About Azurea at One Ocean

One Ocean Blvd
Atlantic Beach, FL 32233
View Larger Map

Since its inception, Azurea, the signature restaurant of One Ocean Resort, has established its own food and wine personality, creating a culture of passion and seeking perfection. Azurea remains true to its local surroundings, providing an elegant, artfully inspired atmosphere, where a view of the ocean is accessible from any seat in the house.


Dress Attire: Business Casual-DINNER- Dress shorts or pants. Closed toed dress shoes for men. Collared shirts for men. No T-shirts, flip flops, tennis shoes, jeans with holes or jean shorts are dress attire permitted in the dining room.

Under the direction of highly acclaimed Executive Chef Ted Peters, the restaurant has quickly become a “must experience” destination for discerning diners. Azurea showcases the area’s cuisine movement with an eclectic tribute to the flavors of Europe, the Caribbean and the Americas. The menu changes with each season, representing the latest trends and the finest ingredients.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily 6:30am - 11:30am
Lunch: Daily 11:30am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Daily 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 249-7402

Website:
http://www.oneoceanresort.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Chef Ted Peters

Private Party Facilities:
From an intimate luncheon to a jubilant soiree, Azurea promises an event to remember.

Private Party Contact:
Ashly Bitter: 9042497402x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:15PM - 8:45PM

Mon - Thu 12:00PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:15PM - 8:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Azurea at One Ocean Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Notable Wine List
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Romantic
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
3 More
Scenic View
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Contemporary American
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Most Booked
Jacksonville Beach
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville Beach ›

special occasion (50)
scenic view (49)
fit for foodies (43)
See All
romantic (40)
notable wine list (29)
great for outdoor dining (27)
great for lunch (21)
neighborhood gem (19)
vibrant bar scene (13)
great for brunch (12)
hot spot (11)
late-night find (10)
good for groups (8)
kid-friendly (6)
Sort By:
Newest
617 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Best dining experience ever!!! My Wife a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 4 days ago

Best dining experience ever!!! My Wife and I enjoyed the professionalism of the staff.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a disappointing experience the la ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 4 days ago

We had a disappointing experience the last time we visited, but decided it to give it another try. Very good this time. The earlier visit was some holiday or special occasion (don't remember what), so perhaps they were in the weeds. This time was an ordinary lunch and they had no trouble delivering a quality meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

After reading reviews I almost didn't go ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

After reading reviews I almost didn't go, glad I changed my mind. Food was amazing (that's a lot coming from a louisianian). Seabass, crab cake, ribeye ALL I would order again. Was impressed when they asked my daughter what she had a taste for and they made it on the spot (spaghetti and meatballs) The drinks were amazing as well! Would try again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding! Entrees were delicious. Ser ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Outstanding! Entrees were delicious. Service was impeccable. Favorite restaurant in Jacksonville area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Reflecting the overall service level of ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Reflecting the overall service level of the hotel, this was an outstanding dining experience - top 3 all time for my wife and I. The only thing equal to the food was the service. The butter spreads were to die for. It was so good we went back again the following night.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The wait staff is so attentive and incre ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The wait staff is so attentive and incredibly nice.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Best meal I've had in years! The spread ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Best meal I've had in years! The spreads for the bread were fabulous, the crab cake appetizer delicious and the catch of day prepared three ways was the best of all. My husband had the mixed grill, which was also delicious, as were the desserts.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was good but not great. Service wa ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was good but not great. Service was impeccable and it is a beautiful restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Our food was amazing!!!

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Our food was amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the best Anniversary dinner of an ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We had the best Anniversary dinner of any restaurant around. It was a total amazing dining experience from the incredible food to the personal attention of our server. We felt like the entire restaurant was catering to just us. Azurea has set the bar so high that it our benchmark for places to eat. Everywhere else will be compared to it. We can't wait to come back for lunch and breakfast.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My food was served cold and the hostess ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

My food was served cold and the hostess never brought our table from the bar after we asked her to and she said she would.iwould.it wasn't as good of an experienced as I would have expected .

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyed it very much. Food was great, be ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Enjoyed it very much. Food was great, beautiful spot, great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really superb in every way. Interesting ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Really superb in every way. Interesting/delicious food, elegant atmosphere, great ocean view altho the dunes block a total view of the water.

Mid-week lunch reservation is unnecessary.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food portion was small. Server wasn't th ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food portion was small. Server wasn't that good. Loved the place.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

Dined here for our anniversary . It was ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Dined here for our anniversary . It was well worth the drive from Jacksonville. Only downside was the weather caused the waves to E rough so the scenic view if the ocean wasn't the best.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

comfortable ambience, profesional servic ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

comfortable ambience, profesional service, very thoughtful accommodation for a special occasion. has become our go to for annual celebration.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We ordered the award wining Crab Cake wi ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

We ordered the award wining Crab Cake with candied collard greens for an appetizer, it was outstanding. We had the Hawaiian Sea Bass with Lobster and it was absolutely the best food we have had on our trip. Great Service!! Great ambiance! There is a dress code business casual semi formal and that was fine for us. Price was reasonable and the staff was amazing we were celebrating our anniversary and everyone treated us very special with genuine kindness. Great restaurant. We are going back tomorrow night!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The staff at Azurea were fantastic. Our ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The staff at Azurea were fantastic. Our server, Dwight was absolutely the best. Courteous, intelligent, proactive, and timely. The catch of the day special, red snapper, was elegant and delicious. I posted a comment that my girlfriend was gluten free and vegan. They absolutely took care of her with a special ordered meal and bread at the table. It was a delightful dinner that all our guests felt was a perfect night. Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Anniversary dinner. The good: The entir ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Anniversary dinner. The good: The entire wait staff acknowledged our special occasion. Quiet banquet seating was delightful and cozy. food was excellent. We both had fish. Manager stopped by table during cocktails. Needs improvement: The service and management was sub par! Understaffed!! Our waitress tried hard but never came back to the table, didn't keep asking us if we wanted another drink, yet was eager to get us to order (they were not busy). She did not frequent the table - and at an over priced $16 per a drink on the rocks you would think she would be asking us if we wanted another! Had to ask for bread. I hate being served a cocktail without bread! Management is to blame for this - they serve bread after you place your order! The chef and dinner prices are excellent. Drink prices are ridiculous - we don't pay that much in NYC. AND the pours were inconsistent. As a local, we have come fro drinks at t eh outdoor patio overlooking the dunes, and have had the same terrible service. This place really has a management problem.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

my husband and i keep coming back to Azu ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

my husband and i keep coming back to Azurea for special occasions, the decor is fabulous modern yet making you think about the beach, the vision of the beach from the restaurant is great, the food is for us the best in the city, deserves 5 stars, the service is impeccable, thank you Anita. we keep coming

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Poor Maitre D, but Superb Waiter

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Our Waiter made the dining experience so enjoyable and the food was delicious!

I had made the reservation more than a week ago, but we were treated like a walk-in.

Although two tables by the window were available for a party of four (we had a party of four), they kept denying our request for a table there. There were no "reserved" signs on either window table. We argued our request, and someone went to check with the supervisor. It was very upsetting. They finally gave us the table we had requested. The other "reserved" table was never occupied, much to our surprise and annoyance.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

I took my neighbor to Azure a for a girl ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

I took my neighbor to Azure a for a girlfriend lunch. A return visit for me and she loved it...me too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service, a really nice ex ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Great food and service, a really nice experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service usually very good, usua ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Food and service usually very good, usually we go for dinner, first time for breakfast and waiter did not do refills on coffee or water, seemed that he forgot about us. The food was very good and everyone was nice, this specific waiter may have been gone on break... Very unusual since we go regularly and get great service ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Hotel restaurants often get a bad wrap, ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Hotel restaurants often get a bad wrap, but Azurea stands on its own. The decor is a little cheezy on the inside (think if the Delano was in Jacksonville and decided to go with a mod little mermaid theme,) however you still can't be distracted from the beautiful view of Neptune Beach's ocean and dunes. The food is fantastic. Look for their sea bass or ostrich. Ask for their resident Sommelier - Dwayne, who is not only a great server but took us on an unexpected wine pairing adventure that was an over-the-top treat for two parents who NEVER get to get out.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Mothers Day

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Fantastic Mothers day brunch for my wife. Food and service were impeccable.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Patio seating is gorgeous in the eve, fo ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Patio seating is gorgeous in the eve, for dining or drinks in the lounge areas, but can be a bit "noisy" with hotel guests who have been enjoying the beach and sun all day and maybe also one drink too many...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Too long

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

My husband and I stayed at One Ocean so I made reservations for our anniversary. We arrived at 7pm and were seated right away. Each course took forever but the waitress was very attentive during the down time and made sure we had drinks. The food tasted excellent but I didn't think a meal should cost that much. We eventually left the table at 9:10 pm, so that made it a two hour and ten minute meal! I did not plan on that! In the restaurant, it was just us and one other couple sitting directly behind us. A family of four walked up in beach attire and were served in the lobby/high top area with their two toddlers, who were yelling and running around the entire time. It was not a pleasant experience. I would not recommend this restaurant to anybody.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

A perfect spot for our Wedding Anniversary

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Our dinner was amazing! This restaurant is so beautiful. Our server did a great job. Drinks, appetizer, bread with dipping sauces (smoked onion jam yum!), our entrees, and dessert were all so delicious. It's a little pricey but worth it! Manager checked on us twice to make sure everything was going well and out food was good. Overall we had a great time here for our Anniversary. Afterwards you can stroll down to the beach! We sat inside this time but it's great sitting outside as well. Can't see the ocean because of most of the dunes but you can hear it while eating outside which is so nice!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious food, excellent service and a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Delicious food, excellent service and a great setting. Great amuse bouches and other small touches that made our dinner memorable.

Truly a hidden gem at Neptune Beach that should be experienced by more than just hotel guests.

Nick J. / St. Johns, FL

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food. Understaffed but our wai ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Excellent food. Understaffed but our waitress was excellent and hard working. VERY loud and dress code not enforced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Wonderful food! Wonderful staff, all aro ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

Wonderful food! Wonderful staff, all around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A wonderful experience all-around!

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

A wonderful experience all-around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a Great Meal

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

We go to Azurea about five times a year and are never disappointed. Everything is a little better than you get at most restaurants, plus you can actually carry on a conversation.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All around excellent!!!

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Super impressed with the food but our server was absolutely fabulous!!! Incredibly accommodating and out to please. Every effort was made to create a return customer. The food was wonderful as well and facing the ocean, well, need I say more. We will definitely return!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bad food strange service

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on April 11, 2016

We asked to move to another table so we had the view. Only one other table being used it was Sunday and very quiet. The servicer could not do this without asking the Greeter, who then had to ask a manager who then had a 15 minute debate and then the server was allowed to move us.

I had the Ostrich which was very poor and my date had the chicken which was like school dinners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value3

Great surprise

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

I had been meaning to try this restaurant for a while, but hadn't made it. I finally did and it was fabulous. Dwayne made my night with great wine discussion and helping me find wine that was both what I would like and paired my food (my normal preferences contrast). Service was amazing and the food impressive.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

better than i had anticipated

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

This restaurant has gotten better over the years. I judge the quality now to be very high. And the service--provided primarily by Anita--was excellent. She was very attentive to my wife's gluten sensitivity and worked around it to provide my wife with a meal that was uncompromised. All in all, a lovely meal and a lovely dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

20th Anniversary

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

We celebrated our 20th Wedding Anniversary and had a lovely experience. Our server, Zandie, was wonderful and helped make our special day even better.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Not enough food!

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Ridiculous amount of food!!!! Very small amount!! We left very hungry!!!! And very high price for no food!

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.