Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Azur

Conveniently located in the heart of old Key West, AZUR Restaurant is the locals" and visitors' favorite for creative, Mediterranean cuisine. Whether you choose our shaded terrace or the cool blue dining room, please join us for a hearty breakfast featuring a few new twists, an al fresco lunch by the waterfall, or an intimate dinner with offerings including old favorites and new creations. AZUR is within walking distance of most guest houses and hotels, and also has free parking. For a completely unique dining experience in Old Town, AZUR is a must on your list of innovative-chef restaurants in Key West.

425 Grinnell Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Spanish, African

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 3:00pm, Brunch: Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner nightly : 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Fleming St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 292-2987

Website:
http://www.azurkeywest.com/

Catering:
Please contact Jose either at 305-395-1381 or at jose@azurkeywest.com for all your catering needs. Thank you!

Parking Details:
Parking is available in front of the restaurant on Grinnell St.

Executive Chef:
Michael Mosi. Drew Wenzel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Jose either at 305-395-1381 or at jose@azurkeywest.com for all your catering needs. Thank you!

Specials

50% Off Food Only

Special valid May 15, 2017 - Jun 30, 2017 all week from 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Specials

50% Off Food Only

Special valid May 15, 2017 - Jun 30, 2017 all week from 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

50% Off Food Only. Excludes Tax and Tip. Not valid with any other promotions or discounts.Must be seated by 7pm. Special valid May 15, 2017 - Jun 30, 2017 all week from 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM.

Azur Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (41)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Creative Cuisine (36)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (36)
Great for Outdoor Dining (34)
Cozy (22)
Casual (21)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Great for Lunch (20)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Special Occasion (20)
Romantic (18)
Authentic (18)
Local Ingredients (17)
Great for Brunch (17)
Healthy (15)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Tapas (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Disabled Access (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Fun (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Worth the Drive (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Business Meals (5)
Seasonal (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Organic (4)
Historic (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Vegan (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Family Style (1)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
783 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

seated quickly, had a knowledgable waiter, who pointed the half price offer. All the food was extraordinary

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Always first rate , fantastic food and excellent service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Azur is my neighborhood restaurant and never fails to deliver creative delicious cuisine in a comfortable and beautiful setting.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

We have been coming to the keys for many years and we found this restaurant about 10 years ago. We keep trying all of the new places but AZUR is still our favorite. The staff is professional and very service oriented. The food is inventive and high quality. The wine list is full of interesting options and although not huge there is a good price range. The branzino is a favorite of ours but really everything on the menu is good. Simply put, this is the best restaurant in Key West and we have tried them all.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined 7 days ago

Have been to Azur several times and have never been disappointed in the service or meal. Would highly recommend

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined 7 days ago

This restaurant is a hidden gem in Key West. The food is creative, delicious and high quality. The wait staff are super friendly and attentive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Once you get past the small arrogant host, all is well. Why any restaurant choices to have a angry, argumentive little napoleon as a host is beyond me and quite frankly, our group nearly left before ever being seated. Spank that man for the shame he brings to hostesses throughout Key West.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Exceptional in every way… best Sunday brunch on the Island 💙

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 14, 2017

this was about our fifth time at Azur, but the first brunch. It was mother's day. had a good time with great food and service. The Mom in our group was given a rose. we'll be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We visited Azur for the first time after being recommended by a local, and we were not disappointed! The restaurant is small and charming with a lovely outdoor area that's perfect when the weather permits. Our waiter made suggestions and we ordered every one. The high point of the meal was definitely the pulpo (octopus); the best I've had and there's lots of competition offered by my local Miami restaurants. The service was attentive but not overbearing and I appreciated the absence of upselling. All in all I think Azur sets a high bar and we look forward to going back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Azur was terrific. Wonderful menu, food perfectly prepared, friendly knowledgeable waiter. I would absolutely come here again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Best meal we had in Key West! We enjoyed fresh fish for dinner and returned for brunch to share the key lime French toast. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Very average atmosphere and food, restaurant/server did not in any way pick up on us celebrating a birthday. Will return to Key West but not this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Amazing in all aspects. Food was very good, service was polite and attentive. Atmosphere was awesome.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for Groups, Romantic, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 1, 2017

We get to eat in very nice nyc restaurants and who would think key west has one that blows many of them away. The chef/owner has mad skills. Menu starts with picking 4 little plates, all were amazing. For appetizer we had the best Octopus dish ever anywhere. It used the Zaatar spice, very unique. It was not a busy night and the chef came out to sit at a table with his brother and his wife and we chatted him up about food and wine etc. He actually gave us the name of another restaurant to try! One, not his. Just a love for different good foods. Great guy, Great restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food here is very good..
I actually wished we would have eaten her earlier in our trip, we would have eaten here more often..
The prices are good and the food is well thought out and taste great..
There is a large variation of choices so everyone should find something they really like..
I would definitely recommend this place..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food was great, great atmosphere, amazing service (Waiter Rudy)...

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We were fortunate to get an outdoor table at the last minute. Azur was peaceful and pleasant. The food was fresh, local and inventive. We dined with our teenagers and had plenty of choices for first, main, and dessert courses.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 29, 2017

As always. Very friendly place awesome food. Awesome chef. One of a few places where a chef would come out to your table and check on you . The chef takes pride in his food and cooking .

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Historic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great neighborhood location away from the noisy tourist areas. Cuisine was eclectic and very nicely prepared. Ambience was very nice. Good service .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 28, 2017

All meals were excellent. Pear salad to die for. (Really)

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Disabled Access, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Azur had casual feel and fine dining taste. Local sourced seafood with great wine pearings. The roasted octopus appetizer was cooked perfectly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Great food and excellent wait staff made this meal enjoyable.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I had been to this restaurant about five years ago and had a fantastic experience. I was back in Key West for my honeymoon and wanted to take my new husband out for brunch. We had a terrible experience from the start. The server didn't listen to our order and therefore we got the wrong food and my husband didn't get coffee. That in and of itself would have been understandable had it not also been for the food being underwhelming, overcooked, and cold. It's always sad to see a good restaurant go downhill, unfortunately I think that's what's happening with Azur.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Last night we had the best meal of our week long trip at Azur. I cannot say enough about the perfectly cooked swordfish on top of perfectly cooked vegetables. The chef worked a miracle. I typically love the pulpo and gnocchi. In addition to great food the servers are always professional. Never a miss at this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Everything tasted great and the staff was very friendly. The wine list needs a little help, especially the by the glass list, but we found some wines that worked out. I am ok with beer and wine only but they should bring in some big Italian wines by the glass to compliant the Mediterranean fare. The gnocchi were light as pillows and very tasty. The "almost entrees" were really full sized and were perfect. Desserts were solid as well. I will be back.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Outstanding food & service! The wine choices were exciting and the server was very helpful. Loved Azur and plan to return!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Never disappoints. Except when they're out of gnocchi. Great staff, great stuff, this is our go to every time we're in Key West. We love it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Happy Hour, Fun, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Historic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Azur never disappoints. The chef has a way with fish. He combines wonderful seasoning with perfectly done fish and shrimp. Our favorite app is the pulpo. The toasted gnocchi is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Awesome food, great atmosphere, usually the wait staff is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 13, 2017

My husband and i chose Azur to dine for the second time during our trip for a few reasons.... (1) we absolutely love the food and service, (2) we love visiting with Rudy to learn about the Italian wines, and (3) this was the perfect place to celebrate an early anniversary. This is by far our favorite restaurant in Key West.... we will eat there many times when we return to Key West next year. ❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Attentive service and good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Outstanding! My friend and I went for brunch, she had one of the daily specials and I had the other. We both finished our meals completely. Been here before never have had a bad meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent food & service. The manager, Rudy, is also very accommodating. Great atmosphere & wine selections.

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Beautiful restaurant with tropical waterfall. Everything on the menu sounded delicious so it was really hard to make selections. The items we finally chose were so good we would order them all again. Bonuses, extensive wine list and some off street parking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Always a fun time with great food. Love siting outside and enjoying the breeze.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Tables were not clean. We felt hurried. This restaurant is not what we expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Food ,service, and ambience was absolutely wonderful, Good wine list too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Octopus was out of this world and the yellowtail snapper too. Very well prepared. Comfortable seating, friendly and knowledgeable waiter-Brian-gave perfect suggestions. Lovely evening!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 29, 2017

What a wonderful Meal! Truly one of the best places we tried while in Key West. The toasted gnocchi was unbelievable and the feta stuffed dates were crazy good!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.