About Aureole - Las Vegas

3950 Las Vegas Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89119
View Larger Map

AUREOLE AT MANDALAY BAY TO REIMAGINE CONCEPT AND DESIGN

Aureole at Mandalay Bay will begin a restaurant transformation beginning Nov. 27, re-opening late December with an updated dining concept by renowned chef Charlie Palmer.

Palmer has tapped standout Las Vegas chef John Church to lead the kitchen as Executive Chef along with renowned wine and fine dining service authority Timothy Staehling to oversee restaurant operations as General Manager.

More details on Aureole’s transformations along with menu and design concepts will be made available in the coming weeks.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Temporary closed while undergoing renovations
Reopening late December 2016

Cross Street:
Mandalay Bay Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 632-7401

Website:
http://www.charliepalmer.com/aureole-las-vegas/

Catering:
Charlie Palmer catering can provide food and beverages for any occasion and party size. The possibilities are limited only by your imagination.

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Arnaud Masset

Private Party Facilities:
Aureole's private dining rooms can accommodate events ranging from 12 to 100 guests. In addition, Aureole's Swan Court dining room can accommodate a cocktail reception for up to 250 guests or a seated dinner for up to 100 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Group Dining Reservations : 8774146876

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Join us on December 31 to ring in 2017’s arrival in style. Celebrate the new year with friends and family with a luxurious four-course meal created by Chef John Church and wine pairings from Wine Director Harley Carbery. Located on the Las Vegas Strip, we are the perfect location to kick off 2017.

Aureole - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

69% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (15)
Good for a Date (10)
Special Occasion (9)
See All
Romantic (8)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Business Meals (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Cozy (2)
Authentic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Seasonal (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
1424 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

None of the staff, from Front Desk Recep ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 25, 2016

None of the staff, from Front Desk Reception to waiter made guests feel welcome. Very cold, detached from guests and all missed the opportunity to inform guests of the experience they were about to Embark on. Sommelier was better than other staff, and the runners were friendlier than those with higher positions. Our waiter was not focused on what was being communicated, nor was response time adequate - had to repeat requests a few times. He brought the couple to one side of us the wrong bill. He was unable to swiftly resolve an issue with a menu item ordered, with the couple on the other side seated next to us. He was clearly disengaged and probably shouldn't have worked this shift.

For the high prices charged and the unique wine tower, this should have been a better dining experience.

Food was excellent. Wine was excellent. Will think twice before dining again at another restaurant by Charlie Palmer, as other dining experiences in his restaurants in other cities have been similar.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

We went to this restaurant because they ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We went to this restaurant because they had a traditional Thanksgiving dinner special. The food was delicious; however, my plate had one small nibble of turkey on it. When I looked at the woman sitting at the next table, she had two large slices of turkey on her plate. So, the inequity of portions was very disappointing. I don't plan on going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value1

Excellent meal for Thanksgiving 2016. Pe ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Excellent meal for Thanksgiving 2016. Petite filet mignon, king salmon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always - fabulous. We had the five c ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

As always - fabulous. We had the five course pre-set dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a first class experience!

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Always a first class experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and the meal was excep ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent service and the meal was exceptional. Enjoyed the entire experience. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The servers were wonderful.

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The servers were wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

We had a wonderful dinner at Aureole! T ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner at Aureole! The service was fantastic and the food was very tasty. We had the three course tastings dinner and we were not disappointed. Our waiter was very knowledgable and attentive. Great Place! I highly recommend it.

Fay

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was very good - a bit on the pricy ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Food was very good - a bit on the pricy side. Extensive wine list - huge markups.

Outstanding service

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

I booked an early dinner reservation for ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 26, 2016

I booked an early dinner reservation for 10. Our crew was a little late getting there, but the restaurant was patient and sent us to the bar to wait. Bar Service was painfully slow, even though we were the only ones at the bar and there were 3 servers behind it (and it's a small bar). Not sure what the deal was there... Dinner service was much better and more attentive. Very professional without being pushy. Had a great meal and time. Wish the Seafood Tower was a little more meaty. The clams and oysters were of the miniature variety. Meals were all cooked to satisfaction. They're not huge, which is OK by me, as Vegas portions tend to be exorbitant, like the cost!! I just love Aureole - be it for a professional business for many or a romantic dinner for 2 in the cozy booths. A great experience~!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

VERY PLEASANT ATMOSPHERE, EXCELENT SERV ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

VERY PLEASANT ATMOSPHERE, EXCELENT SERVICE ,AND THE FOOD WAS GREAT

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was underwhelmed. Truffle fries best ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 21, 2016

I was underwhelmed. Truffle fries best part of the expensive meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

We dined early so it was quieter than wh ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 19, 2016

We dined early so it was quieter than when we left. Service was excellent as we as the Prix Fix dinner. Would highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Where to start? 15 minute wait for the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Where to start? 15 minute wait for the server to come to my table just to take a drink order. Another wait for them to take my order. I felt like I was ignored the entire time I was there because I was a table of 8, 12, or 15.

When my meal arrive it was not correct and the server didn't even stay whilst I cut into the meat to make sure that my meal was cooked correctly. In fact, he didn't return for almost an hour. It was the toughest piece of meat I've ever eaten.

The best thing was dessert and my drink. The worst thing, other than my entree, was the TWENTY-FIVE MINUTE wait for my check.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

I was excited to "Go Back" for a wonderf ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I was excited to "Go Back" for a wonderful meal. Unfortunately that wasn't the case. We specifically told the server that we had 7pm tickets and needed to time the dinner appropriately. Let's just say we were late to the event. I ordered the Filet medium, it came out completely well done and very dry. We didn't have time to reorder so we just dealt with it.

I won't be back.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

Food was great but not impressed with th ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food was great but not impressed with the appetizer selection. We asked if they would fix us shrimp cocktail. They did which made our food experience better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

A great place to eat. The setting is exc ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 13, 2016

A great place to eat. The setting is exceptional especially the unique wine tower. The noise level is very low for being located so close to the casino floor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My French onion soup was not hot and the ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on September 30, 2016

My French onion soup was not hot and there was not much cheese. The service was slow. Pricing wasn't bad. The place was empty and they sat us right next to another table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

We enjoyed our dinner. The restaurant is ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 27, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner. The restaurant is pretty cool with The wine tower going. We had a good size group and everything came out as expected and tasted good. We would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

A special treat! Very enjoyable. The wi ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 18, 2016

A special treat! Very enjoyable. The wine cellar is a spectacular - must see. Very attentive servers. Food was over the top.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service! Memorable d ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Excellent food and service! Memorable dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My sister and her husband came to visit ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 14, 2016

My sister and her husband came to visit me in Las Vegas. She perused all the restaurants' tasting menus before deciding on Aureole. We all went with the tasting menu. Her husband and I went with the wine pairing and the duck breast. My sister chose the lamb. Every course was amazing, the wine pairing was truly varied and introduced me to different flavors than I'd had in the past. Aureole's visual centerpiece is the wine tower, so we were entertained watching the wine angel ascend and descend.

The experience was outstanding and was truly a highlight of their trip.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were very excited to see the wine tow ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 28, 2016

We were very excited to see the wine tower with the wine angles. With the way the room is set up you cannot see anything. We were also very disappointed in the size of the appetizers, very small portions that are very pricey. The wait staff didn't seem to be very happy that we did not order dinner. The table was quickly cleaned off before we were even finished with our appetizers and wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

My wife and I were on our honeymoon albe ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 27, 2016

My wife and I were on our honeymoon albeit short and sweet. Aureole was the perfect setting for us. We love the menu, and quietness to the setting. We were also lucky enough to watch one of the best lightening storms right from our table which only added to the great evening we had already been experiencing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was their biggest asset. Alphon ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Service was their biggest asset. Alphonso did a great and very attentive job. the wine person was very helpful and knowledgeable. the Chef came out and met with us as well, making it all a very nice experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Was here years ago for date night and Au ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Was here years ago for date night and Aureole was the perfect restaurant with impeccable service. Came back as a family for an early dinner. Now dated, service was conscientious but lacking, food was just ok. Liked the special prix fixe menu which even allowed some substitutions and variations which was a nice surprise.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Wine overpriced. Food was just ok. Won't ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Wine overpriced. Food was just ok. Won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

One Michelin Star Restaurant , good for ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2016

One Michelin Star Restaurant , good for foodies, well known for foie gras!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Every trip to Aureole, be it NYC or Las ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Every trip to Aureole, be it NYC or Las Vegas is always a memorable time. We always have fun with the staff, and the service is spot on. The food is all about balance and detail. The wine pairings were excellent!

A big thank you to everyone involved in our last visit. You all are the very best.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Don't waste your time or money folks. Fo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Don't waste your time or money folks. Food is ok...ambience is a bit dated, but not for the prices. This is a 2 star restaurant with 5 star pricing. Yeah, the wine delivery gizmo is kinda cool, but so what. There are better choices out there.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

I found the food to be excellent, the se ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 16, 2016

I found the food to be excellent, the service was very good and friendly but a little bit relaxed

The Decour was large and impressive however in looking at details the overhead lights were dirty taking away from the overall impression

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Marring what otherwise would have been a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Marring what otherwise would have been a very positive visit, one of our four entrees was undercooked. The chicken breast was fine around the edges, but by the time they reached the thick center of the breast, it was pink, inedible and unsafe for consumption.

The waitstaff couldn't have been more accommodating. If this happened at Chili's, I would say "Well, what did you expect?" However, at these prices, with this reputation and with this level of competition for gourmet dining, you are certainly entitled to expect a little more attention to detail from the kitchen staff.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We ordered from the prix fixe menu - Cae ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 7, 2016

We ordered from the prix fixe menu - Caesar salad, filet and creme brûlée. The steak was cooked perfectly, the potatoes were like cream, and the creme brûlée was one of the best I've ever had. And the wine selection was spectacular. A very enjoyable meal for a great price in a lovely restaurant. I will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I felt the menu was limited. Only one s ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 7, 2016

I felt the menu was limited. Only one steak, one fish dish, one chicken entree and one duck entree to choose from. I wanted lobster, but there was none. I also thought some items were overpriced. I order seared foie gras everywhere. It's usually in the $25 range. Aureole charges $34.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

This used to be a great restaurant... th ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 3, 2016

This used to be a great restaurant... the ambiance and the look is still great but the horrible service is only second to the terrible food... I have no idea what happened to what used to be a Five Star experience. We had a nightmare server who got six of seven orders wrong and even tried to get one of my guests at a business dinner to eat a steak she did not order when he got her salmon order wrong... then he tried to please us by bringing extra desserts after we finished the desserts we ordered!... what? I will give the manager a pat on the back for trying to make it all Ok but he also fell far short. This used to be a favorite of mine but I would not go back or recommend it at all now... I hope they get it all back together... what a disappointment they are right now.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

This restaurant is a shadow of its forme ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 29, 2016

This restaurant is a shadow of its former self and should be avoided as there are much better places to spend your dining dollar in Las Vegas. Our first issue was the screaming crying infants in the place when we were seated. Really? At Aureole? Fortunately they left shortly after we were seated, but I soon could appreciate the unhappiness. The waiter spilled my water all over the table. While that happens, at least make more than a half hearted attempt to clean it up. The menu is very different than what is presented on the Open Table site. How much effort does it take to update that? The menu is pedestrian at best now. One of my companions asked for ginger ale. Eventually it came, but he was never asked if he wanted a refill. No one could say they were too busy as the place was 90% empty at 7:30 on a Thursday night. We had the summer seasonal special. It was a boring Caesar salad, with a mediocre filet mignon, and what tasted like frozen potatoes and vegetables. Really? At Aureiole? The dessert was decent, but overall a very, very disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

We enjoyed this restaurant very much. We ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 28, 2016

We enjoyed this restaurant very much. We would recommend it to others. The wine cellar was very unique as the person would go up and down in zipline format to get wine bottles.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

There were three of us. Two meals were g ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 23, 2016

There were three of us. Two meals were great but my wife's filet mignon was well done. The waiter was apologetic and offered to replace it but that would have meant waiting another 13 to 15 minutes. My wife decided to try getting through it but did not finish. Extremely disappointing from such a high end restaurant. It also did not help that we saw what looked like the chef or sous chef leaving with a young woman and laughing. It seemed like he did not care. There way of making it up to us was to put an extra dessert on the table which we could not eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

We both had the king salmon, probably th ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 21, 2016

We both had the king salmon, probably the best salmon I ever had.

Excellent food and service indeed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Chef Omar makes every dish a taste sensa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 19, 2016

Chef Omar makes every dish a taste sensation, and they all are so beautifully plated. It is like eating magnificent sculpture at your table. So delicious.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.