About Basilicos Ristorante

27 43rd Street
Sea Isle City, NJ 08243
View Larger Map

Basilico’s Ristorante and Pizzeria is owned and operated by Chef, Scott Oliver and Pizza Man, Vinson Powell. We have been a family owned and operated business since 1999. We are dedicated to offering you quality ingredients and authentic Italian cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
For the Fall season we will be Open Thursday through Sunday at 5pm for Eat in or Take Out. Also , We Deliver!
Please Call for Winter hours, Thank you!

Cross Street:
Landis Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 263-1010

Website:
http://www.basilicosristorante.com/

Catering:
We offer a full menu of catering items all prepared to the amount of guests you will be having. Our menu is available to view from our website or you can pick one up in house. If there is an item you are looking for that you don't find please don't hesitate to ask if we can accommodate your request.

Parking Details:
If you plan to dine with us please allow extra time for parking, it is street availability. If you are picking up an order there are spots directly out front you can pull into.

Executive Chef:
Scott Oliver

Additional:
BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Delivery, Non-Smoking, Takeout

Restaurant Photos

  • Basilicos Ristorante
Basilicos Ristorante

Basilicos Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Food
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Value
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
7 More
Neighborhood Gem
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Italian
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Overall
South Jersey Shore
Best Food
South Jersey Shore
Best Value
South Jersey Shore
Neighborhood Gem
South Jersey Shore
Italian
South Jersey Shore
Best Restaurants in Sea Isle City ›

Neighborhood Gem (75)
Good for Groups (53)
Fit for Foodies (41)
See All
Special Occasion (37)
Kid-friendly (31)
Hot Spot (14)
Romantic (12)
Great for Lunch (3)
Notable Wine List (1)
Cozy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Casual (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
527 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A great place at the Jersey Shore starti ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

A great place at the Jersey Shore starting with the warm welcome from the hostess , great waitress service and creative Italian inspired meals ? Being a BYOB is an added bonus .

Tags: Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

food delicious although could be smaller ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

food delicious although could be smaller portions. Server very good and pleasant.I will plan another visit soon

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

AC wasn't working or is under sized. Foo ...

 
·Dined on August 21, 2016

AC wasn't working or is under sized. Food was fair but service was good. I would not come back or recommend it to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

Another great meal. Will return. Calama ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Another great meal. Will return. Calamari was yummy as well as my crab and spinach lasagna. A great byob in the neighborhood.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Basilicos never disappoints. Went with a ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Basilicos never disappoints. Went with a group of 6 friends. Great waitstaff and amazing food. BYOB always a plus.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience...staff was fantastic, ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great experience...staff was fantastic, seating was prompt, moderate noise level, great value. Scallop special was one of the best, presentation and taste. You can also count on the ingredients being local and fresh

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always great to eat there. Been going th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Always great to eat there. Been going there for over 15 years . Food is great and the staff are so nice. Best place in Sea IsleCity.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mussels in red sauce hard to beat. Same ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Mussels in red sauce hard to beat. Same for linguine in white clam sauce.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome experience! People, food and se ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Awesome experience! People, food and service are beyond comparison. Consistent.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been coming to this hidden gem f ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We have been coming to this hidden gem for years and have never been disappointed This family run restaurant has lots of choices on the menu with everything from pizza to a stuffed pork chop. Scott the chef is a master at creating different dishes with out of the world sauces. This is our favorite south jersey restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food, service with a friendly staf ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great food, service with a friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Been to this restaurant many times and h ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Been to this restaurant many times and have never been dissatisfied. Owners Vincent & Scott do a wonderful job in the kitchen. From the hostess to the service staff this place is top notch.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant came recommended and did ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The restaurant came recommended and did not disappoint. The food was well prepared and came to us timely. My wife said the calamari was the best she'd ever had. The BYOB was an added bonus.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service and great menu selecti ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Fantastic service and great menu selection. Specials were seasonal and very good. We had the meatball and ravioli apps along with the large salad and fantastic house dressing. Entrees for the table ranged from spaghetti/meatballs, double stuffed pork chop, chicken parm, chicken Marsala, stuffed flounder and a daily special seafood entree. Everyone left very happy! Great place and we'll be back...

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took friends here, to our favorite spot ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Took friends here, to our favorite spot in SIC, and they loved it. Got the special with the chicken and figs.....divine. Friend got one of my favorite the Chicken Vincenzo and loved it. The service is always friendly, the food beyond compare, and the prices reasonable. Don't miss coming here.....in season, get reservations!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The figs are to die for! What a great ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The figs are to die for! What a great appetizer! We shared an order of gorgonzola stuffed figs! And fried stuffed snow crab claws!

Followed by a nice salad with the best homemade dressing! While we enjoyed our (byob)wine and awaited 2 of the nightly specials! Seared scallops over homemade fettuccini --yum and the Lobster agnolotti (small ravioli) served with prosciutto wrapped large shrimp!

We finished off a lovely dinner with coffee and a shared terrific ly fresh homemade tiramisu!

Erin, our server, is personable and very efficient!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Calamari was amazing and so was the veal ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Calamari was amazing and so was the veal parm. Have tried to get reservations the past few weeks but couldn't So glad we go the this time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Some of the best Italian food in SIC

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Some of the best Italian food in SIC

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always excellent !!!!!

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Always excellent !!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very friendly staff, food is always good ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Very friendly staff, food is always good. Never had a bad meal. Our server Beth was great very friendly . She made my wife's night by telling her how beautiful she was at 9months pregnant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always love dining at Basilicos. The ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I always love dining at Basilicos. The staff greets you warmly as you enter and I never have to wait very long for my table. The service is very efficient and the food is very good. It is always a pleasant experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We dine at Basilico's often. It is cons ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We dine at Basilico's often. It is consistently a great place to eat. Staff is friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great specials !!!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Great specials !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Our dinner was superb. I had the pasta w ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Our dinner was superb. I had the pasta with crab in marinara sauce. It was loaded with fresh crab meat. My husband had pasta with clams in white sauce that he said was delicious. Both meals included a fresh salad with their signature dressing which was awesome. We definitely will return soon !

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The daily specials were great. The menu ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

The daily specials were great. The menu has improved over the years and we have enjoyed the new additions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Always a friendly atmosphere, happily gr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Always a friendly atmosphere, happily greeted as you enter. Reservations are usually very close to on time. Friendly staff, great service, and you never feel rushed. Love it here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Hands down our favorite place to eat on ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Hands down our favorite place to eat on vacation (and not on vacation, for that matter.) The service is always phenomenal, minimal wait time, if any, and the food is to die for! Fantastic specials, especially this week in our opinion. Thanks for another wonderful meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is the star at this restaurant! ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food is the star at this restaurant! Everything was absolutely delicious with many extra special touches - special homemade dressing for your salad, higher end choices for appetizers and dinner, including seafood - fish, mussels, giant shrimp, as well as veal & even a rack of lamb choice in addition to the Italian standards. Most meals come with various homemade pastas. A nice touch, not to mention delicious ! So much m Lots of choices right up to fabulous desserts!!! And everything was off the charts delicious! Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was very good and we had excell ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food was very good and we had excellent service. Our server couldn't have been nicer! I'd definitely go back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

NEVER HAD A BAD MEAL .THIS PLACE IS ONE ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

NEVER HAD A BAD MEAL .THIS PLACE IS ONE OF THE BEST RESTAURANTS IN ALL OF SOUTH JERSEY AND SPECIFICALLY SEA ISLE CITY. THIS IS A MUST PLACE TO EAT!!!!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great meal, Amber was a great server as ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great meal, Amber was a great server as well. Will return again soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was fantastic, let us dine at ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Our server was fantastic, let us dine at our pace. Noticed others around us we quick to order and eat while she noticed we were just enjoying a slower experience. My double cut stuffed pork chop and mashed potatoes were very excellent. The flavors kept coming out the dish, from start to finish. My wife had the veal piccatta that was both tender and flavorful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Basilico's is the best Italian in Sea Is ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Basilico's is the best Italian in Sea Isle City - plus, entrees come with salad and bread. Servers are efficient and friendly, and they handle large groups well. Dined there with my 16 year old niece and her friend, and both enjoyed their ravioli (one with crab, the other with saunce and meatballs). When my niece mentioned she preferred her meal without the crab, the waitress suggested the sauce and meatballs, and we were not charged extra.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Every time we go, we are never disappoin ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Every time we go, we are never disappointed. This is my most favorite place to eat! Had pasta with crabmeat, and a lot of it! Out of this world good❤️

Service was great also 😊

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been going to Basilico's for yea ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We have been going to Basilico's for years. The Italian food is really delicious. Between me and my husband we have tried many items on their menu. Never disappointed ! It is BYOB. Reservations are necessary.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Friendly staff, excellent selection of f ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Friendly staff, excellent selection of food. I like the fact that you have the option of eating light (salad, soup, or pizza), as well as, ordering a full meal. The restaurant has a great atmosphere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous Food Great dinner with friends ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Fabulous Food

Great dinner with friends who "know" good food. One of the evening specials was chicken with figs.....unusual and very tasty. Service was excellent....prices quoted for specials...suggestions offered. Basilicos is on everyone's list as a favorite spot in Sea Isle City.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Chef Scott Oliver is truly an artist! ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Chef Scott Oliver is truly an artist! We dined on Thursday night and we were totally blown away by Chef Scotts nightly specials !!! It takes a great artist who loves his craft to do what Chef Scott does every day!

The special appetizer of fresh figs wrapped in bacon stuffed with gorgonzola! yum! And Served With a light balsamic drizzle! It was absolutely fabulous! I'm not a gorgonzola fan but this was delish!

The entree special was shrimp wrapped in prosciutto!! Excellent! As my husband says: it was just wonderful!

Also ordered a lasagna- always delicious with the Lobster crab bisque and 2 huge garden salads we were stuffed!

Sorry to say no room for the wonderful chocolate cake or the Italian cheesecake! Yum! Or the tiramisu! Sometimes! No, often, we have take one! (Or more ) to go for later!

Congratulations Chef! Another Winner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent Italian food!.. Very friendly ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Excellent Italian food!.. Very friendly staff at an affordable price! Love the BYOB which saves money!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great. I had the crab cake spec ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Food was great. I had the crab cake special which was prepared perfectly with very little filler. There were five of us and everyone enjoyed the meal and experience. The portions are fairly large but that is not to make up for the quality of the food, so you'll have some to take home if interested. Oh, and make sure you have a salad. Their house dressing is delicious.

This has been my 7th or 8th time in this restaurant over the past two years and I have only positive comments related to both the quality of food and the attentiveness of service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.