Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. Find a similar spot.

Restaurants you may also like

Out of the FireOut of the Fire
(439)
$$$$
Fusion / Eclectic | Easton, Eastern Shore
Booked 1 time today
ScossaScossa
(556)
$$$$
Italian | Easton, Eastern Shore
Booked 7 times today
Bannings TavernBannings Tavern
(29)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Easton, Eastern Shore
Pascal's ChophousePascal's Chophouse
(494)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Easton, Eastern Shore
Brasserie BrightwellBrasserie Brightwell
(324)
$$$$
French American | Easton, Eastern Shore
Booked 1 time today
Hunters' Tavern at the Tidewater InnHunters' Tavern at the Tidewater Inn
(74)
$$$$
American | Easton, Eastern Shore
Peacock Restaurant & Lounge at The Inn at 202 DoverPeacock Restaurant & Lounge at The Inn at 202 Dover
(209)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Easton, Eastern Shore
Bas RougeBas Rouge
(4)
$$$$
Contemporary European | Easton, Eastern Shore
t at The General Storet at The General Store
(174)
$$$$
Contemporary American | St Michaels / Tilghman Island, Eastern Shore
Booked 2 times today
Bistro St MichaelsBistro St Michaels
(401)
$$$$
Contemporary French | St Michaels / Tilghman Island, Eastern Shore
Booked 2 times today
StarsStars
(644)
$$$$
Farm-to-table | St Michaels / Tilghman Island, Eastern Shore
Booked 10 times today
Pope's Tavern at the Oxford InnPope's Tavern at the Oxford Inn
(275)
$$$$
American | Oxford, Eastern Shore
Theo's Steak, Sides & SpiritsTheo's Steak, Sides & Spirits
(447)
$$$$
Contemporary American | St Michaels / Tilghman Island, Eastern Shore
Booked 3 times today
Talbot SmokehouseTalbot Smokehouse
(46)
$$$$
Barbecue | Trappe, Eastern Shore
The Robert Morris InnThe Robert Morris Inn
(71)
$$$$
American | Oxford, Eastern Shore
Booked 3 times today

About Bartlett Pear Inn

28 South Harrison Street
Easton, MD 21601
View Larger Map

Join us at our Upscale American Bistro and Luxurious Inn!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, French, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Open Thursday - Saturday 5:30 - 9 p.m.
Closed Sunday thru Wednesday

Cross Street:
Dover and Harrison

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 770-3300

Website:
http://www.bartlettpearinn.com/

Parking Details:
We have an abundance of street parking, free after 5 pm and a public parking lot directly behind the Inn. Special entrance with a ramp and special parking for those with handicap needs.

Executive Chef:
Jordan Lloyd

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact directly.

Private Party Contact:
Alice Lloyd: 410-770-3300x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Bartlett Pear Inn, Easton, MD
  • Bartlett Pear Inn, Easton, MD
  • Bartlett Pear Inn, Easton, MD
  • Bartlett Pear Inn, Easton, MD
  • Fall Food  - Bartlett Pear Inn, Easton, MD
  • Fall Menu  - Bartlett Pear Inn, Easton, MD
  • Bartlett Pear Inn  - Bartlett Pear Inn, Easton, MD
  • Bartlett Pear Inn, Easton, MD
Bartlett Pear Inn, Easton, MD
Bartlett Pear Inn, Easton, MD
Bartlett Pear Inn, Easton, MD
Bartlett Pear Inn, Easton, MD
Fall Food  - Bartlett Pear Inn, Easton, MD
Fall Menu  - Bartlett Pear Inn, Easton, MD
Bartlett Pear Inn  - Bartlett Pear Inn, Easton, MD
Bartlett Pear Inn, Easton, MD

Bartlett Pear Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (7)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Romantic (3)
Cozy (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Seasonal (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Historic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Private Room (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Organic (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
S
666 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our favorite restaurant in the DC area. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Our favorite restaurant in the DC area. Well worth the hour and a half drive. Best food in best setting we've ever encountered. Annually, we spend my wife's birthday celebrating at the Bartlett Pear

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is wonderful and service is ver ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food is wonderful and service is very friendly and attentive. Relaxing and quiet atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous food, excellent service, and a ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Fabulous food, excellent service, and a wonderful atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Bartlett Pear Inn offers first class ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The Bartlett Pear Inn offers first class service, outstanding cuisine, an extensive wine list and a unique dining experience. From the starters to the dessert everything was perfect. The service is impeccable...no hovering, no yanking dinner plates away with the first sight of a fork on the side of the plate. The staff is friendly and polite and professional It was my birthday and the chef made me a chocolate souffle witha candle as a special treat. I highly recommend this special restaurant for fine dining.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A lovely restaurant in an historic inn i ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on September 3, 2016

A lovely restaurant in an historic inn in Easton. We stayed at the Inn and made a weekend of it. There are two dinner options - 'river' and 'creek' which are a 3 course a la carte menu or a 5 course tasting menu. We enjoyed the butternut soup. The truffle papadelle was amazing and also the duck breast was excellent. Service is friendly. Wine service could be more informative. Brunch the next day was also fantastic - great choices & hearty sizes!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We so enjoyed our dinner and hearing the ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We so enjoyed our dinner and hearing the little story about how it got its name etc. We would say it is Beyond COMPEAR ! Thank you again Nancy and Dave Park

Tags: Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband had the river tasting with wi ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2016

My husband had the river tasting with wine pairing and I had the creek. The wines were great and many from small productions and nicely accompanied the food. We would recommend this option. I would have paced the dishes a bit differently when one person has the 3-course and the other the 5-course. For example, I would have preferred my main (risotto) when he had his third dish (pappardelle), but the food was really wonderful. The pappardelle was a amazing and the duck was excellent. The cheese plate and lemon pie were a perfect ending.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Well worth a trip to Easton, Maryland! ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Well worth a trip to Easton, Maryland! The Bartlett Pear Inn once again surpassed themselves. Food and service were both exceptional. We'll keep coming back every chance we get.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Bartlett Pear Inn is a small inn and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 18, 2016

The Bartlett Pear Inn is a small inn and restaurant located on a beautiful shaded street in downtown Easton, MD. The original building is mid 19th century and is very well maintained. The grounds are nicely planted and well kept. We arrived early for our reservation and were standing on the front porch admiring the property when the door was opened and we were greeted by a very gracious young lady who immediately invited us in even before we told her we had a reservation. It turned out that she was the hostess. What a great first impression. The interior is very tastefully done an a simple but elegant decor. There are two dining rooms both of which are equally appealing. The ceilings are very high, about 12 feet or so, and the noise level is very low. Our table was nicely appointed with a white table cloth and a small vase of flowers. The service was impeccable and everyone on the staff was extremely pleasant and knowledgeable about all the dishes and how they are prepared. The menu changes frequently and is very nice. They offer 2 fixed price options, a 3 course or a 5 course. We had the 3 course dinner offering. You get to choose one of three appetizers, main courses, and deserts. All of their produce products are grown locally and the meats and seafood all come from local sources. They like to say "Dirt to table the same day." That must be true because the freshness was really noticeable. The food was outstanding - one of the best restaurant meals we have had in a long time. It was a great place for our 52nd anniversary dinner. We highly recommend the Bartlett Pear Inn for a wonderful and relaxing dinner in a beautiful setting.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall an outstanding experience for ou ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Overall an outstanding experience for our anniversary. The food was amazing as was the wine pairing. The room was lacking some ambiance. Maybe some background music would help. A bit surprised the bar area was converted to tables for dining only.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Good for a very special occasion. They ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Good for a very special occasion. They will accommodate you I'f you do not want to do the three or five course menu. Desserts were excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Fortunately an excellent waitress salvag ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Fortunately an excellent waitress salvaged an otherwise disappointing experience. We had a reservation for 8:15 but we're asked to remain outside for 20 minutes on the hottest day of the year (they do not have a bar or seating area). Usually a great time but not this trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

The food was truly outstanding!! Corn an ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food was truly outstanding!! Corn and crab chowder, pork belly, pan roasted striped bass, duck, an amazing raspberry lemon-basil sorbet, on and on. Pricey but worth it. Food to be appreciated!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Our evening was marred by the restaurant ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Our evening was marred by the restaurant being far too warm for a comfortable dinner. It would 've been very nice had the temperature been comfortable. A better rating would've been given.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

Very nice and cozy place located in a ol ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Very nice and cozy place located in a old Victorian house in Easton.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This lovely, updated 18th century inn bo ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 17, 2016

This lovely, updated 18th century inn boasts two serene dining spaces punctuated with modern graphic art. the lighting is romantic but you can easily read the menu and see the food. Each dish as part of a three-course tasting menu was beautifully conceived. The corn chowder with a crab cake was outstanding as was the bread and we both noticed the charming pear-shaped butter was decorated with a small lemon balm leaf and flavored salt to mimic a bartlett pear's speckled shadings . (The next day we purchased the soup, sans crab cake, and bread at the Bartlett Pear Bakery and enjoyed it all over again.) The market salad included delicious beets and sungold tomatoes which always make me happy. The chef was not pleased with the braised pork so sent out duck instead, yummy, as well as a portion of the pork to taste. The caramelized crunch on the edge the duck fat provided a very nice contrast to the fork tender meat. My husbands risotto was so good, he barely offered me a taste. We ordered a cheese plate and a chocolate pave for dessert. Both were perfect portions to share. The service staff was uneven though well meaning and very nice. We make a point of visiting this restaurant when we visit Easton.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

We go once a year. Always wonderful din ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 16, 2016

We go once a year. Always wonderful dinners. Several daily specials always fresh with primarily local ingredients. This year they moved to 3, 5 and 7 course prixe fixed dinners. Not my favorite as choices are limited but each choice was excellent so no real complaints. Relaxed service and no tipping policy-gratuity included in bill. Makes life easier.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

The tasting menu is fabulous. Ingredient ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 9, 2016

The tasting menu is fabulous. Ingredients, preparation and presentation exquisite. The attention Chef Jordan gives to his cooking is only surpassed by the attention he gives his diners. A great dining experience! Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Attention to detail, exquisite ingredien ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 8, 2016

Attention to detail, exquisite ingredients, and interesting combinations always result in a most enjoyable experience. We have never been disappointed. Our absolute favorite is the table prepared Dover Sole with lemon butter caper sauce which we were able to have on this latest visit. Very highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is truly a "dirt to table" experien ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 30, 2016

This is truly a "dirt to table" experience, everything on the menu includes where it came from. Looking forward to going back to enjoy many other items on the menu!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated a special occasion. The In ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 26, 2016

We celebrated a special occasion. The Inn was more than up to it, with remarkably thoughtful and personal, yet un-intrusive, service. The food was excellent. After a very reasonably priced meal with wine we left a generous cash tip. The owner came running out to the street to try to return it to us, explaining that service was included. We genuinely felt that he'd more than earned it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, the service and the ambience a ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food, the service and the ambience are all outstanding. Our anniversary dinner was a most memorable one.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A year ago when we dined at the Bartlett ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 24, 2016

A year ago when we dined at the Bartlett Pear, we were very impressed with the menu and the service. This year, we were not particularly pleased with the limited menu, as that had changed a lot since last year. The fact that you had to chose a 3 course, 5 course or 7 course meal was not to our liking since there were only approximately 4 things per course to choose from. We were really taken back when the liquor server told us they only carried one bourbon when at most places, bourbon has become quite popular. She also did not seem to know much about liquor in our opinion. We thought the servers were not very professional considering the restaurant is considered upscale. All the food that we had was delicious and attractively served, but we felt that there were others in the restaurant that were given a more extensive explanation of it by the chef. Maybe we should have asked for more individual attention?!? Not sure we will go back when we visit Easton again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

This is our first time eating at the Bar ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 23, 2016

This is our first time eating at the Bartlett Pear Inn. I cannot rave enough about the food and service. With a choice of 3 courses, 5, or 7, we went with 5 courses. The portions were small enough that I did not feel overly full at the end of the meal. The overall total was well worth the experience. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful! As good if not better than a ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Wonderful! As good if not better than any DC restaurant

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious dinner! We tried the tastings ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 12, 2016

Delicious dinner! We tried the tastings which we understand is the format they plan to use exclusively at the end of the month. We enjoyed every minute of our experience. Only caution was the requirement that we each order the same thing for the tasting. This is not what we have experienced at other restaurants using this model.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Easton Gem

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 8, 2016

Hands on owners who obviously know what they are doing. From the moment we walked in the door, we were made to feel that we were part of their family. Locally sourced food prepared perfectly! A very enjoyable evening!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top notch!

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 8, 2016

Although this is a very expensive restaurant, the food is farm to table patronizing local farmers. My husband had a prime NY Strip, done to perfection and served with grilled asparagus and I had the duck breast, served rare with baby beets, baby kale and fresh peas. I was informed that the duck would be small compared to most but that the flavor would be twice as intense. How accurate - it is by far the best duck I have ever had and the serving size was perfect! Alice waited on us and helped us select appropriate wines by the glass, giving us a generous taste of each before we committed. We had not heard of either the Merlot or the Cabernet and both were excellent and paired perfectly. I had the three course tasting menu with a tomato, homemade ricotta, basil and aged balsamic appetizer; desert was a delicious lemon curd tart. We were lucky enough to be seated on the porch overlooking the garden on a perfectly gorgeous evening. The entire experience was outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Another Wonderful Dining Experience

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 5, 2016

Bartlett Pear is our "go to" restaurant for special occasions and we seem to find special occasions often just to go to Bartlett Pear. The inventive cuisine employing local ingredients with imaginative twists on traditional fare plus the capable, attentive staff, quietly elegant dining room, and frequent visits from Chef Jordan make for a great dining experience.

From the time you arrive on the porch and the door is opened for you by the hostess thru to the last bite of desert and last sip of wine, you are treated like an honored guest. Chef Jordan invited us to see the kitchen and meet the kitchen staff on our last visit.

Thank you to Jordan and Alice for being here in Easton.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Infectious Enthusiasm for Local Food

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 5, 2016

We were first in the restaurant and so had more than the usual opportunity to interact with chef/owner Jordan Lloyd. He's an engaging guy with a true passion for local produce; and also an excellent cook.

Dishes (in our cases both seafood, shrimp for me, mahi mahi for my wife) were perfectly prepared, elegantly plated, and timely served.

Across the street is a bakery associated with the inn/restaurant; this made for excellent baguette served prior, and baked desserts at the end of the meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Different from the past!

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Sat on porch... Romantic . Didn't receive first cocktail until 25min. later. Come on, not that busy. Didn't receive ordered appetizer in addition to fixed 5 course meal until just before desert after reminding waitress 2 times? To much salt in entrees. Over priced for the total value of the meal. Seated at 6:10 pm, paid bill at 9:25pm. Way, way to long. If I want to have a long drawn out dining out experience,I would have gone to Europe. Didn't receive proper desert ordered. Waitress did bring one out that was ordered at no extra charge. To bad, as I have enjoyed in the past. We will never return.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

Great Experience!

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 29, 2016

As a regular adventurer to the Eastern Shore from DC, the Bartlett Pear Inn had been on my list for the last couple of years. A last minute trip with a friend of mine and a little luck with opentable, and we were ready for the experience. And a fantastic experience it was. From the moment we arrived, where they had actually read our open table request to seat us outside (there's a great little screened in porch off the side where we sat), it lived up to and surpassed my expectations. The service was phenomenal. Our waiters recommendations were spot on. The food was fresh, creative, and prepared perfectly. My only regret was not getting the Chef's Tasting, but it gives me something to look forward to when I come back. I highly recommend the Bartlett Pear Inn if you are anywhere near Easton.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Probably one of the best meals we have h ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Probably one of the best meals we have had in years. Everything was so delicious. The service was attentive but unobtrusive. A great little place tucked away in charming Easton.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always excellent. The servic ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 19, 2016

The food is always excellent. The service is slow at times. This time it was somewhat slow and the waitress seemed to be in a very bad mood. It looked like she might've been the only one in the dining room. That being said we will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

The food was slow in appearing. Out res ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 18, 2016

The food was slow in appearing. Out reservation was quite early in the evening. As the evening wore on we noticed that other groups had shorter wait times. If they take early reservations, then I think they should be prepared.

The foi gras appetizer was expenseve and beautiful but bland. The other items were outstanding.

There were several taxes on the bill that were confusting - room tax and entertainment tax.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Staff was so nice!

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 15, 2016

We really enjoyed our evening at the Bartlett Pear Inn. The staff was incredibly accommodating, especially considering I had made a reservation on the wrong day. Paul was great and treated us very well. I will definitely recommend to my friends and family and go back when we get the chance!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

BP exceeds my expectation each time. Jus ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2016

BP exceeds my expectation each time. Just a lovely place to dine with exceptional delivery of a farm to table menu. Chef Jordan and partner, Alice have created a jem in Easton as a restaurateur and also Inn keeper. I hear they are on their way to prepare dinner at the James Beard Foundation restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

One of our top three dining experiences EVER!

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 30, 2016

I reserved a room at the Bartlett Pear Inn in December as a Christmas gift for my husband. We decided to eat in the dining room and were so glad we did. We chose the five course pairings-chef's selection. The food was absolutely outstanding and the service was superb! Each course was perfectly paired with wine and cooked to perfection. We love to try new things and the menu didn't disappoint. The servings were the right amount so we didn't leave overly full, yet we were completely satisfied. This dining experience was among one of our top 3. It was casual, yet elegant. In our opinion, the Bartlett Pear Inn rivaled The Charleston in Baltimore. We will definitely be back!

The Bartlett Pear Inn also has a bakery next door that was equally as delicious as the Inn. We highly recommend it as well!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2016

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Impeccable. Food, presentation, service ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 24, 2016

Impeccable. Food, presentation, service and ambiance. Lovely evening. Every ounce, hospitality at its best. Would also recommend a stay at the inn and breakfast the next morning in their charming bakery

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.