About Azitra

8411 Brier Creek Pkwy
Suite 101
Raleigh, NC 27617
View Larger Map

Indian Culinary Nirvana

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Indian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, Saturday - Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Highway 70 West

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 484-3939

Website:
http://www.azitra.us/

Catering:
Please call the restaurant for more information.

Parking Details:
Ample parking.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Red Lotus Bourbon
chicken vindaloo
Vegatable Samosa
Lamb Vindaloo
Rice Pudding
Chicken Curry
Gobi Manchurian Indian
Mango Kulfi
Navratan Korma
Paneer Tikka Masala

Azitra Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (15)
special occasion (8)
romantic (6)
See All
good for groups (6)
notable wine list (6)
great for lunch (6)
neighborhood gem (5)
great for outdoor dining (4)
kid-friendly (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
scenic view (1)
great for brunch (1)
hot spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
383 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5

Very good food,generous portions, and ex ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Very good food,generous portions, and excellent value.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious!

Dined on June 9, 2016

The food was fabulous and the service was good. Any questions we had were answered well and recommendations from the staff were all fantastic.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Please screen the kitchen!

Dined on May 29, 2016

The food at Azitra is excellent and the service is good. It's our favourite spot for Indian food in the Triangle. It would be improved if they could screen off the kitchen doors. We recently went for a birthday supper and were seated right in front of the kitchen and treated to kitchen noise and views into the kitchen while we were eating. Nothing bad, it just would have been a lot nicer without that!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Vegetarian options were minimal. Appetiz ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Vegetarian options were minimal. Appetizers were just OK. Bread (Naan) was great, so was the Phulka roti. Entrees were yummy as well.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent menu and amazing service.

Dined on May 7, 2016

Excellent menu and amazing service.

food5
ambience3
service4
value3

fabulous authentic Indian food. A bit no ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

fabulous authentic Indian food. A bit noisy atmosphere. Loved the lamb leg and chicken dishes. No complimentary papadom....disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

I love this place! Great food, excellent ...

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

I love this place! Great food, excellent service, and generous portions. Lunch is an especially good value.

food5
ambience5
service5

Azitra is by far the best Indian food in ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Azitra is by far the best Indian food in the triangle... The owners are the greatest people we know... We drive 1 1/2 hr to taste their great food... The help is the best... Don't even think of eating anywhere in Raleigh than Azitra... In from NYC and I know Indian food.... Thanks Azitra we love ya

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Date night

Dined on April 19, 2016

Dining on the outside patio by the fountain is nice for a romantic date night.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Solid Briercreek option for Indian food

Dined on April 8, 2016

Service was helpful and attentive. Nice full stocked bar. Wine list is very complete and prices reasonable. Food fresh, tasty, and well prepared.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous Indian Food

Dined on March 12, 2016

We were traveling to Raleigh and found that all of our familiar restaurants had been booked. I found this on Open Table under the Durham listing but soon realized that it was in Raleigh so we took the "risks" What a fabulous find, it was a beautiful March evening and we cinched the fire pit table and had both fabulous food and great ambience. We were quite excited to find that there was a sister restaurant in Williamsburg where we will be over Memorial Day.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4

My wife and I think this is the best Ind ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

My wife and I think this is the best Indian restaurant in the Raleigh area

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Can't believe we did know about this place

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

Lived in Brier Creek for a few years and we are always disgruntled at the lack of quality / craft food and bars as it is laden with mediocre chain restaurants. Somehow we overlooked this place and went for the first time this past weekend. Great spot for quality indian food and very attentive and professional waitstaff. We ate inside, but it does look like they have a nice outdoor seating area and we look forward to eating there again.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Azitra is by far the best Indian place i ...

Dined on February 26, 2016

Azitra is by far the best Indian place in the triangle... No more to be said.....THE BEST BY FAR

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always excellent

Dined on February 14, 2016

I've never had a bad experience at Atzitra. They are on the pricey side but worth it for special occasions or any time we want good Indian cuisine.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of My Favorites

Dined on February 14, 2016

I enjoy every visit to Azitra. The food and service are consistently wonderful. Azitra feels like a downtown restaurant.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A gem of a place

Dined on February 14, 2016

Took my girlfriend here for Valentines Day brunch. The food was amazing, the service was top-notch and the atmosphere was perfect. We'll be coming back, for sure. A+ for Azitra!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always good. Lately we've b ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

The food is always good. Lately we've been exploring their extensive wine list and enjoying that adventure.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing as always! Can't get enough of t ...

Dined on February 12, 2016

Amazing as always! Can't get enough of the Kamara Murg and the Chicken Tikka Masala!!!

food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Best Indian Food

Dined on January 31, 2016

The food here was delicious, and if you enjoy Indian Cuisine, you need to make a reservation. It's not quite traditional Indian, and the flavors are amazing. The Chicken Tikka Masala was tremendous.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Food and Service!

Dined on January 27, 2016

Excellent Food and Service!

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious!

Dined on December 28, 2015

I've never had a bad experience or a bad dish here. Everything on the menu is delicious and perfectly cooked.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Christmas Eve Dinner

Dined on December 24, 2015

I decided that the holidays were too hectic for me to cook Christmas Eve dinner. Our family of 5 includes 2 vegetarians and 3 lovers of spicy foods. Azitra satisfies everyone. Naan bread is delicious here. Nice variety of starters. I had the soup of the day, tomato with just a bit of spicy heat-yummy! Though some were originally sorry that we were not having our traditional dinner, as we left the restaurant on our way to church, the consensus was that we had established a new tradition!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4

Great food but the service is a bit erra ...

vip
Dined on November 25, 2015

Great food but the service is a bit erratic. Staff doesn't seem to be in sync, but enjoyed it nonetheless. One dish (channa masala) was so spicy my friend couldn't even eat it, but they quickly brought a delicious alternative (the lentils).

food5
ambience5
service5

Always been my favorite restaurant

Dined on November 22, 2015

Always been my favorite restaurant

food3
ambience3
service1

Poor service , waitress only came by onc ...

Dined on November 21, 2015

Poor service , waitress only came by once . Good food.

food5
ambience4
service4

Food was excellent as usual. Highly rec ...

Dined on November 12, 2015

Food was excellent as usual. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service3

The crispy cauliflower appetizer was gre ...

Dined on October 18, 2015

The crispy cauliflower appetizer was great, as was the Tikki Masala. Don't try to share one order of the garlic naan, you're going to want another! Wine list has a lot of variety but was too overpriced (a bottle I often get at a restaurant not far away was $15 more). Will definitely return.

food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful decor, innovative menu. Daily ...

Dined on October 17, 2015

Beautiful decor, innovative menu. Daily chat special to start, I had the chicken biryani (delicious) . Personable staff. So glad we tried it.

food4
ambience4
service5

Excellent food, generous portions,fairly ...

vip
Dined on October 12, 2015

Excellent food, generous portions,fairly priced, and courteous service!

food5
ambience5
service2

Food is excellent! However we did have t ...

Dined on October 10, 2015

Food is excellent! However we did have to wait for waiter a longtime.

food5
ambience5
service5

One of my favorites

Dined on September 19, 2015

Azitra never disappoints. They offer a very nice selection of traditional and modern India dishes. Everything I have tried has been delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Special Service

Dined on September 11, 2015

I had lunch with 5 others to celebrate a friend's birthday. We did not make any arrangements in advance with Azitra. I did ask when we arrived that the bill be split between five of us. We gave cards to the birthday person. At the end of our delicious lunch, the waiter arrived with a beautiful dessert on a big plate that had happy birthday written in chocolate and strawberry. That is extra special service!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was perfect. The service was aw ...

vip
Dined on August 26, 2015

The food was perfect. The service was awesome. I told the waiter what I would like to have and without a question it was served. They even have Kingfisher beer...what!

food5
ambience5
service5

Azitra is a place to unwind and enjoy great food!

Dined on August 21, 2015

The food was amazing and the way it was prepared really took your taste buds to a new level! Great service, very professional yet down to earth! Really had a great experience and the food was authentic. I would recommend if your looking to try Indian food for the first time, this is the place.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Indian Food In Raleigh

Dined on August 10, 2015

We were impressed with the wine list, which paired well with Indian food. Food was delicacies and service outstanding!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Best indian food in Raleigh!

Dined on August 9, 2015

Love this place. Their food is so authentic and delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

A great evening

Dined on August 9, 2015

Lovely atmosphere. Fabulous menu and wine and drink list. Fantastic service. Good food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is great!!! Good variaty!!! Ser ...

Dined on July 24, 2015

The food is great!!! Good variaty!!! Service was on point always made sure our water and drinks were full.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Best Indian Restaurant we have found!

vip
Dined on July 18, 2015

Ambiance is quiet, modern, tastefully decorated, but not fancy. Service is very good. Food is amazing! We had several dishes we have not seen at other Indian restaurants, and the taste was wonderful! Wine list is much more extensive than I would have expected. We have added it to our list of favorites!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.