HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 4 times today

Bailey's Restaurant and Lounge

4.3
220 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Continental
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date (24)
  • Special Occasion (23)
  • Good for Anniversaries (20)
Bailey’s Prime Dining is the perfect blend of cuisine and culture.
What a wonderful way to spend evenings together with friends, or to unwind after a busy day of work while traveling in the Winnipeg area. An atmosphere rich in history, friendly service, sumptuous appetizers and entrees, fine wines and spirits await you. Whether it be your business luncheon or dinner, pre theatre reservations for dinner early, a special occasion to celebrate, or simply a dinner out on the town, make it Baileys.
Our menu is continental and very diverse. Features include top steaks from our Char Broiler, seafood, and specialties such as our signature rack of lamb. For those with a light appetite, there are many lighter fares to be enjoyed in the more casual setting of our lounge.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Continental, Steakhouse, English
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(204) 944-1180
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Dave Bergquist
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We will work with the host to design a menu and to provide the necessary services to meet their needs.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Main Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There are indoor and outdoor parkades within walking distance together with street and surface parking. Please visit our website for exact location of parkades.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Bailey's is located at Portage and Main which is at the heart of Winnipeg. There are public transit stops within walking distance.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 220 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3  based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.2
service
4.5
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Manitoba)
1.0  Dined 6 days ago

Terrible!
Disappointed.
Poor service, poor food.
Unappreciated as a customer.
Waste of our time.

Report
Helpful
1diner (Manitoba)
3.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Found the experience disappointing. The seafood bisque was good. The filets were just okay and the oven roasted potatoes were tasteless. Have no idea if the cherries jubilee was flambéed as it was not done at the table.

Report
Helpful
BerniceO (Manitoba)
3.0  Dined on February 7, 2018

I was not impressed that the online reservation was not received. It's a good thing that being a Wednesday we were able to getting seating for 12. I'll not be doing an online reservation in the future.

Report
Helpful
RichardR (Manitoba)
4.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Good food, Nice atmosphere, over all We enjoyed evening at Bailey's.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Calgary)
2.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

Disappointed with the food - quite salty and otherwise bland.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Manitoba)
5.0  Dined on January 21, 2018

Had a great dinner for five to celebrate my husband's retirement. Waiter was as quiet as a ninja and appeared when needed. Excellent fine dining.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Manitoba)
5.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

We have been dining at Baileys since 1982 and it never disappoints. Great food and equally great staff!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Manitoba)
5.0  Dined on January 4, 2018

We went for my boyfriends birthday, at first they sat us by the window, but happily moved us as it was chilly there. The drinks and food was absolutely perfect, best house dressing I’ve ever had. It was quite & romantic, the server was always there when needed. The prices were very fair for the amount of food and quality of food they gave. Would highly recommend and will definitely be going again for special occasions

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Manitoba)
3.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Was nice the old interior let you think your in another Country . Food was good lobster seemed over done Nice ambiance too !

Report
Helpful
Disappointed (Manitoba)
2.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Not sufficient staff

Report
Helpful
Betsky204 (Manitoba)
4.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

We dined here New Year's Eve 2017 with another couple who had never been there before. Overall the ambiance, food quality, value and evening was a hit. Our only minor dissatisfaction was with the California salad that my husband received as part of his entree. It was described as greens with strawberries, oranges and blueberries with a poppyseed dressing. When it was placed in front of him not only was the salad a very skimpy portion, it only contained a single blueberry and 2 thin strawberry slices - no oranges and was noticeably smaller than the other salad served at our table. When we mentioned it to our waitress she acknowledged that she even questioned the kitchen staff about it before taking it from the kitchen but that the kitchen staff got annoyed with her asking about it. I can only assume then that she felt obligated to serve it. This should not have been the case. I appreciate that our server doesn't want to hand out sub-par food and that she is the last person to see the plate before it's put in front of a customer. She should be commended for her conscientiousness. My husband ended up returning the salad and opted for the soup option instead. Aside from that we all enjoyed ourselves and will dine here again.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Manitoba)
3.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Went in for a 5 course New Year's Eve dinner. The food was great as always but the service was probably the worst I've had in the past few years.

Was seater next to a large table and was completely ignored. Start to finish was there 3 hours as it was impossible to flag our server down. Wasn't offered salt or pepper, table wasn't set, was long breaks in between each of the 5 courses.

Large table beside us was all.offered fresh ground pepper with their meals as well as offered coffee or tea with dessert as we were just an afterthought and had no such thought.

Will probably not return sadly.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Manitoba)
4.0  Dined on December 28, 2017

Been here a few times, usually a 5 star but was a quite Thursday night and server seemed new and food wasn’t as good as normal but always a good experience non the less and worth trying. One of my favourite places in winnipeg

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Manitoba)
5.0  Dined on December 23, 2017

Great atmosphere right from the first steps into the restaurant. The service was absolutely amazing and helpful. The steak I had was also of high quality.
Will definitely come back!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Manitoba)
4.0  Dined on December 21, 2017

Very good. Service and timely

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Manitoba)
5.0  Dined on December 14, 2017

I had never been to Bailey's before, it was a great experience from the service, the food, the views it as beautiful watching the snow fall as we ate our meal. Would recommend this restaurant to everyone!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Manitoba)
5.0  Dined on December 8, 2017

We brought some friends that had never been there and now I believe they will also start going there for their special occasions. the food and the atmosphere are second to none. This is the reason, we keep coming back!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Manitoba)
5.0  Dined on December 6, 2017

Spent an evening celebrating our anniversary. Excellent food and service!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Manitoba)
5.0  Dined on December 6, 2017

Our group of 12 enjoyed every aspect of the meal. Excellent management by the serving staff for a large group. The food is great.

Report
Helpful
Rask (Manitoba)
4.0  Dined on December 5, 2017

It’s a great reasturant with a nice ambiance. The food was fine but not spectacular. We would go back for the complete package, setting, decor, service but not for the food itself, as good food is easier to find then an old historical setting, which is what Baileys offers.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
11