About Aureole - Las Vegas

3950 Las Vegas Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89119
View Larger Map

AUREOLE AT MANDALAY BAY TO REIMAGINE CONCEPT AND DESIGN

Aureole at Mandalay Bay will begin a restaurant transformation beginning Nov. 27, re-opening late December with an updated dining concept by renowned chef Charlie Palmer.

Palmer has tapped standout Las Vegas chef John Church to lead the kitchen as Executive Chef along with renowned wine and fine dining service authority Timothy Staehling to oversee restaurant operations as General Manager.

More details on Aureole’s transformations along with menu and design concepts will be made available in the coming weeks.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Temporary closed while undergoing renovations
Reopening late December 2016

Cross Street:
Mandalay Bay Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 632-7401

Website:
http://www.charliepalmer.com/aureole-las-vegas/

Catering:
Charlie Palmer catering can provide food and beverages for any occasion and party size. The possibilities are limited only by your imagination.

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Arnaud Masset

Private Party Facilities:
Aureole's private dining rooms can accommodate events ranging from 12 to 100 guests. In addition, Aureole's Swan Court dining room can accommodate a cocktail reception for up to 250 guests or a seated dinner for up to 100 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Group Dining Reservations : (877) 414-6876

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Aureole - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

75% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (16)
Special Occasion (11)
Good for a Date (9)
See All
Modern Decor (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Romantic (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Cozy (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Business Meals (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Authentic (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Private Room (1)
Casual (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Scenic View (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Fun (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
1509 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Enjoyed a special dinner with friends an ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Enjoyed a special dinner with friends and really wanted to try their tasting menu, but one of our friends was unable to eat all the course offerings due to her diet restrictions and they were able to accommodate us by not requiring the entire table to get the tasting menu. Food was fabulous! The menu was the most eclectic and creative paring of fresh and seasonable ingredients, we left extremely satisfied and full! Great wine selection, and super cool vertical wine cellar which spans from floor to ceiling and "wine fairies" glide gracefully up on bungee cord-like apparatuses to get your selection, no matter the level. It was an all around superb experience from service, decor, ambiance, and definitely food. Would certainly come back the next time I'm in Vegas!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We tried the lasting menu with wine pair ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

We tried the lasting menu with wine pairing and safe to say it truly matched our expectations the food and service was fantastic and I really felt it represented great value for money compared to a lot of the other high end restaurants on the strip. I would wholeheartedly recommend Aureole

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Notable Wine List,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and very extensive wine list. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and very extensive wine list. Knowledgeable and friendly waiters overall great experience . The wine wall with the trapeze girl was a novelty also

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I was excited to dine at Aureole based u ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

I was excited to dine at Aureole based upon the reviews I had read. Our entire party was highly disappointed in the meal. Caesar salad was bland with romaine that was less than fresh. Salmon was not fresh, the portion was small, and the flavor was poor. Beet salad was minuscule (perhaps a quarter of a beet and a dollop of goat cheese). Tortellini was served in a small bowl and was fair at best. After spending $220 on a sub-par meal, we decided to pass on dessert and coffee. We give this restaurant a F for FAIL. We will not return. We were very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

Extremely disappointed with everything e ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Extremely disappointed with everything except the service. The tasting menu food & wine pairing was atrocious. Our pasta was reheated and the lamb over cooked. This was my fourth and last visit to Aureole. What a travesty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

Completely overpriced, portions are beyo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Completely overpriced, portions are beyond small. Make sure you eat before you go. Awful experience for tons of money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Decent all the way around. Service was g ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Decent all the way around. Service was good. Meals were appealing in taste and presentation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

The food at this restaurant was extremel ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food at this restaurant was extremely good; however, be prepared to pay for quality over quantity. It was also difficult to find a lower priced wine, but the list was extensive and we found a great French wine to enjoy. The tower high wine cellar was really neat to look at, although they don't tell you when the "wine angel" is going in to get your wine. I think that would add a lot to the experience.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We were seated immediately. Server was v ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We were seated immediately. Server was very attentive and service was great through out the night. The wine list is extensive with some moderately priced selections. Overall a great experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They accommodated our party of 14 withou ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 21, 2017

They accommodated our party of 14 without sacrificing their outstanding service.

Every morsel was a delight.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was not as impressive as the de ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The food was not as impressive as the decor and actually was very disappointing. Lots of frying vegetables, and mayo sauces, a salad that was overdressed and had no flavor. I expected solid food but even their Lion dish was odd. A deep fried leaf? Go elsewhere unless you want to just watch the waitresses go up on the harnesses for the wine bottles. That was interesting but food stunk. Wine selection was excellent.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Inventive dishes excellently prepared bu ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Inventive dishes excellently prepared but pricey. Wine recommendations were superb.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Restaurant has gone downhill since my la ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Restaurant has gone downhill since my last visit. Me u changed over and about 1/2 of the 9 dishes we ordered were good. The others were mediocre. Including their drinks. Chilean sea ads was not prepared well and not very flavorful. Risotto was overcooked and seafood was gummy. Octopus and beef carpaccio was great. Beef cheek raviolo was the best dish.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Excellent dinner. Very vegan friendly. ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent dinner. Very vegan friendly. Offered a tour of the kitchen. Most unique wine cellar - a wine fetcher is hosted up and around the stacks to get the wine. Its in the x=center of dining room so you can watch while you eat

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had not been to Aerole in several yea ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 10, 2017

We had not been to Aerole in several years and it was as good as ever. And to our surprise they had just completed a remodel which turned out great. Food was outstanding and service was impeccable.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Needs to improve on menu selections and ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Needs to improve on menu selections and food preparation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Fairly disappointing NYE experience: - p ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Fairly disappointing NYE experience:

  • poor food quality including the Vegetarian tasting menu

  • poor service, our tasting menu dishes were placed in front of us without explanations

  • were sat in the back of the restaurant next to a table with children playing cards

  • they had external photographers come to tables taking pictures and asking for money afterwards

Maybe we were spoiled by the 9 course tasting menu at L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon the night before, but this was easily the worst meal of our trip. I'd say skip this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

Food was great. Service was slow. Very s ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was great. Service was slow. Very slow. Slow to the point the chef added shaved truffle to my steak as an apology.

One of the most unique features of the restaurant is the vertical wine cellar that requires a wine angel to fly up and retrieve bottles. We were never given a wine list, only a list of suggested pairings by the glass. When wine is the central focal point of the restaurant a wine list should be given immediately. I know this is Las Vegas and all types are attracted, but not all of us are wine illiterate.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

The overall appearance of the place can ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The overall appearance of the place can be improved. The restaurant looks very bland for the upscale food being served and the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4

Food was decent although not what you'd ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was decent although not what you'd expect for the price, we had much better dinners while in Vegas. Wine list is excellent and they have great selections by the glass. The host and most of the staff were great but the waiter was not attentive. My wife is gluten free and we kept asking him what could be served for her and he kept saying he would have to ask the chef but never to return. Had to ask other staff to track him down. The restaurant is a nice venue and the wine tower is cool.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Das Essen war extrem schlecht. Wir kenn ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Das Essen war extrem schlecht.

Wir kennen das Lokal von früheren Besuchen und es war immer Top.

Sie haben uns als Kunden verloren.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

None of the staff, from Front Desk Recep ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 25, 2016

None of the staff, from Front Desk Reception to waiter made guests feel welcome. Very cold, detached from guests and all missed the opportunity to inform guests of the experience they were about to Embark on. Sommelier was better than other staff, and the runners were friendlier than those with higher positions. Our waiter was not focused on what was being communicated, nor was response time adequate - had to repeat requests a few times. He brought the couple to one side of us the wrong bill. He was unable to swiftly resolve an issue with a menu item ordered, with the couple on the other side seated next to us. He was clearly disengaged and probably shouldn't have worked this shift.

For the high prices charged and the unique wine tower, this should have been a better dining experience.

Food was excellent. Wine was excellent. Will think twice before dining again at another restaurant by Charlie Palmer, as other dining experiences in his restaurants in other cities have been similar.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

We went to this restaurant because they ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We went to this restaurant because they had a traditional Thanksgiving dinner special. The food was delicious; however, my plate had one small nibble of turkey on it. When I looked at the woman sitting at the next table, she had two large slices of turkey on her plate. So, the inequity of portions was very disappointing. I don't plan on going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value1

Excellent meal for Thanksgiving 2016. Pe ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Excellent meal for Thanksgiving 2016. Petite filet mignon, king salmon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always - fabulous. We had the five c ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

As always - fabulous. We had the five course pre-set dinner.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a first class experience!

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Always a first class experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and the meal was excep ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent service and the meal was exceptional. Enjoyed the entire experience. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The servers were wonderful.

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The servers were wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

We had a wonderful dinner at Aureole! T ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner at Aureole! The service was fantastic and the food was very tasty. We had the three course tastings dinner and we were not disappointed. Our waiter was very knowledgable and attentive. Great Place! I highly recommend it.

Fay

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was very good - a bit on the pricy ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Food was very good - a bit on the pricy side. Extensive wine list - huge markups.

Outstanding service

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

I booked an early dinner reservation for ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 26, 2016

I booked an early dinner reservation for 10. Our crew was a little late getting there, but the restaurant was patient and sent us to the bar to wait. Bar Service was painfully slow, even though we were the only ones at the bar and there were 3 servers behind it (and it's a small bar). Not sure what the deal was there... Dinner service was much better and more attentive. Very professional without being pushy. Had a great meal and time. Wish the Seafood Tower was a little more meaty. The clams and oysters were of the miniature variety. Meals were all cooked to satisfaction. They're not huge, which is OK by me, as Vegas portions tend to be exorbitant, like the cost!! I just love Aureole - be it for a professional business for many or a romantic dinner for 2 in the cozy booths. A great experience~!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

VERY PLEASANT ATMOSPHERE, EXCELENT SERV ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

VERY PLEASANT ATMOSPHERE, EXCELENT SERVICE ,AND THE FOOD WAS GREAT

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was underwhelmed. Truffle fries best ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 21, 2016

I was underwhelmed. Truffle fries best part of the expensive meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

We dined early so it was quieter than wh ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 19, 2016

We dined early so it was quieter than when we left. Service was excellent as we as the Prix Fix dinner. Would highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Where to start? 15 minute wait for the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Where to start? 15 minute wait for the server to come to my table just to take a drink order. Another wait for them to take my order. I felt like I was ignored the entire time I was there because I was a table of 8, 12, or 15.

When my meal arrive it was not correct and the server didn't even stay whilst I cut into the meat to make sure that my meal was cooked correctly. In fact, he didn't return for almost an hour. It was the toughest piece of meat I've ever eaten.

The best thing was dessert and my drink. The worst thing, other than my entree, was the TWENTY-FIVE MINUTE wait for my check.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

I was excited to "Go Back" for a wonderf ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I was excited to "Go Back" for a wonderful meal. Unfortunately that wasn't the case. We specifically told the server that we had 7pm tickets and needed to time the dinner appropriately. Let's just say we were late to the event. I ordered the Filet medium, it came out completely well done and very dry. We didn't have time to reorder so we just dealt with it.

I won't be back.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

Food was great but not impressed with th ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food was great but not impressed with the appetizer selection. We asked if they would fix us shrimp cocktail. They did which made our food experience better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

A great place to eat. The setting is exc ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 13, 2016

A great place to eat. The setting is exceptional especially the unique wine tower. The noise level is very low for being located so close to the casino floor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife's 40th birthday thank as always ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 12, 2016

My wife's 40th birthday thank as always we had an amazing time food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My French onion soup was not hot and the ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on September 30, 2016

My French onion soup was not hot and there was not much cheese. The service was slow. Pricing wasn't bad. The place was empty and they sat us right next to another table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.