Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Beano's Cabin

Amazing cuisine, well-chosen wines, impeccable service, and unique transportation to the restaurant have made our mountain-top cabin a favorite destination for years!

Live acoustic guitar music is performed nightly while guests dine on a thoughtfully designed menu prepared by Executive Chef Kevin Erving.

Adults enjoy a 5-course dinner for $107*

Children 12 years old or younger have the option of a 3-course dinner for $59*

While we do not offer an à la carte menu, the menu is not prix fixe and guests have their choice from a variety of options within the courses. Sample menus provided are subject to change.

*Prices are for the food and shuttle van only and do not include tax, gratuity, or alcohol

Beaver Creek Resort
Avon, CO 81620
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Creative Western, Wild Game

Hours of Operation:
Beano’s Cabin is currently closed. The restaurant will reopen for the summer season serving dinner Wednesday-Saturday beginning on Thursday, June 8th through Friday, September 22nd.

Your dinner reservation includes the complimentary shuttle van ride to and from the Cabin. Shuttles depart every 30 minutes from the Beaver Creek CBar beginning at 6:00pm.

Your reservation time is your departure time. Guests riding the shuttle van to dinner must check in with our greeter 10 minutes prior to their reservation time at the Beaver Creek CBar.

Online reservations are for the shuttle van only. If you are interested in the horseback or tractor-pulled wagon ride to Beano’s Cabin you must call the restaurant directly at: 970.754.3463/970.SKI.DINE. The reservation line will be open Monday – Friday, 9:30am-4:00pm MST

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 754-3463

Website:
http://www.beanoscabinbeavercreek.com/

Entertainment:
Nightly musical performances by an acoustic guitarist enhance the dining experience.

Parking Details:
Complementary parking is available in the Ford Hall & Villa Montane village parking structures. You must show your Beano's Cabin dinner receipt upon exiting the parking garage for validation. If there is not a parking attendant you must press the "call" button when exiting the parking garage and inform dispatch that you were dining at Beano's Cabin. They will remotely open the gate for you.

Public Transit:
Guests staying within Beaver Creek Resort should take a complementary, Village Transportation shuttle by calling 970.949.1938.

Private Party Facilities:
Groups of 20 people or more, should call the Beaver Creek Group Sales Department for reservations.

Private Party Contact:
Group Sales Department: (970) 754-5762

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Beano's Cabin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (56)
Scenic View (51)
Fireplace (50)
See All
Special Occasion (49)
Good for a Date (46)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Notable Wine List (39)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Cozy (27)
Fun (25)
Live Music (24)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Good for Groups (22)
Local Ingredients (21)
Worth the Drive (18)
Open Kitchen (15)
Authentic (15)
Hot Spot (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Historic (11)
Kid-friendly (11)
Seasonal (11)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Family Style (6)
Business Meals (6)
Private Room (5)
People Watching (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Casual (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Organic (2)
Healthy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
721 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 10, 2017

It was the perfect spot for our first anniversary: beautiful, special, and romantic. I would highly recommend that experience to all!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Seasonal, Fireplace, Live Music, Historic, Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Incredible! Not to be missed- location is such a treat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We had a wonderful time. Great food. But, I like my salad with Blue Cheese.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 1, 2017

What a great night at Beano's! The sleigh ride was good fun, and a great way to make a lasting memory. Service was warm, helpful, and experienced. The five course menu offered something for everyone's taste, but also lended opportunity for a few "first-time-ingredients" to some in our party. It was the best Pork belly i have ever had but the Venison was also outstanding! We enlisted the insight of the sommelier, and very much enjoyed the wines he guided us to. We will make this part of our Beaver Creek tradition!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Fireplace, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We go to Beano's twice a year. We are biased as we had our wedding reception here but we did the wedding here because we love it. Food is always great. Tonight was 5 course. We had both salads. Fresh and local ingredients. Very good. Neither of us cared for the soup, spicy butternut squash. Too peppery but still bland. Only soup we haven't cared for at Beano's. Appetizers great- tuna poke, bison sausage and pork belly. Prepared perfectly.
Dinner - venison tenderloin - red deer from Australia. Was really good not gamey. Delicious.
Pork porterhouse - get it every time.
Saw a good looking walleye pike at next table.
Server - art. So personable and engaging. Whole staff was good.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Live Music, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Celebrated my wife's bday with friends. Great place, atmosphere, food, Service was outstanding a great destination place!!
Highly Recommend

Tags: Fun, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 28, 2017

A wonderful experience. After a lovely sleigh ride, we were welcomed with cozy slippers to change into. The restaurant decor is spectacular! And the live music was terrific!
The meal was very enjoyable and the food was very good! The star studded sky on the sleigh ride back was amazing!
Do miss the chance to dine here! It makes for a great evening out!

Tags: Local Ingredients, People Watching, Casual, Good for Groups, Cozy, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Wonderful dinner with great friends. Beautiful scenic location. A must do when your in Beaver Creek.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Live Music, Fireplace, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 27, 2017

A mixed experience.Started off with snowcat host spilling his hot chocolate on my jacket, then had no waiter/waitress for 10 minutes. Then Waitress took cocktail order only to return several minutes later saying she forgot what we wanted. Still didn't write it down. So when the drinks arrived, two of three were wrong but she wanted to argue that they were right. Brad, the Sommelier, stepped in to make things right. The rest of the meal went well except two lamb entrees were over cooked. Brad and a new Waiter, Steve, saved the Birthday Celebration however. BTW, apparently, the Snowcat guy, Keegan,knew he had spilled his hot chocolate on my coat but figured in the darkness I wouldn't notice. However, as you might expect, the heat, the liquid and the smell over came the darkness.Unbelievable!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Amazing! Food, service, experience...5 stars!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The beautiful trip back with the stars may have been the best part of the experience, along with the great ambiance (slippers, live music w/ requests, open kitchen and great service). I was a little disappointed with the food (it was very tasty but I was hoping for a little better than what I had - maybe I just ordered the wrong thing). Overall though would recommend someone to experience it at least once - if it's within budget. I wouldn't lose sleep over not going though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great food excellent service by Nick. A perfect way to spend our anniversary.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Sleigh ride needs some work. It had just snowed before our ride but it was above freezing so that left the seats and blankets wet. I had on leather pants which got soaked on the ride up. I sat through dinner with wet pants and then froze on the ride back. Need to work out this bc otherwise it was a great night!!!

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The sled ride was magical. The $75 menu for children excessive although they were flexible enough to provide adult options for the children and desserts as well! The whole experience was a memorable one and despite the steep price tag we look forward to going again in the future!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Our waiter, Art was awesome and very informative! He gave excellent recommendations and was extremely accommodating to our children and their tastes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Beano's is an excellent experience all around from the sleigh ride to/from the restaurant to the 5 course meal and the wine list. The service was impeccable and friendly, the food was succulent and plenty. Would definitely go there for a special occasion if you in the Beaver Creek/Avon area!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 20, 2017

We always enjoy Beano's, getting there, eating there, getting back. Always A+ in our ~10 times there, you get what you pay for.

We arrived in the BC parking garage at 7:45 pm on march 19 (Sunday) for the sleigh at 8 and returned to the garage gate at 10:45. The attendant apparently goes home at 10:30 (used to be 11) and the only way to get out of the garage, short of ramming the gate, was to pay the $15 the machine wanted via credit card. This is NOT the fault of Beano's Cabin - but do beware. I'm trying to find out who to write to in BC as well. When the booth was manned (personed), they would waive the parking fee for Beano's diners.

After spending $400 for two, which is not hard to do at Beano's, to have to pay $15 to get the car out of hock is ridiculous.

Tags: Scenic View, Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 20, 2017

I wish I would have inquired about the cost before making the reservation. $75 for a kids meal (fruit, pasta, & pudding) is a bit pricey. Food was ok, not great. The ride up the mountain and back down on the sleigh was the best part.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I took my bridesmaids here to celebrate! It was such an awesome and unique experience. The staff are amazing, knowledgeable and extremely friendly! The food was off the charts incredible. You are guaranteed an amazing experience! We all had the best time!

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Private Room, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Beano's unique menu that blends wild game and gourmet in a high mountain ambience is truly special. Add to it the sleigh ride shuttle up and down the mountain, gorgeous setting, and impeccable service. It ranks among the best dining experiences of my life.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Loved the place and the food.

My primary complaint was the wine service. We ordered the wine pairing for each course, a total of ten wines for two people. I asked the waiter the names of three wines and each time he didn't know the name so he brought over the bottle. I asked to speak to the sommelier just to find out more about the wines and they thought I was kidding (a waiter and the hostess both told me that) so he never came over to our table. After the meal, they claimed the waiter was a sommelier. But given that he didn't even know the names of the wines he served, that was obviously a lie.

Notably, the hostess also seemed inexperienced and overwhelmed.

Great location, decor, food service. Ok wines. We paid over $500 for a meal for two. The least we could expect is to get some information about the wines they chose to serve us. We saw the sommelier go to just about every other table in the restaurant. Terrible wine service and absolutely no concern about how it affected the experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Authentic, Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 13, 2017

As always, the atmosphere was warm and inviting, the service impeccable and the food divine!

Tags: Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The ride up and back was beautiful. The Cabin was gorgeous. Service perfect. Food subpar. Too many heavy sauces. Lentil soup fresh and delicious. Both the pike and the bass were pretty tasteless and covered in a sauce that was not much better. Vegetables overcooked. Gnocchi ok but nothing to write home about. I had planned on taking our next guests, too, but will cancel. Not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had a great time at Beano's Cabin. The adventure started with a moon lit sled ride to the cabin. Once at the cabin we were greeted by a friendly staff. The food was wonderful from start to finish. The service was above and beyond. The servers were very knowledgeable and very attentive to our dining experience. Hands down the best dish of the night was the Venison, followed by the the Pork Porterhouse coming in at a close second. We look forward to our next visit to Beano's. Thanks to all the staff for making our dinner one to remember.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had a great time celebrating my husbands 50th at Beano's Cabin! Everything from the ride up to the food was amazing and so fun! What an awesome experience!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

It has been years since our last visit to Beano's and we were pleasantly surprised! The ride is so much fun, but dress warmly! The menu was creative and our food was perfectly prepared. The service was attentive and friendly. I ordered the house bison sausage which was UNREAL followed by a venison loin. OMG! The portion was very generous, I only ate half. The server offered to box the other half and we had steak and eggs this morning - YUM.
This was a memorable and delicious dinner!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fun, Open Kitchen, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Live Music, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Our second visit. Amazing & creative food, stellar wine list, unique location, and top-notch service from a very knowledgeable staff. Fair warning - it IS expensive, but this is not a place that you go to if you're looking for value.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Wonderful time. Had an awesome meal. Our waiter was incredible.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Pricy but worth it We had a great evening and the food was delicious and the guitar player was one of the best

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 8, 2017

The 5 course meal was delicious. The wait staff is friendly and they have a 3 course kids menu that offers great kid choices. My 7 year old that is normally a "chicken finger kid" loved my lamb meal. My daughter had the kids tenderloin and she loved her meal. I really enjoyed Frank's Salad which is a beet and greens salad. I could have eaten much more of that salad. The foie gras was one of the best I've had and my lamb was delicious. This was a expensive evening, but the snow cat pulling us up the mountain to this quaint log cabin and then the great food with family friendly wait staff, well, it was worth the price. I would treat myself to this experience again in the future.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Fireplace, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

We thought we were going for the ambiance but it was the food and service that stood out. One of the best meals I have had in the past few years. Great wine list was just an added bonus.

Tags: People Watching, Worth the Drive, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Outstanding meal. The Oysters Bacon Feller might be the best appetizer I've ever had. Fantastic service, great presentation, and overall a quality experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

spectacular snow cat ride, well narrated....extraordinary arrival at magnificent cabin and tremendous food punctuated with excellent service

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 4, 2017

A fabulous fun, friendly, knowledgeable staff
In a unique gorgeous mountain setting with warmth and an amazing dining experience. Ski in or snow cat in! Completely memorable!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Everything was exceptional

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Beano's is simply incredible. Put this place on your bucket list!

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 1, 2017

It's not cheap but it is a great experience. The snowcat sled is fun, the cabin has great atmosphere and the food is good. Overall it is a fantastic night (we paid over $300 for 2 with the booze).

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Great food and service. The sleigh ride sounds great but when it's in the single digits, the 20 min ride can seem extra long.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (London)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Food is getting worse and price value is pretty bad. It is interesting to go up but I would think twice especially if you are a budget traveler (which I am not, but still could not see the value).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 1, 2017

This was a special birthday occasion, and our second visit to Beano's and Beaon's delivered a perfect night complete with snow on the ride up! Both the food ( updated menu from our visit in 2015 and it worked well) and wine great. Log fires and background live music added to the ambiance. The service was discreet and well timed. And we just love the bar and mountain cocktails. Thanks Beano's for making the evening extra special.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.