About Atlantic Fish

761 Boylston Street
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Atlantic Fish has been a favorite of both locals and tourists alike, offering classics like award-winning New England Clam Chowder and Maine Lobster to more adventurous items such as our signature New England Lobster Feast ( 2 lb. Steamed lobster served with clam chowder, mussels, steamers, corn on the cob, and new potatoes). The understated and timeless decor of the restaurant immediately draws the attention of those who enter. The dining room reminds one of a classic cruising vessel, complete with detailed woodwork and murals reflecting the spirit of the sea. Tailored to intimate dining with cozy booths throughout.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:30am - 3:30pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm,

Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 11:30pm, Saturday: 3:30pm - 11:30pm, Sunday: 3:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Fairfield

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 267-4000

Website:
http://www.atlanticfishco.com/

Parking Details:
Located next door at Abe & Louies after 5:00 pm - $17.00

We validate for the Prudential Center Garage for a fixed rate of $14.00 ( the fixed rate is only valid for 4 hours, if you surpass the 4 hour time frame it is full price)

Public Transit:
Green Line Copley Plaza
Back Bay Commuter Rail

Executive Chef:
Danny Levesque

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Lobster Ravioli
2 Lb Lobster
Award Winning New England Clam Chowder
crab cake
Cioppino
Pan Seared North Atlantic Salmon
Chilled Lobster Cocktail
Fried Ipswich Clam Bellies
Roasted brussels sprouts
Pan Seared Sea Bass with Lobster Raviolis
Oysters
Blackened Fish
Strawberry & Cream Dessert
lemon tart
Jumbo Shrimp
Grilled Scallop Salad
Steamed Mussels
Atlantic Cod
Fried Calamari
Lobster Fra Diavolo
Shrimp Scampi
Bacon Wrapped Scallops
Shrimp And Scallop Risotto
Tuna Tartare
Hazelnut Infused Spiced Cranberry Old Fashioned
Peppermint Ice Cream Cake
Bread
New England Lobster Feast
Blackened Lemon Sole
Clam Chowder
Chilled Seafood Platter
Seared Ahi
Lobster
lobster roll
Effin Huge Shrimp, I Feel Like Fred Flintstone!
Huge Shrimp!
3 Pound Lobster
Fried Eastern Belly Clams
Appetizer
Mussels, shrimps, swordfish & scallops linguini pasta for lunch.
Manhattan
Orange Cake
Mahi Mahi
Lobster Claw
Fish Chowder
Crab Melt
Lobster Roll (Sandwich)
Dark and Stormy
Lobster Quesadilla
Seafood Tower
Blackened Mahi Mahi With Pineapple Salsa And White Rice
Seafood Salad
Vegetables goodies mixed with seafood goodies, very simple yet delicious
Mussels
New England Combination Plate
fried oysters
Shellfish Tower
Sancerre wine
Blood Orange Martini
Maine lobster plate
Lump crab and littleneck clams
Grilled Medley Of Seafood
New England Clam Chowder
Lobster Thermidor
strawberry shortcake
Fish and Chips
Crab Stuffed Haddock
Lemon Sole
Cappuccino
Costa Rican Mahi
Scallop Salad
Katama Bay Oysters
Bluepoint Oysters
Lobster and Buffalo Mozzarella Omelet
Pan-Seared Sea Bass
Shirmp Cocktail
Happy Birthday Dessert
Chocolate Berry Tartelette
Lump Crab Cake Melt
Whoopie Pie
Flourless Chocolate Cake w/ Beets
Surf & Turf
Salmon
Crab & Artichoke Dip
Crab Cake Benny
Fresh Grilled Swordfish
Espresso Flourless Chocolate Cake
Pan Seared Wild Alaskan Halibut
Blackened Haddock
Prime Rib

Private Dining

Our private dining room is perfect for that small gathering, business meeting or special occasion. Our private dining room comfortably accommodates up to 22 people and we offer semi private space in our main dining room

Atlantic Fish Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Boston / New England
Seafood
Boston
Most Booked
Boston
Best Restaurants in Back Bay ›

Special Occasion (248)
Fit for Foodies (208)
Good for Groups (158)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (151)
Great for Lunch (146)
Neighborhood Gem (122)
Hot Spot (108)
Romantic (96)
Notable Wine List (82)
Vibrant Bar Scene (62)
Great for Brunch (48)
Kid-friendly (35)
Late-night Find (29)
Scenic View (18)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Authentic (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Casual (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
Newest
5114 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The cod was fantastic! And the bread i ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined 2 days ago

The cod was fantastic! And the bread is delicious !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Maybe it was a bad night, but our experi ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined 2 days ago

Maybe it was a bad night, but our experience was bad. The table wasn't ready when we got there (our reservation was at 5pm), our drinks took 20 min, our appetizers took 40 min, and everything was so bland. We also were there with our TWO young children, and it was forever. There were at least two managers just standing around and no-one ever came over to our table. We have had great experiences in the past, but we won't be going back for AWHILE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Atlantic Fish never disappoints. Authent ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 4 days ago

Atlantic Fish never disappoints. Authentic, fresh seafood, nicely prepared and professional wait staff.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was excellent, server was attentive ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food was excellent, server was attentive and knowledgeable, willing to consider special requests and even brought sample of one of the sauces to taste. Restaurant is VERY noisy. Mercifully does not play muzac in background but structure of room does not damp sound of other diners talking, so it was difficult to carry on a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Normally the food is very good at Atlant ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined 5 days ago

Normally the food is very good at Atlantic Fish. On that day the meal was not good. The fish was over cooked.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Really enjoyed our dinner at Atlantic Fi ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Really enjoyed our dinner at Atlantic Fish! The service was really excellent - a thousand times better than the service we experienced at a different Boston restaurant the evening prior.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We went to Atlantic Fish before a concer ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 5 days ago

We went to Atlantic Fish before a concert at Fenway. They menu is extensive, the food was outstanding, and the service was prompt and courteous. We would definitely return and highly recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Brilliant food here, along with great se ...

 
 (Manchester)
·Dined 6 days ago

Brilliant food here, along with great service, a lively atmosphere (and free wifi!!!). Highly recommend.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was a great spot. My wife and I got ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

This was a great spot. My wife and I got the oysters to start with. They were awesome. I got a cup of the lobster bisque and that too was great. I got the scallops for dinner and my wife got the Haddock. The scallops were perfect but the Haddock was nothing to write home about. Also, the sides weren't really that great. (Exotic mushrooms, Brussels sprouts, potatoes and rice pilaf)

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Popular restaurant in the area, the foo ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Popular restaurant in the area, the food and service were good. Price was ok. But it was noise and no quite 'fine' dining. I have a reservation at 8:30 but still have to wait 10 minutes for my table. And the place was crowed and busy all the time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

My husband and I enjoyed the whole eveni ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed the whole evening! We were pleasantly surprised that we were able to get sidewalk seating! The wait staff were very attentive and the food was delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We sat at the bar for drinks and an app ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We sat at the bar for drinks and an app before dinner. That was great! We've been there before and we really the atmosphere and the food. However, my dinner wasn't very good. The waiter didn't ask me how I wanted my salmon cooked and it was really well-done, i.e., dry. The roasted sweet potatoes were undercooked, but they did credit the bill $5 for that. I'd definitely go back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was delicious, but the service ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The food was delicious, but the service was a bit slow. I would definitely recommend coming here as long as you're not in a rush to get anywhere and don't mind flagging down the server.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Food was very delicious and well prepare ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Food was very delicious and well prepared. One of the best lobster rolls in Boston

and Swordfish was cooked perfectly. Restaurant was very busy at 5 o'clock on a week

night and as a result it took an extremely long time (25 minutes ) to get our drinks and then

the food came right after the drinks. Waiter was apologetic and said the bartender

was swamped due to the crowd.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Good variety, great location. A must if ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Good variety, great location. A must if you ever travel to Boston.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was really good. The waiter was ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The food was really good. The waiter was nice but a little preoccupied. The manager came out to our table and had a conversation with us which was great. Now I'm going to tell you why I will never go back. They have the worst vallet ever. The vallet driver CRASHED MY CAR and would not even admit it .Scratched the paint off 4 inches off my brand new Tahoe rental.tons of paperwork and an hour later my night was ruined and I haven't even delt with the rental car company yet!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

This is our favorite seafood restaurant ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

This is our favorite seafood restaurant in Boston and we go again and again. It has a huge and varied seafood menu. The fish is always fresh and well prepared. Portions are substantial. Here is a surprise - do not miss the peppermint ice cream pie! Unique and delicious.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

As I've written in the past, Atlantic Fi ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

As I've written in the past, Atlantic Fish never fails. The food is always so good and the service is excellent. Our waiter this time was a little slow and the meal took longer to arrive than usual but we were still very happy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

The seafood at Atlantic Fish is always f ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The seafood at Atlantic Fish is always fresh and sets it apart from other restaurants. Our favorites are the steamer clams and oysters (raw and Rockefeller)! Wine list is expansive but we enjoy the Steele Pinot Noir. Service is friendly and attentive. Must make a reservation, it is crowded for good reason! Love it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great seafood and service .

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Great seafood and service .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not that great as expected next. Another ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Not that great as expected next. Another over rated restaurant .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

A must on my list when visiting Boston - ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

A must on my list when visiting Boston - always! My favorite is the Toasted Goat Cheese salad and the Lump Crab Cakes; however, everything I have ever chosen is delicious!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Attractively presented and delicious!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Attractively presented and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Server Taylor was excellent. Clam chowde ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Server Taylor was excellent. Clam chowder was best we have had in Boston.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My first visit for a long time, just as ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My first visit for a long time, just as good ever highly recommend, it's not cheap but you get what you pay for excellent food in great surroundings.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

food was very good. Bisque and chowders ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

food was very good. Bisque and chowders were delicious. shrimp is jumbo, very fresh.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The best lobster ravioli I've had. This ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The best lobster ravioli I've had. This place is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love this restaurant. One of our must ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We love this restaurant. One of our must visits when in Boston. Service is wonderful, they go above and beyond. And the food is delicious - always perfectly seasoned and whatever fish we order is perfectly cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We arrived for a 9:45pm reservation and ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We arrived for a 9:45pm reservation and had to wait 30 minutes for our table (sat at 10:15pm). This seems to be a common problem at this popular restaurant, and you just have to stand around as there is no room to stand, sit, or even get a drink at the bar. Once seated, the experience improved. The service was good and so was the food. We had the shrimp cocktail (4 large-jumbo shrimp), BluePoint oysters (small but tasty), crab-crusted haddock, and seafood fra diavlo. All were very good. I would come here again, but might opt for a weeknight and not a weekend night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were visiting Boston for an anniversa ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We were visiting Boston for an anniversary trip and this was our anniversary meal. Our waiter was outstanding and so was the food. It was a little loud for us while waiting for our table but fortunately our table was back near the kitchen so it was a little quieter. Very special meal for a special night. Would definitely recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

07 2016 Online BBY01-786153046787 Total$ ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

07

2016

Online

BBY01-786153046787

Total$324.43

Product Total$299.98

Sales Tax, Fees & Surcharges$24.45

HP - 25" IPS LED HD Monitor - Natural silver

Model Number: T3M82AA#ABA

SKU: 5029703

Quantity: 2

Item Total $299.98

Product Price $149.99

Buy it Again

Write a Review have gone to Atlantic Fish several times I have always had a good meal. There is a nice variety of seafood dishes. I have recomended this restaurant to many of my friends

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Reunion with family & friends. Excellen ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Reunion with family & friends. Excellent menu variety. Everyone enjoyed their food.

Comfortable seating, but it did get very noisy, as the restaurant filled up

Bathrooms downstairs could be a problem for some people.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Modern Decor, Casual, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We had a quick late lunch there on the w ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We had a quick late lunch there on the way to Fenway Park. The shrimp and scallop risotto was nicely prepared and flavorful. My friend enjoyed her grilled scallop salad as well. The service was attentive even though the restaurant was quite full. My only real criticism is that the noise level made it difficult for us to talk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

All the reviews of this fabulous restau ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

All the reviews of this fabulous restaurant was spot on. The food was delicious and five star, the service was also five star. I so wish we lived in Boston so that we could visit again and again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to meet a for a business lunch. Med ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Went to meet a for a business lunch. Mediocre lobster roll . Lobster tasted previously frozen . 27 dollars each. Iced tea was fine .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

A gem of restaurant serving delicious fi ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

A gem of restaurant serving delicious fish and a good selection of beer.

Tags: Romance, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasions
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food but overall uneventful. Just l ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Good food but overall uneventful. Just like every other casual pub-type restaurant. Close to convention center. Solid choice but don't expect to be wow'd.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Upon arrival which was 30 minutes early ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Upon arrival which was 30 minutes early with a drink at bar in mind before dinner...started off on negative with entire bar seating taken up with people actually eating dinner so there was no rotation of seats allowing anyone to get served a drink while waiting so everyone was huddled in entryway. Totally ridiculous!

Only saving grace was how wonderful our waiter was to us and food was good too!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Was not as good as i hoped it would be . ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Was not as good as i hoped it would be . But it was decent enough.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Outstanding !! All 3 of our appetizers a ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Outstanding !! All 3 of our appetizers and entrees were perfect !! Service was terrific, waitresses all very sweet .

We ate inside but there is a nice outside area too! Will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.