About Azu Lucy Ho's

Azu features the best of Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, & Asian Fusion Cuisine.

3220 Apalachee Pkwy
Tallahassee, FL 32311
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Asian

Hours of Operation:
Daily Hours: Monday-Friday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm,
Saturday 11:30 am - 10 pm
Sunday 10:30 am - 9 pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 893-4112

Website:
http://www.azulucyhos.com/

Catering:
For catering info, please call 893-4112

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Happy Hour, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sunday Brunch is from 11:00 am - 2:30pm

Azu Lucy Ho's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (14)
Special Occasion (10)
Authentic (9)
See All
Casual (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Business Meals (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Romantic (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Spicy (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Healthy (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Fun (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Family Style (1)
Late-night Find (1)
People Watching (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Cozy (1)
Vegan (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
279 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 3 days ago

We went for a Birthday lunch for a co-worker, we had a nice time. Food was good. The restaurant was very busy. We can usually get in and out within an hour during a weekday lunch, but Friday was super busy so plan accordingly. The sushi was great though!

Tags: Vegan, Hot Spot, Spicy, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 21, 2017

From the moment I walked in, I was given the royal treatment. I asked for a quiet table and was given one. The menu choices were many and the dishes, creative. I had ordered a shrimp, scallop, and chicken trio dish and there were at least 6+ of each in my dish. The vegetables in the dish were piled high. Needless to say it was delicious and full of flavor. I could go back there again and again and never order the same option twice because everything on the menu looks inviting. The staff were beyond friendly and the restaurant was well kept, bathrooms clean. All in all it was a perfect dining experience.

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Business Meals, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great variety of food choices. Good plum wine. They take reservations.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food and fun conversation with one of the owners. All five of us had a wonderful time.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always a pleasure at Azu! We love their food and their service!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food. There was a new server but he did the best he could. Second time the family has been and will definitely be back.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food options and variety. Service was slow to start but eventually got better. When you have to go to the bar to get your own drinks, that obviously kills your opinion at the start. Would go again but would sit at the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We celebrated Chinese New Year - the year of the Rooster at Azu Lucy Ho's. The New Year buffet was hot & festive - Peking duck, ginger soy chicken, BBQ pork, an artistic display of sushi. The service was perfect - not rushed and not slow. The restaurant has a welcoming atmosphere. In sum, good food and excellent service are provided at a great price point.

Tags: Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Casual, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The Chinese New Year buffet was amazing. So many wonderful dishes. I highly recommend it. A great value!

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Always a good place to go for any special occasion food and service is always excellent

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food tastes as good as it looks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 28, 2017

It was a very busy night but no one rushed us. Meal and service were great and the reservation got us a nice booth.

Tags: Good for a Date, Spicy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Loved the ease of making reservations via Open Table and the restaurant's response: there was a reservation card on our table with our name imprinted on it!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Azu has a wide variety of sushi and Asian dishes and is a good place to take guest with varied tastes--including vegans and vegetarians.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The table we requested was still occupied at the time of our reservation. They left within 5 or 10 minutes and the table was quickly cleaned and made ready for us. We were very happy with their service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went for Sunday brunch. Food was fantastic! The buffet choices were phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

As always, the food was fabulous and the service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great SPOT and great people. One of the best spots in Tallahassee

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Christmas Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Food was good and came out quickly. Server was nice, overall we had a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Food was very good. Menu offers a large variety of Chinese and Japanese foods as well as Sushi. Service is very good.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great meal and service at a reasonable price, as usual.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 18, 2016

We have been patronizing AZU since it opened. Before that we were customers of other Lucy Ho Restaurants. The Chinese and Japanese dishes are authentic and delicious. The service is
always excellent and the portions are more than generous.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our dining experience was excellent. The courses arrived in a timely manner giving us time to finish one before the next was served. My friends from out of town were very pleased with the varieties offered on the menu. I have come to expect a great dining experience and I was not disappointed.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Fantastic food! Little bright at night time, and can get pretty loud. Great food and large portions!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 25, 2016

What a pleasant surprise! We weren't expecting much from the outside of the building, but once inside, the ambience took over. The food was beyond spectacular and the service was outstanding. The sushi rolls were amazing, but the "deluxe" sushi platters were fabulous with crab piled high on top of the sushi rolls. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone in the area.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 19, 2016

We liked this restaurant so much when we had dinner there the previous night, we booked it again the previous day for lunch! It was just as good. The server was very knowledgeable. The lunch specials were delicious and they are so accommodating! It is on the other side of town from us but worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Great new restaurant! Everything was delicious. We loved it so much we are going back for lunch the next day. We had tenderloin tips, stir friend eggplant, and 3 basil chicken along with 2 sushi rolls for appetizers. Every dish was excellent. The fried rice was the best I had ever tasted. The place is upbeat and the ambiance is high energy. Food is fresh and innovative, servers are young and enthusiastic. A bit out of the way but worth the drive. Highly recommend.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The service was outstanding, the food was prepared beautifully and the prices were very reasonable!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Healthy, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Excellent Asian fusion cuisine. It was parent's weekend at FSU. It is just 15 minutes away from campus, and well worth the short drive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Huge portions! The Crispy beef dish is a favorite!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The food and drinks are fantastic! Best sushi around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We made last minute reservations through Open Table as we were driving down from Atlanta for an FSU football weekend. The restaurant was packed when we got there and several people were waiting to be seated. Both of the gentlemen at the host's stand were very friendly and the staff made sure we were comfortable at the bar in the short amount of time we had to wait for a table. The food was great, as always. Love the crab rangoon app and the edamame with the spicy bean sauce! Our server was also great. We always enjoy our meals at Azu!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2016

I took my family to Azu Lucy Ho's during FSU parents weekend. We had a great experience. The restaurant was crowded and felt full of energy. Our table wasn't ready when we got there so we had a drink at the bar. Within 10 minutes, our table was ready. We loved sitting in the corner of the restaurant. We felt like we had our own little area. Our waitress was an FSU student and was very smiley. Our food was excellent, the presentation was nice, the service was great and price was reasonable. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 23, 2016

This is a good place to eat with a group of eight or so -- they have two semi-private areas with round tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Best Asian in Tallahassee. Happy to accommodate substitutions.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Second visit was as awesome as first. Excellent sushi and cocktails! Outstanding main dishes too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Love the food here. The coconut curry and sushi are my favorites. So glad I found this place!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 29, 2016

My favorite place to eat Asian food. Love sushis and salads (calamari and octopus salads are favs :)) Obviously recommended!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 24, 2016

This place has fantastic food at great prices. We will definitely visit again when we return to Tallahassee.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.