Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 57 times today

Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro

4.8
3755 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
French
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
Lake Park Bistro is located in an historic renovated park pavilion that sits on a bluff overlooking Lake Michigan. The Parisian-style bistro serves authentic rustic French cuisine and is regularly voted Milwaukee's most romantic restaurant. The kitchen is led by Chef Adam Siegel, who won the prestigious James Beard Award for Best Chef Midwest in 2008. The stellar food, gorgeous views and unparalleled service make Lake Park Bistro a most desirable destination for lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch as well as an ideal location for corporate and social events. See our menu at www.lakeparkbistro.com/menu
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
French, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
MON - THURS • 11:30 AM - 2 PM & 5:30 PM- 9 PM
FRI • 11:30 AM - 2 PM & 5:30 PM - 10 PM
SAT • 11 AM - 2 PM & 5 PM - 10 PM
SUNDAY • 10 AM - 2 PM & 5 PM - 8:30 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(414) 962-6300
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Adam Siegel
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Lake Drive
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free parking in our lot.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Visit https://www.bartolottas.com/events/restaurant/lake-park-bistro/ to see all our upcoming events!
Additional
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 3755 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.8
service
4.8
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
99% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 8 hours ago

Wonderful place! Very attentive service and food were excellent. We think it’s the best Bartolotta’s restaurant and a great special occasion restaurant. We will definitely be returning!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

A delightful evening as always - beautiful if noisy dining room with excellent view of Lake Michigan, wonderful and attentive service and well-prepared and presented food. The only small disappointment was that the pommes frites with my order arrived cool and not very appealing; normally I would give the food a 5 star rating.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food and setvice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

I love this place great service wonderful food exceptional service.
Can't wait to come back. Wonderful view. Love the park as well

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Overall good experience, but for some reason the food wasn't as flavorful as it was during my previous visits to Lake Park Bistro. The muscles appetizer and rotisserie chicken dish in particular tasted a little bland compared to previous visits.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Positive in every regard. Highly recommended. Server and assistant outstanding

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding food and service! Service was excellent - perfectly paced meal, fantastic view of Lake Michigan, perfect seating, excellent food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

A group of colleagues enjoyed a celebratory lunch here and were amazed at how wonderful everything was. The view of the lake was stunning, the service was attentive, yet discreet. The food was absolutely incredible- I had the mussels; they were fragrant and a very good size. Everyone else enjoyed their lunch. It was really a great experience. A little pricey, but well worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Great food, great service, great venue.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Overall it was very good............but I had forgotten that it can be quite loud.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I absolutely love this restaurant. It is located on top of a bluff overlooking Lake Michigan and is the perfect place for a special occasion. The food and service were outstanding. I would go back in a heartbeat!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great food
Service was a very little less than usual due to Mothers’ Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mothers day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Wonderful Mother’s Day brunch. Even with two kids under 3 the experience was great. The staff is very accommodating and personable

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I have been to Lake Park numerous times too many to count since its opening many years ago and I has never failed to wow me. The food is delicious and fresh and worth every penny that is charged. On my last visit I had the sole it was fantastic. Fresh and mild as well as buttery and decadent.
The waitstaff is also marvelous, very attentive without being obtrusive or hovering and that is not an easy balance to achieve . Its top notch in a city full of wonderful excellent restaurants.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The wait staff were knowledgeable, friendly, accommodating, and efficient.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Mothers Day dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I only just discovered this restaurant within the last month and I have been there twice! One of the best quiches I have ever eaten!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Was a very nice evening with excellent service and great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Bartolotta always takes such great care of us. The service is the best and the food is the best.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

From the minute we walked in, we were kindly greeted and the bar area was warm and inviting. We were seated at a great table by the window with a view of the lake. Our servers were great and our dinner was amazing. It was my Mom’s birthday and they gave her a little chocolate flourless cake with a candle. We had a wonderful evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Beyond words, as always!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Wonderful...everything was perfect

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The food at Lake Park Bistro always is superb, and so is the service. Waiters are efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. It's always a pleasure to dine here – LPB is our go-to restaurant for special occasions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We love this place. The food is amazing and the service is impeccable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

As usual the service was outstanding. The halibut was better than ever

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro has been one of our favorite restaurants since it opened. It has never disappointed! We've gone for brunch, dinner, special occasion celebrations, even a wedding. We love the food and the service is phenomenal every time! We will keep coming back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

My dear friend was visiting from Vietnam. It was a perfect place for a beautiful view, fantastic food, service and ambiance. My favorite place in Milwaukee

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

The Bartolotta name lived up to the reputation they have. Food and staff were outstanding. A little pricey, but that's expected when you dine at a Bartolotta restaurant. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

60th birthday celebration

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

This was probably the best unexpected choice for dinner. AMAZING! From the moment we walked in up until we left. There was NOTHING I would change. Our server was a gem even providing us with suggestions for the best martini in town. The quality of the food! The wine! Ah! It was but a dream! If I lived in Milwaukee I’d be a regular for sure!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Excellent, staff and food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Continues to be one of the best, most consistent spots in Milwaukee; just never have a bad meal.
While there are certainly trendier places, LPB is always a terrific spot to catch dinner with friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

As always delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Always a great place to dine and experience exceptional food and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

We celebrated our 49 year wedding anniversary on, 4/26/18, at Lake Park Bistro. As always the food and staff made our experience special and memorable. We're still basking in the fond memories of our special day lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

The food was incredibly outstanding....everything we tried was excellent. Coquille St. Jacques, french onion soup, filet, all exquisite.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 25, 2018

The food, service, and view were great. The downside was that the baseboard heater alongside the lake-view tables was uncomfortably hot to the point of unbearable. And the underside of our table was chafing and leaving flecks of wood and paint on my wife's clothing. We left not as impressed as we have in prior visits.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Food was excellent, no complaints at all. Service was pretty much perfect; not too overbearing, yet not too distant either.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We celebrate birthdays and holidays here whenever possible - the experience has always been outstanding in every regard!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
94

Tweets by Bartolotta's Lake Park Bistro