About Aubriana's Fine Dining

115 S. Front Street
Wilmington, NC 28401
View Larger Map

Aubriana’s at 115 S. Front Street, in downtown Wilmington’s Historic District, is a premier dining destination featuring “Southern Cuisine with a World View”. Winner of the coveted Wine Spectator Award of Excellence and consistently positive Open Table Reviews, Aubriana’s boasts a full bar with seasonal craft cocktails and an extensive wine list. In the historic brick lined dining room, patrons enjoy unique appetizers, boldly creative entrees and tempting desserts for an unforgettable and romantic meal served with southern hospitality and attention to detail by a dedicated staff.

Sauces, entrees and desserts are made to order. Please take a look at our seasonal menu that features natural and sustainable meats, seafood and produce, as well as fresh local ingredients whenever possible. Expect to spend about $17 to $30 for dinner.

Be sure to ask about daily Chef Specials! We look forward to serving you at Aubriana’s Fine Dining.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - Closed Sunday and Monday

Cross Street:
Dock, Orange

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(910) 763-7773

Website:
http://aubrianasrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Live music outdoors weather permitting. Check our website or Facebook page for upcoming events.

Catering:
Call for information 9107637773

Parking Details:
Parking may be found for free after 6:30pm along all of front street. Additional parking may be found at the pay lots located next to and behind the building, or at the parking garages on Market Street.

Public Transit:
Free downtown trolley

Executive Chef:
Thomas Ryerson

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining, Private parties. Receptions.

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Boudrieau: 9107637773x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
See our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/aubrianas.wilmington

Aubriana's Fine Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (19)
Special Occasion (19)
Good for a Date (17)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Worth the Drive (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Cozy (10)
Authentic (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Historic (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Casual (4)
People Watching (3)
Healthy (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Business Meals (3)
Fun (2)
Private Room (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Organic (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Scenic View (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
520 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our experiences at Aubrianas are ALWAYS ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined 3 days ago

Our experiences at Aubrianas are ALWAYS great - it's now our favorite restaurant - never fails us!! Always a great meal & experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hank was as professional as a server cou ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined 3 days ago

Hank was as professional as a server could possibly be, checking on us regularly and providing everything we needed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We've eaten there several times. If it ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We've eaten there several times. If it weren't good we would not go back. The only menu for NYE was incorrect, however, they pulled a ribeye out and made it for me. The service is friendly, its a nice quiet place with great food and drinks.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was excellent, but entree food d ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Service was excellent, but entree food didn't match our expectations nor the somewhat expensive price point. The lobster from the surf and turf was small, tough and not served in the shell. Also, it didn't come with melted butter. Portions seemed to be in adequate. However, it is one of the few local restaurants that allows you to bring your own wine (with a corkage fee).

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

As always our dinner was immaculate. The ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on December 31, 2016

As always our dinner was immaculate. The steak is second to none and the ambience is wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have dined at Aubriana's many times. ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We have dined at Aubriana's many times. It is one of our favorites in Wilmington. The food and service are always excellent!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Aubriana's several times ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We have been to Aubriana's several times and chose it above others for Paul's birthday. It was just the two of us and we had a little table in the window so it felt like Paris. Our waiter was knowledgeable about the evenings offerings and we had fun making our decisions. From first course to last, the meal was terrific. Wilmington is such a jewel of a town, with many great places to enjoy and Aubriana's is certainly a top pick. We live an hour away but we never hesitate to make the drive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Aubrianna's was excellent as always. We ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Aubrianna's was excellent as always. We go every year on Christmas Eve prior to going to church and love it. The people are so friendly (bartender, and the two owners, and the waitstaff). We look forward to visiting next year. We also bring friends here during the year.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Historic, , Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Healthy, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went to Aubriana's for ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 22, 2016

My husband and I went to Aubriana's for dinner and thoroughly enjoyed it. Emily, our server, was very attentive and informative. The food was excellent. The ambiance is soft and relaxing. We were so impressed with the restaurant that we returned with our sons when they visited us for Christmas. The steak special was delicious and the cocktails are a treat.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect place to take a date for great f ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Perfect place to take a date for great food and ambience

Tags: Quick Bite, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great experience as always. Great serv ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on December 17, 2016

A great experience as always. Great service and outstanding food. If you haven't dined at Aubriannas yet, get over there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Spectacular service, overall an amazing ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Spectacular service, overall an amazing experience!!!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistent with great service, excellent ...

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Consistent with great service, excellent food & warm atmosphere. We always enjoy dining at Aubrianas.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My S/O & I wanted to try something diff ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on December 7, 2016

My S/O & I wanted to try something different. Now that we've been living here the past 6 months we had got in the habit of going to the same old places; we needed to mix it up a bit. I'm not one to toot my own horn but I am certainly glad it was up to me to pick the location because if not who know's who how long it'd have been before we ate our new favorite restaurant!

The place was beautiful. Open brick that seemed to stretch to the heavens. Immaculate hardwood floors. We were sat a beautifully set table for two. Once we were sat we were promptly waited on by Frankie; a lovely lady in her I'd say early twenties. I was amazed! Most of the time you expect the service of younger people to be too overzealous or nonexistent at all. Frankie knew how to find the exact balance of making sure we never went with out but not feeling like we had someone hovering over us waiting for the exact moment to deliver the check & turn her section & reset for the next arrivals. It was a Wednesday evening in December at about 65% capacity. The seating is spread out enough to make your dining experience feel as intimate as if it were just you & your party there

Ambiance & service aside, no mater how splendid, lets get to what really matters the food & drink!

Our App: Calamari with Cajun Remoulade

We both thoroughly enjoyed our suggested bottle of sauvigon blanc it paired well with the Perfectly fried Calamari with a sauce that was actually Cajun seasoned & not Creole.

Our Entrees:

Me: Pork Jowl pasta

Have you ever had a dish all you can say is wow too? This is one of those.

Her: French Airline Chicken Breast

At first was a little disappointed she didn't step out side her comfort zone; then I tasted it. It's always rewarding when you have a dish you've had a thousand time but will finally remember .

At this point we knew dessert would be glutenous and opted to skip dessert. This Was A fantastic experience that I would recommend to any one any time.

Tags: Cozy, Hot Spot, Great Beer, Historic, Scenic View, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Definitely a great place for a special o ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Definitely a great place for a special occasion. Took my boyfriend here for his birthday, and he loved the ribeye! I wasn't too impressive with the cheese board but that's my only complaint

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I had a special date planned and I chose ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I had a special date planned and I chose this spot based solely on the reviews. Aubriannas is rated well for fine dining and it certainly did not disappoint. The food was very attractive when it was brought to us, it's food quality also was very good. The staff was helpful but.left us alone to talk and enjoy eachothers company. I would reccomend to a friend for a classy spot.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We had a great time with Emily at the ba ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We had a great time with Emily at the bar. We ordered several different plates and they did not disappoint. We enjoyed the cuisine, atmosphere, and the staffs hospitality and conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Again, the cuisine made a nice evening s ...

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Again, the cuisine made a nice evening special, great atmosphere, patient wait staff, exceptional cocktails

Tags: Authentic,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It isn't what it was... The hostess didn ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 27, 2016

It isn't what it was... The hostess didn't even know the chef's name. The music was too loud and it was too modern. Didn't get the feel the chef took the time with his menu. Ribeye during thanksgiving? Didn't he know that the alternative to Turkey was ribeye in every restaurant? Where's the ny strip or the delmonico or even the wedge salad?

Tags: People Watching
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

The pork chop special was dry. The plac ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The pork chop special was dry. The place only had three tables seated and when the next guests arrived they were seated right next to us with barely an arms distance away. It was our anniversary dinner so it would have been nice to have some privacy. I was purposed to at your restaurant so will always come back especially for the lamb lollipops!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first dining experience at ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 19, 2016

This was our first dining experience at Aubriana's. We had heard good things, and we were overall satisfied with the meal. The service was great! Drinks were good, food came out promptly but we didn't feel rushed, and the atmosphere was lovely. The only downside was the food. While it wasn't bad by any means, I was expecting more. I ordered the Denver steak and it was full of fat--literally every bite. Also, the combination of flavors seemed off, but that just may be my personal opinion. My husband enjoyed his meal. We also let them know ahead of time we were celebrating a special occasion and it was not mentioned. Overall, our experience was good and we would return, but I would definitely order something else.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Warm setting,New menu items,good service ...

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Warm setting,New menu items,good service but not smothering

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Some of it is that it's a historic build ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Some of it is that it's a historic building. It is what it is. The place feels crowded even when it wasn't. The service was a little weird - the manager, someone form the kitchen and another waiter were our "waiter". The lamb chop lollipop app was ok except one of them was grisly - really a disappointment. The meal was fine though and desert was good - pecan pie. Overall service was mostly disappointing - never felt like we got a real wait person. The price was too high for what the experience was. Wilmington has a lot of options - probably not making this one again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Lovely food and ambiance , wish they had ...

 
 (Yorkshire)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Lovely food and ambiance , wish they had decaf cappuccinos .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

The food was WONDERFUL as always! Our w ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food was WONDERFUL as always! Our waiter, Hank, was perfect, and we love the atmosphere there. Our whole experience was fantastic!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have wanted to go here for quite some ti ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Have wanted to go here for quite some time and sorry we waited so long. Thoroughly enjoyed everything, from the atmosphere to the excellent staff and outstanding food and wine. I had the striped bass with squash polenta and my husband had the ribeye with parsnip mashed potatoes. The blending of flavors was very good. Finished with a shared pumpkin creme brulee. Will definitely be going back.

Tags: Organic, Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Aubriana's has an outstanding atmosphere ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Aubriana's has an outstanding atmosphere inside. And although it's decor models that of an old factory or foundry, conversations don't echo throughout the dining area, which keeps the noise levels very comfortable while eating. The service was excellent. We had Hank for our waiter and he was great! Took very good care of us and no pressure to move us out quickly. Wine selection is plentiful and covered a lot for so many people's different tastes. The menu isn't your avg restaurant type, but the food was absolutely delicious and all the meats were cooked perfectly. Apps, salads & desserts were just as good as the main courses we had. Price was a little high when compared to other restaurants in the area, but the food we had and atmosphere inside the restaurant made it worth the trip. Looking forward to going again and have already recommended Autiana's to several friends.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Historic, Private Room, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent authentic Italian food in down ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Excellent authentic Italian food in downtown Wilmington. Professional, friendly staff and a chef who makes fabulous, mouthwatering sauces. The menu is not extensive but there the choices are sufficiently varied so that there is something for everyone and everything is delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awsome food and service. Emily was the b ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Awsome food and service. Emily was the best server. This will be a place we will be returning.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time at Aubriana's and we will def ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 22, 2016

First time at Aubriana's and we will definitely return! We loved the reclaimed warehouse/industrial space, exposed brick atmosphere. Service was spot on. Flat bread crisps served instead of regular bread were delicious. We enjoyed the mussels appetizer, just the right amount of white wine, garlic and butter. My wife and I both had steaks. She had the filet, which was incredibly tender, I had the NY strip which was one of the best I have ever had. Great specialty cocktails made for a perfect meal. Not a cheap place, but I did not leave feeling bad about what we paid since everything was outstanding!

Tags: Fun, Casual, Cozy, Historic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved everything about it! Definitely g ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Loved everything about it! Definitely going back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We take visitors and special friends the ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on October 13, 2016

We take visitors and special friends there and everyone loves it! We love it for special dates. Food prepared beautifully, service wonderful, served hot and terrific for the taste buds!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, , Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food--Grouper and New york strip ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Great food--Grouper and New york strip --Could have given us a complementry desert for our anniversery--special event !

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Had the NY Strip for dinner and was deli ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Had the NY Strip for dinner and was delicious! Went for our Anniversary and enjoyed our evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We have always liked Aubriannas and this ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We have always liked Aubriannas and this evening was as good as always except for the extremely long delay in getting our food out of the kitchen. There was a 3/4 hour wait between the salad and our entree with no explanation or apology offered.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Really enjoyed our dining experience. Wo ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Really enjoyed our dining experience. Wonderful food & awesome staff! We'll be back frequently.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went with my wife and daughter Sept 10 a ...

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Went with my wife and daughter Sept 10 and it was a great dining experience. I had a NY Strip with a fantastic scalloped potato side dish. Great wine list, excellent salads, and a beautiful downtown space with exposed brick and very high ceilings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This was our second visit and it exceede ...

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on September 9, 2016

This was our second visit and it exceeded our expectations. We dined with another couple & each of us had a different entree. All were prepared perfectly & our waiter - Hank - was great, very attentive and personable. We are moving to the area and we know this will be a restaurant we will frequent often.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our "Go To" place for special oc ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on August 20, 2016

This is our "Go To" place for special occasions and those other times where you just want a great meal. The service is always great and the food never disappoints.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular menu choices. Selections w ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Spectacular menu choices. Selections were impressive and the meals were delicious. Other than the somewhat crowded seating and the slightly noisy atmosphere, it was a 10 out of 10. Certainly, I'll be back and it remains one of my favorites.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.