Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi

About Bald Headed Bistro

The Bald Headed Bistro, where the West meets the South, specializes in USDA Prime Aged Beef, fresh fish, lobster, and assorted exotic dishes such as elk. The Bald Headed Bistro also offers wood grilled pizzas and an award winning wine list that complements the varied food selections. For your convenience, the restaurant also offers wireless internet access.

201 Keith Street SW
Cleveland, TN 37311
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Wild Game

Hours of Operation:
Open Monday thru Saturday
Bar opens at 4:30 PM
Dining Room opens at 5:00 PM
Closed Sundays

Cross Street:
Inman

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(423) 472-6000

Website:
http://www.baldheadedbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Weekend live music

Catering:
Contact special events coordinator at 423-473-4323 for details

Executive Chef:
Eric Fulkerson

Private Party Facilities:
Contact our Sales and Marketing Manager for details.

Private Party Contact:
Adam Lewis: (423) 473-4323

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cigar Room, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact our Sales and Marketing Manager at 423-473-4323 for details.

Bald Headed Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

3.9

Noise

Quiet

93% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Good for a Date (9)
See All
Good for Birthdays (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Cozy (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Authentic (4)
Business Meals (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Casual (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fun (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort by
S
794 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 5 days ago

We sat down to the best lamb chops ever! Tender, moist, tasty and portions that filled you to your eyeballs.

Tags: Healthy, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 10, 2018

The food was decent, but definitely not worth the price you have to pay for it, honestly. We both had the Mtn. Spring Chicken and it honestly tasted just like a $3 rotisserie chicken from the deli, only it was $24. $10 for a glass of wine that tasted like it was probably about $15 for the bottle.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 5, 2018

Our waiter was great. However, the Aged ribeye steak how to foul odor and tasted the same. Therefore, we could eat no more than 1/2 and will never order that again. This was our 58th anniversary which was to be a very special occasion. The only thing that made it special was the waiter and the cheesecake and coffee at the end of our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

Excellent service & ambiance. Great variety of menu choices. Absolutely wonderful desserts.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 29, 2017

Great ambiance, food and decor in a surprising strip mall location! Menu offerings are wonderful, terrific high quality meat and game choices. Pork belly and Brussels sprout appetizer was fabulous! Rib eye and salmon great. A few more low-carb offerings would be good. Service was terrific, server made very interesting and special. We will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 23, 2017

The food, drinks, service, and ambience, were superb. Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 22, 2017

Everything was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 20, 2017

Service just ok food not good and way too expensive for quality of food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 16, 2017

We were hoping for a later reservation time, but had a movie to attend after so we couldn’t go too late. The service was superb. The restaurant has great ambiance. The food is delicious. We use Bald Headed Bistro for special occasions or date nights & have never been disappointed.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 9, 2017

First annivers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 8, 2017

It was the beat steak I' have ever had. I can't wait to go back. It was an expensive meal but so worth it.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 4, 2017

My wife and I love the Bistro. Delicious food and quiet setting.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 4, 2017

Everything was excellent, the Wild game platter was delicious. Venison was perfectly cooked, duck was great, the quail was slightly overdone yet very tasty. Quite expensive to me but well worth the money for special occasions, we went for our anniversary and would not hesitate to go again, and I am not much in the fine dining, however I am a bit of a foodie. Which made it well worth the expense.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 25, 2017

We returned for this visit after a bad previous experience. This experience was 100% better. Our waiter, Nick, was much more attentive than our previous waiter. A much better dinner date.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 17, 2017

As always, Bald Headed Bistro did not disappoint. Nick was an amazing serving with a great personality. Bacon wrapped dates and pimento cheese for appetizers was delish!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 16, 2017

Birthday very disappointing on not cooked fish and tough steak both sent back did not pay for or eat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Great experience. Brought co-worker who lives in Portland OR.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Scenic View, Authentic, Business Meals, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 8, 2017

Great place! Never disappointed! Nothing like BHB any where in the area!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 7, 2017

Good food. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

I highly recommend this restaurant. I was able to make a reservation online which was extremely convenient. They called me and confirmed the day of. Our server, Nick, was excellent. He gave us a brief history of the bistro. He was very knowledgeable about the menu and wine list. Our meals were excellent. We had the game platter which I would recommend to any first time customer. Our food was brought out in under 7 minutes of ordering. Great atmosphere and very clean.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Great food and Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 24, 2017

Great waiter. Just not enough waiters which seem to slow down service quite a bit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
·Dined on October 19, 2017

Wonderful meal, excellent wine list! A bit far for us to travel for dinner but will definitely do it again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 18, 2017

Been a couple of times and never had anything less than extraordinary. Fine dining prices with food to back it up.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Excellent service and food, as always. Best dining in the greater Chattanooga area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 22, 2017

The food was great, however, our waiter was extremely slow. We would ask a question and it would take him at least 15 minutes to get back to us with an answer. Also, he was not very attentive. During our hour and a half visit, he refilled my water glass once.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Love Bald Headed Bistro but unfortunately the overall quality of food and service is not quite like it use to be. Sorry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Menu very limited. Service was on the verge of rude. Always kept BHB for special occasions. Not sure we will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Great experience, very cozy atmosphere! The server was extremely professional and nice. The food was very good but a little pricy for us. A very nice location for an anniversary celebration though.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

It was our anniversary. This has always been one of our favorite places. We both ordered filets. On the first attempt, my wife's steak was literally burnt. I ordered my filet medium and it came out well done. We sent them back. On the second attempt, my wife's filet was again burnt, and my filet again was well done.
The restaurant did comp the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great atmosphere, excellent service and the food was spot on, can't go wrong with the "Chef's Cut" special. Celebrate my daughters 30th birthday.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

We were seated fairly promptly. And that's when the service fell apart. We waited for several minutes before the server even arrived. He finally took our drink orders. Forty minutes later I complained to the front desk we had not even received our drinks. They finally arrived, but one of the three was wrong. We accepted it fearing we'd never get another one.
In addition, one of our party ordered a bottle of wine. Some time later the server indicated they did not have that particular bottle. A second bottle was ordered, and again, after some time we were informed they did not have that bottle either. Finally on the third try, we scored! There's no point in having an extensive wine list if you don't even have them.
At one hour and five minutes, our orders had still not been taken. I complained again to the front desk. In the meantime, a couple was seated next to us, and they were immediately approached by the server. After fifteen minutes, they received their food, AND OUR ORDER HAD STILL NOT BEEN TAKEN! We finally were able to order, and after an hour and forty five minutes, we finally got our food. To apologize, ONE dessert (there were four in our party) was complimentary. That seemed to fall extremely short of an adequate apology.
Of course the food was delicious as always.
We had brought my sister and brother-in-law to Bald Headed Bistro to impress them, telling them this was the best restaurant in Cleveland. Instead, I remained embarrassed for the entire two and a half hour experience.
I admit we are not frequent customers to the Bistro. We consider it special, and therefore we tend to come there for special occasions.
This was the first time we've had this awful kind of service. And so we'll probably return again. But I can assure you, one more such experience, I will never return, or recommend the Bistro to anyone.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We got the $14 scallop appetizer and only got 2 scallops. The main course the Antelope was good, but not worth the value of $32. Service was okay, but with a bill for two closing on $200, the service and food let a lot to be desired. My wife and I were trying to find something different rather than our staple Chattanooga restaurants all the time, but for us this was a bust.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Service is normally excellent. Thursday night's service was less than average. Drinks not refilled. Had to ask for a steak knife in an establishment that features MEAT!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

We enjoyed dining here. The entrees were very chef inspired and creative. Food was fresh and steak was exceptional. Service was a little slow but waiter was good when at the table.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Great time at the BHB as always. My wife and I love dining there every chance we get.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Our server was awesome she was we'll versed in the bourbon selection and that's a plus with us! Entrees were fantastic! But the pull apart bread appetizers was a table favorite !

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This used to be the best restaurant in the entire Chattanooga area. There wasn't even a close second. Unfortunately the quality of the food and the service has gone downhill over the last 2 years. The price, however, has not. It used to be an expensive restaurant that was worth every penny. Now, it's just another restaurant with nothing really distinguishing itself from every other decent restaurant except it's more expensive than the other comparable restaurants. What a shame! It was an amazing restaurant for years.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We love this place. It never disappoints. Even better that a bottle of wine was half off

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Nice atmosphere and very good service. Enjoyed the appetizer and salads, but the entrees were disappointing for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.