About Aureole - Las Vegas

3950 Las Vegas Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89119
View Larger Map

Although it's the largest city founded in the 20th Century, Las Vegas retains the energy of a frontier town where the unexpected is still a daily occurrence. The dining scene is equally as adventurous and Charlie Palmer is one of its trail blazers. Sensing that Vegas was about to undergo a renaissance, Palmer made an early investment, opening Aureole in the Mandalay Bay Resort in 1999.

The show stopping menu under the direction of Executive Chef Arnaud Masset combines the classic cuisine of Aureole with the theatricality of Las Vegas in dishes like Olive Oil Poached Oregon Petrale Sole with Truffled Brussels Sprouts and Ahi Tuna and Veal Shank "surf and turf", while a four-story, temperature controlled glass and steel wine tower—the largest in the world—houses 10,000 of Palmer's award-winning 50,000 bottle list, made accessible by an elaborate pulley system presided over by "flying wine angels" clad in black spandex Calvin Klein. After all, this is Vegas.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Mandalay Bay Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 632-7401

Website:
http://www.charliepalmer.com/aureole-las-vegas/

Catering:
Charlie Palmer catering can provide food and beverages for any occasion and party size. The possibilities are limited only by your imagination.

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Arnaud Masset

Private Party Facilities:
Aureole's private dining rooms can accommodate events ranging from 12 to 100 guests. In addition, Aureole's Swan Court dining room can accommodate a cocktail reception for up to 250 guests or a seated dinner for up to 100 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Group Dining Reservations : 8774146876

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Aureole - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

70% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Las Vegas
Notable Wine List
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Mandalay Bay Resort ›

Notable Wine List (23)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Special Occasion (19)
See All
Romantic (13)
Good for Groups (8)
Good for a Date (6)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Business Meals (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Scenic View (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1404 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A special treat! Very enjoyable. The wi ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

A special treat! Very enjoyable. The wine cellar is a spectacular - must see. Very attentive servers. Food was over the top.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service! Memorable d ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Excellent food and service! Memorable dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My sister and her husband came to visit ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

My sister and her husband came to visit me in Las Vegas. She perused all the restaurants' tasting menus before deciding on Aureole. We all went with the tasting menu. Her husband and I went with the wine pairing and the duck breast. My sister chose the lamb. Every course was amazing, the wine pairing was truly varied and introduced me to different flavors than I'd had in the past. Aureole's visual centerpiece is the wine tower, so we were entertained watching the wine angel ascend and descend.

The experience was outstanding and was truly a highlight of their trip.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were very excited to see the wine tow ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We were very excited to see the wine tower with the wine angles. With the way the room is set up you cannot see anything. We were also very disappointed in the size of the appetizers, very small portions that are very pricey. The wait staff didn't seem to be very happy that we did not order dinner. The table was quickly cleaned off before we were even finished with our appetizers and wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

My wife and I were on our honeymoon albe ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

My wife and I were on our honeymoon albeit short and sweet. Aureole was the perfect setting for us. We love the menu, and quietness to the setting. We were also lucky enough to watch one of the best lightening storms right from our table which only added to the great evening we had already been experiencing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was their biggest asset. Alphon ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Service was their biggest asset. Alphonso did a great and very attentive job. the wine person was very helpful and knowledgeable. the Chef came out and met with us as well, making it all a very nice experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Was here years ago for date night and Au ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Was here years ago for date night and Aureole was the perfect restaurant with impeccable service. Came back as a family for an early dinner. Now dated, service was conscientious but lacking, food was just ok. Liked the special prix fixe menu which even allowed some substitutions and variations which was a nice surprise.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Wine overpriced. Food was just ok. Won't ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Wine overpriced. Food was just ok. Won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

One Michelin Star Restaurant , good for ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

One Michelin Star Restaurant , good for foodies, well known for foie gras!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Every trip to Aureole, be it NYC or Las ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Every trip to Aureole, be it NYC or Las Vegas is always a memorable time. We always have fun with the staff, and the service is spot on. The food is all about balance and detail. The wine pairings were excellent!

A big thank you to everyone involved in our last visit. You all are the very best.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Don't waste your time or money folks. Fo ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Don't waste your time or money folks. Food is ok...ambience is a bit dated, but not for the prices. This is a 2 star restaurant with 5 star pricing. Yeah, the wine delivery gizmo is kinda cool, but so what. There are better choices out there.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

I found the food to be excellent, the se ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

I found the food to be excellent, the service was very good and friendly but a little bit relaxed

The Decour was large and impressive however in looking at details the overhead lights were dirty taking away from the overall impression

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Marring what otherwise would have been a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Marring what otherwise would have been a very positive visit, one of our four entrees was undercooked. The chicken breast was fine around the edges, but by the time they reached the thick center of the breast, it was pink, inedible and unsafe for consumption.

The waitstaff couldn't have been more accommodating. If this happened at Chili's, I would say "Well, what did you expect?" However, at these prices, with this reputation and with this level of competition for gourmet dining, you are certainly entitled to expect a little more attention to detail from the kitchen staff.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We ordered from the prix fixe menu - Cae ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We ordered from the prix fixe menu - Caesar salad, filet and creme brûlée. The steak was cooked perfectly, the potatoes were like cream, and the creme brûlée was one of the best I've ever had. And the wine selection was spectacular. A very enjoyable meal for a great price in a lovely restaurant. I will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I felt the menu was limited. Only one s ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I felt the menu was limited. Only one steak, one fish dish, one chicken entree and one duck entree to choose from. I wanted lobster, but there was none. I also thought some items were overpriced. I order seared foie gras everywhere. It's usually in the $25 range. Aureole charges $34.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

This used to be a great restaurant... th ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

This used to be a great restaurant... the ambiance and the look is still great but the horrible service is only second to the terrible food... I have no idea what happened to what used to be a Five Star experience. We had a nightmare server who got six of seven orders wrong and even tried to get one of my guests at a business dinner to eat a steak she did not order when he got her salmon order wrong... then he tried to please us by bringing extra desserts after we finished the desserts we ordered!... what? I will give the manager a pat on the back for trying to make it all Ok but he also fell far short. This used to be a favorite of mine but I would not go back or recommend it at all now... I hope they get it all back together... what a disappointment they are right now.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

This restaurant is a shadow of its forme ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

This restaurant is a shadow of its former self and should be avoided as there are much better places to spend your dining dollar in Las Vegas. Our first issue was the screaming crying infants in the place when we were seated. Really? At Aureole? Fortunately they left shortly after we were seated, but I soon could appreciate the unhappiness. The waiter spilled my water all over the table. While that happens, at least make more than a half hearted attempt to clean it up. The menu is very different than what is presented on the Open Table site. How much effort does it take to update that? The menu is pedestrian at best now. One of my companions asked for ginger ale. Eventually it came, but he was never asked if he wanted a refill. No one could say they were too busy as the place was 90% empty at 7:30 on a Thursday night. We had the summer seasonal special. It was a boring Caesar salad, with a mediocre filet mignon, and what tasted like frozen potatoes and vegetables. Really? At Aureiole? The dessert was decent, but overall a very, very disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

We enjoyed this restaurant very much. We ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We enjoyed this restaurant very much. We would recommend it to others. The wine cellar was very unique as the person would go up and down in zipline format to get wine bottles.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

There were three of us. Two meals were g ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

There were three of us. Two meals were great but my wife's filet mignon was well done. The waiter was apologetic and offered to replace it but that would have meant waiting another 13 to 15 minutes. My wife decided to try getting through it but did not finish. Extremely disappointing from such a high end restaurant. It also did not help that we saw what looked like the chef or sous chef leaving with a young woman and laughing. It seemed like he did not care. There way of making it up to us was to put an extra dessert on the table which we could not eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

We both had the king salmon, probably th ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We both had the king salmon, probably the best salmon I ever had.

Excellent food and service indeed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Chef Omar makes every dish a taste sensa ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Chef Omar makes every dish a taste sensation, and they all are so beautifully plated. It is like eating magnificent sculpture at your table. So delicious.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

This was my 5th visit to this restaurant ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

This was my 5th visit to this restaurant. Each time was a very nice occasion over an 8 year span. The one thing that is very apparent...the staff seems to care about "the experience"!

Was everything perfect? No and it never has been. However, when the preparation is "attention to detail" and your eyes see a very nice presentation approaching the table, all is quite good.

Menu very good and the wine list is $$$ fair.

I have read that some feel this is an expensive place to dine. In comparison to???

I will be back in October and enjoy another dinning experience!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Ugh. The service was the huge sticking p ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Ugh. The service was the huge sticking point for me. We were not super hungry, but wanted to experience Aur

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Everything was great. Alfredo was our wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Everything was great. Alfredo was our waiter and he was very welcoming. Decor was dated and size of restaurant was too big to be intimate, but if you don't care about those things, this is a very good restaurant. Food is wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great restaurant for the menu and the wi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great restaurant for the menu and the wine Angels.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Outstanding restaurant - quality of the ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Outstanding restaurant - quality of the food, preparation, ambiance and the service all add up to a wonderful dining experience. Our 3rd time at Aureole and will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Upon arrival, the first hostess was frie ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Upon arrival, the first hostess was friendly and personable. When I arrived on the main floor of the restaurant, the second hostess decided to finish her non-work-related conversation with another staff member before seating me. I found that particularly unacceptable as the restaurant was mostly empty. Wait staff was pleasant and courteous. The seafood risotto was advertised as having "scallops" in the menu; my risotto came with one scallop. I did not bother making a fuss as the food was delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We have eaten here many times before, bu ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We have eaten here many times before, but it has been a while. We didn't know if it would still be as wonderful in actuality as our memories had it be. It was delicious, beautiful, quiet, great wine, great service, wonderful ambience. We'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was wonderful.

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Everything was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was phenomenal. The macaroni an ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The food was phenomenal. The macaroni and cheese was so good. The filet mignon was juicy and tender. The entire experience was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I should've known by walking into a Vega ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I should've known by walking into a Vegas restaurant at 7 o'clock at night and it only had a few tables with patrons that it was not going to be a good experience. The dinner started out fine and everybody was very attentive, but as the night went on, that stopped. We were there for over two hours and all we had was wine,a cheeseboard, dinner and a complimentary dessert because things were so slow and my fish dinner came out cold, not just lukewarm but actually cool. The waiter we started out with just seem to disappear and about halfway through we had another guy who was very very good but he was extremely busy with a couple other larger parties who were getting the tastings and he had to keep pouring different kind of wines and champagnes into all their glasses. That's something that the sommelier should have been doing, as it was to much for him. My husband steak was good and cooked perfectly and the dessert was wonderful. That was my first time at the restaurant but my husband second and unfortunately I can say that we will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

My friends and I were really looking for ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

My friends and I were really looking forward to our dinner here, but we left disappointed. Things got off on the wrong foot when we ordered off the pre-fixed menu our server gave us. I ordered the halibut and he said it wasn't an option. When I pointed to it on the menu, he crossed it off with his pen and said it wasn't an option. Turns out it was the menu for a private dinner. Rather than just honor the one request, after way too much shuffling about, a manager came to our table and said it couldn't be done. Things just sort of went downhill from here. There are lots of choices in Vegas; we won't be returning here on our next trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

What a special evening from start to fin ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

What a special evening from start to finish, my husband and I have dined at Aureole in NYC for over 20 years and they always deliver high quality products and services. Just another great dining experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice restaurant with excellent food. Go ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Nice restaurant with excellent food. Good option if you visiting Las Vegas. Probably better to ask to sit in the main part of the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Although expensive, the food was wonderf ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Although expensive, the food was wonderful and the service outstanding.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

nothing special outside wine tower

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

the food was ok but nothing stood out as special. we went the night before to andres bazaar meats where each course something stood out . at aureolae it was ok this is good but not spectacular

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Restaurant is over-priced for the qualit ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Restaurant is over-priced for the quality of the food and service. Service was inconsistent. Never offered a refill of wine and water ran dry throughout the night. Steak was fatty and average. Sea bass lacking salt. Bread was good. Heirloom tomato salad was good. Green salad had too many greens relative to rest of ingredients. Overall skip for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Not impressed

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

I was so excited to try this restaurant because of how neat it looks and the menu sounded so good. We were sat in a booth that hid us from seeing the neat wine cellar in the center, which was a complete bummer. Then my food was not good. I went on the recommendation of the server and got the duck. I love duck. And this was sub-par to duck dishes I have had else where. Then the restaurant is expensive too.. I never mind paying for a nice meal, but it better be eatable. Not impressed. I will say my girlfriend got the steak and it was good, and my other friend got the scallops and they were fine. Me and the other 2 girls barely ate ours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

We were quire offended. It took forever ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We were quire offended. It took forever to get our check and we ended up late for our evening show. When we paid, we did a three way split (one paying cash). When they returned the ticket - they had put 3/4 on my card and 1/3 on another party's card. When requesting a correction, the waiter pulled the cash our of his front pocket.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

My girlfriend and I experienced a romant ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

My girlfriend and I experienced a romantic dinner here on Wednesday night and it was absolutely perfect. The server was amazing as I had the chefs tasting menu while my girlfriend had a three course meal as well. The scallop was delicious and cooked to perfection and I wished I could have more of that foie gras and sweet potato waffle again. My gf loved her steak and corn bread plus the potatoes Gratin. Everything was wonderful and the wine pairings were spot on with the meal. Well done to the sommelier. I also loved that you feature Niagara Region wine here, something I rarely see when I am not at home and it's great you showcase this.

Everything was amazing and spot on and I recommend this to all my friends I work with in this industry. It was amazing. Kudos to the cooks and staff. A great meal.

Steve and Melissa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.