Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

About Atlantis Steakhouse - Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Atlantis Steakhouse is proud to be the recipient of the AAA Four Diamond award. Only 2.6% of the 29,000 restaurants across the United States, Canada, Mexico and the Caribbean rated by AAA receive this prestigious designation. Capturing the cosmopolitan essence of Chicago to San Francisco, the Atlantis Steakhouse is impeccably styled with a design that melds contemporary elegance with classic comfort. Atlantis proudly serves Allen Brothers of Chicago meats, the nation’s finest steaks. These dry-aged USDA prime cuts are the ultimate grade of beef, chosen for their superb quality, marbling and flavor. Experience the art of traditional Steakhouse table side dining, unsurpassed service and unmatched attention to detail. Glowing honey onyx exudes warmth and the plush dining settees create a dining ambiance second to none. Classic cocktails, metropolitan martinis and over 336 selections of wine complete your experience.

3800 S. Virginia St
Reno, NV 89502
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Moana/Peckham

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 824-4430

Website:
http://atlantiscasino.com/reno-restaurants/atlantis-seafood-steak-house

Parking Details:
Atlantis offers complimentary valet parking and acres of free self-parking.

Public Transit:
S. Virginia at E. Peckham

Executive Chef:
Robert Katausky

Private Party Facilities:
Exclusive private dining for groups of 15 to 50 may be arranged in our Cove private dining room or in the club room.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Atlantis Steakhouse - Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Quiet

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (61)
Good for Anniversaries (58)
Good for a Date (55)
See All
Romantic (47)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Notable Wine List (23)
Worth the Drive (22)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Business Meals (17)
Cozy (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Bar Seating (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Authentic (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Fun (4)
Seasonal (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Waterfront (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
330 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a new waitress this time around and she was wonderful. Very attentitive, was able to help with odd requests and even knew her wine. I should know her name but it slips my mind. That said, the norms were also there including Christian who recommended a great bottle of wine (Burly) and Ali who is always checking in to ensure everything is fine.

Can't say enough good things about the Steakhouse and it is one of the places I truly miss about living in Reno. Just happy I can make it back from time to time.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Romantic, People Watching, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Everyone was very attentive and friendly. This was a special dinner that we would love to visit again. Thank you so very much for taking care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 15, 2017

This is a high end restaurant and you will pay for the top of line food, service and ambiance. Half rack of lamb or 8 oz filet mignon melts in your mouth and all accompanying plated foods blend perfectly. Desert of Creme Brûlée or 321 ice cream of the night ( frozen at your table) completes a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Service was impeccable. Perfect timing. Food was great... I've been there multiple times, each enjoyable. Nonetheless $200 dinner for two without ordering top of the menu or wine is plenty. It's a great place for a fine meal!! Kudos to staff!!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 10, 2017

As always, a fabulous fine dining experience from the wonderful food to the superlative service. Joe and Rose took great care of us throughout the evening. The steaks and prime rib are outstanding, better than any of the other steakhouses in town, in my opinion. And I love the little chef's taste offering before the meal. It's always something unusual and tasty.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Every time we dine here we are pleased. The chef prepares an appetizer for diners to sample. The breads are delicious. Always a treat !

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

A perfect way to end the day great food and our server was over the top we will ne back for sure

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

the food was amazing and came out really quick. The cocktails were also really good and had a good wine list. The service was impeccable everyone was very attentive. Will definitely be coming back! Thanks Kendall & John!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fun, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great place for a special occasion. Flambed entrees exceptional. The 321 degrees below dessert was delicious and great entertainment - wonderful ice cream made tableside!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Started off evening with delicious Cable Car beverages, followed by a delicious seafood chowder soup, leading into two great main courses of mahi mahi/prawn special, and a tomahawk porkchop, and topped off with the amazing 321 below ice cream. We attend this steakhouse regularly and have tried many different items on the menu, it is very rare that it has not been great! Our servers Kendall and John took great care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Fabulous food!!! Wonderful dining experience!! It is pricey but absolutely worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 27, 2017

The meal was amazing and the service was stellar. We were pleased from the moment we arrived to all of the little surprises throughout the meal.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

This was our third visit to the Atlantis Steak House. The food was excellent, as usual, especially if you are interested in a fabulous beef dinner. Be prepared to pay a hefty price for your total dinner. Our first two experiences I would have rated 5 stars all the way. Not so this time. I requested a booth since it was my 70th birthday, pretty special in my book--that did not happen. We were seated at a table as we entered the dining room. Our waiter lacked personality. We ordered an appetizer, which was never delivered. My husband ordered the King Crab legs, not realizing that the $45.00 price was as an add on, and would be priced differently as a dinner. This should have been pointed out by our waiter when the order was placed, or asked what came with the crab legs, the waiter replied potato and a few asparagus and choice of soup or house salad. He opted for house, I opted for one of the specialty salad. We had cocktails as well as wine with dinner, no dessert. The bill showed the crab leg dinner as $95.00 (surprise!) rather than $45.00. As far as ambiance, there were three large parties, one table with three (under age 2 or 3) and a baby , which we were seated right next to, a large wedding party and one one the other side of them. Noise level was pretty high. Our previous visits were so much more enjoyable and romantic (previous birthdays for my husband and myself). Our waiter was not very attentive, his assistant was more personable and attentive than he was. When one is presented with a $239. bill for dinner for two, I would expect to rate the experience with 5 stars. We will return for dinner again, as I believe one bad experience, should not ruin a good thing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2017

We couldn't have asked for more. Kendall was our waiter & John was his assist, and both were absolutely wonderful! The food, service & ambiance couldn't have been more perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Extremely attentive service and very accommodating to food allergies and unique preferences. We enjoy watching the chef prepare warm spinach salad and Steak Diane tableside. The portions are sizable, so I prefer to share items with others. Entrees come with choice of soup or salad, and if you prefer one of their special soups or salads you can substitute for an upcharge.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Food was excellent, the service was slow and not very attentive

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

We have eaten at the steakhouse about 10 times over the years. We have never been disappointed

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 24, 2017

We go to this restaurant whenever we have a special occasion. Consistently excellent food with outstanding service. This night many of us had a seafood dish. Although good, I would stick to beef or prime rib next time. One steak was under cooked and we sent it back. They brought out a new steak cooked to perfection. Normally everything is cooked perfectly. I highly recommend this restaurant and will definitely return

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Perfect meal as always...great staff, always great service!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Excellent food and service. We dine there each time we come to Reno. The wine list is superb, we always find one of our favorites.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

Incredibly good food and service. They just doubled the price from last year. Great food, bring money.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Very disappointing that we did not get the waiter we requested. Made the reservation 3 weeks prior to our dining with special friends from out of town. When we checked in we asked if we had Mark as our waiter and we were told yes. Mark was not our waiter but had someone we had never seen before. Mark was in the section next to where we ate and he tried a couple of times to come over and make it seem they were sharing our table but very clearly Mark was not our server. We should not have been told at the front desk that Mark was our waiter when he was not. Had the special bison for dinner at $80 (29 oz). My husband and I shared this and by the time we cut away the bone, fat and grissle there was very little meat left. Our 2 guests ordered filet mignon medium well and they came out very well done with no pink at all. My take on this is...shame on them for ordering medium well in the first place!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

My husband and I went for our anniversary and we loved it! The food was great and the servers were so nice. Would definitely recommend this place for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Honestly one of the best meals I have ever had along with service as good as it gets. You will not go wrong eating here. A little pricey but worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

We have eaten at the steakhouse often and we have never been disappointed .
We have brought friends and family because we trust that they will be impressed and they usually are not disappointed. Big fan!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Exceptional fine dining, with a price to match but not out of line with other fine dining locations. Our favorite is the spinach salad prepared table side. Very good service with friendly people who make you feel comfortable. This year we came on a very busy night but the staff though obviously stretched still provided a great experience and never lost their smiles.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 12, 2017

It's always a delight to enjoy a meal at the Atlantis Steakhouse. Consistent great food and service. Beautiful atmosphere and it is always a treat to have your entree prepared tableside. This restaurant is one of our very favorites and we highly recommend it.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

We have been going to the Steakhouse for a few years now on our anniversary, and the service and food is always excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Best restaurant in Reno!! The food was beyond fantastic. We savored every bite. The staff was professional and friendly. The ambiance was perfect. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Wonderful service and abeyance. Great food and large portions, not over priced. Took my son for his 18th birthday. We were very impressed. Would recommend to anyone one looking for a place to enjoy fine dining and great food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Started of with a Lemon Drop cocktail with grey goose and it was the best I've ever had. Although we both had a filet and salad, we ordered the baked and au gratin potatoes. The portions were such that we could have shared and been totally satisfied. We were on a time schedule and allowed two hours for the meal. Felt a bit rushed toward the end, so I suggest giving yourself more time to totally relax and enjoy the experience.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food and service was great. Crab legs were a little over priced for what you got but were delicious. Will definitely go back it was fantastic and a treat for us.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Service was very good and wait staff very attentive. Wine offerings were very good and matched the offerings. Also, cocktails were well done.
I elected to start with the lobster bisque which I enjoyed but preparing with cognac opposed to a sherry set the pallet for the meal but not necessarily towards a nice aged steak.
The selection of steak offerings were good and of sufficient variety for any taste including a 32oz cowboy bone-in ribeye.
But!.. sometimes you go to a "steakhouse" for a good cut of aged beef simply prepared without the influence of herbs, spices or flavored butter, etc... The steak was very good in its own right and didn't need the competition of button mushrooms in burgundy sauce or the roasted whole garlic that could have been roasted further to make a "spreadable" paste for the bread or even for the steak if one chooses.
All-in-all the dinner was enjoyable but the the great service should not over shadow the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Server and all staff were excellent. Very warm and professional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We celebrated our 34th Anniversary and we had an amazing night. Beautiful table, amazing server Kayla. She answered all of our questions, assisted my husband in his wine choice and she was just overall kind and professional. Our food selection impressed us as we are "foodies". I had the lamb-outstanding! My husband had the 22oz ribeye, very flavorful! Great sides and we were too full to experience dessert. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a true dining experience. PS we ordered the cosmopolitans which we order at other restaurants and this was truly the BEST one we've ever had. Kudos to the bartender. Just delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Probably the only restaurant on the plant that has fois gras, escargot, T-bone steak and flambe banana Foster all on one menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary here. They went above and beyond to ensure our nite was special. I would highly recommend this fine dining establishment!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Amazing food, amazing service! Would recommend and and return

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Dinner was delicious and everyone we came across provided excellent customer service!!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.