About Barbuzzo Restaurant

110 S 13th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
View Larger Map

Barbuzzo is a Mediterranean restaurant and bar located in the trendy Midtown Village area of center city. We serve small plates intended to share. With a wood-burning oven for pizzas & roasting, Barbuzzo’s menu features rustic, hand crafted regional fare such as: Grilled Octopus with fingerlings, roasted peppers & soppressata; Parsnip ravioli with duck ragu and roasted pears; Uovo Pizza with brussel leaves, guanciale, & truffle farm egg. Menu items range in price from $3 to $32. Barbuzzo has a full bar featuring Mediterranean wines, craft beers and cocktails. We have bar and counter seating overlooking the open kitchen available for walk ins.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Italian, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday to Saturday: 12pm-3pm
Dinner: Nightly: 5pm - 12am

Cross Street:
Sansom

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 546-9300

Website:
http://www.barbuzzo.com/

Parking Details:
Garage parking available on Sansom Street between 11th & 12th Streets.

Public Transit:
Broad Street Line - Walnut Locust Station

Executive Chef:
Marcie B Turney

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Salted Caramel Budino - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Pan-Seared Gnocchi - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Budino - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Sangria - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Caciocavallo Stuffed Meatballs - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Tiramisu - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Sheep's Milk Ricotta - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Caciocavallo Stuffed Meatballs, house ground short rib and pork meatballs, Sicilian oregano, Calabrian chile & pickled pepper - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Grilled Octopus - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Salted Carmel Buddino - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
White Bean And Garlic Crostini - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Basil Lemonade - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Cheese Board - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
paccheri / rustic pork ragu / parmigiano reggiano - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Wyndridge Crafty Cider - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Ricotta And Orange Bread Pudding With Lavender Honey Ice Cream - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Steak Sandwich - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Shaved Brussel sprout salad - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Tufoli - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
orecchiette - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Trecce Pasta - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
orange chocolate - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Margherita Pizza - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Bone Marrow - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
House Made Chocolate - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Oregano & Chili Oil - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Chocolate - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Prosecco Chocolate - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Stuffed Meatballs - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Turkey Sandwich - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Tonnarelli Nero - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Roasted Bone Marrow - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Roasted Beet Salad - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Cavatappi Al Forno - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Pan seared gnocchi - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Grilled Prawns - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Burrata - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Gazpacho - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Salted Caramel Budino, with dark chocolate crust, vanilla bean caramel & sea salt  - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Grilled Chicken Sandwich - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Porchetta Sandwich - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Whole Wheat Cassarecce, yellow foot chantrelles, royal trumpet mushrooms, maitake mushrooms, tuscan kale, smoked ricotta salata  - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
"Maialino" prosciutto cotto, braised bacon, apple, gorgonzola, toasted chestnuts, rosemary - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Barbuzzo Burger - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Roasted Butternut Arancini, crispy butternut squash risotto balls, preserved lemon aioli, popped pumpkin seeds & grana padano - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Burrata & Grilled Broccolini, speck, marinated peppers, pumpkin seeds, pangrattato, warm prosciutto vinaigrette - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Sangria, Roja Spanish wine, brandy, citrus, rosemary - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Chicken Liver- Foie Mousse, Plum Jam, Marcona Almonds, Pear Aigre Doux, Crostini - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Uovo Pizza - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Trecce - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Lobster Ravioli - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Sheeps Milk Ricotta - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Asparago Pizza - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Barbuzzo Old Fashioned - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Warm Lancaster Apple & Raisin Bread Pudding - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Spring Pea Risotto - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Pappardelle With Pork Ragu - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Summer Peach Crostone - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Goat Cheese Plate - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Barbuzzo "Pig Popcorn" - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Roasted & Shaved Raw Radishes And White Bean Roasted Garlic Crostini - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Kale Salad With Oranges And Beets - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Rigatoni With Pork Ragu - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Campania Buffalo Mozzarella With Heirloom Tomatoes - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Ricotta With Fig, Black Pepper & Agave - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
tuna cavatelli w/ snow peas - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Sweetbread And Pecorino Ravioli - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Apple And Raisin Bread Pudding - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Roasted Beef Bone Marrow - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Sparkling Pinot - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Fideuá - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Uovo  - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Red Sangria - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Antipasti Plate - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Grilled Swordfish With Salsa Verde - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Sea Bass Branzino - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Restaurant Week - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Stripped Bass By Jen Carroll - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Fava Bean - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Roasted & Shaved Raw Radishes Crostini - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
strozzapreti - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Martini - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Tufoli Calabrese - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Pizza Margherita - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
sanguinello - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Pig Popcorn - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Lardo Pizza - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Old Fashioned - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Chocolate Espresso Tiramisu - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Sheeps' Milk Ricotta - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Vanilla Gelato - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Beaujolais Nouveau - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Seared Skuna Bay Salmon - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Grilled Mediterranean Octopus - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Ceci Il Forno - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Tricolore Salad - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Pizza - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Grilled Pork Spiedini - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Buffalo Mozzarella - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA
Cured Meats Cutting Board - Barbuzzo Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

We will only be offering a special tasting menu on New Year’s Eve. Our regular a la carte dinner menu will not be available. The prix fixe menu will be $75 per person **Please note: There is a $25 cancellation fee per person for any dinner reservation cancelled within 48 hours of December 31st.

Barbuzzo Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Mediterranean
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Most Booked
Philadelphia
Best Restaurants in Center City ›

Fit for Foodies (73)
Good for a Date (60)
Neighborhood Gem (53)
See All
Hot Spot (50)
Creative Cuisine (48)
Special Occasion (40)
Casual (39)
Cozy (36)
Great for Lunch (33)
Romantic (32)
Fun (31)
Authentic (30)
Open Kitchen (29)
Wood Oven (28)
Tapas (28)
Bar Seating (26)
Local Ingredients (23)
Modern Decor (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Outstanding Value (17)
Good Vegetarian Options (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Late-night Find (15)
Seasonal (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Business Meals (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Comfort Food (13)
People Watching (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Healthy (9)
Great Beer (8)
Family Style (8)
Quick Bite (7)
Vegan (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Organic (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Spicy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
3248 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Delicious food. A little too close and c ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Delicious food. A little too close and cozy for my dad who is a big guy, but the food made up for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

This place is an awesome a cozy place to ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

This place is an awesome a cozy place to have a delicious meal with creative menu options. The decor is rustic wood and the atmosphere provides a vibrant dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Fun, Good for a Date, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was our first time visiting, and we c ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

It was our first time visiting, and we can't wait to get back!!! Great little place off the beaten path!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent. The restaurant ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was excellent. The restaurant was crowded and noisy, which made it hard to have a conversation. That's not the fault of the restaurant, though. It's a popular place for good reasons.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Great food. Fast service. We were seated ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food. Fast service. We were seated right away even though we were earlier than our reservation time. We got our food within less than 10 minutes of ordering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for a Birthday dinner. We were runn ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Went for a Birthday dinner. We were running late, so we called but no one answered. We in total called about 10 times yet still no answer.

Drinks were okay, nothing incredible but not bad.

Polenta was really good, arancini was alright. Octopus was way over cooked and the meatballs were not good at all. They took back the meatballs and sent us gnocchi which was pretty good.

Sorbet was great, and overall I felt the prices weren't outlandish.

No recognition of the birthday which was noted in the reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

This is a lively, small place with lots ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

This is a lively, small place with lots of activity. the food is eclectic and great! The service is very good and attentive. there is plenty of staff. you MUST make reservations as its small. I would not recommend it for larger parties. It's not a kids place but if you bring one there is wonderful pizza on the menu too. desserts to die for!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Happy Hour, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Food and service were amazing. I love, l ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Food and service were amazing. I love, love, love this place!

Tags: Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Casual, Authentic, Cozy, Romantic, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Barbuzzo has excellent food and a good, ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Barbuzzo has excellent food and a good, in-town vibe. It can get crowded, noisy and seating is tight. Service has always been good. Choice for me and my wife before the Philadelphia Orchestra.

Tags: Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Small tables on top of other diners. Gr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Small tables on top of other diners. Great service but menu was limited if not wanting pizza. Octopus dish was sandy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5

One in our party was famished, and we or ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 30, 2016

One in our party was famished, and we ordered a beet salad immediately. It came when we ordered the rest of our meal. Great food, certainly. And we had a great meal. All plates were polished. Noise level was high, making conversation difficult, but I guess that is what the current thing is. Anyway, we'll return.

Tags: Business Meals, Disabled Access, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I arrived a few minutes earlier than my ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 30, 2016

I arrived a few minutes earlier than my reservation time but had to wait over 15 minutes after my reservation. Usually I don't mind this but I had a tight schedule that evening. When we finally got seated, the place was a little too dim so much so that the menu was a little hard to read. My friend ordered a zuca pizza which was good and I had the pan seared gnocchi which was very salty! Service (hostess and waitress) was very good and was the best part of the visit. Not sure if I would visit again...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

the food was excellent and I frequent th ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

the food was excellent and I frequent this restaurant, however I have not yet been awarded my points. we did end up dining at the bar instead of at a table, but I checked in with the hostess and she seemed to record our arrival.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Barbuzzo is on the list of highly recomm ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Barbuzzo is on the list of highly recommended places to eat- Went there over Thanksgiving .

I ordered the octopus that was deliciously prepared. They are famed for their wood-fired pizzas, but my party who ordered these said were good and would come back for these.

The beet salad with kale was outstanding- and my party would come back, just for that!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Simply amazeballz from my Skirt Steak an ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Simply amazeballz from my Skirt Steak and my girlfriends Grilled Octopus both layered in flavors. Finished off the dinner with their famous Salted Carmel dessert which lives up up the hype.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Arancini was delicious - would have like ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Arancini was delicious - would have liked a little more sauce though. The beer salad was too heavy on the dressing/salty. Good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

This was my third visit to Barbuzzo and ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

This was my third visit to Barbuzzo and it continues to provide good value for excellent meals. The choices are less varied for lunch, but the ingredients are topnotch and the service is fine even during rush periods.

The pizzas are wonderfully creative and virtually greaseless; the burger was thick, juicy and cooked just as ordered; the flavors are well-balanced on each dish.

This time our table ordered dessert---we tried the famous salty caramel budino and it was such a hit we ordered more to take home.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Tasty salads, good ragu sauce, generous ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Tasty salads, good ragu sauce, generous portions. Salads and pizzas large enough to share. Meatballs looked delicious. Nice dessert selection and. Reasonable pricing. Efficient staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Great food, interesting menu but very lo ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great food, interesting menu but very loud. Good for a fun time, but not a romantic evening.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Cool space. Delicious pasta.

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Cool space. Delicious pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent, especially the m ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The food was excellent, especially the meatballs which contain caraway seeds adding a special zing to the flavor. Service was very attentive and friendly. The restaurant is rather tightly packed and noisy, but we did not let that detract from a very good dining experience. We would definitely dine here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

It was good but the space is too tight. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 14, 2016

It was good but the space is too tight. You barely have room to move around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

I could not wait to try Barbuzzo and it ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I could not wait to try Barbuzzo and it did not disappoint. We were told to order two dishes each and that was perfect. We started with the kale and goat cheese salad (delicious), sheeps milk ricotta (super creamy). Like nothing I've ever had. Loved it. Octopus, and gnocchi. We loved it all. For dessert we had the salted Carmel budino. That was to die for. If I was home, I would have licked out the jar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I had been told by several people how in ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I had been told by several people how incredible the food is AFTER I made the reservation and they were sooo right. Arrived for Saturday brunch at 11:55 and door opened at 12. Very long line but was seated immediately and awaited my family. by 12:15 every seat was taken and when we left at 1:30 only those with reservations were seated. Fortunately there is an enormous selection of salads, pizza, some sandwiches to suit all 5 of us including 2 Granddaughters who are vegatarions. I would suggest coming with several others to sample the variety of choices and definitely have the salted caramel pudding for dessert! Will definitely return.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun, Spicy, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, People Watching, Healthy, Seasonal, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The food was outstanding and reasonable ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The food was outstanding and reasonable in price. My wife and I would not hesitate one second going back should we be in Philadelphia again. It was wonderful food and we enjoyed talking with the cooks about the various dishes. We sat a the Chef's table.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

For a restaurant that requires 2 week in ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 11, 2016

For a restaurant that requires 2 week in advance reservations I expected a fantastic experience. The service was mediocre at best our waitress never checked on us mid-meal and when we flagged her down for another drink she forgot it. We ordered gnocchi and it never made it to the table yet mysteriously was on our bill. We had to ask about our leftovers and credit card. Won't rush back that's for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

This place is really fun. Crammed in wha ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 10, 2016

This place is really fun. Crammed in what is really a long hallway, flanked by a cool bar and open kitchen, the atmosphere is great and the food is delicious, creative and well prepared. The meatballs were the clear highlight but I give them props for trying grilled sardines with fennel. Delicious drinks too. Main drawback--way too dark to see the menu regardless of age or vision. A touch more light would work as would those cool new backlit menus.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Too crowded, had to yell to talk, horrib ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Too crowded, had to yell to talk, horrible lighting, heard staff trip and fall and drop things

Tags: Authentic, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

The service was terrible and the seating ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The service was terrible and the seating is way too tight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

Food was outstanding. Ambiance was a bi ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was outstanding. Ambiance was a bit cramped and very loud. Definitely a hipster scene but the food is really good and wine selection great as well. Would return with friends.

Tags: Tapas, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

The food was amazing! I HAD to try the s ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food was amazing! I HAD to try the salted caramel budino and it did not disappoint! Went with my husband for early anniversary dinner and we were both very pleased. It is a small restaurant, but makes it cozy!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Started off with the beet and kale salad ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Started off with the beet and kale salad-- amazing flavors! Even for those that do not like beets. Try this. Gnocchi is amazing as always and the sheeps milk ricotta!! Wow!! Try all 3 - you will not be sorry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

What an outstanding dinner I had with my ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 3, 2016

What an outstanding dinner I had with my mom! Our waiter was really knowledgeable and gave us a great suggestion on how to order. Lots of the plates are meant to be shared and each plate is good for 2. So we ordered many different plates. The menu was really seasonal while still keeping a traditional style. One of the best things we had was roasted bone marrow with some different pickled veggies. You have to try it! Also make sure you save room for dessert. It's some of the best in the city and very worth it.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, attentive service,

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Great food, attentive service,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Food was excellent. Loved the gnocchi!! ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Food was excellent. Loved the gnocchi!! Very crowded and loud ,but fun. .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Who knew? Lunch, it turns out, is as go ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Who knew? Lunch, it turns out, is as good as dinner at Barbuzzo! I have eaten dinner a few times at Barbuzzo and always had a great time and eaten well crafted food that tastes great. When I went on OpenTable to find a lunch spot during the week I found an opening at Barbuzzo and jumped on it. From the short rib and pork meatballs to the Orecchettii the food was flavorful and enjoyable. The bread is outstanding too.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

nice atmosphere, kinda dark. Service wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

nice atmosphere, kinda dark. Service was good but the food to value ratio was not to my liking. Portions were a bit small and the menu was limited. The pizza was good but did not knock my socks off for the price. I expected more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Loved the kale and beet salad, the roast ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Loved the kale and beet salad, the roasted Brussel sprouts, the octopus and the dessert special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Open table only had an 11 pm reservation ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Open table only had an 11 pm reservation available, but the restaurant seemed very empty (under half the tables used). Enjoyed the meal a lot but would have been nice to have an earlier reservation if the place wasn't busy.

Still an overall wonderful time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Again, Barbuzzo did not disappoint. We w ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Again, Barbuzzo did not disappoint. We were on the hunt for a late night bite. Fortunately, they had an opening for 3 at 11pm. We were hesitant at first - would the late hours work against their stellar food and service? Would they let their guard down after a long day of meeting guests expectations. Nope - the service and food were consistent in their goodness and we had a great time. Thank you Barbuzzo for being their for us.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.