Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Aubriana's Steak and Seafood

Aubriana’s at 115 S. Front Street, in downtown Wilmington’s Historic District, is a premier dining destination featuring USDA Prime, Midwest, Grain fed Beef, aged a minimum of 21 days. It is all hand cut by our Executive Chef daily. Winner of the coveted Wine Spectator Award of Excellence and consistently positive Open Table Reviews, Aubriana’s boasts a full bar with seasonal craft cocktails and an extensive wine list. In the historic brick lined dining room, enjoy unique appetizers, creative entrees and tempting desserts for an unforgettable experience.

115 S. Front Street
Wilmington, NC 28401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - Closed Sunday and Monday

Cross Street:
Dock, Orange

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(910) 763-7773

Website:
http://aubrianasrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Live music outdoors weather permitting. Check our website or Facebook page for upcoming events.

Catering:
Call for information 9107637773

Parking Details:
Parking may be found for free after 6:30pm along all of front street. Additional parking may be found at the pay lots located next to and behind the building, or at the parking garages on Market Street.

Public Transit:
Free downtown trolley

Executive Chef:
Josh Seward

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining, Private parties. Receptions.

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Boudrieau: (910) 763-7773

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
See our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/aubrianas.wilmington

Specials

50% Off Desserts

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Specials

50% Off Desserts

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

50% Off Desserts. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 4, 2017 - Dec 4, 2017 on Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Aubriana's Steak and Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (15)
Special Occasion (14)
Romantic (12)
See All
Creative Cuisine (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Cozy (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Authentic (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Fun (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Business Meals (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Seasonal (2)
Waterfront (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Happy Hour (1)
People Watching (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
611 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 2 days ago

Great place with an ecclecric menu, great chef and friendly service. No TV in the bar area keeps distractions to a minimum.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined 2 days ago

The meal was phenomenal service impeccable and the ambience is the best in Wilmington

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on September 16, 2017

I originally made a reservation at Aubriana's because I was photographing another family that was dining there. It was a great way to capture the photographs and get a date night with my husband at the same time. Both of us were impressed not just with the service there, but the food was absolutely delicious!! We chose the pre fixe Theater Menu, with grilled Caesar salad, Roasted Mohagany Rubbed Chicken (pictured), and a slice of cheesecake to share. Eeverything was wonderful, and we would absolutely go again!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The food was incredible. You must try The London Calling drink. Steak was perfect and the Bourbon Pecan pie was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We have lived this place for the last five years. The menu and I am assuming the chef has changed. Our recent experience led us feeling that this is our last visit there. It has become another over priced, under value steak house.

Such a disappointment as we came to Wilmington for the weekend in part to dine here. Won't happen again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 1, 2017

lollipop lamb chops were very good.

cocktail (vodka w/strawberry puree was good.

Flat bread that was served (while waiting on entrees) is not anything that I would ever serve guest at my house, it sucked.

My bride order crusted Grouper, which was good, but had no side dishes so I shared my potatoes with her.

16 oz. rib eye steak I ordered was the toughest and most tasteless I can ever recall eating (attempting to eat) at a restaurant. No, I did not ask anyone to take it back, I did not want to make a scene which would only serve to worsen an already bad situation. I did however take time to post my first and only restaurant review ever.

No,, I would not recommend anyone eat at Aubriana's.
The sparse crowd on (on a Friday night) should have been a clue; since I made the reservation ahead on Open Table I really let my radar down this time. Lesson Learned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Had an excellent dinner. Wait staff was very good and attentive. Will definitely be back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 24, 2017

We went to Aubriana's for date night to celebrate our 17th anniversary. We were greeted with a table sign wishing us happy anniversary along with a complimentary glass of champagne. We chose the cheese board and bottle of wine special to start. I chose the pear salad, 16 oz rib eye steak and praline pie all excellent choices. The service was exceptional from start to finish, it was a night remember for both of us. Thank you again to Abriana's for making it a great night!

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We had the filet mignon (medium well) and the ravioli with scallops, along with the cheese plate as the appetizer. We picked up a very nice Bordeaux (2005 Cheteau Haut Bergey) at Wilmington Wines not far away, and paid the $15 corking fee at the restaurant. We were seated at a two seat table right by the window. Awesome location, Awesome service, the food was a little salty but good. I would definitely recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on August 19, 2017

ALWAYS a great experience!! Absolutely nothing negative to say - LOVE LOVE LOVE - truly our favorite place to eat !!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

The server was great send the side dishes was great but you prime ribeye sucked badly. I could of had a better steak at Logans. I don't know If the chief was having an off day or what but we was the very first ones in and you think and u think we would of had the best steaks cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Again the best restaurant in Wilmington, phenomenal black drum fried green tomatoes and grilled Caesar salad
Great dining experience as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Our very favorite restaurant in Wilmington. Wonderful food, wine, and atmosphere.

Tags: Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Food was just ok. I was disappointed because I had enjoyed this place on several prior visits. The menu has changed to a 'chop house ' type without many choices. Service was excellent and the dessert was great. Although disappointed I may give Aubrianas another try.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Delicious food , great service and great atmosphere. Always topnotch !

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Totally disappointed that they have changed their menu. Went expecting a great special dining experience and they are a steakhouse now. Won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Wonderful evening bithday dinner. Emily truly made our evening. Filet, perfectly cooked. Highly recommend the kona rub, mouth watering delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Overall good experience...just need more menu options for main course

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We have eaten here many times but has been awhile. Service was excellent. The food was a bit disappointing. Fried calamari appetizer was good. Fried green tomatoes and scallop salad was excellent. Wagu steak, my husband had was not exciting, no better than regular steak. Brussels sprouts side were very tasty. Scallops and mushroom ravioli, not to great, scallops cooked perfectly but ravioli was very dry and tough.
The atmosphere is good and we had a lovely spot by the window. Not sure we'll be returning for a while.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on July 22, 2017

This was our first time eating here although we have been coming down to the waterfront for many years. We suggest making reservations. The food is outstanding. I had the rack of lamb with the veal demiglace and it was wonderful. My spouse had the steak Oscar with a filet and crab cake and it, too, was great. It is a little pricey, but worth it. We will be returning.
It is only a short walk to the waterfront as well.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

The chef came out and made a recommendation for the steak I ordered. I was not disappointed, the steak was excellent! I would love to dine at Aubriana's anytime.

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Another great meal at Aubrianas. Everything we had was excellent (salad, calamari, grouper, monk fish special, summer berry tart, bourbon praline (pecan) pie). The pecan pie was to die for. One of the three best restaurants in Wilmington.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 15, 2017

My husband and I had dinner there. Since I have food allergies I asked for some alterations in menu items. I'm sorry to say my experience was most uncomfortable and unpleasant there, as the waitress, Nicole, had a condescending attitude, never smiled, and made it seem like a major inconvenience . I told her the allergy list was very long, but not severe or life threatening and I just needed some simple alterations in cooking (fish w/olive oil, lemon, S&P). She then came back and said the chef wanted me to write down ALL of my food allergies, even though the vast majority did not pertain to what they were cooking, and all that was needed was simple.
I was flabbergasted and honestly wanted to walk out the door. Needless to say I ate my food, was disengaging thereafter and left.

It's unfortunate how a waitress with such an awful attitude can ruin your evening. Too many other restaurants that understand some people have certain allergies and are more than willing to accommodate. We will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 11, 2017

I placed a reservation for my wife and myself and other couple thru Aubriana's website. Both couples were celebrating wedding anniversaries and we were looking forward to a great meal. We arrived at the restaurant only to find the blinds drawn and a sign in the window saying that they were closed due to a power outage. We were not called nor notified by email that they were closed and the air conditioner and lights in the living quarters above the back of the restaurant were on - seemed like a selective power outage. Anyway we should have been notified of the closure. Fortunately it was a Tuesday night and we found a great meal at a nearby competitor. Since I didn't eat there everything was given 1 star because something had to be entered for the review to post.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The fillet was one of the best & the scallops were done to perfection
Great service and cocktails plenty of parking next-door

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Excellent food and service. Classic fare with creativity

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Arrived then told our table wasn't ready yet however there were numerous open tables. No problem so went to grab drink at the bar then as I was ordering I was told our table was ready. Awkward... Dinner was amazing but had to ask for the bread and never was asked for additional drinks. Just expected a bit more attention for a $150 Dinner for two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We finally dined at Aubrianna's after years of talking about it... Everything from the time we entered the door, food, & especially the service was impeccable. Will be a regular from now on!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Serve aged beef and the steak was as good as any place in town. I could have cut my fillet with a fork.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 22, 2017

The best rack of lamb ever! Great wait staff .... friendly, competent, helpful with wine selections. Creative cooking. Love this restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Dinner was excellent. The crab cakes are delicious! Our server Kassi could not have been better. She was so helpful and made our evening out extra special. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Good but not great. Small portions. Seafood not inspirarional. Oysters Rockafellar very good. Chip/bread unique and tasty.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Still my favorite fine-dining restaurant. Very creative choices and wonderful blend of flavors. The baby beet salad with fresh berries and goat cheese was delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Romantic, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Good food, good service, good location. Overall nice place that I will recommend and return too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Outstanding cuisine...great wine list and wonderful atmosphere. Our favorite restaurant in Wilmington, NC.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Healthy, Tapas, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Filet grilled perfectly and potatoes augratin and brussel sprouts - fabulous! Lovely table enjoyed by great friends in good conversation. Waiter was attentive and explained the menu completely. A little hard to find parking, so look for public pay lot. Beautiful night all around.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Wonderful waitress! Food was great..except my fish was a little dry. Overall a lovely evening and I would go back in a heartbeat!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 1, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants for special occasions.
Great food and service. Personal attention. Nice wine list and cocktail menu.

Tags: Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We did not have a great experience at Aubriana's. If they are now calling themselves a steak house, then they should have good steak. One person in our party had a NY Strip and it was good. Another had Filet Mignon, it was not good at all - tough . . . The menu is very limited. We have been trying Aubriana's for years as they have changed hands and chefs, there seems to be room for improvement here. On a positive note the service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Table rocked in excess to the point we couldnt touch it without it rocking, steaks were over charred, at first the char was nice but the more we at the more it just tasted overly burnt, the potato's were the star of the plate and were fantastic. The quality was no where near the price we paid, we paid for perfection but received applebees quality. Should have heeded the advice of other online reviews.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.