About Bacco Ristorante - Michigan

Bacco is a top-end modern Italian restaurant. There are more than 400 Italian wines to choose from on our wine list. Bacco Ristorante has received such awards as Top Table from Gourmet Magazine, Americas Top Restaurants from Zagat, The Award of Excellence from The Wine Spectator & Restaurant of the Year 2005 from Hour Detroit Magazine.

29410 Northwestern Highway
Southfield, MI 48034
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 356-6600

Website:
http://www.baccoristorante.com/

Catering:
Bacco Ristorante can cater parties in home or office up to 200 guests. Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is provided to all guests at Bacco Ristorante for both lunch and dinner.

Executive Chef:
Luciano Del Signore

Private Party Facilities:
Bacco Ristorante Can accommodate up to 70 guests in our private dining rooms for private functions.

Private Party Contact:
Alberto De Santis: (248) 356-6600

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bacco Ristorante - Michigan Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (36)
Good for a Date (32)
Fit for Foodies (30)
See All
Notable Wine List (27)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Business Meals (20)
Authentic (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Romantic (16)
Worth the Drive (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Cozy (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Private Room (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
People Watching (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Fun (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Healthy (3)
Vegan (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Organic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Casual (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
907 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

My favorite Italian restaurant in metro Detroit. The food and service are always very good to excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Our server, Artur, was great! Well informed and attentive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Always excellent food and service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 1, 2017

SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT - FOOD GOOD - VERY EXPENSIVE PORTIONS ADEQUATE

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Waiter kept disappearing when we needed him. Forgot to serve bread until we asked for it. Expected better from such a classy place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Reservation for wife's birthday. Service was a little slow getting started, but quite attentive thereafter. Unusual Italian cuisine. My wife and I ordered a pasta dish (a delightful mint pasta) and a fish dish (Bronzino) and both were split (quite artfully) without being asked and without a surcharge. Nice (complimentary) profiteroles as birthday present for wife.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 24, 2017

This is just an all around gem. Food was delicious, service was great. The manager always comes around to check on each guest's table and will jump in wherever needed. Loved it!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Business Dinner with three other co-workers. WE all had the Branzino special, which was done to perfection. Great wine choices, but bring an extra credit card if you want the best, as they are quite pricey. We sat in the small bar area, which was great, until the bar began to fill and I had the feeling I was "in the seat next to the bathroom on an airplane. Twice I had to nudge, someone to move their back side off our table. All in all, however, it was a great meal, and I will be going back when I am in the area.

Tags: People Watching, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Everthing from bread to main course was delicious. The seasoning was just right, and the presentation was appetizing, but not fussed over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Always excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I can't say I was too impressed with Baccos, especially since it was highly l recommended by a friend. I felt like I was at a wedding reception. The tables were so close together that everyone could hear your conversation and there was very little space in between. Our waiter wasn't as attentive as he pretended to be. He was more interested in our surrounding tables. We had to ask for bread several times and even had our bread plates taken away before the bread was passed. I ordered the cavatelli based on the server's recommendation. There was not just a hint of anchovy. It was very strong and that rapini very bitter. Of course I never had a chance to tell the server since he never came around to check on our meals. I won't let ambience and taste ruin a nice evening we had with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 17, 2017

This restaurant consistently has excellent service and food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great food- excellent wine list- ----------------------------------

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Bacco is one of our favorite restaurants. We have never been disappointed. The food is excellent and we had another fabulous meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 15, 2017

We decided to stop by after having a late afternoon meeting in Southfield. We're SO glad we did.
Our server was very good and the food was great. I was very surprised on the prices. Most entrees were under $20.
I'd highly recommend this restaurant for anyone who enjoys a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Tables are too close together but food was great!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Always a terrific destination for a great dinner out! Always LOVE the aged parmesan cheese and crisps that accompany each table, and the quality of gastronomical pleasures are always spot on. I had the white sauce cioppino special and it was splendid! Never disappointed!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Very nice evening. Noise level is high. Our server was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 4, 2017

excellent restaurant. great for a date night, anniversaries and birthday parties.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Best restaurant in Oakland County -- just a wonderful establishment in every aspect

Tags: Business Meals, Organic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 20, 2017

A good stan

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We go there often and Bacco is one of our favorite restaurants. The vegan menu has changed and seems much less inspired than the prix fixe menu they used to have. The service was neglectful for the first time ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Excellent, authentic Italian food and the best owners, management and wait staff of any restaurant I have been too. Been many times and have never been disappointed. The octopus appetizer is absolutely delicious and you can never go wrong with any of the pasta dishes. I have something different each time I go...it's a great menu. Top off your dinner by clearing your palate with a trio of sorbets! Treat yourself and give Bacco a try. It's amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The seating is very cramped.. kept getting bumped by people walking through

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Once again a delicious meal, started with a caprese salad and pan seared scallops with truffle oil. Both dishes very fresh and you can never go wrong with truffle oil. The veal chop was grilled perfectly and the veal marsala was very tender. Our waiter Arthur made the meal complete with his impeccable service, a true professional. His assistant kept our water full and table clean. Worth the drive as we came from Bay City.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 11, 2017

They make their own pasta in house, and grow their own tomatoes for their sauces in the warmer months; fantastic food!

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I've been to Bacco many times, & it never disappoints. It may actually get better & better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great will return again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 25, 2017

The place is a gem and general manager Jared goes out of his way to welcome you into the restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Molecular Gastronomy, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 24, 2017

excellent service. The best veal dishes we have ever had!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great experience from valet to valet. Will definitely return as this was our first visit!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Our server Lindsay was friendly and attentive throughout the evening. She made sure we weren't rushed through each course and kept our glasses full. The food was great as usual. I had the brussell sprout appetizer which was more of a salad - best I've had so far; Milanese for the main course - a sizeable portion made well along with arugula salad as well as pappardelle pasta with lamb ragu - all were delicious and I would order all of them again. The Sommelier guided us through their extensive wine list and we ended up with a very good bottle for the evening. Overall this was a perfect environment, with good food and service that enabled us to enjoy our business mtg.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 13, 2017

As always, Bacco exceeds in both LOVE for the Palate, and delightful service and accommodation to clientele. We had the stuffed pasta, Salmon, and Bronzino dishes, and ALL were sumptuous and heralded for presentation, taste, and all around enjoyment!
Chef Luciano, Agatha, and the Bacco team continue to make Magic for diners!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Took a colleague here a business lunch. Pleasant experience overall. Food was delicious - I had the filet and my colleague, the whitefish. We both agreed our meals were prepared perfectly, seasoning on the filet was excellent - just enough to enhance the flavor but not overpowering , and cooked exactly to medium rare As requested. Presentation of the food was nicely done. We both had the arugula salad which was fresh and tasty - a decent size portion. Impeccable service our server Hiram. He was polite attentive to our needs watching our soft drink and water levels and appropriately checking in on us without being disruptive. We will for sure be back more often!

Tags: Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Another superb dinner at Bacco which reinforces my belief that this is truly one of the top Italian restaurants in America. Food, hospitality, service all outstanding. We'll be back soon !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 4, 2017

The dining experience at Bacco was second to none, and the service was phenomenal. There is a reason why Luciano Del Signore is one of the best executive chefs/proprietors in the entire midwest.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 2, 2017

I especially love the soup!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 1, 2017

NYE- All courses were exquisite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent. We had to take our main course home because one of our party was not feeling well. They packed everything in to go boxes and had our car pulled to the front door. All the food was just as good at home. Only missed the ambiance of the restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Disappointed – been here before – my favorite dessert was taken off the menu – we went New Year's eve and were not given the free glass of champagne nor any bread

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.