Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

About Atlantis Steakhouse - Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Atlantis Steakhouse is proud to be the recipient of the AAA Four Diamond award. Only 2.6% of the 29,000 restaurants across the United States, Canada, Mexico and the Caribbean rated by AAA receive this prestigious designation. Capturing the cosmopolitan essence of Chicago to San Francisco, the Atlantis Steakhouse is impeccably styled with a design that melds contemporary elegance with classic comfort. Atlantis proudly serves Allen Brothers of Chicago meats, the nation’s finest steaks. These dry-aged USDA prime cuts are the ultimate grade of beef, chosen for their superb quality, marbling and flavor. Experience the art of traditional Steakhouse table side dining, unsurpassed service and unmatched attention to detail. Glowing honey onyx exudes warmth and the plush dining settees create a dining ambiance second to none. Classic cocktails, metropolitan martinis and over 336 selections of wine complete your experience.

3800 S. Virginia St
Reno, NV 89502
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Moana/Peckham

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 824-4430

Website:
http://atlantiscasino.com/reno-restaurants/atlantis-seafood-steak-house

Parking Details:
Atlantis offers complimentary valet parking and acres of free self-parking.

Public Transit:
S. Virginia at E. Peckham

Executive Chef:
Robert Katausky

Private Party Facilities:
Exclusive private dining for groups of 15 to 50 may be arranged in our Cove private dining room or in the club room.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Atlantis Steakhouse - Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (61)
Good for a Date (57)
Special Occasion (55)
See All
Romantic (48)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Notable Wine List (28)
Modern Decor (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (24)
Good for Groups (22)
Worth the Drive (21)
Business Meals (19)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Cozy (14)
Fun (13)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Outstanding Value (8)
Authentic (8)
Private Room (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Healthy (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Hot Spot (5)
People Watching (4)
Casual (4)
Seasonal (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Historic (3)
Family Style (3)
Organic (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
255 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined 6 days ago

Atlantis Steak House is always pure perfection! From the very attentive staff and the perfectly cooked steak, its the best place to go here is Reno. Highly recommend the pork belly lollipops for an appetizer, amazing!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 7 days ago

Every time we go to the Atlantis Resort, we eat at the Steakhouse. Amazing food, great service and the extra treat of the greatest coffee cake in the world for the next days breakfast!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 20, 2017

WE HAD AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE AT THE ATLANTIS STEAKHOUSE. THE FOOD WAS AMAZING AND THE STAFF WAS VERY FLEXIBLE WITH THE OPTIONS THAT THEY OFFERED ME TO DINE GLUTEN-FREE. THEY EVEN WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE ME MY OWN GLUTEN-FREE BREAD SO THAT I COULD FEEL INCLUDED IN THE "BREAD" PART OF THE DINNER.

EXCELLENT ENVIRONMENT AND EXCELLENT STAFF!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food is exceptional, not just in the way it is prepared, but also in the quality of the ingredients. That includes the appetizers right through to the main course. If you want a truly fabulous dining experience, this is the place.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Don't get the prime rib...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Visited Atlantis Strakhouse on a 2 day visit to Reno. Lovely ambience, good wine, even better food and great attentive service from Kimberley and Ricardo. So glad we went

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Mother's day. 3 of us ordered the special which was a filet and stuffed crab/lobster as main entrée. I ordered the Kansas City rib eye steak.
Our salads, soups, breads, veggies, etc. were very good.
Their specials were very good. My rib eye was the worst ever. So tuff almost couldn't cut it with the steak knife. The waitress took it back to the chef...chef came out and apologized and then brought me a new steak. I appreciated their efforts, however, the 2nd steak, although not as tuff, was a very disappointing cut of meat. I've gotten much better, and at much less cost, at Outback. I expected this highly rated restaurant to have high quality cuts of meat, no matter which type you select.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent as usual. Service is great with jus the eighth attention and more if needed. Never a rush, take your time to enjoy. Steaks are fantastic and cooked as requested. Table made salads and ice cream provide a complement to both ends of the meal.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service was immpeccable. Waiter and busboys worked in perfect unison. Staff was very well trained. I had the prime rib with crab cakes. Prime rib was very good but I was a little disappointed in the crab cakes. The crab cakes were a little too mushy for my taste. They tasted like there was too much filler. We were very much liked the bread tray that came with dinner. We were so full that we did not have any room for dessert. But the waiter gave us two little bags with coffee cake, for the morning. Overall this was a first rate experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Pricey but worth it. Large portions of perfectly prepared meals. Filet steak and prime rib are our favorites. Server Mark provides excellent service. We frequent this restaurant for most special occasions and never disappointed.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was great as always. We were lucky to get Allan, our favorite waiter. We always make reservations online and request that we get a booth at the rear of the restaurant. Excellent place to dine.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 13, 2017

There where two problems we had with the evening, both where related to the food. First was the appetizer. We ordered stuff mushrooms, what it seem like we received was a can of crab meat opened and piled on mushrooms. I would of preferred more imagination into the stuffing. Second was the prime rib was tough. Like I post everything else was outstanding and the service was beyond.

Tags: Late-night Find, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We have been here multiple times and have always enjoyed ourselves. This time was no exception. We did notice some glitches that should not occur at a restaurant at this price level. For example, the rack of lamb ordered medium was delivered rare and had to be sent back; the list showed a half bottle of merlot rather than the cabernet that was delivered; the seared foie gras was underdone and mushy; the steak Dianne prepared tableside had a flavor different from what I was expecting from previous experiences with the dish. They forgot to deliver the small sweet breads that are a signature gift for diners. All that aside, the quality of food and service are very good, especially if one sticks to their steak house offerings.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The Atlantis Steakhouse is the very best restaurant in Reno, bar none. I always feel the quality and amount of food served is a great value. The management and wait staff treats us like
royalty. Always my pick for a special night out.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Family Style, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 7, 2017

It was a fabulous dinner. The food was perfect and we will come again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great fun and a wonderful dining experience! Our server Mark was attentive, very personable and made us feel "at home" the entire evening. The food and presentation was over the top. I will recommend this Steak House to everyone I know that travels to Reno.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Lovely restuarant. We love the Atlantis Steakhouse for the wonderful ambiance, the excellent food and the outstanding personal service that we receive every time we eat there.... absolutely recommend anytime you want a memorable dining experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We had not been at the Atlantis Steakhouse for a while, so when we were going to have a get together with another couple, we chose this as our place to dine.
I am very glad we did because as always the food was delicious and the service is one of the best! Very attentive staff!
Food was delicious, the presentation very appealing and to end, dessert was great. Great place!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I ordered The wild salmon. The salmon was farm raised. I was so disappointed . I didn't eat it. This is not fine dining.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 29, 2017

In Reno the best choice for an outrageously delicious dinner. Everything was perfect from the staff to the timing of the dinner. The wine collection superb, kobe beef, lobster, kink crab, oysters, lobster bisque, killer bread assortment, homade ice cream at your table, and if your into coffee you don't know what your missing until you've had a cup at Atlantis Steakhouse.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 29, 2017

It was excellent from the time we walked in to the end of our meal. We we're seated right away with reservations and the service and atmosphere was perfect and elegant but very welcoming and comfortable. The food was mouth watering perfection! The waitress was so helpful with our selection.. we will be back. It's on my top list for all I mentioned above. It's a must do!!!!!! No disappointment at all..

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We stayed to the Atlantis for a conference, but arrived a night early so we could have dinner at the Steakhouse. We had drinks at the bar before dinner, and the bartender was very friendly. Our waitress was very sweet, and the service from all of the staff was excellent. We really enjoyed talking with the sommelier who decanted our wine. Our steaks were excellent. We are already talking about our trip there next year--we only wish we lived closer so we could try more dishes on the menu.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 27, 2017

best steakhouse in Reno. always great service and tasty food. Steaks are incredible.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 24, 2017

The food is the best & so is the service!!! We eat here frequently everything on the menu is superb!

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Excellent restsurant--the food was delicious and the srrvice was rxcellent. Highly recommend!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This is a wonderful place to have a truly great steak and feel you are having a special evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The service was OUTSTANDING. The team worked together to ensure our group experienced a wonderful meal to celebrate a birthday. We all commented how we have missed excellent service, as provided with attentive team services at The Steakhouse. The food was great - in taste and quantity. The Service TEAM supported our celebration of a birthday and brought smiles to all of us. We never felt rushed from seating through the complimentary Birthday dessert - THANK YOU. We will be back.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 17, 2017

It is always outstanding from
the greeting to the AMAZING bread to the table side Caesar to the service to the steaks to the cappuccino - $$$$$ but worth every penny. Love it

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Business Meals, Healthy, Romantic, Comfort Food, People Watching, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 10, 2017

I was very impressed with the overall level of service and food quality. I was half expecting to not being received quality service, since my sister and I are young. Normally we are not treated with as much respect as a older group would be treated. Regardless of how much I would pay for a meal. So thank you, for such a pleasant experience, since my sister and I were celebrating our 25th birthday together.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Fantastic meal. I normally eat at the GSR's Charlie Palmer steak for special occasions and fine meals, however Atlantis' steakhouse has now taken over as the best steakhouse in Reno. Meal was absolutely perfect with unmatched service and food. Highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Service and the food was impeccable. I don't think I have been to a better restaurant. Even those four star restaurants in Las Vegas.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great dining!

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Reno. If you are a steak and/or seafood lover this is the place. Plus the ambience is calming and eye catching.

They treated me like Beyonce!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Romantic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Cozy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Was there celebrating a friends birthday. Excellent service and food. I highly recommend.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Fun, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Guys night out in Reno. Great time. Great food and drinks. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We had an amazing dinner at this restaurant. The food was delicious. The service was outstanding. The best part is they give you a coffee cake for breakfast when you asked for check.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

This is our fourth time in Atlanta steakhouse. We went knowing that the occasion was going to be a special one. The steakhouse pulled out all the stops and impressed us even more this time then in our first three. Well done. Well done. Well done. Thanks for a lovely evening, Rich Toothman

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great atmosphere, great service, and the food is beyond excellent! Our waiter was kind, attentive (even while taking care of a couple of other tables) and very friendly. The "assistant" made sure our glasses were full and the table was clear. I have now gone twice for our anniversary and loved each experience! They provided a complimentary dessert as well! Thank You for a beautiful evening!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The food was very good! Everything started out good BUT then my waiter was gone waiting on other tables and we could not get service. He was actually in a different room. I might try again because the food was amazing. I had very bad luck that night I ordered the end cut prime rib and it was dry and was not edible. but the scallops were the best we had ever had!!! They did not bill me for the prime rib and offered me something else. If our waiter was available it would have been a great dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Alain and his assistant were constantly attentive, and anticipated every need.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Only steakhouse worth going to in Reno! It is so much better than Charley Palmers! We had shrimp cocktail- Excellent!! Filet Mignon with Australian lobster tail- Magnificent! Mac and cheese (White truffle)- meh... The steaks come with mashed potatoes and asparagus. I wouldn't recommend ordering a "side". Save room for dessert! And, they have Miller Genuine Draft!! Need I say more?

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.