About AZURIDGE

178057 - 272 St W
Priddis, AB T0L1W0
View Larger Map

Where the food and presentation are almost theatre. Let our deliciously-talented Executive Chef entertain and enthrall with a culinary experience your guests will reflect on fondly.
With its substantial selection of exquisite gourmet fare and superb wines, Azuridge makes the ideal setting for a romantic getaway, the wedding of a lifetime or that long talked-about reunion of friends or family.

We also offer a "Chauffeured Dining Escape"
We will pick you and your guest(s) up from your home,
office or hotel, chauffeur you to the Opal Dining Room
at Azuridge and return you safely back to your desired
location after your dining experience.

You receive:

| Five course dining experience for two guests
| Chauffeured driving service to and from
your desired location*

$430.00 for 2 guests. Available Monday-Sunday

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
International, Canadian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Menu - Reservations accepted Monday - Friday 7:00am - 11:00 am

Lunch Menu - Reservations accepted Monday - Friday: 12pm - 4pm.

Brunch is Saturday and Sunday 12pm - 4 pm.

Fine Dining Menu - Monday - Sunday 5:00pm - 9:00pm. Reservations are gladly accepted.

Cross Street:
22X highway & Priddis Greens Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 931-0100

Website:
http://www.azuridgehotel.com/

Entertainment:
Overlooking Azuridge’s manicured gardens and pond sits Azurite Gazebo, a distinctive venue for those times when authentic immersion in the great outdoors is part of your plan. Here, the open-air Alberta experience includes bbq creativity supported by a professional kitchen. Later you'll sparkle under moonlight on the 2nd level dance floor.

Executive Chef:
Chef Yoshi Chubachi

Private Party Facilities:
The Azuridge estate is at its most impressive when booked in its entirety. A private rental exclusive to your event and guests includes the luxuries of an exceptional hotel, an executive chef and sensational dining services, the care and attention of the entire complement of staff, all of the flexible spaces customized to suit your needs and, of course, the room to spread out across the acres. This is truly what this property was designed for and preference and attention will always be extended to these bookings.

Private Party Contact:
Joanne McCormick: 4034729311x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

AZURIDGE Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Outdoor Dining
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Romantic
Calgary / Southern Alberta
7 More
Scenic View
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Special Occasion
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Best Service
Calgary
Best Ambiance
Calgary
Outdoor Dining
Calgary
Romantic
Calgary
Special Occasion
Calgary
Best Restaurants in Priddis ›

Special Occasion (20)
Scenic View (20)
Romantic (15)
See All
Fit for Foodies (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Notable Wine List (8)
Good for Groups (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Hot Spot (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
154 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The location is beautiful and the restau ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The location is beautiful and the restaurant was lovely. Each course was well presented and described by our server. My one comment is that the meal left little room for dessert, which was a sad state, we were all too full to enjoy a treat! The cappuccinos were delightful!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent service, excellent food, all w ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Excellent service, excellent food, all with a beautiful view. This was our 4th time at Azuridge and just seems better every time we are there. We had brunch, such great variety to pick from, we are never disappointed. Next time we would like to try the 5 course dinner they serve.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed a delicious meal from appetiz ...

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We enjoyed a delicious meal from appetizer to dessert here. The service was awesome and the views and the ambience were amazing. My only negative was the that the slice of grilled wild boar that I had was quite tough but it was presented done in 3 ways and the others were delicious. We will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

My two friends and I loved the ambience ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

My two friends and I loved the ambience of the hotel and the restaurant.

The staff was lovely, we had a tour of the hotel afterwards which was great. It's a beautiful spot.

We enjoyed our time there and I am speaking only for myself when I say I would not dine there again.

I paid a huge amount of money for a steak sandwich and found that every mouthful of steak had fat or gristle in it. The apple dessert was wonderful, the wine was good, but the cappuccino after the meal was perhaps the worst one I have even been served.

I don't mind spending big money on a really good meal, but this did meal not come up to par.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

The OPAL restaurant at the Azuridge Esta ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The OPAL restaurant at the Azuridge Estate is clearly a place for special occasions. It location, next to the Priddis Golf Course and 65 kilometres SW of Calgary is idyllic. However, it is not for the faint of heart. The fixed menu, at 95 CAD per person is advertised well on their website and this was a bit of a surprise at first. However, the food is well prepared, well presented and served with a very well trained group of people (team based waitering). They go out of their way to serve, to make it memorable while being unobtrusive.

The wine list is impressive, but also in keeping with the pricing structure of the place.

A place for foodies - YES.

A tour of the facilities was also a treat, by a butler in training no less. The positive attitude and gentlemanly manners were also a treat.

I can recommend, but do not complain about the pricing. You are informed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was wonderful and the staff awesome

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food was wonderful and the staff awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We experienced some discomfort as it was ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We experienced some discomfort as it was quite chilly in the restaurant, due to it being rainy and stormy outside. We had asked the fireplace be put on and it was but it was too late to actually make much of a difference.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Azuridge is Priddis' best kept secret. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Azuridge is Priddis' best kept secret. This place was amazing. Nestled in the beautiful countryside. The food was off the chart. It was beautifully prepared and presented and of course it tasted wonderful. It would not be an everyday place, as it was quite expensive, but for our special occasion it was more than worth it. Our server was so polite and professional and we were impressed as he explained each different dish to us. If you've never been to Azuridge -- get yourselves out there. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent. Staff was fr ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The service was excellent. Staff was friendly and professional. Food was great. Will return. Very nice place for special occasions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for brunch. The menu was quite ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We went for brunch. The menu was quite limited and not the same as posted on their website. The food was fine, but nothing special. The service was very good. The setting is fantastic and it makes for a nice afternoon drive.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

A Gem in the Foothills

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We were invited to a Porsche 911 Driving Tour that used Azuridge as its base for the day. We just stayed on for dinner, and had a wonderful meal on the Patio.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Superb

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Not only would I recommend this secluded, wonderful restaurant to others, I have and will take my friends to it.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Second visit was good

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

Our second time in just over a month. We had a good time, the food and service we rated as very good. We will be back for our third visit shortly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect venue for a beautiful experience

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

A feast for the all the senses, surrounded by breathtaking nature.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Happy

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

This was our first time there, and we came away very pleased. We live just west of Calgary and it is about the same drive time to Downtown for us. Plus the drive is so much nicer than city traffic, also lots of free parking. We found the portion sizes to be good for a multi-course meal. Lots of choices for the entree. The Wine List was good. We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time visit.

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

I highly recommend this place for a special occasion. View is just fantastic, and fabulous. This place is definitely my favorite restaurant, but I have to mention something happened twice: the entree meat was always over cooked. On my first visit, my wagyu tenderloin came up over medium when I ordered rare, and this time my duck breast came well done when it's supposed to be served medium. My friend ordered med rare wagyu strip loin, and it was medium-well ish. Also my friend got her first course bruschetta with goat cheese on crostini, after she mentioned to the server she cannot have any lamb or goat related food. I wasn't mad at all, the flavor and the presentation of food here are still amazing. I would definitely come back again, and hope next time everything could be perfect as your restaurant sits in the most beautiful spot in the city.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

Wonderful Experience

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

We were there for Sunday Brunch. The entire experience was really pleasant from the scenery, the food, and the staff. Our server Laurie and support staff were all really friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive. We had the eggs benedict on crab cakes with spinach and the smoked salmon/spinach/mascarpone cheese/capers omelette. Both were fabulous and definitely not overpriced for the portion size. The views of the foothills and the mountains were spectacular. We will definitely return.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience at Azuridge was out of th ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

The experience at Azuridge was out of this world , I would recommend it to all my friends and family, the service was outstanding, if you decide to go there especially for dinner , make sure you go hungry - it's a 5 course meal , desert optional .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

A dinner in the forest!

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

I planned to take my wife here for something a bit special/unique for Valentines Day and was not disappointed. The food menu was excellent and all the dishes were prepared/presented professionally. The wine list was okay. Not expansive but did have reasonable representation for most. Natural wood burning fireplace provided a great atmosphere while the 360 degree windows allow for views of the mountains and forest.

There are also breakout/conference facilities available which we checked out. Not loud or noisy at all so one can have a pleasant conversation. A great evening out!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Service and scenery is always great. The ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Service and scenery is always great. The food is really good too. My only complaint is that you get the same vegetables and potatoes with every main and this doesn't seem to change over time. We have been three times and probably won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great gift to give

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on December 30, 2015

We experienced this for our anniversary and treated our friends to a beautiful night. They came home with nothing but amazing things to say about Azuridge. The staff, the service, the food and the overall experience left them very full and very happy. Thank you Azuridge!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful ambiance, less then average food.

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on November 20, 2015

This restaurant is suppose to be considered fine dining with a master chef. Our party was very disappointed in the food. Ordered a sandwich with a side for lunch. There was nothing out of the ordinary for either. Very basic. Also pricey for what was provided. Wine also not served at an appropriate temperature. Service was good. Setting beautiful.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4

Mediocre

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on November 14, 2015

I've heard such great reviews for this place so decided to come here for my birthday. Food was mediocre for the price. There was nothing spectacular about the food. I feel like they overdose on the wine in every sauce. Service was ok...there was only 1 girl serving us...while she tries her best to be attentive, I felt that it was not 5* service like the place should be. It was nice ambience though....that was about it. Highly disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Amazing!

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on November 14, 2015

We loved every bite, our waitress was wonderful. We can't wait to go back with friends

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

not sure.

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on October 24, 2015

setting is amazing...the service was VERY slow. Dinner was over 3.5hrs for 4 courses. Extremely expensive. Fit for a very special occasion when you are in no hurry.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

I've never experienced anything like Azureridge

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on October 18, 2015

This place is a little piece of Heaven. All the staff are so friendly and helpful. The food was like nothing I have ever tasted before. They leave nothing undone from a welcome " diamond drink" to azure colored M&ms in the room to turning down the beds . There is beauty everywhere you look inside and outside. The experience of a life time. Just fabulous !!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food Concern

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on October 16, 2015

I rated the food a 4 star. The appetizer, the soup where all amazing. I will never forget how good it tasted. It was like heaven! We than got our main dish, my husband and I were both disapointed. The main dish was VERY oily and salty. we couldn't finish our plate because it was too strong of a salty and greasy taste.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Wow

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on October 13, 2015

What a destination. Great food,location,views and building. Great for a special occasion. Would go back and recommend to anyone looking for that special place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Running out of compliments

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on October 2, 2015

I have been to Azuridge many times. It continues to be outstanding. Everything on the menu is excellent. The menu is changed every three months, so there is always something new to try. Azuridge is not so much having a meal but it is truly an experience. It is at the higher end pricewise but so worth it. The view from the dining room is magnificent. They staff is welcoming and friendly. If you are looking for a relaxing outing this is the place to go.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing flavours. Loved it!!!

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on September 27, 2015

Amazing flavours. Loved it!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Charming

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on September 27, 2015

Took my wife out for her birthday and she loves it. The food, service and ambiance was great. Very romantic for couples who want a getaway but not too far from the city. It is pricey but worth it,

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal, excellent service and an all ...

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on September 6, 2015

Great meal, excellent service and an all round unique dining experience. Definitely $$$$, but a great spot for a special meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing Azuridge

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on September 6, 2015

This little jem is unbelievable!! The service, staff, food and ambiance were amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed everything....so very professional. Really looking forward to going back:)

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A Delectable Dining Experience

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 30, 2015

My visit to Opal at Azure Ridge was a very positive and an enjoyable one. You do not go there for a meal, but a dining experience. The menu is structured where you select an appetizer, soup or salad, and a main course for a set price. Each course is a cross between art and an exploration of flavour.

The superb talent in the kitchen shows in the excellent dishes that were prepared for our meal from the perfectly seared scallop, coconut crab cake, and crab appetizer to the perfectly seasoned, and cooked rack of lamb, lamb schnitzel, lamb kabob with an equally amazing ratatouille and truffle infused potato side. I find lamb to be a meat that can be unforgiving, or overpowering at times, but each variation on the lamb theme was exquisite and I can honestly say it was the finest entrée of lamb I've had. The desserts were equally enjoyable, though my first choice, the raspberry flan, was no longer available by the end of our 8 pm reservation. Prices were respectable for a first class meal, but be prepared as the meal, with dessert, and wine will set you back $120 to start.

The restaurant itself is cozy with an open setting and a unique architecture. At one end is an art-deco style bar with a large fireplace and chairs for those hotel guests wanting to enjoy just a drink at the other end. In total there are about 13 tables, the vast majority having only two seats to cater to the romantic couples. On the other side of the fire place is what should be described as the chef's table. A large smoothed granite slab that can seat 8 and sits right next to the open kitchen were you can watch the masters at work. The west side of the restaurant is made up of only windows showcasing the spectacular view of the mountains. Simply stated, its a classy place with an up-scale clientèle. Combined with the top class talent in the kitchen, it truly is a dining experience that is recommended for the foodies that want to get out of the city, and enjoy a gem.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was an experience of a lifetime.

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 28, 2015

It was our anniversary and it was made special from the time we drove in and were seated. Special little things like the flowed on the table, palette cleanser on a heart shaped ice plate. Our server was one of the friendliest person. Not being rushed felt so good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Hidden gem

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 25, 2015

What an exceptional location and facility! All courses were well presented and of a high quality.

The server was helpful, friendly and attentive. Excellent conference or special event possibilities.

Met all of our expectations and more!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Location location location... Breathtaki ...

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 16, 2015

Location location location... Breathtaking views.

The presentation of the food and service were absolutely outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved our dinner!

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 16, 2015

Great food, company and service! We had a wonderful anniversary dinner without our kids. Although I think they would be very accommodating to kids, there weren't any at the dinner service and based on the menu I wouldn't rev omen bringing them. But j think a family brunch would be fantastic if you want to bring the whole family and maybe take in some hiking. I was amazed at the service, only having had this quality in Montreal and Paris prior. The estate had a wedding and some birthday parities at the same time as dinner so around 9, ig got a little loud with the DH but it was still great. The restaurant turned off their music so it wasn't competing. It was a pretty good compromise although I would have preferred the wedding kept the doors closed. The estate even arranged and paid for valet service for the evening, which was wonderful considering it was pouring rain when w left. I was blown away by how the estate really thought out every detail of our visit and all I had to do was reserve a table online. I highly recommend this place for a romantic getaway, even if you have small children or babies like we do and can only manage a few hours away.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious Food with a Wonderful View

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 15, 2015

We went for dinner, where you choose options to make up the 5-course meal. Two options are given - an amuse bouche and a palette cleanser - but the appetizer, soup or salad, and entree are your choice and they have a variety of options - something for everyone!

The service was fantastic - our server was attentive, helpful and always smiling.

The open kitchen is wonderful if you like watching the cooks prep your meal.

And you can't beat the beautiful view of the valley while you dine!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome romantic dinner

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 14, 2015

Amazing view, great service, our server was patient, down to earth and knowledgeable. Food was so tasty and well presented. Great place for any special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.