About Atlantic Fish

761 Boylston Street
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Atlantic Fish has been a favorite of both locals and tourists alike, offering classics like award-winning New England Clam Chowder and Maine Lobster to more adventurous items such as our signature New England Lobster Feast ( 2 lb. Steamed lobster served with clam chowder, mussels, steamers, corn on the cob, and new potatoes). The understated and timeless decor of the restaurant immediately draws the attention of those who enter. The dining room reminds one of a classic cruising vessel, complete with detailed woodwork and murals reflecting the spirit of the sea. Tailored to intimate dining with cozy booths throughout.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:30am - 3:30pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm,

Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 11:30pm, Saturday: 3:30pm - 11:30pm, Sunday: 3:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Fairfield

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 267-4000

Website:
http://www.atlanticfishco.com/

Parking Details:
Located next door at Abe & Louies after 5:00 pm - $17.00

We validate for the Prudential Center Garage for a fixed rate of $14.00 ( the fixed rate is only valid for 4 hours, if you surpass the 4 hour time frame it is full price)

Public Transit:
Green Line Copley Plaza
Back Bay Commuter Rail

Executive Chef:
Danny Levesque

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Lobster Ravioli
2 Lb Lobster
Award Winning New England Clam Chowder
Cioppino
Pan Seared North Atlantic Salmon
Oysters
Pan Seared Sea Bass with Lobster Raviolis
Strawberry & Cream Dessert
lemon tart
Jumbo Shrimp
Grilled Scallop Salad
Steamed Mussels
Lobster Fra Diavolo
Atlantic Cod
Fried Calamari
Shrimp Scampi
Bacon Wrapped Scallops
Peppermint Ice Cream Cake
Hazelnut Infused Spiced Cranberry Old Fashioned
Bread
New England Lobster Feast
Shrimp And Scallop Risotto
Tuna Tartare
Blackened Lemon Sole
Clam Chowder
Chilled Seafood Platter
Seared Ahi
Lobster
lobster roll
Effin Huge Shrimp, I Feel Like Fred Flintstone!
Huge Shrimp!
3 Pound Lobster
Fried Eastern Belly Clams
Appetizer
Mussels, shrimps, swordfish & scallops linguini pasta for lunch.
Manhattan
Mahi Mahi
Orange Cake
Lobster Claw
Crab Melt
Fish Chowder
Lobster Roll (Sandwich)
Dark and Stormy
Lobster Quesadilla
Seafood Tower
Blackened Mahi Mahi With Pineapple Salsa And White Rice
Seafood Salad
Vegetables goodies mixed with seafood goodies, very simple yet delicious
Mussels
fried oysters
New England Combination Plate
Shellfish Tower
Sancerre wine
Lump crab and littleneck clams
Maine lobster plate
crab cake
Blood Orange Martini
Grilled Medley Of Seafood
New England Clam Chowder
Lobster Thermidor
strawberry shortcake
Fish and Chips
Crab Stuffed Haddock
Lemon Sole
Costa Rican Mahi
Cappuccino
Scallop Salad
Katama Bay Oysters
Bluepoint Oysters
Lobster and Buffalo Mozzarella Omelet
Pan-Seared Sea Bass
Shirmp Cocktail
Happy Birthday Dessert
Chocolate Berry Tartelette
Lump Crab Cake Melt
Salmon
Flourless Chocolate Cake w/ Beets
Whoopie Pie
Surf & Turf
Crab & Artichoke Dip
Crab Cake Benny
Prime Rib
Blackened Haddock
Fresh Grilled Swordfish
Espresso Flourless Chocolate Cake
Pan Seared Wild Alaskan Halibut

Private Dining

Our private dining room is perfect for that small gathering, business meeting or special occasion. Our private dining room comfortably accommodates up to 22 people.

Atlantic Fish Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Boston / New England
Seafood
Boston
Most Booked
Boston
Best Restaurants in Back Bay ›

special occasion (244)
fit for foodies (217)
good for groups (150)
See All
great for lunch (140)
neighborhood gem (116)
hot spot (95)
great for outdoor dining (94)
romantic (92)
notable wine list (77)
great for brunch (57)
vibrant bar scene (55)
late-night find (23)
kid-friendly (18)
scenic view (13)
Sort By:
Newest
4938 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great. For our table of 2, ...

Dined 17 hours ago

The food was great. For our table of 2, we had 2 appetizers because we could decide. Scallops wrapped in bacon and Oysters Rockefeller... fantastic! Main entrees were great... highly recommended Sea Bass with lobster ravioli. All were great! Peppermint ice cream pie to finish... Nice!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great seafood, great service, great atmo ...

Dined 5 days ago

Great seafood, great service, great atmosphere. I'll be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fab food, we opted for oysters Rockefell ...

Dined 7 days ago

Fab food, we opted for oysters Rockefeller very good, and the special of the night which was perfectly cooked cod, great service, seated promptly at reservation time, noisy but it is a large dining area.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As usual, Atlantic Fish was excellent. ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

As usual, Atlantic Fish was excellent. One of us ordered fish and the other ordered steak. Each was prepared very well and was very tasty. The service was very attentive. The restaurant was an excellent choice before the Red Sox game.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had the fried calamari for our appeti ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

We had the fried calamari for our appetizer and it was delicious. I had the clam chowder and my daughter and I had the lobster ravioli. I thought the chowder was just average, a bit on the watery side. My daughter thought the lobster ravioli was delicious, I thought it was quite bland. My husband had the linguini with clams and he really enjoyed the dish. I always enjoy outdoor dining but it was quite noisy as it is facing a busy street but still enjoyed the ambiance. Though it was a pleasant experience, it wasn't the best sea food that I have had.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

My fish was wonderful but a little overc ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

My fish was wonderful but a little overcooked. Our waiter looked very stressed - he had too many tables to look after. We selected one of the cheapest bottles of wine but it was pretty bad & $36 thought it would be drinkable. I'd go back for the lfood.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great seafood, excellent service at a re ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great seafood, excellent service at a reasonable price.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

There are places where you can get bette ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

There are places where you can get better seafood that is not so expensive. NOT worth the money. Really you are paying for the location. We waited quite some time to be seated even though we had a reservation, we waited 20 minutes to order drinks 20 minutes to order apps 20 minutes to order our meal over 20 minutes to get the check. RIDICULOUS. Will not be going back.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Went on Father's Day for dinner. Was tol ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Went on Father's Day for dinner. Was told by the hostess there was nothing until 9:30 pm. Went back to our hotel room and went online to Open Table. There was a 5:30 pm reservation open (it was 5:00 pm) so we took it and went to the restaurant. So the hostess had nothing but OT had a slot? Were seated immediately. Did not get our water glasses refilled nor get bread, even after ordering dinner. Eventually had to call over the waiter and complain. He blamed his busser. Food was OK but nothing great. Received an email from the restaurant for a customer service survey and received a $20 coupon for a future visit but it was only good for two months. So good news bad news. We like the restaurant but service not that good.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding food went back the next day ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Outstanding food went back the next day and ate at the bar to enjoy the food again.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Good For seafood... Nothing new... Is ju ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Good For seafood... Nothing new... Is just American cuisine

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Service was beyond poor. Food was poor. ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Service was beyond poor. Food was poor. I ordered the Lobster Fra Diavolo. It was greasy. The lobster was knuckle meat that tasted and resembled something that they put in a blender set to pulverize. The Sea Bass Chowder had a strong weird under taste. For one of the highest priced restaurant in Boston, you should be ashamed Atlantic Fish !

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you are looking for a classy place fo ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

If you are looking for a classy place for lunch that includes delicious food, excellent service, comfort and wonderful ambiance , Atlantic Fish is for you. I think the pricing at lunch is fair. Dinner is quite a bit more expensive and we have done that also, but lunch is our favorite. Wonderful place to sit and relax and enjoy your surroundings and a great glass of wine.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience3
service1

The food was ok but the service was awfu ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was ok but the service was awful!! Our waiter took our order twice and still messed it up. The food came out of order, was not what we asked for and the service was ridiculously slow. My husband left without his entree. Will never go back.

food3
ambience3
service2
value2

This is the second time I've been to Atl ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

This is the second time I've been to Atlantic Fish, so I expected a similar kind of experience. However, this time was not satisfactory in terms of the waiter service. My order was messed up, and, instead of our waiter, the person who delivered our food came to apologize and corrected my order. Also, there was not one time where he came to refill our glasses of water. When we got the bill, he charged us for the mistake on the order. Everything accumulated, so the service overall was just ok. We just wanted to have a good time at a great restaurant celebrating two awesome holidays (Father's Day, and birthday), and I felt like I could've gone somewhere else for a better experience and happier memories.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It's the second time that I have come to ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

It's the second time that I have come to this restaurant. This is so nice foods and wines. It's delicious. When I will go to Boston, I will try again.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

They are super accommodating when it com ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

They are super accommodating when it comes to gluten allergies. I was able to get a goat cheese salad with crumbled goat cheese instead of the breaded/fried one that is on the menu. We started off with beet salads, which were very generous in size and could have made a meal if necessary, clam chowder which was reported as good but not thick and creamy as he preferred and shrimp cocktail which were apparently great. The Blackened salmon was outstanding and the vegetables cooked to perfection. The person who had the lobster roll was a bit disappointed. He felt the roll was a bit stale. The San Francisco Copping was delicious. I wish we had left room for dessert as they did have a gluten free chocolate cake. The place was energetic, busy and a bit loud but we thoroughly enjoyed our meal here and would definitely come back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A must if you're visiting Boston. Good m ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

A must if you're visiting Boston. Good menu, good service, good food.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

We went to Atlantic Fish specifically lo ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We went to Atlantic Fish specifically looking for seafood near Fenway, and we were not disappointed. My seared Yellowfin Tuna was superb, and my wife's haddock was also. I tried an Atlantic Fish Co. martini and it was awful - tasted like old fish - but I washed it down with an excellent regular martini. Service was very good. The meal was a little pricey, but that's to be expected for this level of food and service.

food3
ambience3
service4

A nice place for seafood but average. Cr ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

A nice place for seafood but average. Crowded lunch service. Waiter was nice and efficient.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great neighborhood find! In between bus ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Great neighborhood find! In between business meetings, a colleague and I wandered over and had a great lunch.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our second visit. We live in a ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

This was our second visit. We live in a nearby state and visit occasionally. We have been very happy with the quality and quantity of food that we received both times. The wait staff was attentive and knowledge. Our request for a booth was met and we were even seated immediately---despite arriving half-an-hour before our reservation.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Wine list was out of date All 2013 list ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Wine list was out of date All 2013 listings in Chard were 2014. Not acceptable for this price range

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Fresh fish and seafood, tastefully done. ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Fresh fish and seafood, tastefully done. A bit noisy and we waited quite long even with a reservation.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

The fish here is reliably good. Always ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

The fish here is reliably good. Always fresh and well prepared. My only complaint is that their waiting area is insufficient, so if you are sitting in the front of the restaurant you often feel like there are people standing around watching you and hoping that you'll hurry up and leave. Not a relaxed, fine dining ambience. We got there late...more than the 15 minute "grace period". (I forgot how tardy my friend often is....). They were very gracious about trying to get us seated, even though the place was VERY busy. I did appreciate that.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time for us was great. The Lobster ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

First time for us was great. The Lobster Roll is the best. To top it off Peppermint Ice Cream cake was unbelievable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was delicious. I highly recomme ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

The food was delicious. I highly recommend the mussels appetizer and seafood diavolo. Service was professional, pleasant, and definitively added to the overall experience. Will definitely dine again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious meal, as it is every time I go ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Delicious meal, as it is every time I go. The server was outstanding and friendly, he checked in often and made me feel very welcome. This is one of my favorite seafood places in Boston and I would recommend it to everyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Upon arriving with our OpenTable reserva ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Upon arriving with our OpenTable reservation, we were given a choice of seating at the front of the restaurant by the Windows or the back of the restaurant by the kitchen. We chose the kitchen seats and loved the location. Appetizer was the fresh cold platter including lobster, oysters, clams and enough lump crab meat to feed 8 people. Fresh. Cold and wonderful. I had the pan-seared scallops. A favorite of mine and without a doubt the best I have ever eaten. Service was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I dine regularly with out of town busine ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

I dine regularly with out of town business clients at AF. I have never been disappointed with the food or service.

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

A little fancy for an everyday lunch spo ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

A little fancy for an everyday lunch spot (the interior is a bit dark, but if you luck out with a seat outside or near the window its great for a special occasion/nice weather day!). Food and service is high quality and fantastic. Some of the best seafood I've had in Boston.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent. I don't like se ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

The food was excellent. I don't like seafood, but my boyfriend loves it!! This was his Father's Day treat while we were on vacation. I promised to have seafood with him and I actually enjoyed trying the lobster and muscles - that is a miracle for me!! Excellent wine selection and the staff was friendly!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Must be in my every trip in Boston. Very ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Must be in my every trip in Boston. Very traditional lobster and sea food restaurant wt exellent service. A bit noisy due to close tables. Remember to book in advanced.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Not our first time at Atlantic Fish. Aga ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Not our first time at Atlantic Fish. Again the food and service were great. We had eggs benedict with lobster and grilled salmon. We are happy with the staff and the experience. Will definitely return.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service3

Order the crab and artichoke dip it had ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

Order the crab and artichoke dip it had the most crab I have ever had in a dip and came on a bread bowl that was delicious

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good service! Great Food! Had the Chilea ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Good service! Great Food! Had the Chilean Sea Bass. It was excellent!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

One bad mussel to leave

Dined on June 9, 2016

Felt being rushed by waiters, the fish was slightly overcooked and unfortunately the last peace of mussel was a bad one ... not a the good last impression to leave with. Otherwise the place is very nice.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very Acommadating

Dined on June 9, 2016

We had a great meal for my daughter's birthday. Our server was so acommadating. He brought over a cake with a candle on it for her. Great! food was so good.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I made a 7:30 reservation at Atlantic Fi ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

I made a 7:30 reservation at Atlantic Fish 3 weeks in ago for this past Wednesday evening when an out of town friend was going to be visiting. We arrived promptly at 7:30 pm but had to wait until 8 pm to be seated. We were seated next to the door which was noisy and crowded, making conversation difficult. The food and service were very good, but they need to do a better job of seating loyal customers like we are on time and somewhere other than by the door.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

The bread was amazing! And sitting outsi ...

vip
Dined on June 8, 2016

The bread was amazing! And sitting outside on a nice day was a huge plus

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.