About Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel

2101 Texas Star Lane
Las Vegas, NV 89032
View Larger Map

Welcome to Austins Steakhouse! Austins Steakhouse at Texas Station has consistently been rated as one of the top restaurants in Las Vegas. That’s not just because of our superb food, but for our outstanding value and service as well. In addition to our Fantastic Steaks we have also have Great Seafood. Enjoy a bottle of Fine Wine from our extensive, ever evolving wine selection or a Cocktail from our Premium Bar! Private dinning room available for those special events..

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Rancho Blvd. and Lake Mead

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 631-1033

Website:
http://texasstation.sclv.com/Dining/Austins-Steakhouse.aspx

Entertainment:
Every Friday and Saturday evening from 7pm to 11pm experience live entertaiment in the A-Bar located at the enterance of Austin's!

Parking Details:
Free valet parking is available for all of our guests, as well as ample garage parking.

Executive Chef:
Raul Moreno

Private Party Facilities:
Our beautiful private dining room can seat up to 40 guests. We offer special menus for any event from a rehearsal dinner to business dinner. Please call us directly to discuss your event. We are dedicated to making your event special..

Private Party Contact:
Rob McManus: 702-288-7826x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are more than happy to work with you on a special event.. Business Meetings, Rehearsal Dinners, Receptions, Birthday Parties and more..... Let us help make your event a special one..

Restaurant Photos

Appetizer - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Grilled Shrimp Salad - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Tomoto And Basil Soup - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Grilled Bone In Fillet - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Father's Day Special.. Yummmy - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Threr Square Dinner Special - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Root Beer Float - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Colossal Lobster Tail - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Bacon Wrapped Lamb  - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Bacon Specials - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Bacon Wrapped Onion Rings - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Bacon Wrapped Pork Chops - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Valentines' Special - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Lobster Wedge Salad With Roasted Tomatoes - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
King's Cake - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Menu - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Shrimp and Gritz - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Oyster's Rockafeller - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Salmon - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Steak Tartaar - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Lamb - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Chilean Sea Bass - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Scallops - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Filet Mignon - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Carrot Cake - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Lobster Thermidor - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Pork Loin Chop - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Porterhouse With King Crab - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Grilled Entrana Steak - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Seabass - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Deconstructed Tiramisu  - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Filet Stuffed Mushrooms - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Scallops Appetizer - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Bone-In Filet - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
strawberry shortcake - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Bacon-Wrapped Beef Tenderloin - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Steak Diane  - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Dessert - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Lamb Chops - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
White Bass  - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Poke - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Bacon Wrapped Scsllops - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Soft Shell Crab - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Capresse - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Mussels - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
California White Bass - Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel, Las Vegas, NV

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Quiet Conversation (19)
Special Occasion (17)
Romantic (16)
See All
Good for Birthdays (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Good for a Date (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Cozy (10)
Business Meals (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Open Kitchen (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Casual (5)
Authentic (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Family Style (2)
Private Room (2)
Fun (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Healthy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
People Watching (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
184 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We are repeated customers for this resta ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We are repeated customers for this restaurant. We were greeted before we arrived at the hostess station. The server Shawn was politely friendly with his knowledgeable suggestions of the day's special. The Lamb Chops were excellent. The wife had the Filet of Beef with a lobster as accomplishment and they were very good. We enjoyed our dinner very much.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

This place has some of the best food in ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 29, 2016

This place has some of the best food in Las Vegas.. Our server Johnny was the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always good there and service wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Food is always good there and service was great. However I ordered a lemon drop martini and it was the most hideous drink I've ever had. My wife didn't want me to complain but it was a horrible drink. Didn't even taste like lemon. I definitely would never get a drink from there again. Food is great though.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was exquisite

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Food was exquisite

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The manager and the hostess were at the ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The manager and the hostess were at the door to greet diners. The server Shawn was very attentive and came back to check on us multiple times to made sure we were satisfied. My wife had the filet and lobster, the steak was cooked perfect as she would like. I had the special, lamb chops and they were as tasty as I have had before. This is a restaurant worth coming back for.

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Austin's is my go to restaurant and I've ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Austin's is my go to restaurant and I've been there dozens of times. And will continue to go. The food is excellent and they have THE BEST Alaskan King Crab Legs in Las Vegas.

However this visit was less than perfect. They were SEVERELY understaffed and our server, Johnny, did his best but just couldn't keep up with the number of tables that he had. Another person, I don't know her name, brought us a second glass of red wine, a different kind from the first and before we could stop her, she poured it into the old glass that had some of the old in it. They were $10.00 glasses of wine. I was disturbed that after bringing this to their attention, they didn't offer to exchange the glasses.

I have to say that Rob was kind enough to offer us TWO complimentary desserts which we graciously accepted.

Kudos to Rob, the manager, he stepped up and assisted by bringing us food and checking up on us. But then that's Rob, he's outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Disappointed this time. Twice baked pota ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Disappointed this time.

Twice baked potatoes too salty...waiter DID remove them from bill.

Steak VERY chewy

Soups good, salads delicious, and sides THE BEST

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Always delicious and consistent.

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Always delicious and consistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was excellent it's a lot to eat ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The food was excellent it's a lot to eat. Will have to watch out what is ordered or you can't eat it all. The service was great the waiter kept checking the table to see if we needed anything. The Restaurant was first class excellent for all Special Occasions, I will come back.

Tags: Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Authentic, Romantic, Family Style, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was a little unhappy.soup was not hot. L ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Was a little unhappy.soup was not hot. LOBSTER was tough.yams were great. SHRIMP SCAMPI.COST WAS OVERCOOKED.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

we always enjoy our time at Austin's nev ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 3, 2016

we always enjoy our time at Austin's never been disappointed aged prime rib best steak I have

ever had. First time we've had Johnny as waiter excellent service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We were a group of four. We were prompt ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 2, 2016

We were a group of four. We were promptly seated and our server, Miguel, was absolutely amazing! He provided tips on the best cuts of steak to order, perfect wine pairings, and the great sides. The ambiance for a dining experience was absolutely perfect. The meals were pricy, but well worth every penny!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very nice place to have a romantic din ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 26, 2016

A very nice place to have a romantic dinner, or other occasion. Way too expensive for every day dining. Only complaint is , since it's in a casino in Las Vegas, why close at 9:00 on weekdays?

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was excellent. The service was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The food was excellent. The service was excellent. It was a great evening.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LOVE Austin's EVERY time I go!;-) The fo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 21, 2016

LOVE Austin's EVERY time I go!;-) The food is ALWAYS amazing and the service is ALWAYS.....SUPERB!!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steaks and friendly service. I wo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Great steaks and friendly service. I would recommend Austin's for any special occasion.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Private Room, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food and service is always wonderful

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Food and service is always wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My only issue there no at for when arriv ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

My only issue there no at for when arrived. We waited quite while for one to come to us though several of wait staff us standing at the door. Once seated had great experience, the wait staff helped us were very efficient. Food was delicious, I ordered rib eye steak which like little more well cooked, it made exactlyas wanted and very juicy. In all friend and had great time and great dinner.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

First time here. Food and service was ex ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 11, 2016

First time here. Food and service was excellent. Huge martinis. Would definitely revisit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I very much enjoyed my NY strip steak en ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I very much enjoyed my NY strip steak entre as my family enjoy their filets. We had opportunity to express our satisfaction to Executive Chef. We will return.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Casual, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my first time dining at Austin' ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 5, 2016

This was my first time dining at Austin's Steakhouse. My reservation was for 7 and I arrived early and was sat within minutes. The service and food were impeccable. I ordered the lobster tail on the menu for $40 and the waiter advised me that they had a tail that was 3 times the size of the one on the menu for only $25 more. I ordered the larger lobster tail and it was massive, perfectly cooked a d tasted great. I am going back Sunday night for lobster again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Marked down the food because I ordered a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Marked down the food because I ordered a twice baked potato and it was cold inside. Everything else was exceptional

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. Waiter- - left a lo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Food was excellent. Waiter- - left a lot to be desired. Quite pompous and not at attentive . Water person was quite the opposite. Would come back for the food but don't like paying $300 - 4 people - for bad service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

We try and have dinner there as often as ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 30, 2016

We try and have dinner there as often as possible. Never a problem, the staff are all very professional. We always feel welcome whenever we come. Glad there is not a large turnover in their staffing. They make us feel welcome. Food is always excellent, have never had a bad meal or sent anything back. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good neighborhood restaurant to ch ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Very good neighborhood restaurant to chill and have quiet time to talk and enjoy a good meal before or after gambling

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

The steak was excellent. Great service. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The steak was excellent. Great service. We be back again.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at austins is the best of any r ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The food at austins is the best of any restaurant I have ever been in. We always have the chopped salad, creamed spinach and a gigantic baked potato. The quality has stayed the same thru the many years we have celebrated our anniversary there

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Service, Good Food! A surprise in N ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Good Service, Good Food! A surprise in North Vegas! Will be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was execellent and priced fairly. W ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Food was execellent and priced fairly. Will go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The service and food are consistently ex ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 29, 2016

The service and food are consistently excellent. The Austins potatoes goes great with the steak. The garlic butter with cilantro goes great with the steaks. Ask for seating towards the rear if cigarette smoke bothers you. The restaurant also has their own bathrooms so you don't need to go in the casino.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

One of the best restaurants I have been ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 27, 2016

One of the best restaurants I have been to. The server Johnny was awesome. Was very surprised at how nice this place was

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lobster, shrimp was excellent but th ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 26, 2016

The lobster, shrimp was excellent but the steak was extremely dry for a med/rare filet Mignon. The flavor was not as good as expected from all the advertising I read about the venue.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We've been to Austin's many times. Gene ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 25, 2016

We've been to Austin's many times. Generally a very good dining experience. This time, not so much. It appears the there may be some management/staff problems going on. A number of people "called out" on one of the busiest nights of the week. Leaving us with an inexperienced manager and a new waiter - who obviously never worked as a waiter before. He was absolutely clueless, slow and very absent minded. We ordered Chicken Picatta. It came out as Chicken Scampi. Nothing close to any Chicken Picatta we've ever had. It was sent back. In addition there was such a small piece of chicken breast on it, it was not worth the price, nor would it have been satisfying. The service was extremely slow and took us almost double the time to get served and waited on. Knowing they were having problems with the staff they even cut the reservations in half for the evening and still could not handle the reduced amount of tables being served. Maybe the problems with the staff, manager and menu get worked out before our next visit. If not, well, there are plenty more great steak houses in Las Vegas.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Everything was wonderful , except the ca ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Everything was wonderful , except the carrot cake! It was very dry, and the frosting was hard. We had great service, the meat was the best! Thank you for the wonderful evening, April

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

One of the best steakhouses in N Las Veg ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 7, 2016

One of the best steakhouses in N Las Vegas! Maybe even all of Las Vegas. I never was a fan of old, smokey, Texas Station. As a boarding pass holder, I received a coupon book and Austin's was included. After seeing all of the great reviews online, my wife and I decided to give it a go. I'm glad we did! The amount of food and drinks we ordered was priced significantly cheaper than any other steakhouse we've been to (including the Golden Steer) with high quality preparation and taste. Service was awesome as well. We'll definitely be making a return trip.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was a ladies get together dinner an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 28, 2016

This was a ladies get together dinner and this restaurant was perfect for us. Even though it's a steakhouse we all ordered fish, which was perfectly prepared...(Atlantic Salmon, Sea Bass and Jumbo Shrimp). The bread basket was fantastic, pretzel bread sticks and other home made tasting breads. Cocktails were also very good and generous sized.

The piece of Chocolate Lava Cake is easily shared by 2 or even 3 people for dessert.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prime steaks well prepared for a reasona ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 27, 2016

Prime steaks well prepared for a reasonable price.

Delicious side dishes. Always consistently excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating my son's 16th birthd ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 23, 2016

We were celebrating my son's 16th birthday and he wanted surf & turf. We saw online that Austin's had just what he was requesting and made a reservation. We were so impressed with the bacon wrapped shrimp it was so good. The lobster tail and steak was cooked to perfection.

The staff treated us like royalty even though we were dressed casual we still got the high class treatment. The experience was one we won't soon forget!!!

Thanks to all at Austin's.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Steak I have ever had according to ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 14, 2016

Best Steak I have ever had according to my teenage nephew. The food was really good. Just a note, share sides, they are enormous portions.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hit and miss. Go there one time and it ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 8, 2016

Hit and miss. Go there one time and it is great! Go back and it is so-so. Go back again and it's ok. Service this time was Bad yes with a capital "B" Left all the glasses on the table when the precursor food arrived. Had to let the food set while they cleared the glasses. Usually the glasses are cleared the first thing. Brought the food out, had to wait to eat it so he could go back and get serving utensils. Asked for Iced tea no lemon.... Got the tea with lemon. Two salt shakers on the table. And much much more of a bad thing. Over all not good at all this time. If this was my first time dining here..... Based on this trip... I would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.