About Aubriana's Fine Dining

115 S. Front Street
Wilmington, NC 28401
View Larger Map

Aubriana’s at 115 S. Front Street, in downtown Wilmington’s Historic District, is a premier dining destination featuring “Southern Cuisine with a World View”. Winner of the coveted Wine Spectator Award of Excellence and consistently positive Open Table Reviews, Aubriana’s boasts a full bar with seasonal craft cocktails and an extensive wine list. In the historic brick lined dining room, patrons enjoy unique appetizers, boldly creative entrees and tempting desserts for an unforgettable and romantic meal served with southern hospitality and attention to detail by a dedicated staff.

Sauces, entrees and desserts are made to order. Please take a look at our seasonal menu that features natural and sustainable meats, seafood and produce, as well as fresh local ingredients whenever possible. Expect to spend about $17 to $30 for dinner.

Be sure to ask about daily Chef Specials! We look forward to serving you at Aubriana’s Fine Dining.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - Closed Sunday and Monday

Cross Street:
Dock, Orange

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(910) 763-7773

Website:
http://aubrianasrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Live music outdoors weather permitting. Check our website or Facebook page for upcoming events.

Catering:
Call for information 9107637773

Parking Details:
Parking may be found for free after 6:30pm along all of front street. Additional parking may be found at the pay lots located next to and behind the building, or at the parking garages on Market Street.

Public Transit:
Free downtown trolley

Executive Chef:
Thomas Ryerson

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining, Private parties. Receptions.

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Boudrieau: 9107637773x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
See our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/aubrianas.wilmington

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Let Aubriana's Fine Dining make your Holiday celebration memorable.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Ring in the New Year at Aubriana's Fine Dining. We will feature a special NYE Menu and Champagne Features. We can't wait to celebrate with you and your guests!

Aubriana's Fine Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Coastal North Carolina
Best Food
Coastal North Carolina
Best Service
Coastal North Carolina
12 More
Best Ambiance
Coastal North Carolina
Best Value
Coastal North Carolina
Fit for Foodies
Coastal North Carolina
Special Occasion
Coastal North Carolina
Best Overall
Wilmington
Best Food
Wilmington
Best Service
Wilmington
Best Ambiance
Wilmington
Best Value
Wilmington
Fit for Foodies
Wilmington
Special Occasion
Wilmington
Most Booked
Wilmington
Best Restaurants in Wilmington ›

Good for Anniversaries (16)
Special Occasion (13)
Romantic (13)
See All
Good for a Date (12)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Historic (7)
Authentic (7)
Cozy (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Bar Seating (4)
People Watching (3)
Casual (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Healthy (2)
Business Meals (1)
Fun (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Organic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Seasonal (1)
Private Room (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
487 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a great time with Emily at the ba ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a great time with Emily at the bar. We ordered several different plates and they did not disappoint. We enjoyed the cuisine, atmosphere, and the staffs hospitality and conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It isn't what it was... The hostess didn ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 27, 2016

It isn't what it was... The hostess didn't even know the chef's name. The music was too loud and it was too modern. Didn't get the feel the chef took the time with his menu. Ribeye during thanksgiving? Didn't he know that the alternative to Turkey was ribeye in every restaurant? Where's the ny strip or the delmonico or even the wedge salad?

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Again, the cuisine made a nice evening s ...

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Again, the cuisine made a nice evening special, great atmosphere, patient wait staff, exceptional cocktails

Tags: Authentic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The pork chop special was dry. The plac ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The pork chop special was dry. The place only had three tables seated and when the next guests arrived they were seated right next to us with barely an arms distance away. It was our anniversary dinner so it would have been nice to have some privacy. I was purposed to at your restaurant so will always come back especially for the lamb lollipops!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first dining experience at ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 19, 2016

This was our first dining experience at Aubriana's. We had heard good things, and we were overall satisfied with the meal. The service was great! Drinks were good, food came out promptly but we didn't feel rushed, and the atmosphere was lovely. The only downside was the food. While it wasn't bad by any means, I was expecting more. I ordered the Denver steak and it was full of fat--literally every bite. Also, the combination of flavors seemed off, but that just may be my personal opinion. My husband enjoyed his meal. We also let them know ahead of time we were celebrating a special occasion and it was not mentioned. Overall, our experience was good and we would return, but I would definitely order something else.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Warm setting,New menu items,good service ...

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Warm setting,New menu items,good service but not smothering

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Some of it is that it's a historic build ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Some of it is that it's a historic building. It is what it is. The place feels crowded even when it wasn't. The service was a little weird - the manager, someone form the kitchen and another waiter were our "waiter". The lamb chop lollipop app was ok except one of them was grisly - really a disappointment. The meal was fine though and desert was good - pecan pie. Overall service was mostly disappointing - never felt like we got a real wait person. The price was too high for what the experience was. Wilmington has a lot of options - probably not making this one again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Lovely food and ambiance , wish they had ...

 
 (Yorkshire)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Lovely food and ambiance , wish they had decaf cappuccinos .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

The food was WONDERFUL as always! Our w ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food was WONDERFUL as always! Our waiter, Hank, was perfect, and we love the atmosphere there. Our whole experience was fantastic!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have wanted to go here for quite some ti ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Have wanted to go here for quite some time and sorry we waited so long. Thoroughly enjoyed everything, from the atmosphere to the excellent staff and outstanding food and wine. I had the striped bass with squash polenta and my husband had the ribeye with parsnip mashed potatoes. The blending of flavors was very good. Finished with a shared pumpkin creme brulee. Will definitely be going back.

Tags: Organic, Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Aubriana's has an outstanding atmosphere ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Aubriana's has an outstanding atmosphere inside. And although it's decor models that of an old factory or foundry, conversations don't echo throughout the dining area, which keeps the noise levels very comfortable while eating. The service was excellent. We had Hank for our waiter and he was great! Took very good care of us and no pressure to move us out quickly. Wine selection is plentiful and covered a lot for so many people's different tastes. The menu isn't your avg restaurant type, but the food was absolutely delicious and all the meats were cooked perfectly. Apps, salads & desserts were just as good as the main courses we had. Price was a little high when compared to other restaurants in the area, but the food we had and atmosphere inside the restaurant made it worth the trip. Looking forward to going again and have already recommended Autiana's to several friends.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Historic, Private Room, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent authentic Italian food in down ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Excellent authentic Italian food in downtown Wilmington. Professional, friendly staff and a chef who makes fabulous, mouthwatering sauces. The menu is not extensive but there the choices are sufficiently varied so that there is something for everyone and everything is delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awsome food and service. Emily was the b ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Awsome food and service. Emily was the best server. This will be a place we will be returning.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time at Aubriana's and we will def ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 22, 2016

First time at Aubriana's and we will definitely return! We loved the reclaimed warehouse/industrial space, exposed brick atmosphere. Service was spot on. Flat bread crisps served instead of regular bread were delicious. We enjoyed the mussels appetizer, just the right amount of white wine, garlic and butter. My wife and I both had steaks. She had the filet, which was incredibly tender, I had the NY strip which was one of the best I have ever had. Great specialty cocktails made for a perfect meal. Not a cheap place, but I did not leave feeling bad about what we paid since everything was outstanding!

Tags: Fun, Casual, Cozy, Historic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved everything about it! Definitely g ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Loved everything about it! Definitely going back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We take visitors and special friends the ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on October 13, 2016

We take visitors and special friends there and everyone loves it! We love it for special dates. Food prepared beautifully, service wonderful, served hot and terrific for the taste buds!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food--Grouper and New york strip ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Great food--Grouper and New york strip --Could have given us a complementry desert for our anniversery--special event !

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Had the NY Strip for dinner and was deli ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Had the NY Strip for dinner and was delicious! Went for our Anniversary and enjoyed our evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We have always liked Aubriannas and this ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We have always liked Aubriannas and this evening was as good as always except for the extremely long delay in getting our food out of the kitchen. There was a 3/4 hour wait between the salad and our entree with no explanation or apology offered.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Really enjoyed our dining experience. Wo ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Really enjoyed our dining experience. Wonderful food & awesome staff! We'll be back frequently.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went with my wife and daughter Sept 10 a ...

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Went with my wife and daughter Sept 10 and it was a great dining experience. I had a NY Strip with a fantastic scalloped potato side dish. Great wine list, excellent salads, and a beautiful downtown space with exposed brick and very high ceilings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This was our second visit and it exceede ...

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on September 9, 2016

This was our second visit and it exceeded our expectations. We dined with another couple & each of us had a different entree. All were prepared perfectly & our waiter - Hank - was great, very attentive and personable. We are moving to the area and we know this will be a restaurant we will frequent often.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our "Go To" place for special oc ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on August 20, 2016

This is our "Go To" place for special occasions and those other times where you just want a great meal. The service is always great and the food never disappoints.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular menu choices. Selections w ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Spectacular menu choices. Selections were impressive and the meals were delicious. Other than the somewhat crowded seating and the slightly noisy atmosphere, it was a 10 out of 10. Certainly, I'll be back and it remains one of my favorites.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Great restaurant, the staff were very ni ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great restaurant, the staff were very nice, the food was amazing all at a good price.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This our first visit and won't be our la ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on July 23, 2016

This our first visit and won't be our last the food was great the staff friendly and really liked the fact that the owner or manager not sure came to make sure every thing was to our liking. I highly recommend Aubriannas

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant has been truly revitaliz ...

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on July 22, 2016

This restaurant has been truly revitalized by the new chef and their new menu. The mussels appetizer comes out hot and steaming and is so flavorful. The grouper entree was cooked perfectly and so fresh and sitting on local farm to table succotash. The wine list is the right size with a good selection of affordable wines. Can't wait to return for dinner again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our first visit but definitely not our l ...

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on July 21, 2016

Our first visit but definitely not our last. Superb meal, thoughtful but not overbearing service, nicely paced. Price for the value was definitely fair. This is on the top of our list to return to next time we visit in Wilmington.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed everything about our dining e ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on July 12, 2016

We enjoyed everything about our dining experience. The food was excellent. Prepared just as requested with a beautiful presentation. We have already recommended to friends and family.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our meal very much and the se ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on July 10, 2016

We enjoyed our meal very much and the service was great! Owners are very available to ensure great dining experience. You can see all the effort that is put towards customers and overall care of the restaurant! Staffs hard work really pays off!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We discovered this downtown restaurant a ...

 
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We discovered this downtown restaurant a few years ago when we first moved here and still can't understand why more people

don't make the 20 minute drive in from the suburbs. Food is excellent (always the freshest fish and al dente vegetables) is beautifully presented by helpful and cheerful staff. The restaurant reminds me of the older buildings in the East Village of NY- old brick inside walls and small tables tucked into front windows. Highly recommended by all of us who dined there just recently.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was on our short list of fine dinin ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on July 2, 2016

This was on our short list of fine dining spots to visit before relocating. The food is always superb and unique. Service is great. Aubriana's has the best ambiance as well, not to mention a great location. I had filet mignon; she had crab cakes; both excellent

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food as always.

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great food as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Normally this is the best place in town ...

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Normally this is the best place in town and we go there often however for some reason on this night the food was overcooked as to tuna and steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I ate at Aubriana's for t ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 18, 2016

My husband and I ate at Aubriana's for the first time. We enjoyed the ambiance and the food was very good. We enjoyed a delicious bottle of wine, but the biggest surprise was when we went to pay our bill. The lovely couple who were sitting across from us paid for our dinner. If you know who they are, we want to thank tem VERY much and plan on paying it forward on our next outing. So, yes we enjoyed our dinner!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was OK but nothing great. I don't fe ...

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 18, 2016

It was OK but nothing great. I don't feel ripped off but wasn't particularly impressed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We are regular customers at Aubriana's. ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 11, 2016

We are regular customers at Aubriana's. We always enjoy dining there and always bring our out of town guests there. The staff is wonderful and the food never disappoints.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good but the menu was somew ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 11, 2016

The food was good but the menu was somewhat limited

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Impeccable service, and the food ALWAYS ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 10, 2016

Impeccable service, and the food ALWAYS exceeds expectarions. This is our "celebration spot" because it is always guaranteed to be a fantastic experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Night spot

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 10, 2016

Great service and presentation, food is excellent! One of our favorite restaurants!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.