Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.57mi
  2. Distance: 1.65mi
  3. Distance: 1.89mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi
  1. Distance: 1.57mi
  2. Distance: 1.65mi
  3. Distance: 1.89mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.57mi
  2. Distance: 1.65mi
  3. Distance: 1.89mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi
  1. Distance: 1.57mi
  2. Distance: 1.65mi
  3. Distance: 1.89mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi

About Baxter's Lakeside Grille

An authentic American restaurant with a great bar - that's the idea behind Baxter's. We're perfect for just about any dining occasion or gathering that calls for great food, warm, personal service and an
inviting, casual atmosphere. Our classic American restaurant builds on the rich history and tradition
the Lake Area is known for. We use only the finest, freshest ingredients, coupled with personal service and warm, inviting surroundings. We're happy to bring this dining experience to the Lake of the Ozarks. Baxter's is the perfect place for a business or casual lunch, a special evening out, a family get together after a long day on the Lake, or 'just
because.' We can accommodate most any group from an intimate dinner for two to a business or family party in our private dining room. And don't forget our classic American bar, one of the Lake's great places to meet friends and family.

2124 Bagnell Dam Blvd
Lake Ozark, MO 65049
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday thru Thursday 4:00pm - 9:30pm Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Closed Monday

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(573) 365-2669

Website:
http://www.baxterslakesidegrille.com/

Catering:
Our catering options are customized to meet your needs. Prepared trays to full service dinners. Please call Corey Roberts at 573-365-2669 for details.

Parking Details:
Parking is onsite as well as a shared lot with First National Bank, an adjacent lot to the right. For additional over flow a lot is accross the street in front of the post office. Valet is available weekends during the summer season.

Executive Chef:
Corey Roberts

Private Party Facilities:
Our Private Dining Room Seats 16. Perfect for business or family gatherings

Private Party Contact:
Corey Roberts: (573) 365-2669

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Our Bar and Restaurant are available for your next function. Please call Corey Roberts for pricing and options 573-365-2669

Baxter's Lakeside Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (47)
Good for a Date (47)
Waterfront (45)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Special Occasion (39)
Romantic (28)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Worth the Drive (21)
Casual (20)
Good for Groups (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Happy Hour (15)
Hot Spot (12)
Cozy (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Fun (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Business Meals (10)
Notable Wine List (7)
People Watching (7)
Private Room (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Healthy (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Authentic (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Family Style (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1122 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Requested a window table overlooking the Lake, but was seated in a booth with a nice Lake view even though there was an open window table. Worked out great though. We were able to have the Lake view and we prefer booth seating. Food and service again excellent.

Tags: Local Ingredients, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Celebrating our anniversary and the evening was wonderful. Food was great as usual but our server was wonderful. Very attentive and fun. She surprised us with a very nice dessert. Wish I could remember her name but had long dark hair.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

As usual, Baxters is an outstanding restaurant at the Lake of the Ozarks. Every meal I have had there was delicious and the staff are always exceptional. If you haven't been to Baxters make a reservation and go.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The best at the Lake. Great menu, great service and great view. Best of the best.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 17, 2017

Fantastic service. Though we were 10 to 15 minutes late meeting our reservation time we had no problems getting seated immediately.

Tags: Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great food. Cooked very well. Our first time and we will be back

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We have been here several times. The cowboy cut steak is delicious! You can't go wrong with this steak. The fried Cajun shrimp appetizer was delicious as well with the jalapeño apple jelly.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 11, 2017

Everything was great. The ribeye special I had was a little too fatty and grissley for the price. It tasted good but could not eat 20 percent of it as it was fat and grissle. It was our 43d wedding anniversary....had a great booth table with a wonderful view and the waitress was very pleasant and orovided a complimentary dessert to recognize our celebration. Keep coming back. It is a popular place and you need to make reservations for sure.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Waterfront, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This was our first time at Baxter's Lakeside Grille, and we will definitely be back! We have no complaints! The staff was fantastic, the food was delicious and they accommodated our special request for a window seat with a view of the lake. We were there to celebrate 2 birthdays and we got right in as soon as our party all arrived. They also took our picture and gave the birthday guests a copy of it right there! We had the Cajun Ribeye, which was really good, we also tried the pasta, the pork loin and the chicken breast with fresh green beans. Everyone in our party loved their meal. We can't wait to go again!

Tags: Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on March 11, 2017

Had a wonderful dinner for our 33rd wedding anniversary. The staff was extremely friendly, with the hostess, waitress, and assistants all wishing us happy anniversary. The food was delicious, including the complimentary cheesecake. Loved the photo momento also. Only negative was that the noise level was very high.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Great lakefront view
Service was average. Some of the tables received rolls some did not seemed strange.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We always enjoy the atmosphere and kind people at the establishment. But most of all the waiters and waitresses and bar person's are number 1 for us.

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Always enjoy a great meal at sunset. The shrimp cocktail were huge and calamari perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food and drinks were delicious - great menu variety. Good service, great view of the lake. One of our favorite restaurants at the Lake of the Ozarks.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We had an outstanding meal. The shrimp cocktail was awesome. It included five of the largest shrimp I have ever seen. The bone-in filet's were the tastiest we have had at any restaurant. It was just an all round wonderful meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food is consistently good, crab cakes appetizer was delicious. Great view and ambiance, one of our favorite places at the lake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very nice place to eat! Great food, scenic atmosphere, attentive service, reasonable prices, very clean. One of our favorite places at the lake to go to dinner!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Retirement dinner!! Excellent food; Excellent view!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

A wonderful Valentine's Day dinner. Great views and amazing food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service and atmosphere is awesome, you have become too pricey you will not see me as often.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

our service was wonderful as usual, always love the place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food was excellent, view is outstanding, service lovely. Only complaint is our table was directly adjacent to the kitchen, felt like we were on a parade route. Be sure to make reservations, ask for a window far away from the kitchen.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Best restaurant at the lake-by far. Everything is prepared to perfection and the service is first class. Never miss it when at the lake.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent as always!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent food, excellent view, good, quick service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 29, 2017

This place is always great. I wish I lived closer so I could go more often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Amazing Food, great service and a million dollar view! Lively bar with a great deck connected to the restaurant! Good steaks, awesome shrimp cocktail, nice selection and very good salads too! Save some room for the Carmel Gooey Butter cake which is OMG delicious!

Tags: People Watching, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Waterfront, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 29, 2017

Meals at Baxter's are always a treat. Well done, well served and the view is lovely.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Disappointed in the food. Have eaten here before and it was very good. Multiple dishes very poor.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great FRESH food! Great service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 28, 2017

We had reservations, and for a Friday evening we were glad we did. The Walleye was very good!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 28, 2017

Fantastic food and service! Ted does a great job and servers are excellent. Highly recommend!

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 25, 2017

This is, in my estimation one of the best restaurants at the lake. The food and service are consistently excellent. I am a Realtor and purchase gift cards from Baxter's to use as closing gifts for those relocating or purchasing a vacation place at Lake of the Ozarks. My clients always tell me how pleased they were with their dining experience at Baxter's. Baxter's is also our "go to place" to take out of town guests to dinner.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Fantastic restaurant! Best at the lake. Consistently great service and food. Wish we could dine there every evening.

Tags: Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great service and great food as always! On a busy Friday night our service was prompt and professional and we were urged to take our time and enjoy the evening. Seated at our table promptly at our reservation time...Baxter's is always a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner. Our waitress Andreann and Chef Sean customized a dish for my wife. The setting was very relaxing and the food was excellent. We highly recommend J Brunners.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

The Gooey Buttercake Sundae is amazing! It was quiet, we had a beautiful view of the lake and had outstanding service! Definitely recommend!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The food was prepared well and the taste was excellent. The server was very prompt. We have dined here many times and it has been consistently good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We celebrated Grandma Marylou Carlock's 80th Bday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We again were treated to a stunning lake view at the beautiful Lake of the Ozark here at Baxter's! Being New Years Eve, a couple special additions were added to the already wonderful menu. Ted and his crew did not fail on this special evening! We were seated right on time as reservations are almost always a must on New Years Eve. We were greated and offered drinks right away. We enjoyed one of my favorite bottles of wine, along with an Ahi Tuna dinner and a Filet dinner. All I can say is everything we had from the salad to the potato, vegetable, and entree was even better than usual! They outdid themselves on this special eve! On top of a fabulous dinner we enjoyed cheesecake for dessert which topped off the night! I cannot say enough about this place. It is our favorite and am ready to return as soon as possible!!

Tags: Waterfront, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.