Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Atlantic Fish

Atlantic Fish has been a favorite of both locals and tourists alike, offering classics like award-winning New England Clam Chowder and Maine Lobster to more adventurous items such as our signature New England Lobster Feast ( 2 lb. Steamed lobster served with clam chowder, mussels, steamers, corn on the cob, and new potatoes). The understated and timeless decor of the restaurant immediately draws the attention of those who enter. The dining room reminds one of a classic cruising vessel, complete with detailed woodwork and murals reflecting the spirit of the sea. Tailored to intimate dining with cozy booths throughout.

761 Boylston Street
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:30am - 3:30pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm,

Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 11:30pm, Saturday: 3:30pm - 11:30pm, Sunday: 3:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Fairfield

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 267-4000

Website:
http://www.atlanticfishco.com/

Parking Details:
Located next door at Abe & Louies after 5:00 pm - $21.00


We validate after 5:00 PM for the Prudential Center Garage for $14.00 ( the fixed rate is only valid for 4 hours, if you surpass the 4 hour time frame it is full price)

Public Transit:
Green Line Copley Plaza
Back Bay Commuter Rail

Executive Chef:
Matthew Wool

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Join us for Easter and celebrate with your family and friends. You'll be able to enjoy culinary classics and holiday favorites. all served in the comfort of our dining room.

Private Dining

Our private dining room is perfect for that small gathering, business meeting or special occasion. Our private dining room comfortably accommodates up to 22 people and we offer semi private space in our main dining room

Atlantic Fish Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (143)
Good for a Date (123)
Business Meals (101)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (84)
Fit for Foodies (78)
Great for Lunch (75)
Romantic (73)
Good for Birthdays (71)
Local Ingredients (58)
Good for Groups (58)
Neighborhood Gem (56)
Fun (53)
Pre/post Theatre (50)
Worth the Drive (47)
Casual (46)
Bar Seating (46)
Sunday Lunch (46)
Creative Cuisine (43)
Authentic (42)
Healthy (42)
Notable Wine List (34)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Hot Spot (30)
Cozy (29)
People Watching (29)
Great for Brunch (28)
Comfort Food (27)
Outstanding Value (27)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Open Kitchen (19)
Modern Decor (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Tasting Menu (13)
Seasonal (12)
Kid-friendly (11)
Family Style (11)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Historic (8)
Scenic View (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Private Room (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Disabled Access (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Live Sports (3)
Spicy (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Great Beer (2)
Tapas (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
5927 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 2 days ago

Great Place! Great Food! I would highly recommend.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

Regular attendee of Seafood Expo. Have enjoyed Atlantic Fish for years. First year we were disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Happy staff very busy facility. Good selection of wine and food. Worth the journey into Boston a town centre.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Had to wait 30 minutes after reservation time on a Monday night. Extremely loud, poor service, average/below average food quality but energetic place to grab a seafood dish. Very poor waiter staff training. Waiter left empty beer glasses on table, didn't offer bread, and kept putting bill on opposite side of table out of reach. Weird.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

One my favorite Boston restaurants. Always a great meal in a fun atmosphere .

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Lunch on last day of a working weekend. Monday lunchtime so restaurant was quiet, but the food and service were great. Will go back for sure and try the evening service and a few drinks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

fish was the best money can buy - service ok but the place was full so understandable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent service. Cheryl and Rosa deserve EXTRA KUDOS. Food is OUTSTANDING!! One of the best meals have had over the last year. FYI. Travel the U.S. On weekly basis.

Terrific evening!

Tags: Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

As always, a fantastic experience. Every year, I come here with family for my birthday. Salmon and sweet potatoes - can't go wrong.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

The peppermint ice cream was AMAZING!!! tasted like Christmas. Lobster Ravioli was very good too. I ordered the appetizer size and was perfect for entree especially if you are saving room for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

My best friend was visiting from Tennessee and wanted to experience some of the best seafood in Boston so we came to Atlantic Fish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

We ordered two shrimp dishes and thought the shrimp was over-cooked in both dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

We have enjoyed dining at Atlantic Fish Company several time. The food and service is consistently excellent. This is a great location when visiting the back bay.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, creative yet can be classic on some dishes. Wine list very diverse yet all quality at reasonable pricing

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Filet has some fat in it which was very surprising. The rest of the dinners were good. Appetizers were excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was excellent. The staff was incredibly friendly, extremely well trained and knowledgeable on the history of the establishment and it's product and they were willing to have fun with us too! It was an unexpected gem!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Now, this is becoming my must visit seafood restaurant in Boston! This is my third visit in one month. Twice with customers and once with my family. Last Friday's visit, I ordered three "two lobsters dinner for two" for 5 persons. That comes with clam chowder to start, combination of mussels and clams bed, and then the 2 lb steamed lobster... The lobster was so good that my guests finished so quickly... in all honesty this is one of the best lobster I ever tested... it must be the selection and the season. The waiter and his assistant were very attentive and served business meal in very timely manner. I will be coming back again very soon while the lobster is still very tasty!!!

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

I eat here often. The fish is expertly grilled, fresh, and portions are ample. Great place for a business lunch or just a solid lunch or dinner if you're in town around the Back Bay.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 16, 2017

We were seated quickly despite being fifteen minutes late (usual Back Bay parking issues). The waiter was friendly and helpful except for telling us things about Boston that we already knew. He obviously thought we were tourists. The food was quite good, not great, but very much in line with what you expect from that style of restaurant.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

This is our favorite spot for fresh seafood in Back Bay Boston and we have been going here for years. Be sure to have a reservation - they are always busy. The fish is fresh and delicious. The surprise here is the peppermint ice cream pie for dessert - we tried it once and we were hooked!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 15, 2017

great food done to perfection, try to visit evertime we are in Boston,,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Everything was fresh and delicious. The waitstaff was courteous and helpful. Great spot!

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great seafood and attentive staff. Wonderful. We were in from out of town and we were made to feel at home!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Everything was lovely! Thank you! Great Swordfish and Seabass!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was fresh, hot and well prepared!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Girls night was so great!! Love this place first time, food was amaze as was the staff !

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Reservation was not honored at the reserved time. Had to wait 15 minutes while other walk-ins were being seated. Food was bland and extremely over-priced. The calamari appetizer was decent but their were more peppers than there was calamari. The broiled halibut had no seasoning and was over-cooked, the side dishes were over-cooked and had obviously been pre-made. Not worth the money at all

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We have been several times, and the service and food have always been 5 star!! Cant wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Fun, People Watching, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Food was amazing and very friendly staff. My husband had the special (lemon sea bass) recommended by our waiter and it was exceptional. Would definitely recommend this restaurant and will be back soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Day #2 came back to try the 3lb lobster ... excellent!! Jim our waiter was top notch, very attentive & friendly ... just a great meal and a great experience !

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We requested Tabasco with soup when I order it. The waiter never brought it and the server waited 6 minutes after the soup was delivered to the table before asking if we need anything. I reminded him that I would like some Tabasco. It had taken another 4 minutes before we got it and my soup was cold. Our fish came out cold as well, and it tasted like they microwaved it to warm it up. The fish was rubbery when it returned to the table, and the vegetables did not taste fresh. I would NEVER recommend this restaurant. Stay far, far, far away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Awesome food. Fun and attentive server. Awesome food. Nice atmosphere. Did I say awesome food?

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Our server Michelle was spot on attentive and very accommodating to our wants and needs.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Everyone's meal was excellent except for mine. I had lobster fra diavolo. Unfortunately it came to the table lukewarm and that's a dish that's need to be hot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Great night/ excellent all around
Would definitely go back

Tags: Fun, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We had to dine with my husband in Boston before a concert, so I choose this restaurant based on reviews placed in various websites. Atlantic Fish met our expectations in all categories: food, service, setting. Expensive (deserved to be), but not outrageously. I had Lobster Crab Loule as an appetizer - loved it, and their famous New England Clam Chowder - very good indeed. My husband was pleased with his Crab Crusted Haddock. Our waiter was so experienced he didn't even write down the order and our food was served in time. The ambience is more business or friendly than romantic, probably we have been there at the busiest time: 6 pm- 8 pm, and the place was packed. Perhaps for the romantic date one should choose the late night hours.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The service was prompt and attentive; the food was delicious; the portions were large. We shared a grilled swordfish steak with delicious brussel sprouts and mushrooms as the sides. We both had large glasses of wine and enjoyed the ambiance.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great service, Great food, wonderful experience! No rush, nice relaxed meal, fresh fish excellently prepared.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Glenn was particularly great. The dining experience was made that much better with his help!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great location, fresh food, taste was good, but service was excellent - waiter accommodated special food substitutions and was a friendly face with each interaction.

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Fun, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.