Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.38mi
  4. Distance: 1.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.38mi
  4. Distance: 1.39mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.38mi
  4. Distance: 1.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.38mi
  4. Distance: 1.39mi

About BayVue

BayVue's philosophy is to serve the freshest food available. Whether its fresh fish, steak or a simple luncheon salad, we offer you an enjoyable, casual experience. Come dine with us in our main dining room, outside patios or visit our newest addition, The Rooftop, all overlooking the Great South Bay. Covered patio and outdoor patio seating reservations are weather permitting and cannot be guaranteed

854 South Wellwood Ave
Lindenhurst, NY 11757
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
OPEN for the season!
Summer Hours :
Mon-Saturday 11:30-close Sunday 12-8

Cross Street:
Montauk Highway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(631) 991-3370

Website:
http://www.bay-vue.com/

Parking Details:
Summer months we offer valet parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

BayVue Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (26)
Scenic View (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
See All
Casual (19)
Good for a Date (15)
Seasonal (10)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Special Occasion (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Live Music (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Romantic (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Fun (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Healthy (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Great Beer (2)
People Watching (1)
Cozy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
195 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Place is great!!! will go again. Service and food was great

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was mediocre for the price and the drinks were sub-par (pina colada, bloody mark and vodka lemonade special all very watery) server was very attentive and food came very quick, which was surprising for waterfront. I'd come back again to give it another shot, but $250 for 4 people is an it pricing for a Sunday night dinner

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Waterfront, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Bay Vue has a beautiful view that can be seen best from their rooftop bar. There is seating up there and you can also eat in the bar. We had reservations for 730 but arrived early to take advantage of having a drink at the rooftop bar. We were seated promptly at 730. They do not guarantee you to be seated outside but we were able to ask for a table outside and get one. The food was enjoyed by our entire party. Clams on the half shell, sushi and calamari all were delicious as appetizers. Main courses were great too. Only down side was the music was just a little too loud while dining which was a distraction to dinner conversation. Otherwise, it was a great place to go either for dinner, or even just for drinks and apps.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Everyone on a local Facebook page raves about this place so we finally tried it. We will definitely be back...food and the service was fantastic!

Tags: Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Linda our server and the staff made my daughters 5th Birthday magnificent. Thank you

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Waterfront, Scenic View, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Make a reservation before time although you still should prepare to wait.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Scenic View, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The roof top bar is lovely but can't sit at table unless you eat there, apps, etc

The food was very good but not inexpensive, eating on the deck was great and the 3 piece band was really good

We will definitely return

Tags: Scenic View, Seasonal, Waterfront, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Late dinner on July 4th. Very good service. Food was delicious- especially the sushi. Excellent view for fireworks. Perfect evening. Love the roof top deck for cocktails.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 4, 2017

The view and location are nice , cocktails were great, but the food was not good at all. Party of 6 and all were dissapoined with their meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Enjoy this restaurant every time I come to town. Food is always good; sometimes the place is noisy but it's usually people having a good time

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Linda our waitress was great. Food was okay but the sunset was worth it

Tags: Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Everything was lovely, smooth and stress free. My waitress was a gem, just there enough but not to much. Salads were very fresh and delicious.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

$$$
Expensive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We had a very nice pre-father's day meal. The deck provided a nice view of the local marina. The food was quite good. I would definitely go back.

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Food was on point!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The ambiance was very nice and our waitresss was attentive to us and good about letting us know how long our food would be, etc. This is about the nicest thing I can say about the Bayvue.
I was celebrating my birthday and wish I had chosen another spot however, since the food was not very good. It's like the chef/cook doesn't really care, or even LIKE food. Mushy, overlooked pasta. Lobster that wasn't seasoned.
The waitress brought my dad an espresso that was the color of my son's socks after he's walked around for a couple of minutes- not an espresso at all. A waitress should know by sight how dark an espresso should look. Judge for yourself as a picture is attached.
The best part of the meal was the lava cake, which, how can you mess up?
Unless the chef becomes more plugged in and actually thinks of food as fresh, delectable jewels to showcase, the average diner will be sorely disappointed here.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Been going here for years, not a good time sat night. Waited for 20 minutes for a server, got my appetizer before my drink, not a very good night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Absolutely poor service. The food was terrible, and for the price, it shouldn't have been. There were gnats everywhere, and we had 3 mistakes in our order amongst 4 people (because the waitress forgot to write it down).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Have been coming to Bay Vue for several years, the views are great, the food is consistent, however, we did notice the portions were definitely decreased. I woul say they are a little pricey for what they offer, but I would still go back

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

This restaurant was WAY too loud & most of the food and drinks mediocre although my sushi was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Friendly staff. Nice setting. Food looked and tasted great, but a bit over-priced in my opinion. This included the prices on weak drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our family has never been disappointed with Bay Vue, and Mother's Day was no exception. The venue itself, the service provided by everyone there, and last but not least, all the food choices in addition to the Specials themselves, were above and beyond what was to be expected on a popular day such as that was.
We recommend Bay Vue to our friends, and go there when we want to enjoy all that it has to offer.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very nice experience. The server was nice. Beautiful day out by the water. Food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Amazing experience for mom

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Nice pre-Mother's day dinner. Energetic server. Food was good
Mom happy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Always enjoy this place. Our server, Kyle was accommodating, friendly, and gracious. Unfortunately the shrimp was overlooked and please, please work on your espresso. Everything else was fantastic

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food was alright, drinks were average. View of the bay gives it a nice edge but since you're sitting in plastic chairs it doesn't really feel fancy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We love BayVue and couldn't wait for it to open for the season!! The food was excellent as usual. The cocktails perfect. This time at BayVue we celebrated Easter on Saturday. My mother-in-law is hearing and sight impaired and loves BayVue. She feels very welcomed and special at BayVue. All staff are helpful. Linda is especially wonderful and we try to be seated in her area. See you soon! Hopefully, we'll get back for Mother's Day! We had a very nice time at BayVue for Mother's Day last year.
Susan & Steve Scotto

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Wonderful for brunch with the ladies. Our server Linda, was attentive and always had a smile. I will definitely go back!!

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The service and food was exceptional.
I would definitely recommend this restaurant to family and friends.

Tags: Casual, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Overall nice atmosphere and good service. Can't beat being by the water. Had shrimp parm. Have had better. Lacked a bit of flavor. Their molten lava cake was delicious. Would go back just for that.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We went for our 10 year wedding anniversary and we enjoyed the food. We would recommend it and have recommended it to family members. We are looking for to going back again. I'm

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Casual, Waterfront, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Used to come all the time. We keep our boat at marine max. Always ordered the lobster. It was Always good. Last time we were there no lobster. The food was awful..
Won't come again unless the lobster is on menu!!!!

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Lovely water view on the deck. Food was fresh, delicious, and served in a timely manner. Server was responsive and cordial.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Unfortunately, I would just recommend this restaurant for the food and the atmosphere. We were a table of eight celebrating my dad's 70th birthday. It took the waitress 15 minutes to come to our table to take a drink order. The bartender did not know how to bartend. I ordered a drink off of their specialty cocktail menu (blueberry vodka, lemonade and lemon wedge). I received blueberry vodka and seltzer, no lemon. I like seltzer, so I did drink the drink. The next drink I ordered was a Cosmopolitan. It tasted like a margarita. My aunts dish was supposed to come with vegetable risotto, and received rice pilaf. The waitress quickly and graciously rectified the mistake with the kitchen and brought out the risotto. The waitress may have earned a 20% tip if she took more care to our table and earned the restaurant more income if she checked on us for more drinks. I worked in the restaurant industry my whole life as a waitress and bartender. I don't like giving negative reviews. This could be a very good establishment with better training.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Good food , as usual. View of the water that can't be beat. Glad it's close to home.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2016

This place is a regular for us. It Usually never disappoints but I ordered stuffed flounder and found it dry and tasteless. Some of their other dishes are much better. That flounder must have been a fluke.😀

Tags: Waterfront, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Beautiful view on the water.
Great lunch. Always enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 8, 2016

While the setting is very nice this resto needs to train their waitstaff & kitchen.
Service was slow & no extra plate brought for lobster leavings til we prompted
waitress. The egg on the cobb salad was still hot having just been cooked & the
wrong salad dressing was brought.
drinks are large and reasonably priced. probably won't be back.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2016

very poor service. sushi was aplus the entrees were awful. wrapped them up for the dogs. very expensive for the food and service provided. not going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.