HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - Aubriana's Steak and Seafood

4.4
618 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (754)
  • Romantic (652)
  • Fit for Foodies (626)

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed. Aubriana’s at 115 S. Front Street, in downtown Wilmington’s Historic District, is a premier dining destination featuring USDA Prime, Midwest, Grain fed Beef, aged a minimum of 21 days. It is all hand cut by our Executive Chef daily. Winner of the coveted Wine Spectator Award of Excellence and consistently positive Open Table Reviews, Aubriana’s boasts a full bar with seasonal craft cocktails and an extensive wine list. In the historic brick lined dining room, enjoy unique appetizers, creative entrees and tempting desserts for an unforgettable experience.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Seafood, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - Closed Sunday and Monday
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(910) 763-7773
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Resort Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Josh Seward
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Private dining, Private parties. Receptions.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Nicole Boudrieau: (910) 763-7773
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Call for information 9107637773
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Dock, Orange
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking may be found for free after 6:30pm along all of front street. Additional parking may be found at the pay lots located next to and behind the building, or at the parking garages on Market Street.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Free downtown trolley
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live music outdoors weather permitting. Check our website or Facebook page for upcoming events.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
See our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/aubrianas.wilmington
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 618 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.4  based on all time ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Corey (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on October 21, 2017

Another great experience at Abriannas! We love going there on our special date each year following the Ironman. The food is great, and I’d definitely recommend seafood over steak (seems natural anyhow given proximity to the beach).

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Wilmington)
5.0  Dined on October 4, 2017

Great meal and enjoy their special Wed Half price appetizers ;)

Report
Helpful
Paula (Raleigh)
2.0  Dined on September 30, 2017

My husband and I dined here this weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We booked this place solely on the fact that we couldn't wait to eat their filet. We had dinner reservations at 8pm on Saturday and we showed up on time, but once seated we were told that they ran out of filet! I was shocked that a steak place ran out of their best cut of meat! My husband and I ordered the Strip steak which was just okay. My husbands was under cooked (medium rare instead of medium) and mine was really fatty (which grosses me out that's why I prefer filet). I definitely have had better steaks for half the cost. We spent almost $150 and that only included 1 drink and 1 salad (also noted its a very small salad). No apps, no bread, no dessert. The waitress was very nice and friendly and overall the service was good, but the food was disappointing to say the least.

Report
Helpful
RDH2300 (Birmingham)
5.0  Dined on September 30, 2017

Some of the best food that we have had in a long time. You couldn't go wrong with anything off the menu. The desserts were to die for. It was our Anniversary and we had complimentary champagne that was the extra touch with a little sign that said happy anniversary. It's the little things sometimes that make a big difference. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Wilmington)
5.0  Dined on September 27, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was fantastic!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
2.0  Dined on September 26, 2017

overcooked first steaks, but gave us another which was outstanding. wife had steak Oscar with crab and was ill for 2 days after. Think crab was bad or undercooked. They provided complimentary dessert as well. Outstanding service and great steaks when cooked right way!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on September 23, 2017

Great place with an ecclecric menu, great chef and friendly service. No TV in the bar area keeps distractions to a minimum.

Report
Helpful
vipRickW (Wilmington)
5.0  Dined on September 23, 2017

The meal was phenomenal service impeccable and the ambience is the best in Wilmington

Report
Helpful
SoDelicous (Wilmington)
5.0  Dined on September 16, 2017

I originally made a reservation at Aubriana's because I was photographing another family that was dining there. It was a great way to capture the photographs and get a date night with my husband at the same time. Both of us were impressed not just with the service there, but the food was absolutely delicious!! We chose the pre fixe Theater Menu, with grilled Caesar salad, Roasted Mohagany Rubbed Chicken (pictured), and a slice of cheesecake to share. Eeverything was wonderful, and we would absolutely go again!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charleston)
5.0  Dined on September 2, 2017

The food was incredible. You must try The London Calling drink. Steak was perfect and the Bourbon Pecan pie was amazing.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Wilmington)
5.0  Dined on September 2, 2017

Was by far one of the best places I have ever eaten. The bartender was awesome and inviting as well.

Report
Helpful
vipBillMc (Wilmington)
2.0  Dined on September 2, 2017

We have lived this place for the last five years. The menu and I am assuming the chef has changed. Our recent experience led us feeling that this is our last visit there. It has become another over priced, under value steak house.

Such a disappointment as we came to Wilmington for the weekend in part to dine here. Won't happen again.

Report
Helpful
CaptBiscuit (Charleston)
2.0  Dined on September 1, 2017

lollipop lamb chops were very good.

cocktail (vodka w/strawberry puree was good.

Flat bread that was served (while waiting on entrees) is not anything that I would ever serve guest at my house, it sucked.

My bride order crusted Grouper, which was good, but had no side dishes so I shared my potatoes with her.

16 oz. rib eye steak I ordered was the toughest and most tasteless I can ever recall eating (attempting to eat) at a restaurant. No, I did not ask anyone to take it back, I did not want to make a scene which would only serve to worsen an already bad situation. I did however take time to post my first and only restaurant review ever.

No,, I would not recommend anyone eat at Aubriana's.
The sparse crowd on (on a Friday night) should have been a clue; since I made the reservation ahead on Open Table I really let my radar down this time. Lesson Learned.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Wilmington)
5.0  Dined on August 26, 2017

Had an excellent dinner. Wait staff was very good and attentive. Will definitely be back

Report
Helpful
Jessica (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on August 24, 2017

We went to Aubriana's for date night to celebrate our 17th anniversary. We were greeted with a table sign wishing us happy anniversary along with a complimentary glass of champagne. We chose the cheese board and bottle of wine special to start. I chose the pear salad, 16 oz rib eye steak and praline pie all excellent choices. The service was exceptional from start to finish, it was a night remember for both of us. Thank you again to Abriana's for making it a great night!

Report
Helpful
mnwgilbert (Wilmington)
3.0  Dined on August 19, 2017

We had the filet mignon (medium well) and the ravioli with scallops, along with the cheese plate as the appetizer. We picked up a very nice Bordeaux (2005 Cheteau Haut Bergey) at Wilmington Wines not far away, and paid the $15 corking fee at the restaurant. We were seated at a two seat table right by the window. Awesome location, Awesome service, the food was a little salty but good. I would definitely recommend this place.

Report
Helpful
Eileen (Wilmington)
5.0  Dined on August 19, 2017

ALWAYS a great experience!! Absolutely nothing negative to say - LOVE LOVE LOVE - truly our favorite place to eat !!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Wilmington)
3.0  Dined on August 19, 2017

The server was great send the side dishes was great but you prime ribeye sucked badly. I could of had a better steak at Logans. I don't know If the chief was having an off day or what but we was the very first ones in and you think and u think we would of had the best steaks cooked.

Report
Helpful
vipRickW (Wilmington)
5.0  Dined on August 12, 2017

Again the best restaurant in Wilmington, phenomenal black drum fried green tomatoes and grilled Caesar salad
Great dining experience as usual

Report
Helpful
jlc1ca (Wilmington)
5.0  Dined on August 12, 2017

Our very favorite restaurant in Wilmington. Wonderful food, wine, and atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
31