Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi

About Bald Headed Bistro

The Bald Headed Bistro, where the West meets the South, specializes in USDA Prime Aged Beef, fresh fish, lobster, and assorted exotic dishes such as elk. The Bald Headed Bistro also offers wood grilled pizzas and an award winning wine list that complements the varied food selections. For your convenience, the restaurant also offers wireless internet access.

201 Keith Street SW
Cleveland, TN 37311
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Wild Game

Hours of Operation:
Open Monday thru Saturday
Bar opens at 4:30 PM
Dining Room opens at 5:00 PM
Closed Sundays

Cross Street:
Inman

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(423) 472-6000

Website:
http://www.baldheadedbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Weekend live music

Catering:
Contact special events coordinator at 423-473-4323 for details

Executive Chef:
Eric Fulkerson

Private Party Facilities:
Contact our Sales and Marketing Manager for details.

Private Party Contact:
Adam Lewis: (423) 473-4323

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cigar Room, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact our Sales and Marketing Manager at 423-473-4323 for details.

Bald Headed Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Good for a Date (24)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
See All
Creative Cuisine (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Romantic (12)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Cozy (8)
Wood Oven (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Business Meals (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Private Room (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Fireplace (4)
Authentic (4)
Fun (3)
Historic (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Seasonal (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great Beer (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Vegan (1)
Healthy (1)
Casual (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Dancing (1)
Live Music (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
744 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 2 days ago

Awesome food. The absolute best in Cleveland. Don't even think about trying to run out of something to drink. Best service anywhere around.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Overall the food and service were great. We had to wait about 15 minutes even with out reservation. As we were getting seated my wife reached to grab the seat of the chair and ended up with a handful of what we hope was chocolate. The chair was switch and my wife had to go to the restroom to clean her hand.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Everything was fabulous. My wife and I enjoyed it very much.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great, great, great!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful evening with family. The food was fabulous, the specialty drinks were delicious and the service was superb! Would definitely recommend the Bald Headed Bistro for any occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We came for the Easter Sunday brunch. The salad and dessert portion of the buffet was excellent. The main courses and vegetables, not so much. My reservation was not until 1:30 so the food was cold by then. We thought the dinner was a little over priced. Nice ambiance.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went for Easter brunch- food was fantastic. This wasn't your typical buffet, it was smaller, but the quality was far and above any other buffets I've been to. Service by Nick was excellent. Really like this place.

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Groups, Private Room, Special Occasion, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Absolutely the best meal we have ever had. And the staff was so pleasant

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

My steak was superb, perfectly cooked, and the Gouda Mac and cheese was amazing!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Incredible ezperience. The food is outstanding and the staff is exceptional. You will not be disappointed! Excellent overall experience!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Surprise location for my son's birthday. It was well worth the drive from Nashville. I saw your story on TN Crossroads...and they were right on target with their praise! Everyone enjoyed appetizer, salads, and entrees...awesome food! Our waiter, Caleb, was excellent. He shared background on BHB, and was kind enough to share some travel tips for a scenic route as we continued to Atlanta. This summer I hope to drive down from Nashville again and encourage my brothers from Atlanta and Gatlinburg to join us. Thank you for a great experience in a great atmosphere.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Everything on the menu is delicious and perfectly cooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We hadn't dined at Bald Headed Bistro in a few years, but had always enjoyed past visits. Our server, Jody, did a great job making us feel at home. He was knowledgeable about the menu, made great suggestions and provided just the right amount of service without hovering. The menu had just recently changed. The only issue was with one dessert not seeming to be very fresh and he promptly removed it from the bill. We will be back and asking for him.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 9, 2017

There's literally nothing that the chef doesn't make fantastic. Every single thing you order is absolutely fabulous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I always enjoy the ambience and service is excellent. I will be back for sure but it has been a while since my last meal there. Highly recommended

Tags: Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Enjoyed the Pri Fix menu where one could order salad, entree and desert for $39. All four of us used this option and had a wonderful meal. Great filet.

Natasha did a great job making certain our needs were met without too many disruptions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Usually food is great, but scallops were bad and risotto had no taste and second batch was full of pepper. Chopped salad was drenched in dressing. Dessert was good. Server was just ok.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Food and grape martini awesome. Our server was so great! Such a nice young man. Thank you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 26, 2017

For the past 4 years I've taken my wife on our anniversary to the BHB, and i'm sorry to say i will be looking for another place because the last 2 visits have not been satisfactory. Our most recent visit my wife ordered the filet, and doing his job the waiter ask her if she would like to get the prime filet (MUCH BETTER CUT and MORE EXPENSIVE). Well she agreed, and regrets her choice because only 3/4 (if that) of the steak was eatable due to the toughness.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I like making the online reservation. It was very easy and I got a confirmation quick. The wedge salad was probably the best I've ever had. We had the surf and turf and it was more food than we could eat so we took a "to go" plate with us.
Our waiter was new on the job according to what my wife heard and we found that to be true. I noticed that the other waiters were asking their tables if this was a "special occasion". Our waiter didn't ask, but we were celebrating our 41st anniversary. Also noticed that ever other table got bread early on, we never were offered any. I could have asked but wanted to see if he ever caught on and he didn't. He took our plates back to the kitchen to put the food in the to go box and apparently forgot about it. My wife noticed that he walked back in the room, saw her, and turned around to go get it.
So you would think for a $100 meal their service would be better, but I guess everyone has to start somewhere.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Everything was very good! If our table had their preference, the music would have been a bit softer to allow for easier table conversation. A bit loud. Other than that, we enjoyed our evening very much.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Dining experience was good but not great. Wait staff friendly and helpful but several of the food items were not available. Food was good but not as good as the price.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had 3 couples who had attended an all-day conference and wanted to get a bite before heading home. The Bistro was the perfect choice. We loved the "wood" decor, the atmosphere was very pleasant, and the food and service were both excellent. A great time was had by all.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Outstanding service, ambiance and food. Our first time dining here. We will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was amazing and would rival York restaurants. You have not lived until you have eaten. Every single course was perfectly seasoned and perfectly presented.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great service and the food is always great! Always nice to deal with and would recommend to others.

Tags: Private Room, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food luke warm when brought to table, atmosphere and staff top notch but still over priced for overall experience. Most patrons were appropriately dressed while several were in t-shirts.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great first experience, especially on Valentines Saturday.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Third time visiting and quality of food has declined each time. For the price it's just not worth it. Probably our last visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Phenomenal steaks, tasty salads and quality side items! The BHB has a Rocky Mtn lodge feel about it, in a very classy and upscale way. Food has always been very high quality and prepared perfectly. It is the favorite date night locale for my wife and me.

They have a well-stocked bar and play soft jazz/blues/retro (think Elvis and Sinatra) music to enhance the ambiance.

Love this little jewel in Cleveland, TN!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We normally love this restaurant. Pricy but usually good and unusuall. I was so excited to choose it for our valentines meal. The music was loud. There was cold air blowing on us the whole time and the steak that my waiter recommended was justva very boring and extremely expensive steak on a plate. Long horn offers a much better steak at a third of the price. I ususlly get the Lamb but was highly disappointed to find it not on the menu. We used to drive an hour just to go to this restaurant. What a downer on such a special night.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great find in Cleveland , wonderful food and great service.

Tags: Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 10, 2017

My wife and I were on a weekend get-a-way, I made the reservation for BHB after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. We were pleasantly surprised, our meal, the staff... everything was wonderful. Our Waiter, Jackson, was a very pleasant young man. He made suggestions and comments about the menu and our choices. He carried on in conversation as long as we engaged him, yet wasn't pushy. We WILL definately be a return customer.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 9, 2017

This place is extraordinary! They treated my parents like royalty for their anniversary and the food is outstanding. Service was beyond reproach!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food was amazing! We were celebrating Valentines early. I would totally recommend the crab bisque and the cheese board. The whole meal was rather expensive $175 including tip...but we had budgeted for this date night. I would NOT recommend this restaurant for an everyday dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

It was me and my girlfriends first time there. I brought her to ask her to marry me. So my first experience there was kinda bad. I got the salmon with calimar and saluteed carrots. The salmon was complete burnt on bottom the carrots were as hard as rock and the calimar was not as soft as they could be. But the steak was excellent I hope the next time I visit it will be a better experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Good food but still not above average. Service was good. Food was a little on the saltly side.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Our office celebrated a great 2016 result with dinner. The staff was friendly and helpful, the atmosphere was perfect and the food was amazing. I highly recommend The Bald Headed Bistro for a special occasion or just a great dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Excellent. Definitely a fancy place but always treats our 4 year old like he is one of the adults. Great evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We came ready to be impressed, but the overall verdict is ho hum....the ambiance was great, food not outsanding and overpriced .Service was good but there were weird charges added the bill in the form of drinks that we did neither order or consume...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.