About Basilicos Ristorante

27 43rd Street
Sea Isle City, NJ 08243
View Larger Map

Basilico’s Ristorante and Pizzeria is owned and operated by Chef, Scott Oliver and Pizza Man, Vinson Powell. We have been a family owned and operated business since 1999. We are dedicated to offering you quality ingredients and authentic Italian cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Winter Hours:
OPEN Thursday, Friday, Saturday at 5pm
CLOSED every Sun, Mon, Tues, Wed

* We will be closed December 18th for the Holidays. We will REOPEN December 29th for NYE Weekend!

Cross Street:
Landis Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 263-1010

Website:
http://www.basilicosristorante.com/

Catering:
We offer a full menu of catering items all prepared to the amount of guests you will be having. Our menu is available to view from our website or you can pick one up in house. If there is an item you are looking for that you don't find please don't hesitate to ask if we can accommodate your request.

Parking Details:
If you plan to dine with us please allow extra time for parking, it is street availability. If you are picking up an order there are spots directly out front you can pull into.

Executive Chef:
Scott Oliver

Additional:
BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Non-Smoking, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Basilicos Ristorante, Sea Isle City, NJ

Report a photo problem

Basilicos Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
See All
Good for a Date (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Cozy (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Fun (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Authentic (7)
Romantic (6)
Family Style (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Healthy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
595 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was our second time dining at Basil ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This was our second time dining at Basilicos and we are already planning on coming back again. The food is very good and the portions are generous. Their gnocchi bolognese and spaghetti pomodoro are very good. On our next visit we want to try their pizzas. This place is byob which we enjoy very much. We highly recommend Basilicos as a place to go if you are ever in Sea Isle, NJ.

Tags: Wood Oven, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful byob - the eggplant was the ul ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Wonderful byob - the eggplant was the ultimate comfort food with penne aioli. Warm bread was perfect with the spaghetti and clams and the meatball ricotta appetizer. Definitely will be back for more!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Excellent minestrone soup, great salad, ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Excellent minestrone soup, great salad, terrific special: filet mignon cooked perfectly and nice and tender served with Basilico's famous lump crab cake! Wonderful dinner. We also had the house salad, and a veal piccata served with spinach and ricotta agnolotti. The Veal i could cut with my fork. Very tender!! And the agnolotti: delish! The filling tasted just like my grandmothers ravioli! Delicious!

Chef Scott is a Gem! Wonderful menu! Great creations! Wonderful specials!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

First time visiting, was amazed at this ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 10, 2016

First time visiting, was amazed at this time of year, with so many folks standing around, that service was painfully slow. Has the special appetizer, which was good. I had a shrimps dish, which the pasta was good, but sauce was bland. My wife had a veal dish, again pasta was excellent, but the sauce was bland and the veal was tough. Very disappointing visit and we will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

It is always great, one of our favorite ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 2, 2016

It is always great, one of our favorite places at the Jersey Shore.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family and I always look forward to g ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

My family and I always look forward to going to Basilicos. We are always greeted warmly when we arrive and never have to wait for a table. The staff is so friendly and the food is always great. I had the lasagna which was delicious and my son had the chicken parm which is his favorite. We love the fact that the restaurant is a BYOB as well. Basilicos is truly a Sea Isle and we love going there!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great , been going there for year ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Always great , been going there for years Just a nice place with nice people.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food, atmosphere, staff, and exp ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Amazing food, atmosphere, staff, and experience. My family and I have been going here since Basilicos have opened and I cannot say enough good things about this restaurant. If you are down the shore in South Jersey, this place is a must visit. Sit down eat or take out, this place is 5 stars every time you visit.

Tags: Fun, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Casual, Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Was disappointed with my salmon meal, n ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Was disappointed with my salmon meal, not very good at all! Don't understand all the hype about his place at all,. Everyone else thought food was so so also

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

Basilicos never fails to delight. We ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Basilicos never fails to delight.

We started with the seared lamb lollichops. OMG they were awesome!

I had the veal with lump crab, artichoke hearts & spinach pasta while my wife had the crab stuffed flounder over a lemon and asparagus risotto. We're still talking about our meals. We were blown away.

If you're anywhere remotely near Sea Isle, you're a fool if you don't do Basilicos!

Tags: Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just ok is all I can say. Continues to d ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Just ok is all I can say. Continues to disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

Good Italian food, service and relaxed ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Good Italian food, service and relaxed atmosphere.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a great experience. Food is alwa ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Always a great experience. Food is always delicious. Love any soup they have and the house salad is the bomb. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Love having dinner at Basilicos

.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had 6 meals 5 weregreat two were very ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We had 6 meals 5 weregreat two were very bland.....they a pasta with crab themenu said roasted tomato

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

I love this restaurant. The food is cons ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I love this restaurant. The food is consistently very good and It is open into the fall months every weekend, when many of the other restaurants are already closed. Additionally, it is a BYOB!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The bread with the infused olive oil is ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The bread with the infused olive oil is wonderful, followed by the house salad with the outstanding salad dressing. I had a special, shrimp wrapped with prosciutto which was incredible. My husband had the pescatore passomonti, also very tasty. Great portions and wonderful service make this a great stop. Also, it's a BYOB!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another great Basilicos experience. Bro ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Another great Basilicos experience. Brought a first time friend who was amazed at the value, service and of course the food. We changed up a couple of the entrees and they could not have been more accomodating

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Awesome as usual! We love it here! Our f ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Awesome as usual! We love it here! Our favorite restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always an enjoyable experience. They ar ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Always an enjoyable experience. They are very accomodating and friendly. Always make you feel so welcome! Food is excellent, and it's a BYOB.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another great dinner! We were celebratin ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Another great dinner! We were celebrating our Anniversary and decided on stuffed figs, bang bang shrimp, red snapper and lamb chops! Excellent service by Amber and a yummy celebration dinner !

As always the fish was absolutely perfectly cooked! And moist! We shared our entrees, appetizers and dessert! The Italian style cheesecake was delicious! Felt like my Grandmother made it!

Chef Scott you are a Master!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

This is one of our shore favorites. Meal ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 20, 2016

This is one of our shore favorites. Meals are outstanding. Their salad dressing is out of this world. Service is great & meals are not overpriced.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I was there with friends, the service wa ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 20, 2016

I was there with friends, the service was great,food was delicious,as usual!

Tags: Fun, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food Delicious , service was good. Would ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Food Delicious , service was good. Would go back.calimari was excellent

Tags: Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Oustanding food and service; waitress wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Oustanding food and service; waitress was wonderful . Super experience

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FOOD WAS GOOD, SERVICE WAS JUST OK, WE W ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

FOOD WAS GOOD, SERVICE WAS JUST OK, WE WILL BE BACK..

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

small tables, loud music playing but not ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

small tables, loud music playing but not dinner music, overpriced

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Pasta was way over cooked as was shrimp

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Pasta was way over cooked as was shrimp

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

We go to Basillico's at least once a wee ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 6, 2016

We go to Basillico's at least once a week when we are in Sea Isle. Great food, good value, generous portions, friendly staff. Definitely make a reservation...everyone loves this place!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, as usual! Our friends reall ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Great food, as usual!

Our friends really enjoyed our dining experience and will pass it onto other friends.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

very good food, great atmosphere, good s ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 1, 2016

very good food, great atmosphere, good service...love the bread and oil....yum, wish I could go again.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything at Basilicos is always fresh, ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Everything at Basilicos is always fresh, delicious and overly generous portions!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great dinner at Bascilicos. Th ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Always a great dinner at Bascilicos. The wait staff is pleasant and accommodating. We always feel welcome. The menu is varied.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have always given a great review, but ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 21, 2016

I have always given a great review, but this visit was good, but not its usual great. I regret saying this, but it was different. The prices were a bit higher, but not out of line. I think the service was attentive, but off. I asked to substitute a vegetable for a side of pasta, and was quickly rebuked. Hmmm. I hope the old service returns, because I want to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Piping hot delicious food with excellent ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Piping hot delicious food with excellent service! One of our favorite spots!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food broad menu

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Good food broad menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Casual & Comfortable BYOB Italian - We h ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Casual & Comfortable BYOB Italian - We had an excellent meal and enjoyed the cozy setting of the upstairs of the restaurant which comfortably accommodated our party of 6. We appreciated the attentive staff and comfortable atmosphere for a casual birthday dinner celebration. The calamari appetizer was a big hit with the table as well as the family style house salad and dressing. I ordered the lasagna which was baked to cheesy perfection! Tiramasu and cannoli's for dessert are a must!!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Family Style, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The red snapper special was amazing! I l ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The red snapper special was amazing! I loved every bite! This was my favorite dinner all summer! Of course, our favorite appetizer, the broccoli rabe was a perfect way to start off our meal! Everyone else enjoyed their dinners too! I brought half of mine home and it was still delicious when I enjoyed it again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is always fabulous!! Dine there ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food is always fabulous!! Dine there frequently and have never been disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great value in Sea Isle City. Reasonable ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great value in Sea Isle City. Reasonable prices. BYOB friendly. Seafood and pasta are excellent.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed our family time here! Something ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Enjoyed our family time here! Something on the menu for all taste palates.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.