Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.40mi
  2. Distance: 4.85mi
  1. Distance: 3.40mi
  2. Distance: 4.85mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.40mi
  2. Distance: 4.85mi
  1. Distance: 3.40mi
  2. Distance: 4.85mi

About Beach House

REFRESH YOUR PALATE
Beach House

No need to travel far for an amazing meal in Grand Cayman - Beach House, a AAA Four Diamond Restaurant and perennial recipient of the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence, is located at Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa. Located right on the water and overlooking Seven Mile Beach. The cuisine is centered on coastal living with foods from the Caribbean, Mediterranean and Asia. These influences have been brought together by Executive Chef Sandy Tuason, who uses local, sustainable fish and the freshest produce from the Cayman islands in his signature dishes.

Toes in the Sand Dinner by Beach House: Create a memorable experience by dining on the beautiful Seven Mile Beach
Setup fee: CI$150 for 1-4 guest (does not include any food or beverage)

1149A Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman 99501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Caribbean, Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 6:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Seven Mile beach

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(345) 945-3800

Website:
http://www.westingrandcayman.com/dining/

Parking Details:
Complimentary self parking front of hotel

Public Transit:
The public transportation option in Grand Cayman is a public bus system which is considered efficient and inexpensive by most travelers. There is a bus depot located in downtown George Town from which all of the buses start their journeys.

Executive Chef:
Sandy Tuason

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Beach House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

3.5

Noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (3)
Waterfront (3)
Good for a Date (2)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Romantic (2)
Scenic View (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Cozy (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sort by
S
52 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Amazing beach views and good buffet brunch spread make this place a must. The service is excellent, with constant refills of orange juice, champagne, and coffee. This made up for the relatively lackluster welcome from the host stand. The ability to just sit and enjoy food/surroundings without feeling rushed is a big plus. Truly a fun and relaxing experience. We will be back next time we're in Grand Cayman.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 6, 2018

In a nutshell, the food is absolutely not worth the price - I have had much better meals at a fraction of the cost. However, we had a nice night due in large part to our wonderful server. If you are staying at or near the Westin, the location is convenient for a seated meal but understand you will be paying a considerable amount for just an ok meal. It is also worth noting that our meal was interrupted a few times by folks taking a break on the nearby walkway/beach to enjoy cigarettes and cigars after their meal at the restaurant. Some of the smells were quite offensive. If you are sensitive to this, it might be better to dine inside.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on December 16, 2017

Outstanding service. Unique dishes and all used local and fresh sources. Tuna was our favorite but everything was great.

Our server really made the dinner memorable for our family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (West Virginia)·Dined on December 9, 2017

We had a lovely dinner outside on Saturday December 9th. I had the crab cake small plate for my entree. It was really quite large. The sale made with all local ingredients was fantastic. My husband had the lobster and oyster chowder and the sea scallops benedict. Both were perfect. house wines are quite nice.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 19, 2017

They even presented a special birthday surprise!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 14, 2017

beautifully plated dishes, outstanding service. very quiet and romantic. food was cooked to perfection, scallops appetizer was my favorite during my entire trip and lamb was tender and flavorful. Damon, our server was attentive, charming and fun.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Melbourne / VIC)·Dined on October 27, 2017

This was our first food and beverage experience in Grand Cayman and it was spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 13, 2017

We got married in June and celebrated our four months together married with a delicious meal while in Grand Cayman. Absolutely perfect!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 9, 2017

We had a wonderful time at the Beach House. The wait staff were more than accommodating. They could not do enough to make sure that our group of six including two children were well taken care of. They went out of their way to make sure that we were happy with everything. I would highly recommend The Beach House to all.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Loved the view, ambiance, service and food. The beach house was spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Manuel was fabulous-his service was impeccable as was the menu. The "Bon Voyage" brownie (it was our last night on SMB) was a welcome surprise. Wine list was fantastic. Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Service was top notch! Damian our server was great! Food was outstanding!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Arrived at our reservation time only to learn the restaurant wasn't open.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 13, 2017

I love the Beach House for the food, the wine list and the service! Always a wonderful meal!

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Charcuterie appetizer superb along with wahoo and salmon entries. Presentation excellent. Service also excellent. A night to remember

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Excellent chef accommodated oysters on half shell, which was not on menu (rather within a seafood soup). The atmosphere is spectacular even at night, the water is not viewed, but the beach has ambient lighting, with glittering sand and modern decor / furnishings!
Excellent experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I must say everything was OK. But we had better dinner elsewhere on the island.
Service was great and food was also very good.
We intended to take a porto at the bar and call a taxi there but unfortunalety the bar area was like a zoo with very very loud guests.
We waited outside for our taxi.

Francine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Thank you Carol for recommending this venue for my engagement! It was absolutely off the charts. Omar and Manuel made sure our special occasion was spot on. You guys left no stone unturned. I cant thank you enough. The service, food and ambiance was breathtaking. As you know you have one chance to make it right, and you guys nailed it. This will forever be in our memories.

Thank you again.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We reserved a table and arrived a little early. The hostess was very gracious and gave us some information about the hotel including renovations and a small tour of the entryways of both the Beach House and Ferdinand's next door and letting us know of the hours of each place. We requested a seat on the terrace to enjoy the full moon and nice ocean breeze. Our waiter was very friendly, attentive, and experienced. My husband and I enjoyed a bottle of wine starting with the jumbo crab cakes which had no fillers and I was amazed on how they were even held together. My husband ordered the island wahoo after our waiter gave a brief description of it. I ordered a special snapper of the night and it was so delicious. It had a type of sauce that seemed like a mild curry flavor and both myself and husband loved it. I enjoyed the pear sticky toffee pudding while my husband enjoyed the flourless chocolate cake and we both thought both were tasty. The experience was so friendly, relaxing, and tasty and we wouldn't hesitate to try the restaurant again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We were guests at the Westin Grand Cayman and had our last dinner (of a 6 night trip) here. My husband started with a delicious and inventive fish carpaccio that was really the hit of the meal. For his main course he had the red snapper cooked in a salt crust. The crust was removed at our table but the dinner would have been improved had the fish been deboned at the table as well because my husband was left to pick through the flesh of the fish and it made for a messy plate and a frustrating eating experience. I had the island wahoo which the chef recommended to be served medium rare, that was fine but the fish arrived at room temp and I knew it would be improved if it was warmer. I slowly ate through my first slice waiting for the wait staff to return and see how things were but they never came. Finally I stood up with my plate and walked towards the kitchen when the waiter appeared and offered to get me a new dish. I was finally able to convince him that I just wanted the remaining two slices to be seared off, which they did and the fish was perfect. We both ordered desert, and as a compensation they brought a third desert. I hadn't asked for a comp so it was a nice gesture but I would have preferred that they had just comped us one of the deserts we ordered, especially when they brought truffles to the table with the bill. Anyhow, over all the food was good, it is a lovely spot, the staff was very nice, but it seemed like the restaurant was new and there are still some kinks to work out.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Very average hotel "fine dining" venue. The view of the beach is nonexistent at night. We found far better options on the island for fine dining with much more creative cuisine and superior service. If you want to spend $150-$200 for dinner for 2, look elsewhere.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Everything was excellent. It should have been for the price. Too expensive for what we got.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 26, 2016

Good food, good service, ambiance was mediocre. Off season so that may have hurt a little. Scenery was ok but nothing special

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was excellent, service was excellent, the manager brought us a free desert since we had chose the restaurant for our last night in Grand Cayman. Looked like our server had a good amount of tables so we didn't get our check when we would have liked but luckily the atmosphere was great in the outdoor area which made it ok.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 9, 2016

I don't generally expect very much out of the ordinary from a hotel dining room, but....this was the best crab cake I have ever eaten (and I've eaten my fair share) _ lump crab and a velvety binding ingredient, with no discernible filler. As well, not being crazy hungry, I requested a half portion of my main (a delicious seafood pasta) to which the manager readily complied. Service was very attentive but professional.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food was terrible. Have eaten better at a pancake house.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 22, 2016

Average hotel food at best (part of the Westin) and shares a kitchen with Ferdinand's Cafe (also part of the Westin) where food is the same but cheaper. Much better places overall to eat while on the island.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 1, 2016

The staff at the Beach House was very friendly. We enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Amazing food, wonderful atmosphere, professional wait staff...everything a great restaurant should be.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 14, 2016

What a wonderful restaurant for dinner! Wonderful views, Super service, the head waiter, sommelier, Omar was outstanding. Lovely preparation of local fish and absolutely the best bread basket! Wish I had the recipe for their crispy light flat bread! Special pre set menu with Italian wine was just great. Surprise glasses of champagne and birthday cake were delightful! Bon voyage cake was fun too! For being a hotel restaurat this was great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 27, 2016

The food was pretty good. Fun to sit by the water and enjoy the view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2016

Service and attention to detail were most noticeable, and the food was prepared uniquely. Very accommodating as well. Nice to watch the sunsets too. Always request outside seating, no bugs and the balmy breeze make it a joy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 31, 2016

The restaurant is semi isolated and is located right on Seven Mile beach. We went at 6:00, and it was not crowded. The food was superb and the wait staff was attentive and knowledgeable. One of the best restaurants we have eaten at in the Caymens.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 7, 2016

We dined at Beach House last week during our yearly vacation in Grand Cayman and were so very pleased to find such an amazing restaurant right on the beach! The food was perfectly prepared, the wine list very impressive and the service second to none. We will definitely return on future trips to Grand Cayman.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 14, 2015

The Beach House has excellent service and has very nice views, especially at sunset. Great local offerings. Food was prepared as expected and was not disappointed with flavors!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2015

Highly recommend this restaurant - great food, great atmosphere!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 25, 2015

Food was very underwhelming. Presentation was great but flavors were just not there. We were disappointed. Ambiance was ok...but should have better background music other than current pop hits at a nice romantic island beachside restaurant.
Service was great and the maître d was excellent and very on top of everything.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2015

We had dinner in the outdoor porch. A large business group was also in the restaurant, showing loud videos on a screen promoting their sales. It was really distracting. Otherwise very nice restaurant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 24, 2015

Service was slow...significant waits for food, food was passable...but nothing to write home about, and just not enough "good" about this restaurant to recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2015

The food is exceptional. The ambiance of the ocean view in the tropical breezes is heavenly. The service is good but not exceptional. I recommend this restaurant for an upscale dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.