About Beano's Cabin

Beaver Creek Resort
Avon, CO 81620
View Larger Map

Amazing cuisine, well-chosen wines, impeccable service, and unique transportation options to the restaurant have made our mountain-top cabin a favorite destination for years!

The restaurant is nestled atop the slopes of Beaver Creek Resort, so the only way to get to Beano's Cabin in the winter is by a 20 minute open air sleigh ride pulled by a Snowcat. Please note, transportation is included and your reservation time is your departure time.

Live music is performed while guests dine on an expertly prepared meal by Executive Chef Kevin Erving.

Adults enjoy a 5-course menu for $129* per person.

Children under 13 may enjoy our 3-course children's menu for $75*.

*Prices are for the sleigh ride and meal only. Prices do not include taxes, gratuity, or alcohol.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Creative Western, Wild Game

Hours of Operation:
Beano’s Cabin is currently closed and will reopen for the winter season on Saturday, December 10th.

We will begin taking reservations for the winter season on Tuesday, November 8th at 9:30am MST.

Beano's Cabin will be open for dinner nightly starting on December 10th, 2016 through early April, 2017.

Starting on Tuesday, November 8th you may make reservations online for parties of 8 or fewer. The reservation line will be open Monday - Friday, 9:30am-4:30pm MST.

The only way to get to Beano's Cabin in the winter is by a 20 minute open air sleigh ride pulled by a Snowcat. Please note, transportation is included and your reservation time is your sleigh departure time.

Thank you for your interest in Beano's Cabin, we look forward to assisting you with your reservation in November!

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 754-3463

Website:
http://www.beanoscabinbeavercreek.com/

Entertainment:
Nightly musical performances by an acoustic guitarist enhance the dining experience.

Parking Details:
Complementary parking is available in the Village Hall/Ford Hall parking structure. Please show your dinner receipt upon exiting the parking garage for validation.

Public Transit:
Guests staying within Beaver Creek Resort should take a complementary, Village Transportation shuttle by calling 970.949.1938.

Private Party Facilities:
Groups of 20 people or more, should call the Beaver Creek Group Sales Department for reservations.

Private Party Contact:
Group Sales Department: 9707545762x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Beano's Cabin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Mountains
Best Restaurants in Avon ›

Special Occasion (3)
Romantic (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
See All
Creative Cuisine (3)
Fireplace (3)
Scenic View (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Fun (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Historic (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Healthy (1)
Authentic (1)
Live Music (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Cozy (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Sort By:
S
555 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A fixed price for five courses of delici ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2016

A fixed price for five courses of delicious food. Great and interesting food choices to meet all tastes. Service was delightful and friendly. A wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great View of the mountain if you are up ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great View of the mountain if you are up there by 6 pm

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our 4th visit to Beano's over a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 18, 2016

This was our 4th visit to Beano's over a span of 20 years. This visit was the least satisfying, particularly with the quality/taste of the food. Not one of the 5 courses warranted a Wow.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great dinner, awesome food, enjoyed hors ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 3, 2016

Great dinner, awesome food, enjoyed horseback ride up!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great experience. Service and c ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Always a great experience. Service and cuisine is stellar.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really wanted to like this place. Hubby ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Really wanted to like this place. Hubby picked it as someplace special for a late anniversary place for our 7th and our week in Beaver Creek. It started off well with the wonderful corn chowder and bread basket. Hubby chose the pork chop as the waiter suggested and was told it was tender and juicy. Came out charred and dry so it was sent back and replaced with another in the same condition. I had the venison which was very good btw but then desserts were underwhelming as ice cream was icy and melted. Just left us feeling like we paid a lot, more or less for the mountain setting. Maybe we caught them on a bad night but the three other couples in our alcove (we rode back with them on the shuttle) were all unhappy with some aspect of their meal/experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

We were married at Beano's 25 years ago ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 22, 2016

We were married at Beano's 25 years ago and they pulled out all the stops!

Photos, prosecco , favorite song, after dinner drinks, all on top of an amazing meal with fabulous service - Steve was great - and he has been there 25 years!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great evening. Wonderful food, ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 2, 2016

We had a great evening. Wonderful food, good friends and great ambiance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfectly Magical

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 4, 2016

We went to Beano's cabin while in Beavercreek for my boyfriends birthday. The evening was perfect from the sleigh ride to the food and service. It was a nice dream like experience that we will be sure to repeat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Did not disappoint!

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 3, 2016

I was nervous that Beano's Cabin would be a tourist trap, but I was completely wrong. Everything about our evening was charming and exceeded expectations. Every course was outstanding, the service was warm and responsive, the ambiance was a little rustic, but not over the top, and the sled ride was a treat. I would highly recommend Beano's for a special evening at Beaver Creek.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Incredible dinner!!!

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 30, 2016

Awesome dinner, I was just surprised that they were not better prepared for son on the sleigh ride up the mountain.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Memorable and Unique

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 28, 2016

A great place for a memorable evening with family and friends. Incredible food, service and responsiveness from the staff. Nothing compares to a snowcat ride on a starry night in Beaver Creek!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Another outstanding experience

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 24, 2016

We dined again at Beano's after a day of skiing at Beaver Creek. It was an wonderful way to end a great day. The ride up was beautiful, the food better than ever, the waitstaff knowledgeable and helpful, and on the ride down we were treated to fireworks (it was Thursday). Overall a memorable time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Should be a "bucket list" for everybody! ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 24, 2016

Should be a "bucket list" for everybody! A truly memorable experience..from the ride up to the ride down...and all in between! A flawless 5 course meal...albeit one of the pat expensive five course emails one will ever have!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful Experience

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 22, 2016

Beano's is an incredible dining experience for the whole family! Everything from the scenic sleigh ride up to the cabin to the incredible food and service was absolutely wonderful! If you are in the Vail valley for a ski vacation, don't miss a night at Beano's!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful place, very expensive. The des ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 20, 2016

Beautiful place, very expensive.

The desserts were not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

This was such an incredible experience. ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 20, 2016

This was such an incredible experience. The ride up was beautiful through the mountains. When we arrived the cabin was in the middle of the mountains with beautiful views. The food and service was amazing! It was expensive but worth every penny!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There will BEANO other...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 19, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at Beano's Cabin. From the great sleigh ride up in the brisk mountain air, to the exceptional service full of personality & charm, we were delighted to have dined at Beano's. Our host, Westin, was approachable & knowledgeable & our wine server, Stephen, was hilarious. Great music as well!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Poor Customer Service

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 16, 2016

The restaurant left me a voice mail cancelling our reservation 10 minutes before we were told to arrive for the sleigh ride. The message from the restaurant suggested that we could reschedule at a modestly discounted rate.

This was our last evening in Beaver Creek, so we were not able to re-book. At minimum, I expected to be re-booked at another village restaurant given the short notice. However, repeated calls to the restaurant went unanswered and my request for a return call has yet to be answered 3 days later.

Having promised a sleigh ride and dinner to my two hungry kids and organizing our day on the mountain around this reservation I am furious about the way this was handled.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Ultimate vacation dinner! The sleigh rid ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 6, 2016

Ultimate vacation dinner! The sleigh ride up to the cabin was fun but the arrival was a warm welcome with slippers, a huge fireplace and live music. The food was unbelievably good. Respectable portions for the many courses. Perfect evening! We were there with two smaller kids and they catered quite well to them!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome experience

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2016

Awesome experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Very nice experience!

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2016

My wife and I were very happy we decided to visit this restaurant. If you think of the overall experience it helps put the price you pay in proper perspective.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Expensive!

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 3, 2016

Expensive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Great Memories

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 28, 2016

This was a once in a lifetime experience. The sleigh ride to take us back down the mountain was magical. The sky was so clear and stars were outstanding. The meal was delicious and I will definitely take my family there again. See you next year!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful ride in the snow sleigh snow C ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 25, 2016

Wonderful ride in the snow sleigh snow CAT. Food was delicious. We ordered foie gras and rabbit for appetizers, beef tenderloin and venison flank for entrées, and apple pie and chocolate molten cake for dessert. Highly recommend for a nice evening out!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing Evening!

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 24, 2016

The food was outstanding! Seasonal dishes that were well thought out and executed perfectly. Presentation and flavors were excellent! Truly a unique fine dining experience on a mountain! Highly reccemend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This was a fantastic experience. Bundle ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 24, 2016

This was a fantastic experience. Bundle up for the ride, enjoy the crisp air and see the spectacular landscape at night. It's not just about the ride though. The food is fantastic from the soup to the salad to the meal itself. My elk was cooked perfectly and the service was spot on. Brett and Heather at Beano's were great and Hannah on the sleigh ride up was super friendly. She made sure everyone was very comfortable for the short 15-20 min ride.

It is expensive, but totally worth doing. Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A nice way to celebrate 80

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 23, 2016

The sleigh ride up to Beanos was entertaining - Justin was full of funny stories and jokes. Our party of ten was seated promptly once we arrived. Dinner, for the most part, was delicious, and dessert disappointed a few (the apple tart).

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great anniversary dinner!

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 22, 2016

This was an experience to remember! Chef Greenwood is really innovative with his dishes and tastes sensational. The servers paired wines with each course and finished with scotch. The ambiance is a cozy cabin feel with decorative antler chandelier and warm fire place. The open sleigh ride is really great experience a little chilly but enjoyable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Romantic Dinner Spot

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 21, 2016

Beano's is our favorite restaurant to visit while in Beaver Creek. The food is outstanding and the team service does a great job of making sure everything is perfect. The background guitarist was great at not being too loud even though we were only two tables away from him.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outdoor ride

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2016

Be aware of the weather conditions since it is an open air ride that takes about 20 minutes. We had rain, snow, wind = blizzard conditions. We were soaked and frozen and did not enjoy the ride up and back. The lodge is cool and the food very good but expensive. So check the weather before you book or this will be a not so great memorable event.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous and special experience.

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2016

A snow-cat driven sleigh ride to the top of the mountain with world class food? Are you serious?? Food, wine, and ambience were breathtaking. Our server was very nice and sweet but she was slightly long-winded. I just wish we could do this all the time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Best Valentine's Day ever!

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2016

We had a special night out for Valentine's Day and were waited on like royalty! The food was outstanding and the wine pairings perfect. We enjoyed every moment from the romantic open sleigh ride up the mountain to every stage of the five course meal. Our sleigh host, Weston, and our servers, Bianca and Art, really made the night special and were very accommodating. I would highly recommend Beano's Cabin for an extra special evening!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best way to spend Valentine's Day ! Un ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Best way to spend Valentine's Day ! Unforgettable !!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unique and fun

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2016

This was a very fun valentines experience! Very pricey, but it WAS an incredible five course meal, not to mention, on top of a mountain. The servers were friendly and fairly attentive, and the atmosphere wasn't too stuffy for this type of experience. Kids are pretty common, so that might have a bit to do with it. Loved the sleigh ride, but we were dressed appropriately, that would make a significant difference. Glad I did it, but probably won't hurry back on account of cost.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Not as special anymore

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2016

We have been going here every year for a very long time. However, it's not going to be included in our annual visit anymore. The whole experience is too rushed. If you hesitate at all while eating, three people will try to take your plate. I was told "no rush" no less than 10 times. We ate at a reasonable pace and ended up on the same people in our sleigh back to town and the rushing wasn't necessary. The food is good, the wine list extensive and we have always said it was one of our favorite restaurants. But, it's too much a factory now. And they said the fireplace wasn't running due to a lack of wood... Candles had been in there awhile. It's very crowded with small children who are very tired by the time they ride the sleigh and finish their meal. I wouldn't take small children unless I went early. This dinner was very disappointing.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Beanos has become a tourist attraction; ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 13, 2016

Beanos has become a tourist attraction; as a result, the quality of the dining experience has significantly gone down. Felt like an assembly line. Due to the large crowds, the service is taxed so you don't get the level of personal service you would expect from a restaurant of this caliber. Food was also not up to the caliber of the pricing. Sorry. But we will not be returning. Spent way too much money for a so-so experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

The sleigh ride up was wonderful. Probl ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on February 12, 2016

The sleigh ride up was wonderful. Problem was that we had an 8:00 time slot and when told there was a problem with the sleigh and to go ahead and order another drink while they sent down another one, we were taken off guard 10 min later saying the sleigh was there, so we all had to leave our round of drinks.

The food was so-so. Two in our party had to send theirs back?

The atmosphere was nice and servers good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Family Tradition

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2016

We discovered Beanos Cabin 30 years ago and it has been an annual family tradition to dine there. Nestled in the mountains of Beaver Creek, the cabin is a gastronomic oasis and special find. The sleigh ride up to the Cabin is memorable and adds to the experience.

Great food and wine. A must dine experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great experience

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 9, 2016

The food, service, ambiance- all exceptional. Would definitely go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.