About Azur

425 Grinnell Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Conveniently located in the heart of old Key West, AZUR Restaurant is the locals" and visitors' favorite for creative, Mediterranean cuisine. Whether you choose our shaded terrace or the cool blue dining room, please join us for a hearty breakfast featuring a few new twists, an al fresco lunch by the waterfall, or an intimate dinner with offerings including old favorites and new creations. AZUR is within walking distance of most guest houses and hotels, and also has free parking. For a completely unique dining experience in Old Town, AZUR is a must on your list of innovative-chef restaurants in Key West.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Spanish, African

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 3:00pm, Brunch: Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner nightly : 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Fleming St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 292-2987

Website:
http://www.azurkeywest.com/

Catering:
Please contact Jose either at 305-395-1381 or at jose@azurkeywest.com for all your catering needs. Thank you!

Parking Details:
Parking is available in front of the restaurant on Grinnell St.

Executive Chef:
Michael Mosi. Drew Wenzel

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Liquor, Cafe, Farm to Table, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Jose either at 305-395-1381 or at jose@azurkeywest.com for all your catering needs. Thank you!

Restaurant Photos

Hash and eggs
Swordfish
Crab Cake Benedict
Key Lime Pie Stuffed French Toast
Greek Yogurt, Seasonal Fruit & Granola
Carbonera
Frittata
Traditional Breakfast
Portuguese French Toast With Marscapone
French Toas

Promotions

50% Off Food Only

Special valid May 31, 2016 - Jul 31, 2016 all week from 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Promotions

50% Off Food Only

Special valid May 31, 2016 - Jul 31, 2016 all week from 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Details
50% Off Food Only. Excludes Tax and Tip. *Must be seated by 7pm. Special valid May 31, 2016 - Jul 31, 2016 all week from 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM.

Azur Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Key West / Florida Keys
Fit for Foodies
Key West / Florida Keys
Neighborhood Gem
Key West / Florida Keys
5 More
Most Booked
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Value
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Fit for Foodies
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Neighborhood Gem
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Most Booked
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Restaurants in Key West ›

fit for foodies (42)
neighborhood gem (38)
great for outdoor dining (33)
See All
special occasion (32)
great for brunch (26)
romantic (20)
great for lunch (15)
notable wine list (8)
good for groups (7)
kid-friendly (3)
hot spot (3)
late-night find (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
559 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Azur is one of the best restaurants on t ...

vip
 (Key West)
·Dined 5 days ago

Azur is one of the best restaurants on the island for brunch, lunch, or dinner. The food is consistently outstanding and the service is exceptional quality.

Don't miss this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was OK and decent value for 50% off ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was OK and decent value for 50% off plan, although I don't recommend the tasteless chicken. Ambiance was terrible--- seated by door to patio--constant in and out traffic by the wait staff creating blasts of hot air and noise; was told that the table was the only 3 person table and nothing could be done--but there were several empty tables...? Customer service definitely not a strength. I don't plan on returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

Office breakfast for 8 and the table wa ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Office breakfast for 8 and the table was set and ready upon arrival. Anna was attentive, patient, personable and provided excellent service!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was good and the wine, the wait ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was good and the wine, the waiter recommended was very mello. I didn't enjoy the atmosphere... There wasn't any.

It's off the beaten path and the blinds need to be repaired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Noisy and we felt rushed and encouraged ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Noisy and we felt rushed and encouraged to leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

We were a group of four. We enjoyed ever ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We were a group of four. We enjoyed everything from an assortment of appetizers, which we shared, main course and dessert. It was a nice night to be outside. We talked for a bit after our meal enjoying espresso. All this and convenient parking too. Give it a try.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Part of the old Eden House hotel, this i ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Part of the old Eden House hotel, this is a charming restaurant with excellent food and attentive wait staff. They have four appetizers for $14 dollars that allows you an interesting sampling. We stuck to the appetizers and were not disappointed. Would like to try the entrees next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The oysters on the half were sheer perfe ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The oysters on the half were sheer perfection--a grand intro to a delightful dinner. Popular at our table were variations on the gnocchi and the fish special of the evening, all delightfully prepared. The pecan tart with cardamom ice and the chocolate cake provided just the "taste of something sweet" to complete our meals. Don't miss this wonderful spot; it's tucked away in a neighborhood.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Azur has turned into one of my favorite ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Azur has turned into one of my favorite restaurants . I am a local , I really like the feel , not pretentious , clean , food is amazing , great place for any type of gathering ....

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hard to beat their early dining promotio ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Hard to beat their early dining promotion

-------------------------------------------------------

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fabulous as always!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Fabulous as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The only really good point about this pl ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The only really good point about this place is the summer special 50% off before 7pm. Food was lacking flavor in a big way. Too much salt to cover for the lack of appetizing flavors. Big disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

Wow. We loved Azur. The appetizer choi ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Wow. We loved Azur. The appetizer choices were awesome and the 4 we had we loved. Husband enjoyed the special fish dish and accommodations were made to the gnocchi for my diet restrictions. Espresso panne cotta was awesome. We will return when next we visit. We would have enjoyed eating outside but July is just too hot. Very attentive service as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Great food. Lavender creme brûlée is t ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great food. Lavender creme brûlée is the best I've had Beef short ribs gnocchi is great too

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Nice environment. Not loud. Great tastin ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Nice environment. Not loud. Great tasting food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service at Azur is first cl ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The food and service at Azur is first class and consistent whether you are there for Brunch, Lunch or Dinner. I will always recommend this restaurant and consider it to be one of the best in Key West.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Eggs Benedict after attending the ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great Eggs Benedict after attending the beautiful church service at Key West United Methodist Church. Easy walk and delicious, perfectly cooked eggs and hollandaise! Great service as well. Hope to go ack for dinner before vacation ends in Key West.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was excellent and the service was g ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Food was excellent and the service was good. My only complaint was sitting too close to the next table.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The Mezza was good, with the highlight b ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The Mezza was good, with the highlight being the octopus. The Caprese salad was also good and plentiful. All entrees were fine, but not outstanding. Service was good, but not exceptional. Summary: good, but not quite for the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Azur is our go-to place when we want exc ...

vip
 (Key West)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Azur is our go-to place when we want excellent food with professional-level service. The ambiance is lovely, we are always seated on time when we have reservations, and the dining is superb. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Azur is a lovely experience offering an ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Azur is a lovely experience offering an epicurean delight.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was exceptional!!! Off the main st ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Food was exceptional!!! Off the main strip of restaurants but worth a few block walk. Service was also great but we were seated outside which was a bit warm and fans didn't help much. Inside seemed much more comfortable but looked to be mostly smaller tables. Again I must say food was exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

The food & service, as always, were impe ...

vip
 (Key West)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The food & service, as always, were impeccable. Server(Brian?) was attentive without being intrusive - a hard line to find sometimes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great brunch. We tried two different var ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great brunch. We tried two different varieties of French toast, and both were surprising and delicious combinations.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Decent food, nice wine list

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

I thought the food was pretty good, I had steak and a pear salad. The waiter was pretentious, and left our party of 4 feeling baffled. A good waiter explains and makes patrons feel welcome, this waiter was not attentive and when he was at our our table he was snide and it felt like he was talking down to us. There are so many excellent restaurants in Key West, we won't be back to Azur even though we are here for another month and it is only 4 blocks from the house we're renting.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Great food!

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

The rib eye steak was excellent! My husband's swordfish was a little on the small side for an entree, but overall it was great!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabuloud

vip
 (Key West)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Love that place!I have been there a dozen of time. Food is amazing.i suggest to sit outside , more personal.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lovely vacation dining

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We had a great meal of small plates, salads and a shared dessert at Azur this past weekend during a Key West get-away. Very peaceful and cool interior with outdoor views (all the fun of eating outside without the steamy temperatures). Service was lovely - attentive and friendly without being the least bit intrusive. Best was the food - delicious, creative and beautifully presented. While not inexpensive, I would say the pricing is very fair for the quality of the food and the experience -- and a better value than many Key West restaurants. Would recommend without hesitation.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A nice restaurant with good food, but ov ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

A nice restaurant with good food, but over priced. We are going this month because of their half price promotion (except wine). But at half price it is still expensive. Michaels nearby is a better choice. A nicer venue, great food and service, and fairly priced.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Miniscule kitchen, great dining room

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Rare to find a restaurant in KW which is consistent in terms of food and service. Azur serves 3 meals a day and I have never been disappointed in the quality, how the plates are tastefully presented and the knowledgeable wait staff. Outdoor and indoor dining are a great plus.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

As usual, the food was wonderful. The n ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

As usual, the food was wonderful. The new small plate offerings are excellent and nicely presented. We are locals in Key West and highly recommend Azur.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Azur is a must-do while in Key West for breakfast

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Their menu is inventive and the food, delicious! They also have amazing coffee and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Seating available inside or out, the design is comfortable and interesting. Highly recommend the Key Lime pie stuffed French toast, the Roesti, and the Hash & eggs.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent Mediterranean. Loved the sword ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Excellent Mediterranean. Loved the swordfish, grouper and yellowtail. I've had gnocchi all over the world and Chef Mike's is by far the best; light, tender and deliciously made with 4 different preparations. The grilled/charred octopus appetizer is a must have. Tender and seasoned to perfection. The remaining spicy oil is perfect for dipping their incredible bread into.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good value

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

In an area where many of the restaurants are pricey, Azur's brunch was reasonable, the service pleasant, and outdoor seating cozy. The food was fine; not as good as I expected from other reviews/top 10 lists, but worth a visit for the variety.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

A wonderful location for any meal or occ ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

A wonderful location for any meal or occasion. Outside seating is the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mother's Day Brunch

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Shared Mother's day brunch with my wife. Everything about the meal more than exceeded our expectations. We will be back the next time we're in Key West!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AOK

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Nice evening but not great. Based on its ratings I had expected something more memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Great service, the food was exquisite ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Great service, the food was exquisite and the service devine...a bit expensive but worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous food with only one tiny "but"....

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

The food in this place rocks! It would hold its own anywhere but in the Keys where it is surrounded by mediocrity, Azur is an absolute gem. It's been a very long time since I have 1. Struggled to choose, and 2. Managed 3 courses ( well , " managed" might be ambitious - I was groaning for hours after but it was all just so delicious). Standouts for me were the black grouper ( divine) and the unexpected smoked paprika oil that accompanied the bread. Which was just perfect ..My only slight criticism....the service - and no, our server Rory was absolutely delightful - engaging and knowledge able....but we had all 3 courses over and done with in less than an hour! Way too rushed guys - food this good deserves to be savoured and I really did feel you were in a desperate hurry to move us on....

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

An ice place to eat.

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

We really liked the almost entres. A little smaller than a regular entres, they were a perfect size for us. Couple that with great service and you get a great dining experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.