About Avenue 5

699 Fifth Ave. South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Avenue5...a treat for the 5 senses. Housed in a beautiful landmark building in the heart of Downtown Naples, Avenue5 redefines luxury dining on Naples' celebrated boulevard with a menu that reflects the most vibrant foods of the season, allowing them to shine with simplicity and elegance. The home of the former McCabe's Restaurant, Avenue5 has been transformed into a "vintage glam" sophisticated dining experience by the acclaimed design team responsible for the restaurants of celebrity chefs Daniel Boulud and Todd English.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Special Summer Hours:
* closed all day on Monday & Tuesday.
*OPEN Monday, July 4
*closed Tuesday, July 6 & Wednesday, July 7


Monday: CLOSED
Tuesday: CLOSED
Wednesday: 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday: 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday: 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday: 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sunday: 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Happy Hour:
Wednesday- Saturday: 4:30pm – 7:00pm
Sunday: 4:30pm – 9pm

Cross Street:
8th St. South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 403-7170

Website:
http://www.avenue5naples.com/

Entertainment:
6 big screen LCD TVs around the Avenue 5 bar.
Music played via restaurant speakers.
Audio & Visual needs can be reserved through our Catering department.

Catering:
Prix fixe menus are required for groups of 15 people or more.
Prime cuts of meat as well as fresh seafood and lobster are the main offerings on our menu.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available on 5th Avenue South and 4th Avenue South.
Self parking is available street side and in the complimentary parking garage located at 8th street and 4th avenue south.

Public Transit:
The closest stop on the Naples Trolley is 6th Street south one block from the restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy hour
Wine Club monthly tastings
Startender events supporting local and national charities
From time to time special events take place at Avenue5 particularly in tandem with nationally recognized events and holidays.
For details on these events please visit our website at www.avenue5naples.com

Restaurant Photos

  • Avenue 5
  • Avenue 5
  • Avenue 5
Avenue 5
Avenue 5
Avenue 5

Avenue 5 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Naples
Special Occasion
Naples
Steakhouse
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Special Occasion (21)
Romantic (17)
Fit for Foodies (11)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Scenic View (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
Newest
397 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was outstanding, we had Jake as ...

 
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Service was outstanding, we had Jake as our server. He went above and beyond to insure our dining experience was memorable. The food was simply the best my wife and I have ever had. I would recommend Avenue 5 to anyone looking for great atmosphere, food and beverages.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the food and the service...too bad ...

vip
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Loved the food and the service...too bad it is closing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious. Everyone at the ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The food was delicious. Everyone at the table

Enjoyed their meals. No one had anything negative to say about any part of the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Very enjoyable. A bit pricey...but Napl ...

 
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Very enjoyable. A bit pricey...but Naples downtown scene commands that

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was mediocre at best, waitress ruin ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food was mediocre at best, waitress ruined what good might have come of eating there.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Poor quality steaks and not cooked as or ...

 
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Poor quality steaks and not cooked as ordered.

Service was good but excessively expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Dezzy is the best. Great food great time ...

 
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Dezzy is the best. Great food great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Sexy place with scrumptious food! The pl ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Sexy place with scrumptious food! The place is a designers dream, from the chevron floors to the spa-like bathroom! We had a table right by the window which was great for people watching and having people enviously glance in! Get dressed up for this place too! The food was incredible also! I had the chicken which had a crispy skin, delicious sauce, over garlic mashed! Mmmmm Can't wait to come back to this trendy/young place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The evening starts with a warm welcome a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The evening starts with a warm welcome and star treatment from Christopher (who comes by several times during your meal to make sure everyone is throughly content). You are seated and able to enjoy the lights and people watching perks of Fifth Avenue. The servers are always nearby to take care of any need. Wonderful prix fixe options fit almost any budget! We had the prime rib special, excellent deal - food is delicious and portions guarantee a to-go bag!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our third visit and we were dis ...

vip
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This was our third visit and we were disappointed. Our salads were not tasty at all and service was slow compared to previous visits. We will probably return, but there is no hurry. Too many better restaurants to try.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Great meal, Great Service! We will defin ...

vip
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great meal, Great Service! We will definitely return to Avenue 5 again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent, upscale, contemporary dining. ...

 
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent, upscale, contemporary dining. In the heart of Naples shopping dining.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my husband to Avenue 5 for a spec ...

 
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I took my husband to Avenue 5 for a special Father's Day dinner of Prime Rib. The prime rib was near the best I've ever had! It was juicy, extremely tasty and the horseradish cream was amazing. The service was outstanding and the table by the front window allowed us a front row seat to watch the bustling 5th Avenue 'goings on'. I will definitely visit this restaurant again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating Father's Day and sta ...

 
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We were celebrating Father's Day and staying after dinner at the Inn on fifth. We met Christopher the Maitre'D and he was fabulous. Made us feel special. I ordered a glass of prosecco and he put the little bottle in a silver ice bucket. When we were ready to eat he brought our drinks to our table and introduced our waiter. He is a gem, make sure he stays. ❤️

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for Prime Rib. Our waitperson t ...

 
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We went for Prime Rib. Our waitperson told us the restaurant was known for it's seafood, not prime rib. So we both ordered the shrimp and scallop risotto. The risotto was not cooked properly. It was watery, not creamy as it should be, and the rice was too "al dente". The lobster bisque had a great presentation but was tasteless. The meatball appetizer was entirely too large for a starter and had an off taste. I did not eat my soup. Both of us left most of the risotto. We had it boxed up but threw it out because we really did not want to eat it again. My husband's salad was good, but again it was much too big. This dinner as such a disappointment as it was our anniversary. Even with a credit from the hotel, the cost was out of proportion to the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

wonderful location

 
·Dined on June 9, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner and evening at Avenue 5. The location is great--right in the heart of downtown Naples.Our request for a table by the front window was honored and we were very happy. We find the food to be perfectly cooked, beautiful in it's presentation and very capably served by attentive yet not intrusive waitstaff. We have never been disappointed in an experience at this restaurant. Would definitely recommend. The happy hour has great food at good prices too if you can get here before 6:30!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Better service than the last time

vip
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our food and visit and enjoyed the special attention we got from our server and manager. We don't think it's advisable to put a possible turn-off in the newspaper ads stating that "no splitting of Prime Rib specials are allowed". Many restaurants charge for splitting entrees in the kitchen, but we enjoy splitting everything at the table. It was not a problem at this time, but it might deter future diners.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We two foodies love this place! There i ...

vip
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We two foodies love this place! There is something for everyone here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As before the setting and the staff were ...

 
·Dined on May 22, 2016

As before the setting and the staff were great I am disappointed in the prime rib I ordered an end cut and my wife ordered a rare center cut what i received was a rare end cut and she was served a well done center I traded with her and she was happy although the meat was tough I wasn't happy because I didn't get the burnt crispy outside that you get with a good end cut. If we were first time customers we probably would not go back but we just learned not to order the prime rib

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Not thrilled with "open table"

 
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Why did you specifically ask if I was celebrating a special occasion if no mention of it was made?

Was disappointed when no mention of my husband's "milestone" birthday was acknowledged!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Marie

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

From the time we were greeted to the time we left the restaurant, we encountered extremely nice people, the hostess, the maître d' and our server were extremely nice. The food was excellent!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent menu selection; food was outst ...

 
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Excellent menu selection; food was outstanding . Ambiance is very upscale modern. Went during restaurant week so it was quite busy and the service was a little slow and confused. However we enjoyed not being rushed as well. Definitely would recommend it to friends for a fun evening of dining

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Wonderful Food

 
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The restaurant week special of 3 courses for $35 was outstanding. Had delicious beef Oscar. Watermelon salad very refreshing.

Service great first part of evening and then something happened. Table of 4 next to us were still waiting for their first course 30 minutes after they ordered.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We were celebrating my husband's birthda ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We were celebrating my husband's birthday with friends. The dessert plate was served with 'Happy Birthday' scripted in chocolate. very nice touch.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Asked for a quiet place weeks in advance ...

 
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Asked for a quiet place weeks in advance. Got seated right in the middle of a crowded restaurant where waiters running around next to our table.

The waitress though was very nice and helpfull.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

Food was just okay. Tuna stack tasted li ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Food was just okay. Tuna stack tasted like it was soaked in bleach.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Just ok

vip
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Meal was just ok...too many good restaurants in Naples to go back. High price, nice service, no AC near the Windows.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Located right in the middle of Naples' t ...

 
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Located right in the middle of Naples' trendy Fifth Avenue, next to the plaza in front of the Sugden Community Theatre (home of The Naples Players). Complimentary valet parking. Good happy hour prices for a nice selection of beers and cocktails. Dramatic upscale decor. Friendly, knowledgeable bartenders and wait staff. This was our first time dining at Avenue 5, but it certainly will not be our last.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We really enjoyed our experience. We tw ...

vip
·Dined on May 11, 2016

We really enjoyed our experience. We two foodies approve. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Prime Rib Sunday 3 course deal was e ...

 
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The Prime Rib Sunday 3 course deal was excellent .......as was the service.

Highly recommend it .......will go back once again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The food was average they ran out of foo ...

 
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was average they ran out of food in the buffet and you had to wait in long lines for quite some time for them to replenish some of the food was very good but it was mostly scarce and the dessert tray was nearly nonexistent if they kept the buffet filled and had more dessert choices it would be a great go to place for Sunday brunch the service was fair the manager did come over to ask if everything was OK which was very nice of him however it was over $120 for two people for Sunday brunch not the level of what's expected on fifth Avenue

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Mather's day buffet, took way to long to ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Mather's day buffet, took way to long to replace plates and food on the buffet table. Long line for the buffet in a small space. Never brought a second drink as we order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

New Favorite

 
·Dined on May 4, 2016

First visit to Avenue 5 and it was terrific. Food, service was excellent as I was visiting my parents and treated them to dinner. Trulucks and Sea Salt are two of my favorites and this joins the list.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Noisy, noisy, noisy!

 
·Dined on April 23, 2016

While everything else about our visit was fine, the noise level made it most unpleasant. It was impossible to carry on a conversation at the table.

It is definitely not necessary to have music playing in a noisy restaurant because it only makes people speak more loudly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

One of our favorite places in Naples, we ...

vip
·Dined on April 17, 2016

One of our favorite places in Naples, we went there for my 65th birthday. We were disappointed with our table but it was a busy Saturday night. Our service & food were outstanding. My steak was cooked perfect and my wife's short ribs were the same. Drinks solid and I was presented with a complimentary birthday dessert of cake & ice cream. A very nice evening as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pre theater

vip
·Dined on April 12, 2016

A group outing pre theater was great. Food was well prepared and the portions were huge.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service and food!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

This was our first experience at Avenue 5. We loved the whole experience! Can't wait to go back! Excellent food and wait staff!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not impressed

vip
·Dined on April 8, 2016

The big drawback here was poor service. Secondly the lunch menu seemed limited. There are so many better restaurants in the area, it's hard to believe we would give this one a second chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Disappointing ...pricey for what you get ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

Disappointing ...pricey for what you get...food was salty...slow service..waitress was totally inattentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Great selections, reasonable price , gre ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

Great selections, reasonable price , great atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.