Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.48mi

About Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel

Welcome to Austins Steakhouse! Austins Steakhouse at Texas Station has consistently been rated as one of the top restaurants in Las Vegas. That’s not just because of our superb food, but for our outstanding value and service as well. In addition to our Fantastic Steaks we have also have Great Seafood. Enjoy a bottle of Fine Wine from our extensive, ever evolving wine selection or a Cocktail from our Premium Bar! Private dinning room available for those special events..

2101 Texas Star Lane
Las Vegas, NV 89032
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Rancho Blvd. and Lake Mead

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 631-1033

Website:
http://texasstation.sclv.com/Dining/Austins-Steakhouse.aspx

Entertainment:
Every Friday and Saturday evening from 7pm to 11pm experience live entertaiment in the A-Bar located at the enterance of Austin's!

Parking Details:
Free valet parking is available for all of our guests, as well as ample garage parking.

Executive Chef:
Raul Moreno

Private Party Facilities:
Our beautiful private dining room can seat up to 40 guests. We offer special menus for any event from a rehearsal dinner to business dinner. Please call us directly to discuss your event. We are dedicated to making your event special..

Private Party Contact:
Rob McManus: (702) 288-7826

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are more than happy to work with you on a special event.. Business Meetings, Rehearsal Dinners, Receptions, Birthday Parties and more..... Let us help make your event a special one..

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Special Hours and Special Menu - Austin's will be open 10am to 6pm and will have a special Easter Brunch Buffet. Regular menu will not be available. Price $49 for adults and $24 for children under 6.

Austin's Steakhouse - Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (13)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
See All
Special Occasion (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Good for a Date (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Business Meals (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Cozy (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Casual (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Private Room (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Authentic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Seasonal (1)
Fun (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Family Style (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
223 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Best red king crab legs I ever had, my husbands, porterhouse steak was cooked to perfection, waiter was great, overall everything was perfect,

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service (both customer and food service). We come here everytime we have a special event and it never fails to disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

OpenTable service was nice we got seated right away the service from Austin's was outstanding

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food is excellent and plenty of people overlook this restaurant due to location but it is worth going to, it's just a bit over priced for the area, being Al La Carte is what makes it to pricey

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We frequent this place but 10 mins after we left my boyfriend was deathly ill for most of the evening. I should have called but i didn't.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 23, 2017

We love Austin's. Great food, well prepared!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Austin's is simply unprepared to handle the Wednesday half-point dinner rush - the servers are overwhelmed and over-worked.

Also, if you are celebrating an occasion, do not expect Austin's to recognize it.

We asked for wine TWO times and did not receive it until we were already halfway through the meal!

After enduring an endless, over an HOUR meal, it was capped off by an incorrect bill which we had to wait even longer so that the manager could correct it!

As for the food: the baked potato at Austin's used to be enormous but ours was very small and un-shareable. Don't waste your $6 on it. Our favorite chopped salad was practically swimming in dressing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Prime meat well prepared and outstanding service. Sean is always helpful.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This is the best steakhouse I have been too. We went there a few years ago and loved it, so we went back again. Both times it was an outstanding experience. We will definitely go there again. Next time we won't wait so long to go back. The food, wait staff, and atmosphere of the place is the best around.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We been there many times, it was our fist time with but service, we love your food...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Filet Mignon was cooked perfectly. Vegetables were great. Servers were on point and prices are very reasonable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We have eaten at Austins many times. We have only had a problem once and the Manager stepped in and fixed it ASAP and took care of our bill to say sorry... The service has always been second to none... We will be back again for sure.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Never disappointed at this restaurant. Celebrated an early Valentine's Saturday night. Food was delicious and presentation was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

WE EAT HERE OFTEN. THEY HAVE GREAT STEAKS. THEIR MEAT IS PREMIUM I AM SURE. THEY ARE ALSO VERY FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The waiter was just terrible, but the food and the value were great! We'll go back!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great friends eating great food! Love Austins

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 1, 2017

This visit to Austin's is a follow up to our messed up visit on Christmas.
After way too many attempts to contact someone (calls were not returned) we did finally get the Food and Beverage manager who arranged a comped meal for us to make up for the terrible time on Christmas. This visit went as smooth as ALL past visits have always gone. Our server was Deontae and he was outstanding. I had the New York strip which as always was done perfectly. My wife had the lobster tail, a real bargain at $40.00. We split a chopped salad. We then split the steak and lobster so we both had surf and turf! The meal was excellent. We spent the night so we could have a few drinks each and then lost too much on the machines.
Austin's DID make up for the problems on Christmas which should never had happened. I though of taking that review down but I won't, those reading this should know that mistakes might happen and what this establishment did to make up for it. We will definitely be back to our favorite steak house in Vegas soon..
Thank you Austin''s

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our Anniversary dinner was absolutely fantastic. Devonte was our waiter who was very professional. We have been to Austin's quite a few times and plan on returning in the near future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 18, 2017

25th Wedding Anniversary. Could not have been better. Everything was cooked perfectly, waiter and hostess was super friendly and knowledgeable. We are already planning our return.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Really disappointed this place went down hill. The French onion tasted like it was out of a can, and the waiter would constantly disappear between orders. The steak was made perfectly but I'm not sure when oscar style started to include tomatoes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Amazing Meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

When we got their we were waited on immediately. At that time we ordered our drinks which we received 35 minutes later after I asked the waiter for them. The waiter left and a few minutes later he came with our drinks. We then ordered our dinner. After a little while I left the table and my date was their and they brought over a steak plate which we didn't order. We ordered Prime Rib. After she told them that they then brought over our meals a few minutes later. After a while the waiter came over and asked how everything was and at that time I ordered another drink. A while later the waiter came over and asked if we wanted any desert. At that time I asked the waiter for my drink again. He immediately left and returned with my drink. This was by far the worst I've seen in a number of years and I probably won't be back nor will I tell other people to go to the Austin Steak House.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We try and go there for dinner quite often. The service and food is always delicious. Never have had a bad meal. We always recommend it to others who want a great steak and adult quiet atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Amazin dinner great restaurant!!service overall was super!!very affordable price for a great place! When we travel to Vegas always booking a table on Austin Steakhouse!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Service was terrible. It took us two hours to have dinner. Waited 15 minutes before they even greeted us. Prime rib was tough and potatoe tasted like a block of salt! Was very disappointed for our Christmas Day dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 26, 2016

My prime rib and my daughter in law's steak were both under cooked. We sent them back and they returned still undercooked. We were unable to eat our entree because of this. It was Christmas Day and perhaps the regular chef was on "holiday" but there was no excuse for the poor food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Well anyone who has ever seen our reviews about Austin's will not believe this but it happened. We have always said Austin's is the best kept secret Vegas but right now we feel we will never return!!!! The first thing to start a bad evening was when the hostess set us, three older people, one in a wheel chair, directly next to a large group. As soon as we were seated the small child with the group started to eagerly scream that in a loud ear piercing manner and kept it up throughout the meal! Our waitress, the same as the one at the table next to us, paid WAY too much attention to them and NONE to us! We asked for soup which was brought out 2 for 2 of us and then we had to ask for the third.Our salad was not properly prepared and we did not eat it. My wife had to ask for melted butter for her lobster, and the bus boy NEVER cleared the table until we asked to have it done. We had an Irish Coffee not properly prepared and two cappuccinos that we finally asked to cancel because they never appeared. (They did appear and the waitress did not charge us for them) We complained to a manager on the way out, however we spoke with the manager of the oyster bar because the steak house manager was not available. She did offer us a comped returned BUT we are still considering if we will consider. Bad service is just bad service!

UPDATE: We are returning the end of this month, however the manager we spoke with on Christmas is NOT returning our calls. Nice customer relations!!!!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We used to like the Austin Steakhouse, but on Christmas Eve the whole place was FALLING APART. The place was about 80% occupied. After our server took our orders without asking or suggesting drink, he vaporized without any explanation. None from the hostess, none from the manager. He just disappeared into thin air. The manager, the hostess, the bus-person and some other people in supervisory positions came in and tried to pick up the mess. And till the very end, there was still no explanation as to what happened. You can imagine about the level of service and the quality of the food. We did not even have our after dinner drink nor coffee. The whole evening was a disaster. At the end, we felt that they just wanted to get rid of their guests. I wonder how many unhappy guests they had that evening and some simply walked out of the restaurant. NO APOLOGY FROM THE MANAGEMENT.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I will hold my tongue until I hear from management re: the private review I gave.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We enjoyed another pleasant visit to Austin's. The food was delicious and the portions were generous.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

we are locals and have ate here many times. We really enjoy it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had an amazing experience at Austins two of us ordered the filet mignon on and the other one ordered a porterhouse. We also had the special crab dip appetizer and chopped salads.

The appetizer was to die for a very creamy the crap was not fishy at all and I am not a crab eater so I was very impressed.
The steaks were cooked to perfection charbroiled and any leftover steak we had were still excellent the next day with eggs.

I would highly recommend this restaurant to any family or friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Went there for my birthday 22 ounce bone-in ribeye fabulous started dinner with chocolate cake I knew I wouldn't have room for it after dinner.. try it

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Was disappointed they took the steak and lobster off the menu and if you order it separately it's almost $60! we ordered prime rib and it was terrible had no flavor and Too much fat not enough meat! Service was not great they never brought us bread until we asked for it when we realized everyone else had bread. Just very disappointing all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Service was great, although the waiter got part of the order wrong. In general I just didn't love the food. But the place is really nice. As with a lot of steakhouses, be prepared for everything to be a la carte. I would prefer to at least get a salad or a side with the steak. It is a very romantic setting if you're looking for a nice date-night location.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Three of our party had never been to Austin's even though they were long time Vegas residents. They later referred to it as a "hidden gem". Shawn was our waiter and was most helpful and attentive. One of our party ordered the lobster special of the evening...a much larger specimen than usual. Shawn came to us after a while and apologized because the chef was not happy with the texture of it after preparation and chose to fix another one. That, of course, delayed the rest of our dinners, but when all were served no quality had been lost. I had my usual large filet, rare, and it was perfect. Best steaks I have ever had in Las Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We booked this place based on other open table feedback. We were staying at the Wynn but did not want a $400 tab for a steak dinner for 2... we were not disappointed... it's off the beaten path but the ambience was great... it was quiet and tasteful (a welcome change from the Wynn). Portions are great and service was excellent. Food was delicious! I'll be back the next time I'm in Vegas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We are repeated customers for this restaurant. We were greeted before we arrived at the hostess station. The server Shawn was politely friendly with his knowledgeable suggestions of the day's special. The Lamb Chops were excellent. The wife had the Filet of Beef with a lobster as accomplishment and they were very good. We enjoyed our dinner very much.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 29, 2016

This place has some of the best food in Las Vegas.. Our server Johnny was the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.