Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 20 times today

Baxter's Lakeside Grille

4.8
1445 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
An authentic American restaurant with a great bar - that's the idea behind Baxter's. We're perfect for just about any dining occasion or gathering that calls for great food, warm, personal service and an
inviting, casual atmosphere. Our classic American restaurant builds on the rich history and tradition
the Lake Area is known for. We use only the finest, freshest ingredients, coupled with personal service and warm, inviting surroundings. We're happy to bring this dining experience to the Lake of the Ozarks. Baxter's is the perfect place for a business or casual lunch, a special evening out, a family get together after a long day on the Lake, or 'just
because.' We can accommodate most any group from an intimate dinner for two to a business or family party in our private dining room. And don't forget our classic American bar, one of the Lake's great places to meet friends and family.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday through Thursday 11:30 to 9 pm
Friday & Saturday 11:30 to 10pm
Closed Monday
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(573) 365-2669
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Corey Roberts
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Our catering options are customized to meet your needs. Prepared trays to full service dinners. Please call Corey Roberts at 573-365-2669 for details.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is onsite as well as a shared lot with First National Bank, an adjacent lot to the right. For additional over flow a lot is accross the street in front of the post office. Valet is available weekends during the summer season.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Our Bar and Restaurant are available for your next function. Please call Corey Roberts for pricing and options 573-365-2669

Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1445 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.8
service
4.8
ambience
4.6
value
Noise · Moderate
98% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Engagement

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Baxter's is ALWAYS a great restaurant experience! The menu items are all delicious and it is always busy with locals and tourists because it has such a good reputation. The staff is well-trained and is at your beck and call. The view is one of the best at the Lake. When we have visitors coming to meet us....we always meet them at Baxter's!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

From being greeted warmly upon our entrance to the great service from Jennifer and Heather and the great food, this was a very enjoyable dinner. The views are outstanding and really set the tone for an enjoyable evening. We loved our filets and can’t wait to return the next time we visit the Lake.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Hands down the best meal the wife and I have had out! It made our date night one to remember!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We have eaten here many times and have never been disappointed. Food and service is always top notch and the view is wonderful! Everyone we have ever brought with us has been impressed as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Good service and good food. Great view. Even though very busy it presents a most comfortable atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Great birthday dinner. Great view, good food, friendly service. Always a treat!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

It was a phenomenal meal!! So awesome, that I went back for dinner the next day!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great restaurant. Steaks are outstanding as are the salad and the mussels

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Fabulous food and wonderful customer service. Can’t wait to return!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We’ve been to Baxter’s about a 1/2 dozen times...normally very good, but this time it was meh. Had a reservation and they were about 20 mins late in seating us. They also left the vegetable off my husbands entree...didn’t ask if we wanted dessert...guess it was just an off night. Time to try someplace new next time we’re in town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Always love Baxter's, great service, great food! We celebrated a friend's birthday. Great Evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Best restaurant at the lake!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Baxter's is one of our favorite places at the Lake for a special occasion or just a fun night out. The view is spectacular. The service is always great, the food is delicious, and they do a great job of making birthday's/anniversary's special, including a take home pic of your table. We always highly recommend Baxter's to any of our friends visiting the lake.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Everything was wonderful from the drinks at the bar to the great service and food at our table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Always Love Baxter's. Friendly staff, good service, great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

The food and service were excellent. This is a great restaurant and it is consistent which is not typical at the Lake.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Had great food. Except on persons ribeye was not as tender as usual. Service was great. Seated pretty quickly after we arrived with reservations

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

As always the food was wonderful and the service was great but I froze eating my meal. Why does it always have to be so cold there?? That is my only complaint!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Wonderful evening catching up with friends and enjoying a great meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Great food and great service as always. View of the lake and sunset is second to none.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

I'd sum the whole experience up in one word... Awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

A great meal with fantastic service. View is amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Great food and service as always! We keep coming back, almost weekly! Huge selection and something for everyone. Potato soup is a must and if you’re getting dessert get the gooey butter cake with cinnamon ice cream.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Food was very good. Our server seemed more interested in cutting us off and too much in a hurry.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Over the top as usual!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Very nice way to celebrate my husband’s birthday with free dessert and the added touch of a printed picture of us in a commemorative frame! We were disappointed that a restaurant of Baxter’s reputation would have a fish like tilapia for a special. They should do better. One of our favorite places!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

It’s always good! Food is delicious; menu has nice variety; the staff are professional, timely and friendly. It’s always s good experience and that is why we eat there every time we are in town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

We love Baxter’s. Food always delicious and service is tops.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Excellent as always dont need to say more.Nice view.great food good service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We arrived a few minutes before our reservation and were seated within 10 min. Good start. Our waitress was excellent. The appetizer was delicious. The entre's were both cooked just right and when our waitress found out it was my Wife's Birthday, she excused herself and in minutes brought her a Birthday cheesecake complete with a candle! We will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Everything was wonderful! The staff is so nice and the food was delicious. The filet was perfect and the gooey butter cake was amazing (like always!).

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Evening started off badly when I was told the window seat I had requested a week ago was not available - and yet I counted more than 6 empty window seats when we went in. There has been a dispute in our household between Baxter's and a neighboring restaurant. Think I finally won the battle when my husband rated his ribeye no better than Longhorn's. I think there are better menus on the Lake at this price point.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

We love Baxter’s- celebrated our granddaughter’s 18 th birthday and they took a picture and brought cheesecake for her with a candle!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

We love Baxter's. Definitely one of our most favorite places to eat at the lake. Been several times now and have tried different things and am ALWAYS pleased. The halibut, sea bass and tuna are my favs. Always good service, great ambiance and an AWESOME view of the lake. We had a big group this time and went after dark so had the private room, which was wonderful for visiting with everyone!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Baxter's is always a great choice at the lake. Great food great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

We LOVE Baxter’s. It is our go to place when we want a great dining experience at the lake. The view, the food, the service are always outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

We always enjoy our visit to Baxter’s and this visit didn’t disappoint. Great food and drinks, great service and beautiful sunset view of the lake. Thanks for a great experience. We look forward to our next visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Baxter’s is our favorite restaurant at Lake of the Ozarks! Absolutely best meal, service and stunning view.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Outstanding dining and service. Our most favorite restaurant. Always a great experience!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
37