About Azurea at One Ocean

One Ocean Blvd
Atlantic Beach, FL 32233
View Larger Map

Since its inception, Azurea, the signature restaurant of One Ocean Resort, has established its own food and wine personality, creating a culture of passion and seeking perfection. Azurea remains true to its local surroundings, providing an elegant, artfully inspired atmosphere, where a view of the ocean is accessible from any seat in the house.


Dress Attire: Business Casual-DINNER- Dress shorts or pants. Closed toed dress shoes for men. Collared shirts for men. No T-shirts, flip flops, tennis shoes, jeans with holes or jean shorts are dress attire permitted in the dining room.

Under the direction of highly acclaimed Executive Chef Ted Peters, the restaurant has quickly become a “must experience” destination for discerning diners. Azurea showcases the area’s cuisine movement with an eclectic tribute to the flavors of Europe, the Caribbean and the Americas. The menu changes with each season, representing the latest trends and the finest ingredients.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily 6:30am - 10:30am
Lunch: Daily 11am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Daily 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 249-7402

Website:
http://www.oneoceanresort.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Chef Ted Peters

Private Party Facilities:
From an intimate luncheon to a jubilant soiree, Azurea promises an event to remember.

Private Party Contact:
Stephen Wittman: (904) 853-2341

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Join us at Azurea to celebrate Valentine's Day!

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:15PM - 8:45PM

Mon - Thu 12:00PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:15PM - 8:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Azurea at One Ocean Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Good for a Date (28)
See All
Romantic (27)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Waterfront (23)
Scenic View (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Modern Decor (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Business Meals (13)
Cozy (13)
Local Ingredients (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Healthy (7)
Seasonal (6)
Fun (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Authentic (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Family Style (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Private Room (2)
Casual (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
723 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was excellent, beautifully presente ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Food was excellent, beautifully presented. Outstanding service. Amuses Bouche and breads and dips were extraordinary. Desserts were lush. Little extras were fun. An amazing dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I brought clients to this restaurant and ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 11, 2017

I brought clients to this restaurant and had a server named Anita who was amazing. The food was so amazing, we asked to speak to the chef who came out and gave us some background of his creativity with his cuisine. We are already planning on going back when we are in town next!!!! Highly recommend!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Awesome food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Incredible! We were here for a birthday ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Incredible! We were here for a birthday dinner and decided to have the chef's tasting menu and wine pairings. This was the single best meal I have had in Jacksonville, and I have lived here for 13 years. Anita was our server and was one of the best servers I have had. She did not hover, was incredibly knowledgeable about the food and wine abs helped guide us through the meal. The chef came out with every course and described his motivation and meaning behind each ingredient. Truly truly an amazing night. I can not wait to go back and have been telling everyone about our experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to dine! Everything was ex ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great place to dine!

Everything was excellent, the only minus was the octopus, it was on the chewier side so it was a bit overcooked, but everything else was on point. I tried the seabass and it was amazing!

The service is always exceptional.

The crabcakes were also delicious.

Will be returning soon!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We made reservations for a New Year's Ev ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We made reservations for a New Year's Eve dinner expecting to be treated to a festive atmosphere, complimentary champagne and a wine tasting dinner. We were disappointed to not find any of those amenities, but rather the normal restaurant menu and decor. So, while not the celebration we were hoping for, the dinner was delicious, as usual.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I brought my family for Christmas Dinner ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I brought my family for Christmas Dinner 2016. Given the high price of the meal, the service was very slow, and the reduced vegetarian options on the menu were disappointing. There was only one vegetarian option on the menu, and it had dairy it in which my family member could not have. The noise level was so excessive for at least 1/2 of the meal that I had to ask to be moved to another table, but was told that there were no other tables available. Since it was a special occasion, and we traveled 45 minutes to get to the restaurant, and paid a lot of $ for the food alone, I felt embarrassed and had to apologize to my family. The servers seemed stressed, as if there were not enough people working. One of the staff apologized for the excessive noise, but offered not alternative. One of the servers apologized for the food taking so long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

We went for Christmas dinner. Zandy was ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We went for Christmas dinner. Zandy was so nice, and we were greeted by the manager. We were away from family for Christmas, but they made us feel at home. The food was excellent.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service from the moment we arr ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent service from the moment we arrived at One Ocean Resort. Fabulous service in dining room. Wonderful food. This will be our new Christmas brunch tradition!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the outstanding restaurants in Ja ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

One of the outstanding restaurants in Jacksonville. Food is terrific & service is impeccable.

Tags: Business Meals, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Azurea is the best restaurant in Jackson ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Azurea is the best restaurant in Jacksonville. Amazing food, impeccable service, great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Crab cake exceptional. Red snapper four ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Crab cake exceptional. Red snapper four ways surprisingly good. Service was just right: informed, nice guidance for first timers, nor condescending, and timely when appropriate. Look forward to trying more of the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Azurea may be the most elegant restauran ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Azurea may be the most elegant restaurant on the beaches. The ambiance of Azurea exudes class and the service reinforces the fact that you are indeed in a very special place. This trip to Azurea was not our first and certainly will not be our last.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So we went there for the holiday high te ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 21, 2016

So we went there for the holiday high tea and it was outstanding! The food and the wine was great. The view of the ocean , the entire ambience was so relaxing. It is a bit pricey but we would definitely go there again for a special occasion. In truth this was our second and looking forward to a third!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding in every way. Fine dining a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Outstanding in every way. Fine dining at its best. A great find.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service at Azurea is always excellen ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The service at Azurea is always excellent. There is extra attention and the wait staff is well trained. My only issue on this visit is that I ordered 2 appetizers as my meal and specifically stated that. My 2 appetizers came out about 5 minutes before my boyfriend's entree because the kitchen did not know. Other than that, the experience was excellent. The atmosphere and ambiance are perfect for a romantic evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We had a reservation, and were seated pr ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We had a reservation, and were seated promptly. The server and server assistant were both very attentative to our needs. The food presentation was beautiful. My wife had the scallops and loved them. I had the venison cooked the way the Chef suggested. It was great. Very nice place for a upper scale date night when you want more than a typical dinner and a movie.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff was excellent. Originally booked ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Staff was excellent. Originally booked for nine, then sixteen, then twenty. They were most accommodating...great service....excellent food.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really great dining experience. Delicio ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Really great dining experience. Delicious food accompanied by top notch service and attention to detail. Highly recommend.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Hannah was our server, and as always, wa ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Hannah was our server, and as always, was amazing!!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fun, Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What can I say.. We had a bit of everyth ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 5, 2016

What can I say.. We had a bit of everything! Our small 50th birthday celebration party of 4 was amazing. The food was beyond perfect. We had the Ceaser Salad, Crab Cake and Bread Spread as starters. Salmon, Scallops, Shrimp and Snapper cooked 3 ways as entrees. Wild mushrooms, greens, mashed patatos and roasted patatos as sides. Then a PB&J parfait, pumpkin cake, mousse German Chocolate cake and. Caramelized custard with fruit. IF YOU ONLY TRY ONE THING FROM HERE.. EAT THE CRAB CAKE!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Finally made it to this place after Matt ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Finally made it to this place after Matthew got in the way a few weeks ago. The ambiance was nice and the service excellent. The food, although good was average for a high end restaurant. Not sure we would come back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I love this place, it is my happy place. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 2, 2016

I love this place, it is my happy place. This time we went for high tea but have been there for dinners, daughters shower, mothers birthday party, drinks and appetizers on the patio, the chef's tasting etc.....it is so beautiful and relaxing and the food is amazing as are the desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome! Food was very gourmet, althoug ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Awesome! Food was very gourmet, although pricey---loved it!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Azure has been our go to place for birth ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Azure has been our go to place for birthdays for the past few years. This time was a miss. The octopus was not good and the seafood dishes were OK but not great as usual. We will go again with the hope that this was a one time experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

We thought the food was better than most ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We thought the food was better than most but we were not overly impressed. Having eaten at Harris Ranch in California, I was very anxious to eat the Harris Ranch Ribeye. It was good but undercooked. We had to send the Brussel Sprouts back because they were not cooked. May not try it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

It's a great place to actually have conv ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

It's a great place to actually have conversations with your guests where you don't have to raise your voice to be heard, especially while dining. Very relaxing atmosphere with a nice presentation of your meal. The waitstaff being very courteous and accomodating.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our second Thanksgiving dinner ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This was our second Thanksgiving dinner here. The food was very tasty, prepared superbly. The servers were clearly professionals and enhanced our dining experience, always attentive to every detail. Our water glass never went empty. My bar drink was very flavorful with blackberries. Dinner arrived promptly and management adjusted our appetizer to meet allergy restrictions. A manager stopped by to ensure we were enjoying our meal. The view of the Atlantic is gorgeous. I would suspect we will be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Authentic, Waterfront, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a stellar dining experience. T ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 22, 2016

This was a stellar dining experience. The food was amazing and the service was impeccable. Our special occasion was made even more so by the attention to detail by the staff.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding. The food w ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The service was outstanding. The food was excellent. I will definitely return

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed a delicious dinner while gazi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We enjoyed a delicious dinner while gazing at the moon's reflection on the ocean. A very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Hannah is an amazing server! The Grille ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Hannah is an amazing server! The Grilled Octopus is my new favorite at Azurea!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner was wonderful. I have lived i ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Our dinner was wonderful. I have lived in London, Paris and New York and this was one of the finest dining experiences I have had. Our server Dwayne made the experience - his knowledge of wine and food pairing was nothing short of artistry !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always flawless service! This is a favor ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Always flawless service! This is a favorite lunch and dinner spot for me to meet clients for authentic connections and a spectacular view of the ocean!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Late-night Find, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Azurea is a favorite for our birthday gr ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Azurea is a favorite for our birthday group.

Be careful of the tartar sauce for the fish tacos- it will more than knock your socks off. Actually we found it inedible.

Great bread..

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Beautiful devote and feel. The food was ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Beautiful devote and feel. The food was ALL cold. ALL of it and the were only six customers in the entire restaurant. How is that possible? Very disappointing for the ridiculous price

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

Ate here a few times. Great ambiance, f ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Ate here a few times. Great ambiance, food and service.

Will be back. Favorate place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been many times to Azurea, enjoyi ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I have been many times to Azurea, enjoying brunch, dinner and cocktails both in their modern dining room and bar and on their fabulous oceanfront deck. Their food is always exceptional and with beautiful presentation. They have a very nice wine selection which I never look at because they have a tremendous sommelier and server there, Dwayne. It is such a treat (and such a rare find) to be able to completely trust that every wine pairing for each course will be spot on. Thanks, Dwayne, for always making our evening special!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, , Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing experience - atmosphere, service ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Amazing experience - atmosphere, service and food was beyond wonderful. I would highly recommend Azurea to friends and family.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.