HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM

Bar DKDC

4.1
44 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
International
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Hot Spot
International Street Food / Rum Bar/ Vintage Photo Booth / Soul Music. Bar- DKDC restaurant menu of small plates is inspired by international street food. Small plates come out alongside specialty libations / cocktails. Bar DKDC represents the next chapter for Chef Karen B. Carrier…
Street Food was a natural step, not only because the genre melds with her eclectic culinary tastes, but also because in many places street food is the essence of local cuisine. The menus read like an adventurous backpacker’s food diary- changing every five weeks focusing on street food from a different city or country each time. You might enjoy Oaxacan Mexican street food one month and weeks later you’ll be transplanted to the Caribbean and on to the Tapas Bars in Spainor to the melting pot of Asian Street Food.

Home of The Vintage Photo Booth and Dj Dropout Boogie / Music of the 50’s &60’s every first Friday and Saturday of each Month.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
International, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Dinner:

Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Bar open until 2:30am


We are also happy to open on days or holidays when we are ordinarily closed for private parties!
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(901) 272-0830
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Karen B. Carrier
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Young Ave.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 44 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1  based on all time ratings
4.1
food
4.1
service
4.2
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Memphis)
5.0  Dined on January 23, 2018

The bartender did a great job, the music was just right. Had time to talk and didn't feel rushed. Love David Couser.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tampa)
4.0  Dined on January 19, 2018

The burger was delicious! The shrimp dish not so much.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on September 9, 2017

A bartender recommended this bar, it was one of the highlights of our visit to Memphis. GREAT BAND! Fun crowd, nice staff, so much fun.

Report
Helpful
hiswife79 (Memphis)
4.0  Dined on August 18, 2017

Celebrated husbands birthday with The Mighty Souls Brass Band!! We had a blast

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Memphis)
5.0  Dined on June 1, 2017

Great time, great drinks, great food, and literally the most outstanding service of all time. Didn't catch the guys name who was keeping track of us - but this dude was the best.

Report
Helpful
vipNiki (Memphis)
3.0  Dined on May 26, 2017

This is much more of a bar these days then a restaurant. There were people loudly watching tv and it smelled of stale cigarettes. The food was good, but I would rethink going there for dinner due to the vibe it has now.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
4.0  Dined on April 18, 2017

It was quiet and not at all busy. My beer was great, but the food was just ok and it left much to be desired. It was a tiny portion and for the price I expected some kind of chips or fries or something to come with it...but no.

Report
Helpful
vipscotchontherocks (Philadelphia)
3.0  Dined on January 10, 2017

Decent banh mi sandwich. Surprised how empty the place was.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Memphis)
4.0  Dined on December 31, 2016

Our first time there was on New Years Eve 2016. Came to hear Marcella and Her Lovers + Terrance Simien. Big fans of the group. Enjoyed the meal (Burger, Brussel Sprouts). Place was jumping and waiters handled the crowd with ease! Awesome way to bring in the New Year!! Will definitely come back ( I live 1.5 hours away) Pricing on drinks/meal was very reasonable; especially for NYE.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on November 25, 2016

This is one of the coolest bars in Memphis....definitely a must-see. The band that played on Friday night, "Marcella and Her Lovers," was seriously the best band I have ever heard. The food is unique and tasty. Drinks are awesome. LOVE. Will definitely be back next time we are in town.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
3.0  Dined on November 19, 2016

The menu was not what was published on the website. Very disappointed with the food available. Menu was changed months ago yet no update to the website. Will most likely choose a different bar/restaurant next time we are in the area.

Report
Helpful
leaf (Memphis)
5.0  Dined on August 19, 2016

Bar DKDC is a unique dining experience that everyone should try! The food is fabulous! The service is excellent! And the atmosphere is warm and welcoming. It ha s become one of my favorite places to dine in Memphis. Highly recommend!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New Orleans)
5.0  Dined on May 14, 2016

This was a great little place - interesting menu and delicious food. Portions were reasonable; bar options were good; environment was a lot of fun.

Report
Helpful
vipPatricia (Memphis)
5.0  Dined on April 15, 2016

Cool vibe. Amazing small plates. Delicious flavors. Perfect presentation.

Report
Helpful
vipNiki (Memphis)
4.0  Dined on January 9, 2016

I always enjoy eating here. The menu is often changing. It is a neat environment. The food is always favorable and i have yet to be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
leaf (Memphis)
5.0  Dined on October 23, 2015

Went to Bar DKDC and initially was unsure of what to expect.. small place with sparse crowd - but I was early (6:30). Then I ordered and some of the most wonderful food that I have ever experienced was eloquently served at my table. I love, love the small plate spots that are popping up and this is one that must not be missed! The food is simply awesome! The service was outstanding.. I will be back!

Report
Helpful
Dave (Memphis)
5.0  Dined on July 29, 2015

What a great place to go for some really great drinks and delectable eats...

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Memphis)
5.0  Dined on July 24, 2015

It was a wonderful restaurant and would recommend you try it!!

Report
Helpful
DTGirl13 (Memphis)
4.0  Dined on July 8, 2015

DKDC has a fun menu of small plates that will please everyone and is a fabulous place to sit and enjoy music in an intimate setting.

Report
Helpful
DTGirl13 (Memphis)
4.0  Dined on February 11, 2015

What a treat to be able to sit in the intimate atmosphere of Bar DKDC and hear Amy Lavere play while having drinks and dinner. This was a great Memphis Music Experience with delightful small plate local food.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3