Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Aureole - Las Vegas

AUREOLE AT MANDALAY BAY TO REIMAGINE CONCEPT AND DESIGN

Aureole at Mandalay Bay will begin a restaurant transformation beginning Nov. 27, re-opening late December with an updated dining concept by renowned chef Charlie Palmer.

Palmer has tapped standout Las Vegas chef John Church to lead the kitchen as Executive Chef along with renowned wine and fine dining service authority Timothy Staehling to oversee restaurant operations as General Manager.

More details on Aureole’s transformations along with menu and design concepts will be made available in the coming weeks.

3950 Las Vegas Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89119
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday: Closed
Monday: 5:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Tuesday: 5:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Wednesday: 5:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Thursday: 5:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Friday: 5:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Saturday: 5:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Cross Street:
Mandalay Bay Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 632-7401

Website:
http://www.charliepalmer.com/aureole-las-vegas/

Catering:
Charlie Palmer catering can provide food and beverages for any occasion and party size. The possibilities are limited only by your imagination.

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Arnaud Masset

Private Party Facilities:
Aureole's private dining rooms can accommodate events ranging from 12 to 100 guests. In addition, Aureole's Swan Court dining room can accommodate a cocktail reception for up to 250 guests or a seated dinner for up to 100 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Group Dining Reservations : (877) 414-6876

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Aureole - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

75% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
See All
Good for a Date (15)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Business Meals (11)
Romantic (11)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good for Groups (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Scenic View (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
People Watching (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Cozy (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Tapas (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Authentic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
1576 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Great service...nice summer menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Loved the varied menu, great for groups. Wide range of flavors, great ambiance!

Tags: Good for Groups, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Amazing atmosphere😃

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Outstanding meal and great atmosphere. Our food was our best one of our stay. This was a business meal and every one of us was very pleased. I am a gluten free person due to severe allergy and they were very conscious of my need for gluten free options, even appetizers. We will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Way overpriced for the amount of food and for the quality of food. We have dined everywhere. This is kind of a joke. If not the modern interior It would not be even worth mentioning. The chef is trying to make an impression like he is a famous one but It is not the case.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 26, 2017

The food was outstanding! The service however was terrible. The server did not seem interested in working. He was lacking passion in his job and was not conversational at all. There was one point in our dinner where a guest at our table got up and when he returned the server was agitated that he was not ready to order. This set the tone for a non-enjoyable evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The menu is sparse and unimaginative. The wine list...boring and overpriced.

The restaurant's redeeming feature is the outstanding wait staff.

The parking situation at the hotel is terrible.

I won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The ceviche was delicious!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 20, 2017

First rate food and service. Our party of four had three different appetizers and three different entrees--all were delicious and perfectly prepared. Service was attentive, but never intrusive. Treat yourself to dinner in this beautiful room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 6, 2017

If the price was ⅓ it would have been worth it. Tasteless and average compositions. A $90 can be amazing, or like this one. Cooked rare to well done and tasting like it just came out of the wall mart freezer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I have been to Aureole 3-4 times but have not been back in a few years. Needless to say I will not be returning. The food and service were mediocre at best. It has really gone downhill and based on the number of people there on a Saturday night I cant imagine it will be around for long

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Just a good and dependable place. Fairly limited menu. Amazing wine list. The tower with rappelling angels is impressive.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 1, 2017

I recommend that you take the scenic route and not the elevator so you can view the impressive wine tower that this restaurant has. I highly recommend the pre-fix menu with the wine pairing. It was well worth the price. Each dish that came out was better than the previous one and it was paired perfectly with each selected wine. It was especially fun to watch the wine angel fly up by harness and get a bottle of wine from the wine tower. You will have a memorable dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Missed the original menu with wine pairing alongside small bites. Service was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 25, 2017

excellent service, appetizers were fantastic. wine selections were amazing

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Tomato Salad was very tart
The seafood risotto had a very strong cheese taste.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This was a Great Dining experience at the Aureole .
The table service was outstanding from an 18 year veteran .
Salad was Superb
Cosmpolitan Cocktails were perfect .
Ambiance , window location by the fountain was perfect for me & my lady .

Suggest you reconsider serving Filet with what appeared to be Pot Roast .?
The lady resonsible for seating was argumentative , but we overcame the negative for such a Beautiful experience .

Previously have dined at Charlie Palmers on NYC and Four Seasons LV

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We did the tasting menu with the wine pairing. Tasty.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Food was great. Service was good. Ambiance was great. Overall great place to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 17, 2017

The atmosphere, food, and service were all outstanding! Will recommend to all of my friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 15, 2017

This was a very nice business meal and everyone had a great time and enjoyed the food. I personally would have like to have seen more than 3 scallops in the diver scallop dish. It was tasty, just light on scallops. The other meals were excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

You can always count on an amazing gastronomic experience with great service! The wine list is out of this world! This is an obligatory stop for me when I am in Las Vegas

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Best seafood risotto I've ever had. Ribeye was outstanding. Great experience worth the high price tag.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 11, 2017

This was a very disappointing experience. Our server was not attentive or available most of the evening. He didn't take a drink order for a long time then it took an eternity to receive once we did order. Our order of multiple small plates was all brought at once instead of 1 or 2 at a time so food became cold. The bottle of wine we ordered didn't arrive until halfway through the meal. The staff was generally cold, unfriendly and inattentive. The 'wine angels' were never up in the wine tower so that was a bust. Very expensive evening with mediocre food and poor service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Absolutely fantastic service! We were celebrating our 3 year anniversary and they took such great care of us! Wonderful recommendations of wine to pair with our meal. The food was savory and delicious enjoyed with a beautiful ambiance!

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Fantastic innovative food. Fabulous service. Love the Wine Angel idea. Have to try the cheesecake trio 😚

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Not at all impressed. Hosted an after conference dinner for 11 here and it took over an hour to get our drinks, although the restaurant was pretty empty. My steak was over cooked but ate it anyway because I was afraid it would take too long to get another. This Aureole does not compare at all to the one in NYC!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Excellent wine selection - more of a novel than a list - and the food was extremely enjoyable. The service was marred slightly by the staff attempting to serve the main course twice when we were still eating the first course and there was a small hiccup with wine being poured into a half-full water glass. Both issues were appropriately dealt with, however, so I'd certainly be happy to recommend and eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 25, 2017

The wine selection is great. The food was fairly blah. Had the Caesar and it was nothing special as chopped way too finely with no real flair, the Carpaccio was excellent, but the risotto was pretty atrocious. Just heavy and more like fancy mac & cheese.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The food was good but not memorable. Could have been much much better with better ingredients, especially considering the prices. The restaurant itself looks like a giant daily buffet at an all inclusive vacation in the Caribbean. Not really impressed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We had an excellent tasting menu with wine pairing at Aureole. - which was well-priced compared to Europe and New York. For me the star was the perfectly cooked Foie gras with huckleberry compote paired with a Muscat Beaumes de Venise - STELLAR! Salmon rillettes were a light fresh starter, miso cod was a great palate cleanser after the foie gras, and also perfectly cooked. Cavaletti with duck confit was lovely with a tuscan red. The lamb and syrah were a great pairing, but the lamb flavor got lost in the preparation with the spicy merguez sausage. While they seemed disorganized when seating us we were quickly taken in hand and served at a relaxed pace with great explanations of the food and wine and the pairings. Very enjoyable evening - highlight of my stay in Vegas.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Schweiz)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Not what we expected from a once upon a time Michelin starred restaurant. Appetizers were ok, our main courses were terrible, scallops were under seasoned and cold and the duck pasta lacked in flavor and refinement. Service was good and ambience was nice but the food left ALOT to be desired. Would not consider this a high end dining experience. Will not be eating here ever again.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

I have been here 3 times and have never been disappointed. The food, service and overall environment are excellent. We were also very happy that it was pretty quiet for a restaurant. It was a very nice relaxing fine dinning experience.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Wonderful service. Friendly staff. Great food. Went at 5:30 and made it to 7:00 show with no problem. Very pricey but worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Good value on the tasting menu, highly recommend the wine pairings, too.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I am a foodie and eat at great restaurants all over the world. This used to be my favorite place to eat in LV. My experience this time was one of the worst restaurant experiences I have ever had. I cannot be alone in my experience, since the restaurant was 60% empty at 8 PM on a Saturday night. Please just close this place and put it out of its misery!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Service was great! Thought food was a little high for what I got.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 6, 2017

I had a big group for a business dinner. The manager, Tim, was great in helping me plan a custom menu to ensure that I provided an amazing dining experience to my customers while staying within my budget. Everyone raved about the food and had a wonderful time. Thank you!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 6, 2017

A M A Z I N G..... Simple word for a great evening at this restaurant... You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 5, 2017

I travel to Vegas once a year. I had a great meal here last year and this year did not disappoint. I made a great impression with my client. The room is separated from all of the foot traffic between the casinos and shops. This is a big plus for having a good conversation. Everything was cooked so well, the wine steward was knowledgeable, listened to our needs and met them. My client took a pic of the bottle so she could get the wine at home. My colleagues split the 48 oz porterhouse, my client had the filet mignon, I had the Saffron Frutti de Mare. My dish was very delicately flavored with great depth. It was a beautiful meal, much needed after a long week.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.