About Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro

3133 E. Newberry Blvd
Milwaukee, WI 53211
View Larger Map

Lake Park Bistro is located in an historic renovated park pavilion that sits on a bluff overlooking Lake Michigan. The Parisian-style bistro serves authentic rustic French cuisine and is regularly voted Milwaukee's most romantic restaurant. The kitchen is led by Chef Adam Siegel, who won the prestigious James Beard Award for Best Chef Midwest in 2008. The stellar food, gorgeous views and unparalleled service make Lake Park Bistro a most desirable destination for lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch as well as an ideal location for corporate and social events. See our menu at www.lakeparkbistro.com/menu

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 8:30pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Lake Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 962-6300

Website:
http://www.lakeparkbistro.com/

Parking Details:
Free parking in our lot.

Executive Chef:
Adam Siegel

Private Party Facilities:
Lake Park Bistro's private rooms overlook Lake Michigan; Catering Director will assist with customizing parties for corporate, social or wedding events with floral decorations, personalized menus & cakes.

Private Party Contact:
Whitney Sleiter: 4149626300x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit https://www.bartolottas.com/events/category/lake-park-bistro to see all our upcoming events!

Restaurant Photos

Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Wisconsin
Best Ambiance
Wisconsin
Most Booked
Wisconsin
8 More
Best Overall
Milwaukee
Best Service
Milwaukee
Best Ambiance
Milwaukee
Notable Wine List
Milwaukee
Romantic
Milwaukee
Scenic View
Milwaukee
Special Occasion
Milwaukee
Most Booked
Milwaukee
Best Restaurants in Milwaukee ›

special occasion (198)
scenic view (179)
romantic (172)
See All
fit for foodies (144)
notable wine list (104)
great for brunch (73)
great for lunch (65)
neighborhood gem (64)
good for groups (47)
hot spot (17)
vibrant bar scene (17)
late-night find (6)
 (6)
 (5)
 (5)
great for outdoor dining (4)
 (3)
kid-friendly (2)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2726 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous!

Dined 3 days ago

Had an awesome anniversary dinner here. The staff is so kind, giving up a card and dessert. Food was delicious as always, steak and frites never disappoints!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Best Service

Dined 6 days ago

While the food is always good, service from Greg is the best. And the view is always spectacular. My favorite spot for lunch.

Tags: romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

our meal was awesome, view was terrific ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

our meal was awesome, view was terrific overlooking the lake...

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Lake Park Bistro for a birthd ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

We went to Lake Park Bistro for a birthday dinner. It was delicious and reasonably priced for such high quality fare. The French Onion Soup was to die for. The best french onion soup I have had and it was huge - that could have been a meal in itself. I had the Halibut as my main entree. It was perfectly cooked, was nicely plated, and had a delicious light sauce to accompany it. We ended the night with three different desserts: 1) creme brulee - perfection; 2) flourless chocolate cake with creme anglais - a bit too much for me, but still delicious; 3) I don't remember the name on the menu, but it was basically a molten lava cake with some ice cream (or sorbet, maybe) and a hazelnut sauce - also delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely brunch, we cannot leave without h ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Lovely brunch, we cannot leave without having the french onion soup!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The chicken mousse was outstanding. Serv ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

The chicken mousse was outstanding. Service was pretty good. Nice view of the lake. Highly recommend the 3-course option- it's a good value.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our tenth anniversary celebrati ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

This was our tenth anniversary celebration, ten years of dating, not of marriage, yet! The service was outstanding, the food delicious, the ambience perfect, and the view, amazing, of course. We were served champagne in celebration of our anniversary. We were never hurried. The wait staff was so gracious and accommodating. The Bistro is the perfect dining experience, and we have enjoyed our many dinners there in your fine establishment. We will be back soon.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal, great staff!

Dined on May 21, 2016

We went to LPB as a surprise for my wife's birthday. The staff were attentive and energetic. The escargot were perfect as were our steaks. The surprise desert was outstanding. We will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding menu and wine list, an authe ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Outstanding menu and wine list, an authentic French bistro look and feel, great for a before theater or symphony. Outstanding Sunday brunch!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a pleasure

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

Came here for a weekday dinner. Lovely setting, great menu choices. Service is always top notch. Food is wonderful.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good service, presentation, view: was co ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Good service, presentation, view: was combined birthday Mother's Day celebration .

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The warm chocolate cake is a delicious d ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The warm chocolate cake is a delicious dessert.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service excellent, food exceptional, lak ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Service excellent, food exceptional, lake view amazing.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Had to try!

Dined on May 13, 2016

There were no let down to the hype I received for this resturant. The service was excellent, the food lived up to the recommendations (definitely on the expensive side), and the resturant was charming. Be prepared though, with its charm comes terrible accustics! Very, very loud inside. Sound just reverberates off the walls which makes it hard it have dinner conversation.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Predictable favorite

Dined on May 10, 2016

We accidentally discovered this french gem back in 2003 while walking through the park. Overlooking Lake Michigan, high on the bluff, this romantic french bistro is one of the restaurant groups finer dining entity. Food is prepared correctly with proper wine pairing suggestions by the knowledgeable wait staff helps one simply enjoy the experience. This particular occasion was in celebration of a birthday and anniversary and we look forward to our next excuse to dine here.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing service and outstanding food!

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

Amazing service and outstanding food!

food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Some Oversights, Yet Wonderful

Dined on May 9, 2016

We took my husband's mother to the beautiful Lake Park Bistro on Mother's Day evening. The ambience is wonderful, with a gorgeous hilltop view of Lake Michigan. My husband ordered the escargot appetizer; we were so impressed with this puffed pastry dish. We both ordered the salmon off of the chef's menu. The salmon was very good, but the rest of the dish was disappointing. The morel mushrooms were overcooked, the peas were overripe, and the hollandaise sauce had an odd flavor, like starch or pectin. We had such a lovely evening overall that is was easy to overlook this. They were very busy that evening. Overall it is an absolutely wonderful place. We will definitely visit again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great meal, great food and great service ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great meal, great food and great service. We went to LPB for my wife s birthday. It was a huge success, the cremebrule was amazing!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous spot for birthday dinner. Every ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Fabulous spot for birthday dinner. Everything we ordered was delicious- you can't go wrong.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Lake Park for Mother's Day

Dined on May 6, 2016

wonderful atmosphere, great food, gracious, attentive wait staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Very good

Dined on May 5, 2016

This is a nice restaurant for a special occasion. The food, ambiance, view and locations are excellent. The service, generally, at Bartolotta restaurants doesn't match the quality of the food, and this was true at our most recent meal at Lake Park Bistro. That said, we will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful seeting, great service and food!

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

This restaurant is a must do when in Milwaukee. The view overlooking Lake Michigan is outstanding. The food and service is also spot on! I love the trout dish with mushrooms - outstanding!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Always our first choice!

Dined on May 1, 2016

Always our first choice!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great evening the, service was exc ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Had a great evening the, service was exceptional. I had the veal and it was fantastic others at our table had the duck, filet and the rib-eye no one was disappointed The wine list was extensive. We will be back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great atmosphere. Amazing food. Slightly ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Great atmosphere. Amazing food. Slightly loud environment but nothing that takes away from the experience.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lake Park Bistro Doesn't Disappoint!

Dined on April 26, 2016

For special occasions and romantic rendezvous, it is hard to beat the French-inspired atmosphere of Lake Park Bistro. While the food can be rich, our server was careful to point out lighter fare. The lake view is extraordinary and the ambiance is pleasant. The service, as always, was impeccable. My only warnings would be about the noise level in the windowed dining areas. It can get loud when full.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food and Atmosphere!

Dined on April 25, 2016

It had been awhile since I had dined there. It was great then and still is... thank you for a wonderful dining experience!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect brunch

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Our first time here. Amazing and causally elegant. The only complaint is that you have to look at joggers right under the windows. The lake view is beautiful. Will be back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

We have only been to The Lake Park Bistr ...

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

We have only been to The Lake Park Bistro a few times in our years living in Wisconsin, but each time has been stellar! Last night we dined there for a special occasion and it did not disappoin...thanks in large part to the attention to detail, the food, the ambiance...and especially Zoe! The food was astounding, the service superb, and the view was great! In regard to Zoe, I called a few hours ahead of our reservation, spoke to her regarding a special request, and she came through perfectly. This is the type of professionalism that marks the difference between a good restaurant and a great one...between a good employee and a great one! Thank you to the Lake Park Bistro and especially to Zoe!

food5
ambience5
service5

One of my favorites. Great all-around.

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

One of my favorites. Great all-around.

food4
ambience5
service4

Love lunches there looking at the lake

Dined on April 21, 2016

Love lunches there looking at the lake

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it!

Dined on April 17, 2016

Spectacular view. Great food. So good we went two nights in a row!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4

We took our five kids to Lake Park Bistr ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

We took our five kids to Lake Park Bistro for dinner for our 20 year wedding anniversary last Sunday. The restaurant is beautiful and the food is always very good. The server forgot to bring our escargot but that was the only negative about our experience. They brought my husband and I a glass of champagne and our kids, cider in champagne glasses, which was a special touch.

food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Wonderful Brunch

Dined on April 17, 2016

Our meals were excellent. I was in for brunch celebrating my birthday. Everything that everyone ate in our group was spot on. One of my favorite places to eat in MKE.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wonderful brunch experience. Exception ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

A wonderful brunch experience. Exceptional quality. I highly recommend.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience3
service2

Too busy to receive adequate service. A ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Too busy to receive adequate service. A number of things were missed. Forgot soup, condiments and drink refills. Too noisy . Food good but prices did not reflect the overall value.

food3
ambience4
service2
value1

Disappointing, grossly overpriced.

Dined on April 14, 2016

We called ahead to order a special meal for one guest in our party. They assured us that it would be taken care of. But it was not. They delivered the wrong meal, took it away, while t he rest of us ate without our friend able to eat, while she waited for her meal to be correctly prepared. My dinner was the hanger steak. It was literally a hunk of meat and french fries. It was visually unappetizing, although the steak and fries were tasty. We had to ask for a second cup of coffee as it was not offered, and waited several times through the meal for service for various things. I had house salad ($9), hanger steak ($28), 2 drinks ($22), cream brule ($10), and coffee (??). My meal without tax or tip was approx $74.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great as always.

Dined on April 13, 2016

Lake Park Bistro has been our "go-to" restaurant for special occasions for some time. The ambiance, service, and food have always been great. I will continue to patronize this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lake Park Perfect

Dined on April 12, 2016

I have never had even an average experience at Lake Park. It is a special occasion every time. Staff and chef are always attentive to special dietary requests.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro - not thrilled

Dined on April 10, 2016

Our service was not good, long gaps, $14 for a wine that was only one third (maybe) of the glass , kind of loud so it was hard to have a conversation. The food was good.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.