About Azur

425 Grinnell Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Conveniently located in the heart of old Key West, AZUR Restaurant is the locals" and visitors' favorite for creative, Mediterranean cuisine. Whether you choose our shaded terrace or the cool blue dining room, please join us for a hearty breakfast featuring a few new twists, an al fresco lunch by the waterfall, or an intimate dinner with offerings including old favorites and new creations. AZUR is within walking distance of most guest houses and hotels, and also has free parking. For a completely unique dining experience in Old Town, AZUR is a must on your list of innovative-chef restaurants in Key West.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Spanish, African

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 3:00pm, Brunch: Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner nightly : 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Fleming St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 292-2987

Website:
http://www.azurkeywest.com/

Catering:
Please contact Jose either at 305-395-1381 or at jose@azurkeywest.com for all your catering needs. Thank you!

Parking Details:
Parking is available in front of the restaurant on Grinnell St.

Executive Chef:
Michael Mosi. Drew Wenzel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Jose either at 305-395-1381 or at jose@azurkeywest.com for all your catering needs. Thank you!

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Hash and eggs - Azur, Key West, FL
Swordfish - Azur, Key West, FL
Crab Cake Benedict - Azur, Key West, FL
Key Lime Pie Stuffed French Toast - Azur, Key West, FL
Greek Yogurt, Seasonal Fruit & Granola - Azur, Key West, FL
Carbonera - Azur, Key West, FL
Frittata - Azur, Key West, FL
Traditional Breakfast - Azur, Key West, FL
Portuguese French Toast With Marscapone - Azur, Key West, FL
French Toas - Azur, Key West, FL

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Nothing says "I love you" than by taking your sweetie to AZUR for beautiful wine & food. We will be serving up everything from our Key Lime Pie French Toast for breakfast to our Beef Gnocchi for dinner. Open for breakfast, lunch & dinner.

Azur Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (23)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
See All
Good for a Date (17)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Special Occasion (12)
Cozy (12)
Authentic (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Casual (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Romantic (8)
Tapas (7)
Healthy (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Good for Groups (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Fun (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Historic (1)
Organic (1)
Business Meals (1)
Seasonal (1)
Quick Bite (1)
People Watching (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
678 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Beef brisket gnocchi over-salted, otherw ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 2 days ago

Beef brisket gnocchi over-salted, otherwise great. Appetizer set particularly good and good value.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely spot. Off the beaten path. Carniv ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Lovely spot. Off the beaten path. Carnivore and gluten free vegans can eat together and enjoy

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I always get the Caesar salad with shrim ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

I always get the Caesar salad with shrimp for lunch--it's dressed just right, not too heavy, lettuce fresh and shrimp nicely grilled. My friends had the four small mezza plates -- creative, delicious tastes of delightful things. I'm getting that next time! We love breakfast and dinner at Azur.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious brunch! Key Lime Pie French To ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

Delicious brunch! Key Lime Pie French Toast - yum. Will return for dinner.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, Azur was GREAT! It is one of ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on January 8, 2017

As usual, Azur was GREAT! It is one of our favorite restaurants in Key West and is certainly are favorite for breakfast or brunch. We recommend this restaurant highly. Great ambience, wonderful staff and just a pleasant place to dine.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Casual, , Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance here is wonderful. The musi ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The ambiance here is wonderful. The music playing was current, unobtrusive, and the perfect volume. When we were there the Jack Johnson Pandora station was playing. This place offers a mezzes (appetizer) sampler - 4 for $14. The fried cauliflower, gravlax. Artichokes, and stuffed dates were excellent and well presented. The lamb shank and gnocchi were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a wonderful meal, very nice atmosphe ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Had a wonderful meal, very nice atmosphere.

Food was really good!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, People Watching, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Variety of foods from Mediterranean, goo ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Variety of foods from Mediterranean, good quality and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Azur is a wonderful restaurant with outs ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Azur is a wonderful restaurant with outstanding food and wait staff. We go there most Sundays after church for breakfast. Everyone greets us with smiles and are so accommodating. We recommend this restaurant highly. It is the best breakfast in town as well as a great place for lunch and dinner.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful New Years Eve dinner location. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wonderful New Years Eve dinner location. Wait staff attentive not intrusive, did not rush us thru meal, small setting yet plenty of room, they made us feel special on a special night with their very friendly staff.

4 course creative offerings along with decent portions. It was pricy but understood it was NYE. The meal here is always well prepared and a variety of options. A new local favorite

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Cozy, Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I was extremely disappointed at the food ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I was extremely disappointed at the food considering what I paid for this meal. I will mention that it was New Year's Eve. Despite that, I don't see how any restaurant could sleep well at night knowing that they gouge their customers the way they did to me, just because its a holiday. I hardly ever post anything negative about a business because I'm a pretty patient individual. However, after signing my bill for almost $300 for two people, I found it quite hard to bite my tongue. To their credit, I will say that the one bright spot was the service. The wait staff was incredible, and very attentive to our needs.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Food was not good and way overpriced. ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was not good and way overpriced. Steak was thin and mostly fat. Creme brûlée tasted like chemicals- inedible.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

From the first moment you come in, the s ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

From the first moment you come in, the staff makes you feel very welcomed. Eventhough I booked the restaurant an hour prior to us arriving, they were able to accommodate. Great appetizers, great main dishes and desert. We did not feel rushed, although the place filled up withing half hour of us arriving

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Casual, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An exceptionally pleasing afternoon. Goo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

An exceptionally pleasing afternoon. Good food, interesting menu, excellent service, fine wine. A perfect lunch!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A Mediterranean delight! The tapas (mezz ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

A Mediterranean delight! The tapas (mezza) are fun! The Entrees are superb-super wine selections

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this restaurant! The food is invent ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Love this restaurant! The food is inventive and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Quality of food and presentation were wo ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Quality of food and presentation were wonderful. Beef and tuna carpaccio and were specials and we enjoyed both. Black grouper with shrimp and crab was the best grouper dish I have had in a long time.

Thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the tapas, salad was great!! Thoro ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Loved the tapas, salad was great!! Thoroughly enjoyed all of the food and the server was great, very on top of things!!! Can't wait to go back next time we're in Key West!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Israeli Couscous entree was fantasti ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The Israeli Couscous entree was fantastic as was the gnocchi and the creme brûlée.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Our server, Joanna was delightful!! She ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Our server, Joanna was delightful!! She gave us very good advice regarding what to choose for appetizers and dinner. She was the best. You should ask for her by name. (She is from Newcastle, UK). My boyfriend recognized her accent as he is from Surrey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great Christmas dinner after a long day ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great Christmas dinner after a long day if air travel! Staff was friendly, engaging & even stored our bags while we ate. Don't miss this Key West gem!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

delighted to have enjoyed Christmas Brun ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 25, 2016

delighted to have enjoyed Christmas Brunch. I've been coming to KW for years - but never had Brunch here. EXCELLENT. I always try HASH .... this was PERFECT!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great dining experience

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fabulous food and service!!

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Fabulous food and service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food absolutely delectable! Service won ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food absolutely delectable! Service wonderful only wished there was more time on our vacation so we could go back. Would love to come back!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great foot, great service, and fantastic ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great foot, great service, and fantastic outdoor dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We sat outside for dinner at Azur. We l ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We sat outside for dinner at Azur. We loved the quiet patio dining. The mezza starters were good and fun. The special fish, black grouper was exceptional. The fish was moist and flaky. The duck confit was also good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We went for gnocchi. They were the best ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We went for gnocchi. They were the best gnocchi i have ever had out. The sauce was dull and the marvelous gnocchi would have been better served with a little browned butter. The sauce resembled and tasted like a bland brown gravy. Duck confit--it was ok-- but not great. The reason? Another brown gravy-like flavorless sauce. Too bad--we were hoping for better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value1

Food was outstanding and we had a wonde ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Food was outstanding and we had a wonderful evening. Found the service to be a little impersonal , but other than that all good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Friends from Key West suggested this res ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Friends from Key West suggested this restaurant to us. It is one of their favorites. We went on a Saturday night and really enjoyed it. Best to sit outside as the inside is cramped and with not much ambience. Our food was great, a Mahi and a lamb dish. We would definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Very charming building and location; sta ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Very charming building and location; staff was very friendly and helpful. Service was very efficient. Great food!

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were here Thanksgiving night, after r ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were here Thanksgiving night, after reading that there would be some specials for the holiday. Well, maybe the fish that night was special, but there didn't seem to be anything special for Thanksgiving.

Waiter was good, wine was ok. Octopus was delicious. But the fish special with mushroom crust seemed to just be blackened fish with mushroom on it, and not very flavorful. Similarly, my fiancée's toasted gnocchi was ok but just lacked any standout flavor.

So it was ok. But not 4.5 stars the way the reviews seem to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We went for Thanksgiving. They didn't of ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving. They didn't offer anything special on the menu for Thanksgiving dinner, not even a cranberry.

I ordered the grouper and it was served in a pool of liquid. Tasted pretty good but not super appetizing. My husband got the rib which he said was just so-so.

The tuna carpaccio was excellent. Best thing we ordered. Wine selection was good.

The waiter was very attentive and came back to check on us numerous times. They were completely booked and the staff seemed nervous about that.

I like that there is parking all around. Overall I wasn't floored by the experience but I think they do a pretty good job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This was a fantastic find for someone wh ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 23, 2016

This was a fantastic find for someone who is not a big seafood lover like us. Off the beaten and path but absolutely fantastic food and desserts. The Gnocchi was fantastic as well as the Angus steak...let's not talk about the bread and infused olive oil. Yum

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Overall good experience combined with ou ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Overall good experience combined with our first visit. Second time eating here and the food is good. Our waiter the first time, Bavel, was great! This time our waitress absolutely sucked! She didn't offer us a drink/wine menu to start with, seemed to have an attitude every time we asked for something that should've been offered, dropped our food off and said she'd be back with maple syrup... came back with honey instead. When asked about the maple syrup she said I think we're out of maple syrup but let me check. Came back with maple syrup. Would've been nice or courteous of her to ask if anyone had an allergy to honey before she assumed that's what we wanted, better yet, let diners know what the restaurant is out of before an order is placed. She literally didn't check on us after we got our food. 3 different waiters came to check on us throughout our meal, Bavel being one of them. Our waitress seemed to have ignored us just about the entire time. Completely disappointed and offended by her. Not sure what her name was but the initials on the check were A.S.

Other than having a rude waitress, we'd definitely dine here again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Was a little worried after wife and I we ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Was a little worried after wife and I were the first table seated at 7, but that was quickly put to rest after the first course. It was the "quiet" season in the keys. Amazing food, we will be back.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The staff was friendly and all dishes ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The staff was friendly and all dishes were fabulous, mainly seafood plates.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is a hidden gem off of the Key West ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 15, 2016

This is a hidden gem off of the Key West noise and tourist scene. A pleasant walk down a leafy residential street gets you there. Food is inventive and creative, with small plates being well presented and delicious. We had the 4 for $14 selection, Croquettas, feta filled dates, merguez and walnut filled eggplant, all delicious. For dinner we had wild mushroom gnocchi and pan roasted chicken. This is. A great place to share various dishes, but for me the small plates were excellent.

Service is attentive and quick, ambience is quiet, which after being on Duval all day, was a welcome relief.

Highly recommended for a quiet dinner.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous breakfast! The Key Lime French ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Fabulous breakfast! The Key Lime French toast is a treasure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good neighborhood restaurant . Delicious ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Good neighborhood restaurant . Delicious food. Had the Cobia special. We sat outside where it was quiet and had nice ambience. No view as it is in the middle of Key West.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.