About Atlantis Steakhouse - Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

3800 S. Virginia St
Reno, NV 89502
View Larger Map

Savor the finest. Atlantis Steakhouse is proud to be the recipient of the AAA Four Diamond award. Only 2.6% of the 29,000 restaurants across the United States, Canada, Mexico and the Caribbean rated by AAA receive this prestigious designation. Capturing the cosmopolitan essence of Chicago to San Francisco, the Atlantis Steakhouse is impeccably styled with a design that melds contemporary elegance with classic comfort. Atlantis proudly serves Allen Brothers of Chicago meats, the nation’s finest steaks. These dry-aged USDA prime cuts are the ultimate grade of beef, chosen for their superb quality, marbling and flavor. Experience the art of traditional Steakhouse table side dining, unsurpassed service and unmatched attention to detail. Glowing honey onyx exudes warmth and the plush dining settees create a dining ambiance second to none. Classic cocktails, metropolitan martinis and over 336 selections of wine complete your experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Moana/Peckham

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 824-4430

Website:
http://www.atlantiscasino.com/dining

Parking Details:
Atlantis offers complimentary valet parking and acres of free self-parking.

Public Transit:
S. Virginia at E. Peckham

Executive Chef:
Robert Katausky

Private Party Facilities:
Exclusive private dining for groups of 15 to 50 may be arranged in our Cove private dining room or in the club room.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Atlantis Steakhouse - Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Food
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Service
Tahoe / Reno Area
13 More
Best Ambiance
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Value
Tahoe / Reno Area
Notable Wine List
Tahoe / Reno Area
Romantic
Tahoe / Reno Area
Special Occasion
Tahoe / Reno Area
Steakhouse
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Overall
Reno
Best Food
Reno
Best Service
Reno
Best Ambiance
Reno
Best Value
Reno
Romantic
Reno
Special Occasion
Reno
Best Restaurants in Reno ›

Special Occasion (30)
Romantic (24)
Notable Wine List (18)
See All
Fit for Foodies (15)
Good for Groups (13)
Hot Spot (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Worth the Drive (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Good for a Date (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Business Meals (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Casual (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Fun (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
Newest
119 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Delicious cocktails and clam chowder. P ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 6 days ago

Delicious cocktails and clam chowder. Perfectly prepared aged steak. Superior service. Definitely a 5 star experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Keith, Tomas and Casey were the absolute ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined 6 days ago

Keith, Tomas and Casey were the absolute Best!!! The Food Was Amazing!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time here, never disappoints. Ce ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Second time here, never disappoints. Celebrated my daughter's 18th birthday. Sat us in the middle of the restaurant in a beautiful table with couches for seats. Food was absolutely wonderful. Service was impeccable. They gave her a dessert with a candle, and took a picture for a remembrance. Then they gave us some of their signature coffee cake which is to die for.

This is a wonderful restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter, Alan was excellent. Very wi ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Our waiter, Alan was excellent. Very witty and fun, along with paying attention to our every dining need. The food was superb. Yes, you do pay the price but it was totally worth the money. Can't say enough great things about this very beautiful restaurant. We totally enjoyed our dining experience and will return on our next visit to Reno.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have dined here several times and I lo ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

I have dined here several times and I love trying new items

Always top notch I don't mind the expences because it's the best quality and well worth it.

For me I have to save up to go but I don't mind and I will be back again for another fabulous night out

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service, excellent wine list ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Outstanding service, excellent wine list and great food. Expensive but worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As a global business traveler, I have ha ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

As a global business traveler, I have had the opportunity to eat in some incredible restaurants. The meal our group enjoyed was spectacular (my friend said it was possibly the best steak he as ever had), the wine recommendation was excellent, but above all, the service was incredible. One of the top dining experiences I have had. Period. Keith was our server and he was world class in his approach to making this a truly special experience. The chef came to our table to ask about our preferences and to make us feel welcome.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wine prices are to high. Cadillac Marga ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Wine prices are to high.

Cadillac Margarita to high

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

What a great restaurant. Terrific food, ...

 
 (Yosemite)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

What a great restaurant. Terrific food, service, and ambiance. Don't miss this place for your special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything was great fillet you could cu ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Everything was great fillet you could cut with a fork waiter was awesome def would return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Would put this steakhouse up against any ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Would put this steakhouse up against any high end restaurant where beef is the main attraction! A bit expensive as an a la carte menu, but that was expected going in... great wine list with fair markups.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wait staff very knowledgable and courteo ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Wait staff very knowledgable and courteous. Nice clean luxurious restraunt

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had five dining for a birthday celebr ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We had five dining for a birthday celebration! We had eaten here twice before and were so impressed with everything an mentioned it to people far and wide. Everything went very well including the service , food, atmosphere, the birthday desert, with the exception of my steak. My ribeye was to be cooked mid rare, however it was more mid well. I asked to have it refired and they did. This time it came out looking gray on he outside and blue on the inside🙄. They fail got it correct on the third attempt and was tasty, but at this point I was full from the prior eating and everyone else was through with their meals. Unfortunate encounter!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

In June, 2016 we left our home in Califo ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

In June, 2016 we left our home in California and drove for two months. We went as far south as Key West, FL and east as Pennsylvania, and north as Toronto. Our dinner at the Atlantis steakhouse was the best meal on the trip. My filet was prefect in every way. The food, service, and ambience were all exceptional. Can't wait to get up to Reno again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my wife Kerri's 50th birthday, sh ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

It was my wife Kerri's 50th birthday, she had the lobster, I had the filet with king crab legs.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and atmosphere, perfect servic ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Good food and atmosphere, perfect service, all in all, lovely experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steaks, sides, and ambience. Huge ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Great steaks, sides, and ambience. Huge portions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall great experience.

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Overall great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The service was excellent - very attenti ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The service was excellent - very attentive. The steaks were amazing and the seafood was good. It is pricey but good for anniversaries, birthdays, etc.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service and environment. Make ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Excellent service and environment. Make you feel welcome and important from time you enter.

Wait staff very impressive. Food quality and preparation only four stars. Hot food served on cold plates. Take away breakfast snack thoughtful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

First time at the Atlantis Steakhouse. H ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

First time at the Atlantis Steakhouse. Her Birthday and we have heard good things about the Atlantis Steakhouse from friends. We stopped at their bar for a drink before taking the table. Drinks were excellent and the bar area was quiet.

They have their wine list on an IPad so it is always up to date. I asked for a recommendation on a red wine for our steaks and was shown the Venge Vineyards selection. We ordered the Venge Bone Ash Vineyard Cabernet Sauvignon wine. After it was decanted and tested, we were both raving about the wine. Not inexpensive wine but outstanding color, bouquet and flavor. (I searched for it online later and it was not marked up much by the Atlantis). I ordered French Onion Soup to start that was excellent. Cheese was not stringy as is often the case at other restaurants. She had a salad that she was very happy with. They served an assortment of fresh bread with our first course.

Main course was Filet Mignon for both of us. Mine medium blue cheese encrusted and hers medium rare. Steaks are supplied from Allan Brothers in Chicago. The cuts of meat were outstanding and the best I have had in Reno. Sides of baked potato, asparagus and Brussels sprouts. Veggies was very good, baked potato was OK.

Nice touch at the end while we were considering desert they presented a special desert with a happy birthday written in chocolate.

Overall an excellent special occasions steakhouse. Service was good but there was gaps that lowered the ratings.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

As usual it was a great dinner. Always ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

As usual it was a great dinner. Always top notch. Food was great and Mark our waiter has become a friend. The service is impeccable. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional dining experience! The Food ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Exceptional dining experience! The Food was delicious and the service was excellent. I love the special touch of sending home a little coffee cake for breakfast the next morning. A diamond in the rough in Reno. Thanks to everyone for making the evening special!

Note to Open Table: Your app did not notify the restaurant of our reservation. The manager mentioned that this happens all too often. Luckily they were able to seat us right away.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service is what really sets this res ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The service is what really sets this restaurant apart from others in town. I had the special (duck) and my wife had the steak au poive. Both turned out perfect. Can't wait to return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The only shortfall is they always under ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The only shortfall is they always under cook all their meats. Always.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We dine at the Atlantis Steak House ofte ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We dine at the Atlantis Steak House often for special occasions. We always ask for our favorite Server, Mark. They always accomodate. Meals are large.

My favorite is the Prime Rib and baked potato. Always cooked perfectly. Menu is extensive offering seafood as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful meal at The Atlantis Ste ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Had a wonderful meal at The Atlantis Steakhouse! Surprisingly very nice for a casino, and the atmosphere is elegant and updated. The food was excellent, and the waiter and staff were exceptional. Very glad we made this choice, and would definitely dine here again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A totally delightful dining experience. ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

A totally delightful dining experience. As fine a restaurant as you can find in any large city. The food presentation and quality was superb, and the personalized service was over the top. I highly recommend this wonderful, beautiful restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Dining at the Atlantis Steakhouse was a ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Dining at the Atlantis Steakhouse was a great experience. Our server Alain and his assistant, Stephen, were outstanding. We celebrated my wife's birthday and couldn't ask for better service. The food was excellent and the atmosphere was very enjoyable. Great job with this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Absolutely wonderful! Our filets were c ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Absolutely wonderful! Our filets were cooked to perfection, the salad was spectacular and the special coffee was indeed special. Everything you could hope for at an upscale steakhouse!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service at the Atlantis steakhouse i ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

The service at the Atlantis steakhouse is impeccable! Love the breads with the lava salt butter, the fun Amuse Buche from the chef, the ice cream made table-side and the yummy chocolates brought after dessert as well as our goodie bags with coffee cake for the morning. Also would like to note they brought my daughter a special dessert for her birthday and our waters were constantly filled – love that! Thank you for's continued great service!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Surprising Culinary Gem

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

we are discriminating diners and we were thoroughly impressed with this restaurant. Food and staff were excellent across the board. They even gave us little to go bags with the most amazing coffee cake we had ever dreamed of for the next morning. We only had two nights in Reno, yet we went back there the second night! That is how good this place is.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Atlantis steakhouse is the only rest ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The Atlantis steakhouse is the only restaurant that my friend and will eat at in Reno. The chef has done an amazing job with all dished on the menu. Mark has always been our waiter and he has always treated us in a professional and friendly manner. His attention to detail and his professionalism has alway left us wanting to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I wonder if it was just an off night. ..

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Party of three for dinner. Reservations at 8pm. Got there at 730 and was seated quickly. Placed our order by 8. Received our salads by 820. Didn't receive our main course until 935! The food was obviously sitting there for quite some time. My ribeye was so cold that the "melted herbed butter" on top was congealed! When I asked for the waiter to have it warmed up it came back WAY overdone. It was inedible. No one in our party finished their meals because everyone's food was not even warm. It was a very disappointing meal. On a good note, we ate at Harrahs Steakhouse the next day and it was excellent! About the same cost but MUCH better food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

Everything about this dining experience ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Everything about this dining experience was wonderful! Food, service, atmosphere were all perfect. Quality of food, choices of wine, & explanation of menu items was perfect. I wish I could go to this Steakhouse every evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top Pick forNight in Reno

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

My husband and I were only in Reno one night before moving on to hike Lake Tahoe. With many choices, we narrowed it down to Atlantis. We were thrilled with our decision! The service was incredible, the food was amazing and the value could not be beat. Living in NYC, we are surrounded by amazing Steak Houses, but we honestly believed the meat served at Atlantis beat out some of the famous restaurants on the East Coast!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent visit as always.

vip
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Excellent visit as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went to the Atlantis to celebrate Mot ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

We went to the Atlantis to celebrate Mother's Day, and had one of the best steak dinners we have ever had. The service was impeccable. The waiters were very friendly and accommodating, and the table-side preparation of a number of the selections on the menu was a show in itself. We don't often eat or go to the casinos, but the Atlantis Steakhouse will definitely be on our special occasion list.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best in Reno

vip
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

If you want a top notch romantic dinner with outstanding ambience, cuisine, and service, this is the place.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyable dinner

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

We were celebrating my husband's birthday and enjoyed a very nice dinner at the Atlantis. Service was excellent and food as well. Enjoyed it very much

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.