About Atlantis Steakhouse - Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Atlantis Steakhouse is proud to be the recipient of the AAA Four Diamond award. Only 2.6% of the 29,000 restaurants across the United States, Canada, Mexico and the Caribbean rated by AAA receive this prestigious designation. Capturing the cosmopolitan essence of Chicago to San Francisco, the Atlantis Steakhouse is impeccably styled with a design that melds contemporary elegance with classic comfort. Atlantis proudly serves Allen Brothers of Chicago meats, the nation’s finest steaks. These dry-aged USDA prime cuts are the ultimate grade of beef, chosen for their superb quality, marbling and flavor. Experience the art of traditional Steakhouse table side dining, unsurpassed service and unmatched attention to detail. Glowing honey onyx exudes warmth and the plush dining settees create a dining ambiance second to none. Classic cocktails, metropolitan martinis and over 336 selections of wine complete your experience.

3800 S. Virginia St
Reno, NV 89502
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Moana/Peckham

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 824-4430

Website:
http://atlantiscasino.com/reno-restaurants/atlantis-seafood-steak-house

Parking Details:
Atlantis offers complimentary valet parking and acres of free self-parking.

Public Transit:
S. Virginia at E. Peckham

Executive Chef:
Robert Katausky

Private Party Facilities:
Exclusive private dining for groups of 15 to 50 may be arranged in our Cove private dining room or in the club room.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Atlantis Steakhouse - Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (32)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Special Occasion (24)
See All
Romantic (22)
Modern Decor (20)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Cozy (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Business Meals (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Fun (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Private Room (3)
Seasonal (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Authentic (3)
Casual (2)
Healthy (2)
Historic (2)
Family Style (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Spicy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
184 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My men Robert and John Sanchez were grea ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 4 days ago

My men Robert and John Sanchez were great. The food and wine were awesome.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very fancy, but we liked it. We dressed ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Very fancy, but we liked it. We dressed casual after a long day, and were treated like everyone else. Our servers were super !!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience and great food. Expens ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great experience and great food. Expensive so unfortunately not a regular dining experience. Great for special occasions when you can splurge.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Me and my baby had a great date night. ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Me and my baby had a great date night. The service was great and so was our champagne. When it came to our food , her steak was dead on but mine was dry and over cooked. Ugh! All in all, we had a great time and lots of fun!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, People Watching, Casual, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Spicy, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We dined here for our anniversary and ou ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We dined here for our anniversary and our daughter and son in law's anniversary. Everything was wonderful! We come here at least once a year. We always request Keith as our waiter because he takes such an interest in all of us. He is almost like a friend of our family. My husband has Keith choose his dinner for him and he is never disappointed. We had our 2 year old granddaughter with us and after the salads were served, he took her to go see the fish in the aquarium so her mom could eat her salad without interruption. He goes above and beyond all expectations! The food is delicious and presented very well. You always get more food than you can eat because the portions are large. And, to top it off, they give each of you a coffee cake for breakfast!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Amazing experience all around, will be b ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Amazing experience all around, will be back for sure!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, , Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a wonderful evening and our serve ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

It was a wonderful evening and our server Keith took it right over the top he was helpful attentive and I think made our evening

Tags: Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was over the top!!! SUPER FRI ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Our server was over the top!!! SUPER FRIENDLY SUPER ENERGETIC!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb service and even better quality f ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Superb service and even better quality food! Great service from Craig.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding. The food wa ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The service was outstanding. The food was incredible. We have been to this restaurant before and will be back many more times in the future.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, , Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was divine, service was extraordina ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was divine, service was extraordinary and the drinks were great! Ordered a drink that was way too strong and the Bartender came over to our table and asked what I personally liked and created a delicious drink based on that. Dessert was super. We will never forget our 5th Anniversary at the Atlantis!

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a date night. Excellent ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great place for a date night. Excellent service, amazing breads & salted butter. The oyster presentation was great. Steaks were wonderful. Overall a very nice evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Not kid friendly! Or at least they could ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Not kid friendly! Or at least they could have adjusted to accommodate us. We had our 2yr old sit on a high chair with her tablet and she was quietly watching her video but we were asked to have the volume down, as if it was too loud (the audio was built for a toddler by the way). They knew beforehand when i made the reservation so it's not like a surprise. I could care less if they have us sit in an isolated area.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Best steak I've ever had and awesome ser ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Best steak I've ever had and awesome service . I will be back !!!!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Authentic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating a new engagement and ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We were celebrating a new engagement and we couldn't have selected a better place to celebrate. Our bus boy (little Jon) was such a delight! Witty and attentive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Atlantis Steakhouse is one of the be ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The Atlantis Steakhouse is one of the best restaurant in Reno. The service is impeccable and the food is always outstanding. Christians wine selections are always spot on and Keith is one of the best waiters I have ever encountered. Seafood tower is a must. Cream corn with the kick is amazing. Creative salads and top notch steaks and seafood.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Table Service was great and responsive b ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Table Service was great and responsive but initial host was picking and choosing who to seat where and when. Seafood based items were poor. A few different items were over salted. The baked potato was disappointing. Seems like they seat you based on your attire which I didn't care for. Filet was good as was the chicken breast. Overall for the price, I expected a better overall experience. I can't say it was bad, but expected a lot better.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Don't order the Calamari

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Don't order the Calamari

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Atlantis Steakhouse is the best restaura ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Atlantis Steakhouse is the best restaurant in Reno. It is absolutely fantastic for steak and seafood. The service is second to none! Yum!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Cozy, , Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Atlantis steakhouse had Amazing serv ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The Atlantis steakhouse had Amazing service and incredible food. The atmosphere was made it easy to make conversation and just to relax during dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent!! Especially our waiter Joe & ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Excellent!! Especially our waiter Joe & his helper Josue!!!

Tags: Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely dinner server and help were very ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Lovely dinner server and help were very kind and attentive. Portions are very large so it's easy to share which is what me and my man did. We shared the steak au poivre which was delicious that way we could have appetizers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service! Great food! Great atmosph ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great service! Great food! Great atmosphere! One of my favorite places to eat!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent steakhouse. Beautiful decor, ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Excellent steakhouse. Beautiful decor, very comfortable seats. Our server was so nice and friendly. Food was delicious. Would definitely go back .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely wonderful as usual. Favorite ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Absolutely wonderful as usual. Favorite restaurant in Reno.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant. The ambience was f ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Beautiful restaurant. The ambience was fantastic. It is designed to look as if you are under the ocean, but it is quite elegant, romantic, and cozy at the same time. The service was exceptional. It was our anniversary and we were made to feel very welcome and pampered. My husband gets the steak diane each time as it is made tableside and is quite the visual and sensory experience. The steak was cooked to perfection which is not always the case elsewhere when he orders medium, but beautifully done here. The steakhouse salad with their sherry vinaigrette was delicious and refreshing. We were also served a beautiful neopolitan gelatto with berries as an anniversary surprise and it was delicious as well. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was so helpful and took care o ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The staff was so helpful and took care of every need. Dinner was so delicious we will be back for more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and the best service in Reno. ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food and the best service in Reno. Our favorite!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came with family for a pre New Years ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We came with family for a pre New Years dinner. The ambiance was lovely and relaxing. The entire staff, including our wonderful waiter Alan, was top notch. They even got a plate of spaghetti from one of the casino's other restaurants because my youngest didn't see anything on the menu she wanted to eat. The food was fantastic, everyone loved their meal. We couldn't have asked for better, more attentive service and great food. We'll definitely return when we are back in town.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant is great. Food, ambiance ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The restaurant is great. Food, ambiance wonderful. Our waiter was not of that caliber. The helper was awesome, the sommelier was awesome.... the waiter mediocre at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

This is one of my favorite restaurants, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants, however the noise level was higher than normal. Still fantastic food and services. I will be back for sure.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

It was an enjoyable evening especially d ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 24, 2016

It was an enjoyable evening especially during a busy Holiday Season.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience the best ste ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Excellent dining experience the best steak house we have been to in Reno.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was good overall, but Bistro Napa in ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 19, 2016

It was good overall, but Bistro Napa in the same casino is probably a little bit better for the money. The service was good, but not as on point as I'm used to at a steakhouse (wine glasses were left on table through our entree even though we both had cocktails, bread came after we got our salads, and it was generally a lot slower).

I do love the ambiance there and prefer it over the Bistro Napa, but the Bistro also has some cocktails on their list that are not available at the Steakhouse, such as a chocolate martini. However, the Steakhouse has some great dessert options, including ice cream that is made table side.

Food was fantastic as usual - I usually get filet mignon, but I've tried the Steak Diane and the Prime Rib (this is probably my new favorite there). I also enjoy that the salad you order varies slightly based on your dressing choice.

However, the service at the Bistro was still surprisingly better and you can still order a pretty good steak, so I will likely go there next time.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Great as always. Careful on the garlic m ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Great as always. Careful on the garlic mash so much garlic burns.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the BEST spots in Reno for a fant ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 10, 2016

One of the BEST spots in Reno for a fantastic meal!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have lived in Reno for four years and ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I have lived in Reno for four years and I had not ever eaten at this establishment, but last night we had a blast. The food was delicious, the service was excellent, and the atmosphere was elegant and classy. We will definitely return to eat here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Large portions of well prepared food I ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Large portions of well prepared food I a! Not a Dry Aged Beef promoter, but the steaks were exceptional. Amazingly proffessiomal service.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

what distinguishes one steak house from ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 9, 2016

what distinguishes one steak house from another? All high end establishments have quality beef. So what makes one stand out? The answer is here at Atlantis. Top notch service, lovely room ambience, old style at table preparations... and the little things like warm, moist towels before and after the meal, little bite sized appetizers to whet your palate... and of course attention to detail with your meal. Excellent salad dressing, terrific soup de jour (in this case, cream of mushroom) and steaks done per our request (asking for rare and having the steak bleed when cut into is my idea of heaven).

Yes, you're going to more than likely be unable to escape without dropping a c note per person - but as a special occasion - go treat yourself; you're worth it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service. Perfectly prepa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Great food and service. Perfectly prepared steak. Creative presentation. Only down side, guest at next table repeatedly talking loudly on cell phone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.