Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

About Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro

Lake Park Bistro is located in an historic renovated park pavilion that sits on a bluff overlooking Lake Michigan. The Parisian-style bistro serves authentic rustic French cuisine and is regularly voted Milwaukee's most romantic restaurant. The kitchen is led by Chef Adam Siegel, who won the prestigious James Beard Award for Best Chef Midwest in 2008. The stellar food, gorgeous views and unparalleled service make Lake Park Bistro a most desirable destination for lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch as well as an ideal location for corporate and social events. See our menu at www.lakeparkbistro.com/menu

3133 E. Newberry Blvd
Milwaukee, WI 53211
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 8:30pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Lake Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 962-6300

Website:
http://www.lakeparkbistro.com/

Parking Details:
Free parking in our lot.

Executive Chef:
Adam Siegel

Private Party Facilities:
Lake Park Bistro's private rooms overlook Lake Michigan; Catering Director will assist with customizing parties for corporate, social or wedding events with floral decorations, personalized menus & cakes.

Private Party Contact:
Whitney Sleiter: (414) 962-6300

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit https://www.bartolottas.com/events/restaurant/lake-park-bistro/ to see all our upcoming events!

Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (87)
Scenic View (83)
Good for a Date (81)
See All
Romantic (77)
Good for Anniversaries (73)
Good for Birthdays (59)
Waterfront (58)
Worth the Drive (57)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Notable Wine List (45)
Business Meals (36)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Great for Brunch (35)
Authentic (34)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Great for Lunch (30)
Historic (30)
Sunday Lunch (30)
Cozy (25)
Bar Seating (23)
Open Kitchen (18)
People Watching (18)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Fun (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Local Ingredients (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Seasonal (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Disabled Access (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Healthy (4)
Private Room (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Fireplace (2)
Casual (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Family Style (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
3232 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

As always, we had a very enjoyable time at Lake Park Bistro. The highlight was the friendly, attentive and professional service.

Tags: Business Meals, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

I love LPB as I am a regular there. However, tonight was disappointing. I brought my friend here for her birthday and was hoping they would surprise her with a little something special for dessert at the end of our dinner. Instead nothing.

I had expected as they have done before bring out a small dessert with a candle but got nothing. And this was her first time at LPB.

I especially brought her here for that special occasion that went flat. 🙁

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent as always, with a nice balance of seasonal dishes and classic standards. Wine list a bit on the pricey side, although some newer offerings from Southern France offer better value.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

I reminisced all day today about the fun lunch I had yesterday. Even though the place was busy I felt we were the only ones being taken care to have our needs met. Of course Greg our server made that happen with his personality and superb people skills!
All I ordered to eat and drink did not disappoint.
The view of Lake Michigan set the scene and I wish to come again and try more of the menu!
Thank you for the super birthday lunch!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Authentic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Every item we ordered was delivered perfectly. The server was engaged and took a personal interest in the guest of honor, reassuring her that it was OK to order her filet medium well. From the appetizer, the soup, the entrees, and dessert, it would be hard to find an area to improve on. The French bread was perfect too :)

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 19, 2017

What a charming French bistro, very authentic, great atmosphere, fantastic view of Lake Michigan, very good wine list. We went for brunch which has a limited menu and my husband did not like the Steak Frites, saying the steak was not that great but my salmon was superb. Really enjoyed this place and will return.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Authentic, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Always enjoy Lake Park Bistro for dinner, it was great to dine for brunch - we had out-of-town family members with us and it added a special memorable experience to their visit -it's great to actually see the lake during the day - which you really can't see much of later in the evening. The Crab Benedict was excellent! Service was attentive and efficient .

Tags: People Watching, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Excellent food and service. Well trained staff. Amazing reliability.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Excellent place, great staff, good food, romantic scenery off hill lakefront, me and my wife loved it.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Live Music, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We dined here with friends after seeing a play at the Milwaukee Rep. It had been a few years since we had eaten here as we no longer live in the Milwaukee area. The food was very good, we had wonderful service, and were actually seated early as we arrived about an hour before our reservations. I would recommend this restaurant to amyone desiring a great meal.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Not a great experience and don't plan to return. Our meal began with the waiter telling us the special was "priced to move". Um, no thanks. I don't want your old meat. He had a large area to serve, but technically we had to waiters. We had to flag down the wait staff a couple times because we weren't getting any attention. Then, in the middle of our dinner one of our waiters dropped a tray of drinks between our table and the table next to us. It mostly shattered on the ground, but some of it did go onto my husband. Nobody asked if he needed a towel. The waiter, who was obviously embarrassed, proceeded to say to another waiter, "Hey, remember when I dropped that whole tray of champagne glasses at the wedding?" To which the other waiter basically told him to be quiet. Later on we had to ask for our check and after giving our credit card for payment, the other waiter came over and gave us a bill! The cherry on the cake was when I looked over the itemized bill and realized we were charged for two glasses of wine that the people at the table next to us were drinking. We weren't asked once how our food was or if we were doing ok. Totally ridiculous and unacceptable. We will stick with Bacchus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Very knowledgeable wait staff. Wine recommendations were perfect given the all French wine list. Service was attentive and meal was well paced. The food was outstanding and portions were just right. This was my third meal here in the past two years and I look forward to returning.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Had been to this restaurant with friends in the past, and really enjoyed it. This is why we chose it to celebrate our 30th anniversary.. We live near Chicago, so we planned a weekend in Milw to get away.
We called twice, a month early to make reservations, and told them twice it was a 30th anniv, and we wanted a special table by the window overlooking the lake.. Needless to say, when we arrived on time, no table was available, and we had to ask to change tables (as the initial one they gave us was in a busy spot in the dining area.. Ended up sitting in the center, no where near the windows.. Really made us angry! The woman who waited on us was average at best, and never even mentioned our anniv, until she handed us the bill. At that time she gave my wife and I a tiny glass of cheap champaign; that really seemed like an afterthought. For a top notch restaurant, we felt like they dropped the ball "big time" on this one!
I was born and raised in Racine, so we have many relatives in Wisconsin, and get to Milwaukee often.. With so many great restaurants to choose from, I'm not certain we will rush back to the Lakefront Bistro anytime soon..
Thanks for reading my review, I felt this had to be expressed.
Regards,
Dr Michael Zlevor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Thank you for placing us in our same spot each time! We love the attention to detail and amazing service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 16, 2017

We've been to Lake Park Bistro four times. Each has been excellent in every respect. The food is top notch, with steaks a special focus. I had the rainbow trout on this visit--delightful. Service from our server Greg was attentive without being intrusive. He even overheard us discussing the fact that it was our son's birthday and brought dessert with a birthday candle on it...very thoughtful. Great ambiance with a view of the lake. The place is expensive, but worth it, unlike many more pretentious restaurants.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Excellent and friendly atmosphere; wonderful food.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Wonderful dinner. Dined for my girlfriend's birthday. Great cocktails and wine. Loved the mussels, filet, duck and desert. Service was on point. Great experience, will definitely return

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 12, 2017

What a lovely way to celebrate my wife's birthday! We had the Sunday brunch, and we chose the classic eggs Benedict as the entree. Every bite was a revelation; every component - the English muffin, the poached egg, the savory ham - all of it was so well thought out. Having gone in the afternoon allowed us a great view of the lake and Lake Park. We would love to come back here!

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Lovely prix fixe multi-course brunch with my daughter who was here frim Germany. Lake Park Bistro is a family favorite!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Lovely and delicious with great service... although a bit noisy on Saturday night

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We decided to spend our 30th wedding anniversary at Lake Park Bistro. It is one of our favorite restaurants and it did not disappoint. Service, food and ambiance all excellent.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The only serious complaint in food was the French Onion soup. The broth was tasteless, few onions and mostly filled with lots lumps I had first hard time to recognize. They were soggy, bad tasting pieces of bread. I cannot believe: French Restaurant and seriously bad Onion Soup.

Also you have a typo in your drink menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

What a great place! We had a delicious and enjoyable birthday dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Lake Park Bistro is probably our favorite restaurant! We are NEVER disappointed! The noise level is a "good" moderate ... noisy like a European restaurant with people having a great time! We just love dining there! It always feels "happy" and the excellent and attentive staff make it a more than enjoyable dining experience!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Absolutely fabulous! My wife's 50th birthday. They made it special!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Lake Park Bistro never fails to disappoint. All of our meals were excellent, and so was the attentive and thoughtful service.

Tags: People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Lovely evening for a birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food was excellent - server didn't smile once.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Celebrating a special birthday at the chef's table...good food , good service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I highly recommend the three course pre fixe brunch. It is the best value for a very high class brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We were late for our reservation and the staff was very gracious about it and seated us right away. Very enjoyable birthday dinner. Also very expensive but that's how it is these days.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We always love the atmosphere of Lake Park Bistro. Recently, I have not been overwhelmed by the food. It is good, yet I feel it was better in the past.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Lake Park Bistro never disappoints! The atmosphere, service and food is exceptional and the venue is ideal for special celebrations.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Waterfront, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Lake Park Bistro is simply fantastic. Our server Josh was very knowledgeable and recommended a great glass of wine. Our dinner was wonderful. Lake Park Bistro is one of the best restaurants in Wisconsin.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 28, 2017

The food was delicious. I had the beef medallions. They were tender and perfectly prepared. My friend and I were disappointed that we were not given a window table. I requested a window table when I made the reservation over a month ago. The hostess told us that they were first come, first served and that having a reservation did not make a difference. She was abrupt and unfriendly when delivering this information.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 27, 2017

A beautiful experience with fine food and exceptional service.
It is a very good place to eat and have the privacy and ambience of peaceful evening.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This was my first brunch at Lake Park Bistro, and overall, the experience was very enjoyable. I enjoyed the french onion soup and crab Benedict.
AWESOME: French Onion is my favorite soup, and I make a point to try it everywhere I go. This is definitely one of the best I have tried. The hollandaise on the crab Benedict was perfect as well.
ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT: The bloody Mary I ordered was more like vodka and tomato juice, so take that into consideration. The server was kind, but seemed a little forgetful and flustered. It was fairly busy, so I don't feel the time we waited for a couple things too outrageous. I am including this note for guests who might have time constraints. If it is busy, I would add an extra 10-15 minutes to your expected dining time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Went for brunch with friends. So nice and love that they take reservations thru open table.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Wonderful experience overall! Had not been there in years but will definitely be going back sooner than later...

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Historic, Waterfront, Fun, Romantic, Business Meals, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.