Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

About Atlantis Steakhouse - Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Atlantis Steakhouse is proud to be the recipient of the AAA Four Diamond award. Only 2.6% of the 29,000 restaurants across the United States, Canada, Mexico and the Caribbean rated by AAA receive this prestigious designation. Capturing the cosmopolitan essence of Chicago to San Francisco, the Atlantis Steakhouse is impeccably styled with a design that melds contemporary elegance with classic comfort. Atlantis proudly serves Allen Brothers of Chicago meats, the nation’s finest steaks. These dry-aged USDA prime cuts are the ultimate grade of beef, chosen for their superb quality, marbling and flavor. Experience the art of traditional Steakhouse table side dining, unsurpassed service and unmatched attention to detail. Glowing honey onyx exudes warmth and the plush dining settees create a dining ambiance second to none. Classic cocktails, metropolitan martinis and over 336 selections of wine complete your experience.

3800 S. Virginia St
Reno, NV 89502
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Moana/Peckham

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 824-4430

Website:
http://atlantiscasino.com/reno-restaurants/atlantis-seafood-steak-house

Parking Details:
Atlantis offers complimentary valet parking and acres of free self-parking.

Public Transit:
S. Virginia at E. Peckham

Executive Chef:
Robert Katausky

Private Party Facilities:
Exclusive private dining for groups of 15 to 50 may be arranged in our Cove private dining room or in the club room.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Atlantis Steakhouse - Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Quiet

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (40)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Romantic (35)
See All
Good for Birthdays (28)
Good for a Date (28)
Notable Wine List (22)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Business Meals (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Cozy (9)
Authentic (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Casual (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Fun (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort by
S
398 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 3 days ago

Great as always! My favorite place to dine in. Wonderful atmosphere and so delicious food!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Was not impressed at all. The decorations felt like I was in a casino cafe, and while the food was decent, it certainly wasn't worth the $245 tab. The service was extremely slow, but everyone was very friendly. Will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
·Dined on January 8, 2018

The food was outstanding. The staff was friendly and attentive. The abalone appetizer was absolutely amazing, it was tender and the flavor was perfect. The atmosphere was classy and contributed to an overall wonderful experience for our anniversary dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 7, 2018

My second time for this restaurant. Excellent Food although a bit pricey it is well worth it as it is the Nicer of the Steak House choices in Reno.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Went for Date Night. This was our first visit. Food and Service were both outstanding! Many great menu choices and a great wine list. We would recommend this Steak House and will return soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 1, 2018

New Year’s Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

We have enjoyed this restaurant many times for special occasions. This time it was for our 40th anniversary -- and everything was marvelous. Even though it was New Year's Eve and very busy, the service was excellent. Ysenia and Dylan gave exceptional attention. Sommelier Christian once again suggested the perfect wine. The steak and accoutrements were outstanding. And the complimentary gelato dessert, plus coffee cake to go were perfect flourishes to a lovely evening.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Albert and his assistant were terrific. Food was outstanding accept for the salmon tartare which had skin left on and did not taste fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Food was superior. Waiter John not so great. Never announced daily specials and wanted to pick the wine for us. He failed to pour the wine we did that ourselves, John the chef makes a superb steak diane

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Every time we eat here it is one of the most outstanding meals and dinning experiences of the year.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Great wine list, plus at the table preparation is very good. Try the Steak Diane or the Prawns!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

Gracious service, tasty food, beautiful atmosphere! Fine dining gets no better in Reno, and rivals any big city steakhouse. Don’t forget to order the coffee service with desert. You’ll be amazed! Such a lovely evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 29, 2017

Wonderful evening. The wait staff is impeccable. Every effort was made to make sure we had exactly what we wanted, when we wanted. They allowed us to dine in an extremely leisurely fashion. We used their recommendations for wine and port and they were spot on. We will be back, again and again!!

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 28, 2017

Steak was over cooked. Was offered a dessert and re cooked steak and it was much better but my wife ate without me .. second time coming first time was unbelievably great this time not so mu ch will think to go elsewhere

Tags: Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Excellent as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 28, 2017

We had fabulous food and a delightful time! The service was great and the steak Diane was exceptional. The dessert we ordered was not available and they gave us another choice, free of charge.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 28, 2017

Just fantastic food and service!! Second tone there and we’ll be back. Same great food and wonderful and accommodating service. Thank you.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 25, 2017

The food and service is always great at the Atlantis Steakhouse.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 22, 2017

Excellent food and service but as with all restaurants these days, too noisy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 22, 2017

Great food and great place. We love going to this restaurant. The pork belly and salmon tartare appetizers are to die for.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Casual, People Watching, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fun, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 18, 2017

It was an awesome experience! 10/10 Would definitely come back again

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 17, 2017

The prime rib ah jus was really bad. What a waste of time here. The servers left us without refills on water and iced tea. We had to actually ask them to refill our drinks and also we waited 20 to 25 minutes for someone to show up to give us our bill and I even had to talk to the manager that was walking around and ask him to get us our bill. Thank you, Scott from gilbert, az. I would recommend the buffet or there Parrot Restaurant at Atlantis Casino. Ruths Chris is a much better choice for a steakhouse.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 15, 2017

We waiting nearly 15 minutes from our appointment time because our “table was not ready”. I ordered the NY Steak medium, and my colleague ordered the Steak Diane which was prepared at the table. My steak arrived about 5 minutes before the chef came to prepare the Steak Diane. This caused my steak to get cold while I waited for her food to be plated and presented. When I finally reached the center of my NY, I realized that it was not prepared correctly. It was undercooked and the internal temperature was too low, likely a combination resulting in the poor timing and incorrect prep. Our server was clearly aware of this as he was arguing (under his breath) with the sous chef that was preparing the food in front of us. No acknowledgement to us, no apologies, just continual upsells. Plenty of other Steakhouses in town for $50+ steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
·Dined on December 11, 2017

Elegant and sophisticated with an impeccable wait staff!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Food and atmosphere were superb. Our young server spilled a drink that splashed off the table and onto my cashmere sweater, which I rarely wear...and red wine stain didn't come out. It was an accident, but the unfortunate part was that nothing was done about it...manager didn't come over and rectify, no compensation for anything, etc.

Food is excellent, but our group was not impressed with that particular experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on December 7, 2017

Enjoyed the meal , the service was substandard in that the main waiter was put off by questions regards the ingredients and way some of the dishes were prepared, he took a very pompous attitude. For the cost of the meals I would have expected him to be as courteous and patient as is necessary. His support staff was AMAZING and was the only reason I will return. For the cost of the meals he could have at least faked a smile!

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 7, 2017

This is a bar none steak house. Good food and good service!

Tags: Business Meals, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 4, 2017

The Steakhouse at the Atlantis never disappoints. It is our go-to for any special occasion or a nice night out. Service is excellent, food is excellent, and wine list is great. If you want a guaranteed great night/experience this is the place to go in Reno!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Great value for very fine cuisine . Good wine list . Warm bread .
The service was top notch . No hurry but attentive .
Leather seating , pillows .
Dessert . Flambé at the table cooked and served .
Espresso with a a curled sliver of lemon rind .
To top it off , we received a breakfast coffee cake for breakfast .

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 2, 2017

My wife and I were researching properties in the area. We chose the Atlantis as our home base for 3 days. The Atlantis steakhouse was exceptional. Our service was phenomenal. The food was simply 5 stars by anyone's standards. We will return again and tell everyone we know about the quality and excellent culinary skills . As for the hotel, we were very disappointed. Outdated, overpriced for the poorly trained staff and badly maintained room we were in. We were on the 18th floor and the only good thing was the view.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

Not happy with the food quality. Filet and prime rib was dry, not moist and juicy. We don't plan on a return visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 30, 2017

Awful. Awful Awful.

First tho g we told the waiter is we had to make a flight. Told him 40 minutes and was guaranteed it was not an issue.

Disputes questions to where our food was, our food was deliveries 40 minutes after we ordered.

I asked the waiter if there was anything unclear about when we had to leave and the answer was no. He said the kitchen was told and that was all he could do.

Terrible service experience.

I will never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Food is excellent. All three of us had the 8oz filet which was perfect. Bacon wrapped scallops are superb. Service was very slow and hopefully was an exception. Had show tickets and were seated late. Will try again perhaps on a non- show night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Food and service were outstanding. The steak melts in your mouth, it was so tender. One of the best steaks I have ever had. All the fixings were great too, including the soup and salad. Everyone in our group loved what they had. If you want to impress your friends, family or business associates this place is a home run.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Our experience over the weekend was first class all the way.

Our reservation was at 7:30, we were greeted warmly and promptly seated. (I LOVE THAT)

Our server, Jonathan was EXCELLENT! Went over the menu items we had questions on thoroughly and made all the proper recommendations! His service was on point, didn’t skip a beat, let us enjoy our meal with few interruptions but was extreamly attentive, had a great attitude and personality which made our experience that much more enjoyable. Jessica also helped us throughout the evening paying attention to details and was very nice (they make a great team).

Our food was out of this world! Steak cooked perfectly, everything was freshly prepared, seasoned well and there was nothing that we were disappointed with, I usually find a flaw in something- nothing! Everything was seriously THAT GOOD!!!!!

We will definitely be back (soon I hope) and will request to have Jonathan as our server!

Thank you for your exceptional service and for an unforgettable meal!

We had:
*Lobster Bisque (flavorful)
*Top Sirloin and Lobster Tail (AMAZING and good portion for what you pay)
*King Crab Legs (Fresh and a good amount)
*Brussel Sprouts (highly recommend)
*Mac and Cheese (outstanding)
*Potatoes Au Gratin (probably the best potatoes I’ve ever had!)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

Excellent service, food was amazing, and nice romantic atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 20, 2017

Wedding anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

This was our first time visiting the Atlantis Steakhouse. We really enjoyed the food and the service was phenomenal. We will most definitely visit again when we go to Reno.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

I have eaten at the steakhouse for more than 20 years, it is always great. Service is second to none and the Maitre'd is extremely professional and well suited for the job. My last trip 2 days ago went well, I was entertaining a very important business associate. I didn't complain until the meal was over but my American Kobe strip steak was awful, very tough and fiber y and the flavor was off. This is the steak I always get so I know how special it should be. When I brought it to my waiter Joe's attention I told him I was not looking for a freebie or anything, just wanted them to know it was terrible. Joe grabbed my plate, which I was done with, it had a fair portion of the steak left, he looked perturbed, whisked it off to the kitchen and that's the last I heard of it. I would have liked the customary apology and maybe the offer of an after drink or something. I will be back as the steakhouse is part of my 2-3 time a year trip to Reno.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

the steak house food and serve was the most enjoyable part of our stay at Atlantis.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.