About Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel

2101 Texas Star Lane
Las Vegas, NV 89032
View Larger Map

Welcome to Austins Steakhouse! Austins Steakhouse at Texas Station has consistently been rated as one of the top restaurants in Las Vegas. That’s not just because of our superb food, but for our outstanding value and service as well. In addition to our Fantastic Steaks we have also have Great Seafood. Enjoy a bottle of Fine Wine from our extensive, ever evolving wine selection or a Cocktail from our Premium Bar! Private dinning room available for those special events..

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Rancho Blvd. and Lake Mead

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 631-1033

Website:
http://texasstation.sclv.com/Dining/Austins-Steakhouse.aspx

Entertainment:
Every Friday and Saturday evening from 7pm to 11pm experience the music and vocals of Darrin Michaels, performing live in the A-Bar located at the entrance of Austins Steakhouse.

Parking Details:
Free valet parking is available for all of our guests, as well as ample garage parking.

Executive Chef:
Christoper Massella

Private Party Facilities:
Our beautiful private dining room can seat up to 40 guests. We offer special menus for any event from a rehearsal dinner to business dinner. Please call us directly to discuss your event. We are dedicated to making your event special..

Private Party Contact:
Rob McManus: 702-288-7826x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are more than happy to work with you on a special event.. Business Meetings, Rehearsal Dinners, Receptions, Birthday Parties and more..... Let us help make your event a special one..

Restaurant Photos

Appetizer
Tomoto And Basil Soup
Grilled Bone In Fillet
Grilled Shrimp Salad
Father's Day Special.. Yummmy
Threr Square Dinner Special
Root Beer Float
Colossal Lobster Tail
Valentines' Special
Bacon Wrapped Onion Rings
Bacon Specials
Bacon Wrapped Lamb
Bacon Wrapped Pork Chops
Shrimp and Gritz
Menu
King's Cake
Oyster's Rockafeller
Lobster Wedge Salad With Roasted Tomatoes
Salmon
Chilean Sea Bass
Steak Tartaar
Lamb
Scallops
Filet Mignon
Lamb Chops
Grilled Entrana Steak
White Bass
Bone-In Filet
Lobster Thermidor
Capresse
Soft Shell Crab
Mussels
California White Bass
Carrot Cake
Seabass
Steak Diane
Bacon-Wrapped Beef Tenderloin
Filet Stuffed Mushrooms
Scallops Appetizer
Deconstructed Tiramisu
Poke
Dessert
Porterhouse With King Crab
Bacon Wrapped Scsllops
strawberry shortcake
Pork Loin Chop

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
North Las Vegas

special occasion (28)
romantic (18)
neighborhood gem (14)
See All
fit for foodies (12)
good for groups (7)
kid-friendly (3)
notable wine list (3)
late-night find (2)
hot spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
146 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were celebrating my son's 16th birthd ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 3 days ago

We were celebrating my son's 16th birthday and he wanted surf & turf. We saw online that Austin's had just what he was requesting and made a reservation. We were so impressed with the bacon wrapped shrimp it was so good. The lobster tail and steak was cooked to perfection.

The staff treated us like royalty even though we were dressed casual we still got the high class treatment. The experience was one we won't soon forget!!!

Thanks to all at Austin's.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Steak I have ever had according to ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Best Steak I have ever had according to my teenage nephew. The food was really good. Just a note, share sides, they are enormous portions.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hit and miss. Go there one time and it ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Hit and miss. Go there one time and it is great! Go back and it is so-so. Go back again and it's ok. Service this time was Bad yes with a capital "B" Left all the glasses on the table when the precursor food arrived. Had to let the food set while they cleared the glasses. Usually the glasses are cleared the first thing. Brought the food out, had to wait to eat it so he could go back and get serving utensils. Asked for Iced tea no lemon.... Got the tea with lemon. Two salt shakers on the table. And much much more of a bad thing. Over all not good at all this time. If this was my first time dining here..... Based on this trip... I would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

The food and atmosphere were wonderful a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The food and atmosphere were wonderful and prices were extremely reasonable. The only negative in our evening was a neglectful server who tried too hard to upsell me after I had already placed my order

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Top notch service as usual from Shawn. ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Top notch service as usual from Shawn. Manager stopped by a few times at the bar before dinner to welcome us and at dinner to check how everything was.

Bartenders are also top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Awesome food, awesome price!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Awesome food, awesome price!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Las Vegas' well kept secret. Amazing ste ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Las Vegas' well kept secret. Amazing steaks without the sticker shock. The bone-in ribeye is our all-time favorite, but the NY strip follows closely behind. Gorgeous interior. You forget that you're inside a casino. The chopped salad and Austins potatoes are our favorite sides.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

awesome Austin's at Texas Station

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Service- friendly and professional

Ambience- warm and embracing

Food- the meal was heavenly. The Fillet truthfully melted in my mouth. It was prepared to perfection

Wine list- tantalizing

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Love this place. Great staff and service

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Love this place. Great staff and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bone-in Ribeye at Austin's my preferred ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Bone-in Ribeye at Austin's my preferred steak in all of Las Vegas!! I'm also a local....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Prime Rib Needs work, stick with the fillet

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

We go to Austins for most of our special occasions, went for my wifes birthday dinner and brought 4 friends with us. We always get the fillet and its always perfect. Our guests, 3 of them ordered the prime rib, one of my guests sent it back and got a fillet instead because she couldnt even cut through it. the other two cut what little bit was eatable and left thinking that they would not go back. We have talked about Austins and how wonderful it is and after spending $500.00 my friends left and went a got a burger. The house chopped salad has gotten smaller and smaller but the price hasn't changed? Starting to cut corners, making it just another steak house but charging the prices that the Strip restaurants charge.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Always enjoy the House Chopped Salad and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Always enjoy the House Chopped Salad and Twice Baked Potato...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

blah

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

In the past the food has been exceptional. This time it was overly salty and rather mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Mothers day

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Waiter was awesome. Food was the boom. Not kid friendly. A Mother's Day surprise

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They never disappoint. Always great serv ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

They never disappoint. Always great service and delicious food.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Would not recommend this restaurant.

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Service was below par for the money. We only saw the waiter to give us menus, take our order and deliver the food. He beer glass I was given has a substantial chip. The manager replaced it with a complimentary refill, which was kind of him. We were not expecting that. After that he waiter would ask if all was okay.

For the prices and experience, no going to Austin's was a first and last time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

I have been going to Austins since they ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

I have been going to Austins since they opened in Texas station. I have never had a bad word to say. Food and service have always been fabulous.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mom's 92nd birthday. Austin's has got t ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

Mom's 92nd birthday.

Austin's has got to be one of the best steak houses in all of Las Vegas. Reminds one of the old time Vegas steak houses where the customer was king. An excellent New York strip. Service by Miguel some of the best in the who;e valley. We always try to ask for him. Please do not pass up trying this gem if you haven't done so. The Best!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent value, excellent steaks

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Steaks are amazing. Just as good as the fine steak houses on the strip but half the price.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Shawn was awesome as also. Fish was grea ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Shawn was awesome as also. Fish was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food and service!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Been going to Austin's for many years and always great food and service! We eat there every time we come to town!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steak restaurant!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Prime steaks, well trimmed,and cooked to order.

Side dishes easily feed several people.

I miss the hash browns but I guess not enough people miss them as much as me.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good food

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

Good food ,great service ,we eat here often . We would recommend to any one who wants a good steak .

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Austin's has got to be one of the best s ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Austin's has got to be one of the best steak houses in all of Las Vegas. Reminds one of the old time Vegas steak houses where the customer was king. An excellent New York strip. Service by Miguel some of the best in the who;e valley. We always try to ask for him. Please do not pass up trying this gem if you haven't done so. The Best!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the experience

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

First time going into Austins and the food was good, service was good. Nothing stood out as exceptional but there wasn't anything bad either. The steaks were cooked perfectly, side dish was fine. Very solid restaurant and I would recommend giving it a try.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great Food

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 22, 2016

Had the Lobster, Filet Migon and Halibut and all were very tasty. Big portions too. Will come back.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best steakhouse.

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Excellent beef. Well prepared halibut. Garlic mashed potatoes and creamed spinach.

Everything outstanding . We eat there at least once a month. Very attentive service.

Sean

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fine Steakhouse

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

The quality of food and service at Austin's is excellent, especially so for prices that are below the Strip and higher-end locals casinos. Good wines by the glass are also surprisingly reasonable. The restaurant is attractively decorated and even though the restaurant is not closed off from the casino, it sits far enough back that casino sounds do not intrude. This is a best buy.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Steak!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Been here plenty of times, took my girlfriend here for Valentine's Day.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

great restaurant

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

W got a $25.00 coupon in the mail for this restaurant, so we decided to try it. Friends of ours have gone and enjoy it.

We started off with salads my husband had the spinach salad and I had the steakhouse chopped salad, it was delicious!!! I could have eaten that all night. I had grouper which was one of the specials and my hubby had the rib eye. If he could have eaten the bone he would have, we shared mashed potatoes. We loved everything.

The service was excellent our waiter Shawn was great! will definitely come back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not what I expected!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 28, 2016

The service was quick. I ordered prime rib rare and I got it medium. My girlfriend ordered rib eye medium rare and got it rare. The cheese on the twice cooked potato was tough. I did enjoy the sauteed mushrooms. The meat was not good quality, it was tough. I might give them one more chance, might have been an off night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Some tables are poorly lighted. Can't r ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 26, 2016

Some tables are poorly lighted. Can't read the menu!

My NY strip had too much inedible parts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Outstanding steaks at reasonable prices

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

This was my second visit to Austin's since it was recommended to me by a local woman who described it as a "hidden gem". She told me I wouldn't find a better steak in Vegas and Austin's would be half the price they charge on the Strip. She was absolutely right! I've eaten at the Wynn steakhouse and several other high end restaurants in Vegas but I'll keep coming back to Austin's. The filet was tender enough to cut with a fork and the lobster tail melted in our mouths. Service was excellent and although we were in a bit of a rush to make it to a show, the entire service was well timed and they had us out the door with time to spare for the show. I highly recommend Austin's.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was good.

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

The food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Outstanding quality

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

My husband had the grouper special, I had the large filet mignon.. We chose garlic mashed potatoes and steamed spinach as our sides. We split the entrees so each could have a fish and steak. The butter wine sauce on the fish was delicious.the steak was cooked perfectly ,medium rare. It was an excellent meal and reminded us again why we keep coming back to this steakhouse.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was amazing serer was knowlegable

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

I love this place not as pricey as places I've been too and the staff is great. Food is always hot, comes out quickly. Great attention to detail, manager came by and checked, even offered to take a pic for us!! For the location to be in a casino you would never know it, intimate setting, overall AMAZING experience. Loved it, they actually read my reservation and knew it was my wife's birthday without me saying a word. Superb!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Austin's

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 9, 2016

My last experience at Austin was somewhat disappointing. I have ate here on several different occasions and decides to celebrate my birthday by having dinner here. I ordered a porter house steak medium well and I wonder if the flame on the grill was too high because it was charred unusually darker than normal on one side. The char flavor was overwhelming. I also ordered a twice baked potato and it was also dark on one side, but it was room temperature. They usually deliver stellar service and quality food but there were more tables filled than normal so I figures the rush of orders through them off of their game. I didn't complain to management because I don't like to return food. I will go back eventually. One not so great meal will not deter me from going back. Maybe they needed more cooKS on duty.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Consistently great for almost 2 decades

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 7, 2016

This place has been consistently punching way above its weight for a very long time. Great food & service over & over again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Not great, not bad...just another steak place

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

My girlfriend and I made reservations for Austin's for New Year's Eve. I had passed by Austin's on several occasions while visiting Texas Station and felt like giving it a try for our last night of 2015. As we were first seated in a circular both at 6:30pm on 12/31/15, I pretty much already knew what I was going to order (I had checked the online menu). Our server came over promptly and we ordered drinks and our app (bacon wrapped shrimp).

The drinks came and they started the night off on a good note. The appetizer followed shortly after and It was tasty and a very good start. Then, we ordered our steaks...me a NY and my girlfriend the filet. I knew it was a la cart, but I thought that was because the items were awesome enough to stand alone. We ordered the mac and cheese, mushrooms, and Austin's potatoes.

The steaks arrived and cooked to our liking. The sides, pretty normal and a let down for me. The mac and cheese was just mac and cheese with nothing special added or done. The mushrooms were okay, but once again nothing I couldn't have done at home. Lastly, the potatoes. Austin's potatoes were thick slices of potatoes (rounds) fried...they were greasy.

Lastly was the special desert, Zeppole's! When they arrived at the table, they looked great! They came with two sauces and filled with a berry filling. The problem, they were hard as a rock (almost)! My thought is they were frozen before hand and thrown in the fryer. Maybe they are meant to be sliced open with a knife, but I was expected something a little softer.

With all the above being said, nothing too great or too bad about the place. I've eaten at a few other steak places in town and while the price was about the same as the others...I don't believe the quality of what we got was on par. Usually I'd say "wow, that side dish or that steak was amazing" or maybe "Next time I'll try more of that! Sadly, we probably won't be back...it's just another steak place...blah.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

It was New Year's Eve and our wedding an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

It was New Year's Eve and our wedding anniversary and the restaurant accommodated 13 of us. We had two separate reservations due to the amount of people but they graciously accommodated us and sat us all together. For the amount of people service was excellent and my 30oz lobster was excellent and my husbands porterhouse steak was cooked perfectly. Kudos to Austin's for making our night memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.