Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 40 times today

Baxter's Lakeside Grille

4.8
1476 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Special Occasion
  • Worth the Drive
An authentic American restaurant with a great bar - that's the idea behind Baxter's. We're perfect for just about any dining occasion or gathering that calls for great food, warm, personal service and an
inviting, casual atmosphere. Our classic American restaurant builds on the rich history and tradition
the Lake Area is known for. We use only the finest, freshest ingredients, coupled with personal service and warm, inviting surroundings. We're happy to bring this dining experience to the Lake of the Ozarks. Baxter's is the perfect place for a business or casual lunch, a special evening out, a family get together after a long day on the Lake, or 'just
because.' We can accommodate most any group from an intimate dinner for two to a business or family party in our private dining room. And don't forget our classic American bar, one of the Lake's great places to meet friends and family.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday through Thursday 11:30 to 9 pm
Friday & Saturday 11:30 to 10pm
Closed Monday
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(573) 365-2669
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Corey Roberts
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Our catering options are customized to meet your needs. Prepared trays to full service dinners. Please call Corey Roberts at 573-365-2669 for details.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is onsite as well as a shared lot with First National Bank, an adjacent lot to the right. For additional over flow a lot is accross the street in front of the post office. Valet is available weekends during the summer season.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Our Bar and Restaurant are available for your next function. Please call Corey Roberts for pricing and options 573-365-2669

Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1476 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.8
service
4.8
ambience
4.6
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful service from April. So sweet. Cool place to watch a storm roll across the lake. Beautiful view. Great Food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We love Baxter’s!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

We went for a girls' weekend, and we all loved our food. The sunset view was beautiful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We were in town for 2 nights, we ate at Baxters the first night in town, the food, the view and the staff was so good, I got us reservations on Open Table the following night and mentioned in the comments that we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. The hostess went out of her way to get us a great table, we had a great server and they made our anniversary memorable. I have been in the hospitality industry for 20 years and both of our visits were outstanding, one of the best overall staffs I have seen.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Always a good meal, pleasant efficient staff and really tasty food! Great menu!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Great food, service, and view of the lake - As Always!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food was great as always. Usually get ribs. Cole slaw one of the better ones. Prices reasonable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Went for Mother's Day dinner and had a great experience! Made reservation through OT and table was ready when arrived, and had the most amazing view of the lake! Chef's Special on the steak was great! Definitely get the gooey butter cake dessert!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Usually go about 4 times a year.

Noticed that service has been slipping, but attributed that to I’m a local.

Went tonight for Mother’s Day.

Service was slow.

Waited quite a while, and our server showed up and asked if we had eaten.

Now that’s a clue right there.

Said the kitchen told her we had already eaten.

Now how attentive was that service again?

Came back about 5 minutes later, whisked the food down and hit the boogie train.

How long does a baked potato have to sit out to get cold? I mean cold. Steak was cold. Wife’s salmon was cold, Moms steak and potato were cold.

Here’s where they went wrong. They should have said we made a mistake and redone the meals. Instead they served us plates that had been hanging around the kitchen for who knows how long.

To add insult to injury, the Salmon served the second time was raw.

While waiting to leave looked at the plaques on the wall and noticed the most recent recognition was 2014. We figured out the reason why.

So many other choices here to make. This won’t be it again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Made a reservation at Baxter's because we were in the area celebrating my son's college graduation. We had a party of 7 and was seated at a table with a wonderful view of the water. Food was great and the service was outstanding! I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone in the area that's looking for a nice place to eat with great food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great food with sweet, gracious sever

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We were able to get a table by the window, service was awesome, Jennifer was our server. Food was great. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great food and great service as usual. Always a favorite place to go for a great steak or fish, also has a GREAT view.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Exceptional. Great service. Food quality and overall fantastic experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Everything was wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Fabulous as always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We had an amazing experience at Baxters. The view was incredible. The food was all outstanding. Everyone from being greeted at the door to the waitress to all the servers and bussers were fantastic at their job. I can't wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Fabulous food, view, and service -- thank you, Dylan and Jesse! This was the perfect Mother's Day lunch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Perfect as always! Thank you for the great service and food! Favorite place on the lake for dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Great as usual

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

The menu has been expanded. They have some of the best scallops I’ve had anywhere. Will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Great food and a beautiful sunset view!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary here. Service was great and food was excellent. Will definitely be back again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We took our three daughters for a pre-mothers day dinner - the food was absolutely fabulous - their favorite is the dessert sampler plate! Thank you to the great staff for making us feel very special! Fun night!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The sea bass is delicious! How a very enjoyable evening. Service is excellent!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Great food and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

This is one of our favorite places to dine at the lake. Staff is friendly and attentive, lots of options on the menu, and of high quality. Reservations recommended as they do get busy, which is also a good sign of a quality restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Every time that we visit Baxter's the service and food are outstanding. We always meet our friends at Baxter's and wouldn't go any where else at the Lake of the Ozarks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great food and very attentive service. Made our birthday celebration memorable and provided a courtesy group photo and a birthday dessert. Not our first time here and won't be our last!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Great food and service as always. View is great, especially sunsets.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Engagement

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Baxter's is ALWAYS a great restaurant experience! The menu items are all delicious and it is always busy with locals and tourists because it has such a good reputation. The staff is well-trained and is at your beck and call. The view is one of the best at the Lake. When we have visitors coming to meet us....we always meet them at Baxter's!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

From being greeted warmly upon our entrance to the great service from Jennifer and Heather and the great food, this was a very enjoyable dinner. The views are outstanding and really set the tone for an enjoyable evening. We loved our filets and can’t wait to return the next time we visit the Lake.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Hands down the best meal the wife and I have had out! It made our date night one to remember!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We have eaten here many times and have never been disappointed. Food and service is always top notch and the view is wonderful! Everyone we have ever brought with us has been impressed as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Good service and good food. Great view. Even though very busy it presents a most comfortable atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Great birthday dinner. Great view, good food, friendly service. Always a treat!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

It was a phenomenal meal!! So awesome, that I went back for dinner the next day!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Great restaurant. Steaks are outstanding as are the salad and the mussels

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
37

Tweets by Baxter's Lakeside Grille