Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 13 times today

Ayden Kitchen & Bar

4.4
1251 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Comfort Food
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Special Occasion
Top Chef Canada Winner Dale Mackay and Co-Chef Nathan Guggenheimer welcomes you to Ayden Kitchen and Bar. Ayden Kitchen and Bar offers Canadian Comfort Cuisine and crafted cocktails by mixologist Christopher Cho.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Comfort Food, Canadian, European
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(306) 954-2590
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Dale Mackay
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Ayden Kitchen & Bar offers a variety of custom catering options - we'll work with you within your budget and size to ensure you get a fantastic dining experience for your group, event, or party.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
20th Street
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Every thing was exceptional as usual. Date night was another hit!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Went in for a quick dinner before a concert and it was perfect from the atmosphere to the service and the drinks and food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I found the restaurant quite good but I would not say extremely outstanding. I am kind of a foodie person so I am pretty tough on reviews to be fair. It is more casual dining which also changes the way you assess the food. I would go back again and try some different dishes.

Service was very good a little bit rushed, probably because we were there later in the evening and it wasn't overly busy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

The food and service were phenomenal!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We truly enjoyed our meal at Ayden Kitchen and Bar. We travelled from Ontario to Alberta via TC1 but chose to travel the Yellow Head back through Saskatoon on our way home. As part of my birthday week celebration, I chose which restaurants I wanted to visit. Ayden was on my list so that is one main reason for our travel route. For dinner we had the tuna and scallops as appetizers. They were both divine. We ordered chicken and pasta as our main courses and both were delicious. My husband enjoyed his dessert and I had port as my dessert. Ayden did not disappoint and I recommend this restaurant for its delicious dishes and for all it has to offer as a restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Definitely my favourite restaurant in Saskatoon.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 10, 2018

I am both gluten and dairy intolerant so I was a bit disappointed at first with the limited options available. (I would have appreciated knowing before we arrived, as I did say that one guest required gluten and dairy free food when I made the reservation). However, a lovely glass of wine and a delicious appetizer (tuna) and entree (trout and an unusual and imaginative potatoe salad) later, I was very glad we had come. They even provided a rhubarb sorbet for me for dessert. My food was outstanding! My husband had the steak, which was more traditional, but also good.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 6, 2018

I would not recommend this eating establishment ever again.

My friends who were with me had never been there before. They wanted to try something new and I suggested Ayden's. I made reservations that afternoon. We were quickly seated when we arrived and Ruby our server recommended their drink special. We were perusing the menu and noticed and item of interest. The table beside us had ordered that item. My friend was discussing it with the table beside us when an employee who was not our server rudely asked her to stop talking to the other table and keep it down.

I turned to my friend and we both immediately agreed to pay our bill before the drinks were even delivered to our table. We received a bill for over $60 for three drinks we didn't even touch. Ruby our server was not even apologetic. She said we were welcome to come anytime but was so insincere. We paid our bill, said thank you and left.

We were there a total of no more than 10 minutes. Left and walked to Tavernas where we were welcomed with opened arms, seated immediately and had an amazing dining experience with our server Louie that evening. I would highly recommend Tavernas and Louie. He truly knows how to make sure you always have a pleasant and wonderful dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Ayden is a great place for a special meal for two. My wife and I found everything we tried to be extremely delicious.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We received a gift card for Ayden's. Admittedly, it wouldn't have been our first choice for a restaurant meal since the menu isn't exactly what we are accustomed to. We are used to eating a lot of vegetables and salads, which Ayden's tends to ignore on its menu. There are no salads listed, and when I asked the server if they had a salad, she replied yes, a side salad is available that is arugula, so I ordered that as a side. I was a little disappointed in that it was just a leaf salad with a sprinkle of crunchy flakes the provenance of which I was unable to determine.
The menu overall is European in concept, including such things as tartare, raw ahi tuna, lamb, charcuterie, etc. However, they do serve kennebec fries and several types of burgers, which should satisfy casual tastes. After mulling over the somewhat limited menu for quite a while, my wife ordered the Classic Burger and the kitchen kindly obliged her request to swap out the beef burger for a chicken filet. I ordered the Veggie burger, and must say it was perhaps the best veggie burger I have ever had - tasty and with a nice texture. The taps were quite limited, and I can't say I've been entirely satisfied with craft beer that is all the rage nowadays. I ordered the sour cherry beer on tap and it was quite good. I was surprised the food was out in a jiffy, and the waitress was very helpful and patient with us.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Expected nicer seating, our chairs were quite uncomfortable for having a reservation. Service was the best part as well as the drinks were great. Food was ok, probably depends on what you orde

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

So impressed. I have been for lunch a few times and was so impressed I thought I would try a business meal there. I was not disappointed at all. Could not have asked for better service or better food or better atmosphere! Thanks Ayden! I will be back!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 1, 2018

We went for my husband's birthday...was not impressed with any of our food...we didn't want to complain...just thought well we will not come back..then the dessert came..and I couldn't hold back anymore...we had the s'mores dessert and they had smoked the Graham cracker crumbs...in my opinion completely ruined the dessert...even tho on the menu it said smoked Graham cracker crumbs...I didn't expect it to be so over powering...so I told our waiter...he came back with the chef's apologies but we still had to pay for this partially eaten dessert.. so that's our experience there...too bad we were really looking forward to it....We will never go back...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

What an amazing meal! The whole meal was perfect and original. This was right down to the cocktails, the apps and the meal. Some creative takes on old favourites as well. The food prices are higher than most Saskatoon restaurants, but it is justified in the quality of ingredients, ideas and presentation. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We went to celebrate my brother-in-law and his wife's 5th anniversary. It was a great atmosphere and we were well cared for by all our servers. The food was fantastic, amazing flavors in every bite. We had requested a fun dessert with wood incorporated (the traditional gift for the 5 year anniversary) and they came thru with their s'more dessert in a wood bowl, super yummy! Thanks Ayden for some great memories!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Delicious food! Great atmosphere! Prices were a bit high for portion sizes, but everything tasted incredible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Dinner was fantastic. Our servers were courteous and friendly. We had a terrific time.
We will return the next time we have an occasion to celebrate.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

I have been here many times and this was disappointing. The charcuterie plate and sausage plate appetizers were wonderful! Delicious, well prepared, and so tasty. I ahd the scallops appetizer and found them soft, luke-warm, and not anything special compared to other appetizers i have had before. My main was average, and i am now embarrassed as i cannot even remember what it was. The dessert was lack-luster a fruit compote on egg custard, and i am sure it has a better title than that. It was so so.
The server was entertaining, and polite.
Would i got back, yes definitely, i love this place, and i do not know if it was just a bad evening for them and perhaps me.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 20, 2018

The appetizers were good. We found the main course not as good. I had the pork, it was tough, I would have expected it to be much more tender. Our whole party would have liked more veggies on the plate with the main. The presentation was good. We did feel that overall, for the amount of money we payed for this meal, the value was not there.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Great room, bar staff were attentive and knowledgeable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Delicious food, excellent service. As always! We are from out of town and always make a point of going whenever we are in the city

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Fantastic as usual!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

We had a great experience at Ayden, I had the Chicken with the white bean fritters, delicious!
I had never had white bean fritters and I would go back again just for those.
We are excited to try the other 2 restaurants associated with the Grass Roots chain!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Great food, drink prices are pretty pricey about $10-$15 a drink. Would go back but only for a special occasion

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Amazing experience. My date loved the twist on the Old Fashion cocktail!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Amazing. Excellent atmosphere with top notch service. We are new to Saskatoon and I polled my work team and Aydens was most mentioned. It was our 1st wedding anniversary dinner and we could not have had better drinks, service and oh so amazing food anywhere! Absolutely will be back (and not just for anniversaries)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

This is a very good restaurant and we will continue to support it. We did have a disconcerting experience this occasion that the restaurant should be aware of but which would not dissuade us from going there again.
My wife’s meal was undercooked. We sent it back. They brought it again. In our view it was still not properly cooked. My wife ate part of it and sent it back again. The manager came to the table and said that notwithstanding what we thought it was properly cooked. My wife is a professional cook. They did not adjust our bill or even offer some form of redress. I thought that the manager was a little arrogant. The rest of the serving staff tried hard.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

We again had a fabulous time and a fabulous dinner. Seated at a table in front of the pass and seeing the food go out, the great food and the best service by a Katie, Ayden yet again came through.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Food was very good although was going to order the burger but they ran out of buns. Service was a bit sketchy as we had two different servers helping us for the first part of our evening then one disappeared. Cocktails were excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Overall it was a good experience, but I felt as if the wait staff was almost overbearing. Taking my girlfriend for a birthday supper, and the meal was good, but felt like our conversation was always getting interrupted with people bringing us food, taking dishes away, filling our water when not necessary, etc. The service was too good I would say, and it didn't let our conversation flow. The food was good, but I would still say overpriced somewhat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Everything was great except blackened broccoli...ashes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Wonderful experience for a special occasion. The peroxide and S’mores were amazing!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 22, 2018

First time. Impressed

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Great food! Great staff!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Had the special which was fried chicken with cheddar biscuit for the main and a sausage plate as a starter. Unfortunately other than the biscuit neither impressed.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 14, 2018

The butcher burger was amazing and enjoyed, the classics burger was a hit, the lamb dinner a bit dry. Otherwise an enjoyable evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

One of the top restrauants in Canada. The service is among the best in the city. I can't recommend this place enough.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Excellent as always. Food was outstanding and service superb.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

This was our second time visiting Ayden. The food was just as creative and delicious as our first visit and the service we received was knowledgeable and just the right blend between attentive and relaxed

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

I was a bit concerned when I saw the limited menu, but was so impressed with the food quality and preparation I want to go back and try every dish as I am sure they will all be outstanding. Good price point for well prepared entrees. Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
32

Tweets by Ayden Kitchen & Bar