About Atlas Restaurant

5513 Pershing
St. Louis, MO 63112
View Larger Map

Where classic European flavors mingle with warm smiles and exemplary service. We are conveniently located in the West End of St. Louis, just minutes away from Washington University, The Fox, Powell Hall and the Muny.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European, Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday-Sunday: 5:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Belt

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 367-6800

Website:
http://www.atlasrestaurantstl.com/

Parking Details:
We have a parking lot across from our restaurant, along with a parking lot at the corning of Pershing and Belt. There is also many spots available via street parking infront of and near or restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Bryan Carr, Executive Chef & Alberto Ahuatzi

Private Party Facilities:
Our dining room comfortably seats 65, or can be used for standing receptions of 100 or more guests. Our space is available for private parties during non-business hours, making it ideal for business luncheons, brunch events, or evening gatherings on Sundays or Mondays. Please contact us to arrange your private event.

Private Party Contact:
Andrew Moore: 3143676800

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Atlas Restaurant, St. Louis, MO
Atlas Restaurant, St. Louis, MO
Atlas Restaurant, St. Louis, MO
Atlas Restaurant, St. Louis, MO
Atlas Restaurant, St. Louis, MO
Atlas Restaurant, St. Louis, MO
Atlas Restaurant, St. Louis, MO
Atlas Restaurant, St. Louis, MO
Atlas Restaurant, St. Louis, MO
Atlas Restaurant, St. Louis, MO
Atlas Restaurant, St. Louis, MO
Atlas Restaurant, St. Louis, MO
Atlas Restaurant, St. Louis, MO

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Atlas Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
St. Louis
Neighborhood Gem
St. Louis
Best Value
Downtown
2 More
Fit for Foodies
Downtown
Neighborhood Gem
Downtown
Best Restaurants in Central West End ›

Neighborhood Gem (26)
Special Occasion (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
See All
Creative Cuisine (15)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Good for a Date (11)
Casual (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Cozy (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Healthy (5)
Romantic (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Seasonal (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Business Meals (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Authentic (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Bar Seating (2)
People Watching (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Fireplace (2)
Organic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Historic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
238 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent duck pate appetizer, duck entr ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent duck pate appetizer, duck entrée, wine, and wonderful service.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent service ! We went to Atlas on ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent service ! We went to Atlas on Saturday night after Thanksgiving to take a break from turkey left overs- As always they delivered. Trout was cooked perfectly and the duck breast was very flavorful- the cauliflower purée that cane with the doc was out of this world!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Delicious! Beet Salad and Crusted Steak ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Delicious! Beet Salad and Crusted Steak was wonderful!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We are not native St. Louisans, however ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We are not native St. Louisans, however this was our second visit. First time was very good, so we came back.

Food is very, very good. Gnocchi is outstanding. We (party of four) loved all our meals, including the meatballs, amish chicken, gorgonzola sirloin, and the vegetarian fettucine.

The apple-cinnamon planters punch and the Atlas Manhattan were both winners. Wine menu has some unique and interesting (i.e. quite good) options.

Location and room are nothing special. Service was fine.

Menu is not large, but is very diverse. Anyone could find something to love here.

We will return on a future trip to St. Louis.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

It was ok at best. Mushroom app was very ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

It was ok at best. Mushroom app was very tasty. My wife's Gorgonzola encrusted steak was good. My lamb chop came out so undercooked that the waitress said "that's not good. You can't eat that." By the time it came back from the kitchen, my wife was done eating. We spent a date night watching each other eat dinner.

Unimpressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

The food is excellent but the service is ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food is excellent but the service is atrocious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

My husband and I celebrated our 33rd ann ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 33rd anniversary at Atlas. It is evident that the chef gives full attention to every part of the meal, from the salad through dessert--all was exquisite. Even the complimentary glass of champagne was one of the best I've ever had! The wait staff was friendly, but never imposing. An all around enjoyable experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is consistently very good. Never been ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2016

It is consistently very good. Never been disappointed . I usually have fish which is GREAT. Service very professional, and price s are reasonable. .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

everything was excellent as it has been ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

everything was excellent as it has been for the past 20 years that I have been dining at Bryan Carr restaurants. Outstanding soup always.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband, Scott and I love love love A ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 15, 2016

My husband, Scott and I love love love Atlas! I'll be dining at your place with my girlfriends next month and cannot wait! Thanks to all the staff and nice owners! Laura Lock

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the bouillabaisse, it wasn't on th ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I had the bouillabaisse, it wasn't on the menu but was a special. It was outstanding. My wife, the birthday girl, was envious.

Tags: Healthy, People Watching, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Thoroughly enjoyed the visit, second tim ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the visit, second time in recent months. Good food, good service, ABLE TO TALK!! not possible in many restaurants.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great experience. Good food, and service ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Great experience. Good food, and service.

Parking can be difficult, but after 7.30 should not be any problem.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Quite surprised! We chose it from Open ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Quite surprised! We chose it from Open Table and saw the rating and the location and said why not. We weren't disappointed. Nice atmosphere and simple surroundings that didn't distract us from the food.

Tags: Authentic, People Watching, Historic, Bar Seating, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Quiet, intimate setting. Casual and ele ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Quiet, intimate setting. Casual and elegant at the same time. Food beautifully prepared, not overly fussed with - identifiable.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good with unique dishes

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Always good with unique dishes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and excellent service. Ha ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellent food and excellent service. Had a wonderful fish dish and some excellent appetizers.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Most tender and succulent park chip l ha ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Most tender and succulent park chip l have eaten in a very long time. Everything was high quality.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great meal and a let of fun. St ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We had a great meal and a let of fun. Staff was very accommodating for our large party of 7!

Drinks were fast and refreshing. Waiter was attentive and knowledgable. Course country pate was delicious. Presentation was spot on and the lamb chops was delicious. We had not been since before the Carr's purchased the Resturant a few year ago but we will plan to return again.

Thanks

Stephen

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The gorgonzola encrusted sirloin was del ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 7, 2016

The gorgonzola encrusted sirloin was delicious. Friends had the pasta with meatballs, fettucine, and duck dishes and all were happy. Desserts were good as well. Service was attentive but not overbearing. Would recommend this as a relaxing spot for a casual dinner with friends.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Atlas is always excellent value. Very g ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Atlas is always excellent value. Very good straight forward preparation at very reasonable prices. We've always enjoyed the neighborhood setting and lack of pretension.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Have been going here for a number of yea ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Have been going here for a number of years. Always quality food and service.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service, food and location all good. The ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Service, food and location all good. The only turnoff was a moldy smell when you enter the restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Unfortunately, the restaurant was entire ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Unfortunately, the restaurant was entirely full at 6 PM. This taxed both the serving staff and the kitchen and resulted in a long delay for our meal. Management recognized the problem and "comped" our drinks. We shall try to make earlier reservations on Friday and Saturday nights.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

The August 26 Atlas dinner was scheduled ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 26, 2016

The August 26 Atlas dinner was scheduled to celebrate the 88th birthday of a dear cousin. Other than my wife and I, the group of six were not Atlas regulars. All were blown-away by the excellence of the food and the attentiveness and professionalism of our server, James.

  Our overall experience could not have been better. 

  A sincere thank you to the entire staff.
Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Three of us went to Atlas for dinner. T ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Three of us went to Atlas for dinner. Two of us had been there before and thought it would be a good time to return; the other one hadn't ever been there. All of us were very pleased with our drinks, our meals, the service, and the atmosphere. It's a very nice place to sit and talk over a fine dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Atlas has been on our list to try for se ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Atlas has been on our list to try for several years. The food was pretty good but not spectacular. Our server (Laura) was one of the worst we ever had: rude, no service skills and no charisma whatsoever. It's a real shame as all the other staff was very friendly. Perhaps she had a bad day but we would request a different section if we ever went back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Great resto with great food and service. ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great resto with great food and service.....will go back soon......high quality

Tags: Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

every time we eat there it is terrific w ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 10, 2016

every time we eat there it is terrific which is why we go so often.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the intimacy of Atlas. Our servic ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 7, 2016

I love the intimacy of Atlas. Our service was attentive and appropiately interactive with the serving team. Look forward to returning soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely place. The food was delicious, p ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Lovely place. The food was delicious, particularly the corn risotto. It has a relaxing, comfortable ambiance. I would definitely recommend Atlas to anyone looking for a place with good food and a great ambiance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice restaurant for dinner. Unfortunate ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Nice restaurant for dinner. Unfortunately my encrusted steak was overdone and the encrust soggy . Steak tasted as if it had been tenderized and was mushy. Others (3) did better with their dinners. Service was good and prompt. Servers should not pick up plates until all are done eating ( a universal complaint these days)

This was our first time there and will give them another try as we know the owners reputation is quite good and the steak may have been an aberration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Always loved this place, but service was ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Always loved this place, but service was very slow this time, over 45 min to get our first course, and not because it was crowded

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

I had not been to Atlas for several year ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 5, 2016

I had not been to Atlas for several years and was quite pleased with the food and service. Sadly it is a noisy atmosphere and with the tables so close together, private conversation is difficult. My friend from out of town was running late and the staff actually called me to see if I wanted to keep my reservation which was wonderfully accommodating.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The service is always pleasant. Gets cr ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 5, 2016

The service is always pleasant. Gets crowded before opera and symphony so make reservations. It can be noisy. Because the food is always very good, we go there for birthdays. The atmosphere is pleasant, soft lighting, enough space between tables.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Every time we go to Atlas for pre-opera ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Every time we go to Atlas for pre-opera dinner it's better than the last. Our out-of-town guest raved.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the atmosphere. The strip steak w ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 3, 2016

I love the atmosphere. The strip steak was cooked to perfection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were greeted and seated as soon as we ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 3, 2016

We were greeted and seated as soon as we arrived. The waiter was attentive but not overbearing. The food was excellent...mixed green salad, salmon and creme brule.

Fast becoming a favorite for us, especially before The Muny.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

One of our favorite St. Louis restaurant ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 2, 2016

One of our favorite St. Louis restaurants. Food is consistently delicious. We all enjoyed the 3 course dinner. Caprese salads fresh and wonderful, veggie pasta was delicious as was sliced sirloin and creme brûlée. Love this little place

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very well prepared food. Not overly prep ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 2, 2016

Very well prepared food. Not overly prepared for show. Very fresh produce and seafood. Refined atmosphere but not stuffy. Easy to have a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.