Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.57mi
  2. Distance: 1.65mi
  3. Distance: 1.89mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi
  1. Distance: 1.57mi
  2. Distance: 1.65mi
  3. Distance: 1.89mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.57mi
  2. Distance: 1.65mi
  3. Distance: 1.89mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi
  1. Distance: 1.57mi
  2. Distance: 1.65mi
  3. Distance: 1.89mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi

About Baxter's Lakeside Grille

An authentic American restaurant with a great bar - that's the idea behind Baxter's. We're perfect for just about any dining occasion or gathering that calls for great food, warm, personal service and an
inviting, casual atmosphere. Our classic American restaurant builds on the rich history and tradition
the Lake Area is known for. We use only the finest, freshest ingredients, coupled with personal service and warm, inviting surroundings. We're happy to bring this dining experience to the Lake of the Ozarks. Baxter's is the perfect place for a business or casual lunch, a special evening out, a family get together after a long day on the Lake, or 'just
because.' We can accommodate most any group from an intimate dinner for two to a business or family party in our private dining room. And don't forget our classic American bar, one of the Lake's great places to meet friends and family.

2124 Bagnell Dam Blvd
Lake Ozark, MO 65049
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday thru Thursday 4:00pm - 9:30pm Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Closed Monday

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(573) 365-2669

Website:
http://www.baxterslakesidegrille.com/

Catering:
Our catering options are customized to meet your needs. Prepared trays to full service dinners. Please call Corey Roberts at 573-365-2669 for details.

Parking Details:
Parking is onsite as well as a shared lot with First National Bank, an adjacent lot to the right. For additional over flow a lot is accross the street in front of the post office. Valet is available weekends during the summer season.

Executive Chef:
Corey Roberts

Private Party Facilities:
Our Private Dining Room Seats 16. Perfect for business or family gatherings

Private Party Contact:
Corey Roberts: (573) 365-2669

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Our Bar and Restaurant are available for your next function. Please call Corey Roberts for pricing and options 573-365-2669

Baxter's Lakeside Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (58)
Special Occasion (54)
Good for a Date (54)
See All
Waterfront (52)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Worth the Drive (34)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Romantic (30)
Bar Seating (26)
Casual (25)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Good for Groups (23)
Great for Lunch (20)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Hot Spot (16)
Fun (15)
Modern Decor (15)
Business Meals (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Cozy (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
People Watching (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Private Room (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Healthy (10)
Outstanding Value (8)
Seasonal (8)
Local Ingredients (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Authentic (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Live Sports (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Family Style (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
1178 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

I have sent an email and my coworker has sent a private facebook message. We have received no response. Our party spent over $700 on dinner and we haven't received a response. The food was amazing. The service was terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

By far the best restaurant at the Lake of the Ozarks. Always Excellent food and service. The staff all work together to give a great dining experience. The views of the lake are Beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Only way to describe Baxter's: Great Food, Excellent Service and the view is awsome!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food & service that made Mother's Day a success!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great service. Food was perfect. We sat outside with a beautiful view of the Lake. Quiet and all were very attentive to our party and genuine.
thank you for making Mothers Day special for my wife.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were with older people and planning on the lunch menu favorites, but it was not offered on Mother's Day and I didn't realize that when I booked the reservation online.

Tags: Private Room, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was excellent. Some of the best scallops and steak I've had in the Midwest! Salmon was great as well. Service was a little slow. It was busy, since it was Mother's Day, but I felt we weren't a priority with our waitress. Overall, it was a great dinner!

Tags: Fun, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always a pleasure to visit Baxters, and Ted G. Is meticulous in ensuring that the experience is special

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We come to Baxter's everytime we come to the lake. It is always wonderful and we look forward to dining there everytime.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 13, 2017

Sarah our server was great, window seating was great and the halibut was cooked just right.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My family had a wonderful dinner as always. We started our 2017 family lake of the Ozarks summer at Baxter's as unanimously decided by all of us. We will be back soon for more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Always a great meal and service. The view is spectacular.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 12, 2017

Baxter's is always a place that we take out of town visitors as the view of the lake is panoramic and the food never disappoints! We went for Mother's Day and had a great meal!!! The specials are always interesting...my husband had mahi-mahi with shrimp scampi....it was delicious!
It's a very popular eatery at the Lake and whenever people ask us where to go to get a great meal, we tell them Baxter's!!!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Casual, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Cozy, People Watching, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Scenic View, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 9, 2017

After making reservations we were not given a table by the window. Asking for a different table we were seated by the window then asked to move again because that table could not be used. Given a table yes by a window and a bend in the wall. Then the table we had just left someone was seated at. Felt like we were not important enough. Even changed servers. Carbonara tasted like old bacon left over from breakfast. Not a pleasant experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
·Dined on May 7, 2017

Once again Baxters met all of my expectations! Ted always makes you feel welcomed and comfortable. The staff stays on top of good service and of course you can't beat the views!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Wonderful food and service. Terrific desert. Steaks were perfect. A little pricey. Met or exceeded all expectations.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on May 7, 2017

Baxters is always amazing. It was our first anniversary and they gave us a window table as requested and took fantastic care of us. Will always recommend.

Tags: Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 1, 2017

It was are daughters birthday, they took a picture of her and the guests and gave it to her! Great treat!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Excellent food and service. Got right in on time of reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Our favorite place at the lake! Never disappointed. Fantastic food, ambiance and amazing service! Spectacular view like no other dining venue at LOZ. Highly recommended and we will continue to bring our family and friends to share a Baxter's dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Fantastic food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on April 29, 2017

Always a "must do" place for dinner when we come home to the lake. Thank you, Baxters, for consistently providing exceptional food and service with an outstanding view and atmosphere at the lake.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Best place at the lake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 28, 2017

Had a great time. I would recommend Baxter's to anyone, any occasion. I asked for a window table, was accommodated and just had a best evening. Thanks you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great service, great food and a beautiful view. Went on a date with my husband and had the pearl farm grilled trout. It was delightful and my husband had the special which also was delightful.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 23, 2017

It was amazing! Great food, great service! They really worked to accommodate our two groups of 5!!

Tags: Scenic View, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Fantastic dining experience. Never disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 22, 2017

Fantastic bar, fantastic food, fantastic evening. Thanks!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Healthy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Amazing dinner for our anniversary. Staff went out of their way to make it a lovely evening. Amazing view of the lake. The loaded potato soup is to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The fish special was the best meal I've had a Baxter's. It was delicious. Our server Jocelyn was the best, we hope we get her every time we go to Baxter's. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Private Room, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on April 16, 2017

We always have a great experience. It is hard to find restaurants at the lake that have consistent food and good service. Baxters hits it out of the ballpark. It is also a good value.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Fun, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent absolutely excellent. We always bring our kids (they know how to behave) and we never feel like we are a bother!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food, great service, beautiful view. From cocktails, to appetizers, to dinner and desserts, we love Baxters.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on April 15, 2017

The best word for Baxters is Consistent. It's just always good. Always!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 14, 2017

Always enjoy going to Baxter's food is always very good and you can't beat the view of the lake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This place is amazing! The view of the lake is the best we have seen so far on our trip here.
The house salad was perfect. We all got the Baxter Burger. I highly recommend it. Cooked to perfection.
We also all got Gooey Butter cake for dessert. The waitress, a very good waitress I might add, asked if we each wanted one. Sure! Wow! It was huge! And of course utterly delicious. Took half of it home.
If you visit this area, Baxter's is a must for dinig!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Service at the bar for our pre-dinner drink was very good. Dinner and server were even better.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Always good!!

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We have been to Baxters many times. It has a beautiful view of Lake of the Ozarks. The food and service are very good. Portions are huge. Only complaint is the very high noice level that makes conversation difficult. Reservations are a must.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food was as great as always. Our server was not. We had to ask about the specials. Not as attentive as others have been.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.