About Atlantis Steakhouse - Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

3800 S. Virginia St
Reno, NV 89502
View Larger Map

Atlantis Steakhouse is proud to be the recipient of the AAA Four Diamond award. Only 2.6% of the 29,000 restaurants across the United States, Canada, Mexico and the Caribbean rated by AAA receive this prestigious designation. Capturing the cosmopolitan essence of Chicago to San Francisco, the Atlantis Steakhouse is impeccably styled with a design that melds contemporary elegance with classic comfort. Atlantis proudly serves Allen Brothers of Chicago meats, the nation’s finest steaks. These dry-aged USDA prime cuts are the ultimate grade of beef, chosen for their superb quality, marbling and flavor. Experience the art of traditional Steakhouse table side dining, unsurpassed service and unmatched attention to detail. Glowing honey onyx exudes warmth and the plush dining settees create a dining ambiance second to none. Classic cocktails, metropolitan martinis and over 336 selections of wine complete your experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Moana/Peckham

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 824-4430

Website:
http://atlantiscasino.com/reno-restaurants/atlantis-seafood-steak-house

Parking Details:
Atlantis offers complimentary valet parking and acres of free self-parking.

Public Transit:
S. Virginia at E. Peckham

Executive Chef:
Robert Katausky

Private Party Facilities:
Exclusive private dining for groups of 15 to 50 may be arranged in our Cove private dining room or in the club room.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Atlantis Steakhouse - Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (22)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Special Occasion (17)
See All
Romantic (16)
Modern Decor (14)
Cozy (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Business Meals (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Fun (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Seasonal (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Authentic (1)
Private Room (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Historic (1)
Healthy (1)
Tapas (1)
Family Style (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Casual (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
168 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Table Service was great and responsive b ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Table Service was great and responsive but initial host was picking and choosing who to seat where and when. Seafood based items were poor. A few different items were over salted. The baked potato was disappointing. Seems like they seat you based on your attire which I didn't care for. Filet was good as was the chicken breast. Overall for the price, I expected a better overall experience. I can't say it was bad, but expected a lot better.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Don't order the Calamari

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Don't order the Calamari

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Atlantis Steakhouse is the best restaura ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Atlantis Steakhouse is the best restaurant in Reno. It is absolutely fantastic for steak and seafood. The service is second to none! Yum!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Cozy, , Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Atlantis steakhouse had Amazing serv ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The Atlantis steakhouse had Amazing service and incredible food. The atmosphere was made it easy to make conversation and just to relax during dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent!! Especially our waiter Joe & ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Excellent!! Especially our waiter Joe & his helper Josue!!!

Tags: Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely dinner server and help were very ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Lovely dinner server and help were very kind and attentive. Portions are very large so it's easy to share which is what me and my man did. We shared the steak au poivre which was delicious that way we could have appetizers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service! Great food! Great atmosph ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great service! Great food! Great atmosphere! One of my favorite places to eat!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent steakhouse. Beautiful decor, ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Excellent steakhouse. Beautiful decor, very comfortable seats. Our server was so nice and friendly. Food was delicious. Would definitely go back .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely wonderful as usual. Favorite ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Absolutely wonderful as usual. Favorite restaurant in Reno.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant. The ambience was f ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Beautiful restaurant. The ambience was fantastic. It is designed to look as if you are under the ocean, but it is quite elegant, romantic, and cozy at the same time. The service was exceptional. It was our anniversary and we were made to feel very welcome and pampered. My husband gets the steak diane each time as it is made tableside and is quite the visual and sensory experience. The steak was cooked to perfection which is not always the case elsewhere when he orders medium, but beautifully done here. The steakhouse salad with their sherry vinaigrette was delicious and refreshing. We were also served a beautiful neopolitan gelatto with berries as an anniversary surprise and it was delicious as well. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was so helpful and took care o ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The staff was so helpful and took care of every need. Dinner was so delicious we will be back for more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and the best service in Reno. ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food and the best service in Reno. Our favorite!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came with family for a pre New Years ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We came with family for a pre New Years dinner. The ambiance was lovely and relaxing. The entire staff, including our wonderful waiter Alan, was top notch. They even got a plate of spaghetti from one of the casino's other restaurants because my youngest didn't see anything on the menu she wanted to eat. The food was fantastic, everyone loved their meal. We couldn't have asked for better, more attentive service and great food. We'll definitely return when we are back in town.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant is great. Food, ambiance ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The restaurant is great. Food, ambiance wonderful. Our waiter was not of that caliber. The helper was awesome, the sommelier was awesome.... the waiter mediocre at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

This is one of my favorite restaurants, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants, however the noise level was higher than normal. Still fantastic food and services. I will be back for sure.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

It was an enjoyable evening especially d ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 24, 2016

It was an enjoyable evening especially during a busy Holiday Season.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience the best ste ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Excellent dining experience the best steak house we have been to in Reno.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was good overall, but Bistro Napa in ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 19, 2016

It was good overall, but Bistro Napa in the same casino is probably a little bit better for the money. The service was good, but not as on point as I'm used to at a steakhouse (wine glasses were left on table through our entree even though we both had cocktails, bread came after we got our salads, and it was generally a lot slower).

I do love the ambiance there and prefer it over the Bistro Napa, but the Bistro also has some cocktails on their list that are not available at the Steakhouse, such as a chocolate martini. However, the Steakhouse has some great dessert options, including ice cream that is made table side.

Food was fantastic as usual - I usually get filet mignon, but I've tried the Steak Diane and the Prime Rib (this is probably my new favorite there). I also enjoy that the salad you order varies slightly based on your dressing choice.

However, the service at the Bistro was still surprisingly better and you can still order a pretty good steak, so I will likely go there next time.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Great as always. Careful on the garlic m ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Great as always. Careful on the garlic mash so much garlic burns.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the BEST spots in Reno for a fant ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 10, 2016

One of the BEST spots in Reno for a fantastic meal!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have lived in Reno for four years and ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I have lived in Reno for four years and I had not ever eaten at this establishment, but last night we had a blast. The food was delicious, the service was excellent, and the atmosphere was elegant and classy. We will definitely return to eat here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Large portions of well prepared food I ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Large portions of well prepared food I a! Not a Dry Aged Beef promoter, but the steaks were exceptional. Amazingly proffessiomal service.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

what distinguishes one steak house from ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 9, 2016

what distinguishes one steak house from another? All high end establishments have quality beef. So what makes one stand out? The answer is here at Atlantis. Top notch service, lovely room ambience, old style at table preparations... and the little things like warm, moist towels before and after the meal, little bite sized appetizers to whet your palate... and of course attention to detail with your meal. Excellent salad dressing, terrific soup de jour (in this case, cream of mushroom) and steaks done per our request (asking for rare and having the steak bleed when cut into is my idea of heaven).

Yes, you're going to more than likely be unable to escape without dropping a c note per person - but as a special occasion - go treat yourself; you're worth it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service. Perfectly prepa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Great food and service. Perfectly prepared steak. Creative presentation. Only down side, guest at next table repeatedly talking loudly on cell phone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing food. Awesome experience.

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Amazing food. Awesome experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Outstanding experience! Our server, Joe ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Outstanding experience! Our server, Joe, was fantastic and the meal was five star quality. We totally enjoyed our "visit" and will return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I are 43 years old and have ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 1, 2016

My wife and I are 43 years old and have ate at some great restaurants. This place is our new all time favorite. An absolutely incredible dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We eat here every monthly visit love it ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 28, 2016

We eat here every monthly visit love it the service is wonderful!!! Food is great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mark our server took great care in ensur ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Mark our server took great care in ensuring that my wife food allergies where avoided. I have never seen that level of concern and it was proactive. Kudos to Mark!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of our favorites! It is a cl ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This is one of our favorites! It is a classic steakhouse with a dash of contemporary creativity. The food is delicious and the meats are prime. When in Reno we would never miss dining here.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We ordered the ice cream made at the tab ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We ordered the ice cream made at the table and it had crushed up macadamia nuts in it . One nut was whole about the size of a marble and got caught in my throat and I had to go to Renown Hospital emergency. The waiter did nothing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went for my Birthday. I had never ea ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We went for my Birthday. I had never eaten there so we thought we would give it a shot. I love the ambience. Service was great, not at all stuffy. Bacon Wrapped Scallops were cooked perfectly. The Filet Mignon was good but just a little bit on the chewy side.

The minute we walked in, it was so soothing with the giant fish tank. We will be back for a special occasion in the future.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I felt the food was subpar for the price ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I felt the food was subpar for the price. This is the 2nd time we've eaten there; while this time was better than the first, I was still not that impressed. The food lacks flavor and they try to cover that up by providing sauces to go along with the meat. My belief is that a good piece of meat cooked right should only require some salt and pepper for the finishing touch and not 3 different types of sauces to dump the steak into.

The setting is nice and cozy but during the busy times it can get somewhat noisy. The wait staff is very friendly and pay close attention to their tables.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I had the filet and a baked potato; both ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 17, 2016

I had the filet and a baked potato; both were delicious. Our servers were great; paid attention to every detail. Food was brought to the table at the appropriate time. We didn't order dessert, but I'm sure their desserts are delicious. When the check was brought to the table it was accompanied by scrumptious pieces of chocolate mints. As we were getting ready to leave, our server brought each of us a bag containing a sweet bread. One was apple, the other was blueberry. I will definitely be back on my next trip to Reno.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely amazing. Superb service, eve ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Absolutely amazing. Superb service, everyone very attentive (chef, greeters, waiters,owner). Food was very delicious and presentation impeccable. Fine dining at its best!!!!!!!

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Romantic, , Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a party of 8 and everyone was pre ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had a party of 8 and everyone was pretty happy with their meal and overall experience. Service was over the top.

We'll definitely be back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food quality wasn't up to par. It should ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Food quality wasn't up to par. It should have been better for the price. The lobster bisque needed one of their little tabisco bottles to help with the taste. Without tasbisco it just tasted bland. The crab bisque at a seafood place in my own town is better. The escargot was ok, but also needed tabisco. The service from John the waiter assistant made good cappiccino's with the cappiccino display.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We were pampered! I do not have enough ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 7, 2016

We were pampered! I do not have enough superlatives to describe this restaurant. The whole enterprise was so friendly and inviting, I returned the next day and partook of the spa. Again, I had a great meal (poolside).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spent $300 and had lobsters that were to ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Spent $300 and had lobsters that were tough to eat and lamb chops that had more fat than meat. Food quality was lacking for the price and they didn't even mention in the menu that the scallops were bacon wrapped, which I wasn't supposed eat. But couldn't return them since the waiter made it seem that once he places the order there are no take back. For the price the lobsters should have melted in my mouth, just like a seafood buffet that used to have lobsters for $5 each with your buffet price. I would not go here again. I would have rather gambling my money, it would have been more enjoyable.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Wonderful dinner (two steaks and a few s ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Wonderful dinner (two steaks and a few sides) with great food and perfect whisky cocktails. The room is a good size -- not too big, but large enough that you don't feel like you're under a microscope. It was our first visit, but we'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.