About Azu Lucy Ho's

Azu features the best of Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, & Asian Fusion Cuisine.

3220 Apalachee Pkwy
Tallahassee, FL 32311
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Asian

Hours of Operation:
Daily Hours: Monday-Friday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm,
Saturday 11:30 am - 10 pm
Sunday 10:30 am - 9 pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 893-4112

Website:
http://www.azulucyhos.com/

Catering:
For catering info, please call 893-4112

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Happy Hour, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sunday Brunch is from 11:00 am - 2:30pm

Azu Lucy Ho's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.9

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Quiet

83% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Good for Groups (3)
See All
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Casual (3)
Authentic (2)
Business Meals (2)
Cozy (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Fun (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Spicy (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
302 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Panama)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Consistently good food. Service was prompt but not rushed. Vegetarians among us were satisfied too. When it is packed, the noise level gets a little high, but otherwise easy to talk to your tablemates. I am a repeat diner and recommend to out of town guests.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Reliably good - I've never had a bad meal here and there's something for everyone.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 25, 2017

The staff was friendly. Our waitress was great. The food was mediocre. It was our anniversary and it was a let down. We are used to better quality Asian food. The restaurant was clean and seemed to be busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Delicious Food and very attentive service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Brought friends who have exceptional taste and did not disappoint!! They said if we lived here we would be regulars too! Awesome experience and excellent food- every single time!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Azu never disappoints! Tried a few new dishes this time...the Crispy Honey Pineapple Shrimp and Teriyaki Chicken with Green Beans were both fantastic!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 23, 2017

This is my sixth visit to this excellent restaurant as an out of towner. The food is superb especially the varied dishes of fried rice and the portions are well worth the visit

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Love this place! My mom has been coming here since her FSU days and the tradition has been passed along the family.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great service and good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Always great food and service. Hot and Sour soup is a classic. Best sushi in town. Highly Recommend.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 24, 2017

I wish the had wifi!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 22, 2017

I wish they had wifi

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Excellent! Tried the Eel Stack and it did not disappoint! The Crispy Duck was phenomenal. Awesome service from Stephanie made the meal exceptional. Great restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food and service were great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went on Mother's Day at 3pm. Restaurant was not very busy but service was poor. Waited at least 10 minutes for a server, food took 50 minutes to arrive. It was also very hot inside. Not sure if the AC was broken but that needs to be addressed. Food quality was good as usual. Have been many times and they are usually better than this. Will update the review next time I am through if things are better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 6, 2017

This was my daughter's graduation. We had a small group of 10. Everyone was delighted with the menu. The food and atmosphere were perfect. Thank you:)

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Love the food,service and the price 👍We went to celebrate our son graduation day

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 4, 2017

As always, a good experience and great food! The staff is always friendly and attentive. You can never go wrong with the food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 3, 2017

I was familiar with Lucy Ho's restaurants since the 70's. It was good then and it's good now, even though it's her nephew (I think) running this restaurant. We went on a tuna binge and everything was excellent.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Friendly staff, great server, good menu selection. We ordered the sushi box for the table and everyone enjoyed it. The ginger was fresh and sliced thin. The wasabi was fresh and potent. Drinks were refilled well before 1/3 empty. 5 of the 6 people enjoyed their meal enough to want to return. The 6th said the Mongolian Beef was very greasy, with mushy vegetables and he would not return. Noise level at lunch session is high and the servers had to move at a faster pace than a good restaurant should require - it almost makes you feel that you need to order, eat and leave as quick as you can.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We had out of town guests. We always bring our out of town there and we visit frequently. Great atmosphere, food and value. Very happy customer.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 26, 2017

We dined here with our 12-year-old granddaughter. The selection was diverse enough to satisfy all tastes, and the food was well prepared. She especially enjoyed the baby clams appetizer. Our server was attentive without being intrusive. It was a very enjoyable experience.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The food, wine and mixed drinks were amazing. I reserved a large party for my birthday dinner, and had a private section blocked off from the rest of the restaurant. We had some issues with the waitresses, but overall it was a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We went for a Birthday lunch for a co-worker, we had a nice time. Food was good. The restaurant was very busy. We can usually get in and out within an hour during a weekday lunch, but Friday was super busy so plan accordingly. The sushi was great though!

Tags: Vegan, Hot Spot, Spicy, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 21, 2017

From the moment I walked in, I was given the royal treatment. I asked for a quiet table and was given one. The menu choices were many and the dishes, creative. I had ordered a shrimp, scallop, and chicken trio dish and there were at least 6+ of each in my dish. The vegetables in the dish were piled high. Needless to say it was delicious and full of flavor. I could go back there again and again and never order the same option twice because everything on the menu looks inviting. The staff were beyond friendly and the restaurant was well kept, bathrooms clean. All in all it was a perfect dining experience.

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Business Meals, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great variety of food choices. Good plum wine. They take reservations.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food and fun conversation with one of the owners. All five of us had a wonderful time.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always a pleasure at Azu! We love their food and their service!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food. There was a new server but he did the best he could. Second time the family has been and will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great food options and variety. Service was slow to start but eventually got better. When you have to go to the bar to get your own drinks, that obviously kills your opinion at the start. Would go again but would sit at the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We celebrated Chinese New Year - the year of the Rooster at Azu Lucy Ho's. The New Year buffet was hot & festive - Peking duck, ginger soy chicken, BBQ pork, an artistic display of sushi. The service was perfect - not rushed and not slow. The restaurant has a welcoming atmosphere. In sum, good food and excellent service are provided at a great price point.

Tags: Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Casual, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The Chinese New Year buffet was amazing. So many wonderful dishes. I highly recommend it. A great value!

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Always a good place to go for any special occasion food and service is always excellent

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food tastes as good as it looks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 28, 2017

It was a very busy night but no one rushed us. Meal and service were great and the reservation got us a nice booth.

Tags: Good for a Date, Spicy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Loved the ease of making reservations via Open Table and the restaurant's response: there was a reservation card on our table with our name imprinted on it!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Azu has a wide variety of sushi and Asian dishes and is a good place to take guest with varied tastes--including vegans and vegetarians.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The table we requested was still occupied at the time of our reservation. They left within 5 or 10 minutes and the table was quickly cleaned and made ready for us. We were very happy with their service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went for Sunday brunch. Food was fantastic! The buffet choices were phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

As always, the food was fabulous and the service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.