About Basilicos Ristorante

27 43rd Street
Sea Isle City, NJ 08243
View Larger Map

Basilico’s Ristorante and Pizzeria is owned and operated by Chef, Scott Oliver and Pizza Man, Vinson Powell. We have been a family owned and operated business since 1999. We are dedicated to offering you quality ingredients and authentic Italian cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Fall Hours:
We are open Thursday - Sunday at 5pm for Eat in or Take Out. We Deliver!
609-263-1010

We will be Closed every Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday

Cross Street:
Landis Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 263-1010

Website:
http://www.basilicosristorante.com/

Catering:
We offer a full menu of catering items all prepared to the amount of guests you will be having. Our menu is available to view from our website or you can pick one up in house. If there is an item you are looking for that you don't find please don't hesitate to ask if we can accommodate your request.

Parking Details:
If you plan to dine with us please allow extra time for parking, it is street availability. If you are picking up an order there are spots directly out front you can pull into.

Executive Chef:
Scott Oliver

Additional:
BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Non-Smoking, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Basilicos Ristorante
Basilicos Ristorante

Basilicos Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.1

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Food
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Value
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
8 More
Neighborhood Gem
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Italian
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Overall
South Jersey Shore
Best Food
South Jersey Shore
Best Service
South Jersey Shore
Best Value
South Jersey Shore
Neighborhood Gem
South Jersey Shore
Italian
South Jersey Shore
Best Restaurants in Sea Isle City ›

Neighborhood Gem (70)
Good for Groups (51)
Special Occasion (41)
See All
Fit for Foodies (32)
Kid-friendly (31)
Romantic (14)
Hot Spot (11)
Casual (10)
Cozy (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Family Style (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Fun (3)
Seasonal (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Authentic (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Historic (1)
Business Meals (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
542 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I have always given a great review, but ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

I have always given a great review, but this visit was good, but not its usual great. I regret saying this, but it was different. The prices were a bit higher, but not out of line. I think the service was attentive, but off. I asked to substitute a vegetable for a side of pasta, and was quickly rebuked. Hmmm. I hope the old service returns, because I want to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Piping hot delicious food with excellent ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Piping hot delicious food with excellent service! One of our favorite spots!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food broad menu

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Good food broad menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Casual & Comfortable BYOB Italian - We h ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Casual & Comfortable BYOB Italian - We had an excellent meal and enjoyed the cozy setting of the upstairs of the restaurant which comfortably accommodated our party of 6. We appreciated the attentive staff and comfortable atmosphere for a casual birthday dinner celebration. The calamari appetizer was a big hit with the table as well as the family style house salad and dressing. I ordered the lasagna which was baked to cheesy perfection! Tiramasu and cannoli's for dessert are a must!!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Family Style, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The red snapper special was amazing! I l ...

 
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The red snapper special was amazing! I loved every bite! This was my favorite dinner all summer! Of course, our favorite appetizer, the broccoli rabe was a perfect way to start off our meal! Everyone else enjoyed their dinners too! I brought half of mine home and it was still delicious when I enjoyed it again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is always fabulous!! Dine there ...

 
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food is always fabulous!! Dine there frequently and have never been disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great value in Sea Isle City. Reasonable ...

 
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great value in Sea Isle City. Reasonable prices. BYOB friendly. Seafood and pasta are excellent.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed our family time here! Something ...

 
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Enjoyed our family time here! Something on the menu for all taste palates.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The food was very good. The serive exce ...

 
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food was very good. The serive excellent. The food was a little on the rich side. It was crowded but overall a very good experience

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Good stuff. Always a little hot in the r ...

 
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Good stuff. Always a little hot in the restaurant.

Tags: Casual, Historic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Basilico's never disappoints!!! Great f ...

 
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Basilico's never disappoints!!! Great food and great service always!!! We always look for the special appetizers and entrees and on this night we tried the grilled peach and gargonzola appetizer. Then I ordered the pan-seared scallops with rizotto and asparagus. WOW!!! May have been the best prepared scallops I have had in a very long time!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent traditional Italian menu...bea ...

 
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Excellent traditional Italian menu...beautiful sea food

Tags: Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Great food wonderful service !

 
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Great food wonderful service !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

For us, best restaurant in Sea Isle, Av ...

 
·Dined on September 1, 2016

For us, best restaurant in Sea Isle, Avalon or Stone Harbor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and service. Pizza is delici ...

 
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great food and service. Pizza is delicious. We especially love the chicken caesar pizza!

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A great place at the Jersey Shore starti ...

 
·Dined on August 24, 2016

A great place at the Jersey Shore starting with the warm welcome from the hostess , great waitress service and creative Italian inspired meals ? Being a BYOB is an added bonus .

Tags: Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

food delicious although could be smaller ...

 
·Dined on August 23, 2016

food delicious although could be smaller portions. Server very good and pleasant.I will plan another visit soon

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

AC wasn't working or is under sized. Foo ...

 
·Dined on August 21, 2016

AC wasn't working or is under sized. Food was fair but service was good. I would not come back or recommend it to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

Another great meal. Will return. Calama ...

 
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Another great meal. Will return. Calamari was yummy as well as my crab and spinach lasagna. A great byob in the neighborhood.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Basilicos never disappoints. Went with a ...

 
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Basilicos never disappoints. Went with a group of 6 friends. Great waitstaff and amazing food. BYOB always a plus.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience...staff was fantastic, ...

 
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great experience...staff was fantastic, seating was prompt, moderate noise level, great value. Scallop special was one of the best, presentation and taste. You can also count on the ingredients being local and fresh

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always great to eat there. Been going th ...

 
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Always great to eat there. Been going there for over 15 years . Food is great and the staff are so nice. Best place in Sea IsleCity.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mussels in red sauce hard to beat. Same ...

 
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Mussels in red sauce hard to beat. Same for linguine in white clam sauce.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome experience! People, food and se ...

 
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Awesome experience! People, food and service are beyond comparison. Consistent.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been coming to this hidden gem f ...

 
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We have been coming to this hidden gem for years and have never been disappointed This family run restaurant has lots of choices on the menu with everything from pizza to a stuffed pork chop. Scott the chef is a master at creating different dishes with out of the world sauces. This is our favorite south jersey restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food, service with a friendly staf ...

 
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great food, service with a friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Been to this restaurant many times and h ...

 
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Been to this restaurant many times and have never been dissatisfied. Owners Vincent & Scott do a wonderful job in the kitchen. From the hostess to the service staff this place is top notch.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant came recommended and did ...

 
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The restaurant came recommended and did not disappoint. The food was well prepared and came to us timely. My wife said the calamari was the best she'd ever had. The BYOB was an added bonus.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service and great menu selecti ...

 
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Fantastic service and great menu selection. Specials were seasonal and very good. We had the meatball and ravioli apps along with the large salad and fantastic house dressing. Entrees for the table ranged from spaghetti/meatballs, double stuffed pork chop, chicken parm, chicken Marsala, stuffed flounder and a daily special seafood entree. Everyone left very happy! Great place and we'll be back...

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took friends here, to our favorite spot ...

 
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Took friends here, to our favorite spot in SIC, and they loved it. Got the special with the chicken and figs.....divine. Friend got one of my favorite the Chicken Vincenzo and loved it. The service is always friendly, the food beyond compare, and the prices reasonable. Don't miss coming here.....in season, get reservations!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The figs are to die for! What a great ...

 
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The figs are to die for! What a great appetizer! We shared an order of gorgonzola stuffed figs! And fried stuffed snow crab claws!

Followed by a nice salad with the best homemade dressing! While we enjoyed our (byob)wine and awaited 2 of the nightly specials! Seared scallops over homemade fettuccini --yum and the Lobster agnolotti (small ravioli) served with prosciutto wrapped large shrimp!

We finished off a lovely dinner with coffee and a shared terrific ly fresh homemade tiramisu!

Erin, our server, is personable and very efficient!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Calamari was amazing and so was the veal ...

 
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Calamari was amazing and so was the veal parm. Have tried to get reservations the past few weeks but couldn't So glad we go the this time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Some of the best Italian food in SIC

 
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Some of the best Italian food in SIC

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always excellent !!!!!

 
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Always excellent !!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very friendly staff, food is always good ...

 
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Very friendly staff, food is always good. Never had a bad meal. Our server Beth was great very friendly . She made my wife's night by telling her how beautiful she was at 9months pregnant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always love dining at Basilicos. The ...

 
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I always love dining at Basilicos. The staff greets you warmly as you enter and I never have to wait very long for my table. The service is very efficient and the food is very good. It is always a pleasant experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We dine at Basilico's often. It is cons ...

 
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We dine at Basilico's often. It is consistently a great place to eat. Staff is friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great specials !!!

 
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Great specials !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Our dinner was superb. I had the pasta w ...

 
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Our dinner was superb. I had the pasta with crab in marinara sauce. It was loaded with fresh crab meat. My husband had pasta with clams in white sauce that he said was delicious. Both meals included a fresh salad with their signature dressing which was awesome. We definitely will return soon !

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The daily specials were great. The menu ...

 
·Dined on July 26, 2016

The daily specials were great. The menu has improved over the years and we have enjoyed the new additions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.