About Azurea at One Ocean

One Ocean Blvd
Atlantic Beach, FL 32233
View Larger Map

Since its inception, Azurea, the signature restaurant of One Ocean Resort, has established its own food and wine personality, creating a culture of passion and seeking perfection. Azurea remains true to its local surroundings, providing an elegant, artfully inspired atmosphere, where a view of the ocean is accessible from any seat in the house.


Dress Attire: Business Casual-DINNER- Dress shorts or pants. Closed toed dress shoes for men. Collared shirts for men. No T-shirts, flip flops, tennis shoes, jeans with holes or jean shorts are dress attire permitted in the dining room.

Under the direction of highly acclaimed Executive Chef Ted Peters, the restaurant has quickly become a “must experience” destination for discerning diners. Azurea showcases the area’s cuisine movement with an eclectic tribute to the flavors of Europe, the Caribbean and the Americas. The menu changes with each season, representing the latest trends and the finest ingredients.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily 6:30am - 10:30am
Lunch: Daily 11am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Daily 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 249-7402

Website:
http://www.oneoceanresort.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Chef Ted Peters

Private Party Facilities:
From an intimate luncheon to a jubilant soiree, Azurea promises an event to remember.

Private Party Contact:
Stephen Wittman: 9048532341x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

High Tea

Sundays - Thursdays from 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Glenfiddich 21yr Scotch Tasting Experience

Wednesday Nov 16, 2016 from 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

High Tea

Sundays - Thursdays from 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Details

Come Join us for High Tea! Enjoy house made sandwiches and sweets while sipping on champagne and flavorful hot tea. Spend the afternoon with us relaxing by the ocean during this holiday season. Excludes Tax and Tip. Reservations are requested at least 24 hours in advance. $30 per person ++. Special valid Nov 27, 2016 - Dec 22, 2016 on Sundays - Thursdays from 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM.

Glenfiddich 21yr Scotch Tasting Experience

Wednesday Nov 16, 2016 from 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Details

Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Wednesday Nov 16, 2016 from 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:15PM - 8:45PM

Mon - Thu 12:00PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:15PM - 8:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Azurea at One Ocean Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Romantic
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Special Occasion
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
2 More
Contemporary American
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Most Booked
Jacksonville Beach
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville Beach ›

Special Occasion (41)
Scenic View (39)
Romantic (34)
See All
Fit for Foodies (29)
Notable Wine List (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Great for Lunch (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Waterfront (6)
Fun (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Healthy (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Family Style (3)
Business Meals (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Authentic (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Tapas (2)
Seasonal (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Vegan (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
People Watching (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Private Room (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Cozy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
Newest
638 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I'm a local resident and I had breakfast ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 4 days ago

I'm a local resident and I had breakfast there twice. I love the relax feel of the this place and the service is awesome.

Tags: Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Paleo Friendly, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Fun, Good for Groups, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First rate fine dining, just a subtle no ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

First rate fine dining, just a subtle notch below Matthew's. Excellent food and presentations. Ambience - well, a beautiful place, but somehow sterile.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent meal and service, with an ocea ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Excellent meal and service, with an ocean view. Server Hannah was attentive and helpful with menu questions. Seafood was fresh and delicious. Wine recommendation was excellent and of decent value. This is an expensive restaurant....pack your wallet! Worth the $ in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food and wine were great. A little d ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

The food and wine were great. A little disappointed that he tasting menu was not available. On a Wednesday night we almost had the restaurant to ourselves.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The restaurant is beautiful. The view i ...

vip
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful. The view is awesome. I had shrimp and grits an it was the best shrimp and grits ive ever had. The shrimp were so juicy an tender. The grits were silky smooth. The bread was several different types and it was all delicious. I had the irish cream dessert-like icecream or truffle with a Bailey sauce. It was all so delicious. I will be back next time im in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have Celiac Disease and am often worri ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

I have Celiac Disease and am often worried about trying new places. The staff was wonderful and put me at ease as they were knowledgeable and would check with the kitchen when unsure. Best gf bread I have had too. Hannah, Luter, Rey and Shannon were great!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

2 our of 3 entrees were over cooked, dis ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

2 our of 3 entrees were over cooked, disappointing

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Sea Bass was excellent as,was the sea fo ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Sea Bass was excellent as,was the sea food trio. Cesar salad was as good as I have ever tasted and the presentation was very cleverly done. Service was also excellent throughout the meal. Definitely will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Anita was very attentive and professiona ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Anita was very attentive and professional. The service was great!

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere, service and food. Real ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great atmosphere, service and food. Really slow service getting drinks outside before dinner but everything else was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated our 34th wedding anniversa ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We celebrated our 34th wedding anniversary. It was awesome and far exceeded our expectations. The food was over the top as well as the service. This is an anniversary we will never forget. I would recommend Azureah to any and everyone wanting an exquisite place to dine.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

1.) my open table gift certificate which ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

1.) my open table gift certificate which was $200 and booked via your site didn't cross over to the restaurant which added a delay at the end since the manager said "he knew nothing of it.", 2.) the restaurant server was not assisted enough by her peers enough on our drinks and needs vs price of meals. I felt bad for her and she was excellent and worked very hard, 3.) one of our guests asked for a virgin drink because she has allergic flushing to alcohol. The bar mixed up her drink for someone else and she had a reaction and there no apology to her about this, 4.). We had two more people come to our group and the restaurant refused to move a table to keep us together per their 'policy.' I have dined at this restaurant before several times and definitely the worst experience I had

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Wonderful, Excellent and Superb. Not en ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Wonderful, Excellent and Superb. Not enough adjectives. Hanna our server was Great! The Ceasar Salad was a work of art from presentation to the last bite absolutely delicious. I had the Seafood Mixed Grill which was almost as good as the Ceasar Salad. Both were absolutely delicious. My wife had the salmon and it was so good she had another reservation for the night before checkout. The service was first class. The restaurant manager Julio stopped by our table to introduce himself and say hello. The chef sent out a couple of complimentary tastings which were very tasty. Hanna as a server was the best we ever had. She was knowledgeable and attentive. Azurea at One Ocean along with One Ocean gets Six Stars not Five!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great views, outstanding service and exc ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great views, outstanding service and excellent food. A perfect evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Our meal was absolutely delicious! We al ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Our meal was absolutely delicious! We always try to eat there when we visit the beaches as the meal is always memorable. We both ordered the Sea Bass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was delicious except for the ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Everything was delicious except for the dessert, the strawberry tart really had no flavor and the cake part of it tasted and felt like wet bread. I would have sent it back but I had gotten it to go. Loved the side of mushrooms and the beet salad, also the bread basket is amazing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent experience

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Excellent experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service. Very slow but wa ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great food and service. Very slow but was okay since we were celebrating. Theywere rearranging tables which was very noisy.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Superb food and outstanding service. Bes ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Superb food and outstanding service. Best restaurant in Jacksonville.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Were hosting a friend from Asia and look ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Were hosting a friend from Asia and looked hard for an oceanfront location to show off FL to our visitor. Picked Ocean One from reviews on Open Table and the restaurant's menu selections. The description of the location is somewhat misleading because only a few tables have an oceanview because of the sand dunes. The spot is very pretty and there is a boardwalk from the outdoor dining patio which does have a sweeping view of the beach and water. The food leaves a lot to be desired. I am hoping based on other reviews we simply caught them on an off night. The bread was the best thing we had. There were several kinds served with several different dips and the portion is very generous. One main entree was room temperature/cold and another was very bland. The menu descriptions seemed more lofty than what showed up on our plates. The saving graces were our hostess and server who were attentive from the time we arrived, and were concerned and apologetic for our disappointing experience with 2 of the meals. The saddest part is the restaurant was not busy and looked like less than one quarter of the tables were filled for the entire evening. Sorry to give this review and hope that the food preparation improves, or the regular chef(s) on whose dishes the other reviews were based, come back soon.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Best dining experience ever!!! My Wife a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Best dining experience ever!!! My Wife and I enjoyed the professionalism of the staff.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a disappointing experience the la ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We had a disappointing experience the last time we visited, but decided it to give it another try. Very good this time. The earlier visit was some holiday or special occasion (don't remember what), so perhaps they were in the weeds. This time was an ordinary lunch and they had no trouble delivering a quality meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

After reading reviews I almost didn't go ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

After reading reviews I almost didn't go, glad I changed my mind. Food was amazing (that's a lot coming from a louisianian). Seabass, crab cake, ribeye ALL I would order again. Was impressed when they asked my daughter what she had a taste for and they made it on the spot (spaghetti and meatballs) The drinks were amazing as well! Would try again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding! Entrees were delicious. Ser ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Outstanding! Entrees were delicious. Service was impeccable. Favorite restaurant in Jacksonville area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Reflecting the overall service level of ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Reflecting the overall service level of the hotel, this was an outstanding dining experience - top 3 all time for my wife and I. The only thing equal to the food was the service. The butter spreads were to die for. It was so good we went back again the following night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The wait staff is so attentive and incre ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The wait staff is so attentive and incredibly nice.

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Best meal I've had in years! The spread ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Best meal I've had in years! The spreads for the bread were fabulous, the crab cake appetizer delicious and the catch of day prepared three ways was the best of all. My husband had the mixed grill, which was also delicious, as were the desserts.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was good but not great. Service wa ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was good but not great. Service was impeccable and it is a beautiful restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Our food was amazing!!!

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Our food was amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the best Anniversary dinner of an ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We had the best Anniversary dinner of any restaurant around. It was a total amazing dining experience from the incredible food to the personal attention of our server. We felt like the entire restaurant was catering to just us. Azurea has set the bar so high that it our benchmark for places to eat. Everywhere else will be compared to it. We can't wait to come back for lunch and breakfast.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My food was served cold and the hostess ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

My food was served cold and the hostess never brought our table from the bar after we asked her to and she said she would.iwould.it wasn't as good of an experienced as I would have expected .

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyed it very much. Food was great, be ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Enjoyed it very much. Food was great, beautiful spot, great service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really superb in every way. Interesting ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Really superb in every way. Interesting/delicious food, elegant atmosphere, great ocean view altho the dunes block a total view of the water.

Mid-week lunch reservation is unnecessary.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food portion was small. Server wasn't th ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food portion was small. Server wasn't that good. Loved the place.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

Dined here for our anniversary . It was ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Dined here for our anniversary . It was well worth the drive from Jacksonville. Only downside was the weather caused the waves to E rough so the scenic view if the ocean wasn't the best.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

comfortable ambience, profesional servic ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

comfortable ambience, profesional service, very thoughtful accommodation for a special occasion. has become our go to for annual celebration.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We ordered the award wining Crab Cake wi ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

We ordered the award wining Crab Cake with candied collard greens for an appetizer, it was outstanding. We had the Hawaiian Sea Bass with Lobster and it was absolutely the best food we have had on our trip. Great Service!! Great ambiance! There is a dress code business casual semi formal and that was fine for us. Price was reasonable and the staff was amazing we were celebrating our anniversary and everyone treated us very special with genuine kindness. Great restaurant. We are going back tomorrow night!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The staff at Azurea were fantastic. Our ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The staff at Azurea were fantastic. Our server, Dwight was absolutely the best. Courteous, intelligent, proactive, and timely. The catch of the day special, red snapper, was elegant and delicious. I posted a comment that my girlfriend was gluten free and vegan. They absolutely took care of her with a special ordered meal and bread at the table. It was a delightful dinner that all our guests felt was a perfect night. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Anniversary dinner. The good: The entir ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Anniversary dinner. The good: The entire wait staff acknowledged our special occasion. Quiet banquet seating was delightful and cozy. food was excellent. We both had fish. Manager stopped by table during cocktails. Needs improvement: The service and management was sub par! Understaffed!! Our waitress tried hard but never came back to the table, didn't keep asking us if we wanted another drink, yet was eager to get us to order (they were not busy). She did not frequent the table - and at an over priced $16 per a drink on the rocks you would think she would be asking us if we wanted another! Had to ask for bread. I hate being served a cocktail without bread! Management is to blame for this - they serve bread after you place your order! The chef and dinner prices are excellent. Drink prices are ridiculous - we don't pay that much in NYC. AND the pours were inconsistent. As a local, we have come fro drinks at t eh outdoor patio overlooking the dunes, and have had the same terrible service. This place really has a management problem.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

my husband and i keep coming back to Azu ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

my husband and i keep coming back to Azurea for special occasions, the decor is fabulous modern yet making you think about the beach, the vision of the beach from the restaurant is great, the food is for us the best in the city, deserves 5 stars, the service is impeccable, thank you Anita. we keep coming

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.