About Beano's Cabin

Beaver Creek Resort
Avon, CO 81620
View Larger Map

Amazing cuisine, well-chosen wines, impeccable service, and unique transportation options to Beano's Cabin have made this mountain-top restaurant a favorite destination for years!

The restaurant is nestled atop the slopes of Beaver Creek Resort. Your reservation includes a 10 minute shuttle van ride from the Beaver Creek Village to the Cabin. Please note, your reservation time is your departure time.

A live acoustic guitarist preforms while guests dine on an expertly prepared meal.

Adults enjoy a 5-course menu for $105*
Children 12 and younger may enjoy a 3-course children's menu for $59*
*Taxes, gratuity, and alcohol are not included

In the summer guests have the option of taking a scenic hour long horseback or 20 minute tractor-pulled wagon ride up to Beano's Cabin instead of the shuttle van for an additional charge. To book the horseback or tractor pulled wagon ride please call the restaurant directly at 970.754.3463.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Continental, Wild Game

Hours of Operation:
Beano's Cabin is currently closed for the spring off-season.

Beano's Cabin will reopen for the summer season serving dinner Wednesday-Friday beginning on Wednesday, June 15th until Friday, September 23rd.

We are currently taking reservations for the 2016 summer season. You may make reservations online for parties of 8 or fewer. Online reservations are for the shuttle van only. For the horseback ride, tractor-pulled wagon ride, or large parties you must call the restaurant directly at 970.754.3463. The reservation line is open Monday - Friday, 9:30am-4:00pm MST.

Beano's Cabin is open in the winter December-April and will begin taking winter reservations in November.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 754-3463

Website:
http://www.beanoscabinbeavercreek.com/

Entertainment:
Nightly musical performances by an acoustic guitarist enhance the dining experience.

Parking Details:
Complementary parking is available in the Village Hall/Ford Hall parking structure. Please show your receipt upon exiting the parking garage for validation.

Public Transit:
Guests staying within Beaver Creek Resort should take a complementary, Village Transportation shuttle by calling 970.949.1938.

Private Party Facilities:
Groups of 20 people, or more, should call the Beaver Creek Group Sales Department for reservations.

Private Party Contact:
Group Sales Department: 9707545762x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

Beano's Cabin 4th of July Mountain-Top Picnic

Monday Jul 4, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Promotions

Beano's Cabin 4th of July Mountain-Top Picnic

Monday Jul 4, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Details
Join us to celebrate the 4th of July at Beano's Cabin's Annual Mountain-Top Picnic! Delicious upscale and classic BBQ, seafood raw bar, lawn games, live music, and gorgeous surroundings make this a Beaver Creek holiday afternoon tradition. Includes Tax and Tip. Reservations are required, for reservations you must call 970.754.3463. Special valid on Monday Jul 4, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM.

Beano's Cabin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Mountains
American
Mountains
Best Restaurants in Avon ›

special occasion (54)
scenic view (53)
romantic (46)
See All
fit for foodies (36)
notable wine list (28)
good for groups (27)
kid-friendly (17)
neighborhood gem (8)
hot spot (5)
great for lunch (2)
great for brunch (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
547 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfectly Magical

Dined on April 4, 2016

We went to Beano's cabin while in Beavercreek for my boyfriends birthday. The evening was perfect from the sleigh ride to the food and service. It was a nice dream like experience that we will be sure to repeat.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Did not disappoint!

Dined on April 3, 2016

I was nervous that Beano's Cabin would be a tourist trap, but I was completely wrong. Everything about our evening was charming and exceeded expectations. Every course was outstanding, the service was warm and responsive, the ambiance was a little rustic, but not over the top, and the sled ride was a treat. I would highly recommend Beano's for a special evening at Beaver Creek.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Incredible dinner!!!

Dined on March 30, 2016

Awesome dinner, I was just surprised that they were not better prepared for son on the sleigh ride up the mountain.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Memorable and Unique

vip
Dined on March 28, 2016

A great place for a memorable evening with family and friends. Incredible food, service and responsiveness from the staff. Nothing compares to a snowcat ride on a starry night in Beaver Creek!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Another outstanding experience

vip
Dined on March 24, 2016

We dined again at Beano's after a day of skiing at Beaver Creek. It was an wonderful way to end a great day. The ride up was beautiful, the food better than ever, the waitstaff knowledgeable and helpful, and on the ride down we were treated to fireworks (it was Thursday). Overall a memorable time.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Should be a "bucket list" for everybody! ...

Dined on March 24, 2016

Should be a "bucket list" for everybody! A truly memorable experience..from the ride up to the ride down...and all in between! A flawless 5 course meal...albeit one of the pat expensive five course emails one will ever have!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Experience

Dined on March 22, 2016

Beano's is an incredible dining experience for the whole family! Everything from the scenic sleigh ride up to the cabin to the incredible food and service was absolutely wonderful! If you are in the Vail valley for a ski vacation, don't miss a night at Beano's!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service4

Beautiful place, very expensive. The des ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Beautiful place, very expensive. The desserts were not good.

food5
ambience5
service5

This was such an incredible experience. ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

This was such an incredible experience. The ride up was beautiful through the mountains. When we arrived the cabin was in the middle of the mountains with beautiful views. The food and service was amazing! It was expensive but worth every penny!!

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

There will BEANO other...

Dined on March 19, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at Beano's Cabin. From the great sleigh ride up in the brisk mountain air, to the exceptional service full of personality & charm, we were delighted to have dined at Beano's. Our host, Westin, was approachable & knowledgeable & our wine server, Stephen, was hilarious. Great music as well!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Poor Customer Service

Dined on March 16, 2016

The restaurant left me a voice mail cancelling our reservation 10 minutes before we were told to arrive for the sleigh ride. The message from the restaurant suggested that we could reschedule at a modestly discounted rate. This was our last evening in Beaver Creek, so we were not able to re-book. At minimum, I expected to be re-booked at another village restaurant given the short notice. However, repeated calls to the restaurant went unanswered and my request for a return call has yet to be answered 3 days later. Having promised a sleigh ride and dinner to my two hungry kids and organizing our day on the mountain around this reservation I am furious about the way this was handled.

food5
ambience5
service5

Ultimate vacation dinner! The sleigh rid ...

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

Ultimate vacation dinner! The sleigh ride up to the cabin was fun but the arrival was a warm welcome with slippers, a huge fireplace and live music. The food was unbelievably good. Respectable portions for the many courses. Perfect evening! We were there with two smaller kids and they catered quite well to them!

food4
ambience5
service4

Awesome experience

vip
Dined on March 4, 2016

Awesome experience

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very nice experience!

vip
Dined on March 4, 2016

My wife and I were very happy we decided to visit this restaurant. If you think of the overall experience it helps put the price you pay in proper perspective.

food3
ambience3
service3

Expensive!

Dined on March 3, 2016

Expensive!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Memories

Dined on February 28, 2016

This was a once in a lifetime experience. The sleigh ride to take us back down the mountain was magical. The sky was so clear and stars were outstanding. The meal was delicious and I will definitely take my family there again. See you next year!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful ride in the snow sleigh snow C ...

Dined on February 25, 2016

Wonderful ride in the snow sleigh snow CAT. Food was delicious. We ordered foie gras and rabbit for appetizers, beef tenderloin and venison flank for entrées, and apple pie and chocolate molten cake for dessert. Highly recommend for a nice evening out!!

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Amazing Evening!

Dined on February 24, 2016

The food was outstanding! Seasonal dishes that were well thought out and executed perfectly. Presentation and flavors were excellent! Truly a unique fine dining experience on a mountain! Highly reccemend.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a fantastic experience. Bundle ...

Dined on February 24, 2016

This was a fantastic experience. Bundle up for the ride, enjoy the crisp air and see the spectacular landscape at night. It's not just about the ride though. The food is fantastic from the soup to the salad to the meal itself. My elk was cooked perfectly and the service was spot on. Brett and Heather at Beano's were great and Hannah on the sleigh ride up was super friendly. She made sure everyone was very comfortable for the short 15-20 min ride. It is expensive, but totally worth doing. Highly recommended!

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

A nice way to celebrate 80

Dined on February 23, 2016

The sleigh ride up to Beanos was entertaining - Justin was full of funny stories and jokes. Our party of ten was seated promptly once we arrived. Dinner, for the most part, was delicious, and dessert disappointed a few (the apple tart).

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great anniversary dinner!

Dined on February 22, 2016

This was an experience to remember! Chef Greenwood is really innovative with his dishes and tastes sensational. The servers paired wines with each course and finished with scotch. The ambiance is a cozy cabin feel with decorative antler chandelier and warm fire place. The open sleigh ride is really great experience a little chilly but enjoyable.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Romantic Dinner Spot

Dined on February 21, 2016

Beano's is our favorite restaurant to visit while in Beaver Creek. The food is outstanding and the team service does a great job of making sure everything is perfect. The background guitarist was great at not being too loud even though we were only two tables away from him.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outdoor ride

Dined on February 19, 2016

Be aware of the weather conditions since it is an open air ride that takes about 20 minutes. We had rain, snow, wind = blizzard conditions. We were soaked and frozen and did not enjoy the ride up and back. The lodge is cool and the food very good but expensive. So check the weather before you book or this will be a not so great memorable event.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Fabulous and special experience.

Dined on February 19, 2016

A snow-cat driven sleigh ride to the top of the mountain with world class food? Are you serious?? Food, wine, and ambience were breathtaking. Our server was very nice and sweet but she was slightly long-winded. I just wish we could do this all the time!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Valentine's Day ever!

Dined on February 15, 2016

We had a special night out for Valentine's Day and were waited on like royalty! The food was outstanding and the wine pairings perfect. We enjoyed every moment from the romantic open sleigh ride up the mountain to every stage of the five course meal. Our sleigh host, Weston, and our servers, Bianca and Art, really made the night special and were very accommodating. I would highly recommend Beano's Cabin for an extra special evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best way to spend Valentine's Day ! Un ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Best way to spend Valentine's Day ! Unforgettable !!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Unique and fun

Dined on February 15, 2016

This was a very fun valentines experience! Very pricey, but it WAS an incredible five course meal, not to mention, on top of a mountain. The servers were friendly and fairly attentive, and the atmosphere wasn't too stuffy for this type of experience. Kids are pretty common, so that might have a bit to do with it. Loved the sleigh ride, but we were dressed appropriately, that would make a significant difference. Glad I did it, but probably won't hurry back on account of cost.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Not as special anymore

Dined on February 14, 2016

We have been going here every year for a very long time. However, it's not going to be included in our annual visit anymore. The whole experience is too rushed. If you hesitate at all while eating, three people will try to take your plate. I was told "no rush" no less than 10 times. We ate at a reasonable pace and ended up on the same people in our sleigh back to town and the rushing wasn't necessary. The food is good, the wine list extensive and we have always said it was one of our favorite restaurants. But, it's too much a factory now. And they said the fireplace wasn't running due to a lack of wood... Candles had been in there awhile. It's very crowded with small children who are very tired by the time they ride the sleigh and finish their meal. I wouldn't take small children unless I went early. This dinner was very disappointing.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

Beanos has become a tourist attraction; ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

Beanos has become a tourist attraction; as a result, the quality of the dining experience has significantly gone down. Felt like an assembly line. Due to the large crowds, the service is taxed so you don't get the level of personal service you would expect from a restaurant of this caliber. Food was also not up to the caliber of the pricing. Sorry. But we will not be returning. Spent way too much money for a so-so experience.

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

The sleigh ride up was wonderful. Probl ...

Dined on February 12, 2016

The sleigh ride up was wonderful. Problem was that we had an 8:00 time slot and when told there was a problem with the sleigh and to go ahead and order another drink while they sent down another one, we were taken off guard 10 min later saying the sleigh was there, so we all had to leave our round of drinks. The food was so-so. Two in our party had to send theirs back? The atmosphere was nice and servers good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Family Tradition

Dined on February 12, 2016

We discovered Beanos Cabin 30 years ago and it has been an annual family tradition to dine there. Nestled in the mountains of Beaver Creek, the cabin is a gastronomic oasis and special find. The sleigh ride up to the Cabin is memorable and adds to the experience. Great food and wine. A must dine experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience

Dined on February 9, 2016

The food, service, ambiance- all exceptional. Would definitely go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience! Cocktails, excellent ...

Dined on February 7, 2016

Great experience! Cocktails, excellent meal and wine. Best overall experience on the mountain. Very expensive but worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding dining experience

Dined on February 1, 2016

We dined at Beanos Cabin on a Sunday night with the snow coming down for our sleigh ride up the mountain to the restaurant. It was truly an amazing dining experience. 5 course meal was prix fixe for $125 per person which is a bit pricey but considering the overall experience was worth it. Amazing wine list. Every morsel of food was perfect. Great menu choices. Perfection!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic!

Dined on February 1, 2016

The experience was fantastic overall. :) The ride to the cabin was the right length and the food was delicious! Recommended for a special date night or romantic evening out. The wait staff works like clock work which is nice but I wish it would have been just a bit slower.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience!

Dined on February 1, 2016

From the sleigh ride to the musician to the staff to the food to the beautiful scenery, our evening at Beano's Cabin was a wonderful experience and a night we will long remember with great fondness. We took our 6 year old son for the 5:00 reservation on a Sunday evening. There was one other family with 2 young boys on the sleigh for the same reservation. Two more young families arrived at 5:30. It was quiet but child friendly for the early reservations. The musician sang at a lovely, quiet volume. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We each ordered different things and shared. The food was artistic and absolutely delicious! Our son ordered the beef tenderloin with potatoes and it was superb! I ordered the elk and my husband ordered The pork porterhouse. Everything was absolutely perfect and the wine was excellent. The slippers are a wonderful touch as well :-)

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Return Visit

Dined on January 30, 2016

Visited Beano's several years ago with our 2 older children. Truly a magical experience riding up on the snow cat. Returned with our youngest daughter who had a great time and enjoyed her 3 course meal. It is pricey but includes the meal and transportation. Food choices are excellent and unique to the cabin. Everything is fresh and most of it locally sourced. Our server was wonderful and when we couldn't decide between 3 appetizers for the 2 of us, he surprised us and brought all three. I would rec going up with small kids earlier as it is a longer then usual evening.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Would return in a heartbeat!

Dined on January 28, 2016

A perfect evening to cap off a perfect day of skiing. The entire experience - the snow cat ride up the mountain, the roaring fire, the absolutely delicious five course meal - was splendid in every way! Splurge worthy!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have an wonderful experience, not just a dinner!

Dined on January 26, 2016

We have been up to Beano's several times now and all four guests agreed that our this was our best experience yet! Sleigh ride was beautiful, the staff friendly and provided wonderful service. They also accommodated 1 gluten tolerant guest. The meal was fabulous! Thank you for a wonderful evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

It was our first time to Beaver Creek & ...

Dined on January 25, 2016

It was our first time to Beaver Creek & received this recommendation from a friend. We were not disappointed! The sled drivers/guides were friendly, informative & willing to take pics! The food was delicious! Definitely recommend the pork porterhouse. Nice wine selection. The cozy slippers were an added bonus! We enjoyed the fireplace waiting to return to the village. Overall highly recommend!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.