Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.57mi
  2. Distance: 1.65mi
  3. Distance: 1.89mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi
  1. Distance: 1.57mi
  2. Distance: 1.65mi
  3. Distance: 1.89mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.57mi
  2. Distance: 1.65mi
  3. Distance: 1.89mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi
  1. Distance: 1.57mi
  2. Distance: 1.65mi
  3. Distance: 1.89mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi

About Baxter's Lakeside Grille

An authentic American restaurant with a great bar - that's the idea behind Baxter's. We're perfect for just about any dining occasion or gathering that calls for great food, warm, personal service and an
inviting, casual atmosphere. Our classic American restaurant builds on the rich history and tradition
the Lake Area is known for. We use only the finest, freshest ingredients, coupled with personal service and warm, inviting surroundings. We're happy to bring this dining experience to the Lake of the Ozarks. Baxter's is the perfect place for a business or casual lunch, a special evening out, a family get together after a long day on the Lake, or 'just
because.' We can accommodate most any group from an intimate dinner for two to a business or family party in our private dining room. And don't forget our classic American bar, one of the Lake's great places to meet friends and family.

2124 Bagnell Dam Blvd
Lake Ozark, MO 65049
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday thru Thursday 4:00pm - 9:30pm Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Closed Monday

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(573) 365-2669

Website:
http://www.baxterslakesidegrille.com/

Catering:
Our catering options are customized to meet your needs. Prepared trays to full service dinners. Please call Corey Roberts at 573-365-2669 for details.

Parking Details:
Parking is onsite as well as a shared lot with First National Bank, an adjacent lot to the right. For additional over flow a lot is accross the street in front of the post office. Valet is available weekends during the summer season.

Executive Chef:
Corey Roberts

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Our Bar and Restaurant are available for your next function. Please call Corey Roberts for pricing and options 573-365-2669

Baxter's Lakeside Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

Noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (100)
Good for a Date (73)
Waterfront (73)
See All
Special Occasion (70)
Good for Anniversaries (64)
Romantic (54)
Good for Birthdays (52)
Worth the Drive (52)
Casual (42)
Bar Seating (39)
Good for Groups (38)
Great for Outdoor Dining (32)
Business Meals (31)
Fun (28)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Happy Hour (23)
Notable Wine List (23)
Great for Lunch (22)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Cozy (16)
Comfort Food (13)
Kid-friendly (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Seasonal (11)
Healthy (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Authentic (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
People Watching (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Quick Bite (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great Beer (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Live Sports (2)
Spicy (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1330 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary there last night. We started with cucumber martinis that were excellent. The ahi tuna appetizer was outstanding as always. For our main course we both had the sea bass which was served with perfectly prepared green beans and roasted potatoes. The seas bass had a very nice crust on the outside and was perfect on the inside as well. This meal paired excellent with their Honig Sauvignon blanc. Dessert was their wonderful cheese cake. I highly recommended this restaurant. Jesse was our server and did an excellent job. Thanks for a great evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Soup was good but tepid. Potatoes were nearly cold on one of the plates.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

I recently had friends who wanted to take me out to dinner after visiting from Texas. I recommend my favorite place Baxters! They were very impressed!! All three of us commented that it was the best meal ever. Drinks were great, the view was absolutely beautiful and service was attentive but not pushy for us to leave.

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined 6 days ago

We made a reservation for our anniversary, and had noted that it was an anniversary in the reservation. When we arrived, the staff had setup a table next to the window with a perfect view of the sunset over the water. Every staff member seemed to be aware that it was our anniversary, as they would all congratulate us. At the end they brought us a surprise desert with a candle. Over all they made us feel very welcome, and helped to make our anniversary dinner something very special! Not to mention that we always love the food, and have never had a bad dish at Baxter's....

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Baxter's is always on our to do list at the lake and it never disappoints!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Live Sports, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Each time I get to treat myself.... it is a treat and MORE.

Thanks Ted and all your staff for wonderful meals, wonderful memories, wonderful times.

Tags: People Watching, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Business Meals, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Great view, good food. We were there for a late lunch so it was quite, few people there at the time. We have been there in the evening and it is pretty loud at times. Very limited menu but the food is good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Casual, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

Have been going for years and have NEVER been disappointed!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fun, Casual, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Excellent in every way. Food was wonderful, atmosphere was beautiful and service was very professional. We will be back often!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

The bartenders are awesome! Always make us feel welcome!

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

My family and I enjoyed a wonderful evening at Baxters. Service and food was all first lclass.
Thanks so Much!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Everything was exceptional, however the gentleman at the front desk who was organizing reservations was not friendly nor was he welcoming. It kinda made the experience less than it could have been.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Have eaten here on all our trips to the lake... a favorite on everyone's list! Have only have one disappointing steak in all our visits. Great views and we love to eat outside when the weather allows. Servers are excellent and able to answer any questions. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

We were seated on time, our request was honored & dinner / service were outstanding. It's hard to believe how this restaurant ALWAYS gets it right, no matter how busy they are - the food is delicious & the presentation always perfect. Service .... not to be beat! Thank you, Baxter's, for another memorable evening with friends!

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on October 5, 2017

Crusted sea bass very well prepared and presented. VG friendly service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

Jennifer was great. Very personable and efficient, although quite busy!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Waterfront, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

This place was amazing. Outstanding food for a budget friendly pocket. This place beats JB Hooks any day.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

The food was amazing and our server was especially caring that it was our anniversary. All around great experience!

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Wonderful. Always enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

Great as always! We are at the lake often and Baxters is our go to; especially if we have guests.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

great food, nice view of the lake. Excellent service. Been here before, will come again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

It was me and my husband anniversary this is our second time celebrating our anniversary here and we will be returning next year......great service, great food, and great view.....

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Excellent food, view, and service! Will definitely come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

My husband and I both got the special which was a 14oz KC strip with a brown sugar rub and a bourbon butter paired with red potatoes and green beans. It was the best steak I've ever had in my life and even though I'm a petite woman I ate the entire thing! I'll be dreaming of this meal for a while. This is the first time I've ever left a review for anything but Baxter's earned it. Open table worked well. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

As always, the service, food, and view was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
·Dined on September 16, 2017

An absolutely wonderful evening with the best service! Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

While the food was good the service wasn't so great on this visit.

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Our waitress, Jennifer, was the best - such a sweet girl and a very good waitress. I waited tables for many years and am very critical of wait staff (goes with the territory, I think), but Jennifer was the best. The food was very good but could not give it 5 stars as our soup was no more than room temperature. Had it been hot, I would have given 5 stars.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

We have eaten here numerous times. Splendid views, day or night, at a table by the windows or outside. Great staff, great menu. Can get noisy if it is very busy, but usually great for friends to get together and chat.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

I mentioned at time of booking that we were celebrating an Anniversary. This was recognized at time of seating. It was also recognized when our server took a picture of us after delivering desert. Over all good experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Very attentive staff. Excellent food. The views of the lake add to the ambience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Always enjoy the food & good service. Everyone is always friendly & makes you feel special.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Nice place but overpriced. Fish did not taate fresh.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

We went for our 25th anniversary and had a great time. The food was excellent and our waiter was very helpful in pairing up wine with our meal. Our table was ready almost exactly at the time we asked for.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

We have been to Baxters several times. Service, and food is always excellent. Beautiful lake view.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

We had a group of eight adults that had dinner together. Overall it was ok, nothing special about the food other than the shrimp cocktail was exceptional. Service was good & no complaints about the food, just nothing special.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
·Dined on September 1, 2017

We loved the entire experience! The service was impeccable, the menu extensive and serves a casual meal to a superb entree and everything between. Sunset views are so nice. We always love to go into the bar area for an after dinner drink, or to just eat and people watch or each tv sports.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Potato soup had no potatoes until she replaced it...waitress suggested Sprite to even out her vodka gimlet and it was a great fix....

Tags: Waterfront, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Best restaurant at Lake of the Ozarks. Outstanding service, food and atmosphere. Would highly recommend this restaurant for any occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Casual, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.