About Aureole - Las Vegas

3950 Las Vegas Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89119
View Larger Map

Although it's the largest city founded in the 20th Century, Las Vegas retains the energy of a frontier town where the unexpected is still a daily occurrence. The dining scene is equally as adventurous and Charlie Palmer is one of its trail blazers. Sensing that Vegas was about to undergo a renaissance, Palmer made an early investment, opening Aureole in the Mandalay Bay Resort in 1999.

The show stopping menu under the direction of Executive Chef Arnaud Masset combines the classic cuisine of Aureole with the theatricality of Las Vegas in dishes like Olive Oil Poached Oregon Petrale Sole with Truffled Brussels Sprouts and Ahi Tuna and Veal Shank "surf and turf", while a four-story, temperature controlled glass and steel wine tower—the largest in the world—houses 10,000 of Palmer's award-winning 50,000 bottle list, made accessible by an elaborate pulley system presided over by "flying wine angels" clad in black spandex Calvin Klein. After all, this is Vegas.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Mandalay Bay Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 632-7401

Website:
http://www.charliepalmer.com/aureole-las-vegas/

Catering:
Charlie Palmer catering can provide food and beverages for any occasion and party size. The possibilities are limited only by your imagination.

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Arnaud Masset

Private Party Facilities:
Aureole's private dining rooms can accommodate events ranging from 12 to 100 guests. In addition, Aureole's Swan Court dining room can accommodate a cocktail reception for up to 250 guests or a seated dinner for up to 100 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Group Dining Reservations : 8774146876

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Aureole - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4

ambience

3.9

noise

Moderate

62% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Las Vegas
Notable Wine List
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Mandalay Bay Resort ›

notable wine list (32)
special occasion (27)
fit for foodies (25)
See All
romantic (22)
good for groups (7)
scenic view (5)
late-night find (2)
hot spot (2)
great for outdoor dining (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1371 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice restaurant with excellent food. Go ...

Dined 5 days ago

Nice restaurant with excellent food. Good option if you visiting Las Vegas. Probably better to ask to sit in the main part of the restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Although expensive, the food was wonderf ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Although expensive, the food was wonderful and the service outstanding.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

nothing special outside wine tower

Dined on June 5, 2016

the food was ok but nothing stood out as special. we went the night before to andres bazaar meats where each course something stood out . at aureolae it was ok this is good but not spectacular

Tags: notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3

Restaurant is over-priced for the qualit ...

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

Restaurant is over-priced for the quality of the food and service. Service was inconsistent. Never offered a refill of wine and water ran dry throughout the night. Steak was fatty and average. Sea bass lacking salt. Bread was good. Heirloom tomato salad was good. Green salad had too many greens relative to rest of ingredients. Overall skip for the price.

food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Not impressed

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

I was so excited to try this restaurant because of how neat it looks and the menu sounded so good. We were sat in a booth that hid us from seeing the neat wine cellar in the center, which was a complete bummer. Then my food was not good. I went on the recommendation of the server and got the duck. I love duck. And this was sub-par to duck dishes I have had else where. Then the restaurant is expensive too.. I never mind paying for a nice meal, but it better be eatable. Not impressed. I will say my girlfriend got the steak and it was good, and my other friend got the scallops and they were fine. Me and the other 2 girls barely ate ours.

food4
ambience4
service2
value3

We were quire offended. It took forever ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

We were quire offended. It took forever to get our check and we ended up late for our evening show. When we paid, we did a three way split (one paying cash). When they returned the ticket - they had put 3/4 on my card and 1/3 on another party's card. When requesting a correction, the waiter pulled the cash our of his front pocket.

food5
ambience5
service5

My girlfriend and I experienced a romant ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

My girlfriend and I experienced a romantic dinner here on Wednesday night and it was absolutely perfect. The server was amazing as I had the chefs tasting menu while my girlfriend had a three course meal as well. The scallop was delicious and cooked to perfection and I wished I could have more of that foie gras and sweet potato waffle again. My gf loved her steak and corn bread plus the potatoes Gratin. Everything was wonderful and the wine pairings were spot on with the meal. Well done to the sommelier. I also loved that you feature Niagara Region wine here, something I rarely see when I am not at home and it's great you showcase this. Everything was amazing and spot on and I recommend this to all my friends I work with in this industry. It was amazing. Kudos to the cooks and staff. A great meal. Steve and Melissa.

food4
ambience5
service4

Nice ambience , nice wine selection. H ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Nice ambience , nice wine selection. Had the Seabass, my wife had Salmon. Tasted both. Nicely prepared.

food3
ambience1
service1
value3

Well, I used to come here with my friend ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Well, I used to come here with my friends every time I came to Vegas. The restaurant is usually loud but I've not wanted to complain because that is not who I am. However, in this case, they sat my two friends and I between two large tables which were obviously set, ready for a large group. Sure enough, here the group came and sat down just as we got our meals. They were extremely loud and the waiter and manager never checked on us or offered to move us from between the large group even though 3/4's of the restaurant was empty. My friends and I were very disappointed and mentioned this to the waiter and manager. All they said was sorry. I would think that this restaurants managerial staff would quickly see what was going on and remedy it by at least asking if we wanted to move but obviously I think revenues won over customer service and comfort. It's sad, because I did have this restaurant high on my fine dining list but now I can't recommend it to anyone wanting to have a quiet, pleasurable dining experience. Thank god there are many other fine dining establishments in Vegas who provide great customer service and I will be going there from now on.

food3
ambience2
service3
value2

So-So

Dined on May 12, 2016

Staff did not appear to Care if we were there. Restaurant not busy, but placed in a corner with no view or feel for a good experience. Ordered two salads, they were nice. Ordered two carpacio, nothing special at all. Ordered two lamb, they were nice. Ordered duck, nothing special small portion, ordered steak that was good and salmon that was very good. Disappointing experience. Also aye at Charlie Palmer's Steakhouse at Four Seasons. It was EXCELLENT.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the 10 or 11 time we visit Aureo ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

This is the 10 or 11 time we visit Aureole and always the food is expecional .... the best

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Aureole Review

Dined on May 4, 2016

We had heard a lot of good stories about Aureole. Our experience there did not disappoint. The setting was very nice, open, and pleasant. We asked for a "non-traffic" area and were rewarded with a wonderful booth which looked out on the back nature area. From the bus boy, to the wine steward, and the servers, our service was excellent! And the "sea bass" was a great choice. I would recommend Aureole for anyone who has not eaten there.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Amazing food - service didn't stand up to the food

Dined on May 1, 2016

We had a dinner for 15 and enjoyed everything about the evening EXCEPT the service which was a genuine disappointment. The food was exceptional, and unfortunately, the low quality service didn't respect the quality of the food.

Tags: scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4

Place is looking a little dated however ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

Place is looking a little dated however the food was great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

More than a tasting :)

Dined on April 24, 2016

Recently had the opportunity to dine here. My wife and I each had the tasting menu. It was fabulous. Usually we find a dish or two that was just meh, but all dishes were well composed and balanced. And to top it off we were more than full at the end of the meal. Usually a tasting menu is hit or miss with the amount of food, this one was perfect, hold off on the bread even though it was great as well. Will definately be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The Real Deal

Dined on April 17, 2016

Superior food across all courses. An oasis of culture at the southern end of Vegas insanity.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Favorite Vegas Meal

Dined on April 16, 2016

I took my boyfriend here for his 30th birthday. The server was attentive, the food was well done, the wine of course was delicious, and the restaurant made sure to make it particularly special for my boyfriend.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Disappointed

Dined on April 10, 2016

I have dined at this establishment 16 years ago and had an amazing meal and bottle of wine. So naturally we I wanted to take my husband for his 50th birthday to have another amazing meal. Unfortunately, that is not what happened. The duck was rubbery, the seafood risotto and onion soup was flavorless, and the lobster Mac and cheese was bland and rubbery. The best thing about the meal was the dessert. But for the price I was very disappointed. The ambience was nice but not worth the price. The service was good and the solmainerre was very helpful. I would definitely not recommend this to anyone for the price you pay. Thank god my husband enjoyed himself despite the food.

Tags: notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4

The food was mediocre for the price.

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

The food was mediocre for the price.

food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Love the wine tower!

vip
Dined on April 6, 2016

Love the ambiance of the restaurant. Excellent service, foie gras app to die for! Excellent wine list also as should be expected. On the "need to improve" side, I did not enjoy the seafood risotto. I was told by the head waiter they had just rolled out the Spring menu which must be why it needs work.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

My wife had the tasting menu, including ...

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

My wife had the tasting menu, including wines and thoroughly enjoyed her meal. I had the strip steak and while it was good, I have had better steaks at many other restaurants. At $55, the steak was disappointing and overpriced. Perhaps Aureole should stick to what it does best and not try to also be a steakhouse. Service was excellent and the ambience was very nice. Overall a solid 4.

food2
ambience4
service4
value4

Entrees good, desserts excellent

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

Relative to our previous visits to Aureole, it seemed that entrees were a bit more ordinary than they had been. The desserts, however, were outstanding. The menu embraces foie gras, making several dishes unacceptable that otherwise could have been great. If anyone doesn't know how foie gras is produced, just do a web search for it, and you'll immediately learn the cruelty its production entails. I probably won't go back to Aureole while foie gras remains on the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great Service

Dined on March 25, 2016

The Aureole was fantastic. This was the second time we have been here and the service and food are wonderful. The decor is a little dated and the waiter told us they were going to remodel soon. I'd say they are definitely due, some of the wall sconce lights were hanging crooked. However, that was the worse thing I notice and it did not take away from a great evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Really?

Dined on March 25, 2016

Every single entree was served cold. Cocktails were 90% ice. If the staff wasn't so overboard with friendliness and concern, I would have been very angry. I don't like to complain to get what I want, for that price it should be automatic.

food1
ambience3
service1
value1

One of the worst dining experiences!

Dined on March 25, 2016

Food was tasteless and portion size was extremely small for the large price tag. Do not get appetizers. Staff was not attentive. Only positive was Nice wine list.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ANOTHER GREAT NIGHT

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

We came in on our last night and everything was really well done. Service was just right and the Tasting Menu / Wine Pairings had no flaws! Russ was not working, however, we were well taken care of! We will return

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

No steak knives

Dined on March 22, 2016

It' crazy to say. I ordered a steak and they gave me a butter knife. I asked for a steak knife and they said they don't have one. I struggled cutting my steak. So after a few bites I decided to take it home. I told the waiter and manager and they just said sorry but that is the only knife they have. There are a lot of good restaurants in Vegas I would not go to Aureole

food4
ambience2
service3
value2

Trying to be more than it is

Dined on March 16, 2016

The restaurant is supposed to be fabulous but we were disappointed by the service and the ambience lacked warmth. The appetizers were fabulous and flavors in the entrees and dessert were good. However, the lamb was overcooked (was medium, not medium rare) and the server did not take it back and make a new one without an unnecessary discussion. We were underwhelmed by the restaurant overall.

Tags: notable wine list
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

Waiter never even came back.

Dined on March 9, 2016

Out of the shank that three of the four people were going to get that night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very romantic restaurant with an excel ...

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

A very romantic restaurant with an excellent wine list. Meal was perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Don't go for wine angels

vip
Dined on March 1, 2016

The wine angel thing is totally a marketing gag - not worth going for that. Food was good, but it is a more traditional atmosphere...not hip.

Tags: special occasion
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Disappointing Elegant Dinner

vip
Dined on February 18, 2016

What a major disappointment. I have been to this restaurant many years ago and chose it to celebrate an exceptional year with my sales team. It was early and the restaurant was not full. Service was slow at first but we weren't in a hurry so we didn't mind. Entire dinner went downhill from there. 2 of us ordered filet mignon, medium rare. Both came out well done and were promptly sent back to the kitchen. The second time, one came back ok, but the other was once again overcooked. By this time all had finished their entree so person politely declined anything further. Restaurant offered to pay for dessert but our group doesn't do dessert. We received the bill after all being very disappointed in marginal food and marginal service, only to find that they charge extra to have a top shelf drink "on the rocks". Don't waste your money here. There are plenty of other fine restaurants at the hotel and on the strip.

food5
ambience5
service5

Service excellent ave the food and menu ...

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

Service excellent ave the food and menu always amazing

food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Ok

Dined on February 15, 2016

Better than Charlie Palmer's other place next door but not much. The server was hard to find in this half full restaurant and both steaks were ordered med rare and were delivered medium to medium well. I'm local and resent that high end places don't seem to care because so much of their business comes from tourists that they will never see again.

food2
ambience2
service4
value2

WINE ANGELS ALMOST UNNOTICED

vip
Dined on February 13, 2016

Went because we thought food was going to be ok and the wine angels somethign different and interesting.... The angels, you don't even see them. Food is like any other you will find in a hotel restaurant. Nothing different, mass production. Only good, the service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wine enthusiast

Dined on February 13, 2016

The wine list is the best I've ever seen. And if you have a question they have a sommelier to recommend something for you. The wine angels make the experience even more special.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service2

Overpriced. Steak was great. Risotto wa ...

Dined on February 12, 2016

Overpriced. Steak was great. Risotto was bland. Server never asked us how the meal was

food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Throughly average

Dined on February 9, 2016

Throughly average. Definitely a disappointment after looking forward to visiting a Charlie Plamer restaurant. Staff acted like uninspired robots. No personality and just going through the motions. Food was equally uninspired. The Seafood Risotto's risotto was undercooked and the seafood was overdone and rubbery. Salmon was dry and tasteless. Interesting to note that the good reviews are 3 years old and the newer ones are not very complimentary. Would suggest going elsewhere for the price.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best dining experiences in re ...

Dined on February 7, 2016

One of the best dining experiences in recent memory. Every important component was top notch including food, service, wine, and atmosphere. Even the hostess had received our special request for a both seating and accommodated that request without any reminder needed at our check in. We will be back and I highly recommend Aureole!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best Meal in Vegas!

Dined on February 6, 2016

After 2 weeks in Vegas eating at multiple restaurants this one still tops my list. The food choice is refined and exquisite for even the most experienced foodie. The flavors explode off the plate and make you appreciate the moment you get to savor their delectable dishes. I can't wait to go back. This place makes you love things you hate to eat.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.