Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.70mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.70mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.70mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.70mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

About Barolo Grill

Barolo Grill, an award winning Cherry Creek North restaurant, prides itself on serving authentic northern Italian food while maintaining a comfortable, elegant ambience. Known for hand crafted modern Piemontese cuisine, spectacular wine cellar, and knowledgeable, attentive staff, Barolo can be a perfect choice for a special occasion or just a fun night out. Chef Darrel Truett's cuisine focuses on the Northern Italian provinces of Piedmont and Tuscany. Seasonally changing menus feature locally sourced ingredients, proudly supporting regional farms and producers.



Owner and wine director Ryan Fletter are proud to feature small family wineries that are dedicated to Earth-friendly farming and winemaking philosophies. Barolo Grill has one of the largest collections of Barolo wines outside of Italy.

3030 E 6th Ave
Denver, CO 80206
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Friday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm, Saturday: 5:15pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Between Milwaukee & St Paul

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 393-1040

Website:
http://www.barologrilldenver.com/

Parking Details:
Barolo Grill offers complimentary valet directly in front of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
RTD route 6 - Milwakee Stop

Executive Chef:
Darrel Truett

Private Party Facilities:
Barolo Grill has three private dining rooms available for groups of 6 to 30 people. Please contact Morgan Wolfe , our event coordinator, for details. 303.393.1040

Private Party Contact:
Morgan Wolfe: (303) 393-1040

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer special prix fixe menus for New Year's Eve & Valentine's day each year.
We also host Truffle & Wine Dinners throughout the year. All reservations for these special events must be made directly through the restaurant.
For more information contact Morgan Wolfe, 303.393.1040

Barolo Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (89)
Notable Wine List (82)
Fit for Foodies (70)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (63)
Romantic (61)
Good for a Date (60)
Authentic (52)
Creative Cuisine (48)
Tasting Menu (42)
Neighborhood Gem (41)
Worth the Drive (35)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Cozy (27)
Business Meals (25)
Bar Seating (17)
Local Ingredients (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Hot Spot (13)
Fireplace (12)
Private Room (12)
Seasonal (11)
Healthy (8)
Casual (8)
Fun (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
People Watching (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Historic (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great Beer (1)
Family Style (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
2103 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

I have been wanting to try Barolo ever since we moved into the neighborhood about a year ago. For my birthday, my husband, 7 year old daughter and 3 friends did just that. The food was fantastic, the service friendly and prompt without being intrusive. The wine was delicious and the staff knowledgeable about pairing. 2 of our party ordered the steak and honestly, it was some of the best I had ever had! At least 3 of us commented on how we were still thinking about it the next day in wonder.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

This was our first visit and it was a pleasant experience. The staff was friendly and the food was very good. I will certainly come back.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

As always, Barolo Grill is perfection! Great food, fantastic service. We had Esther as our wait-person this time, and we adore her! Professional, friendly, knowledgeable. We'll ask for her in the future. Thank you, Barolo Grill, for another outstanding experience.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

My dinner companion and I thought the food was pretty good, the service was good (but slow), but we couldn't get over the volume and content of the conversation of the large table next to us. They were extremely loud to the point we could barely talk. Moreover, they were talking about wildly inappropriate things and using profanity throughout dinner. A number of other diners and I made eye contact and shook our heads at what we were hearing. The staff made no effort to control the patrons at this table, which is unfortunate because it ruined our experience. I don't think we'll return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Barolo is one of the most consistently good restaurants in Denver. Excellent food and service. While they have several items that have been on the menu for a long time, the chef creates a new menu seasonally. It's a wine drinkers heaven with many unusual choices.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

JJ was a great waiter. Food was fabulous.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 7 days ago

Lovely birthday dinner. Halibut dish was wonderful. It was rather noisy in the restaurant. We were sitting in the back by a wall, which was quieter than the front.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Staff all were great, kept food warm in kitchen until guest returned from restroom, chefs tasting menu was creative, food was inventive and excellent!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Anniversary

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Excellent as always. Attentive service paced to our table's personality and mood. Everything about the food was special. My goat cheese soufflé appetizer and Rabbit ragout dinner were novel and perfectly realized. Great wine recommendations. Barolo never disappoints!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Barolo continues to be the crème de la crème of Denver dining. Rioja, Fruition, Root Down and other great Denver restaurants are worthy rivals but the quality and consistency of the food and the service at Barolo still outshine almost every other meal we have had in Denver. Sadly, we missed the Copper River salmon this time since they had sold out by the time we ordered at 9 pm. But our "second choices" of the halibut and the agnolotti were superb, as were the soufflé appetizer and both exquisite desserts. The wines by the glass, Orvieto and Barbera d'Alba, were similarly fantastic.
Don't get caught up in all hype for Denver's newest cool restaurants. One of the very best restaurants anywhere is still Barolo. We won't forget that and you shouldn't either.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Loved it! Can't wait to go back! Excellent food and service, well worth the price.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Fantastic chef tasting as usual with great service!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Impeccable service and wine. Great job suggesting food and pairings. Park was salty but great. Rachel was fantastic.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We had a wonderful experience at Barolo Grill- a lovely table by the window, so not too noisy even though the restaurant was quite full. The staff was attentive and friendly, the courses were spaced nicely and the food was outstanding.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Always a delicious meal and a delightful experience! One of very few restaurants in Denver that we make a point of returning to on a regular basis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Everything was absolutely wonderful. Take your time and enjoy all the courses.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 9, 2017

I went to Barolo for my wife's birthday and we had great time.
Food is great and very friendly atmosphere.

I gave the place for stars because of the poor quality and limited options for pastries . When you pay little less than $200 for dinner you would expect to end the evening with quality high end pastries . that was not the case , I would not eat the pastries we ordered not even for free.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Absolutely an excellent evening. Food and presentation was outstanding

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 9, 2017

My only complaints were noise level, too loud, and the long wait to use the men's room. Not sure if there's anything you can do about the latter issue.

Will definitely return.

Michael Gilbert

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Great food, beautiful presentation, excellent service!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 4, 2017

very good service, excellent wine selection.
Food is pricey. two out of the three entrees ordered were flavorful and tasty. the third, a pasta was bland. desserts were great .

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Delicious wine, food and service. Loved everything!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We are from Atlanta and we always make a point of going to Barolo every time we are in Denver. We love the food, the wine and the staff. All are top notch!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The think we like most about Barolo is the consistency of great food over the years. That's what makes this a great restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 3, 2017

First time sitting at the bar for dinner and that was great! Steve the bartender took excellent care of us and was so knowledgeable on food and drinks! Definitely will be sitting there again!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great food and great service as always. Barolo grill never disappoints! This is our second time returning and the food was outstanding, even better than the last time we went (which was in autumn). The price is worth it for the quality service and attentiveness you receive. Our water glasses never were below half full and crumbs were cleaned after every dish. Our waiter was patient while explaining the menu, even though he had many tables and the place was crowded. We will be back again!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Andrew is always incredible and we enjoy the exceptional service he provides. Barolo's dishes are thoughtfully composed and each meal tops the last. The creme brûlée is the best I have ever had due to their unique method of caramelization.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Bday dinner for my hubby... his first time here. Hit it out of the ball park with the braised duck!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Phenomenal food and wine pairings. Andrew Birch was our waiter and he is first class!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Have been to Barolo many times - it never disappoints!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The food was outstanding! The wait staff were lovely, but they didn't seem to have enough help. There were long delays between courses.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Barolo Grill is our go to restaurant for special date nights.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Can't say how disappointed I am in BG. First the good news - food was phenomenal. Best I've had there. Dined at Barolo many times. Now the bad - took 2 HOURS TO GET OUR ENTREE on a two course meal. Don't know what was going on. Other tables had the same experience. No explanation former server or management. Will think twice abou dining there again and spending big bucks on really slow food

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 26, 2017

They usually hit dinner out of the park. We had a large group an a few main courses were warm instead of hot. Still one of my favorite places in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Always excellent. There's not much to say beyond that. If you haven't been and you enjoy excellent food, preparation, presentation and service at fair prices you should find time to visit. You won't be disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Everything was great!! Our service was awesome and the food was delicious. Definitely a great experience!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 24, 2017

My wife and I did the chef's sampler and wine pairing for our anniversary - it was a bit expensive side (almost $300 including tip and tax), but it was absolutely phenomenal. My wife and I agree that it's the best meal we've had in our lives. The meal was served with five courses (and two extra tasting courses), and the wine pairings were perfect. The courses ran the gamut from salads to poultry to grains to fruit creations and much more. We'll definitely be coming back, but probably for another very special occasion given the investment.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Fabulous experience! It was my niece's graduation from Denver Law. We enjoyed the tasting menu with the wine pairings! Excellent meal.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Barolo is quiet possibly the best dining experience in the state of Colorado.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.