Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Fri, 5/25
Time
10:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 28 times today
Special offers available. See details

B&O American Brasserie - Hotel Monaco

4.4
1616 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Business Meals
  • Pre/post Theatre
Housed in the historic B&O Building and named after the Baltimore & Ohio railroad, B&O American Brasserie features an approachable menu of brasserie fare. Guests can sip on hand crafted classic cocktails while enjoying top notch service. The eclectic menu features hand cut steaks, sustainable fish and many vegetarian options. The experience includes a bustling bar, an inviting lounge; an open kitchen all housed a beautiful dining room that evokes modern sophistication.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Contemporary American, Organic
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Monday - Friday, 7:00am - 10:30am
Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11:30am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 8:00am - 2:30pm
Happy Hour: Monday-Friday, 4:30pm-6:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(443) 692-6172
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Scott Hines
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
The B&O chef team caters all Hotel Monaco - Baltimore events. The Hotel Monaco has space that can accomodate groups 10-250 ppl. The Hotel Monaco is perfect for that private business meeting or a dream wedding.
Please contact our Director of Catering Randie Haber for details at
Randie.haber@hotelmonaco.com
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
West Baltimore
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Guests can enjoy $7 valet parking
Metered street parking available
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Charm City Circulator, Purple route: Fayette Street stop
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
For private dining inquiries inside B&O American Brasserie please contact Director of Catering Randie Haber at randie.haber@hotelmonaco.com
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Perfect for business events or social gatherings, B&O American Brasserie features an intimate lounge area downstairs for more of a relaxed experience along with a mezzanine level dining room for semi-private events.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM
Mon - Wed 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM
Thu - Sat 8:00PM - 10:00PM

What 1616 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 3 days ago

The entrees were great ... Best crab cake I have ever had. Unfortunately the service was terrible. We had to ask for everything Just to keep things moving along. Maybe it was a new waiter ... If so, they need to improve their training. The dessert menu was too esoteric ... Needed some old standbys for those who don't like chocolate nougat or meringue.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Everything and everyone at the B&O exceeded my expectation. I hosted my birthday dinner and the restaurant hosted all 15 of my guests with ease. Caroline and Patrick was awesome. I will definitely be back. Oh and the food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We ordered off the menu for Mother's Day Sunday brunch (eggs benedict with lots of kale for me, omelette and grits for her) but the brunch buffet also looked good. Prompt, friendly service in a handsomely refurbished historic building.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Y'all were INCREDIBLE and absolutely on point!! My client way BEYOND pleased with everything, and she couldn't stop raving about Jamo. The service was quick, the food was even more phenomenal than usual, and the pop-by's by the Chef and other restaurant help was SO APPRECIATED!
You guys are absolute ROCK STARS and I wish I could say more magical things about y'all, but I'm too busy planning more business meetings down at the B&O ;-)

Keep up the FANTASTIC work!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Always a fine time for lunch!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Food was very good- burger and chicken tasted fantastic. Service was great - staff was very friendly. Waitress knew we had to get to a show so she ensured we were done with plenty of time.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Noisy and little dining conversation privacy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

B&O always has a few interesting items on the menu and does a great job.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We dined on a Sunday evening and had a wonderful experience. Our server was warm and professional. She explained the specials which I ordered the Meatloaf. it was an exceptional dish and wonderfully presented. My wife raved about her flat iron steak cooked just the way she asked for it a perfect rare.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Good food, but menu was more limited than I had hoped. Host who seated us could have been friendlier; he seemed a bit annoyed that we wanted a table on the lower level instead of in the mezzanine area (one guest's mobility issues make stairs difficult), and this was after much-too-lengthy wait to be seated, despite our 5 pm reservation. Could do with better signage for guests entering the restaurant from the hotel side. Seemed a bit understaffed for 5-6 pm on a Friday night with a concert and baseball game in town, but our server did the best she could under the circumstances.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Delicious food. Fantastic service. Amazing ambiance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Great Service! Delicious Food! Creative Menu! Fabulous Ambiance!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Our team added a new member from NJ and wanted to treat her to a great lunch. Everyone enjoyed the food and the service was great. We will be back again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

TJ was an excellent server, very attentive and personable.
Recommend the Tomahawk Ribeye. Delish,

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Our food was outstanding; perfect temperature, beautiful presentation. The menu while not vast does cover nearly every taste. I dined with four people, we all ordered something different. Nothing whatsoever disappointed! One of our diners is extremely picky and even she found something that suited her tastes and raved about it. The portions are perfect!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Everything was completely perfect, the service and the atmosphere and the quality of food.
In particular even if the quality of food is higher, the prices are little bit over. For example a steak of 37 dollars can cost 28-30 in other places with the same quality.
But, anyway I suggest to go.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

My husband and I received a gift card for Christmas. We were not sure what to expect. We were very pleasantly surprised! It is beautiful in an old school way with a modest twist. Great vibe, very friendly staff and excellent food. We will definitely go again. Another plus - you can park on the street at 6:00 p.m. on weekdays and the parking is free.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Beautiful Easter buffet. Everything was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

I liked the personality of the executive chef and the Irish brogue of the head maitr’d.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Our server, Ben, was terrific! We received everything so quickly, and he was an expert regarding the menu.

The welcome and duck wings recommendation we received from the two Maitre Ds also was on point.

Everything was great! We certainly will return during our next date night in Charm City.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Food was excellent but service slow. I realize that almost everyone there was attending a Jimmy Buffet concert a few blocks away the service was slow but we did make it for the main event but misses the opening artist.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Great service, excellent food and really good cocktails. We started with the sweet potato ravioli and the cheese/meat board. Both were excellent. Then onto the best crab cake I've had in a very long time. The creamed cabbage and sun chokes that came with the crab cake were both excellent. The flat iron steak that my husband had was also very good. So much better than any of the chain type restaurants right in the harbor.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Cocktails, food and service were all top notch!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Excellent Sunday brunch before theatre matinee. Food was fresh with very large portions. Service was superb. Our waiter was professional and congenial.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Everything was excellent. I had made the reservation letting them know that we were celebrating our 5th anniversary. They gave us a great table and the waitress came over and immediately wished us a happy anniversary. We had the Pot Roast special and the wagyu flat iron steak and both meals were cooked to perfection. The waitress was friendly and attentive and also brought us each a glass of Rose which was on the house. A wonderful experience overall. Would highly recommend to others.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Fine pre-theater drink and dinner. One of the city's best kept secrets.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

The 4 of us enjoyed our dinner before the Blake Shelton concert. Great waitstaff!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Nice restaurant with a hip bar scene and ambiance. Food and service were both quite good, although the food coming out of the kitchen was slow (we were there with the pre-concert crowd at Royal Farms Arena). Menu is eclectic and interesting, and the decor is attractive. Would head back to B&O again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 10, 2018

service was a little off, which is out of the ordinary for this location. food, as always, was spectacular.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 6, 2018

Went to B & O for a casual business dinner for The Charm'tastic Mile of Baltimore. The food & wine were great. The Charcuterie Plate and Wagyu Burger were amazing. Very nice portions. The service by the entire staff were top-notch. I highly recommend the B & O and I give them 5-stars.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Very comfortable waiting area/lounge if you arrive early. For sure make a reservation. The staff are super friendly & highly professional. The price matches the quality, so expect to pay more for the far superior quality B&O has to offer. Highly recommend to all looking for a cozy spot located in the heart of Baltimore...

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Innovative menu with great wine card and local beers. Attentive service without being overbearing. The waitress had great knowledge of the food and beverage choices.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

Lovely spot to eat well while enjoying the company of friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

The meatloaf special was fantastic. Great service, nice of the chef to check in.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Despite having made my reservation 2 weeks ahead of time for a special birthday celebration, and the restaurant being about half full, we were given a table right off the stairway in an area that felt like it was in the path of business, and there was a broken light overhead making it hard to see. The three guests who ordered steak were all given a plate of meat that was at least one level less cooked than it should have been: the medium was bright pink, and the medium rares were very dark red. The cocktails and appetizers were all good. The service team were all nice, but it felt like they were in their first restaurant jobs, not professionals. We tipped well, but I had hoped for a nicer experience for this special dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Awesome cocktails!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2018

Excellent venue for business meals. Excellent food and service, reasonable prices, unhurried pace, quiet ambiance for conversation.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 18, 2018

The ambiance here was a little strange. We went there with our young son due to reviews that it was kid friendly. Good food choices for kids but more if a bar/lounge atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Perfectly fine hotel breakfast. Eggs, bacon, home fries for two about $35.
Good coffee, friendly staff

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

The duck wings are amazing!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
41