About Azur

425 Grinnell Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Conveniently located in the heart of old Key West, AZUR Restaurant is the locals" and visitors' favorite for creative, Mediterranean cuisine. Whether you choose our shaded terrace or the cool blue dining room, please join us for a hearty breakfast featuring a few new twists, an al fresco lunch by the waterfall, or an intimate dinner with offerings including old favorites and new creations. AZUR is within walking distance of most guest houses and hotels, and also has free parking. For a completely unique dining experience in Old Town, AZUR is a must on your list of innovative-chef restaurants in Key West.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Spanish, African

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 3:00pm, Brunch: Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner nightly : 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Fleming St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 292-2987

Website:
http://www.azurkeywest.com/

Catering:
Please contact Jose either at 305-395-1381 or at jose@azurkeywest.com for all your catering needs. Thank you!

Parking Details:
Parking is available in front of the restaurant on Grinnell St.

Executive Chef:
Michael Mosi. Drew Wenzel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Jose either at 305-395-1381 or at jose@azurkeywest.com for all your catering needs. Thank you!

Restaurant Photos

Hash and eggs
Swordfish
Crab Cake Benedict
Key Lime Pie Stuffed French Toast
Greek Yogurt, Seasonal Fruit & Granola
Carbonera
Frittata
Traditional Breakfast
Portuguese French Toast With Marscapone
French Toas

Azur Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Key West / Florida Keys
Most Booked
Key West / Florida Keys
Fit for Foodies
Florida Keys - Monroe County
1 More
Most Booked
Florida Keys - Monroe County
Best Restaurants in Key West ›

Neighborhood Gem (47)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Special Occasion (35)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (30)
Romantic (27)
Great for Brunch (25)
Great for Lunch (18)
Notable Wine List (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Hot Spot (5)
Kid-friendly (2)
Scenic View (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
578 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Azur never fails to deliver a great meal ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Azur never fails to deliver a great meal along with great service. The menu is varied and caters to different tastes and diets. The prices are reasonable for the standard of food offered. The servers are first class, professional yet friendly. Whether you go for for Lunch, Brunch or Dinner it is always a wonderful occasion. I have never had a bad experience at Azur.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I took a friend for his birthday. Noted ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

I took a friend for his birthday. Noted that they have adequate parking, and Service was good. We were seated as soon as we got there even tho we were early. I was disappointed that the Hog Fish special was sold out but I ate the seafood 'soup' (I've forgotten the menu name) and it was very good. We ordered the flourless Chocolate Cake to share for dessert and they brought it out with a candle in it. All in all a delightful experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food and service. very limited for ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great food and service. very limited for childrens menu. will dine there again

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Everything was delicious, from the peach ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Everything was delicious, from the peach mimosa to the espresso Panna cotta. Loved the eggplant chips, the Greek salad and our ciabatta sandwich, everyone else seemed to enjoy their dishes. We will definitely come back. Our server was very nice as well, don't recall her name, but she was great. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous restaurant!! Great food and win ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Fabulous restaurant!! Great food and wine!! Breakfast, lunch, and dinner all wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Azur was our favorite meal of our 2 nigh ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Azur was our favorite meal of our 2 night trip.....do not miss the gnocchi as this was our favorite bite. We will definitely return!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was was very good. Portion si ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Everything was was very good. Portion sizes were a bit small though...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

This a hidden jewel of Key West... The c ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

This a hidden jewel of Key West... The creativity in the kitchen is amazing, this a very under rated superb restaurant !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

GREAT food! GREAT wine! GREAT service!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

GREAT food! GREAT wine! GREAT service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We loved it - outstanding!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

We loved it - outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious and their summer ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The food was delicious and their summer special made it affordable to try their amazing food!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went in for the summer special, being in ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Went in for the summer special, being in the industry and having the same special as well, it gave me a chance to enjoy these lovely benefits too! Bryan our server was excellent and accommodating so thank you to you! I hope to return the service of you ever pop into my restaurant! Thanks to the azur and the staff! 👍

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was fabulous - the specials are ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The food was fabulous - the specials are always great. The summer special pricing makes us want to go back again and again!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were outstanding, as wa ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food and service were outstanding, as was the value. Would recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fabulous local's restaurant. Not to be m ...

vip
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Fabulous local's restaurant. Not to be missed. Foodies will agree.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Started our meal with 4 different small ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Started our meal with 4 different small plates, each delicious, followed by a pear salad creatively prepared then the swordfish special wonderfully prepared and so moist too. Had a nice bottle of Brunello to complete our meal. Service was friendly and attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fabulous appetizers. Gnocchi was incredi ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Fabulous appetizers. Gnocchi was incredible. Good wine list. Quiet spot off the beaten path

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was delicious, our server was ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Everything was delicious, our server was very nice and knowledgeable about the menu. My favorite were the appetizers and salads. We had a bunch of stuff, but the swordfish carpaccio was out of this world.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food& Sevice was outstanding!!!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Food& Sevice was outstanding!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Azur is one of the best restaurants on t ...

vip
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Azur is one of the best restaurants on the island for brunch, lunch, or dinner. The food is consistently outstanding and the service is exceptional quality.

Don't miss this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was OK and decent value for 50% off ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food was OK and decent value for 50% off plan, although I don't recommend the tasteless chicken. Ambiance was terrible--- seated by door to patio--constant in and out traffic by the wait staff creating blasts of hot air and noise; was told that the table was the only 3 person table and nothing could be done--but there were several empty tables...? Customer service definitely not a strength. I don't plan on returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

Office breakfast for 8 and the table wa ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Office breakfast for 8 and the table was set and ready upon arrival. Anna was attentive, patient, personable and provided excellent service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was good and the wine, the wait ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was good and the wine, the waiter recommended was very mello. I didn't enjoy the atmosphere... There wasn't any.

It's off the beaten path and the blinds need to be repaired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Noisy and we felt rushed and encouraged ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Noisy and we felt rushed and encouraged to leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

We were a group of four. We enjoyed ever ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We were a group of four. We enjoyed everything from an assortment of appetizers, which we shared, main course and dessert. It was a nice night to be outside. We talked for a bit after our meal enjoying espresso. All this and convenient parking too. Give it a try.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Part of the old Eden House hotel, this i ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Part of the old Eden House hotel, this is a charming restaurant with excellent food and attentive wait staff. They have four appetizers for $14 dollars that allows you an interesting sampling. We stuck to the appetizers and were not disappointed. Would like to try the entrees next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The oysters on the half were sheer perfe ...

vip
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The oysters on the half were sheer perfection--a grand intro to a delightful dinner. Popular at our table were variations on the gnocchi and the fish special of the evening, all delightfully prepared. The pecan tart with cardamom ice and the chocolate cake provided just the "taste of something sweet" to complete our meals. Don't miss this wonderful spot; it's tucked away in a neighborhood.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Azur has turned into one of my favorite ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Azur has turned into one of my favorite restaurants . I am a local , I really like the feel , not pretentious , clean , food is amazing , great place for any type of gathering ....

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hard to beat their early dining promotio ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Hard to beat their early dining promotion

-------------------------------------------------------

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fabulous as always!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Fabulous as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The only really good point about this pl ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The only really good point about this place is the summer special 50% off before 7pm. Food was lacking flavor in a big way. Too much salt to cover for the lack of appetizing flavors. Big disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

Wow. We loved Azur. The appetizer choi ...

 
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Wow. We loved Azur. The appetizer choices were awesome and the 4 we had we loved. Husband enjoyed the special fish dish and accommodations were made to the gnocchi for my diet restrictions. Espresso panne cotta was awesome. We will return when next we visit. We would have enjoyed eating outside but July is just too hot. Very attentive service as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Great food. Lavender creme brûlée is t ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great food. Lavender creme brûlée is the best I've had Beef short ribs gnocchi is great too

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Nice environment. Not loud. Great tastin ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Nice environment. Not loud. Great tasting food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service at Azur is first cl ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The food and service at Azur is first class and consistent whether you are there for Brunch, Lunch or Dinner. I will always recommend this restaurant and consider it to be one of the best in Key West.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Eggs Benedict after attending the ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great Eggs Benedict after attending the beautiful church service at Key West United Methodist Church. Easy walk and delicious, perfectly cooked eggs and hollandaise! Great service as well. Hope to go ack for dinner before vacation ends in Key West.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was excellent and the service was g ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Food was excellent and the service was good. My only complaint was sitting too close to the next table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The Mezza was good, with the highlight b ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The Mezza was good, with the highlight being the octopus. The Caprese salad was also good and plentiful. All entrees were fine, but not outstanding. Service was good, but not exceptional. Summary: good, but not quite for the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Azur is our go-to place when we want exc ...

vip
 (Key West)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Azur is our go-to place when we want excellent food with professional-level service. The ambiance is lovely, we are always seated on time when we have reservations, and the dining is superb. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Azur is a lovely experience offering an ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Azur is a lovely experience offering an epicurean delight.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.