Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.70mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.70mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.70mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.70mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

About Barolo Grill

Barolo Grill, an award winning Cherry Creek North restaurant, prides itself on serving authentic northern Italian food while maintaining a comfortable, elegant ambience. Known for hand crafted modern Piemontese cuisine, spectacular wine cellar, and knowledgeable, attentive staff, Barolo can be a perfect choice for a special occasion or just a fun night out. Chef Darrel Truett's cuisine focuses on the Northern Italian provinces of Piedmont and Tuscany. Seasonally changing menus feature locally sourced ingredients, proudly supporting regional farms and producers.



Owner and wine director Ryan Fletter are proud to feature small family wineries that are dedicated to Earth-friendly farming and winemaking philosophies. Barolo Grill has one of the largest collections of Barolo wines outside of Italy.

3030 E 6th Ave
Denver, CO 80206
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Friday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm, Saturday: 5:15pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Between Milwaukee & St Paul

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 393-1040

Website:
http://www.barologrilldenver.com/

Parking Details:
Barolo Grill offers complimentary valet directly in front of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
RTD route 6 - Milwakee Stop

Executive Chef:
Darrel Truett

Private Party Facilities:
Barolo Grill has three private dining rooms available for groups of 6 to 30 people. Please contact Morgan Wolfe , our event coordinator, for details. 303.393.1040

Private Party Contact:
Morgan Wolfe: (303) 393-1040

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer special prix fixe menus for New Year's Eve & Valentine's day each year.
We also host Truffle & Wine Dinners throughout the year. All reservations for these special events must be made directly through the restaurant.
For more information contact Morgan Wolfe, 303.393.1040

Barolo Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (78)
Notable Wine List (77)
Fit for Foodies (64)
See All
Romantic (58)
Good for a Date (54)
Creative Cuisine (52)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Neighborhood Gem (48)
Tasting Menu (45)
Authentic (45)
Worth the Drive (37)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Cozy (24)
Local Ingredients (22)
Business Meals (21)
Fun (15)
Hot Spot (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Seasonal (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
People Watching (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Casual (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Fireplace (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Historic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Organic (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Private Room (2)
Scenic View (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2161 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

We had dinner here for our anniversary. The food was outstanding. The service was a bit slower than I would have liked, but they were very busy and we were not in a hurry anyway. We loved it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

It was a wonderful experience. The staff was very nice and helpful. Wonderful food!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fun, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was exquisite. Well worth the drive from Evergreen.

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

The food is incredible and the wait staff is efficient and attentive. While we just dined here to try it, we would reserve this as more of a special occasion or date night restaurant due to its more formal ambience and prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

Great place for fine Northern Italian food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

I told my dinner companion that "our meal was what dining out should be about". We had wonderful food. I told my friend that I was so very glad to have someone adventurous to be dining out with. I find way too many "picky" folks out there. I had to share the menu of what we had with my son, a chef. He thought it sounded pretty good. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent all around! Just superrb! I came here with hi expecations and did not leave wanting!

Tags: Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Expert service for both wine and food. Food was extremely well prepared and presented. Overall a top notch experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Just visiting Denver for a few days and decided to have a special date night. This restaurant is a perfect fit for any occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 12, 2017

For the second time the service was horrible. I do not understand how such a restaurant could have this type of service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We went to Barolo to celebrate a big birthday and enjoyed every minute of our evening. From the breadsticks on the table to the surprise Kahlua/Chambord birthday cocktail with chocolate truffle, our group of 5 was impressed. Our server Abby was attentive and on it. Apparently it was her last night of training by Hugh, and he did a great job with her! Food was amazing, wine list extensive (but don't be intimidated). Ambience elegant but not uptight. Will return to Barolo for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Loved the food innovative and dry.
Every plate was beautifully presented.

Service was very good.

Loved the valet parking,

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Frankly, I have never had a better meal in Denver!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Fresh ingredients, precision from the chef, great world wines

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Have been gone from Denver for 15 years and frequented this restaurant often then
Same great food, service and wine!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

One of the best meals I've ever eaten. Everything was beyond reproach. The service was excellent - server and sommelier were knowledgeable and engaging without being overly intrusive. The food was creative without being gimmicky, well conceived and absolutely delicious. Potions were ample and there are several options for trying some of the pasta dishes without having to have a full order - a very welcome touch! Our entire party of five said it was one of the best meals they'd ever had (and we're all big time foodies) and the wine list is the best I've seen - EVER. It's and expensive meal but well worth it. I've spent a similar amount at many places and been disappointed. I used to dine at Barolo many years ago, but can honestly say it's only gotten better through the years. If you haven't been in a while you should definitely go back. If you've never been, it's an absolute must try if you want an amazing experience all the way around.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary Saturday, and we try to choose a nice restaurant for a special dinner. We enjoyed our dinner and overall experience, and appreciated the pacing of the meal; we did not feel rushed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Excellent. Fun molecular gastronomy that really enhances the food. For the quality the price is quite reasonable. I recommend the caprese salad and the beef tenderloin.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 5, 2017

This was my 3rd time at Barolo and probably the last. First time was best and it has not matched up to that since. Food came out really fast, perhaps too fast (5 minutes after we ordered it). Pasta seemed to be on the colder side and dry on top as if it might have been sitting out a bit. When you have a bill of $100 for two at the minimum, I feel soda from the tap should be on refill. But no, they charge $3/glass, for something that might cost them $.20/glass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The food was spectacularly good and authentic. A wonderful variety of choices with extensive use of locally sourced fresh seasonal ingredients. Maybe the best Italian meal we've had in quite some time. Would be remiss if we did not shout out to our server Andrew. Incredibly knowledgeable and helpful, he was like a symphony conductor coordinating our meals with us. A true professional. Also an amazing wine list. We will be back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Our experience at Barolo Grill was superlative. The food was excellent - beyond excellent! The atmosphere was enjoyable, and the service was impeccable.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Bar Seating, Fun, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Healthy, People Watching, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Enjoyed this resto very much. Initial problems with service that was way too fast got sorted out and we very much enjoyed the experience. Would go back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 3, 2017

As always this place is awesome. The chef is a genius

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 2, 2017

We thought this restaurant was a little too expensive for what we ordered including the $10.00 dollar glasses of wine and the bartender filled the glasses below half of what they should of been. We felt like we were rushed through the dinner because they wanted our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Excellent as always. The branzino dish and halibut dish were delicious. The octopus appetizer outstanding, lobster salad with melons, the squid-ink pasta with calamari and white wine sauce...All good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

This was my first time at Barolo Grill. Our waiter was energetic, personable and knowledgeable. He even brought me a half order of housemade pasta with truffles and mushrooms because of my interest. Chewy olive oil herbed dinner rolls and Parmesan grisini were outstanding beginning. Great martinis. Plates are artistic, but not fussy like some trendy restaurants. Satisfying portions, especially the duck. A fun birthday surprise came at the end of our meal. I will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Unbelievably creative presentation....wonderful tastes.......gorgeous to view
Knowledgeable wait staff
Extensive wine list for all pocketbooks
Looking forward to returning soon

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 28, 2017

The best northern italian restaurant in Cherry Creek. Fabulous food, wine and great service. Highly recommend to everyone, no question!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 28, 2017

As always an outstanding choice, Barolo never disappoints. Great food, wonderful service and dining room are the best Denver has to offer

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 26, 2017

A little pricey but the food is so good that you can justify it. Awesome atmosphere & wait staff. Terrific place for a date or anniversary.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 23, 2017

We had an outstanding meal at Barolo Grill. On. Recent trip to Denver while staying it Cherry Creek Barolo was recommended to us from a local wine shop. Boy whe8re we glad we listened and tries to get a table on Saturday night/ we couldn't get a reservation until 8 pm but it was worth the wait. Everything we eat was true lay OUTSTANDING!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Barolo never fails. The food and service are superb.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 23, 2017

My wife and I hadn't been here for many years! What an amazing surprise! From 10 to 15 years ago it seem like they have upped their game significantly. The food service and beyond everything was just outstanding. I'm quite a food snob so this is saying quite a bit. Have what an amazing surprise! From 10 to 15 years ago it seem like they have upped their game significantly. The food service and beyond everything was just outstanding. I'm quite a food snob so this is saying quite a bit. I have high expectations and they far exceeded! As for Andrew with the glasses for your server and you won't be disappointed. Thanks Andrew!

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 23, 2017

The service and attention was outstanding. Thank you for making ''tis a wonderful experience !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

I always enjoy going to this restaurant for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Very salty...wasn't impressed this go around. Long a mainstay here, have to wonder if same passion exists or it has been passed by its competitors?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 21, 2017

The service was amazing. Our waiter made several recommendations and really knew his stuff. The food was out of this world delicious. The lobster risotto was wonderful. My husband said the pork tenderloin is the best he has ever had. Also, great recommendations on the wine. We wouldn't have tried it otherwise and just stuck to our normal pg. It was a wonderful evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Barolo Grill has always been an outstanding restaurant. The food is outstanding. My only problem with this restaurant is the prices of their wines. Of all the upscale restaurants we go to in Denver their prices are the most expensive this includes restaurants like Mizuna, etc. My husband and I enjoy good wine at home and they indeed had a bottle we enjoyed at home for a retail price of $100.00 and on their menu the same bottle and vintage was listed at $600.00. I think that is an outrageous markup. I believe they would sell more bottles of wine if they took a look at that, we noticed at least where we sat in the restaurant the majority of the tables around us bought wine by the glass.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The professional while friendly service really sets this restaurant apart! We always feel welcome here. This week, we hosted friends from out of the country and knew we could count on a splendid experience. In spite of the restaurant's being in landlocked Denver, the salmon and halibut were impeccably fresh, with an attractive and tasty presentation. Our guests enjoyed the Super Tuscan wine, while my partner and I each had a tasty cocktail, and they also raved about the rabbit ragu. The only thing that is not exactly to my taste is the white bean and garlic dipping sauce for the bread sticks, which I find rather bland. Otherwise, I have enjoyed all items thoroughly.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This was our second time. My wife's entree was delicious, but mine (the duck) was dry. The server was pushy, too. Won't be back. There are just too many good restaurants out there to try again at Barolo.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.