Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 6/18
Time
11:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 15 times today

BayVue

4.1
243 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Comfort Food
BayVue's philosophy is to serve the freshest food available. Whether its fresh fish, steak or a simple luncheon salad, we offer you an enjoyable, casual experience. Come dine with us in our main dining room, outside patios or visit The Rooftop, all overlooking the Great South Bay. Covered patio and outdoor patio seating reservations are weather permitting and cannot be guaranteed
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
OPEN for the season!

Monday-Saturday: 11:30am-close
Sunday: 11:30m-8pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:30am-3pm
except holidays
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(631) 991-3370
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Montauk Highway
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Summer months we offer valet parking.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 243 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.0
food
4.0
service
4.1
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined a day ago

beautiful view, good drinks. a bit disorganized but it was father’s day and beautiful outside so everyone wanted to sit outside.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined a day ago

Had a nice Father's Day Lunch with good food and a great view!! Will definitely come back again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined a day ago

Third year in a row coming to Bayvue for Father’s Day. We always get a nice table outside with an umbrella. They treat our three year old great!! The service (time) was not good at all. It took 15 mins for our first drink and then my food was forgotten about. They did bring my mussels eventually and they were fantastic! I was given a free Bloody Mary for our troubles. In fairness to our server, they were understaffed for the first half of our lunch. I would have given five stars all around if not for that. We will still dine at pops, and I will still recommend to family/friends as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Beautiful in the summer overlooking the bay and marinas few great dishes as well clan love baked clams linguine with clam sauce crabcakes

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

Our first time dining here. The food was good and the scenic views were nice. However, we were their to celebrate a birthday and there was a group of at least 40 people having a scheduled party. We wished when we made our reservation they would of told us that. It was very loud and not relaxing. We could barely talk to eachother. I guess we could try to dine there another time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

For the most part, we had a great experience at BayVue! We sat in a lovely section with beautiful views of the water. The food was delicious; we tried the calamari, some sushi, a few steak dishes, and the tuna steak. All fabulous! The only downside was at the very beginning. When we arrived, there was no hostess at the stand and we had to wait several minutes to be seated. Other than that, we had a really wonderful time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Great, spur of the moment dinner idea. Good food and great service.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Service was unusually poor. The waitress didn't seem to know how to waitress at all.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Nice sunny day at the marina for business lunch. A tad pricey.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s day

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

A little pricey for the food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We love BayVue! Never disappointed!! Staff and food excellent!!!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Horrible dinner. The waitress was rude and abrupt and when she got an order wrong, she just quickly took chicken off a salad and threw shrimp on it. This place is just good for a quick drink and fried food.....again it was terrible.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Over all very good experience.

Off season , so limited good options

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentine’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Best place !!!! Great service get treated like family

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 21, 2017

Music was too loud in the inside dining room and not very appropriate for a dinner crowd

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 14, 2017

Do not understand why this place is never packed, but then again I do not go in the summer.
Food is always good, but nothing fancy. The only drawback is the drink prices. $12.50 for a scotch on the rocks is a bit high for this kind of establishment. This was our third time there and we will go back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 14, 2017

Food and service were great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 1, 2017

Great Sunday Brunch menu includes drink, excellent value. Outside or inside seating with water view.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 24, 2017

We're never disappointed and bring friends there whenever possible to enjoy the view, the friendly people, and the food of course!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 24, 2017

Service was okay. Ordered a Lobster Roll and was so salty I sent it back! They took if off the bill. Nice place on the Great South Bay.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 22, 2017

What a beautiful spot. The marina, boats, water, and view all spectacular. The food, just okay; the service, just okay; the deck, not maintained and the chairs and table weak and in poor shape. Too bad, they have such a nice location.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 10, 2017

Unfortunately private party booked & we were last reservation before closing. Staff seemed preoccupied with that. Received wrong lunch which I accepted because they were so obviously rushed. Disappointing second visit.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 5, 2017

Nick our waiter could not have been more attentive and sweet. anxious to please and we very much appreciated that.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 27, 2017

From the time we walked in and were promptly seated, to the time we left , the service, food and great water view made for a wonderful lunch. Although busy, our waitress was excellent, and we were served at perfect intervals. My skirt steak was cooked just the way I requested, and the special of scallops and shrimp was as tasty as described. Drinks were reasonably priced and were a generous size. We are still commenting on what a great experience it was.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 27, 2017

Was little surprised when we asked for bread & was told they only give it with dinner , since we were there on Sunday afternoon & was told there is no lunch menu Sundays only dinner menu & we were charged dinner prices they really couldn't give us the bread! Not really good for business, word of mouth recommendations go a long way.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 26, 2017

food very good as well as service
very casual
outdoor seating hard to get seems like they hold tables for regulars FYI!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 26, 2017

Two of the three meals ordered were very good. The third, a grilled mahi mahi, was so overdone it resembled shoe leather; but the waiter brought it to the table anyway. It was sent back for a different dish, so then 2 of the Party of three had their main course while one did not. Not good. It spoiled the ambience of 3 dining together.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 25, 2017

Very nice casual water front dining with live music on the Lindenhurst dock, all the food was excellent and fairly priced

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 24, 2017

Nice view, sadly downhill after that.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 20, 2017

Beautiful view, excellent food and good service....

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on August 19, 2017

First the restaurant didn't honor our request for outdoor patio seating even though it was specifically requested in the Open Table reservation. Then the bartender screwed up the drinks. Took forever for food to come out . When it did is was so-so. The Parmesan crusted flounder looked like a soggy mess not crusted at all - looked like it came out of microwave. My spinach beet salad was wilted spinach (not in a good way) and a few segments of canned grapefruit (even though fresh is in season and delicious right now!) with 2-3 crumbles of blue cheese - it could have been so much better.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 12, 2017

The restaurant has a fantastic view on the water in Lindenhurst. There is a large selection of seafood available and everyone at our table enjoyed their meal. The Land lovers choices was a little to limited since they only have 2 steak choices or a hamburger. The service was excellent. Our waiter, a young man named Nick was personable, hard working and very attentive. His courtesy and efficiency was definitely a plus.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 11, 2017

We were a party of 5 and we were very happy with everything. It was a fantastic night. I will be back. We were Sitting outside in the gorgeous weather, we had good food, Gary our server was very good. The music by Ahmad was also great. .

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 11, 2017

We went with a party of eight. Only wish the wait staff told us that the tip was included. The bill was quite pricey enough. Not anxious to go back and used to go for special occasions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 9, 2017

The table with an umbrella I requested was taken by a another customer, I was disappointed, as my friend is a recovering cancer patient. When a umbrella opened up the staff was very helpful and accommodating.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 5, 2017

No need to make a reservation since they don't honor them

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 5, 2017

Ordered stuffed flounder came out semi cold and dry over cooked and flavorless. Would not order it again if I return. Garlic bread on mussel appetizer was stale. Ordered a cucumber vodka drink with mint leaves tasty but zero on presentation as I had half of one mint leak and a dry shriveled up slice of cucumber.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 5, 2017

Very enjoyable dining experience. The Lobster Roll was delicious as was the other food that was served. Peach Martini was very good. Beautiful warm breeze and water view. Wait staff was friendly and attentive.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7

Tweets by BayVue