Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 4.42mi
  4. Distance: 5.01mi
  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 4.42mi
  4. Distance: 5.01mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 4.42mi
  4. Distance: 5.01mi
  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 4.42mi
  4. Distance: 5.01mi

About Basilicos Ristorante

Basilico’s Ristorante and Pizzeria is owned and operated by Chef, Scott Oliver and Pizza Man, Vinson Powell. We have been a family owned and operated business since 1999. We are dedicated to offering you quality ingredients and authentic Italian cuisine.

27 43rd Street
Sea Isle City, NJ 08243
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Winter/Spring Hours:
OPEN Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday at 5pm
CLOSED every Mon, Tues, Wed

Cross Street:
Landis Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 263-1010

Website:
http://www.basilicosristorante.com/

Catering:
We offer a full menu of catering items all prepared to the amount of guests you will be having. Our menu is available to view from our website or you can pick one up in house. If there is an item you are looking for that you don't find please don't hesitate to ask if we can accommodate your request.

Parking Details:
If you plan to dine with us please allow extra time for parking, it is street availability. If you are picking up an order there are spots directly out front you can pull into.

Executive Chef:
Scott Oliver

Additional:
BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Non-Smoking, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Come spend Mother's Day with us! May 14th will be here before you know it, book your reservation today! We will be opening early that Sunday at 2pm!! Check our face book page for Special Details as we get closer :)

Basilicos Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (22)
Casual (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
See All
Good for a Date (14)
Cozy (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Authentic (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Good for Groups (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Romantic (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Family Style (4)
Fun (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Waterfront (1)
Spicy (1)
Business Meals (1)
People Watching (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
620 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Better every time! Every time we go there we have a delicious dinner from start to finish. Amazing appetizers, wonderful homemade dressing and scrumptious dinners! I had the best salmon I have ever had, the skin was crispy and cooked to perfection. Don't go to sea isle without stopping here!! You won't be disappointed!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This was probably my 4th or 5th visit over the past six months and have not been disappointed in any of the visits. I ordered the rack of lamb, which was cooked perfectly, and was wonderful. My wife ordered the shrimp and crab risotto, which tasted really fresh like it was mid-summer.

The staff is always very attentive. Table is swept clean of dirty plates so always feel like there is plenty of room even at a small table for two.

If you have not tried the place give it a shot. Although I did order the lamb off the menu I almost always go for one of their specials which are always fresh and imaginative.

The caution I would pass on is that
the entrees are sizable, especially the pasta dishes, so don't waste any room on the bread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Food has always been good. Been going there for years. This visit the food -- the main course -- was terrible. Veal parm tasted like tossed into the microwave. Very disappointing. I will chalk it up to a one-time snafu.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Basilicos is always a treat. Friendly staff, great service and excellent food.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Wonderful meal: excellent seafood risotto, always order it & love love love the Sea Bass - perfectly cooked! We really enjoyed the new shrimp appetizer! Out of sight! The fried shrimp were perfect! Better than those big seafood places in Cape May!!! The crab dip was delicious! This could be a meal itself!

I'd order fried shrimp with a pasta side anytime ! From Basillico's!

For dessert we split the Italian ricotta & mascarpone cheesecake! Delish! Like my grandfather ( a baker) made especially at Easter!

Another winner Chef Scott!

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Great food! Great service, all staff and owners very friendly and ready to please !!!!

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, People Watching, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We had the two specials: lobster ravioli and chicken saltimbocca.

For some reason both meals were not their usual tasty quality. The sauce on the raviolis was scarce and the raviolis themselves were undercooked. The chicken was tender but the sauce was unexciting and frankly tasteless.

Maybe the normal chef was off today?The meals were definitely not the quality we are used to eating at Badilicos one of our favorite restaurants down the shore. We will definitely try again and just assume they had an "off night."

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

As usual, basilicos lived up to expectations. Wonderful, friendly, efficient service from lucy, creative delicious cuisine, perfect portions and great value. Always a joy!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

food and service was great as usual. The calamari with bruschetta is great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Everything was awesome! It felt so good to be back at Basilicos! My Chilean sea bass special was absolutely amazing & my leftovers that I brought home were still amazing! My husband also totally enjoyed his Chicken special which Scott made gluten free at our request! Jill was our waitress & she was great! Cant wait to return!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Fantastic! Wonderful meal. I would recommend this place to eat for any age .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We always have a wonderful experience at Basilico's, when in Sea Isle. The appetizers, entrees, specials and dessert are always amazing and the waitstaff are both knowledgeable and pleasant… They are also notably patient with guests who probably brought a little TOO much wine, get a little boisterous and have perhaps overstayed their welcome! Never us, of course (hmmm).

Tags: Wood Oven, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Fabulous all around!!! Amazing, fresh, creative dishes every single time we go for dinner. Homemade everything and you taste the difference!!!! We can't wait to go back ❤️

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always a fantastic meal there....all homemade with great wait staff and nice atmosphere. I would recommend this place to everyone for any occasion.

Tags: Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 10, 2017

One of our favorite places to come to when in Sea Isle. The guys do a great job on the food, and the friends that we bring, always want to come again

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We love this place ! Always consistently serving up great food. There calamari app is outstanding as well as there pasta dishes.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Open Kitchen, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great food, friendly service. Loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

we were sooo grateful they were open as we have more time in the winter to visit with friends and family than in the spring/summer......so convenient to walk across the street from sat. afternoon 4pm mass.....good experience!!!! thanks for thinking of the LOCALS!!!!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Casual, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Well one of these days I'm ordering a pizza! Even if its to take home for late nite! Or Super Bowl! But when I'm here I cant resist Chef Scotts creations!

Started with the crab & lobster bisque, huge house salad, steamed clams and just Totally loved the sea bass special with the homemade gnocchi!! Light and delicious! This is such a winner. Nice portion cut thick and perfectly flakey! Would love to see it added to menu!

Hubbie had chicken parm with cavatelli which is enough chicken for 2! Perfectly fried cutlet reminds me of my Grandmothers!

Wanted to have the house Italian style cheesecake for my birthday but just couldn't do it! Way too full!

Always a taste treat we have never ever been disappointed in our Basilico's dinner!

Jess did a fine job as our server ! She even tried to talk me into pizza for breakfast! LOL.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

we have been many times and were happy to see they were open on weekends in the off season. Another great meal was enjoyed by our family!

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The Chilean seabass special was amazing! My husband had the pork chop which Scott made gluten free which you would never know from how yummy it tasted! Everything we had tasted extra good this night including the broccoli rabe appetizer which was also made gluten free!
It was so good to be back-can't wait to return!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 21, 2017

i had the chicken saltabucco special, not that good..the other 2 meals were good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The food was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Very consistent and very good food and a very accommodating and friendly owners and staff.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This was our second time dining at Basilicos and we are already planning on coming back again. The food is very good and the portions are generous. Their gnocchi bolognese and spaghetti pomodoro are very good. On our next visit we want to try their pizzas. This place is byob which we enjoy very much. We highly recommend Basilicos as a place to go if you are ever in Sea Isle, NJ.

Tags: Wood Oven, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Wonderful byob - the eggplant was the ultimate comfort food with penne aioli. Warm bread was perfect with the spaghetti and clams and the meatball ricotta appetizer. Definitely will be back for more!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Excellent minestrone soup, great salad, terrific special: filet mignon cooked perfectly and nice and tender served with Basilico's famous lump crab cake! Wonderful dinner. We also had the house salad, and a veal piccata served with spinach and ricotta agnolotti. The Veal i could cut with my fork. Very tender!! And the agnolotti: delish! The filling tasted just like my grandmothers ravioli! Delicious!

Chef Scott is a Gem! Wonderful menu! Great creations! Wonderful specials!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 10, 2016

First time visiting, was amazed at this time of year, with so many folks standing around, that service was painfully slow. Has the special appetizer, which was good. I had a shrimps dish, which the pasta was good, but sauce was bland. My wife had a veal dish, again pasta was excellent, but the sauce was bland and the veal was tough. Very disappointing visit and we will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 2, 2016

It is always great, one of our favorite places at the Jersey Shore.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

My family and I always look forward to going to Basilicos. We are always greeted warmly when we arrive and never have to wait for a table. The staff is so friendly and the food is always great. I had the lasagna which was delicious and my son had the chicken parm which is his favorite. We love the fact that the restaurant is a BYOB as well. Basilicos is truly a Sea Isle and we love going there!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Always great , been going there for years Just a nice place with nice people.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Amazing food, atmosphere, staff, and experience. My family and I have been going here since Basilicos have opened and I cannot say enough good things about this restaurant. If you are down the shore in South Jersey, this place is a must visit. Sit down eat or take out, this place is 5 stars every time you visit.

Tags: Fun, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Casual, Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Was disappointed with my salmon meal, not very good at all! Don't understand all the hype about his place at all,. Everyone else thought food was so so also

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Basilicos never fails to delight.

We started with the seared lamb lollichops. OMG they were awesome!

I had the veal with lump crab, artichoke hearts & spinach pasta while my wife had the crab stuffed flounder over a lemon and asparagus risotto. We're still talking about our meals. We were blown away.

If you're anywhere remotely near Sea Isle, you're a fool if you don't do Basilicos!

Tags: Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Just ok is all I can say. Continues to disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Good Italian food, service and relaxed atmosphere.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Always a great experience. Food is always delicious. Love any soup they have and the house salad is the bomb. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Love having dinner at Basilicos
.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We had 6 meals 5 weregreat two were very bland.....they a pasta with crab themenu said roasted tomato

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I love this restaurant. The food is consistently very good and It is open into the fall months every weekend, when many of the other restaurants are already closed. Additionally, it is a BYOB!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The bread with the infused olive oil is wonderful, followed by the house salad with the outstanding salad dressing. I had a special, shrimp wrapped with prosciutto which was incredible. My husband had the pescatore passomonti, also very tasty. Great portions and wonderful service make this a great stop. Also, it's a BYOB!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.