About Basilicos Ristorante

27 43rd Street
Sea Isle City, NJ 08243
View Larger Map

Basilico’s Ristorante and Pizzeria is owned and operated by Chef, Scott Oliver and Pizza Man, Vinson Powell. We have been a family owned and operated business since 1999. We are dedicated to offering you quality ingredients and authentic Italian cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
For the Fall season we will be Open Thursday through Sunday at 5pm for Eat in or Take Out. Also , We Deliver!
Please Call for Winter hours, Thank you!

Cross Street:
Landis Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 263-1010

Website:
http://www.basilicosristorante.com/

Catering:
We offer a full menu of catering items all prepared to the amount of guests you will be having. Our menu is available to view from our website or you can pick one up in house. If there is an item you are looking for that you don't find please don't hesitate to ask if we can accommodate your request.

Parking Details:
If you plan to dine with us please allow extra time for parking, it is street availability. If you are picking up an order there are spots directly out front you can pull into.

Executive Chef:
Scott Oliver

Additional:
BYO Liquor, Delivery, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Takeout

Restaurant Photos

  • Basilicos Ristorante
Basilicos Ristorante

Basilicos Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Food
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Value
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
8 More
Neighborhood Gem
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Italian
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Overall
South Jersey Shore
Best Food
South Jersey Shore
Best Service
South Jersey Shore
Best Value
South Jersey Shore
Neighborhood Gem
South Jersey Shore
Italian
South Jersey Shore
Best Restaurants in Sea Isle City ›

neighborhood gem (66)
good for groups (44)
fit for foodies (38)
See All
kid-friendly (29)
special occasion (22)
hot spot (11)
romantic (8)
great for lunch (4)
great for brunch (2)
notable wine list (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
475 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were excellent! Make a ...

Dined 3 days ago

Food and service were excellent! Make a reservation in advance - they are very busy every night!

food5
ambience3
service3
value4

The food is always outstanding. One of t ...

Dined 4 days ago

The food is always outstanding. One of the best byob in sea isle city.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

5-star all the way. My entrée began wit ...

Dined 4 days ago

5-star all the way. My entrée began with bruschetta which was delicious - roasted red bell pepper, mozzarella, balsamic glaze reduction - mmm mmm! Then I had lobster bisque. Very different from bisques I have tried at other places. The bowl was a generous portion. The biscque was very, very good. Then followed by proscuito-wrapped bacon with asparagus and tortellini. I was stuffed and had to get a doggy-bag. The portions were very generous. The wait staff is on top of their game and the restaurant is very nicely styled. Had a relaxing evening and I cannot wait to go back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Basilico's has just gotten better each y ...

Dined 5 days ago

Basilico's has just gotten better each year. A couple of years ago, they did a major remodel of the physical facilities. The kitchen has always been good with an amazing salad dressing (salads are included at no extra cost with entrees). The pasta dishes are very, very good and that is we get most of the time (clam with white sauce for my wife and mixed seafood for me) but last time I got the lamp (7 chops) with pesto and mashed. The only problem is that, in the past, we used to be able to walk in without a reservation. Now, it has gotten so popular, that we need to reserve a day or more in advance. I guess the word has gotten out about how good Basilico's is.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything worked very well for us. We ...

Dined 6 days ago

Everything worked very well for us. We had grandchildren with us, and was not a problem with them ordering pizza, while we had dinners. Table was ready and our server was great. Plan on going back there to take other family members. Heard they also have full take out menu!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went here for our anniv ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

My husband and I went here for our anniversary. The food and service was amazing!! The prices were really good for the portions you got.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go to Basilicos at least once a week, ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We go to Basilicos at least once a week, great food and service. We have never been disappointed. Great for families and couples. Owners are wonderful.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always include a visit to Basilico's ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We always include a visit to Basilico's when in sea isle city. The very best home made salad dressing! Consistently great food and service. Recommend a reservation.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Dinner is always excellent and the servi ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Dinner is always excellent and the service is right on point. They are also very patience with your reservation because parking is always a problem in town. So leave yourself enough time to park and enjoy.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We always take guests there for dinner. ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We always take guests there for dinner. The food is outstanding!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

My absolute favorite restaurant at the s ...

vip
Dined on June 13, 2016

My absolute favorite restaurant at the shore. The owners Vince and Scott are awesome.

food5
ambience4
service4

Food was great, especially the fettuccin ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Food was great, especially the fettuccine Alfredo, another great thing about is that it's BYOB.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

we keep returning year after year and al ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

we keep returning year after year and always have an amazing meal!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Basilico's is my favorite restaurant by ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Basilico's is my favorite restaurant by far! I look forward to spending the summer at the beach and frequent here for dinners with family, friends and even alone. Never experienced a bad meal . From the owners, to the staff and servers, and especially the food, you can't go wrong 😃👍

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Everyone one is friendly including the o ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Everyone one is friendly including the owners Scott and Vince. Food is always consistently very good! Great food at a reasonable price.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Brother/sister weekend

Dined on June 4, 2016

Everyone was very happy with their meal, the fact that each meal was very hot when it was served to us. Enjoyed the salad and the price was right!

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience3
service4

Come here a bunch since I own a house in ...

Dined on May 31, 2016

Come here a bunch since I own a house in sea isle and basilicos has always been my go to when looking for a good restaurant experience down the shore. Me and my girlfriend both ordered from their specials menu, I had a crab stuffed flounder which was delicious and my girlfriend got a lobster tail pasta dish. Unfortunately her entree fell flat. She was picking shells out of her mouth on every bite which I could was starting to frustrate her. I understand with lobster and crab you're going to get a piece from time to time but as a $45 entree I would expect them to be a little more careful with the shell pieces. And on top of that there were also clams in the dish and she pulled out a large piece of clamshell that broke off as well. Hate to write something negative about this place as it is one of my favorites but just giving my honest opinion.

food5
ambience4
service5

Shrimp and Corn Bisque was wonderful. G ...

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Shrimp and Corn Bisque was wonderful. Great flavors Chicken and crab was very creative and a delicious dish! Love the homemade salad dressing and the Cobia fish was the extra special for the evening. It was extra special with steamers. It was fantastic! As always love the lobster mac and cheese (could eat a plate full! As an entree!) and bang bang shrimp! You must make a reservation for this great spot! Beware! Plan ahead! Street Parking is limited especially on holiday weekend! Love this place and Chef Scott is original , creative, food is delicious and unique! Cant wait to see what-he comes up with next!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food is delicious! Great menu and specia ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Food is delicious! Great menu and specials. Highly recommend this restaurant . Our waitress Lucy was very attentive even though they were very busy.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Sea Isle Restaurant.

Dined on May 20, 2016

Great selection of Italian specialties and seafood. BYOB makes it easy to enjoy your favorite beverage. Wait staff is friendly and attentive. Presentation of the house salad and dressing is a little odd as some have noted, but is delicious. We visit Sea Isle 2 or 3 times per year. We look forward to a stop at Basilico's

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great time...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Everything in the restaurant was just fine...from the receptionist to the server and the kitchen. Food was better than expected and in the right portions. Only one bad note...they have a new parking meeting set a block away and not visible if there is even one car parked close to it. A $54.00 fine practically ruined the night. All was well until then...and, we'd even looked for a meter before going into the restaurant. This is not the restaurant's fault...just change in a small town and not well marked.

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best Italian restaurant in South Jer ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The best Italian restaurant in South Jersey! We eat there every time we visit the Jersey Shore. The specials are very good. Our group had the eggplant/goat cheese ravioli and loved it!

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great family run business. Staff friendl ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great family run business. Staff friendly and pleasant. Food perfectly prepared, served hot and tasty.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service3
value4

The food was okay. Overcooked salmon in ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was okay. Overcooked salmon in a bowl of spinach pasta too creamy for its own good was a disappointment. Spaghetti and meatballs were undistinguished.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fine Food and Noise

Dined on May 13, 2016

We have been going to Basilico's for years and, obviously, love it. But the noise level at the last outing was impossible for anyone with hearing problems. Usually, we get a table at the upper level and that helps considerably. This visit, however, was on the front ground level, and it was impossible to hear anyone talking in a moderate voice.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious!

Dined on May 7, 2016

We really enjoyed our meals of rack of lamb and chicken with artichokes and jumbo lump crabmeat. Our only disappointment was not enough seafood choices. Our waitress Amber was very nice and efficient.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Sea Isle dining

Dined on May 5, 2016

Perfect neighborhood restaurant. Staff was very friendly and food was great!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4

Great crab soup, bang bang shrimp and ex ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Great crab soup, bang bang shrimp and excellent house salad with homemade dressing! Chef added extra bread to the basket! Nice touch for something different ! Sometimes a pizza type bread & others a thin crispy sesame bread. Dinner was fabulous! As usual: Love the homemade pasta, specials are always delish! Great fish dinners, love the steamers added to many dishes! Great lamb chops, crab lasagna, and chicken parm! Dont forget the pizza! Have to keep Vinson golfing! The tiramisu was delish! Thank you very much!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite restaurant in Sea Isle. Gr ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

Our favorite restaurant in Sea Isle. Great food, great service and a warm welcome from the owners and staff everytime we go there. Basilico's is a family owned business. We happened to go there on the "take your daughter to work" day and the hostess brought her very cute granddaughter to help her. Her granddaughter was all dressed up and very politely and professionally escorted us to our table. A very nice touch on an otherwise dreary (weather wise) Thursday night.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal

Dined on April 22, 2016

Good food. Bus girl and waitress were very attentive. Food was great with nice proportions We will definitely be back in the coming months

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best in Town

Dined on April 16, 2016

Was having Birthday dinner for both daughters. Great food, great service, they made arrangements for my grand daughter so that she was out of the path of service. Love this place and all that make it what it is. Thanks

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Basilico's Sea Isle

Dined on April 9, 2016

The service is friendly and the food is consistently good. Reservations are recommended.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Greta Food after Wine Tasting all day

Dined on April 9, 2016

The food was excellent as usual. The Veal Piccatta and Lasagna Granchio (Crab & spinach in a white sauce) were fabulous, our compliments to the chef

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my absolute favorite restaurant!!!!

Dined on April 2, 2016

I absolutely LOVE this place! the people, the service, and above all THE FOOD is excellent!!! If you don't see it on the menu, just ask, they are always trying to accommodate your taste buds.. Best place in Sea Isle to Dine!!!! <3

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great meal

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Always a great meal

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Holy Saturday Tradition

Dined on March 27, 2016

Dinner at Basilicos has become our Holy Saturday tradition:Easter Vigil Mass at St Joseph's in Sea Isle City and a "hop" across the street to a delicious BYO dinner. The specials were geared to the holiday and it seems there are some new dessert offerings. Our family has our favorites on the menu and we seem to gravitate to the same entrees, which we enjoy immensely. Our waitress is a long time employee who was very attentive to our needs. Overall,our experience was "eggs-cellent"!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Restaurant

Dined on March 26, 2016

We've eaten here several times. Basicilicos is an excellent restaurant with small shore town ambience. Food is delicious and well prepared. We have a limited diet - vegetarian, and they are always helpful and accommodating. We will go back again and again.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never Disappoints!!!

Dined on March 20, 2016

As usual, dinner at Basilico's was fantastic!!! I have been going to Sea Isle City for almost 40 years and always love going back to Basilico's! From the greeting that Vinson gives you on the way in, to the always nice servers, to the EXCELLENT food, this is a great place!!! Thank You for another great night!!! - Joey O.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Four in a row

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

We have visited Basilicos 4 times in the past few months. The food has been excellent and the service has been outstanding each time so they are doing it right. This time I had Pescatore which was really tasty although it was way too much pasta but that's not a complaint just a comment. We both had the soup special, which was a white bean chicken soup with a tomato base. If they have that when your there give it a try. Lastly, they started us with a salad and their house dressing is so good I thought about buying a bottle (they do sell it). The entrees are sizable so don't fill up on the bread. Enjoy!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

Great food

vip
Dined on March 18, 2016

Basilicos Ristorante has been a staple for my partner and I since 2013. All the dishes, from the appetizers, salads, pastas, meats and pizza are delicious. Their warm oil/vinegar that is served with bread is awesome. The Sweet Onion salad dressing for their salads is a must have! I highly recommend the Involtini di Melanzane, Fettuccine Alfredo, Gamberi di Parma, Granchio Marinara, Vitello Parmigiana and of course any of their daily specials. (please note, these just happen to be our favorite dishes) The service and waitstaff is great. Love that Basilicos is BYO as well!

Tags: neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.