Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Aubriana's Steak and Seafood

Aubriana’s at 115 S. Front Street, in downtown Wilmington’s Historic District, is a premier dining destination featuring USDA Prime, Midwest, Grain fed Beef, aged a minimum of 21 days. It is all hand cut by our Executive Chef daily. Winner of the coveted Wine Spectator Award of Excellence and consistently positive Open Table Reviews, Aubriana’s boasts a full bar with seasonal craft cocktails and an extensive wine list. In the historic brick lined dining room, enjoy unique appetizers, creative entrees and tempting desserts for an unforgettable experience.

115 S. Front Street
Wilmington, NC 28401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - Closed Sunday and Monday

Cross Street:
Dock, Orange

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(910) 763-7773

Website:
http://aubrianasrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Live music outdoors weather permitting. Check our website or Facebook page for upcoming events.

Catering:
Call for information 9107637773

Parking Details:
Parking may be found for free after 6:30pm along all of front street. Additional parking may be found at the pay lots located next to and behind the building, or at the parking garages on Market Street.

Public Transit:
Free downtown trolley

Executive Chef:
Josh Seward

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining, Private parties. Receptions.

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Boudrieau: (910) 763-7773

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
See our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/aubrianas.wilmington

Aubriana's Steak and Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (25)
Good for a Date (22)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
See All
Romantic (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Cozy (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Historic (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Local Ingredients (6)
Business Meals (5)
Authentic (4)
Healthy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Scenic View (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Waterfront (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Seasonal (1)
Fun (1)
Live Music (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Casual (0)
Sort By:
S
590 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The chef came out and made a recommendation for the steak I ordered. I was not disappointed, the steak was excellent! I would love to dine at Aubriana's anytime.

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

Another great meal at Aubrianas. Everything we had was excellent (salad, calamari, grouper, monk fish special, summer berry tart, bourbon praline (pecan) pie). The pecan pie was to die for. One of the three best restaurants in Wilmington.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 11, 2017

I placed a reservation for my wife and myself and other couple thru Aubriana's website. Both couples were celebrating wedding anniversaries and we were looking forward to a great meal. We arrived at the restaurant only to find the blinds drawn and a sign in the window saying that they were closed due to a power outage. We were not called nor notified by email that they were closed and the air conditioner and lights in the living quarters above the back of the restaurant were on - seemed like a selective power outage. Anyway we should have been notified of the closure. Fortunately it was a Tuesday night and we found a great meal at a nearby competitor. Since I didn't eat there everything was given 1 star because something had to be entered for the review to post.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The fillet was one of the best & the scallops were done to perfection
Great service and cocktails plenty of parking next-door

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Excellent food and service. Classic fare with creativity

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Arrived then told our table wasn't ready yet however there were numerous open tables. No problem so went to grab drink at the bar then as I was ordering I was told our table was ready. Awkward... Dinner was amazing but had to ask for the bread and never was asked for additional drinks. Just expected a bit more attention for a $150 Dinner for two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We finally dined at Aubrianna's after years of talking about it... Everything from the time we entered the door, food, & especially the service was impeccable. Will be a regular from now on!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Serve aged beef and the steak was as good as any place in town. I could have cut my fillet with a fork.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 22, 2017

The best rack of lamb ever! Great wait staff .... friendly, competent, helpful with wine selections. Creative cooking. Love this restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Dinner was excellent. The crab cakes are delicious! Our server Kassi could not have been better. She was so helpful and made our evening out extra special. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Good but not great. Small portions. Seafood not inspirarional. Oysters Rockafellar very good. Chip/bread unique and tasty.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Still my favorite fine-dining restaurant. Very creative choices and wonderful blend of flavors. The baby beet salad with fresh berries and goat cheese was delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Romantic, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Good food, good service, good location. Overall nice place that I will recommend and return too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Outstanding cuisine...great wine list and wonderful atmosphere. Our favorite restaurant in Wilmington, NC.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Healthy, Tapas, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Filet grilled perfectly and potatoes augratin and brussel sprouts - fabulous! Lovely table enjoyed by great friends in good conversation. Waiter was attentive and explained the menu completely. A little hard to find parking, so look for public pay lot. Beautiful night all around.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Wonderful waitress! Food was great..except my fish was a little dry. Overall a lovely evening and I would go back in a heartbeat!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 1, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants for special occasions.
Great food and service. Personal attention. Nice wine list and cocktail menu.

Tags: Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We did not have a great experience at Aubriana's. If they are now calling themselves a steak house, then they should have good steak. One person in our party had a NY Strip and it was good. Another had Filet Mignon, it was not good at all - tough . . . The menu is very limited. We have been trying Aubriana's for years as they have changed hands and chefs, there seems to be room for improvement here. On a positive note the service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Table rocked in excess to the point we couldnt touch it without it rocking, steaks were over charred, at first the char was nice but the more we at the more it just tasted overly burnt, the potato's were the star of the plate and were fantastic. The quality was no where near the price we paid, we paid for perfection but received applebees quality. Should have heeded the advice of other online reviews.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The restaurant was disappointing. Food was not a the highest level that it was in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The lamb chop lollipops were simply amazing!! We dined at 515pm on a Saturday so it was not crowded and perfect for a quiet dinner. If it is full, I can imagine it would get noisy but our experience was great. Service was great, and the food was amazing with so many options! We will go back on our next trip to Wilmington.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Meal was great. Great fish special and steak was awesome. Good drinks. Barmaid very attentive. Historic site. A little noisy where we sat. Next time I will ask for more private room on right side of restaurant. Cozier. All and all great

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had Mother's Day Brunch at the restaurant. We had the 3:00 PM sitting, which was very quiet. The food was very good, the lamb lollipops were excellent. The prices are slightly high for the area but everything is clearly marked so you know this before eating. This is a nice place and definitely for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was our third time dining here. The food and service was excellent as always.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Made reservations and seated early by the window for optimal people watching! Excellent service by Hank had our wine refreshed and our small plates brought out in good rythym. Nice wine list and delicious food, their bass special was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Wonderful food, great waiter! Perfect for a special occasion but a little to much background noise. The rack of lamb was wonderful.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on May 12, 2017

As always, Aubriana's never disappoints. The new spring menu is wonderful. The NY strip and filet were cooked perfectly. I'd highly recommend the new grilled Romaine Caesar and the creamed corn, both were the best I've ever tasted. My wife and I will surely be back soon.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Aubrianna's is always a great place to eat. It's definitely not cheap food. It is great food, creative dishes, and awesome value for the food. Great wine selection.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We have eaten there several times and this is our first less than wonderful experience. Seafood carbonara had less than 2 ounces of pasta which seemed so sparse for a dish like this at $30 a plate . My wife's grouper dish was not as hot as it might be but tasty. It was a disappointing evening for us given past dinners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Always a wonderful experience at Aubriana's. We both had great meals which included an appetizer & we also shared a piece of NY chesecake with strawberries for dessert - our favorite restaurant - we WILL be back soon !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The filet was one of the best I've had in a while, and the server was very attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Puerto Vallarta)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Enjoyed our steaks.....au gratin potatoes were out of this world. Nice, but not huge selections of wines. Aubriana's has a lovely patio in back which would be delightful in the early evening....local musicians play on Wednesday evenings. Service from Hank was great. We'll be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Hands down the best filet and NY strip we've have ever had. Cooked perfect. Sides and salad were fantastic too. Great food and atmosphere for an anniversary dinner!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 28, 2017

reduce the size of the steaks, and as appropriate lower the price of the steaks. Everyone I saw who ordered a steak was only able to eat approx. 40% of it. Would love a steak, but refuse to pay $38 dollars for a steak that I cannot finish and must take home to eat cold.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 27, 2017

The food was and service were both excellent. I am not sure the portions justifies the price. Given the price, it is certainly not a place for casual dining. It was our anniversary so we splurged. There was also hardly anybody else in there (4 tables total). I wonder if it is bc of the high prices.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Probably the best salmon on a cedar plank than I've ever had Josh made cauliflower couscous that was phenomenal

Warm Cesar is the perfect portion now

We dine out four nights a week and Aubrianna's is the best restaurant in Wilmington

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 14, 2017

My experience was great I was hoping they saw in the reservation that it was my boyfriends birthday but didn't and I forgot to remind them other than that fantastic as usual

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 8, 2017

My main course/ petit filet/ was charred on the top and it made it difficult to cut. The flavor was wonderful and everything else was great. Meat a little hard to cut, other than that, it was good. One of our favorite places to eat.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Food is fantastic , ambiance is historic area does have outside patio brick floor & walls charming, elegant restaurant!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Aubriana's is always one of our favorite destinations. The new menu is excellent. Our salad and entree were excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our dessert as well. The wine selection is excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.