Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.39mi
  2. Distance: 8.32mi
  3. Distance: 13.16mi
  4. Distance: 13.76mi
  1. Distance: 3.39mi
  2. Distance: 8.32mi
  3. Distance: 13.16mi
  4. Distance: 13.76mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.39mi
  2. Distance: 8.32mi
  3. Distance: 13.16mi
  4. Distance: 13.76mi
  1. Distance: 3.39mi
  2. Distance: 8.32mi
  3. Distance: 13.16mi
  4. Distance: 13.76mi

About AZURIDGE

Where the food and presentation are almost theatre. Let our deliciously-talented Executive Chef entertain and enthrall with a culinary experience your guests will reflect on fondly.
With its substantial selection of exquisite gourmet fare and superb wines, Azuridge makes the ideal setting for a romantic getaway, the wedding of a lifetime or that long talked-about reunion of friends or family.

We also offer a "Chauffeured Dining Escape"
We will pick you and your guest(s) up from your home,
office or hotel, chauffeur you to the Opal Dining Room
at Azuridge and return you safely back to your desired
location after your dining experience.

You receive:

| Five course dining experience for two guests
| Chauffeured driving service to and from
your desired location*

$430.00 for 2 guests. Available Monday-Sunday

178057 - 272 St W
Priddis, AB T0L1W0
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
International, Canadian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Menu - Reservations accepted Monday - Friday 7:00am - 11:00 am

Lunch Menu - Reservations accepted Monday - Friday: 12pm - 4pm.

Brunch is Saturday and Sunday 12pm - 4 pm.

Fine Dining Menu - Monday - Sunday 5:00pm - 9:00pm. Reservations are gladly accepted.

Cross Street:
22X highway & Priddis Greens Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 931-0100

Website:
http://www.azuridgehotel.com/

Entertainment:
Overlooking Azuridge’s manicured gardens and pond sits Azurite Gazebo, a distinctive venue for those times when authentic immersion in the great outdoors is part of your plan. Here, the open-air Alberta experience includes bbq creativity supported by a professional kitchen. Later you'll sparkle under moonlight on the 2nd level dance floor.

Executive Chef:
Chef Yoshi Chubachi

Private Party Facilities:
The Azuridge estate is at its most impressive when booked in its entirety. A private rental exclusive to your event and guests includes the luxuries of an exceptional hotel, an executive chef and sensational dining services, the care and attention of the entire complement of staff, all of the flexible spaces customized to suit your needs and, of course, the room to spread out across the acres. This is truly what this property was designed for and preference and attention will always be extended to these bookings.

Private Party Contact:
Sonja Olson: (403) 931-0100

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

AZURIDGE Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Scenic View (8)
See All
Romantic (8)
Fireplace (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Business Meals (4)
Cozy (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Authentic (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Healthy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Private Room (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Casual (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
S
173 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Superb food; excellent presentation; fantastic service. Great setting with pristine amenities. Great every time.

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Awesome spot with amazing food and impeccable service

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We love Azuridge for the beauty and the quiet calm and warm setting. My husband and myself went for Sunday brunch. We ordered the crab eggS Benedict and toast.We both received the meal and the crab cake was cold and the toast was possibly the worst bread I had ever had. This was very disappointing as there were very few people in the restaurant so there was no rush and the brunch should have been great . A nice spot but the food absolutely needs to be better and quality bread should be provided.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Amazing service, lovely property to stroll around and the gemstone theme of the property adds a memorable flair.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Can't wait to go back! Great experience and food!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Private Room, Fireplace, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Everything was very special! Thanks to Julie for that little extr touch!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Azure is a jewel in the foothills. Amazing property. Amazing grounds. Amazing views that transport you into a peaceful and calming wilderness adventure. 5 star service and food to go with it. A bit pricy but worth every penny. An experience that everyone deserves to have at least once.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fireplace, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The food was fantastic with an incredible presentation, our sever was very attentive and we all greatly enjoyed the evening.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The artful presentation is far above the flavor experience. For the price we expect the meal to be at least as delicious as the dish is beautiful. The presentation is visually delightful. The location and the ambiance are unique and spectacular. The service is excellent and a pleasure. We enjoy Azuridge as a beautiful destination restaurant , I hope the menu becomes less spare, ascetic fusion and more flavorful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 11, 2016

I've been several times and never once disappointed. The food is so delicate and delicious, the service is personal and professional and the venue stylish and intimate. Love this place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great stay and amazing food - would definitely go back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 29, 2016

By far my favorite restaurant. The ambiance, and the special touches make it such a great experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Cozy, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 25, 2016

A beautiful location can only make up for so much.
Everyone's food arrived cold, and it was staggered so not everyone's meals came at once, nor promptly in succession. Our expectations were high given it is a destination and the price. I ordered a regular breakfast, (sausage, scrambled eggs, multigrain, potato and fruit). It came with 4 sausages which was a lot... And one single mini potato. Very odd ratio! Received brown instead of multigrain. Everyone else at the table received about 3 potatoes so why I only got one is a mystery.
The two standout breakfast items Yorkshire Benedict and crabcake Benedict were not available to order, which was also quite disappointing!
We were with our elderly grandma and had an appointment back in Calgary following breakfast so we opted not to complain as we didn't want them to remake all 6 breakfasts!
Our server was friendly, and yes the location is gorgeous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Azuridge is in a spectacular location with wonderful views of the Bow Valley. I have been there on several occasions to experience great service and wonderful food ... unfortunately, this particular occasion was a tad disappointing. I would still highly recommend a visit to Azuridge Opal dining room.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Incredible 5 course meal. The food was fantastic and a great service experience. We were celebrating our anniversary and was surprised when our sorbet was served in a ice carved bowled with "happy anniversary" etched into it. On a Saturday night seating, every table was taken but spaced out enough that we could hear each other. Very romantic ambiance.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We made the booking without knowing anything about the restaurant, and we were both pleasantly surprised. By the service, the food, the whole experience was great. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 14, 2016

The location is beautiful and the restaurant was lovely. Each course was well presented and described by our server. My one comment is that the meal left little room for dessert, which was a sad state, we were all too full to enjoy a treat! The cappuccinos were delightful!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Excellent service, excellent food, all with a beautiful view. This was our 4th time at Azuridge and just seems better every time we are there. We had brunch, such great variety to pick from, we are never disappointed. Next time we would like to try the 5 course dinner they serve.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 6, 2016

We enjoyed a delicious meal from appetizer to dessert here. The service was awesome and the views and the ambience were amazing. My only negative was the that the slice of grilled wild boar that I had was quite tough but it was presented done in 3 ways and the others were delicious. We will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 19, 2016

My two friends and I loved the ambience of the hotel and the restaurant.
The staff was lovely, we had a tour of the hotel afterwards which was great. It's a beautiful spot.
We enjoyed our time there and I am speaking only for myself when I say I would not dine there again.
I paid a huge amount of money for a steak sandwich and found that every mouthful of steak had fat or gristle in it. The apple dessert was wonderful, the wine was good, but the cappuccino after the meal was perhaps the worst one I have even been served.

I don't mind spending big money on a really good meal, but this did meal not come up to par.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 19, 2016

The OPAL restaurant at the Azuridge Estate is clearly a place for special occasions. It location, next to the Priddis Golf Course and 65 kilometres SW of Calgary is idyllic. However, it is not for the faint of heart. The fixed menu, at 95 CAD per person is advertised well on their website and this was a bit of a surprise at first. However, the food is well prepared, well presented and served with a very well trained group of people (team based waitering). They go out of their way to serve, to make it memorable while being unobtrusive.

The wine list is impressive, but also in keeping with the pricing structure of the place.

A place for foodies - YES.

A tour of the facilities was also a treat, by a butler in training no less. The positive attitude and gentlemanly manners were also a treat.

I can recommend, but do not complain about the pricing. You are informed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food was wonderful and the staff awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 5, 2016

We experienced some discomfort as it was quite chilly in the restaurant, due to it being rainy and stormy outside. We had asked the fireplace be put on and it was but it was too late to actually make much of a difference.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Azuridge is Priddis' best kept secret. This place was amazing. Nestled in the beautiful countryside. The food was off the chart. It was beautifully prepared and presented and of course it tasted wonderful. It would not be an everyday place, as it was quite expensive, but for our special occasion it was more than worth it. Our server was so polite and professional and we were impressed as he explained each different dish to us. If you've never been to Azuridge -- get yourselves out there. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 25, 2016

The service was excellent. Staff was friendly and professional. Food was great. Will return. Very nice place for special occasions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 12, 2016

We went for brunch. The menu was quite limited and not the same as posted on their website. The food was fine, but nothing special. The service was very good. The setting is fantastic and it makes for a nice afternoon drive.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 4, 2016

We were invited to a Porsche 911 Driving Tour that used Azuridge as its base for the day. We just stayed on for dinner, and had a wonderful meal on the Patio.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Not only would I recommend this secluded, wonderful restaurant to others, I have and will take my friends to it.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 2, 2016

Our second time in just over a month. We had a good time, the food and service we rated as very good. We will be back for our third visit shortly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 1, 2016

A feast for the all the senses, surrounded by breathtaking nature.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 9, 2016

This was our first time there, and we came away very pleased. We live just west of Calgary and it is about the same drive time to Downtown for us. Plus the drive is so much nicer than city traffic, also lots of free parking. We found the portion sizes to be good for a multi-course meal. Lots of choices for the entree. The Wine List was good. We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 18, 2016

I highly recommend this place for a special occasion. View is just fantastic, and fabulous. This place is definitely my favorite restaurant, but I have to mention something happened twice: the entree meat was always over cooked. On my first visit, my wagyu tenderloin came up over medium when I ordered rare, and this time my duck breast came well done when it's supposed to be served medium. My friend ordered med rare wagyu strip loin, and it was medium-well ish. Also my friend got her first course bruschetta with goat cheese on crostini, after she mentioned to the server she cannot have any lamb or goat related food. I wasn't mad at all, the flavor and the presentation of food here are still amazing. I would definitely come back again, and hope next time everything could be perfect as your restaurant sits in the most beautiful spot in the city.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 28, 2016

We were there for Sunday Brunch. The entire experience was really pleasant from the scenery, the food, and the staff. Our server Laurie and support staff were all really friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive. We had the eggs benedict on crab cakes with spinach and the smoked salmon/spinach/mascarpone cheese/capers omelette. Both were fabulous and definitely not overpriced for the portion size. The views of the foothills and the mountains were spectacular. We will definitely return.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 21, 2016

The experience at Azuridge was out of this world , I would recommend it to all my friends and family, the service was outstanding, if you decide to go there especially for dinner , make sure you go hungry - it's a 5 course meal , desert optional .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 21, 2016

I planned to take my wife here for something a bit special/unique for Valentines Day and was not disappointed. The food menu was excellent and all the dishes were prepared/presented professionally. The wine list was okay. Not expansive but did have reasonable representation for most. Natural wood burning fireplace provided a great atmosphere while the 360 degree windows allow for views of the mountains and forest.

There are also breakout/conference facilities available which we checked out. Not loud or noisy at all so one can have a pleasant conversation. A great evening out!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Service and scenery is always great. The food is really good too. My only complaint is that you get the same vegetables and potatoes with every main and this doesn't seem to change over time. We have been three times and probably won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 30, 2015

We experienced this for our anniversary and treated our friends to a beautiful night. They came home with nothing but amazing things to say about Azuridge. The staff, the service, the food and the overall experience left them very full and very happy. Thank you Azuridge!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Ireland)·Dined on November 20, 2015

This restaurant is suppose to be considered fine dining with a master chef. Our party was very disappointed in the food. Ordered a sandwich with a side for lunch. There was nothing out of the ordinary for either. Very basic. Also pricey for what was provided. Wine also not served at an appropriate temperature. Service was good. Setting beautiful.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 14, 2015

I've heard such great reviews for this place so decided to come here for my birthday. Food was mediocre for the price. There was nothing spectacular about the food. I feel like they overdose on the wine in every sauce. Service was ok...there was only 1 girl serving us...while she tries her best to be attentive, I felt that it was not 5* service like the place should be. It was nice ambience though....that was about it. Highly disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 14, 2015

We loved every bite, our waitress was wonderful. We can't wait to go back with friends

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.