Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

About Ayden Kitchen & Bar

Top Chef Canada Winner Dale Mackay and Co-Chef Nathan Guggenheimer welcomes you to Ayden Kitchen and Bar. Ayden Kitchen and Bar offers Canadian Comfort Cuisine and crafted cocktails by mixologist Christopher Cho.

265 3rd Ave S
Saskatoon, SK S7K 1M3
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, Canadian, European

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
20th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(306) 954-2590

Website:
http://www.grassrootsrestaurantgroup.ca/

Catering:
Ayden Kitchen & Bar offers a variety of custom catering options - we'll work with you within your budget and size to ensure you get a fantastic dining experience for your group, event, or party.

Executive Chef:
Dale Mackay

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ayden Kitchen & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (38)
Good for a Date (37)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
See All
Creative Cuisine (34)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Local Ingredients (26)
Fun (21)
Business Meals (20)
Casual (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Comfort Food (16)
Hot Spot (16)
Romantic (16)
Good for Groups (16)
Cozy (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Authentic (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Healthy (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Late-night Find (7)
People Watching (7)
Great Beer (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Seasonal (6)
Tapas (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Organic (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
1171 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We went for a retirement dinner. Wine pricing was expensive. Portions were small but tasty. Cocktails were good and service was also good. Pricey for what we got.
Bill for four of us was 520 which was expensive. No famous ceased so had to go to sticks and stones and dropped another 150 on cease there.
Thanks

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Really good food, great ambiance , attentive server. A little noisy but they turned down the music so that was greatly appreciated.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on January 14, 2018

Service was great, ambiance was great - we were there for a special family supper and it did not disappoint. One disappointment was the pickled turnip under the trout - it was SO sour that it caused a choking session. It was the only inedible part of 5 meals (2 people ordered it and agreed). Otherwise the beef was amazing, butcher burger was divine and lamb pie was a little dry but the surrounding tastes with it were perfect and fun to combine. A great night out! Thanks, Ayden Kitchen & Bar!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 13, 2018

We went for our mother's 75th birthday and the staff and service was great. Our meals were excellent and we would recommend anyone to go for a special occasion or just for a drink after work.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 11, 2018

Exciting menu. Authentic dishes. Very well prepared. Amazing Steak. The service was friendly and attentive. The courses were served in a timely manner. Enjoyed snacks, appetizers, and mains in under an hour without feeling like we'd been rushed through our meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 11, 2018

Definitely eat here if you want to spend $200 and still be hungry and sober.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 10, 2018

Absolutely insanely delicious! Best tartare I’ve ever had!

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

We were seated at a table for 6 right next to the kitchen, so there was a lot of traffic. It did allow us to watch the chef plate the meals, which we enjoyed. The meals were excellent and the service was excellent as well. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

Excellent overall experience. Bartender was informative and entertaining Piotr to our table being ready. All menu options were unique yet home grown. Slightly loud for a business meal but still met the needs.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Fun, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Cozy, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on January 1, 2018

The food was really well prepared and delicious. We selected the 5 course New Years Eve meal. We were to be there for two hours as the table was booked for others which is certainly enough time. We were planning to relax enjoy the meal and each other’s company. However, we had our third course served to us within 20 minutes of getting there and we had to tell them to slow down but it didn’t really help. We literally had the whole meal within 35 - 40 min. Overall, as mentioned food was great but service was really rushed. Instead of fine dining it was more of a diner experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

As visitors to the City of Saskatoon we have been hearing great things about Dale McKay and his team. It was all true.....great service from friendly and attentive staff, unique food combinations utilizing local ingredients, and a mixologist on staff!! This all sounds like some of the great American restaurants we haven't been able to get back to, due to health issues last year. We were celebrating the end of 2017, and I really came for The Sazerac's, my favourite drink in New Orleans; and they were perfect. What we learned is we have real world class dining in Saskatoon. The unique food offerings and the relaxed atmosphere rival many big city favourites south of the border. Totally satisfied, we will be back!!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 29, 2017

Family in town visiting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 28, 2017

Waaaayyyy too expensive. Could have made a better meal at home for 1/4 of the price. Didn’t know what we were eating for most of it. Too small portions for the price. My chair went thru the floor!
Sorry,, couldn’t be bothered to ever come back. Not worth the 150.00 bill.
Good luck.

Tags: Tasting Menu
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 24, 2017

I loved the food! We were seated directly under a ceiling fan, so I was quite cold, but it seemed like they hD the fan on full blast for air circulation. I am sure they would have turned it down if I asked.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 24, 2017

Great food! Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 19, 2017

It was a Monday night and it was busy but not too loud. Appropriate for our needs to talk and discuss the business we had. Food was great and service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 17, 2017

Outstanding service and foood
A wonderful warm experience
Much more than I expected

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 13, 2017

Way over priced!!! Need to include interesting side dishes. Am not a big meat eater and so very disappointed with other options.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on December 12, 2017

Very much enjoyed dinner. There with my daughter celebrating her return from studying abroad. She had not been there previously and loved it. Good time

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on December 10, 2017

The food, service and drinks were great. I would recommend it to any of my friends and family and can't wait for me and the misses next visit. Thanks for the wonderful evening.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 10, 2017

’Beef’ was not a great cut of meat, greasy and over spiced, not worth the $45. 3 of us agreed on this. Limited wine selections but interesting choices, and over priced of course. They ran out of ‘hen’, which is unbelievable. Isn’t poultry pretty readily available? By the way, it’s the Christmas season, so perhaps the chef’s grocery order should account for that. When you only have 6 entrees to choose from, I’d be making certain that they’re all available....... We made our reservation over a month ago and expected a decent table. 6 of us were stuffed into a cove that was probably converted from a servers’ station. Not impressed to say the least.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Fantastic! As always! The food is always phenomenal!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 7, 2017

Fantastic as usual! Nothing more to say!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 6, 2017

Sat at bar and enjoyed perfectly cooked scallops and sun choke with Guhle wein and conversation with jack

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 6, 2017

Great service! Delicious food!:)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 6, 2017

Excellent food and presentation. We enjoy the charcuterie board. The sausages are very tasty but our favourite is the chicken liver pate.
Our server was very knowledgeable and assisted us with our choices.
Great place for all occasions!!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Really enjoyed the unique flavours and interesting decor - would go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Meal was ok but not great, scallops were great, pork chops average at best, trout pretty good not great

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

Fabulous overall experience with excellent service and very unique and delicious food. Will highly recommend.

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Always bring out of town guests here. Great spot and worth the money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

Too expensive for what was received, meals and appetizers should be larger. Taste was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

Excellent service! Loved the food and the serving sizes

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

Ayden's was a worthwhile stop - the food was beautiful to look at, delicious to eat and a restaurant I will visit again!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 22, 2017

Our son completed his yoga teacher training!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 15, 2017

Great food, always a joy to go there. Delicious food and great service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 15, 2017

We are return customers and are always very happy with the menu, the service, and the food.

Tags: Cozy, Organic, Special Occasion, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 7, 2017

Great food and service. I will go again. Get the Thai Chicken Wings!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 1, 2017

Service was good, food was good, portions small, prices high.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.