Bardi's Steakhouse

4.4
310 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Quiet Conversation
  • Notable Wine List
Bardi’s Steak House is a single unit, traditional steakhouse, owner operated since 1966. We are located in Toronto’s theatre and financial districts, adjacent to the Fairmont Royal York Hotel, and steps from Metro Toronto Convention Centre, Rogers Centre, and Air Canada Centre. Over the years Bardi’s has developed an international reputation for quality food and exceptional service; Serving only "Certified Angus Beef" TM, naturally aged, cut and trimmed on premise. Fresh Atlantic salmon, chicken and ribs are also available. We offer an extensive wine list and are the recipient of Wine Spectator Magazine “Award of Excellence” since 1994.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(416) 366-9211
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
just north of Front St.
Additional
Banquet, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine
What 310 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.2
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Quiet
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Bardi's is a good spot for a business lunch or dinner. Ambiance is good, quiet and the service attentive. The food is good but over priced relative to other Toronto restaurants offering a similar menu.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 10, 2018

We were celebrating a friend's birthday. We had a wonderful dinner with incredible wine and fabulous service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Bardi’s is a perfect place for fast and friendly service before a Leaf hockey game.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Old school steakhouse with very dated decor and traditional steakhouse fare. Not a memorable experience. Dinner for 2 including a bottle of wine ($90) was close to $500 all in. Caesar salad was below average as was the organic green salad. Veggies were fresh and not over cooked which was better than expected given the salad experience. Steak (filet mignon) was highly tenderized but cooked as ordered. Cheesecake was a typical kind - probably frozen.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Staff was kind and friendly and very helpful , food was amazing

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Bardi’s is a Great place for Steak. No nonsense, high quality meat with all the fixings!! Service is exemplary. I go back again and again without ever being disappointed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

The service at Bardi’s is top notch. Welcoming and warm staff. Stunning wine list.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Excellent service, food was delicious and prepared to order. Will definitely return!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 7, 2018

My wife and I decided reviewed the menu and location to have dinner prior to the Leafs game. We were both looking forward to some seafood, mainly the lobster on the menu. Once we ordered drinks and went to place our order we were advised they don't serve any lobster on nights the Leafs are playing. No where does it state this on their website, nor can I comprehend the reasoning for this.

I had some scallops instead, they were ok, but nothing special. Service was adequate.

I personally would not return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Took my son before a hockey gane

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

It was my brothers 50th. I wanted to treat him to a nice steak dinner before a hockey game.
Turned out it was an awesome steak dinner... and I don't use the word awesome!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 22, 2018

The staff was amazing! They were very friendly. The only thing I didn’t like was our waiter never came to ask how our main meal was. After taking a bite of my lobster I realized it was rubbery and dry... was not happy at all with it. Also my brothers lobster was the same. The rest of the meal was fantastic! Was it worth $95.00? I don’t think so.

My suggestion is if you go there don’t get the surf and turf just get the steak.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

We unfortunately booked on a Leaf night and the service was slow. But after people left for game they really made us feel welcome and food was awesome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

The food and service at Bardi's is topnotch! While the price tag is high (dinner for two for $250 with one drink each), it was worth it!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 15, 2018

It was great. Enjoyed it very much.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 6, 2018

The food was awesome. Best steak I have ever had. Alex and his team did an excellent job of looking after my wife and I. Say hi to Sal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

This is my favorite steak house in the city. The food is amazing. The service is very friendly and fast. Love it

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

If you like old school style, this place is for you. Attentive service from arrival to departure. Steak was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Excellent food and amazing service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 22, 2018

Well located. Excellent steak. Good old fashioned service. Would have loved to enjoy some of the additional dishes but quality is pricey so we just had the monster shrimp and with the steak and potatoes that was lots

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

Wanted a great tasting tender stake dinner.
Bardi's delivered everything we expected and more. We like steak but cannot eat big portions. Our server made us feel welcome and special .He was very accomodating and did not make us feel uncomfortable when we wanTed today share our steak selection.

The dinner and fixings were exceptional.
Great dinner. Will return when we next visit Toronto. Good family business.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Very disappointed sad to say. Looked like a classic and I have heard some good things but the steaks were overdone and there was not much thought given to service at all once the food came out...in fact, the waiter didn't even stick around to grab the chit from the debit machine.

Location is great before a game but way overpriced. I don't mind paying at all, but the value and the food was lousy. Heading back to Mortons next time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Great food and great service. However I think it’s a $$ not a $$

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Awesome place. Great staff. The food was hot and very tasty! 👍

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 18, 2018

Conveniently located to major venues. Top and consistent quality, and first-rate, efficient and courteous service regardless of the number of patrons. Good wine menu, and generous bar drinks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 16, 2018

Nothing has changed in 30 years, and I like it that way!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 10, 2018

disappointing food quality for the price. Steaks unimpressive for $40 each; asparagus over cooked; service adequate but seemly reluctant; good atmosphere for a business dinner with appropriate noise level to allow good conversation

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 6, 2018

Truly disappointed, party of 3, friends night out. The host literally threw the menus at us on the table, he then stood at the bar and complained about a table, calling them socialites, 1 of 3 meals ordered came out cold. ( this was taken off the bill) . We all felt that we were an inconvenience and the overall experience there was less than enjoyable. I felt badly as they gave me the choice to pick and they too, will not refer this place. Very unfortunate.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 31, 2017

I was very disappointed by this restaurant. The service was very pleasant and my rib steak was very good. My wife had the salmon and it was mediocre. The meal was extremely expensive, the restaurant was filthy (I don't think the carpet has been cleaned, let alone changed in the 50+ years of operation). One would think that at these prices they could afford someone to clean under the baseboard heaters that are clearly visible to the diners. a one once, watered-down single malt scotch fro $27.50 is outrageous!! The prices on the website are not the prices on the menu.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 27, 2017

Very disappointed for upscale restaurant -we staying at Royal York. caesar salad..no bacon..no fresh parm..crab cakes almost burnt- served as soon as ordered..almost like leftovers. Steak served with plain cold baked potatoe and frozen butter cube, a piece of parsley and one cherry tomatoe!! .i sent back to reheat. Pathetic !! Only good thing was the $55 bottle of cheap white wine & my 3 friends company. Better off going to Loose Moose for excellent service, hot pub food!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 20, 2017

We enjoyed a very good meal. The Brussel sprouts are exceptional!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 19, 2017

As always, Bardi’s did not disappoint. Great food and truly professional staff. Excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 16, 2017

Birthday celebration. We had a great time and the food was outstanding! Excellent service and value for money!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 16, 2017

The service was great, out waiter was polite, knowledgeable, funny and more. Food was great, not too much and not too little. Steak was done to perfection! Thoroughly enjoyed all of it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 15, 2017

Friendly waiters and comfortable environment. Really good steak!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 12, 2017

Ordered a medium rare and got an almost well done steak. Should have sent the steak back to the kitchen. At this price range, there are better choices. Would not go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 6, 2017

Medium rare steak came out medium well. Apart from that, this one time, this is my favorite pre-Leaf game steak house. Hands down my favorite.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 30, 2017

Great evening and relatively good wine list.

Wine was too pricey for value and not enough nice reasonably priced choices however I will go back.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on November 20, 2017

Would not go back to this restaurant. I go to many high end steakhouses in my business travels and this by far ranks near the bottom. My associate ordered chicken which was extremely crispy dry and when brought to the waiter's attention he just shrugged his shoulders and commented that we were in a steakhouse! While my blue cheese crusted filet was very good, don't order the chicken or seafood that they offer, the apparently take no responsibility! The waiter acted as though he just didn't want to be there and quite frankly should be working in a job that involves machines, not people.

For an aged 'classic' restaurant it lacked charm and personality. When you are paying their menu prices I expect much better. Be warned!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 20, 2017

I brought my son for a pre-Leaf game meal. He always loved the filet-mignon and I always chose the bone in rib eye. Prices were higher than I remember and both my son and I agreed the steaks were not as tasty as our previous visits. I mark the score for value as poor because of the overall food experience was not up to par.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
8