Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Atlantic Fish

Atlantic Fish has been a favorite of both locals and tourists alike, offering classics like award-winning New England Clam Chowder and Maine Lobster to more adventurous items such as our signature New England Lobster Feast ( 2 lb. Steamed lobster served with clam chowder, mussels, steamers, corn on the cob, and new potatoes). The understated and timeless decor of the restaurant immediately draws the attention of those who enter. The dining room reminds one of a classic cruising vessel, complete with detailed woodwork and murals reflecting the spirit of the sea. Tailored to intimate dining with cozy booths throughout.

761 Boylston Street
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:30am - 3:30pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm,

Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 11:30pm, Saturday: 3:30pm - 11:30pm, Sunday: 3:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Fairfield

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 267-4000

Website:
http://www.atlanticfishco.com/

Parking Details:
Valet is located next door at Abe & Louies after 5:00 pm - $21.00


We validate after 5:00 PM for the Prudential Center Garage for $14.00 ( the fixed rate is only valid for 4 hours, if you surpass the 4 hour time frame it is full price)

Public Transit:
Green Line Copley Plaza
Back Bay Commuter Rail

Executive Chef:
Matthew Wool

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM

Private Dining

Our private dining room is perfect for that small gathering, business meeting or special occasion. Our private dining room comfortably accommodates up to 22 people and we offer semi private space in our main dining room

Atlantic Fish Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (144)
Special Occasion (141)
Business Meals (96)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (93)
Fit for Foodies (88)
Local Ingredients (86)
Neighborhood Gem (76)
Good for Birthdays (76)
Authentic (73)
Hot Spot (62)
Great for Lunch (60)
Romantic (60)
Casual (58)
People Watching (57)
Great for Outdoor Dining (56)
Good for Groups (54)
Notable Wine List (50)
Worth the Drive (49)
Fun (44)
Bar Seating (41)
Creative Cuisine (41)
Vibrant Bar Scene (38)
Healthy (34)
Cozy (31)
Comfort Food (29)
Pre/post Theatre (29)
Sunday Lunch (26)
Seasonal (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Late-night Find (16)
Tasting Menu (16)
Great for Brunch (15)
Kid-friendly (13)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Great Beer (12)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Happy Hour (8)
Scenic View (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Live Music (3)
Live Sports (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Spicy (2)
Waterfront (2)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
6575 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

The restaurant was great. The atmosphere was very pleasant, staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Great experience.

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Very good food with emphasis on fresh fish and shellfish. Our server was helpful and professional. Excellent local shellfish. The restaurant was overwhelmed with diners so that we had to wait 20 minutes beyond the time of our reservation in a small, crowded area. As we had an afternoon meeting, this made for an unpleasant experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

My parents love this restaurant, so we go every time they are in town. The food is consistently good, with fresh ingredients and good-sized portions, and the service is always wonderful. We had Randy as our server and he was incredibly kind and definitely seems to take pride in his work there. The interior of the restaurant is beautiful and the location is right around a number of great shops, restaurants, and bars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

My father and mother-in-law were visiting and wanted "an upscale place downtown that serves lobster" and Atlantic Fish fit perfectly.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful food! Wonderful waitress!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding seafood. Service was excellent with very pleasant and helpful server. The wine server offered helpful suggestions and kept our glasses full. The restaurant was deservedly full. We would recommend this venue. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

The ambiance, service and staff was all great, but we didn't think the food measured up. Two of us had the Seafood Fra Diavolo and the other had grilled swordfish. The seafood was chewy and the sauce was chopped tomatoes and broth more like a bouillabaisse and lacking flavor. Fra Diavolo is a thick Italian tomato sauce with kick. Maybe the other food on the menu is better. The salad was good as was the warm bread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent meal, great atmosphere, service off to a slow start 19 minunute for first drink to arrive, overall great experience

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

We always eat here when we are in Boston. The food and service can't be best!

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

My mom really likes a lobster roll. She also likes service breads. This place is good for a date.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

The food here is always great, and we try to go to Atlantic every time we are in Boston. For this particular visit, our waiter was very, very nice and funny but the kitchen took a really long time to get our food out.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

My grandmother lives in Canada but LOVES this restaurant! We made a reservation for 8:30pm. When we arrived we heard they were running behind schedule so we waited. We saw a spot open up at the bar and decided to eat there and forego our name for a table. The manager was so nice and thanked us and even discounted our meal and said how thankful he was that we were willing to eat at the bar. We love this place. The food is fantastic as well as the drinks. Everything is fresh. The service is great. The atmosphere awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

crowded noisy but worth the wait etc..food is right on the mark tasty excellent seafood fare.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, People Watching, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The service was Great and the food was AWESOME!!!!!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Went to celebrate my 60th birthday and was very happy. Food was fantastic and service was spot on. All the staff I have to say were fantastic, from host, bartender, server and manager. Thank you for a wonderful evening!

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Outstanding food coupled with excellent friendly and attentive service

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Really excellent food, beautifully presented by first-rate staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 11, 2017

I had the bread bowl of claim chowder and was very disappointed to find that the actual amount of NE Clam Chowder was miniscule, compared to what I expected from the Bowl sized portion. ! The waiter screwed up our order and we were kept waiting for my wife's salad !
Not as good as it was given credit for !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 11, 2017

The food was very good, the wait staff was very attentive. It is not a small plates restaurant, so go hungry.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 10, 2017

We very much enjoyed our meal at Atlantic Fish. The Chowder and Lobster Bisque soups were exquisite. Both of very much enjoyed our soups. I had the Salmon special and it was also cooked to perfection. Service was great we had a wonderful conversation with the Sommalier and ended up drinking a Sancerre which had a wonderful hit of minerality (I forget the winery) and a Fume Blanc from Grgich Hills which was also quite special.

Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

I'm not a seafood lover, but I enjoyed trying some new dishes, such as the fried oysters and scallops and risotto pasta. Additionally, I tried their award-winning clam chowder which was absolutely delicious! The service, ambiance and food were overall great.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 9, 2017

The clam chowder is so good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Food did not dissappoint. Pan seared scallops and grilled swordfish were delicious. Enjoyed the steamed mussels and lobster ravioli appetizers as well. Service was good. Had a great meal to celebrate our 25th anniversary.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Food was delicious. Freshest fish ever! The waiter was very helpful in helping us choose from the menu.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Excellent food - grilled scallop salad is awesome and so was the lobster ravioli. Quick and friendly service. Been there many many times and would happily go again.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Luuuuuvved! Amazing stuffed lobster special was perfect for my birthday dinner! And our server Jim was excellent and so knowledgeable and friendly! The crab and artichoke dip was out of this world too!😊

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Cozy, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great food and friendly knowledgeable service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

overall excellent experience. in particular VERY impressed with the wine list!! wines from some small vineyards in Napa. do not often see in East Coast restaurants and were excellent choices.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Had dinner here at the end of a week long girls road trip through New England. Great place! Service was attentive and knowledgeable. Food was excellent! Fantastic oysters!

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Atlantic Fish Company is our go to place every time we visit Boston. The food quality is excellent, location is great and the service is excellent!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Casual, Fun, Late-night Find, Afternoon Tea, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

We come to Atlantic Fish each year from Maine. Love the food and service. We are NEVER disappointed.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Food was outstanding, the fish was fresh, the wine selection was pro and most of all dessert Chocolate Peppermint ice cream pie was worth the price of admission alone.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Wow! We had an absolutely wonderful dinner. Our waiter, Jim, was attentive and knowledgeable about everything on the menu and wine list. Husband had swordfish that was out of this world and I was sold on the scallops until they told me the Saturday night special was Lobster Thermador. Who could resist! It was beyond wonderful but ALOT, I had the rest for breakfast the next day. We did return for lunch to have the scallops and would highly recommend them,. Side choices are excellent and different, we chose brussel sprouts and green beans with tomato and onion. Delicious!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Ambiance is horrible! Noisy! Rolling dish carts through cleaning tables. They say they have a dress code but no one is paying attention. I saw jeans and flip flops on guests! Had a family of five, couple beers, bill was $200...dont go! Tourist trap!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 6, 2017

High quality fish plates frah ingredients g erous portions attentive staff delicious and fun loved it! Recommend arriving just prior to noon 11:30-11:45 b/c noon when the line starts to form- cheers!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Everything was good, lobster was chewy so alittle disappointed in it. Lobster ravioli great!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Seated upon our arrival (a few minutes early) while awaiting our friends. Attentive staff. Delicious dishes. Scallops could have benefitted from one minute shorter cooking period. Excellent sommelier.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Great place for a business lunch. Also perfect for a special occasion dinner (birthday, anniversary, etc.)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Made the reservation at 8pm. Arrived 10mins before 8pm. Did not get seated almost until 8:30pm. Very bad experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.