Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

About B. Christopher's- Greensboro

As you settle in for dinner here at B. Christopher’s, we want you to know that everything on this menu is fresh, hand-selected, and all-natural. This is “real food,” with no chemicals, trans fats, hormones, or pesticides. Just locally-raised, all-natural goodness. Our partnerships with friends at Iseley Farms and others are integral to your dining experience. Our fish is line-caught in deep water, served only hours after the take. And our meats are superb. Corn-fed, naturally-nurtured, wet-aged beef. Fresh chicken. Perfect chops. All prepared to perfection and served with conviction.
Thanks for coming over for dinner. Enjoy the freshness at The Great American Steakhouse, B. Christopher’s.

201 N Elm St
Greensboro, NC 27401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Friendly Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 274-5900

Website:
http://www.bchristophers.com/

B. Christopher's- Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (31)
Special Occasion (25)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
See All
Romantic (21)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Business Meals (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Cozy (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Private Room (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Casual (6)
Authentic (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Healthy (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Organic (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Fun (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
People Watching (2)
Scenic View (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
255 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

First class steak, prepared spot on. Apps and soup were very good. Would return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Another great meal at B Christophers. Pork Belly appetizer was outstanding. Filets were cooked perfectly. Great service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My daughter went for prom. She absolutely loved it. Food was great everyone was kind.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I was greeted warmly upon arrival, then Ben (our waiter) was phenomenal!! He was knowledgeable about the menu, made great suggestions and brought wonderful energy. I look forward to going back and enjoying the great food and atmosphere again. It was the perfect place for celebration of my nieces' prom night and Mother's Day weekend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 5, 2017

You can't beat B Christopher for great food drinks and service

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Great meal and service. The veal special was amazing!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Excellent service and great food. Beautiful atmosphere.

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Went to dinner here while in town for High Point Market. Was there with 2 others, and was generally disappointed with the experience. We walked in for our 7:45PM reservation at 7:44, and weren't seating until almost 25 min later. We were sent to the bar, and asked for a cocktail menu in order to order something while we waited. We were told by the hurried bartender that there was no cocktail menu. What? A steak house without a cocktail menu? Who is the bar manager? So, we started to examine the bottles, and overall it looked sparse. The bottles were spaced far apart, making the whole bar look underwhelming, and disappointed. We ordered our drinks, and waited. Drinks were okay, but nothing I would consider craft, but I don't think that was a priority. The second issue was when we finally were seated and were told the specials, which we got excited. Two of us ordered a special, looking forward to the offering. Our server walked away, and then came back to tell us that the special wasn't available. He obviously hadn't checked if everything was available before telling us the list, which was disappointing. We ordered something new, and it just set the stage for the night. We got our food (salads, steaks, dessert) and everything was fine. Nothing special. My favorite course was the desserts (coconut cake!! YUM!!). Overall, I wouldn't recommend this to a friend. For being one of the few restaurants available, and for what they claim on their website, I expected more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food was very good. Waitress very nice but I think she may have been new. Our main course arrived 1 or 2 minutes after our appetizers. And she forget we had ordered coffee. Overall very nice. I would come again. This was my third time to B Christopher's. Steak and bread are top notch. Dessert very good too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 22, 2017

First time dining here. Everything I ordered was delicious and my steak was cooked perfectly.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Meal was tasty but I think the steaks are cut on the thinner side and therefore a little drier than ideal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Best steak in town, good wine list and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Best restaurant within driving distance of Elon University...and we have been looking for a restaurant of this quality for four years! We will definitely return. The service was particularly attentive without being annoying, and the veggies (spinach and asparagus) were excellent sides. My son loved the oysters.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Always a superb meal. Great service. Each course was creative with attention to detail as always.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We stopped for the night in Greensboro and wanted a nice local steak house. The food was very good ( stakes cooked well) best thing are the complimentary sauces. From the food quality and the restaurant decoration style I expected it to be more economical. But can't really complain food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We really enjoyed our first time dining. BRET our waiter was superb. He had great recommendations for wine and the dry aged sirloin. The creme brulee corn was exquisite.
We dined at 6pm, restaurant noise level was low. We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 30, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Greensboro.

It is a regular top choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Great experience. Very good steaks.

Tags: Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Great food great service. Great steak and seafood. Great wedge salad. Great appetizers and soups

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Enjoyed a wonderful pre-concert meal. Food was fantastic. Service good at first when the restaurant wasn't crowded, but then our server was less attentive at the end when we had to make a timely exit to get to the concert. Also, my friends ordered cappucinos, but they were more like lattes. This was a little disappointing. Overall, I would definitely recommend B. Christopher's to friends.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 21, 2017

B Christophers is a wonderful place the atmosphere is very pleasant the food is top-notch the service is perfect and it is very relaxing. If you are looking for fine dining in a 20 mile radius I highly recommend this restaurant. We will be returning.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We have been twice now, eat in the bar.only one table which is good for us because we have been able to get it. Rather drive 25 min for a great meal an service. We purchased a gift card for our son an daughter in law.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Loved our booth seating. Was nice & roomy. Lighting was appropriate. Not too dark. I had the petite filet...was tender and cooked right, really good flavor. Apple tart dessert was tasty. Husband would have been happier with a selection of draught beers. Only down side...party of approximately six at the front of restaurant was extremely exuberant making it difficult for us to enjoy our conversation.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The atmosphere at B.Christopher's was absolutely romantic. The wine menu was excellent with many great choices for pairings. The salad was excellent and fresh served on a cold plate as it should. The New York strip was cooked perfectly at medium. The Brussel's sprouts were cooked crsipy with a nice sweetness to them. Our server was very knowledgeable about the menu, wine pairings, and steaks. The restaurant was very attentive to making sure guests were comfortble by adjusting the temperature.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Really good steaks with great service. Would like to see a bit more diversity in the menu as it's mostly steaks with a few fish and/or chicken entrees. Perhaps a few more choices for the non-steak eaters would be nice to see.

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 8, 2017

The food, service, and atmosphere was great. Our server Anjel did an outstanding job for us.

Tags: Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Nice meal. Foie Gras sausage was exceptional. Wine was reasonable. Biggest opportunity was service knowledge. Server was not aware of different grades of beef. Thought select was just a grade under Prime and instead they serve select beef. ( I hope they don't serve the lower quality select) I would try again when in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Everyone's food was fantastic. Nice ambiance, fantastic steaks and fish. Great specials.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great food great service all around great place to go

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My Delmonico Ribeye was not a particularly good cut. Rarely have I had a "tough" ribeye, but this one, although pricey, was in that category, sad to say. We thought the service overall was good, although our plates stayed on the table for quite a while after we finished our meal. At the prices charged, I expected far more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great food. Great people. Good times. Have eaten here many times. The steak is great. I recommend the Delmonico cut. The cheese ravioli is awesome. The dessert is awesome. Filet Mignon also good. Calamari excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Let's be honest: there aren't a lot of high-end hotspots in the Greensboro area. B. Christopher fills that giant void by offering a sophisticated big-city restaurant with hometown friendliness. Steaks are the main event, and ours (both the filet and New York Strip) were as good as we've had anywhere. The creamy corn "brûlée" is an absolute must, and the charred brussels sprouts with bacon could make anyone a convert. The restaurant also has a surprisingly good wine list at decent prices, and the bar served up a Cosmopolitan worthy of Carrie Bradshaw (well-made Cosmos are actually pretty hard to find). Several of the desserts looked good; we ordered the flourless chocolate cake which was kind of old-school but still plenty satisfying.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The steaks were incredible here and our entire meal was very tasty and delicious. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Service and food were fantastic (Delmonico steak cooked to perfection)! Only disappointment was the ambiance. We were seated in the main room which is unfortunately adjacent to the bar and a television. I've never understood why you would put a television in a nice restaurant, even if in the bar area with no sound on, it's a distraction. Nonetheless, loved the restaurant and staff and would definitely dine there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Wonderful favorite place to eat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 21, 2017

B Christopher's is predictably one of the best places in Greensboro. The bartender is superior, the food is delicious, and the service is unrivaled. You can sneak in and out before a concert or the bryan series or you can spend the evening there with your sweetie or a group of friends. It is one of our favorite go-to places.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 18, 2017

If you like steak, you need to try this restaurant! All of the beef is locally raised, aged and has fantastic flavor. The Porterhouse for 2 may be the best entree on the menu. The Goat Cheese, Tomato & Spinach Turnover appetizer has a very creative medley of flavors. First time visitor and would definitely return to try different menu items. The sound of Sinatra and jazz in the background complimented the meal and evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 16, 2017

I had a belated Valentines Day dinner with my wife at B Christophers. The ambiance of the restaurant is very nice - quite modern and chic. The service we had was excellent. Anjel was a great waitress; she made sure we had everything we needed and was great to joke around with. Brent (I believe that's his name) made sure our wine glasses never were empty. The chef brought out our appetizers - tuna tartare for my wife, which she described as heaven, and a suckling pig and foie gras sausage for me, which was spectacular. Our entrees were a cajum ribeye and the delmonico - both had outstanding flavor and were so worth it. The corn creme brulee was an awesome side - very creative. Overall a wonderful experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I was anticipating and wonderful Valentine's meal but I was unfortunately disappointed numerous times. I had booked my reservation in advance and was expected the level of service to be at a very high level.
The bar was NOT open for guest to enjoy cocktail prior to being seated. They did NOT restrict dining at the bar and made waiting guest stand at the doorway.
After we were seated we place our appetizer order and then our meal order. We never had a drink order taken. We never received bread.
Our steaks came out and we asked why our oysters Rockefeller and lobster bisque hadn't come. Our waiter went and retrieved the dishes and they were COLD.
No Manager or Host visited our table and no one apologized.
Take this criticism and make improvements. You can and SHOULD do better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Waiter did not come to the table very often but walked past several times. Carnations were given with checks to everyone since it was Valentines but we did not receive one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.