Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.38mi
  4. Distance: 1.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.38mi
  4. Distance: 1.39mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.38mi
  4. Distance: 1.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.38mi
  4. Distance: 1.39mi

About BayVue

BayVue's philosophy is to serve the freshest food available. Whether its fresh fish, steak or a simple luncheon salad, we offer you an enjoyable, casual experience. Come dine with us in our main dining room, outside patios or visit our newest addition, The Rooftop, all overlooking the Great South Bay. Covered patio and outdoor patio seating reservations are weather permitting and cannot be guaranteed

854 South Wellwood Ave
Lindenhurst, NY 11757
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
OPEN for the season!
Fall/September Hours :
Mondays: Closed
Tuesday-Saturday: 11:30am-close
Sunday: 11:30m-8pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:30am-3pm

Cross Street:
Montauk Highway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(631) 991-3370

Website:
http://www.bay-vue.com/

Parking Details:
Summer months we offer valet parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

BayVue Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.0

ambience

4.3

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (38)
Great for Outdoor Dining (31)
Scenic View (28)
See All
Casual (24)
Good for a Date (17)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Seasonal (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Live Music (8)
Fun (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Romantic (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
People Watching (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Great Beer (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Cozy (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Authentic (1)
Business Meals (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
221 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

Service was okay. Ordered a Lobster Roll and was so salty I sent it back! They took if off the bill. Nice place on the Great South Bay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

What a beautiful spot. The marina, boats, water, and view all spectacular. The food, just okay; the service, just okay; the deck, not maintained and the chairs and table weak and in poor shape. Too bad, they have such a nice location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Unfortunately private party booked & we were last reservation before closing. Staff seemed preoccupied with that. Received wrong lunch which I accepted because they were so obviously rushed. Disappointing second visit.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Nick our waiter could not have been more attentive and sweet. anxious to please and we very much appreciated that.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2017

From the time we walked in and were promptly seated, to the time we left , the service, food and great water view made for a wonderful lunch. Although busy, our waitress was excellent, and we were served at perfect intervals. My skirt steak was cooked just the way I requested, and the special of scallops and shrimp was as tasty as described. Drinks were reasonably priced and were a generous size. We are still commenting on what a great experience it was.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Fun, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Was little surprised when we asked for bread & was told they only give it with dinner , since we were there on Sunday afternoon & was told there is no lunch menu Sundays only dinner menu & we were charged dinner prices they really couldn't give us the bread! Not really good for business, word of mouth recommendations go a long way.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2017

food very good as well as service
very casual
outdoor seating hard to get seems like they hold tables for regulars FYI!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Two of the three meals ordered were very good. The third, a grilled mahi mahi, was so overdone it resembled shoe leather; but the waiter brought it to the table anyway. It was sent back for a different dish, so then 2 of the Party of three had their main course while one did not. Not good. It spoiled the ambience of 3 dining together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Very nice casual water front dining with live music on the Lindenhurst dock, all the food was excellent and fairly priced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Beautiful view, excellent food and good service....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

First the restaurant didn't honor our request for outdoor patio seating even though it was specifically requested in the Open Table reservation. Then the bartender screwed up the drinks. Took forever for food to come out . When it did is was so-so. The Parmesan crusted flounder looked like a soggy mess not crusted at all - looked like it came out of microwave. My spinach beet salad was wilted spinach (not in a good way) and a few segments of canned grapefruit (even though fresh is in season and delicious right now!) with 2-3 crumbles of blue cheese - it could have been so much better.

Tags: Happy Hour, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The restaurant has a fantastic view on the water in Lindenhurst. There is a large selection of seafood available and everyone at our table enjoyed their meal. The Land lovers choices was a little to limited since they only have 2 steak choices or a hamburger. The service was excellent. Our waiter, a young man named Nick was personable, hard working and very attentive. His courtesy and efficiency was definitely a plus.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We were a party of 5 and we were very happy with everything. It was a fantastic night. I will be back. We were Sitting outside in the gorgeous weather, we had good food, Gary our server was very good. The music by Ahmad was also great. .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

We went with a party of eight. Only wish the wait staff told us that the tip was included. The bill was quite pricey enough. Not anxious to go back and used to go for special occasions.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 9, 2017

The table with an umbrella I requested was taken by a another customer, I was disappointed, as my friend is a recovering cancer patient. When a umbrella opened up the staff was very helpful and accommodating.

Tags: Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

No need to make a reservation since they don't honor them

Tags: Bar Seating, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Ordered stuffed flounder came out semi cold and dry over cooked and flavorless. Would not order it again if I return. Garlic bread on mussel appetizer was stale. Ordered a cucumber vodka drink with mint leaves tasty but zero on presentation as I had half of one mint leak and a dry shriveled up slice of cucumber.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Very enjoyable dining experience. The Lobster Roll was delicious as was the other food that was served. Peach Martini was very good. Beautiful warm breeze and water view. Wait staff was friendly and attentive.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Terrible service. Food was good and I enjoyed the live music though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Excellent night...great food,service. Will return. Just chaotic wait g to get my car back at valet service.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Food was Poor, lobster mac &cheese was watery, lobster roll had shell, rolls were stale, view of marina not of the bay-nothing fancy

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Been here two times. Great live music and scene. The service on both occasions was not great. Not very friendly and we felt we were being rushed. I work in the service industry so this is a major pet peeve of mine. The scenery and outdoor seating is a plus. I would recommend just getting drinks on the roof top bar.

Tags: Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Been loving going here for years! Server when we got here did not know proper people amount even though I had made a reservation on "Open Table-- finally after a time we got a table. I would think that when you make a reservation that it would not get mixed up!! Anyway music was great!!

Tags: Fun, Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Go for a drink and some raw clams ... don't bother ordering anything "cooked" anymore. BayVue food has, sadly, gone way downhill. On a recent visit, a friend ordered the scallops with "risotto" - what was served was a sticky, gooey, disgusting glop of overcooked rice that was so mushy, it actually looked like mashed potatoes! They are serving over-done veggies, dried out tempura shrimp, too thinly sliced sushi for the price, etc. I have been there about 4 times this summer and each time, the food was not as good as years before. I will say, however, that the view outside is wonderful and up on the roof deck, even better - so absolutely visit for some cocktails, but the over-priced entrees should be skipped at all costs. Wait staff is terrible, under trained but some of them do try to remember to bring to the table all necessary items at the same time (sometimes!). Too bad ... the food used to be delicious.

Tags: Seasonal, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Great Restaurant -Great Service-Poor parking options!

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 21, 2017

It was a beautiful summer night and the place was busy. With reservations we were seated right away but there seemed to be a miscommunication among the servers and we waited 15 minutes before someone came to take our drink orders. After that the service was good and so was the food. We sat in the covered patio area but it was open and there was live music. It was a very pleasant night.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great Beer, Quick Bite, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Place is great!!! will go again. Service and food was great

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The food was mediocre for the price and the drinks were sub-par (pina colada, bloody mark and vodka lemonade special all very watery) server was very attentive and food came very quick, which was surprising for waterfront. I'd come back again to give it another shot, but $250 for 4 people is an it pricing for a Sunday night dinner

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Waterfront, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Bay Vue has a beautiful view that can be seen best from their rooftop bar. There is seating up there and you can also eat in the bar. We had reservations for 730 but arrived early to take advantage of having a drink at the rooftop bar. We were seated promptly at 730. They do not guarantee you to be seated outside but we were able to ask for a table outside and get one. The food was enjoyed by our entire party. Clams on the half shell, sushi and calamari all were delicious as appetizers. Main courses were great too. Only down side was the music was just a little too loud while dining which was a distraction to dinner conversation. Otherwise, it was a great place to go either for dinner, or even just for drinks and apps.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Everyone on a local Facebook page raves about this place so we finally tried it. We will definitely be back...food and the service was fantastic!

Tags: Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Linda our server and the staff made my daughters 5th Birthday magnificent. Thank you

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Waterfront, Scenic View, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Make a reservation before time although you still should prepare to wait.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Scenic View, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The roof top bar is lovely but can't sit at table unless you eat there, apps, etc

The food was very good but not inexpensive, eating on the deck was great and the 3 piece band was really good

We will definitely return

Tags: Scenic View, Seasonal, Waterfront, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Late dinner on July 4th. Very good service. Food was delicious- especially the sushi. Excellent view for fireworks. Perfect evening. Love the roof top deck for cocktails.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 4, 2017

The view and location are nice , cocktails were great, but the food was not good at all. Party of 6 and all were dissapoined with their meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Enjoy this restaurant every time I come to town. Food is always good; sometimes the place is noisy but it's usually people having a good time

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Linda our waitress was great. Food was okay but the sunset was worth it

Tags: Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Everything was lovely, smooth and stress free. My waitress was a gem, just there enough but not to much. Salads were very fresh and delicious.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

$$$
Expensive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We had a very nice pre-father's day meal. The deck provided a nice view of the local marina. The food was quite good. I would definitely go back.

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.