Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

About B. Christopher's- Greensboro

As you settle in for dinner here at B. Christopher’s, we want you to know that everything on this menu is fresh, hand-selected, and all-natural. This is “real food,” with no chemicals, trans fats, hormones, or pesticides. Just locally-raised, all-natural goodness. Our partnerships with friends at Iseley Farms and others are integral to your dining experience. Our fish is line-caught in deep water, served only hours after the take. And our meats are superb. Corn-fed, naturally-nurtured, wet-aged beef. Fresh chicken. Perfect chops. All prepared to perfection and served with conviction.
Thanks for coming over for dinner. Enjoy the freshness at The Great American Steakhouse, B. Christopher’s.

201 N Elm St
Greensboro, NC 27401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Friendly Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 274-5900

Website:
http://www.bchristophers.com/

B. Christopher's- Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Quiet

91% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (19)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Good for a Date (17)
See All
Special Occasion (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Business Meals (12)
Cozy (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Authentic (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Fun (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Casual (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Happy Hour (3)
People Watching (3)
Scenic View (3)
Healthy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort by
S
308 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 1, 2018

A memorable New Years Eve dinner. Service was excellent and the wine suggested was on point. We'll be back again and again.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 1, 2018

We always have a great meal!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 1, 2018

We enjoyed our New Year's Eve dinner date. The food and service we're excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

I expected food to be much better for the price. I should have not needed to add salt or steak sauce for flavor. I’ve eaten at lower prices place and steak was melting in my mouth but not here. Also didn’t appreciate the comment out waiter said. “You ordered the cheapest wine but it’s my favorite “ she could have left that comment to herself. So if it was the most expensive wine would she have made the same comment. My opinion just take your guest order and no need for comment on price of items

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Since it was Christmas Eve the staff was low. The normal chef was not cooking so the steak was not cooked correctly. What a shame for the $ !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on December 23, 2017

Food was delicious, service was terrible. Was very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 20, 2017

Dinner was for a special occasion, the food was wonderful, and service was great. Easy parking

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 17, 2017

My time there was great, Great Food And Awesome Service

Tags: Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Authentic, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 17, 2017

Overall experience was mediocre. Let's start with the good points, the food was excellent. Now lets' move to the rest. The service was to say the least below poor. Our waiter, aka Alec Baldwin wannabe, appeared to be on something. His attention span was less than that of a 7 yr old adhd child. No bread was brought and when my wife wanted to know how the grouper special was prepared and all he could say was "it's good, very good". After a couple of times asking we realized that that was all he knew. I ordered the Blackened rid-eye Gulf style with brussel sprouts. So a glass of wine later our meal arrived, the grouper and a Delmonico steak with mushrooms. When I informed the server, not AB, that I hadn't ordered that, she immediately returned to the kitchen and "AB" comes back. Not to apologize as one would expect, but to challenge me. So after finally getting him to realize that I had in fact order that, he challenged me again. Stating that my choice of "Gulf Style" wasn't on the menu. And even went so far as to go get the menu and shove it under my face, pointing to the choice of "Oscar Style", stating "see this is the only way it comes". OK, I not wanting to make a scene since it was my 33rd anniversary, I politely re-positioned his finger one line lower to "Gulf Style". Finally, apologies were offered on his part. My meal finally arrived after my wife was halfway finished hers.
Needless to say, when a person goes out for "casual elegant" dining, you would expect the service to be above reproach. Not found here. I'll be hard pressed to recommend this establishment to friends and business associates until they understand that the customer deserves the utmost level of service.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 16, 2017

Delicious steak! The sides were good and the filet was very tender! Due to the technique they use to cook the meat, it has a bit of a “crust” but overall very good!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 2, 2017

My son chose B. Christopher's for his birthday dinner. We all enjoyed perfectly cooked steaks and sides. My husband had the seasonal pear and walnut salad which I sampled- delicious! Our server was attentive. Our party of four was in a private room which felt special for the occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 29, 2017

Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on November 28, 2017

Everything was great!!!! Only thing we didn’t like was the sauce for the steak but our server made me something close to A1 and it was really good 👍

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was extraordinary. The entire staff ensured that we had an amazing dining experience. It's a must visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 7, 2017

Great food and staff. I would recommend to others.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 2, 2017

Awesome service. Robert is very friendly and noticed I was eating alone on my business trip he came over to talk to me. Food is good the chef came out to ask me the steak temperature was ok. Bravo. Love being there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Honestly, this is the third or fourth time I’ve dined here and I continue to be impressed by the food, service and ambiance. This is a great spot for a business dinner, date night or just catching up with a friend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 24, 2017

Nice atmosphere, food was very good. Staff was very attentive and pleasant. A little pricey but well worth the dining experience.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Fantastic food and the staff was excellently trained.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 16, 2017

We had a salad and the filet mignon. It was cooked perfectly. The sides were also very tasty. The wine list was decent and they made a great old fashioned. A good solid place to eat.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 15, 2017

All the employees were delightful unfortunately the quality of food wasn’t. Ordered a dozen oysters and they arrived room temperature and the taste was a little funky. My steak was cooked perfectly but the meat was tough. We do have a lovely bottle of silver oak though with a very nice piece of fourless chocolate cake.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Cajun ribeye was great and perfectly cooked. Loved the grilled asparagus. Service good, not great. Server checked in only two or three times. Good high end wines on the list, and server re-bottled the Caymus we didn't drink and put it in a plastic sack so we could take it with us. I would go there again.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Best dining experience I've had in Greensboro. Wagu strip was simply amazing as was the service and company. The go to spot in town!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Came here for a business dinner with a decent size party. Reviewed the wine list with the waiter and told him to pick a few bottles out for the table that "don't break the bank". He then proceeded to pull four bottles off of their reserve list, which I wasn't even aware of that had prices much higher than any bottle on their regular list. He also took the opportunity to bump any drink order to top shelf without asking. I feel that he took advantage of the situation and the trust that was put in him. I would not dine here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Superb service and great steak and the entire staff ent well beyond friendliness and help.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Menu, wine list, and service were all pedestrian.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The Delmonico Steak was WONDERFUL. Drinks are great and the server Robert was awesome. We will be coming back.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

A little pricey for what we had. I got the delmonico, says it would be served on extremely hot plate. Not the case, mine was hardly warm and very tough. Girlfriend got the surf and turf special, very good. Two glasses of wine and an appetizer, very good... however for 140 before tip we could go to Ruth's Chris and have the perfect steak, everytime.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 30, 2017

My wife had and loved the pork loin dish, I had poached halibut ...my dish was good but not great. Not a lot of choices for beer, mostly craft but a good wine selection. I also had the oyster rockefeller appetizer....5 very small oysters not worth the price. Overall upscale establishment which comes with an upscale price that some may find to expensive based on the dish. Service was great...very attentive appropriately.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Berlin)·Dined on September 30, 2017

This place was out of this world to us Bobby did an awesome job and was well rewarded. The place is close to Triad Theater as a reason we picked it. Now the good stuff I don't think anything here would be a bad choice but the STEAKS were beyond awesome done to perfection (they will come out exactly as ordered). I am diabetic and have to adjust my choices Bobby helped me and I got some sides without sauces. My wife and I were there for our 20th and we love shrimp cocktail which was not on the menu and Bobby got the chef to make one up special for us. We couldn't decide on a wine and his recommendation was spot on to what we said we liked. This place is a smaller quiet cozy place and reservations are a must we used open table. We love upscale eating with all the trimmings and this place has it all. Just be aware dinning in this style is not a "chain" and as far as I am concerned you pay for what you get. The aged NY strip was my awesome choice Thanks Bobby we will be back in Feb 18

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Great time and good food here. Steaks were excellent and so was the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 22, 2017

As always, the night was an success due in large part to the B. Christophers staff and fare. Our group was larger this time (8 of us were dining in one of the private rooms), yet our server Bobby took it well in stride and did an exceptional job seeing to every need we had.He was attentive without hovering, and seemed to appear with whatever we needed before we even realized we needed it! We had soft-shell crab and calamari appetizers, wedge salads, exceptional steaks prepared to a turn, and one of the best fresh-grouper dishes I have experienced in years. We did have two disappointments: by the time we arrived at 7pm, there was only one remaining bone-in ribeye...one of our favorites on their menu, and a disappointing to have occur in a phenomenal restaurant known for steak! Also, though the wine choices were excellent, 2 or 3 of the wines our large group really preferred were in very limited supply. Bobby did an excellent job in recommending some alternatives, so the issue was barely a bump in the evening road. This restaurant is by far one of our favorites in Greensboro, and for good reason!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Great staff surpassed only by the superb food. Chef came out to visit before and after dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

The food is excellent but we also love the relaxed atmosphere & great service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 1, 2017

The best meals we have had since...well...the last time we went to B. Christophers. We started with an excellent 2012 Merryvale, suggested by Bobby, our server and accomplished sommelier,. It paired beautifully with the entire meal, from calamari starter to two fabulous and perfectly prepared steak entrees. Fortunately for us, the weather deterred many diners, so we had much of the dining room to ourselves for the duration of dining experience. As always, there was not a single disappointment in any part of the evening at B. Christophers!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 31, 2017

B Christopher is the best restaurant in Greensboro. Our waiter, Bobby, was very knowledgeable about the menu and had suggestions as to what to order. The atmosphere was lovely. Linen on the table, and a nice upscale vibe. Bobby brought a plate of pickles and green olives to start us out. Had a nice glass of Pinot noir. My husband ordered the petit filet with asparagus. The steak was the best I've ever had. The butter sauce was delicious. I had the blue crab and avacodo appetizer and a bowl of the lobster bisque. The appetizer was delicious and so was the soup. This is now our go to restaurant.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 31, 2017

We've dined here a few times and love it. The food is great and the staff did an exceptional job. We will definitely dine here again!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

What a memorable meal, perfect for our 51st wedding anniversary. We both try to limit our intake of red meat and save it for a special occasion. If you are going to order a steak, you might as well enjoy it thoroughly as we did. Can't remember having a better filet mignon! I had the petite with the Oscar touch (lump crab meat and bernaise sauce over asparagus) and my husband had the 10 oz. The side dishes of braised mushrooms and the corn crème brule were outstanding as well. Would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants to splurge a bit.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 9, 2017

The food quality was very good. The portions were small for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We waited too long for our drinks. We saw that they had been prepared but the drinks remained at the bar for some time. Our bottle of wine was not poured. We served ourselves. The food was of excellent quality but was not prepared to our specifications. My husband ordered a rare steak and it was medium. My steak was perfect. We ordered ou vegetables with sauces on the side. The sauce was placed on the vegetables. In one case we asked them to remove the sauce. The restaurant itself is lovely. We had been there before and had a terrific experience. Not sure what the problem was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.