About Aubriana's Fine Dining

115 S. Front Street
Wilmington, NC 28401
View Larger Map

Aubriana’s at 115 S. Front Street, in downtown Wilmington’s Historic District, is a premier dining destination featuring “Southern Cuisine with a World View”. Winner of the coveted Wine Spectator Award of Excellence and consistently positive Open Table Reviews, Aubriana’s boasts a full bar with seasonal craft cocktails and an extensive wine list. In the historic brick lined dining room, patrons enjoy unique appetizers, boldly creative entrees and tempting desserts for an unforgettable and romantic meal served with southern hospitality and attention to detail by a dedicated staff.

Sauces, entrees and desserts are made to order. Please take a look at our seasonal menu that features natural and sustainable meats, seafood and produce, as well as fresh local ingredients whenever possible. Expect to spend about $17 to $30 for dinner.

Be sure to ask about daily Chef Specials! We look forward to serving you at Aubriana’s Fine Dining.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Mediterranean, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - Closed Sunday and Monday

Cross Street:
Dock, Orange

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(910) 763-7773

Website:
http://aubrianas.com/

Entertainment:
Live music outdoors weather permitting. Check our website or Facebook page for upcoming events.

Catering:
Call for information 9107637773

Parking Details:
Parking may be found for free after 6:30pm along all of front street. Additional parking may be found at the pay lots located next to and behind the building, or at the parking garages on Market Street.

Public Transit:
Free downtown trolley

Executive Chef:
Thomas Ryerson

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining, Private parties. Receptions.

Private Party Contact:
Carol Roggerman: 9107637773x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
See our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/aubrianas.wilmington

Aubriana's Fine Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Coastal North Carolina
Best Food
Coastal North Carolina
Best Ambiance
Coastal North Carolina
12 More
Best Value
Coastal North Carolina
Fit for Foodies
Coastal North Carolina
Notable Wine List
Coastal North Carolina
Romantic
Coastal North Carolina
Special Occasion
Coastal North Carolina
Best Overall
Wilmington
Best Food
Wilmington
Best Service
Wilmington
Best Ambiance
Wilmington
Best Value
Wilmington
Fit for Foodies
Wilmington
Special Occasion
Wilmington
Best Restaurants in Wilmington ›

Special Occasion (25)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Romantic (22)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Good for Groups (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Authentic (2)
Cozy (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Historic (2)
People Watching (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Business Meals (1)
Casual (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
Newest
468 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We have always liked Aubriannas and this ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We have always liked Aubriannas and this evening was as good as always except for the extremely long delay in getting our food out of the kitchen. There was a 3/4 hour wait between the salad and our entree with no explanation or apology offered.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Really enjoyed our dining experience. Wo ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Really enjoyed our dining experience. Wonderful food & awesome staff! We'll be back frequently.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went with my wife and daughter Sept 10 a ...

vip
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Went with my wife and daughter Sept 10 and it was a great dining experience. I had a NY Strip with a fantastic scalloped potato side dish. Great wine list, excellent salads, and a beautiful downtown space with exposed brick and very high ceilings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This was our second visit and it exceede ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

This was our second visit and it exceeded our expectations. We dined with another couple & each of us had a different entree. All were prepared perfectly & our waiter - Hank - was great, very attentive and personable. We are moving to the area and we know this will be a restaurant we will frequent often.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our "Go To" place for special oc ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

This is our "Go To" place for special occasions and those other times where you just want a great meal. The service is always great and the food never disappoints.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular menu choices. Selections w ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Spectacular menu choices. Selections were impressive and the meals were delicious. Other than the somewhat crowded seating and the slightly noisy atmosphere, it was a 10 out of 10. Certainly, I'll be back and it remains one of my favorites.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Great restaurant, the staff were very ni ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great restaurant, the staff were very nice, the food was amazing all at a good price.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This our first visit and won't be our la ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

This our first visit and won't be our last the food was great the staff friendly and really liked the fact that the owner or manager not sure came to make sure every thing was to our liking. I highly recommend Aubriannas

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant has been truly revitaliz ...

vip
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

This restaurant has been truly revitalized by the new chef and their new menu. The mussels appetizer comes out hot and steaming and is so flavorful. The grouper entree was cooked perfectly and so fresh and sitting on local farm to table succotash. The wine list is the right size with a good selection of affordable wines. Can't wait to return for dinner again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our first visit but definitely not our l ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Our first visit but definitely not our last. Superb meal, thoughtful but not overbearing service, nicely paced. Price for the value was definitely fair. This is on the top of our list to return to next time we visit in Wilmington.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed everything about our dining e ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We enjoyed everything about our dining experience. The food was excellent. Prepared just as requested with a beautiful presentation. We have already recommended to friends and family.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our meal very much and the se ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We enjoyed our meal very much and the service was great! Owners are very available to ensure great dining experience. You can see all the effort that is put towards customers and overall care of the restaurant! Staffs hard work really pays off!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We discovered this downtown restaurant a ...

 
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We discovered this downtown restaurant a few years ago when we first moved here and still can't understand why more people

don't make the 20 minute drive in from the suburbs. Food is excellent (always the freshest fish and al dente vegetables) is beautifully presented by helpful and cheerful staff. The restaurant reminds me of the older buildings in the East Village of NY- old brick inside walls and small tables tucked into front windows. Highly recommended by all of us who dined there just recently.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was on our short list of fine dinin ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This was on our short list of fine dining spots to visit before relocating. The food is always superb and unique. Service is great. Aubriana's has the best ambiance as well, not to mention a great location. I had filet mignon; she had crab cakes; both excellent

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food as always.

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great food as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Normally this is the best place in town ...

vip
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Normally this is the best place in town and we go there often however for some reason on this night the food was overcooked as to tuna and steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I ate at Aubriana's for t ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

My husband and I ate at Aubriana's for the first time. We enjoyed the ambiance and the food was very good. We enjoyed a delicious bottle of wine, but the biggest surprise was when we went to pay our bill. The lovely couple who were sitting across from us paid for our dinner. If you know who they are, we want to thank tem VERY much and plan on paying it forward on our next outing. So, yes we enjoyed our dinner!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was OK but nothing great. I don't fe ...

vip
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

It was OK but nothing great. I don't feel ripped off but wasn't particularly impressed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We are regular customers at Aubriana's. ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We are regular customers at Aubriana's. We always enjoy dining there and always bring our out of town guests there. The staff is wonderful and the food never disappoints.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good but the menu was somew ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The food was good but the menu was somewhat limited

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Impeccable service, and the food ALWAYS ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Impeccable service, and the food ALWAYS exceeds expectarions. This is our "celebration spot" because it is always guaranteed to be a fantastic experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Night spot

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Great service and presentation, food is excellent! One of our favorite restaurants!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely atmosphere. Our server, was fr ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Lovely atmosphere. Our server, was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. We dine at high end restaurants often. This place did not disappoint. We do not live in Wilmington, but dined there on a previous visit. We will return again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Never a disappointment! We ordered the P ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Never a disappointment! We ordered the Prince Edward Island mussels in chardonnay garlic butter with bread. As promised they arrived steaming hot, sweet and succulent. The garlic butter sauce delighted the palate. The home made toasty bread was a perfect complement for the sauce. The soft shell crab entree special was tasty and fried to perfection. One of our favorite restaurants for consistently great food and service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

As always, this place was wonderful. My ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

As always, this place was wonderful. My wife and I have celebrated numerous special occasions here, including this most recent trip being our 11th anniversary. The wait staff even helped me deliver my wife a special ring with our dessert. Thank you Aubriana's for another unforgettable evening and meal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Delicious leek and bacon crouton soup!!

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Delicious leek and bacon crouton soup!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Perfect Anniversary DInner

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Once again, Aubriana's made our anniversary dinner a special evening. The food was - as usual - wonderful. My husband raved about his catfish and my Black Angus beef tenderloin with

the foie gras pain perdue and huckleberry gastrique was cooked to perfection (my mouth is watering as I type). Special kudos to our waitress Christy. She was extremely knowledgeable about the menu, particularly the wine list. She made a recommendation, and because of her recommendation we enjoyed a bottle that was not only perfect for the Spring season and our meal, but one of the best I have ever tasted. She was an accomplished server who knew exactly when to check on us, but gave us time to savor our meal and our evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Disappointing restaurant experience

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Decided to try Aubriana's for our 10 year anniversary. Now that we have tried it we will not be back nor would we recommend to a friend. The mood was set once we received our appetizer of fried mozzarella. We informed our waiter that the mozzarella was not cooked all the way through and was cold in the center. The appetizer came out with 3 pieces, but since we each had one piece on our plate when informing the waiter he only brought us back one cooked through. I mean how difficult or expensive is it to send out the full appetizer fully cooked. It is cheese. I did not have a salad, but my husband was not impressed with his Caesar salad. For our meals I had the salmon which was good and had a nice crust on the skin. He had the New York Strip which was served on a large piece of toast. We each tried dessert. I was excited to see they had crème brulee on the menu since it is my husbands favorite. It was described as a caramel popcorn crème brulee. He let me have a taste of the custard and I tasted blueberry and citrus which seemed weird and disappointing to me. I had the peanut butter mousse pie which was delicious. Overall I would have to say the company of my husband, the wine we ordered, and peanut butter pie were the highlights for this dinner out.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Cathy and George at Aubriana's

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Cathy and I have eaten at Aubriana's for several years. We love the atmosphere, food, specialty cocktails, and the service. Our servers were excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our appetizer, salad, and entree. We could not force ourselves to order dessert even though we knew it would be excellent. One of our favorite restaurants in downtown Wilmington!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

This was my second time at Aubriana's. The food was exquisite! Everything was delicious and the service was excellent! I highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Aubrian's Experience

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. We chose Aubriana's because of the menu selections, the quaintness and the fact that it was nestled near the waterfront area. We chose the crab cakes for dinner which were excellent. We ended the evening with coffee and the tasty coconut cake. Our server was incredible. He explained the details of the menu and made sure we were well attended to. After dinner he escorted us to the adjacent courtyard where he captured several photographs of my wife and I to add to our weekend celebration collection. We recommend Aubriana's to anyone looking for a quiet, romantic evening and great food.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy the food here. New menu was great.

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

The food here is always good. The new menu was great. Took my sister who was in town and she loved it. This is my go to place for special occasions. Great location and a good feel. The wait staff is excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experience!

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

We had a great experience at Aubriana's. This was our second time eating there, and it was amazing as always. We went for my girlfriend's Birthday. We ended up trying something different this time around, but I will say the Pekin Duck Leg Confit is incredible! She had the Diver Scallops and I had the Ribeye. Both were very tasty! Can't wait to go back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great meal!

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

Always a great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Opposite of last time - 2/23 review

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

In 6 or 7 recent trips I had never been disappointed in Aubriana's service, food or ambiance. This time I was, in all three! Obviously there was a problem in the kitchen. Wine and our appetizer came and were outstanding. Then came a 30+ minute wait for our entree. (on a Thursday with only 4-5 other patrons in the restaurant.) Presentation was poor and the food was inedible - the scallops were just OK but the 'hopping john' was saltier than the Atlantic and that was the entree - 3 scallops and a spoonful of very salty Hoppin John. Hank finally came over and offered to take it back. By then it was too late, Aubriana's had lost its enhancement. I will try it again, but not soon in spite of an adjustment to the check. Guess nobody's perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

Excellent as always

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

What can I say... Great food, great atmosphere and great service (Hank). It's our place to go for special occasions!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delmonico steak was amazing! As were sc ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Delmonico steak was amazing! As were scallops and gnocchi! Most servers seemed to hustle, but although ours was friendly, he wasn't the most attentive. Would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

As Usual, Great Dinner!!!

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Great service and excellent food!! Paté was good. The Lobster and the scallops were cooked perfectly!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Our seafood entrees were outstanding. I ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Our seafood entrees were outstanding. I highly recommend the bacon wrapped monkfish. Salads were good but not memorable. Dessert was a big miss. The service was choppy and amateurish. The atmosphere is charming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Exceptionally Delicious

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

My Girlfriend and I were recently at Aubriana's for dinner. From the moment we walked in the door we were greeted with a smile and a super nice staff! The service was impeccable! The food was delicious and interesting. Each bite was so wonderful! We had such a great time and enjoyed everything about this place! We will definitely go back!!!! Thanks so much, Jenn and Tam

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.