About Bacco Ristorante - Michigan

Bacco is a top-end modern Italian restaurant. There are more than 400 Italian wines to choose from on our wine list. Bacco Ristorante has received such awards as Top Table from Gourmet Magazine, Americas Top Restaurants from Zagat, The Award of Excellence from The Wine Spectator & Restaurant of the Year 2005 from Hour Detroit Magazine.

29410 Northwestern Highway
Southfield, MI 48034
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 356-6600

Website:
http://www.baccoristorante.com/

Catering:
Bacco Ristorante can cater parties in home or office up to 200 guests. Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is provided to all guests at Bacco Ristorante for both lunch and dinner.

Executive Chef:
Luciano Del Signore

Private Party Facilities:
Bacco Ristorante Can accommodate up to 70 guests in our private dining rooms for private functions.

Private Party Contact:
Alberto De Santis: (248) 356-6600

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bacco Ristorante - Michigan Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (25)
Business Meals (24)
Special Occasion (22)
See All
Creative Cuisine (21)
Notable Wine List (18)
Good for a Date (18)
Authentic (15)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Romantic (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Local Ingredients (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
People Watching (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Casual (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Fun (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Vegan (3)
Organic (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Cozy (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Scenic View (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
942 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Stopped in for lunch while in town to visit friends. The food and service were top-notch. Every dish we had was cooked to perfection. We will definitely go again when we are back in town.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 7 days ago

Our waiter Michael was spot on -Amazing! The food was delicious!
We will definitely be back!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Food and service was great. We heard a lot about this place, first time visit. We'll definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great food, and good service. If you're not local and rich they stick you in the bar.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 1, 2017

The main entre of mushroom pasta was soggy and lamb pasta was not worth it. We do not mind paying for good food but this bill was rediculous. I will never go again. Italian it was not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

Food was wonderful and the service was fantastic. Highly recommend for couples.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The food as usual was terrific. But we had a very pushy waitress. She kept rushing us to order and I finally had to tell her to leave us alone for a few minutes while we chatted over wine. The she would come back and ask if we wanted another glass of wine when we already still had more than a half of a glass remaining. It's like she was pushing wine and to turn over the table.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Bacco is always a treat for lunch or dinner. This visit was a lunch get-together. Seating in their screened room was pleasant. There are daily specials as well as usual lunch menu. Great wine list. Pleasant service, some more attentive than others.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 26, 2017

my home away from home. they treat us like family. my husband is handicapped and they help make him feel welcome and comfortable

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, People Watching, Vegan, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Too stuffy thought the vibe was dated and ambiance old.
We love the new restaurants i.e. Seldon standard and mable grey-
Had been highly recommended
Food was ok not a wow and not a good value
Was really hoping for a better experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 22, 2017

I took my wife to Bacco to celebrate her birthday. The whole experience was top notch. Some of the best food we have had in a very long time. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Amazing !!! Love this place :) great food great service !

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Nice outdoor patio. Service is good, but food was just okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 10, 2017

The food far surpassed any expectations that we may have had going into the evening. Everything was cooked to perfection and our server was a tremendous help giving us recommendations on the menu.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Very good basic Italian restaurant; pleasant atmosphere; interesting art work; location and parking a bit awkward

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The service is amazing and very special. My steak was over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Always good but small portions for price. They did bring the birthday girl a dessert. That was a nice surprise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Very disappointed. Food was good, but I made a reservation on open table weeks in advance and said it was a birthday. We arrived on time for our 7:45 reservation, only to be told that we could not be seated in the dining room. We were relegated to a corner in the bar. My husband has been to Bacco many times for business and client events and he has always had a good time there which is why I thought he would enjoy his birthday dinner there, but nope. He was very disappointed not to sit in the dining room ON HIS BIRTHDAY.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Bacco never disappoints and we have never had less than an outstanding experience there.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Bacco never disappoints. Whenever I am in the Detroit northside area, I make a bee line to this restaurant. I like the way everyone pitches in, from the manager to the maître-d around a positive customer experience. The food is fresh and flavorful. I especially liked the fact my waiter pointed me toward the fresh pasta of the day and was very transparent that my usual noodle choice was not a homemade pasta. The difference was delightful.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We enjoyed our Bacco experience very much. Our reservation was on the early side before the restaurant was busy. Service was excellent. Server (Christine) was very friendly and efficient as well as knowledgeable about the food choices and drinks. Not sure about value but have a feeling it was a tad pricy. It was a nice choice for our anniversary dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Amazing food. It was a perfect night to dine alfresco. The patio Was the perfect setting for a relaxing evening with friends. The drinks and food were so good. We had a great dining experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Every bite of our dinners was fantastic , authentic Italian, and beautiful presentation and service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 31, 2017

This young man named Michael was amongst the top 5 waiters I have ever had including many meals in foreign lands. He was spectacular!

Tags: Organic, Great Beer, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 24, 2017

This was my 8th or 9th visit to Bacco. They've continued to keep up their menu with both trends, offering a daily vegan menu with there being 6 vegan entrees from which to choose. My guest was a pescatarian and we had the fresh fish of the day entree special which was halibut. It was served with perfectly prepared faro in a semi-spicy tomato reduction and topped with equally perfectly prepared local (greenhouse) asparagus - all excellent.

We also ordered calamari and scallop appetizers. The calamari was amazingly light and tender, if just a tad salty. The real surprise was the scallop appetizer; it came with 4 flash-fried Langostinos, which were superb.

Tags: Vegan, Business Meals, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Bacco almost never disappoints. They were not at capacity which is unusual for lunch time on a Wednesday. Our service was slow. Our waitress seemed preoccupied and was not as attentive as the service normally is impeccable at bacco. We waited a long time to order and for our bill and for service in general. The food was amazing. Tried the eggplant parmigiana which was fabulous and had the burger which was great. All entrees come with house salads or soups. The time before our server didn't even offer. I would still go back but was disappointed in our last visit.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Excellent food and service. Too loud and too close to other tables to really have a good conversation with anybody, which was a major reason I might not go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Good food, well prepared. will come back when in town

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We chose Bacco in large part because of location (none of us had eaten here before). In addition we wanted a restaurant with a decent wine selection. The food was delicious and the wine selection was very good. It was a perfect spot for our pre-event dinner. Thanks!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (México)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Each time I go I always try something different. I like the fish in all versions, the flavor is fresh... but my fav overall is chicken Milanessa. Excellent place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Enjoyed great food. It was unique and delicious. The waitress went out of her way and got us dessert with Happy Anniversary written on the rim of the plate with dark chocolate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 26, 2017

I travel every week to different cities throughout the US and this restaurant is a gem. Great attention to service, warm atmosphere and the food is excellent. Can't wait to go back to enjoy the experience again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Excellent food and very good service. Ask for Michael if he is available to serve.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 19, 2017

My favorite Italian restaurant in metro Detroit. The food and service are always very good to excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Our server, Artur, was great! Well informed and attentive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Always excellent food and service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 1, 2017

SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT - FOOD GOOD - VERY EXPENSIVE PORTIONS ADEQUATE

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Waiter kept disappearing when we needed him. Forgot to serve bread until we asked for it. Expected better from such a classy place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Reservation for wife's birthday. Service was a little slow getting started, but quite attentive thereafter. Unusual Italian cuisine. My wife and I ordered a pasta dish (a delightful mint pasta) and a fish dish (Bronzino) and both were split (quite artfully) without being asked and without a surcharge. Nice (complimentary) profiteroles as birthday present for wife.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.