HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 1 time today

Badger Crossing Pub & Eatery

4.5
27 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Good for Groups
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Special Occasion
Badger Crossing is a delightful find in a small town. We have a very diverse menu offering steaks from a local butcher, finger lickin' barbecued ribs, seafood, homemade soups, pizza cooked in a stone oven and many other surprising menu items!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Prime Rib, Burgers
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 8:00pm: Friday and Saturday: 4:00pm-9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(608) 654-5706
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Lyle Schaller
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We offer an upstairs dining room with capacity for 50 people that can be rented for semi private dining.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Lyle Schaller: (608) 487-2911
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Customized catering for weddings, anniversaries and parties.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Broadway
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Street parking as well as an open parking lot one block away.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 27 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on all time ratings
4.4
food
4.6
service
4.3
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on October 22, 2017

Very nice place to go. I took out-of-town family members there for dinner. Prices were good and the food was great.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
4.0  Dined on September 22, 2017

Don't use this app to make a reservation. I did last week and when we tried to check in they said that we weren't on the list. Apparently the guy who took care of it is no longer there. Luckily it wasn't super busy.

Report
Helpful
Regulars (Milwaukee)
5.0  Dined on August 25, 2017

Badger Crossing is our 'go-to' restaurant and we've never been disappointed. That said, Friday and Saturday evenings are very busy and highly recommend you make a reservation.

Report
Helpful
Westby (Milwaukee)
3.0  Dined on April 7, 2017

Cashton is such a quaint town, my brother really enjoyed the visit! Fantastic servers at Badger Crossing. We ordered the fish, which was "eh" I should have gone with beef or pasta, both of which friends had recommended. We ate before the "bar" crowd, so it was very quiet and we had a seat near the yummy salad bar, which had herring! I love herring :)

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orlando)
5.0  Dined on April 2, 2017

The bartender is super & the food is great too! There was an emergency in the dining room & you guys made it comfortable for everyone in Badger Crossing!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
3.0  Dined on February 10, 2017

Don't make a reservation online.
Why have that option on tour website if you aren't going to honor them? Ifnyu are having trouble with it, turn it off.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
5.0  Dined on December 30, 2016

Good home made food and nice salad bar. Staff is the best.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
4.0  Dined on November 6, 2016

My parents are in their 90's. The staff has always taken the time to be sure that they have what they like and need at the moment. it often requires asking the right questions. I have to be gluten free. Often I can tell something I ate in other places was contaminated or not as billed. This hasn't happened at Badger Crossing.

Report
Helpful
coryb (Milwaukee)
5.0  Dined on July 29, 2016

This place is always excellent. We live an hour away and make the drive often.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
4.0  Dined on July 15, 2016

Bartender was a little rude. Waitress was great, food was great, price was reasonable. Temperature in building was a tad frigid but I will definitely go back!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
5.0  Dined on July 9, 2016

I love this place. The food is excellent and the salad bar is even better! Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
5.0  Dined on April 23, 2016

My wife and I both had steaks and they were very good. Good service great atmosphere. Nice old building with a lot of history.

Report
Helpful
Regulars (Milwaukee)
5.0  Dined on April 8, 2016

Since moving to the area, Badger Crossing has become our go-to location for a special night out and to take visiting family and friends.
I have tried a variety of items on their menu and never been disappointed. A full salad bar comes with each dinner (includes a choice of 2 soups) and I'm fully when I leave or have leftovers to enjoy again the next day.
The hostess station and the wait staff are very friendly and accommodating.
I try to make a reservation if I know we're going on a Friday or Saturday since the wait can be quite long, but because the food and service is so good, they are also busy during the week and a reservation could be helpful.
While you wait, there is a full bar where you can have something to drink, enjoy free popcorn and talk before being seated in the dining area.
I highly recommend Badger Crossing in Cashton, WI!

Report
Helpful
Regulars (Milwaukee)
5.0  Dined on January 29, 2016

We have dined at Badger Crossing several times since moving to the area in September, even taking our company president and peers on one occasion.
Having been there that often, it means that not everything is always perfect but everything that's NOT perfect is taken care of with professionalism, concern and courtesy (keeping in mind that is how we try to behave as well).
Badger Crossing's menu has plenty to choose from, the soup and salad bar is never a disappointment and I look forward to trying everything offered as time goes on.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
5.0  Dined on August 28, 2015

We were in the area for the Elroy-Sparta bike trial and tripadvisor.com advised this was a good place. It was!! We had the fish fry and our kids ate off the kids menu. Even the kids gave rave reviews (and they are picky.) I had the 3 piece Cod dinner and should have had 2 pieces. They were nice size pieces. Salad bar was tasty. Server was great! My daughter dropped her knife and from no where the server came over, said she heard the drop and asked what silverware needed to be replaced in a very kind manner. I have NEVER had that happen before. We got there around 5:15 and were able to be seated right away (due to reservations through opentable.com) however it got very busy by the time we left. Would highly recommend reservations (at least for Friday nights.) We will definitely go back when in the area again.

Report
Helpful
1
2