Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Aubriana's Fine Dining

Aubriana’s at 115 S. Front Street, in downtown Wilmington’s Historic District, is a premier dining destination featuring “Southern Cuisine with a World View”. Winner of the coveted Wine Spectator Award of Excellence and consistently positive Open Table Reviews, Aubriana’s boasts a full bar with seasonal craft cocktails and an extensive wine list. In the historic brick lined dining room, patrons enjoy unique appetizers, boldly creative entrees and tempting desserts for an unforgettable and romantic meal served with southern hospitality and attention to detail by a dedicated staff.

Sauces, entrees and desserts are made to order. Please take a look at our seasonal menu that features natural and sustainable meats, seafood and produce, as well as fresh local ingredients whenever possible. Expect to spend about $17 to $30 for dinner.

Be sure to ask about daily Chef Specials! We look forward to serving you at Aubriana’s Fine Dining.

115 S. Front Street
Wilmington, NC 28401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - Closed Sunday and Monday

Cross Street:
Dock, Orange

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(910) 763-7773

Website:
http://aubrianasrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Live music outdoors weather permitting. Check our website or Facebook page for upcoming events.

Catering:
Call for information 9107637773

Parking Details:
Parking may be found for free after 6:30pm along all of front street. Additional parking may be found at the pay lots located next to and behind the building, or at the parking garages on Market Street.

Public Transit:
Free downtown trolley

Executive Chef:
Thomas Ryerson

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining, Private parties. Receptions.

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Boudrieau: (910) 763-7773

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
See our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/aubrianas.wilmington

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $37.50

Saturdays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays from 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $37.50

Saturdays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays from 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $37.50. Excludes Tax and Tip. Join us daily for our 3 course theater menu featuring a 12oz Prime NY Strip. Special valid Mar 4, 2017 - Jul 4, 2017 on Saturdays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays from 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Join us for your Mother's Day Celebration for our one and only Brunch Service of the year! Featuring a Chef driven menu of Scallop Crepes, Chicken and Waffles, and our Signature Filet Oscar and North Carolina Crab Cakes. Our Cocktail list will be offering a selection of Bloody Mary's & Mimosas.

Aubriana's Fine Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (20)
Special Occasion (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
See All
Creative Cuisine (14)
Romantic (14)
Notable Wine List (12)
Local Ingredients (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Historic (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Business Meals (6)
Cozy (6)
Authentic (6)
Casual (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Fun (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Seasonal (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Healthy (2)
Scenic View (1)
Organic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
553 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined 4 days ago

Probably the best salmon on a cedar plank than I've ever had Josh made cauliflower couscous that was phenomenal

Warm Cesar is the perfect portion now

We dine out four nights a week and Aubrianna's is the best restaurant in Wilmington

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 14, 2017

My experience was great I was hoping they saw in the reservation that it was my boyfriends birthday but didn't and I forgot to remind them other than that fantastic as usual

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 8, 2017

My main course/ petit filet/ was charred on the top and it made it difficult to cut. The flavor was wonderful and everything else was great. Meat a little hard to cut, other than that, it was good. One of our favorite places to eat.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Food is fantastic , ambiance is historic area does have outside patio brick floor & walls charming, elegant restaurant!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Aubriana's is always one of our favorite destinations. The new menu is excellent. Our salad and entree were excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our dessert as well. The wine selection is excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The meal as usual was quite delectable. The service was impeccable the chef Josh brought out a new creation and being from Maryland I have to say his crab cake was B+

The new menu which has a selection of prime beef from Chicago served up a great New York strip done to perfection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 30, 2017

This plays was amazing. The food was great, service was great. One word. Wow

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Our waiter was Hank.
Outstanding knowledge of the menu.
Great service and treatment of details.
It's now a destination anytime were in town.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Casual, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The finest restaurant in all of Wilmington, NC. The wait staff, chief, wine list & food is superb. We always eat there when we visit town. I highly recommend this place to everyone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Favourite restaurant in Wilmington. Food is excellent, ambiance is awesome as is the service. Historic building !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 18, 2017

You really can't beat the service at Aubrianna's (especially if Hank is your server!). The atmosphere is perfect for a special occasion- we were celebrating our son's 21st birthday. The food was good, but as our son put it the "fine dining" portion of his Seafood Carbonara was not enough for him. My Cedar Plank Salmon had a wonderful flavor (roasted fennel, yum), but it was a little underdone for me. Altogether, a wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Had dinner with our niece while we were in town, and she suggested Aubriana's. The food was fantastic, right down to the dessert. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The rack of lamb was so salty, it was inedible. Both of us tasted it and had the same reaction. The restaurant did comp us that meal, but it spoiled the occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Had a great dining experience. Food was excellent and bar and service personnel were attentive and friendly. Highly recommend.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Overall outstanding experience! First visit - anniversary dinner - we got the Theater menu for two ..... two dinners for one price for early diners (or pre-theater...).

My wife ordered the seafood dinner with clams, scallops, shrimp on a (small) bed of pasta - I ordered the New York Strip w salad and au gratin potatoes. The steak was covered in a sauce that was a little on the salty side for my taste, but the steak itself was cooked extremely well, and was simply delicious. Desert was nice and was included in the Theater menu. Service was friendly, precise, and professional.

Not an inexpensive place to dine, so price/value is subjective.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The new menu coupled with the great chef Josh from Chicago has put Aubrianna's in the top five in Wilmington
With the new menu that highlights prime Stockyards beef ,local catch and phenomenal specials this is the place to have a memorable dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Excellent meals, beautifuuly served. A great place to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Enjoyed our time and food there. The best Bourbon Pecan Pie ever!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We have been customers of Aubriana's for years... We always have a great experience, the owners & staff are wonderful ! The food is outstanding! Hands down our favorite restaurant here in Wilmington.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The ambience is warm and relaxing, and the service is highly professional. Food preparation is meticulous, and the chef has a deft touch with all three courses. This is an outstanding dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Vegan, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Casual, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 17, 2017

My wife enjoyed all aspects of our meal and the bottle of Bordeaux was awesome.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The chef has always been adding new specials and doesn't mind when you ask for a substitute side
His Chicago training certainly shows his expertise

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We moved to Wilmington six months ago and have wanted to go to Aubriana's, but we kept making excuses. Finally, we said that Valentine's Day would be the perfect time to try it and we were absolutely right. The ambiance was perfect. They do not have the tables all pushed so close that you feel you are dining with strangers. The menu was varied and we enjoyed delicious cocktails while we perused the menu. We never felt that our waitress was trying to turn the table and the food was delivered in a prompt but unhurried fashion. The oysters were some of the best we have had. The dinner was delicious, really, everything was but our favorite was the bisque.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was excellent and prepared per specifications, etc.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We were last there Christmas eve - a perfect evening and a chance to try their famous white Sangria (this is a must). This time it was St. Valentine's Day and we weren't disappointed.
Oysters were superb . Lamb was a spec overdone but delicious none the same. This is a great place to celebrate. Food is outstanding, Hank our waiter was attentive but not overbearing. The mixologist served Champaign infused with strawberries and her fabulous white sangria either of which is worth the trip. Celebrating or just having a date with that special person - Aubriana's is sure to impress. Prices are a tad high but you get what you pay for and here you get the very best.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We were seated at a very small table by the front door, where it was difficult to hear our own conversation. We ordered scallops and ravioli, and got 3 of each on our small dinner plate. (It looked more like an appetizer plate.) There was no bread, which we would have welcomed. I guess we had to order and pay for that separately. Our servers were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I've been all around the country, and this place has the best steak I've ever had in my life. Well worth the price.
Very friendly staff and comfortable atmosphere in a good location.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent service and very high quality and tasteful food. One of the most up-scale restaurants in Wilmington, and well-deserved of its reputation. A highly pleasurable evening !!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Food quality excellent - portion size commensurate with price.
Server engaging and friendly.
One of our go to restaurants for a family celebration !

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 19, 2017

My wife and I dined here on a weeknight in January, so it was not crowded, and the service folks were friendly and very helpful. Even got a history of the building. Food was very good. I imagine in the summer, it's a different story with bigger crowds and more noise, but in the winter, it is a really pleasant, relaxing spot.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Our favorite Wilmington restaurant. Worth the hour plus drive from home.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Our experiences at Aubrianas are ALWAYS great - it's now our favorite restaurant - never fails us!! Always a great meal & experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Hank was as professional as a server could possibly be, checking on us regularly and providing everything we needed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We've eaten there several times. If it weren't good we would not go back. The only menu for NYE was incorrect, however, they pulled a ribeye out and made it for me. The service is friendly, its a nice quiet place with great food and drinks.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Service was excellent, but entree food didn't match our expectations nor the somewhat expensive price point. The lobster from the surf and turf was small, tough and not served in the shell. Also, it didn't come with melted butter. Portions seemed to be in adequate. However, it is one of the few local restaurants that allows you to bring your own wine (with a corkage fee).

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on December 31, 2016

As always our dinner was immaculate. The steak is second to none and the ambience is wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We have dined at Aubriana's many times. It is one of our favorites in Wilmington. The food and service are always excellent!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We have been to Aubriana's several times and chose it above others for Paul's birthday. It was just the two of us and we had a little table in the window so it felt like Paris. Our waiter was knowledgeable about the evenings offerings and we had fun making our decisions. From first course to last, the meal was terrific. Wilmington is such a jewel of a town, with many great places to enjoy and Aubriana's is certainly a top pick. We live an hour away but we never hesitate to make the drive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Aubrianna's was excellent as always. We go every year on Christmas Eve prior to going to church and love it. The people are so friendly (bartender, and the two owners, and the waitstaff). We look forward to visiting next year. We also bring friends here during the year.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Healthy, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 22, 2016

My husband and I went to Aubriana's for dinner and thoroughly enjoyed it. Emily, our server, was very attentive and informative. The food was excellent. The ambiance is soft and relaxing. We were so impressed with the restaurant that we returned with our sons when they visited us for Christmas. The steak special was delicious and the cocktails are a treat.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.