Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Azur

Conveniently located in the heart of old Key West, AZUR Restaurant is the locals" and visitors' favorite for creative, Mediterranean cuisine. Whether you choose our shaded terrace or the cool blue dining room, please join us for a hearty breakfast featuring a few new twists, an al fresco lunch by the waterfall, or an intimate dinner with offerings including old favorites and new creations. AZUR is within walking distance of most guest houses and hotels, and also has free parking. For a completely unique dining experience in Old Town, AZUR is a must on your list of innovative-chef restaurants in Key West.

425 Grinnell Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Spanish, African

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 3:00pm, Brunch: Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner nightly : 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Fleming St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 292-2987

Website:
http://www.azurkeywest.com/

Catering:
Please contact Jose either at 305-395-1381 or at jose@azurkeywest.com for all your catering needs. Thank you!

Parking Details:
Parking is available in front of the restaurant on Grinnell St.

Executive Chef:
Michael Mosi. Drew Wenzel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Jose either at 305-395-1381 or at jose@azurkeywest.com for all your catering needs. Thank you!

Azur Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (33)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Good for a Date (30)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Cozy (21)
Casual (20)
Special Occasion (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Great for Lunch (17)
Authentic (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Local Ingredients (13)
Romantic (13)
Healthy (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Fun (8)
Tapas (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Business Meals (4)
Seasonal (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Organic (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Historic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vegan (1)
Family Style (1)
Quick Bite (1)
People Watching (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
811 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Feines Essen mit tollem Service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined 7 days ago

Quiet and nice. The summer two for one deal, can't be beat.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 16, 2017

This was the best restaurant we ate at in Key West. I shared a mezza plate with fried cauliflower, hummus and chopped walnuts wrapped in eggplant. All were delicious. For my meal I had chicken and broccoli rabe in a broth that was fantastic. Lovely atmosphere.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great food with a twist. Wonderful place in Key West. A must visit

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Branzino was overcooked and not deboned properly. Had to eat with fingers. Waiter never checked in on us. When he did we had eaten as much of fish as possible and asked to inform the manager. He left and never came back with manager. When waiter did finally come back he had the nerve to tell my wife that we shouldn't have eaten most of the fish if we didn't like it. After waiting 45 min for it we were starving and tied to make the best of a bad situation. Bozo the Waiter didn't notice that we didn't eat anything else. Worst piece of Branzino I have ever had. I didn't care about the money but thought the manager would like to know that the $32 fish was not prepared well so it doesn't happen to the next customer. All I got was attitude and an awful dining experience for $200.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Wonderful dinner menu with specials offered each night. Not a large wine list but a solid group of choices. Check their dinner special of 1/2 price off entrees during the summer and early fall. Love this restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Wonderful evening at Azur. The service was wonderful and efficient. I love my Caprese salad. The Ribeye was just as juicy and perfect temperature. My friend had a lovely dinner as well.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Fine dining in a quiet neighborhood. Daily specials, and regular dishes that are a treat. I had the local swordfish, over a medley of vegetables and small pink shrimp. And my side the ratatouille gnocchi. Both were excellent and would be a good choice the next time, except the lamb shank looked awesome.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fun, Healthy, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Friends and I had early dinners at Azur recently; we were promptly shown to our table and our water glasses filled post haste. The service was superb, and the food, whether mezze or entrees, was exceptional. Make a reservation now!

Tags: Healthy, Tapas, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Our favorite Key West restaurant! Food, service & ambiance are spot on perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on July 6, 2017

I strongly recommend a visit to Azur while in Key West and especially if you need a break from the ubiquitous conch fritters, burgers and Key Lime pie. You won't be disappointed by their imaginative presentation of Mediterranean cuisine.

First of all, a huge plus -- they have a small number of parking places available. That's big in downtown KW. If you drive and none are available, there's a car park at 300 Grinnell St nearby.

We were greeted at the door by friendly staff and led to our table and informed that Rudy would be our server. He arrived a minute or two later and I have to say that I nicknamed him the Happy Hungarian. Rudy was a joy and if you could bottle and sell his happy attitude and friendliness the world would be a better place. Hats off to Rudy!

My wife and I decided to start with a selection of 4 Mezza or small dishes to share. Our selection included Walnut Filled Eggplant with Pomegranate reduction; Feta filled Dates on a plate of honey and sesame; Merguez -- a lamb sausage with curried chickpeas and tzatziki; and Gravlax which is raw salmon with a small potato and sauce. We were extremely impressed with the Mezza dishes.

For our entree my wife selected the Toasted Gnocchi with pine nuts, arugula and truffle. I opted for the Braised Beef Rib Gnocchi with petite vegetables, button mushrooms and Pecorino Romano cheese. We both agreed that the home-made Gnocchi was the BEST we had ever had in our life. To put it in perspective, we've traveled extensively in Italy and lived in London and Washington DC but had never tasted Gnocchi so amazingly perfect in texture and taste.

Azur had a very good wine list and I selected a Vermentino (white) from Liguria in Italy. Excellent.

To finish off the meal we shared an Apple and Almond tart with rather interesting and tasty cardamom ice cream.

Without hesitation I can say that Azur was our best dining experience while in KW.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on July 6, 2017

it was good, good, very good and it was good, beyond good, you could say terrific

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Best grilled octopus I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Over all very good to excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Always consistent!! Genuine service, good menu and specials (pulpo a must!)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 29, 2017

This was our best dinner on Key West and a great change of pace from the same seafood menus we saw everywhere. Loved the walnut stuffed eggplant app and the lamb shank. My spouse had the beef gnocchi and they were so light. We never order gnocchi in restaurants but tried them based on other reviews and they were amazing. Our waiter Brian was also very helpful and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 29, 2017

In a word, excellent; Food, Service, Ambiance. The menu is reasonably priced, but with the summer half-price special it is a really great bargain. Excellent wine list

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 28, 2017

We came for an early dinner. The 4 for $22 tasting plates was what we came for. Ended up getting the special of beef carpaccio as well as the tuna carpaccio and we're blown away. The flavors were fantastic! The short rib gnocchi was the next course and equally spectacular! Awesome menu. Being that my husband had gastric surgery , a small plate menu is right up our alley. Will be back in October!! Great job !!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Good food in a nice, cozy setting. Good and pleasant service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Our visit was a disappointment. Even tough it is the slow summer season, we had reserved ahead, but they insisted in seating us outside, even though there were tables available when we went in which were still there when we left. We were seated along a street on a very hot evening, and the street noise was intrusive. Our waiter was good, and adjusted a fan to blow on us. Still, it would have been a whole different experience inside and air conditioned. We both had the raw oyster appetizer special, prepared with their vinagrette sauce already on them. The oysters were far from fresh - one of mine in particular was really on the edge. The main course was a grouper special which was very nicely cooked, but the dish was really only average - sort of a set of random ingredients which did not wind up to be exciting. The only saving grace was that for the summer season Azur is running a secial - half price off everything on the menu. So, for what we paid, the meal was good. But, it was nowhere close to what we were expecting from the reviews. Maybe we just hit an off night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Fabulous dinner out with a close friend. Very attentive staff, great food and fabulous desserts. We will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Comfort Food, Fun, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Fathers Day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Great food - interesting menu. Love the specials!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 2, 2017

My wife cine there occasionally. Never had bad experience yet.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We very much enjoyed our meal. Everything was very yummy. The food seemed very fresh, simply put together, but artfully done. This is the way we enjoy having a meal. The service was very good and attentive. The atmosphere was very pleasing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 24, 2017

seated quickly, had a knowledgable waiter, who pointed the half price offer. All the food was extraordinary

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Always first rate , fantastic food and excellent service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Azur is my neighborhood restaurant and never fails to deliver creative delicious cuisine in a comfortable and beautiful setting.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We have been coming to the keys for many years and we found this restaurant about 10 years ago. We keep trying all of the new places but AZUR is still our favorite. The staff is professional and very service oriented. The food is inventive and high quality. The wine list is full of interesting options and although not huge there is a good price range. The branzino is a favorite of ours but really everything on the menu is good. Simply put, this is the best restaurant in Key West and we have tried them all.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Have been to Azur several times and have never been disappointed in the service or meal. Would highly recommend

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This restaurant is a hidden gem in Key West. The food is creative, delicious and high quality. The wait staff are super friendly and attentive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 18, 2017

This place never misses - for any meal! It is always a first choice.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Once you get past the small arrogant host, all is well. Why any restaurant choices to have a angry, argumentive little napoleon as a host is beyond me and quite frankly, our group nearly left before ever being seated. Spank that man for the shame he brings to hostesses throughout Key West.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Exceptional in every way… best Sunday brunch on the Island 💙

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 14, 2017

this was about our fifth time at Azur, but the first brunch. It was mother's day. had a good time with great food and service. The Mom in our group was given a rose. we'll be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We visited Azur for the first time after being recommended by a local, and we were not disappointed! The restaurant is small and charming with a lovely outdoor area that's perfect when the weather permits. Our waiter made suggestions and we ordered every one. The high point of the meal was definitely the pulpo (octopus); the best I've had and there's lots of competition offered by my local Miami restaurants. The service was attentive but not overbearing and I appreciated the absence of upselling. All in all I think Azur sets a high bar and we look forward to going back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Azur was terrific. Wonderful menu, food perfectly prepared, friendly knowledgeable waiter. I would absolutely come here again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Best meal we had in Key West! We enjoyed fresh fish for dinner and returned for brunch to share the key lime French toast. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Very average atmosphere and food, restaurant/server did not in any way pick up on us celebrating a birthday. Will return to Key West but not this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Amazing in all aspects. Food was very good, service was polite and attentive. Atmosphere was awesome.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for Groups, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.