Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Wed, 5/23
Time
11:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 8 times today

Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel

4.4
326 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
  • Quiet Conversation
Welcome to Austins Steakhouse! Austins Steakhouse at Texas Station has consistently been rated as one of the top restaurants in Las Vegas. That’s not just because of our superb food, but for our outstanding value and service as well. In addition to our Fantastic Steaks we have also have Great Seafood. Enjoy a bottle of Fine Wine from our extensive, ever evolving wine selection or a Cocktail from our Premium Bar! Private dinning room available for those special events..
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Seafood, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 631-1033
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Raul Moreno
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Our beautiful private dining room can seat up to 40 guests. We offer special menus for any event from a rehearsal dinner to business dinner. Please call us directly to discuss your event. We are dedicated to making your event special..
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Rob McManus: (702) 288-7826
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Rancho Blvd. and Lake Mead
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free valet parking is available for all of our guests, as well as ample garage parking.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Every Friday and Saturday evening from 7pm to 11pm experience live entertaiment in the A-Bar located at the enterance of Austin's!
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
We are more than happy to work with you on a special event.. Business Meetings, Rehearsal Dinners, Receptions, Birthday Parties and more..... Let us help make your event a special one..
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine
What 326 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

This is a great spot and has been one for years. Sad that Stations are closing it for a BBQ joint.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 17, 2018

We have been dining there for at least six years and always like the place. Most of the people there are friendly. The chef, hostesses, wait staffs call us by name when they see us. Too bad business have not been good as they should be and now they are going to close the restaurant at the end of May and is converting it to a BBQ joint. The locals have lost a great place to eat. What a shame.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

food under cooked, long wait for food. Wait staff unattentive

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

A quiet wonderful place - reminiscent of the "old" Las Vegas. Superior service, great ambiance, and excellent food choices. Alas, Austin's is closing. What a loss for our neighborhood.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Had dinner at the steakhouse for two nights as I was pretty much trapped on the property and the dining options were limited. The first night I ordered the chicken piccata. The pasta with capers was yummy but the chicken was severely overcooked and dry. It looked like a piece of cardboard sitting on my pasta. I did make a comment to the waiter and did get me another piece of chicken that was better prepared but instead of getting one piece of chicken I got two flat small pieces of chicken. Interesting way to prepare that dish. But overall not a good dish to order. The second night I ordered the scallops. They looked like they were cooked perfectly. The only problem is that they were very gritty. I ordered the chopped salad both nights which was good. My recommendation would be to stick to the steak or the lamb chops based on the recommendations from the other diners. I don't particularly enjoy steak that much nor do I eat lamb so unless I can live with the breadsticks and a soup or salad I won't go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

The good thing is that the food was wonderful with huge portions. The bad thing is that our server told us the restaurant is closing permanently on May 23rd. It will certainly be a loss as the food and service were beyond reproach. Hopefully our server, Johnny, gets a gig at one of the other steakhouses in the casino chain.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Cannot understand why Station is CLOSING this FABULOUS steakhouse. Food is spectacular. Service equally excellent (especially Johnny). This is our favorite steakhouse among all the Station steakhouses (and we have tried several)

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 30, 2018

The hostess was very friendly and professional. Our server was also friendly, courteous and professional. Our meals was delightful and enjoyable.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Sorry you are closing your door's, had great times.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

WE took another couple to Austins for steak.. We have been going there for years.. our friends were very impressed. I think it is the best steak restaurant in town.. a little known gem. It is rare these days to find a restaurant that is quite with great food.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Dined in to celebrate our 8th wedding anniversary, and to see the Ruben Studdard concert. Had been waiting to eat here for weeks. A total disappointment. The waiter was nice, but rushed out our appetizer, as he said, he wanted us to be on time for the concert. We had plenty of time! Soup was lukewarm, when I specifically asked, for my soup to be extra hot. When our steaks came out, mine was over cooked. It was perfect on the inside, but burnt to a char on the outside. I also ordered a twice baked potato, which was also burnt at the top. It was so crunchy at the top, I couldn't get to the inside of the potato. Waiter stated, they'd remake it, but the wait time would be 20 minutes. I declined. I'm very disappointed in this steakhouse. The waiter stated, they'd be closing down for good, in a few months. Good riddance! I don't mind spending good money for a meal, but it should be worth it. I won't be back

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 14, 2018

This was the worse place to have dinner made reservation for 6 did not walk out till 8 so slow on service and sent a steak back twice till my friends said forget it .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Menu selection is varied and appealing. Ambience is tasteful and enjoyable. Food was delicious and our sever, Shawn, was exceptional!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Everything was good. The wait staff were very attentive, but not overbearing.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We went to Easter Brunch buffet. The food was tasty but cold not hot. The only hot food we ate was the prime rib and the omelette otherwise the lamb was cold and everything in sternos. Not a nice variety at all. We have eaten at Austin’s numerous times and the food was always good, but they did a horrible job with the buffet!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Johnny is the best waiter around. We go back just for him.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Wonderful so sad to see it go in July!!!! Get your grub on before they close 😔😔😔

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

From our fantastic server Johnny to our meal it was a top notch experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

My husband and I celebrated our 20th Anniversary and decided to go to Austin's. The best decision we made. The food, service and atmosphere were perfect. Dionte was our server and he was fantastic. And so was the food. The oysters rockefeller, filet mignons and lobster tails were cooked perfect. The creme brulee perfectly topped off the great meal. Will definitely return and recommend to others. Thank you so much for a wonderful evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Awesome all the way! The food was great, the atomsphere was romantic and the service was spectacular.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Steaks taste great, pasta dishes were dry, pasta sause had minimal flavor.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Outstanding food at reasonable price. Porterhouse cooked to perfection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Been patronizing Austin's at Texas Station for years; never any complaint. An excellent, top level steak house with a good mix of casual to high class atmosphere, always good food, always good service, and cost is within the range of any other good house, but not as far out as some places on "The Strip".

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

I had dinner with a dear friend. We arrived on time with our reservation in place. We are both educators and coincidentally, our hostess was also an educator as was the mother of our server. We opted not to have any appetizers and everything is ala carte. We shared our steakhouse chopped salad which they separated for us into 2 plates. We both ordered the porterhouse steak which was cooked to perfection. We also ordered 2 side dishes of grilled asparagus and baked potato which we also shared. I must say the wait staff was very attentive and I never had less than a half glass of my diet soda and my friend never had less than half a glass of her lemonade. The dinner was excellent and I would highly recommend everyone eat at Austin's Steakhouse. It is by far, the best place for a great steak dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

Great food. Excellent service. Would recommend. Will definitely eat there again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Walking into the restaurant for our reservation was just the beginning of our great night. Our server Johnny was great. Very attentive and passionate about the level of service we received. The overall feel of the restaurant was spectacular and felt very private. Our wine was outstanding and as great as everything was the best part of the meal was the creme brulee. Simply amazing.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

We had an excellent dinner. The server was great and we were seated at a quiet corner booth. My petite filet was delicious and my boyfriend totally enjoyed his prime rib.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Went again and it was delicious as always! The lobster was so tender and fresh. My husband’s porterhouse was cooked to perfection and my filet mignon was divine. The service was very good. The staff was very friendly and attentive. We will keep going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 12, 2018

This place always has great food and service. We always look forward to eating here.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 5, 2018

We eat here several times a year. The prices are better than Sante Fe or Ron's at Arizona Charlies. One thing Ron's and Santa Fe had at one time was a three for one, appetizer, entree and dessert for about $ 35.00. Wish you would have this. Of course lobster or filet were not included but prime rib and sirlon were included. We will be back Feb 20.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Great food great service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 20, 2018

A very good meal made even better because of great service from our waiter, Deontae. Ask for him as your waiter and you will not regret it. A true gentleman .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 18, 2018

Great food great service good atmosphere reasonable prices. As good now as the day it opened in late 90’s

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 12, 2018

The chef here was outstanding! The service was amazing and the food was incredible! Very pleasant and friendly. We will definitely be returning!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 29, 2017

We come here regularly. Great food for way cheaper than the Strip. Steaks were not cooked to our liking this time around, but not bad enough to ruin the experience. Will dine here again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 28, 2017

Very good atmosphere. Steaks were fantastic and side dishes very flavorful. We went during the week so although we had reservations people were able to get in quickly without. I will go again whenever I stay at Texas Station.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 27, 2017

Johny is a great waiter , considering he was by himself and a bus person. It was a great dinner as always

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 25, 2017

This is our go-to for special occasions with the family. We have two teenagers and it is not too intimidating for them. The menu is consistent and has all the favorites. It would be nice if there were a basic dress code but the resturant is not responsible for guests’ poor judgement. Not good for young kids and limited dessert choices. But oh the potato choices are great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 25, 2017

Yet another great meal at Austin's steak house. Annual Christmas dinner.
Our server was Shawn, we have been served by him a few times before, attentive but not over bearing, just right a perfect server. Chopped salad is great. I had the Filet which as always was out of this world. The wife had the lobster, very nice size and just delicious.
Austin's is one of the hidden secrets in North Las Vegas.
Try it, you will return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 24, 2017

It was our first time dining here for our Christmas Eve dinner. Service was excellent!!! Steaks were perfect!!! And the sides were delicious!!!
Definitely returning soon to dine and not wait for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
9

Tweets by Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel