Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

About Atlantis Steakhouse - Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Atlantis Steakhouse is proud to be the recipient of the AAA Four Diamond award. Only 2.6% of the 29,000 restaurants across the United States, Canada, Mexico and the Caribbean rated by AAA receive this prestigious designation. Capturing the cosmopolitan essence of Chicago to San Francisco, the Atlantis Steakhouse is impeccably styled with a design that melds contemporary elegance with classic comfort. Atlantis proudly serves Allen Brothers of Chicago meats, the nation’s finest steaks. These dry-aged USDA prime cuts are the ultimate grade of beef, chosen for their superb quality, marbling and flavor. Experience the art of traditional Steakhouse table side dining, unsurpassed service and unmatched attention to detail. Glowing honey onyx exudes warmth and the plush dining settees create a dining ambiance second to none. Classic cocktails, metropolitan martinis and over 336 selections of wine complete your experience.

3800 S. Virginia St
Reno, NV 89502
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Moana/Peckham

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 824-4430

Website:
http://atlantiscasino.com/reno-restaurants/atlantis-seafood-steak-house

Parking Details:
Atlantis offers complimentary valet parking and acres of free self-parking.

Public Transit:
S. Virginia at E. Peckham

Executive Chef:
Robert Katausky

Private Party Facilities:
Exclusive private dining for groups of 15 to 50 may be arranged in our Cove private dining room or in the club room.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Atlantis Steakhouse - Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (41)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Special Occasion (36)
See All
Romantic (34)
Modern Decor (23)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Cozy (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Business Meals (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Fun (11)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Authentic (6)
Private Room (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Seasonal (4)
Historic (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Organic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Tapas (1)
Casual (1)
Spicy (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
211 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 19 hours ago

Excellent food and service. Very enjoyable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent dinner with great service. Would not hesitate to return or recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

The service was extremely slow. We had a reservation at 8 PM, but did not get seated until 8:45. Order d dinner at 9, but food did not arrive until 10:30. By then, the mood of the evening was dead, we ate our meal in disgusted silence and left at 11:15. When we mentioned our disappointment to the staff, they were unapologetic, and just said that it was busy (even though fewer than half of the tables were filled).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 7 days ago

Upon arrival ( with reservations) we were warmly greeted by receptionist, Christina and escorted to a comfortable booth. Quickly, after being seated Patrick, our server arrived & asked about cocktails? My date ( wife celebrating our 10 th yr.) asked about something different & Patrick made a recommendation, which was very good. Patrick made several recommendations during the evening, all spot on & $ saving. We found the food very tasty and well presented. Our entree and desert were prepared table side by John and were excellent.
During the evening, maitre' de Ali visited our table and congratulated us and thanked us for coming. Upon departure, all we came in contact with bid us adieu at the entry ( after Patrick called for the Valet to deliver our car). We have dined in several up scale retaurants in many different international venues, the Atlantis Resort, Steak House certainly is on par for quality, ambience ( not recognizable as a casino venue) and professional service. Definitely a spot to return to.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Service staff was outstanding. Food was wonderful and the atmosphere was very nice.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This restaurant is always excellent. Great food. Great service. A bit pricy. Great wine list. Friendly staff. The guy who runs the place is always there, always checking, always directing. He treats you as if you are old friends. Every time I stay at the Atlantis, I have dinner there at least once.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The service and atmosphere was exceptional. We were entertained, informed and had an excellent dining experience.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The service is just amazing, one of those great places where the staff know what you need almost before you do! The food is exceptional, beautifully served. Every trip to Reno includes at least one dinner at this wonderful restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This is our 5th time coming here. Very nice restaurant. The food is great. I had the lamb chops that were tasty. Wife had the prime rib which was HUGE. I think it may have been a little too big for her. She said the au jus made it tastier. Service has always been prompt but this time it was a little slow. I think they may have been short handed, and it was packed that night. Other times we have went it has been great. That is the only reason I did a three star. Definitely would come back.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Wonderful food and service. Love the ambiance. Pricey.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 10, 2017

My husband took me to this place for my 30th birthday! It's my favorite restaurant and it was the best way to celebrate it. Everything there was simply excellent: food, atmosphere, service. Thank you to our waiter Mark! He was amazing and made our dinner experience very enjoyable. Great restaurant! HIGHLY recommend it!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Great as usual! Mark is a superb Server. Drinks and wine list are outstanding. Pricey. I had the prime rib cooked perfectly. It comes with a salad which is much better than the average dinner or side salad. My wife had the small filet, cooked perfect as well. We split the baked potato in lieu of the mashed potatoes. Great for special occasions.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Staff is always great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The cocktails were too sweet for our taste. The wedge salad and breads were excellent. My New York steak had LOTS of gristle. Once past the gristle the meat was done medium-rare, as I ordered it. The surface of the meat was beyond seared, however, and tasted burnt. My wife's Chilean sea bass was "watery," she said. The lemon tart was...meh... We've had better meals here in the past (which was a bit surprising, as this was a Friday night).

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We had a great meal at the Atlantis Steakhouse. From the moment you walk it the tone for the night is set by the awesome staff and the ambiance in the space. The rest of the night was exceptional. I would highly recommend the steakhouse!

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Absolutely delicious meals, with extras like an "amuse bouche", soup or salad, bread selection, and the variety of entrees with some sides. Elegant experience with impeccable service (water glasses refilled constantly), helpful staff, and beautiful ambience. We got a free dessert to share as it was a birthday celebration. Excellent restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Our second time here celebrating our anniversary. Fantastic food and service. We will definitely be back

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great place to spend date night with my wife. Great food and great service. Thanks!

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 20, 2017

One of the best steakhouses I've ever been to! The service is impeccable and the food outstanding!!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Vegan, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Service was outstanding. We had always heard that this was the place to go. Prices are on the high side for reno...but we knew that going in. The salads and the soup were good, not great but good. We had the filet, prime rib, salmon and the chicken for our table. The filet and prime rib had no flavor as in very bland. The salmon was the same and the chicken was almost inedible. They looked good, but no flavor at all. Very much surprised, and we will not be back. 300 plus for 6 people. Much better steak houses in area....maybe not in ambiance but in quality and taste. So sorry we went there

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Waiting on our reservation, we started with a cocktail at the bar and their menu is on a tablet, that was pretty cool. We engaged in coversation with total strangers; very freindly atmosphere.

I had the pork chops and was very satisfied. We shared a Wedge salad that was out of this world both for taste and presentation. My husband had the escargot and the French Onion soup and he was thrilled since both were authentic recipes and what you expect when ordering.

The down side, and very minimal, was the hostess. We were sitting steps from her stand and she called our name out like we were at Outback. There was only one other couple waiting for the table. We didn't jump up quick enough so she gave our table to someone else. We just walked a few steps back to the bar and waited for our table. We weren't upset. My sister has been a hostess in some very fine restaurants and would have walked up to her guests at the bar to get them. Again, this was not a deal breaker.

We will be back!

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We celebrated our 37th wedding anniversary at the Atlantis Steakhouse. The food was awesome and Joe and Craig provided us with excellent service all night long. The manager came over and apologized for the loud table across from us which was also a nice gesture. Would recommend the Atlantis Steakhouse to anyone, great evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It's a nice restaraunt, we have been there before and the food is always fantastic. The waiter thought we were ordering too much food and did not explain the sides that were included on the dish with the main course. Then our steaks were cooked the opposite of what we ordered. Plus we were billed for 2 entrees that we did not order. We arrived 15 minutes early and our dining experience dragged on for an extra 15 minutes although we were seated right away.

Tags: Private Room, Historic, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Fabulous meal! Keith is the best server as well! We believe that The Atlantis Steakhouse is as good as the best restaurants we frequent, including those at the Wynn in Vegas.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Notable Wine List, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 16, 2017

My men Robert and John Sanchez were great. The food and wine were awesome.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This is the second time we have had dinner here about a years time apart and both times where enjoyable. I had the Lobster dinner and my wife had a filet, both meals where great. When we travel we bring our own wine which we did for this meal, however, they do have a nice wine list and cocktails as well. If you are in the area, I would recommend this Steakhouse.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Excellent food, ambiance, and service! Our every need was attended to and we thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Very fancy, but we liked it. We dressed casual after a long day, and were treated like everyone else. Our servers were super !!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great experience and great food. Expensive so unfortunately not a regular dining experience. Great for special occasions when you can splurge.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Me and my baby had a great date night. The service was great and so was our champagne. When it came to our food , her steak was dead on but mine was dry and over cooked. Ugh! All in all, we had a great time and lots of fun!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, People Watching, Casual, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Spicy, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We dined here for our anniversary and our daughter and son in law's anniversary. Everything was wonderful! We come here at least once a year. We always request Keith as our waiter because he takes such an interest in all of us. He is almost like a friend of our family. My husband has Keith choose his dinner for him and he is never disappointed. We had our 2 year old granddaughter with us and after the salads were served, he took her to go see the fish in the aquarium so her mom could eat her salad without interruption. He goes above and beyond all expectations! The food is delicious and presented very well. You always get more food than you can eat because the portions are large. And, to top it off, they give each of you a coffee cake for breakfast!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Amazing experience all around, will be back for sure!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

It was a wonderful evening and our server Keith took it right over the top he was helpful attentive and I think made our evening

Tags: Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Our server was over the top!!! SUPER FRIENDLY SUPER ENERGETIC!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Superb service and even better quality food! Great service from Craig.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The service was outstanding. The food was incredible. We have been to this restaurant before and will be back many more times in the future.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was divine, service was extraordinary and the drinks were great! Ordered a drink that was way too strong and the Bartender came over to our table and asked what I personally liked and created a delicious drink based on that. Dessert was super. We will never forget our 5th Anniversary at the Atlantis!

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great place for a date night. Excellent service, amazing breads & salted butter. The oyster presentation was great. Steaks were wonderful. Overall a very nice evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Not kid friendly! Or at least they could have adjusted to accommodate us. We had our 2yr old sit on a high chair with her tablet and she was quietly watching her video but we were asked to have the volume down, as if it was too loud (the audio was built for a toddler by the way). They knew beforehand when i made the reservation so it's not like a surprise. I could care less if they have us sit in an isolated area.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Best steak I've ever had and awesome service . I will be back !!!!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Authentic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.