About B. Christopher's- Greensboro

201 N Elm St
Greensboro, NC 27401
View Larger Map

As you settle in for dinner here at B. Christopher’s, we want you to know that everything on this menu is fresh, hand-selected, and all-natural. This is “real food,” with no chemicals, trans fats, hormones, or pesticides. Just locally-raised, all-natural goodness. Our partnerships with friends at Iseley Farms and others are integral to your dining experience. Our fish is line-caught in deep water, served only hours after the take. And our meats are superb. Corn-fed, naturally-nurtured, wet-aged beef. Fresh chicken. Perfect chops. All prepared to perfection and served with conviction.
Thanks for coming over for dinner. Enjoy the freshness at The Great American Steakhouse, B. Christopher’s.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Friendly Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 274-5900

Website:
http://www.bchristophers.com/

Restaurant Photos

B. Christopher's- Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
B. Christopher's- Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
B. Christopher's- Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
B. Christopher's- Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
B. Christopher's- Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
B. Christopher's- Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
B. Christopher's- Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
B. Christopher's- Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
B. Christopher's- Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
B. Christopher's- Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
B. Christopher's- Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
B. Christopher's- Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
B. Christopher's- Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
B. Christopher's- Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
B. Christopher's- Greensboro, Greensboro, NC

B. Christopher's- Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Best Food
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Best Value
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
8 More
Romantic
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Special Occasion
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Best Overall
Greensboro
Best Food
Greensboro
Best Service
Greensboro
Best Ambiance
Greensboro
Best Value
Greensboro
Special Occasion
Greensboro
Best Restaurants in Greensboro ›

Good for a Date (15)
Special Occasion (15)
Romantic (10)
See All
Good for Groups (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Business Meals (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Casual (4)
Private Room (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Scenic View (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Healthy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Cozy (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
S
184 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The Delmonico steak is perfect! Worth ev ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The Delmonico steak is perfect! Worth every penny and the wait staff is almost on point

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent food and excellent service! Th ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Excellent food and excellent service! The best steak house in town.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of Greensboro's "hidden gems". From ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 1, 2016

One of Greensboro's "hidden gems". From steaks to pasta to seafood everything is FIRST CLASS.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Small and private but food and service w ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Small and private but food and service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

A group of 6 of us dined here. We were s ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 24, 2016

A group of 6 of us dined here. We were staying in Greensboro for High Point Furniture market, and the food was absolutely delicious and we had an amazing server. Great job!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It's expensive but the food is good. Ser ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 24, 2016

It's expensive but the food is good. Service is sometimes great, sometimes just good. Just a suggestion to buy some shades for the windows that are about 12 feet tall to help block out the street lights at night. It gives the restaurant a cold feeling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Customer Service Fail This was our firs ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Customer Service Fail

This was our first, and likely our last dining experience at B. Christopher's. Upon entering the restaurant, we were politely greeted by the hostess. After being seated we were less than welcomed by our server. To be honest, I do not remember her name as I do not think she ever mentioned it. She preceded to take our drink orders and was not terribly knowledgeable about the beer and wine list. I ordered what I thought would be a "dry" Rose' as this is how it was described on the menu. When it arrived it tasted more like a cheap white zin. When I asked our server about this she barely acknowledged my disappointment and merely pointed to the menu and stated it had a "dry finish"..... after going over the specials with us, she was unable to describe the cuts of steak in any detail. Our order arrived. My husbands order arrived 3-4 minutes after everyone else's dinner arrived. We were pleasantly surprised when the server delivering his plate asked him to cut into it, to make sure it was cooked to his liking. He ordered Medium Rare. When he cut in to it, it was a warm light pink center. He stated it was overcooked, but neither of the servers seemed to care. We were not sure why they asked, given their lack of concern with the answer.

We have two young children at home and because of this, we are limited as to how often we are able to enjoy a "date night" with friends. When we are able to get out for a night we appreciate great service to go along with our large tab. We did not complain while at the restaurant as we did not want to bring down the atmosphere at the table. But we were terribly disappointed. As business owners, our hope is that B. Christopher's can learn from their poor reviews and work a little harder to make their guest feel special while dining at their fine establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

This was a first visit to B. Christopher ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 15, 2016

This was a first visit to B. Christopher. We went for the steak and will return! Steaks we cooked perfectly and were melt-in-your-mouth delicious!! We started with wonderful oysters on the half and the spinach salad. Bacon dressing could be improved upon, but it didnt ruin the salad. Sides were a bit small to share (brussels were outragously good / mushrooms were yummy/ green beans also yummy) but we had enough to eat overall. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The experience was great. Soft shell cr ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 6, 2016

The experience was great. Soft shell crab were perfectly cooked. The steak were excellent. The service was on par for a restaurant of this caliber.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoy supporting small businesses and ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 29, 2016

I enjoy supporting small businesses and was happy to find B. Christopher's in a plethora of chain restaurants. I was thrilled to find that they serve wet aged steaks. They are not common and my favorite treatment. Tables are well spaced and allow for quiet conversation. Wonderful, friendly service adds to a great experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great and knowledgeable service by our w ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Great and knowledgeable service by our waiter, Bryan! Very professional and knowledgeable!!! Thank you. We'll be back soon! Henk & Lauren Drenth

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent as always! Whole fried flounde ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Excellent as always! Whole fried flounder is amazing with the Thai chili sauce and the steak my husband had was cooked perfectly. We received great service and liked that the manager came by to check on us as well. Don't miss out on this gem!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had an excellent meal! Steaks cooked as ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Had an excellent meal! Steaks cooked as ordered and the whole fish was awesome. Best restaurant in Greensboro hands down.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

B. Christophers is a nice looking place. ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 20, 2016

B. Christophers is a nice looking place. The menu is traditional american steak house, which is great for me. I had the filet mignon and the temperature was a perfect medium rare. They also serve fresh oysters on the half-shell, which is rare in NC due to the food safety laws they have. But as an oyster lover it was great to see. We had a dozen and they were deliscious (and local, although I can't remember the name). Last, but not least, the pricing for food and wine was reasonable for the great quality. We had a wonderful experience and I would recommend it if you are downtown.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a shaky start here, because after ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2016

We had a shaky start here, because after being seated no server showed up at out table. We were just about to get up and leave when a very nice waitress came over, apologized, and we enjoyed the rest of the meal. We had the goat cheese turnover appetizer and it was excellent. We ordered the Porterhouse for two. We asked for medium rare and it was a little closer to medium but had excellent flavor. We shared the mashed potatoes and Brussel sprouts which were included in the price of the steak. The serving size of the sides was really a little too small for two people and next time we would probably order at least one more. Enjoyable restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

An excellent steak restaurant! However, ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2016

An excellent steak restaurant! However, the chef should offer more choices than "rare, medium rare, and well-done." A perfect steak should be cooked somewhere between rare and medium rare, and a perfect chef (and waiter) should strive to meet his customer's wishes.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The steak was great along with the mushr ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The steak was great along with the mushrooms. The tuna was done perfectly as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent steak, perfectly cooked, and g ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Excellent steak, perfectly cooked, and good choice of wines (although most a bit pricey)

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had an absolutely wonderful meal and ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 1, 2016

We had an absolutely wonderful meal and service from beginning to end. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great quality food. High end prices but ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Great quality food. High end prices but worth every dollar. Large portions. Great service. Clean.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great meal. Service was excell ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Always a great meal. Service was excellent.

Food was expertly prepared and steaks were perfect.

Great Dirty Martini

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my third time eating here, unfo ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 6, 2016

This was my third time eating here, unfortunately this was not our best experience. I ordered a bottle of wine from the menu and 10 minutes later was told that they no longer had that wine available, however could offer me another bottle at a "higher" price than the bottle that I had picked out. Huh? After I picked a different bottle our waitress spilled wine all over the tablecloth while pouring our bottle of wine. No biggie we said. Then we placed our order and after 20 minutes, the staff showed up with our entrees....totally forgot our salad and soup orders. We said never mind bringing them and that we would just have the main course. The food was good but really wanted the soup. I'm sure that we will return at some point to try it again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Amazing Food. Fantastic ambience. It's a ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Amazing Food. Fantastic ambience. It's awesome to have the owner come out, introduce himself, slip back to the kitchen, only to return with a satisfying and delectable meal. Definitely a regular spot for us!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappointed at B. Christopher's. ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Never disappointed at B. Christopher's. And having the half price special on entrees was a great plus!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and Food was amazing and with En ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Service and Food was amazing and with Entree's 50% OFF the cost was minimal. The fillet was the best I've ever eaten, literally melted in your mouth. Planning our next trip as soon as we can find a baby sitter.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we had a private room and food and servi ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 22, 2016

we had a private room and food and service was great. I would tell a friend to go here any day. it was 8 people in our group and everyone enjoyed the meal and service we got.

Stevec

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food, service, ambiance, and value all e ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food, service, ambiance, and value all excellent. Would recommend for those looking for great dining experience

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the relaxed feel of this place – ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 15, 2016

I love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more dishes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Greensboro! Get out for dinner at B. Chr ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Greensboro! Get out for dinner at B. Christopher's ....1/2 price ALL entrees on weekends all summer! Our birthday dinner (yes, we both have the same BD) was great and our friends loved theirs too! The waiter was very attentive and gracious! The NC blackened mahi mahi was delious and cooked to perfection..... 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another excellent experience at B Christ ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 7, 2016

Another excellent experience at B Christopher's! We had a group of six and everyone was pleased with their food selection. Service was attentive and we were remembered as being there previously which is a nice touch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent, service was outs ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 30, 2016

The food was excellent, service was outstanding. Had dinner with friends and had a great experience. I will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ordered steak medium rare, but it was co ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 17, 2016

Ordered steak medium rare, but it was cold and red in center. Was taken back and reheated. Nothing else was offered

Waiter apologized but nothing from anyone else.

I expected more

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

JRT Review

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 26, 2016

Enjoyed dinner at this restaurant for my child's 16th birthday. We eat here pretty frequently and the food and service are always great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent steak house with a really lovely ambianc

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2016

We had such an excellent meal Friday night at B. Christopher's---and I'm not even a steak lover! Everything was well-cooked, delicious and well-timed---and our waiter was attentive, fun and helpful. We were a group of 8 for a graduation celebration and they made it special. (And that's not easy to get a group of New Yorkers to say who are having dinner in NC :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very stale feeling to it. Small crowd an ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 17, 2016

Very stale feeling to it. Small crowd and the service was pretty poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

We had a very nice evening at B Christop ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 9, 2016

We had a very nice evening at B Christopher's. We shared a Chateaubriand, which was perfectly cooked. The only disappointment was that most of our first wine choices were out of stock.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Steak & Wine in nice atmosphere...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 9, 2016

True fine dine restaurant, downtown Greensboro.

Great food and great service.

Would recommend this to anyone looking for a good steak and good wine.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Top Notch Dinner

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2016

Went to B Christopher's based off reviews for a special occasion with a party of six. Four steak lovers in the group and two non-meat eaters. Everyone was very impressed and had a wonderful meal. The porterhouse for two I ordered with my son came out perfectly on the strip side but overcooked a bit on the filet side. Our waiter who was excellent gave the entire table free desserts for the inconvenience.

Two others had the Chateaubriand for two and they were extremely complimentary. The others had the salmon and the scallop risotto. Both were very good. The only complaint I heard was that the French Onion soup was a bit bland.

We had a private room just for the six of us which was a nice surprise when we arrived.

This is not a place to go for a bargain meal but if you are looking for a very nice meal with great service I would highly recommend B Christopher's.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding once again

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 5, 2016

This was the forth time that I have eaten here and once again it did not disappoint. It was fairly empty, but it was a dreary rainy Thursday evening with cooler temperatures which I am sure kept some people home. The chowder was smooth and layered with nice flavor ESP with the fresh bread. I had a ribeye for dinner and it was cooked perfectly. The horseradish sauce that accompanied the steak paired well. I would def recommend the creme brûlée to finish the meal. I will def return.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was good overall, but seemed to lac ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Food was good overall, but seemed to lack attention to details (well instead of med, very weak vegan version, etc)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.