About Atlantis Steakhouse - Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

3800 S. Virginia St
Reno, NV 89502
View Larger Map

Atlantis Steakhouse is proud to be the recipient of the AAA Four Diamond award. Only 2.6% of the 29,000 restaurants across the United States, Canada, Mexico and the Caribbean rated by AAA receive this prestigious designation. Capturing the cosmopolitan essence of Chicago to San Francisco, the Atlantis Steakhouse is impeccably styled with a design that melds contemporary elegance with classic comfort. Atlantis proudly serves Allen Brothers of Chicago meats, the nation’s finest steaks. These dry-aged USDA prime cuts are the ultimate grade of beef, chosen for their superb quality, marbling and flavor. Experience the art of traditional Steakhouse table side dining, unsurpassed service and unmatched attention to detail. Glowing honey onyx exudes warmth and the plush dining settees create a dining ambiance second to none. Classic cocktails, metropolitan martinis and over 336 selections of wine complete your experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Moana/Peckham

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 824-4430

Website:
http://atlantiscasino.com/reno-restaurants/atlantis-seafood-steak-house

Parking Details:
Atlantis offers complimentary valet parking and acres of free self-parking.

Public Transit:
S. Virginia at E. Peckham

Executive Chef:
Robert Katausky

Private Party Facilities:
Exclusive private dining for groups of 15 to 50 may be arranged in our Cove private dining room or in the club room.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Atlantis Steakhouse - Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Service
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Ambiance
Tahoe / Reno Area
7 More
Steakhouse
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Overall
Reno
Best Food
Reno
Best Service
Reno
Best Ambiance
Reno
Best Value
Reno
Most Booked
Reno
Best Restaurants in Reno ›

Special Occasion (17)
Romantic (14)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
See All
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Notable Wine List (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Business Meals (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Cozy (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Casual (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Fun (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
142 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Outstanding experience! Our server, Joe ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding experience! Our server, Joe, was fantastic and the meal was five star quality. We totally enjoyed our "visit" and will return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I are 43 years old and have ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

My wife and I are 43 years old and have ate at some great restaurants. This place is our new all time favorite. An absolutely incredible dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We eat here every monthly visit love it ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 28, 2016

We eat here every monthly visit love it the service is wonderful!!! Food is great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mark our server took great care in ensur ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Mark our server took great care in ensuring that my wife food allergies where avoided. I have never seen that level of concern and it was proactive. Kudos to Mark!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of our favorites! It is a cl ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This is one of our favorites! It is a classic steakhouse with a dash of contemporary creativity. The food is delicious and the meats are prime. When in Reno we would never miss dining here.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We ordered the ice cream made at the tab ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We ordered the ice cream made at the table and it had crushed up macadamia nuts in it . One nut was whole about the size of a marble and got caught in my throat and I had to go to Renown Hospital emergency. The waiter did nothing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went for my Birthday. I had never ea ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We went for my Birthday. I had never eaten there so we thought we would give it a shot. I love the ambience. Service was great, not at all stuffy. Bacon Wrapped Scallops were cooked perfectly. The Filet Mignon was good but just a little bit on the chewy side.

The minute we walked in, it was so soothing with the giant fish tank. We will be back for a special occasion in the future.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I felt the food was subpar for the price ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I felt the food was subpar for the price. This is the 2nd time we've eaten there; while this time was better than the first, I was still not that impressed. The food lacks flavor and they try to cover that up by providing sauces to go along with the meat. My belief is that a good piece of meat cooked right should only require some salt and pepper for the finishing touch and not 3 different types of sauces to dump the steak into.

The setting is nice and cozy but during the busy times it can get somewhat noisy. The wait staff is very friendly and pay close attention to their tables.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I had the filet and a baked potato; both ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 17, 2016

I had the filet and a baked potato; both were delicious. Our servers were great; paid attention to every detail. Food was brought to the table at the appropriate time. We didn't order dessert, but I'm sure their desserts are delicious. When the check was brought to the table it was accompanied by scrumptious pieces of chocolate mints. As we were getting ready to leave, our server brought each of us a bag containing a sweet bread. One was apple, the other was blueberry. I will definitely be back on my next trip to Reno.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely amazing. Superb service, eve ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Absolutely amazing. Superb service, everyone very attentive (chef, greeters, waiters,owner). Food was very delicious and presentation impeccable. Fine dining at its best!!!!!!!

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a party of 8 and everyone was pre ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had a party of 8 and everyone was pretty happy with their meal and overall experience. Service was over the top.

We'll definitely be back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food quality wasn't up to par. It should ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Food quality wasn't up to par. It should have been better for the price. The lobster bisque needed one of their little tabisco bottles to help with the taste. Without tasbisco it just tasted bland. The crab bisque at a seafood place in my own town is better. The escargot was ok, but also needed tabisco. The service from John the waiter assistant made good cappiccino's with the cappiccino display.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We were pampered! I do not have enough ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 7, 2016

We were pampered! I do not have enough superlatives to describe this restaurant. The whole enterprise was so friendly and inviting, I returned the next day and partook of the spa. Again, I had a great meal (poolside).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spent $300 and had lobsters that were to ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Spent $300 and had lobsters that were tough to eat and lamb chops that had more fat than meat. Food quality was lacking for the price and they didn't even mention in the menu that the scallops were bacon wrapped, which I wasn't supposed eat. But couldn't return them since the waiter made it seem that once he places the order there are no take back. For the price the lobsters should have melted in my mouth, just like a seafood buffet that used to have lobsters for $5 each with your buffet price. I would not go here again. I would have rather gambling my money, it would have been more enjoyable.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Wonderful dinner (two steaks and a few s ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Wonderful dinner (two steaks and a few sides) with great food and perfect whisky cocktails. The room is a good size -- not too big, but large enough that you don't feel like you're under a microscope. It was our first visit, but we'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always excellent service & delicious. W ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Always excellent service & delicious. We love the brioche served alongside the crusty bread. The filet mignon is wonderful. Love the coffee cake dessert they give you to take home with you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, the food and service were exc ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 6, 2016

As always, the food and service were excellent! We enjoyed our anniversary and the staff we very friendly and professional. We recommend Atlantis Steakhouse to everyone.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a treat to eat here, cant do it t ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Always a treat to eat here, cant do it too often, a little pricy!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We have dined here several times in the ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We have dined here several times in the last two years. Never disappoints! The steaks and the service are outstanding. We normally request server Mark, but he was scheduled to other tables. We had a party of 6. We had two servers, Tania and John. As usual, the service was superb. We will return

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a great place for your fancy-pan ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 15, 2016

This is a great place for your fancy-pants dining experience! The service was amazing, with attention to every detail, and the food was delicious! We enjoyed our anniversary dinner at the Atlantis Steakhouse immensely!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Attention to detail was impressive!

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Attention to detail was impressive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the beginning to the end, an absolu ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 8, 2016

From the beginning to the end, an absolutely superb dinner and experience!

In honor of breast cancer, they had three delicious drinks.

The service was superb. Mark G. and crew were great, prompt, attentive, and friendly.

Each course provided wonderful food, well-prepared to our tastes.

An excellent birthday dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious cocktails and clam chowder. P ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Delicious cocktails and clam chowder. Perfectly prepared aged steak. Superior service. Definitely a 5 star experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Keith, Tomas and Casey were the absolute ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Keith, Tomas and Casey were the absolute Best!!! The Food Was Amazing!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time here, never disappoints. Ce ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Second time here, never disappoints. Celebrated my daughter's 18th birthday. Sat us in the middle of the restaurant in a beautiful table with couches for seats. Food was absolutely wonderful. Service was impeccable. They gave her a dessert with a candle, and took a picture for a remembrance. Then they gave us some of their signature coffee cake which is to die for.

This is a wonderful restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter, Alan was excellent. Very wi ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Our waiter, Alan was excellent. Very witty and fun, along with paying attention to our every dining need. The food was superb. Yes, you do pay the price but it was totally worth the money. Can't say enough great things about this very beautiful restaurant. We totally enjoyed our dining experience and will return on our next visit to Reno.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have dined here several times and I lo ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 5, 2016

I have dined here several times and I love trying new items

Always top notch I don't mind the expences because it's the best quality and well worth it.

For me I have to save up to go but I don't mind and I will be back again for another fabulous night out

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service, excellent wine list ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Outstanding service, excellent wine list and great food. Expensive but worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As a global business traveler, I have ha ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 27, 2016

As a global business traveler, I have had the opportunity to eat in some incredible restaurants. The meal our group enjoyed was spectacular (my friend said it was possibly the best steak he as ever had), the wine recommendation was excellent, but above all, the service was incredible. One of the top dining experiences I have had. Period. Keith was our server and he was world class in his approach to making this a truly special experience. The chef came to our table to ask about our preferences and to make us feel welcome.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, Chef was outstanding and act ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great food, Chef was outstanding and actually came to our table.Drinks were great Bartenders were excellent..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wine prices are to high. Cadillac Marga ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Wine prices are to high.

Cadillac Margarita to high

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

What a great restaurant. Terrific food, ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on August 22, 2016

What a great restaurant. Terrific food, service, and ambiance. Don't miss this place for your special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything was great fillet you could cu ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Everything was great fillet you could cut with a fork waiter was awesome def would return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Would put this steakhouse up against any ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Would put this steakhouse up against any high end restaurant where beef is the main attraction! A bit expensive as an a la carte menu, but that was expected going in... great wine list with fair markups.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wait staff very knowledgable and courteo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Wait staff very knowledgable and courteous. Nice clean luxurious restraunt

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had five dining for a birthday celebr ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 19, 2016

We had five dining for a birthday celebration! We had eaten here twice before and were so impressed with everything an mentioned it to people far and wide. Everything went very well including the service , food, atmosphere, the birthday desert, with the exception of my steak. My ribeye was to be cooked mid rare, however it was more mid well. I asked to have it refired and they did. This time it came out looking gray on he outside and blue on the inside🙄. They fail got it correct on the third attempt and was tasty, but at this point I was full from the prior eating and everyone else was through with their meals. Unfortunate encounter!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

In June, 2016 we left our home in Califo ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 11, 2016

In June, 2016 we left our home in California and drove for two months. We went as far south as Key West, FL and east as Pennsylvania, and north as Toronto. Our dinner at the Atlantis steakhouse was the best meal on the trip. My filet was prefect in every way. The food, service, and ambience were all exceptional. Can't wait to get up to Reno again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my wife Kerri's 50th birthday, sh ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 7, 2016

It was my wife Kerri's 50th birthday, she had the lobster, I had the filet with king crab legs.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and atmosphere, perfect servic ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Good food and atmosphere, perfect service, all in all, lovely experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steaks, sides, and ambience. Huge ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Great steaks, sides, and ambience. Huge portions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.