Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 4.42mi
  4. Distance: 5.01mi
  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 4.42mi
  4. Distance: 5.01mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 4.42mi
  4. Distance: 5.01mi
  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 0.62mi
  3. Distance: 4.42mi
  4. Distance: 5.01mi

About Basilicos Ristorante

Basilico’s Ristorante and Pizzeria is owned and operated by Chef, Scott Oliver and Pizza Man, Vinson Powell. We have been a family owned and operated business since 1999. We are dedicated to offering you quality ingredients and authentic Italian cuisine.

27 43rd Street
Sea Isle City, NJ 08243
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Winter/Spring Hours:
OPEN Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday at 5pm
CLOSED every Mon, Tues, Wed

Cross Street:
Landis Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 263-1010

Website:
http://www.basilicosristorante.com/

Catering:
We offer a full menu of catering items all prepared to the amount of guests you will be having. Our menu is available to view from our website or you can pick one up in house. If there is an item you are looking for that you don't find please don't hesitate to ask if we can accommodate your request.

Parking Details:
If you plan to dine with us please allow extra time for parking, it is street availability. If you are picking up an order there are spots directly out front you can pull into.

Executive Chef:
Scott Oliver

Additional:
BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Non-Smoking, Wine

Basilicos Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (33)
Authentic (19)
Special Occasion (19)
See All
Good for a Date (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Casual (17)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Cozy (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Kid-friendly (10)
Comfort Food (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Romantic (6)
Family Style (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Seasonal (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Healthy (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Business Meals (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Fun (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
People Watching (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
646 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

Great Restaurant!! Friendly atmosphere!! BYOB. Very enjoyable !!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent as always. Invited friends who had never been there and they can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Delicious meal! Great atmosphere with good service. Family friendly!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Always a great meal at Basilico's!!! Vinson always has a smile on his face and the food is always outstanding! Even made it to Tiramisu which was awesome!!! Thanks!!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 16, 2017

This was my first experience at Basilicos, and it certainly will not be the last. I have never eaten Italian food this good! The service was spectacular and very friendly. We started off with the warm fresh bread, which had a very tasty oil with capers, and garlic. My house salad was fresh and served with a homemade dressing that went, perfectly with my salad. My chicken and pasta dish was simply amazing! The homemade pasta and brown sauce had so much flavor I was sorry I ate too much bread because I couldn't finish my dinner. But certainly delighted by the generous portion that I was able to bring some leftovers, home. I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Didn't enjoy canned mushrooms in chicken Marsala but soup was good

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We vacation in Sea Isle City at lest three times a year and always go to Basilicos. This restaurant is definitely a favorite. The food is always delicious and ingredients fresh. Our waitress, Lucy was delightful and helpful when we asked questions about the menu and a step ahead when we needed ice or anything else. Love this restaurant 😍

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Best restaurant at the jersey shore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Always a great experience at Basilicos. The food, service, warm environment make the restaurant unique. Our party ordered all the food groups and were extremely satisfied with the choices. The other thing about Basilicos is they live up to their commitments. You rarely have to wait beyond the reservation time. This is never a given in Seal Isle

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I've been going here since the first week it opened, the food is always excellent. Unlike some other shore restaurants, they train their wait staff which makes a big difference for your dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The best veal dishes on the Jersey coast. A variety of entrees and specials to please everyone including children. They specialize in Great Italian Dishes but also have fantastic, fresh seafood The servers are very attentive and efficient.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The food here was fabulous... We all enjoyed our meals as well as the special appetizers. The waitress we have had before and she is great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Bascilicos is always a great stop. We have been going there for approximately 18 years, and they never fail to provide a great meal.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Our favorite restaurant in Sea Isle City. Great owners and great food always a great evening and never disappointed. If you haven't tried their food yet put them on your list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Always our favorite, food always amazing. Always a good meal with a great selection of specials

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 20, 2017

As always this place does not disappoint. The atmosphere is always positive and active. The service was great and our food was delicious. We went here for our anniversary so it was a special occasion.

My wife ordered a shrimp and lobster ravioli dish, which was the special. It was cooked perfectly, the shrimp were sizable and the ravioli were awesome. I ordered the rack of lamb, for the 2nd time in a month, and it was just as good as last time. I had them substitute brussel sprouts for the mashed potatoes. They were perfect.

If your down the shore give this place a try.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Basilicos Ristorante never disappoints, it is our favorite restaurant in the area and the food and service are always exceptional!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Like normal service and food were very good. Always a creative and different menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Everything is always perfect. Best in Sea Isle City.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food,great service,great restaurant
Highly recommend !!

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 7, 2017

This is the second time we have visited Basilico's and both times the food and service have been outstanding. We really enjoyed the homemade pasta and the Halibut was excellent. To top it off the desserts were delicious. We are definitely coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Consistent as always. Good service and fresh food.

Tags: Healthy, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Very good food, excellent service at a fair price. We have never been disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Looking forward to sea bass but surprised by Basilico's special menu for Girls Weekend was fun! 3 courses for $33. I decided to try it!

Crab balls, salad and Salmon were delish! Other choices were marinated vegetables with mozzarella appetizer, a seafood risotto entree and filet tips with homemade bowtie pasta and tomatoes & spinach in a brown gravy. Honestly --the first dish in 4 years that I wasn't crazy about! The Tips were too well done for me but i order my steak rare or med rare so this was not a good choice on my part! But the Salmon was wonderfully cooked and made a beautiful dish - so 1/2 way through ( we almost always share) my husband and I exchanged plates! And we shared both entrees!

Too full for dessert we will have italian cheese cake next time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Better every time! Every time we go there we have a delicious dinner from start to finish. Amazing appetizers, wonderful homemade dressing and scrumptious dinners! I had the best salmon I have ever had, the skin was crispy and cooked to perfection. Don't go to sea isle without stopping here!! You won't be disappointed!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We always Love the specials! We usually share Bang bang shrimp but tried the Fried Shrimp special appetizer served with crab salad! It is Great! And we had a wonderful roasted eggplant! Both to share! Wonderful! I do miss my lobster mac n cheese though! Hoping Chef Scott offers it as a special sometime this summer!

Hubbie loves the crab soup ! While i like the Chef's homemade focaccia bread! Then followed by a great salad with Homemade dressing! I can't eat the spring mix or arugula and they graciously accommodate me with all romaine lettuce !!

Entrees were Great ! A wonderful stuffed flounder with risotto! And the Sea Bass special is absolutely Delish!

Finish your dinner off with a great tiramisu or real italian ricotta cheesecake! That is -If you possibly have room!

Family owned and operated they are Always very welcoming and just a great place for dinner! It's Byob! Off season open Thurs- Sunday's at 5pm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This was probably my 4th or 5th visit over the past six months and have not been disappointed in any of the visits. I ordered the rack of lamb, which was cooked perfectly, and was wonderful. My wife ordered the shrimp and crab risotto, which tasted really fresh like it was mid-summer.

The staff is always very attentive. Table is swept clean of dirty plates so always feel like there is plenty of room even at a small table for two.

If you have not tried the place give it a shot. Although I did order the lamb off the menu I almost always go for one of their specials which are always fresh and imaginative.

The caution I would pass on is that
the entrees are sizable, especially the pasta dishes, so don't waste any room on the bread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Food has always been good. Been going there for years. This visit the food -- the main course -- was terrible. Veal parm tasted like tossed into the microwave. Very disappointing. I will chalk it up to a one-time snafu.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Basilicos is always a treat. Friendly staff, great service and excellent food.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Wonderful meal: excellent seafood risotto, always order it & love love love the Sea Bass - perfectly cooked! We really enjoyed the new shrimp appetizer! Out of sight! The fried shrimp were perfect! Better than those big seafood places in Cape May!!! The crab dip was delicious! This could be a meal itself!

I'd order fried shrimp with a pasta side anytime ! From Basillico's!

For dessert we split the Italian ricotta & mascarpone cheesecake! Delish! Like my grandfather ( a baker) made especially at Easter!

Another winner Chef Scott!

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Great food! Great service, all staff and owners very friendly and ready to please !!!!

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, People Watching, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We had the two specials: lobster ravioli and chicken saltimbocca.

For some reason both meals were not their usual tasty quality. The sauce on the raviolis was scarce and the raviolis themselves were undercooked. The chicken was tender but the sauce was unexciting and frankly tasteless.

Maybe the normal chef was off today?The meals were definitely not the quality we are used to eating at Badilicos one of our favorite restaurants down the shore. We will definitely try again and just assume they had an "off night."

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

As usual, basilicos lived up to expectations. Wonderful, friendly, efficient service from lucy, creative delicious cuisine, perfect portions and great value. Always a joy!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

food and service was great as usual. The calamari with bruschetta is great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Everything was awesome! It felt so good to be back at Basilicos! My Chilean sea bass special was absolutely amazing & my leftovers that I brought home were still amazing! My husband also totally enjoyed his Chicken special which Scott made gluten free at our request! Jill was our waitress & she was great! Cant wait to return!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Fantastic! Wonderful meal. I would recommend this place to eat for any age .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We always have a wonderful experience at Basilico's, when in Sea Isle. The appetizers, entrees, specials and dessert are always amazing and the waitstaff are both knowledgeable and pleasant… They are also notably patient with guests who probably brought a little TOO much wine, get a little boisterous and have perhaps overstayed their welcome! Never us, of course (hmmm).

Tags: Wood Oven, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Fabulous all around!!! Amazing, fresh, creative dishes every single time we go for dinner. Homemade everything and you taste the difference!!!! We can't wait to go back ❤️

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always a fantastic meal there....all homemade with great wait staff and nice atmosphere. I would recommend this place to everyone for any occasion.

Tags: Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.