Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.57mi
  2. Distance: 1.65mi
  3. Distance: 1.89mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi
  1. Distance: 1.57mi
  2. Distance: 1.65mi
  3. Distance: 1.89mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.57mi
  2. Distance: 1.65mi
  3. Distance: 1.89mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi
  1. Distance: 1.57mi
  2. Distance: 1.65mi
  3. Distance: 1.89mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi

About Baxter's Lakeside Grille

An authentic American restaurant with a great bar - that's the idea behind Baxter's. We're perfect for just about any dining occasion or gathering that calls for great food, warm, personal service and an
inviting, casual atmosphere. Our classic American restaurant builds on the rich history and tradition
the Lake Area is known for. We use only the finest, freshest ingredients, coupled with personal service and warm, inviting surroundings. We're happy to bring this dining experience to the Lake of the Ozarks. Baxter's is the perfect place for a business or casual lunch, a special evening out, a family get together after a long day on the Lake, or 'just
because.' We can accommodate most any group from an intimate dinner for two to a business or family party in our private dining room. And don't forget our classic American bar, one of the Lake's great places to meet friends and family.

2124 Bagnell Dam Blvd
Lake Ozark, MO 65049
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday thru Thursday 4:00pm - 9:30pm Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Closed Monday

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(573) 365-2669

Website:
http://www.baxterslakesidegrille.com/

Catering:
Our catering options are customized to meet your needs. Prepared trays to full service dinners. Please call Corey Roberts at 573-365-2669 for details.

Parking Details:
Parking is onsite as well as a shared lot with First National Bank, an adjacent lot to the right. For additional over flow a lot is accross the street in front of the post office. Valet is available weekends during the summer season.

Executive Chef:
Corey Roberts

Private Party Facilities:
Our Private Dining Room Seats 16. Perfect for business or family gatherings

Private Party Contact:
Corey Roberts: (573) 365-2669

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Our Bar and Restaurant are available for your next function. Please call Corey Roberts for pricing and options 573-365-2669

Baxter's Lakeside Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (55)
Waterfront (54)
Good for a Date (54)
See All
Special Occasion (50)
Good for Anniversaries (48)
Romantic (34)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Worth the Drive (30)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Bar Seating (25)
Casual (22)
Good for Groups (20)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Happy Hour (17)
Hot Spot (17)
Great for Lunch (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Business Meals (13)
Cozy (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Fun (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Healthy (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Private Room (9)
People Watching (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Seasonal (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Authentic (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Family Style (2)
Live Sports (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
1152 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

It was amazing! Great food, great service! They really worked to accommodate our two groups of 5!!

Tags: Scenic View, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic dining experience. Never disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Fantastic bar, fantastic food, fantastic evening. Thanks!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Healthy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Amazing dinner for our anniversary. Staff went out of their way to make it a lovely evening. Amazing view of the lake. The loaded potato soup is to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The fish special was the best meal I've had a Baxter's. It was delicious. Our server Jocelyn was the best, we hope we get her every time we go to Baxter's. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Private Room, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on April 16, 2017

We always have a great experience. It is hard to find restaurants at the lake that have consistent food and good service. Baxters hits it out of the ballpark. It is also a good value.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Fun, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent absolutely excellent. We always bring our kids (they know how to behave) and we never feel like we are a bother!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food, great service, beautiful view. From cocktails, to appetizers, to dinner and desserts, we love Baxters.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on April 15, 2017

The best word for Baxters is Consistent. It's just always good. Always!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 14, 2017

Always enjoy going to Baxter's food is always very good and you can't beat the view of the lake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This place is amazing! The view of the lake is the best we have seen so far on our trip here.
The house salad was perfect. We all got the Baxter Burger. I highly recommend it. Cooked to perfection.
We also all got Gooey Butter cake for dessert. The waitress, a very good waitress I might add, asked if we each wanted one. Sure! Wow! It was huge! And of course utterly delicious. Took half of it home.
If you visit this area, Baxter's is a must for dinig!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Service at the bar for our pre-dinner drink was very good. Dinner and server were even better.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Always good!!

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We have been to Baxters many times. It has a beautiful view of Lake of the Ozarks. The food and service are very good. Portions are huge. Only complaint is the very high noice level that makes conversation difficult. Reservations are a must.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food was as great as always. Our server was not. We had to ask about the specials. Not as attentive as others have been.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The food is always consistently fantastic along with the view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great fresh food and great service. We always eat here when at the lake.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Absolutely great food at a reasonable price. We went on a Friday evening and enjoyed the sunset on the lakefront. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great place, great food and a great view of the lake and bridge.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on April 1, 2017

Wonderful meal as always. Food & service top of the line.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Sports, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We love coming down here from KC, especially for the mussels. They never disappoint! I really appreciated the thoughtfulness to get us seated with a great view of the lake. All 4 of our entrees were exceptional; pleasing to the eyes and palate. Well done!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Nice atmosphere but the food is overpriced for what you get.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The place is an awesome atmosphere. I was there with a friend who chose Baxter's. I'm not a seafood person, so the menu was pretty limited for me. I also have some diet restrictions and the kitchen was very gracious to accommodate. Service was great! THANK YOU! However, my grilled chicken was overcooked and dry and the green beans were way under-cooked--basically warm, raw. But I would still recommend the restaurant, because the flavors (seasonings) were tasty. Clearly seafood is more their specialty.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on April 1, 2017

The food, service and atmosphere were outstanding! Highly recommended Baxter's for any occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Casual, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Baxters is ALWAYS great... food, ambiance, service, and the owners remember you!!
Perfect for meeting up with friends at the large bar area, outside seating or inside dining room.
Never disappoints....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great view with great food and great service for a reasonable price

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We love coming here as it's consistently excellent on all fronts. From the hostess to the servers ,menu ,food and views of the lake! Offers nice seating outdoors, as well!

Tags: Live Sports, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Private Room, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on March 31, 2017

When contacting your restaurant by e-mail, I mentioned that it was my wife’s birthday but there was no mention of it by the staff. The young lady that seated us was not very friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Always good from the people to the menu. Baxter's does it right

Tags: Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Fun, Outstanding Value, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great view of the lake combined with a great meal to make a perfect evening. We love the spicy shrimp on the appetizer menu and the cowboy cut steak is delicious! You definitely can not go wrong by selecting this location for you evening meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Requested a window table overlooking the Lake, but was seated in a booth with a nice Lake view even though there was an open window table. Worked out great though. We were able to have the Lake view and we prefer booth seating. Food and service again excellent.

Tags: Local Ingredients, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 22, 2017

Celebrating our anniversary and the evening was wonderful. Food was great as usual but our server was wonderful. Very attentive and fun. She surprised us with a very nice dessert. Wish I could remember her name but had long dark hair.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

As usual, Baxters is an outstanding restaurant at the Lake of the Ozarks. Every meal I have had there was delicious and the staff are always exceptional. If you haven't been to Baxters make a reservation and go.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The best at the Lake. Great menu, great service and great view. Best of the best.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 17, 2017

Fantastic service. Though we were 10 to 15 minutes late meeting our reservation time we had no problems getting seated immediately.

Tags: Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great food. Cooked very well. Our first time and we will be back

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We have been here several times. The cowboy cut steak is delicious! You can't go wrong with this steak. The fried Cajun shrimp appetizer was delicious as well with the jalapeño apple jelly.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 11, 2017

Everything was great. The ribeye special I had was a little too fatty and grissley for the price. It tasted good but could not eat 20 percent of it as it was fat and grissle. It was our 43d wedding anniversary....had a great booth table with a wonderful view and the waitress was very pleasant and orovided a complimentary dessert to recognize our celebration. Keep coming back. It is a popular place and you need to make reservations for sure.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Waterfront, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This was our first time at Baxter's Lakeside Grille, and we will definitely be back! We have no complaints! The staff was fantastic, the food was delicious and they accommodated our special request for a window seat with a view of the lake. We were there to celebrate 2 birthdays and we got right in as soon as our party all arrived. They also took our picture and gave the birthday guests a copy of it right there! We had the Cajun Ribeye, which was really good, we also tried the pasta, the pork loin and the chicken breast with fresh green beans. Everyone in our party loved their meal. We can't wait to go again!

Tags: Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on March 11, 2017

Had a wonderful dinner for our 33rd wedding anniversary. The staff was extremely friendly, with the hostess, waitress, and assistants all wishing us happy anniversary. The food was delicious, including the complimentary cheesecake. Loved the photo momento also. Only negative was that the noise level was very high.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.