About B. Christopher's- Greensboro

201 N Elm St
Greensboro, NC 27401
View Larger Map

As you settle in for dinner here at B. Christopher’s, we want you to know that everything on this menu is fresh, hand-selected, and all-natural. This is “real food,” with no chemicals, trans fats, hormones, or pesticides. Just locally-raised, all-natural goodness. Our partnerships with friends at Iseley Farms and others are integral to your dining experience. Our fish is line-caught in deep water, served only hours after the take. And our meats are superb. Corn-fed, naturally-nurtured, wet-aged beef. Fresh chicken. Perfect chops. All prepared to perfection and served with conviction.
Thanks for coming over for dinner. Enjoy the freshness at The Great American Steakhouse, B. Christopher’s.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Friendly Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 274-5900

Website:
http://www.bchristophers.com/

Restaurant Photos

B. Christopher's- Greensboro
B. Christopher's- Greensboro
B. Christopher's- Greensboro
B. Christopher's- Greensboro
B. Christopher's- Greensboro
B. Christopher's- Greensboro
B. Christopher's- Greensboro
B. Christopher's- Greensboro
B. Christopher's- Greensboro
B. Christopher's- Greensboro
B. Christopher's- Greensboro
B. Christopher's- Greensboro
B. Christopher's- Greensboro
B. Christopher's- Greensboro
B. Christopher's- Greensboro

B. Christopher's- Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Romantic
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Special Occasion
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
5 More
Best Overall
Greensboro
Best Ambiance
Greensboro
Best Value
Greensboro
Romantic
Greensboro
Special Occasion
Greensboro
Best Restaurants in Greensboro ›

Special Occasion (29)
Romantic (19)
Fit for Foodies (17)
See All
Notable Wine List (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Scenic View (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Business Meals (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Private Room (2)
Healthy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Casual (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
Newest
172 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had an excellent meal! Steaks cooked as ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined 6 days ago

Had an excellent meal! Steaks cooked as ordered and the whole fish was awesome. Best restaurant in Greensboro hands down.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

B. Christophers is a nice looking place. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 7 days ago

B. Christophers is a nice looking place. The menu is traditional american steak house, which is great for me. I had the filet mignon and the temperature was a perfect medium rare. They also serve fresh oysters on the half-shell, which is rare in NC due to the food safety laws they have. But as an oyster lover it was great to see. We had a dozen and they were deliscious (and local, although I can't remember the name). Last, but not least, the pricing for food and wine was reasonable for the great quality. We had a wonderful experience and I would recommend it if you are downtown.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a shaky start here, because after ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We had a shaky start here, because after being seated no server showed up at out table. We were just about to get up and leave when a very nice waitress came over, apologized, and we enjoyed the rest of the meal. We had the goat cheese turnover appetizer and it was excellent. We ordered the Porterhouse for two. We asked for medium rare and it was a little closer to medium but had excellent flavor. We shared the mashed potatoes and Brussel sprouts which were included in the price of the steak. The serving size of the sides was really a little too small for two people and next time we would probably order at least one more. Enjoyable restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

An excellent steak restaurant! However, ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

An excellent steak restaurant! However, the chef should offer more choices than "rare, medium rare, and well-done." A perfect steak should be cooked somewhere between rare and medium rare, and a perfect chef (and waiter) should strive to meet his customer's wishes.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The steak was great along with the mushr ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The steak was great along with the mushrooms. The tuna was done perfectly as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent steak, perfectly cooked, and g ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Excellent steak, perfectly cooked, and good choice of wines (although most a bit pricey)

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had an absolutely wonderful meal and ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

We had an absolutely wonderful meal and service from beginning to end. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great quality food. High end prices but ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Great quality food. High end prices but worth every dollar. Large portions. Great service. Clean.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great meal. Service was excell ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Always a great meal. Service was excellent.

Food was expertly prepared and steaks were perfect.

Great Dirty Martini

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my third time eating here, unfo ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

This was my third time eating here, unfortunately this was not our best experience. I ordered a bottle of wine from the menu and 10 minutes later was told that they no longer had that wine available, however could offer me another bottle at a "higher" price than the bottle that I had picked out. Huh? After I picked a different bottle our waitress spilled wine all over the tablecloth while pouring our bottle of wine. No biggie we said. Then we placed our order and after 20 minutes, the staff showed up with our entrees....totally forgot our salad and soup orders. We said never mind bringing them and that we would just have the main course. The food was good but really wanted the soup. I'm sure that we will return at some point to try it again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Amazing Food. Fantastic ambience. It's a ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Amazing Food. Fantastic ambience. It's awesome to have the owner come out, introduce himself, slip back to the kitchen, only to return with a satisfying and delectable meal. Definitely a regular spot for us!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappointed at B. Christopher's. ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Never disappointed at B. Christopher's. And having the half price special on entrees was a great plus!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and Food was amazing and with En ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Service and Food was amazing and with Entree's 50% OFF the cost was minimal. The fillet was the best I've ever eaten, literally melted in your mouth. Planning our next trip as soon as we can find a baby sitter.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we had a private room and food and servi ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

we had a private room and food and service was great. I would tell a friend to go here any day. it was 8 people in our group and everyone enjoyed the meal and service we got.

Stevec

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food, service, ambiance, and value all e ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food, service, ambiance, and value all excellent. Would recommend for those looking for great dining experience

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the relaxed feel of this place – ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more dishes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Greensboro! Get out for dinner at B. Chr ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Greensboro! Get out for dinner at B. Christopher's ....1/2 price ALL entrees on weekends all summer! Our birthday dinner (yes, we both have the same BD) was great and our friends loved theirs too! The waiter was very attentive and gracious! The NC blackened mahi mahi was delious and cooked to perfection..... 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another excellent experience at B Christ ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Another excellent experience at B Christopher's! We had a group of six and everyone was pleased with their food selection. Service was attentive and we were remembered as being there previously which is a nice touch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent, service was outs ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The food was excellent, service was outstanding. Had dinner with friends and had a great experience. I will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ordered steak medium rare, but it was co ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Ordered steak medium rare, but it was cold and red in center. Was taken back and reheated. Nothing else was offered

Waiter apologized but nothing from anyone else.

I expected more

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

JRT Review

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Enjoyed dinner at this restaurant for my child's 16th birthday. We eat here pretty frequently and the food and service are always great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent steak house with a really lovely ambianc

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

We had such an excellent meal Friday night at B. Christopher's---and I'm not even a steak lover! Everything was well-cooked, delicious and well-timed---and our waiter was attentive, fun and helpful. We were a group of 8 for a graduation celebration and they made it special. (And that's not easy to get a group of New Yorkers to say who are having dinner in NC :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very stale feeling to it. Small crowd an ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Very stale feeling to it. Small crowd and the service was pretty poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

We had a very nice evening at B Christop ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

We had a very nice evening at B Christopher's. We shared a Chateaubriand, which was perfectly cooked. The only disappointment was that most of our first wine choices were out of stock.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Steak & Wine in nice atmosphere...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

True fine dine restaurant, downtown Greensboro.

Great food and great service.

Would recommend this to anyone looking for a good steak and good wine.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Top Notch Dinner

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Went to B Christopher's based off reviews for a special occasion with a party of six. Four steak lovers in the group and two non-meat eaters. Everyone was very impressed and had a wonderful meal. The porterhouse for two I ordered with my son came out perfectly on the strip side but overcooked a bit on the filet side. Our waiter who was excellent gave the entire table free desserts for the inconvenience.

Two others had the Chateaubriand for two and they were extremely complimentary. The others had the salmon and the scallop risotto. Both were very good. The only complaint I heard was that the French Onion soup was a bit bland.

We had a private room just for the six of us which was a nice surprise when we arrived.

This is not a place to go for a bargain meal but if you are looking for a very nice meal with great service I would highly recommend B Christopher's.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding once again

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

This was the forth time that I have eaten here and once again it did not disappoint. It was fairly empty, but it was a dreary rainy Thursday evening with cooler temperatures which I am sure kept some people home. The chowder was smooth and layered with nice flavor ESP with the fresh bread. I had a ribeye for dinner and it was cooked perfectly. The horseradish sauce that accompanied the steak paired well. I would def recommend the creme brûlée to finish the meal. I will def return.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was good overall, but seemed to lac ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Food was good overall, but seemed to lack attention to details (well instead of med, very weak vegan version, etc)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Excellent service, good food

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

B Christopher's is one of the best steakhouses in the area. The menu is relatively small (it fits one one side of a standard-size form), which allows the kitchen to concentrate on delivering consistent dishes. I've been here many times and have worked through much of the menu. I've liked everything so far, and some of the steaks have been exceptional.

The kitchen seems to have put a renewed emphasis on its raw bar lately, too. The oysters we had on this visit were some of the best we've had in Greensboro.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a very good experience. Great foo ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

It was a very good experience. Great food, great service. My only thought about the ambiance is this - there are some very powerful street lights outside that glare through the whole space at night giving it a somewhat cold feel. The restaurant has a wall of very high glass windows on the street. They should invest in some shades to block out the upper glass while product leaving the lower glass exposed. The street lights are so powerful that if you turned off the restaurant lights, you could still see. But don't let that stop you. Go and enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Amazing as always!

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

B. Christopher's has become my husband and I's go to spot for date night. The food is always great (I had the soft shell crab entree special and my husband had the Delmonico) and prepared just the way we like, the wine selection is awesome and our waitress Nichole was attentive and so fun to talk to.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything at B. Christopher is ALWAYS great.

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Everything at B. Christopher is ALWAYS great: food, service, martinis, ambiance, portions. It is amazing to see that much attention to detail. They never fail to impress.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice, but underwhelmed

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

My wife and I went for Friday night date night. I was looking for something special at a restaurant we have never tried before. The food was good, but not $100 meal good. This was a meal I would expect from Chili's...good, but nothing special. I had surf and turf of scallops and beef medallions. The three scallops were about the size of a nickel and there might have been three to four ounces of beef on the plate all sitting on mashed potatoes with three sprigs of asparagus and drowned in hollandaise sauce. Everything was covered in hollandaise. My wife ordered a six ounce fillet to medium temperature. It came out rare, covered in hollandaise. We would have sent it back, but our waiter didn't show back up for another twenty-five minutes...and then he sent someone else out to the table, and did so so loudly from the back that we could hear him, "Anyone want to check my..." As I said, my food was good but it was maybe a $18 plate, not a $36 dollar plate. We may head back sometime in the future, but we will enjoy several restaurants in the area that are at the caliber B. Christopher attempted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Great place to take a special someone.

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on March 2, 2016

Great food, service,people, andatmosphere witha nice corner scenery of downtown Greensboro.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience at B. Christopher's!

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

I took my wife to dinner at B. Christopher's for her birthday. It was the first time for both of us. Everything was fabulous! The service was excellent and the food was beautiful and delicious! The manager and a chef came by our table to check on us. My wife was also given a complimentary dessert for her birthday! We thoroughly enjoyed it and I would recommend to anyone!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Valentines Day Dinner

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

This was a very nice steakhouse located in downtown Greensboro. The layout provides a nice quiet table that allows you to truly enjoy your meal. The staff was very friendly and took care of every need. The food was outstanding and would eat there again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Valentine's Dinner that satisfied

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

My husband and I felt so relaxed in the ambiance of spacious dining, with low key music standards by Frank Sinatra and Nat King Cole. Our waitress was kind, attentive, without being intrusive. The steak, sauces and sides were delicious and perfect for a special night. We felt like we belonged.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, as always

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The filet at B. Christopher's is delicious and still not as pricey as Flemings or Ruth's Chris. Their appetizers and sides are equally as good. I will say that my martini was very weak. I ordered a lemon drop martini (which tend to be strong) and it just tasted like lemon, like there wasn't even any vodka in it at all. I had to ask for more vodka just so I could drink it. But our waiter gladly took it to the bar and more was added. I am not sure if we were charged extra because our bill was covered by someone else. The waiver was attentive and very good.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service did not match the caliber of the ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Service did not match the caliber of the restaurant and took away from the whole experience. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

The food was outstanding! Staff seemed v ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

The food was outstanding! Staff seemed very knowledgeable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.