Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.48mi

About Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel

Welcome to Austins Steakhouse! Austins Steakhouse at Texas Station has consistently been rated as one of the top restaurants in Las Vegas. That’s not just because of our superb food, but for our outstanding value and service as well. In addition to our Fantastic Steaks we have also have Great Seafood. Enjoy a bottle of Fine Wine from our extensive, ever evolving wine selection or a Cocktail from our Premium Bar! Private dinning room available for those special events..

2101 Texas Star Lane
Las Vegas, NV 89032
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Rancho Blvd. and Lake Mead

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 631-1033

Website:
http://texasstation.sclv.com/Dining/Austins-Steakhouse.aspx

Entertainment:
Every Friday and Saturday evening from 7pm to 11pm experience live entertaiment in the A-Bar located at the enterance of Austin's!

Parking Details:
Free valet parking is available for all of our guests, as well as ample garage parking.

Executive Chef:
Raul Moreno

Private Party Facilities:
Our beautiful private dining room can seat up to 40 guests. We offer special menus for any event from a rehearsal dinner to business dinner. Please call us directly to discuss your event. We are dedicated to making your event special..

Private Party Contact:
Rob McManus: (702) 288-7826

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are more than happy to work with you on a special event.. Business Meetings, Rehearsal Dinners, Receptions, Birthday Parties and more..... Let us help make your event a special one..

Specials

Rush Hour Menu

Special valid Mar 25, 2017 - Jul 25, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Rush Hour Menu

Special valid Mar 25, 2017 - Jul 25, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Available 5pm to 6pm Nightly - Choose one of 3 special meals for $15. 1) Scallops with Puttanesca over Linguini 2) 10oz Top Sirloin Served with Broccoli, Baked Potato 3) 8oz. Mushroom & Cheddar Burger Served with Seasoned Fries. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 25, 2017 - Jul 25, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Visit us on Mother's Day to enjoy our delectable buffet featuring:
Bottomless Mimosas & Bubbles, Hand-Carved Meats, Seafood Station, Omelets-to-Order, Luscious Desserts & Pastries
*Available 5/14 from 10a - 6p (Adults: $49, Children 3-10 yrs $24), Regular Menu not Available*

Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (19)
Good for a Date (17)
Special Occasion (15)
See All
Romantic (15)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Cozy (10)
Comfort Food (8)
Business Meals (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Authentic (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Fun (3)
Casual (3)
Private Room (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Family Style (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Seasonal (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort By:
S
237 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

This is always our go to steakhouse for celebration dinners and special occasions. Service is always great and the food is delicious and reasonably priced.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was fantastic! The waiter Johnny and assist John were both attentive, friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

The service was subpar, the waiter didn't know anything about the bar or the bar menu. He only offered us the drinks he knew the names of (which weren't many). The manager was bored because he came to our table every 5 mins asking if we had questions about the menu. Someone referred us here because we visit one steak house a month, we won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The atmosphere was quiet enough to hold a decent conversation. The service and management attention was excellent. The food is of excellent quality and nicely prepared and presented. Nice place for a special occasion or date. We did not see the entire restaurant as we were seated at the first booth just inside the door so I can't comment on the entire place and we were there for the first seating so I also don't know how the crowd, noise level and service would be during the peak dinner time.

For a Texas style restaurant, they should pay better station to the small details. This was a birthday celebration and they did provide a birthday dessert.

I would recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 10, 2017

My boyfriend and I love this little hidden gem inside the Texas Casino. Each time we've had the chance of coming in, the food has been delicious and quite affordable compared to most steakhouses. The service starting from the host stand to the food server, runner, busser, cooks, management from start to finish is wonderful. It never disappoints. Look forward to each visit

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Shawn is great but the time to get the entree is very slow for the last few months

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Dinner was great as usual. We had one of our favorite waiters who had returned. It was for my friend's birthday. Well worth the money.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Potatoes were undercooked. Service was slow. Steak was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Can't beat Austin's for the value. Great tasting food. Love their rib eyes and the special sauce. The entire staff was amazing. Great service. Even the chef came out to talk with us. One of us had the blackened salmon. Fantastic. My wife had the filet minion. Excellent taste and extremely tender. The sides we ordered were the yam, mac and cheese, cream corn and baked potato. All of them were perfect. Make sure you get the crème brulee for dessert.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Romantic, Family Style, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Service was excellent and so was the waiter Sean. He was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fun, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Austins is always our go to for celebration. Birthdays, anniversaries, or just a quiet night with just you and a date.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Very disappointed . I ordered a filet and had to send it back 3 times obviously your cook does not know how to grill a filet to order very very disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great steaks, waiter, Johnny, was fantastic
I would return!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The food was top notch as it can compare to some of the high end Strip steakhouses. Only drawback was I was not advised of how much the corkage fee was until I arrived when I had inquired when making the reservation through the Open Table App. Neither here nor there it's a great restaurant and I will definitely recommend it and return I'm the future.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Best red king crab legs I ever had, my husbands, porterhouse steak was cooked to perfection, waiter was great, overall everything was perfect,

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Excellent service (both customer and food service). We come here everytime we have a special event and it never fails to disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

OpenTable service was nice we got seated right away the service from Austin's was outstanding

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food is excellent and plenty of people overlook this restaurant due to location but it is worth going to, it's just a bit over priced for the area, being Al La Carte is what makes it to pricey

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We frequent this place but 10 mins after we left my boyfriend was deathly ill for most of the evening. I should have called but i didn't.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 23, 2017

We love Austin's. Great food, well prepared!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Austin's is simply unprepared to handle the Wednesday half-point dinner rush - the servers are overwhelmed and over-worked.

Also, if you are celebrating an occasion, do not expect Austin's to recognize it.

We asked for wine TWO times and did not receive it until we were already halfway through the meal!

After enduring an endless, over an HOUR meal, it was capped off by an incorrect bill which we had to wait even longer so that the manager could correct it!

As for the food: the baked potato at Austin's used to be enormous but ours was very small and un-shareable. Don't waste your $6 on it. Our favorite chopped salad was practically swimming in dressing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Prime meat well prepared and outstanding service. Sean is always helpful.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This is the best steakhouse I have been too. We went there a few years ago and loved it, so we went back again. Both times it was an outstanding experience. We will definitely go there again. Next time we won't wait so long to go back. The food, wait staff, and atmosphere of the place is the best around.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We been there many times, it was our fist time with but service, we love your food...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Filet Mignon was cooked perfectly. Vegetables were great. Servers were on point and prices are very reasonable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We have eaten at Austins many times. We have only had a problem once and the Manager stepped in and fixed it ASAP and took care of our bill to say sorry... The service has always been second to none... We will be back again for sure.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Never disappointed at this restaurant. Celebrated an early Valentine's Saturday night. Food was delicious and presentation was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

WE EAT HERE OFTEN. THEY HAVE GREAT STEAKS. THEIR MEAT IS PREMIUM I AM SURE. THEY ARE ALSO VERY FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The waiter was just terrible, but the food and the value were great! We'll go back!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great friends eating great food! Love Austins

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 1, 2017

This visit to Austin's is a follow up to our messed up visit on Christmas.
After way too many attempts to contact someone (calls were not returned) we did finally get the Food and Beverage manager who arranged a comped meal for us to make up for the terrible time on Christmas. This visit went as smooth as ALL past visits have always gone. Our server was Deontae and he was outstanding. I had the New York strip which as always was done perfectly. My wife had the lobster tail, a real bargain at $40.00. We split a chopped salad. We then split the steak and lobster so we both had surf and turf! The meal was excellent. We spent the night so we could have a few drinks each and then lost too much on the machines.
Austin's DID make up for the problems on Christmas which should never had happened. I though of taking that review down but I won't, those reading this should know that mistakes might happen and what this establishment did to make up for it. We will definitely be back to our favorite steak house in Vegas soon..
Thank you Austin''s

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our Anniversary dinner was absolutely fantastic. Devonte was our waiter who was very professional. We have been to Austin's quite a few times and plan on returning in the near future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 18, 2017

25th Wedding Anniversary. Could not have been better. Everything was cooked perfectly, waiter and hostess was super friendly and knowledgeable. We are already planning our return.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Really disappointed this place went down hill. The French onion tasted like it was out of a can, and the waiter would constantly disappear between orders. The steak was made perfectly but I'm not sure when oscar style started to include tomatoes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Amazing Meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

When we got their we were waited on immediately. At that time we ordered our drinks which we received 35 minutes later after I asked the waiter for them. The waiter left and a few minutes later he came with our drinks. We then ordered our dinner. After a little while I left the table and my date was their and they brought over a steak plate which we didn't order. We ordered Prime Rib. After she told them that they then brought over our meals a few minutes later. After a while the waiter came over and asked how everything was and at that time I ordered another drink. A while later the waiter came over and asked if we wanted any desert. At that time I asked the waiter for my drink again. He immediately left and returned with my drink. This was by far the worst I've seen in a number of years and I probably won't be back nor will I tell other people to go to the Austin Steak House.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We try and go there for dinner quite often. The service and food is always delicious. Never have had a bad meal. We always recommend it to others who want a great steak and adult quiet atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Amazin dinner great restaurant!!service overall was super!!very affordable price for a great place! When we travel to Vegas always booking a table on Austin Steakhouse!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Service was terrible. It took us two hours to have dinner. Waited 15 minutes before they even greeted us. Prime rib was tough and potatoe tasted like a block of salt! Was very disappointed for our Christmas Day dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.