Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Barsa Taberna

Contemporary Spanish eatery housed in a designer 19th century building.

Our philosophy of contemporary Spanish cuisine has its roots in the traditional Spanish Cocina – meaning, tapas to larger plates that include the recipes and ingredients from the Iberian Peninsula. Barsa's menu is designed to also pay tribute the avant garde movement of the Nueva Cocina Española in what we call contemporary Spanish gastronomy.

At Barsa, art is not optional. It’s our salt and pepper, we think Gaudi, dare Dali and play Picasso. We are housed in a 19th century heritage protected building where internationally acclaimed designer John Tong has recreated the atmosphere of Barcelona, while paying tribute to the City’s culture and immortalized artists.

Barsa story and concept was derived by Toronto native Aras Azadian’s passion and inspiration to recreate the atmosphere and experience of his time living in Barcelona and his travels through the Iberian Peninsula

26 Market Street
Toronto, ON M5E1A9
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Spanish, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:
Mondays: 4:30 pm to 11 pm
Tuesdays: 11:30 pm to 11 pm
Wednesdays: 11:30 pm to 11 pm
Thursdays: 11:30 pm to 12 am
Fridays: 11:30 am to 12 am
Saturdays: 11:00 am to 12 am
Sunday 11:00 am to 10 pm

Cross Street:
Front St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(647) 341-3642

Website:
http://www.barsataberna.com/

Entertainment:
Thursday nights, live Flamenco guitar performance

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the street or at the Green P lots south of Market street

Public Transit:
King Station is a short 3 minute walk

Executive Chef:
Justin Van Der Berg

Private Party Facilities:
Barsa Taberna offers a truly unique experience for private and corporate dining. Our management team including team of chefs are happy to work with you to create a custom menu and experience for your special event. Ranked Top New Restaurant 2014 Ranked Top 100 Restaurants in the world 2016

Private Party Contact:
Aras Azadian: (866) 306-0351

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Barsa offers private events and buy-outs

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:30AM - 1:00PM 4:30PM - 6:00PM

Mon - Tue 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 9:30PM

Wed - Thu 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:30PM

Barsa Taberna Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (55)
Good for a Date (45)
Tasting Menu (40)
See All
Creative Cuisine (35)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Romantic (33)
Great for Outdoor Dining (31)
Authentic (30)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Special Occasion (25)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Cozy (22)
Fun (20)
Casual (19)
Good for Groups (17)
Bar Seating (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Business Meals (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Healthy (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Live Music (5)
People Watching (4)
Spicy (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Scenic View (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Organic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
483 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

The food was incredible, but I was disappointed but how poorly equipped they were to deal with a larger party. We had a party of 8 for a birthday party, and we ordered a tasting menu for the entire table.

They failed to deliver our courses within a reasonable time frame. One half of our table would receive a course while the other half of the table would wait for half an hour or more. The time between courses was also hard to place... Sometimes a course would arrive within minutes of us finishing the last course (whenever both sides of the table would receive a course) and sometimes we'd be wondering if the tasting course was over.

Food was amazing... Servers did their best.... But something is lacking in this restaurant's ability to handle a large party.

Will definitely return, but not with a larger party on an important occasion. I was throughly embarrassed for booking this place for my friend on a special occasion and would not repeat that mistake again.

To the credit of the servers, they covered some wine and desert to try and compensate for the poor overall service. We found no fault with the wait staff at all

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Horrific service. Unacceptable seating, where we were repeatedly bumped by staff. I went to the bar, to get my own drink, after the rest of our group had finished theirs. Very loud kitchen, with no noise barriers to the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 15, 2017

We celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary at Barsa Taberna and the food and atmosphere was the best we've had! It was perfect patio weather, so we sat outside. The privacy screens topped with lush flower boxes offered privacy from sidewalk pedestrians. We noticed that the restaurant emphasized on fresh ingredients and combining herbs and spices in unique and creative ways, giving customers a new food experience. The dishes were not over-salted nor too sweet, but a perfect balance of natural flavours. We loved all the tapas dishes we ordered and each was photo-worthy. We ordered one too many dishes , but we were fine with saving the paella for next day's lunch...it was still yummy! The tapas dishes were outstanding compared to the paella. If you had paellas before, I would recommend filling your tummy with tapas. Aside from the paella, most of the tapas dishes we ordered were larger than most other tapas restaurants. So, generally 3 shared dishes with dessert are enough for two people, unless you are big eater. The wait staff were attentive and polite, and gave us an unexpected 'gift' at the end of our meal for our anniversary. Barsa Taberna is now officially our top favourite restaurant! We definitely want to return and enjoy more dishes with some friends! I hear that their sangrias are very good...more to try next time!

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Casual, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Large variety of authentic tapas menu, good selection of delicious sangria. Unfortunately the braised octopus wasn't available due to a supplier issue and I appreciated the restaurant's choice to remove it from the menu for a quality experience.
The restaurant was very noisy so not great for our celebration. Also the restaurant was very warm.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Had a great Sunday brunch on the patio. Food was tasty, good drinks, and friendly service. Looking forward to return for a tapas dinner. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Cheshire)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Great meal & wine. Very attentive waiter. Would definitely go again

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Food, atmosphere, and sangria was amazing. The only down side would be the service is a bit slow.

Tags: Tapas, Cozy, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The serving staff did a fabulous job preparing a tasting menu. The food was delicious and tastefully presented. Definitely merits a return visit!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Barsa Taberna

My party and I had absolute wonderful time at your resturant. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The staff were most accomodating with my friend's twin babies boys. We really appreciated your assistance with entry and exit of your establishment. Along with your wonderful service, the food was absolutely amazing without complaint and paired nicely with Cava. I recommend to anyone to try the tasting menu. We all loved the Chef's selection of foods that came out with a great array of flavours and textures. I cannot wait to return here in the future for another lovely dinning experince.

Thank you once again so much for your hospitality and superb food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Tapas, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 26, 2017

This was my second visit and I enjoyed it immensely. Go for the Sangria!! They make the best ones I've found in Toronto so far! The tasting menus are the way to go and they also offer good oysters and appetizers. All in all and excellent place.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Spicy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The sangria options were fun, charcuterie trays were ordinary, ceviche fantastic!! The patio is best place to sit with a wall of flowers blocking street noise. Fun place for tapas!

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on August 24, 2017

This restaurant is a great example of the Spanish palate and the architecture and ambience has Barcelona written all over it. Excellent service and great food. The owner has done a great job and hats off to him, Aras! The Bajans love it there!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Tapas, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, Live Music, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Dinner started off well and we picked the $50 tasting menu. We were pleased that the hostess made a conscious effort to ask us about any allergies (shellfish or nuts) and preferences (raw seafood etc). We mentioned one of the diners had a nut allergy.

Second dish that we were served contained walnuts and we both ate the dish unknowingly! It was not called out in the dish description when it was served and the walnuts were not noticeable due to the red sauce on it.

Immediately we had to leave to the nearest pharmacy and cut our dinner short.

Never have we ever dined at a restaurant in Toronto where when you explicitly tell them about a nut allergy, you are served nuts without mentioning it!

I'm expecting a message from the restaurant manager so maybe my mind will change. For now, diners with allergies beware!

Update: Two days later, no contact from the restaurant even though they promised to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

The food was amazing but the wait time was too long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 23, 2017

The best. We had tgextasting menu. Highly recommended as you sample the wide array of culinary delights. We had a vegetarian in our group of 4 and she was delighted with her own special creations. Too many highlights to single any out. The gazpacho and scallop ceviche were eye candy, works of art. Sit back and enjoy the banquet. Well beyond classic Spanish fare. Teaser: 5 Sangrias varieties!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 22, 2017

A very underwhelming dining experience. My wife and I were hoping for an authentic Spanish experience and to be honest, it was not even close. Nothing about Barsa is authentic, although the staff may look Spanish and even try to pronounce dishes in Spanish, they are not Spanish! I honestly don't think there is a single a soul within the restaurant that actually understands a weekthe language or the culture itself...

As for the food, we decided on their $60 tasting menu and for the value, we definitely expected better...every dish that we had lacked authenticity and the only thing that was remotely close to something Spanish was the chorizo sausage they used in their dishes..but that's it! They also had the audacity to serve us a savoury style churro dish as one of the starter dishes, which was fine, but we realized this restaurant definitely did not know what they are doing when they try to serve sweet churros for dessert as well..... Kinda redundant for a tasting menu. However, the biggest upset was their Paella, if you can even call it that, was a super let down....They used incorrect type of rice, made with what tasted like boxed chicken broth or even soup bouillon. The chicken and chorizo was definitely cooked and seasoned separately then placed on top so the dish did not really come together cohesively. Since we sent back our dessert churro, it was replaced with a block of dark chocolate ganache with some sliced fruit, cinnamon whip cream in some watery sweet soupy liquid, weird to say the least.

The patio was cute, but there are way a better options within the city. Overall experience was a 4/10 due to the fact that the quality was not all there and did not match the cost. If anyone is looking for a nice authentic Spanish restaurant, this would not be it and would not recommend it. We are never going back again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 22, 2017

You cant go wrong with 1/2 price sangrias :)
They had a ~4 options for sangrias

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tapas, Authentic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great food, amazing atmosphere. I highly recommend eating inside, the building and decore is very interesting and welcoming.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 20, 2017

A comfortable dining experience. Would return when in the neighborhood. Loved the sangria and the paella. The service was friendly and timely.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Fantastic place to come for Spanish tapas & paella!! One of our favourites!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Cozy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We had a really good surprise at Barsa taberna this Saturday ! We took the tasting menu at 40 usd each and none of us were disappointed from the starter to the desert. Everything was super tasty, playing with flavors and associations, and just cooked perfectly !! The rose sangria was also amazing. At a glance just no false note and a super super deal value 🙂 will definitely plan to come back for a next trip to Toronto!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Food was mediocre and service was transactionally polite but aloof. The prices should be much lower for the quality of the food, ambiance, and overall dining experience. I had high hopes for this place based on OpenTable reviews but was disappointed. Would not go back nor recommend it. Why it got a higher rating is a mystery to me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Excellent in every respect. Good value for this type of cuisine. The $40 tasting menu was awesome!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 6, 2017

I made reservations at Barsa after seeing their feature on the blog to instagram. When we first arrived we saw the beautiful patio over looking the St.Lawrence Market. Inside did not disappoint either. The interior decoration really makes you feel like you are at a restaurant in Spain and the service is great. Our server alex did not disappoint and was quick to accommodate my dietary preferences. We had the Spanish cheese platter, the octopus and the seafood paella. The cheese was a very good starter. The octopus was delicious but a very small serving. Then the paella came out, it was a huge portion. With two hungry people we weren't even able to finish it! We had the churros for dessert. It comes with three so it as a light finish to a big meal. Oh and the sangria is amazing!! I highly recommend it! We got there at around 8 and it didn't really pick up until 9. Good for a dinner date!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We find Barsa consistently a great dining experience. Th servers are attentative and welcoming and the food is different from anywhere in Toronto.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Food was spectacular. Can't wait to go back. Will definately tell others about Barsa

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 3, 2017

A very flavorful dining experience. My second visit and just as amazing as the first.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Our service was fantastic once we were through a painfully slow and unpleasant exchange with the hostess. Excellent food and nice atmosphere.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Healthy, Special Occasion, Casual, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

fOOD WAS GREAT AND drinks were awesome but service was not, had to wait long time for food and drinks and to pay the bill, we waited even longer to get the bill. Then Machine did not work properly to pay our bills which mad eit it even loner. to pay the bill we waited 1hr.
What was even worse was we did not get an apology. we had to go to front desk to pay the rest of the bill because our severe was not seen anywhere

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Great building, good location and live musician on Thursdays

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 20, 2017

We went to Barsa Taberna for our 4th anniversary couples dinner. We were looking for some place where we had never been before that was suitable for an anniversary. Opentable had a recommendation and we were interested in eating here.

We ordered half price drinks before 6:30. I had the Caesar Iberico and it was quite good especially with the prosciutto and cheese on top. My partner had the Marvillosa which was good as well.

We each ordered the $40 sampling plates. The gazpacho was a little different than I was expecting, however it tasted quite good. We had the Ceviche De Vera with scallops and they were simply amazing with orange citrus. We also had the Croquetas as well. We shared the Striploin Steak which had great caramelized parsnips and veggies, the puree was simply amazing, but the beef was slightly medium well done... a bit too much for the best flavour. We also had the octopus with sausage. There was very little sausage provided but it tasted good.

We were offered free desert for our special occasion. We had the churros and the Creme Catalan. The churros were quite nice and the Creme Catalan was just as nice.

The service was quite good, albeit a bit slower than expected, but that may have been provided to us because of the anniversary occasion. We were in an out within 120 minutes.

We paid by the Glance app, and we ended up saving money as we were new Glance members. It is quit easy to use, and we were able to split the bill easily to obtain two starting discounts.

This is a nice place... perhaps a bit too dark inside, but none the less we will be returning for special occasions. I'm certain it was busy on the patio as the weather was pretty nice.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Seafood Paella - the rice was bland and on the wet side. Shrimp was cooked perfectly but there wasn't enough.

Octopus - yummy

Crochets - nothing amazing, doesn't yell to me to order more

1/2 price Sangria was worth it. I would not pay full price $50 for pitcher

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Cozy patio across from St Lawrence Market, excellent Sangria with interesting choices on the menu, food was good. Service was a bit slow, but staff were helpful and friendly. I would definitely go back.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Exceptional value in the tasting menu. We had the $40 option for three of us and it was almost more food than we could eat - and all delicious! The lamb shank has subtle flavours, the grilled octopus was tender and the cheese, ham, - all superb. The half price bottle of Cava just capped it off perfectly! Our server Crystal put together the perfect combination for us!

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Loved the food, the chicken and cauliflower dish was top notch!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Had a great time! Our server, Angeline, was amazing. Very friendly and accommodating. She made us feel right at home. Food was great too. I recommend the albacore croquetas ! amazing! good lamb shank too.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I haven't been to Barsa for several months. I always enjoy tapas. I notice that the menu has several larger plates which kind of takes away from the tapas concept. I guess some people are more comfortable with a more conventional menu.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We had a great time. The food came out promptly, and it was GREAT! The waiter was very knowledgeable, friendly and offered good recommendations. The patio is really cute and cozy for a small group or couple, it's also shaded (*), so it's good even if there's some light rain. Spanish food both authentic and reinvented.

You HAVE to try the manchego churros

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The food selection was somewhat limited. We ate the beet and pear salad and lamb shank which were both excellent. We travel often including Spain. This resturant doesn't offer Sangria by the glass which is entirely unacceptable. After a little pursuasion we were given a single glass. It could have used more fruit. Otherwise they sell it by the jug which is fine if you don't have to drive. The outdoor seating and tables need a face lift or replacing. I didn't see too many authentic dished on the menu but what we had was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Food was great. Wonderful menu, great choices. Loved the food, the variety, the presentation, how the various flavours were paired. So good. And OMG the Sangria is heavenly!! Sooooo good. Would go back again and again. Oh, and service was great also. Top notch!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.