Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 1.94mi
  3. Distance: 2.25mi
  4. Distance: 2.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 1.94mi
  3. Distance: 2.25mi
  4. Distance: 2.52mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 1.94mi
  3. Distance: 2.25mi
  4. Distance: 2.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 1.94mi
  3. Distance: 2.25mi
  4. Distance: 2.52mi

About Auberge du Soleil

Auberge du Soleil Restaurant began in 1981 nestled on 33 acres overlooking the lush vines of the Napa Valley. The cuisine has evolved with a wine country theme where innovative menus inspired by the bounty of the vine are paired with food in ways that delight and inspire longtime devotees. The Bistro & Bar is ideal for sipping wine at sunset on the terrace, a casual meal al fresco, or a nightcap by the fireplace. The Restaurant presents luxury at its finest while overlooking some of Napa's most renowned vineyards. Offering more that 40 of the Valley’s finest wines by the glass and boasting a cellar of nearly 17,000 wines, our guests can enjoy a full sensory experience of the California wine country.
Summer Dinner reservations available online 5:30-6:00 and 8:00-9:00 PM. All online reservations between Apr 1-Nov 30 are confirmed outside on the terrace, weather permitting. *Please review the OpenTable confirmation email for important details regarding your reservation*

180 Rutherford Hill Rd.
Rutherford, CA 94573
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Mediterranean, Californian

Hours of Operation:
BREAKFAST, 7 days a week: 7:00am - 11:00am
PRIX FIXE BRUNCH, SATURDAY & SUNDAY 11:30AM-2:15PM
LUNCH, Monday-Friday: 11:30am - 2:15pm
DINNER, 7 days a week: 5:30pm - 9:15pm
Holidays hours, menus, and prices may be different.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 967-3111

Website:
http://www.aubergedusoleil.com/

Catering:
On and Off premise available for 10 to 120 guests.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking

Executive Chef:
Robert Curry

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Auberge du Soleil can host special events from 10-120 guests - we offer brunch, lunch, dinner and hors d'oeuvres receptions in our private rooms.

Private Dining

The restaurant can accommodate parties up to 10 guests. Private Dining rooms are available for parties larger than 10 guests. Special Events: Auberge du Soleil can host special events from 10-120 guests - we offer brunch, lunch, dinner and hors d'oeuvres receptions in our private rooms.

Auberge du Soleil Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.9

value

4.3

Noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (14)
Romantic (11)
Special Occasion (11)
See All
Notable Wine List (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Good for a Date (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Casual (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Cozy (3)
Healthy (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Organic (2)
Authentic (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Business Meals (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Fun (1)
Sort by
S
2964 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined a day ago

Fabulous menu and service during restaurant week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 2 days ago

every single dish exceeded our expectation. And friendly staff made the whole experience very special too.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined 3 days ago

Great place to enjoy a special lunch with friends. Great view and food

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 13, 2018

Food was fantastic. Service level was great. Restaurant is beautiful. What more can I say - I will go back when in Napa.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2018

What a way to start the new year - 2018...lunch with our best friends for 55 years!
Excellent FOOD, SERVICE and the VIEW WAS BREATHTAKING! Weather was perfect!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Everything was absolutely impeccable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 27, 2017

Nice enough view, but the food is wanting. Super 90's menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Our beautiful 4 year traditional Christmas afternoon meal

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Amazing service, but for a Michelin Star restaurant the food is way below average when compared to restaurants with similar classification. Not really worth the visit, maybe the view during lunch tome makes it slightly better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Great food! Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 22, 2017

Food was excellent and the service was on point! Definitely recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 17, 2017

Well deserved Michelin star restaurant, fantastic chef tasting menu and very accommodating to customers need.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2017

This restaurant has it all. The food is exceptional. The view of the Valley is incredible. It has an extensive wine list. The service is impeccable. You could not ask for for a better experience

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 8, 2017

The wait staff was extremely attentive and nice which enhanced the dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 2, 2017

I have to say that I was a bit disappointed by the food. That's why you're splurging for a Michelin star restaurant, right? Maybe I've eaten out too much? My expectations were really high. The starter of Fois grois was really good. That was the highlight. The second courses were good, but not great. The main course of duck was good but not great. The chef's sauces were good but not great. Also, the chef put nuts in almost every dish. Not sure what the fascination with nuts was... The bright spot? Our server was fantastic and she did a great job. The sommelier was super and recommended a great wine! It's just too bad that the food really didn't wow us. I have to say, this really wasn't worth it. I've been to Michelin star restaurants in Europe and Asia and they just blow this place away. Everyone was just good. Not great. My expectation was to be blown away. I didn't get that. Maybe we just ordered the wrong items? Not sure, but if you are a foodie you should be prepared to be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Amazing food, service and view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Beautiful venue. Next time we will earlier to enjoy the view.
The food and service were excellent.
Enjoyed it more than The French Laundry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Great food complimented by amazing views and superior service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 22, 2017

The view is fantastic. Food and service first class. Must go once you are in the Napa Valley

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Great time for our anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Eveithing was good! We enjoy a lot the experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 15, 2017

Unfortunate. We weren’t able to stay longer!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2017

It was great! Food was good and service was really good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2017

the food was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2017

First of all, what a view!! Second, I highly recommend the brunch.. everything was amazing, including the top notch service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Engagement dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 28, 2017

We love this place! Great service, really professional wait staff, among the one starred Michelin restaurants in Napa, this is our fave! We would love to comeback!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Excellent wine menu & delicious entrees!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 26, 2017

Great food, great place, beautiful time :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Wonderful service, great views and delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Out of this world -perfection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Spectacular setting and food overlooking napa valley

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Just an amazing experience. The food was incredible. Michael, our server, was so personable and attentive. Great views of the valley and sunset. I highly recommend this experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2017

For the caliber Resturant the food was poor. The tomato soup had a chemical not fresh taste to it. My octopus was salty to the point of being inedible, I elected not to complain or return it because I didn’t want to draw negative attention to our table. The main entrees and desert were good. The service exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Very Good ambience and service. $70 brunch was worth every penny. Would like to try dinner next time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Absolutely perfect in every way

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Excellent restaurant. A little pricy but food is fabulous. We try to eat lunch there every time we are in NAPA. Hand crafted cocktails are excellent. Worth the drive

Tags: Local Ingredients, Organic, People Watching, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Way overrated. We have been to other restaurants at the same price point and had better food, better service, and better atmosphere. This feels like a tourist trap.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Exceptional place for the view, food and service! Pricing is a little hard to swallow but to do this once in a while is worth it!!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 27, 2017

My kids is a little bit naughty during the lunch, but the waiter was so kind to give him a crayon to make him sit down and do some drawing! So nice!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Tea, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Casual, Romantic, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.