Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Aureole - Las Vegas

AUREOLE AT MANDALAY BAY TO REIMAGINE CONCEPT AND DESIGN

Aureole at Mandalay Bay will begin a restaurant transformation beginning Nov. 27, re-opening late December with an updated dining concept by renowned chef Charlie Palmer.

Palmer has tapped standout Las Vegas chef John Church to lead the kitchen as Executive Chef along with renowned wine and fine dining service authority Timothy Staehling to oversee restaurant operations as General Manager.

More details on Aureole’s transformations along with menu and design concepts will be made available in the coming weeks.

3950 Las Vegas Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89119
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday: Closed
Monday: 5:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Tuesday: 5:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Wednesday: 5:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Thursday: 5:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Friday: 5:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Saturday: 5:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Cross Street:
Mandalay Bay Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 632-7401

Website:
http://www.charliepalmer.com/aureole-las-vegas/

Catering:
Charlie Palmer catering can provide food and beverages for any occasion and party size. The possibilities are limited only by your imagination.

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Arnaud Masset

Private Party Facilities:
Aureole's private dining rooms can accommodate events ranging from 12 to 100 guests. In addition, Aureole's Swan Court dining room can accommodate a cocktail reception for up to 250 guests or a seated dinner for up to 100 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Group Dining Reservations : (877) 414-6876

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Celebrate with friends and family at Aureole's Thanksgiving feast. Executive Chef Johnny Church's harvest menu features robust fall flavors and Thanksgiving classics. With exceptional wines and a beautifully appointed dining room, Aureole is the perfect location to celebrate in Las Vegas.

Aureole - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Quiet

71% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (9)
Romantic (9)
Special Occasion (8)
See All
Notable Wine List (7)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Authentic (3)
Cozy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Business Meals (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
S
1596 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great place, my only feedback is that we couldn't see the wine fairy b/c of where we were seated.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Very underwhelmed. Have been here before, and had great food. This time was different. Oysters on the half shell were watery. Pasta dish was very bland. Service was marginal at best. Won't visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Food took over an hour to arrive. The dinner was fine but didn’t strike me as over the top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Amazing! We had the 3 course special and it was flawless!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

Miguel was a great waiter; seemed very genuine. Good wine selection. But, the boneless rib eye was cooked perfectly, and it was delicious. (Yes, I finished it.) Thanks, y'all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 7, 2017

This was my 2nd time eating here in about 8 years and I feel as though it's getting a little tired. The food was still good, but the restaurant was pretty empty. I had the scallops and they were good. The plates are small. My colleague had the falafel and said they were dry. I would say it was an average meal but still pretty pricy. The best part was the wine selection.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Fabulous ambience, food & service! Two of us enjoyed the Summer Prix Fixe menu - delicious selections and presentations. The California Crab salad was fabulous, and tomato salad was farm fresh yummy. The saffron risotto was rich in flavors, and the filet was very tender and served in an amazing wine sauce.

We ate before the MJ One show, so the restaurant was quiet and not busy. We were seated by the window and waterfall which was lovely. They have an extensive wine list. Their floor to ceiling automated wine cellar is cool to watch.

Delicious and great value. We will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 31, 2017

With sadness and disappointment I no longer recommend this restaurant, if you are looking for an exceptional experience and food.
This had always been my go-to restaurant in Vegas for fine dinning with great attentive service and outstanding food. Over my last 4 visits, the quality of service has steadily declined and the food is now run-of-the mill Vegas. It is a far distance from the top notch quality and experience it once was. Wait staff go through the motions without passion, warmth and the knowledge. The food is reasonably prepared but the quality, of at least the Ribeye I ordered, was shockingly poor, given the $58 price tag.
The restaurant's famous wine tower has also evidently become somewhat of a Vegas side show. The night we were there, a woman performing the role of the "Wine tower Angel" was wearing a much too tightly fitting silver lame one piece jump suit. Unfortunately for all, the harness that she was in did far less than "accentuate the positive" as all watched her being hoisted and flung across the tower to retrieve bottles.
My advice is to skip this restaurant if you are a foodie and/or looking for a memorable dinning experience. For the same money you'll spend, there are many other better options.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Service is outstanding, as usual, but the quality and selection of the food are not as good as it was throughout the years. I'm dining there, at least, once every three months and was there since opening in 1999. It used to be an unbelievable restaurant with the wine and food selection like no-where in Las Vegas. Regardless of repairs and remodeling, it became just a regular overpriced restaurant in the hotel.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 24, 2017

A very pleasant night out with my wife. They went above and beyond to make the evening special.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (México)·Dined on August 18, 2017

One of the best kitchen proposals in the World not Just vegas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 16, 2017

You sit down a level from the main walk way making it much quieter and easy for conversations. The wine list is super extensive and have an awesome wine cellar! The food was amazing would go here again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 15, 2017

I hve eaten there before. More nise this time due to large conference going on at the resort.
Waiter was OK but the rest of the staff very attentive and friendly. Food was fine but dessert was great!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 8, 2017

It was my boyfriend's birthday. I called ahead, and they gave us a dessert with a candle. The somalier was so friendly. We ordered off the prix fixe menu, as August is a slow time in Vegas, so they had a special menu. I cannot say enough about the service and the food. We were so thrilled. We ordered the bottomless rosé, and glasses were never empty. We will definitely return when we're back in Vegas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great vegetarian menu! Had lots to choose from. Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 4, 2017

The dinner at Aureole was very delightful. I had the tasting menu while my friend had the summer prix fix menu.

Price wise, in my opinion was very reasonable. My 6 course was $110 + $55 wine paining and my friend 3 course menu was $55 originally but he sub one the main menu for extra $15 if I am not mistake.

The food was very good, and the service was exceptional. Our server was very friendly and attentive.

Overall, I would like to come back again next time I am in Vegas

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Most excellent dinner! The service was attentive. The food was very well prepared, fresh and delicious. A bit on the noisy side, but lively. All in all a great place for dinner. Expensive though.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 27, 2017

When we requested for round table for easy conversation for five people business dining, their maitre d' surely showed an attitude. After she reluctantly moved us to nicer location and round table, I politely told her how much we appreciated her flexibility yet, she totally ignored my remarks. After all, the food was good, and the rest of the servers were decent, we all felt that their service lacked happy ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

The food was average and the service was excellent. However I could get good food and service in many places in Las Vegas. We came to see the 'angels' fly, which was a major disappointment.

Although it was not busy, we were set a long ways away from the flying station and the only time we saw the angel fly was when we asked to see her go up at least once.

Part of what you pay for is the ambiance of the restaurant, this one needs to lower its price in recognition that it doesn't deliver on the Angel promise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 20, 2017

The family and I always visit this venue when we go to Vegas. The food is always authentic and very tasty. And, the wine compliments the selections.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great service...nice summer menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Loved the varied menu, great for groups. Wide range of flavors, great ambiance!

Tags: Good for Groups, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Amazing atmosphere😃

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Outstanding meal and great atmosphere. Our food was our best one of our stay. This was a business meal and every one of us was very pleased. I am a gluten free person due to severe allergy and they were very conscious of my need for gluten free options, even appetizers. We will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Way overpriced for the amount of food and for the quality of food. We have dined everywhere. This is kind of a joke. If not the modern interior It would not be even worth mentioning. The chef is trying to make an impression like he is a famous one but It is not the case.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 27, 2017

The food was outstanding! The service however was terrible. The server did not seem interested in working. He was lacking passion in his job and was not conversational at all. There was one point in our dinner where a guest at our table got up and when he returned the server was agitated that he was not ready to order. This set the tone for a non-enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The menu is sparse and unimaginative. The wine list...boring and overpriced.

The restaurant's redeeming feature is the outstanding wait staff.

The parking situation at the hotel is terrible.

I won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The ceviche was delicious!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 20, 2017

First rate food and service. Our party of four had three different appetizers and three different entrees--all were delicious and perfectly prepared. Service was attentive, but never intrusive. Treat yourself to dinner in this beautiful room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 6, 2017

If the price was ⅓ it would have been worth it. Tasteless and average compositions. A $90 can be amazing, or like this one. Cooked rare to well done and tasting like it just came out of the wall mart freezer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I have been to Aureole 3-4 times but have not been back in a few years. Needless to say I will not be returning. The food and service were mediocre at best. It has really gone downhill and based on the number of people there on a Saturday night I cant imagine it will be around for long

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Just a good and dependable place. Fairly limited menu. Amazing wine list. The tower with rappelling angels is impressive.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 1, 2017

I recommend that you take the scenic route and not the elevator so you can view the impressive wine tower that this restaurant has. I highly recommend the pre-fix menu with the wine pairing. It was well worth the price. Each dish that came out was better than the previous one and it was paired perfectly with each selected wine. It was especially fun to watch the wine angel fly up by harness and get a bottle of wine from the wine tower. You will have a memorable dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Missed the original menu with wine pairing alongside small bites. Service was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 25, 2017

excellent service, appetizers were fantastic. wine selections were amazing

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Tomato Salad was very tart
The seafood risotto had a very strong cheese taste.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This was a Great Dining experience at the Aureole .
The table service was outstanding from an 18 year veteran .
Salad was Superb
Cosmpolitan Cocktails were perfect .
Ambiance , window location by the fountain was perfect for me & my lady .

Suggest you reconsider serving Filet with what appeared to be Pot Roast .?
The lady resonsible for seating was argumentative , but we overcame the negative for such a Beautiful experience .

Previously have dined at Charlie Palmers on NYC and Four Seasons LV

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We did the tasting menu with the wine pairing. Tasty.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Food was great. Service was good. Ambiance was great. Overall great place to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 17, 2017

The atmosphere, food, and service were all outstanding! Will recommend to all of my friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.