Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Atlantic Fish

Atlantic Fish has been a favorite of both locals and tourists alike, offering classics like award-winning New England Clam Chowder and Maine Lobster to more adventurous items such as our signature New England Lobster Feast ( 2 lb. Steamed lobster served with clam chowder, mussels, steamers, corn on the cob, and new potatoes). The understated and timeless decor of the restaurant immediately draws the attention of those who enter. The dining room reminds one of a classic cruising vessel, complete with detailed woodwork and murals reflecting the spirit of the sea. Tailored to intimate dining with cozy booths throughout.

761 Boylston Street
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:30am - 3:30pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm,

Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 11:30pm, Saturday: 3:30pm - 11:30pm, Sunday: 3:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Fairfield

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 267-4000

Website:
http://www.atlanticfishco.com/

Parking Details:
Valet is located next door at Abe & Louies after 5:00 pm - $21.00


We validate after 5:00 PM for the Prudential Center Garage for $14.00 ( the fixed rate is only valid for 4 hours, if you surpass the 4 hour time frame it is full price)

Public Transit:
Green Line Copley Plaza
Back Bay Commuter Rail

Executive Chef:
Matthew Wool

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM

Private Dining

Our private dining room is perfect for that small gathering, business meeting or special occasion. Our private dining room comfortably accommodates up to 22 people and we offer semi private space in our main dining room

Atlantic Fish Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (151)
Good for a Date (135)
Good for Anniversaries (117)
See All
Business Meals (97)
Fit for Foodies (90)
Local Ingredients (88)
Authentic (82)
Good for Birthdays (79)
Neighborhood Gem (79)
Great for Lunch (70)
Good for Groups (68)
Hot Spot (65)
Casual (60)
Great for Outdoor Dining (57)
Notable Wine List (56)
Fun (54)
Romantic (54)
People Watching (50)
Worth the Drive (48)
Bar Seating (46)
Creative Cuisine (44)
Vibrant Bar Scene (37)
Cozy (31)
Pre/post Theatre (29)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Seasonal (24)
Comfort Food (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Great for Brunch (21)
Gluten Free Options (19)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Late-night Find (16)
Great Beer (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Scenic View (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Live Music (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Live Sports (4)
Historic (4)
Family Style (3)
Organic (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Spicy (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
6406 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 9 hours ago

Third time here to eat, and each time I'd connected to a buying show. Each time is fabulous. We also have reservations for Thursday, Friday, and Saturday. Not worth looking anywhere else for seafood!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was fabulous. Service could have been better. Had a waitress with attitude and we got lost to a bigger party. The wine sommelier was very nice and very knowledgeable. A keeper!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Really enjoyed our dinner! For non-seafood lovers, the filet was delicious. Tony, our server was wonderful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

My go to place for friends from outside Boston. Food is good, fresh and flavorful. Service is always good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We were there for Sunday brunch prior to Red Sox game....were there ten minutes after it opened, with reservations....hardly anyone in place....host/hostess placed us in booth closest to door and adjacent to hosting station....????when place was empty.....felt like they knew we weren't regulars.....snobbish .....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was top notch!! The spinach salad, clam chowder and our entrees we're all spectacular

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful restaurant!!! FISH, CLAM CHOWDER.... phenomenal!! Goat cheese salad had a very onion tasting dressing so not my fav but 2 each their own. Over all wonderful dinner!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Overall we enjoyed our experience at Atlantic Fish and would go back. Our raw oysters for an appetizer were delicious. The chowder was good, not great. Both the white clam sauce and fried seafood platter were very good, but the shrimp scampi wasn't. Very little flavor. Better to get it at an Italian restaurant, I suppose. My husband was very disappointed with the beer menu. Terrible selection & no craft beers. Don't go if you want good beer. I ordered a glass of Pinot Noir and upgraded to the 9 oz when offered. Had a second glass when the meal came. Imagine my surprise when the bill came and I noticed that each glass cost $22. Yes, $44 for 2 glasses of wine! Had I known how much it was I would have ordered a bottle of something more reasonably priced. It was very good wine, but far too expensive. The waiter should have told us the price when offering the upgrade. That was a huge rip off and I left feeling like I had been scammed.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Great meal, fresh fish, well prepared with great sides. Good, tasty drinks, and a pleasant place to sit out on the sidewalk.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We had Steamers & Bacon wrapped Scallops which were excellent . My girlfriend had the Lobster which she loved and I had the Lobster roll which was delicious. Definitely go here when in Boston - Back Bay .

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The crab was not the best I had ever had, but overall it was quite good. A little loud.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 16, 2017

The food was so so but the hostess was rude and after messing up our reservation blamed us for the problem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Had a really wonderful meal recently with two friends whom I hadn't seen in some time. Although it's loud because of the size and high ceilings, the rest of our time there was great. All three meals (salmon, haddock and swordfish) were cooked to perfection. Appetizers were terrific too. Except for the specials, side dishes are a la carte, so be aware because this is not a restaurant where you're going to get away cheaply at all. But I'd definitely go back in a heartbeat, just not every week.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Healthy, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Everything we ordered was excellent! Haddock, Sea Bass, Lobster...and oh, the Risotto!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 15, 2017

A victim of its own success -- food is great, but tables are crowded into the space, it's noisy, hectic, and not very pleasant. They could use an add'l space (downstairs? next door?) as I've never been there when it wasn't crowded and noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 15, 2017

The waiter didn't accept my friend's ID. He asked for a passport to confirm his age. He insinuated his ID was fake. He was very impolite with us (who does he think he is ?). My friend is 30 years old. Very unpleasant situation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Good food, great service best food in the area since we moved two years ago

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Ordered steamed lobster and my wife and I were disappointed. Lobster was somewhat tough and had no taste. The shell looked like the lobster was broiled not steamed. We showed this to the manager on call that night. She apologized for the lobster and surprisingly adjusted our bill. If you like steamed clams, their's were the best we've had in a long time.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We were very disappointed. I had pan seared cod that was dry and overcooked. My Brussel sprouts were under cooked and my sautéed spinach was blah and had no flavor.

My husband has pan seared sscallops. There were 5 small scallops and they were also overcooked and dry. We each one drink and felt for the price $100.00, it was way over priced and overrated. Don't waste your $$$

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We love Atlantic Fish! Whenever we are in Boston it's our "go to" seafood restaurant. They have an excellent, diverse seafood menu...if you like fish...don't miss this. Servers are always friendly and helpful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Went for lunch with my two teens. In town touring colleges. They ordered the lobster roll, they said it was the best they ever had! Overflowing with lobster. I had the lazy lobster (midwestern born), was really good. Will definitely be back next trip to Boston!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Food was delicious. Great atmosphere. Our waitress Michelle was awesome. Very friendly and knowledgeable of the menu.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 11, 2017

The cod and sea scallops were delicious. The service was attentive and provided valuable insight to the menu. But, the biggest reason to go there is for the peppermint ice cream cake. It was incredible.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

We came from Canada as this is our favorite restaurant. We came for the seabass and were significantly disappointed. It was very thin and over pan seared. So disappointed. The swordfish however was fantastic.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 10, 2017

It was great all around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Excellent food with generous portions, terrific service and interesting people. Bit noisy for a business meeting but I will be going back every time I am in Boston.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Very fresh fish and most generous portions our waiter was excellent. Too full to try deserts.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Well, it was very noisy, to where we had a hard time having a conversation. The service was great. Bobby was awesome. I had the fish stew, which had no flavor, and some of the pieces of white fish had a grey appearance to them, so it killed my appetite. I also had the seared tuna, which was cooked to my liking, but the entire meal was cold, which I knew by the veggies that accompanied the fish. My daughter had the clam chowder and lobster ravioli, which she really enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Couldn't have had a better meal, seafood wise, anywhere else. Waiter was fantastic, not only with the menu, but with trivia comments about the restaurant. Packed on a Monday night, but well worth it.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 7, 2017

I brought a group here for a business dinner. Our server was great with the group and all the various personalities and special needs. Everyone loved their food except me. I'm not a fish eater and didn't feel like wrestling with a lobster so kept it simple with a lobster roll. It was actually the worst lobster roll I've ever had so I would definitely not recommend it here. Considering the prices I would have expected more lobster for one. The roll was very dense and even hard to bit into. There was way too much bread for the lobster. There's a reason why they are usually on hot dog role type bread. I ended up just basically eating the lobster out of the roll with my fork. Most of the lobster was very overcooked and dry except for the last big piece that was very undercooked and kind of freaked me out. They give you a ton of fries but they were super salty and I'd have preferred lobster to fries.

To be fair, like I said, everyone else seemed to love their food. The scallops which were highly recommended were a hit. Some crab crusted fish was enjoyed by one person. As was the swordfish and goat cheese salad. I think the clam chowder is better at Legal's.

Oh, and we were all pretty skeptical of the corn pudding but it was amazing.

And while I didn't love my meal, the bread we got when we sat down was amazing and my key lime pie was amazing. THe rest of the table enjoyed the peppermint pie and creme brulee.

In general, it is a really good restaurant and a great place for a business dinner, especially if you have various food requirements. This was a difficult group in that way and I was able to satisfy everyone here. I just wouldn't recommend the lobster roll.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

We were in the area for vacation and a friend recommended this restaurant. We had the lobster roll, it was very good. Our server was very nice, we went for an early dinner and it was getting crowded as we were leaving.

Tags: Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

We got a seating near the kitchen window which allow to see the preparation of the plates . The service was very fast which was very appreciated after a long day visiting te city .
Restaurant fits for family visiting the city and it was the best Boston lobster of the trip

Tags: Kid-friendly, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Very disappointed with this place. I've had good meals at Abe & Louie's next door and thought this would be a good spot for some seafood. Started the night out getting served a chipped wine glass, a dirty appetizer plate, and a really bad margarita that had to get re-made. We ordered the tuna tartare to start and the tuna steak and chilean sea bass for entree's. The tuna tartare was very average and nothing special. The sea bass was overcooked, fishy tasting, and without any flavor or seasoning. I should have known, but this place felt like a tourist trap bringing in vacationers for a sub-par meal in a very nice location. With so many good spots in the area we were frustrated to have chosen this one. On the positive side, the manager recognized our disappointment and very kindly offered to comp our meal. Maybe their chef didn't show up to work on Friday night? Who knows, but I wouldn't chance it again and would rather go to the capital grille or even Abe & Louie's next door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

One of the best Boston restaurants I have been to! Highly recommend, just make sure to make a reservation days in advance to get your desired time it gets very busy!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Excellent restaurant and food was delicious. Portions were large and plenty. Just a good restaurant. Highly recommend.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 4, 2017

At the waiter's recommendation we both had Grilled Scallop Salad with the specialty Grapefruit martini. Both were divine! Service was quick, friendly, and professional. Loved it!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, People Watching, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (México)·Dined on August 4, 2017

very relaxing dehors dinner !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Great deserts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

I only tried Rhode Island style calimari which were delicious and the flourless chocolate cake. I craved the calimari for days after leaving Boston: lightly breaded and not deep fried, with pepperocinis and parmesan. Heaven. Probably the best flourless chocolate cake I tasted (and I'm not a fan). Great service too.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 2, 2017

A very mixed experience. We generally like Atlantic Fish very much, and as Boston residents and "preferred guests" of the Back Bay Restaurant Group, we patronize both AF and Joe's American Bar and Grill (although we rarely bother to apply for the "reward" points). However, as "preferred members" we recently received an email from AF to "experience their three-course Summertime Menu for a limited time priced at just $35 per person." The ONLY restriction included with the email, as well as on their website, was "offer valid until 9/4/17, cannot be combined,..." My wife and I had a 6:00 PM dinner reservation. However, when we tried to order the "Summertime Menu" special, we were informed by the waiter that was only available at lunch time. When I pointed out (and showed him on my iPhone) that the issued email advertisement and their web menu contained no such restriction, the waiter offered no apology, just repeated that the item was a lunch special only, but everything is otherwise available on the (a-la- carte) dinner menu (but not for the same total price). To make a long story short, we otherwise enjoyed our (non summer menu special) dinners (I had ciopinno and my wife the fresh catch grilled salmon). The food was very good, although the waiter who generally was attentive, seemed to have a female problem as he was less than responsive to my wife's requests on a number of occasions. Had to be reminded by me several times. As for the bad taste left to us by our experience at AF, a day ago I received a request for review of our experience directly from AF, wherein I responded relating essentially the same disappointment with their misleading ad, but have not received any reply. We are now much less impressed with Atlantic Fish than We were before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.