About Azurea at One Ocean

One Ocean Blvd
Atlantic Beach, FL 32233
View Larger Map

Since its inception, Azurea, the signature restaurant of One Ocean Resort, has established its own food and wine personality, creating a culture of passion and seeking perfection. Azurea remains true to its local surroundings, providing an elegant, artfully inspired atmosphere, where a view of the ocean is accessible from any seat in the house.


Dress Attire: Business Casual-DINNER- Dress shorts or pants. Closed toed dress shoes for men. Collared shirts for men. No T-shirts, flip flops, tennis shoes, jeans with holes or jean shorts are dress attire permitted in the dining room.

Under the direction of highly acclaimed Executive Chef Ted Peters, the restaurant has quickly become a “must experience” destination for discerning diners. Azurea showcases the area’s cuisine movement with an eclectic tribute to the flavors of Europe, the Caribbean and the Americas. The menu changes with each season, representing the latest trends and the finest ingredients.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily 6:30am - 11:30am
Lunch: Daily 11:30am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Daily 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 249-7402

Website:
http://www.oneoceanresort.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Chef Ted Peters

Private Party Facilities:
From an intimate luncheon to a jubilant soiree, Azurea promises an event to remember.

Private Party Contact:
Ashly Bitter: 9042497402x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:15PM - 8:45PM

Mon - Thu 12:00PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:15PM - 8:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Azurea at One Ocean Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Value
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Notable Wine List
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
4 More
Romantic
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Scenic View
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Contemporary American
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Most Booked
Jacksonville Beach
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville Beach ›

special occasion (52)
scenic view (50)
fit for foodies (44)
See All
romantic (44)
notable wine list (29)
great for outdoor dining (26)
neighborhood gem (20)
great for lunch (19)
great for brunch (16)
vibrant bar scene (13)
hot spot (12)
good for groups (10)
late-night find (9)
kid-friendly (5)
Sort By:
Newest
607 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

My food was served cold and the hostess ...

Dined 4 days ago

My food was served cold and the hostess never brought our table from the bar after we asked her to and she said she would.iwould.it wasn't as good of an experienced as I would have expected .

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed it very much. Food was great, be ...

Dined 4 days ago

Enjoyed it very much. Food was great, beautiful spot, great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really superb in every way. Interesting ...

Dined 6 days ago

Really superb in every way. Interesting/delicious food, elegant atmosphere, great ocean view altho the dunes block a total view of the water. Mid-week lunch reservation is unnecessary.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

Food portion was small. Server wasn't th ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Food portion was small. Server wasn't that good. Loved the place.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dined here for our anniversary . It was ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Dined here for our anniversary . It was well worth the drive from Jacksonville. Only downside was the weather caused the waves to E rough so the scenic view if the ocean wasn't the best.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

comfortable ambience, profesional servic ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

comfortable ambience, profesional service, very thoughtful accommodation for a special occasion. has become our go to for annual celebration.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We ordered the award wining Crab Cake wi ...

vip
Dined on June 14, 2016

We ordered the award wining Crab Cake with candied collard greens for an appetizer, it was outstanding. We had the Hawaiian Sea Bass with Lobster and it was absolutely the best food we have had on our trip. Great Service!! Great ambiance! There is a dress code business casual semi formal and that was fine for us. Price was reasonable and the staff was amazing we were celebrating our anniversary and everyone treated us very special with genuine kindness. Great restaurant. We are going back tomorrow night!!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The staff at Azurea were fantastic. Our ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The staff at Azurea were fantastic. Our server, Dwight was absolutely the best. Courteous, intelligent, proactive, and timely. The catch of the day special, red snapper, was elegant and delicious. I posted a comment that my girlfriend was gluten free and vegan. They absolutely took care of her with a special ordered meal and bread at the table. It was a delightful dinner that all our guests felt was a perfect night. Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Anniversary dinner. The good: The entir ...

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

Anniversary dinner. The good: The entire wait staff acknowledged our special occasion. Quiet banquet seating was delightful and cozy. food was excellent. We both had fish. Manager stopped by table during cocktails. Needs improvement: The service and management was sub par! Understaffed!! Our waitress tried hard but never came back to the table, didn't keep asking us if we wanted another drink, yet was eager to get us to order (they were not busy). She did not frequent the table - and at an over priced $16 per a drink on the rocks you would think she would be asking us if we wanted another! Had to ask for bread. I hate being served a cocktail without bread! Management is to blame for this - they serve bread after you place your order! The chef and dinner prices are excellent. Drink prices are ridiculous - we don't pay that much in NYC. AND the pours were inconsistent. As a local, we have come fro drinks at t eh outdoor patio overlooking the dunes, and have had the same terrible service. This place really has a management problem.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

my husband and i keep coming back to Azu ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

my husband and i keep coming back to Azurea for special occasions, the decor is fabulous modern yet making you think about the beach, the vision of the beach from the restaurant is great, the food is for us the best in the city, deserves 5 stars, the service is impeccable, thank you Anita. we keep coming

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Poor Maitre D, but Superb Waiter

Dined on June 3, 2016

Our Waiter made the dining experience so enjoyable and the food was delicious! I had made the reservation more than a week ago, but we were treated like a walk-in. Although two tables by the window were available for a party of four (we had a party of four), they kept denying our request for a table there. There were no "reserved" signs on either window table. We argued our request, and someone went to check with the supervisor. It was very upsetting. They finally gave us the table we had requested. The other "reserved" table was never occupied, much to our surprise and annoyance.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

I took my neighbor to Azure a for a girl ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

I took my neighbor to Azure a for a girlfriend lunch. A return visit for me and she loved it...me too

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service, a really nice ex ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Great food and service, a really nice experience

food4
ambience4
service2

Food and service usually very good, usua ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Food and service usually very good, usually we go for dinner, first time for breakfast and waiter did not do refills on coffee or water, seemed that he forgot about us. The food was very good and everyone was nice, this specific waiter may have been gone on break... Very unusual since we go regularly and get great service ...

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Hotel restaurants often get a bad wrap, ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Hotel restaurants often get a bad wrap, but Azurea stands on its own. The decor is a little cheezy on the inside (think if the Delano was in Jacksonville and decided to go with a mod little mermaid theme,) however you still can't be distracted from the beautiful view of Neptune Beach's ocean and dunes. The food is fantastic. Look for their sea bass or ostrich. Ask for their resident Sommelier - Dwayne, who is not only a great server but took us on an unexpected wine pairing adventure that was an over-the-top treat for two parents who NEVER get to get out.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mothers Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

Fantastic Mothers day brunch for my wife. Food and service were impeccable.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Patio seating is gorgeous in the eve, fo ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Patio seating is gorgeous in the eve, for dining or drinks in the lounge areas, but can be a bit "noisy" with hotel guests who have been enjoying the beach and sun all day and maybe also one drink too many...

food5
ambience2
service1
value2

Too long

Dined on May 1, 2016

My husband and I stayed at One Ocean so I made reservations for our anniversary. We arrived at 7pm and were seated right away. Each course took forever but the waitress was very attentive during the down time and made sure we had drinks. The food tasted excellent but I didn't think a meal should cost that much. We eventually left the table at 9:10 pm, so that made it a two hour and ten minute meal! I did not plan on that! In the restaurant, it was just us and one other couple sitting directly behind us. A family of four walked up in beach attire and were served in the lobby/high top area with their two toddlers, who were yelling and running around the entire time. It was not a pleasant experience. I would not recommend this restaurant to anybody.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A perfect spot for our Wedding Anniversary

Dined on April 30, 2016

Our dinner was amazing! This restaurant is so beautiful. Our server did a great job. Drinks, appetizer, bread with dipping sauces (smoked onion jam yum!), our entrees, and dessert were all so delicious. It's a little pricey but worth it! Manager checked on us twice to make sure everything was going well and out food was good. Overall we had a great time here for our Anniversary. Afterwards you can stroll down to the beach! We sat inside this time but it's great sitting outside as well. Can't see the ocean because of most of the dunes but you can hear it while eating outside which is so nice!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food, excellent service and a ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Delicious food, excellent service and a great setting. Great amuse bouches and other small touches that made our dinner memorable. Truly a hidden gem at Neptune Beach that should be experienced by more than just hotel guests. Nick J. / St. Johns, FL

food4
ambience3
service3

Excellent food. Understaffed but our wai ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Excellent food. Understaffed but our waitress was excellent and hard working. VERY loud and dress code not enforced.

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food! Wonderful staff, all aro ...

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Wonderful food! Wonderful staff, all around!

food5
ambience5
service5

A wonderful experience all-around!

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

A wonderful experience all-around!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a Great Meal

Dined on April 17, 2016

We go to Azurea about five times a year and are never disappointed. Everything is a little better than you get at most restaurants, plus you can actually carry on a conversation.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All around excellent!!!

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Super impressed with the food but our server was absolutely fabulous!!! Incredibly accommodating and out to please. Every effort was made to create a return customer. The food was wonderful as well and facing the ocean, well, need I say more. We will definitely return!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service2
value3

Bad food strange service

vip
Dined on April 11, 2016

We asked to move to another table so we had the view. Only one other table being used it was Sunday and very quiet. The servicer could not do this without asking the Greeter, who then had to ask a manager who then had a 15 minute debate and then the server was allowed to move us. I had the Ostrich which was very poor and my date had the chicken which was like school dinners.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great surprise

vip
Dined on April 4, 2016

I had been meaning to try this restaurant for a while, but hadn't made it. I finally did and it was fabulous. Dwayne made my night with great wine discussion and helping me find wine that was both what I would like and paired my food (my normal preferences contrast). Service was amazing and the food impressive.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

better than i had anticipated

Dined on March 30, 2016

This restaurant has gotten better over the years. I judge the quality now to be very high. And the service--provided primarily by Anita--was excellent. She was very attentive to my wife's gluten sensitivity and worked around it to provide my wife with a meal that was uncompromised. All in all, a lovely meal and a lovely dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

20th Anniversary

Dined on March 30, 2016

We celebrated our 20th Wedding Anniversary and had a lovely experience. Our server, Zandie, was wonderful and helped make our special day even better.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

Not enough food!

Dined on March 27, 2016

Ridiculous amount of food!!!! Very small amount!! We left very hungry!!!! And very high price for no food!

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service3

It's a beautiful setting. We went for Ea ...

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

It's a beautiful setting. We went for Easter brunch and the menu was very interesting and appealing. Our server had to go back twice to ask questions about the menu. And, the servers changed during our meal. I don't really have a complaint about the service, they just seemed uninformed and not in line with the rest of the experience. The food was quite delicious.

food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Went for brunch. Food was okay but overp ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Went for brunch. Food was okay but overpriced. My husband got the crab cake Benedict for 21 dollars and said there was hardly any crab cake!! Metro dinner has much better crab cake Benedict. Our waitress was nice but hardly any personality. Very cut and dry to the point " hi, are you ready to order" , "is it good?" not that we need conversation but a few more smiles couldn't have hurt. But food was out quick and drinks always full. The bus boy also kept trying to take my daughters plate before she was finished. He came back three times. Eventually I just told him to take it and she just held her bagel until she finished eating. Overall it was okay. But we probably won't go back again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Jax Fave

Dined on March 27, 2016

This is one of our favorite restaurants in Jacksonville. We found it by accident after a morning walk on the beach. We just wanted to look at the beautiful hotel lobby and stumbled into the restaurant. Since it was breakfast time we were able to eat there. I believe that there is a different dress code for evenings. My husband and I get the steak and eggs. The food is always so fresh and not heavy. Portion sizes are perfect. The service and the view are amazing. Lunch is also wonderful. We will be making a dinner reservation soon.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5

Great dinner, had my usual the Sea Bass, ...

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

Great dinner, had my usual the Sea Bass, the service was great and the extras they provide always make you feel special when you visit. Definitely enjoy the high energy and great service from the staff and our server.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Azurea

Dined on March 26, 2016

The food was amazing! We've had the Chef's Menu before, but it wasn't available the night we went due to it being a busy night. The selections that we chose off of the menu were wonderful! Our waiter was very friendly and helpful, however, the menu had just changed, and he seemed a bit lost with the changes.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special Evening with GREAT Service

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

My two sisters and I come together for a special weekend each year. Last year, on our last night, we tried Azurea. Duane was our server. We had such a great experience we returned this year. Duane was our server again. The venue is beautiful, the food is inventive and fresh and the service can't be beat. Looking forward to dining there again next year!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food great service!!

vip
Dined on March 18, 2016

The service and food was excellent. The lunch swordfish was amazing!! The view of the ocean was simply beautiful. Great date night spot.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An amazing find...

Dined on March 9, 2016

The restaurant was inside the hotel. Our service was amazing from the start. Walking thru the hotel was very contemporary. Picturesque... Our service was amazing..we liked the tasty bite they brought out and the basket with breads and spreads. Our meal was fantastic. Cooked to perfection. This was our engagement dinner. I would recommend it to everyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Party of 8

Dined on March 5, 2016

We had an outstanding time at Azurea. Our table was ready right when we walked in. The service team approached us right away and got us water and opened the wine we brought with us. The menu was amazing as usual and the specials were to die for. Our head waiter was as professional as it gets and keep in touch with us throughout the meal. The complementary chocolates were amazing. Thanks for your continued support and outstanding restaurant in Atlantic Beach. Cheers!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We absolutely enjoyed our experience at ...

Dined on March 4, 2016

We absolutely enjoyed our experience at Azurea. The gentleman who waited on us also had experience with wine pairing, I believe he was the wine here for the restaurant. We were toasted for my betroths birthday then he proceeded to help with pairing wine appropriate for both our appetizers, and main dishes. These wines he chose were excellent, and absolutely helped to bring out the best in each of the dishes we ate. This was our first experience at the restaurant, so I'm not sure how standard the bread basket, multiple dips, as well as the experimental taste that they gave us as well is but everything that we had that night was absolutely wonderful! We would absolutely go here again, and plan to in the future. We went on a weekday, later in the night, it appeared to be relatively quiet. We would like to go earlier so that we could see the ocean is the sunsets. The ambience of the restaurant was absolutely wonderful, as well as the decoration. I highly suggest eating here as the experience is one-of-a-kind. They have multiple options for different dietary choices/restrictions.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.