Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

About Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro

Lake Park Bistro is located in an historic renovated park pavilion that sits on a bluff overlooking Lake Michigan. The Parisian-style bistro serves authentic rustic French cuisine and is regularly voted Milwaukee's most romantic restaurant. The kitchen is led by Chef Adam Siegel, who won the prestigious James Beard Award for Best Chef Midwest in 2008. The stellar food, gorgeous views and unparalleled service make Lake Park Bistro a most desirable destination for lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch as well as an ideal location for corporate and social events. See our menu at www.lakeparkbistro.com/menu

3133 E. Newberry Blvd
Milwaukee, WI 53211
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 8:30pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Lake Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 962-6300

Website:
http://www.lakeparkbistro.com/

Parking Details:
Free parking in our lot.

Executive Chef:
Adam Siegel

Private Party Facilities:
Lake Park Bistro's private rooms overlook Lake Michigan; Catering Director will assist with customizing parties for corporate, social or wedding events with floral decorations, personalized menus & cakes.

Private Party Contact:
Whitney Sleiter: (414) 962-6300

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit https://www.bartolottas.com/events/restaurant/lake-park-bistro/ to see all our upcoming events!

Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (85)
Scenic View (82)
Good for a Date (80)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (76)
Romantic (75)
Worth the Drive (57)
Good for Birthdays (57)
Waterfront (57)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Notable Wine List (39)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Great for Brunch (34)
Business Meals (32)
Sunday Lunch (31)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Historic (29)
Authentic (28)
Great for Lunch (26)
Bar Seating (25)
Cozy (22)
Open Kitchen (19)
People Watching (17)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Fun (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Local Ingredients (11)
Comfort Food (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Seasonal (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Healthy (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Private Room (3)
Casual (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Family Style (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Organic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
3262 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

A beautiful spot with a beautiful view, beautiful food, and top notch service! We were there to celebrate our decision to move back to Milwaukee after 26 years. I can see us returning again and again for the delicious, unpretentious, thoughtful food. I had lamb and lentils complemented with a rhubarb sauce -- rhubarb as you have never had it before. My husband had their Monday Plat du Jour, which was homemade sausage. Both were beautifully balanced plates. For dessert we shared the carrot cake that was garnished with a dried pineapple flower. And yes, once again I must use the adjectives beautiful and delicious. Our server was up to the overall high level of this restaurant. And to top is off, parking is a snap, which is such a nice surprise when you're in from Connecticut. No complaints whatsoever.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was excellent! A huge thumbs-up!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent Easter Sunday Brunch.... everything was perfect to a tee.... never a wait for refills of water or coffee, fresh napkins, touches of class. The meal selection was very well thought out for a busy brunch ---- the salmon was excellent, and the asparagus soup and French onion soup were tops.. Dessert were light and airy - -choco cake was superb.... . a great place and a wonderful view of the lake and a bright and sunny day. Will be back again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This has always been a favorite spot. Started with the cream of asparagus soup. Their soups have never disappointed. I had the gnocchi with shaved brussel sprouts. Excellent. The rest of our party had the sea bass in parchment which included shrimp and mussels. Gave it thumbs up reviews. The only downside was the mediocre service. Two people assigned to each table and both of them were not attentive at all. This was disappointing and hasn't occurred in the past. Didn't look that busy and the owner was sitting in the next room.

Tags: Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 14, 2017

I was really looking forward to this meal but ended up being a little disappointed. First it says in my profile that I'm allergic to wheat and the first thing the waitress asked me was whether I'd like some French baguette. "Is it gluten free?" I asked. "No, are you allergic to gluten?" she replied. How can a waitress of a fine restaurant not be educated about this?
I ordered the veal chop. For $36 there was a lot of fat and not much meat.
The French onion soup and creme brûlée were sublime, however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 14, 2017

our very close friends from Chicago were blown away with everything

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Healthy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Went there for brunch and ordered the Prix Fixe menu, the size of the plates was perfect and both me and my wife loved the food, the Croissants were excellent and the eggs benedictine were awesome! Also get the onion soup! One of the best I've had.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We enjoyed a delicious Sunday brunch. The food was excellent as always. The service was a bit slow on this visit, but was professional as always.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We enjoyed our food quite a bit, and found the service to be attentive. However, when we arrived the restaurant wasn't close to full. We were then seated directly next to another couple, so close that neither of us could really have a real conversation. That was fine, when we thought the place was going to fill due to other reservations, but it never did. So there were a number of open tables that we could have been sat at, that would have made the night better for us and the couple next to us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 9, 2017

LPB is such a setting of romance. Sat down at our table and there was a strong draft. We informed our wonderful waitress Jenny who was responsive, attentive and it was taken care of within minutes. We continued to receive incredible service throughout our dinner. The food was delicious! We had the sea bass in parchment paper with mussels and shrimp, the salmon with capers and had started with the cauliflower puree soup. We left very happy and quite full.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Healthy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We I had wonderful time dining with friends. The ambience was great and the service was spectacular. It was a bit noisy but that's to be expected for a busy Saturday night. We enjoyed ourselves immensely.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 8, 2017

When dining at Lake Park Bistro you expect exquisite food with exemplary service. We were not disappointed on either accounts tonight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Took my California friends here trying to show them how wonderful Milwaukee really is - LPB always does the trick! My god daughter was here to look at universities and I think Wisconsin is now the top choice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We love Lake Park Bistro and have been dining there since it first opened. It is a wonderful asset for a wonderful city.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 2, 2017

It seems to us when using the Open Table app to book this eatery, it is a flag to seat guests at the worst tables, this is the third time it has happened to us. To top it off the server seemed irritated at serving us, never made eye contact and served late cold food to the table. The manager tried to make it right by deducting some money off the tab. We generally love Bartalotta, but we will never return to this location. To top it off we were celebrating so the whole experience dampened the mood.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 1, 2017

TO THE POINT: 3 OUT OF 4 IN OUR GROUP WERE SATISFIED WITH OUR MEAL. THE VEAL CHOP DISAPPOINTED. SERVICE WAS FINE. AMBIANCE WAS FINE; HOWEVER, VOICES CARRY WELL AND THE TABLE NEXT TO US FOR TWO WAS SO LOUD WE COULD NOT HEAR THE WAITRESS OR EACH OTHER. SPEAKING OF TABLES, THE TABLE FOR TWO WAS EXTENDED TO ACCOMMODATE FOUR; PROBLEM WAS, THE LEAVES SLANTED DOWN AND SO DID OUR PLATES AND THEREFORE, OUR FOOD.
THE ONE MOST ANNOYING THING WAS THAT THIS RESTAURANT HAS A DRESS CODE, I.E., BUSINESS CASUAL. SINCE WHEN ARE KNIT HATS FOR LADIES AND BACKWARD BASEBALL CAPS FOR MEN, AND BABY CARRIAGES CONSIDERED BUSINESS CASUAL??? PLEASE. THIS RUINED THE AMBIANCE.OUR BILL WAS ALMOST $300 WITH TIP. WISH IT HAD BEEN A BETTER EXPERIENCE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Server, Sharon?, was pretty bad. Didn't take a drink order. Didn't ask about apps. Left us sitting waaaay too long between visits to the table for a meal that ran $400 for four. Kitchen did nice job of dealing with food allergy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The Scottish salmon and trout was outstanding. The service and speed to be served was excellent. They even served a small chocolate dessert to celebrate our birthdays. Cost with tip was $30 with no additional drink.
The ambiance needs to be improved. There needs to be a fresh new look for the porch dining area. Even as we got our coats, I notice tile on the ceiling broken and some that did not match.
I had not been in eight years and no improvements have been made.
This was not an elegant French restaurant with an uplifting ambiance.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great menu choices always something different to choose from and great wait staff

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Food is always wonderful here. The onion soup is expensive but savory and hearty. Our entrees blended flavors and textures well. The service was good, but not great (seemed a little distracted). Overall, we highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Great meal. Our server had excellent recommendations!

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Lake Park Bistro is pretty reliably good food and good service. Sometimes too much french preparations but that is what they are going for.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 30, 2017

A true culinary experience. Service and food were exceptional. Celebrated our 50th Wedding anniversary and couldn't have had a better experience. French onion soup to die for! Rib eye and chicken maybe the best we have had. Thank you for making this evening a memorable experience.
Ken & Kathy

Mukwonago, Wi

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Great experience, once again. We had the filet mignon, Dover Sole and the escargot. Everything was cooked to our likely and the service was great as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 28, 2017

We love Lake Park Bistro and always celebrate special occasions here!!!

Tags: Waterfront, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 25, 2017

I had not been to Lake Park Bistro in years. It is a bit of a splurge, but worth every penny. We celebrated my parent's 50th wedding anniversary with a party of 6 and everything was amazing. The truffle salad, sole, ribeye, and warm chocolate cake stand out. The service was perfect. It was rather loud, but it didn't impact our experience too much. We will be back during the day to take in more of the view.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Only problem is sitting by the windows and the heat turns on...way to hot.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Wonderful service and meal. Seating with a view this is definitely one of the best places to dine in Milwaukee!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 25, 2017

This resturant is one of the abosolute bests inthe Milwaukee Metro area.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 24, 2017

As always, we had a very enjoyable time at Lake Park Bistro. The highlight was the friendly, attentive and professional service.

Tags: Business Meals, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 24, 2017

I love LPB as I am a regular there. However, tonight was disappointing. I brought my friend here for her birthday and was hoping they would surprise her with a little something special for dessert at the end of our dinner. Instead nothing.

I had expected as they have done before bring out a small dessert with a candle but got nothing. And this was her first time at LPB.

I especially brought her here for that special occasion that went flat. 🙁

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Excellent as always, with a nice balance of seasonal dishes and classic standards. Wine list a bit on the pricey side, although some newer offerings from Southern France offer better value.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 22, 2017

I reminisced all day today about the fun lunch I had yesterday. Even though the place was busy I felt we were the only ones being taken care to have our needs met. Of course Greg our server made that happen with his personality and superb people skills!
All I ordered to eat and drink did not disappoint.
The view of Lake Michigan set the scene and I wish to come again and try more of the menu!
Thank you for the super birthday lunch!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Authentic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Every item we ordered was delivered perfectly. The server was engaged and took a personal interest in the guest of honor, reassuring her that it was OK to order her filet medium well. From the appetizer, the soup, the entrees, and dessert, it would be hard to find an area to improve on. The French bread was perfect too :)

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 19, 2017

What a charming French bistro, very authentic, great atmosphere, fantastic view of Lake Michigan, very good wine list. We went for brunch which has a limited menu and my husband did not like the Steak Frites, saying the steak was not that great but my salmon was superb. Really enjoyed this place and will return.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Authentic, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Always enjoy Lake Park Bistro for dinner, it was great to dine for brunch - we had out-of-town family members with us and it added a special memorable experience to their visit -it's great to actually see the lake during the day - which you really can't see much of later in the evening. The Crab Benedict was excellent! Service was attentive and efficient .

Tags: People Watching, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Excellent food and service. Well trained staff. Amazing reliability.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Excellent place, great staff, good food, romantic scenery off hill lakefront, me and my wife loved it.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Live Music, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We dined here with friends after seeing a play at the Milwaukee Rep. It had been a few years since we had eaten here as we no longer live in the Milwaukee area. The food was very good, we had wonderful service, and were actually seated early as we arrived about an hour before our reservations. I would recommend this restaurant to amyone desiring a great meal.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Not a great experience and don't plan to return. Our meal began with the waiter telling us the special was "priced to move". Um, no thanks. I don't want your old meat. He had a large area to serve, but technically we had to waiters. We had to flag down the wait staff a couple times because we weren't getting any attention. Then, in the middle of our dinner one of our waiters dropped a tray of drinks between our table and the table next to us. It mostly shattered on the ground, but some of it did go onto my husband. Nobody asked if he needed a towel. The waiter, who was obviously embarrassed, proceeded to say to another waiter, "Hey, remember when I dropped that whole tray of champagne glasses at the wedding?" To which the other waiter basically told him to be quiet. Later on we had to ask for our check and after giving our credit card for payment, the other waiter came over and gave us a bill! The cherry on the cake was when I looked over the itemized bill and realized we were charged for two glasses of wine that the people at the table next to us were drinking. We weren't asked once how our food was or if we were doing ok. Totally ridiculous and unacceptable. We will stick with Bacchus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.