About Azur

425 Grinnell Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Conveniently located in the heart of old Key West, AZUR Restaurant is the locals" and visitors' favorite for creative, Mediterranean cuisine. Whether you choose our shaded terrace or the cool blue dining room, please join us for a hearty breakfast featuring a few new twists, an al fresco lunch by the waterfall, or an intimate dinner with offerings including old favorites and new creations. AZUR is within walking distance of most guest houses and hotels, and also has free parking. For a completely unique dining experience in Old Town, AZUR is a must on your list of innovative-chef restaurants in Key West.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Spanish, African

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 3:00pm, Brunch: Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner nightly : 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Fleming St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 292-2987

Website:
http://www.azurkeywest.com/

Catering:
Please contact Jose either at 305-395-1381 or at jose@azurkeywest.com for all your catering needs. Thank you!

Parking Details:
Parking is available in front of the restaurant on Grinnell St.

Executive Chef:
Michael Mosi. Drew Wenzel

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Liquor, Cafe, Farm to Table, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Jose either at 305-395-1381 or at jose@azurkeywest.com for all your catering needs. Thank you!

Restaurant Photos

Azur Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Value
Key West / Florida Keys
Fit for Foodies
Key West / Florida Keys
5 More
Neighborhood Gem
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Food
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Value
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Fit for Foodies
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Neighborhood Gem
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Restaurants in Key West ›

fit for foodies (55)
neighborhood gem (53)
great for outdoor dining (44)
See All
great for brunch (34)
special occasion (33)
romantic (28)
great for lunch (18)
notable wine list (14)
good for groups (8)
late-night find (4)
kid-friendly (3)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
531 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

A nice restaurant with good food, but ov ...

Dined 3 days ago

A nice restaurant with good food, but over priced. We are going this month because of their half price promotion (except wine). But at half price it is still expensive. Michaels nearby is a better choice. A nicer venue, great food and service, and fairly priced.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Miniscule kitchen, great dining room

Dined 5 days ago

Rare to find a restaurant in KW which is consistent in terms of food and service. Azur serves 3 meals a day and I have never been disappointed in the quality, how the plates are tastefully presented and the knowledgeable wait staff. Outdoor and indoor dining are a great plus.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, the food was wonderful. The n ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

As usual, the food was wonderful. The new small plate offerings are excellent and nicely presented. We are locals in Key West and highly recommend Azur.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Azur is a must-do while in Key West for breakfast

Dined on May 20, 2016

Their menu is inventive and the food, delicious! They also have amazing coffee and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Seating available inside or out, the design is comfortable and interesting. Highly recommend the Key Lime pie stuffed French toast, the Roesti, and the Hash & eggs.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Mediterranean. Loved the sword ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

Excellent Mediterranean. Loved the swordfish, grouper and yellowtail. I've had gnocchi all over the world and Chef Mike's is by far the best; light, tender and deliciously made with 4 different preparations. The grilled/charred octopus appetizer is a must have. Tender and seasoned to perfection. The remaining spicy oil is perfect for dipping their incredible bread into.

food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Good value

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

In an area where many of the restaurants are pricey, Azur's brunch was reasonable, the service pleasant, and outdoor seating cozy. The food was fine; not as good as I expected from other reviews/top 10 lists, but worth a visit for the variety.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5

A wonderful location for any meal or occ ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

A wonderful location for any meal or occasion. Outside seating is the best.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

Shared Mother's day brunch with my wife. Everything about the meal more than exceeded our expectations. We will be back the next time we're in Key West!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

AOK

Dined on May 1, 2016

Nice evening but not great. Based on its ratings I had expected something more memorable.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, the food was exquisite ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Great service, the food was exquisite and the service devine...a bit expensive but worth it!

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Fabulous food with only one tiny "but"....

Dined on April 20, 2016

The food in this place rocks! It would hold its own anywhere but in the Keys where it is surrounded by mediocrity, Azur is an absolute gem. It's been a very long time since I have 1. Struggled to choose, and 2. Managed 3 courses ( well , " managed" might be ambitious - I was groaning for hours after but it was all just so delicious). Standouts for me were the black grouper ( divine) and the unexpected smoked paprika oil that accompanied the bread. Which was just perfect ..My only slight criticism....the service - and no, our server Rory was absolutely delightful - engaging and knowledge able....but we had all 3 courses over and done with in less than an hour! Way too rushed guys - food this good deserves to be savoured and I really did feel you were in a desperate hurry to move us on....

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

An ice place to eat.

Dined on April 20, 2016

We really liked the almost entres. A little smaller than a regular entres, they were a perfect size for us. Couple that with great service and you get a great dining experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best

Dined on April 9, 2016

Favorite spot in Key West and just down the street.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Nice selection of 'small ent ...

Dined on April 4, 2016

Great food. Nice selection of 'small entrees' which were actually pretty generous. The lamb shank was delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

good as always

Dined on April 1, 2016

Back again this year to our favorite Key West restaurant and just down the street!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

This restaurant was a few blocks from wh ...

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

This restaurant was a few blocks from where I was staying in Key West. I had breakfast here three times, and each time they were fantastic. The waitstaff is on top of making sure you get refills and by our third visit remembered how we liked our meals prepared. Most of the restaurants on the island are fair at most, but this one is one you must visit.

food5
ambience5
service5

This place never disappoints.

vip
Dined on March 29, 2016

This place never disappoints.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best breakfast in KW

Dined on March 28, 2016

Once again had breakfast at Azur and it was the best breakfast if not the best meal in KW. All of the Benedicts are awesome but the beef hash is to die for. Although off the beaten path it is a must if going to Key West.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

What a delightful place to spend Easter lunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

The food was so delicious! the menu was challenging as there were several good options. Appears to be a place the locals enjoy in Key West, which is always pleasant. We will come back to try other items. We shared french toast with marscapone and the potato eggs benedict. Both were very tasty and nice size. Wonderful side dish of very fresh fruit was a nice compliment.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Azur is a great find.

Dined on March 27, 2016

It has great food, serene and quiet atmosphere, ambiance, and a wonderful wait staff. It is a great find and we recommend highly.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

I come here every year during my Key Wes ...

vip
Dined on March 23, 2016

I come here every year during my Key West vacation. Sometimes, twice. I am never disappointed. This time, I had the chicken dish. Great service, great food. Great fresh fish.

food3
ambience4
service5

Dodd was good to average, though the des ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Dodd was good to average, though the desserts were great. Service was friendly.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Azur, a hidden treasure

Dined on March 20, 2016

Azur is a great find. The food, service, ambiance could not be better. We go there at least once a week and love it. We recommend Azur highly to anyone who wants high class dining in a very comfortable atmosphere.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Lovely mediterranean cuisine in the neighborhood

Dined on March 20, 2016

I've eaten here a few times and loved it -- appetizers, small plates, shared plates, full-size entrees, note ONLY wine so don't pop in for a nightcap. Great fish dishes. Eggplant, octupus, all kinds of yummy things for the "adventerous" using fresh local ingredients. Outdoor seating in the garden. Friendly service. Can be romantic but there is also a good chance you will overhear some interesting convesations

Tags: fit for foodies, outdoor eating, romance, special occasions, late night find, neighbourhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never ceases to please

Dined on March 19, 2016

Always great food and atmosphere. We are back again for dinner next Wednesday with 5 very dear friends.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious Brie omelette and ciabatta toa ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

Delicious Brie omelette and ciabatta toast!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great spot one of the best restaurants i ...

Dined on March 15, 2016

Great spot one of the best restaurants in Key West! The food was creative and super tasty! The local honey they used was out of this world! My husband love his swordfish and o had the toasted gnocchi....sooooo good! The desserts were also amazing I especially liked the Pena Cotta. Also we shares a few of their tasting plates for an app witch was just a perfect start to an increasly amazing meal! Our server Brian was very helpful and and did a great job of answering all out questions:) we had a great time and will definitely go again soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Azur Key West

vip
Dined on March 15, 2016

Great, relaxed dinner in Key West. Very good service, as with most places in Key West. Varied menu had something for everyone, and the Almost Entrees allowed for some reduced dinner-out guilt, while being more than sufficient in size. The duck confit and the chicken were especially hits. Good, interesting wine selection.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

local fav, relaxed atmosphere, fit for foodies

Dined on March 11, 2016

Been to Cayo Hueso many times but this was our first dinner at Azur. Referred by a local, we liked the relaxed atmosphere. The pulpo, charred confit octopus was amazingly tender, I really liked the za'atar spice. Pan roasted chicken another hit. Affordable wines, and attentive fun wait staff. We'll come back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Lovely meal

Dined on March 8, 2016

The hubby and I dined at Azur the night after dining on Duval. What a calm and quiet space! My appetizers - the bacaloa croquettes and sheep's milk feta and dates - were delicious and a great lead-in to the grouper entree with potatoes, butter, and capers. The service was friendly and knowledgeable without being intrusive in any way. I will definitely be back when we return to Key West.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Dine here every year when we visit Key W ...

vip
Dined on March 2, 2016

Dine here every year when we visit Key West. Always delicious. Don't miss the grilled polpo!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great brunch!

Dined on February 28, 2016

The brunch at Azur is (in my opinion) their best meal. The eggs benedicts are excellent and the key lime French toast is really a desert (we ordered one for the table). The children maintained that the regular French toast was the best that they had had. Their café con leches were good as well.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous food as always - server was so ...

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

Fabulous food as always - server was so nice and friendly - always a delightful experience which is why Azur is first on our list for dinner when we visit Key West!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Allround excellence yet again....

Dined on February 27, 2016

Second visit to Azur this vacation stay in Key West. Recognition and a very warm welcome, good attentive service, excellent food and a good wine list. Illy Coffee is particularly excellent !! A nice eating environment in the patio garden area. All fairly priced - what more could you want ? We will return....

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Staff and management are great, food is ...

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

Staff and management are great, food is delicious and the wine and port were spectacular.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic!!!

Dined on February 27, 2016

We've lived in Key West forever and somehow managed to never dine at Azur, although we've always heard great things about it. We've been missing out on a great place and we'll definitely be returning. EVERYTHING was fantastic, and we spent way less than we typically do when going out for a nice dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Some dishes need more work

Dined on February 22, 2016

The Baba Ganoush needs some work in order to name it as such. Service was very good and other dishes were fine. Ambience was pleasant indeed.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4

Overpriced. Babaganoush was like a thic ...

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

Overpriced. Babaganoush was like a thick paste. Fish dish with truffles and dill was an odd flavor combo.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Azur with friends

Dined on February 21, 2016

This is the second time we have dined in Azur in Feb.Both were for brunch ,and we enjoyed the food and service both times.This trip , we had four friends along. Each had a different dish , and each was very pleased with both the food and servicee. The waiter was both pleasant and helpful . We will return soon.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4

Wanted to stay away from the Duval St ma ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

Wanted to stay away from the Duval St madness on a Saturday night. Azur delivered big time. Although parking was still a challenge our evening was fabulous. We ordered a number of small plates and there was not a sour note with any of them. The octopus was tender slightly smokey The stuffed dates were little gems of flavor. The clams with chorizo so good we asked for spoons to finish the broth. Great Samba music and comfortable decor set the mood.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.