Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

About Ayden Kitchen & Bar

Top Chef Canada Winner Dale Mackay and Co-Chef Nathan Guggenheimer welcomes you to Ayden Kitchen and Bar. Ayden Kitchen and Bar offers Canadian Comfort Cuisine and crafted cocktails by mixologist Christopher Cho.

265 3rd Ave S
Saskatoon, SK S7K 1M3
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, Canadian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10pm

Cross Street:
20th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(306) 954-2590

Website:
http://www.aydenkitchenandbar.com/

Catering:
Ayden Kitchen & Bar offers a variety of custom catering options - we'll work with you within your budget and size to ensure you get a fantastic dining experience for your group, event, or party.

Executive Chef:
Dale Mackay

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ayden Kitchen & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (38)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Local Ingredients (33)
See All
Good for a Date (30)
Special Occasion (29)
Open Kitchen (28)
Modern Decor (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Fun (20)
Hot Spot (19)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Casual (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Romantic (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Authentic (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Business Meals (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Seasonal (8)
Healthy (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
People Watching (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Cozy (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Family Style (5)
Tapas (4)
Organic (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Great Beer (3)
Private Room (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1016 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined 3 days ago

Always good

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were very disappointed in our meals. The service was good but that was about it. The price of wine is out of touch with reality. We wanted to have the burgers that looked amazing. We were told they had no more buns so we said that was fine. We wanted our burgers medium well, they came overcooked tasting like crumbled dried up meat. I was really disappointed in myself that we did not complain at the time. We were visiting with a friend and it seemed that we just let it go. Maybe it was a bad night but wow, I can do better with my eyes closed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always a favourite. The flavour combinations are amazing every time. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly, and observing the food preparation in the kitchen adds to that. The burgers were perfect and the steak was tender and juicy.
Leaving a jug of water on the table would be a good idea, especially when it's busy.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Authentic, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on May 10, 2017

This place never fails to impress me. We chose to create our own "family style" tasting menu and it worked so well. From welcome, to service to quality of the meal there was no disappointment. Can't wait to travel back to Saskatoon again but this time for Little Grouse.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Family Style, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on May 9, 2017

The food was great, the selection was limited. We were disappointed by the minimal Canadian wine/beer options.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Every bite brings a perfect combination of ingredients, each one of them play a roll to give an amazing unique flavour in the overall dish. I'll be back and will recommend it.

Tags: Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Had a very good time, was impressed that our table was ready with a high hair, only observation is that we had an early reservation because we had a child so felt we were being rushed just a little, but nothing we could not handle.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Fantastic meal! The green beans were delicious!!!!!!! O

Tags: Cozy, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Excellent meal, fantastic hand-crafted cocktails by talented bar staff. Able to accommodate challenging dietary restrictions.

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Amazing. Staff was so friendly and food was delicious.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on April 22, 2017

It was my husband's 30th surprise dinner on Saturday and I was so impressed with the entire experience. I've been to Ayden before and always really enjoyed it but it had been quite a while since I'd been there.

The service from the moment we walked in on Saturday, to the moment we walked out, was fantastic. Our server was attentive, very pleasant and never left us waiting. She was quick to offer more drinks and checked on us without interfering with our birthday celebration. She was friendly and professional.

The food was phenomenal and for a table of 11, we were impressed that everyone's dish arrived at the exact same time. A few people had the fish, a few of us had the pasta and the others, the butcher block burger. Everyone raved about their meal. I also had the ginger gimlet and it was one of the best cocktails I've had. We were pleasantly surprised that a small dessert with a lit candle came out for my husband at the end of the meal. It was a nice touch and not one many restaurants do.

Thanks for a great evening at Ayden!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Fun, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Amber brought us a special birthday treat on the house and the chef prepared a wonderful cheese and nut plate to go with our port.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My husband and I recently tried out Ayden for a special night out. We had an awful table, shoved up against a wall and my husband's back against a coat rack. The table next to us was so close, and the "gentleman" had obscene language and belched repeatedly at the table, which kind of killed any mood.
The interior is beautifully done, and our two starters were tasty (the tuna and scallops). My husbands main, the pork chop, was wonderful, but my chicken schnitzel was so doused with mustard that I could hardly taste anything else. I ate less than half.

I felt that for $110, the overall experience would need to have been a bit better. The food I would give 4/5, and our server was lovely. But just due to us being shoved in a dark awkward corner, and how expensive the food was, I'm not sure we'd return.

Tags: Modern Decor, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Loved the food! Great vibe! Will definitely go back again and recommend to friends!

Tags: Casual, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Pretty loud really, but a nice place overall. Will go back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Aydens is amazing each and every time. Service is spectacular and the food is even better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Ayden Kitchen & Bar provided great food in a modern setting. The appetizers, particularly the scallops, were outstanding, as were our cocktails. We shared the Rib Eye for our main course and while it didn't stand out from the same dish at other restaurants, it was perfectly cooked. Our server was excellent, providing the right level of attention throughout and was very pleasant. At the end of the meal we were presented with a lovely serving of madeleines in honour of my wife's birthday, which was a nice surprise, and a fantastically tasty end to the evening.
I found the restaurant a little on the loud side, but it would only be an issue if I was trying to have a serious conversation or meeting.
I look forward to returning the Ayden and giving some of the items on their Snacks Menu a try. Do yourself a favour, order one of their cocktails - you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on April 1, 2017

As always, extremely impressed with Ayden Kitchen and Bar. The service is second to none and the food is outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Waitress mixed up one of our orders so had to wait longer. And noise level was high. Food was amazing!!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on March 31, 2017

So good! Worth the drive from Regina. We will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Excellent!! A must try! Service was outstanding and food was incredible!

Tags: Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Loved it ... it was a nice change for Saskatoon. I would recommend it to everyone.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Had the chicken schnitzel and loved it! Others had bone in pork and trout - all loved their meals

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Went for a business lunch. We ordered wings as appetizers which were dropped in the kitchen. Without hesitation a employee approached us, offered us an apology and dropped off some delicious popcorn shrimp to tie us over until a new order of wings were prepared. I had the hot dog, a few beers and a original cocktail. Absolutely delicious everything and the service was second to none! Keep it up! Fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Excellent food and wine at Ayden. Great ambience and I highly recommend!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

This restaurant has been good in the past but they seem to have reached an even higher level of excellence. The meals we had were amazing

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Duck confit was outstanding. Scallop appetizer just right. Ventilation seemed much improved. Timely service. Solid performance.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on March 15, 2017

My husband and I have ate here 2x. Both times have blown us away. These chefs know exactly what they are doing! They change their menu constantly so there's always something new to try! Another huge plus, they make absolutely everything in house, pasta, bread hamburger etc!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Awesome food. Awesome atmosphere. Our server took good care of us

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Fantastic food and service as always! I highly recommend this place.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I will be dreaming of the duck for months to come. Excellent feature cocktails. Can't wait to return

Tags: Cozy, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Casual, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fun, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Always great! Drinks are always fun and pair well with meals ...love the portion sizes...just right ...and great presentation!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great food. Staff and kitchen very knowledgable about gluten sensitivities.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Ayden's was a great meal and the service was prompt and friendly. I enjoyed the burger and the drink very much and would definitely return to try more items on their menu. The waitress Shannon was excellent and was attentive, friendly and professional without being intrusive. A great spot for an evening out.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Excellent, carefully crafted, and delicious meals - and yet everything seems so simple when it's brought to your plate. Everything is bursting with flavour and passion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Fantastic food. Meals were excellent. Ambiance was great. Service - excellent Evening - a hit. Would visit again, in a heart-beat!

Tags: Modern Decor, Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Lunch, Fun, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food is always excellent at Ayden's. The pasta with game meat sauce was a unique experience and absolutely delicious. The service was friendly, non-intrusive, and appropriately attentive. One of the best restaurants in Saskatoon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food and service was excellent. Tables are too tightly spaced in dining room and ambient noise level is high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We enjoy Ayden for the innovative food and local ingredients. The atmosphere is enjoyable because it is a local downtown restaurant that is NOT a chain restaurant.

Tags: Hot Spot, Molecular Gastronomy, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The duck was amazing and we enjoyed the burgers. Didn't love the wings, but overall the meal was delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.