Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.48mi

About Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel

Welcome to Austins Steakhouse! Austins Steakhouse at Texas Station has consistently been rated as one of the top restaurants in Las Vegas. That’s not just because of our superb food, but for our outstanding value and service as well. In addition to our Fantastic Steaks we have also have Great Seafood. Enjoy a bottle of Fine Wine from our extensive, ever evolving wine selection or a Cocktail from our Premium Bar! Private dinning room available for those special events..

2101 Texas Star Lane
Las Vegas, NV 89032
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Rancho Blvd. and Lake Mead

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 631-1033

Website:
http://texasstation.sclv.com/Dining/Austins-Steakhouse.aspx

Entertainment:
Every Friday and Saturday evening from 7pm to 11pm experience live entertaiment in the A-Bar located at the enterance of Austin's!

Parking Details:
Free valet parking is available for all of our guests, as well as ample garage parking.

Executive Chef:
Raul Moreno

Private Party Facilities:
Our beautiful private dining room can seat up to 40 guests. We offer special menus for any event from a rehearsal dinner to business dinner. Please call us directly to discuss your event. We are dedicated to making your event special..

Private Party Contact:
Rob McManus: (702) 288-7826

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are more than happy to work with you on a special event.. Business Meetings, Rehearsal Dinners, Receptions, Birthday Parties and more..... Let us help make your event a special one..

Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
See All
Romantic (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Good for Groups (6)
Cozy (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Business Meals (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Casual (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Modern Decor (1)
People Watching (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort By:
S
263 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The food was not as good as it has been. I'm not sure I'd recommend Austins any longer or return. It saddens me because I have always loved the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

The food was tasty, the service impeccable, and the environment calm. The waiter, Shawn, and his helper were very attentive. The food was hot and displayed nicely. A very good place for a consistently good meal!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 3, 2017

My partner had a chopped salad, and chicken with pasta, both good.I had the chocie bone in Ribsteak which was outstanding, along with a Yam, also was vrey good.All was great until I asked the server to pack up what I left, and he tossed the bone from the steak which had meat on it. It disappointed me greatly, and if I could I would asked for the tip I gave back. I did speak to the mgr, the following day, and he offered my a glass of wine which was okay, but not the bone.

Tags: Good for Groups, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Always a winner. Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Best Filet in town! Also the Austin Potatoes are excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Excellent all the way. Had a perfectly prepared meal from start to finish. In our party orders included lobster bisque and french onion soup, prime rib as ordered even with special seasonings, scallops, fish, baked potato, twice baked potato, asparagus, creamed spinach. Each item was delicious. Went during happy hour so wine was 1/2 off by the glass and the choices were many. Service was prompt and courteous. Highly recommend for a superb dining out experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

My husband n i were looking to enjoy a nice dinner different to what our usual is.... Austins Steakhouse is definitly the place to go if you want to enjoy a calm and delicious evening!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Father's day dinner & everything was excellent. It was Robert's 3rd waiting tables at Austin's & did an awesome job!!!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Food was good, except 4 them undercooking my lamb chops, rare instead of medium. It took so long for our waiter 2 come, that my husband & son were done eating & I was waiting 2 have my meal fixed. They literally acted as if we weren't going 2b able 2 pay 4 our meal. We kept looking around bcuz there were only 3 couples there but we waited 20 minutes b4 sum1 came 2 greet us @table, 20 more 2 get some bread, my husband's Caesar salad was bland & my wedge salad was drowned in dressing. I expect this from Outback steakhouse $15 special, but not here. I don't know if they serve dessert, which we wanted but weren't offered. I guess our waiter was ready 2 leave. Hostess was talking nonsense about some movie with co-worker, I had 2 make sure my son didn't hear their convo. Too bad bcuz this place is around the corner from our house & we were hoping 2b regulars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 16, 2017

I enjoyed my anniversary/birthday/Father's Day celebration. The food was delicious. Johnny the waiter laughed at my stupid jokes. The manager visited and they gave us free Creme Brule. I will visit again.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Great service, top quality food. Very impressive. Wish it was open for lunch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 2, 2017

I've been to Austin's on several occasions, it's a great place to go for a terrific meal and to celebrate any special event with friends and family. As a long time Vegas local, this place continues to be one of my favorite restaurants in the city - the food is fantastic and the staff is outstanding. This place is a local treasure!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We had an exquisite dinner at Austin's! The ambiance was wonderful and the staff were helpful, informative and helped us make some good decisions about portions for the group. The filet was superb! Every bite melted in my mouth. There was ample left over to savor the next day. As a group, we ordered2 filets, a T-bone, and a petite filet. Everyone was satisfied. Can't wait until we have an opportunity to go back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We loved it and will be back, food was cooked perfectly. We especially loved the sides, each side comes family style so you share. There was 4 of us so we shared 4 different sides, all excellent.
Service was exceptional, one of the best servers we've ever had.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Not their finest moment for us last night. The steaks were either sitting on the lamp too long or simply overlooked. They were very dry. Only one got sent back because it was well done instead of medium. The other was still manageable but not what were used to. They comped us dessert and coffee which was nice for the inconvenience. This place is usually great all around. They seemed to just have had a hiccup.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Someone in management got the brilliant idea to cut portion of the add on Crab Legs in LESS THAN HALF without reducing the price or telling a VERY LONG TIME CUSTOMER. So imagine my surprise when these VERY SKINNY Alaskan KING Crab legs arrived at the table. This is a game changer. Over the years I've PERSONALLY sent dozens of clients to Austin's SPECIFICALLY for their Alaskan KING Crab Legs. And by the way, the quality of the NEW Crab Legs is severely lacking. They were terrible. Very watery, like they were frozen and left to thaw out in their own water.

The Shrimp Cocktail appetizer was great, as was the Crab Cake. The Steak Chopped Salad had to be remade, they forgot the avocado. So if a person wasn't familiar with the salad, they would have missed out on a very tasty salad.

The 28 oz. Lobster Tail was PHENOMENAL and reasonably priced at $68.00. The Filet Mignon was cooked to perfection as usual.

OVERALL I'm very disappointed with Austin's. Literally, for years you do everything EXCELLENT then either new management or a new chef take over and ruin what it took years to accomplish. I highly recommend the IMMEDIATE TERMINATION of the person or persons responsible for destroying a staple of Austin's for years.

Mark gives VERY LOW Marks to Austin's. Shame on you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Horrible. Went for mothers day. No notification that they had a buffett. Overpriced and food was horrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Here's the thing. The server, Deontae, was FANTASTIC. Lance the manager was also good. John, the bus boy was great. And Stephanie was very pleasant. However, they changed changed their portions. What used to be a great deal for the $22.00 Alaskan King Crab add on was priced about $20.00 too much. They used to give you 4-5 LARGE pieces. Tonight we got BARELY 1 1/2 SMALL pieces. It was a JOKE!!! And very disappointing. We were informed that it was a MANAGEMENT decision. I can GUARANTEE YOU, it was a VERY IGNORANT decision at that. People WILL STOP COMING.

That being said, the 26oz. lobster tail was INCREDIBLE, the shrimp appetizer was FANTASTIC, as usual, the crab cakes were AMAZING, as was the chopped salad.

Overall the dinner was great, the service outstanding and the ambiance was a bit noisy but ok.

I'm just VERY DISAPPOINTED that because of what I'm guessing is a new manager flexing their muscles, he / she ruined one THE MAIN REASON that we come to Austin's. if they DO NOT change back to the original portions, we will find a new weekly dinner restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Austins is always good. Took a friend this time, who loved it. Our waiter Johnny was exceptional. Not just for steaks--excellent salmon and chicken, too.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 10, 2017

LeAnn and the A Bar was so nice! Steak at Austin's was back to what we had experienced years ago. Great char, pink throughout. The Garlic Cilanto Steak sauce is so great. Recommend it highly for dipping steak. great reserve wine that was on happy hour at half off! Will return

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Nice place within a casino. The waiter Shawn was very good at his job. Steaks were delicious and cooked just right. We had been to this restuarant several years ago and looked forward to visiting again. We were a little disappointed with side dishes. Mushrooms not nearly as good as we had before and salads and twice baked potatos were barely average. It is still a good place to go to because of the steaks. Price is reasonable for food quality and service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We four had a lovely dinner. The bacon covered shrimp appetizer was delicious. And the main courses we had, filet mignon and sirloin steak with shrimp, were also great. The steak portions were large and cooked as we had asked. The sides were also generous. The chocolate cake dessert was very large and tasty.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This was a superb meal and the staff was wonderful. Chef Shawn came out and spoke to us and was delightful as well as providing one of the best steaks we've ever had. Special care was taken for one of our party who has food allergies. Our waiter was very accommodating. Love this place!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Always such great American food and service at Austin's. The steaks are melt-in-your mouth good and cooked to your request. The bread is some of the best you'll find at local Las Vegas steakhouses and the sides are always tasty. The night we were there one of the chefs came out and greeted guests and even carried a tray back to the kitchen...you don't see that type of service to the guest and camaraderie among the staff at those over-priced tourist places on the Strip.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 28, 2017

It was my wife's birthday. Server was excellent. We eat there often on are special occasions. This time me and my daughter's filet mignon was under cooked. I Sault don't say anything but it was still moving. Lol. I'm a master cook at the golden nugget for 28 years and I know what a medium rare steak looks like. When we got them back they where medium well. Not your best.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This is always our go to steakhouse for celebration dinners and special occasions. Service is always great and the food is delicious and reasonably priced.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The food was fantastic! The waiter Johnny and assist John were both attentive, friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The service was subpar, the waiter didn't know anything about the bar or the bar menu. He only offered us the drinks he knew the names of (which weren't many). The manager was bored because he came to our table every 5 mins asking if we had questions about the menu. Someone referred us here because we visit one steak house a month, we won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The Easter Brunch was a bust. Not sure if this was there 1st year doing it but they struggled through service, opened late, didn't have the food prepared, and left stations unstaffed at times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The atmosphere was quiet enough to hold a decent conversation. The service and management attention was excellent. The food is of excellent quality and nicely prepared and presented. Nice place for a special occasion or date. We did not see the entire restaurant as we were seated at the first booth just inside the door so I can't comment on the entire place and we were there for the first seating so I also don't know how the crowd, noise level and service would be during the peak dinner time.

For a Texas style restaurant, they should pay better station to the small details. This was a birthday celebration and they did provide a birthday dessert.

I would recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

My boyfriend and I love this little hidden gem inside the Texas Casino. Each time we've had the chance of coming in, the food has been delicious and quite affordable compared to most steakhouses. The service starting from the host stand to the food server, runner, busser, cooks, management from start to finish is wonderful. It never disappoints. Look forward to each visit

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Shawn is great but the time to get the entree is very slow for the last few months

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Dinner was great as usual. We had one of our favorite waiters who had returned. It was for my friend's birthday. Well worth the money.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Potatoes were undercooked. Service was slow. Steak was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Can't beat Austin's for the value. Great tasting food. Love their rib eyes and the special sauce. The entire staff was amazing. Great service. Even the chef came out to talk with us. One of us had the blackened salmon. Fantastic. My wife had the filet minion. Excellent taste and extremely tender. The sides we ordered were the yam, mac and cheese, cream corn and baked potato. All of them were perfect. Make sure you get the crème brulee for dessert.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Service was excellent and so was the waiter Sean. He was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fun, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Austins is always our go to for celebration. Birthdays, anniversaries, or just a quiet night with just you and a date.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Very disappointed . I ordered a filet and had to send it back 3 times obviously your cook does not know how to grill a filet to order very very disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Great steaks, waiter, Johnny, was fantastic
I would return!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 22, 2017

The food was top notch as it can compare to some of the high end Strip steakhouses. Only drawback was I was not advised of how much the corkage fee was until I arrived when I had inquired when making the reservation through the Open Table App. Neither here nor there it's a great restaurant and I will definitely recommend it and return I'm the future.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.