Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

About Ayden Kitchen & Bar

Top Chef Canada Winner Dale Mackay and Co-Chef Nathan Guggenheimer welcomes you to Ayden Kitchen and Bar. Ayden Kitchen and Bar offers Canadian Comfort Cuisine and crafted cocktails by mixologist Christopher Cho.

265 3rd Ave S
Saskatoon, SK S7K 1M3
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, Canadian, European

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
20th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(306) 954-2590

Website:
http://www.grassrootsrestaurantgroup.ca/

Catering:
Ayden Kitchen & Bar offers a variety of custom catering options - we'll work with you within your budget and size to ensure you get a fantastic dining experience for your group, event, or party.

Executive Chef:
Dale Mackay

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ayden Kitchen & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (47)
Special Occasion (45)
Fit for Foodies (40)
See All
Good for a Date (38)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Local Ingredients (29)
Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Business Meals (26)
Fun (23)
Casual (22)
Hot Spot (22)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Good for Groups (19)
Romantic (19)
Authentic (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Cozy (15)
Notable Wine List (12)
Bar Seating (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
People Watching (9)
Seasonal (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Tapas (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Great Beer (6)
Healthy (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Organic (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
1152 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Very much enjoyed dinner. There with my daughter celebrating her return from studying abroad. She had not been there previously and loved it. Good time

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The food, service and drinks were great. I would recommend it to any of my friends and family and can't wait for me and the misses next visit. Thanks for the wonderful evening.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 5 days ago

’Beef’ was not a great cut of meat, greasy and over spiced, not worth the $45. 3 of us agreed on this. Limited wine selections but interesting choices, and over priced of course. They ran out of ‘hen’, which is unbelievable. Isn’t poultry pretty readily available? By the way, it’s the Christmas season, so perhaps the chef’s grocery order should account for that. When you only have 6 entrees to choose from, I’d be making certain that they’re all available....... We made our reservation over a month ago and expected a decent table. 6 of us were stuffed into a cove that was probably converted from a servers’ station. Not impressed to say the least.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic! As always! The food is always phenomenal!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 7, 2017

Fantastic as usual! Nothing more to say!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 6, 2017

Sat at bar and enjoyed perfectly cooked scallops and sun choke with Guhle wein and conversation with jack

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 6, 2017

Great service! Delicious food!:)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 6, 2017

Excellent food and presentation. We enjoy the charcuterie board. The sausages are very tasty but our favourite is the chicken liver pate.
Our server was very knowledgeable and assisted us with our choices.
Great place for all occasions!!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Really enjoyed the unique flavours and interesting decor - would go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Meal was ok but not great, scallops were great, pork chops average at best, trout pretty good not great

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

Fabulous overall experience with excellent service and very unique and delicious food. Will highly recommend.

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Always bring out of town guests here. Great spot and worth the money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

Too expensive for what was received, meals and appetizers should be larger. Taste was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

Excellent service! Loved the food and the serving sizes

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

Ayden's was a worthwhile stop - the food was beautiful to look at, delicious to eat and a restaurant I will visit again!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 22, 2017

Our son completed his yoga teacher training!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 15, 2017

Great food, always a joy to go there. Delicious food and great service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 15, 2017

We are return customers and are always very happy with the menu, the service, and the food.

Tags: Cozy, Organic, Special Occasion, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 7, 2017

Great food and service. I will go again. Get the Thai Chicken Wings!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 1, 2017

Service was good, food was good, portions small, prices high.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

We arrived on time and our table was ready for us (we had a reservation). Good selection of beverages (I had the seasonal draft beer, which was quite good). Food was excellent. I'm sure we'll visit this restaurant again in the future.

Tags: Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

Good food, very loud atmosphere. No great for a quiet evening out but great for a more energetic gathering!

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Fantastic, prompt service.

Food was outstanding

Drinks were cold and delicious

We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

Unfortunetly, the experience was a let down. Upon arrving we were told our table would not be ready until our reservation time and nothing else. We were not welcomed to the restaurant or invited to order from the bar. Just left. Our server was very nice, accomodating and helpful. Appetizers were all outstanding and drinks were also great. The mains were underwhelming. Both burgers were asked to be cooked medium-rare and were both served very rare. Another of our dishes was crudly sent back to the table which was uniformly perceived as insulting by all of our group. All 10 diners enjoy supporting local buisnesses and were looking forward to a locally owned and locally sourced meal. We all felt this experience could have been a lot better had the service from the kitchen and hosts been more attentive and welcoming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Great dining experience. Lovely ambience and our server was wonderful. The food and drinks were great - and well explained in the menu.
My only constructive criticism would be that we were overserved. I know that it's the diner's responsibility to know their limits, but I also think the service staff needs to be aware of, and responsive to, the intoxication level of their diners.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

Our group had a great meal of fried chicken and burgers. Everyone enjoyed their choice, the fried chicken was fantastic- really crispy skin and very juicy chicken. For dessert we shared the madeleines. Our server Billy did a great job with our group.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

Food was excellent. However the wine list was ridiculously expensive. Need more reasonably priced wines. Also mains were very expensive. Restaurant was VERY noisy. Impossible to talk.
Wine list was my main complaint. Most wines were over $100 a bottle.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

It was a casual business meeting, restaurant was busy for dinner on a Thursday evening, lots of noise but we were still able to communicate, seems they pride themselves in using locally sourced items, wine choices were pricey, in our group of 9 the food was good and very good.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 17, 2017

We booked here for our sons 13th birthday and it did not disappoint. The food & service was outstanding! We have already planned what we are going to eat when we come back to Ayden's!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on October 17, 2017

Gorgeous restaurant, delicious wine and excellent food! Service was great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 15, 2017

13th birthday dinner for our daughter. Jack made her feel welcome and looked after her very well. The food was excellent. Our starters were awesome. All of the mains were cooked to order and perfectly seasoned. Jacks recommendations were excellent. We will be back to check out Sticks and Stones as well as Little Grouse onto Prairie. Great place Dale!

Thank you for the hospitality!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

In terms of the food, Ayden Kitchen & Bar was the best dining out experience that my husband and I have ever had. Every item we ordered was unique and delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

All around great restaurant . Would highly recommend it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

We enjoyed the unique menu items, including the cocktails

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Got there a bit early and still got seated immediately. Great service and great food. Strong competitor to any of their neighbouring restaurants.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on October 8, 2017

What a great find!! We come annually when our group finishes a week long hunting trip and we return to the city.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

We found the restaurant very loud and the food was okay .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 5, 2017

I felt it was good. Not outstanding. Just good. Cool ambiance. It's loud, the acoustics aren't great you have to yell. Our server was really good. She kept forgetting water which was annoying. I was paying for 8 guests and $700 just fill my water glass. I did appreciate she let me know about the 18 percent tip already added, some restaurants don't do that. I would go again, it didn't feel it was outstanding by any means.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

The restaurant atmosphere and food menu was very appealing. We asked the fans to be turned down and our waiter did so impressed with that. Everything was very good food wise but the pork for two meals was very undercooked so both plates had to be returned. They cam back quickly but still not quite right but mostly all very tasty so would definitely go back again!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fun, Casual, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.