About Auberge du Soleil

180 Rutherford Hill Rd.
Rutherford, CA 94573
View Larger Map

Auberge du Soleil Restaurant began in 1981 nestled on 33 acres overlooking the lush vines of the Napa Valley. The cuisine has evolved with a wine country theme where innovative menus inspired by the bounty of the vine are paired with food in ways that delight and inspire longtime devotees. The Bistro & Bar is ideal for sipping wine at sunset on the terrace, a casual meal al fresco, or a nightcap by the fireplace. The Restaurant presents luxury at its finest while overlooking some of Napa's most renowned vineyards. Offering more that 40 of the Valley’s finest wines by the glass and boasting a cellar of nearly 17,000 wines, our guests can enjoy a full sensory experience of the California wine country.
Summer Dinner reservations available online 5:30-6:00 and 8:00-9:00 PM. All online reservations between Apr 1-Nov 30 are confirmed outside on the terrace, weather permitting. *Please review the OpenTable confirmation email for important details regarding your reservation*

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Mediterranean, Californian

Hours of Operation:
BREAKFAST, 7 days a week: 7:00am - 11:30am
PRIX FIXE BRUNCH, SATURDAY & SUNDAY 11:30AM-2:30PM
LUNCH, Monday-Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm
DINNER, 7 days a week: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
Holidays hours, menus, and prices may be different.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 967-3111

Website:
http://www.aubergedusoleil.com/

Catering:
On and Off premise available for 10 to 120 guests.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking

Executive Chef:
Robert Curry

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Auberge du Soleil can host special events from 10-120 guests - we offer brunch, lunch, dinner and hors d'oeuvres receptions in our private rooms.

Restaurant Photos

Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Halibut - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Sweetbreads - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Risotto - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Duck - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Beef Tenderloin With Gnocchi - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Beef Shank - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Scallop And Pork Belly  - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Palate Cleanser - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Lobster - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Grapefruit - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Cavatelli With Corn And Mushrooms - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Crisp Filo Wrapped Chocolate Dumplings, Tarragon Ice Cream, Arbequina Olive Oil - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Ahi Tuna Tartare - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Valhorna Chocolate With Five Tops - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Fried Calamari - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Chicken Wings - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Spiced Local Lamb - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Lamb with Fava Beans and Peas - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Crispy Duck Confit with a Sun Dried Tomato, Olive and Garlic Tartine, Toasted Walnuts and Verjus - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Roast Maine Lobster W/ Potato Puree, Black Trumpet Mushrooms, Edamame and Tarragon - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Seared Ahi Tuna - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Bacon Wrapped Veal - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Salted Caramel & Peanut Butter Mousse With Milk Chocolate Ganache & Bananas - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Fresh Seasonal Fish - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Meyer Lemon Risotto - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Assorted Chocolates - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Ruby Grapefruit - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Roasted Breast of Chicken - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Ginger Panna Cotta and Green Tea Cake - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Amuse Bouche - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Wedding Cake - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Roasted Kurobuta Pork Belly - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Diver Scallop - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Day Boat Scallops - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Asparagus Soup with Dungeness Crab and Farm Egg - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Crostini Amuse Bouche - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Tomato Risotto - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Asparagus Soup - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Spiced local lamb, chickpeas, curry, nicoise olives, yogurt, pastis reduction - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Wine - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Seared ahi tuna, spring vegetables, fava tapenade, bagna cauda - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Mignardise – cocoa dusted chocolate almonds, pistachio caramels, dark chocolate bourbon ganache truffles - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Duck Confit Hash And Poached Eggs - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Shrimp Risotto - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Lamb Loin - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Seared Foie Gras - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Kona kampachi crudo in housemade puff pastry shell - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Wild king salmon, eggplant, zucchini, pine nuts, ricotta stuffed squash blossom - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Gelato Di Bufala - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Restaurant Month Prix Fix - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Breakfast En Bonne Santé - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Cappuccino - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Auberge du Soleil Rose Champagne - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Housemade Bread And Butter  - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Cow's milk burrata, heirloom tomatoes, padron peppers, basil, saba - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Veal sweetbreads, hearts of palm, chanterelle mushrooms, basil, orange glaze - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Egg white omelet with spinach, mushrooms, onions and avocado with multigrain toast (breakfast) - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Pecan streusel coffee cake (breakfast pastries) - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Ahi Tuna Tartare, Wakame, Cucumber, Ginger Dressing - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Kurobuta Pork Chop - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Breakfast Pizza - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Chocolate Stuffed Phyllo Pockets With Olive Oil - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Duck confit pizza - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Breakfast à l’ Américaine - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Tartlet - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Auberge du Soleil Champagne - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Auberge Omelet - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Huevos Rancheros With Chorizo - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Fresh Seasonal Berries - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Wild mushroom bread pudding, truffle cream, micro arugula - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Poached Hopper Shrimp, Butter Lettuce, Avocado, Orange - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Duck Confit Hash - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Caramelized Banana - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Bone Marrow - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Xinjiang Lamb Skewers - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Candied Ginger Cocktail - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Beignets - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Crispy Belgian Waffle With Fresh Berries & Devonshire Cream - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Chinoise Congee With Pork Belly - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Lavender Martini - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Cup of Vichyssoise - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Fresh Squeezed Orange Juice - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Applewood Smoked Bacon - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Mixed berries, fresh fruit breakfast bowl - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA
Desserts - Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford, CA

Private Dining

The restaurant can accommodate parties up to 10 guests. Private Dining rooms are available for parties larger than 10 guests. Special Events: Auberge du Soleil can host special events from 10-120 guests - we offer brunch, lunch, dinner and hors d'oeuvres receptions in our private rooms.

Auberge du Soleil Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
San Francisco Bay Area
French
San Francisco Bay Area
Best Overall
Wine Country
3 More
Best Service
Wine Country
Best Ambiance
Wine Country
French
Wine Country
Best Restaurants in Rutherford ›

Scenic View (105)
Special Occasion (89)
Great for Outdoor Dining (85)
See All
Romantic (82)
Notable Wine List (68)
Fit for Foodies (61)
Good for Anniversaries (51)
Good for a Date (51)
Great for Lunch (47)
Worth the Drive (44)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Great for Brunch (32)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Local Ingredients (28)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Tasting Menu (20)
Authentic (16)
Cozy (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Seasonal (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Business Meals (9)
Fireplace (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Organic (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Fun (8)
Historic (8)
Molecular Gastronomy (7)
People Watching (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Casual (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Healthy (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Tapas (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Private Room (2)
Vegan (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Live Sports (1)
Live Music (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Dancing (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
2476 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This Napa Valley gem is as good as it wa ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

This Napa Valley gem is as good as it was 20 years ago and never disappoints. Definitely a must go if you are in Napa.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and overall experience.

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing food and overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding venue! Fantastic food, impe ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding venue! Fantastic food, impeccable service, stunning views. Worth every penny!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Made reservations for an anniversary Bru ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Made reservations for an anniversary Brunch. We were treated well and the staff was pleasant and knowledgeable about the menu. We were highly impressed with the food and the view is stunning.

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best food I have had in a while! A+ ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

The best food I have had in a while! A+ in flavor, service, view. Definitely will be back..

Felt rewarded because so many places we go to are supposed to be good, and rarely live up to the hype. This place landed it!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There are so few restaurants left that h ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

There are so few restaurants left that have the ambiance, food and service of yours. It was such a pleasure to have the experience. Wine and sommelier were wonderful, food was hot on the plates, services were courteous but not hovering . Really special.

My friend had never experienced Amuse Bouche, so sensual.

Everything was fabulous except.....

The sweetbread medallion was dry . Should have asked waiter for details before ordering.

I know it is not a popular dish in the US. I love kidneys also with wild mushrooms.

The sorbet was wonderful great combo of flavors.

Would love to have seen more fall vegetables on the plate and I know that the kitchen does not want to see waste as most do not eat them.

My father told us 4 children " Food is second only to SEX in sensual pleasure so you must learn to enjoy it properly."

He is 92 and paid for my birthday dinner.

Thank you

Rebecca

Tags: Disabled Access, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Dancing, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining, Wood Oven, Vegan, Great for Brunch, Fun, Live Music, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Expensive but superb dining experience. ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Expensive but superb dining experience. The food, service and setting were outstanding. With wine, figure about $200/person but worth doing from time to time. It's probably the best dining experience in the Napa Valley.

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was a return visit and we were so d ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 30, 2016

This was a return visit and we were so disappointed. Not only was the service poor but the type of food seems to have changed quite a bit to be more like a fusion like theme and not so much a French restaurant. The flavors were definitely off, at least, they were that night for us. What is disappointing is that if this had been our first time there, we would have never understood why this place is highly recommended. Our first time was exceptional but this time something has changed and it definitely is not like it used to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

Great food ( ahi tuna, octopus and lamb ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Great food ( ahi tuna, octopus and lamb was great) excellent service, enjoyable evening overall

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had to change my Wine glass twice , be ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 28, 2016

I had to change my Wine glass twice , because it was dirty. My Partner found a hair on his plate.

The timing was like a fast food restaurant , not enough time between each appetizer and main.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

This is a great place for anyone who is ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This is a great place for anyone who is OK with spending a bit of money but getting delicious food and service. Worth every penny. Will come back again :)

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the room was wonderful... quite table.. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

the room was wonderful... quite table... service was a ballet... the food was

at best pedestrian, certainly grossly over priced... and did not do justice to

the room or service... we are foodies... I love the patio for afternoon lunch or

quick bites... the restaurant left me utterly disappointed ... as locals, you

have a problem here...

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Fireplace, Cozy, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

This was a special Thanksgiving menu. It ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This was a special Thanksgiving menu. It was outstanding. The service, ambiance, wine and food were all very impressive. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Continues to be our all-time favorite ou ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Continues to be our all-time favorite outdoor dining spot in Napa Valley! Has been for 20 years. The food is impeccable; the service marvelous. We feel pampered very time we go! And the menu is always a surprise and a treat!. We didn't mind waiting for 30 minutes for the grilled chicken for the market salad. It was done beautifully; tender, fresh, the right amount of olive to keep it tender and moist. Never had it better. We'll be back in May 2017.

Tags: Historic, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Molecular Gastronomy, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stunning view even when it is raining. E ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Stunning view even when it is raining. Exceptional service. Very friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It felt exactly like a hotel restaurant, ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

It felt exactly like a hotel restaurant, but from the 90s when hotels knew you would just eat what was in the lobby. It took the server almost 20 minutes to greet us, the food was mediocre and the attention to detail was lacking. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Great upscale dinner!

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great upscale dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful! The Burrata appetizer was fab ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Wonderful! The Burrata appetizer was fabulous. The Lobster Salad and Tuna were top notch. Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always our lunch celebration of a fri ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 17, 2016

As always our lunch celebration of a friend's retirement was a lovely occasion with wonderful food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had lunch there in mid November. Bea ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 17, 2016

We had lunch there in mid November. Beautiful sunny Napa fall day, outside balcony seating. Went mainly for the view from the balcony. Outside balcony seating was still open for lunch but closed for dinner due to cold temperatures. Food was good but not spectacular. Main entrees were good. My wife had the soup du jour which was excellent. I had a sashimi appetizer which was disappointing: 3 or 4 tiny pieces of sashimi decoratively arranged in an artistic fashion, more for show and not worth the cost. The house label Chardonnay was excellent for the price. I would only go there for the view on a nice day. Worth one trip.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Perhaps it was an off night but I'm givi ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Perhaps it was an off night but I'm giving them 3 1/2 stars. Very nice place and ambiance. Food was good but not what you would expect from a michelin star restaurant . Service was incredibly slow... Incredibly slow! With so many options in the Napa area, I would look elsewhere . Then again, most will have to try it at least once while you're out here in wine country.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Amazing view. Food was ok, but not the b ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Amazing view. Food was ok, but not the bed fic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

The service, the food and the views were ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The service, the food and the views were all 5 star. Amazing lunch.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Definitely try to go during the parts of ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Definitely try to go during the parts of the year when the patio is open, the outdoor views are amazing and really make this a unique place for lunch.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view is amazing! The food not so muc ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The view is amazing! The food not so much. I think I just didn't order well (poached shrimp salad and lobster omelet) and both were bland. I didn't even eat half of the omelet ... it was that lacking in flavor. However my husband got the tuna appetizer which was very good and the duck confit and he was very happy with that as well. Just expected more from such a highly acclaimed restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

Absolutely wonderful experience from ser ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Absolutely wonderful experience from service to dining to scenery - fantastic all around. Paul and the wait staff were knowledgeable, friendly and personable. Each course was fresh with a lovely presentation and creatively explained to pair with the perfect wine. Make reservations as early as possible. Well worth the effort for this dining experience. They seemed happy to assist with special dietary needs. Enjoy!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful scenery overlooking vineyards ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Beautiful scenery overlooking vineyards on a nice sunny day! The meal was not your ordinary lunch menu. We had the special with a delicious starter salad and bread, followed with a pan seared sole and three clams. No veggies or nothing was added to the plate so it felt a little unfinished. Was delicious though.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing food and views! A have to when ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Amazing food and views! A have to when in the valley!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Such a pretty view! Lunch out on the pat ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Such a pretty view! Lunch out on the patio for a girl's get together -- heaters made the slight chill non-existent. The staff is very polished, helpful and gave good recommendations. Good range of fare from salad & soup to heartier options. This is a little pricier, but worth it!

Tags: Modern Decor, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Only thing that was actually surprising ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Only thing that was actually surprising for me was that I ordered the waygu beef with a surcharge, and the dish was so entirely rich and the quantity too large. I do wish there was a way to have a lesser portion size as I did not want to waste it but it was mildly uncomfortable trying to finish it. Otherwise completely excellent dinning experience and better than the sante at the fairmont!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

An amazing place

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 31, 2016

An amazing place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

excellent food and service

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was excellent we really void ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The service was excellent we really void the food and the ambience of the restaurant

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was excellent and service was impec ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Food was excellent and service was impeccable !! Pricey but memorable birthday celebration for my husband!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Terrific food. Terrific service. Spectac ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Terrific food. Terrific service. Spectacular view. A must do when you are in Napa Valley.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a wonderful experience with a t ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 27, 2016

This was a wonderful experience with a truly gourmet meal with all the flourishes we've come to expect in the French tradition. The selection was strong in local wines and it was fun to pick a wine from a vineyard only a few miles away.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Obviously a well-known high quality rest ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Obviously a well-known high quality restaurant who meets their reputation with ease. The service was good, the ambiance exceptional, staff was friendly and accommodating . Food was outstanding but as with other "high-end" restaurants, the portions a bit small! If I live in the area, I'd be a regular!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, People Watching, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful view. Great food and staff

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Beautiful view. Great food and staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food, service and view were spectacu ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The food, service and view were spectacular. I couldn't ask for more!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went there for Sunday brunch. The view ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Went there for Sunday brunch. The view and service were outstanding. Only complaint is that the risotto was so rich I couldn't eat the entire portion. It should have been served as an appetizer in a smaller portion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.