Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

About B. Christopher's- Greensboro

As you settle in for dinner here at B. Christopher’s, we want you to know that everything on this menu is fresh, hand-selected, and all-natural. This is “real food,” with no chemicals, trans fats, hormones, or pesticides. Just locally-raised, all-natural goodness. Our partnerships with friends at Iseley Farms and others are integral to your dining experience. Our fish is line-caught in deep water, served only hours after the take. And our meats are superb. Corn-fed, naturally-nurtured, wet-aged beef. Fresh chicken. Perfect chops. All prepared to perfection and served with conviction.
Thanks for coming over for dinner. Enjoy the freshness at The Great American Steakhouse, B. Christopher’s.

201 N Elm St
Greensboro, NC 27401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Friendly Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 274-5900

Website:
http://www.bchristophers.com/

B. Christopher's- Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (16)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Romantic (8)
See All
Good for a Date (7)
Business Meals (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Cozy (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Authentic (2)
Fun (2)
Happy Hour (2)
People Watching (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Scenic View (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good for Groups (1)
Casual (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Organic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
276 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 4 days ago

Great staff surpassed only by the superb food. Chef came out to visit before and after dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

The food is excellent but we also love the relaxed atmosphere & great service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 1, 2017

The best meals we have had since...well...the last time we went to B. Christophers. We started with an excellent 2012 Merryvale, suggested by Bobby, our server and accomplished sommelier,. It paired beautifully with the entire meal, from calamari starter to two fabulous and perfectly prepared steak entrees. Fortunately for us, the weather deterred many diners, so we had much of the dining room to ourselves for the duration of dining experience. As always, there was not a single disappointment in any part of the evening at B. Christophers!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 31, 2017

B Christopher is the best restaurant in Greensboro. Our waiter, Bobby, was very knowledgeable about the menu and had suggestions as to what to order. The atmosphere was lovely. Linen on the table, and a nice upscale vibe. Bobby brought a plate of pickles and green olives to start us out. Had a nice glass of Pinot noir. My husband ordered the petit filet with asparagus. The steak was the best I've ever had. The butter sauce was delicious. I had the blue crab and avacodo appetizer and a bowl of the lobster bisque. The appetizer was delicious and so was the soup. This is now our go to restaurant.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 31, 2017

We've dined here a few times and love it. The food is great and the staff did an exceptional job. We will definitely dine here again!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

What a memorable meal, perfect for our 51st wedding anniversary. We both try to limit our intake of red meat and save it for a special occasion. If you are going to order a steak, you might as well enjoy it thoroughly as we did. Can't remember having a better filet mignon! I had the petite with the Oscar touch (lump crab meat and bernaise sauce over asparagus) and my husband had the 10 oz. The side dishes of braised mushrooms and the corn crème brule were outstanding as well. Would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants to splurge a bit.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 9, 2017

The food quality was very good. The portions were small for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We waited too long for our drinks. We saw that they had been prepared but the drinks remained at the bar for some time. Our bottle of wine was not poured. We served ourselves. The food was of excellent quality but was not prepared to our specifications. My husband ordered a rare steak and it was medium. My steak was perfect. We ordered ou vegetables with sauces on the side. The sauce was placed on the vegetables. In one case we asked them to remove the sauce. The restaurant itself is lovely. We had been there before and had a terrific experience. Not sure what the problem was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Food quality was good. Service was and atmosphere was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Our first time to B. Christopher's, and we could not have asked for a better meal, nor better service. Probably one of the best meals - from start to finish - I have had in years. Angel, our server was exceptional. Her demeanor was warm and welcoming, her attentiveness and timing was always spot-on, but without hovering. As our entrees, we had the bone-in filet and the seared scallop risotto, and both were cooked to a turn. The corn creme brulee sealed the deal, and we were fighting over the last morsels in the bowl. The calamari was tender, fresh, and cooked perfectly...a great way to start, and we finished with a small apple pie with ice cream that left a smile of everyone's face...as did everything in between! If there was a negative, the offer what we felt was a fairly limited cellar. The wine choices they had were adequate, so it did not lessen the overall rating. However, with the caliber fare they offer on (and off) the menu, a more diverse wine selection would have been more fitting and certainly welcomed. Overall, one of the most enjoyable dining experiences we have ever had in Greensboro.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Great location for downtown business meals and quiet conversation.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Angel was an excellent server & the chateaubriand for two was special!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Great as always. High quality food and knowledgeable staff. Received my flower delivery and had them on the table. Server actually texted a picture of flowers when they arrived. Great service. Will continue to dine.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The food at B. Christopher's is always great and tonight was no different. We are regulars there. But tonight there were two issues. First, despite having a reservation, we were put at a tiny table against the bar wall with a noisy table of drinkers inside the bar wall, essentially over our heads. This was odd considering there were other nicer tables set for two. This was at 8:30 so the place wasn't crowded. We would've spent more time, gotten drinks and dessert, etc if we hadn't been so uncomfortable. So we went elsewhere for that. Service wasn't up to par either. We had to ask a different waiter for the check when it became obvious, long after finishing our entrees, that we had a long wait ahead before our table was going to get any more attention. I hope it's better next time or we'll be looking for a new "go to" spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Good is excellent. Fine there often and have never had a bad meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Rating was high and we expected a lot. It was good but good was hit it miss. The filet was amazing. The strip steaks were overlooked and gristley. Blackened Salmon was good. Just not great.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Usually great service but food not always as good as you would expect. Some dishes really great (whole fish is superb) but steak is the draw and it's not seasoned or cooked just right. Salads need some work. Nice folks and great location. Pricey but in line.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Take down those stupid curtains.Staff spent to much time looking out front door.we were the only people in at this time and all the food was cold.Disappointed.Wont be back.Read other reviews;seems cold food and bad Staff is a problem.Not worth $227.00!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We were celebrating our 42nd wedding anniversary, had not been to this restaurant, and was 100% satisfied. We had a great waiter, Alex, the food was very good, no complaints at all. We had a nice conversation with Chris and wish him much success. My husband said the oysters were the best ever! We definitely will return!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Pear and walnut salad especially fine. Salmon done to perfection, with creamiest mashed potato conconction ever. Friends' steaks were cooked to instrction. We chose a white wine that was too sweet but our own fault. Best part is it's conducive to audible conversation!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 24, 2017

First class steak, prepared spot on. Apps and soup were very good. Would return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Another great meal at B Christophers. Pork Belly appetizer was outstanding. Filets were cooked perfectly. Great service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My daughter went for prom. She absolutely loved it. Food was great everyone was kind.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I was greeted warmly upon arrival, then Ben (our waiter) was phenomenal!! He was knowledgeable about the menu, made great suggestions and brought wonderful energy. I look forward to going back and enjoying the great food and atmosphere again. It was the perfect place for celebration of my nieces' prom night and Mother's Day weekend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 5, 2017

You can't beat B Christopher for great food drinks and service

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Excellent experience, had a business group in from Denmark. Was able to get a private room, service and the meals were excellent. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Great meal and service. The veal special was amazing!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Excellent service and great food. Beautiful atmosphere.

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Went to dinner here while in town for High Point Market. Was there with 2 others, and was generally disappointed with the experience. We walked in for our 7:45PM reservation at 7:44, and weren't seating until almost 25 min later. We were sent to the bar, and asked for a cocktail menu in order to order something while we waited. We were told by the hurried bartender that there was no cocktail menu. What? A steak house without a cocktail menu? Who is the bar manager? So, we started to examine the bottles, and overall it looked sparse. The bottles were spaced far apart, making the whole bar look underwhelming, and disappointed. We ordered our drinks, and waited. Drinks were okay, but nothing I would consider craft, but I don't think that was a priority. The second issue was when we finally were seated and were told the specials, which we got excited. Two of us ordered a special, looking forward to the offering. Our server walked away, and then came back to tell us that the special wasn't available. He obviously hadn't checked if everything was available before telling us the list, which was disappointing. We ordered something new, and it just set the stage for the night. We got our food (salads, steaks, dessert) and everything was fine. Nothing special. My favorite course was the desserts (coconut cake!! YUM!!). Overall, I wouldn't recommend this to a friend. For being one of the few restaurants available, and for what they claim on their website, I expected more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food was very good. Waitress very nice but I think she may have been new. Our main course arrived 1 or 2 minutes after our appetizers. And she forget we had ordered coffee. Overall very nice. I would come again. This was my third time to B Christopher's. Steak and bread are top notch. Dessert very good too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 22, 2017

First time dining here. Everything I ordered was delicious and my steak was cooked perfectly.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Meal was tasty but I think the steaks are cut on the thinner side and therefore a little drier than ideal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Best steak in town, good wine list and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Best restaurant within driving distance of Elon University...and we have been looking for a restaurant of this quality for four years! We will definitely return. The service was particularly attentive without being annoying, and the veggies (spinach and asparagus) were excellent sides. My son loved the oysters.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Always a superb meal. Great service. Each course was creative with attention to detail as always.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We stopped for the night in Greensboro and wanted a nice local steak house. The food was very good ( stakes cooked well) best thing are the complimentary sauces. From the food quality and the restaurant decoration style I expected it to be more economical. But can't really complain food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We really enjoyed our first time dining. BRET our waiter was superb. He had great recommendations for wine and the dry aged sirloin. The creme brulee corn was exquisite.
We dined at 6pm, restaurant noise level was low. We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 30, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Greensboro.

It is a regular top choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Great experience. Very good steaks.

Tags: Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Great food great service. Great steak and seafood. Great wedge salad. Great appetizers and soups

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.