Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

About Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro

Lake Park Bistro is located in an historic renovated park pavilion that sits on a bluff overlooking Lake Michigan. The Parisian-style bistro serves authentic rustic French cuisine and is regularly voted Milwaukee's most romantic restaurant. The kitchen is led by Chef Adam Siegel, who won the prestigious James Beard Award for Best Chef Midwest in 2008. The stellar food, gorgeous views and unparalleled service make Lake Park Bistro a most desirable destination for lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch as well as an ideal location for corporate and social events. See our menu at www.lakeparkbistro.com/menu

3133 E. Newberry Blvd
Milwaukee, WI 53211
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 8:30pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Lake Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 962-6300

Website:
http://www.lakeparkbistro.com/

Parking Details:
Free parking in our lot.

Executive Chef:
Adam Siegel

Private Party Facilities:
Lake Park Bistro's private rooms overlook Lake Michigan; Catering Director will assist with customizing parties for corporate, social or wedding events with floral decorations, personalized menus & cakes.

Private Party Contact:
Whitney Sleiter: (414) 962-6300

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit https://www.bartolottas.com/events/restaurant/lake-park-bistro/ to see all our upcoming events!

Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (104)
Special Occasion (104)
Good for a Date (93)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (86)
Romantic (84)
Waterfront (73)
Good for Birthdays (64)
Worth the Drive (62)
Fit for Foodies (57)
Notable Wine List (48)
Business Meals (39)
Creative Cuisine (39)
Neighborhood Gem (38)
Sunday Lunch (37)
Authentic (36)
Great for Lunch (36)
Great for Brunch (35)
Historic (33)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Bar Seating (28)
Cozy (24)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Fun (16)
People Watching (16)
Open Kitchen (15)
Tasting Menu (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Seasonal (9)
Healthy (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Outstanding Value (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Casual (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Fireplace (2)
Private Room (2)
Organic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Live Music (1)
Tapas (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
3301 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined a day ago

Outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

We had the perfect table by the window. Staff had a nice card waiting for us to celebrate our anniversary. The "death in the afternoon" cocktail was amazing. We ordered the es cargo appetizer- so good. For dinner we both ordered the filets which came with puréed mashed potatoes with green beans. It was excellent. We each ordered a desert. I had a chocolate mousse desert with coconut ice cream. It was the best. Loved everything!!!

Tags: Fun, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

We were impressed by the Lake Park Bistro when we had Sunday Brunch there in January, so we made reservations for dinner after my son's graduation from Marquette University. This restaurant is wonderful. It features excellent food quality and variety, a lovely view of the lake, and great service from a well-trained staff. Highly recommended.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 7 days ago

Went to Lake Front Bistro to celebrate a college graduation. The ambiance was impeccable & the food and wine matched. The staff was friendly and incredibly coordinated. We had 3 servers and as soon as one cleared a plate, the next was there to replace silverwear. It was simply elegant. The best part of the meal was being presented with a hand written card from the staff congratulating the graduate. Such a polite gesture secured this restaurant as a new favorite in Milwaukee!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 21, 2017

What a wonderful dining experience! Sharon was our server & treated us very professionally & was attentive to all our needs. The Sunday brunch was fantastic. Atmosphere was romantic, overlooking Lake Michigan. The restaurant is airy, a lot of windows & fresh cut flowers. The setting is back in a golf course with a view of the lake. Croissants, asparagus soup, champagne, pork sausage with eggs & potatoes, country cake & coffee. Every bite was perfect! We will be back.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Cozy, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Excellent as always. The view is outstanding, service is always excellent and the food is amazing. If I lived closer, I would go every Sunday for several cups of their amazing coffee and a croissant

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Perfect place for special occasions. It seemed like every employee went out of their way to make it special for us. The food was delicious and the presentation was beautiful. Great view and lovely interior.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Well, my husband and I were excited to celebrate our 43 anniv. at our favorite restaurant. You would think that the person taking the reservation would mention that it will be a madhouse due to a wine pairing special event!??! The problem was they seemed to be understaffed: I will summarize: Despite ordering a scallop starter,the beet salad, the veal special and the hangar steak... These dishes tasted fine BUT no one ever dropped by to ask us if anything we ordered tasted ok, a side of morrel mushrooms ($8.00) that we ordered to taste as we had never had them, was carelessly dumped over my main course without my permission, the dessert menu never arrived, and basically team service... means no service. If Bartalottas wants to provide quality fine dining as they have at lunch, they need to have enough staff to deliver proper service. The communication between staff was null and void.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Always a great experience. Service is good. Menu is creative. Food delivers on its promise.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Awesome food and exceptional service!!!!!! Really a great restaurant.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We were in the side room with a view of the lake. The room was at full capacity and thus pretty loud. The two servers we had this night were marginally attentive which is not the usual for this restaurant. Three of our entrées - the halibut-were fabulous, one person's entree was slightly overcooked and the other hangar steak entree was a little tough. Most often all the meals at this restaurant are excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great location and tasty, fresh food. Interesting food selection.

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Lake Park Bistro has been my family's #1 choice for any type of celebration! The service is impeccable, the Entrees are excellent, ..... it is very apparent that the management team at L.P.B. fully understands what creating a dining experience is supposed to mean!

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Hands down, the most beautiful, upscale brunch in the greater Milwaukee area.

Tags: Organic, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Business Meals, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We usually enjoy the menu du chef and the wonderful wine pairings. Unfortunately this time the soft crab was barely edible in my opinion. Maybe some people like this but as my husband said, it's like eating a grasshopper. Dessert was fabulous as well as the wine pairing. Also enjoyed the uplands pork belly. (We found out the hard way my husband is allergic to crab shell.)

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This our favorite special event restaurant. It is very pricy, but also worth it for those special occasions. Food is delicious!

(Not a fan of parents who let their children run rampant in a restaurant as there was one table that night with four kids. Parents seemed oblivious to how they were disturbing others. This is not a place to take young children in my opinion. For the price of their dinners, they could have left them with a great sitter and still had money left over!)

Overall, very nice!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food quality and preparation is superb. The wait staff and hosts are friendly and knowledgeable. The settin is gorgeous. The entire experience is fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Overall, great dining experience. Only expections were the lukewarm French Onion Soup and my wife's steak which was a bit underdone.
Other than that , the food was excellent as was the service, view and ambiance.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 12, 2017

My husband and I met my college roommate and her husband from Chicago for a weekday lunch. Beautiful setting, attentive service, and great food. We'll be back....

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Our brunch was as wonderful as ever. Fabulous food, a lovely view on this beautiful spring day & exceptional service. Plus the interior is so pretty as well. So few restaurants with great water views... we're from Chicago and there is nothing quite like it back home!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 4, 2017

I'll be back . From dining room to the bar to the view great ambiance

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 4, 2017

In revisiting this historic setting, with dear friends, sharing great food, our evening was perfect.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 4, 2017

It was a sunny day and the view is amazing! LOVE waiter, Greg Faludi, who always makes the occasion very special!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 4, 2017

One of my favorite places to eat in Milwaukee. The historic building is just beautiful and so well kept, the view out the windows looking at Lake Michigan is gorgeous and the food is always divine. Highly recommend.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Historic, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 2, 2017

The food is over salted

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Great date spot. Classic French inspired menu. Food always reliable. Excellent service. Elegant ambiance.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We came for Sunday brunch with 12 people. Service was great and so was the atmosphere. The food options were perfect!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Lake Park Bistro has it all: superb cuisine, knowledgeable and attentive wait staff, beautiful decor in an historic building, and the most spectacular view on all sides. I remember the old park pavilion. The transformation from that pavilion to a warm, charming restaurant is a treasure for our city.

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Historic, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Fireplace, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We've been to Lake Park Bistro multiple times, and the high level of service and quality food never disappoint! Great spot for a nice dinner out.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 29, 2017

It's not only that it's always a great meal restaurant with professional service but this is first time ever that our waitress exactly knew what I wrote when I made reservation on Open Table! I was so impressed that actually someone read my requests! And since they were food sensitivity remarks it made it even more special to me!
Thank you Laura - you have made our dinning exceptional.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Lake Park Bistro was fantastic as usual. Moules Marinieres (Steamed Mussels) is a fantastic way to start your bistro journey. Steak Frites du Bristo is one of our favorites, the Canard Confit "Deaux Facon" was a beautiful plate of duck breast and duck leg...outstanding! Finish with excellent coffee and Chocolat Gateaux. Even though it was a cold, blustery spring day, the view of Lake Michigan was stunning from the lakeside dining area. The service is always fantastic at Lake Park Bistro---Bartolotta restaurants are a stand-out in the Milwaukee area when it comes to top notch dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Beatiful space but tables are too close together. The environment is a bit noisy making it hard to enjoy a conversation.
Service was sub par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Consistently stellar in ambience, cuisine and service!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Open Kitchen, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The food is always wonderful and the service exceptional. Always like coming home.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Food and service was exquisite, as always. The Skate was recommended by our fabulous server and it was incredible!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Excellent food, beautiful yet simple setting with great view of the lake.
Service is attentive and well informed

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 24, 2017

One of my favorite bartolotta restaurants. Excellent french cuisine and a spectacular view of Lake Michigan. We will definitely return!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I came here for Sunday brunch with my parents and the food was amazingly delicious! Gorgeous views of the lake and had a light and airy atmosphere. I will definitely be coming back here and would absolutely recommend it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 23, 2017

When we made the reservation we said it was our anniversary. When we arrived at our table there was a handwritten note congratulating us on our special day which was great personal touch. The night just got better and better--great food and our waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu and personable. Lake Park has become our favorite restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

A beautiful spot with a beautiful view, beautiful food, and top notch service! We were there to celebrate our decision to move back to Milwaukee after 26 years. I can see us returning again and again for the delicious, unpretentious, thoughtful food. I had lamb and lentils complemented with a rhubarb sauce -- rhubarb as you have never had it before. My husband had their Monday Plat du Jour, which was homemade sausage. Both were beautifully balanced plates. For dessert we shared the carrot cake that was garnished with a dried pineapple flower. And yes, once again I must use the adjectives beautiful and delicious. Our server was up to the overall high level of this restaurant. And to top is off, parking is a snap, which is such a nice surprise when you're in from Connecticut. No complaints whatsoever.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.