Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 6 times today

B. Christopher's- Greensboro

4.6
361 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Business Meals
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
As you settle in for dinner here at B. Christopher’s, we want you to know that everything on this menu is fresh, hand-selected, and all-natural. This is “real food,” with no chemicals, trans fats, hormones, or pesticides. Just locally-raised, all-natural goodness. Our partnerships with friends at Iseley Farms and others are integral to your dining experience. Our fish is line-caught in deep water, served only hours after the take. And our meats are superb. Corn-fed, naturally-nurtured, wet-aged beef. Fresh chicken. Perfect chops. All prepared to perfection and served with conviction.
Thanks for coming over for dinner. Enjoy the freshness at The Great American Steakhouse, B. Christopher’s.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, American, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(336) 274-5900
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Christopher Russell
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Friendly Ave.
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We went there as a change from the normal local restaurants for our anniversary and it was a memorable experience. The food was great - one of the best meals I have had a quite a while. The service was excellent. The Waiter took personal care of us, and the chef came out to make sure everything was good.

I would highly recommend B. Christopher's.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Took my mom for Mother's Day. She loved it. Once again the food and service was great!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

4 person table and the bill and tip was over $250, no alcohol included. Service was nice but the food was extremely disappointing for that price. Ribeye was mediocre at best. Scallops were average and portion was small. The appetizers were good but we could probably name at least 10+ restaurants near us in Charlotte that are cheaper and have better food. I have never paid so much for such disappointing food. I will not be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Friday Date night out before theatre downtown. We had an early reservation so very quiet, almost empty. Service was impeccable. We both ordered filet mignons as it IS a steakhouse, both cooked perfectly. Sides were delicious. The chef came by afterwards & asked if we liked our meal. We didn't order dessert but he sent us a bite-sized complimentary chocolate torte thing that was to die for, perfect ending to accompany our last sips of wine. This was our first visit to this restaurant but we will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

This has always been a great place for a good, well prepared meal with quality ingredients. The service as usual was excellent. We were consistently checked on to see if we needed anything - without being pushy or feeling rushed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Excellent food (quality and taste) and even better service. Very reasonably priced and a great local place.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

I really want to like this restaurant. I like the ambiance and love to support local restaurants, but it is somewhat overpriced for the quality of food and service. That said, it was still a better experience than Ruth's Chris or Fleming's. The food was good, but not great. Two of the four steaks that were ordered in our group were under cooked. The one non-steak ordered was the fish special and got high marks. The sides are also good, but not great. Cocktails were pricey but met our expectations and the wine list is limited and priced on-par with other steak houses. At this price point, I expect great service and I expect the waitstaff to "look professional". Our server was OK, but made quite a few missteps and looked a bit "rough".

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

My wife and I chose B Christopher's for our 1 year wedding anniversary dinner date and it was a great decision! The Caesar Salad is unique and extremely tasty. Her filet was cooked perfectly and the generous portion of garlic mashed potatoes was a wonderful side. I got the 22oz bone-in Delmonico with the Maitre D' butter and it was the best steak I've had in Greensboro. The creme brulee creamed corn was an awesome side. I almost ordered another portion but wanted to save room for the real creme brulee dessert. We can't wait to come back and have another fantastic meal at one of the best restaurants in the triad.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Best friends Birthday dinner

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 24, 2018

My wife and I went to B Christophers for dinner to celebrate our 25th anniversary. The service was excellent. We had another great meal-the streaks were perfectly cooked and delicious. When I made the reservations I mentioned that we were celebrating our anniversary, and they brought us some heavenly beignets as a complimentary dessert. B Christophers is our go to place to celebrate special occasions, and I would highly recommend it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

My wife and I each had steaks. She had the ribeye. I had the filet. Both were delicious and perfectly prepared. The service was excellent. The waitress was nice, friendly and efficient. We were particularly impressed with the sommelier who was helpful and informative. Although we saw our favorite bottle on the menu, making our choice easy, he showed us other bottles of equivalent variety and value that we could purchase at a local wine shop or grocery store. We took pictures of the labels for future reference. That sort of attention and service is rare.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

My wife and I had our first meal at B. Christopher's to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I'd called ahead and spoken to the manager, Jason, and made a few special arrangements. Upon arrival, everything was set up, with our names on the table, and a note for my wife. Additionally they had been out of the champagne I'd requested, so they'd upgraded to a nicer bottle for no extra charge. The service was impeccable and the wait staff were friendly and made the evening even more special. Our waitress Anjel excelled, and took great care of us. The Porterhouse for two that we split was a delicious steak, and large enough for the both of us, and the mushrooms were absolutely incredible. The evening was reasonably priced, given the quality of the food and the experience. Thanks for making our first anniversary so memorable!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Very Elegant dining. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Food was very very good and very well presented. The only thing to criticize was that our server brought us the bill without even offering us desserts or coffee. I found this be a very tasteless and no class what so ever. It made feel like they were rushing us out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Food and service excellent. Very little background noise. Everything we wanted for our 54 anniversary.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Loved the atmosphere, but our server was the very best! We travel frequently and eat at many nice restaurants. We love a great server with personality! Bobby was one of the best we have ever had.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

High end steak houses are an old school favorite that seems to have lost there way. I was expecting something extra special based on both Open table and Yelp reviews but was very underwhelmed. Both my wife's filet mignon and my NY Strip were no were near the mouth-watering favorites we have had at other establishments. Our sides, mine was glazed brussel sprouts with bacon were blase and my iceberg wedge salad was not a real wedge but a sliver from a wedge and wasn't served ice cold. A true wedge salad is just that, a large iceberg wedge, blue cheese and bacon serve very cold with a chilled fork. One high point, the bartender served a very good Old Fashioned. In the future, I'll stick to Flemings or Ruth Chris.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Our waiter, Robert Williams, was excellent!! His steak recommendation was right-on, tender, and delicious. We had a marvelous dinner with the perfect wines.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great experience!
Great Waiter!
Great food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Excellent food and service. Friendly. Was a quiet night so ambience a little low. Will go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Wonderful experience. Amazing service. Great wines. Will certainly return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

No complaints

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 30, 2018

The service was good but very disappointed with our steak. It was warm not sizzling hot as if it just came off a 1600 degree grill as they advertised. The presentation was very poor.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Great food. We ate at the bar and the bartender was great at recommending his specialty drinks. Engaged with us in conversation but not over the top. Perfect place , especially if staying at Marriott as you can walk

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Apps wasn’t my fav but for the main course I had the best steak I had ever tasted in my life! Would definitely go there again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Food was fantastic. My wife is on a gluten free diet and they were very accommodating. Service was very attentive. I highly recommend dining here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

The food was delicious and the service was top notch! Our steak was cooked perfectly and the sides recommended by staff were fantastic. We will be returning for future date nights.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Today was my first visit to B. Christopher's and probably the last.
First, the good:
Exceptional service and waitress was kind and attentive.
My wife had the blackened Salmon with pesto potatoes and she enjoyed it.
My daughter had the bone in filet and that was good, but very over priced.
The not so good:
I got the delmonico and could not eat it. It was fatty, chewy and grissled. The blue cheese topping added no flavor. The good in that is the waitress took it off the bill and I really appreciate that.
For the money, Ruth's Chris offers a better steak and more sides. Go to Ruth's and get the porterhouse.
Overall, nice ambiance but overpriced and there are better options nearby, especially for steak.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 27, 2018

I've gone to B. Christopher's for several business dinners and they are always accommodating and easy to work with. The food is delicious. The wait staff is wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Atmosphere was good. Seating in booths was fairly private. Server was excellent and the food delivered on time and at the correct temperature. The food was excellent. We each ordered different specials and they were great, especially the stuffed tuna. The apple tart with caramel was wonderful.

I only had one small complaint that did nothing to ruin the dinner. The description of my special was misleading. The server said the dish was their version of surf and turf and the steak came with two large bacon wrapped shrimp. Actually there was only one shrimp with my steak. I wouldn’t call that surf and turf exactly. When I noted it to the server, she shrugged and said she is never sure how many shrimp will be on the plate...sometimes one, sometimes two. That was not really good enough and she did not offer to bring another one.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 24, 2018

We had a reservation for 6:00, but were VERY early. We were sat right away without any concerns/issues. Our waitress was outstanding and very friendly! We ordered a NY strip steak and a petite filet, both were so burnt on the outside and dry/over cooked on the inside. The outside of both of our steaks tasted like pure salt. Mashed potatoes and French fries were both good. If we could rate the service it would be a 5/5, but the food was easily a 1-2/5. Not sure if we will be back or not.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 20, 2018

No domestic lite beer.
Only 2 tables of customers including ours at 6:00pm on a Tuesday night.
2 of the 4 people in our party got sick from the food. Customers mentioned that the last time they were there someone in their party also got a terrible stomach problem from the Mussels and warned us not to order them. We got steak and soup and still got stomach issues.
Much better off at Ruth Chris or Flemings. You will pay more but it’s with it and you won’t get sick. Much better vibe there also.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

My first time there, loved the atmosphere, food and service! Will definitely go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Great dinner, great time. Our meal was fresh and delicious. Thanks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Great first experience - professional staff made us feel welcome and were attentive without suffocating, diverse menu, excellent dishes all made for a fine evening. Will return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Fantastic evening! Our waiter was fabulous, he kept us laughing and quick service! We really enjoyed our meals as well. Delicious food, and prepared perfectly! Great drinks, food, service, and feel! It was quite which was great for conversation. Perfect date spot!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

The food is excellent however the size of portions does not equate to the dollar value.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Great experience for the first time. Wait Staff Chef and Owner came out to make sure everything was acceptable to us. Overall I would recommend to anyone who reads this...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Amazing staff and excellent services. Food was excellent. Staff went over and beyond to make sure we are comfortable. They are extremely nice and would love to go there again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

The steak was very undercooked and we didn't realize until after we were eating it so we didn't want to send it back and only ate half.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
10