About Barking Frog

14580 NE 145th Street
Woodinville, WA 98072
View Larger Map

It's difficult to say what is most appealing about the Barking Frog - the food, the wine, the atmosphere. All of the above earned this casual bistro featuring country fresh Northwest cuisine rave reviews. Honors have included "Restaurant of the Year", "Most Innovative Wine List" and "Wine Grand Award" awards, presented by the Washington Wine Commission. Delectable dishes entice guests to linger in the light-filled dining room or to gather around the fireplace. While in the summer, lunch and dinner are served in the courtyard.

Wine tasting in Fireside Cellars - Many wineries are open for public tastings, others are not. However, there is one place where you can relax with friends and fellow guests to taste the finest that Woodinville Wine Country has to offer - Fireside Cellars at Willows Lodge. Join us from 4PM-11PM Sunday-Thursday and 4PM-12AM Friday and Saturday.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:00am - 10:30am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 6:00am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Rte 202

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 424-2999

Website:
http://www.willowslodge.com/wine_dine/barking_frog.html

Catering:
We offer an ideal setting for social, professional and personal events, where every gathering is handled with the utmost care. Whether you’re planning a wedding or a family reunion, a fundraiser, board meeting to corporate teambuilding retreat, we’ll work with you to identify and manage every detail. The unique ambiance of the Lodge adds an extra dimension of charm to all occasions, while our five acres of gardens lend themselves to truly unforgettable events. Facilities
include six separate meeting rooms with over 5,000 square feet of space.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available for $7, or you can self park in the hotel lot.

Executive Chef:
Bobby Moore

Private Party Facilities:
We offer an ideal setting for social, professional and personal events, where every gathering is handled with the utmost care. Whether you’re planning a wedding or a family reunion, a fundraiser, board meeting to corporate teambuilding retreat, we’ll work with you to identify and manage every detail. The unique ambiance of the Lodge adds an extra dimension of charm to all occasions, while our five acres of gardens lend themselves to truly unforgettable events. Facilities
include six separate meeting rooms with over 5,000 square feet of space.

Private Party Contact:
Erin Laccinole: (425) 424-2587

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer an ideal setting for social, professional and personal events, where every gathering is handled with the utmost care.

Parties of 6 or more include an automatic 18% gratuity and one check is appreciated, however multiple checks are available.

Parties of 7 or more may be seated around our fireplace based on dining room availability.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Cactus Fries - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Huevos rancheros - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Sweet Breads - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Carrot Cake - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Butterscotch Creme Brulee - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Foie Gras - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Eggs Benedict - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Seared Ahi - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Scallops - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
steak tartare - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Roasted Beet Salad - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Grilled Foccacia - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Pizza Margherita - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
brioche french toast - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Lamb Burger - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Pepper Seared Ahi Tuna - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Seared Hudson Valley Foie Gras - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Watermelon and Tomato Salad - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Gazpacho - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Wild Salmon Sandwich With Sweet Potato Fries - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Seared Muscovy Duck Breast - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
warm Dungeness crab salad - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Buttermilk Fried Quail & Waffle - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Grilled Hanger Steak: Leccino Olives With Pit, Poached Pearl Onions, Shimiji Mushrooms, Black Pepper Gnocchi - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Lamb Shank Crepinette With Creamy Yukon Gold Potato Puree - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Jivara Ganache, Coconut Marshmallows, Lime Ginger Gelée - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Duck - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Shrimp Ala Grand Marnier - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Tenderloin - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Cheese Sampler - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Buttermilk Fried Quail & Black Pepper Waffle - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Prosciutto, Gorgonzola Dulce, and Fig Panini - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Coffee - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
French Toast - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Latte - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Dungeness Crab Cakes Benedict - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Croque Madame - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
The Flat Liner - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Swiss Chard And Kale Salad: Roasted Delicatta Squash, Asian Pears, Cougar Gold Cheese, Cranberries, Warm White Balsamic Garlic Vinaigrette - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Guinness Gingerbread Cake & Oatmeal Stout Ice Cream, Stella Foam, Candied Cashews, Macerated Bananas - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Bread And Tapenade - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Pork Terrine: Baby Frisée, Apple Tarragon Vinaigrette, Pretzel Bread Crosstini, & Roasted Garlic Dijon - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Grand Marnier Prawns - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Pulled Pork Sandwich w/sweet potato fries - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Carrot Soup - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Macrina Foccacia And Barking Frog Bruchetta - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Banana Cream Tart - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Hazelnut Crusted Scallops With Polenta, Crushed Hazelnuts, And Honey - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Chocolate Brownie And Chocolate Chantilly - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Pulled Pork Sandwich - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Cioppino - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Baby Arugula And Goats Cheese With Beet - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Shrimp Tarmales - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Lamb - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Breakfast Scramble - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Cauliflower Soup - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Vanilla Bean Creme Brulee - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Northwest Local Beef Burger - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Cafe Latte - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Crab & Bacon Wrapped Prawns Cobb Salad - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Burger - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Caramelized Bacon Wrapped Local Asparagus With Sous Vide Egg En Croute - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Pork Cheeks With Mustard Greens, Bacon Fried Smashed Potato, Onion Nage - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Black Pudding Scotch Egg - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Beignets - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Meditererranean Grilled Chicken Baby Green Salad - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA
Chocolate Pot De Crème: Coffee Gelee Orange Vanilla Chantilly - Barking Frog, Woodinville, WA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Barking Frog Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (60)
Creative Cuisine (49)
Fit for Foodies (47)
See All
Fireplace (47)
Notable Wine List (46)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Good for a Date (43)
Cozy (35)
Local Ingredients (35)
Worth the Drive (30)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Romantic (23)
Great for Lunch (20)
Seasonal (19)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Tasting Menu (15)
Business Meals (14)
Fun (14)
Authentic (13)
Healthy (12)
Great for Brunch (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Casual (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Bar Seating (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
People Watching (4)
Organic (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Vegan (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Great Beer (2)
Scenic View (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Tapas (1)
Historic (1)
Family Style (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
2733 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Guests in town

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

Guests in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The menu offerings had changed significa ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

The menu offerings had changed significantly since the last time we were there. We were a bit disappointed that the famous shrimp appetizer was no longer on the menu. The scallop dinner entree was excellent and the black cod was good. The excellent service and ambiance has not changed. It was a very enjoyable and memorable experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We've dined at Barking Frog many times, ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

We've dined at Barking Frog many times, and I have never been disappointed. If you have a special occasion or just want to feel special, this is the place to go.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Absolutely the best service, ever. Ambe ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely the best service, ever. Amber was fantastic; knowledge of menu, preparation and wines.

Food preparation and menu selection while limited, is wonderful, with flavors all very complimentary within the dish and elegantly presented in refreshing fashion.

Tags: Fireplace, Authentic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Good food and great atmosphere if you ar ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Good food and great atmosphere if you are looking for a very energetic and LOUD atmosphere. Not a good place for trying to talk with someone across the table.

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I have been going to Bark ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 9, 2017

My husband and I have been going to Barking Frog for at least a decade now, and in all that time we have never once been disappointed. It's a little out of the way, but worth the drive.

Tags: Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My sisters and I met for our annual get- ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My sisters and I met for our annual get-together on Saturday, Jan 7. We were seated promptly and service for coffee, meal selection etc.. Was prompt. However we were not served our meal for almost an hour after seated. We had to check in with our waiter a couple of times regarding our meal and one time was told that it was the hamburger ordered that was taking time and then another time was told it was a large party. When we did receive our food it was lukewarm. I've had breakfast here a couple of times and enjoyed it and will most likely try it another time but was somewhat disappointed this time especially as I had raved about the location and restaurant to my sisters and felt it didn't meet the standards of what I had previously encountered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Too much going on in the plate and consi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Too much going on in the plate and consistent use of same ingredient

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

Fantastic experience, great food, excell ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Fantastic experience, great food, excellent wines/cocktails! Highly recommend

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good just not a lot fo ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The food was very good just not a lot for the price.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Went there with my daughter, wife and mo ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went there with my daughter, wife and mother-in-law to celebrate the new year. All of us absolutely loved our food and our waiter was extremely attentive without being obtrusive. A very special place to eat some amazing food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Fun, Special Occasion, Cozy, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Their new year's eve event was outstandi ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Their new year's eve event was outstanding! So relaxed, first rate food, table side visits from chef Bobby! Could not have wished for more to ring in the new year!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Only complaint was the odd music. Felt l ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Only complaint was the odd music. Felt like we were at a lounge in Vegas or New York .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

While the food was fantastic,in my party ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 29, 2016

While the food was fantastic,in my party of four, one person is gluten intolerant. We explained this in detail to waitress & she seemed to have an understanding yet by 1 hour post meal that person in my party was quite ill. I expect a resturant that presents itself as gluten aware, this expensive & this sophisticated food wise to be able to prepare meal as promised. while I gave high ratings for non gluten meal, overall impression was less than sublime.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We celebrated our daughter's 21st birthd ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We celebrated our daughter's 21st birthday and it was a delightful evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We always enjoy our dinning experience a ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We always enjoy our dinning experience at the Barking Frog. From the time we book our reservation throughout a wonderful meal with exceptional service it is always a pleasure. Barking Frog is our favorite "Special Occasion" spot for our guests celebrating an anniversary or special birthday. We look forward to our next opportunity to dine at the Barking Frog.

Cheers,

Michael

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Healthy, , Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My meal (the scallops) was pretty good, ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 28, 2016

My meal (the scallops) was pretty good, but my wife ended up receiving a pappardelle that was exceptionally boring and oddly flavored, most certainly not worth the price. Their menu was pretty limited, and I have to say that we have had much better food at similarly priced restaurants, so it was a bit of a disappointment (this could be due to the hype we had heard about this restaurant from friends). Our waiter was very good (and ended up removing the pappardelle from our bill), and the rest of the staff we interacted with were very friendly and polite. Perhaps it was just an off night, but I cannot say that I will be making the trip back again, when there are other restaurants with better menu options nearby.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Love the Barking Frog. Food is creative ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Love the Barking Frog. Food is creative and delicious. Fabulous for dinner and their weekend brunch is wonderful. Dining room is warm and sultry in the winter, while bright and inviting in summer. Terrace is a brunch must when weather permits. Staff is always friendly and knowledgeable and can help steer you on food and wine. We always eat here during our annual stay at the Willows Lodge, across the driveway. Can't go wrong here!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was friendly and world class, es ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Service was friendly and world class, especially given the late hour on a holiday. Very welcoming and knowledgable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was amazing and the service was ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food was amazing and the service was amazing. All together the evening was wonderful thanks to our experience at barking frog. Brian was our server and provided a great experience along with perfect recommendations. The four course meal is a great value for the amount of food. I would suggest anyone go to the barking frog.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The Barking Frog is a trendy restaurant ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The Barking Frog is a trendy restaurant in newly-hip Woodinville. I feel the menu is limited for the price. Worth the drive and festive during the holidays.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Arrived 5 minutes before reservation tim ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Arrived 5 minutes before reservation time. Was told by hostess that we couldn't be seated because the cooks had a large to-go order to do and to wait in the bar until they could give us a table. The restaurant was empty except for one other couple. Asked to be seated and that we would "just wait". Said that the cook had told her not to seat anyone. Eventually seated by another wait person. Rest of the visit was fine. No issues. Excellent service except at the entry.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Food was good, but not as special as it ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Food was good, but not as special as it has been in the past.

Service was excellent, though towards the end of our meal, a highly-perfumed couple was sat next to us. We were going to order dessert, but we were overcome by the smell. It ruined the last half-glass of expensive wine as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Great service. Staff were friendly. Food ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great service. Staff were friendly. Food was exceptional and well presented. A fabulous experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I planned a surprise getaway for my husb ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 17, 2016

I planned a surprise getaway for my husband which included a dinner at the Barking Frog. I have a list of food sensitivities that are both difficult and random... The chef's and servers at the Barking Frog were beyond accommodating!! Everything they came up with was simply amazing! I gave them my list of sensitivities ahead of time so everyone right down to the server was aware and they altered anything on the menu to suit my needs! I can't express how grateful I am because the typical dinning experience has been lost when you have the sensitivities I do, but for the Barking Frog it was literally not an issue at all. Thank you thank you thank you!!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Vegan, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Fun, Casual, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food came in very small portions and coo ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Food came in very small portions and cooked incorrectly. 30 minutes later the replacement food came. Why 30 min for a med rare item ?? Aweful. And no offer to reduce bill. Never again. Over rated to be sure

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

It was absolutely delicious! Our server, ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 16, 2016

It was absolutely delicious! Our server, I regret that I forget his name, made sure that my boyfriend was catered to with his gluten and dairy free needs. The chefs dishes were exceptional, modifications and all. And our stay at the Willows Lodge was equally as impressive. We will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the kind of place for a special ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 14, 2016

This is the kind of place for a special occasion! It was my birthday and they made it very special and inviting. Our server explained each menu item we had questions about and was very honest with his recommendations. The food was beautiful and delicious, and the portions were good considering gourmet food is usually smaller for more money. I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good meal. Party of two and we bot ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Very good meal. Party of two and we both had the daily special, which was Black Cod. It was okay for me, but my partner absolutely loved it. So I gave 4 starts on the food, only because I wasn't as impressed. The fish was great, it was the rest of the dish that I didn't care for. That's the problem at any restaurant with the daily special, you don't always understand what the server is describing.

Barking Frog is a lovely restaurant. Always enjoy dining here.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Don't order the corned beef hash....unle ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Don't order the corned beef hash....unless you bring your own Onions and peppers. Potatoes are in big hard cubes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

This is a wonderful restaurant with amaz ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 11, 2016

This is a wonderful restaurant with amazing food and incredible service!!! ❤️❤️❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was like being on an episode of Top C ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 10, 2016

It was like being on an episode of Top Chef. Food was beautifully plated!

Gluten free cracker options were not good. 2 bites and my stomach couldn't take it. My husband who is not gluten free didn't like them either.

Too much vinegar in the apples on the apple squash salad plate.

Scallops were cooked perfectly.

WAY TOO EXPENSIVE!!!!! $175 for 3 scallops and a bit of salad. I didn't drink. My husband had a plain steak and roasted potatoes, 1 glass of wine. Tables are too close together for this price. Kids gave us this dinner. Probably would not go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

My wife and I had dinner at the Barking ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 7, 2016

My wife and I had dinner at the Barking Frog for our 19th anniversary. All in all the experience was good. Our waiter was fantastic at explaining the meals and wine choices. Food was good although my pork was a little overcooked: medium as opposed to medium rare.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a good spot for either a quiet di ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Always a good spot for either a quiet dinner with your spouse or a fun evening with friends. Excellent food and a very knowledgeable waitstaff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Average... save your money and try somet ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Average... save your money and try something else... 😕

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

We chose the four course tasting meal an ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We chose the four course tasting meal and the food was delicious and plated very well. Our server, Nick was a real pro - very knowledegable, professional and helpful. We were not rushed and felt very welcome and appreciated.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal, outstanding service and the ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Great meal, outstanding service and the waiter was awesome and very insightful. Quiet ambiance - perfect for a business meeting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service, fantastic food and pr ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Excellent service, fantastic food and presentation. Creative kitchen...

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome anniversary evening! Thanks to t ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Awesome anniversary evening! Thanks to the wonderful staff at the Barking Frog for a great evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our breakfast/brunch was excellent. I o ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Our breakfast/brunch was excellent. I only wish that we could access great food and wonderful service in close proximity to where we live. Food is always consistent. Servers are efficient, friendly, and pleasant. Everyone seems to enjoy working at the restaurant. The noise level can be high if families bring small children as the restaurant has a very open design. The menu choices are limited as they focus on a smaller range but do everything to perfection. We always eat at The Barking Frog when we stay in the area.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.