About Azitra

8411 Brier Creek Pkwy
Suite 101
Raleigh, NC 27617
View Larger Map

Indian Culinary Nirvana

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Indian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, Saturday - Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Highway 70 West

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 484-3939

Website:
http://www.azitra.us/

Catering:
Please call the restaurant for more information.

Parking Details:
Ample parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Red Lotus Bourbon
chicken vindaloo
Vegatable Samosa
Lamb Vindaloo
Chicken Curry
Rice Pudding
Gobi Manchurian Indian
Navratan Korma
Paneer Tikka Masala
Mango Kulfi

Azitra Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Raleigh
Best Restaurants in Raleigh ›

Fit for Foodies (11)
Special Occasion (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
See All
Great for Lunch (8)
Good for Groups (6)
Romantic (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
392 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We go there for many of our special occa ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We go there for many of our special occasions and have had them cater a party for us. The food is wonderful, the portions good, and the service friendly. The dining room is modern, sleek, but not too noisy. We've enjoyed every visit.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fabulous decor - a surprise in the strip ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Fabulous decor - a surprise in the strip location but wonderful to look at. Fabulous service and many wonderful Indian choices. A lovely atmosphere!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always solid and consistent. Well run an ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Always solid and consistent. Well run and efficient if you want to grab a quick business lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, guidance and service. Very ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Great food, guidance and service. Very helpful server to organize food to share for five.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Indian food in the area. They will ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Best Indian food in the area.

They will prepare dishes not on the menu, simply by asking the waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The lamb shank peshwari was particularly ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The lamb shank peshwari was particularly good, lamb was very tender and tasty. Service was very attentive. Overall an excellent dinner, albeit a little expensive compared to other Indian restaurants. The surroundings, food and service more than compensated for the high price

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Delightful experience from start to fini ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Delightful experience from start to finish. Quiet pleasant environment, with a respectful but non-invasive staff who made us feel welcome. Delicious starters (especially the cauliflower!) and naan, perfectly prepared and tastefully presented entrees. The Azitra tea was superb. We will be returning!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined for my Mother's birthday this v ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We dined for my Mother's birthday this visit. Excellent food and service, as usual!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Sunday brunch is an amazing deal. I ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The Sunday brunch is an amazing deal. I love this place anyway, but $17 3 course brunch is fabulous. The service is a bit slow, but the food makes up for it. This is going to be a biweekly outing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Very good food,generous portions, and ex ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Very good food,generous portions, and excellent value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Delicious!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

The food was fabulous and the service was good. Any questions we had were answered well and recommendations from the staff were all fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Please screen the kitchen!

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The food at Azitra is excellent and the service is good. It's our favourite spot for Indian food in the Triangle. It would be improved if they could screen off the kitchen doors. We recently went for a birthday supper and were seated right in front of the kitchen and treated to kitchen noise and views into the kitchen while we were eating. Nothing bad, it just would have been a lot nicer without that!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Vegetarian options were minimal. Appetiz ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Vegetarian options were minimal. Appetizers were just OK. Bread (Naan) was great, so was the Phulka roti. Entrees were yummy as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent menu and amazing service.

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Excellent menu and amazing service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

fabulous authentic Indian food. A bit no ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

fabulous authentic Indian food. A bit noisy atmosphere. Loved the lamb leg and chicken dishes. No complimentary papadom....disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

I love this place! Great food, excellent ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

I love this place! Great food, excellent service, and generous portions. Lunch is an especially good value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Azitra is by far the best Indian food in ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Azitra is by far the best Indian food in the triangle... The owners are the greatest people we know... We drive 1 1/2 hr to taste their great food... The help is the best... Don't even think of eating anywhere in Raleigh than Azitra... In from NYC and I know Indian food.... Thanks Azitra we love ya

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Date night

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

Dining on the outside patio by the fountain is nice for a romantic date night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Solid Briercreek option for Indian food

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

Service was helpful and attentive. Nice full stocked bar. Wine list is very complete and prices reasonable. Food fresh, tasty, and well prepared.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fabulous Indian Food

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

We were traveling to Raleigh and found that all of our familiar restaurants had been booked. I found this on Open Table under the Durham listing but soon realized that it was in Raleigh so we took the "risks" What a fabulous find, it was a beautiful March evening and we cinched the fire pit table and had both fabulous food and great ambience. We were quite excited to find that there was a sister restaurant in Williamsburg where we will be over Memorial Day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I think this is the best Ind ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

My wife and I think this is the best Indian restaurant in the Raleigh area

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Can't believe we did know about this place

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Lived in Brier Creek for a few years and we are always disgruntled at the lack of quality / craft food and bars as it is laden with mediocre chain restaurants. Somehow we overlooked this place and went for the first time this past weekend. Great spot for quality indian food and very attentive and professional waitstaff. We ate inside, but it does look like they have a nice outdoor seating area and we look forward to eating there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Azitra is by far the best Indian place i ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

Azitra is by far the best Indian place in the triangle... No more to be said.....THE BEST BY FAR

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always excellent

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

I've never had a bad experience at Atzitra. They are on the pricey side but worth it for special occasions or any time we want good Indian cuisine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of My Favorites

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

I enjoy every visit to Azitra. The food and service are consistently wonderful. Azitra feels like a downtown restaurant.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A gem of a place

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Took my girlfriend here for Valentines Day brunch. The food was amazing, the service was top-notch and the atmosphere was perfect. We'll be coming back, for sure. A+ for Azitra!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always good. Lately we've b ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

The food is always good. Lately we've been exploring their extensive wine list and enjoying that adventure.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing as always! Can't get enough of t ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

Amazing as always! Can't get enough of the Kamara Murg and the Chicken Tikka Masala!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Indian Food

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

The food here was delicious, and if you enjoy Indian Cuisine, you need to make a reservation. It's not quite traditional Indian, and the flavors are amazing. The Chicken Tikka Masala was tremendous.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Excellent Food and Service!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on January 27, 2016

Excellent Food and Service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious!

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on December 28, 2015

I've never had a bad experience or a bad dish here. Everything on the menu is delicious and perfectly cooked.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Christmas Eve Dinner

 
 (New England)
·Dined on December 24, 2015

I decided that the holidays were too hectic for me to cook Christmas Eve dinner. Our family of 5 includes 2 vegetarians and 3 lovers of spicy foods. Azitra satisfies everyone. Naan bread is delicious here. Nice variety of starters. I had the soup of the day, tomato with just a bit of spicy heat-yummy! Though some were originally sorry that we were not having our traditional dinner, as we left the restaurant on our way to church, the consensus was that we had established a new tradition!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food but the service is a bit erra ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on November 25, 2015

Great food but the service is a bit erratic. Staff doesn't seem to be in sync, but enjoyed it nonetheless. One dish (channa masala) was so spicy my friend couldn't even eat it, but they quickly brought a delicious alternative (the lentils).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Always been my favorite restaurant

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on November 22, 2015

Always been my favorite restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Poor service , waitress only came by onc ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on November 21, 2015

Poor service , waitress only came by once . Good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Food was excellent as usual. Highly rec ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on November 12, 2015

Food was excellent as usual. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The crispy cauliflower appetizer was gre ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on October 18, 2015

The crispy cauliflower appetizer was great, as was the Tikki Masala. Don't try to share one order of the garlic naan, you're going to want another! Wine list has a lot of variety but was too overpriced (a bottle I often get at a restaurant not far away was $15 more). Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Beautiful decor, innovative menu. Daily ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 17, 2015

Beautiful decor, innovative menu. Daily chat special to start, I had the chicken biryani (delicious) . Personable staff. So glad we tried it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, generous portions,fairly ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on October 12, 2015

Excellent food, generous portions,fairly priced, and courteous service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food is excellent! However we did have t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 10, 2015

Food is excellent! However we did have to wait for waiter a longtime.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.