About Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro

3133 E. Newberry Blvd
Milwaukee, WI 53211
View Larger Map

Lake Park Bistro is located in an historic renovated park pavilion that sits on a bluff overlooking Lake Michigan. The Parisian-style bistro serves authentic rustic French cuisine and is regularly voted Milwaukee's most romantic restaurant. The kitchen is led by Chef Adam Siegel, who won the prestigious James Beard Award for Best Chef Midwest in 2008. The stellar food, gorgeous views and unparalleled service make Lake Park Bistro a most desirable destination for lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch as well as an ideal location for corporate and social events. See our menu at www.lakeparkbistro.com/menu

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 8:30pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Lake Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 962-6300

Website:
http://www.lakeparkbistro.com/

Parking Details:
Free parking in our lot.

Executive Chef:
Adam Siegel

Private Party Facilities:
Lake Park Bistro's private rooms overlook Lake Michigan; Catering Director will assist with customizing parties for corporate, social or wedding events with floral decorations, personalized menus & cakes.

Private Party Contact:
Whitney Sleiter: 4149626300x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit https://www.bartolottas.com/events/category/lake-park-bistro to see all our upcoming events!

Restaurant Photos

Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro
Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro
Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro
Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro
Truffle Mushroom Puree Soup
Veal Cutlets
Grilled Hanger Steak
Poulet Roti A La Broche
L'omble Chevalier De L'artique
Les Trois Regalades
Salade De Betteraves
Kir Royale
Croque Madame
Crepes Nutella
Chocolate Mousse
Oeuf Mollet Avec Champignons Truffel
Greek yogurt parfait
Braised pork cheeks, dried sour cherries, cognac mustard, and upland cress
French Onion Soup
Potage Garbure
Canard "Deux Facon"
Foie Gras Poelé
Mousse Au Chocolat "Yves Camdeborde"
Creme Brulee
Entrecote Du Veal Aux Pommes Boulangere
Steak Frites
Filer Mignon Au Poivre
Escargot
Ribeye Steak
Truffled Mushroom Soup Puree
Cauliflower Soup
Steak Au Poive
Triple Chocolate Mousse
Shrimp With Dill
Kampachi

Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Wisconsin
Romantic
Wisconsin
Scenic View
Wisconsin
10 More
Most Booked
Wisconsin
Best Overall
Milwaukee
Best Food
Milwaukee
Best Service
Milwaukee
Best Ambiance
Milwaukee
Notable Wine List
Milwaukee
Romantic
Milwaukee
Scenic View
Milwaukee
Special Occasion
Milwaukee
Most Booked
Milwaukee
Best Restaurants in Milwaukee ›

special occasion (215)
scenic view (205)
romantic (166)
See All
fit for foodies (144)
notable wine list (85)
great for brunch (70)
neighborhood gem (58)
great for lunch (53)
good for groups (44)
hot spot (24)
vibrant bar scene (20)
late-night find (8)
kid-friendly (8)
great for outdoor dining (4)
Sort By:
Newest
2795 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Staff and food- amazing..

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

Staff and food- amazing..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We were visiting Milwaukee for a week-en ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

We were visiting Milwaukee for a week-end getaway and celebrated our anniversary with another couple. The food and service were good and the ambiance was nice. One of our servers was lovely and the other seemed unfriendly and appeared to want to be anywhere but working but it wasn't enough to ruin our evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Lake Park Bistro provides beautiful view ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 7 days ago

Lake Park Bistro provides beautiful views of Lake Michigan, a vibrant, elegant bistro atmosphere,exceptional service and seriously delicious food. Our last visit was a weekday lunch and we were lucky enough to sit at a window table, and our waiter, Greg, made the dining experience really outstanding. This is one of favorite restaurants and we'd certainly commend the chef for a creative menu and wonderfully memorable flavor and presentation.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful lunch spot lovely setting

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful lunch spot lovely setting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always the best!! Never disappoints! Lo ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Always the best!! Never disappoints! Look forward to the foie gras every time.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A superb dining experience. Service and ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

A superb dining experience. Service and food were fantastic and would definitely go back for another special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delivery of food took forever - such tha ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Delivery of food took forever - such that as an apology they offered us free desserts!!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was ok not great, the view was gre ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Food was ok not great, the view was great, but not impressive as I thought , dissapointing

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

I invited friends to brunch and selected ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I invited friends to brunch and selected Lake Park Bistro because I believe it is the brunch in town with a beautiful view of Lake Michigan. The prefix menu is always a favorite. We ordered the Fruits et Yaourt avec Miel to start and it was wonderful with large, plentiful mixed berries. The roasted beet salad was also superb. Our entrees of traditional eggs benefit and Oeuf et Boeuf were very good and the Bernaise sauce was rich and creamy and the highlight of both dishes. On this particular visit though, the service received from our server was not exceptional.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

I have dined here twice and the experien ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I have dined here twice and the experience both times was outstanding. Excellent food and service. Wonderful view of Lake Michigan from the smaller east dining room (although the room does tend to get noisy because there is not much to dampen the sound). The Sunday brunch was absolutely delicious. My wife commented it was the best brunch she has had ever in her lifetime. This restaurant is truly a gem in Milwaukee.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service and food was spectacular. They m ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Service and food was spectacular. They made us feel special for our anniversary.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lake Park Bistro is the number one choic ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Lake Park Bistro is the number one choice of our family for any special occasion. The food is excellent and the chef's accommodate any special need. The service is above par. The only little negative is that sometimes it is difficult to hear when the restaurant is full and if you normally have difficult hearing. But the atmosphere is lively and one can people watch.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After a couple of misses at dinner, we c ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

After a couple of misses at dinner, we came back for brunch...so glad we did! We were seated at the best table in the house, overlooking the lake, and our server, Phil, was top-notch. Really excellent service! We both had the classic brunch (Him: fruit&granola, steak&eggs, crème brulee Her: cauliflower puree with pistachios, crab benedict, cheese plate). About $100 with tip. We will be back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Was disappointed that they no longer ser ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Was disappointed that they no longer serve their delicious croissants for brunch. Always festive though.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The potato leek soup was outstanding.

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The potato leek soup was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food and service! We celebrate ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Wonderful food and service! We celebrated my wife's birthday. We had a cozy table with a great view of the lake. Our waiter was polished and knowledgeable. His food suggestions were spot on and the meal was delicious. We love this restaurant and drove over an hour to get there. We shall definitely return!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always reliably great food! Very good s ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Always reliably great food! Very good service in a great location. Just a wonderful place for a great bottle of wine and an enjoyable meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Any time I get up to Milwaukee I try and ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Any time I get up to Milwaukee I try and have dinner here. One of my favorite restaurants anywhere. This was my girlfriends first time dining there. We had a great table, staff and service were great per usual as was the food. At the end of the meal after we closed the tab she decided she wanted a coffee, which our server offered on the house. The small things make a big difference and Lake Park always delivers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took a friend as I wanted to do somethin ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Took a friend as I wanted to do something special for her kindness to me. We had the perfect table with the perfect view on a beautiful day. Service was attentive and well-paced. My friend loved the pieces of baguette. And, of course, tasty food.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect. Service. Food. A ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Everything was perfect. Service. Food. Ambiance. Much more of a classy environment. But wow. You can't go wrong especially for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is our go-to restaurant for celebra ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

This is our go-to restaurant for celebrating special occasions. It was interesting because there were two other tables the day we were there that were celebrating birthdays as well. The food is absolutely delicious, service is always top notch and we love the view. It is a great spot to enjoy in Milwaukee!!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time at one of Milwaukee's finest ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Great time at one of Milwaukee's finest restaurants. My buddy from Tampa Florida always has Lake Park as one of the go to spots when he comes to visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

SPECTACULAR! One of the best French Bis ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

SPECTACULAR! One of the best French Bistro's we've ever been to. Highly recommend sitting at the bar if it's just the two of you.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always have a wonderful experience wh ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We always have a wonderful experience when we go for the brunch

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Another great meal! The brunch was excel ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Another great meal! The brunch was excellent-2 of us had the fixed price options and we were very happy with our choices. Our service was excellent as well.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Gnocchi appetizer was fantastic, and asp ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Gnocchi appetizer was fantastic, and asparagus soup was delectable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We're from Oshkosh, and joined friends f ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

We're from Oshkosh, and joined friends from Green Bay, Rockford, IL and Chicago for lunch. Everyone agreed it was a great place to meet and everyone enjoyed their meal. You can't beat the view.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a great experience for my girlfriend ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Had a great experience for my girlfriend's birthday. The staff left her a nice card. We had a delicious meal and then I took her out to the staircase and proposed. They sent our waiter down with glasses of champagne. They went above and beyond. We were thrilled and would definitely recommend.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

You can always count on great food and g ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

You can always count on great food and great service at Lake Park Bistro.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was phenomenal and the service ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

The food was phenomenal and the service was wonderful. We were celebrating my husband's birthday and they truly made it a lovely memorable experience. He even got a free dessert with a candle! 😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We attended the Lake Street Bistro as pa ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We attended the Lake Street Bistro as part of a stay in Milwaukee for our wedding anniversary. The food, ambiance, service and total experience were wonderful! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who appreciates wonderful and service at a very fair price. I plan on going again on my next trip to Milwaukee.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We come to the Lake Park Bistro once a y ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We come to the Lake Park Bistro once a year for brunch to celebrate a birthday. I love the view of Lake Michigan, plus a stroll in nearby Lake Park. You can expect efficient service, food beautifully served, and the menu offers something for everyone. I consider this to be a special occasion place as it's a bit pricey. A lovely glass of Sancerre was $15. Cream of asparagus soup was tasty. The eggs benedict made with crab was very rich and we each brought some home. My dessert of 3 homemade sorbets - strawberry, mango, and coconut - was perfect. Impress your out-of-town visitors by coming here and then enjoying Lake Park, or Lincoln Memorial Drive along the lakefront below.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We were so glad that they honored our re ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We were so glad that they honored our request for table with a view of Lake Michigan, even with a large party of 8. Our table was ready if we wanted to sit down a bit early. The wait between visits from our waiter seemed long. It took around 15 minutes before a drink refill order arrived. Other than that, since we were in no hurry, we enjoyed our special night. The whole experience helped make the event and night memorable because the setting is so unique and special.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The noise level in the dining room ruine ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The noise level in the dining room ruined what could have been a beautiful dinner and evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

I was expecting good food and a place wi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I was expecting good food and a place with great ambience. The view was nice of Lake Michigan but the food was not worth the price. We ordered the salmon and chicken and both were below mediocre. Way too expensive for the food. I will never come here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

My husband and I were seated at a table ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

My husband and I were seated at a table for 2, next to the windows. This was requested when making the reservation, and we were pleasantly surprised that our request was honored. A request is just that, but perhaps an early reservation time also helps - ours was 6:00.

The tables are appropriately spaced, and the atmosphere was elegant and relatively quiet.

We ordered a bottle of wine with some help from our waitress and we were very happy with it.

For appetizers we had the escargot under puff pastry; we've had escargot many times, but never like this. It was very good. We also got beef tartare, topped with an egg yolk. The final mixing of the yolk with the beef was done table-side by our waitress. This dish was well-flavored and came with grilled toast.

The Oeuf Mollet avec Champignons salad sounded so good, but we didn't want to order too much food so the kitchen split one salad between two plates, with each plate having its own egg! The egg definitely makes this salad special.

Once we saw that duck confit was on the menu, my entree was decided on. My husband ordered the duo of veal. The duck was two legs, thankfully, so each of us had one. This was the best duck I have ever had, and we've had duck confit at Michelin-starred restaurants. This dish was excellent! We briefly considered ordering one to go, but instead decided it would be best to simply return here very soon. Oh, the veal was good, too....

Dessert was a shared Blueberry Almondine, a wonderful end to the meal. The timing of the courses was perfect, as was the service - friendly but professional. We will be back soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a lovely and romantic dinner! Th ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We had a lovely and romantic dinner! The service from our waiter and waitress was SUPERB!!!! The food was very delicious and decadent! The view of Lake Michigan was beautiful! The only glitch was the $4.00 upcharge for an appetizer that was substituted on the Chef Du Jour dinner. The price of the appetizer was only $1 extra ala carte but we were charged $4.00 for the substitution.... It was delicious, but I don't understand the extra $. Other than this, we were very impressed with this restaurant and will return on our next trip to Milwaukee!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Father's Day- I asked ahead ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We went for Father's Day- I asked ahead of time for a quieter table as my dad is a bit older- they tucked us in the corner away from the Bar- it was perfect. A lovely meal- as always.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another nice evening at Lake Park Bistro ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Another nice evening at Lake Park Bistro. Service is always solid, food was very good this night. All 4 at the table enjoyed the meal. If any negative at all, its the mark up on the wine. We bought two bottles that were $99 each. It was quite good so we checked online to order some for home. The cost of the wine is $20. While I understand marking up wine, 5 times is too much, it should have been a $60 bottle. o

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had a very nice dinner choosing our d ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had a very nice dinner choosing our dishes from the Chef's menu and the daily specials. The duck special was fantastic. All of the food was very tasty. The service was excellent. The ambiance is nice, the restaurant is in a park setting.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.