Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

About Atlantis Steakhouse - Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Atlantis Steakhouse is proud to be the recipient of the AAA Four Diamond award. Only 2.6% of the 29,000 restaurants across the United States, Canada, Mexico and the Caribbean rated by AAA receive this prestigious designation. Capturing the cosmopolitan essence of Chicago to San Francisco, the Atlantis Steakhouse is impeccably styled with a design that melds contemporary elegance with classic comfort. Atlantis proudly serves Allen Brothers of Chicago meats, the nation’s finest steaks. These dry-aged USDA prime cuts are the ultimate grade of beef, chosen for their superb quality, marbling and flavor. Experience the art of traditional Steakhouse table side dining, unsurpassed service and unmatched attention to detail. Glowing honey onyx exudes warmth and the plush dining settees create a dining ambiance second to none. Classic cocktails, metropolitan martinis and over 336 selections of wine complete your experience.

3800 S. Virginia St
Reno, NV 89502
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Moana/Peckham

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 824-4430

Website:
http://atlantiscasino.com/reno-restaurants/atlantis-seafood-steak-house

Parking Details:
Atlantis offers complimentary valet parking and acres of free self-parking.

Public Transit:
S. Virginia at E. Peckham

Executive Chef:
Robert Katausky

Private Party Facilities:
Exclusive private dining for groups of 15 to 50 may be arranged in our Cove private dining room or in the club room.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Atlantis Steakhouse - Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (62)
Good for a Date (55)
Special Occasion (55)
See All
Romantic (46)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Notable Wine List (29)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Worth the Drive (19)
Business Meals (19)
Good for Groups (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Cozy (14)
Modern Decor (12)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Fun (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Authentic (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Healthy (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Private Room (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Family Style (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Casual (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Historic (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
281 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 6 days ago

Casual elegance, on the interior. We sat at a very spacious booth, very comfortable.
Service was excellent, our waiter, Joe, was there when we needed him, but did not interrupt us when he wasn't. Would have given higher scores for food, but one of the steaks, at my table, was completely overcooked. We pointed it to our server, and a new steak was cooked, properly, without any questions asked. It does put a small damper, when one of the guests has nothing to eat , while everyone else is enjoying very good food.
Will still entertain returning for special occasions

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 7 days ago

We had an excellent dinner. Service was fantastic. We highly recommend the Atlantis Steakhouse.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Excellent steaks as always, service spot on without being pushy. Very good sommelier.great desserts made table sode

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Great Food, excellent service, we will recommend and return soon

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Superb service! Patrick was our waiter and he knew the food well. Provided gluten free options for me and was just really overall a great server. certainly seems to have a passion for his work!

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Went there on a date for my boyfriends birthday. Food was excellent, service outstanding and wine list was huge. Very cozy and romantic. We just loved everything and hopefully next time we save room for dessert.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Expensive but delicious! One of the best meals I've had. Service and atmosphere was great as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Jim's Prime Rib was not medium rare as ordered and had absolutely no flavor; his mashed potatoes tasted like "instant potatoes and not real mashed potatoes" and were tasteless with no salt or other seasoning (YUCK!!!). Deb's 12 oz. Filet Mignon was perfectly cooked and seasoned; she ordered (1) Lobster Tail and got (2). The appetizers, salad and lobster bisque were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Had two wonderful experiences recently at the Atlantis Steakhouse. First for a Birthday Celebration and Second for an Anniversary Dinner with another couple. Our Server, Mark and his assistants, Eduardo and Christina went above and beyond to make both occasions special and memorable. The presentation of all our courses, from appetizers to dessert were spectacular. The Steaks and Seafood we ordered were cooked to perfection and delicious. The best Filet Mignon we have ever tasted. Kudos to Mark, he is one of the best Servers we have ever encountered in our dining experiences. His attention to detail and his demeanor during the meal were excellent. We will return to the Atlantis Steakhouse for all of our Special Occasions in the future. 5 Star all the way!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Best restaurant in Reno for steaks and seafood. Friendly, attentive staff, and you are treated royally for dinner.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 28, 2017

We dined at Atlantis open seating in the
Steak House and everything was great! They
really make you feel special and it is all
about your table! Excellent service and they
Treat you like a queen & king! The menu
was full of great choices and we would
recommend it to all our family and friends!
We think this is the best place to eat in
Reno when you want to treat yourself!!!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Great food, fantastic service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 23, 2017

My wife and I are Balack Diamond members at the Atlantis and frequent this restaurant.
We are sorry to say our favorite waiter Keith has moved and we will miss him but the quality of service still remains. Over the years we have tried just about everything on the menu including the special plates and we have enjoyed each and every one of them. You will not be disappointed. Love this restaurant.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Absolutely awesome. Excellent food. Wonderful wait staff. Beautiful ambience. We have visited twice. The last time was our anniversary. At the end of our meal we were presented with a complimentary special dessert. A wonderful place to dine for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Surpassed our expectations! One of the best meals ever. Looking forward to coming back. Had filet & lobster, stuffed mushrooms, & creamed spinach. The coffee alone was a treat!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Seriously wonderful! Do not hesitate to enjoy this dining experience... deft execution and fine service. Tranquil to. Boot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Overall excellent. Great service from Mark. Excellent drinks from bar. Brought our own wine. $25 corkage fee. Steaks cooked perfectly to order. Pricey but worth it

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 15, 2017

It is an "experience "! The staff is very attentive. The food is exceptional. It is an excellent place for a special evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Everything is always great. This time though I said I did not want an expensive bottle of wine. When we left we were charged $60 for the three glasses it held. I should have asked specifically for the price.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Everything was excellent , food ,service and atmosphere, we were thrilled

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Absolutely awesome. I can't say anything more than that.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We went for my husband's 30th birthday and it did not disappoint! His steak was amazing and cooked perfectly, my shrimp meal was delicious. I didn't order dessert, but they brought me some fruit to eat while my husband ate his cheesecake. The coffee cake as a thank you/parting gift is a wonderful touch and is also delicious! Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on May 28, 2017

I've eaten at the Atlantis Steakhouse on several past occasions and have always enjoyed my experience - excellent ambiance, service and food quality. However, on this visit, I was very disappointed. We had a first-time server who made several rookie mistakes (got our dinner order wrong so dishes served were incorrect, had wrong items on the bill and overcharged us). She was apologetic but this put a damper on the meal. The manager corrected the mistakes.

Additionally, the food quality was not up to past visits. Steaks were not well seasoned and seemed to be of lesser quality. Lobster texture was mushy rather than firm. We have ordered these before and had much better meals.

All restaurants have off days but given the price of the meal, I would have a hard time recommending the restaurant based on this experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We have visited this steakhouse 4 times and never have we been disappointed. The steaks here are excellent, I mean well-aged, tender, and cooked to perfection. I've had the T-bone steak twice and the Filet twice. Lobster tails are fresh and butter poached, I added one to my dinner and was not disappointed, it's size was generous. Others in our party tried several fish dishes, which are well prepared and fresh. Presentation of all food served is wonderful and the wait staff service is A+. Really nothing to complain about, the prices may seem high, but compared to other restaurants in same category, I would say the prices are reasonable and portions are generous. There were vegan and gluten free options on the menu.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 24, 2017

We have always requested Keith as our waiter however, he happened to be on vacation and we served by Tania?. We were welcomed as usual by the wonderful staff as we walked in. From there it was all downhill. The service was so bad I can't even describe it! Nothing was served on time or in order.....The food was excellent as expected but, the service was not! If I didn't think Keith would be back, I would not return! I can't say enough what a horrible experience it was! It happened to be my Grandson's birthday and his parents were there for the first time in your restaurant. They agreed how wonderful the food was but also how bad the service was! It was actually embarrassing! I tried to explain to them how wonderful it usually is but I don't think they would ever return again because of their experience that night. It was very sad to have a nice evening being destroyed by the bad service in such a wonderful restaurant! We usually go to the Steakhouse about every 4 to 5 weeks as a treat but I don't think we will return to the Steakhouse unless we were guaranteed Keith is our waiter!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 24, 2017

My wife and I highly recommend and go to the Atlantis Steakhouse when we are in need of ambiance, great service, and the best quality steaks we can find. On this occasion, while my wife found her fillet mignon very good, I was disappointed with my usual rare bone-in prime rib. It at least needed another couple of weeks of aging, as was emphasized by the fact that the steak knife I was given had a tough time cutting it without shredding. I feel as though I have been personally let down and must now find our pleasure in a fine steak dinner elsewhere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Atlantis Steak House is always pure perfection! From the very attentive staff and the perfectly cooked steak, its the best place to go here is Reno. Highly recommend the pork belly lollipops for an appetizer, amazing!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Every time we go to the Atlantis Resort, we eat at the Steakhouse. Amazing food, great service and the extra treat of the greatest coffee cake in the world for the next days breakfast!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 19, 2017

WE HAD AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE AT THE ATLANTIS STEAKHOUSE. THE FOOD WAS AMAZING AND THE STAFF WAS VERY FLEXIBLE WITH THE OPTIONS THAT THEY OFFERED ME TO DINE GLUTEN-FREE. THEY EVEN WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE ME MY OWN GLUTEN-FREE BREAD SO THAT I COULD FEEL INCLUDED IN THE "BREAD" PART OF THE DINNER.

EXCELLENT ENVIRONMENT AND EXCELLENT STAFF!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The food is exceptional, not just in the way it is prepared, but also in the quality of the ingredients. That includes the appetizers right through to the main course. If you want a truly fabulous dining experience, this is the place.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Don't get the prime rib...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Visited Atlantis Strakhouse on a 2 day visit to Reno. Lovely ambience, good wine, even better food and great attentive service from Kimberley and Ricardo. So glad we went

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's day. 3 of us ordered the special which was a filet and stuffed crab/lobster as main entrée. I ordered the Kansas City rib eye steak.
Our salads, soups, breads, veggies, etc. were very good.
Their specials were very good. My rib eye was the worst ever. So tuff almost couldn't cut it with the steak knife. The waitress took it back to the chef...chef came out and apologized and then brought me a new steak. I appreciated their efforts, however, the 2nd steak, although not as tuff, was a very disappointing cut of meat. I've gotten much better, and at much less cost, at Outback. I expected this highly rated restaurant to have high quality cuts of meat, no matter which type you select.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent as usual. Service is great with jus the eighth attention and more if needed. Never a rush, take your time to enjoy. Steaks are fantastic and cooked as requested. Table made salads and ice cream provide a complement to both ends of the meal.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Service was immpeccable. Waiter and busboys worked in perfect unison. Staff was very well trained. I had the prime rib with crab cakes. Prime rib was very good but I was a little disappointed in the crab cakes. The crab cakes were a little too mushy for my taste. They tasted like there was too much filler. We were very much liked the bread tray that came with dinner. We were so full that we did not have any room for dessert. But the waiter gave us two little bags with coffee cake, for the morning. Overall this was a first rate experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Pricey but worth it. Large portions of perfectly prepared meals. Filet steak and prime rib are our favorites. Server Mark provides excellent service. We frequent this restaurant for most special occasions and never disappointed.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was great as always. We were lucky to get Allan, our favorite waiter. We always make reservations online and request that we get a booth at the rear of the restaurant. Excellent place to dine.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 12, 2017

There where two problems we had with the evening, both where related to the food. First was the appetizer. We ordered stuff mushrooms, what it seem like we received was a can of crab meat opened and piled on mushrooms. I would of preferred more imagination into the stuffing. Second was the prime rib was tough. Like I post everything else was outstanding and the service was beyond.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We have been here multiple times and have always enjoyed ourselves. This time was no exception. We did notice some glitches that should not occur at a restaurant at this price level. For example, the rack of lamb ordered medium was delivered rare and had to be sent back; the list showed a half bottle of merlot rather than the cabernet that was delivered; the seared foie gras was underdone and mushy; the steak Dianne prepared tableside had a flavor different from what I was expecting from previous experiences with the dish. They forgot to deliver the small sweet breads that are a signature gift for diners. All that aside, the quality of food and service are very good, especially if one sticks to their steak house offerings.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The Atlantis Steakhouse is the very best restaurant in Reno, bar none. I always feel the quality and amount of food served is a great value. The management and wait staff treats us like
royalty. Always my pick for a special night out.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.