Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.39mi
  2. Distance: 8.32mi
  3. Distance: 13.16mi
  4. Distance: 13.76mi
  1. Distance: 3.39mi
  2. Distance: 8.32mi
  3. Distance: 13.16mi
  4. Distance: 13.76mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.39mi
  2. Distance: 8.32mi
  3. Distance: 13.16mi
  4. Distance: 13.76mi
  1. Distance: 3.39mi
  2. Distance: 8.32mi
  3. Distance: 13.16mi
  4. Distance: 13.76mi

About AZURIDGE

Where the food and presentation are almost theatre. Let our deliciously-talented Executive Chef entertain and enthrall with a culinary experience your guests will reflect on fondly.
With its substantial selection of exquisite gourmet fare and superb wines, Azuridge makes the ideal setting for a romantic getaway, the wedding of a lifetime or that long talked-about reunion of friends or family.

We also offer a "Chauffeured Dining Escape"
We will pick you and your guest(s) up from your home,
office or hotel, chauffeur you to the Opal Dining Room
at Azuridge and return you safely back to your desired
location after your dining experience.

You receive:

| Five course dining experience for two guests
| Chauffeured driving service to and from
your desired location*

$430.00 for 2 guests. Available Monday-Sunday

178057 - 272 St W
Priddis, AB T0L1W0
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
International, Canadian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Menu - Reservations accepted Monday - Friday 7:00am - 11:00 am

Lunch Menu - Reservations accepted Monday - Friday: 12pm - 4pm.

Brunch is Saturday and Sunday 12pm - 4 pm.

Fine Dining Menu - Monday - Sunday 5:00pm - 9:00pm. Reservations are gladly accepted.

Cross Street:
22X highway & Priddis Greens Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 931-0100

Website:
http://www.azuridgehotel.com/

Entertainment:
Overlooking Azuridge’s manicured gardens and pond sits Azurite Gazebo, a distinctive venue for those times when authentic immersion in the great outdoors is part of your plan. Here, the open-air Alberta experience includes bbq creativity supported by a professional kitchen. Later you'll sparkle under moonlight on the 2nd level dance floor.

Executive Chef:
Chef Yoshi Chubachi

Private Party Facilities:
The Azuridge estate is at its most impressive when booked in its entirety. A private rental exclusive to your event and guests includes the luxuries of an exceptional hotel, an executive chef and sensational dining services, the care and attention of the entire complement of staff, all of the flexible spaces customized to suit your needs and, of course, the room to spread out across the acres. This is truly what this property was designed for and preference and attention will always be extended to these bookings.

Private Party Contact:
Sonja Olson: (403) 931-0100

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

AZURIDGE Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Worth the Drive (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Scenic View (7)
See All
Quiet Conversation (7)
Romantic (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Great for Lunch (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Fun (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Authentic (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Waterfront (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
187 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Wonderful! Short drive for a superb experience! A hidden gem, for sure!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Outstanding food, service and ambiance. A somewhat noisy party next door made conversation a bit more difficult.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Super find! Worth the drive! View on patio was spectacular. Food was worth the expense! Told them it was my wife's birthday and they went the extra mile without any extra prompting. Very friendly, attentive and knowledgeable staff! We'll be back many times!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 7, 2017

While we went thinking we would be getting a burger/patio type menu we ended up with the mix and mingle menu which was a bit pricier than expected but the food was delicious and had lovely presentation. We definitely will be back to try out some other stuff.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 6, 2017

The experience was amazing from start to finish. Service was exceptional for our family birthday celebration. View was stunning. Food was delicious.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Been a number of times. What a beautiful venue. You will be treated to a lovely view if you sit inside or out.
Unfortunately on a number of occasions the food took over 45 minutes. I feel this is an issue. Especially when it isn't seen as a problem from the management team.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We celebrated Father's Day here and had a lovely meal. The food was delicious and so artfully arranged in the plate. Service was exceptional. This place is quite expensive but such a treat!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Wonderful location and architecture as well as the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We wanted somewhere special to celebrate my husband's birthday and chose Azueridge. We were not disappointed. The ambiance, decor and physical setting is breathtaking. The menu options and combinations would appeal to the most jaded pallate, without being over the top. Our waiter David was professional and courteous. If I had one tiny complaint it would be the need for some form of window treatment that can minimize the sun in your eyes. One couple asked to be moved but really there is no where that you are not bothered for some period with the sun. We definitely will go back!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 16, 2017

I have been several times before and always thought it was amazing. At the time of this review, the food was over cooked, over flavoured and overpriced.

Also, the cheesecake desert was stale and we sent it back. The waitress tasted and agreed it was bad, then brought us a very large bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Overall fantastic. Great service and food; exception was my main course. Too much garlic or something in the mashed potatoes and my veal cutlet was chewy; But other 3 meals were awesome.

Tags: Fun, Waterfront, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Wonderful place for excellent food and top notch service. The place to go when you want to enjoy the

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 5, 2017

I went for dinner here with my husband 5 yr old son and parents. It was such a nice place and we had a great experience, the food was so delicious and there was a kids menu as well, our waitress was amazing she even gave my son a small soft teddy bear with a tee shirt saying Azu Ridge that made my sons night we will definetly be going back

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Ordered the Shepherds Pie for lunch took them 3 attempts to
finally serve it hot. Sent back twice to reheat third time they served a new helping which was hot.
Still charged full price for the lunch only took off 10% .

Poor for this class and level of service this place is supposed to represent!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Superb food; excellent presentation; fantastic service. Great setting with pristine amenities. Great every time.

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Awesome spot with amazing food and impeccable service

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We love Azuridge for the beauty and the quiet calm and warm setting. My husband and myself went for Sunday brunch. We ordered the crab eggS Benedict and toast.We both received the meal and the crab cake was cold and the toast was possibly the worst bread I had ever had. This was very disappointing as there were very few people in the restaurant so there was no rush and the brunch should have been great . A nice spot but the food absolutely needs to be better and quality bread should be provided.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Amazing service, lovely property to stroll around and the gemstone theme of the property adds a memorable flair.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Can't wait to go back! Great experience and food!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Everything was very special! Thanks to Julie for that little extr touch!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Azure is a jewel in the foothills. Amazing property. Amazing grounds. Amazing views that transport you into a peaceful and calming wilderness adventure. 5 star service and food to go with it. A bit pricy but worth every penny. An experience that everyone deserves to have at least once.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The food was fantastic with an incredible presentation, our sever was very attentive and we all greatly enjoyed the evening.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The artful presentation is far above the flavor experience. For the price we expect the meal to be at least as delicious as the dish is beautiful. The presentation is visually delightful. The location and the ambiance are unique and spectacular. The service is excellent and a pleasure. We enjoy Azuridge as a beautiful destination restaurant , I hope the menu becomes less spare, ascetic fusion and more flavorful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I've been several times and never once disappointed. The food is so delicate and delicious, the service is personal and professional and the venue stylish and intimate. Love this place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great stay and amazing food - would definitely go back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 28, 2016

By far my favorite restaurant. The ambiance, and the special touches make it such a great experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Cozy, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 25, 2016

A beautiful location can only make up for so much.
Everyone's food arrived cold, and it was staggered so not everyone's meals came at once, nor promptly in succession. Our expectations were high given it is a destination and the price. I ordered a regular breakfast, (sausage, scrambled eggs, multigrain, potato and fruit). It came with 4 sausages which was a lot... And one single mini potato. Very odd ratio! Received brown instead of multigrain. Everyone else at the table received about 3 potatoes so why I only got one is a mystery.
The two standout breakfast items Yorkshire Benedict and crabcake Benedict were not available to order, which was also quite disappointing!
We were with our elderly grandma and had an appointment back in Calgary following breakfast so we opted not to complain as we didn't want them to remake all 6 breakfasts!
Our server was friendly, and yes the location is gorgeous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Azuridge is in a spectacular location with wonderful views of the Bow Valley. I have been there on several occasions to experience great service and wonderful food ... unfortunately, this particular occasion was a tad disappointing. I would still highly recommend a visit to Azuridge Opal dining room.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Incredible 5 course meal. The food was fantastic and a great service experience. We were celebrating our anniversary and was surprised when our sorbet was served in a ice carved bowled with "happy anniversary" etched into it. On a Saturday night seating, every table was taken but spaced out enough that we could hear each other. Very romantic ambiance.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 16, 2016

We made the booking without knowing anything about the restaurant, and we were both pleasantly surprised. By the service, the food, the whole experience was great. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 13, 2016

The location is beautiful and the restaurant was lovely. Each course was well presented and described by our server. My one comment is that the meal left little room for dessert, which was a sad state, we were all too full to enjoy a treat! The cappuccinos were delightful!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Excellent service, excellent food, all with a beautiful view. This was our 4th time at Azuridge and just seems better every time we are there. We had brunch, such great variety to pick from, we are never disappointed. Next time we would like to try the 5 course dinner they serve.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 5, 2016

We enjoyed a delicious meal from appetizer to dessert here. The service was awesome and the views and the ambience were amazing. My only negative was the that the slice of grilled wild boar that I had was quite tough but it was presented done in 3 ways and the others were delicious. We will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 19, 2016

My two friends and I loved the ambience of the hotel and the restaurant.
The staff was lovely, we had a tour of the hotel afterwards which was great. It's a beautiful spot.
We enjoyed our time there and I am speaking only for myself when I say I would not dine there again.
I paid a huge amount of money for a steak sandwich and found that every mouthful of steak had fat or gristle in it. The apple dessert was wonderful, the wine was good, but the cappuccino after the meal was perhaps the worst one I have even been served.

I don't mind spending big money on a really good meal, but this did meal not come up to par.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 18, 2016

The OPAL restaurant at the Azuridge Estate is clearly a place for special occasions. It location, next to the Priddis Golf Course and 65 kilometres SW of Calgary is idyllic. However, it is not for the faint of heart. The fixed menu, at 95 CAD per person is advertised well on their website and this was a bit of a surprise at first. However, the food is well prepared, well presented and served with a very well trained group of people (team based waitering). They go out of their way to serve, to make it memorable while being unobtrusive.

The wine list is impressive, but also in keeping with the pricing structure of the place.

A place for foodies - YES.

A tour of the facilities was also a treat, by a butler in training no less. The positive attitude and gentlemanly manners were also a treat.

I can recommend, but do not complain about the pricing. You are informed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food was wonderful and the staff awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 4, 2016

We experienced some discomfort as it was quite chilly in the restaurant, due to it being rainy and stormy outside. We had asked the fireplace be put on and it was but it was too late to actually make much of a difference.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Azuridge is Priddis' best kept secret. This place was amazing. Nestled in the beautiful countryside. The food was off the chart. It was beautifully prepared and presented and of course it tasted wonderful. It would not be an everyday place, as it was quite expensive, but for our special occasion it was more than worth it. Our server was so polite and professional and we were impressed as he explained each different dish to us. If you've never been to Azuridge -- get yourselves out there. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 25, 2016

The service was excellent. Staff was friendly and professional. Food was great. Will return. Very nice place for special occasions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 12, 2016

We went for brunch. The menu was quite limited and not the same as posted on their website. The food was fine, but nothing special. The service was very good. The setting is fantastic and it makes for a nice afternoon drive.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.