Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Azur

Conveniently located in the heart of old Key West, AZUR Restaurant is the locals" and visitors' favorite for creative, Mediterranean cuisine. Whether you choose our shaded terrace or the cool blue dining room, please join us for a hearty breakfast featuring a few new twists, an al fresco lunch by the waterfall, or an intimate dinner with offerings including old favorites and new creations. AZUR is within walking distance of most guest houses and hotels, and also has free parking. For a completely unique dining experience in Old Town, AZUR is a must on your list of innovative-chef restaurants in Key West.

425 Grinnell Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Spanish, African

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 3:00pm, Brunch: Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner nightly : 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Fleming St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 292-2987

Website:
http://www.azurkeywest.com/

Catering:
Please contact Jose either at 305-395-1381 or at jose@azurkeywest.com for all your catering needs. Thank you!

Parking Details:
Parking is available in front of the restaurant on Grinnell St.

Executive Chef:
Michael Mosi. Drew Wenzel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Jose either at 305-395-1381 or at jose@azurkeywest.com for all your catering needs. Thank you!

Azur Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.5

noise

Quiet

96% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (20)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
See All
Good for a Date (16)
Cozy (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Casual (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Special Occasion (14)
Notable Wine List (11)
Authentic (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Romantic (10)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Tapas (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Business Meals (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fun (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
839 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Love this place! The key lime French toast was amazing. Lovely and cozy. We will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Our meal was delicious. We got the caprese salad, ribeye and pork tenderloin. My boyfriend is still talking about the ribeye and the potatoes that came with it! The pork came with 4 medallions and arugula with Parmesan cheese, which was a light meal- just enough!! We got the flourless chocolate cake for dessert, which was also. We will definitely be returning!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 29, 2017

On vacation, something nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Second time here and just as good as the first time. Enjoyed a traditional breakfast this time and loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 24, 2017

We have been here several years ago and enjoyed it.
We were not disappointed with our return.
The goat cheese and romaine salads were well balanced.
We spilt the wild mushroom gnocchi but we're a little disappointed in its blandness.
The grouper special was excellent however the mild fish could've used a sauce with a little more "substance" as an option add some "zest" to the dish.
Wine list is decent and we had a well valued Pinot.
Overall a very good experience and I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Gnocchi for me. Duck for my husband. Both entrees were delicious! Service was top notch. Highly recommend a visit here if you're looking for an upscale, but very affordable meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Reservations for 11:45 AM had to wait for over 30 min. past that time. They had tables set up for six but only had three at them which caused us to wait in the heat. We were not very happy. They did offer a 20% discount for our delay.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great place. Good was amazing and the noise level was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Enjoyed everything about the experience and came back two days later and the same was the case.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Love this place! Always a beautiful experience and the food is fresh and local. I love to bring my visitors here to dine.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Surprisingly, the most expensive entrée was a couscous seafood dish, at $36. I rarely would imagine couscous being the soul of my dinner, but this was excellent. My wife always has the octopus pulpa, so good you don't want to eat octopoo elsewhere. All four greatly enjoyed our meals.

If you order the chocolate flour cake, which is as rich as a big truffle and we ate it down to the plate, put your dessert order in early. We had to wait about 20 minutes, long enough for my cappuccino to cool.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Very good food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Lived here 3 years and by far the best dining experience I've had.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We've been here several times in the last year. Always dependable and delicious! The food is portioned perfectly and their attention to detail was on point. We had the Octopus, and Carpaccio appetizers along with Gnocchi and Branzino for entrees. Flourless Chocolate Cake and Apple crepes for dessert, all accompanied with a yummy Malbec! We'll be back.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Very good food and good service
Unique preparation of foods
Summer special is a great deal; without it, fairly expensive
Would definitely go again with summer special

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 9, 2017

First time visit, was not busy and we enjoyed the quiet atmosphere. Food and service was very good. Off the beaten path which I like.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Hands down the best octopus I've ever had. The food was incredible and absolutely worth the price! I wish we had found this place sooner, as we probably would have gone there for every meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great food and service. Small quaint location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

First time to eat here, will definitely be back. Great atmosphere, reasonable prices and super waitstaff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on August 2, 2017

We had a lovely dinner this evening. We split a couple of tapas and the split the gnocchi. Amazing! Service was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Service, food, atmosphere was all terrific. Portions for both me and my wife's meal were perfect without looking more.
Recommend to other tourists we met already

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Casual, Notable Wine List, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Awesome dinner. Great service. Friendly staff who are very attentive. Beautiful location and nice inside and outside dining options. Came for the first time last year. Came back twice this year on our annual trip to Key West. Plan to come again next year with our kids.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Had a great time!! Great summer time discounts. The service was great. Food was amazing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Excellent vlaue for "earlybird" dinner before 7PM. Delicious shrimp appetizer followed by an expertly prepared Grouper. Lovely setting a very good service. We will definitely return on our next visit to KW.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 25, 2017

My girlfriend and I went their for her birthday. Great overall, she had a Lobster and Scallops Pasta, and I had a Seafood Risotto. I can't tell about the other plates but my Risotto was really worth its price, I really recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on July 25, 2017

The lunchtime small plates menu is varied, filling, and priced right. This is a locals' go-to restaurant.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Tapas, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 23, 2017

When we vacation in Key West, I love to come here for brunch. The food is great. None of that D

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Had dinner at Azur on Saturday evening with relatives celebrating my wife's birthday weekend in Key West. Loved the restaurant, excellent food and service.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Authentic, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Feines Essen mit tollem Service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Quiet and nice. The summer two for one deal, can't be beat.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 16, 2017

This was the best restaurant we ate at in Key West. I shared a mezza plate with fried cauliflower, hummus and chopped walnuts wrapped in eggplant. All were delicious. For my meal I had chicken and broccoli rabe in a broth that was fantastic. Lovely atmosphere.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great food with a twist. Wonderful place in Key West. A must visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Branzino was overcooked and not deboned properly. Had to eat with fingers. Waiter never checked in on us. When he did we had eaten as much of fish as possible and asked to inform the manager. He left and never came back with manager. When waiter did finally come back he had the nerve to tell my wife that we shouldn't have eaten most of the fish if we didn't like it. After waiting 45 min for it we were starving and tied to make the best of a bad situation. Bozo the Waiter didn't notice that we didn't eat anything else. Worst piece of Branzino I have ever had. I didn't care about the money but thought the manager would like to know that the $32 fish was not prepared well so it doesn't happen to the next customer. All I got was attitude and an awful dining experience for $200.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Wonderful dinner menu with specials offered each night. Not a large wine list but a solid group of choices. Check their dinner special of 1/2 price off entrees during the summer and early fall. Love this restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Wonderful evening at Azur. The service was wonderful and efficient. I love my Caprese salad. The Ribeye was just as juicy and perfect temperature. My friend had a lovely dinner as well.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Fine dining in a quiet neighborhood. Daily specials, and regular dishes that are a treat. I had the local swordfish, over a medley of vegetables and small pink shrimp. And my side the ratatouille gnocchi. Both were excellent and would be a good choice the next time, except the lamb shank looked awesome.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fun, Healthy, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Friends and I had early dinners at Azur recently; we were promptly shown to our table and our water glasses filled post haste. The service was superb, and the food, whether mezze or entrees, was exceptional. Make a reservation now!

Tags: Healthy, Tapas, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Our favorite Key West restaurant! Food, service & ambiance are spot on perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on July 6, 2017

I strongly recommend a visit to Azur while in Key West and especially if you need a break from the ubiquitous conch fritters, burgers and Key Lime pie. You won't be disappointed by their imaginative presentation of Mediterranean cuisine.

First of all, a huge plus -- they have a small number of parking places available. That's big in downtown KW. If you drive and none are available, there's a car park at 300 Grinnell St nearby.

We were greeted at the door by friendly staff and led to our table and informed that Rudy would be our server. He arrived a minute or two later and I have to say that I nicknamed him the Happy Hungarian. Rudy was a joy and if you could bottle and sell his happy attitude and friendliness the world would be a better place. Hats off to Rudy!

My wife and I decided to start with a selection of 4 Mezza or small dishes to share. Our selection included Walnut Filled Eggplant with Pomegranate reduction; Feta filled Dates on a plate of honey and sesame; Merguez -- a lamb sausage with curried chickpeas and tzatziki; and Gravlax which is raw salmon with a small potato and sauce. We were extremely impressed with the Mezza dishes.

For our entree my wife selected the Toasted Gnocchi with pine nuts, arugula and truffle. I opted for the Braised Beef Rib Gnocchi with petite vegetables, button mushrooms and Pecorino Romano cheese. We both agreed that the home-made Gnocchi was the BEST we had ever had in our life. To put it in perspective, we've traveled extensively in Italy and lived in London and Washington DC but had never tasted Gnocchi so amazingly perfect in texture and taste.

Azur had a very good wine list and I selected a Vermentino (white) from Liguria in Italy. Excellent.

To finish off the meal we shared an Apple and Almond tart with rather interesting and tasty cardamom ice cream.

Without hesitation I can say that Azur was our best dining experience while in KW.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on July 6, 2017

it was good, good, very good and it was good, beyond good, you could say terrific

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.