Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Aureole - Las Vegas

AUREOLE AT MANDALAY BAY TO REIMAGINE CONCEPT AND DESIGN

Aureole at Mandalay Bay will begin a restaurant transformation beginning Nov. 27, re-opening late December with an updated dining concept by renowned chef Charlie Palmer.

Palmer has tapped standout Las Vegas chef John Church to lead the kitchen as Executive Chef along with renowned wine and fine dining service authority Timothy Staehling to oversee restaurant operations as General Manager.

More details on Aureole’s transformations along with menu and design concepts will be made available in the coming weeks.

3950 Las Vegas Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89119
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Temporary closed while undergoing renovations
Reopening late December 2016

Cross Street:
Mandalay Bay Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 632-7401

Website:
http://www.charliepalmer.com/aureole-las-vegas/

Catering:
Charlie Palmer catering can provide food and beverages for any occasion and party size. The possibilities are limited only by your imagination.

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Arnaud Masset

Private Party Facilities:
Aureole's private dining rooms can accommodate events ranging from 12 to 100 guests. In addition, Aureole's Swan Court dining room can accommodate a cocktail reception for up to 250 guests or a seated dinner for up to 100 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Group Dining Reservations : (877) 414-6876

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Aureole - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (21)
Special Occasion (14)
Good for a Date (13)
See All
Fit for Foodies (13)
Modern Decor (11)
Business Meals (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Romantic (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Cozy (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Authentic (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Scenic View (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Fun (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Casual (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Waterfront (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
1529 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Every dish was exceptional. Very expensive but we knew that going in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Ms. Dare and her colleagues enjoyed their dinner. She said it was very nice.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 9, 2017

So, this place has been on my list to try for a while and I will say it was just kind of "meh". We went for a business dinner, 8 in the party. The place is beautiful, the service was great, but the food, while it sounded great it was just ok. The rest of our group had mixed reviews, the steaks people had they said were great. Desserts looked great but just ok. I had beef cheeks ravioli for an app, it was good but not great. My entree was seafood risotto which was recommended by the waiter. I found it to be heavy and gummy with overcooked shellfish. It was disappointing that for the price it wasn't a WOW experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Great food and service...disappointed the swans are gone though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We had a wonderful time at Aureole. We first experienced the amazing wine and cuisine a few years ago, for happy hour. I can't say enough about the service. Truly decadent!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Good food and service , but very bad layout. From our table no vieuw to the restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The server was terrible, did a horrible job at recommending any meals and minimized alot of the menu items.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Everything was outstanding - wine, dinner, dessert, and service. The king salmon and blue cheese cheesecake were awesome.

Tags: Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 2, 2017

AMAZING service & hospitality by wait staff - and by Tim, especially! What a treat! HIGHLY recommend! The Chilean sea bass was the best I ever had - as well as the beef cheek ravioli! Fabulous wine list & the pairings as recommended in the menu are delightful!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 1, 2017

All in all my experience here was okay. I requested a table away from the door and closer to the beautiful wine display, but unfortunately we were sat directly in front of a door in the corner but I decided to ignore it. Our waiter was ok, it took awhile to get my glass of wine which didn't bother me too much. I didn't like the entree because it tasted bland, but our waiter was nowhere to be found for me to alert him. When he finally did come back, he did not ask how the food was or maybe he didn't realize that I hardly touched my food so I just asked for the check so we could leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Very sad, because I was SO excited to eat here again..... I grew up waitressing and service was BAD!! We had a team, but only saw the one gal in the beginning, then never again, The gentleman that took over was so slow and barely checked on us. It was embarrassing when my customer found a big hair in the food and we never even got to tell the waiter, since he NEVER came back during the entrees. ALso, one meal was completely wrong, but by the time he came back...we were too tired to order the correct replacement meal. Again VERY disappointed...

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Wonderful restaurant! A little pricey, but well worth it! Went for my husband's birthday and it was an excellent experience. Delicious food and the service was impeccable. Excellent choice for a special occasion!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

They were not busy on a Friday night, which was surprising, considering what we've heard about it. So maybe they could have splurged a nicer table for two rather than sticking us under the stairs. Food and service were wonderful though - all that really matters!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Food was okay. Very pricey for the quality of the food. Service was very good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Of 8 dishes, only 2 good. Expensive but mediocre food. Service so so. Ambiance not bad. Wine list impressive. Would not recommend this. We brought our own special Wine for our occasion, $50 was corkage. Overall experience was disappointing.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 21, 2017

The appetizers were a good size. Roasted beat salad was delicious. I would go back and have it again. Baby greens salad was fresh and crisp with several layers of flavor. Main dishes were large. Should have split. Risotto was perfectly cooked. Lamb medallion dish was nice but sausage a little overpowering.
Good, friendly service by Oscar and his co-server.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 21, 2017

My daughter ordered a crab roll and couldn't eat it..it was all avocado, even the entire outside of it. We ordered Filet Mignon and it was overdone and bland. Disappointing for a high end restaurant and very expensive.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Enjoyed a special dinner with friends and really wanted to try their tasting menu, but one of our friends was unable to eat all the course offerings due to her diet restrictions and they were able to accommodate us by not requiring the entire table to get the tasting menu. Food was fabulous! The menu was the most eclectic and creative paring of fresh and seasonable ingredients, we left extremely satisfied and full! Great wine selection, and super cool vertical wine cellar which spans from floor to ceiling and "wine fairies" glide gracefully up on bungee cord-like apparatuses to get your selection, no matter the level. It was an all around superb experience from service, decor, ambiance, and definitely food. Would certainly come back the next time I'm in Vegas!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We tried the lasting menu with wine pairing and safe to say it truly matched our expectations the food and service was fantastic and I really felt it represented great value for money compared to a lot of the other high end restaurants on the strip. I would wholeheartedly recommend Aureole

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food and very extensive wine list. Knowledgeable and friendly waiters overall great experience . The wine wall with the trapeze girl was a novelty also

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I was excited to dine at Aureole based upon the reviews I had read. Our entire party was highly disappointed in the meal. Caesar salad was bland with romaine that was less than fresh. Salmon was not fresh, the portion was small, and the flavor was poor. Beet salad was minuscule (perhaps a quarter of a beet and a dollop of goat cheese). Tortellini was served in a small bowl and was fair at best. After spending $220 on a sub-par meal, we decided to pass on dessert and coffee. We give this restaurant a F for FAIL. We will not return. We were very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

What a great meal! We've known Chef Johnny for quite some time and his creativity is really shining at Aureole. Every single item exceeded our expectations.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Extremely disappointed with everything except the service. The tasting menu food & wine pairing was atrocious. Our pasta was reheated and the lamb over cooked. This was my fourth and last visit to Aureole. What a travesty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Completely overpriced, portions are beyond small. Make sure you eat before you go. Awful experience for tons of money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Decent all the way around. Service was good. Meals were appealing in taste and presentation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food at this restaurant was extremely good; however, be prepared to pay for quality over quantity. It was also difficult to find a lower priced wine, but the list was extensive and we found a great French wine to enjoy. The tower high wine cellar was really neat to look at, although they don't tell you when the "wine angel" is going in to get your wine. I think that would add a lot to the experience.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We were seated immediately. Server was very attentive and service was great through out the night. The wine list is extensive with some moderately priced selections. Overall a great experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 21, 2017

They accommodated our party of 14 without sacrificing their outstanding service.
Every morsel was a delight.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The food was not as impressive as the decor and actually was very disappointing. Lots of frying vegetables, and mayo sauces, a salad that was overdressed and had no flavor. I expected solid food but even their Lion dish was odd. A deep fried leaf? Go elsewhere unless you want to just watch the waitresses go up on the harnesses for the wine bottles. That was interesting but food stunk. Wine selection was excellent.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Inventive dishes excellently prepared but pricey. Wine recommendations were superb.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Restaurant has gone downhill since my last visit. Me u changed over and about 1/2 of the 9 dishes we ordered were good. The others were mediocre. Including their drinks. Chilean sea ads was not prepared well and not very flavorful. Risotto was overcooked and seafood was gummy. Octopus and beef carpaccio was great. Beef cheek raviolo was the best dish.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent dinner. Very vegan friendly. Offered a tour of the kitchen. Most unique wine cellar - a wine fetcher is hosted up and around the stacks to get the wine. Its in the x=center of dining room so you can watch while you eat

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 10, 2017

We had not been to Aerole in several years and it was as good as ever. And to our surprise they had just completed a remodel which turned out great. Food was outstanding and service was impeccable.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Needs to improve on menu selections and food preparation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Fairly disappointing NYE experience:
- poor food quality including the Vegetarian tasting menu
- poor service, our tasting menu dishes were placed in front of us without explanations
- were sat in the back of the restaurant next to a table with children playing cards
- they had external photographers come to tables taking pictures and asking for money afterwards

Maybe we were spoiled by the 9 course tasting menu at L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon the night before, but this was easily the worst meal of our trip. I'd say skip this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was great. Service was slow. Very slow. Slow to the point the chef added shaved truffle to my steak as an apology.

One of the most unique features of the restaurant is the vertical wine cellar that requires a wine angel to fly up and retrieve bottles. We were never given a wine list, only a list of suggested pairings by the glass. When wine is the central focal point of the restaurant a wine list should be given immediately. I know this is Las Vegas and all types are attracted, but not all of us are wine illiterate.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The overall appearance of the place can be improved. The restaurant looks very bland for the upscale food being served and the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was decent although not what you'd expect for the price, we had much better dinners while in Vegas. Wine list is excellent and they have great selections by the glass. The host and most of the staff were great but the waiter was not attentive. My wife is gluten free and we kept asking him what could be served for her and he kept saying he would have to ask the chef but never to return. Had to ask other staff to track him down. The restaurant is a nice venue and the wine tower is cool.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Das Essen war extrem schlecht.
Wir kennen das Lokal von früheren Besuchen und es war immer Top.
Sie haben uns als Kunden verloren.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 25, 2016

None of the staff, from Front Desk Reception to waiter made guests feel welcome. Very cold, detached from guests and all missed the opportunity to inform guests of the experience they were about to Embark on. Sommelier was better than other staff, and the runners were friendlier than those with higher positions. Our waiter was not focused on what was being communicated, nor was response time adequate - had to repeat requests a few times. He brought the couple to one side of us the wrong bill. He was unable to swiftly resolve an issue with a menu item ordered, with the couple on the other side seated next to us. He was clearly disengaged and probably shouldn't have worked this shift.

For the high prices charged and the unique wine tower, this should have been a better dining experience.

Food was excellent. Wine was excellent. Will think twice before dining again at another restaurant by Charlie Palmer, as other dining experiences in his restaurants in other cities have been similar.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.