Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.57mi
  2. Distance: 1.65mi
  3. Distance: 1.89mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi
  1. Distance: 1.57mi
  2. Distance: 1.65mi
  3. Distance: 1.89mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.57mi
  2. Distance: 1.65mi
  3. Distance: 1.89mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi
  1. Distance: 1.57mi
  2. Distance: 1.65mi
  3. Distance: 1.89mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi

About Baxter's Lakeside Grille

An authentic American restaurant with a great bar - that's the idea behind Baxter's. We're perfect for just about any dining occasion or gathering that calls for great food, warm, personal service and an
inviting, casual atmosphere. Our classic American restaurant builds on the rich history and tradition
the Lake Area is known for. We use only the finest, freshest ingredients, coupled with personal service and warm, inviting surroundings. We're happy to bring this dining experience to the Lake of the Ozarks. Baxter's is the perfect place for a business or casual lunch, a special evening out, a family get together after a long day on the Lake, or 'just
because.' We can accommodate most any group from an intimate dinner for two to a business or family party in our private dining room. And don't forget our classic American bar, one of the Lake's great places to meet friends and family.

2124 Bagnell Dam Blvd
Lake Ozark, MO 65049
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday thru Thursday 4:00pm - 9:30pm Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Closed Monday

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(573) 365-2669

Website:
http://www.baxterslakesidegrille.com/

Catering:
Our catering options are customized to meet your needs. Prepared trays to full service dinners. Please call Corey Roberts at 573-365-2669 for details.

Parking Details:
Parking is onsite as well as a shared lot with First National Bank, an adjacent lot to the right. For additional over flow a lot is accross the street in front of the post office. Valet is available weekends during the summer season.

Executive Chef:
Corey Roberts

Private Party Facilities:
Our Private Dining Room Seats 16. Perfect for business or family gatherings

Private Party Contact:
Corey Roberts: (573) 365-2669

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Our Bar and Restaurant are available for your next function. Please call Corey Roberts for pricing and options 573-365-2669

Baxter's Lakeside Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (66)
Special Occasion (59)
Waterfront (51)
See All
Good for a Date (51)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Worth the Drive (37)
Romantic (36)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Good for Groups (28)
Bar Seating (28)
Great for Outdoor Dining (26)
Casual (25)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Fun (22)
Great for Lunch (21)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Happy Hour (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Business Meals (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Cozy (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Hot Spot (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
People Watching (11)
Healthy (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Seasonal (9)
Private Room (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Authentic (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Live Sports (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Family Style (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Organic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1204 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 15 hours ago

Great meal with great service

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was delicious and the view was beautiful. The lighting and ambiance was perfect. I was a little disappointed that we had to wait about 15, 20 minutes to get sat even though I had a reservation but that wasn't a big deal. I was also very disappointed that with a reservation They sat us at a corner table without view of the water and there were plenty of open tables with the view. We asked to be moved to a table next to the glass and they said those were for reservation only. I told them I had a reservation for over a month and they moved us to a booth with a way better view but still not the unblocked view we requested. Besides those 2 little hiccups everything was great and I would definitely go back again and maybe be a little more clear when I make my reservation.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

We have eaten at Baxter's numerous times and found it fantastic! THis particular evening was
was not pleasant. THere was a party of 70 people that were extremely loud and we were seated right in the middle of them. It was unfortunate that we could not even carry on a conversation with a relative that we had not seen for 8 years!
I feel possibly better thought should go into the seating of those around such a large party or else let them know that they will have a great deal of loud conversation around them possibly.

We love Baxter's and the food! Just very unfortunate we were competing with 70 others!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Baxter's never disappoints us. One of the few places in town for good dining, instead of bar food.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food and service at Baxter's. Our group of 4 people shared the calamari appetizer and it was more than enough for all of us. Upgraded to a Wedge Salad - plenty of dressing and flavorful. Three of us had the evening's dinner special - halibut with shrimp in a white wine and prosciutto sauce; our fourth had tilapia. Entrees were excellent.

Arrived at the restaurant a few minutes early and went to the bar for a drink while we waited for our table. The bar was packed! It's a very popular place on a Friday evening in the summer.

Would highly recommend Baxter's Lakeside Grille.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Amazing views, great food, wonderful staff. We make it a tradition every time we go to the lake

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on June 10, 2017

I made an online reservation for my date and I for lunch. I requested a nice view. I could not have been more pleased! Awesome food, stunning view of lave and impeccable ambiance. Definitely will return!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 10, 2017

Reservation for seven with one couple celebrating their wedding anniversary. The food was very good and the service was outstanding! They took a picture of our anniversary couple and presented it to them in an elegant Baxter's pic folder which made the evening even more special! We live the scenic view and the best sunsets the lake area can offer are here at Baxter's! Highly recommend!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 9, 2017

Food and service were great as usual. It was very busy and we did not get seated until about 20 minutes after our reservation. The owner kept apologizing and purchased us both a cocktail for having to wait. When we were done eating, expecting the check, the waiter brought us a complimentary dessert as well. We were fine waiting but appreciate the courtesy and service.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 9, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant at the lake. The food is always delicious and they have the best service.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 6, 2017

Wonderful food, beautiful view, outstanding wait staff! Most favorite restaurant at the lake!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 6, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary at Baxter's, and could not have had a nicer time. We had a great view, excellant dinner and outstanding service. Thank you Baxter's, we'll see you again soon.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Wonderful food. Wonderful view. Wonderful service. Wonderful server...April. Wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary. ..complete with cheesecake and a darling photo of us.
We have been going to Baxter's for years, and will continue to do so.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, People Watching, Waterfront, Cozy, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Outstanding restaurant. Our favorite at the lake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Most consistent food and service! Best overall managed restaurant I eat at!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 2, 2017

Baxters was great. We had 2 steaks and the salmon, wine and the dessert platter. It was excellent. Prices are what you would expect for the food and service. View is unbelievable for Lake of the Ozarks. We will be back for sure.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We had a party of 9 and everything was just perfect, food, service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Amazing food! The scallops were perfect in a cream champagne sauce, delicate and not overpowering! Probably some of the best scallops I have ever had the pleasure of eating! Scenery and sunset were beautiful, we celebrated two birthdays and were given an amazing cheesecake dessert! Great staff and service as well.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 29, 2017

We called for a reservation shortly before arriving on the Sunday of Memorial Day weekend. When we arrived, we asked to be seated outside so we could watch the sunset. The host was very nice and accommodating. He suggested we have a drink in the bar, and before we could finish our drinks, he seated us at a table outside, right by the lake, and we saw an amazing sunset. We had the BAXTER’S CHIPOTLE SHRIMP to start. They were fantastic. Cooked perfectly. Nicely fried but still juicy inside. For our entree we had the BAXTER’S DUO which was sea scallops and steak. Both were cooked perfectly and tasted delicious. The serving was large enough to split with my dining companion. I was so pleased with the service and getting to watch the sunset that the food really would not have mattered to me. What a wonderful night to have the best of all possible worlds. We will certainly be back to Baxter's and I would recommend it without hesitation.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 28, 2017

Everything on the menu is excellent. The service is very friendly and professional . There is a wonderful view of the Osage River arm of the Lake.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great service and great food!!! Consistently.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Lake of the Ozarks is a vacation spot for us and we have a home nearby Baxter's. We frequent Baxter's because they provide a spectacular lake view, have very good food and great service. I highly recommend to everyone, you won't be disappointed!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Casual, Hot Spot, Fun, Bar Seating, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Excellent as always! Food is always good. Many great menu options.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on May 23, 2017

Had an incredible experience!
Food was delectable and our waitress phonemenal ( don't know if she wants her name on here )
She took my picture for my birthday and gave a copy to our table !!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The service was excellent. We enjoyed our meal and the time spent there.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fun, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 17, 2017

I have sent an email and my coworker has sent a private facebook message. We have received no response. Our party spent over $700 on dinner and we haven't received a response. The food was amazing. The service was terrible.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

By far the best restaurant at the Lake of the Ozarks. Always Excellent food and service. The staff all work together to give a great dining experience. The views of the lake are Beautiful.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Only way to describe Baxter's: Great Food, Excellent Service and the view is awsome!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food & service that made Mother's Day a success!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great service. Food was perfect. We sat outside with a beautiful view of the Lake. Quiet and all were very attentive to our party and genuine.
thank you for making Mothers Day special for my wife.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were with older people and planning on the lunch menu favorites, but it was not offered on Mother's Day and I didn't realize that when I booked the reservation online.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Private Room, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was excellent. Some of the best scallops and steak I've had in the Midwest! Salmon was great as well. Service was a little slow. It was busy, since it was Mother's Day, but I felt we weren't a priority with our waitress. Overall, it was a great dinner!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always a pleasure to visit Baxters, and Ted G. Is meticulous in ensuring that the experience is special

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We come to Baxter's everytime we come to the lake. It is always wonderful and we look forward to dining there everytime.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 13, 2017

Sarah our server was great, window seating was great and the halibut was cooked just right.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My family had a wonderful dinner as always. We started our 2017 family lake of the Ozarks summer at Baxter's as unanimously decided by all of us. We will be back soon for more.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Always a great meal and service. The view is spectacular.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 12, 2017

Baxter's is always a place that we take out of town visitors as the view of the lake is panoramic and the food never disappoints! We went for Mother's Day and had a great meal!!! The specials are always interesting...my husband had mahi-mahi with shrimp scampi....it was delicious!
It's a very popular eatery at the Lake and whenever people ask us where to go to get a great meal, we tell them Baxter's!!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Casual, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Cozy, People Watching, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Scenic View, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 9, 2017

After making reservations we were not given a table by the window. Asking for a different table we were seated by the window then asked to move again because that table could not be used. Given a table yes by a window and a bend in the wall. Then the table we had just left someone was seated at. Felt like we were not important enough. Even changed servers. Carbonara tasted like old bacon left over from breakfast. Not a pleasant experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
·Dined on May 7, 2017

Once again Baxters met all of my expectations! Ted always makes you feel welcomed and comfortable. The staff stays on top of good service and of course you can't beat the views!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.