HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Bacchanalia

4.7
2111 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (3939)
  • Fit for Foodies (3509)
  • Romantic (2793)

Similar Restaurants

About

Bacchanalia is Atlanta’s most celebrated restaurant featuring contemporary American cuisine from chefs/owners Anne Quatrano and Clifford Harrison. Expect incredibly fresh and flavorful choices with masterful preparation and presentation. Bacchanalia’s seasonal menu relies entirely on organic ingredients, many sourced from Anne and Clifford’s farm, so that diners can have an utterly unique dining experience each time they return. Bacchanalia offers a five-course prix fixe menu composed of a cold appetizer course, fish course, entrée course, cheese course and dessert course for $85 per person. The menu can also be ordered a la carte at the bar.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Saturday from 5:30pm

Closed on Sundays
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(404) 365-0410 ext. 22
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Anne Quatrano/Clifford Harrison
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
At Bacchanalia, expect incredibly fresh and flavorful choices with masterful preparation and presentation. Bacchanalia holds up to 90 guests with a private room that can be utilized to accommodate up to 20.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Frances Quatrano: (404) 365-0410 ext. 22
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
between Huff Road & 14th Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Self Parking offered in lot in front of restaurant.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access
What 2111 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.7  based on all time ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.4
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipOpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on April 29, 2017

One of the best over all experience we have had the please of.

Report
Helpful
vipAbbydog (Atlanta)
3.0  Dined on April 8, 2017

First time in many years of regular visits that we were disappointed. The new space is great, the service was fine, but the food was just average -- other than the crab fritter, which is always excellent.

Report
Helpful
uaintright (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on March 25, 2017

Awesome as always, finest staff.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on March 4, 2017

Always a wonderful experience, never disappoints.
Looking forward to trying the new location

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
4.0  Dined on March 4, 2017

Red cow Parmesan cheese was outstanding; the service is always amazing.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
3.0  Dined on February 25, 2017

We've been going there for my wife's birthday. We love the food. The changes over the years have been good to keep the experience fresh and interesting. Last night, we felt that the wait staff seemed rushed. They were courteous but seemed hurried; this takes away from the overall experience where we were used to sitting down for 2+ hours and enjoying the evening. Last night was the first time we were in and out in under 2 hours.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on February 24, 2017

The tasting menu was superb and unlike many other prix-fixed menus that designate only one or two options for each course, this one has four or more. It's definitely a splurge to do the menu and the wine pairings, but having the choice of a half glass per course helped, but totally worth it and would do it again (though can't do it too often w/o damaging the wallet and the waistline). Beautiful presentation and the flavors were amazing. Thanks for a wonderful evening and experience!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on February 21, 2017

Best restaurant in Atlanta. Truly a culinary delight.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
4.0  Dined on February 18, 2017

I had noted on my OpenTable reservation that we were celebrating my husband's birthday, and he was wished happy birthday by the hostess upon our arrival. However, she must not have communicated this to our server/kitchen because our server never asked if we were celebrating a special occasion, and my husband didn't receive a special birthday dessert. This was disappointing.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2017

Not many gluten and dairy free options. They did make an effort but all I got was some sliced apple, an orange piece along with a sliced beet. Not worth the $95 price.

Report
Helpful
LPM2220 (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2017

Excellent food and outstanding service all at a high price (which I was prepared).

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2017

We had an early Valentine dinner. It was my husband's first time to the restaurant and we were both very pleased. The service is beyond excellent and the flavors are as well. The signature crab fritter is a must have. The quality of the experience makes this money well spent.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
4.0  Dined on February 10, 2017

Good food but expectations were probably too high.

Report
Helpful
vipAmyintheAtl (Atlanta)
3.0  Dined on February 4, 2017

We were so excited to dine in this restaurant. We had read the great reviews and they far outweighed the negative. But after our dining experience we went back and read the negative and they were spot on. Our reservation was at 8:15. We arrived on time and were seated. It's a noisy environment but it wasn't awful. Our waiter arrived almost immediately. He set down the menu, explained the four courses took our cocktail order. Within a few minutes our drinks were in front of us and it everything switched into over drive. He spoke fast, he moved fast and he took our order quickly. We had not even finished our cocktail and the first course arrived. As soon as it was finished it was whisked away and the 2nd was placed in front of us. We both ordered 1/2 glass of wine they recommended and didn't even finish that until after our 3rd course which came about 15 minutes later. The 3rd is cheese so it is very small. At that time he took our drink order for our dessert. Dessert, drink and OUR CHECK all arrived together. It was exactly 9:15 on the dot when we finished. We were stunned. Our meal was $300 and we finished in 1 hour with the bill paid. We never asked for a check. We never relaxed over our food. It was a classic turn and burn. When we went back to read the reviews it seems this is the norm. While the food was good, it all happened so fast we didn't get to experience it. I have waited in line longer at a Chick fil A At lunch than this restaurant. Definitely no longer a top spot.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on January 28, 2017

The high-end food options and service level, combined with the eclectic mid-century casual atmosphere creates a unique experience. The service is as good as it gets in Atlanta. The food choices are unique. At first view, may not meet the interests of all diners, but even the most unexpected items like the popcorn caviar and shot of cold parsley soup are wonderfully flavored and presented. This is a much visit for the refined diner in Atlanta.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
141