Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Aubriana's Fine Dining

Aubriana’s at 115 S. Front Street, in downtown Wilmington’s Historic District, is a premier dining destination featuring “Southern Cuisine with a World View”. Winner of the coveted Wine Spectator Award of Excellence and consistently positive Open Table Reviews, Aubriana’s boasts a full bar with seasonal craft cocktails and an extensive wine list. In the historic brick lined dining room, patrons enjoy unique appetizers, boldly creative entrees and tempting desserts for an unforgettable and romantic meal served with southern hospitality and attention to detail by a dedicated staff.

Sauces, entrees and desserts are made to order. Please take a look at our seasonal menu that features natural and sustainable meats, seafood and produce, as well as fresh local ingredients whenever possible. Expect to spend about $17 to $30 for dinner.

Be sure to ask about daily Chef Specials! We look forward to serving you at Aubriana’s Fine Dining.

115 S. Front Street
Wilmington, NC 28401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - Closed Sunday and Monday

Cross Street:
Dock, Orange

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(910) 763-7773

Website:
http://aubrianasrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Live music outdoors weather permitting. Check our website or Facebook page for upcoming events.

Catering:
Call for information 9107637773

Parking Details:
Parking may be found for free after 6:30pm along all of front street. Additional parking may be found at the pay lots located next to and behind the building, or at the parking garages on Market Street.

Public Transit:
Free downtown trolley

Executive Chef:
Thomas Ryerson

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining, Private parties. Receptions.

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Boudrieau: (910) 763-7773

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
See our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/aubrianas.wilmington

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $37.50

Saturdays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays from 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $37.50

Saturdays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays from 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $37.50. Excludes Tax and Tip. Join us daily for our 3 course theater menu featuring a 12oz Prime NY Strip. Special valid Mar 4, 2017 - Jul 4, 2017 on Saturdays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays from 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM.

Aubriana's Fine Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (25)
Good for a Date (23)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
See All
Romantic (14)
Historic (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Cozy (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Business Meals (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Authentic (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Fun (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Healthy (2)
Casual (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Scenic View (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Waterfront (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
568 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Meal was great. Great fish special and steak was awesome. Good drinks. Barmaid very attentive. Historic site. A little noisy where we sat. Next time I will ask for more private room on right side of restaurant. Cozier. All and all great

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Historic, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had Mother's Day Brunch at the restaurant. We had the 3:00 PM sitting, which was very quiet. The food was very good, the lamb lollipops were excellent. The prices are slightly high for the area but everything is clearly marked so you know this before eating. This is a nice place and definitely for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was our third time dining here. The food and service was excellent as always.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Made reservations and seated early by the window for optimal people watching! Excellent service by Hank had our wine refreshed and our small plates brought out in good rythym. Nice wine list and delicious food, their bass special was amazing!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Wonderful food, great waiter! Perfect for a special occasion but a little to much background noise. The rack of lamb was wonderful.

Tags: Waterfront, Historic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on May 12, 2017

As always, Aubriana's never disappoints. The new spring menu is wonderful. The NY strip and filet were cooked perfectly. I'd highly recommend the new grilled Romaine Caesar and the creamed corn, both were the best I've ever tasted. My wife and I will surely be back soon.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Aubrianna's is always a great place to eat. It's definitely not cheap food. It is great food, creative dishes, and awesome value for the food. Great wine selection.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We have eaten there several times and this is our first less than wonderful experience. Seafood carbonara had less than 2 ounces of pasta which seemed so sparse for a dish like this at $30 a plate . My wife's grouper dish was not as hot as it might be but tasty. It was a disappointing evening for us given past dinners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Always a wonderful experience at Aubriana's. We both had great meals which included an appetizer & we also shared a piece of NY chesecake with strawberries for dessert - our favorite restaurant - we WILL be back soon !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The filet was one of the best I've had in a while, and the server was very attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Puerto Vallarta)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Enjoyed our steaks.....au gratin potatoes were out of this world. Nice, but not huge selections of wines. Aubriana's has a lovely patio in back which would be delightful in the early evening....local musicians play on Wednesday evenings. Service from Hank was great. We'll be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Hands down the best filet and NY strip we've have ever had. Cooked perfect. Sides and salad were fantastic too. Great food and atmosphere for an anniversary dinner!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 28, 2017

reduce the size of the steaks, and as appropriate lower the price of the steaks. Everyone I saw who ordered a steak was only able to eat approx. 40% of it. Would love a steak, but refuse to pay $38 dollars for a steak that I cannot finish and must take home to eat cold.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 27, 2017

The food was and service were both excellent. I am not sure the portions justifies the price. Given the price, it is certainly not a place for casual dining. It was our anniversary so we splurged. There was also hardly anybody else in there (4 tables total). I wonder if it is bc of the high prices.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Probably the best salmon on a cedar plank than I've ever had Josh made cauliflower couscous that was phenomenal

Warm Cesar is the perfect portion now

We dine out four nights a week and Aubrianna's is the best restaurant in Wilmington

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 14, 2017

My experience was great I was hoping they saw in the reservation that it was my boyfriends birthday but didn't and I forgot to remind them other than that fantastic as usual

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 8, 2017

My main course/ petit filet/ was charred on the top and it made it difficult to cut. The flavor was wonderful and everything else was great. Meat a little hard to cut, other than that, it was good. One of our favorite places to eat.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Food is fantastic , ambiance is historic area does have outside patio brick floor & walls charming, elegant restaurant!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Aubriana's is always one of our favorite destinations. The new menu is excellent. Our salad and entree were excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our dessert as well. The wine selection is excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The meal as usual was quite delectable. The service was impeccable the chef Josh brought out a new creation and being from Maryland I have to say his crab cake was B+

The new menu which has a selection of prime beef from Chicago served up a great New York strip done to perfection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 30, 2017

This plays was amazing. The food was great, service was great. One word. Wow

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Our waiter was Hank.
Outstanding knowledge of the menu.
Great service and treatment of details.
It's now a destination anytime were in town.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Casual, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The finest restaurant in all of Wilmington, NC. The wait staff, chief, wine list & food is superb. We always eat there when we visit town. I highly recommend this place to everyone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Favourite restaurant in Wilmington. Food is excellent, ambiance is awesome as is the service. Historic building !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 18, 2017

You really can't beat the service at Aubrianna's (especially if Hank is your server!). The atmosphere is perfect for a special occasion- we were celebrating our son's 21st birthday. The food was good, but as our son put it the "fine dining" portion of his Seafood Carbonara was not enough for him. My Cedar Plank Salmon had a wonderful flavor (roasted fennel, yum), but it was a little underdone for me. Altogether, a wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Had dinner with our niece while we were in town, and she suggested Aubriana's. The food was fantastic, right down to the dessert. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The rack of lamb was so salty, it was inedible. Both of us tasted it and had the same reaction. The restaurant did comp us that meal, but it spoiled the occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Since they've added a prime steak menu selections we tried that the steak Oscar and the prime rib were phenomenal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Had a great dining experience. Food was excellent and bar and service personnel were attentive and friendly. Highly recommend.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Overall outstanding experience! First visit - anniversary dinner - we got the Theater menu for two ..... two dinners for one price for early diners (or pre-theater...).

My wife ordered the seafood dinner with clams, scallops, shrimp on a (small) bed of pasta - I ordered the New York Strip w salad and au gratin potatoes. The steak was covered in a sauce that was a little on the salty side for my taste, but the steak itself was cooked extremely well, and was simply delicious. Desert was nice and was included in the Theater menu. Service was friendly, precise, and professional.

Not an inexpensive place to dine, so price/value is subjective.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The new menu coupled with the great chef Josh from Chicago has put Aubrianna's in the top five in Wilmington
With the new menu that highlights prime Stockyards beef ,local catch and phenomenal specials this is the place to have a memorable dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Excellent meals, beautifuuly served. A great place to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Enjoyed our time and food there. The best Bourbon Pecan Pie ever!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We have been customers of Aubriana's for years... We always have a great experience, the owners & staff are wonderful ! The food is outstanding! Hands down our favorite restaurant here in Wilmington.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The ambience is warm and relaxing, and the service is highly professional. Food preparation is meticulous, and the chef has a deft touch with all three courses. This is an outstanding dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Vegan, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Casual, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 17, 2017

My wife enjoyed all aspects of our meal and the bottle of Bordeaux was awesome.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The chef has always been adding new specials and doesn't mind when you ask for a substitute side
His Chicago training certainly shows his expertise

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We moved to Wilmington six months ago and have wanted to go to Aubriana's, but we kept making excuses. Finally, we said that Valentine's Day would be the perfect time to try it and we were absolutely right. The ambiance was perfect. They do not have the tables all pushed so close that you feel you are dining with strangers. The menu was varied and we enjoyed delicious cocktails while we perused the menu. We never felt that our waitress was trying to turn the table and the food was delivered in a prompt but unhurried fashion. The oysters were some of the best we have had. The dinner was delicious, really, everything was but our favorite was the bisque.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was excellent and prepared per specifications, etc.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We were last there Christmas eve - a perfect evening and a chance to try their famous white Sangria (this is a must). This time it was St. Valentine's Day and we weren't disappointed.
Oysters were superb . Lamb was a spec overdone but delicious none the same. This is a great place to celebrate. Food is outstanding, Hank our waiter was attentive but not overbearing. The mixologist served Champaign infused with strawberries and her fabulous white sangria either of which is worth the trip. Celebrating or just having a date with that special person - Aubriana's is sure to impress. Prices are a tad high but you get what you pay for and here you get the very best.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.