HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.

BayVue

4.0
229 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Scenic View
  • Neighborhood Gem
BayVue's philosophy is to serve the freshest food available. Whether its fresh fish, steak or a simple luncheon salad, we offer you an enjoyable, casual experience. Come dine with us in our main dining room, outside patios or visit our newest addition, The Rooftop, all overlooking the Great South Bay. Covered patio and outdoor patio seating reservations are weather permitting and cannot be guaranteed
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
OPEN for the season!
Fall/September Hours :
Mondays: Closed
Tuesday-Saturday: 11:30am-close
Sunday: 11:30m-8pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:30am-3pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(631) 991-3370
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Montauk Highway
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Summer months we offer valet parking.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 229 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.0  based on all time ratings
3.8
food
3.9
service
4.2
ambience
3.5
value
Noise · Moderate
83% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentine’s Day

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Best place !!!! Great service get treated like family

Report
Helpful
DennisAnnaLINY (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on October 21, 2017

Music was too loud in the inside dining room and not very appropriate for a dinner crowd

Report
Helpful
vipFoodlover (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on October 14, 2017

Do not understand why this place is never packed, but then again I do not go in the summer.
Food is always good, but nothing fancy. The only drawback is the drink prices. $12.50 for a scotch on the rocks is a bit high for this kind of establishment. This was our third time there and we will go back again.

Report
Helpful
LIDiner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on October 14, 2017

Food and service were great.

Report
Helpful
Rcja (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on October 1, 2017

Great Sunday Brunch menu includes drink, excellent value. Outside or inside seating with water view.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on September 24, 2017

We're never disappointed and bring friends there whenever possible to enjoy the view, the friendly people, and the food of course!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Orlando)
4.0  Dined on September 24, 2017

Service was okay. Ordered a Lobster Roll and was so salty I sent it back! They took if off the bill. Nice place on the Great South Bay.

Report
Helpful
viprkeats (New York Area)
2.0  Dined on September 22, 2017

What a beautiful spot. The marina, boats, water, and view all spectacular. The food, just okay; the service, just okay; the deck, not maintained and the chairs and table weak and in poor shape. Too bad, they have such a nice location.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
2.0  Dined on September 10, 2017

Unfortunately private party booked & we were last reservation before closing. Staff seemed preoccupied with that. Received wrong lunch which I accepted because they were so obviously rushed. Disappointing second visit.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on September 5, 2017

Nick our waiter could not have been more attentive and sweet. anxious to please and we very much appreciated that.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on August 27, 2017

From the time we walked in and were promptly seated, to the time we left , the service, food and great water view made for a wonderful lunch. Although busy, our waitress was excellent, and we were served at perfect intervals. My skirt steak was cooked just the way I requested, and the special of scallops and shrimp was as tasty as described. Drinks were reasonably priced and were a generous size. We are still commenting on what a great experience it was.

Report
Helpful
AudreyT (New York Area)
3.0  Dined on August 27, 2017

Was little surprised when we asked for bread & was told they only give it with dinner , since we were there on Sunday afternoon & was told there is no lunch menu Sundays only dinner menu & we were charged dinner prices they really couldn't give us the bread! Not really good for business, word of mouth recommendations go a long way.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
3.0  Dined on August 26, 2017

food very good as well as service
very casual
outdoor seating hard to get seems like they hold tables for regulars FYI!

Report
Helpful
vipBubbie (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on August 26, 2017

Two of the three meals ordered were very good. The third, a grilled mahi mahi, was so overdone it resembled shoe leather; but the waiter brought it to the table anyway. It was sent back for a different dish, so then 2 of the Party of three had their main course while one did not. Not good. It spoiled the ambience of 3 dining together.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on August 25, 2017

Very nice casual water front dining with live music on the Lindenhurst dock, all the food was excellent and fairly priced

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
3.0  Dined on August 24, 2017

Nice view, sadly downhill after that.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on August 20, 2017

Beautiful view, excellent food and good service....

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
1.0  Dined on August 19, 2017

First the restaurant didn't honor our request for outdoor patio seating even though it was specifically requested in the Open Table reservation. Then the bartender screwed up the drinks. Took forever for food to come out . When it did is was so-so. The Parmesan crusted flounder looked like a soggy mess not crusted at all - looked like it came out of microwave. My spinach beet salad was wilted spinach (not in a good way) and a few segments of canned grapefruit (even though fresh is in season and delicious right now!) with 2-3 crumbles of blue cheese - it could have been so much better.

Report
Helpful
WIDiner (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on August 12, 2017

The restaurant has a fantastic view on the water in Lindenhurst. There is a large selection of seafood available and everyone at our table enjoyed their meal. The Land lovers choices was a little to limited since they only have 2 steak choices or a hamburger. The service was excellent. Our waiter, a young man named Nick was personable, hard working and very attentive. His courtesy and efficiency was definitely a plus.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
12