 2016

This place is a bit to pricey for what you really get. The food is good but not great. The wine list is great but way overpriced. This is our second try at Beano's Cabin. After eating there, I remember feeling the same way a few years back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Other than a 5 minute "intermission" bef ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Other than a 5 minute "intermission" before being greeted by our servers, the experience was simply outstanding! The soup and salad courses were nice, but the final 3 courses were truly world class. Strongest recommendations: short rib, pork tenderloin & the bison. Definitely would recommend for a special occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

This has been our family's all-time favo ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This has been our family's all-time favorite for years! The ambiance is incredible and the food is unparalleled even when the restaurant could coast on its mountain cabin location. They give local ingredients creative twists, but in a way that's still edible for your teenage kids. A must do if you're vacationing in Vail or Beaver Creek!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a delicious Christmas Eve dinner ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had a delicious Christmas Eve dinner at Beano's! Though the whole meal was well executed, the fois gras was particularly lovely. Further, the wine recommendation by the sommelier, Brian, was also very nice and went well with our meal. We will go back for other special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We thoroughly enjoyed everything about t ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed everything about the experience!

A very nice way to enjoy the Holidays!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was very disappointed. I was there 2 y ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 23, 2016

I was very disappointed. I was there 2 years ago and could not wait to go back. The switch the chef and the food was a big disappointment.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Seasonal, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

An amazing experience from start to fini ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 23, 2016

An amazing experience from start to finish. Love this place.

Tags: Seasonal, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Would definitely recommend and would go ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Would definitely recommend and would go again! What a gem!

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Historic, Scenic View, Fireplace, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best experiences in Beaver Cr ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 22, 2016

One of the best experiences in Beaver Creek. If you're looking for something special then you have to go here! Top notch and worth every penny!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The whole experience was very enjoyable, ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The whole experience was very enjoyable, the food and service was very good indeed, as was the Sommelier . 2 minor issues noted was the fact that we felt a little rushed at the end and it kind of spoilt the evening a tad plus the blankets/ponchos on the sled were a little wet and made the ladies colder not warmer. But overall it was a great night out !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Awesome food with great service and a gr ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Awesome food with great service and a great view of the mountains at night.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If your looking for good food this isn't ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 20, 2016

If your looking for good food this isn't the spot.

Very bad for the price. If you don't care about wauluty food and want a cool date this is descent. But overall way to expensive for what you recieve

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

One of the best places I have ever eaten ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 19, 2016

One of the best places I have ever eaten, easily one of the best restaurants in the world, very few places come close. The sleigh ride can be frigid, but worth it. I would recommend going up an hour or so early and hanging out in the bar area - grab a rocking chair and a drink, Honzo will keep you well entertained, great bartender, and there's always good music. The snow cat will bring you back to the village. Ask the hostess to arrange transportation back down to Avon from the village. It's about a $14 cab fare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great but very expensive

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Great but very expensive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

A truly unique and special dining experi ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 19, 2016

A truly unique and special dining experience! Where else can you take a giant sleigh towed by a snowcat to get to your dinner location? The entire experience...from the transportation, to the wonderful ambiance in the restaurant, to the food was amazing. We have eaten and numerous Michelin rated restaurants, and this is right up at the top with those because of how unique and great this dining experience was. Major shout-out to Kyle the snowcat driver, who was so kind to our little 3 year old girl and made our special night extra special!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was extraordinary! The service ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The food was extraordinary! The service was top notch, and especially knowledgeable. I talked to the chef about the preparation of certain dishes, something I only do when a meal is special. The ride up although cold is beautiful and the staff on the way up is helpful and great with storytelling to keep you distracted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A magical experience from the ride up in ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 17, 2016

A magical experience from the ride up in the sleigh in abundance snow, to the incredible service, food and ambience, Beano's Cabin is simply amazing. An expensive experience for sure but well worth the money! Treat yourself!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service is outstanding. I have never ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 14, 2016

The service is outstanding. I have never spent that much on an evening out, so I would consider this a once in a lifetime experience.

Tags: Seasonal, Historic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Beano's has always been a great experien ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Beano's has always been a great experience. The sleigh ride up & back is a real treat with spectacular views. The food was always good, but they have a new chef and it's even better. Overall, an expensive but fun experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Live Music, Business Meals, Seasonal, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.