HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 6 times today

Bar Verde – Nordstrom at the Grove

4.4
147 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Great for Lunch (7)
  • Casual (4)
  • Scenic View (4)
Our full-service restaurant and bar features the freshest local ingredients we can find. From starters and salads to entrées and desserts, the expertly crafted menu has a seasonal focus. The full bar offers wine, specialty cocktails and beer, along with a selection of small plates.

Bar Verde is located on the 2nd floor overlooking the illustrious Grove at the historic Farmers Market in the heart of West Hollywood, California.

Sunset Hour is the time to be at Nordstrom’s Bar Verde. Held Monday through Friday from 4pm to 6:30pm, it’s the time to enjoy specialty appetizers priced at $5 along with $4 beers & $5 wines. Must-have small bites include Pimiento Cheese Dip served with Tuscan grilled bread and Tomato Braised Meatballs with chili infused tomato sauce.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Wine Bar
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm
Sunday 11:00am - 9:00pm

Sunset Hour:
Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 6:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(323) 900-1610
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
S. Fairfax Ave
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
2 hour parking validated in the Grove parking structure
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
For information on our specials and upcoming tasting menus, visit us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/barverdethegrove
Or follow us on Instagram: @barverdethegrove
Additional
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine
What 147 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4  based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.3
service
4.4
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Quiet
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipOpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Great quality and awesome service.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
4.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

I love to sit out on the balcony on a nice day. If sunny, place me under the umbrella please. Lol. We enjoyed our outing with cocktails and lunch to end our shopping at the grove. Our waiter was pleasant and knowledgeable. The young lady who ran our order didn’t really care to acknowledge us. Just a drop off the food and go. Even after saying thank you it was just like a blank stare. No big deal but we noticed she didn’t care too much for our table. Whatevs. =) Our waiter made up for it, he was great! I genuinely enjoy coming here though.

Report
Helpful
vipHsljques (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on December 22, 2017

Wonderful way to experience the grove without the crowds. Priced perfectly for a memorable family dinner.

Report
Helpful
Shane (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on December 20, 2017

I've been to this particular restaurant many times, and the Grove branch never seems to let me down. The food is great, the ambience is classy, beautiful, yet comforting, and the staff are just so phenomenal. I have never met anyone who seemed rude at Bar Verde. Will definitely be back here for years to come!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on December 12, 2017

Everybody was super nice, we asked for a table in the balcony and got a great table... larger than our 3 person need, but still they gave it to us... so nice.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
4.0  Dined on November 18, 2017

Love coming here overlooking The Grove, yet quiet enough for conversation and a light bite.

Report
Helpful
BrightonBelle (San Francisco)
4.0  Dined on November 3, 2017

Lovely terrace table outside you could see large area
I felt menu was limited and with lots of spicy choices. The BLTclub very good.
We had a great waitress and service went smoothly

Report
Helpful
StanW (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on October 29, 2017

Had a great early dinner at Bar Verde. Food was terrific, service from server, Nicole, was terrific; and sitting in the bar area we comfortably watched a very exciting World Series game. All good!!!
The dinner was great and the desserts were amazing!!

Report
Helpful
vipAmaryllis (Los Angeles)
4.0  Dined on September 27, 2017

Ah that ever changing menu -- makes me so nervous! The changes are always creative, interesting, and yummy, though, so... New item, Pan Roasted Chicken, was extremely tasty, though I found the fregola sarda (pasta beads) accompaniment a bit uninteresting. My dining partner had the tried and true Calamari, and the Chicken Tacos, both of which seemed even more delicious than usual. Service always delightful and personable.

Report
Helpful
Andrea (Los Angeles)
4.0  Dined on September 21, 2017

Maybe only go if you’re starving and have very little time... but don’t go for a great meal and a great lunch/dinner experience. It’s hard for me to leave a review that will help someone decide on whether or not they want to go.
Food- horrible. Sorry. I ordered a simple tomato sauce pasta with spinach- and it came out cold and was the smallest order of pasta I’ve ever seen. More spinach and tomato sauce than actual spaghetti.
But I ate it because it was 3:30pm and I was starving and hadn’t eaten all day.
The service was great. Our server was really nice and funny, and I can’t blame the food on him.
So overall- would I go again- I guess. If everywhere else in the Grove was crazy busy.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on September 19, 2017

Our waiter was super sweet. The shrimp pasta was delicious. Very kid friendly!

Report
Helpful
vipCrowsrun (Los Angeles)
4.0  Dined on August 20, 2017

This is a lovely restaurant with the perfect menu for that "we should grab dinner before the movie" meal. The dishes are tapas style so don't expect large portions, but these are the perfect size. My skirt steak arrived perfectly done with fresh vegetables arranged beautifully next to it. Everything was tasty, including the pinot gris I enjoyed.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
2.0  Dined on August 17, 2017

Our waiter never checked on us until it was time for the bill. We kept finding him talking with other staff.

Report
Helpful
SteveT (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on August 7, 2017

I've been here 50 times and every time has been wonderful great job to the chef great job to the management great job to the entire staff

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
3.0  Dined on August 3, 2017

Food, service & atmosphere all good. Convenient for a shopping break! Requested an outdoor table and was told by hostess the one with the better view of street was a 15 min wait but no one was seated at for the hour we were there?

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on July 28, 2017

I don't want to leave too good a review because I want to be able to get a table the next time I go! 😊

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on July 22, 2017

We had a good time, food was very tasty with a lively atmosphere. Will definitely come back!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
1.0  Dined on June 25, 2017

good place I have been there almost a dozen times already

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
4.0  Dined on June 4, 2017

Pleasant oasis inside Nordstrom's for a coffee or lunch while shopping. The food is very good and the menu offers a lot of choices. The service is always professional and courteous.

Report
Helpful
vipTru14 (Los Angeles)
4.0  Dined on May 10, 2017

His is our favorite neighborhood hangout!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on May 6, 2017

Always love going here the service is great and the location 👍🏾

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
4.0  Dined on May 6, 2017

Overall, everything was great, service, ambiance, patio seating. I just thought the dishes were not filling for the prices charged. Drinks were also good.

Report
Helpful
vipAmaryllis (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on April 19, 2017

Service was excellent as always. It's just frustrating when they suddenly and inexplicably remove from the menu the very item that was literally the reason why we were there, and which was reportedly among the most popular. This has happened many times now since I started dining here. Ugh! Oh well. C'est la vie. Clearly it hasn't stopped me from returning, because, fortunately, there are always other great choices. The Spicy Shrimp Linguine was BRILLIANT! (On our previous few visits the shrimp was overcooked, so we had sent a message to the chef in advance this time.) Their Calamari was delicious and I enjoyed my Grilled Romaine Salad too. So I'll soon stop pining over the 86'd mussels; scallops; burrata in a jar; chicken & avocado salad with heirloom tomatoes, and so on....

Report
Helpful
vipMike (Central Coast)
1.0  Dined on April 9, 2017

Horribly slow, my drink was ready in 15 minutes, our food arrived after the table who were seated 10 minutes after us. Food mediocre. Desert ok.

Report
Helpful
vipcholling (Los Angeles)
3.0  Dined on April 1, 2017

Loved the food and the view. The service was not acceptable. Had to request refills, appetizer plates, or any need several times. We sat outside and the table and view were very nice. We ordered soup, salad, hamburger, and a flatbread for an appetizer. All the food was above average. I highly recommend the food and sitting outside when the weather is good.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on March 18, 2017

Met a friend for dinner. Very impressed w/setting-atmosphere! Was a real treat..

Report
Helpful
teri (Los Angeles)
4.0  Dined on March 6, 2017

MALE HOST WAS NOT FRIENDLY AND SINCE HE IS YOUR FIRST CONTACT IT IS AN IMPORTANT PART OF THE EXERIENCE

Report
Helpful
vipperk (Los Angeles)
4.0  Dined on February 22, 2017

Good neighborhood place. Solid. Good food. Solid service. Part of my regular rotation.

Report
Helpful
vipAmaryllis (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on February 22, 2017

Recently discovered their calamari: slightly sweet chili sauce, with a medium pepper punch. Super delicious!

Report
Helpful
vipjustkurtis (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on February 4, 2017

Bar Verde is the best addition to The Grove. Love the location, aesthetic, people and food. We make a regular stop of Bar Verde and can't get enough. Nikki is particularly a special part of the experience at BV.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5