About Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro

3133 E. Newberry Blvd
Milwaukee, WI 53211
View Larger Map

Lake Park Bistro is located in an historic renovated park pavilion that sits on a bluff overlooking Lake Michigan. The Parisian-style bistro serves authentic rustic French cuisine and is regularly voted Milwaukee's most romantic restaurant. The kitchen is led by Chef Adam Siegel, who won the prestigious James Beard Award for Best Chef Midwest in 2008. The stellar food, gorgeous views and unparalleled service make Lake Park Bistro a most desirable destination for lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch as well as an ideal location for corporate and social events. See our menu at www.lakeparkbistro.com/menu

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 8:30pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Lake Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 962-6300

Website:
http://www.lakeparkbistro.com/

Parking Details:
Free parking in our lot.

Executive Chef:
Adam Siegel

Private Party Facilities:
Lake Park Bistro's private rooms overlook Lake Michigan; Catering Director will assist with customizing parties for corporate, social or wedding events with floral decorations, personalized menus & cakes.

Private Party Contact:
Whitney Sleiter: (414) 962-6300

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit https://www.bartolottas.com/events/restaurant/lake-park-bistro/ to see all our upcoming events!

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Truffle Mushroom Puree Soup - Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, Milwaukee, WI
Veal Cutlets - Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, Milwaukee, WI
Poulet Roti A La Broche - Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, Milwaukee, WI
L'omble Chevalier De L'artique - Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, Milwaukee, WI
Les Trois Regalades - Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, Milwaukee, WI
Salade De Betteraves - Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, Milwaukee, WI
Kir Royale - Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, Milwaukee, WI
Crepes Nutella - Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, Milwaukee, WI
Croque Madame - Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, Milwaukee, WI
Chocolate Mousse - Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, Milwaukee, WI
Oeuf Mollet Avec Champignons Truffel - Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, Milwaukee, WI
Greek yogurt parfait - Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, Milwaukee, WI
Grilled Hanger Steak - Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, Milwaukee, WI
Braised pork cheeks, dried sour cherries, cognac mustard, and upland cress - Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, Milwaukee, WI
French Onion Soup - Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, Milwaukee, WI
Entrecote Du Veal Aux Pommes Boulangere - Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, Milwaukee, WI
Canard "Deux Facon" - Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, Milwaukee, WI
Mousse Au Chocolat "Yves Camdeborde" - Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, Milwaukee, WI
Creme Brulee - Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, Milwaukee, WI
Potage Garbure - Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, Milwaukee, WI
Foie Gras Poelé - Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, Milwaukee, WI
Filer Mignon Au Poivre - Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, Milwaukee, WI
Steak Frites - Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, Milwaukee, WI
Steak Au Poive - Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, Milwaukee, WI
Cauliflower Soup - Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, Milwaukee, WI
Escargot - Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, Milwaukee, WI
Truffled Mushroom Soup Puree - Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, Milwaukee, WI
Ribeye Steak - Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, Milwaukee, WI
Shrimp With Dill - Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, Milwaukee, WI
Triple Chocolate Mousse - Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, Milwaukee, WI
Kampachi - Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro, Milwaukee, WI

Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (76)
Special Occasion (71)
Good for a Date (60)
See All
Romantic (58)
Good for Anniversaries (57)
Waterfront (55)
Good for Birthdays (47)
Fit for Foodies (43)
Worth the Drive (41)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Notable Wine List (31)
Business Meals (29)
Authentic (26)
Historic (25)
Great for Brunch (24)
Cozy (23)
Great for Lunch (23)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Bar Seating (19)
People Watching (17)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Fun (12)
Open Kitchen (10)
Disabled Access (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Seasonal (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Casual (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Private Room (3)
Family Style (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Healthy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
3135 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great 3 course brunch by the lake!! Cou ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Great 3 course brunch by the lake!! Could have had a more attentive waiter... took a while to get coffee and refills etc

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

One of my favorite places to dine! My hu ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

One of my favorite places to dine! My husband and I have been going here for years for brunch and are never disappointed. Fantastic French food, attentive service, romantic, with a beautiful view - what more could you ask for?!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Historic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Fun, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambiance good, but noise level was so hi ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

Ambiance good, but noise level was so high it restricted conversation. Food good, but overpriced for the quality of the meal

Tags: People Watching, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Lake Park Bistro is reliably fabulous, s ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 7 days ago

Lake Park Bistro is reliably fabulous, so expect the best in French cuisine here, with terrific service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special service, wonderful food, charmin ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Special service, wonderful food, charming ambience make Lake Park Bistro our favorite spot for dining in Milwaukee.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Mushroom soup was divine. The salad with ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Mushroom soup was divine. The salad with salmon was just o.k. It is always a special treet to dine here. Mostly the food is better than this time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good. I've been here befor ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Food was very good. I've been here before and it wasn't quite as insanely delicious as it has been in the past but it was still very, very good. It is still expensive, even considering how good it is so I recommend only going on special occasions. It was very quiet, just a few other tables at 8:00 when we went so if you want a really nice, quiet restaurant go a little later.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

We were there for our anniversary. We ha ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 9, 2017

We were there for our anniversary. We had a table for two overlooking the lakefront. It was warm cozy and romantic. Our service was impeccable and our meals were perfect. Loved it !

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a wonderful meal, thank you. We ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We had a wonderful meal, thank you. We will be coming back!

Tags: Family Style, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent.

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3

Was a very busy night, table was right n ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Was a very busy night, table was right next to the kitchen so a lot of activity. Food and service was good. The Jen's did a great job!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Totally outstanding my favorite place in ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Totally outstanding my favorite place in Milwaukee.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Greg was an amazingly attentive waiter. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Greg was an amazingly attentive waiter. He and the food and restaurant were awesome! I will be back!

-Brenda Ray-

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing as always! The service is first ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Amazing as always! The service is first class. The food is always perfect and delicious. The mushroom soup is a must try if it's in season.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always a pure delight. Excellent serv ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

As always a pure delight. Excellent service from Josh and Carissa. Wonderful cheese plate and cocktails. And a filet to die for. And best of all the most perfect table by the window just as requested. Perfection!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the best Milwaukee has to offer, ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This is the best Milwaukee has to offer, love it! We had the kitchen table and it was a great experience. Although we have been here many times, it gets better every time.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Private Room, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great location with great food and servi ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great location with great food and service. Always consistent and high quality.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good, drinks very over pric ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The food was good, drinks very over priced. Average glass of wine with small pour was 15.00, cosmopolitan was 15.00. Made a reservation through Open Table well in advance but was given less than desirable table. Couple without reservation who arrived at same time given window seat. Overall less memorable than usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Gracious staff

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Gracious staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was the second year in a row we he ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 28, 2016

This was the second year in a row we held my father's birthday celebration at Lake Park Bistro. He picked it, because last year was such a great experience. The food is exquisite and the service is wonderful. This year, we got to see the view (last year, it was snowing sideways so not much to see!). Other than France, this is the only place I'll get escargot and, as usual, it was delicious! We were a big group (15) and our server, Sarah, did a great job. Hoping to be back for my dad's 91st birthday next year!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Christina was super busy but very attent ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Christina was super busy but very attentive. Our meals were beautiful and delicious. The wine list, as always, was welcoming and vast. Lake Park Bistro is our go-to for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was great except that it was freezing ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 27, 2016

It was great except that it was freezing cold by the windows and they were out of 4 of their best entres. Very disappointed in selection. The duck was lovely as was the filet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My husband and I have been to Lake Park ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 27, 2016

My husband and I have been to Lake Park Bistro many many times. I chose this restaurant for our 24th anniversary dinner this year and it did not disappoint. The thing about Lake Park Bistro is that it has been around a long time and has gotten alot of accolades but it still continues to offer excellent and delicious food, top notch service and beautiful ambiance. There are many wonderful restaurants in Milwaukee but Lake Park Bistro will always have a special place in my heart and has not relied on its past laurels to impress, it keeps on trying and improving. BRAVO

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, friendly staff, and fast ser ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great food, friendly staff, and fast service! Overall great place! Would definitely try again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always it was great. It might be my f ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 24, 2016

As always it was great. It might be my favorite restaurant in Milwaukee. A guaranteed great night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were greeted by a most friendly young ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We were greeted by a most friendly young gentleman at the coat check, which continued to a most friendly duo of hostesses. We expressed that it was our first time dining, and they showed us to a wonderful table with a beautiful view of Lake Michigan.. and large icicles hanging down... perfect for a holiday surprise gift for my mother and my partner. Sarah our server was attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable. The three in our party all enjoyed the food. We will definitely return a time soon... very soon. All-in-all, a luncheon to remember.

Tags: Historic, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect as always. The most consistently ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Perfect as always. The most consistently very good/great restaurant I've ever eaten at.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always Bartolotta's doesn't disappoin ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 23, 2016

As always Bartolotta's doesn't disappoint: fantastic NY strip for 2, Yule log, amazing wine.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Frois Gras with Sauternes! Wow!

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Frois Gras with Sauternes! Wow!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing dinner!

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Amazing dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Moved from MKE 6 years ago - always try ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Moved from MKE 6 years ago - always try to get back once when we come back to see family - dating and pre-kids a lot of meals at that great zinc topped bar. Service and ambience was its usual excellent standard - snow and Lake Michigan views are hard to beat. Kitchen just seemed a little off that night - frisée salad way over dressed and trout was just ehh - chef menu was great though. Such a great MKE asset - they really started it all and set the bar high and continue to do so after all these years. Great place...highly recommend. Service team as always is second to none - I would put them up against any other team in any other great dining city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Lake Park Bistro is a perfect venue for ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Lake Park Bistro is a perfect venue for a wintertime lunch. The view of Lake Michigan with snow covered trees and hills is like a Currier & Ives photo. The food was delicious as always and our waitress Kristina was excellent. Looking forward to my next visit.

Tags: Seasonal, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Our food was delayed but the excellent s ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Our food was delayed but the excellent server brought us a round of drinks for the inconvenience.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful food and great venue. Would re ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Wonderful food and great venue. Would recommend asking to sit in their back room along the windows- you'll get a gorgeous view of Lake Michiagan. My husband and I went here for my birthday and it was a great treat, they brought out a birthday card and a piece of chocolate cake.

Tags: Romantic, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Historic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing lakefront view. Our servers were ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Amazing lakefront view. Our servers were kind and knowable of the menu items and helped make our anniversary even better than we imagined. The food was outstanding. We will return to dine at Lake Park Bistro soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of my favorite restaurants. Always ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 15, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants. Always 5-star!! Top to bottom. Everything from ambiance to service to food. Nobody does it better.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion, Historic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I got an email saying we missed our rese ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 14, 2016

I got an email saying we missed our reservation but actually we were there and just hit home a short time ago. It was fabulous!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

From the wine our server helped us selec ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 11, 2016

From the wine our server helped us select to the first and last bites of our dinner, we really had a memorable experience in eating and drinking. The appetizers, salads, entrees and desert were all classic french in style and delicious as well. Ah the butter......

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was fabulous and delightful. They wer ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 11, 2016

It was fabulous and delightful. They were able to make our group of 8 very comfortable. Great work with suggestions. The duck was the group favorite. Excellent location and friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Have had dinner on many occasions at Lak ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Have had dinner on many occasions at Lake Park Bistro and all have been wonderful - great food, great service and a wonderful, romantic atmosphere. This was the first time for Sunday brunch. It too was wonderful in all aspects. It's our favorite restaurant in Milwaukee for special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.