About Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro

Lake Park Bistro is located in an historic renovated park pavilion that sits on a bluff overlooking Lake Michigan. The Parisian-style bistro serves authentic rustic French cuisine and is regularly voted Milwaukee's most romantic restaurant. The kitchen is led by Chef Adam Siegel, who won the prestigious James Beard Award for Best Chef Midwest in 2008. The stellar food, gorgeous views and unparalleled service make Lake Park Bistro a most desirable destination for lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch as well as an ideal location for corporate and social events. See our menu at www.lakeparkbistro.com/menu

3133 E. Newberry Blvd
Milwaukee, WI 53211
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 8:30pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Lake Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 962-6300

Website:
http://www.lakeparkbistro.com/

Parking Details:
Free parking in our lot.

Executive Chef:
Adam Siegel

Private Party Facilities:
Lake Park Bistro's private rooms overlook Lake Michigan; Catering Director will assist with customizing parties for corporate, social or wedding events with floral decorations, personalized menus & cakes.

Private Party Contact:
Whitney Sleiter: (414) 962-6300

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit https://www.bartolottas.com/events/restaurant/lake-park-bistro/ to see all our upcoming events!

Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (77)
Scenic View (73)
Good for a Date (71)
See All
Romantic (67)
Good for Anniversaries (66)
Good for Birthdays (51)
Waterfront (49)
Worth the Drive (47)
Fit for Foodies (44)
Notable Wine List (38)
Business Meals (33)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Great for Brunch (28)
Great for Lunch (28)
Authentic (27)
Historic (25)
Cozy (24)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Bar Seating (19)
People Watching (16)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Open Kitchen (15)
Good for Groups (12)
Fun (10)
Seasonal (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Private Room (3)
Family Style (3)
Fireplace (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Casual (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tapas (1)
Healthy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
3190 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

Great French cuisine, professional staff and lovely setting.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Great in every way - beautiful space, warm and informed service and incredibly well executed bistro classics.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Lake Park Bistro continues to wow me year after year. I take my wife here for her Birthday, our wedding anniversary. The service is always very good and very attentive. My wife had the trout which was prepared very well. I had the Steak Frites, a hanger steak cooked rare just as I asked. It was properly seasoned. The garlic Aoli was creamy with plenty of garlic for all you garlic lovers. We both had the Opera Cake which has the coffee flavor with nice creamy almond ice cream with the toasted almonds for the crunch.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We love to go here a few times a year and usually get the same thing because we love it! However my filet was not that good this time and I was completely surprised. It was very tough and over cooked. Also the bread was way harder than normal. We left there with the roofs of our mouth very sore. It was also very loud in the restaurant...normally isn't that loud. I couldn't even hear what my husband was saying. I had to have him keep repeating himself. It was even hard to hear what our servers were saying to us. As I mentioned before...we love this restaurant and we come here on special occasions because it is so special to us. However this time...it wasn't so special for us.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food prepared by inspirational chefs, ample well trained wait staff, and the classic building on a bluff overlooking Lake Michigan make everything about the Lake Park Bistro exceptional. It remains our favorite Midwest restaurant, well worth the 90-minute drive from our home.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I've yet to have a disappointing bite. Honestly, spectacular every time we go.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Dining at Lake Park Bistro is, and has always been our favorite restaurant. The atmosphere, food, and the excellent service we receive from Greg makes every visit very special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

When you need a great venue for a date or special occasion....look no further. Solid choice in terms of food quality, service and ambiance. You can not go wrong here!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Organic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wonderful as always. One of my favorites in Milwaukee.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Lake Park Bistro is one of our favorite restaurants in Milwaukee. We often dine there and have even had a private party there. Over the years it has been consistently outstanding both in food quality, taste and service. If only that were the case on the night of February 14! Our soup came before the mussels ( which were ordered as an appetizer) and the lobster on my husband's surf and turf arrived and was raw. We were told it would be sent back and replaced with a new fully cooked lobster tail. Disappointingly we were almost through with our meal when the lobster tail came back...and it was the same cut up lobster tail that we had sent back to the kitchen......this is not what I would have expected at Lake Park. In addition, one of the waitstaff reached across my husband to fill his water glass. We were fully charged for the inadequate staging of the meal and the raw lobster. Let's hope this is just an anomaly and not the new normal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Everything was excellent. Spot on service. Beautiful decor. The food was as expected for a Bartolotta's restaurant. The mousse dessert was a total miss for me, but I'm picky. I would associate the cost with the brand Bartolotta's has created and not entirely the food. You can get excellent food at many Milwaukee establishments for a lot less, it just won't come with white table cloth service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great service and food. Scallop appetizer and beet salad were delicious. Would defiantly order again. Love the chicken with mushroom cream sauce. Don't forget to order the chocolate cake - amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent country French menu is complemented by an extensive wine list. Service is superb. The staff are extremely accommodating and appear to have a very high morale.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Business Meals, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had a wonderful time! The drinks were great, the food was delicious, and the service was attentive, efficient and friendly. It made for a great fortieth celebration of Valentine's Day for my wife and me.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Used OpenTable to reserve for Valentines Day. We ended up being 15 minutes late and had contacted them; they were very gracious and sat us immediately when we arrived. It was a vibrant experience with great French food, excellent service and recommendations. We had a great time despite a rather loud drunk patron seated next to us. We will keep coming back for special occasions!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Lovely way to celebrate Valentine's Day. Lunch was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Simply amazing. My favorite Milwaukee restaurant. Best scallops and steak I have ever eaten. Wine was delicious as well. Love it!

Tags: Waterfront, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Historic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We had a wonderful meal, as usual. Love Lake Park and the staff.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

As always, outstanding from start to finish. Impossible to praise too highly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Had a wonderful brunch double date with some close friends a few days before Valentine's Day. Our server Kristina did a fantastic job, very attentive and made great suggestions for the many brunch options. Beautiful view of the lake and adorable restaurant. Will definitely return, maybe next time to try dinner!

Tags: Historic, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We have been coming here for years and have never been disappointed. Food and service are exemplary. The setting is unique. The view of the lake from a bluff side historic building in a historic park designed by Frederick Law Olmstead of Central Park in NY or Yosemite in CA fame and you get the idea. Like Sanford with a view.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

A favorite of mine, Lake Park Bistro is consistently excellent. Ask for the lake room during the day for a beautiful view. Also, a cool lively bar for cocktails and dinner. Service is exceptional; professional waitstaff the best. Thumbs up all the way, from lunch to dinner to outstanding Sunday brunch! 👍

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I had the bone in ribeye, the one of the best steaks that I have ever had.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Every meal here has been fantastic. Food, service, wine, all top notch.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Celebrated our daughter's birthday here. She loved her birthday dinner. Food was terrific. Wait team was great. We always enjoy coming to Lake Park.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great food--wonderful atmosphere-- as always. An outstanding place for a special occasion or just catching up with friends over a long lunch or dinner.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Wonderful dinner. Food was extraordinary, fresh , well prepared and great service. Perfectly mixed drinks and large wine list. Lamb chops were cooked exactly as requested and salmon was juicy and tapenade was delicious. Onion soup a must!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 7, 2017

If you want French Cuisine and cannot go to France then go to Lake Park Bistro. True Bistro Cuisine is not for the faint of heart and was thus delivered. Risotto and hearty soups are a great way to begin the meal in the Winter. There is not a weak Entree on the menu but the Trout is outstanding even by Bartolotta standards The Wine List is extensive but not pretentious. The service is point on without being cloying. If this restaurant were located in Chicago or Toronto the prices would be double what they are.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Lake Park Bistro has consistently excellent food and service. It remains my favorite restaurant in the greater Milwaukee area.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Took my husband here for his birthday a few days ago. The service was great and the food was delicious. This was our first time here and I was afraid the portions were going to be small and not fill up my husband, but the ribeye steak was so big, he had leftovers. It was one of the best steaks he's ever had. We both walked out very satified with our dinner.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 5, 2017

It was our first visit and we had brunch items that were all very tasty! Wait staff was great and you can't beat the location!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Amazing service. Excellent food. Comfortable atmosphere. Overall a fantastic dining experience. I highly recommend having a meal and consequently having your expectations surpassed by this incredible restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Lake Park Bistro is our absolute favorite restaurant in Milwaukee! It's the perfect composition of ambiance, service, superb food and fantasy. A taste of France on the lakefront.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Overall, it was a good dining experience. The service was OK. The food was very good and prepared the way we ordered it.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Was my pre-birthday meal/wine....very good....we both had hanger steaks and frites.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We each ordered the Escargot appetizer, and it was amazing. The sauce and flavor was so good, but we wished there had been more of it. We also had the Chicken Crepes, and loved them so much we can hardly wait to go back again. Again, the flavor was outstanding. Since it was my Birthday, the wonderful Server brought a complimentary Flourless Chocolate Cake with Berries and a Candle. What's not to Love about a special Gem like this?

Tags: Comfort Food, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Food was only ok for the price. Steak tasted like it had been cooked with fish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Food was delicious. Dessert was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We enjoyed ourselves. Really good martini. Trying to find a way to get to 50 characters here.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Historic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food, excellent service, and wonderful atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Can't say enough about the warm, professional service, not to mention the delicious French food! We are so happy we chose Lake Park Bistro for our wedding anniversary. Thank you!

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We have gone there for lunch several times. About the best place for lunch in the Milwaukee area. The only thing that disappoints me is the menu never seems to change or changes very little and are there are no daily specials. After this last time we went now I want to think we may not want to go there for lunch anymore because we have had most of the items on the menu.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Excellent cuisine, excellent service. Attention and input from the wait staff was second to none.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Ordered the most expensive steak on the menu. It was ok but overpriced. Next time I'll now to try something else.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We started out extremely well. My order was missed, but more so a fish dish was presented with unacceptable quality of fish

Management was gracious, but the kitchen staff missed this one

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 22, 2017

As always, the food was great. I was disappointed in the service for the 2nd time in a row. My husband like to order the chef's menu with he wine pairings. On our previous visit, they didn't bring any wine until his third course. This time, we reminded our server right away about wine pairings so he could enjoy them with the course they were chosen for. He received both his first and third wines as he was finishing those courses. And of course, we not enjoying our meals because we're looking for our server to ask for the wine.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Excellent food and service as always. Chris our waiter was great!

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I have eaten here many times and have generally been very pleased. This particular evening, however, I was disappointed. Poor service, with a server that appeared very impatient and disinterested. The food was overpriced and unappealing (the Mediterranean Sea Bass was tasteless and difficult to eat). Beyond that, the noise level, which is always a bit of an issue, was particularly difficult. I hope this isn't a trend, because I really do like the restaurant. Complacency can sometimes creep in, however!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Great service from Cassandra. Food was perfect. Great wine choices.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great 3 course brunch by the lake!! Could have had a more attentive waiter... took a while to get coffee and refills etc

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.