About Bartlett Pear Inn

28 South Harrison Street
Easton, MD 21601
View Larger Map

Join us at our Upscale American Bistro and Luxurious Inn!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, French, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Open Thursday - Saturday 5:30 - 9 p.m.
Closed Sunday thru Wednesday

Cross Street:
Dover and Harrison

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 770-3300

Website:
http://www.bartlettpearinn.com/

Parking Details:
We have an abundance of street parking, free after 5 pm and a public parking lot directly behind the Inn. Special entrance with a ramp and special parking for those with handicap needs.

Executive Chef:
Jordan Lloyd

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact directly.

Private Party Contact:
Alice Lloyd: 410-770-3300x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Bartlett Pear Inn
  • Bartlett Pear Inn
  • Bartlett Pear Inn
  • Bartlett Pear Inn
  • Bartlett Pear Inn
  • Bartlett Pear Inn
  • Bartlett Pear Inn
  • Bartlett Pear Inn
Bartlett Pear Inn
Bartlett Pear Inn
Bartlett Pear Inn
Bartlett Pear Inn
Bartlett Pear Inn
Bartlett Pear Inn
Bartlett Pear Inn
Bartlett Pear Inn

Bartlett Pear Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Baltimore / Maryland
Special Occasion
Baltimore / Maryland
American
Baltimore / Maryland
9 More
Best Overall
Eastern Shore
Best Food
Eastern Shore
Best Service
Eastern Shore
Best Ambiance
Eastern Shore
Best Value
Eastern Shore
Fit for Foodies
Eastern Shore
Romantic
Eastern Shore
Special Occasion
Eastern Shore
Most Booked
Eastern Shore
Best Restaurants in Easton ›

special occasion (55)
fit for foodies (54)
romantic (37)
See All
neighborhood gem (26)
notable wine list (20)
great for outdoor dining (10)
good for groups (9)
scenic view (4)
hot spot (2)
late-night find (1)
great for brunch (1)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
643 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, the service and the ambience a ...

Dined 5 days ago

The food, the service and the ambience are all outstanding. Our anniversary dinner was a most memorable one.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

A year ago when we dined at the Bartlett ...

Dined 6 days ago

A year ago when we dined at the Bartlett Pear, we were very impressed with the menu and the service. This year, we were not particularly pleased with the limited menu, as that had changed a lot since last year. The fact that you had to chose a 3 course, 5 course or 7 course meal was not to our liking since there were only approximately 4 things per course to choose from. We were really taken back when the liquor server told us they only carried one bourbon when at most places, bourbon has become quite popular. She also did not seem to know much about liquor in our opinion. We thought the servers were not very professional considering the restaurant is considered upscale. All the food that we had was delicious and attractively served, but we felt that there were others in the restaurant that were given a more extensive explanation of it by the chef. Maybe we should have asked for more individual attention?!? Not sure we will go back when we visit Easton again.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is our first time eating at the Bar ...

Dined 7 days ago

This is our first time eating at the Bartlett Pear Inn. I cannot rave enough about the food and service. With a choice of 3 courses, 5, or 7, we went with 5 courses. The portions were small enough that I did not feel overly full at the end of the meal. The overall total was well worth the experience. We will definitely go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful! As good if not better than a ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Wonderful! As good if not better than any DC restaurant

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious dinner! We tried the tastings ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

Delicious dinner! We tried the tastings which we understand is the format they plan to use exclusively at the end of the month. We enjoyed every minute of our experience. Only caution was the requirement that we each order the same thing for the tasting. This is not what we have experienced at other restaurants using this model.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easton Gem

Dined on June 8, 2016

Hands on owners who obviously know what they are doing. From the moment we walked in the door, we were made to feel that we were part of their family. Locally sourced food prepared perfectly! A very enjoyable evening!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Top notch!

Dined on June 8, 2016

Although this is a very expensive restaurant, the food is farm to table patronizing local farmers. My husband had a prime NY Strip, done to perfection and served with grilled asparagus and I had the duck breast, served rare with baby beets, baby kale and fresh peas. I was informed that the duck would be small compared to most but that the flavor would be twice as intense. How accurate - it is by far the best duck I have ever had and the serving size was perfect! Alice waited on us and helped us select appropriate wines by the glass, giving us a generous taste of each before we committed. We had not heard of either the Merlot or the Cabernet and both were excellent and paired perfectly. I had the three course tasting menu with a tomato, homemade ricotta, basil and aged balsamic appetizer; desert was a delicious lemon curd tart. We were lucky enough to be seated on the porch overlooking the garden on a perfectly gorgeous evening. The entire experience was outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another Wonderful Dining Experience

Dined on June 5, 2016

Bartlett Pear is our "go to" restaurant for special occasions and we seem to find special occasions often just to go to Bartlett Pear. The inventive cuisine employing local ingredients with imaginative twists on traditional fare plus the capable, attentive staff, quietly elegant dining room, and frequent visits from Chef Jordan make for a great dining experience. From the time you arrive on the porch and the door is opened for you by the hostess thru to the last bite of desert and last sip of wine, you are treated like an honored guest. Chef Jordan invited us to see the kitchen and meet the kitchen staff on our last visit. Thank you to Jordan and Alice for being here in Easton.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Infectious Enthusiasm for Local Food

Dined on June 5, 2016

We were first in the restaurant and so had more than the usual opportunity to interact with chef/owner Jordan Lloyd. He's an engaging guy with a true passion for local produce; and also an excellent cook. Dishes (in our cases both seafood, shrimp for me, mahi mahi for my wife) were perfectly prepared, elegantly plated, and timely served. Across the street is a bakery associated with the inn/restaurant; this made for excellent baguette served prior, and baked desserts at the end of the meal.

Tags: fit for foodies
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

Different from the past!

Dined on June 4, 2016

Sat on porch... Romantic . Didn't receive first cocktail until 25min. later. Come on, not that busy. Didn't receive ordered appetizer in addition to fixed 5 course meal until just before desert after reminding waitress 2 times? To much salt in entrees. Over priced for the total value of the meal. Seated at 6:10 pm, paid bill at 9:25pm. Way, way to long. If I want to have a long drawn out dining out experience,I would have gone to Europe. Didn't receive proper desert ordered. Waitress did bring one out that was ordered at no extra charge. To bad, as I have enjoyed in the past. We will never return.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experience!

Dined on May 29, 2016

As a regular adventurer to the Eastern Shore from DC, the Bartlett Pear Inn had been on my list for the last couple of years. A last minute trip with a friend of mine and a little luck with opentable, and we were ready for the experience. And a fantastic experience it was. From the moment we arrived, where they had actually read our open table request to seat us outside (there's a great little screened in porch off the side where we sat), it lived up to and surpassed my expectations. The service was phenomenal. Our waiters recommendations were spot on. The food was fresh, creative, and prepared perfectly. My only regret was not getting the Chef's Tasting, but it gives me something to look forward to when I come back. I highly recommend the Bartlett Pear Inn if you are anywhere near Easton.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Probably one of the best meals we have h ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Probably one of the best meals we have had in years. Everything was so delicious. The service was attentive but unobtrusive. A great little place tucked away in charming Easton.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3

The food is always excellent. The servic ...

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

The food is always excellent. The service is slow at times. This time it was somewhat slow and the waitress seemed to be in a very bad mood. It looked like she might've been the only one in the dining room. That being said we will go back.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was slow in appearing. Out res ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

The food was slow in appearing. Out reservation was quite early in the evening. As the evening wore on we noticed that other groups had shorter wait times. If they take early reservations, then I think they should be prepared. The foi gras appetizer was expenseve and beautiful but bland. The other items were outstanding. There were several taxes on the bill that were confusting - room tax and entertainment tax.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff was so nice!

Dined on May 15, 2016

We really enjoyed our evening at the Bartlett Pear Inn. The staff was incredibly accommodating, especially considering I had made a reservation on the wrong day. Paul was great and treated us very well. I will definitely recommend to my friends and family and go back when we get the chance!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

BP exceeds my expectation each time. Jus ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

BP exceeds my expectation each time. Just a lovely place to dine with exceptional delivery of a farm to table menu. Chef Jordan and partner, Alice have created a jem in Easton as a restaurateur and also Inn keeper. I hear they are on their way to prepare dinner at the James Beard Foundation restaurant!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our top three dining experiences EVER!

Dined on April 30, 2016

I reserved a room at the Bartlett Pear Inn in December as a Christmas gift for my husband. We decided to eat in the dining room and were so glad we did. We chose the five course pairings-chef's selection. The food was absolutely outstanding and the service was superb! Each course was perfectly paired with wine and cooked to perfection. We love to try new things and the menu didn't disappoint. The servings were the right amount so we didn't leave overly full, yet we were completely satisfied. This dining experience was among one of our top 3. It was casual, yet elegant. In our opinion, the Bartlett Pear Inn rivaled The Charleston in Baltimore. We will definitely be back! The Bartlett Pear Inn also has a bakery next door that was equally as delicious as the Inn. We highly recommend it as well!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Great food

food5
ambience5
service5

Impeccable. Food, presentation, service ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Impeccable. Food, presentation, service and ambiance. Lovely evening. Every ounce, hospitality at its best. Would also recommend a stay at the inn and breakfast the next morning in their charming bakery

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Doesn't disappoint

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

This was our third time eating at the Bartlett Pear Inn. For a change, we tried the a la carte rather than tasting menu. As in the past, the food was inventive and delicious. Be sure to start with a drink at the bar from the select cocktail list. Of the 2 appetizers (fish and spinach soup) and 2 main courses (fish and duck) we had, it was impossible to choose a favorite. All were excellent. We definitely will return.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant Week

Dined on April 8, 2016

As usual, the Bartlett Pear did not disappoint. Excellent but restrained service, great food.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Extraordinary

Dined on April 6, 2016

My wife and I travel a lot and are avid seekers of good food -- and great settings and terrific service to complement the food. There is a reason why the Bartlett Pear Inn rates so highly on your site, in Zagat, and other venues ... it is simply superb. Try the five- or seven-course chef's choice. You will be delighted.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Weekend in Easton

Dined on March 26, 2016

We spent the weekend in Easton and stayed at the Bartlett Pear Inn, as well as dining there. The dining came very highly recommended. It was very good, but, except for the rockfish, it was not excellent. The rockfish was outstanding! We opted for the chef's choice paired seven course dinner. The presentation was gorgeous. The food selection and portion sizes were just right. The wines were OK; the type of wines selected for the foods was a little odd, but just fine. The restaurant was lovely, and the host and servers delightful. We would go again, but would make our own choices of both food and wine. Altogether, experience was very good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

An exceptional treat!

Dined on March 26, 2016

This was our first time at Bartlett Pear Inn, and when we return to the area, we will be sure to visit again. We were impressed with the creativity of the appetizers and entrees, as well as with the freshness of the food. Everything was beyond delicious. We enjoyed the 5 course chef's tasting menu, so that we could try several different options. Chef Jordan came out to visit the guests near the end of the meal. Our server was knowledgeable, friendly, patient, and extremely helpful. The gnocchi is a must have. The cherry blossom sorbet before the dessert was a nice touch for the cherry blossom season. The cheese platter was excellent, and the use of a poached egg over our salad greens was unique and very tasty. The chocolate mousse was yummy!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Don't miss dinner at the Pear!

vip
Dined on March 24, 2016

A trip to the Eastern Shore should always include a visit to the Bartlett Pear Inn for dinner (and a night at the Inn). The food is spectacular. Fresh, creative, delicious. We usually want to try everything on the menu, so we go for the 5 or 7 course tasting menu. We've never been disappointed. I request seafood and veggie only, my husband gets the meat, too. The wine pairings make it even more special. Each dish is light and perfectly seasoned so you will leave full but not stuffed. The beautiful handmade pottery plates hold everything perfectly. Starting with the best baguette ever, and finishing with a fabulous dessert, you cannot go wrong here.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Great Evening

Dined on March 19, 2016

The menu was inspired. Switching the truffle risotto to a starter, then the halibut, provided the perfect meal. The service was superb.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Fine dining on the Eastern Shore

Dined on March 19, 2016

On a day from from Washington to the Eastern Shore we stopped for dinner at the Bartlett Pear Inn in Easton, MD, on a chilly Saturday evening in June. The restaurant/inn is located in a lovely federal-style building and the ambiance is one of cozy elegance. It is an excellent spot for a special occasion dinner. They emphasize fresh local ingredients and our food was very good. We shared a prosciutto and cheese plate appetizer which was outstanding. The chef did something with pickled green beans with the appetizer that was delicious. We were hoping for some local seafood but none was on that night's menu. One of our party had the duck breast, which was excellent and the highlight of the three dinners, another had the lamb shank, which was cooked perfectly and which the lamb-lover in our group said was very good. I had a New York strip. It was also cooked perfectly and had excellent flavor. However, the steak was very gristly and the waitress took it back and brought back a half portion of a new steak, about which I had no complaints, (other than the first steak was unsatisfactory and to replace it I got half the food). We shared their baked pear tart with bourbon ice cream and would highly recommend it. They have a nice wine list and a full-service bar. The bill for three of us, without drinks and tip, was $155.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Very upscale experience with a price tag ...

vip
Dined on March 18, 2016

Very upscale experience with a price tag to match. But you get what you pay for and you get a home run pretty much every time. Nice to know there are still establishments that care about it all...food, service, and ambience.

food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Highly Over Rated

Dined on March 16, 2016

The setting is a comfortable parlor of an 18th century house on the edge of a lovely mid-Atlantic small city. The room was light, simple and slightly austere. Our server was helpful, warm-hearted, knowledgable, and enthusiastic about the inn. The starter course was quite slow in arriving. The complex chicory salad was wonderful and a salad lover's treat. The shrimp bisque looked appetizing but was spoiled by being over salted and served tepid, which is inexcusable in a fine restaurant. The duck breast entree on a bed of celery root, pine nut brittle and truffle jus was an attractive disarray; but the duck was tough. The other entree, curry dusted sea scallops, was delicious, and was delicately complimented by the eggplant and curry orange beurre blanc. This was followed by the namesake Bartlett Pear Tart, which was served lukewarm in a soggy, tasteless pastry basket; it was not only nothing special, but bland. Altogether, a disappointing evening.

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We had heard a lot about the Bartlett Pe ...

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

We had heard a lot about the Bartlett Pear Inn and it didn't disappoint. Large portions and lots of variety. Next time we'll try the tasting menu. The staff was friendly and did a great job explaining our options. Definitely a place to go on the Eastern Shore.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Lovin it

Dined on February 28, 2016

What a great meal we had!! Loved the gnocchi and foie gras dish immensely. They worked well as consecutive courses. Halibut delicious as well!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Delicious & nutritious

Dined on February 27, 2016

Great food, great fun, great service. Definitely a place to check out if you're a foodie! Nice romantic atmosphere!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Birthday celebration

Dined on February 27, 2016

If you're want to be warm and cozy, request a table by the fire. The service is outstanding, as is the food. We had hoped for the bar menu, but found out it was no longer offered. Still, the evening was very special.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

anniversary get away

Dined on February 26, 2016

Our meal was very good. The most memorable dish was the lentil soup, with a little salmon, little ham and lentil "caviar" it was delicious and the presentation was lovely. the staff was very attentive. Perhaps a little over enthusiastic for my taste but helpful and friendly to be sure.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Bartlett Pear and Chef Jordan provid ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

The Bartlett Pear and Chef Jordan provide a unique dining experience for Easton and the Eastern Shore. From the selection of delicious cocktails, Fresh baked bread and an ever changing menu to choose from to the fabulous deserts. The staff is carefully selected and well trained to provide absolutely the best service. Highly recommended for your special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bartlett Pear Inn Easton MD

Dined on February 19, 2016

It was our anniversary and I wanted someplace special. I found it in The Bartlett Pear Inn in Easton MD. The food was excellent. The service and ambience were perfect. They even came up with a special request for desert...our favorite chocolate soufflé. I can't say enough about this place.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated valentine's day with good ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

We celebrated valentine's day with good friends and enjoyed the food, service and abbiance. We plan to revisit the Bartlett Pear in the near future.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

A special treat

vip
Dined on February 13, 2016

We have to drive an hour to dine here so we don't come as often as we'd like - but the dining experience here remains top notch. Highly recommended!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

No Room For Improvement!

vip
Dined on February 7, 2016

Our recent dinner at the Bartlett Pear was one of the most enjoyable dining experiences my wife and I have ever had. We were celebrating her birthday and from the moment we were greeted at the door until we said goodnight we were made to feel like family. Missy our food server was absolutely outstanding and helped make our evening a truly memorable one. In fact, everyone went out of their way to help us celebrate and have a wonderful time. The food was perfect in every way. Since the menu changes frequently it probably does not serve a purpose to describe what we had, but we can honestly say that the items we selected were both creative and brilliantly prepared. The afterglow from the evening just went on and on. We do not live nearby but are working on planning a trip back to visit as soon as we can.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

2 hour drive is worth it!

Dined on January 31, 2016

After thoroughly enjoying our first experience at the Inn for our anniversary, I had the opportunity to take my wife back for her birthday! Although we live nearly 2 hours away, the experience at the Bartlett Pear Inn was definitely worth the drive! Our server was very attentive and enthusiastic serve and make us feel welcome. We even got to meet Chef Jordan and tour the kitchen. The baguette he makes there was some of the best I've had. Food and service is great - I loved my beef cheek! I highly recommend it as a destination for a special occasion if you are anywhere close to Easton.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.