Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 7 times today

Beach House

4.5
74 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Caribbean
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Romantic
REFRESH YOUR PALATE
Beach House

No need to travel far for an amazing meal in Grand Cayman - Beach House, a AAA Four Diamond Restaurant and perennial recipient of the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence, is located at Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa. Located right on the water and overlooking Seven Mile Beach. The cuisine is centered on coastal living with foods from the Caribbean, Mediterranean and Asia. These influences have been brought together by Executive Chef Sandy Tuason, who uses local, sustainable fish and the freshest produce from the Cayman islands in his signature dishes.

Toes in the Sand Dinner by Beach House: Create a memorable experience by dining on the beautiful Seven Mile Beach
Setup fee: CI$150 for 1-4 guest (does not include any food or beverage)
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Caribbean, Southern, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner Nightly: 6:00pm - 10:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(345) 945-3800
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Sandy Tuason
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Seven Mile beach
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary self parking front of hotel
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
The public transportation option in Grand Cayman is a public bus system which is considered efficient and inexpensive by most travelers. There is a bus depot located in downtown George Town from which all of the buses start their journeys.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 74 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.3
service
4.3
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Quiet
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

We had a fantastic meal! This is by far my favorite restaurant on the island- the food is always creative and well executed, the service is wonderful with a high attention to detail and ability to accommodate to any allergies or needs, and the view can’t be beat! 10/10 would recommend to anyone visiting Grand Cayman.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

My husband and I came here while staying at the Westin as we celebrated our first year of marriage. This was the first restaurant we ate at during our stay because we wanted to set the tone for the vacation - calm, romantic, and relaxing. This was the perfect place to accomplish all of that and more! Our server was knowledgeable about wine pairings and offered his expertise willingly. We enjoyed some bone marrow that was cooked perfectly with oxtail for starters. Our entrees were delicious and we left more than full and satisfied. We sat at the table after our food was done and enjoyed some quiet conversation by the water. Such a treat and we will definitely come back during our next trip to the Caymans!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

This was me and my husband's first time in Grand Cayman. We stayed in the hotel and decided to try the Beach House. The chef is a genius. The food was AMAZING. The mood was perfect for our "date" night. Would definitely recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Great server Luca guided us on a local seafood journey and overall excellent dining experience

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 25, 2018

This was our family vacation "fancy night' but honestly the restaurant next door was just as nice, food as good and cost much less and the service ten times better. I didn't think the food was anything special and the service was not welcoming or attentive at all. In fact my coffee was completely forgotten and I just told them to take it off the bill along with one of the desserts.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

This place was nothing short of amazing! If you wanted to be treated like royalty, you must go here at least once!! From the appetizer, to the dinner and dessert, our 10 year old and 21 year old went on vacation with us to Grand Cayman and the 10 year old asked me to cut her steak.. Our waiter said "oh no please let me do that for you, you are on vacation" and proceeded to cut up her steak right there for her. I wish I could remember his name but I know he was from Jamaica. (I usually always remember their name but I had a great bottle of wine-Stag's Leap and forgot to write it down. :-) )The food presentation was as you can see by photos, spectacular. Service, food and the view was one of the best dining experiences I have ever had.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Mixed result but I would try again. We were staying at the Westin and other dining on the property was really very good, especially the Sunday Brunch. We went one night here for dinner as it's highly rated. The restaurant is so charming, we sat outside looking onto the Beach and even though it was warm outside, we were quite comfortable. The wine list is extensive and presented nicely. For our meal my husband had the Ceviche and a seared Tuna special. I had a the Market Greens Salad and then two small plates - octopus and pork belly. My husbands dinner was excellent. Tasty and well prepared. My salad was very large but good. Unfortunately my small plates weren't. The octopus was a bit chewy and pork belly was tough. So, although the recipe was creative, execution not great. I expected better.

This is a high-end place and pricey. While not a home run I'd try again, especially after having Sunday Brunch here which was amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Best Restaurant on the Island!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Very nice restaurant, good menu, friendly staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

The food was incredible!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Wonderful sunset views. Exceptional meal!
The sea bass and tuna were amazing ! The tandoori fish dish my guest had was also fantastic. They treated the kids to kiddie menus and made them welcome.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Slow service, even for a Caribbean island, although the manager acknowledged the waiter was overbooked and gave us a discount on the bill. Food was just above average.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Fantastic food and atmosphere. Said the chef was recently voted best on the island, and I believe it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 20, 2018

We went to celebrate my daughters birthday while in Cayman! They went above and beyond! It was wonderful!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Not good- no tables available outside- service was lacking- no beach feel to this location

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Great service! Our waiter was fabulous!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

I never leave reviews but this place was AMAZING. Don’t be put off that it’s in a hotel. Tuna was incredible as were deserts. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2018

When I originally made the reservation, we had outdoor seating. I then changed the reservation from 3 to 5 people anticipating friends joining us. They then declined and the reservation was changed back to 3 people. Not only was this Valentine's Day but my our 26th wedding anniversary. At NO TIME during this process was i informed that we were moved to indoor seating as I would've went elsewhere. Upon being seated I questioned why we were being seated indoors and was told it was no longer available. Looking around it was clearly available. I also understand it is fine dining but you get about 5 oz if wine for a glass. We go to Grand Cayman and were a little disappointed. Wait staff is impeccable and I received a rose for Valentine's Day. Undecided as to whether or not I will make this our special occasion place again as there are so many other places to choose from.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Excellent! The staff was exceptional. The food was delicious with a good variety of choices. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a special night out!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

It was very nice. Would recommend for the sunset view and atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

One of the best meals we’ve ever had! On a 4 day vacation we had dinner there twice! Coming from NY that’s a huge compliment to the chef and the entire staff.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 7, 2018

Amazing beach views and good buffet brunch spread make this place a must. The service is excellent, with constant refills of orange juice, champagne, and coffee. This made up for the relatively lackluster welcome from the host stand. The ability to just sit and enjoy food/surroundings without feeling rushed is a big plus. Truly a fun and relaxing experience. We will be back next time we're in Grand Cayman.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 5, 2018

In a nutshell, the food is absolutely not worth the price - I have had much better meals at a fraction of the cost. However, we had a nice night due in large part to our wonderful server. If you are staying at or near the Westin, the location is convenient for a seated meal but understand you will be paying a considerable amount for just an ok meal. It is also worth noting that our meal was interrupted a few times by folks taking a break on the nearby walkway/beach to enjoy cigarettes and cigars after their meal at the restaurant. Some of the smells were quite offensive. If you are sensitive to this, it might be better to dine inside.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 1, 2018

Amazing!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 16, 2017

Outstanding service. Unique dishes and all used local and fresh sources. Tuna was our favorite but everything was great.

Our server really made the dinner memorable for our family.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 9, 2017

We had a lovely dinner outside on Saturday December 9th. I had the crab cake small plate for my entree. It was really quite large. The sale made with all local ingredients was fantastic. My husband had the lobster and oyster chowder and the sea scallops benedict. Both were perfect. house wines are quite nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 19, 2017

They even presented a special birthday surprise!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 14, 2017

beautifully plated dishes, outstanding service. very quiet and romantic. food was cooked to perfection, scallops appetizer was my favorite during my entire trip and lamb was tender and flavorful. Damon, our server was attentive, charming and fun.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 27, 2017

This was our first food and beverage experience in Grand Cayman and it was spectacular.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 12, 2017

We got married in June and celebrated our four months together married with a delicious meal while in Grand Cayman. Absolutely perfect!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 9, 2017

We had a wonderful time at the Beach House. The wait staff were more than accommodating. They could not do enough to make sure that our group of six including two children were well taken care of. They went out of their way to make sure that we were happy with everything. I would highly recommend The Beach House to all.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 26, 2017

Loved the view, ambiance, service and food. The beach house was spectacular.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2017

Manuel was fabulous-his service was impeccable as was the menu. The "Bon Voyage" brownie (it was our last night on SMB) was a welcome surprise. Wine list was fantastic. Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2017

Service was top notch! Damian our server was great! Food was outstanding!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 20, 2017

Arrived at our reservation time only to learn the restaurant wasn't open.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2017

I love the Beach House for the food, the wine list and the service! Always a wonderful meal!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2017

Charcuterie appetizer superb along with wahoo and salmon entries. Presentation excellent. Service also excellent. A night to remember

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2017

Excellent chef accommodated oysters on half shell, which was not on menu (rather within a seafood soup). The atmosphere is spectacular even at night, the water is not viewed, but the beach has ambient lighting, with glittering sand and modern decor / furnishings!
Excellent experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 25, 2017

I must say everything was OK. But we had better dinner elsewhere on the island.
Service was great and food was also very good.
We intended to take a porto at the bar and call a taxi there but unfortunalety the bar area was like a zoo with very very loud guests.
We waited outside for our taxi.

Francine

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2017

Thank you Carol for recommending this venue for my engagement! It was absolutely off the charts. Omar and Manuel made sure our special occasion was spot on. You guys left no stone unturned. I cant thank you enough. The service, food and ambiance was breathtaking. As you know you have one chance to make it right, and you guys nailed it. This will forever be in our memories.

Thank you again.

Report
Helpful
1
2

Tweets by Beach House