Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi

About Bald Headed Bistro

The Bald Headed Bistro, where the West meets the South, specializes in USDA Prime Aged Beef, fresh fish, lobster, and assorted exotic dishes such as elk. The Bald Headed Bistro also offers wood grilled pizzas and an award winning wine list that complements the varied food selections. For your convenience, the restaurant also offers wireless internet access.

201 Keith Street SW
Cleveland, TN 37311
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Wild Game

Hours of Operation:
Open Monday thru Saturday
Bar opens at 4:30 PM
Dining Room opens at 5:00 PM
Closed Sundays

Cross Street:
Inman

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(423) 472-6000

Website:
http://www.baldheadedbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Weekend live music

Catering:
Contact special events coordinator at 423-473-4323 for details

Executive Chef:
Eric Fulkerson

Private Party Facilities:
Contact our Sales and Marketing Manager for details.

Private Party Contact:
Adam Lewis: (423) 473-4323

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cigar Room, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact our Sales and Marketing Manager at 423-473-4323 for details.

Bald Headed Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (17)
Good for a Date (15)
Quiet Conversation (11)
See All
Cozy (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Romantic (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Business Meals (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Authentic (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Fun (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great Beer (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
762 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We got the $14 scallop appetizer and only got 2 scallops. The main course the Antelope was good, but not worth the value of $32. Service was okay, but with a bill for two closing on $200, the service and food let a lot to be desired. My wife and I were trying to find something different rather than our staple Chattanooga restaurants all the time, but for us this was a bust.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Service is normally excellent. Thursday night's service was less than average. Drinks not refilled. Had to ask for a steak knife in an establishment that features MEAT!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

We enjoyed dining here. The entrees were very chef inspired and creative. Food was fresh and steak was exceptional. Service was a little slow but waiter was good when at the table.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Great time at the BHB as always. My wife and I love dining there every chance we get.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Our server was awesome she was we'll versed in the bourbon selection and that's a plus with us! Entrees were fantastic! But the pull apart bread appetizers was a table favorite !

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This used to be the best restaurant in the entire Chattanooga area. There wasn't even a close second. Unfortunately the quality of the food and the service has gone downhill over the last 2 years. The price, however, has not. It used to be an expensive restaurant that was worth every penny. Now, it's just another restaurant with nothing really distinguishing itself from every other decent restaurant except it's more expensive than the other comparable restaurants. What a shame! It was an amazing restaurant for years.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We love this place. It never disappoints. Even better that a bottle of wine was half off

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Nice atmosphere and very good service. Enjoyed the appetizer and salads, but the entrees were disappointing for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This was our first visit to the Bald Headed Bistro, and we were very impressed with the food, the serivce (exceptional), and the ambience of the whole place. I'd love to go back next year when we're in town for another fantastic steak!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 30, 2017

This restaurant is perfect for the discerning customer that doesn't mind spending extra for ambiance and personalized service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Food was excellent. Good flavors served in a warm rustic mountain lodge feel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Food and services were good but didn't realize till I looked at the bill at home that the bill was wrong by about $15.00

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 16, 2017

My wife and I were celebrating our 43rd wedding anniversary. We had a great experience at the Bistro. Just move back to the area after being away for nine years. The Bistro is better than ever.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Great service, great atmosphere, and excellent food!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 9, 2017

I really enjoy the atmosphere at this restaurant. The food is great and so is the service. Liz, our waitress, was very attentive without being annoying. I recommend the bacon wrapped dates for an appetizer, delicious.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 7, 2017

A very enjoyable evening with friends. Steak was delicious. Best service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Food was way too salty. Now I like salt on my food BUT the soup and steak must have been attacket by to Salt Monster in the kitchen. We both were very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 30, 2017

The crab bisque was amazing thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Awesome food. The absolute best in Cleveland. Don't even think about trying to run out of something to drink. Best service anywhere around.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Overall the food and service were great. We had to wait about 15 minutes even with out reservation. As we were getting seated my wife reached to grab the seat of the chair and ended up with a handful of what we hope was chocolate. The chair was switch and my wife had to go to the restroom to clean her hand.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Everything was fabulous. My wife and I enjoyed it very much.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great, great, great!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful evening with family. The food was fabulous, the specialty drinks were delicious and the service was superb! Would definitely recommend the Bald Headed Bistro for any occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We came for the Easter Sunday brunch. The salad and dessert portion of the buffet was excellent. The main courses and vegetables, not so much. My reservation was not until 1:30 so the food was cold by then. We thought the dinner was a little over priced. Nice ambiance.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went for Easter brunch- food was fantastic. This wasn't your typical buffet, it was smaller, but the quality was far and above any other buffets I've been to. Service by Nick was excellent. Really like this place.

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Absolutely the best meal we have ever had. And the staff was so pleasant

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

My steak was superb, perfectly cooked, and the Gouda Mac and cheese was amazing!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Incredible ezperience. The food is outstanding and the staff is exceptional. You will not be disappointed! Excellent overall experience!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Surprise location for my son's birthday. It was well worth the drive from Nashville. I saw your story on TN Crossroads...and they were right on target with their praise! Everyone enjoyed appetizer, salads, and entrees...awesome food! Our waiter, Caleb, was excellent. He shared background on BHB, and was kind enough to share some travel tips for a scenic route as we continued to Atlanta. This summer I hope to drive down from Nashville again and encourage my brothers from Atlanta and Gatlinburg to join us. Thank you for a great experience in a great atmosphere.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Everything on the menu is delicious and perfectly cooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We hadn't dined at Bald Headed Bistro in a few years, but had always enjoyed past visits. Our server, Jody, did a great job making us feel at home. He was knowledgeable about the menu, made great suggestions and provided just the right amount of service without hovering. The menu had just recently changed. The only issue was with one dessert not seeming to be very fresh and he promptly removed it from the bill. We will be back and asking for him.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 9, 2017

There's literally nothing that the chef doesn't make fantastic. Every single thing you order is absolutely fabulous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 7, 2017

I always enjoy the ambience and service is excellent. I will be back for sure but it has been a while since my last meal there. Highly recommended

Tags: Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Enjoyed the Pri Fix menu where one could order salad, entree and desert for $39. All four of us used this option and had a wonderful meal. Great filet.

Natasha did a great job making certain our needs were met without too many disruptions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Usually food is great, but scallops were bad and risotto had no taste and second batch was full of pepper. Chopped salad was drenched in dressing. Dessert was good. Server was just ok.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Food and grape martini awesome. Our server was so great! Such a nice young man. Thank you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 25, 2017

For the past 4 years I've taken my wife on our anniversary to the BHB, and i'm sorry to say i will be looking for another place because the last 2 visits have not been satisfactory. Our most recent visit my wife ordered the filet, and doing his job the waiter ask her if she would like to get the prime filet (MUCH BETTER CUT and MORE EXPENSIVE). Well she agreed, and regrets her choice because only 3/4 (if that) of the steak was eatable due to the toughness.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I like making the online reservation. It was very easy and I got a confirmation quick. The wedge salad was probably the best I've ever had. We had the surf and turf and it was more food than we could eat so we took a "to go" plate with us.
Our waiter was new on the job according to what my wife heard and we found that to be true. I noticed that the other waiters were asking their tables if this was a "special occasion". Our waiter didn't ask, but we were celebrating our 41st anniversary. Also noticed that ever other table got bread early on, we never were offered any. I could have asked but wanted to see if he ever caught on and he didn't. He took our plates back to the kitchen to put the food in the to go box and apparently forgot about it. My wife noticed that he walked back in the room, saw her, and turned around to go get it.
So you would think for a $100 meal their service would be better, but I guess everyone has to start somewhere.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Everything was very good! If our table had their preference, the music would have been a bit softer to allow for easier table conversation. A bit loud. Other than that, we enjoyed our evening very much.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Dining experience was good but not great. Wait staff friendly and helpful but several of the food items were not available. Food was good but not as good as the price.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.