Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

About Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro

Lake Park Bistro is located in an historic renovated park pavilion that sits on a bluff overlooking Lake Michigan. The Parisian-style bistro serves authentic rustic French cuisine and is regularly voted Milwaukee's most romantic restaurant. The kitchen is led by Chef Adam Siegel, who won the prestigious James Beard Award for Best Chef Midwest in 2008. The stellar food, gorgeous views and unparalleled service make Lake Park Bistro a most desirable destination for lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch as well as an ideal location for corporate and social events. See our menu at www.lakeparkbistro.com/menu

3133 E. Newberry Blvd
Milwaukee, WI 53211
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 8:30pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Lake Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 962-6300

Website:
http://www.lakeparkbistro.com/

Parking Details:
Free parking in our lot.

Executive Chef:
Adam Siegel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit https://www.bartolottas.com/events/restaurant/lake-park-bistro/ to see all our upcoming events!

Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (126)
Scenic View (124)
Good for a Date (97)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (95)
Romantic (91)
Good for Birthdays (75)
Fit for Foodies (67)
Waterfront (67)
Notable Wine List (62)
Worth the Drive (54)
Bar Seating (45)
Creative Cuisine (44)
Neighborhood Gem (44)
Authentic (40)
Business Meals (36)
Sunday Lunch (35)
Great for Lunch (34)
Great for Brunch (32)
Good for Groups (27)
Cozy (26)
Quiet Conversation (26)
People Watching (25)
Seasonal (20)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Local Ingredients (16)
Fun (15)
Tasting Menu (15)
Hot Spot (13)
Disabled Access (12)
Casual (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Happy Hour (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Late-night Find (2)
Organic (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
3435 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

As busy as they were our reservation was right on time. Service and food were very good andthe hand written anniversary card with free champagne were a nice touch.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

We always have wonderful service here. The food is good but isn't great for the prices, in our opinion.

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We were celebrating a birthday and the staff made it a truly wonderful experience. The attention to detail about all aspects of the meal was well apparent. The hostess, Sam, went out of her way to make sure we had a perfect evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

As usual, Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro was excellent. From the moment we were greeted and whisked to a beautiful window table to the final bite of dessert, we were delighted with the experience. The view overlooking Lake Michigan is one of the best in town. We loved the selection, preparation and presentation of the delicious cuisine. And everyone is so nice. Greg made certain that everything, including the timing, was perfect and makes everyone feel really appreciated and special.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was very good. The service was outstanding.
It was very noisy and being on a date celebrating a birthday it was very load and hard to have a quiet romantic dinner for two. Which was a little disappointing

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Everything about our lunch was perfect, from the gorgeous view to the last sip of our cappuccinos. Our server was extremely accommodating, and paced our courses (wine, entre' dessert, espresso) perfectly. We made a wonderful memory.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

We've always held any Bartolotta's restaurant in high regard...this is the best restaurant in town interms of ambiance and location. The food and service are always outstanding!

Looking forward to our next visit!

Dan Hanson

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We have been to various Bartolotta restaurants, but this was our first time at Lake Park Bistro and it was phenomenal! I took my mom for her birthday on a Sunday for Brunch. We sat in the room where you could see the lake and the view was amazing. The food was great! We would definitely go back to try their dinner menu.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 10, 2017

As always, the food at Lake Park Bistro did not disappoint. We had a delicious meal from the salad to the dessert and loved every bite! We were a little disappointed with the service. While Lake Park Bistro assigns 2 servers to a table, it seemed as if our servers weren't communicating well. It took a long time for us to place our order and then an even longer time for a server to pick up the bill. It's too bad when less than attentive service detracts from what is otherwise a special meal to be remembered.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

The best French cooking in Milwaukee! I lived in Paris and this restaurant is the closest I've come to true French onion soup, roast duck and creme brule. Great cocktails and wine list. We return every year for our wedding anniversary.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 8, 2017

We had a lovely anniversary dinner at LPB. The food was superb, as was the service and the ambiance. Our table had a gorgeous view of Lake Michigan. This is our very favorite restaurant, and the first place we think about for special occasions!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

It's one of my favorite places and it was my birthday. They didn't disappoint and it was perfect. The food is divine and I picked it for that reason. One of my guests was so impressed by his steak he wanted to hug the chef! It is worth every dime. Service was impeccable and the atmosphere is too. It made a special day perfection.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 4, 2017

This a destination restaurant for us. Never lets us down. We have been to Paris several times and the duck is every bit as good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Just celebrated our anniversary at Lake Park Bistro and had a wonderful experience. Great service, drinks and food -- including the vegetarian options, which all too often don't get the same level of culinary attention as other entrees. We'll definitely return.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

We love this place. We were lucky to get a window seat which overlooks Lake Michigan. Food is top-notch! Always a treat to eat here.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Excellent lamb chops, good service, best baguettes in WI.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 31, 2017

I've dined at Lake Park Bistro quite a few times and have always enjoyed the food and had excellent service. The service during our lunch was extremely slow!! We were there for an hour and a half and didn't have time for dessert because the server took forever. When we were seated, it took her ten minutes to get our drink order. She seemed very rushed and was cordial, but not friendly. When she cleared our lunch plates and asked us if we wanted to see a dessert menu we said yes. Fifteen minutes went by...I had looked at my watch when we told her we wanted to see the menu...and she finally comes over with the menus and at that time, we no longer had time to look at the menu, place the order, wait for the dessert, and then eat it, as I had another engagement to get to. An hour and a half should be plenty of time to enjoy a nice lunch including dessert. I don't think the server even smiled once. Very disappointing.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 31, 2017

This is not the first time we have been here and it WILL NOT be our last. The service is always wonderful and the food is never disappointing in the quality or quantity. This is a special place I reserve for special occasions. The one negative is the noise level when it gets busy.
It is an old restored building in Lake Park on a ridge overlooking Lake Michigan. Even a gray day is beautiful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 31, 2017

A great spot with superlative service and food .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 30, 2017

We normally love this restaurant - the food, the atmosphere, the service, but it appeared that they were working on the air conditioning and all guests were placed in one half of the dining room. It was very crowded and noisy. Disappointing! But we will go back again.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Service was excellent and the the entire staff was friendly and attentive. The food was excellent except the streak was a little tough and the fries a little soggy. The waiter and his associate were excellent and they treated us to some desserts to share because it was my son's birthday. The whole experience was wonderful and I would highly recommend the restaurant. It is worth the money and the long drive. (We came from the North Suburbs of Chicago.)

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

My husband and I were celebrating my birthday, and we had such a wonderful night. It was the perfect place for us. The food and service were just fantastic. Chris was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

You can never go wrong entertaining guests here. The service, food and atmosphere is superb!!

Tags: Waterfront, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 28, 2017

We had friends from out of town visiting and had a gift card we wanted to use with rhem

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Awesome meal!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We had a awesome Sixth Wedding Anniversary Sunday Brunch August 27
Was very busy with the Pig Roast going on.

Six years ago August 28, 2011 we got married in the patio and had our wedding reception at Lake Park.

As always food and service was awesome ❤️

Tags: Disabled Access, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Fabulous food and terrific view. Great service. Definitely
will return!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Excellent fine dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner, as we always do. We shared a combination of appetizers (Oeuf mollet!!!) and main dishes, and were able to put together a delicious vegetarian meal. Staff is always super-helpful

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 26, 2017

It is a pleasure to dine here it's such a great atmosphere and incredibly professional and their attention to detail.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Great location, beautiful views, impressive wine list, great food and service. A very nice place all around!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

For my birthday, I could not decide where I wanted to celebrate with my husband. I am so glad that we chose Lake Park Bistro. Everyone was very nice (especially Kristina and Brian who helped us select the best wine, entree, dessert, etc.). We were also lucky enough to have a table right next to the windows to enjoy the beautiful scenery. Lastly, the food was amazing..we wish that we could have a meal like that everyday.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Waterfront, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Authentic, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Went to Lake Park Bistro to celebrate boyfriends 23rd birthday. Ordered the mussels as an appetizer and was some of the best we had ever had. He ordered the sea bass and I ordered the halibut. We both fully enjoyed the dishes.

I had thought the restaurant was more directly on the lake like Harbor House, but there is actually a street between the restaurant and the lake.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Wonderful dinner. Steak was perfect and dessert was very good. Server's assistant was out sick, but she still provided awesome service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Unbelievably good food! Excellent service! Outstanding view! Couldn't have been better!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 19, 2017

This has always been a favorite of ours and we have enjoyed many years and many occasions at Lake Park Bistro. Unfortunately this time, it did not live up to our past experiences. It was my Wife's Birthday and we requested a table for two with a view of the Lake. In the past this has been honored. This time not only did we not get a table with a Lake view, we didn't even get into the room that faced the Lake. We had to dine in the somewhat noisy and uncomfortable front section. The Hostesses wished my Wife a Happy Birthday all with smiles while telling us we couldn't even be seated near the windows at all unless we wanted to wait 45 minutes. After speaking with our Servers, we were informed that even walk-ins that evening got window tables. We made our reservation weeks in advance. This is unacceptable. While the restaurant did try to compensate us with a dessert and champagne, it doesn't make up for the disappointment. Also the beans were undercooked and the food just didn't seem as good as past visits.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

My wife and I eat at LPB on special occasions and it was only natural that we have our wedding anniversary dinner there.
I don't leave an establishment many times and kick myself for not leaving a larger tip but I did tonight!
The Tartare, Filet Mignon, Creme Brûlée and Old fashioned was perfect. Only surpassed by the service and personal touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Visiting Milwaukee. A friend who lived there for many years recommended it. Only "complaint" is the cab driver (I should have used Uber) could'n t find it from our hotel!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Food, view, ambience just awesome. Service was excellent as always. Such a charming place!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.