About Azur

425 Grinnell Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Conveniently located in the heart of old Key West, AZUR Restaurant is the locals" and visitors' favorite for creative, Mediterranean cuisine. Whether you choose our shaded terrace or the cool blue dining room, please join us for a hearty breakfast featuring a few new twists, an al fresco lunch by the waterfall, or an intimate dinner with offerings including old favorites and new creations. AZUR is within walking distance of most guest houses and hotels, and also has free parking. For a completely unique dining experience in Old Town, AZUR is a must on your list of innovative-chef restaurants in Key West.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Spanish, African

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 3:00pm, Brunch: Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner nightly : 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Fleming St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 292-2987

Website:
http://www.azurkeywest.com/

Catering:
Please contact Jose either at 305-395-1381 or at jose@azurkeywest.com for all your catering needs. Thank you!

Parking Details:
Parking is available in front of the restaurant on Grinnell St.

Executive Chef:
Michael Mosi. Drew Wenzel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Jose either at 305-395-1381 or at jose@azurkeywest.com for all your catering needs. Thank you!

Restaurant Photos

Hash and eggs - Azur, Key West, FL
Swordfish - Azur, Key West, FL
Crab Cake Benedict - Azur, Key West, FL
Key Lime Pie Stuffed French Toast - Azur, Key West, FL
Greek Yogurt, Seasonal Fruit & Granola - Azur, Key West, FL
Carbonera - Azur, Key West, FL
Frittata - Azur, Key West, FL
Traditional Breakfast - Azur, Key West, FL
Portuguese French Toast With Marscapone - Azur, Key West, FL
French Toas - Azur, Key West, FL

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Come celebrate the holidays at AZUR where we will be serving up our local favorites from freshly caught local fish to our popular gnocchi!

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Come celebrate the holidays at AZUR where we will be serving up our local favorites from freshly caught local fish to our popular gnocchi!

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

End the year on a delicious note by dining with us during your New Years celebration!

Azur Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Value
Key West / Florida Keys
Best Food
Florida Keys - Monroe County
1 More
Best Value
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Restaurants in Key West ›

Neighborhood Gem (24)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Creative Cuisine (16)
See All
Special Occasion (14)
Good for a Date (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Romantic (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Healthy (6)
Cozy (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Tapas (5)
Casual (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Authentic (3)
Business Meals (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Fun (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Historic (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
617 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Friends from Key West suggested this res ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Friends from Key West suggested this restaurant to us. It is one of their favorites. We went on a Saturday night and really enjoyed it. Best to sit outside as the inside is cramped and with not much ambience. Our food was great, a Mahi and a lamb dish. We would definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We were here Thanksgiving night, after r ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were here Thanksgiving night, after reading that there would be some specials for the holiday. Well, maybe the fish that night was special, but there didn't seem to be anything special for Thanksgiving.

Waiter was good, wine was ok. Octopus was delicious. But the fish special with mushroom crust seemed to just be blackened fish with mushroom on it, and not very flavorful. Similarly, my fiancée's toasted gnocchi was ok but just lacked any standout flavor.

So it was ok. But not 4.5 stars the way the reviews seem to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We went for Thanksgiving. They didn't of ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving. They didn't offer anything special on the menu for Thanksgiving dinner, not even a cranberry.

I ordered the grouper and it was served in a pool of liquid. Tasted pretty good but not super appetizing. My husband got the rib which he said was just so-so.

The tuna carpaccio was excellent. Best thing we ordered. Wine selection was good.

The waiter was very attentive and came back to check on us numerous times. They were completely booked and the staff seemed nervous about that.

I like that there is parking all around. Overall I wasn't floored by the experience but I think they do a pretty good job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This was a fantastic find for someone wh ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 23, 2016

This was a fantastic find for someone who is not a big seafood lover like us. Off the beaten and path but absolutely fantastic food and desserts. The Gnocchi was fantastic as well as the Angus steak...let's not talk about the bread and infused olive oil. Yum

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Overall good experience combined with ou ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Overall good experience combined with our first visit. Second time eating here and the food is good. Our waiter the first time, Bavel, was great! This time our waitress absolutely sucked! She didn't offer us a drink/wine menu to start with, seemed to have an attitude every time we asked for something that should've been offered, dropped our food off and said she'd be back with maple syrup... came back with honey instead. When asked about the maple syrup she said I think we're out of maple syrup but let me check. Came back with maple syrup. Would've been nice or courteous of her to ask if anyone had an allergy to honey before she assumed that's what we wanted, better yet, let diners know what the restaurant is out of before an order is placed. She literally didn't check on us after we got our food. 3 different waiters came to check on us throughout our meal, Bavel being one of them. Our waitress seemed to have ignored us just about the entire time. Completely disappointed and offended by her. Not sure what her name was but the initials on the check were A.S.

Other than having a rude waitress, we'd definitely dine here again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Was a little worried after wife and I we ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Was a little worried after wife and I were the first table seated at 7, but that was quickly put to rest after the first course. It was the "quiet" season in the keys. Amazing food, we will be back.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The staff was friendly and all dishes ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The staff was friendly and all dishes were fabulous, mainly seafood plates.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is a hidden gem off of the Key West ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 15, 2016

This is a hidden gem off of the Key West noise and tourist scene. A pleasant walk down a leafy residential street gets you there. Food is inventive and creative, with small plates being well presented and delicious. We had the 4 for $14 selection, Croquettas, feta filled dates, merguez and walnut filled eggplant, all delicious. For dinner we had wild mushroom gnocchi and pan roasted chicken. This is. A great place to share various dishes, but for me the small plates were excellent.

Service is attentive and quick, ambience is quiet, which after being on Duval all day, was a welcome relief.

Highly recommended for a quiet dinner.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous breakfast! The Key Lime French ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Fabulous breakfast! The Key Lime French toast is a treasure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good neighborhood restaurant . Delicious ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Good neighborhood restaurant . Delicious food. Had the Cobia special. We sat outside where it was quiet and had nice ambience. No view as it is in the middle of Key West.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of our favorite restaurants in Key W ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 6, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants in Key West. Best yellow tail snapper on the Island! Fantastic service and excellent wine selection.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Azur came highly recommended at our hote ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Azur came highly recommended at our hotel and it was a lovely evening with excellent service. The food was very good, but not exceptional. The prices were moderate especially if you order the "almost entrees" - smaller portions and lower prices from the regular entrees. The outdoor ambience was lovely and it was perfectly enjoyable. A solid B+.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Azur is a local's favorite, a bit out o ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Azur is a local's favorite, a bit out of the way but convenient, in a neighborhood. Always consistent with great staff. Menu changes enough to keep frequent diners happy and we love many items on the menu that we would hate to see go! Top notch fish and the best gnocchi.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Wonderful service. One of ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Great food. Wonderful service. One of our favorites in Key West.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

An amazing and wonderful experience - th ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

An amazing and wonderful experience - this consistently outstanding restaurant was wonderful. The service is top notch, the food sensational and you can't miss with any item off their eclectic and appetizing menu. Enjoy.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived a bit early - in fact were th ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 18, 2016

We arrived a bit early - in fact were the only diners in the restaurant at 6:30 (noticeably more crowded after sunset) - but the staff was gracious and provided exceptional service. The food was amazing. Especially enjoyed the confit duck and braised beef rib gnocchi. If we have time, would definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food dirty restaurant.

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great food dirty restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

The small plats were outstanding, the sm ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The small plats were outstanding, the small snapper was delicious but my husband's duck dish was disappointing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We started with the beef carpaccio which ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 13, 2016

We started with the beef carpaccio which was excellent. Followed with the romaine salad (split) which was plenty and very well dressed. My girlfriend had the Branzzano which I recommended based on past experience and it was excellent, beautifully presented and deboned table side. I had the short rib gnocchi which is reliable but the menu in my opinion needs to be updated for those of us who have dined here before. An excellent value and very pleasant experience highly recommended!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always enjoyable food and wines with dai ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Always enjoyable food and wines with daily specials to mix it up.

Love it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

As usual, everything was outstanding and ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 11, 2016

As usual, everything was outstanding and perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Azur offers good food at an acceptable p ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Azur offers good food at an acceptable price point for the offering. Easy walking to Duvall and surrounding hotels.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Delicious as always. the Mezze plates m ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Delicious as always. the Mezze plates make for great tasting options, and the swordfish special was out of this world.

Tags: Tapas, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wir sind gestern in key west angekommen ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Wir sind gestern in key west angekommen und haben nach einem guten Restaurant gesucht. Ich war bereits häufiger in den USA und habe nicht erwartet ein solch großartiges Restaurant in einem touristengebiet zu finden. Das war mit absolutem Abstand das beste Essen was ich in den USA gegessen habe. Für mich war das eines der besten Restaurants meines Lebens. Und das hier ist keine gekaufte Bewertung ;). Leider mussten wir gestern Nacht wegen der Hurrikan Warnung key west verlassen. Wir sind wohl die ersten Touristen die in key west waren und den Strand nicht gesehen haben ;).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had an AMAZING dinner with friends. ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on September 27, 2016

We had an AMAZING dinner with friends. We love AZUR, and have always found the food to be creative, flavorful, and well portioned. There is never anything left on the plate, and we are always satisfied!! Breakfast, lunch or dinner it is our go to spot.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great dinner with friends. Highly ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Had a great dinner with friends. Highly recommend the rap Osso Bucco!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious! Don't miss the oysters! Out o ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Delicious! Don't miss the oysters! Out of this world

Tags: Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Delightful brunch with a yummy mango mim ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Delightful brunch with a yummy mango mimosa and so many intriguing food selections that we decided to share so we could all have a taste! The key lime French toast is decadent! The Prosciutto Di Parma frittata was divine. And the braised short rib French dip was delicious. You'll enjoy the quiet but friendly service at this Key West treasure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

PERFECT COMBINATION OF INTERESTING FOOD ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on September 18, 2016

PERFECT COMBINATION OF INTERESTING FOOD AND WINE LIST.

FRIENDLY AND KNOWLEDGEABLE SERVICE.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our local - always great food with creat ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Our local - always great food with creative edge. Took out of town visitors who also loved it.

Tags: Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Lovely little spot, not too far from Duv ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Lovely little spot, not too far from Duval. We suggest reservations and it seems that during off times (September) they offer up to 50% discounts on dining. We had 2 glasses of wine, an appetizer and 2 main courses for about $60 - normally a $100 meal. It was a little bit loud for such a small place, but that could have been based on the clientele at the time - we were able to hear just about every detail of their recent vacations, which we were not really that interested in. Regardless, the food was very good, if on the smaller portion side, and what you would expect from a $$$ rated, upscale dining establishment.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Azur multiple times and ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We have been to Azur multiple times and the food has always been consistent...excellent. Prices are great for the quality of dinners you receive. Definitely a must to go if you are visiting are beautiful city.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was very good; the house made g ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 9, 2016

The food was very good; the house made gnocchi were tender & the branzino was delicious, especially the oven roasted potatoes.

The only complaint I had was the portion size of the mezza any four for $14 appetizer.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Worst possible Open Table experience. We ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Worst possible Open Table experience. We arrived, and restaurant had no reservation for us. Host accused me of an error. I showed my confirmation email. He shrugged. Place completely full - we had just watched him give a walk-in his last table. Tried to get us to wait, but we had show tickets and limited time, and it meant waiting for someone to finish. So, Saturday night of a holiday weekend, no reservation, and we were on our own. Inexcusable. (I think the same thing happened to the couple that arrived after us). Do not trust this place to honor your reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Food creations with a focus on fresh pro ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Food creations with a focus on fresh produce and interesting spice combinations.

From tapas to lamb shank the menu offers a wide variety of taste sensations for everyone to enjoy

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Always consistent with their great quali ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Always consistent with their great quality of food and service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was very attentive and the fo ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Our server was very attentive and the food was excellent.

Tags: Casual, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We found the food excellent, the staff w ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on August 26, 2016

We found the food excellent, the staff welcoming, friendly and accommodating!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Azur never fails to deliver a great meal ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Azur never fails to deliver a great meal along with great service. The menu is varied and caters to different tastes and diets. The prices are reasonable for the standard of food offered. The servers are first class, professional yet friendly. Whether you go for for Lunch, Brunch or Dinner it is always a wonderful occasion. I have never had a bad experience at Azur.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I took a friend for his birthday. Noted ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on August 16, 2016

I took a friend for his birthday. Noted that they have adequate parking, and Service was good. We were seated as soon as we got there even tho we were early. I was disappointed that the Hog Fish special was sold out but I ate the seafood 'soup' (I've forgotten the menu name) and it was very good. We ordered the flourless Chocolate Cake to share for dessert and they brought it out with a candle in it. All in all a delightful experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.