About Bacchanalia

1198 Howell Mill Road
Atlanta, GA 30318
View Larger Map

Bacchanalia is Atlanta’s most celebrated restaurant featuring contemporary American cuisine from chefs/owners Anne Quatrano and Clifford Harrison. Expect incredibly fresh and flavorful choices with masterful preparation and presentation. Bacchanalia’s seasonal menu relies entirely on organic ingredients, many sourced from Anne and Clifford’s farm, so that diners can have an utterly unique dining experience each time they return. Bacchanalia offers a five-course prix fixe menu composed of a cold appetizer course, fish course, entrée course, cheese course and dessert course for $85 per person. The menu can also be ordered a la carte at the bar.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday from 5:30pm

Closed on Sundays

Cross Street:
between Huff Road & 14th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 365-0410 ext. 22

Website:
http://www.starprovisions.com/

Parking Details:
Self Parking offered in lot in front of restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Anne Quatrano/Clifford Harrison

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Gulf Crab Fritter
North Georgia Rainbow Trout
Wood Grilled Prime Ny Strip
Jamison Farm Lamb
Amuse
Prime NY Strip
Warm Valrhona Chocolate
Scallops
Coffee Semifreddo
Venison
Cranberry Cider
Seasalted Butter
Summerland Farm Egg
goat cheese
Maplebrook Farm Burrata
Madeleine Cookies
Loup De Mer
Prime Beef Tartare
Georgia White Shrimp (First Course)
Trefethen Cabernet Sauvignon
Kumamoto oysters
Sweet Grass Dairy Asher Blue, Arugala, Spiced Walnut
Feta
Georgia Apples
Pear Tart
Lonzino
Beef shortrib
Turnip Panacotta And Beetroot Balsamic Gelatine
Tomato Basil Muffins
Taleggio
Capra Gia Fresh Goat Cheese
Brown Turkey Fig
veal sweetbreads
Game Bird Roulade
Sprout Creek Toussaint
Ga September Wonder
Pre-Desert
Pan Seared Hudson Valley Foie Gras
Soft Scrambled Farm Egg With Caviar
Corn Panna Cotta
Gazpacho
Beef Tartar
Coffee Desert
Red Snapper
Gruyere Cheese Puffs
Berkshire Pork Loin + Belly
Jerusalem Artichoke Consommé
Spiced Tres Leches (Dessert Course)
Hot Apple Cider
Frog's Leap Cabernet Sauvignon
Rocky Meadow Blue (Cheese Course)
Hamachi
Poached Duck Egg with Uni
Hazelnut Doughnut
Kumamoto Oysters, Sea Urchin, Chowder Custard, Caviar Chervil
Moscow Mule
Pheasant
Pecorino Ginepro
Coffee flan
Bethel Heights Pinot
Honey Panna Cotta
Fresh Strawberries
Chocolate Cake
intermezzo
Bellwether Farms Crescenza
Many Fold Farm Brebis
Radish Amuse
Confit Foie Gras Terrine
Rogue River Creamery Blue
Lemon Jelly Squares, Peppermint Marshmellows, Sage Chocolates
Goat Cheese Cake
Cheese Puff
Foie gras Torchon
Pastries
Veggie Gnocchi
Local Berkshire Pork
Manchester Farms Quail, Anson Mills Farro, Parsnip, Preserved Pears, Black Trumpet Mushroom
Local Mangalitsa Pork
Halibut
Salad
Fall Cider Intermezzo
Califlower Soup
Cranberry Soufflé
Beef Gazpacho
Pierre Robert
Multigrain Cracker
Nantucket Bay Scallops & Maitake Mushrooms
Nature's Harmony Georgia's Gold
Happy Birthday Dessert
Tangerine Soufflé
Citrus Salad
 Hawaiian Blue Prawns With Sugarcane, Tostones, Frisee, Yuzu Vinegar,
Pear Brown Butter Tart, Candied Walnuts, Dates, Cardamom Ice Cream
PNW Kumamoto Oysters
Hand Cut Farm Egg Pappardelle, Summerland Farm Cauliflower, Egg Yolk Emulsion, Shaved Perigord Black Truffles
Baby Carrot, Chevre, Lava Salt Amuse Bouche
Caramelised Banana & Butterscotch Pizza
Post Desert :-)
Apple Cider Smoothie
Gnudi (ricotta Gnochi)

Private Dining

At Bacchanalia, expect incredibly fresh and flavorful choices with masterful preparation and presentation. Bacchanalia holds up to 90 guests with a private room that can be utilized to accommodate up to 20.

Bacchanalia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Atlanta / Georgia
Contemporary American
Atlanta / Georgia
Fit for Foodies
Atlanta
3 More
Romantic
Atlanta
Special Occasion
Atlanta
Contemporary American
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in West Midtown ›

Special Occasion (130)
Fit for Foodies (100)
Romantic (92)
See All
Notable Wine List (68)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Good for Groups (17)
Hot Spot (12)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1850 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A great place for a special occasion. Gr ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

A great place for a special occasion. Great service.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Fantastic restaurant. The foie gras was ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Fantastic restaurant. The foie gras was incredible. The crab fritter was so meaty. The lamb might have been one of the best lamb dishes we ever had. All of us were fighting with each other to taste each other's dishes! Can't wait to go back when I'm in Atlanta again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent fine dining experience. The s ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Excellent fine dining experience. The service was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Incredible service and amazing food! Eve ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Incredible service and amazing food! Every course was phenomenal for me and my wife. Each dish is well thought out and perfectly cooked. Bacchanalia is well deserving of its stellar reputation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another special experience at one of the ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Another special experience at one of the best restaurants in the ATL. Dining at Bacchanalia is not just about the food, it is about experiencing the heights of visual and sensual culinary creations. This restaurant is perfect in every way. We enjoyed a special treat from the chef of a pasta dish that was unlike anything we had ever tried before. The presentations were gorgeous and the service impeccable except for a misstep regarding tap water poured on our sparkling waters and the cheese presentation when no one had ordered it.

Every time we dine at Bacchanalia we remind ourselves to return again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were fantastic. Server ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Food and service were fantastic. Server provided excellent recommendations. Environment was slightly "stuffy". It was a Monday night and many tables were open, so it would have been nice not to have other tables say within 2 feet of us with all of the open room. Overall was a fantastic dinner experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved everything about it. Wish it had t ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Loved everything about it. Wish it had the option for an additional course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

potions of food was not worth the price ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

potions of food was not worth the price paid, I ordered duck, I am not sure what I got but it was not warm and under cooked (leg) and had no taste at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

Very good food, the experience is worth ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Very good food, the experience is worth the price, the oysters were to die for. It's also super, super dark. Like, the table next to us used their phones to read the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Sumptuous - experience it yourself. Bes ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Sumptuous - experience it yourself. Best food in Atlanta

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

this was an amazing experience that my w ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

this was an amazing experience that my wife and I will never forget. great chef and great staff as well. all I can say is "WELL DONE"

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dining experience for our anni ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Wonderful dining experience for our anniversary. We felt pampered by all the wait staff. Special presentation for our anniversary, but all around us were given something extra from the kitchen. Food was delicious and presentation was lovely.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

All it's cracked up to be!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

All it's cracked up to be!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bacchanalia is a unique, indulgent dinin ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Bacchanalia is a unique, indulgent dining experience that absolutely lives up to its reputation. We returned for an anniversary dinner a few years after our first dinner at Bacchanalia and the service and food were just as outstanding as we remembered.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience as usual

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Great experience as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

bacchanalia was one of the best restaura ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

bacchanalia was one of the best restaurants I have ever been to. The staff were so friendly and he food is INCREDIBLE. The restaurant is not just a place to eat it was an experience. I went there for my birthday and the pastry chef for free made a cake!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very special evening with exquisite food ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Very special evening with exquisite food! Wolfgang Puck would have been proud of the food, service and atmosphere - and I have had the pleasure of experiencing his high standards and talents!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We dined on Saturday evening. Our waiter ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We dined on Saturday evening. Our waiter was a bit obnoxious. Intelligent but loud and rude.. not what we were expecting. All others we crossed paths with during our experience were unbelievable.. hostess, sommelier, cheese cart attendant. He ruined it a bit for us as to not being worth the money in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

Amazing experience in every aspect!! Wil ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Amazing experience in every aspect!! Will definitely go again

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Bacchanalia is a dining experience all A ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Bacchanalia is a dining experience all Atlantan's should try! Like restaurants I have been to in France, the pace is deliberate, the plating is handled with precision, and the entire staff is very knowledgeable about not just the menu items, but every bottle of wine on the menu. The flavor combinations and wine pairings were very well thought out. The price is fairly high; however, for a special occasion it is worth it every now and again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Our dinner at Bacchanalia was superb. (K ...

 
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Our dinner at Bacchanalia was superb. (Kudos, chefs! THE best dinner in Atlanta, for sure!) Great service and amazing food -- just an overall wonderful dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dining experience.

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was amazing!!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Our server was amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This has been our favorite place to cele ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This has been our favorite place to celebrate any occasion, birthday, anniversary and valentine's day. The food is excellent and service impeccable.They really go the extra mile to make it a superb dining experience. We love the Prix fixe menu and they always give you several little extras like a taste of lobster bisque or macaroons in addition to dessert. Last time the chef didn't like the way the entree I ordered came out so they had me choose another entree and gave my husband and I an additional appetizer.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I ate here for the first ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

My husband and I ate here for the first time a couple weeks ago and loved it. We ate on the later side of a Friday night so the restaurant wasn't crazy busy. The service was attentive but not intrusive and our meal was excellent. The tables aren't jammed right next to each other so you can actually have a conversation with your dinner companion without having to raise your voice and you don't hear your neighbors conversation. The meal was a bit of a splurge for us but honestly considering the quality of meal and the overall experience it was worth every penny.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visit whenever in Atlanta....does not di ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Visit whenever in Atlanta....does not disappoint.

Hint to diners - put down those cell phones and enjoy the moment. Savor the 'total' dining experience that the staff wants to provide - don't rush through and don't 'poo-poo' the cheese course....really!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular service and solid food

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Spectacular service and solid food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

One of the best dinners I have had in ye ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

One of the best dinners I have had in years! The service and atmosphere were spot on. The evening we dined the menu was prix fixe and it was wonderful to get to taste so many yummy things.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bacchanalia never disappoints! The food ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Bacchanalia never disappoints! The food is "OFF THE HOOK" and the staff is SO knowledgeable!

The price fix menu always encourages me to try things I wouldn't otherwise try, and the serving size is PERFECT! I HIGHLY recommend this Westside treasure.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best restaurant in Atlanta. ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

One of the best restaurant in Atlanta. So glad they are offering a a la carte menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The standard for fine dining in ATL

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The standard for fine dining in ATL

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is a fabulous restaurant. We come b ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

This is a fabulous restaurant. We come back every big occasion we can. Aaaamazing food, service and just deeeeelicious. Outstanding! You ll love it. Its prix fixed 4 course $85 pp but you have wonderful unique choices for your courses. Enjoy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good but not hitting the outstandin ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Very good but not hitting the outstanding level one would expect. Wine prices marked up to a level where you feel they are taking advantage Restaurant Eugene has far surpassed this Atlanta legend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Some of the best food I've eaten! Servi ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Some of the best food I've eaten! Service was excellent. It is a little pricey, but that's ok when you a celebrating a special occasion like wedding anniversary. Only thing that could be improved is more space between tables to allow more private conversation.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely amazing! Will go back again ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Absolutely amazing! Will go back again and again. Wish we had known about it sooner! I am a big foodie and food critic as well. I could find nothing that needed improving!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Solid food, good flavors. For being the ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Solid food, good flavors. For being the number one rated restaurant in Atlanta, I wasn't impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Very intimate venue with very delicious ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Very intimate venue with very delicious dining options and an amazing wine list!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a fabulous restaurant for specia ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

This is a fabulous restaurant for special occasions and for people who love gourmet cooking with wine pairing and artistic food presentation. It is decadent!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We arrived 30 minutes prior to our reser ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We arrived 30 minutes prior to our reservation and were immediately seated. I would have like a cocktail at the bar, but instead we were served at the table. That gave little time for us to enjoy the cocktail before the first course and the respective wine pairing(s). I felt a little rushed.

The quality was incredible. Next time, I will make sure we have the cocktail at the bar before we agree to be seated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

This was truly a dining experience, not ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This was truly a dining experience, not just a dinner. Staff was beyond helpful, but still gave us an ideal amount of privacy to enjoy ourselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.