Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.70mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.70mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.70mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.70mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

About Barolo Grill

Barolo Grill, an award winning Cherry Creek North restaurant, prides itself on serving authentic northern Italian food while maintaining a comfortable, elegant ambience. Known for hand crafted modern Piemontese cuisine, spectacular wine cellar, and knowledgeable, attentive staff, Barolo can be a perfect choice for a special occasion or just a fun night out. Chef Darrel Truett's cuisine focuses on the Northern Italian provinces of Piedmont and Tuscany. Seasonally changing menus feature locally sourced ingredients, proudly supporting regional farms and producers.



Owner and wine director Ryan Fletter are proud to feature small family wineries that are dedicated to Earth-friendly farming and winemaking philosophies. Barolo Grill has one of the largest collections of Barolo wines outside of Italy.

3030 E 6th Ave
Denver, CO 80206
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Friday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm, Saturday: 5:15pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Between Milwaukee & St Paul

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 393-1040

Website:
http://www.barologrilldenver.com/

Parking Details:
Barolo Grill offers complimentary valet directly in front of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
RTD route 6 - Milwakee Stop

Executive Chef:
Darrel Truett

Private Party Facilities:
Barolo Grill has three private dining rooms available for groups of 6 to 30 people. Please contact Morgan Wolfe , our event coordinator, for details. 303.393.1040

Private Party Contact:
Morgan Wolfe: (303) 393-1040

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer special prix fixe menus for New Year's Eve & Valentine's day each year.
We also host Truffle & Wine Dinners throughout the year. All reservations for these special events must be made directly through the restaurant.
For more information contact Morgan Wolfe, 303.393.1040

Barolo Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (87)
Notable Wine List (82)
Fit for Foodies (72)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (69)
Good for a Date (63)
Romantic (58)
Creative Cuisine (46)
Authentic (43)
Neighborhood Gem (40)
Tasting Menu (34)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Worth the Drive (31)
Cozy (31)
Business Meals (28)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Fireplace (21)
Good for Groups (17)
Private Room (15)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Seasonal (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Hot Spot (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Fun (7)
Healthy (7)
People Watching (5)
Casual (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Historic (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tapas (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
2034 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Best meal we have had for quite a while. We love it there. The food is fantastic, innovative and well worth remembering . The service is excellent even on a busy night and the staff is extremely knowledgable

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

We had an amazing experience. Everything hit on all cylinders. Delicious food, friendly knowledgeable server, fantastic wine! It was our first time here and we'll definitely be back.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding cuisine, wines, service and ambiance. Probably our favorite.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

We've been coming to Barolo Grill to celebrate anniversaries and birthdays for ten years now. The best time to visit is just after the team has returned from their annual July staff trip to Italy. The whole restaurant has a vibe of the authentic heart of Italy. It's pretty terrific.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

Fresh, delicately prepared food. Innovative presentations. Knowledgeable, courteous wait staff.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Barolo Grill as always was delicious. The lobster risotto was TDF! They change their menu seasonally too. The only downside was the service was slow. We arrived 7:30 pm and did not get our entrees until 9:30 pm Then again it was a Saturday night and busy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fun, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Went here for dinner before Senior prom, it was amazing! The staff were incredibly kind and the service was fantastic- the waiter took time and explained the menu and portions. The food itself was delicious, especially the braised duck. A little expensive, but definitely worth it!

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 23, 2017

It was my first time ever going to Barolo Grill after many years of hearing how fabulous is was. It was truly the finest dining experience I have ever had in Denver. The food, wine and service were absolutely impeccable. We cannot wait to come back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Cozy, Fireplace, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Made reservation for 2 two weeks in advance, could only get in at 6pm or after 8 (!)
We chose 6pm, and were seated up against the waiters cart in a crummy little corner.
Then a bigger party came in & sat right next to us, and brother, how their waiter made a loud, noisy fuss over them! Guess we just didn't have (or spend) enough money. The whole scene was obnoxious. Unacceptable.

Tags: Private Room, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Just dinner with friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 20, 2017

I live within walking distance and visit for business and pleasure. My favorite restaurant in Denver. You can not beat the regional Italian cuisine and wine. The pasta is always great.They have an extensive Italian wine list and can steer you to the right bottle for your wallet or occasion.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 19, 2017

I had not been to Barolo for several years and was pleased to find that it was just as good as ever. I was the only one out of our group of four who had been there before, and everyone was very pleased.

The best part of the experience was the service. Our waiter, whose name I forget, made it clear that they could figure out a way to accommodate any sort of combination of courses, and the promise came true.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Once again the Barolo Grill met and exceeded out expectations. The food was very well prepared, the service was excellent, and the atmosphere was grand.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Love this place all of it!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Food is average quality. Marvelous wine list, but all for naught with such obscene pricing ... contributing to the restaurant's early retirement program!!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Our server barely acknowledged us, our busser spoke to us more than our server. They rushed the whole meal, and it felt very impersonal. We were there for a special occasion, and just really didn't feel valued. The food was good, but the service made it a bad night.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We went to Barolo Grill for dinner. Our service was impeccable and the food was great too. They have an extensive wine list. I really liked how our waiter allowed us to design a meal were we shared some plates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 13, 2017

as always, the experience was great. The food is fresh, creative and delicious. The wine list is great. The staff is friendly and very knowledgeable about the food and wine. Great service!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 13, 2017

It was a completely new experience for my girlfriend and I, a bit overwhelming in the aspect of luxury. The waiter gave us some context to the beautiful menu and made sure we taken care of. For the most part the essence of the restaurant was incredibly unique for us suburb kids. This dining opportunity was meant for the ideal flashiness of an ambitious dinner fantasy!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We did the Chef's Menu and wine pairing and enjoyed three hours as a couple just talking and enjoying plate after plate. Great date, delicious italian food, and wonderful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was great. We had the calamari, a seasonal salad, the rabbit ragu pasta, duck and lamb, all were delicious as well as the creme brule for dessert, which was very unique and amazing. the wait staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Very nice ambiance. Can be hard to get a reservation.

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Amazing meal....we did the tasting menu and it was lovely. Just enough food at each course to satisfy you while leaving you excited for the next course. Perfectly timed and perfectly cooked, thank you. A really nice birthday treat ended our lovely date night.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Huge, long Italian wine list, maybe 20 pages of wines from Barolo for instance, with some few other wines tossed in as well. You can spend a lot of money on wine here if you are not careful; many wines offered at hundreds and thousands of dollars per bottle. Very good service and good food and ambiance to the main dining room and also the side room- exposed brick and large size old fashioned wine posters.

Look forward to returning. Somewhat of a special occasion dining choice on the whole but definitely worth trying.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 8, 2017

It had been years since dining at The Barolo Grill. I was rather disappointed. It gets rated as one of Denver's top restaurants year after year, and not sure why? There are so many fabulous new restaurants that are unique and truly a taste sensation! The food was just average in flavor, and presentation. We will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We've eaten at Barolo many times and it's the first time I have been disappointed. The lemon-cream with the frito misto is blah and when I asked for a red sauce for the seafood I got a blah marinara. My guests thought their food was good, but not great, which is what we usually think.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Maybe it was our choice of entry; but the duck, for which they are known for, required the removal of skin and therefore the reduced sauce went with it, and the potatoes overwhelmed the plate and were soggy. The Halibut plate looked great, loved the crisp finely chopped vegetable, but the fish was a bit over done. Liked the beer. The Calamari appetizer was done just right. Wine/glass is overpriced for the 3 oz.
Would like to come back as we are new to the neighborhood, and hope the food is better. You have very good waiters, excellent service. (On a first time visit, I would not send food back unless truly appalling). BTW, the Valle attendant did his job and paid attention, even explaining to me how parking there worked; I just pulled into the lot, not seeing the sign, and parked.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 6, 2017

For such a humble looking facility in a humble looking area, this restaurant was quite a find. The food was creatively conceived and expertly executed. The flavors were intense and the portions were more than sufficient. The waitstaff was knowledgeable, friendly, and courteous, giving and I and my business partner plenty of time to settle down, have a cocktail and chat before having to focus on the menu. I had the dock, which honestly was among the best I've ever had. My partner the halibut which had a deep golden flavorful crust (he gave me a bite). The atmosphere of the restaurant is very casual; you don't have to dress fancy to fit in.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 5, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant. Fish was dry this time a little but always love this place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Food was wonderful, although the lamb entree was cold when served

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Friends recommended Borolo Grill for a business meeting. I made a reservation for 6 on Saturday through Open Table. I arrived to find us in a private wine room- what a lovely surprise. It only added to the specialness of this client event.
This is New York good. The staff is knowledgeable and excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Historic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Food was awesome. Waiter made a number of suggestions and all worked well.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Always enjoy dining here when we visit our son. Consistently good. Wish the wine list was easier to negotiate!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We arrived early before it got crowded but liked both the food and a low enough noise level that we could enjoy a quiet conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner and selection of wines. Two of us had the halibut with carrots and asparagus. It was light and delicious. One of us enjoyed the CO lamb cooked to perfection. Service by Rachel was especially good. She explained all dishes and reviewed in detail the wine offerings. I loved getting the rabbit plate as a what's it called -- rush plate. Nice evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 31, 2017

What a wonderful dining experience! Our dinner was fantastic and our son, who is a very picky eater, ate more dinner than we have ever witnessed him eat.
Pleasing decor with a special vibe and perfect service capped off a great night. We are definitely returning.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Have been several times. Always excellent. Awesome wine list with nice half bottle selection. We opted for a 1/2 bottle of Rose and a 1/2 bottle of Barolo as we were only 2 ppl. Nice to have options...

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Amazing food, wine and service. One of the best restaurants in Denver. It is a must visit if you are in Cherry Creek

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We had the rabbit and halibut. Prepared superbly. It's great that the pasta dishes can come in sizes ranging from appetizer to entree. Finished dinner with panna cotta and a chocolate truffle. Service was impeccable, thanks to Esther. She knows the menu backwards and forwards and so very competent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Very high quality service and food was cooked to perfection. Couldn't really ask for more except I'd have preferred a break with classic olive oil and balsamic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Service was inattentive and definitely not what we expected of Barolo. We ordered a nice wine that was decanted and other then the first pour, the waiter never offered to refill our glasses. The food was average with the exception of the salad which was bland and tasteless. It had been several years since we had been and it will be several more after this experience. Also, this was to be a birthday celebration but only the Hostess acknowledged the event. Overall a big disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.