Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.77mi
  2. Distance: 4.38mi
  3. Distance: 4.88mi
  4. Distance: 4.90mi
  1. Distance: 2.77mi
  2. Distance: 4.38mi
  3. Distance: 4.88mi
  4. Distance: 4.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.77mi
  2. Distance: 4.38mi
  3. Distance: 4.88mi
  4. Distance: 4.90mi
  1. Distance: 2.77mi
  2. Distance: 4.38mi
  3. Distance: 4.88mi
  4. Distance: 4.90mi

About Bar Harbor

The classic Supper Club on beautiful Gull Lake. Steaks,Chops, Pasta and
Seafood served in a casual atmosphere

8164 Interlachen Rd
Lake Shore, MN 56468
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 5:00pm;
Dinner: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(218) 963-2568

Website:
http://www.barharborsupperclub.com/

Executive Chef:
P.J. Severson

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bar Harbor Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (36)
Good for a Date (23)
Special Occasion (21)
See All
Scenic View (21)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Romantic (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Casual (11)
Cozy (11)
Business Meals (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Healthy (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Authentic (5)
Historic (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Family Style (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Fireplace (3)
Fun (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Live Sports (2)
Great Beer (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
People Watching (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
378 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined a day ago

Had lunch with friends Saturday of Memorial Day Wknd. The Cobb salads were great as well as the Chicken Cobb salad. I had the crab cake & it was delicious--will definitely have it again. Very good service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

Very high quality of food. Special of the day was prime rib. Crust and seasoning was outstanding. Fresh green bean cooked perfectly.
Server very knowledgeable of the food and choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We were celebrating our 45 wedding anniversary on the actual date 5/20. The reason we chose Bar Harbor is because we ate here on our honeymoon. We remembered that they did not have surf and turf back then. One of us ordered steak and one ordered lobster. We remembered that the steak was the best we have ever had. We were not disappointed this time! Everything was great. We have talked about now coming back every year on our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We were very pleased with our server Marsha, and the food was excellent. Thank you for a very nice night out.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food and drinks were very good! The view lovely!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Seated immediately, friendly server but water glasses sat empty twice, drinks sat empty once , didn't receive all dishes ordered, server returned just as we were prepping to get up and get the check from the hostess. Steak and scallops were excellently prepared.

Tags: Waterfront, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Bar Harbor is one of our favorites! Our meals we're delicious, steak was done to perfection and so flavorful. The coveted tables with "a view" are hard to beat. The service was great, they made my husband's Birthday, special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Best place to eat in the Nisswa/Brainard/Baxter area. Great steaks and seafood. Beautiful patio overlooking the lake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Bar Harbor has been a favorite of ours for many years. The quality of service and food is just outstanding. We have never been disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

As usual the food, service & ambiance was great. The Hostess situation seems to always be a problem. They are unfriendly, will accommodate your wishes with negativity. Very unwelcoming. We are regular patrons for the past 8 years and this has been the case since the remodeling and change of ownership.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Wonderful environment, waitress, bar hosts, delicious food! Awesome!

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Awesome steaks! Very comfortable. We love the view!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 3, 2017

I made this reservatio on Opentable, but when we arrived, the restaurant was not open. This shouldn't happen!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Best restaurant at the top of Gull Lake. Have been there many times over the years, and they never fail to amaze.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We visit BH a couple times a year when we are at the lake. This particular visit was for my parents anniversary and we excellent service. We had a booth by the window and Randi took outstanding care of us. They even provided a Anniversary Brownie for them - vert nice,

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

It was a special occasion ...I had the lobster which was very tough. My husband had the center cut ribeye which was also tough. They were both the highest dollar meals they had on the menu at $40 each!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food was great, service was slow and inattentive. Granted it was the off season and it seemed that many of the wait staff were new/inexperienced but it took a long time to get our drinks and the only time they checked back if we wanted anything else to drink was when our food came. My expectations would be higher during their busy summer months. The food on the other hand was excellent and we couldn't complain at all about the flavors and presentation.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great food and friendly service. Great view looking out the actually clean windows! Nicely done.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

the Food was excellent!! Service was friendly and very good! The atmosphere was quiet and very comfortable. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Exactly what we hoped for as we celebrated Easter. Great food presentation and taste. Conversational ambience with beautiful view.

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 16, 2017

No thanks. Tried them once and don't think a future visit will be better. Mgr was to cocky when we asked questions. He could have been nicer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My sweetie and I went to Bar Harbor to celebrate our 30th anniversary. We ordered the lobster which was amazing! We also had a bottle of wine and the chocolate layer cake for dessert. The entire meal was fabulous! Our waitress was very cordial and attentive and the service was excellent. We could not asked for a better evening. THANK YOU!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Went to Bar Harbor for our anniversary and was very happy with our choice. The food first and foremost was excellent, we both had steaks which were cooked perfectly. It's the small things that really get you, like fresh warm bread, or having your fork chilled for your salad. Cocktails and wine selection made for some difficult choices, but we managed. Looking forward to our next visit...

Tags: Waterfront, Fun, Historic, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Delicious food in a great "up north" location. Upscale without being pretentious. Enjoy!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great service! The food was amazing and the wine was excellent! Will definitely return to Bar Harbor..

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Simply the best place for a casual fine dining experience. Great place for any occasion. Our server Amy was one of the best servers we have ever had. In you are in the area. Do not miss Bar Harbor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Everything was great! Food the best around lakes area! Fun special nite!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Always enjoy dining at Bar Harbor. Service is top notch, food is great, atmosphere is wonderful we have had a great time there every time. They were even able to fulfill my request for a window booth spot. Great place.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

love it..............................................a

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great steaks, lobster, salads, bread and service. Great experience

Tags: Scenic View, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always great food and service, would recommend to anyone!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Bar Harbor is a nice place for my wife and I to go as a treat for special occasions.

Tags: Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food choices were excellent. The server was very friendly, efficient & familiar with the menu options which made the dining experience pleasant.ar Harbor Old Fashion cocktail was wonderful. Very enjoyable & relaxing atmosphere.

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Outstanding overall!! It made Valentine's Day even more special❤️❣❤️

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Had a wonderful early Valentine's dinner. Food and service was excellent.

Tags: Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Probably the best meal I've had at BH and definitely the best meal I've had in the area. Seared Red Snapper not to be missed. Beautiful plating. New chef in place👍🏻

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Wonderful food, service & ambiance. Always consistent in meals ordered of every selection never fails to be excellent.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This place serves it up best! Great food, excellent service and awesome atmosphere! Their bean appetizer is delicious, light and still full of amazing flavor. Their cocktails are on point, my go to is the their cosmopolitan. Ive had their steaks to their fish and every dish has delivered! Their food is always on point and this is a must try restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Fireplace, Romantic, Cozy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great ambience and food. Service excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went to BH for New Years Eve with a party of 16 and they did a great job.

Tags: Historic, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.