About Batch Gastropub

30 SW 12th St
Miami, FL 33130
View Larger Map

Batch is Brickell’s neighborhood gastropub and go-to for a locally-sourced menu and expansive drink list. Through the restaurant’s efforts toward utilizing fresh ingredients and the newest technologies guests can celebrate any occasion knowing they are receiving top-quality products. Batch is a reliable establishment for locals to unwind and dine on simply good American fare and is open for lunch, dinner, and brunch on weekends.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Gastro Pub, American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:


Brunch:

Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm

Sunday: 9:00am-4:00pm


Lunch:

Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm


Dinner:

Daily: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
S. Miami Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 808-5555

Website:
http://www.batchmiami.com/

Catering:
We are able to cater off-site events for up to 200 people. A catering menu is available upon request and we politely require a minimum of 14 days notice for any event.

Parking Details:
225 space parking garage on site in the attached hotel. Customer parking rate is $6 for up to 3 hours, and $3 an hour afterwards.

Public Transit:
Directly next to the 12th St Miami Metromover and Metrorail station.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For information about special events or private parties, please give us a call at (305)-808-5555

Private Dining

Batch Gastropub is a Modern-American casual dining establishment focusing on a global menu which features local ingredients. The decor is chic industrial and features winding backlit marble bars, exposed copper spiral ducts, Edison light fixtures and exposed brick.

Batch Gastropub Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

3.7

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Bar Seating (5)
Live Sports (5)
Good for a Date (4)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Fun (3)
Great Beer (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Cozy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Casual (1)
Authentic (1)
Dancing (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Seasonal (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
People Watching (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
82 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great bar with good music and drinks

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Great bar with good music and drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thankfully the food was awesome and was ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Thankfully the food was awesome and was the savior of the meal. The service from the hostess and the server were disgraceful. The hostess had us wait for 10 minutes, yes I did time it to say hello while she attempted to get organized. The server was overwhelmed and the service was extremely slow. Great brunch food so I would try again and hope for better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

A bit too noisy! Otherwise, I had a grea ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2016

A bit too noisy! Otherwise, I had a great time!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

I give the food a 4 because it's creativ ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 17, 2016

I give the food a 4 because it's creative but still wasn't amazing. I love the ambiance. Great for hanging out with friends. The chicken wings were awesome

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I loved it! My waiters were very friendl ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2016

I loved it! My waiters were very friendly and attentive and the food was great!!

Tags: Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was my first time coming to Batch. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 17, 2016

This was my first time coming to Batch. I planned to go for their Happy Hour, and then segway that into dinner. Seating was easy on a Wednesday evening. The Happy Hour crowd was not too boisterous...there was actually quite a number of young people in suits...ostensibly having dropped in straight from work. In any case, the drink specials were great and dinner was good value for money. The menu was not especially robust but the options were at par for any pub-style establishment. I would go back again, and gladly recommend it.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Service was ok , found a hit in our bask ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Service was ok , found a hit in our basket of fries . We told the waitress and she immediately took it away to show it to her manager . Prior to discovering the hair , a friend preferred herself fries too . So the waitress said that her fried would be in the house , how ever we were not on the same bill, so when I asked about why she would be getting comped and not i , she cut me off and said "don't worry your bill too ok ? " when she brought us fresh fries , she mentioned how she didn't know how that hair got there because no one in the back has hair , that there was only me bin the kitchen that day .. That she thought it was strange that there was a hair there . Not sure if she was insinuating that we put the hair there . Men do have hair , they also often have long facial hair , so the probability of hair falling into the food is high. Don't know what point she was trying to make, what I am sure of was this it was borderline rude. We ended up getting $6 off our bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

We night the night mixed martial arts wa ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 31, 2016

We night the night mixed martial arts was the sport of choice. This may be why it was loud.

The DJ was really good- he played Caribbean music (I'm from the Caribbean and was enjoying the music).

The food was yum. The Nashville wings were not as spicy as they were touted to be. Drinks were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

I have eaten here a few times already an ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 17, 2016

I have eaten here a few times already and it always delivers and overall great experience. The Bacon Bourbon Bloody Mary is phenomenal! In my opinion you are better off ordering the bottomless Mimosas or Bellini's. As for food, the hit of the morning was the omelet, the french toasts were good, and I would the eggs benedict were average.

I will go back again! Not order the eggs benedict and order something else like the Mac Attack that is amazing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Lively pub with elevated bar food. The n ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Lively pub with elevated bar food. The noise level was a bit loud for us and cut conversation down to a minimum, but overall we really enjoyed the food, drinks and atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were visiting from out of town and lo ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 19, 2016

We were visiting from out of town and looking for a good brunch spot. Fortunately we stumbled across this gem in an internet search and were extremely delighted! We sat outside on their covered patio (with fans) and had a great time. The food was delicious (don't deny yourself the seasonal fritters) and the bottomless beverage service was the perfect compliment to our scrumptious meal. I got the omelette and it was absolutely amazing. I will absolutely recommend this Brickell gem to brunch-goers in Miami!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service, good time; but there was ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2016

Great service, good time; but there was an extra charge on an additional pour that was not request. Bills were not split off accordingly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Batch Brunch

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 28, 2016

Visited Batch for brunch and it was my first time there. Customer service was great from the beginning to end. Food was great also! Will definitely go back and try their lunch menu!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place... but make sure to keep your ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2016

Nice place... but make sure to keep your eye on the bill. What was charged on the initial bill and in the bank statement was not the same. I was over charged by $30!

I recommend only go to this place with cash.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Gastropub? Pub absolutely; gastro not so much...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 8, 2016

We noticed this place was hopping for brunch all weekend and opted for light dinner on Sunday. Well-placed screens offered a sampler of sports and we had great options on the beer & cocktail menu. The blood orange fizz, one of five carbonated served-on-tap cocktails, did not disappoint. The soba noodle salad (described as crisp veggies, cucumber, scallions, cilantro, soy sauce, wonton chips, 5 spices peanut -- with add-on seared tuna) had a bland, but not unpleasant taste. It was, however, the texture of institutional cole slaw. The sesame-crusted ahi tuna was a better option. The service was terrific. If we return it will be for the bottomless sangría brunch, or the happy hour, or some other alcohol-centric occasion.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Great neighborhood restaurant

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 8, 2016

We went there for Mother's Day brunch but we will go back. Menu was great and service was fantastic.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went on Sunday, had a couple of options ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 17, 2016

Went on Sunday, had a couple of options from the brunch menu, good food and great sports bar ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Large TV screens everywhere. Very loud. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2016

Large TV screens everywhere. Very loud. Good very mediocre. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2

Amazing spot to watch a game

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 5, 2016

Amazing spot to watch a game

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointed

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 23, 2016

Went for a heat road rally but was disappointed. The food was horrible. Only the black barrel beer was good (actually excellent). The waitress was great though. Not coming again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

I love the fun energetic feel of this pl ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 20, 2016

I love the fun energetic feel of this place! I definitely would return to try more dishes and recommend it to my friend, I was excited to here that they have special Ladies night promotions and will definitely try to pass by again this weekend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just Average

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 26, 2015

Maybe I went on an off-day but I found the food to be pretty mediocre and the drinks were not anything special. Its a shame because from the moment you walk in you get that modern "gastropub" type of vibe which leads you to the expectation of really innovative food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Favorite Dolphins bar.

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 6, 2015

Favorite Dolphins bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 21, 2015

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was just okay.

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 15, 2015

Our waitress wasn't attentive. It took her 30 min to show up after we got our food. And she maybe showed up every 30mn after that. My friend had a dirty glass and never got a new one. I recommended Batch to friends, but after our experience they said they would never go back. The truffle fries were good, but not overly impressed otherwise. The place had a great crowd and I would go back for football viewing,and I'd like to try the brunch. Unfortunately it will be without my friends.

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1

We had a reservation but the only table ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 15, 2015

We had a reservation but the only table they would seat us was in the pouring rain.. so we left and went to another restaurant nearby. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Warm greeting at the door, put me right ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 11, 2015

Warm greeting at the door, put me right where I wanted to see the game, even though we were only 2 people at a 4 top. Nice TV set up, good vibe, tunes etc.

Server did not know how to open our Champagne so we helped him. Very nice guy though and was patient with us not wanting to order food right away.

Mac and Cheese with chicken needed a little salt and pepper, but was better than most attempts we have seen lately.

Pork hash was very good, but cold in the middle. After our entrees came, the place filled up and we did not see much of our server again, so we did not order any more food or drinks.

I would go back and give this place another shot due to the many Northeast sports fans and comfortable atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Disappointed

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 4, 2015

Third time at Batch, the first two times were not great just average and with all the dining available in the area I feel like I need to be wowed to come back. Dolphins playing early so decided to give Batch another try. Great place to watch the game I must give that to them however with all the staff they had running around you would think the service would be better. Bartender ignored us, host gave us attitude when we asked to be sat at a table. ( we did have a reservation) but opted to sit at bar since it was just the two of us. She really said I can seat you there but I need the table back at 12:45pm for a reservation. Really? First off we would have been gone by then sicne the game would be over by noon and why would you be rude to guests that are actually in your restaurant ready to spend money. That reservation may not even show up and I'm sure at 12:45pm you could figure something out. Ametuer move plus so many staff running around clueless to the guests around them. It was quite amusing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Good was okay, service was way too slow. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 27, 2015

Good was okay, service was way too slow. When you make a reservation on open table they automatically put you outside!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

Brunch was amazing

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 6, 2015

Brunch was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Pretty good

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 28, 2015

This restaurant is what I imagine a franchise gastropub would look like. The menu seemed to be adventurous. But the product was boring. Disappointed that they ran out of mac & cheese at 8:30. It was listed as one of their featured items.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

Had Brunch with some of my colleagues. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 23, 2015

Had Brunch with some of my colleagues. I had an omelette which was cooked well, but it wasn't breathtaking. I would definitely go there again to try the non brunch menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT! From th ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 16, 2015

I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT! From the drinks to the wings to the fries...everything was A+. My new favorite spot in Brickell. It's a must go to place. Zero complaints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The only place to go for BRUNCH!!!

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 9, 2015

Went here for brunch and it was amazing!! The Carolina Hash was soooo Good!!!

Our server was very attentive and friendly. The management even checked on us several times throughout our time there. I LOVE THIS PLACE!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

timing is everything.

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 26, 2015

it took almost an hour to receive our food and when i did receive mine, it was sent back due to it being cold. also does it take more than an hr to receive orange juice if its ask for more than 3x?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Disappointing

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 25, 2015

Meant for groups and hipsters but the place is too loud from the pumped in music to have a conversation with the people you came with. Food wasn't terrible but wasn't as good as the other reviews would lead you to think. Ultimately it's too much like so many other places in Brickell to take extra time to go here.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Batch Gastropub- mighty is the burger

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 17, 2015

I came here on a friends recommendation and really enjoyed the food/ atmosphere (sit outside). I definitely recommend the prime brisket burger which was amazing- pricing isn't too bad given the location. We had the key lime pie for dessert which was mehhhh but the burger? spot on- I'd put it up there with kush, blue collar and Lokal

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Loved it

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 5, 2015

Great service and definitely the brisket burger is one of the most delicious burgers I've ever had. Add an egg and Bevin....heavenly!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Place, nice atmosphere, vibrant ba ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 31, 2015

Great Place, nice atmosphere, vibrant bar , lots of tv's for sports.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

My new favorite spot

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 24, 2015

Went for brunch. arrived 15 minutes before my reservation and they sat me anyway. service was great and the food was so good.Carolina hash & chicken and waffles

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.