About Barolo Grill

3030 E 6th Ave
Denver, CO 80206
View Larger Map

Barolo Grill, an award winning Cherry Creek North restaurant, prides itself on serving authentic northern Italian food while maintaining a comfortable, elegant ambience. Known for hand crafted modern Piemontese cuisine, spectacular wine cellar, and knowledgeable, attentive staff, Barolo can be a perfect choice for a special occasion or just a fun night out. Chef Darrel Truett's cuisine focuses on the Northern Italian provinces of Piedmont and Tuscany. Seasonally changing menus feature locally sourced ingredients, proudly supporting regional farms and producers.



Owner and wine director Ryan Fletter are proud to feature small family wineries that are dedicated to Earth-friendly farming and winemaking philosophies. Barolo Grill has one of the largest collections of Barolo wines outside of Italy.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Friday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm, Saturday: 5:15pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Between Milwaukee & St Paul

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 393-1040

Website:
http://www.barologrilldenver.com/

Parking Details:
Barolo Grill offers complimentary valet directly in front of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
RTD route 6 - Milwakee Stop

Executive Chef:
Darrel Truett

Private Party Facilities:
Barolo Grill has three private dining rooms available for groups of 6 to 30 people. Please contact Morgan Wolfe , our event coordinator, for details. 303.393.1040

Private Party Contact:
Morgan Wolfe: 3033931040x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer special prix fixe menus for New Year's Eve & Valentine's day each year.
We also host Truffle & Wine Dinners throughout the year. All reservations for these special events must be made directly through the restaurant.
For more information contact Morgan Wolfe, 303.393.1040

Restaurant Photos

Barolo Grill
Barolo Grill
Gli Piramidi
Ippoglosso Primavera
Tagliatelle Al Capra
Insalata Di Mele
Tortellini Con Zucca
Pork And Veal Ragu With Fresh Pasta
Torte Di Carote Con Gelato Di Salvia
Filetto Con Carciofi
Chef's Compliment
Fritto Misto
Risotto Con Aragosta E Funghi
Plin Alla Fonduta Con Tartufi Bianchi
Rolls
Insalata Autunno
Souffle Di Macaroni Alla
Chardonnay
Bread Sticks
Tagliatelle al Funghi
Tajarin con Salsiccia e Zafferano
Steamed PEI Mussels
Fritto Misto Di Mare
Truffle
Black Truffle Explosion
Tagliatelle Bolognese
Hazelnut & Almond Cake
Amuse Buche, Melon Soup, Crustini With Proscutto
Pork Tenderloin

Barolo Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Denver / Colorado
Best Overall
Denver
Fit for Foodies
Denver
4 More
Notable Wine List
Denver
Romantic
Denver
Special Occasion
Denver
Italian
Denver
Best Restaurants in Cherry Creek ›

Special Occasion (129)
Fit for Foodies (114)
Notable Wine List (114)
See All
Romantic (101)
Neighborhood Gem (80)
Good for Groups (17)
Hot Spot (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1704 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Haven't been in 3-4 years. Things have ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 3 days ago

Haven't been in 3-4 years. Things have changed, for the better! Our meal was outstanding. Each course better than the one before. The pasta dishes were amazing. Our Insalata Caprese was wonderful, with end of season tomatoes and some great burrata.

We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary this time...we were coming each year until things kind of went down hill. We are BACK NOW !

Thank you for a wonderful experience Barolo Grill.

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Never disappoints. For us, my wife is t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Never disappoints. For us, my wife is third generation and 100% Italian - she prepares homemade wholewheat pasta once a week - this is the Italian restaurant to go to. They are so creative and also reliable. We will be back again and again.

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time and the staff was mo ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 4 days ago

We had a great time and the staff was more than willing to help me set up my marriage proposal! Top notch food and service! We will definitely be returning whenever we visit Denver!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal at Barolo Grill was very good. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

Our meal at Barolo Grill was very good. My husband had a lamb dish and I ordered the scallop and crab tortellini. Both were delicious. Service was excellent with our waiter attentive and considerate. He gave advice when we asked, which we appreciate. Try the creme brûlée for dessert- amazing! Would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful service! The food was excelle ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful service! The food was excellent. Lovely experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent experience overall- food quali ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent experience overall- food quality no portions superb.

Tags: Organic, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful food and, as always, amazing s ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful food and, as always, amazing service. Consistently charming place for a great evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food, extraordinary service, g ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful food, extraordinary service, great ambience. Highly addictive!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time here, and would gladly come b ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

First time here, and would gladly come back. Really enjoyed the food, the Colorado Lamb Loin was fantastic. Crème Brulee for dessert was great as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the wine paired chef's special di ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We had the wine paired chef's special dinner. It was amazing! It is now one of my favorite restaurants!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Beau, at my request, brought ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Our server, Beau, at my request, brought me the best glass of wine I've had in a very long time. All I requested was "a delicious glass of wine that's not overly sweet and pairs well with the duck". He hit it out of the park! I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great dining experience. Would recommend ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great dining experience. Would recommend o anyone wanting great Italian food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

On of my favorite dining experiences in ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

On of my favorite dining experiences in Denver. the food is fabulous and the wait staff are some of the best. The wine selection is outstanding and the staff is very helpful on selections.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This is simply the BEST restaurant in to ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

This is simply the BEST restaurant in town... We had a wonderful night of friends, great food and incredible wine. Barolo Grill never disappoints!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Highly recommend sharing each course or ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Highly recommend sharing each course or only getting taster size portions of pastas if they are not your entrée.The entrée was like a whole meal in itself- too large for a place that recommends all courses. I LOVE dessert and I was soooo full so full I couldn't eat a 1/4 of my pasta or even think about dessert, lol! Bar none the some of the best food I've had in my life-however!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent place with amazing food!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Excellent place with amazing food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of my favorite restaurants; this is ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants; this is my first negative experience there. Clearly a great restaurant comes with great service - Barolo always has before this. We came away quite disappointed

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

This was our anniversary and my wife's b ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

This was our anniversary and my wife's birthday celebration. We have been coming here since

Blair opened the doors. The service was slow. The bar did not have the basic ingredient for a

Green apple Martini. The fisto misto was dried out. The Duck was dried out and had to request

more sauce. The potatoes had very little garlic.

Overall, we were disappointed because we have had so many great dinning experiences at Barolo.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Excellent food & atmosphere. A great pla ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Excellent food & atmosphere. A great place to celebrate an anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Knowledgeable, attentive and friendly wa ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Knowledgeable, attentive and friendly wait staff, outstanding food and nice arty posters. Who could ask for more!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful service and lovely design insi ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Wonderful service and lovely design inside. The food fell victim to some of the new trends, such as abundant sauce and heavily salted.

The souffle was bland, though the cheese flavor came though slightly, and the duck was slightly overcooked.

The lobster salad was superb, with a light champagne vinigrette complementing fresh, plump pieces of genuine main lobster and sweet bits of melon. Real, fresh tasting halibut came heavily sauced, with fresh asparagas and black rice.

The wine list had little to offer for less than $100.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Elegant, extensive wine list, perfect se ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Elegant, extensive wine list, perfect service, variety of entree selections....our meals were delicious and we agreed to return again to try the pasta entrees.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and wine. Great table. Kn ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Excellent food and wine. Great table. Knowledgeable server. Great night out.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food, service and atmosphere. ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Wonderful food, service and atmosphere. Ordering pasta is a must. Wine recommendations were on point. Received a special dessert since it was our wedding anniversary. The staff took great care of us!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was at Barolo to celebrate a friend's ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

I was at Barolo to celebrate a friend's birthday. Everything was perfect from the moment we walked into the restaurant; the wine, the waiter, the service, the food a 10+.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful meal and will go back ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We had a wonderful meal and will go back often. A great place.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Hands down, Barolo Grill is one of the f ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Hands down, Barolo Grill is one of the finest restaurants in the United States. Many spend more on buildings and decoration, however, if food and service are important, this is the place. I cannot believe that I ordered octopus as an appetizer. It was magnificent! The enthusiasm of the staff is infectious. Their knowledge is overwhelming. Portions are perfect. We left full but not stuffed. A beautiful salad course and the pasta is to die for. The Bass entree was absolutely perfect. We chose a wine paring and thoroughly enjoyed the various Italian wines. It was a perfect evening. We are excited to return.

Thank you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service and delicious well-pre ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Fantastic service and delicious well-presented food. We really enjoyed our special night out at Barolo Grill. Hint: Barolo offers tasting portions of some dishes, be sure to inquire about that offering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Some of the best food I've ever eaten!!! ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Some of the best food I've ever eaten!!! Great service and knew the menu extremely well. Got an amazing opportunity to meet the chef! Loved how romantic it was.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food. Great atmosphere.

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Fantastic food. Great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Most of our food were delicious and serv ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Most of our food were delicious and service was very good. My 2 comments are: Firstly my “taster” of pasta did not have shaved truffles as it was supposed to. Secondly my pork dish was served with some asian mushrooms instead of porcinis as it was listed on a menu. Girl who served still said "this is pork with porcini mushrooms". Substitution more expensive with cheaper ones is not acceptable especially at a high end restaurant. Would be better if they said prior to serving that they ran out of porcini and let me to decide if I still want this dish with substitution which actually did not suit the dish. Otherwise it looked like they treat their customers as ignorant and not knowing what they order.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Best dining experience in Denver

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Best dining experience in Denver

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not a bad thing to say about Barolo Gril ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Not a bad thing to say about Barolo Grill. Favorite spot in Denver for any special occasion or just some appetizers and cocktails at the bar. Perfect blend of cutting edge cuisine mixed in with the traditional Italian flare. Very knowledgeable and professional staff and that's just as much of a reason to go than the great food. I'd give it six stars if I could!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We found this as an Open table Rec and r ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We found this as an Open table Rec and read reviews ! It truly is one if not the best place I have been in Denver . We had a fabulous waitress Rachel who told chef about my allergy and spoiled us with a spectacular menu ! We were celebrating our anniversary and it was perfect !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love going to Barolo. The service was ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We love going to Barolo. The service was outstanding. We love the new menu lots of great choices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was great and service was AMAZING

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food was great and service was AMAZING

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous, memorable experience. The rest ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Fabulous, memorable experience. The restaurant closes for 2 weeks each summer for the entire staff and chefs to travel to Piedmont region of Italy to explore tastes and trends. The night we dined with them they were unveiling the new menu based on this year's tour. Our server was incredibly knowledgable and gracious in answering questions, reviewing choices, introducing each wine and course.

Really superlative food, wine, setting, service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Barolo Grille is our favorite restaurant ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Barolo Grille is our favorite restaurant in Denver. A very special place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I have dined here a number o ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

My wife and I have dined here a number of times and the experience is always top notch. Service, food, wine and ambiance rock. You can't go wrong.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Another flawless tasting menu experience ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Another flawless tasting menu experience at Barolo, with expedient service and knowledgeable staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.