About Azitra

8411 Brier Creek Pkwy
Suite 101
Raleigh, NC 27617
View Larger Map

Indian Culinary Nirvana

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Indian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, Saturday - Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Highway 70 West

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 484-3939

Website:
http://www.azitra.us/

Catering:
Please call the restaurant for more information.

Parking Details:
Ample parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Red Lotus Bourbon - Azitra, Raleigh, NC
chicken vindaloo - Azitra, Raleigh, NC
Vegatable Samosa - Azitra, Raleigh, NC
Lamb Vindaloo - Azitra, Raleigh, NC
Chicken Curry - Azitra, Raleigh, NC
Rice Pudding - Azitra, Raleigh, NC
Gobi Manchurian Indian - Azitra, Raleigh, NC
Navratan Korma - Azitra, Raleigh, NC
Paneer Tikka Masala - Azitra, Raleigh, NC
Mango Kulfi - Azitra, Raleigh, NC

Azitra Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Raleigh / Durham / Chapel Hill
Best Ambiance
Raleigh / Durham / Chapel Hill
Best Value
Raleigh / Durham / Chapel Hill
4 More
Best Overall
Raleigh
Best Food
Raleigh
Best Ambiance
Raleigh
Best Value
Raleigh
Best Restaurants in Raleigh ›

Special Occasion (9)
Good for Groups (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
See All
Creative Cuisine (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Authentic (6)
Spicy (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Private Room (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Romantic (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Business Meals (2)
Vegan (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Organic (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Healthy (1)
Family Style (1)
Cozy (1)
Casual (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
402 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was fantastic and so were the w ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The food was fantastic and so were the wine choices. I would highly recommend Azitra as a choice worth making. We will be back there soon!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Special Occasion, Vegan, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing. The menu was awesome. We bro ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Amazing. The menu was awesome. We brought a friend who had never eaten Indian food. She loved it. Thank you so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Indian food. We shared some di ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Excellent Indian food. We shared some different options, including lamb and chicken, all of which were very flavorful. We will certainly be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and service

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall I thought it was a good find for ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Overall I thought it was a good find for the money, with the only exception being out waitress. She kind of snubbed us throughout the meal, barely checked on us, and kept messing up our order. She seemed relieved when we left even though we were nothing but kind and (being vegan) I tried to ask questions about the menu and if substitutions could be made and was met with a very stern no. This is fine, but I do wish she were nicer about it. The food was great and very authentic burn your mouth an open your nose spicy (how I like it!). So I give it a 4/5 for the crabby waitress.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Authentic, Spicy, Vegan, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

What attracted us to Azitra was its rece ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 18, 2016

What attracted us to Azitra was its recent inclusion on Open Table's top 10 restaurants in the area. I have to admit, we hadn't heard of Azitra before. We had a wonderful meal, loved the cauliflower appetizer, Gobhi Manchurian. The entrees, Eggplant Bhartha and Chicken Dhaba Handi were spicy and delicious. The atmosphere was simple and elegant, and the service was very professional.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful restaurant with wonderful food ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Wonderful restaurant with wonderful food and service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable every time! Azitra is consiste ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Enjoyable every time! Azitra is consistently excellent.

Tags: Authentic, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Delicious food and great service.

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Delicious food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a variety of apps and entrees and ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We had a variety of apps and entrees and were really pleased with everything! Great flavors and well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We go there for many of our special occa ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We go there for many of our special occasions and have had them cater a party for us. The food is wonderful, the portions good, and the service friendly. The dining room is modern, sleek, but not too noisy. We've enjoyed every visit.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fabulous decor - a surprise in the strip ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Fabulous decor - a surprise in the strip location but wonderful to look at. Fabulous service and many wonderful Indian choices. A lovely atmosphere!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always solid and consistent. Well run an ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Always solid and consistent. Well run and efficient if you want to grab a quick business lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, guidance and service. Very ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Great food, guidance and service. Very helpful server to organize food to share for five.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Indian food in the area. They will ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Best Indian food in the area.

They will prepare dishes not on the menu, simply by asking the waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The lamb shank peshwari was particularly ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 5, 2016

The lamb shank peshwari was particularly good, lamb was very tender and tasty. Service was very attentive. Overall an excellent dinner, albeit a little expensive compared to other Indian restaurants. The surroundings, food and service more than compensated for the high price

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Delightful experience from start to fini ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 26, 2016

Delightful experience from start to finish. Quiet pleasant environment, with a respectful but non-invasive staff who made us feel welcome. Delicious starters (especially the cauliflower!) and naan, perfectly prepared and tastefully presented entrees. The Azitra tea was superb. We will be returning!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined for my Mother's birthday this v ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 20, 2016

We dined for my Mother's birthday this visit. Excellent food and service, as usual!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Sunday brunch is an amazing deal. I ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 3, 2016

The Sunday brunch is an amazing deal. I love this place anyway, but $17 3 course brunch is fabulous. The service is a bit slow, but the food makes up for it. This is going to be a biweekly outing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Very good food,generous portions, and ex ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Very good food,generous portions, and excellent value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Delicious!

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 9, 2016

The food was fabulous and the service was good. Any questions we had were answered well and recommendations from the staff were all fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Please screen the kitchen!

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 29, 2016

The food at Azitra is excellent and the service is good. It's our favourite spot for Indian food in the Triangle. It would be improved if they could screen off the kitchen doors. We recently went for a birthday supper and were seated right in front of the kitchen and treated to kitchen noise and views into the kitchen while we were eating. Nothing bad, it just would have been a lot nicer without that!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Vegetarian options were minimal. Appetiz ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 20, 2016

Vegetarian options were minimal. Appetizers were just OK. Bread (Naan) was great, so was the Phulka roti. Entrees were yummy as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent menu and amazing service.

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 7, 2016

Excellent menu and amazing service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

fabulous authentic Indian food. A bit no ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 7, 2016

fabulous authentic Indian food. A bit noisy atmosphere. Loved the lamb leg and chicken dishes. No complimentary papadom....disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

I love this place! Great food, excellent ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 27, 2016

I love this place! Great food, excellent service, and generous portions. Lunch is an especially good value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Azitra is by far the best Indian food in ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 23, 2016

Azitra is by far the best Indian food in the triangle... The owners are the greatest people we know... We drive 1 1/2 hr to taste their great food... The help is the best... Don't even think of eating anywhere in Raleigh than Azitra... In from NYC and I know Indian food.... Thanks Azitra we love ya

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Date night

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 19, 2016

Dining on the outside patio by the fountain is nice for a romantic date night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Solid Briercreek option for Indian food

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 8, 2016

Service was helpful and attentive. Nice full stocked bar. Wine list is very complete and prices reasonable. Food fresh, tasty, and well prepared.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fabulous Indian Food

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 12, 2016

We were traveling to Raleigh and found that all of our familiar restaurants had been booked. I found this on Open Table under the Durham listing but soon realized that it was in Raleigh so we took the "risks" What a fabulous find, it was a beautiful March evening and we cinched the fire pit table and had both fabulous food and great ambience. We were quite excited to find that there was a sister restaurant in Williamsburg where we will be over Memorial Day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I think this is the best Ind ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 6, 2016

My wife and I think this is the best Indian restaurant in the Raleigh area

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Can't believe we did know about this place

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 5, 2016

Lived in Brier Creek for a few years and we are always disgruntled at the lack of quality / craft food and bars as it is laden with mediocre chain restaurants. Somehow we overlooked this place and went for the first time this past weekend. Great spot for quality indian food and very attentive and professional waitstaff. We ate inside, but it does look like they have a nice outdoor seating area and we look forward to eating there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Azitra is by far the best Indian place i ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 26, 2016

Azitra is by far the best Indian place in the triangle... No more to be said.....THE BEST BY FAR

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always excellent

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 14, 2016

I've never had a bad experience at Atzitra. They are on the pricey side but worth it for special occasions or any time we want good Indian cuisine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of My Favorites

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2016

I enjoy every visit to Azitra. The food and service are consistently wonderful. Azitra feels like a downtown restaurant.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A gem of a place

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Took my girlfriend here for Valentines Day brunch. The food was amazing, the service was top-notch and the atmosphere was perfect. We'll be coming back, for sure. A+ for Azitra!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always good. Lately we've b ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 13, 2016

The food is always good. Lately we've been exploring their extensive wine list and enjoying that adventure.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing as always! Can't get enough of t ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 12, 2016

Amazing as always! Can't get enough of the Kamara Murg and the Chicken Tikka Masala!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Indian Food

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 31, 2016

The food here was delicious, and if you enjoy Indian Cuisine, you need to make a reservation. It's not quite traditional Indian, and the flavors are amazing. The Chicken Tikka Masala was tremendous.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Excellent Food and Service!

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 27, 2016

Excellent Food and Service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.