Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Azur

Conveniently located in the heart of old Key West, AZUR Restaurant is the locals" and visitors' favorite for creative, Mediterranean cuisine. Whether you choose our shaded terrace or the cool blue dining room, please join us for a hearty breakfast featuring a few new twists, an al fresco lunch by the waterfall, or an intimate dinner with offerings including old favorites and new creations. AZUR is within walking distance of most guest houses and hotels, and also has free parking. For a completely unique dining experience in Old Town, AZUR is a must on your list of innovative-chef restaurants in Key West.

425 Grinnell Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Spanish, African

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 3:00pm, Brunch: Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner nightly : 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Fleming St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 292-2987

Website:
http://www.azurkeywest.com/

Catering:
Please contact Jose either at 305-395-1381 or at jose@azurkeywest.com for all your catering needs. Thank you!

Parking Details:
Parking is available in front of the restaurant on Grinnell St.

Executive Chef:
Michael Mosi. Drew Wenzel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Jose either at 305-395-1381 or at jose@azurkeywest.com for all your catering needs. Thank you!

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Come celebrate all the flavors of Spring with family and loved ones at AZUR. Book now as seating is limited! Open for brunch & dinner on Easter!

Azur Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (30)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
See All
Good for a Date (27)
Great for Outdoor Dining (27)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Cozy (19)
Special Occasion (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Casual (18)
Authentic (16)
Romantic (16)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Tapas (12)
Great for Brunch (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Healthy (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Worth the Drive (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Fun (3)
Organic (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Seasonal (2)
Historic (2)
Business Meals (2)
Modern Decor (2)
People Watching (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Vegan (2)
Private Room (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
739 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent restaurant. One of our favorite places in KW. Staff is super knowledgeable and friendly and the food is superb.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

Ever year, we come to Key West and this restaurant is at the top of my list. The fish dishes are excellent, including this time I had the grouper special. Very good salads. Service is perfect. Wine list is above average.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Judgmental. Okay food but bad atmosphere. Better options abound.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Has become a favorite restaurant; consistently good food, excellent service and lovely ambience. Why look further?

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 20, 2017

We like the outdoor seating area which is shielded from traffic and augmented with gentle fountain splashing in the corner. And of course February weather in Key West helps a lot too with temps in the seventies and a gentle breeze. Would have preferred a cocktail to beer or wine and the wine list seems quite pricey by the bottle, less so by the glass. Yellowtail snapper is caught locally and always fresh in Key West but our special prep was too laden with sauce and potatoes for my taste and would have been better pan seared or broiled. The appetizer menu includes some interesting items and one can order a grouping of four to share.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on March 18, 2017

We were sorry not to see Mike but very appreciative of him giving us our bottle of wine.
We enjoyed our visit and will be sure to tell our friends.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 16, 2017

We were a party of five and all enjoyed our meals. Worth mentioning the goat cheese salad and also the duck. Don't miss the homemade gnocchi. Only serving beer and wine but certainly ok with us! The flourless chocolate cake with berries was a perfect ending. "Joe" (Anna) was great as our server. Will return for sure.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Nice options for breakfast. Not dennys fare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Very accommodating. Excellent service. Delicious sauces to compliment t the perfectly prepared food. Lovely ambiance. This is a real gen to find in the midst of a town full of surprises.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Nice menu. Food good but slightly disappointing compared to the ambitious menu. Nice ambience outside.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Food was good, portions were small. The service was very good. It was the most expensive restaurant we have been to in Key West and not my favorite for the money. It was satisfactory but not super memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Azur has been our favorite restaurant in Key West for several years. Upon the chef's recommendation we tried breakfast for the first time. It was outstanding! Get the hash and eggs and Roesti Benedict. Both culinary delights! Finest quality ingredients and execution. Now we have another mealtime to enjoy Azur!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Loved the experience. We had a charming outside table, by the waterfall. The romaine salad with white anchovies was great. The house made gnocchi were delicious. Our server was really knowledgeable about the menu and personable. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 2, 2017

This is a gem of a restaurant. Locals know of it but the myriad of visitors to our island are missing a real dining opportunity by not including Azur on their "must" list. The ambiance is wonderful and the food creative and nicely presented. Taste for yourself.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Always good, always helpful, always wonderful. We really enjoy our time spent enjoying Azur.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Azur was right across the street from our Bed and Breakfast and we went there for breakfast. We sat outside and it was very nice. The service was very good and the food was outstanding! The best eggs benedict I'd ever had for sure! My wife got the Key Lime French Toast which she wasn't quite what she expected but it was tasty! I like the location because it's about 1/2 mile away from the crazy Duval street in a quiet neighborhood type of setting. I will go back to this again some day!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Been there several times for couple or friends better than casual dining.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 27, 2017

We had a very nice dinner here; the small mezze (called mezza on the menu) were very tasty and beautifully presented. There was no child-friendly dish for my picky eater, but they were quick to suggest a simple gnocchi dish with only parmesan and butter for my daughter, and I appreciated the flexibility. It was lovely and quiet out on the patio, and the server was great.

Tags: Disabled Access, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 26, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants in Key West. The outdoor patio is very peaceful-complete with a water feature. The mezze offerings-you choose four from a lengthy list- were varied and delicious. The entrees, cobia and lamb, were out of the ordinary and left us wanting to return again soon! Dessert was a divine espresso panna cotta....Heaven!

Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Well ensconced KW legacy restaurant with amenable service, nice setting and fairly adept kitchen. An acceptable wine list without pretense that offers wine that serves the food fairly and at fair prices. A well-paced meal; no hurry, but in line with our desire. We had the 4-piece Mezza; two, the shrimp and artichokes, were excellent. The others, hummus and baba ganoush failed on texture. The baba, while flavorful, had been creamed to a paste to smooth and lost the texture of the dish. The hummus suffered from the same excess time in the food processor. Nice romaine salad - white anchovies a pleasant touch - that they split for us. Branzino with roasted Yukon gold potatoes and a couscous fish chowder were nicely cooked and plated. We asked for only ice cream rather than a full dessert and they were fine with that. And, good espresso - something 3 other KW restaurants failed at - was a nice conclusion to a lovely evening.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 26, 2017

While we enjoyed our meal at this restaurant, we didn't think it was particularly outstanding. Although since the room was quiet and we could hear other diners who thought it was, perhaps it was either our expectations or menu selections.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 25, 2017

This is really a gem. Off the beaten path in Key West. They do have some off street parking which, if you are early enough, is a great bonus. We had the Breakfast Hash with Hollandaise Sauce which was tasty and cooked to perfection!!

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 24, 2017

W're locals and really appreciate a restaurant shaking up the menu and wine list from time to time. Hasn't happened here for some time.The present menu forces one to have 4 appetizers, if one doesn't like either of the two available. That doesn't work for us and revenue for the restaurant is lost. Had the branzino which was good but has been better at Azur; need more butter and cooked a bit too long. Used to like the pear salad but too much cheese this time. Time for a different choice. Much potential but time for some creativity and new choices.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Fantastic breakfast great service potato pancakes great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Wonderful meal. Try the tasting plate appetizers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 21, 2017

The food and atmosphere is exceptional in this intimate local restaurant. Attentive wait staff. Quiet accommodation made it possible for us all to hear one another and enjoy a very pleasant evening. The unfortunate note is that our orders were all brought out totally confused. We made do by sharing and everything was delicious.

Tags: Tapas, Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Azur offers many small plates that could work as a meal for those with a smaller appetite. The plates vary and offer a variety of protein, vegetarian, and snacks. There are also a number of salads that easily accompany the small plates. Although the wine list is not extensive it does offer some nice quality bottles.

Tags: Disabled Access, Healthy, Authentic, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

As usual, Azur delivers good food, great atmosphere and good service;

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Nice quiet place. Fast service great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

What a great experience..Had the Mezza..dates, eggplant, cauliflower and grav lax..gnocchi 2 ways..can't go wrong here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Went for my birthday, what great place! The food was fresh and outstanding and the waiter was attentive. Would definitely recommend Azur to my best friends.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The food was great...started w/ the charred octopus app, awesome! We were six people, some of us got fish, some gnocchi, and others chicken. When the food arrived there was complete silence because we were just LOVING it all! Great place, make sure to add it to your list of Key West favorites!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We dined outside at Azur and had a wonderful experience. I had a unique and delicious swordfish and my husband loved his Israeli coucous. One thing we wish we'd known: There is onsite parking! That's a treasure in Key West. While we tried this restaurant on a whim, it felt as if we were there for a very special occasion. The staff was very friendly and efficient. We will return!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The food had great flavors! Service was fine. It was raining so we could not enjoy the outside seating.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We go to Azul every time we visit Key West and we enjoy it every time.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Go there. Go there. Go there. Did I already say Go there?? Food was unbelievable. Service top notch. Selections perfect. Only two minor issues: I had requested - as part of my Open Table reservation -,that we be seated outside, weather permitting. Well it was a beautiful night, we arrived early and were placed inside 😕. Seats were good ones but not outside and frankly if you take the time to include your preferences (they were asked!) at the time you make the reservation you shouldn't have to do it upon check in. Also we were seated next to a woman who was talking loudly throughout our meal. I suspect either she or her dining partner were deaf but it truly was unpleasant. We continued on because our food was soooo delicious. Husband had the Key West Shrimp app, I had the Mozzarella and Tomato Salad - outstanding!! And the Almost Plate Pork Tenderloin was the best ever!! Again, Go There. You will thank me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We will eat here again when we return to key west in one year. Very friendly waiters and knowledgeable. Comfortable. Wine and beer only, think cocktails would be a nice addition.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The outside seating was wonderful. The appetizers and dessert were delicious but the main course was just OK for me. Our service was not that great; people who came in after us got service faster and the server seemed to pay more attention to them. I'm glad we tried it and would go back for the appetizers and a glass of wine.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always good here, with specials that are always clearly and thoroughly explained by the waitstaff. Atmospheric. Nice area near the garden. Friendly. Busy, but you never feel rushed. Very good fish. Nice appetizer selection. The wines by the glass could be a bit more interesting.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.