Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - Aubriana's Steak and Seafood

4.4
618 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
  • Fit for Foodies

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed. Aubriana’s at 115 S. Front Street, in downtown Wilmington’s Historic District, is a premier dining destination featuring USDA Prime, Midwest, Grain fed Beef, aged a minimum of 21 days. It is all hand cut by our Executive Chef daily. Winner of the coveted Wine Spectator Award of Excellence and consistently positive Open Table Reviews, Aubriana’s boasts a full bar with seasonal craft cocktails and an extensive wine list. In the historic brick lined dining room, enjoy unique appetizers, creative entrees and tempting desserts for an unforgettable experience.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Seafood, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - Closed Sunday and Monday
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(910) 763-7773
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Resort Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Josh Seward
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Private dining, Private parties. Receptions.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Nicole Boudrieau: (910) 763-7773
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Call for information 9107637773
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Dock, Orange
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking may be found for free after 6:30pm along all of front street. Additional parking may be found at the pay lots located next to and behind the building, or at the parking garages on Market Street.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Free downtown trolley
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live music outdoors weather permitting. Check our website or Facebook page for upcoming events.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
See our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/aubrianas.wilmington
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 618 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.4based on all time ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on October 21, 2017

Another great experience at Abriannas! We love going there on our special date each year following the Ironman. The food is great, and I’d definitely recommend seafood over steak (seems natural anyhow given proximity to the beach).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 4, 2017

Great meal and enjoy their special Wed Half price appetizers ;)

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 30, 2017

My husband and I dined here this weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We booked this place solely on the fact that we couldn't wait to eat their filet. We had dinner reservations at 8pm on Saturday and we showed up on time, but once seated we were told that they ran out of filet! I was shocked that a steak place ran out of their best cut of meat! My husband and I ordered the Strip steak which was just okay. My husbands was under cooked (medium rare instead of medium) and mine was really fatty (which grosses me out that's why I prefer filet). I definitely have had better steaks for half the cost. We spent almost $150 and that only included 1 drink and 1 salad (also noted its a very small salad). No apps, no bread, no dessert. The waitress was very nice and friendly and overall the service was good, but the food was disappointing to say the least.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 30, 2017

Some of the best food that we have had in a long time. You couldn't go wrong with anything off the menu. The desserts were to die for. It was our Anniversary and we had complimentary champagne that was the extra touch with a little sign that said happy anniversary. It's the little things sometimes that make a big difference. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 27, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was fantastic!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 26, 2017

overcooked first steaks, but gave us another which was outstanding. wife had steak Oscar with crab and was ill for 2 days after. Think crab was bad or undercooked. They provided complimentary dessert as well. Outstanding service and great steaks when cooked right way!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 23, 2017

Great place with an ecclecric menu, great chef and friendly service. No TV in the bar area keeps distractions to a minimum.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 23, 2017

The meal was phenomenal service impeccable and the ambience is the best in Wilmington

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 16, 2017

I originally made a reservation at Aubriana's because I was photographing another family that was dining there. It was a great way to capture the photographs and get a date night with my husband at the same time. Both of us were impressed not just with the service there, but the food was absolutely delicious!! We chose the pre fixe Theater Menu, with grilled Caesar salad, Roasted Mohagany Rubbed Chicken (pictured), and a slice of cheesecake to share. Eeverything was wonderful, and we would absolutely go again!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 2, 2017

The food was incredible. You must try The London Calling drink. Steak was perfect and the Bourbon Pecan pie was amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 2, 2017

Was by far one of the best places I have ever eaten. The bartender was awesome and inviting as well.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 2, 2017

We have lived this place for the last five years. The menu and I am assuming the chef has changed. Our recent experience led us feeling that this is our last visit there. It has become another over priced, under value steak house.

Such a disappointment as we came to Wilmington for the weekend in part to dine here. Won't happen again.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 1, 2017

lollipop lamb chops were very good.

cocktail (vodka w/strawberry puree was good.

Flat bread that was served (while waiting on entrees) is not anything that I would ever serve guest at my house, it sucked.

My bride order crusted Grouper, which was good, but had no side dishes so I shared my potatoes with her.

16 oz. rib eye steak I ordered was the toughest and most tasteless I can ever recall eating (attempting to eat) at a restaurant. No, I did not ask anyone to take it back, I did not want to make a scene which would only serve to worsen an already bad situation. I did however take time to post my first and only restaurant review ever.

No,, I would not recommend anyone eat at Aubriana's.
The sparse crowd on (on a Friday night) should have been a clue; since I made the reservation ahead on Open Table I really let my radar down this time. Lesson Learned.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 26, 2017

Had an excellent dinner. Wait staff was very good and attentive. Will definitely be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 24, 2017

We went to Aubriana's for date night to celebrate our 17th anniversary. We were greeted with a table sign wishing us happy anniversary along with a complimentary glass of champagne. We chose the cheese board and bottle of wine special to start. I chose the pear salad, 16 oz rib eye steak and praline pie all excellent choices. The service was exceptional from start to finish, it was a night remember for both of us. Thank you again to Abriana's for making it a great night!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 19, 2017

We had the filet mignon (medium well) and the ravioli with scallops, along with the cheese plate as the appetizer. We picked up a very nice Bordeaux (2005 Cheteau Haut Bergey) at Wilmington Wines not far away, and paid the $15 corking fee at the restaurant. We were seated at a two seat table right by the window. Awesome location, Awesome service, the food was a little salty but good. I would definitely recommend this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 19, 2017

ALWAYS a great experience!! Absolutely nothing negative to say - LOVE LOVE LOVE - truly our favorite place to eat !!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 19, 2017

The server was great send the side dishes was great but you prime ribeye sucked badly. I could of had a better steak at Logans. I don't know If the chief was having an off day or what but we was the very first ones in and you think and u think we would of had the best steaks cooked.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 12, 2017

Again the best restaurant in Wilmington, phenomenal black drum fried green tomatoes and grilled Caesar salad
Great dining experience as usual

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 12, 2017

Our very favorite restaurant in Wilmington. Wonderful food, wine, and atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 10, 2017

Food was just ok. I was disappointed because I had enjoyed this place on several prior visits. The menu has changed to a 'chop house ' type without many choices. Service was excellent and the dessert was great. Although disappointed I may give Aubrianas another try.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 5, 2017

Delicious food , great service and great atmosphere. Always topnotch !

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 5, 2017

Totally disappointed that they have changed their menu. Went expecting a great special dining experience and they are a steakhouse now. Won't be going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 4, 2017

Wonderful evening bithday dinner. Emily truly made our evening. Filet, perfectly cooked. Highly recommend the kona rub, mouth watering delicious!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 29, 2017

Overall good experience...just need more menu options for main course

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 29, 2017

We have eaten here many times but has been awhile. Service was excellent. The food was a bit disappointing. Fried calamari appetizer was good. Fried green tomatoes and scallop salad was excellent. Wagu steak, my husband had was not exciting, no better than regular steak. Brussels sprouts side were very tasty. Scallops and mushroom ravioli, not to great, scallops cooked perfectly but ravioli was very dry and tough.
The atmosphere is good and we had a lovely spot by the window. Not sure we'll be returning for a while.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 22, 2017

This was our first time eating here although we have been coming down to the waterfront for many years. We suggest making reservations. The food is outstanding. I had the rack of lamb with the veal demiglace and it was wonderful. My spouse had the steak Oscar with a filet and crab cake and it, too, was great. It is a little pricey, but worth it. We will be returning.
It is only a short walk to the waterfront as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 20, 2017

The chef came out and made a recommendation for the steak I ordered. I was not disappointed, the steak was excellent! I would love to dine at Aubriana's anytime.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 20, 2017

Another great meal at Aubrianas. Everything we had was excellent (salad, calamari, grouper, monk fish special, summer berry tart, bourbon praline (pecan) pie). The pecan pie was to die for. One of the three best restaurants in Wilmington.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on July 15, 2017

My husband and I had dinner there. Since I have food allergies I asked for some alterations in menu items. I'm sorry to say my experience was most uncomfortable and unpleasant there, as the waitress, Nicole, had a condescending attitude, never smiled, and made it seem like a major inconvenience . I told her the allergy list was very long, but not severe or life threatening and I just needed some simple alterations in cooking (fish w/olive oil, lemon, S&P). She then came back and said the chef wanted me to write down ALL of my food allergies, even though the vast majority did not pertain to what they were cooking, and all that was needed was simple.
I was flabbergasted and honestly wanted to walk out the door. Needless to say I ate my food, was disengaging thereafter and left.

It's unfortunate how a waitress with such an awful attitude can ruin your evening. Too many other restaurants that understand some people have certain allergies and are more than willing to accommodate. We will not be returning.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on July 11, 2017

I placed a reservation for my wife and myself and other couple thru Aubriana's website. Both couples were celebrating wedding anniversaries and we were looking forward to a great meal. We arrived at the restaurant only to find the blinds drawn and a sign in the window saying that they were closed due to a power outage. We were not called nor notified by email that they were closed and the air conditioner and lights in the living quarters above the back of the restaurant were on - seemed like a selective power outage. Anyway we should have been notified of the closure. Fortunately it was a Tuesday night and we found a great meal at a nearby competitor. Since I didn't eat there everything was given 1 star because something had to be entered for the review to post.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 8, 2017

The fillet was one of the best & the scallops were done to perfection
Great service and cocktails plenty of parking next-door

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 6, 2017

Excellent food and service. Classic fare with creativity

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 24, 2017

Arrived then told our table wasn't ready yet however there were numerous open tables. No problem so went to grab drink at the bar then as I was ordering I was told our table was ready. Awkward... Dinner was amazing but had to ask for the bread and never was asked for additional drinks. Just expected a bit more attention for a $150 Dinner for two.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 23, 2017

We finally dined at Aubrianna's after years of talking about it... Everything from the time we entered the door, food, & especially the service was impeccable. Will be a regular from now on!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 22, 2017

Serve aged beef and the steak was as good as any place in town. I could have cut my fillet with a fork.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 22, 2017

The best rack of lamb ever! Great wait staff .... friendly, competent, helpful with wine selections. Creative cooking. Love this restaurant!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 17, 2017

Dinner was excellent. The crab cakes are delicious! Our server Kassi could not have been better. She was so helpful and made our evening out extra special. We will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 17, 2017

Good but not great. Small portions. Seafood not inspirarional. Oysters Rockafellar very good. Chip/bread unique and tasty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 15, 2017

Still my favorite fine-dining restaurant. Very creative choices and wonderful blend of flavors. The baby beet salad with fresh berries and goat cheese was delicious.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
16