About Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro

3133 E. Newberry Blvd
Milwaukee, WI 53211
View Larger Map

Lake Park Bistro is located in an historic renovated park pavilion that sits on a bluff overlooking Lake Michigan. The Parisian-style bistro serves authentic rustic French cuisine and is regularly voted Milwaukee's most romantic restaurant. The kitchen is led by Chef Adam Siegel, who won the prestigious James Beard Award for Best Chef Midwest in 2008. The stellar food, gorgeous views and unparalleled service make Lake Park Bistro a most desirable destination for lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch as well as an ideal location for corporate and social events. See our menu at www.lakeparkbistro.com/menu

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 8:30pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Lake Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 962-6300

Website:
http://www.lakeparkbistro.com/

Parking Details:
Free parking in our lot.

Executive Chef:
Adam Siegel

Private Party Facilities:
Lake Park Bistro's private rooms overlook Lake Michigan; Catering Director will assist with customizing parties for corporate, social or wedding events with floral decorations, personalized menus & cakes.

Private Party Contact:
Whitney Sleiter: 4149626300x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit https://www.bartolottas.com/events/restaurant/lake-park-bistro/ to see all our upcoming events!

Restaurant Photos

Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro
Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro
Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro
Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro
Truffle Mushroom Puree Soup
Veal Cutlets
Grilled Hanger Steak
Poulet Roti A La Broche
L'omble Chevalier De L'artique
Les Trois Regalades
Salade De Betteraves
Kir Royale
Crepes Nutella
Croque Madame
Chocolate Mousse
Oeuf Mollet Avec Champignons Truffel
Greek yogurt parfait
Braised pork cheeks, dried sour cherries, cognac mustard, and upland cress
French Onion Soup
Entrecote Du Veal Aux Pommes Boulangere
Canard "Deux Facon"
Mousse Au Chocolat "Yves Camdeborde"
Creme Brulee
Potage Garbure
Foie Gras Poelé
Filer Mignon Au Poivre
Steak Frites
Steak Au Poive
Cauliflower Soup
Escargot
Truffled Mushroom Soup Puree
Ribeye Steak
Shrimp With Dill
Triple Chocolate Mousse
Kampachi

Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Wisconsin
Romantic
Wisconsin
Special Occasion
Wisconsin
9 More
Most Booked
Wisconsin
Best Overall
Milwaukee
Best Food
Milwaukee
Best Ambiance
Milwaukee
Notable Wine List
Milwaukee
Romantic
Milwaukee
Scenic View
Milwaukee
Special Occasion
Milwaukee
Most Booked
Milwaukee
Best Restaurants in Milwaukee ›

Special Occasion (195)
Scenic View (183)
Romantic (153)
See All
Fit for Foodies (123)
Notable Wine List (86)
Great for Brunch (61)
Great for Lunch (60)
Neighborhood Gem (59)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Good for Groups (29)
Good for a Date (25)
Hot Spot (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Historic (17)
Waterfront (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Authentic (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Business Meals (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Cozy (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
People Watching (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Healthy (3)
Fun (3)
Seasonal (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Casual (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2860 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

50th anniversary dinner Great evening

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 2 days ago

50th anniversary dinner

Great evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The three of us thoroughly enjoyed our c ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 5 days ago

The three of us thoroughly enjoyed our celebration. They were very accomodating in regard to changing our table. As one gets older hearing can be a problem when the accoustics are historically ? dated. Food was above excellent, our waitress a gem.

We'll be back if all goes well. Cheers!!!

Tags: Historic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our favorite restaurant in Milwaukee. F ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Our favorite restaurant in Milwaukee. Food is perfectly prepared, service is impeccable, the location is beautiful. Wonderful experience.

Tags: Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro has a beau ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro has a beautiful location. The service was excellent. We went there to celebrate grandma's birthday and the staff was very attentive to her. The food was very good, however the noise is the dining area was very loud. But despite the noise, we would definitely come back for another special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We made a reservation for our daughter's ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We made a reservation for our daughter's 20th birthday. I called ahead to request a table by the windows overlooking the lake only to be told that "everyone wants those seats" and that I would have to "take what I got". We were seated by the bathrooms. Service was terrible, waited 30 to 40 minutes to be waited on then another 30 to 40 minutes for each course. Appetizers were cold. Entrees were overcooked. We had to wait another 30 minutes to get our check at the end of the meal. This had always been a special place for us but, honestly, we will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Food and service levels outstanding. gr ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Food and service levels outstanding. great attention to detail on all fronts.

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our server didn't take our order until 4 ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Our server didn't take our order until 40 minutes had elapsed, after our sitting! She was unfamiliar with the wine carte. She didn't offer refills of bread until we had asked for some from another server! Fortunately she had no control over the food, which was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Great food, wished the onion soup had mo ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great food, wished the onion soup had more soup, service was fantastic, our water glasses were ahead full, the servers were attentive but not overly so, great seat overlooking the lake, bar looked welcoming even though we didn't sit there, ambience is happy and lively.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first anniversary and the s ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

This was our first anniversary and the staff was just awesome. Definitely made the night memorable!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

delicious courteous and efficient staff ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

delicious

courteous and efficient staff

only negative would be the lack of parking because of the wedding that was also going on.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Wonderful, as usual. Great menu, great s ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Wonderful, as usual. Great menu, great service and perfect food!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here for a birthday celebration. T ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Went here for a birthday celebration. They had just what we wanted: perfectly prepared fish dishes and an excellent wine. Service was attentive but not intrusive. Course timing was excellent. Felt welcomed and appreciated. Very nice venue, located in re-purposed park pavilion. Will definitely go back for the next occasion.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mariana,our waitress ,was an A plus, plu ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Mariana,our waitress ,was an A plus, plus.

My wife and I were thoroughly taken with her genuine friendliness and sense of hospitality.

We were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary and she made that celebration memorable along with the ambiance and great meal , drinks and dessert.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Private Room, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I have been coming to Lak ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

My husband and I have been coming to Lake Park Bistro for many years. In our opinion, the food is the best in the city and the service is usually fantastic. On this occasion, however, one of our servers was outstanding and the other one was not good. His demeanor and service fell short of the great service we're used to at this, our favorite Milwaukee restaurant. For example, he did not bring the aioli or ketchup we requested until our pommes frittes were cold, and he just generally was not very friendly. His partner was quite nice, helpful, and attentive. My daughter's boyfriend, who has lived in France and currently lives in California, was with us and was very impressed with Lake Park Bistro.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

It's my favorite place to dine when we v ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

It's my favorite place to dine when we visit Mikwaukee.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always have a good experience at this ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We always have a good experience at this restaurant with consistent good food starting with the bread and down to the desert with predictably good service. This is our favorite Bartolatta restaurant and although we eat here on a regular basis its location makes it very popular for special occasions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Historic, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Favorite place. Always great food and gr ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Favorite place. Always great food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant has a great location with ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

The restaurant has a great location with a view over Lake Michigan. The food is French in style and of outstanding quality and creativity. The wine list only covers French wine, but that is not a problem as the French do make excellent wine. I would like to have seen a few more from Alsace, as it is a favorite area of ours. We had a bottle of Rolly Gassman wine, a winery where we have had a tasting - 43 wines starting at 10 am! That is our all time record for the most wines tasted - and before lunch! The service is also impeccable. It is a great place for celebrating a special occasion, or just to have an outstanding meal!

Tags: Waterfront, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Historic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Molecular Gastronomy, Authentic, Spicy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Organic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely terrific and thank you to Jen ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Absolutely terrific and thank you to Jennifer our server we've had her twice in a month and she's outstanding. We had the bone in ribeye with haricoverts and pomme frittes.Thank you Jennifer and Joe Bartolotta

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Waterfront, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great anniversary dinner. Find ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

We had a great anniversary dinner. Finding parking was a little chaotic. Menu and waitstaff were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A French restaurant with great views of ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

A French restaurant with great views of Lake Michigan. This is one of my Milwaukee favorites as it combines great food (onion soup gratne, escargot, and veal dishes to name a few) with impeccable service. It is a Bartolata restaurant therefore you can count on quality and value. If in Milwaukee it is a must go.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Just amazingly excellent food. Service c ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Just amazingly excellent food. Service could've been better & noise level is high. Hard to carry on a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Great place, but unfortunately in a leas ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great place, but unfortunately in a leased building--the building is a bit shabby on the exterior and the County should fix it up to, if nothing else, preserve it as it is a historic site.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Historic, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We love Lake Park Bistro for many reason ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We love Lake Park Bistro for many reasons - primarily food, ambience and excellent service. They never disappoint us! Looking forward to another visit!!!

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Brunch with my mom and Pokemon go to fol ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Brunch with my mom and Pokemon go to follow!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

food and service was good. the restauran ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

food and service was good. the restaurant has a nice view and nice place to dine.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were hoping for more. Servers seemed ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We were hoping for more. Servers seemed to cater to certain people. The food was only mediocre as was the presentation.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Great food as always, however the servic ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great food as always, however the service was incredibly lacking. We started at 630PM and with all the incredible gaps between our soup and our main course (that's all we ordered) we didn't get out of there until after 9 pm. We ordered a bottle of wine (despite the waitress not being knowledgable of the wine list or the menu) and she brought the bottle, opened it at the table, and then left...no taste pour, no wine glasses...no service. I had wanted this to be a special occasion, instead it was an incredible disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

The Bistro is a fine dining restaurant w ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The Bistro is a fine dining restaurant with reasonable prices and extraordinary views. It is definitely worth the drive as the quality of the food was exceptional as was the service. It is the perfect place for an enjoyable evening with fine food, excellent wines and service. We were pleasantly surprised by how good it was.

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our annual anniversary restaurant. Recom ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Our annual anniversary restaurant. Recommend lunch instead of dinner to take advantage of the daylight view.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The waiter made our evening special,good ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The waiter made our evening special,good service, treat of dessert and champagne.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrate all our special days at Lak ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We celebrate all our special days at Lake Park - anniversaries, birthdays, etc. We have always had a most pleasant experience and an excellent meal.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Feels French without being artsy. Very g ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Feels French without being artsy. Very good food in a pleasant environment. Worth the drive from Chicago ... in good weather.

Tags: Casual, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Outstanding food and service while viewi ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Outstanding food and service while viewing the lake. Steak perfectly cooked.

Tags: Cozy, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Fun, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Open Kitchen, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

our waiter was so nice and helpful with ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

our waiter was so nice and helpful with the menu and helping us chose a specific wine.

And the food was absolutely fabulous! it was a great dining experience

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful spot for a brunch. Great serv ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Beautiful spot for a brunch. Great service and atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Took my daughter here for her birthday. ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Took my daughter here for her birthday. Food and service were excellent. Table had a view of Lake Michigan. Overall a great experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was excellent as always; had the Do ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was excellent as always; had the Dover sole and if you like fish is a must try !!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent menu and wine list. Very atten ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent menu and wine list. Very attentive service. Overall, very enjoyable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The food is always wonderful here, but t ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The food is always wonderful here, but the service was not up to standard when we visited here for lunch for our anniversary recently. The restaurant recognized the occasion by putting a card on our reserved table, presumably to tip the server off to treat us well. We did receive a complementary dessert from the restaurant, but never any acknowledgment from our server about our occasion. Two neighboring tables were there for birthday celebrations and the server audibly congratulated them. At our table, not only, did our server not mention our celebration, but we were also rushed out the door, not being given the option to order coffee which we had been looking forward to having after dessert. Instead, we went down the bluff to have coffee elsewhere. Again, the food was fantastic and we'll be back, but the servers should treat all customers respectfully. We don't feel that we did anything toward the server that would warrant our being ignored.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.