About Atlantic Fish

761 Boylston Street
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Atlantic Fish has been a favorite of both locals and tourists alike, offering classics like award-winning New England Clam Chowder and Maine Lobster to more adventurous items such as our signature New England Lobster Feast ( 2 lb. Steamed lobster served with clam chowder, mussels, steamers, corn on the cob, and new potatoes). The understated and timeless decor of the restaurant immediately draws the attention of those who enter. The dining room reminds one of a classic cruising vessel, complete with detailed woodwork and murals reflecting the spirit of the sea. Tailored to intimate dining with cozy booths throughout.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:30am - 3:30pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm,

Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 11:30pm, Saturday: 3:30pm - 11:30pm, Sunday: 3:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Fairfield

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 267-4000

Website:
http://www.atlanticfishco.com/

Parking Details:
Located next door at Abe & Louies after 5:00 pm - $21.00


We validate after 5:00 PM for the Prudential Center Garage for $14.00 ( the fixed rate is only valid for 4 hours, if you surpass the 4 hour time frame it is full price)

Public Transit:
Green Line Copley Plaza
Back Bay Commuter Rail

Executive Chef:
Matthew Wool

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Lobster Ravioli - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
crab cake - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
2 Lb Lobster - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Chilled Lobster Cocktail - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Fried Ipswich Clam Bellies - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Roasted brussels sprouts - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Award Winning New England Clam Chowder - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Cioppino - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Blackened Fish - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Pan Seared Sea Bass with Lobster Raviolis - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Pan Seared North Atlantic Salmon - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Strawberry & Cream Dessert - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
lemon tart - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Jumbo Shrimp - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Grilled Scallop Salad - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Steamed Mussels - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Atlantic Cod - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Fried Calamari - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Oysters - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Blackened Lemon Sole - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Clam Chowder - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Chilled Seafood Platter - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Seared Ahi - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Lobster - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
lobster roll - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Effin Huge Shrimp, I Feel Like Fred Flintstone! - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Huge Shrimp! - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
3 Pound Lobster - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Shrimp Scampi - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Lobster Fra Diavolo - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Hazelnut Infused Spiced Cranberry Old Fashioned - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Peppermint Ice Cream Cake - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Fried Eastern Belly Clams - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Appetizer - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Mussels, shrimps, swordfish & scallops linguini pasta for lunch. - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Manhattan - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Orange Cake - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Mahi Mahi - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Bread - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Lobster Claw - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Bacon Wrapped Scallops - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Shrimp And Scallop Risotto - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Fish Chowder - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Crab Melt - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Lobster Roll (Sandwich) - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Dark and Stormy - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Lobster Quesadilla - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Seafood Tower - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
New England Lobster Feast  - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Blackened Mahi Mahi With Pineapple Salsa And White Rice - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Seafood Salad
Vegetables goodies mixed with seafood goodies, very simple yet delicious - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Mussels - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
New England Combination Plate - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
fried oysters - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Shellfish Tower - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Sancerre wine - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Blood Orange Martini - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Maine lobster plate - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Lump crab and littleneck clams - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Grilled Medley Of Seafood - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
New England Clam Chowder - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Lobster Thermidor - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
strawberry shortcake - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Fish and Chips - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Crab Stuffed Haddock - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Lemon Sole - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Cappuccino - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Costa Rican Mahi - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Scallop Salad - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Katama Bay Oysters - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Bluepoint Oysters - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Lobster and Buffalo Mozzarella Omelet  - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Pan-Seared Sea Bass - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Shirmp Cocktail - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Happy Birthday Dessert - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Chocolate Berry Tartelette - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Lump Crab Cake Melt - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Whoopie Pie - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Flourless Chocolate Cake w/ Beets - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Surf & Turf - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Salmon - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Crab & Artichoke Dip - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Crab Cake Benny - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Fresh Grilled Swordfish - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Espresso Flourless Chocolate Cake - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Tuna Tartare - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Pan Seared Wild Alaskan Halibut - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Blackened Haddock - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA
Prime Rib - Atlantic Fish, Boston, MA

Private Dining

Our private dining room is perfect for that small gathering, business meeting or special occasion. Our private dining room comfortably accommodates up to 22 people and we offer semi private space in our main dining room

Atlantic Fish Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (143)
Good for a Date (125)
Business Meals (104)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (83)
Fit for Foodies (82)
Great for Lunch (70)
Good for Birthdays (70)
Romantic (62)
Good for Groups (61)
Authentic (61)
Neighborhood Gem (60)
Casual (57)
Pre/post Theatre (57)
Local Ingredients (55)
Worth the Drive (52)
Bar Seating (51)
Fun (51)
Healthy (50)
Creative Cuisine (50)
Notable Wine List (48)
People Watching (42)
Sunday Lunch (37)
Comfort Food (33)
Great for Brunch (32)
Hot Spot (29)
Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Cozy (27)
Vibrant Bar Scene (27)
Outstanding Value (23)
Open Kitchen (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Family Style (17)
Seasonal (15)
Kid-friendly (14)
Tasting Menu (13)
Late-night Find (13)
Historic (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Scenic View (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Great Beer (7)
Live Sports (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Private Room (4)
Spicy (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Tapas (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Fireplace (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
5778 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The special cream-based linguine with fr ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

The special cream-based linguine with fresh seafood such as big scallop, shrimp, lobster was good choice. Calamari and clam chowder was also fresh and good as usual.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Healthy, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The chilled tower was fantastic! We got ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

The chilled tower was fantastic! We got one a few days prior that was good but the next time had more things for the same price. The server and manager were very professional. Delicious bread also!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food quality was excellent and porti ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

The food quality was excellent and portion size was generous. The only issue was that the courses came out of the kitchen too quickly not allowing us to have a relaxing meal. Overall, aside from the lack of a breather in between courses, we would recommend the Atlantic Fish Company.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Outstanding value. Excellent quality sea ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding value. Excellent quality seafood and wide choice of sides. I go there often and have never been disappointed with the food or service

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, , Comfort Food, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

3 of us had dinner at Atlantic Fish last ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

3 of us had dinner at Atlantic Fish last night, and, on the whole, our meal was very good. The best items were the lump crab cakes, the jumbo sea scallops (pan-seared, at the suggestion of our waiter), and the swordfish. We also like the unusual side of corn pudding, which was like a small souffle. The rose Provencal wine was good, and so were the desserts--creme brulee and N.Y. style cheesecake. Our waiter was helpful and cheerful, but he was often distracted by all the other tables he was serving, so we had to wait a few times to catch his attention.

The prices were rather high, but given the location, that was understandable (a very high rent area of Boylston St.), and the generous size of the portions made the prices not outrageous.

We will definitely go back to have some of the same dishes, especially the crab cakes and the scallops.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Terrific goat cheese salad and savory lo ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Terrific goat cheese salad and savory lobster bisque. Excellent waiter who made perfect recommendations for both wine and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Atlantic Fish was a wonderful dining exp ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Atlantic Fish was a wonderful dining experience. The Cioppino was delicious as was the Fisherman's Platter. The for was fresh, flavorful and delicious!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

As usual great service and food. Our wai ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

As usual great service and food. Our waiter Travis R. very personable and attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The occasion was my mother's birthday. W ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

The occasion was my mother's birthday. We mentioned this to our server, and at the end of the meal came a platter with a sampling of deserts which was placed in front of the 93 Y.O birthday girl. On the platter was written Happy Birthday in chocolate scroll. A delightful surprise touch.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We have been coming to Atlantic Fish for ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

We have been coming to Atlantic Fish for over a decade, so know what to expect in terms of ambiance and the quality of food. The seafood is always good and the portions are large. This time our server never told us about any specials off the special printed menu sheet for the evening, so we assumed there were none. As we were finishing our meal, the server for the adjacent table started discussing specials and it sounded like they had lobster thermidor (my all time favorite dish) or something very similar! Had I known it was available, I would have ordered it, so in this instance I left the the restaurant disappointed and slightly disgusted.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Very delicious! The chilled seafood plat ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Very delicious! The chilled seafood platter was great! The bread was tasty, platter and martinis all delicious!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I had the privilege of going to Atlantic ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I had the privilege of going to Atlantic Fish during a visit last year. I was really impressed and invited a group of friends this year - we were not disappointed! The food and service were excellent! For me, in particular, I cannot eat shellfish and this place continues to impress - had an incredible time again. Can't wait to come back in May!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The food and service were excellent. A ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food and service were excellent. A member of our party had to step outside to take a call, and the waiter made sure their meal was kept hot until they returned.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had very well prepared special ordere ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We had very well prepared special ordered fish meals, all delicious. We also enjoyed very gracious, attentive, well-informed service. It was a lovely time, even in a reasonably scene.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Spicy, Casual, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was really beating my head against a wal ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Was really beating my head against a wall trying to find a gre4at restaurant in Boston. Went on Yelp and Open table and picked Atlantic Fish. Was put off by the Hostess was very attractive but not friendly at all. Staff was fantastic, I asked them to change the steak on the surf and turf with no problem. You must have the Clam Chowder OMG the best I have ever had! Wait staf was impeccable. Will be back

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always great food. Always great service. ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Always great food. Always great service. AF is my favorite spot for lunch.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food and service. Only area I ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Wonderful food and service. Only area I love to see improvement is more wine list.

Tags: Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A small but very vibrant and well though ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 11, 2017

A small but very vibrant and well thought out establishment. It's food is fresh and the service is more than capable of making you feel like you're the only one in the restaurant .

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Healthy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The fish was fabulous, fresh, cooked to ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The fish was fabulous, fresh, cooked to perfection and melted in my mouth. A wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Late-night Find, People Watching, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Always a great meal. Staff is very frie ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Always a great meal. Staff is very friendly and food is fresh and tasty. Always visit when I am in Boston.

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My lobster was tasty, if a little on the ...

 
 (London)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My lobster was tasty, if a little on the chewy side. The creme brûlée had a nice flavour but had too thick a texture.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

taste much good. Greater chowder and ch ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 7, 2017

taste much good.

Greater chowder and chilled fish platter

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I had grilled swordfish, very good. My ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 6, 2017

I had grilled swordfish, very good. My date had lemon sole, also very good. I ain't cheap though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Nice restaurant, centrally located, with ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Nice restaurant, centrally located, with a great variety of seafood specialties. The Chillean Sea Bass is probably the hit of the menu, which I have tried and is really fresh and nicely cooked. In the past I also had the Tuna steak, which is another plate that should be tried. The appetizers, like the Calamari or the Tuna tartare, are excellent too. The staff is attentive without overdoing it. Big wine list that can accommodate the needs of the customers. One of my favorite fish restaurants in the city.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Family Style, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent overall experience my first ti ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Excellent overall experience my first time there. The clam chowder was good but didn't find it award winning. The seared ahi tuna for my entree however was outstanding. Great overall vibe, attentive waiter, nice bar area, great place for fresh seafood.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful menu & wine list! This was per ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Wonderful menu & wine list! This was perfect for a meeting of friends who hadn't seen each other in over 25 years, as the wait staff was friendly and patient and the ambience was perfect for conversation. A very pleasant place for a reunion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great. Sea bass was cooked perf ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Food was great. Sea bass was cooked perfectly, lobster ravioli had actual pieces of lobster and the lobster bisque was quite good. Ice cream cake dessert was also very impressive and something different. Would love to go back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service and ambience

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Service and ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

The shrimp and scallop risotto is amazin ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The shrimp and scallop risotto is amazing. I will certainly come again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely delicious food in a lovely en ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Absolutely delicious food in a lovely environment. Would highly recommend to any seafood lovers. Get the chowder, tartare and lobster roll!

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fun, Spicy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fish (grilled salmon and Chilean sea bas ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Fish (grilled salmon and Chilean sea bass) were excellent as were our sides (Brussels sprouts, green beans, and spinach). Good service and ambience. Incredible value for money. Favorite restaurant in Boston.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Family Style, , Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Atlantic Fish is one of the best seafood ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Atlantic Fish is one of the best seafood restaurants in the city. The treatment of all kinds of seafood is always reliably executed. Even tricky fish comes out perfectly. And the sides are also delicious. We were there on a busy evening and even with a reservation, waited about 20 minutes for our table. The bar could not accommodate us, because it, too, had a waiting list. Even with the inconvenience, we'll happily return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for New Years Eve dinner. The lo ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went for New Years Eve dinner. The location, service, and food exceeded our expectations! Portions were large, and delicious. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal - we are at the bar it was fa ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great meal - we are at the bar it was fantastic. Great drinks, service and food, what more could you ask for on New Years. Eve??

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing meal and service!! The last and ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Amazing meal and service!! The last and one of the best dinners we had in 2016!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Impeccable from start to finish! Cannot ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Impeccable from start to finish! Cannot say enough about the level of service, the food was amazing and just a very class act.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fish and steak came out underdone. They ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Fish and steak came out underdone. They fixed by giving us new dishes. All was great otherwise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Never a bad experience! Well worth the d ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Never a bad experience! Well worth the drive from Providence!!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Atlantic Fish is our #1 favorite restaur ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Atlantic Fish is our #1 favorite restaurant in Boston. We always make a reservation because it is insanely busy. This was New Year's eve early dinner and despite a large crowd of those waiting in the lobby, we were immediately shown to our table and our drink order taken. Atlantic Fish is one of the very few restaurants that garnish their caesar salads with anchovies, and we so appreciate this ! The fresh blackened swordfish could not have been more perfectly prepared, and the chilled South African rose was a wonderful complement. Service as always was friendly and attentive without being overbearing. We will always return here when in Boston. The BEST!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing food. Split the raw bar platter ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Amazing food. Split the raw bar platter and creme brule

Tags: Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.