Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About Aventura

Aventura is a new and unique restaurant in downtown Ann Arbor offering both a sophisticated and stylish approach to traditional Spanish tapas, served with a genuine and unique approach to hospitality. Servers guide guests on a culinary journey through the menu Beginning with Basque pinxto (small tasty morsels served on skewers) and cocas (deliciously distinct flatbreads) guests will then venture further into the menu with over twenty five crafted tapas and several traditional Paella. Aventura features local produce, seafood and pork (including roast suckling pig.) Enriching the experience is service from our trendy and sexy bar, offering craft cocktails, house made bitters, tonic, juices, syrups, and of course, Sangria. The extensive wine list includes over fifty bottles of Spanish wine.

At Aventura, we are constantly learning, growing and adding value to our community. We extend a warm welcome to all of our community to become a part of the Aventura family.

216 E Washington St
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Happy Hour:
Monday-Friday: 3pm-6pm

Dinner:
Monday-Sunday: 3pm-12am
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10am-3pm

Cross Street:
S. 5th Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(734) 369-3153

Website:
http://aventuraannarbor.com/

Parking Details:
CLICK HERE FOR PARKING NEAR AVENTURA

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Private Room, View, Wine

Aventura Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (64)
Good for a Date (43)
Creative Cuisine (42)
See All
Handcrafted Cocktails (32)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Special Occasion (28)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Authentic (25)
Romantic (25)
Fun (25)
Bar Seating (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Hot Spot (21)
Good for Groups (17)
Casual (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Great for Brunch (13)
Modern Decor (13)
Tasting Menu (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
People Watching (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Cozy (10)
Business Meals (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Family Style (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Healthy (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Private Room (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Spicy (3)
Vegan (3)
Fireplace (2)
Scenic View (2)
Organic (2)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Music (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
503 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Found this on yelp, food & ambience was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Paella quantities have reduced but the prices have not..

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Had a few problems with getting everyone's food and drinks out at the same time. It was very busy and they had a lot of staff working hard, but I think their menu is too large for the kitchen staff to handle. Great drinks and apps. Can get very stuffy with the amount of people inside and out.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Best food we've had at Aventura ever! And we've been many times. Our server was very attentive and provided helpful suggestions as requested! Highly recommend Aventura to anyone who wants a creative cocktail, tapas and churros!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food was AMAZING. The service was AWESOME. The Atmosphere was INCREDIBLE. We had an incredible night. We will go back as soon as we can. My wife and I loved it. FIVE STARS!!!!

Tags: Authentic, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Always a favorite place to eat. Staff, food and ambiance never disappoints.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 19, 2017

This used to be my favorite restaurant. This time it wasn't quite as excellent.

Our server was great and she was knowledgeable about food ingredients and the overall popularity of certain dishes.

It was a little hard to find gluten free and dairy free.
There was a bit too much of a barbecue tomato taste to many of the fish dishes.

Very fun all the way around.

Tags: Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We always enjoy Aventura. The food and ambiance are great and the new chef is terrific!

Tags: Tapas, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very loud. Chairs were uncomfortable. Staff was very friendly and food was good. Not my usual kind of place but it was okay.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Loved the food. They actually had teal chorizo. I would definitely go back.

Tags: Tapas, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Great for tapas, friendly environment, authentic Spanish cuisine

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food is okay. Much too noisy for my taste. Portions are small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great food and service in a beautiful setting! I loved everything we ordered; food, drinks and dessert. Our server was helpful with menu recommendations and very friendly. Love it all!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Super expensive. Average food. I think they decreased the size of their plates too. I will not be going back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Met a friend there for my birthday brunch. My first time there. Food was awesome and we got pretty nice service! It was a beautiful environment on a sunny Saturday morning! And I would definitely visit again!

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Comfort Food, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 4, 2017

The cauliflower and brussel sprouts appetizers are overall favorites

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Excellent food, wide variety, great service. A nice special place!

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Wonderful service, our server had excellent knowledge of the menu. The food was excellent! The ambience was fair, we were dining on a Saturday night so it was fairly busy. Due to the volume of patrons, the noise level was moderarely loud. The prices are on the more expensive side, so it is not somewhere I would dine for everday occasions. That being said, it is wonderful, and a restsurant that everyone should try at least once!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Good food ,great service and nice atmosphere. We arrive a little early and seated immediately all of the the suggestions were spot on.

Our only regret is that we didn't order the paella it looked delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

One of our favorite spots for a Friday date.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 20, 2017

I was very happy to see paella on the menu for 2, usually this is a dish for 4 or 6. Everything was perfectly cooked and the sangria was very tasty. Service was quick, efficient and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Service was good, food was generally good, but we had to wait over 20 minutes for a entree we ordered at the beginning of the meal after the last of our tapas came out. Our waitress kept apologizing, but it still took a long time to come out once they realized we hadn't gotten it yet. It was the mushroom pasta, which when it arrived was not worth the wait. It was very bland, as if they forgot to add any salt at all. The tapas we had prior to this dish were delicious though and seasoned well.

Tags: Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Aventure has delicious food & great service! We enjoyed everything we ordered! The churros were amazing!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Tapas, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went here for Easter brunch, served in a buffet format. We were impressed with the interesting assortment of dishes and, for a buffet, the overall quality. We'll be back.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Booked a reservation here on a whim for Easter brunch. Our meal was superb, staff was extremely friendly, atmosphere was great, price was very reasonable (especially given the quality of the meal).

Looking forward to my next meal at Aventura.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We were seated at the worst location in the restaurant right next to the storage/garbage closet, even though the restaurant was almost completely empty. The food was excellent, though. The service was pretty lousy. I mostly tip 20%, but our waitress was only half good (10%). Dishes were not cleared properly for a buffet. I had to put one dish on top of the other! For a $25 per person buffet, I expect much better service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Every bite was delightful!
We enjoyed sharing all of the foods, both small and large plates.
It was all beautifully presented and the portions were sufficient for 4 people. Our second time here. I plan to return!
Also the bartender was very entertaining and the drinks were all unique and interesting. Delicious Sangria.

Tags: Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Im not sure what is going on on this place , i've been 3 times in a couple months and they keep changing the menu , when I look forward to have a favorite dish is gone !!

Tags: Tapas, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Great place for a casual OR slightly dressed up occasion. Food choices are healthy and fresh. Definitely worth visiting.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Had a wonderful time! Brunch was delicious! Services was exceptional and speedy! Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Came here for brunch. It wasn't very busy but our server was not very attentive. The food took about 40 minutes to come out. Then the server didn't stop by to check in for about a half hour (after initially coming over to see how the food was) so we were stuck at the table and couldn't pay for that long. The food was ok. Not bad but not out of the ordinary. I probably won't come back again but try it for yourself and make your own decision.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 8, 2017

My husband is from Argentina and travels frequently to Spain. He believes that this is the best place state side to get an authentic paella. I love the tapas. It's expensive but worth it!! Everyone we're eating in Ann Arbor we eat at Aventuras

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Romantic, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Had a wonderful experience again at Aventura, the menu changed since our last visit and appreciated our server's aid in navigating the changes. Food is wonderful, and we had a party of 4 with similar dietary tastes, so sharing 8 dishes was a wonderful way to sample a bit of everything.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Good dood, good atmosphere, excellent service, wine lost

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Service was incredible, and the food was as well. A little noisy, but not overwhelming by any means. Kinda pricey for portion size, but suitable for two to eat under $75

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We were seated in the basement near the bathrooms. Only two tables down there so definitely seemed like afterthought. Food was good but we ordered Lobster paella and server could not find any crackers to open the shells. Can't eat expensive lobster if you can't get it out of the shell. They eventually found one near the end of our meal. Bummer.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Bday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We were seated in a 4 person high top and the seats aren't comfortable. Overall experience was very satisfied and happy. We'll be back, and next time I'll request a regular table. Good music too.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 25, 2017

aventura is one of Ann Arbor's best restaurants. Highly recommend dining with at least 4 people so you can try many dishes.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I've been to this restaurant before for dinner and really enjoyed it. This time we were there for brunch our daughter's birthdays. The service was very slow and the music was so loud we couldn't hear each other speak. I'm not sure why the music was so loud given people are there to eat and enjoy each other's company. The food was very good as always. Brunch was also awkward for a tapa's restaurant.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.