About Beach House

1149A Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman 99501
View Larger Map

REFRESH YOUR PALATE
Beach House

No need to travel far for an amazing meal in Grand Cayman - Beach House, a AAA Four Diamond Restaurant and perennial recipient of the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence, is located at Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa. Located right on the water and overlooking Seven Mile Beach. The cuisine is centered on coastal living with foods from the Caribbean, Mediterranean and Asia. These influences have been brought together by Executive Chef Sandy Tuason, who uses local, sustainable fish and the freshest produce from the Cayman islands in his signature dishes.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Caribbean, Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 6:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Seven Mile beach

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(345) 945-3800

Website:
http://www.westingrandcayman.com/staging/dining.html

Parking Details:
Complimentary self parking front of hotel

Public Transit:
The public transportation option in Grand Cayman is a public bus system which is considered efficient and inexpensive by most travelers. There is a bus depot located in downtown George Town from which all of the buses start their journeys.

Executive Chef:
Sandy Tuason

Private Party Facilities:
Casa On The Sand

Let us stage an evening like no other, with a romantic dinner on the sand at the ocean"s edge. Enjoy Chef Sandy Tuason's extraordinary Beach House menu with full service under the balmy Caribbean sky. Advance reservations are required and a special setup fee applies. Unforgettable!

Private Party Contact:
Norbert Szalay: 13459453800x6019

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Beach House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Cayman Islands
Best Restaurants in Grand Cayman ›

Creative Cuisine (1)
Scenic View (1)
Waterfront (1)
See All
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
31 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything was excellent. It should have ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Everything was excellent. It should have been for the price. Too expensive for what we got.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Good food, good service, ambiance was me ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 26, 2016

Good food, good service, ambiance was mediocre. Off season so that may have hurt a little. Scenery was ok but nothing special

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was excellent, service was excellen ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food was excellent, service was excellent, the manager brought us a free desert since we had chose the restaurant for our last night in Grand Cayman. Looked like our server had a good amount of tables so we didn't get our check when we would have liked but luckily the atmosphere was great in the outdoor area which made it ok.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I don't generally expect very much out o ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 10, 2016

I don't generally expect very much out of the ordinary from a hotel dining room, but....this was the best crab cake I have ever eaten (and I've eaten my fair share) _ lump crab and a velvety binding ingredient, with no discernible filler. As well, not being crazy hungry, I requested a half portion of my main (a delicious seafood pasta) to which the manager readily complied. Service was very attentive but professional.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was terrible. Have eaten better at ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food was terrible. Have eaten better at a pancake house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4

Average hotel food at best (part of the ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 23, 2016

Average hotel food at best (part of the Westin) and shares a kitchen with Ferdinand's Cafe (also part of the Westin) where food is the same but cheaper. Much better places overall to eat while on the island.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

The staff at the Beach House was very fr ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 1, 2016

The staff at the Beach House was very friendly. We enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dinner

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Amazing food, wonderful atmosphere, professional wait staff...everything a great restaurant should be.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 14, 2016

What a wonderful restaurant for dinner! Wonderful views, Super service, the head waiter, sommelier, Omar was outstanding. Lovely preparation of local fish and absolutely the best bread basket! Wish I had the recipe for their crispy light flat bread! Special pre set menu with Italian wine was just great. Surprise glasses of champagne and birthday cake were delightful! Bon voyage cake was fun too! For being a hotel restaurat this was great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was pretty good. Fun to sit by ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 27, 2016

The food was pretty good. Fun to sit by the water and enjoy the view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service and attention to detail were mos ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2016

Service and attention to detail were most noticeable, and the food was prepared uniquely. Very accommodating as well. Nice to watch the sunsets too. Always request outside seating, no bugs and the balmy breeze make it a joy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great venue, great food

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 31, 2016

The restaurant is semi isolated and is located right on Seven Mile beach. We went at 6:00, and it was not crowded. The food was superb and the wait staff was attentive and knowledgeable. One of the best restaurants we have eaten at in the Caymens.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely Seven Mile Beach Restaurant

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 7, 2016

We dined at Beach House last week during our yearly vacation in Grand Cayman and were so very pleased to find such an amazing restaurant right on the beach! The food was perfectly prepared, the wine list very impressive and the service second to none. We will definitely return on future trips to Grand Cayman.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Open and Airy

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 14, 2015

The Beach House has excellent service and has very nice views, especially at sunset. Great local offerings. Food was prepared as expected and was not disappointed with flavors!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Fantastic!

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2015

Highly recommend this restaurant - great food, great atmosphere!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was very underwhelming. Presentatio ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 25, 2015

Food was very underwhelming. Presentation was great but flavors were just not there. We were disappointed. Ambiance was ok...but should have better background music other than current pop hits at a nice romantic island beachside restaurant.

Service was great and the maître d was excellent and very on top of everything.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5

Loud group next door

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2015

We had dinner in the outdoor porch. A large business group was also in the restaurant, showing loud videos on a screen promoting their sales. It was really distracting. Otherwise very nice restaurant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mediocre at Best

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 25, 2015

Service was slow...significant waits for food, food was passable...but nothing to write home about, and just not enough "good" about this restaurant to recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Delightful restaurant

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2015

The food is exceptional. The ambiance of the ocean view in the tropical breezes is heavenly. The service is good but not exceptional. I recommend this restaurant for an upscale dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Switched

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 7, 2015

The complex housed two restaurants and when we arrived were taken to

a restaurant called Ferdinands which had a much more limited menu. Therefore

I can't tell you how the Beach House was.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Come here ever time we are on the island ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 22, 2014

Come here ever time we are on the island and it never disappoints, the food it amazing and the staff can't do enough for you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Restaurant on 7 mile beach

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2014

Perfect atmosphere! Elegant setting overlooking 7 mile beach. Excellent wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

luv2eat

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 31, 2014

Overall the experience was fantastic. Everything we ordered was very tasteful and made to perfection. Great place for dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

What a disappointment

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 8, 2014

We chose this restaurant for our last night in Grand Cayman. The service and setting were not what we expected from a fine dining restaurant. Service was pleasant but totally amateurish, the hostess checked us in but within minutes had forgotten who we were and that she had already welcomed us and the restaurant was not at all busy. We were seated in a back room. There was no linen on the tables, ugly harsh lighting and intrusive piped music. Food was average. The wine list is amazing but the server specially tasked with taking wine orders freely admitted that he knew nothing about the wines on offer and could not give any advice. A tragedy when they had some very special bottles. Unfortunately not the experience we expected

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Outstanding dinner

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 28, 2014

Beach house was a unique and fun restaurant with an outstanding menu. The waitstaff was attentive and helpful while also being extremely friendly. The menu was filled with a variety of fresh and unique items that were very tasty. The only minor complaint that I had was that it was very hot outside when we dined, and it would have been nice to have fans overhead to offset some of the heat. Otherwise, excellent and fun restaurant to eat at!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Lazy Sunday afternoon!

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on April 13, 2014

I enjoyed the range of foods available. I am a nibbler and love to have a bit of everything. The breakfast choice was extensive, my favourite being the french toast with Seville orange juice. The salad was fresh, and the smell of the pasta station enticing. The choices of desserts was fantastic. Loved the cheesecake and the choc mousse cake. Chocolate covered strawberries will always get my vote. Did feel that the waiting time for refill champagne was too long at times. Please consider big outdoor fans as the temperature on the patio got extreme around 2pm. I was too full for the cheese plate I had selected!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Wonderful meal!

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 29, 2014

We enjoyed a lovely meal with great food and terrific service on our much needed get away to Grand Cayman. I would highly recommend giving this a whirl.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Does not honor open table

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 18, 2014

Made reservation for first day, no problem. 2nd am, we were told they don't honor open table reservations even though it's available to book a table and the first day it was no problem. They even cancelled our reservation!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Wonderful all around!

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2014

For an excellent dinner, romantic spot, great location the beach, superb wine list, great salads, fresh perfectly cooked fish, this is the best restaurant we've found on Grand Cayman!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Basic hotel restaurant

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2014

Nice restaurant in the Westin hotel with outdoor dining overlooking the water. Unfortunately, we were seated inside and were told there was no availability outside. We had a nice, quiet table by a window overlooking the deck and beach. We were fine with that as most of the diners on the outdoor deck were families or the t-shirt/baseball cap crowd. The dishes were beautifully presented, but serving sizes were very small. The local kale salad with a crusted soft boiled egg was good, as were the shrimp and grits appetizers. The service was just ok, and we were overcharged when they ran our credit card, but the manager credited us. It was ok.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Beautiful evening

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on December 12, 2013

We chose this restaurant because we are staying at the Westin. The food was delicious and the service was fantastic. It was a very pleasant dining experience. I would definitely recommend it!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.