About B. Christopher's- Greensboro

As you settle in for dinner here at B. Christopher’s, we want you to know that everything on this menu is fresh, hand-selected, and all-natural. This is “real food,” with no chemicals, trans fats, hormones, or pesticides. Just locally-raised, all-natural goodness. Our partnerships with friends at Iseley Farms and others are integral to your dining experience. Our fish is line-caught in deep water, served only hours after the take. And our meats are superb. Corn-fed, naturally-nurtured, wet-aged beef. Fresh chicken. Perfect chops. All prepared to perfection and served with conviction.
Thanks for coming over for dinner. Enjoy the freshness at The Great American Steakhouse, B. Christopher’s.

201 N Elm St
Greensboro, NC 27401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Friendly Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 274-5900

Website:
http://www.bchristophers.com/

B. Christopher's- Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (32)
Special Occasion (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
See All
Romantic (17)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Business Meals (11)
Cozy (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Casual (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Private Room (5)
Healthy (3)
Authentic (3)
People Watching (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Fun (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
218 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

If you like steak, you need to try this ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 2 days ago

If you like steak, you need to try this restaurant! All of the beef is locally raised, aged and has fantastic flavor. The Porterhouse for 2 may be the best entree on the menu. The Goat Cheese, Tomato & Spinach Turnover appetizer has a very creative medley of flavors. First time visitor and would definitely return to try different menu items. The sound of Sinatra and jazz in the background complimented the meal and evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a belated Valentines Day dinner wi ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

I had a belated Valentines Day dinner with my wife at B Christophers. The ambiance of the restaurant is very nice - quite modern and chic. The service we had was excellent. Anjel was a great waitress; she made sure we had everything we needed and was great to joke around with. Brent (I believe that's his name) made sure our wine glasses never were empty. The chef brought out our appetizers - tuna tartare for my wife, which she described as heaven, and a suckling pig and foie gras sausage for me, which was spectacular. Our entrees were a cajum ribeye and the delmonico - both had outstanding flavor and were so worth it. The corn creme brulee was an awesome side - very creative. Overall a wonderful experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was anticipating and wonderful Valenti ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 6 days ago

I was anticipating and wonderful Valentine's meal but I was unfortunately disappointed numerous times. I had booked my reservation in advance and was expected the level of service to be at a very high level.

The bar was NOT open for guest to enjoy cocktail prior to being seated. They did NOT restrict dining at the bar and made waiting guest stand at the doorway.

After we were seated we place our appetizer order and then our meal order. We never had a drink order taken. We never received bread.

Our steaks came out and we asked why our oysters Rockefeller and lobster bisque hadn't come. Our waiter went and retrieved the dishes and they were COLD.

No Manager or Host visited our table and no one apologized.

Take this criticism and make improvements. You can and SHOULD do better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Waiter did not come to the table very of ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 6 days ago

Waiter did not come to the table very often but walked past several times. Carnations were given with checks to everyone since it was Valentines but we did not receive one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

We went to B Christopher's for our Valen ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 6 days ago

We went to B Christopher's for our Valentine's Day dinner and had a very nice time. The room was nice and quiet and we were able to fully enjoy conversation the whole night, which can be difficult in many restaurants. We got the Chateaubriand for two, it was very tender and full of flavor and came with two sides and two sauces. The mashed potatoes are wonderful and our server did a great job. I would not say it was a "foodie" restaurant, though it is fresh and local, farm to table it fell short in presentation and layers of flavor. The flavors were simple, but tasty. Overall we had a wonderful evening and will return in the future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

What an incredible evening! The PERFECT ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

What an incredible evening! The PERFECT place to eat on Valentine's Day. We will be back, but we are not waiting for Valentine's Day next year.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience was completely fabulous. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Our experience was completely fabulous. We expected it to be good but we were blown away by the creative menu options (Corn

Creme Brulet). Don't forget desert! The main course will delight you but the desert will blow your mind!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

meal was great, dessert was great. our ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

meal was great, dessert was great. our server had too many tables to adequately service all.

forgot our salads.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

I have visited this restaurant several t ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I have visited this restaurant several times for different occasions. B. Christopher's never disappoints. I truly look forward to the entrée of the day, as I know it will be delightful! My personal favorite is the fried flounder and bacon wrapped shrimp. Superb!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak wasn't cooked to order and wasn't ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Steak wasn't cooked to order and wasn't worth the money paid.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

The service was impeccable and the onion ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The service was impeccable and the onion soup was fantastic. Excellent choices on the menu and the amount of food is very generous. There is designated parking just past the restaurant in the middle of the block so very convenient to get to.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food, great service and quiet ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent food, great service and quiet atmosphere. We had the halibut, the special of the day and it was outstanding.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Organic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Very disappointed in the quality of the ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Very disappointed in the quality of the food. I ordered the bone in ribeye Pittsburgh rare and it came out medium rare. Also, the 22 oz. steak was only about 16oz. My wife ordered the scallop risotto and there was barely any Arborio rice in the dish and cheese overpowered the flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

The ambiance in the restaurant was great ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The ambiance in the restaurant was great. There weren't many people there when we went because we were there for an early dinner on a Saturday evening. My only complaint was that the server was not very personable. I understand my boyfriend and I are two young people, but we still deserve good service. The food was absolutely amazing, and the wine list has many selections for any kind of taste.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Second visit in couple weeks. Very impr ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Second visit in couple weeks. Very impressed w food and service. I would recommend this restaurant

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were looking for a good meal. We were ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We were looking for a good meal. We were referred to B. Christopher's and I was very happy with our experience. The food was exceptional, cook perfectly. We all got steaks and there were as food as what you could get in NYC or anywhere else. Definitely a two thumbs up location

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Quality cuisine, tender steaks, awesome ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Quality cuisine, tender steaks, awesome atmosphere, and exceptional service from door to table.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner on New Years Eve. Fist time dini ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Dinner on New Years Eve. Fist time dining at B Christopher's. Steaks were good(restaurants bailiwick). Overall,over priced for quality of meal. Meal was good but not for what I paid. Ordered lobster bisque and petite filet. Lobster bisque was not the best nor the worst I've had. Thin on lobster. Filet was tender but dry. My wife ordered pear salad(excellent)a surf and turf, filet medallions and scallops(3 relatively small scallops). Scallops were tasty but small. Filet was very good. Under staffed. Waiter was good but over loaded. Had to rely on flagging down other staff for attention. Small issue with bill. Plan on $65-$85 per person. Doubtful if we will return.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

The food was good and we enjoyed the exp ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was good and we enjoyed the experience with our friends. We especially enjoyed the fillet mignon. The lobster bisque soup was okay. We were seated near the front and on a cold night the area was cold each time the door was opened and guest entered the restaurant. We expressed our concern to our waiter who appeared concern, but no other seating was presented. Would return for a meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

This was our first visit to the restaura ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This was our first visit to the restaurant and were celebrating New Years Eve. I had very high hopes as the location is unique and different. Unfortunately, this restaurant is not even in the ball park of Ruths Chris, Flemings, or many other fine dining establishments. I thought the view might be nice but because the low curtains cover the windows, you don't even get any view of the city. We had a 6:15 reservation and were seated immediately. I felt the decor was dated, the waitstaff a little sloppy looking and apparently unclear who were assigned what table. We were greeted and told specials by two different members in error. The presentation of the food was the worse I can ever remember. The plates/dishes looked like something at a local diner/cafeteria. I was shocked! And since presentation can go a long way, this really set the mood. We did order appetizers, drinks, and dinner. The appetizer was overcooked, our steaks (which they are known for) were overcooked as well. Not a horrible place and with some changes they may be able to make it work but this restaurant is not going to be around permanently I'm afraid. I only wish I had snapped some photos so share. For the price, I cannot recommend this restaurant and will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

The food was fantastic and our waitress ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was fantastic and our waitress was excellent. Wish we could have sat in the front dining room as opposed to the back room just for the ambiance factor. It was our first time and we'll definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good but it was cold and not li ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food was good but it was cold and not like it's been in the past. It was my 50th birthday dinner and I was disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

First visit to Gso location. Very well ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 25, 2016

First visit to Gso location. Very well pleased. Attended Christmas Eve night. Great service and quality top drawer. Highly recommend

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I ate here for our first ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 24, 2016

My husband and I ate here for our first time. We made reservations and arrived early. The hostess told us our table was not yet ready and asked us if we wanted to sit at the bar. I thought she meant for a drink but she meant for dinner. I told her that we wanted to sit in the dining area. We waited at the bar and got a drink. 5 minutes later she told us our table was ready. The restaurant was not very crowded and there were numerous tables that we saw open as we were being taken to our table. We were sat at a little table next to a room that had glass walls. There was a party dining in the room and we could see them and they us, as we ate. It was not a comfortable dining experience especially since our appetizers struggled to fit on the table with the bread, plates, and drinks. Our waiter didn't have much of a personality and didn't tell us his name. We asked for his opinion about what to order and went with his suggestions for the appetizer. We got the raw oysters to start, for the main I got the scallop risotto, and my husband the delmonico with brussel sprouts and corn brûlée. Before our food arrived another waiter came over and asked us if we would like to move to a booth located behind us, we said yes and were elated! After moving the experience was more pleasant. Another couple arrived after us and were sat at the same table that we previously were and we could hear them also complaining about the location of the table. My risotto was amazing! My husband however was not satisfied with his steak, I tried it and it was very tough. He didn't finish it and he asked me if I thought he should say anything and I told him I would write a review. The brussel sprouts and corn brûlée were also very good. I gave a rating of 4 due to the tough steak and odd initial sitting location but would give this restaurant another try for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Best steakhouse in Greensboro with excel ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Best steakhouse in Greensboro with excellent service!

Tags: Cozy, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They were very helpful with my wife's wh ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 20, 2016

They were very helpful with my wife's wheelchair. The food was excellent, especially the steaks and both soups. Only minor complaint would be that with the table close the window the wait staff struggled with serving me from the right side without crossing in front of one of us.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Best restaurant in GSO! Food, service, ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Best restaurant in GSO! Food, service, and bar are the best around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took a group of customers to B Christo ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 12, 2016

I took a group of customers to B Christopher's for dinner. The service was a little slow even though it wasn't crowded. The staff probably needs a little coaching and all will be good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Having dined at B. Christopher's many ti ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Having dined at B. Christopher's many times, I can confidently say this is a top notch restaurant in all aspects; food, service, ambiance. We have had only great and memorable experiences there consistently. Recently we had a private party there and while my expectations were high, they were exceeded. Chris and the staff went above and beyond to ensure the night was a special experience. My guests had only wonderful things to say about the evening. B. Christopher's continues to be our favorite in the Triad area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Private Room, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

By far the best steakhouse in Greensboro ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 5, 2016

By far the best steakhouse in Greensboro at very reasonable prices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Delmonico steak is perfect! Worth ev ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The Delmonico steak is perfect! Worth every penny and the wait staff is almost on point

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent food and excellent service! Th ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Excellent food and excellent service! The best steak house in town.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of Greensboro's "hidden gems". From ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 1, 2016

One of Greensboro's "hidden gems". From steaks to pasta to seafood everything is FIRST CLASS.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Small and private but food and service w ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Small and private but food and service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

It's expensive but the food is good. Ser ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 24, 2016

It's expensive but the food is good. Service is sometimes great, sometimes just good. Just a suggestion to buy some shades for the windows that are about 12 feet tall to help block out the street lights at night. It gives the restaurant a cold feeling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

A group of 6 of us dined here. We were s ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 24, 2016

A group of 6 of us dined here. We were staying in Greensboro for High Point Furniture market, and the food was absolutely delicious and we had an amazing server. Great job!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Customer Service Fail This was our firs ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Customer Service Fail

This was our first, and likely our last dining experience at B. Christopher's. Upon entering the restaurant, we were politely greeted by the hostess. After being seated we were less than welcomed by our server. To be honest, I do not remember her name as I do not think she ever mentioned it. She preceded to take our drink orders and was not terribly knowledgeable about the beer and wine list. I ordered what I thought would be a "dry" Rose' as this is how it was described on the menu. When it arrived it tasted more like a cheap white zin. When I asked our server about this she barely acknowledged my disappointment and merely pointed to the menu and stated it had a "dry finish"..... after going over the specials with us, she was unable to describe the cuts of steak in any detail. Our order arrived. My husbands order arrived 3-4 minutes after everyone else's dinner arrived. We were pleasantly surprised when the server delivering his plate asked him to cut into it, to make sure it was cooked to his liking. He ordered Medium Rare. When he cut in to it, it was a warm light pink center. He stated it was overcooked, but neither of the servers seemed to care. We were not sure why they asked, given their lack of concern with the answer.

We have two young children at home and because of this, we are limited as to how often we are able to enjoy a "date night" with friends. When we are able to get out for a night we appreciate great service to go along with our large tab. We did not complain while at the restaurant as we did not want to bring down the atmosphere at the table. But we were terribly disappointed. As business owners, our hope is that B. Christopher's can learn from their poor reviews and work a little harder to make their guest feel special while dining at their fine establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

This was a first visit to B. Christopher ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 15, 2016

This was a first visit to B. Christopher. We went for the steak and will return! Steaks we cooked perfectly and were melt-in-your-mouth delicious!! We started with wonderful oysters on the half and the spinach salad. Bacon dressing could be improved upon, but it didnt ruin the salad. Sides were a bit small to share (brussels were outragously good / mushrooms were yummy/ green beans also yummy) but we had enough to eat overall. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The experience was great. Soft shell cr ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 6, 2016

The experience was great. Soft shell crab were perfectly cooked. The steak were excellent. The service was on par for a restaurant of this caliber.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoy supporting small businesses and ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 29, 2016

I enjoy supporting small businesses and was happy to find B. Christopher's in a plethora of chain restaurants. I was thrilled to find that they serve wet aged steaks. They are not common and my favorite treatment. Tables are well spaced and allow for quiet conversation. Wonderful, friendly service adds to a great experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.