Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.86mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

About Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro

Lake Park Bistro is located in an historic renovated park pavilion that sits on a bluff overlooking Lake Michigan. The Parisian-style bistro serves authentic rustic French cuisine and is regularly voted Milwaukee's most romantic restaurant. The kitchen is led by Chef Adam Siegel, who won the prestigious James Beard Award for Best Chef Midwest in 2008. The stellar food, gorgeous views and unparalleled service make Lake Park Bistro a most desirable destination for lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch as well as an ideal location for corporate and social events. See our menu at www.lakeparkbistro.com/menu

3133 E. Newberry Blvd
Milwaukee, WI 53211
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 8:30pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Lake Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 962-6300

Website:
http://www.lakeparkbistro.com/

Parking Details:
Free parking in our lot.

Executive Chef:
Adam Siegel

Private Party Facilities:
Lake Park Bistro's private rooms overlook Lake Michigan; Catering Director will assist with customizing parties for corporate, social or wedding events with floral decorations, personalized menus & cakes.

Private Party Contact:
Whitney Sleiter: (414) 962-6300

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit https://www.bartolottas.com/events/restaurant/lake-park-bistro/ to see all our upcoming events!

Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (115)
Special Occasion (110)
Good for Anniversaries (92)
See All
Good for a Date (87)
Romantic (80)
Waterfront (70)
Good for Birthdays (66)
Fit for Foodies (59)
Worth the Drive (53)
Notable Wine List (48)
Creative Cuisine (38)
Great for Lunch (37)
Authentic (35)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Sunday Lunch (34)
Bar Seating (34)
Business Meals (34)
Great for Brunch (31)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Cozy (22)
Good for Groups (21)
Historic (18)
Tasting Menu (18)
People Watching (17)
Seasonal (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Fun (13)
Local Ingredients (13)
Disabled Access (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Healthy (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Casual (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Modern Decor (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Vegan (2)
Organic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
3368 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Took my wife and mother out for brunch. The food, service and atmosphere were all perfect. Can't wait to go back for dinner.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

I have eaten at all of the Bartolatta's restaurants and the last two times I have eaten here I have been disappointed. I had the beef special on Saturday night while my boyfriend had the salmon. Both had little flavor and were underwhelming. - definitely not worth the money. The best part of our dinner was the pate & cheese plate. It was also beyond loud within the restaurant. Some acoustical material needs to be added to the ceiling so the sound waves can be absorbed so tables don't have to yell at each other.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

We brought friends with us and they were as impressed as we were the first time we visited last year! We were so pleased it was as nice as we remembered! Great great food and waitstaff that was very well informed and helpful. Ambiance was special too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Bastille Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 13, 2017

The server was very good, but she became busy after our food was served. Dirty dishes were on the table for far too long. The food, ambiance and views are remarkable.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Had a tremendous meal as we celebrated our 37th Anniversary. Delicious cocktails, free champagne, the rib eye was magnificant, as was the duck. a lemon tart topped it all off. You can't go wrong here!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great food of French bistro style. Wonderful setting overlooking Lake Michigan. Has very good Sunday brunch. Specials, especially Chef's Menu are very good. For fun and change, ask for kitchen table so can watch food being prepared.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great stakes. Recommend steak frites/ been here 3 times and had same dish 3 times. Parsley home made butter is excellent.
They are slower to seat you so expect to wait 10-15 min after reservation time but it's worth the wait. What matters is how good the food is, they have really good consistent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Still our favorite restaurant in the City, what we compare all other kitchens and servers to. Had 2 of the 3 chefs specials (scallop appetizer and steak entree) and both were presented gorgeously and tasted incredible. Escargot has changed slightly, less garlic and less butter this visit , still great puff pastry and herbs, but wish it wouldn't change. Shoestring Frites are SO good, we took an entire order home to heat up the next day. Flourless chocolate cake and creme brûlée were delicious. Service was well timed even though a large private party was in the next room all night and even tho a large wedding rehearsal group sat down at the 10 top next to us mid meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Always a treat to visit Lake Park Bistro. Staffing seemed a little bit under usual service. The food was phenomenal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Visiting Milwaukee and took my aunt to her favorite restaraunt. What a great meal. Food was excellent and service spot in. Wine list was good. Excellent view of the lake and the perfect blend of casual fine dining. I would be happy to return in the future.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 6, 2017

We visited Lake Park Bistro for lunch. The food, service and ambiance were all amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Better late than never as this was my first time dining there. Everything was perfect! I'll be back in Fall to see the leaves change.

Tags: Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Wonderful food and impressive attention to detail!

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We had a wonderful meal. Our server Hakim could not have been better. He made wonderful recommendation and was so kind to everyone in our group.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We were celebrating my wife's retirement and were seated immediately. The waitress was at the table right away and poured our water and took our drink orders. The second waitress went through the specials for the day. My wife had the soup of the day, cream of broccoli and I had their onion soup. Both were absolutely delicious. My wife had the gnocchi vegetarian entree and I had the sole meunière. Again, both were fantastic. Dessert was chocolate mousse and lemon tart, which were great Definitely a place to visit again. The only negative was the high noise level which made conversation difficult.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Excellent! Highly recommended and a great dining experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The food was so amazing that we wanted to go back the next night and do it all over again! I'm vegetarian and my husband pretty much eats only meat, and we were both thrilled with our meals. The food had layer upon layer of different tastes and flavors. Outstanding!

Tags: Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The restaurant was a charming find for celebrating our anniversary. Definitely an adult atmosphere, not a place for small children. Service was impeccable. Wonderful selections on the menu. Highly recommend the duck even though not listed as one of their specialties. Do not recommend the Steak and Frites - was highly salted and over done. Everything else was wonderful though. Ask for a window view. Ended with a complimentary dessert for our anniversary. A lovely night.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We had a lovely evening with our son and future daughter in law. Staff was very attentive!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 26, 2017

We celebrated our wedding anniversary at Lake Park Bistro. We were seated at the window, so we had a great view of Lake Michigan. The waitstaff was terrific, suggested a wine we enjoyed and was very attentive. The meals we ordered were terrific. The only downside was the noise level: very loud.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The waitstaff is awesome. They know the menu and arent afraid to have opinions!! Thank you. So sick of hearing "everything's great". You work there, you've tasted everything, have an opinion or is everything forgettable?

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We went to Lake Front Bistro to celebrate our 28th anniversary having been there once before to celebrate. Requested a window seat on the reservation which was apparently ignored, changed tables twice to get a window seat. It was very noisy, my wife and I had a hard time just trying to have a normal conversation. Service was slow and they forgot about our cheese plate appetizer. Food was very good and they wait staff made up for the forgotten appetizer by giving us two very nice deserts. It was a mixed evening for us - not sure if we will go back again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I placed my reservations on line when we got there everything was in order. The two servers for our table were outstanding. I love this place.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 23, 2017

I am never disappointed when I come here. The service takes exceptional care of you and your guests. The food is always wonderful. They even helped us celebrate our anniversary.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 23, 2017

My friend and I had a lovely dinner, and the wonderful waitstaff helped us to put together a shared vegetarian dinner made up of appetizers - all wonderful - and a bottle of wine and dessert. The food was grand, and the service was friendly and flexible. All with a grand view of the lake on a beautiful summer evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 23, 2017

This one our favorite restaurants in Milwaukee. Consistently outstanding French "Country" cuisine and always attentive but not rushed service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 22, 2017

As always food was great. We get the escargot every time to start our meal. We both had steak frites and the meat was cooked perfectly. wonderful evening with them once again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 22, 2017

The wait staff was exceptional. They did not miss a beat, and they made us feel very special with just small gestures.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 22, 2017

The food and service were excellent. The noise level was annoying at times. Next time we'll request a table inside rarther than on the porch area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The service and waitstaff were fantastic, and the food was delicious. The waitress noticed we were celebrating my birthday so gave me a free birthday dessert.
The waitstaff filled our water glasses and gave us more bread without us asking. The meal was not rushed at all. I love going here for special occasions as it is pricier but I love Bartolotta restaurants. It is definitely in my rotation.
The only negative was the room was a bit noisy when we got there but quieted down as the lunch crowd diminished. It is an old building so to be expected. The view of the lake makes it worth it if you can get in that room.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Always a great place to go with out-of-town friends. The food is reliably good, the view impresses, and the staff is simply the best - even with our crabby 4 year-old they were patient and considerate.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 19, 2017

For appetizer, the beef tartare had slightly too much Dijon mustard but very tender meat. Hanger Steak was perfectly cooked. Comes with sauces but didn't need it--flavor of meat was excellent. Fish was moist, they bone the sol at tableside. Frites were slightly on the salty side but still tasty. Overall excellent meal. Great service. Felt special for my birthday.

Tags: Disabled Access, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 18, 2017

An absolute win for Father's Day dinner. Lake Park Bistro always has a beautiful atmosphere, along with a friendly staff and great food. This day was no exception.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I went with my daughters to celebrate my birthday. It was also Father's Day so it was crowded and quite noisy. We were seated in the bar area but asked to move to table overlooking the lake and were accommodated after only a short wait at the bar. Ask for waterfront or at least to be in the room that overlooks the lake. The food was delicious. We all had the three course brunch. It's the best value rather than ordering a la carte....... it's a lot of food!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Always a good experience - high quality of food and careful preparation
Nice service, great ambiance
We love it for a special occasion

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

What a wonderful brunch! I thoroughly enjoyed from the opening croissants to the closing fromage. Would absolutely go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We spent our 30th and 35th anniversary here love the ambience but a little loud the food was amazing I really wish they had more steak options

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Went to dinner with my son for my birthday.

The service staff are very accommodating and the kitchen staff very accomplished.

I have a gluten allergy and everyone worked together to make my evening enjoyable.

I would highly recommend.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 16, 2017

A larger selection of fish and vegetable dishes would be great! You have sea bass on the menu, but with all the incredible ways to prepare it, very disappointed in the sea bass entree choice on menu! Pasta dishes? Menu seems to have stayed the same for quite a long time, maybe changing it up a bit?

Service was above and beyond , fantastic waitstaff on Friday night, two thumbs up!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Romantic, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.