Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

About B. Christopher's- Greensboro

As you settle in for dinner here at B. Christopher’s, we want you to know that everything on this menu is fresh, hand-selected, and all-natural. This is “real food,” with no chemicals, trans fats, hormones, or pesticides. Just locally-raised, all-natural goodness. Our partnerships with friends at Iseley Farms and others are integral to your dining experience. Our fish is line-caught in deep water, served only hours after the take. And our meats are superb. Corn-fed, naturally-nurtured, wet-aged beef. Fresh chicken. Perfect chops. All prepared to perfection and served with conviction.
Thanks for coming over for dinner. Enjoy the freshness at The Great American Steakhouse, B. Christopher’s.

201 N Elm St
Greensboro, NC 27401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Friendly Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 274-5900

Website:
http://www.bchristophers.com/

B. Christopher's- Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (38)
Special Occasion (25)
Romantic (23)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Business Meals (16)
Notable Wine List (13)
Cozy (12)
Local Ingredients (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Private Room (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Casual (5)
Healthy (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Authentic (4)
People Watching (3)
Fun (3)
Organic (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
236 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 3 days ago

Enjoyed a wonderful pre-concert meal. Food was fantastic. Service good at first when the restaurant wasn't crowded, but then our server was less attentive at the end when we had to make a timely exit to get to the concert. Also, my friends ordered cappucinos, but they were more like lattes. This was a little disappointing. Overall, I would definitely recommend B. Christopher's to friends.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 21, 2017

B Christophers is a wonderful place the atmosphere is very pleasant the food is top-notch the service is perfect and it is very relaxing. If you are looking for fine dining in a 20 mile radius I highly recommend this restaurant. We will be returning.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We have been twice now, eat in the bar.only one table which is good for us because we have been able to get it. Rather drive 25 min for a great meal an service. We purchased a gift card for our son an daughter in law.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Loved our booth seating. Was nice & roomy. Lighting was appropriate. Not too dark. I had the petite filet...was tender and cooked right, really good flavor. Apple tart dessert was tasty. Husband would have been happier with a selection of draught beers. Only down side...party of approximately six at the front of restaurant was extremely exuberant making it difficult for us to enjoy our conversation.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The atmosphere at B.Christopher's was absolutely romantic. The wine menu was excellent with many great choices for pairings. The salad was excellent and fresh served on a cold plate as it should. The New York strip was cooked perfectly at medium. The Brussel's sprouts were cooked crsipy with a nice sweetness to them. Our server was very knowledgeable about the menu, wine pairings, and steaks. The restaurant was very attentive to making sure guests were comfortble by adjusting the temperature.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Really good steaks with great service. Would like to see a bit more diversity in the menu as it's mostly steaks with a few fish and/or chicken entrees. Perhaps a few more choices for the non-steak eaters would be nice to see.

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 8, 2017

The food, service, and atmosphere was great. Our server Anjel did an outstanding job for us.

Tags: Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Nice meal. Foie Gras sausage was exceptional. Wine was reasonable. Biggest opportunity was service knowledge. Server was not aware of different grades of beef. Thought select was just a grade under Prime and instead they serve select beef. ( I hope they don't serve the lower quality select) I would try again when in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Everyone's food was fantastic. Nice ambiance, fantastic steaks and fish. Great specials.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great food great service all around great place to go

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My Delmonico Ribeye was not a particularly good cut. Rarely have I had a "tough" ribeye, but this one, although pricey, was in that category, sad to say. We thought the service overall was good, although our plates stayed on the table for quite a while after we finished our meal. At the prices charged, I expected far more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great food. Great people. Good times. Have eaten here many times. The steak is great. I recommend the Delmonico cut. The cheese ravioli is awesome. The dessert is awesome. Filet Mignon also good. Calamari excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Let's be honest: there aren't a lot of high-end hotspots in the Greensboro area. B. Christopher fills that giant void by offering a sophisticated big-city restaurant with hometown friendliness. Steaks are the main event, and ours (both the filet and New York Strip) were as good as we've had anywhere. The creamy corn "brûlée" is an absolute must, and the charred brussels sprouts with bacon could make anyone a convert. The restaurant also has a surprisingly good wine list at decent prices, and the bar served up a Cosmopolitan worthy of Carrie Bradshaw (well-made Cosmos are actually pretty hard to find). Several of the desserts looked good; we ordered the flourless chocolate cake which was kind of old-school but still plenty satisfying.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The steaks were incredible here and our entire meal was very tasty and delicious. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Service and food were fantastic (Delmonico steak cooked to perfection)! Only disappointment was the ambiance. We were seated in the main room which is unfortunately adjacent to the bar and a television. I've never understood why you would put a television in a nice restaurant, even if in the bar area with no sound on, it's a distraction. Nonetheless, loved the restaurant and staff and would definitely dine there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Wonderful favorite place to eat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 21, 2017

B Christopher's is predictably one of the best places in Greensboro. The bartender is superior, the food is delicious, and the service is unrivaled. You can sneak in and out before a concert or the bryan series or you can spend the evening there with your sweetie or a group of friends. It is one of our favorite go-to places.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 18, 2017

If you like steak, you need to try this restaurant! All of the beef is locally raised, aged and has fantastic flavor. The Porterhouse for 2 may be the best entree on the menu. The Goat Cheese, Tomato & Spinach Turnover appetizer has a very creative medley of flavors. First time visitor and would definitely return to try different menu items. The sound of Sinatra and jazz in the background complimented the meal and evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 16, 2017

I had a belated Valentines Day dinner with my wife at B Christophers. The ambiance of the restaurant is very nice - quite modern and chic. The service we had was excellent. Anjel was a great waitress; she made sure we had everything we needed and was great to joke around with. Brent (I believe that's his name) made sure our wine glasses never were empty. The chef brought out our appetizers - tuna tartare for my wife, which she described as heaven, and a suckling pig and foie gras sausage for me, which was spectacular. Our entrees were a cajum ribeye and the delmonico - both had outstanding flavor and were so worth it. The corn creme brulee was an awesome side - very creative. Overall a wonderful experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I was anticipating and wonderful Valentine's meal but I was unfortunately disappointed numerous times. I had booked my reservation in advance and was expected the level of service to be at a very high level.
The bar was NOT open for guest to enjoy cocktail prior to being seated. They did NOT restrict dining at the bar and made waiting guest stand at the doorway.
After we were seated we place our appetizer order and then our meal order. We never had a drink order taken. We never received bread.
Our steaks came out and we asked why our oysters Rockefeller and lobster bisque hadn't come. Our waiter went and retrieved the dishes and they were COLD.
No Manager or Host visited our table and no one apologized.
Take this criticism and make improvements. You can and SHOULD do better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Waiter did not come to the table very often but walked past several times. Carnations were given with checks to everyone since it was Valentines but we did not receive one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went to B Christopher's for our Valentine's Day dinner and had a very nice time. The room was nice and quiet and we were able to fully enjoy conversation the whole night, which can be difficult in many restaurants. We got the Chateaubriand for two, it was very tender and full of flavor and came with two sides and two sauces. The mashed potatoes are wonderful and our server did a great job. I would not say it was a "foodie" restaurant, though it is fresh and local, farm to table it fell short in presentation and layers of flavor. The flavors were simple, but tasty. Overall we had a wonderful evening and will return in the future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 14, 2017

What an incredible evening! The PERFECT place to eat on Valentine's Day. We will be back, but we are not waiting for Valentine's Day next year.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Our experience was completely fabulous. We expected it to be good but we were blown away by the creative menu options (Corn
Creme Brulet). Don't forget desert! The main course will delight you but the desert will blow your mind!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

meal was great, dessert was great. our server had too many tables to adequately service all.
forgot our salads.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I have visited this restaurant several times for different occasions. B. Christopher's never disappoints. I truly look forward to the entrée of the day, as I know it will be delightful! My personal favorite is the fried flounder and bacon wrapped shrimp. Superb!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Steak wasn't cooked to order and wasn't worth the money paid.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The service was impeccable and the onion soup was fantastic. Excellent choices on the menu and the amount of food is very generous. There is designated parking just past the restaurant in the middle of the block so very convenient to get to.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent food, great service and quiet atmosphere. We had the halibut, the special of the day and it was outstanding.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Organic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Very disappointed in the quality of the food. I ordered the bone in ribeye Pittsburgh rare and it came out medium rare. Also, the 22 oz. steak was only about 16oz. My wife ordered the scallop risotto and there was barely any Arborio rice in the dish and cheese overpowered the flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The ambiance in the restaurant was great. There weren't many people there when we went because we were there for an early dinner on a Saturday evening. My only complaint was that the server was not very personable. I understand my boyfriend and I are two young people, but we still deserve good service. The food was absolutely amazing, and the wine list has many selections for any kind of taste.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Second visit in couple weeks. Very impressed w food and service. I would recommend this restaurant

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We were looking for a good meal. We were referred to B. Christopher's and I was very happy with our experience. The food was exceptional, cook perfectly. We all got steaks and there were as food as what you could get in NYC or anywhere else. Definitely a two thumbs up location

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Quality cuisine, tender steaks, awesome atmosphere, and exceptional service from door to table.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Dinner on New Years Eve. Fist time dining at B Christopher's. Steaks were good(restaurants bailiwick). Overall,over priced for quality of meal. Meal was good but not for what I paid. Ordered lobster bisque and petite filet. Lobster bisque was not the best nor the worst I've had. Thin on lobster. Filet was tender but dry. My wife ordered pear salad(excellent)a surf and turf, filet medallions and scallops(3 relatively small scallops). Scallops were tasty but small. Filet was very good. Under staffed. Waiter was good but over loaded. Had to rely on flagging down other staff for attention. Small issue with bill. Plan on $65-$85 per person. Doubtful if we will return.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was good and we enjoyed the experience with our friends. We especially enjoyed the fillet mignon. The lobster bisque soup was okay. We were seated near the front and on a cold night the area was cold each time the door was opened and guest entered the restaurant. We expressed our concern to our waiter who appeared concern, but no other seating was presented. Would return for a meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This was our first visit to the restaurant and were celebrating New Years Eve. I had very high hopes as the location is unique and different. Unfortunately, this restaurant is not even in the ball park of Ruths Chris, Flemings, or many other fine dining establishments. I thought the view might be nice but because the low curtains cover the windows, you don't even get any view of the city. We had a 6:15 reservation and were seated immediately. I felt the decor was dated, the waitstaff a little sloppy looking and apparently unclear who were assigned what table. We were greeted and told specials by two different members in error. The presentation of the food was the worse I can ever remember. The plates/dishes looked like something at a local diner/cafeteria. I was shocked! And since presentation can go a long way, this really set the mood. We did order appetizers, drinks, and dinner. The appetizer was overcooked, our steaks (which they are known for) were overcooked as well. Not a horrible place and with some changes they may be able to make it work but this restaurant is not going to be around permanently I'm afraid. I only wish I had snapped some photos so share. For the price, I cannot recommend this restaurant and will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was fantastic and our waitress was excellent. Wish we could have sat in the front dining room as opposed to the back room just for the ambiance factor. It was our first time and we'll definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food was good but it was cold and not like it's been in the past. It was my 50th birthday dinner and I was disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 25, 2016

First visit to Gso location. Very well pleased. Attended Christmas Eve night. Great service and quality top drawer. Highly recommend

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.