About Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel

2101 Texas Star Lane
Las Vegas, NV 89032
View Larger Map

Welcome to Austins Steakhouse! Austins Steakhouse at Texas Station has consistently been rated as one of the top restaurants in Las Vegas. That’s not just because of our superb food, but for our outstanding value and service as well. In addition to our Fantastic Steaks we have also have Great Seafood. Enjoy a bottle of Fine Wine from our extensive, ever evolving wine selection or a Cocktail from our Premium Bar! Private dinning room available for those special events..

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Rancho Blvd. and Lake Mead

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 631-1033

Website:
http://texasstation.sclv.com/Dining/Austins-Steakhouse.aspx

Entertainment:
Every Friday and Saturday evening from 7pm to 11pm experience live entertaiment in the A-Bar located at the enterance of Austin's!

Parking Details:
Free valet parking is available for all of our guests, as well as ample garage parking.

Executive Chef:
Raul Moreno

Private Party Facilities:
Our beautiful private dining room can seat up to 40 guests. We offer special menus for any event from a rehearsal dinner to business dinner. Please call us directly to discuss your event. We are dedicated to making your event special..

Private Party Contact:
Rob McManus: 702-288-7826x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are more than happy to work with you on a special event.. Business Meetings, Rehearsal Dinners, Receptions, Birthday Parties and more..... Let us help make your event a special one..

Restaurant Photos

Appetizer
Grilled Shrimp Salad
Tomoto And Basil Soup
Grilled Bone In Fillet
Father's Day Special.. Yummmy
Threr Square Dinner Special
Root Beer Float
Bacon Wrapped Lamb
Bacon Specials
Bacon Wrapped Onion Rings
Bacon Wrapped Pork Chops
Colossal Lobster Tail
Valentines' Special
Lobster Wedge Salad With Roasted Tomatoes
King's Cake
Oyster's Rockafeller
Menu
Shrimp and Gritz
Salmon
Steak Tartaar
Lamb
Chilean Sea Bass
Scallops
Filet Mignon
Carrot Cake
Lobster Thermidor
Pork Loin Chop
Porterhouse With King Crab
Grilled Entrana Steak
Seabass
Deconstructed Tiramisu
Filet Stuffed Mushrooms
Scallops Appetizer
Bone-In Filet
strawberry shortcake
Bacon-Wrapped Beef Tenderloin
Steak Diane
Dessert
Lamb Chops
White Bass
Poke
Bacon Wrapped Scsllops
Soft Shell Crab
Capresse
Mussels
California White Bass

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
North Las Vegas

Romantic (21)
Special Occasion (18)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
See All
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Business Meals (3)
Cozy (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Casual (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Authentic (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
Newest
160 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very good neighborhood restaurant to ch ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Very good neighborhood restaurant to chill and have quiet time to talk and enjoy a good meal before or after gambling

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

The steak was excellent. Great service. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The steak was excellent. Great service. We be back again.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at austins is the best of any r ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The food at austins is the best of any restaurant I have ever been in. We always have the chopped salad, creamed spinach and a gigantic baked potato. The quality has stayed the same thru the many years we have celebrated our anniversary there

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Service, Good Food! A surprise in N ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Good Service, Good Food! A surprise in North Vegas! Will be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was execellent and priced fairly. W ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Food was execellent and priced fairly. Will go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The service and food are consistently ex ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

The service and food are consistently excellent. The Austins potatoes goes great with the steak. The garlic butter with cilantro goes great with the steaks. Ask for seating towards the rear if cigarette smoke bothers you. The restaurant also has their own bathrooms so you don't need to go in the casino.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

One of the best restaurants I have been ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

One of the best restaurants I have been to. The server Johnny was awesome. Was very surprised at how nice this place was

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lobster, shrimp was excellent but th ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The lobster, shrimp was excellent but the steak was extremely dry for a med/rare filet Mignon. The flavor was not as good as expected from all the advertising I read about the venue.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We've been to Austin's many times. Gene ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

We've been to Austin's many times. Generally a very good dining experience. This time, not so much. It appears the there may be some management/staff problems going on. A number of people "called out" on one of the busiest nights of the week. Leaving us with an inexperienced manager and a new waiter - who obviously never worked as a waiter before. He was absolutely clueless, slow and very absent minded. We ordered Chicken Picatta. It came out as Chicken Scampi. Nothing close to any Chicken Picatta we've ever had. It was sent back. In addition there was such a small piece of chicken breast on it, it was not worth the price, nor would it have been satisfying. The service was extremely slow and took us almost double the time to get served and waited on. Knowing they were having problems with the staff they even cut the reservations in half for the evening and still could not handle the reduced amount of tables being served. Maybe the problems with the staff, manager and menu get worked out before our next visit. If not, well, there are plenty more great steak houses in Las Vegas.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Everything was wonderful , except the ca ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Everything was wonderful , except the carrot cake! It was very dry, and the frosting was hard. We had great service, the meat was the best! Thank you for the wonderful evening, April

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

One of the best steakhouses in N Las Veg ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

One of the best steakhouses in N Las Vegas! Maybe even all of Las Vegas. I never was a fan of old, smokey, Texas Station. As a boarding pass holder, I received a coupon book and Austin's was included. After seeing all of the great reviews online, my wife and I decided to give it a go. I'm glad we did! The amount of food and drinks we ordered was priced significantly cheaper than any other steakhouse we've been to (including the Golden Steer) with high quality preparation and taste. Service was awesome as well. We'll definitely be making a return trip.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was a ladies get together dinner an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

This was a ladies get together dinner and this restaurant was perfect for us. Even though it's a steakhouse we all ordered fish, which was perfectly prepared...(Atlantic Salmon, Sea Bass and Jumbo Shrimp). The bread basket was fantastic, pretzel bread sticks and other home made tasting breads. Cocktails were also very good and generous sized.

The piece of Chocolate Lava Cake is easily shared by 2 or even 3 people for dessert.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prime steaks well prepared for a reasona ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Prime steaks well prepared for a reasonable price.

Delicious side dishes. Always consistently excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating my son's 16th birthd ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We were celebrating my son's 16th birthday and he wanted surf & turf. We saw online that Austin's had just what he was requesting and made a reservation. We were so impressed with the bacon wrapped shrimp it was so good. The lobster tail and steak was cooked to perfection.

The staff treated us like royalty even though we were dressed casual we still got the high class treatment. The experience was one we won't soon forget!!!

Thanks to all at Austin's.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Steak I have ever had according to ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Best Steak I have ever had according to my teenage nephew. The food was really good. Just a note, share sides, they are enormous portions.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hit and miss. Go there one time and it ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Hit and miss. Go there one time and it is great! Go back and it is so-so. Go back again and it's ok. Service this time was Bad yes with a capital "B" Left all the glasses on the table when the precursor food arrived. Had to let the food set while they cleared the glasses. Usually the glasses are cleared the first thing. Brought the food out, had to wait to eat it so he could go back and get serving utensils. Asked for Iced tea no lemon.... Got the tea with lemon. Two salt shakers on the table. And much much more of a bad thing. Over all not good at all this time. If this was my first time dining here..... Based on this trip... I would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

The food and atmosphere were wonderful a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The food and atmosphere were wonderful and prices were extremely reasonable. The only negative in our evening was a neglectful server who tried too hard to upsell me after I had already placed my order

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Top notch service as usual from Shawn. ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Top notch service as usual from Shawn. Manager stopped by a few times at the bar before dinner to welcome us and at dinner to check how everything was.

Bartenders are also top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Awesome food, awesome price!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Awesome food, awesome price!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Austin's has got to be one of the greate ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Austin's has got to be one of the greatest steak houses in Vegas. Service is always superb and the food is consistently excellent, one of the best New York strips you can fine. We try to eat here at least once a month.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Las Vegas' well kept secret. Amazing ste ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Las Vegas' well kept secret. Amazing steaks without the sticker shock. The bone-in ribeye is our all-time favorite, but the NY strip follows closely behind. Gorgeous interior. You forget that you're inside a casino. The chopped salad and Austins potatoes are our favorite sides.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

awesome Austin's at Texas Station

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Service- friendly and professional

Ambience- warm and embracing

Food- the meal was heavenly. The Fillet truthfully melted in my mouth. It was prepared to perfection

Wine list- tantalizing

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Love this place. Great staff and service

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Love this place. Great staff and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bone-in Ribeye at Austin's my preferred ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Bone-in Ribeye at Austin's my preferred steak in all of Las Vegas!! I'm also a local....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Prime Rib Needs work, stick with the fillet

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

We go to Austins for most of our special occasions, went for my wifes birthday dinner and brought 4 friends with us. We always get the fillet and its always perfect. Our guests, 3 of them ordered the prime rib, one of my guests sent it back and got a fillet instead because she couldnt even cut through it. the other two cut what little bit was eatable and left thinking that they would not go back. We have talked about Austins and how wonderful it is and after spending $500.00 my friends left and went a got a burger. The house chopped salad has gotten smaller and smaller but the price hasn't changed? Starting to cut corners, making it just another steak house but charging the prices that the Strip restaurants charge.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Always enjoy the House Chopped Salad and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Always enjoy the House Chopped Salad and Twice Baked Potato...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

blah

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

In the past the food has been exceptional. This time it was overly salty and rather mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Mothers day

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Waiter was awesome. Food was the boom. Not kid friendly. A Mother's Day surprise

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They never disappoint. Always great serv ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

They never disappoint. Always great service and delicious food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Would not recommend this restaurant.

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Service was below par for the money. We only saw the waiter to give us menus, take our order and deliver the food. He beer glass I was given has a substantial chip. The manager replaced it with a complimentary refill, which was kind of him. We were not expecting that. After that he waiter would ask if all was okay.

For the prices and experience, no going to Austin's was a first and last time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

I have been going to Austins since they ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

I have been going to Austins since they opened in Texas station. I have never had a bad word to say. Food and service have always been fabulous.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mom's 92nd birthday. Austin's has got t ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

Mom's 92nd birthday.

Austin's has got to be one of the best steak houses in all of Las Vegas. Reminds one of the old time Vegas steak houses where the customer was king. An excellent New York strip. Service by Miguel some of the best in the who;e valley. We always try to ask for him. Please do not pass up trying this gem if you haven't done so. The Best!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent value, excellent steaks

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Steaks are amazing. Just as good as the fine steak houses on the strip but half the price.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Shawn was awesome as also. Fish was grea ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Shawn was awesome as also. Fish was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food and service!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Been going to Austin's for many years and always great food and service! We eat there every time we come to town!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steak restaurant!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Prime steaks, well trimmed,and cooked to order.

Side dishes easily feed several people.

I miss the hash browns but I guess not enough people miss them as much as me.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good food

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

Good food ,great service ,we eat here often . We would recommend to any one who wants a good steak .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Austin's has got to be one of the best s ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Austin's has got to be one of the best steak houses in all of Las Vegas. Reminds one of the old time Vegas steak houses where the customer was king. An excellent New York strip. Service by Miguel some of the best in the who;e valley. We always try to ask for him. Please do not pass up trying this gem if you haven't done so. The Best!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the experience

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

First time going into Austins and the food was good, service was good. Nothing stood out as exceptional but there wasn't anything bad either. The steaks were cooked perfectly, side dish was fine. Very solid restaurant and I would recommend giving it a try.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great Food

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 22, 2016

Had the Lobster, Filet Migon and Halibut and all were very tasty. Big portions too. Will come back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.