Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

About Atlantis Steakhouse - Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Atlantis Steakhouse is proud to be the recipient of the AAA Four Diamond award. Only 2.6% of the 29,000 restaurants across the United States, Canada, Mexico and the Caribbean rated by AAA receive this prestigious designation. Capturing the cosmopolitan essence of Chicago to San Francisco, the Atlantis Steakhouse is impeccably styled with a design that melds contemporary elegance with classic comfort. Atlantis proudly serves Allen Brothers of Chicago meats, the nation’s finest steaks. These dry-aged USDA prime cuts are the ultimate grade of beef, chosen for their superb quality, marbling and flavor. Experience the art of traditional Steakhouse table side dining, unsurpassed service and unmatched attention to detail. Glowing honey onyx exudes warmth and the plush dining settees create a dining ambiance second to none. Classic cocktails, metropolitan martinis and over 336 selections of wine complete your experience.

3800 S. Virginia St
Reno, NV 89502
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Moana/Peckham

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 824-4430

Website:
http://atlantiscasino.com/reno-restaurants/atlantis-seafood-steak-house

Parking Details:
Atlantis offers complimentary valet parking and acres of free self-parking.

Public Transit:
S. Virginia at E. Peckham

Executive Chef:
Robert Katausky

Private Party Facilities:
Exclusive private dining for groups of 15 to 50 may be arranged in our Cove private dining room or in the club room.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Atlantis Steakhouse - Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (59)
Good for a Date (54)
Special Occasion (49)
See All
Romantic (46)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Modern Decor (26)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Notable Wine List (21)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Business Meals (19)
Cozy (19)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Worth the Drive (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Fun (17)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Authentic (9)
Hot Spot (6)
Private Room (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Historic (4)
Seasonal (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
People Watching (4)
Healthy (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Casual (3)
Organic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
230 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 2 days ago

This is a wonderful place to have a truly great steak and feel you are having a special evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 3 days ago

The service was OUTSTANDING. The team worked together to ensure our group experienced a wonderful meal to celebrate a birthday. We all commented how we have missed excellent service, as provided with attentive team services at The Steakhouse. The food was great - in taste and quantity. The Service TEAM supported our celebration of a birthday and brought smiles to all of us. We never felt rushed from seating through the complimentary Birthday dessert - THANK YOU. We will be back.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

It is always outstanding from
the greeting to the AMAZING bread to the table side Caesar to the service to the steaks to the cappuccino - $$$$$ but worth every penny. Love it

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Business Meals, Healthy, Romantic, Comfort Food, People Watching, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 10, 2017

I was very impressed with the overall level of service and food quality. I was half expecting to not being received quality service, since my sister and I are young. Normally we are not treated with as much respect as a older group would be treated. Regardless of how much I would pay for a meal. So thank you, for such a pleasant experience, since my sister and I were celebrating our 25th birthday together.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Fantastic meal. I normally eat at the GSR's Charlie Palmer steak for special occasions and fine meals, however Atlantis' steakhouse has now taken over as the best steakhouse in Reno. Meal was absolutely perfect with unmatched service and food. Highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Service and the food was impeccable. I don't think I have been to a better restaurant. Even those four star restaurants in Las Vegas.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great dining!

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Reno. If you are a steak and/or seafood lover this is the place. Plus the ambience is calming and eye catching.

They treated me like Beyonce!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Romantic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Cozy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Was there celebrating a friends birthday. Excellent service and food. I highly recommend.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Fun, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Guys night out in Reno. Great time. Great food and drinks. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We had an amazing dinner at this restaurant. The food was delicious. The service was outstanding. The best part is they give you a coffee cake for breakfast when you asked for check.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

This is our fourth time in Atlanta steakhouse. We went knowing that the occasion was going to be a special one. The steakhouse pulled out all the stops and impressed us even more this time then in our first three. Well done. Well done. Well done. Thanks for a lovely evening, Rich Toothman

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great atmosphere, great service, and the food is beyond excellent! Our waiter was kind, attentive (even while taking care of a couple of other tables) and very friendly. The "assistant" made sure our glasses were full and the table was clear. I have now gone twice for our anniversary and loved each experience! They provided a complimentary dessert as well! Thank You for a beautiful evening!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The food was very good! Everything started out good BUT then my waiter was gone waiting on other tables and we could not get service. He was actually in a different room. I might try again because the food was amazing. I had very bad luck that night I ordered the end cut prime rib and it was dry and was not edible. but the scallops were the best we had ever had!!! They did not bill me for the prime rib and offered me something else. If our waiter was available it would have been a great dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Alain and his assistant were constantly attentive, and anticipated every need.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Only steakhouse worth going to in Reno! It is so much better than Charley Palmers! We had shrimp cocktail- Excellent!! Filet Mignon with Australian lobster tail- Magnificent! Mac and cheese (White truffle)- meh... The steaks come with mashed potatoes and asparagus. I wouldn't recommend ordering a "side". Save room for dessert! And, they have Miller Genuine Draft!! Need I say more?

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 27, 2017

this is hands down our favorite Steakhouse when we visit Reno, from start to finish the service is incredible, the food is so very tasty and the coffee service after our meal makes me want a cup just for the experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Elegant service, lovely room, delicious meal. And the coffee service - so much fun!

Tags: Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Celebrated our anniversary here! Very nice place! Service is impeccable! Ambiance is wonderful. Food is great!

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 25, 2017

For the past 20 years my wife and I have stayed Atlantis Casino Resort. David Law also has ben our outstanding host past 20 years. My and I along with friends have dined many times at the Steaks House. All of your employees are very professional.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Casual, Hot Spot, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Excellent food and service. Very enjoyable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Excellent dinner with great service. Would not hesitate to return or recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The service was extremely slow. We had a reservation at 8 PM, but did not get seated until 8:45. Order d dinner at 9, but food did not arrive until 10:30. By then, the mood of the evening was dead, we ate our meal in disgusted silence and left at 11:15. When we mentioned our disappointment to the staff, they were unapologetic, and just said that it was busy (even though fewer than half of the tables were filled).

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Upon arrival ( with reservations) we were warmly greeted by receptionist, Christina and escorted to a comfortable booth. Quickly, after being seated Patrick, our server arrived & asked about cocktails? My date ( wife celebrating our 10 th yr.) asked about something different & Patrick made a recommendation, which was very good. Patrick made several recommendations during the evening, all spot on & $ saving. We found the food very tasty and well presented. Our entree and desert were prepared table side by John and were excellent.
During the evening, maitre' de Ali visited our table and congratulated us and thanked us for coming. Upon departure, all we came in contact with bid us adieu at the entry ( after Patrick called for the Valet to deliver our car). We have dined in several up scale retaurants in many different international venues, the Atlantis Resort, Steak House certainly is on par for quality, ambience ( not recognizable as a casino venue) and professional service. Definitely a spot to return to.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Service staff was outstanding. Food was wonderful and the atmosphere was very nice.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This restaurant is always excellent. Great food. Great service. A bit pricy. Great wine list. Friendly staff. The guy who runs the place is always there, always checking, always directing. He treats you as if you are old friends. Every time I stay at the Atlantis, I have dinner there at least once.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The service and atmosphere was exceptional. We were entertained, informed and had an excellent dining experience.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The service is just amazing, one of those great places where the staff know what you need almost before you do! The food is exceptional, beautifully served. Every trip to Reno includes at least one dinner at this wonderful restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This is our 5th time coming here. Very nice restaurant. The food is great. I had the lamb chops that were tasty. Wife had the prime rib which was HUGE. I think it may have been a little too big for her. She said the au jus made it tastier. Service has always been prompt but this time it was a little slow. I think they may have been short handed, and it was packed that night. Other times we have went it has been great. That is the only reason I did a three star. Definitely would come back.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Wonderful food and service. Love the ambiance. Pricey.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 10, 2017

My husband took me to this place for my 30th birthday! It's my favorite restaurant and it was the best way to celebrate it. Everything there was simply excellent: food, atmosphere, service. Thank you to our waiter Mark! He was amazing and made our dinner experience very enjoyable. Great restaurant! HIGHLY recommend it!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Great as usual! Mark is a superb Server. Drinks and wine list are outstanding. Pricey. I had the prime rib cooked perfectly. It comes with a salad which is much better than the average dinner or side salad. My wife had the small filet, cooked perfect as well. We split the baked potato in lieu of the mashed potatoes. Great for special occasions.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Staff is always great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The cocktails were too sweet for our taste. The wedge salad and breads were excellent. My New York steak had LOTS of gristle. Once past the gristle the meat was done medium-rare, as I ordered it. The surface of the meat was beyond seared, however, and tasted burnt. My wife's Chilean sea bass was "watery," she said. The lemon tart was...meh... We've had better meals here in the past (which was a bit surprising, as this was a Friday night).

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We had a great meal at the Atlantis Steakhouse. From the moment you walk it the tone for the night is set by the awesome staff and the ambiance in the space. The rest of the night was exceptional. I would highly recommend the steakhouse!

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Absolutely delicious meals, with extras like an "amuse bouche", soup or salad, bread selection, and the variety of entrees with some sides. Elegant experience with impeccable service (water glasses refilled constantly), helpful staff, and beautiful ambience. We got a free dessert to share as it was a birthday celebration. Excellent restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Our second time here celebrating our anniversary. Fantastic food and service. We will definitely be back

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great place to spend date night with my wife. Great food and great service. Thanks!

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 20, 2017

One of the best steakhouses I've ever been to! The service is impeccable and the food outstanding!!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Vegan, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Service was outstanding. We had always heard that this was the place to go. Prices are on the high side for reno...but we knew that going in. The salads and the soup were good, not great but good. We had the filet, prime rib, salmon and the chicken for our table. The filet and prime rib had no flavor as in very bland. The salmon was the same and the chicken was almost inedible. They looked good, but no flavor at all. Very much surprised, and we will not be back. 300 plus for 6 people. Much better steak houses in area....maybe not in ambiance but in quality and taste. So sorry we went there

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Waiting on our reservation, we started with a cocktail at the bar and their menu is on a tablet, that was pretty cool. We engaged in coversation with total strangers; very freindly atmosphere.

I had the pork chops and was very satisfied. We shared a Wedge salad that was out of this world both for taste and presentation. My husband had the escargot and the French Onion soup and he was thrilled since both were authentic recipes and what you expect when ordering.

The down side, and very minimal, was the hostess. We were sitting steps from her stand and she called our name out like we were at Outback. There was only one other couple waiting for the table. We didn't jump up quick enough so she gave our table to someone else. We just walked a few steps back to the bar and waited for our table. We weren't upset. My sister has been a hostess in some very fine restaurants and would have walked up to her guests at the bar to get them. Again, this was not a deal breaker.

We will be back!

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.