Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 1.94mi
  3. Distance: 2.25mi
  4. Distance: 2.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 1.94mi
  3. Distance: 2.25mi
  4. Distance: 2.52mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 1.94mi
  3. Distance: 2.25mi
  4. Distance: 2.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 1.94mi
  3. Distance: 2.25mi
  4. Distance: 2.52mi

About Auberge du Soleil

Auberge du Soleil Restaurant began in 1981 nestled on 33 acres overlooking the lush vines of the Napa Valley. The cuisine has evolved with a wine country theme where innovative menus inspired by the bounty of the vine are paired with food in ways that delight and inspire longtime devotees. The Bistro & Bar is ideal for sipping wine at sunset on the terrace, a casual meal al fresco, or a nightcap by the fireplace. The Restaurant presents luxury at its finest while overlooking some of Napa's most renowned vineyards. Offering more that 40 of the Valley’s finest wines by the glass and boasting a cellar of nearly 17,000 wines, our guests can enjoy a full sensory experience of the California wine country.
Summer Dinner reservations available online 5:30-6:00 and 8:00-9:00 PM. All online reservations between Apr 1-Nov 30 are confirmed outside on the terrace, weather permitting. *Please review the OpenTable confirmation email for important details regarding your reservation*

180 Rutherford Hill Rd.
Rutherford, CA 94573
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Mediterranean, Californian

Hours of Operation:
BREAKFAST, 7 days a week: 7:00am - 11:30am
PRIX FIXE BRUNCH, SATURDAY & SUNDAY 11:30AM-2:30PM
LUNCH, Monday-Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm
DINNER, 7 days a week: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
Holidays hours, menus, and prices may be different.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 967-3111

Website:
http://www.aubergedusoleil.com/

Catering:
On and Off premise available for 10 to 120 guests.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking

Executive Chef:
Robert Curry

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Auberge du Soleil can host special events from 10-120 guests - we offer brunch, lunch, dinner and hors d'oeuvres receptions in our private rooms.

Private Dining

The restaurant can accommodate parties up to 10 guests. Private Dining rooms are available for parties larger than 10 guests. Special Events: Auberge du Soleil can host special events from 10-120 guests - we offer brunch, lunch, dinner and hors d'oeuvres receptions in our private rooms.

Auberge du Soleil Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (64)
Scenic View (61)
Good for a Date (55)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (55)
Romantic (52)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Great for Outdoor Dining (46)
Worth the Drive (43)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Notable Wine List (33)
Great for Brunch (29)
Great for Lunch (27)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Local Ingredients (25)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Tasting Menu (24)
Fireplace (23)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Seasonal (13)
Cozy (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Authentic (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Business Meals (9)
Organic (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Casual (4)
Fun (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Private Room (4)
Vegan (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Tapas (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Historic (2)
Healthy (2)
People Watching (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Music (1)
Spicy (1)
Dancing (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
2692 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent view and delicious pre-fixe Sunday brunch menu

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 4 days ago

This restaurant has always been my favorite in the Napa valley. The food and ambiance is excellent. Love that you can sit outside the patio overlooking the wineries.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Organic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Very accommodating of gluten free guest. Make a reservation for the lovely patio seatings - AMAZING experience all-around. Attentive service, good view, great food, come here for Brunch! Food was prepared to technical perfection but i felt they could've been more imaginative/creative with their menu rather than playing it "safe." The only completely mind-blowing dish in terms of creativity was the potato gnocchi w/ parmesan nage. You MUST order this if you can! This is THEEE best brunch EVER.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 6 days ago

Auberge is very hidden and not easy to find if phone GPS doesn't work (which it didn't) so we missed the sunset but still caught a bit of the horizon and loved every minute of dining outside on the upper deck. The food was outstanding; sommelier could have been a bit more helpful; key lime dessert spectacular. Be sure to look at the night sky upon departure. Haven't seen a sky like that for a very long time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Simply sublime setting

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Outstanding. Best lunch we've ever had! The wine, the food, the service and the view all contributed to a memorable meal. We will definitely be back!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Wow!!! Fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 13, 2017

One of kind experience, exceeded expectations. Amazing food and service, beautiful views and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Our server was very knowledgeable regarding their wine list and which would pair best with the dishes we selected. The chicken we had was so delicious and the view is so beautiful

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great location! Everyone was very nice and the food was fantastic. Highly recommend the Wagyu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 6, 2017

A lovely restaurant in a lovely location. We enjoyed a pretty view over Napa Valley as we ate nicely prepared dishes with excellent choices of flavors. We especially liked the risotto and the foie gras was excellent with the lemon mousse. Not something I'd expect to go well! The prices for lunch were reasonable and we left very satisfied.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Fantastic brunch as usual. Auberge never fails to deliver on the food , service and views!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Absolutely wonderful Experience! Ricardo and Victor were professional and treated our reservation with a lot of care.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food was excellent. Service was OK. A little stuffy. It seemed like many of the diners were "regulars" and staff was more attentive to them.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

How Far We Have Fallen...

We used to love this place, but honestly there are so many better options in Napa now. They have failed to keep up with the times. It feels like you are walking back into 1985 in there and it has no vibe.

Food: Over-engineered without taste and very over-priced. We had the Petrale Sole and Filet and they were both very marginal. No taste and tiny portions. Had the Gnocchi for a starter and got 3 pieces of pasta with foam...All for $120 per person...

Service: Uninspired...our waitress was going through the motions. Not rude, but not engaged. Like someone who has done this too long. Almost like that flight attendant that doesn't care anymore?

Atmosphere: Dead with no activity. Felt like I was in my grandparents retirement community...

Overall: Thumbs down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Always great service at the Auberge! We look forward to visiting again soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 3, 2017

What an experience. Thank you Joe, Maria and Lucia for an outstanding service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 3, 2017

ABsolutely amazing! Loved everything!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Excellent across the board: service, food and beverage, atmosphere, outside views.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Wonderful lunch on the deck with a 5 star view! Delicious, creative food with beautiful presentation and service that exceeds your expectations.

Tags: Private Room, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Excellent customer service by the entire staff of Auberge du Soleil to celebrate my 60th birthday. One of their servers, Victor provided exceptional service for our dining experience and offer quality wineries nearby to compliment our day in Napa. Our food, 3-course meals were cooked to perfect and very tasty for 3 of us while enjoying the scenic view of Napa Valley. We recommend to dine at the exterior "wrap around deck" for anyone's special event. They did a fantastic job for us and our daughter (future generation) to keep coming back to this restaurant!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Exceptional view in Napa Valley with outstanding service and delicious food. Great food options. Went with friends for special occasion and was not disappointed.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 26, 2017

An unforgettable experience from beginning to end. Dining perfection.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Auberge has never disappointed me. Great Service, Food, Atmosphere. The young lady who assisted me in the Wine selection was great. The entire staff did a Great job.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The food was outstanding, and with a very knowledgeable server who was able to produce a vegetarian/pescatarian tasting menu version from the main menu, our experience was elevated to stellar! Compliments to the chef & entire staff - these foodies were highly impressed!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Fireplace, Vegan, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Recommended by a friend as a bit yo miss spot. Enjoyed the meal. Great service. Has the best views in Napa. Unfortunately for us, it was raining. But a beautiful spot.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Tops in food, service and creating and reliving warm memories.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Exceptional views with great food. We enjoyed breakfast in the main dining room right next to the fireplace. The dining room is well appointed, romantic with an exceptional view of Napa Valley. The breakfast menu was wonderful with a wide variety of traditional breakfast fare plus delicious offerings unique to Auberge. Wait staff is attentive and friendly and made our meal very enjoyable. The view alone is worth the trip, but the food didn't disappoint. If you are a first timer to Napa this is a MUST.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great spot - great view; if I go back it will be for drinks and appetizers in the bar area/patio. Food was good; service was fantastic.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The view from the terrace is gorgeous and the food was very very good (the lobster omelette and creme fraiche sorbet stood out) and a fair value for the ambience. Make sure you eat lunch/brunch on the porch to acquire the full experience. This is a must visit for anyone passing through Napa.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Historic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Outstanding! And service was excellent! Victor was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We rode bikes up the hill to experience this restaurant on the recommendation of a friend. The ride was really tough but the food and the view were absolutely worth it. Highly recommend for anyone visiting napa valley

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Amazing. Service and food was amazing. We loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Request a table on the deck overlooking the valley. The menu and the wine list are among the best in the Valley. Service is out of sight and not stuffy. Dinner or lunch is outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Absolute best! Can still taste the pork chops! I definitely will be coming back next time I am in Napa. It was raining when I was there so I hope to sit outside next time.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Have been going to Auberge for 25 years and it has never disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 6, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our 3rd Anniversary at Auberge du Soleil. The experience was a success on all levels: Food, Service and Ambience. The food was outstanding, particularly the Lamb Loin with Moroccan spices. Our server was very attentive and tended to our every need. We particularly enjoyed the quiet ambience. Unlike other restaurants, there were no noisy children to spoil the atmosphere.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our first experience here was spectacular. Great food, ambience, and service. This last visit was a bit off. Young, drunk, loud female in bar before dinner while we were waiting for our reservation, and then in the dining room a party of seven young loud 20 somethings were actually playing drinking games at the table close to us. A bit disappointing that a restaurant of this stature would tolerate such inappropriate behavior.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Beautiful serene restaurant in Napa Valley. Wonderful food with great taste and presentation. Marvelous view overlooking the valley. Attentive service. While I was there on Tuesday, Jan 31 they was working going on below the restaurant. It would have been nice to have some background music to block out the noise. Excellent selection of vegetarian items that were highlighted on menu with check marks.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food and the service was excellent. The ambiance was a little stuffy and very quiet, but service, food and the amazing views keep us coming back for more

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.