About Atlantis Steakhouse - Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

3800 S. Virginia St
Reno, NV 89502
View Larger Map

Savor the finest. Atlantis Steakhouse is proud to be the recipient of the AAA Four Diamond award. Only 2.6% of the 29,000 restaurants across the United States, Canada, Mexico and the Caribbean rated by AAA receive this prestigious designation. Capturing the cosmopolitan essence of Chicago to San Francisco, the Atlantis Steakhouse is impeccably styled with a design that melds contemporary elegance with classic comfort. Atlantis proudly serves Allen Brothers of Chicago meats, the nation’s finest steaks. These dry-aged USDA prime cuts are the ultimate grade of beef, chosen for their superb quality, marbling and flavor. Experience the art of traditional Steakhouse table side dining, unsurpassed service and unmatched attention to detail. Glowing honey onyx exudes warmth and the plush dining settees create a dining ambiance second to none. Classic cocktails, metropolitan martinis and over 336 selections of wine complete your experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Moana/Peckham

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 824-4430

Website:
http://www.atlantiscasino.com/dining

Parking Details:
Atlantis offers complimentary valet parking and acres of free self-parking.

Public Transit:
S. Virginia at E. Peckham

Executive Chef:
Robert Katausky

Private Party Facilities:
Exclusive private dining for groups of 15 to 50 may be arranged in our Cove private dining room or in the club room.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Atlantis Steakhouse - Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Food
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Service
Tahoe / Reno Area
8 More
Best Ambiance
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Value
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Overall
Reno
Best Food
Reno
Best Service
Reno
Best Ambiance
Reno
Best Value
Reno
Romantic
Reno
Best Restaurants in Reno ›

special occasion (25)
romantic (21)
notable wine list (12)
See All
fit for foodies (11)
good for groups (10)
hot spot (5)
neighborhood gem (4)
great for lunch (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
98 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As usual it was a great dinner. Always ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

As usual it was a great dinner. Always top notch. Food was great and Mark our waiter has become a friend. The service is impeccable. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional dining experience! The Food ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Exceptional dining experience! The Food was delicious and the service was excellent. I love the special touch of sending home a little coffee cake for breakfast the next morning. A diamond in the rough in Reno. Thanks to everyone for making the evening special!

Note to Open Table: Your app did not notify the restaurant of our reservation. The manager mentioned that this happens all too often. Luckily they were able to seat us right away.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service is what really sets this res ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The service is what really sets this restaurant apart from others in town. I had the special (duck) and my wife had the steak au poive. Both turned out perfect. Can't wait to return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The only shortfall is they always under ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The only shortfall is they always under cook all their meats. Always.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We dine at the Atlantis Steak House ofte ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We dine at the Atlantis Steak House often for special occasions. We always ask for our favorite Server, Mark. They always accomodate. Meals are large.

My favorite is the Prime Rib and baked potato. Always cooked perfectly. Menu is extensive offering seafood as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful meal at The Atlantis Ste ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Had a wonderful meal at The Atlantis Steakhouse! Surprisingly very nice for a casino, and the atmosphere is elegant and updated. The food was excellent, and the waiter and staff were exceptional. Very glad we made this choice, and would definitely dine here again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A totally delightful dining experience. ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

A totally delightful dining experience. As fine a restaurant as you can find in any large city. The food presentation and quality was superb, and the personalized service was over the top. I highly recommend this wonderful, beautiful restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Dining at the Atlantis Steakhouse was a ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Dining at the Atlantis Steakhouse was a great experience. Our server Alain and his assistant, Stephen, were outstanding. We celebrated my wife's birthday and couldn't ask for better service. The food was excellent and the atmosphere was very enjoyable. Great job with this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Absolutely wonderful! Our filets were c ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Absolutely wonderful! Our filets were cooked to perfection, the salad was spectacular and the special coffee was indeed special. Everything you could hope for at an upscale steakhouse!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service at the Atlantis steakhouse i ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

The service at the Atlantis steakhouse is impeccable! Love the breads with the lava salt butter, the fun Amuse Buche from the chef, the ice cream made table-side and the yummy chocolates brought after dessert as well as our goodie bags with coffee cake for the morning. Also would like to note they brought my daughter a special dessert for her birthday and our waters were constantly filled – love that! Thank you for's continued great service!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Surprising Culinary Gem

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

we are discriminating diners and we were thoroughly impressed with this restaurant. Food and staff were excellent across the board. They even gave us little to go bags with the most amazing coffee cake we had ever dreamed of for the next morning. We only had two nights in Reno, yet we went back there the second night! That is how good this place is.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Atlantis steakhouse is the only rest ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The Atlantis steakhouse is the only restaurant that my friend and will eat at in Reno. The chef has done an amazing job with all dished on the menu. Mark has always been our waiter and he has always treated us in a professional and friendly manner. His attention to detail and his professionalism has alway left us wanting to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I wonder if it was just an off night. ..

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Party of three for dinner. Reservations at 8pm. Got there at 730 and was seated quickly. Placed our order by 8. Received our salads by 820. Didn't receive our main course until 935! The food was obviously sitting there for quite some time. My ribeye was so cold that the "melted herbed butter" on top was congealed! When I asked for the waiter to have it warmed up it came back WAY overdone. It was inedible. No one in our party finished their meals because everyone's food was not even warm. It was a very disappointing meal. On a good note, we ate at Harrahs Steakhouse the next day and it was excellent! About the same cost but MUCH better food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

Everything about this dining experience ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Everything about this dining experience was wonderful! Food, service, atmosphere were all perfect. Quality of food, choices of wine, & explanation of menu items was perfect. I wish I could go to this Steakhouse every evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top Pick forNight in Reno

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

My husband and I were only in Reno one night before moving on to hike Lake Tahoe. With many choices, we narrowed it down to Atlantis. We were thrilled with our decision! The service was incredible, the food was amazing and the value could not be beat. Living in NYC, we are surrounded by amazing Steak Houses, but we honestly believed the meat served at Atlantis beat out some of the famous restaurants on the East Coast!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent visit as always.

vip
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Excellent visit as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went to the Atlantis to celebrate Mot ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

We went to the Atlantis to celebrate Mother's Day, and had one of the best steak dinners we have ever had. The service was impeccable. The waiters were very friendly and accommodating, and the table-side preparation of a number of the selections on the menu was a show in itself. We don't often eat or go to the casinos, but the Atlantis Steakhouse will definitely be on our special occasion list.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best in Reno

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

If you want a top notch romantic dinner with outstanding ambience, cuisine, and service, this is the place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyable dinner

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

We were celebrating my husband's birthday and enjoyed a very nice dinner at the Atlantis. Service was excellent and food as well. Enjoyed it very much

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Dinner

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

I ate here with my family and a few friends when we were in Reno for a bowling tournament. We wanted a nice steakhouse so we chose the Atlantis. I made a reservation on here for 5 people. When we got there and checked in, we waited a bit. When they called my name I noticed she only had 2 menu's so I told her our reservation was for 5. She seemed confused and said she would get a table ready for us. I checked to make sure my reservation said 5 and it did. Once our table was ready and we were seated our servers assistant came over. He did a fantastic job. Our waiter did a good job but there was one thing that was a bit off putting. I have eaten at several fine dining establishments, and the woman is always served first. I was the only girl at the table and many times our waiter did not serve or address me first. My dad ended up saying something to the waiter when he started to take our order, and he didn't start with me. This was not a big deal and didn't ruin the overall meal, but it was not what I have come to expect from a nice restaurant like this.

Overall, the meal itself was very good. The steaks were cooked to our specifications and the sides were delicious. We ended up ordering the creme brulee for dessert and it was very good. Although the crust wasn't bruleed as much as I think it should have been. We were the last ones in the restaurant though so the kitchen staff may have just been in a hurry to clean up.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Good food, great, friendly, professional ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Good food, great, friendly, professional service. Very good flaming desserts done table side with a fantastic coffee set up. Would go back anytime for dessert and nightcap/coffee.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was great and service was excellent!

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

The service was #1 and the steak was perfect. Would highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Atlantis Steak House

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Extremely nice for a special occasion. The bar had great drinks and a friendly bartender. The waiter, Mark was an exceptional server with a great attitude. The prime rib was perfectly cooked. Portions are large.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not worth the price

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Nice restaurant and the food was good, but neither was worth the exorbitant prices.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Service as awesome, food was perfection

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Could have been a little less noisy for the intimacy effect, but overall, I highly recommend this for a special occasion, or if you are just in the mood for good food

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Dinner was terrible.

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Dinner was terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Service, food was all great.

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Service, food was all great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Delicious food, great service, elegant s ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Delicious food, great service, elegant settings, overall experience was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The best steak house I've been to so far ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The best steak house I've been to so far in Reno. Amazing food, amazing service and just an outstanding place all around

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Better have a reservation on Valentine's Day but..

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Didn't have our reservations during Valentine's Day weekend. Disappointing when we had to wait awhile at bar. We had our confirmation number from open table but unfortunately the communication broke down somewhere in between. Other than that a beautiful dinner. N

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Good food but not great

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

When your going to a expensive steak house at least I have a expectation that the food will be mind blowing. Well I will tell you it's good, but not great. 2 of us went and spend 160 dollars. For 80 dollars a person I expected better. I will say the service and decor of the restaurant are top notch so that makes up for the food a little. They also make a lot tables idea so if you want a show this is a cool place to go. Also they send desert home with you in the former of a coffee cake. I would try this place again. Maybe I just got the chef on a off night

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Atlantis Steak house

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

The restaurant is lovely and the wait staff very attentive. The food is excellent and there's a wide variety to choose from. We enjoyed the whole experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Atlantis Steakhouse is our most favo ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

The Atlantis Steakhouse is our most favorite fine dining experience in town. The atmosphere is classy and the service and food are 5 star every time. The Allen brother meats are flown in twice a week! The filet mignon melts in your mouth! We love their signature steak sauce! The grand marnier soufflé is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was outstanding!! Beautiful res ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Service was outstanding!! Beautiful restaurant. Impeccable drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The only problem was we had a reservatio ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

The only problem was we had a reservation arrived 10 minutes early and we had to wait 30 minutes pass our reservation time before being seated. Service was slow, but they were busy the night we went.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Nice place for birthday celebration

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

As always, steaks are excellent. Sent one back as it was not cooked properly, replacement came quickly. Service was great with staff replacing drinks without requesting. I am always treated well and recognized when I visit. Still the best steakhouse in Reno.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Formal yet relaxed, a classy steakhouse with taste

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

Well developed menu, quality food and excellent service makes this steakhouse tucked away in the heart of Reno a delight. The wait staff did not miss a beat, my water glass never dipped an inch below the rim and everything was served to timing perfection. All staff were very attentive, respectful and kind - classy. The space is both open and intimate which makes it comfortable for large groups and solo diners alike. I'll be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Service

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on January 22, 2016

Travis Westmoreland was on point and did a wonderful job. The service was impeccable by the entire team. It was a great dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the most amazing experience

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

The food and service was impeccable. Cocktails were unique and delicious. The table side creations were fun to watch and even better to eat. Appetizer of bacon wrapped scallops was so tender and delicious, melt in your mouth. The rack of lamb was perfectly done with mashed potatoes and carrots. The table side bananas foster was out of this world. Their homemade bread and coffee cake was irresistible.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Surprisingly good

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 2, 2016

The start of the dinner was not good, but it finished strong. I understand that at times even though you have a reservation you may be sat late. However, we were sat 35 minutes later than our reservation time. We were not the only party to be sat late. Everyone at the bar had been waiting for there reserved table and any party that came in after us had to wait. Poor management of reservations.

However, the food was surprisingly good. I had the bacon wrapped scallops which were really good. My partner had the french onion soup which he really liked. Then as part of our steaks we ordered we were given a house salad. Nothing special but nice to have as part of the meal. Our steaks were both cooked to order. We both had the filet mignon, mine cooked medium rare and my partner's cooked medium. We also had a side of cream corn, which I really enjoyed. Finally, we finished the meal with cherries jubilee, flambe table side, which was nice.

Overall, a good meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.