About Basilicos Ristorante

27 43rd Street
Sea Isle City, NJ 08243
View Larger Map

Basilico’s Ristorante and Pizzeria is owned and operated by Chef, Scott Oliver and Pizza Man, Vinson Powell. We have been a family owned and operated business since 1999. We are dedicated to offering you quality ingredients and authentic Italian cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
For the Fall season we will be Open Thursday through Sunday at 5pm for Eat in or Take Out. Also , We Deliver!
Please Call for Winter hours, Thank you!

Cross Street:
Landis Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 263-1010

Website:
http://www.basilicosristorante.com/

Catering:
We offer a full menu of catering items all prepared to the amount of guests you will be having. Our menu is available to view from our website or you can pick one up in house. If there is an item you are looking for that you don't find please don't hesitate to ask if we can accommodate your request.

Parking Details:
If you plan to dine with us please allow extra time for parking, it is street availability. If you are picking up an order there are spots directly out front you can pull into.

Executive Chef:
Scott Oliver

Additional:
BYO Liquor, Delivery, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Takeout

Restaurant Photos

  • Basilicos Ristorante
Basilicos Ristorante

Basilicos Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Value
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Neighborhood Gem
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
7 More
Italian
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Overall
South Jersey Shore
Best Food
South Jersey Shore
Best Service
South Jersey Shore
Best Value
South Jersey Shore
Neighborhood Gem
South Jersey Shore
Italian
South Jersey Shore
Best Restaurants in Sea Isle City ›

neighborhood gem (65)
good for groups (44)
fit for foodies (38)
See All
kid-friendly (29)
special occasion (24)
hot spot (10)
romantic (8)
great for lunch (4)
notable wine list (1)
great for brunch (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
495 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our server was fantastic, let us dine at ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 3 days ago

Our server was fantastic, let us dine at our pace. Noticed others around us we quick to order and eat while she noticed we were just enjoying a slower experience. My double cut stuffed pork chop and mashed potatoes were very excellent. The flavors kept coming out the dish, from start to finish. My wife had the veal piccatta that was both tender and flavorful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Basilico's is the best Italian in Sea Is ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Basilico's is the best Italian in Sea Isle City - plus, entrees come with salad and bread. Servers are efficient and friendly, and they handle large groups well. Dined there with my 16 year old niece and her friend, and both enjoyed their ravioli (one with crab, the other with saunce and meatballs). When my niece mentioned she preferred her meal without the crab, the waitress suggested the sauce and meatballs, and we were not charged extra.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Every time we go, we are never disappoin ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Every time we go, we are never disappointed. This is my most favorite place to eat! Had pasta with crabmeat, and a lot of it! Out of this world good❤️

Service was great also 😊

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been going to Basilico's for yea ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We have been going to Basilico's for years. The Italian food is really delicious. Between me and my husband we have tried many items on their menu. Never disappointed ! It is BYOB. Reservations are necessary.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Friendly staff, excellent selection of f ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Friendly staff, excellent selection of food. I like the fact that you have the option of eating light (salad, soup, or pizza), as well as, ordering a full meal. The restaurant has a great atmosphere.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous Food Great dinner with friends ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Fabulous Food

Great dinner with friends who "know" good food. One of the evening specials was chicken with figs.....unusual and very tasty. Service was excellent....prices quoted for specials...suggestions offered. Basilicos is on everyone's list as a favorite spot in Sea Isle City.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Chef Scott Oliver is truly an artist! ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Chef Scott Oliver is truly an artist! We dined on Thursday night and we were totally blown away by Chef Scotts nightly specials !!! It takes a great artist who loves his craft to do what Chef Scott does every day!

The special appetizer of fresh figs wrapped in bacon stuffed with gorgonzola! yum! And Served With a light balsamic drizzle! It was absolutely fabulous! I'm not a gorgonzola fan but this was delish!

The entree special was shrimp wrapped in prosciutto!! Excellent! As my husband says: it was just wonderful!

Also ordered a lasagna- always delicious with the Lobster crab bisque and 2 huge garden salads we were stuffed!

Sorry to say no room for the wonderful chocolate cake or the Italian cheesecake! Yum! Or the tiramisu! Sometimes! No, often, we have take one! (Or more ) to go for later!

Congratulations Chef! Another Winner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent Italian food!.. Very friendly ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Excellent Italian food!.. Very friendly staff at an affordable price! Love the BYOB which saves money!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great. I had the crab cake spec ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Food was great. I had the crab cake special which was prepared perfectly with very little filler. There were five of us and everyone enjoyed the meal and experience. The portions are fairly large but that is not to make up for the quality of the food, so you'll have some to take home if interested. Oh, and make sure you have a salad. Their house dressing is delicious.

This has been my 7th or 8th time in this restaurant over the past two years and I have only positive comments related to both the quality of food and the attentiveness of service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great, friendly service. ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Great food and great, friendly service. My family had a great meal and enjoyed ourselves!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Basilicos is our favorite restaurant in ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Basilicos is our favorite restaurant in Sea Isle City. We always have a great meal and a good time there.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always superb

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food is always superb

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious, but that was abo ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food was delicious, but that was about it. We were placed in a nook by the front entrance with no room and a wobbly table. The waitress picked up our two glasses for water by putting her fingers inside the glasses. She basically argued with us when we asked for a Caesar salad with our entrée instead of the regular salad. She was very friendly with the table next to us and checked on them frequently, we had to get her attention when we needed something. Overall it was not a good experience and we will not be eating there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Never disappoints!!! Great food!!!! Frie ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Never disappoints!!! Great food!!!! Friendly staff!! A must every time we're in Sea Isle!!!! Always consistent!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

There 4 adults and 2 under 4 yrs old and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

There 4 adults and 2 under 4 yrs old and the combination of service and food was wonderful!!

We had the specials of the evening which included crab cakes over angel hair pasta with spinach and sun dried tomatoes, shrimp wrapped in prosciutto and a chicken dish with bow tie pasta all were awesome.

Our server was especially attentive to the needs of our 4 & 2 year olds, it was a very pleasant dining experience!

Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a good meal at this Sea Isle BYOB ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Always a good meal at this Sea Isle BYOB. Very good Italian food with all the basics very well covered.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Fantastic food and service. Will defini ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Fantastic food and service. Will definitely dine there again on my next visit to sea isle

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food was delicious and our waitress ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Our food was delicious and our waitress was so helpful with suggestions. Will definitely go back. I recommend the Chicken Bruschetta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Staff super friendly! Very accommodating ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Staff super friendly! Very accommodating . Our favorite place in sea isle!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were excellent! Make a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Food and service were excellent! Make a reservation in advance - they are very busy every night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always outstanding. One of t ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The food is always outstanding. One of the best byob in sea isle city.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

5-star all the way. My entrée began wit ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

5-star all the way. My entrée began with bruschetta which was delicious - roasted red bell pepper, mozzarella, balsamic glaze reduction - mmm mmm! Then I had lobster bisque. Very different from bisques I have tried at other places. The bowl was a generous portion. The biscque was very, very good. Then followed by proscuito-wrapped bacon with asparagus and tortellini. I was stuffed and had to get a doggy-bag. The portions were very generous. The wait staff is on top of their game and the restaurant is very nicely styled. Had a relaxing evening and I cannot wait to go back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Basilico's has just gotten better each y ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Basilico's has just gotten better each year. A couple of years ago, they did a major remodel of the physical facilities. The kitchen has always been good with an amazing salad dressing (salads are included at no extra cost with entrees). The pasta dishes are very, very good and that is we get most of the time (clam with white sauce for my wife and mixed seafood for me) but last time I got the lamp (7 chops) with pesto and mashed.

The only problem is that, in the past, we used to be able to walk in without a reservation. Now, it has gotten so popular, that we need to reserve a day or more in advance. I guess the word has gotten out about how good Basilico's is.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything worked very well for us. We ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Everything worked very well for us. We had grandchildren with us, and was not a problem with them ordering pizza, while we had dinners.

Table was ready and our server was great.

Plan on going back there to take other family members.

Heard they also have full take out menu!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My husband and I went here for our anniv ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

My husband and I went here for our anniversary. The food and service was amazing!! The prices were really good for the portions you got.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go to Basilicos at least once a week, ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We go to Basilicos at least once a week, great food and service. We have never been disappointed. Great for families and couples. Owners are wonderful.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always include a visit to Basilico's ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We always include a visit to Basilico's when in sea isle city. The very best home made salad dressing! Consistently great food and service. Recommend a reservation.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dine here often. Great food, service and ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Dine here often. Great food, service and having you table at your reservation time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner is always excellent and the servi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Dinner is always excellent and the service is right on point. They are also very

patience with your reservation because parking is always a problem in town.

So leave yourself enough time to park and enjoy.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We always take guests there for dinner. ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We always take guests there for dinner. The food is outstanding!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My absolute favorite restaurant at the s ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

My absolute favorite restaurant at the shore. The owners Vince and Scott are awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great, especially the fettuccin ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Food was great, especially the fettuccine Alfredo, another great thing about is that it's BYOB.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

we keep returning year after year and al ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

we keep returning year after year and always have an amazing meal!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Basilico's is my favorite restaurant by ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Basilico's is my favorite restaurant by far! I look forward to spending the summer at the beach and frequent here for dinners with family, friends and even alone. Never experienced a bad meal .

From the owners, to the staff and servers, and especially the food, you can't go wrong 😃👍

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone one is friendly including the o ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Everyone one is friendly including the owners Scott and Vince. Food is always consistently very good! Great food at a reasonable price.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Brother/sister weekend

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Everyone was very happy with their meal, the fact that each meal was very hot when it was served to us. Enjoyed the salad and the price was right!

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Come here a bunch since I own a house in ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Come here a bunch since I own a house in sea isle and basilicos has always been my go to when looking for a good restaurant experience down the shore. Me and my girlfriend both ordered from their specials menu, I had a crab stuffed flounder which was delicious and my girlfriend got a lobster tail pasta dish. Unfortunately her entree fell flat. She was picking shells out of her mouth on every bite which I could was starting to frustrate her. I understand with lobster and crab you're going to get a piece from time to time but as a $45 entree I would expect them to be a little more careful with the shell pieces. And on top of that there were also clams in the dish and she pulled out a large piece of clamshell that broke off as well. Hate to write something negative about this place as it is one of my favorites but just giving my honest opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Shrimp and Corn Bisque was wonderful. G ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Shrimp and Corn Bisque was wonderful. Great flavors

Chicken and crab was very creative and a delicious dish! Love the homemade salad dressing and the Cobia fish was the extra special for the evening. It was extra special with steamers. It was fantastic! As always love the lobster mac and cheese (could eat a plate full! As an entree!) and bang bang shrimp!

You must make a reservation for this great spot!

Beware! Plan ahead! Street Parking is limited especially on holiday weekend!

Love this place and Chef Scott is original , creative, food is delicious and unique! Cant wait to see what-he comes up with next!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food is delicious! Great menu and specia ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Food is delicious! Great menu and specials. Highly recommend this restaurant . Our waitress Lucy was very attentive even though they were very busy.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Sea Isle Restaurant.

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Great selection of Italian specialties and seafood. BYOB makes it easy to enjoy your favorite beverage. Wait staff is friendly and attentive. Presentation of the house salad and dressing is a little odd as some have noted, but is delicious. We visit Sea Isle 2 or 3 times per year. We look forward to a stop at Basilico's

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.