About Bacco Ristorante - Michigan

29410 Northwestern Highway
Southfield, MI 48034
View Larger Map

Bacco is a top-end modern Italian restaurant. There are more than 400 Italian wines to choose from on our wine list. Bacco Ristorante has received such awards as Top Table from Gourmet Magazine, Americas Top Restaurants from Zagat, The Award of Excellence from The Wine Spectator & Restaurant of the Year 2005 from Hour Detroit Magazine.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 356-6600

Website:
http://www.baccoristorante.com/

Catering:
Bacco Ristorante can cater parties in home or office up to 200 guests. Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is provided to all guests at Bacco Ristorante for both lunch and dinner.

Executive Chef:
Luciano Del Signore

Private Party Facilities:
Bacco Ristorante Can accommodate up to 70 guests in our private dining rooms for private functions.

Private Party Contact:
Alberto De Santis: 2483566600

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Banana Cake, Banana Anglaise, Caramel Sauce, Bruleed Bananas - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Seared Hudson Valley Foie Gras - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
French Macaroons - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Grilled Octopus - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Tagliolini, White Truffle, Mascarpone, Barolo - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Osso Buco Alla Milanese - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Chocolate Cake - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Beet Carpaccio - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Arrosto di Maiale - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Insalata Americano - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
biscotti - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Burratta - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Pot de Creme - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Crostini, Grilled Scallions, Shaved Trumpet Mushrooms, Buffalo Mozzerella, Tomato Concasse - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Gaja Main Course. Braised Veal Cheek, Organic Michigan Polenta, Natural Jus, Roasted Cippolini - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Roasted Octopus, Cece Puree, Vin Cotto - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Pasta Alla Chitarra Abruzzese Saffron & Zucchine - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Pistachio Crusted Grouper With Cauliflower Puree And Orzo - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Strozzapreti Norcina - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Pappardelle Ai Funghi - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Faraona - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Push Up - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Filet - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Insalata Estiva - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Guinea Hen - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Linguine Agli Scampi - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Fried Calamari - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
The Quintessential... Chocolate Lava Cake - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Duo Di Quaglia - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Porcini Seared Scallops - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Spaghetti alla chitarra - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Gaja Lunch With Gaia Gaja 1St Course, Buffalo Mozzarella, Winter Truffle, Trumpet Mushroom Salad - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Housemade Natural Pork Sausage, Serving With Crispy Potatoes And Roasted Pepers - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Scamorzza - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Grouper - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Misto Di Pesce - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Gnocchi In Rabit Ragu And Crawfishh And Gitaur Cut Pasta - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Pasta With Spicy Duck Meatballs - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Chocolate Mokarabia Cake - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI
Olive Oil Cake - Bacco Ristorante - Michigan, Southfield, MI

Bacco Ristorante - Michigan Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Best Service
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Italian
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
3 More
Best Overall
Detroit
Best Service
Detroit
Italian
Detroit
Best Restaurants in Southfield ›

Special Occasion (28)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Notable Wine List (14)
See All
Authentic (12)
Good for a Date (12)
Business Meals (12)
Romantic (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Healthy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Private Room (2)
Vegan (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Spicy (2)
People Watching (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Casual (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Cozy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
778 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

What a fantastic Vegan Menu. The meal w ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

What a fantastic Vegan Menu. The meal was worth every penny!

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything was delicious. Music was a bi ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was delicious. Music was a bit loud since the room was pretty full and there was a lot of conversation, too.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service, great overall ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great food, great service, great overall experience! Squash tortellini split as a starter was incredible. Server Mike was also a treat, very knowledgeable.

This was a special occasion and it felt like one, too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was awesome, the waiter was ver ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The food was awesome, the waiter was very knowledgeable and the place was very nice.. Only complant is the noise level. I recommend eating here!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Saturday night date with my wife. Great ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Saturday night date with my wife. Great food and outstanding service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

This was lovely experience. Caring an ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 8, 2016

This was lovely experience. Caring and attentive staff.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bacco, as always, was delightful. The se ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Bacco, as always, was delightful. The service and food quality are exceptional. The fresh truffles grated at the table were an added pleasure. Presentation and taste, superb.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Bacco is our go to restaurant for high-e ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Bacco is our go to restaurant for high-end dinners. As usual, they were top-notch.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. The homemade ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Excellent food and service. The homemade pasta we both had was delicious. High end Italian dining. I recommend it for special occasions.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bacco service is wonderful, they have a ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Bacco service is wonderful, they have a great valet service, the wait staff is professional, and the food is very good.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Wonderful service, food was a excellent, ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Wonderful service, food was a excellent, a little noisy from the special occasions but well worth it!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The greeted us like he knew us when we w ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The greeted us like he knew us when we walked in which was nice. Our waiter was incredible. Food and wine were just perfect. This was our special anniversary dinner. I would definitely go there whenever I have a chance. Simply amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Luciano Del Senore is a brilliant chef. ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Luciano Del Senore is a brilliant chef. Our waitress was so knowledgeable and friendly that she made the experience even better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is the star. Strozzapretti Nor ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The food is the star. Strozzapretti Norcina is amazing. Enjoy.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

My wife and I went on a Saturday. I made ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 22, 2016

My wife and I went on a Saturday. I made the reservation that morning so I could only get a 5:30 seating. The meal and service was very good but slightly expensive. ($195.00 with 4 glasses of wine). We were leaving at 7:00 and the place was full. I would recommend Bacco for a special occasion.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Amazing Wagyu beef. The service is excel ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Amazing Wagyu beef. The service is excellent. I have known Bacco very well and it has become our favorite Italian restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Outstanding Wine List, great food pairin ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Outstanding Wine List, great food pairing and fantastic food!

Tags: Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Organic, Healthy, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Sommelier, Patrick chose a wonderful ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 4, 2016

The Sommelier, Patrick chose a wonderful bottle of red for our table. He graciously took a photograph of us for our special occasion. I recommend that you ask him for suggestions and feel free to share the price range that you have in mind.

That said, the four of us had long finished munching on the four, small crostini presented to us before any more bread or dishes of food appeared. My friend and I ordered the Germoglio salad. We both agreed that the addition of so many golden raisins overwhelmed any other flavor nuances of Pecorino cheese or other ingredients. It was far too sweet.

At some point, another server appeared with a basket of bread. We were each given a choice of one item, and one item only. She never returned to ask it we wanted more throughout the meal.

The entrees arrived. My chicken ravioli in Palamino sauce was good, however my companion found his Porcini pasta far too salty for his palate. Our other friends were left with uninspiring salads.

All in all, the best menu items I found were in the housemate gelato. The coffee was hot, fresh and strong too.

Tags: Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Had after dinner drinks (amaro) at the b ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Had after dinner drinks (amaro) at the bar. Andrew made it a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Our experience at Bacco was not quite as ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Our experience at Bacco was not quite as good as expected. We chose this restaurant for a birthday celebration as a couple, thinking that it would be a wonderful place to have a romantic quiet dinner. We were seated in the back by the bar, which was a bad spot to have a romantic dinner first of all. The food and service were very good. Our waiter, Arthur was wonderful at suggesting dinner selections and making accommodations for special meals, but the noise level by the bar was loud and interfered with our quiet dinner. It is hard these days to find any restaurant where you can have a nice quiet dinner so that you can hear each other talk and we thought this was going to be the place to enjoy that.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

For true Italian dishes, I would strongl ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 23, 2016

For true Italian dishes, I would strongly recommend this place. My wife commented to me it was liken to being back in time at Grand Ma's house. Food was incredible!

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Casual, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What I would expect for one of the top 1 ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 18, 2016

What I would expect for one of the top 11 Italian restaurants in the Detroit area. The service was excellent and the food was phenomenal.

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love Bacco for special occasions, so ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 14, 2016

We love Bacco for special occasions, so it is a shame that we do not visit more frequently as it is so close to us.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Every thing was excellent. The only miss ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Every thing was excellent. The only miss was, I told the host it was my wife's birthday. She said it was noted. But there was no acknowledgement.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent Service, Outstanding Food ... ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Excellent Service, Outstanding Food ... very customer centric ... great personalized service! A little pricey but worthy of a special occasion

Tags: Tapas, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We heard about the fundraiser for the ea ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 7, 2016

We heard about the fundraiser for the earthquake in Italy which was why we came to eat at Bacco Restaurante. We thought that was pretty cool. Our bucatini was delicious but would have been nice to have a little bread with it. Our caprese salad was served with grape tomatoes & tiny chunks of cheese. It was tasty but personally like it with a larger tomato & chunk of fresh mozzarella. The other salads were better presented. Outside eating was nice & easy to converse as compared to inside which was very noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We thought it was very expensive and the ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We thought it was very expensive and the food was just okay. I had veal scaloppini and the piece was very thick- it should have been thin. I only had 2 pieces of veal. Another person ordered veal scaloppini limon and said it was just okay. It should be excellent for how expensive it is. We had a delicious spaghetti dish and our dessert (profiteroles) was very good. It was a nice atmosphere.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Agetha is a gem! She is a wonderful asse ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Agetha is a gem! She is a wonderful asset to your business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Friendly attentive service. Excellent fo ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Friendly attentive service. Excellent food. For most people it would be a special occasion restaurant because of the price structure

Tags: Business Meals, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Bacco is one of the premier dining exper ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Bacco is one of the premier dining experiences in metro-Detroit. Excellent atmosphere paired with excellent food. The service and attention to detail made our experience very special.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding. Elaina was fantastic. Coul ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Outstanding. Elaina was fantastic. Could not have been more accompanying and attentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding!!! One of the best restaur ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Outstanding!!! One of the best restaurants we have found in a long time. Everything was perfect. A beautiful night for dinner on the patio. Lindsey was an excellent server. The food and wine were sublime. My husband had the gnocchi special and I had tagliatelle with incredible mushrooms. Will absolutely return if in the area again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was good...not the best meal ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Everything was good...not the best meal I've ever had but the pasta was well prepared and the wait staff was polite.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Agetha is a treasure. She is such an ass ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Agetha is a treasure. She is such an asset to your business.

Thank you

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food, excellent service, in ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Outstanding food, excellent service, in a cosmopolitan dining setting.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant was fantastic. The Fritt ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 30, 2016

This restaurant was fantastic. The Fritti appetizer was visually delightful and good. Pasta is worthy, not pedestrian. And the steak, cooked to perfection, flavorful and the sauce was just right. Waiter was knowledgeable about food, preparation and wine, he made great suggestions. Would go there again in a heartbeat!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service, food and atmosphere. ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 18, 2016

Fantastic service, food and atmosphere. I cannot say enough about this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service and the meal were over the t ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 9, 2016

The service and the meal were over the top! The Sommelier came to the table and discussed the extensive wine list. My companion noted what she was looking for in a wine and his choice was excellent! One of the best restaurants I've been to in a while!

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We thoroughly enjoyed the dining experie ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 30, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the dining experience. We started with martinis at the bar and there were lots of "regulars", which is a good indication that the restaurant has a good reputation. The staff were friendly and attentive. We had the stuffed zucchini flowers which were a special and they were fantastic. As was the grilled octopus. Loved the fish. The quail was good but a bit salty for my taste. All in all a lovely evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had not been to Bacco in a while. I wa ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 13, 2016

I had not been to Bacco in a while. I was comforted to know the service and food were as excellent as I remembered. It was a Monday night so not very busy, but that was fine with me. It was an anniversary dinner. Our reservation was honored and our server was excellent. He explained the specials and let us relax. This restaurant is not embarrassed to charge, but the food is well prepared, attractive and you feel you are getting something for the money. The wine list is good. I had to order wine by the glass as my wife doesn't drink . The wine I selected was very good though.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.