About Atlantic Fish

761 Boylston Street
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Atlantic Fish has been a favorite of both locals and tourists alike, offering classics like award-winning New England Clam Chowder and Maine Lobster to more adventurous items such as our signature New England Lobster Feast ( 2 lb. Steamed lobster served with clam chowder, mussels, steamers, corn on the cob, and new potatoes). The understated and timeless decor of the restaurant immediately draws the attention of those who enter. The dining room reminds one of a classic cruising vessel, complete with detailed woodwork and murals reflecting the spirit of the sea. Tailored to intimate dining with cozy booths throughout.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:30am - 3:30pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm,

Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 11:30pm, Saturday: 3:30pm - 11:30pm, Sunday: 3:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Fairfield

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 267-4000

Website:
http://www.atlanticfishco.com/

Parking Details:
Located next door at Abe & Louies after 5:00 pm - $21.00


We validate after 5:00 PM for the Prudential Center Garage for $14.00 ( the fixed rate is only valid for 4 hours, if you surpass the 4 hour time frame it is full price)

Public Transit:
Green Line Copley Plaza
Back Bay Commuter Rail

Executive Chef:
Matthew Wool

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Our private dining room is perfect for that small gathering, business meeting or special occasion. Our private dining room comfortably accommodates up to 22 people and we offer semi private space in our main dining room

Atlantic Fish Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (128)
Good for a Date (112)
Business Meals (89)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (80)
Fit for Foodies (69)
Great for Lunch (66)
Romantic (65)
Good for Birthdays (61)
Good for Groups (52)
Neighborhood Gem (52)
Local Ingredients (50)
Pre/post Theatre (48)
Fun (48)
Authentic (47)
Worth the Drive (45)
Creative Cuisine (44)
Bar Seating (43)
Casual (42)
Sunday Lunch (40)
Healthy (38)
Notable Wine List (36)
Hot Spot (30)
Cozy (29)
People Watching (29)
Great for Brunch (29)
Comfort Food (28)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Outstanding Value (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Open Kitchen (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Modern Decor (15)
Seasonal (14)
Late-night Find (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Kid-friendly (10)
Family Style (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Scenic View (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Historic (7)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Private Room (4)
Live Sports (3)
Spicy (3)
Great Beer (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tapas (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
5854 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

This has become one of our must go places to dine when in Boston. The food is delicious (we love the crispy crab and corn spring rolls) and the service is always great too!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Great restaurant. This was my first time visiting Boston. I chose to dine here because of the great reviews on google.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Fabulous seafood . Gives legal seafood some great competition! Easy accessibility also.Daniel was a fabulous waiter. We will be back shortly.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

The freshest seafood in Boston. Impeccable service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Loved Atlantic Fish Co. Ate there Sunday night, loved it so much we went back on Tuesday. Delicious seafood with a varied menu - something for everyone. The staff was friendly and welcoming, while still professional. Definitely a go-to spot for your trip to Boston, or just date night.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent seafood restaurant. Best we have had anywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food and atmosphere.It was my daughters birthday and had great service!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Good seafood at a convenient location. I had the Eggs Benedict with crab cakes, one of their brunch options, and it was extremely good. The other meals I saw around the table also looked great, especially some of the salads and the oysters. We were also on a time crunch with a meeting to go to and they were more than happy to help us make that meeting. Very good place for a business lunch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was OK. It was a little pricey but not particularly so for Boston. There were certain service problems, not the least of which was a very rude hostess. This was not adequately resolved to my satisfaction though the issue that she refused to fix was subsequently fixed by a manager. At that point the person who was rude should've come to apologize or if the manager didn't think she could get that to happen she should've comped a round of drinks. Also there was a problem getting seated within 15 minutes of our reservation even though we came in significantly early. Other diners who walked in exactly at the same time our reservation was were seated before us. Finally we were in the middle of a conversation while eating and the waiter came over to find out how everything was. He should've at least waited until there was a break in the conversation Instead of interrupting us in the middle of a sentence. This used to be one of my very favorite fish restaurants in Boston.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Even with reservation we had to wait for almost half an hour. The service was ok, the waiter was overwhelmed with quantity of tables. The food was ok, to be honest nothing too exciting. We had the shrimp and scallop risotto and lobster roll. Risotto was very good.

The appetizer was horrible!!! It was crab and artichoke dip and it had a really funny smell to it. Drinks were very basic and overpriced for what they are.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Whenever I'm in Boston I take my friends and colleagues to Atlantic Fish. The food and service is always awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Took my mom to Atlantic Fish Company for a birthday dinner and the event went very well. We were seated immediately (had a reservation for 5:45 and arrived slightly earlier, 5:30ish). The service was very professional and friendly. We received suggestions on wine and the food and both were appreciated. The food was delicious (bacon wrapped scallops, cup of clam chowder, pan seared cod, and roasted swordfish). I would recommend many times over!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Healthy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 16, 2017

This restaurant is basically a better, fancier legal sea foods. Everything is done really well just all around and it rant isn't that expensive. The bread is fantastic and I can vouch for the lobster roll, the salmon, the tuna steak, and the peppermint chocolate pie.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Last night, my boyfriend and I had valentine's dinner at Atlantic Fish company. We had a namazing time and could not stop talking about the incredible service we received. We have an 8:30 reservation with no issues at all. They provided us with coat check, we grabbed a drink at the bar and before we could pay our table was ready.

We opted to order a starter of oysters. There was fresh selection of 3 types on the daily raw bar menu.We ended up getting a second order, they were so fresh. F or our meals, we ordered the New England Lobster Feast for two. The waitress asked us if we wanted the lobster cracked and the meat taken out for us. Because of the small size of our table, we opted for this. Our meal included a bowl of clam chowder, mussels, corn, two potatoes and steamers. It was incredible and actually too much food for us. We took home the access lobster to make lobster mac and cheese with later.

As I mentioned, the table was a bit small. Additionally, it was oddly placed kinda near the hostess stand. Due to the high volume of people at the restaurant that night, it was a bit of a squeeze and a couple times customers had bumped into my boyfriend. Honestly, though, we hadn't much of it. But when received the check, the waitress had taken both orders of oysters off the bill due to the table. We couldn't believe it. We never would have even brought it. On our way, the manager asked if everything was ok with our meal, apologized for the table (again!) and gave me a rose for the occasion.

We could not give the restaurant a higher review. The food was awesome and the service was second to none.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We came here for Valentine's Day and we were wowed! Rosa is an absolutely exceptional server!! Thank you very much! The food was delicious and the restaurant is beautiful, more than pleased with my experience. Will definitely recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Was incredibly impressed with the organization and service on Valentine's Day. Exceeded my expectations!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's Day dinner. Great service. They gave the lady a rose when we left. Nice touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's day

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great and accommodating service. Intimate atmosphere with an interesting menu.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We stopped in for an early quick dinner before a Bruins Game at the TD Garden. Service was outstanding - Roza, our server, could not have been more gracious. My husband's giant scallops were cooked to perfection and my seafood linguini arrabiata had just the right amount of spiciness. Delicious basket of fresh bread and a crisp bottle of Mulderbosch Rose hit the spot. We were in and out quickly and had adequate time to get over the the Garden. Thank you Roza for a wonderful experience!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Early Valentine's Day celebration. Waiter was friendly and helpful. All servers/staff very courteous and funny. All around good experience. Btw, we are NOT seafood people. Shared 3lb lobster with a bunch of sides; loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had a reservation at 6:30pm and they didn't take us until 6:50pm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent is the word ...no complaints friendly professional staff and excellent food and environment is incredible

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had an excellent dining experience at Atlantic Fish Company. Food, service and ambiance all fantastic. Jon V

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Consistently Great Food. Loved the selection of unusual sides: roasted sauted brussel sprouts were excellent as were the roasted sweet potatoes. My husband's fries were wonderfully crisp and served in a short brown paper bag to absorb any extra grease. His pan sauted sea scallops were large and juicy while my blackened sea scallops were considerably smaller and some were a little tough. I must highly recommend the caesar salad. Plenty of freshly shaved cheese and anchovies galore! So tasty!! Service was very good and our server was friendly.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 8, 2017

It was my wife's 40th birthday and we had exactly the ambiance and quality we were looking for. Even our dessert was on the house. Thank you for a great birthday dinner!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Disappointing. Hair in food. Was fixed but then had cold vegetables....not hugely impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Read other reviews before choosing this restaurant and that is why I love Open Table as it measured up to those reviews. Sat at bar, bartender was excellent. Went with a few of her recommendations, bacon wrapped scallops, crab cakes, haddock all excellent. Nice choice of wines by the glass. Overall a great experience !!

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We quite enjoyed the varied Brunch menu. Eggs Benedict, or Swordfish, etc. etc. It's nice to have the choice. Moderate prices, very nice ambiance, a great waiter-- cordial efficient and not stiff--and a lovely experience.

I wasn't crazy about the flourless chocolate cake, but that might just have been me.

We will be back, and will recommend it to friends.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Every time I'm in town, I stop here. Service is always top notch and the food is spectacular. Highly recommend

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I absolutely love Atlantic Fish Company - this is by far one of my favorite restaurants in Boston!!!! I have come here many times with my family. It is great for special occasions and groups and family outings. I absolutely love everything on the menu, and all of the seafood is to die for! Would HIGHLY recommend!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Good meal and great service. Wine was overpriced but overall no complaints. Just the meal we needed after a long day and long week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (London)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Awesome service. Classic dishes done perfectly. What more do you need?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Absolutely fabulous fresh seafood and top of the line service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great drinks and service at the bar. Excellent variety of seafood with first rate service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Table service, menu, and food quality are excellent. Best to get there early (6:00 -7:30pm) as noise level will increase with crowd size as the night continues. Parking within area can be expensive, so plan for parking in advance (Atlantic Fish does not have its own parking or valet parking).

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Fish & Chips were awesome.

Scallops were delic.

Salad was not so great: tons and tons of overly sweet cranberries (maybe 6 tablespoons of cranberry).

Dessert: chocolate something or other (flourless cake variation) was like a twinkie. never again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Excellent service, as always. Lunch time during the week is a good time to go--not crowded so not noisy. Many food choices. Always a big decision.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Great Food and Great Service from the time we walked in the door and the Hostess to the Server. I am allergic to seafood, but the steak was amazing and the staff made sure they cooked where seafood was not. Server was amazing and very nice.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Authentic, Historic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Our waiter was very friendly and efficient. Food was good. I will definitely go this place again.

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 30, 2017

My husband and I were enjoying a weekend to discover Boston. I, of course wanted to enjoy some fresh seafood. I really waited last minute to book a table and this gem was available in an hour's notice. Great service, fresh food and clean environment made for a top drawer experience!

Tags: Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 29, 2017

First visit to this excellent restaurant was eye-opening and encouraging. The room is beautiful, not unlike being aboard a nicely fitted-out yacht. Tables a bit too close to each other, but not terribly cramped as can be elsewhere. A broad menu of seafood offerings, many with very interesting preparations. Evening's special was broiled lemon sole stuffed with Maine crabmeat with a beurre blanc sauce - quite elegant. Broiled scallops with sautéed spinach and corn pudding was another home run - impeccably fresh and delicious. Excellent and attentive service from Glen was an added plus. Good wine list. Lobster bisque and sea bass chowder as starters weren't up to the standards of the entrees. Parmesan French fries were outstanding. Vanilla creme brûlée was top drawer and served with fresh raspberries and blueberries. All in all, a seafood experience that we'll certainly repeat, Though a bit pricey, it was worth the expense for the combined package of decor, food, and service. Well done, Atlantic Fish!

Tags: Healthy, Fun, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Always quality service and great food at Atlantic Fish. I have been coming here for years.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic Canada)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We were put in a windowless roomprivate dining room in the basement,there were 5 tables, half were empty.so there was no ambience at all... we had made reservations a month earlier but still had to wait for an extra twenty minutes for a table to open up... the upstairs was overcrowded and very loud. The food took 1 hour to arrive on our plates after ordering..very disappointing..and very unlike our previous 3 visits...

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Our meal was outstanding ! Michelle, our server suggested the perfect wines to complement our various entrees . She was friendly and did not rush us through our meal. We will definitely be back when we return to Boston for another getaway weekend .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Service was excellent (thanks Jay) and the Calamari, I let and lobster ravioli were to die for

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Our waitress Carla was outstanding. The food was great. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

My swordfish was perfectly prepared and delicious. The wait staff was attentive and professional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Lovely ambiance and decor, great food overall, parking a nightmare. Was not told validated parking at the Prudential was only after 5pm on weekends!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Nothing special here. Noisy room, not-very-friendly greeting at reception. Food very basic, none of the fancy touches you're led to expect by the images on the website.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.