About Atardi [formerly Simply Fish]

101 L.G. Smith Blvd.
Palm Beach, Aruba 99553
View Larger Map

Aruba Marriott’s beachfront restaurant Atardi is the best kept secret on the island. It is the perfect setting for a romantic dinner, a place where you can be delighted by magnificent sunsets, exquisite meals under the fluttering palm trees, and feel the warmth of the sand between your toes. Atardi allows you to sit back and connect with all your senses as you listen to the sound of the ocean. Although their specialty is seafood, Atardi’s chefs take pride in knowing how to please meat lovers as well. The secret is out. You must come by.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, International

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 6.15pm - 10.00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
520 6537

Website:
http://www.arubarestaurants.com/restaurants/atardi/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment from 6.30 pm - 10.00 pm.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking available at the Aruba Marriott Resort.

Public Transit:
Public bus stop in front of Aruba Marriott Resort.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Atardi [formerly Simply Fish], Palm Beach, Aruba
  • Atardi [formerly Simply Fish], Palm Beach, Aruba
  • Atardi [formerly Simply Fish], Palm Beach, Aruba
Atardi [formerly Simply Fish], Palm Beach, Aruba
Atardi [formerly Simply Fish], Palm Beach, Aruba
Atardi [formerly Simply Fish], Palm Beach, Aruba

Atardi [formerly Simply Fish] Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Caribbean
Romantic
Caribbean
Most Booked
Caribbean
1 More
Most Booked
Aruba
Best Restaurants in Aruba ›

Scenic View (38)
Romantic (37)
Great for Outdoor Dining (36)
See All
Waterfront (26)
Special Occasion (22)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Good for a Date (19)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Live Music (13)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Authentic (6)
Cozy (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Fun (4)
Casual (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Seasonal (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
People Watching (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
623 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is a very expensive restaurant. Th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 14 hours ago

This is a very expensive restaurant. The food is excellent, but be prepared to spend a lot of money while you are here. The wine list was just ok but again, the prices by the glass or the bottle were ambitious . I would have asked for a glass of Kim Crawford, but at $14 USD a glass or just wasn't worth it.

The other issue is the lighting. It was so dark at the table that it was difficult to see the menu or even your food.

Now, onto the review of the food...

Appetizers:

We ordered the Seafood Bouillabaisse and the Shrimp Appetizer were superb. The seafood was extremely fresh and prepared with care and precision.

Main Course:

Blackened mahi mahi was seasoned well and blackened to perfection. Everything on the plate was fresh and well plated. The taste was definitely something to write home about.

We also ordered the Chilean Sea Bass and it was spectacular. Cooked with a perfect crust and served with fresh string beans and a champagne sauce. The sauce was just ok, however it would have gone better with a beurre blanc. Overall,it was fantastic and well executed

Dessert:

The dessert offerings were definitely lack luster. We didn't order anything. I honestly felt that the dessert was not paired well for this restaurant.

I would definitely eat here again , however the prices and the dessert selection need some work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Beautiful, yummy food and romantic atmos ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful, yummy food and romantic atmosphere.. We love it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a beautiful setting -on the beach w ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

What a beautiful setting -on the beach with the sound of the waves. The service was exceptional and the staff very friendly. The grouper and lobster were excellent. I highly recommend Atardi

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Serene dining on the beach! The food was ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Serene dining on the beach! The food was delicious.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Several excellent fish entrees and appet ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Several excellent fish entrees and appetizers. Excellent feet in the sand dining on the beach.

Tags: Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Wonderful ambiance. Phenomenal view. Foo ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Wonderful ambiance. Phenomenal view. Food is delicious. Wait staff, especially Oscar, is excellent. Have eaten here several times. Cannot wait to go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Live Music, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience in front of the sea.

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Great experience in front of the sea.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

My husband and I have been coming here f ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 21, 2016

My husband and I have been coming here for years. Mauricio is the best and a real asset to this restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a reservation for 20th November bu ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I had a reservation for 20th November but when arrived to restaurant, told us that was cancelled due to bad weather and I was not informed before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Ambiance was incredible.....our table wa ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Ambiance was incredible.....our table was perhaps 10 feet from the shoreline. Dined to the sound of the gentle lapping of the waves and a very talented saxophonist.

Sea Bass was delicious and the Filet was done to perfection. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Truly one of the most romantic, special, ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Truly one of the most romantic, special, luxurious experiences I've ever had. When you're in Aruba, put this in your must-do list!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. Sunset on the beach is gorgeous! High, yet competitive pricing. What was not expected, with an operation of this caliber, was the corporate party with a live band blasting next door. We could not carry on a conversation. Check the party schedule before dining here!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My husband and I truly enjoyed our meal ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2016

My husband and I truly enjoyed our meal at Atardi. We loved the idea of kicking off our shoes and eating our dinner right on the beach with the waves lapping right next to us. The wait staff was extremely attentive to us and the food was delicious! We will definitely recommend Atardi and return in the future!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding ambience, outstanding food, ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Outstanding ambience, outstanding food, outstanding service. Seafood was of course as fresh as can be. Ate their twice on our trip. One was for dinner and one was for our special occasion. How nice it was to kick off your shoes and eat with your feet in the sand watching the sunset. Very peaceful and beautiful. Juan the manager was super friendly and spoke to us about our meal and service and made sure everything was to our liking. The live entertainment during dinner was fantastic also.

Tags: Scenic View, Live Music, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely wonderful from start to finis ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Absolutely wonderful from start to finish. The service was friendly, helpful and great. The food was excellent. Great appetizers were enjoyed by all. The blackened Mahi Mahi was amazing. The only problem was that there was little sharing among our guests as all were enjoying individual selections.

The ambience was so cool. Table on the sand. Oceanside. Bare feet. Gorgeous evening. Hand it to Atardi for using what was granted to them!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing dinner! Sea bass and grouper we ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Amazing dinner! Sea bass and grouper were both delicious. As good, if not better than simply fish, though was a little pricey.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful restaurant that is literally o ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Wonderful restaurant that is literally on the beach! VERY romantic with excellent service and wonderful live jazz.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent and it was nic ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 8, 2016

The service was excellent and it was nice to sit by the beach but I felt they lacked some ambience lighting. The food was awful. Very little to chose from on the menu that was interesting and the flavour was not there. I never return my meal and I had to return it and ask for something else which had slightly better taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Right on the beach. We were 5 ft from th ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Right on the beach. We were 5 ft from the water! Toes in the sand. Food was superb. The best! Our waiters were the best. Ask for Daniel and his helper. So efficient and friendly. Live music -romantic classics. A truly wonderful experience for our 45 years of marriage! 💘 💘

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful time at Atardi's. It ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We had a wonderful time at Atardi's. It was a very romantic setting and perfect for my birthday celebration with my husband. Service was excellent and food was great!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good, but overpriced compa ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Food was very good, but overpriced compared to other seafood restaurants on Aruba that have the same dishes available. Service was okay , but not up to the luxury that they are trying to sell.

The most annoying thing What government entity first employed infamous FBI director J. Edgar Hooverwas that I made my reservation through Open Table. There was no need for them to ask for my hotel room number. There should never be a reason to ask unless the guest is charging the dinner to their room. I don't need the entire staff knowing my room number and that I am out of my room for 2 hours eating dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value2

Wonderful way to celebrate our anniversa ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary. Food, service and environment was amazing!!!

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful evening on the beach! Service ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Wonderful evening on the beach! Service was excellent. Food delicious. Beautiful sunset. Great desert Sea Bass, Snapper, Salon, lamb chops all great. Coconut cake delicious. Great way to end out trip.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Cozy, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of the best if not the best ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 31, 2016

This is one of the best if not the best Dinner on The Beach restaurant. The Executive Chef took care of my girlfriends vegetarian needs and dinner was exquisite especially for my Birthday! Recommend booking at the beginning of your trip as they book fast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A fantastic beach front setting ! Food i ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

A fantastic beach front setting ! Food is good , but a little on pricey side . For a romantic meal you can't beat the setting !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Our waiter Oscar was very attentive and ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Our waiter Oscar was very attentive and took a picture of us upon arrival. My husband had the Sea Bass & thought ot tasted "fishy" and he brought him another meal no questions asked. I had the macademia crusted grouper which was cooked to perfection and the portions were much larger than I expected which made up for the price tag. I would definitely eat there again the next time we are in Aruba

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Here on vacation and choose this restaur ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Here on vacation and choose this restaurant because of great reviews and romantic dinning on the beach. It was my first time trying the grouper and it was outstanding. I loved it! It was so tasty I even craved it the next day. Overall this was a great restaurant. When I am on the island again I will be sure to visit again.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent food, service and ambiance.

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Excellent food, service and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great setting. Right on the water. Good ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great setting. Right on the water. Good service...good food..a memorable experience

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our yearly visit and was quite surprised ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Our yearly visit and was quite surprised that the bouillabaisse was a completely different. It was more like a tomato puréed fish soup. Ambiance fantastic as was the staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Seated at a beautiful table with good fr ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Seated at a beautiful table with good friends, enjoying a talented musician and the magical view of the ocean, what could be better? A wonderful menu and gracious waiter. Everything was spectacular, do not hesitate to dine at this fine restaurant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great sunset dinner with good food , rig ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Great sunset dinner with good food , right on the beach

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Oscar was a fabulous waiter.

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Oscar was a fabulous waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined at this restaurant while on vac ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 24, 2016

We dined at this restaurant while on vacation and would recommend it for its great sunset dinner and relaxing ambience sitting on the sandy beach. The wait staff was personable & professional. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent meal all around - food, servic ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Excellent meal all around - food, service, and ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, excellent service and wonder ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Great food, excellent service and wonderful atmosphere. Would recommend to friends

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional food, scenery and service wa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Exceptional food, scenery and service was very friendly. It was my wife's Birthday and I got high marks for picking Atardi. They even provided a Birthday cake along with a sax musician playing Happy Birthday.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating our 30th wedding ann ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 18, 2016

We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. The sunset was gorgeous! Our dinners were delicious...we had the salmon and mahi mahi. Mauricio and Alex were great and provided friendly professional service. The dessert was a special treat. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambiance, live music, excellent food and ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Ambiance, live music, excellent food and our waiter, Pedro, was very attentive. Waterfront dining is beautiful.

Tags: Waterfront, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.