Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Atlantic Fish

Atlantic Fish has been a favorite of both locals and tourists alike, offering classics like award-winning New England Clam Chowder and Maine Lobster to more adventurous items such as our signature New England Lobster Feast ( 2 lb. Steamed lobster served with clam chowder, mussels, steamers, corn on the cob, and new potatoes). The understated and timeless decor of the restaurant immediately draws the attention of those who enter. The dining room reminds one of a classic cruising vessel, complete with detailed woodwork and murals reflecting the spirit of the sea. Tailored to intimate dining with cozy booths throughout.

761 Boylston Street
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:30am - 3:30pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm,

Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 11:30pm, Saturday: 3:30pm - 11:30pm, Sunday: 3:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Fairfield

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 267-4000

Website:
http://www.atlanticfishco.com/

Parking Details:
Located next door at Abe & Louies after 5:00 pm - $21.00


We validate after 5:00 PM for the Prudential Center Garage for $14.00 ( the fixed rate is only valid for 4 hours, if you surpass the 4 hour time frame it is full price)

Public Transit:
Green Line Copley Plaza
Back Bay Commuter Rail

Executive Chef:
Matthew Wool

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Join us for Mother's Day and show your appreciation with a freshly prepared meal of elegant flavors and indulgences made with her in mind and served in style.

Private Dining

Our private dining room is perfect for that small gathering, business meeting or special occasion. Our private dining room comfortably accommodates up to 22 people and we offer semi private space in our main dining room

Atlantic Fish Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (126)
Special Occasion (125)
Business Meals (103)
See All
Fit for Foodies (87)
Good for Anniversaries (80)
Good for Birthdays (76)
Great for Lunch (74)
Romantic (69)
Local Ingredients (67)
Neighborhood Gem (58)
Good for Groups (54)
Creative Cuisine (50)
Fun (48)
Notable Wine List (47)
Sunday Lunch (47)
Worth the Drive (46)
Bar Seating (46)
Authentic (45)
Casual (45)
Healthy (43)
Cozy (32)
People Watching (31)
Pre/post Theatre (31)
Hot Spot (30)
Comfort Food (28)
Great for Brunch (25)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Outstanding Value (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Open Kitchen (18)
Modern Decor (17)
Family Style (16)
Scenic View (14)
Seasonal (14)
Tasting Menu (13)
Paleo Friendly (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Kid-friendly (11)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Late-night Find (8)
Private Room (7)
Historic (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Waterfront (3)
Great Beer (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Spicy (2)
Fireplace (2)
Organic (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
6033 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 9 hours ago

The food was great as usual. Quality wine and good ambiance. Rarely have I felt that a waiter significantly improved the dining experience significantly, but this is the exception! Well done,Luke! You're kindness and excellent service made our experience wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Our first trip to Boston. This is a "must go" place! We loved it!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Overall fantastic food and service. We had the seabass with lobster ravioli. Wine selction is awesome and not overpriced.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent seafood. Went twice. Lobster, crab cakes, scallops, salmon were all excellent. Service is great

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

I am a Bostonian and lament the too few good seafood restaurants! This is one of the only places I recommend. Used to be owned by a local business man but now taken over by others. It doesn't seem to have suffered or changed much. Great menu, great location, delicious food!
The crab cake, which is loosely shaped fresh crabmeat is one of the best ever! Comes in an appetizer or meal!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 4 days ago

Atlantic fish is a good restaurante. Foods and place are fine. The attendance is very good. But it is noisy.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Good service and good food. A little pricey but the portions were appropriate. A nice place to go once in awhile for some seafood.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

The Back Bay is full of business and tourist visitors, just like us. We were spending five days in Boston touring the town. Just down from our hotel we spotted the Atlantic Fish Restaurant. We made it a point to have dinner there, and are glad we did. Open Table is a "must", as even on a Sunday evening the restaurant was packed.

We were promptly seated in a back section close to the kitchen. "Close quarters" with the tables, but there are booths. Our waiter, Daniel, was promptly at our table with menus and taking drink orders. Throughout his service, he was prompt and available, even with the room full of guests. He was quick to assist one of our group who prefers gluten-free options, creating a meal she would enjoy. Kudos to Daniel for exemplary service!

The meals are expensive, but that is typical in this part of town, and the food is worth the price. A good variety of seafood and specialties which allows a wide range of options. Substitutions are available on most dishes. All of our meals were skillfully prepared and presented. The warm, fresh made bread was a treat. The wine list was narrow, but offered a good variety to pair with whatever meal you would choose. Overall, the experience was delightful, if not a bit noisy, but that's to be expected for a popular dining spot. There is a small outdoor dining area on the street. It was misty during out visit so we preferred inside dining. You might consider Open Table special requests for seating if a few of the options mentioned are appealing. The entire staff was warm and welcoming, and would try their best to accommodate you.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Loud noise lebvel but food and service was good as always

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

We have been eating there for years. It is probably the best restaurant in Boston. Be sure to get the lump crap appetizer !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

We had the baked haddock and blackened salmon on this trip. Both were fresh and delicious !

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Well-known spot that continues to provide dependably hot, well-cooked, well-seasoned seafood standards. Our server, Anthony, was excellent, and the desserts were very good. No surprises--all that we expected and more.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Atlantic Fish was outstanding.It is so clean and hospitable,the food was excellent
But the service was even better

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

We go often for lunch. Very reliable and always excellent. Also great to eat outside on a nice day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Atlantic Fish Company is my favorite restaurant! The food is delicious - especially the lobster ravioli - and so are the cocktails. I've always experienced amazing service from everyone there. They are friendly, consummate professionals. The atmosphere is convivial but not loud and I enjoy going there with friends for the occasional nice get-together and with my family for special occasions.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderfull meal, friendly staff, good service

Tags: Kid-friendly, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Great restaurant in the Back bay neighbourhood! Very authentic and awesome choices for seafood lovers. A bit on the loud side but great if you're into a lively atmosphere! I had the halibut, it was super tasty; grilled with a blackened spice. The oysters were so incredibly fresh and equally as good! Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 20, 2017

top notch in every category including the price but the service and the food were both five star

Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Have lived in Boston for over 40 years and was unaware of this restaurant. Went for our daughter-in-law's milestone birthday. It was fantastic! Food, service, ambiance were all top notch. Pleasantly surprised! Excellent overall experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 19, 2017

A couple was mistakenly seated in our place. Once seated, we were well taken care of..very flavorful food! We will come back to this restaurant!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 19, 2017

This is one of the best seafood restaurants in Boston. It's in a great location in the heart of the Back Bay and the service is impeccable. We've never been disappointed in any way.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner at Atlantic Fish. The restaurant was perfect for our family - very busy restaurant - but they were attentive and helpful throughout our meal. Our server was friendly and kind. The seafood was delicious, as were the filets....the salads were also perfect. Desserts are a must and were homemade and the end to a terrific meal.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 18, 2017

It was a nice restaulant. I enjoyed good food and wine.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 18, 2017

We showed up for our reservation a few minutes early and were told they were running 15-20 minutes behind. Not a big deal to us because it was a vibrant, interesting place to wait and people watch. As the wait grew longer the hostess did a great job of checking in with us to let us know we were not forgotten. When we got to 30 minutes - she came over, apologized again and offered us an appetizer on the house. She insisted on taking the order right then so it would be waiting at our table when seated. Total wait was 40 minutes - but when seated our selected appetizer was served immediately. Overall service and quality was excellent. Great fresh fish choices, various prep options, excellent suggestions from server, and attentive service. Would go again because they handled the overbooking so professionally!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Outstanding food and servers . we rerouted our trip for night Boston just to eat at the Atlantic Fish Co.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Excellent server. Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 18, 2017

We ate at Atlantic Fish to celebrate finishing the Boston Marathon! We wore our race shirts and medals and were treated like heroes at your restaurant. Everything was delicious and the service was excellent. Thank you very much. Hope to get back there soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We had a super night at Atlantic Fish Company. Our server Randy completely made our experience. He was very knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. We shared the platter to start and the fish was excellent and super quality. Oysters, clams, crab, shrimp etc! All the mains were also superb: lemon sole, haddock, and the traditional fish and chips. Recommend highly and can't wait to return.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Organic, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Very friendly service. Food was very good and fresh - wine was ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our amazing dinner that captured so many amazing flavors of Atlantic seafood. Our server, Gracie, helped us with incredibly knowledgable menu recommendations making tough choices a little easier. Food allergies were addressed to a degree beyond any other restaurant we've been visited. Despite living in a nationally recognized town, Atlantic Fish provided a distinct dinner we cannot enjoy locally.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Very good foot vertical attention very good drink I love it I have become a regular the bartenders are the best Especially Sophia 👌👍🏼

Tags: Family Style, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Organic, Fun, Seasonal, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I was in town to race the Boston Marathon and wanted to treat my loved ones to a dinner before the race to show my appreciation for all of their support. We had an incredible meal and our server, Randy was the sweetest! He was very knowledgeable of the menu, made delicious recommendations and made us feel so welcomed and at home in the city of Boston. Thank you for a memorable meal!

Tags: Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We visited the night before the marathon. We were in the open area at the front and it was really fun watching the activity on Boylston. The grilled tuna was terrific and the staff was friendly and prompt.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went on Easter and due to the Boston marathon being the next day it was very crowded. Food was ok. Service was a bit slow cause they were trying to keep up with crowd. Waitress was very nice Wouldn't be a place I would go back to

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had our Easter dinner here. Hostess was very pleasant and our table outside was wonderful. We had great service and food. Planning on returning soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was excellent and the atmosphere was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This place was hopping on Easter Sunday's brunch hour. Glad I made reservation for the 4 of us. The crowd was a mix of Sunday's best and fit looking runners from around the world after picking up their Boston Marathon race packet across the street. I had eggs Benedict with crabcakes that were super scrumptious. Another friend had eggs Bene with lobster which he really enjoyed. My husband and his friend had open-faced egg sandwiches. As for a nice cold drink on an 80 degrees unusually warm spring day in Boston, hands down the BEST Bellini in the city. So good so good......I had 2.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Atlantic Fish Company is a fine seafood restaurant in the heart if downtown Boston. It has an excellent seafood menu, an attentive staff and a welcoming atmosphere. Prices are reasonable given the menu choices and the location. We will definitely be back again.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Boston Marathon weekend dinner. As always great food and service. Right on Boylston.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Since it's owned by the same people as Abe and Louies, I expected excellence and was met with it

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.