Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Aureole - Las Vegas

AUREOLE AT MANDALAY BAY TO REIMAGINE CONCEPT AND DESIGN

Aureole at Mandalay Bay will begin a restaurant transformation beginning Nov. 27, re-opening late December with an updated dining concept by renowned chef Charlie Palmer.

Palmer has tapped standout Las Vegas chef John Church to lead the kitchen as Executive Chef along with renowned wine and fine dining service authority Timothy Staehling to oversee restaurant operations as General Manager.

More details on Aureole’s transformations along with menu and design concepts will be made available in the coming weeks.

3950 Las Vegas Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89119
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Temporary closed while undergoing renovations
Reopening late December 2016

Cross Street:
Mandalay Bay Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 632-7401

Website:
http://www.charliepalmer.com/aureole-las-vegas/

Catering:
Charlie Palmer catering can provide food and beverages for any occasion and party size. The possibilities are limited only by your imagination.

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Arnaud Masset

Private Party Facilities:
Aureole's private dining rooms can accommodate events ranging from 12 to 100 guests. In addition, Aureole's Swan Court dining room can accommodate a cocktail reception for up to 250 guests or a seated dinner for up to 100 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Group Dining Reservations : (877) 414-6876

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Aureole - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (26)
Special Occasion (22)
Good for a Date (20)
See All
Creative Cuisine (18)
Business Meals (17)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Romantic (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Tasting Menu (7)
Cozy (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Scenic View (3)
Fun (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
People Watching (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Healthy (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Tapas (1)
Waterfront (1)
Seasonal (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Casual (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Authentic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1559 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Tomato Salad was very tart
The seafood risotto had a very strong cheese taste.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

This was a Great Dining experience at the Aureole .
The table service was outstanding from an 18 year veteran .
Salad was Superb
Cosmpolitan Cocktails were perfect .
Ambiance , window location by the fountain was perfect for me & my lady .

Suggest you reconsider serving Filet with what appeared to be Pot Roast .?
The lady resonsible for seating was argumentative , but we overcame the negative for such a Beautiful experience .

Previously have dined at Charlie Palmers on NYC and Four Seasons LV

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 18, 2017

We did the tasting menu with the wine pairing. Tasty.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Food was great. Service was good. Ambiance was great. Overall great place to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The atmosphere, food, and service were all outstanding! Will recommend to all of my friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 16, 2017

This was a very nice business meal and everyone had a great time and enjoyed the food. I personally would have like to have seen more than 3 scallops in the diver scallop dish. It was tasty, just light on scallops. The other meals were excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

You can always count on an amazing gastronomic experience with great service! The wine list is out of this world! This is an obligatory stop for me when I am in Las Vegas

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Best seafood risotto I've ever had. Ribeye was outstanding. Great experience worth the high price tag.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 12, 2017

This was a very disappointing experience. Our server was not attentive or available most of the evening. He didn't take a drink order for a long time then it took an eternity to receive once we did order. Our order of multiple small plates was all brought at once instead of 1 or 2 at a time so food became cold. The bottle of wine we ordered didn't arrive until halfway through the meal. The staff was generally cold, unfriendly and inattentive. The 'wine angels' were never up in the wine tower so that was a bust. Very expensive evening with mediocre food and poor service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Absolutely fantastic service! We were celebrating our 3 year anniversary and they took such great care of us! Wonderful recommendations of wine to pair with our meal. The food was savory and delicious enjoyed with a beautiful ambiance!

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Fantastic innovative food. Fabulous service. Love the Wine Angel idea. Have to try the cheesecake trio 😚

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Not at all impressed. Hosted an after conference dinner for 11 here and it took over an hour to get our drinks, although the restaurant was pretty empty. My steak was over cooked but ate it anyway because I was afraid it would take too long to get another. This Aureole does not compare at all to the one in NYC!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Excellent wine selection - more of a novel than a list - and the food was extremely enjoyable. The service was marred slightly by the staff attempting to serve the main course twice when we were still eating the first course and there was a small hiccup with wine being poured into a half-full water glass. Both issues were appropriately dealt with, however, so I'd certainly be happy to recommend and eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 26, 2017

The wine selection is great. The food was fairly blah. Had the Caesar and it was nothing special as chopped way too finely with no real flair, the Carpaccio was excellent, but the risotto was pretty atrocious. Just heavy and more like fancy mac & cheese.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The food was good but not memorable. Could have been much much better with better ingredients, especially considering the prices. The restaurant itself looks like a giant daily buffet at an all inclusive vacation in the Caribbean. Not really impressed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We had an excellent tasting menu with wine pairing at Aureole. - which was well-priced compared to Europe and New York. For me the star was the perfectly cooked Foie gras with huckleberry compote paired with a Muscat Beaumes de Venise - STELLAR! Salmon rillettes were a light fresh starter, miso cod was a great palate cleanser after the foie gras, and also perfectly cooked. Cavaletti with duck confit was lovely with a tuscan red. The lamb and syrah were a great pairing, but the lamb flavor got lost in the preparation with the spicy merguez sausage. While they seemed disorganized when seating us we were quickly taken in hand and served at a relaxed pace with great explanations of the food and wine and the pairings. Very enjoyable evening - highlight of my stay in Vegas.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Schweiz)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Not what we expected from a once upon a time Michelin starred restaurant. Appetizers were ok, our main courses were terrible, scallops were under seasoned and cold and the duck pasta lacked in flavor and refinement. Service was good and ambience was nice but the food left ALOT to be desired. Would not consider this a high end dining experience. Will not be eating here ever again.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I have been here 3 times and have never been disappointed. The food, service and overall environment are excellent. We were also very happy that it was pretty quiet for a restaurant. It was a very nice relaxing fine dinning experience.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Wonderful service. Friendly staff. Great food. Went at 5:30 and made it to 7:00 show with no problem. Very pricey but worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Good value on the tasting menu, highly recommend the wine pairings, too.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I am a foodie and eat at great restaurants all over the world. This used to be my favorite place to eat in LV. My experience this time was one of the worst restaurant experiences I have ever had. I cannot be alone in my experience, since the restaurant was 60% empty at 8 PM on a Saturday night. Please just close this place and put it out of its misery!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Service was great! Thought food was a little high for what I got.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I had a big group for a business dinner. The manager, Tim, was great in helping me plan a custom menu to ensure that I provided an amazing dining experience to my customers while staying within my budget. Everyone raved about the food and had a wonderful time. Thank you!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 7, 2017

A M A Z I N G..... Simple word for a great evening at this restaurant... You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 6, 2017

I travel to Vegas once a year. I had a great meal here last year and this year did not disappoint. I made a great impression with my client. The room is separated from all of the foot traffic between the casinos and shops. This is a big plus for having a good conversation. Everything was cooked so well, the wine steward was knowledgeable, listened to our needs and met them. My client took a pic of the bottle so she could get the wine at home. My colleagues split the 48 oz porterhouse, my client had the filet mignon, I had the Saffron Frutti de Mare. My dish was very delicately flavored with great depth. It was a beautiful meal, much needed after a long week.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Expected much more.
Never caught the girls retrieving a bottle of wine, which is a highlight of dining at the restaurant.
The service was very rushed. Our first appetizer arrived about two minutes after ordering, and the second appetizer was on the table in another two minutes. If we were in a rush we would have appreciated our 45 min. dinner. The entrees were both quite good, and service was average. Just an OK dining experience. Earlier this year we dined at Dry Creek Kitchen in Healdsburg and enjoyed the meal much more.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 29, 2017

When we arrived at the upper desk to check in the girl said excuse me and proceeded to make a personal call. She was not embarrassed and did not apologize to us when she hung up and asked us for our name. Down the stairs we had to check in again. The server didn't know about the drinks. I had to ask for more information. The orange drink was good. The avocado roll was good but not what we expected. I thought it would be more of a California roll. It was more of an avocado with crab etc. The saffron seafood rice was good. It was rich and filling but had good flavour.
The pane cotta with huckleberry was very good. My cappuccino was good. Our table was fine. We saw the girl go up twice to get wine.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 28, 2017

We had a quiet table by the waterfall. Very nice. The salmon was perhaps the best we have ever had. Our waiter was friendly and attended to our every desire. Great restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 23, 2017

We came in for Geoff Bday
We all did the Tasting Menu and the Wine Pairings
All dishes and wines were spot on
Look forward to returning next year!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Every dish was exceptional. Very expensive but we knew that going in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Not sure how or why this restaurant got a Michelin Star rating. The wine tower is pretty, but you can see it from the hotel lobby. The "wine angel" needed to wash her hair. My cavatappi with duck confit tasted like it was leftover, microwaved and flung on my table. The truffle was wasted on this dish. My husband left his risotto on the plate as well. We were served the wrong wine. The sommelier was huffy. Not one of the four people waiting on our table asked one time how our food tasted. The menu was limited and not at all creative. It was like a high priced Carraba's. H O R R I B L E experience compared to the myriad of choices available in Las Vegas. Shame on the chef for allowing such *inedible* food to leave their kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Ms. Dare and her colleagues enjoyed their dinner. She said it was very nice.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 9, 2017

So, this place has been on my list to try for a while and I will say it was just kind of "meh". We went for a business dinner, 8 in the party. The place is beautiful, the service was great, but the food, while it sounded great it was just ok. The rest of our group had mixed reviews, the steaks people had they said were great. Desserts looked great but just ok. I had beef cheeks ravioli for an app, it was good but not great. My entree was seafood risotto which was recommended by the waiter. I found it to be heavy and gummy with overcooked shellfish. It was disappointing that for the price it wasn't a WOW experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Great food and service...disappointed the swans are gone though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We had a wonderful time at Aureole. We first experienced the amazing wine and cuisine a few years ago, for happy hour. I can't say enough about the service. Truly decadent!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Good food and service , but very bad layout. From our table no vieuw to the restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The server was terrible, did a horrible job at recommending any meals and minimized alot of the menu items.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Everything was outstanding - wine, dinner, dessert, and service. The king salmon and blue cheese cheesecake were awesome.

Tags: Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 2, 2017

AMAZING service & hospitality by wait staff - and by Tim, especially! What a treat! HIGHLY recommend! The Chilean sea bass was the best I ever had - as well as the beef cheek ravioli! Fabulous wine list & the pairings as recommended in the menu are delightful!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 1, 2017

All in all my experience here was okay. I requested a table away from the door and closer to the beautiful wine display, but unfortunately we were sat directly in front of a door in the corner but I decided to ignore it. Our waiter was ok, it took awhile to get my glass of wine which didn't bother me too much. I didn't like the entree because it tasted bland, but our waiter was nowhere to be found for me to alert him. When he finally did come back, he did not ask how the food was or maybe he didn't realize that I hardly touched my food so I just asked for the check so we could leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.