About Aubriana's Fine Dining

115 S. Front Street
Wilmington, NC 28401
View Larger Map

Aubriana’s at 115 S. Front Street, in Wilmington’s Historic District, is a premier dining destination featuring “Southern Cuisine with a World View”. Winner of the coveted Wine Spectator Award of Excellence, Aubriana’s offers al fresco dining in a beautiful outdoor patio, as well as in the equally romantic main dining room.

Please join us as Chef Tyson Amick and his culinary team prepare unique appetizers, bodily creative entrees and tempting desserts for an unforgettable and romantic meal in Wilmington's Historic District downtown.

We proudly serve sauces, entrees and deserts that are all made to order. Among the Chef’s specialty desserts, look for limoncello sorbet, volcano island cake, and the unrivaled double chocolate peanut butter pie. Expect to spend about $17 to $30 for dinner.

Be sure to ask about daily Chef Specials!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Mediterranean, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - Closed Sunday and Monday

Cross Street:
Dock, Orange

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(910) 763-7773

Website:
http://aubrianas.com/

Entertainment:
Live music outdoors weather permitting. Check our website or Facebook page for upcoming events.

Catering:
Call for information 9107637773

Parking Details:
Parking may be found for free after 6:30pm along all of front street. Additional parking may be found at the pay lots located next to and behind the building, or at the parking garages on Market Street.

Public Transit:
Free downtown trolley

Executive Chef:
Tyson Amick

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining, Private parties. Receptions.

Private Party Contact:
Carol Roggerman: 9107637773x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
See our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/aubrianas.wilmington

Aubriana's Fine Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Coastal North Carolina
Best Food
Coastal North Carolina
Best Service
Coastal North Carolina
15 More
Best Ambiance
Coastal North Carolina
Best Value
Coastal North Carolina
Neighborhood Gem
Coastal North Carolina
Notable Wine List
Coastal North Carolina
Romantic
Coastal North Carolina
Special Occasion
Coastal North Carolina
Best Overall
Wilmington
Best Food
Wilmington
Best Service
Wilmington
Best Ambiance
Wilmington
Best Value
Wilmington
Fit for Foodies
Wilmington
Neighborhood Gem
Wilmington
Romantic
Wilmington
Special Occasion
Wilmington
Best Restaurants in Wilmington ›

special occasion (53)
romantic (45)
fit for foodies (44)
See All
neighborhood gem (29)
notable wine list (23)
good for groups (8)
hot spot (6)
great for outdoor dining (6)
scenic view (5)
late-night find (4)
vibrant bar scene (3)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
445 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Never a disappointment! We ordered the P ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Never a disappointment! We ordered the Prince Edward Island mussels in chardonnay garlic butter with bread. As promised they arrived steaming hot, sweet and succulent. The garlic butter sauce delighted the palate. The home made toasty bread was a perfect complement for the sauce. The soft shell crab entree special was tasty and fried to perfection. One of our favorite restaurants for consistently great food and service!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

As always, this place was wonderful. My ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

As always, this place was wonderful. My wife and I have celebrated numerous special occasions here, including this most recent trip being our 11th anniversary. The wait staff even helped me deliver my wife a special ring with our dessert. Thank you Aubriana's for another unforgettable evening and meal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Delicious leek and bacon crouton soup!!

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

Delicious leek and bacon crouton soup!!

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect Anniversary DInner

Dined on April 30, 2016

Once again, Aubriana's made our anniversary dinner a special evening. The food was - as usual - wonderful. My husband raved about his catfish and my Black Angus beef tenderloin with the foie gras pain perdue and huckleberry gastrique was cooked to perfection (my mouth is watering as I type). Special kudos to our waitress Christy. She was extremely knowledgeable about the menu, particularly the wine list. She made a recommendation, and because of her recommendation we enjoyed a bottle that was not only perfect for the Spring season and our meal, but one of the best I have ever tasted. She was an accomplished server who knew exactly when to check on us, but gave us time to savor our meal and our evening.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Disappointing restaurant experience

Dined on April 29, 2016

Decided to try Aubriana's for our 10 year anniversary. Now that we have tried it we will not be back nor would we recommend to a friend. The mood was set once we received our appetizer of fried mozzarella. We informed our waiter that the mozzarella was not cooked all the way through and was cold in the center. The appetizer came out with 3 pieces, but since we each had one piece on our plate when informing the waiter he only brought us back one cooked through. I mean how difficult or expensive is it to send out the full appetizer fully cooked. It is cheese. I did not have a salad, but my husband was not impressed with his Caesar salad. For our meals I had the salmon which was good and had a nice crust on the skin. He had the New York Strip which was served on a large piece of toast. We each tried dessert. I was excited to see they had crème brulee on the menu since it is my husbands favorite. It was described as a caramel popcorn crème brulee. He let me have a taste of the custard and I tasted blueberry and citrus which seemed weird and disappointing to me. I had the peanut butter mousse pie which was delicious. Overall I would have to say the company of my husband, the wine we ordered, and peanut butter pie were the highlights for this dinner out.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cathy and George at Aubriana's

Dined on April 29, 2016

Cathy and I have eaten at Aubriana's for several years. We love the atmosphere, food, specialty cocktails, and the service. Our servers were excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our appetizer, salad, and entree. We could not force ourselves to order dessert even though we knew it would be excellent. One of our favorite restaurants in downtown Wilmington!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic

Dined on April 22, 2016

This was my second time at Aubriana's. The food was exquisite! Everything was delicious and the service was excellent! I highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Aubrian's Experience

Dined on April 16, 2016

We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. We chose Aubriana's because of the menu selections, the quaintness and the fact that it was nestled near the waterfront area. We chose the crab cakes for dinner which were excellent. We ended the evening with coffee and the tasty coconut cake. Our server was incredible. He explained the details of the menu and made sure we were well attended to. After dinner he escorted us to the adjacent courtyard where he captured several photographs of my wife and I to add to our weekend celebration collection. We recommend Aubriana's to anyone looking for a quiet, romantic evening and great food.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy the food here. New menu was great.

Dined on April 13, 2016

The food here is always good. The new menu was great. Took my sister who was in town and she loved it. This is my go to place for special occasions. Great location and a good feel. The wait staff is excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experience!

Dined on March 30, 2016

We had a great experience at Aubriana's. This was our second time eating there, and it was amazing as always. We went for my girlfriend's Birthday. We ended up trying something different this time around, but I will say the Pekin Duck Leg Confit is incredible! She had the Diver Scallops and I had the Ribeye. Both were very tasty! Can't wait to go back again!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great meal!

Dined on March 25, 2016

Always a great meal!

food1
ambience3
service1
value2

Opposite of last time - 2/23 review

Dined on March 24, 2016

In 6 or 7 recent trips I had never been disappointed in Aubriana's service, food or ambiance. This time I was, in all three! Obviously there was a problem in the kitchen. Wine and our appetizer came and were outstanding. Then came a 30+ minute wait for our entree. (on a Thursday with only 4-5 other patrons in the restaurant.) Presentation was poor and the food was inedible - the scallops were just OK but the 'hopping john' was saltier than the Atlantic and that was the entree - 3 scallops and a spoonful of very salty Hoppin John. Hank finally came over and offered to take it back. By then it was too late, Aubriana's had lost its enhancement. I will try it again, but not soon in spite of an adjustment to the check. Guess nobody's perfect.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always

Dined on March 19, 2016

What can I say... Great food, great atmosphere and great service (Hank). It's our place to go for special occasions!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service3

Delmonico steak was amazing! As were sc ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Delmonico steak was amazing! As were scallops and gnocchi! Most servers seemed to hustle, but although ours was friendly, he wasn't the most attentive. Would go back.

food5
ambience3
service4
value3

As Usual, Great Dinner!!!

Dined on March 19, 2016

Great service and excellent food!! Paté was good. The Lobster and the scallops were cooked perfectly!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3

Our seafood entrees were outstanding. I ...

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

Our seafood entrees were outstanding. I highly recommend the bacon wrapped monkfish. Salads were good but not memorable. Dessert was a big miss. The service was choppy and amateurish. The atmosphere is charming.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptionally Delicious

Dined on February 27, 2016

My Girlfriend and I were recently at Aubriana's for dinner. From the moment we walked in the door we were greeted with a smile and a super nice staff! The service was impeccable! The food was delicious and interesting. Each bite was so wonderful! We had such a great time and enjoyed everything about this place! We will definitely go back!!!! Thanks so much, Jenn and Tam

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Scallop dish was phenomenal as was the ...

Dined on February 25, 2016

Scallop dish was phenomenal as was the monkfish special. Our waiter, Hank, was friendly, efficient and yet unobtrusive.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great and Casey was a fabul ...

Dined on February 24, 2016

The food was great and Casey was a fabulous server. It's a great spot in Wilmington.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a fantastic dinner

Dined on February 23, 2016

The chef here, Tyson Amick, and his team, delivered the best dining experience we have had in Wilmington in years. There were six of us so we got to try many offerings from the menu. Apps included a huge, screaming hot, skillet of mussels followed by shrimp tempura. All of our entrees were fabulous. Mine was the scallops prepared with the most wonderful delicate gnocchi. We didn't share among the table, but, I can guarantee a sure bet on the scallops. The dessert of chocolate buchon was decadent, but, the signature dessert of peanut butter pie was over the top. Obviously, they care about quality and good service. Great cocktails and wine list too. Beautiful room with exposed brick walls in the heart of downtown Wilmington. Do yourself a favor and make a reservation. Even on a Tuesday they had a full room all night. It's that good. Thank you Aubriannas for a truly special experience. I can't wait to return!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

For A Wonderful Evening this place can't be beat!

Dined on February 23, 2016

This is in our 'Top 3' Restaurants in Wilmington area for Special Occasions. Just a great experience! Food is outstanding, ambiance is over the top and its just 'fun'.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Window Table for Two

Dined on February 21, 2016

This was a great place for a quiet, intimate dinner with my significant other. The service was great and the food was outstanding. We had a small table by the window and were able to watch all of the activity of downtown while enjoying out peaceful dinner. Our reservations were honored in an extremely timely manner and I received a courtesy call prior to arriving to let me know that they had earlier reservations available if we desired them.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place for a quiet night out

Dined on February 20, 2016

Amazing food. Great view from most tables in the restaurant of Front St. The food was amazing, the wine list extensive. Wonderful night out with alone my spouse!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Valentine's Day Dinner

Dined on February 15, 2016

We had never been to Aubriana's before, and must say that we will definitely be going back! This was some of the best food I have ever eaten in my life. The food was great, the service was excellent, and we could not have been more pleased!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome Experience

Dined on February 14, 2016

My wife and I decided to go here for Valentine's Day. We live about 45 minutes away and had never eaten here before. We were really nervous. We had some other plans fall through in Wilmington, so we showed up for our reservation about an hour and a half early. Aubriana's staff was very understanding and seated us immediately. We selected the calamari as an appetizer and a couple of glasses of wine. Both were great! I ordered a New York Stop Steak, which isn't on the normal menu, I guess it was a Valentine's Day Special, but it was the best steak I have ever eaten anywhere. My wife selected the half chicken from the menu and she says it was delectable. I was happy to brag about how great the food and service were the next day at work. I love this place and will definitely be going back!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a favorite place.

Dined on February 14, 2016

Requested a window seat and when I called to confirm they said no problem. When I arrived I was told they don't hold window seats.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Perfect as usual

Dined on February 13, 2016

This was our 2nd visit...2nd of many to come. We absolutely love the ambience and environment, plus the steaks are the best we've had anywhere. From Las Vegas to Wilmington, NY to Florida, their ribeyes and filets are hands-down the best. Great job Aubriana's, we'll see you again next month.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Front Street Find!

vip
Dined on February 12, 2016

This is a jewel on Front Street! What a wonderful menu! The lobster special and lobster Mac and Cheese was probably the best I have ever eaten! Steak was perfectly seasoned and cooked. Coconut cake delicious with coconut ice cream! We loved it so much - we cancelled dinner reservations at another restaurant in town and returned there the following night. Foodie out there - don't miss this one!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Aubriana's Class A

Dined on February 12, 2016

Everything was great - Food, service, ambience! Great seafood!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT RESTAURANT

Dined on February 6, 2016

WE HAVE BEEN TO AUBRIANAS SEVERAL TIMES AND ALWAYS GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hidden Gem

Dined on February 5, 2016

We cannot believe that we had never been to Aubrianas before. Boy have we been missing out! We had the calamari which was the best we have had in a long time. I had the duck and it was fantastic! Our waitress was very attentive. We cannot wait until we are back in town so we can dine there again.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrate

Dined on January 23, 2016

Great for an occasion or just out to dinner. Food is always excellent. Wait staff cordial. Parking is a pain.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Aubriana's killed it

Dined on January 23, 2016

I was looking for a romantic place for dinner, for my new bride and I. I spoke with the manager by phone, after making reservations via Open Table. She made sure all the details were taken care of. She offered to go out to get flowers as well, which I declined. I invested that money saved in a bottle of champagne. We were seated in a small window table, looking out onto Front Street, downtown. It was cold and rainy, and it was cozy in Aubriana's. HANK was our server. I suggest requesting him, as he was another wonderful compliment to our meal. His service and our meals were impeccable. I had a Delmonico Ribeye served over potato puree, with creamed spinach, and she had a scallops and pasta entree. Again, compliments to the chef and staff, as it was all amazing. I'm from Wilmington, and have lived all over- most recently Atlanta, which is definitely a city flush with great restaurants. Aubriana's was world class, and just what we were looking for, for a wonderful romantic date with an amazing dining experience. Thank you to all involved. Highly recommended. We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The service, food and presentation were ...

Dined on January 16, 2016

The service, food and presentation were outstanding. A must for your dining enjoyment.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wilmington's finest

Dined on January 8, 2016

Absolutely wonderful service, ambience, and food (especially the steaks). The noise level was a bit high, but we were near the bar so it's understandable. Overall, the meal was superb. The price for 2 would be slightly less than RC Steakhouse, but worth every penny.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Nice find in historic downtown Wilmington

Dined on January 3, 2016

Service excellent , menu selection nice. Mussels app very good, Oyster app great. Scallop entree very good, pork shank over cooked, crab & lobster great. We will go back !

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Great Food, had an issue with service.

Dined on January 2, 2016

The food was great, but half way through dinner our server disappeared. No Idea where they went. after being done eating for about 10 minutes the hostess checked in with us and took up our plates. About 5-7 minutes later the server finally came by with the check.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Special Occasion Dining

Dined on December 31, 2015

Our first time visiting Aubriana'sNew Year's Eve and we had a wonderful time. Enjoyed the atmosphere and the food very much. Our waiter was knowledgeable and thoughtful, without being overbearing. I would highly recommend Aubriana's for a special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place

Dined on December 30, 2015

Cocktail at the bar was great. Food was outstanding. Service was terrific. Would definitely recommend and will go back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service2

The food was great. The service could've ...

Dined on December 26, 2015

The food was great. The service could've definitely been better. Waitress forgot to turn in our appetizer so it showed up with the entrees.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.