About Avenue 5

699 Fifth Ave. South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Avenue5...a treat for the 5 senses. Housed in a beautiful landmark building in the heart of Downtown Naples, Avenue5 redefines luxury dining on Naples' celebrated boulevard with a menu that reflects the most vibrant foods of the season, allowing them to shine with simplicity and elegance. The home of the former McCabe's Restaurant, Avenue5 has been transformed into a "vintage glam" sophisticated dining experience by the acclaimed design team responsible for the restaurants of celebrity chefs Daniel Boulud and Todd English.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Special Summer Hours:
* closed all day on Monday & Tuesday.

Monday: CLOSED
Tuesday: CLOSED
Wednesday: 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday: 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday: 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday: 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sunday: 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Happy Hour:
Wednesday- Saturday: 4:30pm – 6:30pm
Sunday: 4:30pm – 9pm

Cross Street:
8th St. South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 403-7170

Website:
http://www.avenue5naples.com/

Entertainment:
6 big screen LCD TVs around the Avenue 5 bar.
Music played via restaurant speakers.
Audio & Visual needs can be reserved through our Catering department.

Catering:
Prix fixe menus are required for groups of 15 people or more.
Prime cuts of meat as well as fresh seafood and lobster are the main offerings on our menu.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available on 5th Avenue South and 4th Avenue South.
Self parking is available street side and in the complimentary parking garage located at 8th street and 4th avenue south.

Public Transit:
The closest stop on the Naples Trolley is 6th Street south one block from the restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy hour
Wine Club monthly tastings
Startender events supporting local and national charities
From time to time special events take place at Avenue5 particularly in tandem with nationally recognized events and holidays.
For details on these events please visit our website at www.avenue5naples.com

Restaurant Photos

  • Avenue 5
  • Avenue 5
  • Avenue 5
Avenue 5
Avenue 5
Avenue 5

Promotions

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $28.00

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $28.00

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details
Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $28.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. PRME RIB DINNER with choice of soup or salad & vanilla bean creme brulee dessert. Special valid May 18, 2016 - Sep 18, 2016 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Avenue 5 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Southwest Florida
Steakhouse
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

special occasion (59)
fit for foodies (42)
notable wine list (40)
See All
vibrant bar scene (32)
romantic (32)
scenic view (29)
hot spot (28)
neighborhood gem (24)
great for outdoor dining (21)
good for groups (20)
great for lunch (15)
great for brunch (10)
late-night find (7)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
386 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent, upscale, contemporary dining. ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent, upscale, contemporary dining. In the heart of Naples shopping dining.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my husband to Avenue 5 for a spec ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I took my husband to Avenue 5 for a special Father's Day dinner of Prime Rib. The prime rib was near the best I've ever had! It was juicy, extremely tasty and the horseradish cream was amazing. The service was outstanding and the table by the front window allowed us a front row seat to watch the bustling 5th Avenue 'goings on'. I will definitely visit this restaurant again!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were celebrating Father's Day and sta ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We were celebrating Father's Day and staying after dinner at the Inn on fifth. We met Christopher the Maitre'D and he was fabulous. Made us feel special. I ordered a glass of prosecco and he put the little bottle in a silver ice bucket. When we were ready to eat he brought our drinks to our table and introduced our waiter. He is a gem, make sure he stays. ❤️

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

We went for Prime Rib. Our waitperson t ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We went for Prime Rib. Our waitperson told us the restaurant was known for it's seafood, not prime rib. So we both ordered the shrimp and scallop risotto. The risotto was not cooked properly. It was watery, not creamy as it should be, and the rice was too "al dente". The lobster bisque had a great presentation but was tasteless. The meatball appetizer was entirely too large for a starter and had an off taste. I did not eat my soup. Both of us left most of the risotto. We had it boxed up but threw it out because we really did not want to eat it again. My husband's salad was good, but again it was much too big. This dinner as such a disappointment as it was our anniversary. Even with a credit from the hotel, the cost was out of proportion to the quality.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

wonderful location

Dined on June 9, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner and evening at Avenue 5. The location is great--right in the heart of downtown Naples.Our request for a table by the front window was honored and we were very happy. We find the food to be perfectly cooked, beautiful in it's presentation and very capably served by attentive yet not intrusive waitstaff. We have never been disappointed in an experience at this restaurant. Would definitely recommend. The happy hour has great food at good prices too if you can get here before 6:30!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Better service than the last time

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our food and visit and enjoyed the special attention we got from our server and manager. We don't think it's advisable to put a possible turn-off in the newspaper ads stating that "no splitting of Prime Rib specials are allowed". Many restaurants charge for splitting entrees in the kitchen, but we enjoy splitting everything at the table. It was not a problem at this time, but it might deter future diners.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

We two foodies love this place! There i ...

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

We two foodies love this place! There is something for everyone here.

food2
ambience5
service5

As before the setting and the staff were ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

As before the setting and the staff were great I am disappointed in the prime rib I ordered an end cut and my wife ordered a rare center cut what i received was a rare end cut and she was served a well done center I traded with her and she was happy although the meat was tough I wasn't happy because I didn't get the burnt crispy outside that you get with a good end cut. If we were first time customers we probably would not go back but we just learned not to order the prime rib

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Not thrilled with "open table"

Dined on May 22, 2016

Why did you specifically ask if I was celebrating a special occasion if no mention of it was made? Was disappointed when no mention of my husband's "milestone" birthday was acknowledged!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Marie

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

From the time we were greeted to the time we left the restaurant, we encountered extremely nice people, the hostess, the maître d' and our server were extremely nice. The food was excellent!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Excellent menu selection; food was outst ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Excellent menu selection; food was outstanding . Ambiance is very upscale modern. Went during restaurant week so it was quite busy and the service was a little slow and confused. However we enjoyed not being rushed as well. Definitely would recommend it to friends for a fun evening of dining

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Wonderful Food

Dined on May 14, 2016

The restaurant week special of 3 courses for $35 was outstanding. Had delicious beef Oscar. Watermelon salad very refreshing. Service great first part of evening and then something happened. Table of 4 next to us were still waiting for their first course 30 minutes after they ordered.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We were celebrating my husband's birthda ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We were celebrating my husband's birthday with friends. The dessert plate was served with 'Happy Birthday' scripted in chocolate. very nice touch.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

Asked for a quiet place weeks in advance ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Asked for a quiet place weeks in advance. Got seated right in the middle of a crowded restaurant where waiters running around next to our table. The waitress though was very nice and helpfull.

food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Food was just okay. Tuna stack tasted li ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Food was just okay. Tuna stack tasted like it was soaked in bleach.

Tags: hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Just ok

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

Meal was just ok...too many good restaurants in Naples to go back. High price, nice service, no AC near the Windows.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Located right in the middle of Naples' t ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Located right in the middle of Naples' trendy Fifth Avenue, next to the plaza in front of the Sugden Community Theatre (home of The Naples Players). Complimentary valet parking. Good happy hour prices for a nice selection of beers and cocktails. Dramatic upscale decor. Friendly, knowledgeable bartenders and wait staff. This was our first time dining at Avenue 5, but it certainly will not be our last.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We really enjoyed our experience. We tw ...

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

We really enjoyed our experience. We two foodies approve. We will be back.

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The Prime Rib Sunday 3 course deal was e ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The Prime Rib Sunday 3 course deal was excellent .......as was the service. Highly recommend it .......will go back once again.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service2

The food was average they ran out of foo ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was average they ran out of food in the buffet and you had to wait in long lines for quite some time for them to replenish some of the food was very good but it was mostly scarce and the dessert tray was nearly nonexistent if they kept the buffet filled and had more dessert choices it would be a great go to place for Sunday brunch the service was fair the manager did come over to ask if everything was OK which was very nice of him however it was over $120 for two people for Sunday brunch not the level of what's expected on fifth Avenue

food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Mather's day buffet, took way to long to ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Mather's day buffet, took way to long to replace plates and food on the buffet table. Long line for the buffet in a small space. Never brought a second drink as we order.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

New Favorite

Dined on May 4, 2016

First visit to Avenue 5 and it was terrific. Food, service was excellent as I was visiting my parents and treated them to dinner. Trulucks and Sea Salt are two of my favorites and this joins the list.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Noisy, noisy, noisy!

Dined on April 23, 2016

While everything else about our visit was fine, the noise level made it most unpleasant. It was impossible to carry on a conversation at the table. It is definitely not necessary to have music playing in a noisy restaurant because it only makes people speak more loudly.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our favorite places in Naples, we ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

One of our favorite places in Naples, we went there for my 65th birthday. We were disappointed with our table but it was a busy Saturday night. Our service & food were outstanding. My steak was cooked perfect and my wife's short ribs were the same. Drinks solid and I was presented with a complimentary birthday dessert of cake & ice cream. A very nice evening as usual.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Pre theater

vip
Dined on April 12, 2016

A group outing pre theater was great. Food was well prepared and the portions were huge.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and food!

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

This was our first experience at Avenue 5. We loved the whole experience! Can't wait to go back! Excellent food and wait staff!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Not impressed

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

The big drawback here was poor service. Secondly the lunch menu seemed limited. There are so many better restaurants in the area, it's hard to believe we would give this one a second chance.

food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Disappointing ...pricey for what you get ...

Dined on April 7, 2016

Disappointing ...pricey for what you get...food was salty...slow service..waitress was totally inattentive

food5
ambience5
service4

Great selections, reasonable price , gre ...

Dined on March 31, 2016

Great selections, reasonable price , great atmosphere

food4
ambience3
service2
value3

good food slow service

Dined on March 29, 2016

Low rating because our waitress needed to be three people to take care of all the tables she was assigned. I would have given one star for service but she was very nice and seemed competent.

food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Disappointed

Dined on March 27, 2016

Easter Sunday dinner was a disappointment. The lobster appetizer for 20.00 was so small. It was a tasteless piece of lobster with 3 bites of lobster. Not worth the price. The tuna steak was dry and tasteless. Could not eat it and took half home and ended up throwing it out. The chicken had a small breast and a thigh. Most restaurants only serve breast meat . Way over priced! Service was good.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First Visit

Dined on March 27, 2016

This was our first visit to Avenue 5, but definitely not the last. It was lovely in every way.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Food fit for a king !

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

The service, food, and ambience was great !! We went for Easter dinner and enjoyed the day !!

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service1

Service was horrible. McDonald's would b ...

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

Service was horrible. McDonald's would be better.

food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Very disappointed!

Dined on March 26, 2016

We have been to this restaurant many times for lunch and have enjoyed it, so booked for a special occasion birthday, my sons26 th birthday. I mentioned this on the initial reservation as well as when we arrived. No one at the restaurant ( not server, hostess etc) acknowledged this. Would have expected at least a " Happy Birthday". Nothing special done. Will not return

food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Was disappointed this time. First two t ...

Dined on March 25, 2016

Was disappointed this time. First two times in last two months were great. This time, server or either her back up staff was not on top of things. Truffle Mac and cheese, although delicious, did not arrive with meal, so several minutes later, we had to ask where it was. No serving spoons were delivered with the side orders so had to ask for them. Food was o.k., which was quite disappointing since it had been very good before. A beautiful restaurant...just needs more fine tuning. Side dishes were comped, which shows they were trying to apologize for any inconvenience.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

food was very good, waiter could be better

Dined on March 24, 2016

Nice decor, upbeat yet refined space. Menu was a nice variety. The only downside was a pushy waiter who did not understand how to take a 'no' on additional food or drinks.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great location

vip
Dined on March 17, 2016

The manager was great in seating us ahead of our scheduled reservation time. We were greeted by our server Daphne who was very attentive. We had the fried oysters Rockefeller, linguini carbonara, and the seafood bouillabaisse. The oysters Rockefeller were the best I've ever had and the entrees were great portions and we were very satisfied with everything from start to finish. They do get very busy and reservations are highly recommended.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A GEM OF A LUNCH SPOT!

vip
Dined on March 16, 2016

I have to be honest--I've never had dinner here because, frankly, you have to take out a mortgage. BUT Avenue 5 is a terrific find for lunch and for Happy Hour. Fun, chic atmosphere (oh-so-cool bar) right in the heart of Fifth Avenue South. I had a delicious Greek salad with chicken for lunch with a just-right bloody mary. But I still dream about the steakhouse burger with gruyere I had one day for Happy Hour. Perfect stop-off before or after a show at the Sugden Theatre, which is right next-door. Note: Happy Hour has discounted cocktails but only one choice of discounted red wine and one choice of white. Gotta do something about that, guys!

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Real nice dinner in Naples

vip
Dined on March 15, 2016

Open Table had this place listed under steakhouse but, while they have steak, it's not really a steakhouse as I think of steakhouses. We knew this prior to making the reservation as we had walked by and what jumped out from the menu was a section called 'Simply Prepared Fish' with a great selection of choices. The 'Seafood' section was equally as big as the 'Steaks + Chops + Chicken' section. In any event, my spouse and I enjoyed the 'Simply Prepared Fish selection (both of us choosing Grouper) as well as a great Apple Cobbler (granny smith apples, ginger snap cookie, vanilla gelato) desert.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.