About Azu Lucy Ho's

3220 Apalachee Pkwy
Tallahassee, FL 32311
View Larger Map

Azu features the best of Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, & Asian Fusion Cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Asian

Hours of Operation:
Daily Hours: Monday-Friday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm,
Saturday 11:30 am - 10 pm
Sunday 10:30 am - 9 pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 893-4112

Website:
http://www.azulucyhos.com/

Catering:
For catering info, please call 893-4112

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Happy Hour, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sunday Brunch is from 11:00 am - 2:30pm

Azu Lucy Ho's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.9

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Northwest Florida
Best Food
Northwest Florida
Best Service
Northwest Florida
5 More
Best Value
Northwest Florida
Best Overall
Tallahassee
Best Food
Tallahassee
Best Service
Tallahassee
Best Ambiance
Tallahassee
Best Restaurants in Tallahassee ›

Casual (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Authentic (7)
See All
Good for Groups (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Special Occasion (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Healthy (3)
Fun (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Family Style (2)
Private Room (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Business Meals (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Tapas (2)
Romantic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Spicy (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
249 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was very good. Menu offers a large ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was very good. Menu offers a large variety of Chinese and Japanese foods as well as Sushi. Service is very good.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great meal and service at a reasonable p ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great meal and service at a reasonable price, as usual.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We have been patronizing AZU since it op ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 18, 2016

We have been patronizing AZU since it opened. Before that we were customers of other Lucy Ho Restaurants. The Chinese and Japanese dishes are authentic and delicious. The service is

always excellent and the portions are more than generous.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dining experience was excellent. The ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our dining experience was excellent. The courses arrived in a timely manner giving us time to finish one before the next was served. My friends from out of town were very pleased with the varieties offered on the menu. I have come to expect a great dining experience and I was not disappointed.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food! Little bright at night t ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Fantastic food! Little bright at night time, and can get pretty loud. Great food and large portions!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

What a pleasant surprise! We weren't e ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 25, 2016

What a pleasant surprise! We weren't expecting much from the outside of the building, but once inside, the ambience took over. The food was beyond spectacular and the service was outstanding. The sushi rolls were amazing, but the "deluxe" sushi platters were fabulous with crab piled high on top of the sushi rolls. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone in the area.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We liked this restaurant so much when we ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 19, 2016

We liked this restaurant so much when we had dinner there the previous night, we booked it again the previous day for lunch! It was just as good. The server was very knowledgeable. The lunch specials were delicious and they are so accommodating! It is on the other side of town from us but worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great new restaurant! Everything was del ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Great new restaurant! Everything was delicious. We loved it so much we are going back for lunch the next day. We had tenderloin tips, stir friend eggplant, and 3 basil chicken along with 2 sushi rolls for appetizers. Every dish was excellent. The fried rice was the best I had ever tasted. The place is upbeat and the ambiance is high energy. Food is fresh and innovative, servers are young and enthusiastic. A bit out of the way but worth the drive. Highly recommend.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The service was outstanding, the food wa ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The service was outstanding, the food was prepared beautifully and the prices were very reasonable!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Healthy, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent Asian fusion cuisine. It was ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Excellent Asian fusion cuisine. It was parent's weekend at FSU. It is just 15 minutes away from campus, and well worth the short drive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Huge portions! The Crispy beef dish is a ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Huge portions! The Crispy beef dish is a favorite!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

The food and drinks are fantastic! Best ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The food and drinks are fantastic! Best sushi around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We made last minute reservations through ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We made last minute reservations through Open Table as we were driving down from Atlanta for an FSU football weekend. The restaurant was packed when we got there and several people were waiting to be seated. Both of the gentlemen at the host's stand were very friendly and the staff made sure we were comfortable at the bar in the short amount of time we had to wait for a table. The food was great, as always. Love the crab rangoon app and the edamame with the spicy bean sauce! Our server was also great. We always enjoy our meals at Azu!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my family to Azu Lucy Ho's during ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2016

I took my family to Azu Lucy Ho's during FSU parents weekend. We had a great experience. The restaurant was crowded and felt full of energy. Our table wasn't ready when we got there so we had a drink at the bar. Within 10 minutes, our table was ready. We loved sitting in the corner of the restaurant. We felt like we had our own little area. Our waitress was an FSU student and was very smiley. Our food was excellent, the presentation was nice, the service was great and price was reasonable. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a good place to eat with a group ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 23, 2016

This is a good place to eat with a group of eight or so -- they have two semi-private areas with round tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best Asian in Tallahassee. Happy to acco ...

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Best Asian in Tallahassee. Happy to accommodate substitutions.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second visit was as awesome as first. Ex ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Second visit was as awesome as first. Excellent sushi and cocktails! Outstanding main dishes too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the food here. The coconut curry an ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Love the food here. The coconut curry and sushi are my favorites. So glad I found this place!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite place to eat Asian food. Lov ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 29, 2016

My favorite place to eat Asian food. Love sushis and salads (calamari and octopus salads are favs :)) Obviously recommended!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place has fantastic food at great p ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 24, 2016

This place has fantastic food at great prices. We will definitely visit again when we return to Tallahassee.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Every dish we had was exceptional. The b ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 11, 2016

Every dish we had was exceptional. The beef tenderloin with mango, coconut chicken curry, and even the tried and true sweet-and-sour chicken. Delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great night !

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on June 3, 2016

The night was great. They had a table reserve for us as we went into the restaurant. We were escorted to the table and treated wonderfully throughout the night. Service and food were perfect. The manager came by twice and the host checked twice as well. We will be back!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was not good. The chicken in ou ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2016

The food was not good. The chicken in our entrees was rubbery and looked fake. I am not even sure if it was chicken. Service was good, waitress was nice. Will not ever return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

Great food!

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2016

Reservation was honored on time. Service was great! Sushi was terrific and the food was good.

I would highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Fresh food. Great service. Even a happ ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2016

Fresh food.

Great service.

Even a happy hour in the dining room.

Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our overall experience was great.

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 16, 2016

Our overall experience was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lucy Ho's - Tallahassee Favorite

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 10, 2016

I have been enjoying Lucy's excellent Chinese food for 35 years, through 4 primary locations. She continues to provide excellent specialties, to the point that any other Chinese is a waste of time. Worth going out of the way for.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Really great food, big portions, friendl ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 6, 2016

Really great food, big portions, friendly service! Gets crowded on weekend nights so that's the only reason it gets loud. I really enjoyed myself. Not like intimate fine dining, but good prices and nice food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Solid Find for Chinese, Japanese or Thai Foods

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 28, 2016

Enjoyed this neighborhood gem on a one night stay in Tallahassee. Interesting Japanese and Thai plates in addition to the typical Chinese offerings. I enjoyed an interesting variation on the traditional sweet and sour chicken... Cherry and Pineapple Sweet and Sour Chicken. Never had cherries in a sweet and sour sauce before. Good service, good bar and well worth a visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Some of the best sushi I've ever had. Lo ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 27, 2016

Some of the best sushi I've ever had. Love their rolls.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

CC

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 20, 2016

Once again Azu Lucy brought us tremendous satisfaction and enjoyment for our dinner out. Excellent restaurant for college town family night out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently Awesome

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 15, 2016

There is a wide variety of delicious Japanese/Chinese food. Sushi is always fresh and everything tastes great! They can accommodate just about any size party with a little planning. Service was wonderful, too! A must try...it'll become your favorite, too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent!!!

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 8, 2016

Have eaten here several times. Whether it's a party of 2 or a party of 20 everyone is always satisfied. The food is exceptional and if you're lucky enough to go for the Sunday Buffett you'll think you've hit the jackpot.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Consistent food; good atmosphere

 
 (Panama City)·Dined on January 12, 2016

Have been here a few times, and it has become a go-to place for me with small groups (5-8 people). We can hear each other talk while we eat, the service is attentive without being pushy, and the food is consistently good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding local restauranteur of over 40 years

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 3, 2016

Our table for 11 was ready even though we arrived about 10 minutes early.

We were quickly seated and our drink orders taken almost immediately.

My wife and I ordered appetizers and they both came out piping hot and were delicious, as were

the appetizers ordered by others in our group.

Our waitress was prompt and efficient and our drink glasses were never empty.

Entrees were also served piping hot and everyone enjoyed theirs.

We go to Lucy Ho's Azu frequently for lunch, and their lunch Bento boxes are a great value. We never leave hungry and the service is at good at lunch time as dinner time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious dishes

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 1, 2016

Delicious dishes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Service Lacking

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 31, 2015

This was my second time here. Food was exceptional again. Service, not so much. Waitress added 18% large party tip to our bill when 1/2 of our party didn't show. Only 4 people. Also she was not knowledgeable about anything we asked. Very inattentive as well. The first time I went the waitress never put my entree order in then brought me the check and asked "is there anything else I can get you?" I said " Yeah my order?" The food here is great. They need to get some servers that compliment the fantastic food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Great Fusion

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 24, 2015

We set a reservation for eight for Christmas Eve and was placed in a great separate area with a table that accommodated all of us easily. It was perfect for our family which included 3 children. The server was very good taking care of our every need. The food was fantastic from the appetizers to the main meals of which a large choice was available and that included food for our vegetarian family members. I would recommend AS I to anyone!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 11, 2015

Excellent food, as always. We have used Azu over the years for office gatherings; we will book a table there in the future.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Excellent food and service

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 16, 2015

Had an overnight stay in Tallahassee on our way back to Georgia. My husband and I picked this place since it was close to our hotel and had good reviews. Made last minute reservation; they had a booth ready for us as requested. Very welcoming host, sweet server, quick service, decent wine list, reasonable prices and delicious food! What else can you ask for? Place was very busy on a Sunday night but not overly loud. Looks like a lot of locals like to come over and sit at the bar area. There's a TV on that side so you can watch sports while eating. They also have a thriving take-out business since we saw a lot of people coming in and carrying out bags of food. Place is easy to find and lots of parking. Will definitely return if we have another overnight stay in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.