About Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant

925 E. Wells Street
Milwaukee, WI 53202
View Larger Map

Bacchus offers contemporary American cuisine in a stylish, modern and sleek setting overlooking Lake Michigan in downtown Milwaukee. Boasting one of the city's most extensive wine lists and a menu that features seasonal, local ingredients. Several private rooms, including a beautiful glass-enclosed conservatory, are available for business and social occasions.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Friday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: Open for holidays, special occasions and private parties. Call for availability.

Cross Street:
Prospect Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 765-1166

Website:
http://www.bacchusmke.com/

Parking Details:
$4 for dinner.

Executive Chef:
Nick Wirth

Private Party Facilities:
Private Party Options Available

Private Party Contact:
Tricia Smith: 4147651166x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit https://www.bartolottas.com/events/restaurant/bacchus/ for information on upcoming wine and author events!

Restaurant Photos

Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Spinach Salad - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Sorbet Trio - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Filet Mignon- Bourbon Peppercorn Cream, Sauteed Mushrooms, Potato Mousseline! - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Roasted Beet Salad - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
PB&J - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Ahi Tuna With Avocado Creme - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Spiced Brownie - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Seared Fois Gras - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Sea Scallops - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Seafood Ravioli - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Braised Beef Short Rib - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Spinich Salad - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Buffalo Sweatbreads!!!!!! - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Maine Lobster - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Lobster Ravioletti - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Alaskan Halibut - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Bibb Lettuce Salad - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Lamb Duo - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Red Snapper - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Chocolate Lava Cake with Vanilla Ice Cream - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Watermelon And Baby Beet Salad - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Ratitouille - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Chalk Hill 2009 Cabernet - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Lamb Chops - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
bacon ice cream - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Chopped Romaine Salad - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Molten Chocolate Cake With Hazelnuts - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Pan-Roasted Chicken - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Sheep Milk Ricotta Ravioli - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Roasted Wild Salmon - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Roasted New York Strip - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Paté A Choux With Raspberry Pastry Cream - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Chilled English Pea Soup - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Spinach Risotto Fritters Served With A Truffled Fonduta - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Scallop And Gnocchi - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Sweet corn risotto - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Banana Split - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Hazelhut Lava Cake - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Creamy Polenta With Morels And Asparagus - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Lamb Ravioli - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Groom Shiraz 2009 Barossa Valley - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI
Sorbet - Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, Milwaukee, WI

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Celebrate the New Year in style! Bacchus is offering a five-course menu with choices for each course for $125 per person, beverages not included, from 5pm-close. A la carte options available before 6pm. Live music begins at 9:30. Party favors and champagne toast at midnight included with the meal.

Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Wisconsin
Contemporary American
Wisconsin
Best Overall
Milwaukee
3 More
Best Food
Milwaukee
Special Occasion
Milwaukee
Contemporary American
Milwaukee
Best Restaurants in Milwaukee ›

Special Occasion (31)
Notable Wine List (26)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
See All
Romantic (19)
Good for a Date (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Scenic View (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Business Meals (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Historic (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Fun (2)
People Watching (2)
Private Room (2)
Casual (2)
Tapas (1)
Healthy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
S
1377 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We both ordered the tasting menu. The di ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We both ordered the tasting menu. The disappointment came in that each of six courses were just tiny versions of regular menu items. We were given a refreshing complimentary sorbet trio and champagne after dinner as a surprise for being our 30th wedding anniversary. Nice touch.

We've had tasting menus elsewhere who's chefs offered inspired and exception dishes highlighting their culinary expertise, not offered on their regular menu. Expected the same from Bacchus.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

The very best restaurant we have ever be ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The very best restaurant we have ever been to. We celebrated our 5 year anniversary and Bacchus made it very special. Their wine list is larger than their menu but that doesn't take away from the food. The food is very delicious and displayed well on the plates. And the service, so great and personal that I wish I could dine there more often. Though I cannot for it is 4 hours away, but I definitely recommend.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always!!!!!!!!!!!!

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Excellent as always!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bacchus is my go-to place to bring frien ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Bacchus is my go-to place to bring friends and loved ones. The food was excellent as usual and the service was fantastic. Always a pleasure to dine there.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Positives: Service Time it took to get f ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Positives:

Service

Time it took to get food/wine

Entrees (Sea Bass and Scallops)

Improvements Suggested:

The pear salad and octopus appetizer were very small/expsensive. I even asked about portion size of both and in no way was I given an idea of their actual size.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I tend to go to Bacchus for very special ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 4, 2016

I tend to go to Bacchus for very special occasions like birthdays and anniversaries. The service is first class and the food is always incredible. Bacchus is not inexpensive, however, it is a wonderful venue for those special occasions and special people in your life.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful time at Bacchus. Food wa ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Had a wonderful time at Bacchus. Food was excellent and service was impeccable. I only wish they would bring back the Porterhouse for two.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there early so it wasn't busy at ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 25, 2016

We were there early so it wasn't busy at all. Ordered the braised rabbit, grilled octopus and veal ravioli as appetizers to share. The octopus was perfectly done, the rabbit tender and the ravioli flavorful. Had the cauliflower soup and for the entree, the wagyu steak. Everything was delicious.

The wine list is extensive. One of the widest I've seen anywhere in the area. Staff was attentive and knowledgeable.

Overall a great fine dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Over many years, we have enjoyed the amb ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Over many years, we have enjoyed the ambience, great service and outstanding food that Bacchus is known for; our most recent visit was very disappointing. A Friday evening, the dining room partially filled, two separate functions in their private rooms.

Cocktails served, orders taken, and then wait, wait, wait. We observed the maître d' roaming and talking with other diners, however our table appeared invisible. In addition, our server never saw fit to inform us as to how the kitchen was progressing with our meal, nor apologize for the extremely long delay in service. The food, when served, was delicious!

As we dined, Amy failed to check in....How is your food? Nevertheless, our water glasses were frequently filled! A total lack of attention by our servers, Emily was to attend to us too, and the maître d', resulted in a bad taste and a second-rate experience. After more than two a half hours - dessert, coffee, an after dinner cocktail, was no longer appealing. Just our check, please!

Tags: Seasonal, Casual, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Unbelievably delicious food. Fantastic a ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Unbelievably delicious food. Fantastic ambiance. Terrible Service (waited 30min for our drinks, service was slow for remainder of the dinner as well)

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Love everything about the Bacchus, espec ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Love everything about the Bacchus, especially Monday night. Feels like a private dining room. So different from the weekends.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite Milwaukee restaurant by far. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 15, 2016

My favorite Milwaukee restaurant by far. Excellent service, elegant surrounding. Portions not too large. Impressive wine list.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Truly a special dining experience. The ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Truly a special dining experience. The cheese sampling and wine pairing were exceptional.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were very disappointed in Bacchus. We ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We were very disappointed in Bacchus. We had a reservation for our anniversary so it was a special occasion. While initially the service started positively, a table of 6 came in and one of our waiters suddenly became assigned to them. My husband's bibb lettuce appetizer was the core of the lettuce head, not the tender bibb leaves as they should have been. My entree was cold. It took a very long time for our plates to be taken (I had enough time to go to the restroom, return and they still were not taken). The desserts were very overpriced at $12.95 each with the serving size very small. Again, it took a very long time for dessert order to be taken and brought, dishes cleared and check to be given. Decor was nice but overall, we were very disappointed. We had better meals at our hotel bar in the Iron Horse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

Definitely a very fine dining venue. I w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Definitely a very fine dining venue.

I was a little disappointed with the Halibut - a bit overcooked

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Historic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Went on a weeknight so it was not crowde ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Went on a weeknight so it was not crowded and quiet. Great views. Food was inventive and very good. Best Profiteroles (peaches and cream) I have ever had.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The place was amazing. We came for my gi ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 28, 2016

The place was amazing. We came for my girlfriends birthday and did not know what to expect. The staff was very friendly and the ambiance was great. The wine list was enormous and the food menu was great. We ordered the chef's choice, highly recommend this option as there are too many tasty sounding things on the menu. We got the tomato bisque, foie gras, Caprese salad, seabass with veggies, wagyu, and some sort of a donut dessert. Everything was phenomenal. Will definitely be coming back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and award winning cuisine. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great service and award winning cuisine. The lounge bar is also a great place to stop anytime for a drink.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We loved our food and will be back again ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We loved our food and will be back again! My husband had the tasting menu and I had the filet and both were delicious!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My wife and I decided to celebrate our t ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 14, 2016

My wife and I decided to celebrate our tenth wedding anniversary with dinner at Bacchus, the restaurant of choice for our first dinner as husband and wife in 2006. Bacchus is a very special restaurant, expensive, but well worth it.

Tags: Historic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bacchus is an outstanding selection for ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Bacchus is an outstanding selection for a date night or special occasion. Service is attentive without being overbearing, and the servers on each visit have been very welcoming and personable. We started sharing a small plate (rabbit ragout) and a salad (caprese with heirloom tomatoes), which were flavorful but at no risk of filling us prior to the mains. We selected filet mignon and bone-in veal chops as the mains, and finished up with a nice portion (not outrageous) of dessert - the sorbets were particularly delicious in each of the dishes.

Wine selection was good by the glass, and not outrageously priced . The bottle wine list is impressive, as are a number of the prices, but not out of line with the bottles offered. If you want to impress, this is a good place to do so.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We went there for our Anniversary. I ha ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 7, 2016

We went there for our Anniversary. I have been there before and thought ok. This time wow. The food was so good, the service grand and the whole experience has now put Bacchus on my list to go to again. The appetizer - Veal Ravioli was so good, I would get that as an entree. The desserts was so yummy also. The entrees were great. Overall I would rate this restaurant 5 stars.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Historic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Bacchus is our destination for special o ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Bacchus is our destination for special occasions and once again did not disappoint. I ordered the veal and my spouse had the halibut -- both were fantastic. Wine list is extensive with many moderate priced selections. There were some service lapses, but I think this was a staffing issue as they were very busy on a Friday night -- servers are very knowledgable about the menu and wine list. We will be back.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Bacchus service is always outstanding... ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Bacchus service is always outstanding...and the food was perfectly prepared and presented. Incredible wine list and full cocktail options made the before dinner conversations pleasurable...and the desserts are awesome.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 30, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was superb. I will definitely come back to this restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ryane was our server and he was great! ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Ryane was our server and he was great! Our experiences here have always been amazing and we can't wait to come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They have very good vegetarian selection ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 27, 2016

They have very good vegetarian selection and unique dishes.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Dinner for 4 was a wonderful evening tha ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Dinner for 4 was a wonderful evening thanks to the great service, ambiance and food at Bacchus. We enjoyed specialty cocktails, fine wine, starters, salads, entrees and desert.

Everything presented in a sophisticated, but not too pretentious, manner. Flavors always balanced beautiful.

We noticed a proclivity to rely on pork and fennel, but always done in harmony with the other flavors in the dish.

Beautiful building, beautiful view...

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food and service in the restaurant ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Great food and service in the restaurant and bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The quintessential American restaurant t ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 21, 2016

The quintessential American restaurant that does things the right way. Menu has a lot of middle-of-the-road choices, and a good number of options for those who want a new taste experience. Both paths lead to rewarding meals. Service was well-paced, especially when I ordered the six-course tasting menu (highly recommended!), while my wife had three. A perfect place for business dinners, special occasions, or just a very good meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Bartollata's never disappoints- such a c ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Bartollata's never disappoints- such a culinary gem!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Hard to find a quiet eating place for a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Hard to find a quiet eating place for a business meeting. This restaurant is perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I really enjoyed the great food and serv ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 9, 2016

I really enjoyed the great food and service my girlfriend and myself had at the restraurant!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We tried Bacchus for the first time on o ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 9, 2016

We tried Bacchus for the first time on our second anniversary. They have a delicious menu and it was well worth the price

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Super service and food. Top in Milwaukee ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Super service and food. Top in Milwaukee for high end dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and wine list. The service wa ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great food and wine list. The service was excellent. I will definitely return.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Due to a diet, I haven't dined out big t ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Due to a diet, I haven't dined out big time in a long while. A mini vacation to Milwaukee and some dining research brought me to Bacchus. It is a beautiful spot in Milwaukee near the lake.

The winelist has some gems on it. Their big reds may be a little young, yet. They have a wide variety of varietals, however. I never thought of seeing DRC on a restaurant winelist in Wisconsin.

I'm a former vinophile and my date is not a heavy drinker, but they have NV Krug by the glass and it was reasonably priced. They graciously poured a serving in two glasses for us.

My date is a very picky eater, but saw foie gras on the menu and wanted to try it. I obliged even though fois gras is too rich for my palate. It was served breakfast style with Brioche French toast, bacon, maple syrup and a quail egg. Everything was properly cooked and well executed, but it just needed some acidity to balance the richness of the dish. The Krug paired pretty well with the dish, though.

I ordered a beet and melon salad. The beets were very fresh and the dish was plated artfully. I nearly drank the melon juice that was left.

For the mains my date ordered the chicken and I had the Waygu. The sweet potato hash on my plate was very tasty. The meat was cooked perfectly and seasoned very as well. Very nice and balanced dish.

My date's chicken was incredible. Bacchus' Madeira sauce was extremely rich and complex. I was floored by it. The chicken was cooked perfectly as well, major kudos.

The service was attentive throughout the meal was when it was time to pay, it took a little long. I headed for the restroom and our server was talking to the bartender.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Most of the meal was ok with the excepti ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Most of the meal was ok with the exception of hair in the dessert. Also, the manager came to see how we were doing and knocked my husband's red wine glass all over him. The replaced the wine, but we would've preferred to have it comp'ed. Overall...not a great experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

Bacchus is one of our favorites, and as ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Bacchus is one of our favorites, and as requested for this special birthday, the table was set and the bubbly already chilling when we arrived. The food quality was a bit off from past visits, especially the sides. I ordered the chicken and it came with small heavy chewy dumplings and unrecognizable over cooked sautéed greens. Appetizers were good, and the others were satisfied with their entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Strongly recommended, excellent dining e ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 20, 2016

Strongly recommended, excellent dining experience, food was an experience, the strawberry ginger soup was unlike an culinary experience I've had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.