About Basilicos Ristorante

27 43rd Street
Sea Isle City, NJ 08243
View Larger Map

Basilico’s Ristorante and Pizzeria is owned and operated by Chef, Scott Oliver and Pizza Man, Vinson Powell. We have been a family owned and operated business since 1999. We are dedicated to offering you quality ingredients and authentic Italian cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
For the Fall season we will be Open Thursday through Sunday at 5pm for Eat in or Take Out. Also , We Deliver!
Please Call for Winter hours, Thank you!

Cross Street:
Landis Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 263-1010

Website:
http://www.basilicosristorante.com/

Catering:
We offer a full menu of catering items all prepared to the amount of guests you will be having. Our menu is available to view from our website or you can pick one up in house. If there is an item you are looking for that you don't find please don't hesitate to ask if we can accommodate your request.

Parking Details:
If you plan to dine with us please allow extra time for parking, it is street availability. If you are picking up an order there are spots directly out front you can pull into.

Executive Chef:
Scott Oliver

Additional:
BYO Liquor, Delivery, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Takeout

Restaurant Photos

Basilicos Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Food
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Service
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
10 More
Best Value
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Neighborhood Gem
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Italian
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Overall
South Jersey Shore
Best Food
South Jersey Shore
Best Service
South Jersey Shore
Best Ambiance
South Jersey Shore
Best Value
South Jersey Shore
Neighborhood Gem
South Jersey Shore
Most Booked
South Jersey Shore
Best Restaurants in Sea Isle City ›

neighborhood gem (59)
fit for foodies (34)
good for groups (34)
See All
kid-friendly (20)
special occasion (14)
hot spot (9)
romantic (6)
great for lunch (3)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
456 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food is delicious! Great menu and specia ...

Dined 6 days ago

Food is delicious! Great menu and specials. Highly recommend this restaurant . Our waitress Lucy was very attentive even though they were very busy.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Sea Isle Restaurant.

Dined 6 days ago

Great selection of Italian specialties and seafood. BYOB makes it easy to enjoy your favorite beverage. Wait staff is friendly and attentive. Presentation of the house salad and dressing is a little odd as some have noted, but is delicious. We visit Sea Isle 2 or 3 times per year. We look forward to a stop at Basilico's

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great time...

Dined 6 days ago

Everything in the restaurant was just fine...from the receptionist to the server and the kitchen. Food was better than expected and in the right portions. Only one bad note...they have a new parking meeting set a block away and not visible if there is even one car parked close to it. A $54.00 fine practically ruined the night. All was well until then...and, we'd even looked for a meter before going into the restaurant. This is not the restaurant's fault...just change in a small town and not well marked.

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best Italian restaurant in South Jer ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The best Italian restaurant in South Jersey! We eat there every time we visit the Jersey Shore. The specials are very good. Our group had the eggplant/goat cheese ravioli and loved it!

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great family run business. Staff friendl ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great family run business. Staff friendly and pleasant. Food perfectly prepared, served hot and tasty.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service3
value4

The food was okay. Overcooked salmon in ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was okay. Overcooked salmon in a bowl of spinach pasta too creamy for its own good was a disappointment. Spaghetti and meatballs were undistinguished.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fine Food and Noise

Dined on May 13, 2016

We have been going to Basilico's for years and, obviously, love it. But the noise level at the last outing was impossible for anyone with hearing problems. Usually, we get a table at the upper level and that helps considerably. This visit, however, was on the front ground level, and it was impossible to hear anyone talking in a moderate voice.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious!

Dined on May 7, 2016

We really enjoyed our meals of rack of lamb and chicken with artichokes and jumbo lump crabmeat. Our only disappointment was not enough seafood choices. Our waitress Amber was very nice and efficient.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Sea Isle dining

Dined on May 5, 2016

Perfect neighborhood restaurant. Staff was very friendly and food was great!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite restaurant in Sea Isle. Gr ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

Our favorite restaurant in Sea Isle. Great food, great service and a warm welcome from the owners and staff everytime we go there. Basilico's is a family owned business. We happened to go there on the "take your daughter to work" day and the hostess brought her very cute granddaughter to help her. Her granddaughter was all dressed up and very politely and professionally escorted us to our table. A very nice touch on an otherwise dreary (weather wise) Thursday night.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal

Dined on April 22, 2016

Good food. Bus girl and waitress were very attentive. Food was great with nice proportions We will definitely be back in the coming months

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best in Town

Dined on April 16, 2016

Was having Birthday dinner for both daughters. Great food, great service, they made arrangements for my grand daughter so that she was out of the path of service. Love this place and all that make it what it is. Thanks

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Basilico's Sea Isle

Dined on April 9, 2016

The service is friendly and the food is consistently good. Reservations are recommended.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Greta Food after Wine Tasting all day

Dined on April 9, 2016

The food was excellent as usual. The Veal Piccatta and Lasagna Granchio (Crab & spinach in a white sauce) were fabulous, our compliments to the chef

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my absolute favorite restaurant!!!!

Dined on April 2, 2016

I absolutely LOVE this place! the people, the service, and above all THE FOOD is excellent!!! If you don't see it on the menu, just ask, they are always trying to accommodate your taste buds.. Best place in Sea Isle to Dine!!!! <3

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great meal

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Always a great meal

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Holy Saturday Tradition

Dined on March 27, 2016

Dinner at Basilicos has become our Holy Saturday tradition:Easter Vigil Mass at St Joseph's in Sea Isle City and a "hop" across the street to a delicious BYO dinner. The specials were geared to the holiday and it seems there are some new dessert offerings. Our family has our favorites on the menu and we seem to gravitate to the same entrees, which we enjoy immensely. Our waitress is a long time employee who was very attentive to our needs. Overall,our experience was "eggs-cellent"!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Restaurant

Dined on March 26, 2016

We've eaten here several times. Basicilicos is an excellent restaurant with small shore town ambience. Food is delicious and well prepared. We have a limited diet - vegetarian, and they are always helpful and accommodating. We will go back again and again.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never Disappoints!!!

Dined on March 20, 2016

As usual, dinner at Basilico's was fantastic!!! I have been going to Sea Isle City for almost 40 years and always love going back to Basilico's! From the greeting that Vinson gives you on the way in, to the always nice servers, to the EXCELLENT food, this is a great place!!! Thank You for another great night!!! - Joey O.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Four in a row

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

We have visited Basilicos 4 times in the past few months. The food has been excellent and the service has been outstanding each time so they are doing it right. This time I had Pescatore which was really tasty although it was way too much pasta but that's not a complaint just a comment. We both had the soup special, which was a white bean chicken soup with a tomato base. If they have that when your there give it a try. Lastly, they started us with a salad and their house dressing is so good I thought about buying a bottle (they do sell it). The entrees are sizable so don't fill up on the bread. Enjoy!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

Great food

vip
Dined on March 18, 2016

Basilicos Ristorante has been a staple for my partner and I since 2013. All the dishes, from the appetizers, salads, pastas, meats and pizza are delicious. Their warm oil/vinegar that is served with bread is awesome. The Sweet Onion salad dressing for their salads is a must have! I highly recommend the Involtini di Melanzane, Fettuccine Alfredo, Gamberi di Parma, Granchio Marinara, Vitello Parmigiana and of course any of their daily specials. (please note, these just happen to be our favorite dishes) The service and waitstaff is great. Love that Basilicos is BYO as well!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently great food

Dined on March 12, 2016

Once again, our experience and meal was outstanding. Service was great and everyone in our party had a wonderful night ....don't forget dessert!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I hate to give this place the good rating...

Dined on March 12, 2016

I really don't want to give this place the great rating that it deserves, because I'd like to keep it for myself! Even though you will read that I give it a great rating, and I'll say they have delicious food, excellent service, etc. don't bother going there - please. ;)

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

APPETIZER's Fantastic

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

One of the best appetizers I ever had the squid prepared with tomatoes/cheese was FANTASTIC.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great time Saturday night at Basilicos

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

The night was cold but we found a warm environment at Basilicos. The seating was prompt and the service was exceptional. We both had veal dishes which were well prepared. The special with the lemon herb sausage was outstanding. The atmosphere was fun and energetic

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is unbelievably good

Dined on February 26, 2016

Food is unbelievably good

food5
ambience4
service4

Excellent specials! Appetizers: Lamb lo ...

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

Excellent specials! Appetizers: Lamb lollichops! Crab Ravioli Mussels in a citrus sauce! Entrees: sea bass with shrimp ravioli and shrimp sauce Twin Lobster tails with lemon risotto Fantastic!

food5
ambience4
service5

Great food, great service! Thank you Am ...

vip
Dined on January 2, 2016

Great food, great service! Thank you Amber!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful as always. Can never go wrong ...

Dined on January 1, 2016

Wonderful as always. Can never go wrong choosing Basilicos. The regular dinner menu is a gem and the specials are always amazing!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

Surprisingly Good

Dined on January 1, 2016

We made reservations at Basilicos Restorante for New Year's Eve. We were aware that there would be a pre fixed menu for the holidays but our previous meals there had been very good so we decided to give it a try. We were both very pleasantly surprised to discover that the food was every bit as good as on previous visits. The menu was varied and it was very easy to select things that each of us truly enjoyed. Our server was knowledgeable and efficient. We would definitely recommend Basilicos to other diners looking for well prepared food at a reasonable price.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Happy New Year!

Dined on December 31, 2015

Yet another fantastic New Year's Eve dinner at Basilicos! Excellent food and service, as always!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

food was delicious, server was very frie ...

Dined on December 6, 2015

food was delicious, server was very friendly and attentive, great place for casual dinner

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5

Delish!

Dined on December 6, 2015

The food was great, the service was great. Awesome energy!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5

Delicious Food

Dined on December 5, 2015

Never disappointed at one of my Favorite places to eat! This time had the shrimp francese and agnolotti, butternut squash soup, and of course a cannoli for desert. Everything was super good!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Started with bang bang shrimp, lobster m ...

vip
Dined on November 28, 2015

Started with bang bang shrimp, lobster mac and cheese and lamb lollichops! Delish House Salad with great homemade dressing Continued with lasagna, chicken parm and a saffron risotto and fish We totally enjoyed our entrees! Stuffed but had to get 1 Italian cheesecake to share with coffee Strange table. Very loud lady next to us chatting with the server-- nonstop ! But for us? The usual excellent service by Amber ! She is The Best!

food5
ambience5
service5

Warm experience on a cold November night

vip
Dined on November 22, 2015

We had an opportunity to celebrate a birthday on Saturday. The staff and owners were friendly and welcoming. The pace was perfect starting with an early opening of a special wine to a tremendous jumbo crab cake to our entre's which were a perfectly done veal dish + an over the top scallops special accompanied by a fresh salad with Basilicos signature dressing.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service3

as a new resident of Sea Isle City we ar ...

Dined on November 22, 2015

as a new resident of Sea Isle City we are excited to find such a great place to sit and enjoy such good food with new friends.

food5
ambience5
service5

We are regulars to Basilicos in Sea Isle city.

Dined on November 8, 2015

Excellent sea isle city restaurant and have recommended to many people.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service5

Not as good as Expected

Dined on October 31, 2015

Was really looking forward to a Saturday night out for dinner. Could only get as late as a 5:15 PM reservation on Halloween night, even though the restaurant was more than half empty the entire time we were there. Tables awfully close together and my wife could hear the couple across the way arguing. Lobster / crab bisque we both agreed was EXCEPTIONAL !!! Ordered the Big Bang shrimp, and while I could taste that the shrimp was cooked wonderfully, it was OVERKILLED in the sauce. Same for my Caesar salad with the dressing. Would have been great with HALF that quantity. My main course (lasagna) was (temperature) hot through the last bite.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4

Excellent bang bang shrimp Delicious cre ...

vip
Dined on October 23, 2015

Excellent bang bang shrimp Delicious creamy Italian wedding soup with huge-chunks of chicken' Excellent & lovely lobster mac and cheese Delish Pollo Cavatelli with homemade ricotta Cavatelli! Excellent veal pizzolla with 4 veal cutlets, sausage and homemade spinach garganetti pasta. Topped off with Coffee and Italian ricotta cheesecake! Its byob and cant be beat in all of Cape May County!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.