About Azu Lucy Ho's

3220 Apalachee Pkwy
Tallahassee, FL 32311
View Larger Map

Azu features the best of Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, & Asian Fusion Cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Asian

Hours of Operation:
Daily Hours: Monday-Friday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm,
Saturday 11:30 am - 10 pm
Sunday 10:30 am - 9 pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 893-4112

Website:
http://www.azulucyhos.com/

Catering:
For catering info, please call 893-4112

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Happy Hour, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Sunday Brunch is from 11:00 am - 2:30pm

Azu Lucy Ho's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Northwest Florida
Neighborhood Gem
Northwest Florida
Most Booked
Tallahassee
Best Restaurants in Tallahassee ›

neighborhood gem (12)
good for groups (11)
great for lunch (10)
See All
fit for foodies (8)
special occasion (8)
romantic (6)
kid-friendly (5)
great for brunch (4)
hot spot (2)
late-night find (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
226 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food1
ambience3
service4

The food was not good. The chicken in ou ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

The food was not good. The chicken in our entrees was rubbery and looked fake. I am not even sure if it was chicken. Service was good, waitress was nice. Will not ever return.

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food!

Dined on April 29, 2016

Reservation was honored on time. Service was great! Sushi was terrific and the food was good. I would highly recommend.

food5
ambience4
service5

Fresh food. Great service. Even a happ ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Fresh food. Great service. Even a happy hour in the dining room. Thanks!

food5
ambience5
service5

Our overall experience was great.

Dined on April 16, 2016

Our overall experience was great.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Lucy Ho's - Tallahassee Favorite

Dined on March 10, 2016

I have been enjoying Lucy's excellent Chinese food for 35 years, through 4 primary locations. She continues to provide excellent specialties, to the point that any other Chinese is a waste of time. Worth going out of the way for.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Really great food, big portions, friendl ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

Really great food, big portions, friendly service! Gets crowded on weekend nights so that's the only reason it gets loud. I really enjoyed myself. Not like intimate fine dining, but good prices and nice food.

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Solid Find for Chinese, Japanese or Thai Foods

Dined on February 28, 2016

Enjoyed this neighborhood gem on a one night stay in Tallahassee. Interesting Japanese and Thai plates in addition to the typical Chinese offerings. I enjoyed an interesting variation on the traditional sweet and sour chicken... Cherry and Pineapple Sweet and Sour Chicken. Never had cherries in a sweet and sour sauce before. Good service, good bar and well worth a visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Some of the best sushi I've ever had. Lo ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

Some of the best sushi I've ever had. Love their rolls.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

CC

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

Once again Azu Lucy brought us tremendous satisfaction and enjoyment for our dinner out. Excellent restaurant for college town family night out.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently Awesome

Dined on February 15, 2016

There is a wide variety of delicious Japanese/Chinese food. Sushi is always fresh and everything tastes great! They can accommodate just about any size party with a little planning. Service was wonderful, too! A must try...it'll become your favorite, too!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent!!!

Dined on February 8, 2016

Have eaten here several times. Whether it's a party of 2 or a party of 20 everyone is always satisfied. The food is exceptional and if you're lucky enough to go for the Sunday Buffett you'll think you've hit the jackpot.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistent food; good atmosphere

Dined on January 12, 2016

Have been here a few times, and it has become a go-to place for me with small groups (5-8 people). We can hear each other talk while we eat, the service is attentive without being pushy, and the food is consistently good.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding local restauranteur of over 40 years

Dined on January 3, 2016

Our table for 11 was ready even though we arrived about 10 minutes early. We were quickly seated and our drink orders taken almost immediately. My wife and I ordered appetizers and they both came out piping hot and were delicious, as were the appetizers ordered by others in our group. Our waitress was prompt and efficient and our drink glasses were never empty. Entrees were also served piping hot and everyone enjoyed theirs. We go to Lucy Ho's Azu frequently for lunch, and their lunch Bento boxes are a great value. We never leave hungry and the service is at good at lunch time as dinner time.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service4

Delicious dishes

Dined on January 1, 2016

Delicious dishes

food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Service Lacking

Dined on December 31, 2015

This was my second time here. Food was exceptional again. Service, not so much. Waitress added 18% large party tip to our bill when 1/2 of our party didn't show. Only 4 people. Also she was not knowledgeable about anything we asked. Very inattentive as well. The first time I went the waitress never put my entree order in then brought me the check and asked "is there anything else I can get you?" I said " Yeah my order?" The food here is great. They need to get some servers that compliment the fantastic food.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Fusion

Dined on December 24, 2015

We set a reservation for eight for Christmas Eve and was placed in a great separate area with a table that accommodated all of us easily. It was perfect for our family which included 3 children. The server was very good taking care of our every need. The food was fantastic from the appetizers to the main meals of which a large choice was available and that included food for our vegetarian family members. I would recommend AS I to anyone!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service4

Love this place

Dined on December 11, 2015

Excellent food, as always. We have used Azu over the years for office gatherings; we will book a table there in the future.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent food and service

vip
Dined on November 16, 2015

Had an overnight stay in Tallahassee on our way back to Georgia. My husband and I picked this place since it was close to our hotel and had good reviews. Made last minute reservation; they had a booth ready for us as requested. Very welcoming host, sweet server, quick service, decent wine list, reasonable prices and delicious food! What else can you ask for? Place was very busy on a Sunday night but not overly loud. Looks like a lot of locals like to come over and sit at the bar area. There's a TV on that side so you can watch sports while eating. They also have a thriving take-out business since we saw a lot of people coming in and carrying out bags of food. Place is easy to find and lots of parking. Will definitely return if we have another overnight stay in the area.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4

Service was very good.

Dined on November 14, 2015

I had let them know that it was by wife's birthday and they brought a great dish of ice cream for the occasion.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion
food2
ambience2
service2

They put us at a table in the corner whi ...

Dined on November 4, 2015

They put us at a table in the corner which was fine for our group - but then it seemed like they forgot about us. Waited forever to order drinks. I had the gluten free cashew chicken - I'll be honest that the chicken tasted way off so I ended up just eating around it (another person ordered a chicken dish and he didn't eat his either). The next day I had a major headache which comes from eating gluten for me - so I'm about 95% sure I actually had gluten in my gluten free meal. We won't be going back after that. Sorry.

food5
ambience5
service5

Azu Lucy Ho"s

Dined on November 1, 2015

Excellent food and service, Best sushi I've had in a long time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5

Fabulous Food and Service

Dined on October 31, 2015

I found this on trip advisor and they didn't disappoint - I just wish I had known about it in previous years as my older son went to college there too. It was delicious - we had 2 types of Sushi, honey chicken, shrimp and green beans with rice. Everything was fresh, served hot, service was remarkable and it was all at a great price. We will be back on every visit to Tally! It is Chinese, Japanese and Asian Infusion all rolled into one menu - Yum!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5

Awesome Asian

Dined on October 10, 2015

AZU is an awesome asian restaurant - one of the best in town. Great variety of Japanese & Chinese dishes. The sushi is awesome and fresh! We love AZU!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

Best sushi, Delicious lunch options

Dined on October 6, 2015

My favorite sushi place in town. Very nice place for brunch, lunch and dinner. Their sushi selection is great and fresh all the time. They also have very good lunch menu for $9 -$11. Overall, I am a fan, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Azu Lucy Ho's to anyone looking for good sushi.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Outstanding Choices

Dined on October 3, 2015

Fresh sushi. Lots of food choices. Good portions. All the custom rolls are pricey. Try the sushi dinner for two. Good value and food is excellent. Recommend a reservation for busy nights.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Azu great food

Dined on October 2, 2015

we made the reservation and we were running late. Azu gave us a call and they held the table for us. The food is great and so is the service.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Very Impressed

Dined on September 27, 2015

Went to Azu Lucy Ho's with a group of 8 people including my daughter who is 3. We were greeted at the door and were quickly set at a table that was reserved for us. All of the wait staff were very friendly. The food was very good. They have a variety of food for meat lovers and vegans alike. They also have a "platter" of food for children that includes a choice of meat with fries, rice, egg roll and a piece of cake. The only complaint I had was that the restaurant was a little too dark for my liking for but I understand some people like that type of ambiance. They even give you extra rice to take home with your leftovers. I will go back again real soon.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience3
service5

Great service, great food, generous portions!

Dined on September 12, 2015

Each person in my group ordered something different. Everyone's food was delicious. The portions were so generously large that everyone at our table except me took about half of their food home. My wife had a wonderful lunch the next day with the food she brought home, which was a delicious dish of shrimp, ocean scallops, and chicken. The server at our table was very cheerful, energetic, enthusiastic, and helpful. When I made the reservation I asked to be seated in the least noisy part of the restaurant and we were seated at a nice table in a corner of the restaurant. And as an extra unexpected delight, at the very next table was a group that included a very good friend I had not seen in quite a while. All told, a delightful dining experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4

The service was good.

vip
Dined on September 7, 2015

The service was quite good, but the food was not as good as I expected. I was expecting better after the reviews that I read.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience4
service5

80th birthday party

Dined on September 3, 2015

We had 12 to celebrate moms birthday . Service was excellent . Food wonderful & happy hour!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful Food & Perfect Service

Dined on August 27, 2015

As usual AZU delivered on it's food both in taste and presentation. Our Server Taylor was on point at all times. She interacted with our group, a going away party for a co-worker and we all had a couple of laughs together. If she is working when we come again, which we often do, we will make it a point to ask for her or her section.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Stop Here and Eat!

Dined on August 23, 2015

Anytime we visit Tallahassee we make it a point to eat here. Most times a try a new dish, never have I been disappointed. Great food, great portions, excellent Margaritas!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Always amazing

Dined on August 22, 2015

I have come here for years and everytime it is wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Very clean, friendly staff, always fresh

Dined on July 24, 2015

I have been to Azu several times, and the quality if consistently outstanding. I usually get a bento box, and the portion is just right. Went with a group of 16 last week, and I was impressed that everyone got a quick and delicious meal. Including those in our party who came in late!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5

Service and food were great

Dined on June 20, 2015

Our server was very helpful with describing the dishes. We were very happy with our dinner.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Never disappointed at Azu's

Dined on June 13, 2015

Staff were very attentive to our 6 person party. Table was reserved so we were able to sit immediately. Server and manager checked in frequently. Food was great.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

The best Chinese food in Tallahassee

vip
Dined on June 8, 2015

Warm welcome atmosphere, great service and excellent food.

food5
ambience5
service5

Birthday lunch.

Dined on May 5, 2015

A group from our office went for a birthday lunch. There were 10 of us. We sat at a large round table which was so nice that we could chat with everyone at the table. The server was exceptional. Attentive but not too attentive, pleasant and offered suggestions. We really enjoyed our food. Definitely will go again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Always a great experience

vip
Dined on May 2, 2015

Even though it was FSU graduation weekend, Azu served their regular menu at regular prices - even the lunch bento specials. The food was delicious as usual. Our group of 7 was happy with everything we got. Even my in-laws (who aren't very adventurous with food) each had a dish they loved. Service was friendly, attentive, and perfectly-paced.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food1
ambience1
service1

Our waitress , Ashley was wonderful . We ...

Dined on April 1, 2015

Our waitress , Ashley was wonderful . We had a lovely evening.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.