About Batch Gastropub

Batch is Brickell’s neighborhood gastropub and go-to for a locally-sourced menu and expansive drink list. Through the restaurant’s efforts toward utilizing fresh ingredients and the newest technologies guests can celebrate any occasion knowing they are receiving top-quality products. Batch is a reliable establishment for locals to unwind and dine on simply good American fare and is open for lunch, dinner, and brunch on weekends.

30 SW 12th St
Miami, FL 33130
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Gastro Pub, American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:


Brunch:

Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm

Sunday: 10:00am-4:00pm


Lunch:

Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm


Dinner:

Daily: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
S. Miami Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 808-5555

Website:
http://www.batchmiami.com/

Catering:
We are able to cater off-site events for up to 200 people. A catering menu is available upon request and we politely require a minimum of 14 days notice for any event.

Parking Details:
225 space parking garage on site in the attached hotel. Customer parking rate is $6 for up to 3 hours, and $3 an hour afterwards.

Public Transit:
Directly next to the 12th St Miami Metromover and Metrorail station.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For information about special events or private parties, please give us a call at (305)-808-5555

Private Dining

Batch Gastropub is a Modern-American casual dining establishment focusing on a global menu which features local ingredients. The decor is chic industrial and features winding backlit marble bars, exposed copper spiral ducts, Edison light fixtures and exposed brick.

Batch Gastropub Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (10)
Bar Seating (7)
Comfort Food (7)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Casual (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Hot Spot (4)
Fun (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Live Sports (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Special Occasion (3)
People Watching (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Cozy (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Great Beer (3)
Authentic (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Romantic (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tapas (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
104 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went there for Mother's Day. Had a great time! Wife, mom, and family loved it 👍🏽

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Live Sports, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food, fantastic service , loved the ambiance and the house made sodas

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food, amazing staff. They were always attentive with 2 servers assigned to the table.

Tags: Family Style, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Nice brunch deal! Food was good, and so were the mimosas. Service was a tad slow, but that's to be expected on a busy Sunday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Best place o kick off cinco de mayo !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I've been here for brunch, happy hour, and Taco Tuesdays. Most recently we visited for brunch in a 6 person group. We enjoyed our brunch experience here.

Pros:
Delicious brunch fare, yummy appetizers (you must try the "side biscuit", for brunch- not light, but it's buttery, crumbly perfection. One is enough to share with at least 2 people as a brunch app).
Decent prices
Bottomless mimosas, bellinis and sangrías option (interchangeable)
Very attentive and friendly wait-staff
Fun, lively ambience
Easy to make a reservation, even at the last minute when reserving for busy hours
Many TVs playing popular sports games

Cons:
Slightly too juicy mimosas- could have had a little more sparkling wine.

I'd give this restaurant and the overall experience (especially for brunch) 4.5 stars. It's a great option, especially for brunch. You should give it a try; I'll definitely be returning!

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Late-night Find, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Amazing brunch, good service and kept the bottomless mimosa's coming!

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, People Watching, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Matthew was AMAZING! Great service!!!! 🏆

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Plastic found in the meal, slow service when the restaurant was empty. not really impressed, will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Great spot for a casual group outing. Good beer/cocktail selection, and the food was quite good.

Tags: Live Sports, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Good selection of beers and nice environment to watch sports and have a good time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Taco 🌮 Tuesday cannot be had anywhere else !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Watched the Pelicans lose but the beer helped

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Why would anyone go elsewhere for taco Tuesday?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great BRUNCH!!! Good any day but Sunday mornings are the best.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The Drunken French Toast was my favorite! Thank you!

Tags: Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great ambience, server gave great suggestions, food and beer was awesome!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Delicious as usual..customer service five star! I had an issue with my chicken and waffles being over cooked and they fixed it immediately...Great atmosphere and the bottomless mimosa and bellinis are the best!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Sunday brunch was spectacular. My friend and I were catching up and we sat outside and had a wonderful time. Bunch menu was on point. The eggs Benedict were perfect and the $20 bottomless mimosas, sangria and bellinis were so good. Great ambiance; great service; great location; great foo; and great price. Enjoy ourselves very much. Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food is not really good, I ordered the Benedict eggs, and was to much condiments. The peach bellini was awful. Not a really good place for brunch. The waitress was completely lost, my bill was a mess. Wouldn't go there again. Basically this is a beer and wings sports bar, because it has tv's everywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I am guessing since it was game day the service was slower. It took a long time for our 1st server to come, then he disappeared. A second server took over, saying she was "helping" the first one, but as we sat waiting for our orders, a 3rd server took over. The last one was on top of things.
Food's decent. Decor is great. And hostesses were also welcoming.
Nice place to watch games.
I noticed they have curtains all over the place. They were open, but I am guessing they can be closed for private events.
Besides the slow service, we had a good time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Seemed unorganized a bit... our 1st waitress seemed preoccupied and our 2nd was much better. Happy Hour appetizers took longer than expected. Cucumber drink was very refreshing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great bar with good music and drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Thankfully the food was awesome and was the savior of the meal. The service from the hostess and the server were disgraceful. The hostess had us wait for 10 minutes, yes I did time it to say hello while she attempted to get organized. The server was overwhelmed and the service was extremely slow. Great brunch food so I would try again and hope for better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2016

A bit too noisy! Otherwise, I had a great time!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 17, 2016

I give the food a 4 because it's creative but still wasn't amazing. I love the ambiance. Great for hanging out with friends. The chicken wings were awesome

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2016

I loved it! My waiters were very friendly and attentive and the food was great!!

Tags: Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 17, 2016

This was my first time coming to Batch. I planned to go for their Happy Hour, and then segway that into dinner. Seating was easy on a Wednesday evening. The Happy Hour crowd was not too boisterous...there was actually quite a number of young people in suits...ostensibly having dropped in straight from work. In any case, the drink specials were great and dinner was good value for money. The menu was not especially robust but the options were at par for any pub-style establishment. I would go back again, and gladly recommend it.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Service was ok , found a hit in our basket of fries . We told the waitress and she immediately took it away to show it to her manager . Prior to discovering the hair , a friend preferred herself fries too . So the waitress said that her fried would be in the house , how ever we were not on the same bill, so when I asked about why she would be getting comped and not i , she cut me off and said "don't worry your bill too ok ? " when she brought us fresh fries , she mentioned how she didn't know how that hair got there because no one in the back has hair , that there was only me bin the kitchen that day .. That she thought it was strange that there was a hair there . Not sure if she was insinuating that we put the hair there . Men do have hair , they also often have long facial hair , so the probability of hair falling into the food is high. Don't know what point she was trying to make, what I am sure of was this it was borderline rude. We ended up getting $6 off our bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 31, 2016

We night the night mixed martial arts was the sport of choice. This may be why it was loud.
The DJ was really good- he played Caribbean music (I'm from the Caribbean and was enjoying the music).
The food was yum. The Nashville wings were not as spicy as they were touted to be. Drinks were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 17, 2016

I have eaten here a few times already and it always delivers and overall great experience. The Bacon Bourbon Bloody Mary is phenomenal! In my opinion you are better off ordering the bottomless Mimosas or Bellini's. As for food, the hit of the morning was the omelet, the french toasts were good, and I would the eggs benedict were average.

I will go back again! Not order the eggs benedict and order something else like the Mac Attack that is amazing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Lively pub with elevated bar food. The noise level was a bit loud for us and cut conversation down to a minimum, but overall we really enjoyed the food, drinks and atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 19, 2016

We were visiting from out of town and looking for a good brunch spot. Fortunately we stumbled across this gem in an internet search and were extremely delighted! We sat outside on their covered patio (with fans) and had a great time. The food was delicious (don't deny yourself the seasonal fritters) and the bottomless beverage service was the perfect compliment to our scrumptious meal. I got the omelette and it was absolutely amazing. I will absolutely recommend this Brickell gem to brunch-goers in Miami!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2016

Great service, good time; but there was an extra charge on an additional pour that was not request. Bills were not split off accordingly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 28, 2016

Visited Batch for brunch and it was my first time there. Customer service was great from the beginning to end. Food was great also! Will definitely go back and try their lunch menu!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2016

Nice place... but make sure to keep your eye on the bill. What was charged on the initial bill and in the bank statement was not the same. I was over charged by $30!

I recommend only go to this place with cash.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 8, 2016

We noticed this place was hopping for brunch all weekend and opted for light dinner on Sunday. Well-placed screens offered a sampler of sports and we had great options on the beer & cocktail menu. The blood orange fizz, one of five carbonated served-on-tap cocktails, did not disappoint. The soba noodle salad (described as crisp veggies, cucumber, scallions, cilantro, soy sauce, wonton chips, 5 spices peanut -- with add-on seared tuna) had a bland, but not unpleasant taste. It was, however, the texture of institutional cole slaw. The sesame-crusted ahi tuna was a better option. The service was terrific. If we return it will be for the bottomless sangría brunch, or the happy hour, or some other alcohol-centric occasion.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 8, 2016

We went there for Mother's Day brunch but we will go back. Menu was great and service was fantastic.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 17, 2016

Went on Sunday, had a couple of options from the brunch menu, good food and great sports bar ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2016

Large TV screens everywhere. Very loud. Good very mediocre. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.