About Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro

3133 E. Newberry Blvd
Milwaukee, WI 53211
View Larger Map

Lake Park Bistro is located in an historic renovated park pavilion that sits on a bluff overlooking Lake Michigan. The Parisian-style bistro serves authentic rustic French cuisine and is regularly voted Milwaukee's most romantic restaurant. The kitchen is led by Chef Adam Siegel, who won the prestigious James Beard Award for Best Chef Midwest in 2008. The stellar food, gorgeous views and unparalleled service make Lake Park Bistro a most desirable destination for lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch as well as an ideal location for corporate and social events. See our menu at www.lakeparkbistro.com/menu

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 8:30pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Lake Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 962-6300

Website:
http://www.lakeparkbistro.com/

Parking Details:
Free parking in our lot.

Executive Chef:
Adam Siegel

Private Party Facilities:
Lake Park Bistro's private rooms overlook Lake Michigan; Catering Director will assist with customizing parties for corporate, social or wedding events with floral decorations, personalized menus & cakes.

Private Party Contact:
Whitney Sleiter: 4149626300x

Additional:
Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit https://www.bartolottas.com/events/restaurant/lake-park-bistro/ to see all our upcoming events!

Restaurant Photos

Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro
Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro
Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro
Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro
Truffle Mushroom Puree Soup
Veal Cutlets
Grilled Hanger Steak
Poulet Roti A La Broche
L'omble Chevalier De L'artique
Les Trois Regalades
Salade De Betteraves
Kir Royale
Crepes Nutella
Croque Madame
Chocolate Mousse
Oeuf Mollet Avec Champignons Truffel
Greek yogurt parfait
Braised pork cheeks, dried sour cherries, cognac mustard, and upland cress
French Onion Soup
Entrecote Du Veal Aux Pommes Boulangere
Canard "Deux Facon"
Mousse Au Chocolat "Yves Camdeborde"
Creme Brulee
Potage Garbure
Foie Gras Poelé
Filer Mignon Au Poivre
Steak Frites
Steak Au Poive
Cauliflower Soup
Escargot
Truffled Mushroom Soup Puree
Ribeye Steak
Shrimp With Dill
Triple Chocolate Mousse
Kampachi

Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Wisconsin
Best Ambiance
Wisconsin
Romantic
Wisconsin
9 More
Most Booked
Wisconsin
Best Overall
Milwaukee
Best Food
Milwaukee
Best Service
Milwaukee
Best Ambiance
Milwaukee
Romantic
Milwaukee
Scenic View
Milwaukee
Special Occasion
Milwaukee
Most Booked
Milwaukee
Best Restaurants in Milwaukee ›

Special Occasion (219)
Scenic View (206)
Romantic (171)
See All
Fit for Foodies (141)
Notable Wine List (91)
Great for Brunch (68)
Neighborhood Gem (63)
Great for Lunch (59)
Good for Groups (39)
Hot Spot (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Late-night Find (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Sort By:
Newest
2825 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

our waiter was so nice and helpful with ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 3 days ago

our waiter was so nice and helpful with the menu and helping us chose a specific wine.

And the food was absolutely fabulous! it was a great dining experience

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful spot for a brunch. Great serv ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined 4 days ago

Beautiful spot for a brunch. Great service and atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Took my daughter here for her birthday. ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 4 days ago

Took my daughter here for her birthday. Food and service were excellent. Table had a view of Lake Michigan. Overall a great experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was excellent as always; had the Do ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was excellent as always; had the Dover sole and if you like fish is a must try !!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent menu and wine list. Very atten ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent menu and wine list. Very attentive service. Overall, very enjoyable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The food is always wonderful here, but t ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food is always wonderful here, but the service was not up to standard when we visited here for lunch for our anniversary recently. The restaurant recognized the occasion by putting a card on our reserved table, presumably to tip the server off to treat us well. We did receive a complementary dessert from the restaurant, but never any acknowledgment from our server about our occasion. Two neighboring tables were there for birthday celebrations and the server audibly congratulated them. At our table, not only, did our server not mention our celebration, but we were also rushed out the door, not being given the option to order coffee which we had been looking forward to having after dessert. Instead, we went down the bluff to have coffee elsewhere. Again, the food was fantastic and we'll be back, but the servers should treat all customers respectfully. We don't feel that we did anything toward the server that would warrant our being ignored.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

We have been there many time an everythi ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined 6 days ago

We have been there many time an everything is beyond perfection. Our favorite place to eat in Milwaukee.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Would have rated this a total outstandin ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 6 days ago

Would have rated this a total outstanding but the noise level was a little louder than we would

have liked. However this is one of our very favorite Milwaukee area restaurants.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice, very good but to much noise. ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Very nice, very good but to much noise.

Need acoustic isolation

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view from our table was wonderful fo ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The view from our table was wonderful for a birthday. All the food was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of the best places to eat in ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This is one of the best places to eat in Milwaukee. I was really impressed with the food, atmosphere, service and overall experience. I will make sure everyone I know understands how great this place is and how ideal it is for an intimate dinner. Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing place in the Lake Park neighborh ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Amazing place in the Lake Park neighborhood of Milwaukee. Took my finace here the night I proposed to her! I recommend to anyone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been to this restaurant several tim ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Have been to this restaurant several time for special occasions, and really enjoyed it. This time it was very disappointing. The table next to us were whooping and yelling which made it at times impossible to hear each other, or the wait staff, talking. The service was sloppy (spilling drinks and slopping water into glasses, slow and quite unusually bad. We waited over 30 mins for drinks, and over an hour for them to come back and tell us that our ordered main was not available. During this wait, we were asked if we were ready to order dessert. We had to ask 3 times for the wine we ordered. Something odd was going on, and they did seem to recognize they had messed up and gave us complimentary dessert. Will have to consider carefully before returning.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Our server was OUTSTANDING!!! She was ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Our server was OUTSTANDING!!! She was very pleasant and efficient and knowledgeable.

The lunch menu was to die for. Everything sounded great - so we WILL have to come back.

A great dining experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I hesitate to criticize Lake Park Bistro ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

I hesitate to criticize Lake Park Bistro because over the years my wife have always chosen it first but the last several times we both were not happy.

I had Halibut and she the Duck. Both were overcooked and dry.

The Duck was poorly presented....sort of all brown.

Overcooked or reheated is what comes to mind.

Fresh and exciting taste were not the descriptors we'd have used.

AGAIN, SORRY FOR THE TRIUTH BUT I'D LIKE IT TO BECOME OUR FAVORITE AGAIN.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

It was such a pleasant experience. I wro ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

It was such a pleasant experience. I wrote in my reservation that it was my friend's birthday and there was a birthday card waiting in her seat; it was such a nice touch!

Our server also gave her a birthday dessert - such a delightful experience!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food, ambiance, and service. Salad ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great food, ambiance, and service. Salad a little small for the price and ingredients.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to Lake Park Bistro our first ti ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We went to Lake Park Bistro our first time for my wife's birthday. We sat down immediately and were welcomed by a great view of the lake out the window. The only thing that would have been better was if we were right on the window, but the view was good nonetheless. They were kind enough to even leave a little card on our table wishing my wife a happy birthday. The wait staff was very attentive and polite. My wife is vegan so options on a French menu are limited, but they were very accommodating of her dietary needs. That said, she had a lentil dish that was quite good, especially the mushrooms. I had filet mignon, which was good, not the best I've had, but quite tender. The setting is very quaint, low lit and romantic. There were larger groups nearby, so it's suitable for groups or families. Overall, a very nice dining experience. The only downside is it's in a park that is currently overrun by lots of people outside loitering around looking for Pokemon, which results in a lack of parking near the restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

First time visit for my guests. We had a ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

First time visit for my guests. We had a wonderful meal and lovely evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Manager was attentive, Sarah and Elizabe ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Manager was attentive, Sarah and Elizabeth were wonderful. Lovely view.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I enjoyed listening to all the conversat ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I enjoyed listening to all the conversations going on at the tables next to us, while dining on raw beef (raw lamb for my spouse), and ending the meal with a ridiculous bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Went to dinner at 6:45 on a Thursday nig ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Went to dinner at 6:45 on a Thursday night and there was absolutely no parking due to the fact that people are playing Pokémon go. I had to park four blocks away. There is no valet parking. If you are walking, taking Uber, or a taxi, it is fine. But if you are driving, pick another restaurant. Management said there was nothing they could do because it is a public park.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

This was an outing with my daughter in l ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

This was an outing with my daughter in law, the girlfriends of my 2 grandsons, and their mothers, so a ladies night out - we had a great time, food was excellent, and next want to try the Harbor House for a night out. Thanks for providing a great venue for us to enjoy

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nothing could surpass the Halibut roti. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Nothing could surpass the Halibut roti. I'm coming back tonight for a repeat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent and nicely presented. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food was excellent and nicely presented.

Our server was gracious, friendly and attentive even though she was extremely busy.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a fabulous dinner on a Saturday e ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We had a fabulous dinner on a Saturday evening. We were greeted warmly and shown to a table immediately. Our servers were friendly and knowledgable on the wine and menu options.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent cuisine professionally prepare ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Excellent cuisine professionally prepared and presented. What's not to like?

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went there to celebrate my wife's birthd ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Went there to celebrate my wife's birthday after almost she almost succumbed to brain cancer earlier in the year. Food was excellent as always and the wait staff treated us like friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love coming to this place for special ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We love coming to this place for special occasions. It is very expensive, food is good. However, the Dover sole at a huge price of $55 was not prepared as well as in the past. Everything else is satisfactory, but portions are smaller. Service was a little slow on a busy mid week evening.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

We have been to Bartolotta's Lake Park B ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

We have been to Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro many times. This meal was perfect, everything was delicious. The atmosphere and the view are outstanding, Lake Michigan's shore is good dinner company. This is my favorite restaurant in Milwaukee, one of my favorite restaurants anywhere.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff and food- amazing..

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Staff and food- amazing..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We were visiting Milwaukee for a week-en ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We were visiting Milwaukee for a week-end getaway and celebrated our anniversary with another couple. The food and service were good and the ambiance was nice. One of our servers was lovely and the other seemed unfriendly and appeared to want to be anywhere but working but it wasn't enough to ruin our evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Lake Park Bistro provides beautiful view ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Lake Park Bistro provides beautiful views of Lake Michigan, a vibrant, elegant bistro atmosphere,exceptional service and seriously delicious food. Our last visit was a weekday lunch and we were lucky enough to sit at a window table, and our waiter, Greg, made the dining experience really outstanding. This is one of favorite restaurants and we'd certainly commend the chef for a creative menu and wonderfully memorable flavor and presentation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful lunch spot lovely setting

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Wonderful lunch spot lovely setting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always the best!! Never disappoints! Lo ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Always the best!! Never disappoints! Look forward to the foie gras every time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A superb dining experience. Service and ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

A superb dining experience. Service and food were fantastic and would definitely go back for another special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delivery of food took forever - such tha ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Delivery of food took forever - such that as an apology they offered us free desserts!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was ok not great, the view was gre ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Food was ok not great, the view was great, but not impressive as I thought , dissapointing

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

I invited friends to brunch and selected ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I invited friends to brunch and selected Lake Park Bistro because I believe it is the brunch in town with a beautiful view of Lake Michigan. The prefix menu is always a favorite. We ordered the Fruits et Yaourt avec Miel to start and it was wonderful with large, plentiful mixed berries. The roasted beet salad was also superb. Our entrees of traditional eggs benefit and Oeuf et Boeuf were very good and the Bernaise sauce was rich and creamy and the highlight of both dishes. On this particular visit though, the service received from our server was not exceptional.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

I have dined here twice and the experien ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I have dined here twice and the experience both times was outstanding. Excellent food and service. Wonderful view of Lake Michigan from the smaller east dining room (although the room does tend to get noisy because there is not much to dampen the sound). The Sunday brunch was absolutely delicious. My wife commented it was the best brunch she has had ever in her lifetime. This restaurant is truly a gem in Milwaukee.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.