About Atardi [formerly Simply Fish]

101 L.G. Smith Blvd.
Palm Beach, Aruba 99553
View Larger Map

Aruba Marriott’s beachfront restaurant Atardi is the best kept secret on the island. It is the perfect setting for a romantic dinner, a place where you can be delighted by magnificent sunsets, exquisite meals under the fluttering palm trees, and feel the warmth of the sand between your toes. Atardi allows you to sit back and connect with all your senses as you listen to the sound of the ocean. Although their specialty is seafood, Atardi’s chefs take pride in knowing how to please meat lovers as well. The secret is out. You must come by.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, International

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 6.15pm - 10.00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
520 6537

Website:
http://www.arubarestaurants.com/restaurants/atardi/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment from 6.30 pm - 10.00 pm.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking available at the Aruba Marriott Resort.

Public Transit:
Public bus stop in front of Aruba Marriott Resort.

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Atardi [formerly Simply Fish]
Atardi [formerly Simply Fish]
Atardi [formerly Simply Fish]
Macademian Grouper In A Red Curry Sauce
Tropical Bouillabaisse
Chocolate Tart W/ Ice Cream
Mahi Mahi
Bread
Scallops And Crab
Grilled Shrimp Lemon Grass Kabobs With Corn Salsa And Herbed Salad
Arubian Triangle: Lobster Tail, Swordfish, Grouper Grilled With Mashed Potato, Fresh Baby Spinach And Avocado In A Red Curry Coconut Sauce
Seared Scallops Risotto With Fresh Sautéed Spinach, Saffron Risotto, Creole Sauce And Fried Leeks
Aruban Triangle
Lobster Tail
Mussels
Chilean Sea Bass
Grilled Swordfish

Atardi [formerly Simply Fish] Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.9

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Caribbean
Outdoor Dining
Caribbean
Romantic
Caribbean
4 More
Scenic View
Caribbean
Special Occasion
Caribbean
Most Booked
Caribbean
Most Booked
Aruba
Best Restaurants in Aruba ›

Romantic (37)
Scenic View (35)
Great for Outdoor Dining (34)
See All
Special Occasion (30)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good for Groups (7)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Brunch (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
559 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Beautiful views... Amazing Chilean Bass. ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 3 days ago

Beautiful views... Amazing Chilean Bass.. Just perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great location, on the beach. Excellent ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great location, on the beach. Excellent service and food but menu was limited.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

This restaurant is ON the beach in front ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

This restaurant is ON the beach in front of the Marriott Hotel in Aruba.

You can remove your shoes upon arrival and walk in the sand.

Check for the time of sunset before you make your reservation and make your reservation for 30 minutes before sunset. WHAT A VIEW !!!!! Food and service are excellent. No bugs!!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was just OK. Service was slow. It's ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Food was just OK. Service was slow. It's almost like their waiting to serve you another drink waiting between courses! I will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Great service, food and ambience!

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great service, food and ambience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

After two attempts, my Mahi dinner just ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

After two attempts, my Mahi dinner just was not prepared well. Was not properly cooked. Thankfully the waiter was very accommodating and did his best to handle it well. It was disappointing for a special dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Good ambience Food not so good All fish ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Good ambience

Food not so good

All fish items over cooked

Shrimp appetizer that was suggested by the waiter were 4 small very rubbery with tons of corn

Red snapper inedible because way over cooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

It was a wonderful meal with great food ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

It was a wonderful meal with great food and ambiance but very expensive. It averages a hundred a person.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our table was on the beach and it was am ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Our table was on the beach and it was amazing to watch the sunset. Our server was very attentive and offered to take lots of pictures for us. The food was delicious and the martinis were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was one of the best meals we had in ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

This was one of the best meals we had in Aruba. A terrific seafood place right on the beach . The fish was incredible (we had the macadamia crusted grouper and the red snapper). The sides were delicious too (bok choy and red curry). My only regret is that we didn't find it earlier in our stay as we would have gone back for a second time.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would not recommend this restaurant at ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I would not recommend this restaurant at all. We tried Atardi as a different place to go in Aruba during our vacation and regretted it. Apart from the charm of dining on the beach there was nothing to recommend and we have been to far better beachfront restaurants that cost the same or less. The food was mediocre from apps to desert, the service only so-so and it was not crowded so there was no good reason for the shortcomings. It was even a struggle to get the check at the end of the evening.

This is our fourth straight year coming to Aruba in August and we have been to most of the better restaurants with consistently good to excellent results. Our advice is to go elsewhere.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Perfect beach front dining. Most romant ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Perfect beach front dining. Most romantic location ever. We had the best snapper of our lives as well as a coconut cake that was totally amazing. Can be expensive. Not for small kids.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Atardi was excellent! Food, service, an ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Atardi was excellent! Food, service, and ambiance! Will dine again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

I think this was one of the most memorab ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I think this was one of the most memorable meals I had in Aruba. We went on Saturday night, the music was a single guitarist, playing very romantic, relaxing covers. The food was absolutely amazing, dish after dish, Tuna Carpaccio, Mahi Mahi, and Grouper with Coconut Rice and Plantains. Wow, and dessert that Chocolate Tart, with vanilla ice cream was to die for. Perfect meal, perfect ambiance, we even danced on the sand as our table was on the beach. I would highly recommend this place, and the staff couldn't be friendlier.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing!!! The grouper is the best fish ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Amazing!!! The grouper is the best fish on the menu and if your not into fish the beef tenderloin is out of this world! Beautiful view. Make sure to see the sunset as you dine. The service is amazing and they had a great musician playing as well!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The winds can gust sometimes. It can mak ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

The winds can gust sometimes. It can make it hard to keep everything on the table. : ) I almost lost my menu to the ocean. The staff does an excellent job to accommodate the breeze though. Be prepared to take your shoes off. Food was excellent. Staff was excellent. Great evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Everything was amazing! The service was ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Everything was amazing! The service was very friendly and attentive! All the food came out timely and was cooked to perfection! From the bread and appetizers to the dessert everything was delicious !!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Atardi restaurant was a great experience ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Atardi restaurant was a great experience and a perfect setting to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The ambiance was very romantic and the staff was excellent; they even took a few pictures to help capture our special occasion. The food was delicious: from the special complimentary dish from the chef to the creme bruelle dessert. I highly reccommend it for couples looking for a romantic dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The ambiance is beautiful and the servic ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The ambiance is beautiful and the service was great. The food was very expensive and their wasn't a big selection. The prices were very expensive super expensive and OMG are you kidding me. We didn't have desert because we didn't want to break the bank so we went inside and had desert buy 1 get one free and it as delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Very romantic. Try to go before sunset.

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Very romantic. Try to go before sunset.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Most amazing meal in a place where there ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Most amazing meal in a place where there's lots of options. Live music, eating on the beach with no shoes, great food, great service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What an amazing find for our last dinner ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

What an amazing find for our last dinner in Aruba. From removing our shoes all the way until the end of the meal everything was perfect. Attentive and friendly servers all while maintaining the upscale dining vibe at the beach. Toes in the sand, delicious food, not a care in the world. One of our favorite Aruba memories for sure.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Most memorable dinner in Aruba. A MUST D ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Most memorable dinner in Aruba. A MUST DO.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food with outstanding service. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Amazing food with outstanding service. Special thanks to our waiter Mauricio, you made my wife's bday celebration very special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went to Aruba with family. We pick At ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We went to Aruba with family. We pick Atardi for our romantic evening out alone. The sunset was awesome. The experience was very romantic. We would definite return on our next visit to Aruba

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Beautiful sunset dining on the beach & d ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Beautiful sunset dining on the beach & delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very overpriced but tasty. Service peop ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Very overpriced but tasty. Service people need more training.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

Outstanding! Ambiance a 20 on a 1-10! F ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Outstanding! Ambiance a 20 on a 1-10! Food...exquisite! Service - best ever! No hovering, just always there at the right time. Prices- given everything above, it was reasonable and WELL worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful Oceanside table, great service ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Beautiful Oceanside table, great service. A brought a cake for grand daughters' birthday. Grouper dish is amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

perfect view and perfect food! perfect s ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

perfect view and perfect food! perfect spot to view the sunset!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and view!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Great service and view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

One of a kind Island Experience

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

If you are staying at the Marriott high rises this is a no brainier. If not, take a cab over to Atardi. Wear your flip flops because you are dining on the beach. White tablecloth dining with the view of the moon lit Caribbean Sea with the occasional tiki torch to add ambience. The service is very attentive. Oscar, bent over backwards to make our evening enjoyable. The menu is largely seafood and is sourced locally. We all enjoyed grouper, lobster tails, shrimp and scallops. We had a nice bottle of wine for $47 (not bad). While we were there a marriage proposal happened. There is also a singer in the background . Being from the Boston area - dining on white sandy beaches is not an option. While in Aruba - take advantage. It is a bit pricey but hey it's vacation.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Unique sunset dining experience! Our tab ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Unique sunset dining experience! Our table was merely feet from the ocean. It was very picturesque. The food was delicious; the peanut butter chocolate dessert was to die for! The pace of the meal was just right. The live entertainment was tasteful and added to the romantic setting. A highlight of our first Aruban vacation.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ambiance was outstanding, fireworks was ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Ambiance was outstanding, fireworks was a nice touch ( from a nearby wedding).

Food was excellent and the servicers were very attentive .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant for celebrating a speci ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Great restaurant for celebrating a special occasion !

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Atardi was brillant. The food was delici ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Atardi was brillant. The food was delicious and the view was unbeatable. I had the filet mignon and my husband had the surf and turf. When we cut through our steaks it was like cutting through butter. Simply beautiful! My husband and I were on our honeymoon and they even sent over champagne to celebrate! The staff was wonderful as well! definitely recommend Atardi! We can't wait to return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

My wife and I were seated earlier than our reservation plus we were seated at the waters edge. Just happened that the sunset was spectacular. The grouper was the freshest most well prepared fish I have ever had. Price was a little high but worth it.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful restaurant on the beach with great food

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

This is a beautiful spot to have dinner. We had reservations at 6:15 and that was the perfect time to be able to capture before the sunset and during the sunset. The food was delicious. I got the lobster tail and had a martini that had champagne in it (can't remember the name). My husband ordered the steak and also enjoyed it. The only drawbacks were that the chairs were not that comfortable and while one of our waiters were great, the other was not as good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

On the beach

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

Over the past years, have eaten here 3 times. It is very convenient if you are staying on Palm Beach in any of the Marriott/Ritz Carlton Properties. Its a relaxing spot and very casual with dining right on the beach. They can even set a table for cocktails in the surf while you wait. Food was good, and a decent value. If you are in the area, and want a nice place along with the ocean and outdoor photo, than a great choice.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Quite a surprise!

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Went to restaurant last minute and it didn't disappoint. Beautiful romantic table on the beach near the water and meal was best so far and we've been to many of the "other top restaurants" in Aruba. My girlfriend had the filet which was melt in your mouth with a side of gratin potatoes and green beans and I had a pan fried macademian crusted grouper with bok choy, black quinoa chaufa in a creamy red curry sauce. Grouper was cooked perfect and curry sauce flawless. Highly recommend!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.