Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 1.94mi
  3. Distance: 2.25mi
  4. Distance: 2.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 1.94mi
  3. Distance: 2.25mi
  4. Distance: 2.52mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 1.94mi
  3. Distance: 2.25mi
  4. Distance: 2.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 1.94mi
  3. Distance: 2.25mi
  4. Distance: 2.52mi

About Auberge du Soleil

Auberge du Soleil Restaurant began in 1981 nestled on 33 acres overlooking the lush vines of the Napa Valley. The cuisine has evolved with a wine country theme where innovative menus inspired by the bounty of the vine are paired with food in ways that delight and inspire longtime devotees. The Bistro & Bar is ideal for sipping wine at sunset on the terrace, a casual meal al fresco, or a nightcap by the fireplace. The Restaurant presents luxury at its finest while overlooking some of Napa's most renowned vineyards. Offering more that 40 of the Valley’s finest wines by the glass and boasting a cellar of nearly 17,000 wines, our guests can enjoy a full sensory experience of the California wine country.
Summer Dinner reservations available online 5:30-6:00 and 8:00-9:00 PM. All online reservations between Apr 1-Nov 30 are confirmed outside on the terrace, weather permitting. *Please review the OpenTable confirmation email for important details regarding your reservation*

180 Rutherford Hill Rd.
Rutherford, CA 94573
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Mediterranean, Californian

Hours of Operation:
BREAKFAST, 7 days a week: 7:00am - 11:00am
PRIX FIXE BRUNCH, SATURDAY & SUNDAY 11:30AM-2:15PM
LUNCH, Monday-Friday: 11:30am - 2:15pm
DINNER, 7 days a week: 5:30pm - 9:15pm
Holidays hours, menus, and prices may be different.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 967-3111

Website:
http://www.aubergedusoleil.com/

Catering:
On and Off premise available for 10 to 120 guests.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking

Executive Chef:
Robert Curry

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Auberge du Soleil can host special events from 10-120 guests - we offer brunch, lunch, dinner and hors d'oeuvres receptions in our private rooms.

Private Dining

The restaurant can accommodate parties up to 10 guests. Private Dining rooms are available for parties larger than 10 guests. Special Events: Auberge du Soleil can host special events from 10-120 guests - we offer brunch, lunch, dinner and hors d'oeuvres receptions in our private rooms.

Auberge du Soleil Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

Noise

Quiet

98% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (70)
Great for Outdoor Dining (61)
Romantic (57)
See All
Special Occasion (52)
Fit for Foodies (43)
Good for a Date (41)
Worth the Drive (40)
Notable Wine List (37)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Local Ingredients (22)
Great for Lunch (21)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Great for Brunch (18)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Tasting Menu (17)
Authentic (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Business Meals (11)
Cozy (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Seasonal (10)
Fun (9)
Healthy (9)
Good for Groups (6)
Organic (6)
People Watching (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Casual (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
2927 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Out of this world -perfection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Spectacular setting and food overlooking napa valley

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Just an amazing experience. The food was incredible. Michael, our server, was so personable and attentive. Great views of the valley and sunset. I highly recommend this experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2017

For the caliber Resturant the food was poor. The tomato soup had a chemical not fresh taste to it. My octopus was salty to the point of being inedible, I elected not to complain or return it because I didn’t want to draw negative attention to our table. The main entrees and desert were good. The service exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Very Good ambience and service. $70 brunch was worth every penny. Would like to try dinner next time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Absolutely perfect in every way

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Excellent restaurant. A little pricy but food is fabulous. We try to eat lunch there every time we are in NAPA. Hand crafted cocktails are excellent. Worth the drive

Tags: Local Ingredients, Organic, People Watching, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Way overrated. We have been to other restaurants at the same price point and had better food, better service, and better atmosphere. This feels like a tourist trap.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Exceptional place for the view, food and service! Pricing is a little hard to swallow but to do this once in a while is worth it!!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 27, 2017

My kids is a little bit naughty during the lunch, but the waiter was so kind to give him a crayon to make him sit down and do some drawing! So nice!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Tea, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Casual, Romantic, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 27, 2017

i wish i made an earlier reservation because we sat outside on the porch and i know the view would have been beautiful. But other than that our experience was amazing. Our waitress was great. We had a Four Course meal and everything was delicious. I have a peach dessert and it was so fresh and finished my meal perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Excellent service, excellent view, excellent food.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 23, 2017

We had a delicious three course meal for brunch on a beautiful Saturday afternoon in Napa. The patio overlooks all of Napa where I was almost More excited to be there during the day to see the view versus at night time. Service was perfect, the food was unbelievable, and it truly was a wonderful time

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

Great!! Fabulous night!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Very disappointing. For a three course meal that is $115 per person, each dish should elicit responses such as "amazing" or "delicious!" The food was far from that and very ordinary. The chef obviously values presentation over taste therefore leaving us very dissatisfied. Additionally, how can a three course meal be over in little over an hour? The service was rushed and erratic. I'm sure in its day this restaurant was a star. Like all stars, they eventually lose their shine and burn out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Outstanding view, service, and food. Great spot for lunch if you're traveling to wineries during the day. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 19, 2017

We had a wonderful lunch, the food was outstanding as was the service! We'll be back!

Tags: Vegan, Happy Hour, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Just beautiful from start to finish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed a quiet breakfast in the outdoor dining area in mid-September. We loved the scenic view of the valley and we appreciated the outdoor heaters to keep us at a comfortable temperature. Our breakfasts were delicious and the portion sizes were just right. We were surprised by the passion fruit syrup that came with the french toast, but one can always request maple syrup instead. I had hoped that we would be able to walk around the resort grounds a bit or at least check out the gift shop, but I was disappointed to find that restaurant diners are limited to only one area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Very strict with price fixed menu. Great view. Good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Excellent good, wonderful ambience, great staff and gorgeous views.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We thought Auberge ..is doing really good! Great staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We had an excellent meal and the service was impeccable. The only downside was the wedding taking place on the floor and patio below us. Very loud music and distracting.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Beautiful views, great service, spectacular food! Enjoy your meal at the perfect pace. Wonderful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Service and food was incredible , I highly recommend it is a must see. The view is incredible but the overall experience was exquisite

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Excellent restaurant experience. Similar to the Auberge's in Europe. Everyone is treated equally which is important to me. A real gem for over 40 years.

Tags: Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 7, 2017

While visiting Napa Valley my wife and I enjoyed an amazing four course dinner here. Service was above and beyond starting with the complimentary valet and continuing though a meal that played out like a well choreographed play. Everything was perfectly prepared and the small extras between courses compliments of the chef kept the night flowing. I would highly recommend Auberge as an upscale date night or a must visit for fine dining with amazing views.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Amazing view of the valley.. will highly recommend the brunch on weekends!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Extremely disappointing. Did not even get menus for 1 hour, we were not even sure who our attendant was. Had to actually ask next table to look at their menu. Service was disturbingly poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 30, 2017

This was a lovely dining experience overlooking the valley. The food was exquisite and the service unquestionable. It is overpriced even for a Michelin Star restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 28, 2017

The view from the terrace was so beautiful. I really loved this restaurant. We had white house wine. It was reasonable price but tasted very good. We also had 3 courses. Everything tasted good.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The food is unique and delicious, and the wine list is outstanding. The view is one of the best in the valley. However, the resort's event space is located directly below the restaurant and there is zero sound mitigation between the two. So, the sound of wedding bands and loud celebration is overwhelming. The restaurant is aware of this issue and offers expensive bottles of wine as compensation when guests complain, but clearly the events bring in so much revenue that Auberge is not jumping to do anything of lasting consequence about the problem. For a rather pricey meal, and a reputation of serene beauty accompanied by top-class cuisine, the bumping music is a total buzz kill. Such a shame. I won't be back. But I'll drink the Tempranillo they served again!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The food was amazing, the ambiance was nice, but the best part is the view! You really can't find a better view while dining.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Breathtaking views of the Napa Valley and excellent food. The only challenge is that we felt extremely rushed by the staff. We arrived at 5:25 PM for a 5:30 reservation and were told we couldn't be seated a moment before 5;30, so we headed to the bar (at the suggestion of the hostess) for some delightful cocktails. Moments later, and just as we were getting comfy at the bar & before we could take our first sip, the hostess came and said she would take us to our dinner table now at 5:31. We were not ready at that very moment and felt rushed the rest of the evening. Clearly, they are looking to turn over tables as quickly as possible. Other than feeling rushed, everything else was great. Just wished we could have relaxed and enjoyed it at a bit of a more leisurely pace.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Delicious food, great service, and outstanding ambiance. We plan to return again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

I hadn't the lobster salad, braised ribs, and chocolate cake. Everything was perfect!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Worst experience in Napa. Ordered tempura mushroom with black rice and veggie. Rice was so salty, tasted like soaked in soy sauce with two more spoons of salt. Complained and response was "I'm sorry this is not to your taste" with an I don't care face And packed this leftover little side dish nobody liked without ask. Insulting.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Amazing restaurant. Food was delicious and the view incredible.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Amazing restaurant a true gem of Napa valley. Salvador took care of us and thanks to him we really enjoyed it even more !!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Romantic, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Cozy, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.