Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.10mi
  3. Distance: 2.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.01mi
  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.10mi
  3. Distance: 2.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.01mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.10mi
  3. Distance: 2.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.01mi
  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.10mi
  3. Distance: 2.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.01mi

About Atardi [formerly Simply Fish]

Aruba Marriott’s beachfront restaurant Atardi is the best kept secret on the island. It is the perfect setting for a romantic dinner, a place where you can be delighted by magnificent sunsets, exquisite meals under the fluttering palm trees, and feel the warmth of the sand between your toes. Atardi allows you to sit back and connect with all your senses as you listen to the sound of the ocean. Although their specialty is seafood, Atardi’s chefs take pride in knowing how to please meat lovers as well. The secret is out. You must come by.

101 L.G. Smith Blvd.
Palm Beach, Aruba 99553
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, International

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 6.15pm - 10.00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
520 6537

Website:
http://www.arubarestaurants.com/restaurants/atardi/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment from 6.30 pm - 10.00 pm.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking available at the Aruba Marriott Resort.

Public Transit:
Public bus stop in front of Aruba Marriott Resort.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, View, Wine

Atardi [formerly Simply Fish] Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (60)
Romantic (52)
Scenic View (45)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (45)
Good for a Date (40)
Special Occasion (39)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Live Music (23)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Local Ingredients (13)
Casual (11)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Authentic (8)
Cozy (8)
Fun (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
People Watching (6)
Healthy (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Seasonal (3)
Family Style (2)
Business Meals (2)
Dancing (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
744 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

The service and ambience were outstanding. The food was fair. The lobster tail and salmon tasted old.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The ambiance was spectacular. Our table was on the beach just feet from the ocean. Beautiful sunset and great food. A bit pricy so good for a special occasion. Service was great. Two couples got engaged right on the beach in front of us at sunset. Very romantic!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful atmosphere and food ! Staff and music also great! Definitely recommend !

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We ate dinner here to celebrate our anniversary during our visit to Aruba. The service was excellent and the food, outstanding. Of course, sitting in the beach, watching the sunset while drinking champagne does not hurt either. We recommend the lobster slaw, prosuitto, surf and turf and chocolate tart!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Too many great choices for only one visit, all ready booking another reservation.
Sunset, sand, breezes, ocean and stars, what could be better, how about food and service.
Perfect way to start my vacation.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We have eaten here several times and are never disappointed. Chris is an assistant waiter who is totally an asset to this establishment. He is friendly and helpful. Better then the waiters with attention to your enjoying your meal.

Lobster is huge and so tasty The view is incredible
Make reservations around sunset!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 11, 2017

The appetizer and dinner was on my top five list of the best meals

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Fantastic do not miss the macadamia nut grouper was excellent
A very nice restaurant

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Excellent restaurant in the beach. Great food. I had the sea bass which was delicious. All our friends had something different and each dish was better than the next. It was a nice quiet meal on the beach. They had a guitarist playing which was nice background music but not too loud. We were very pleased with the meal and pricing was reasonable. We will definitely go back on next teip

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Spent 5 nights in Aruba. By far the best food, service and atmosphere. Highly recommend this to all. Make sure you save room for coconut cake for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Great food,great location very attentive service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Wonderful as always!!! Look forward to dining here every year- never disappoints!!

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Our waiter Oscar was a gem - knowledgeable, professional and friendly. Setting can't be beat. The food was delicious - sashimi red snapper, lobster, macadamia crusted grouper. A must go.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Was very disappointed. the food was over cooked and slightly cold. The waiters were okay but did not go out of there way to make it special. I do not mind paying a high price for a nice meal and outstanding service but this was not it. Would not recommend this to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 31, 2017

2nd time visiting this restaurant. Not sure if it was us or the restaurant. Something was off. The food? The kids at the next table running around all over kicking sand? (it was a very windy night). It was also our last day on the island and we had higher expectations. We ate here when it was Simply Fish (@ 10 years ago) and it was fantastic!! I would still go back again next year. It was a beautiful treat to eat on the beach.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Celebrating my wife's birthday, we enjoyed a wonderful meal by the shoreline. Oscar, our waiter greeted us warmly and recommended a fabulous wine to accompany our meal. He was assisted by James who was equally attentive by ensuring our drinks were refreshed and that we were well taken care of.

The evening could not have been better, a beautiful sunset greeted us as we were seated. Oscar was quite the photographer and captured some terrific photos.

Our meal was wonderful. For starters, we ordered the Tuna Carpaccio—perfectly prepared. My wife ordered the sea bass and I the macadamia nut-encrusted grouper. All cooked to perfection. We finished our meal with a complementary peanut butter and chocolate layered cake for my wife's birthday. Cappuccinos rounded out a perfect meal.

Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Such a Romantic meal on the beach, wonderful service, good food. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 26, 2017

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Atardi! The location cannot be beat, you actually have your feet in the sand while having dinner! The food was OUTSTANDING! You will not be disappointed! Definitely go here!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We had been here in 2005 and was even better than we remembered!

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

If you're staying at a hotel locally, it's a nice walk along the beach path. Plan your reservation so you can witness their beautiful sunsets from your table in the sand at waters edge AND don't forget to bring a camera! Chefs offering of smoked salmon was very nice, if not creative. Tuna carpaccio delicious and shareable. Both macadamia crusted grouper and blackened mahi mahi, outstanding! Would have given higher overall rating if service wasn't lacking....each table has 2 attendants, so you would assume attentiveness, however, they must each have their own responsibilities so when drinks were late in arriving, we asked " the wrong" server if he could bring!...and the answer was, "No"!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Amazing -- food was great and table was prefect right along the water!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on March 23, 2017

We got engaged here (recommended by a friend). Once they found out we were engaged, without asking they made a congratulatory announcement for us, gave us special dessert with fireworks (sparklers) and played a great love song by a live band.. perfect night and great food

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Live Music, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 23, 2017

I was looking for something that was quintessentially Aruba and came across this restaurant. During the day, the area used for the restaurant is filled with beach chairs with the breaking surf only a few feet away. At night, they are replaced by tables and chairs and the Restaurant comes to life. So, you enjoy dinner on a sky full of stars with the calming surf as background. The latter was complimented by some local musicians. All in all, a wonderful night, with good food, a limited wine selection and good service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 21, 2017

The atmosphere here was amazing. The staff helped to orchestrate the perfect proposal for me and offered additional suggestions. Food was amazing as well. Scallops and Grouper were cooked perfectly. I would recommend this restaurant for any special occasion or date night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Unbelievable view and ambiance. Sitting right on the beach so I could bury my toes in soft, clean, white sand while enjoying outstanding food, good wine, and great service. So relaxing and pleasant.

Tags: Dancing, Local Ingredients, Fun, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We had a better meal here than the one I reviewed from a few nights ago. Dining with feet in the sand at sunset is heavenly as always. We had multiple shrimp appetizers to split as a main which were great, blackened mahi mahi which was good, and scallops that were good, though the sauce was a bit rich for my personal taste.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Lovely location on the beach, live music, great food. Lovely night out for our last evening in Aruba. Would definitely return!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Had a great dinner here with my family. So much so we booked for the following night.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Dinner at Atardi is an unforgettable experience! Sitting directly on the beach in your bare feet and watching the sunset is very special. The food was delicious. I had the scallops and my husband had the signature dish of grouper with macadamia nuts. For dessert, they brought us a piece of their coconut cake with a candle for my husband's birthday. While you are enjoying the gorgeous view, there is live music. The service was very friendly and we weren't rushed at all. I highly recommend this restaurant for it's atmosphere, food and service.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great food and service. Tables on the beach right next to the water. Quiet live music. A perfect evening

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Dining with feet in the sand is great as always, but the food was disappointing compared to the last times we were here when this was Simply Fish.

The shimp appetizer was very good. The caprese was also very good but only had a few cherry tomatoes total. The prosciutto was fine, as was the salmon appetizer. The lobster was remarkably tough, and the sauce was vial. The crab was literally inedible.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We were in Aruba on vacation and ate 2 nights there, great food ,very quiet and romantic. Staff was excellent! Would highly recommend this restaurant when visiting Aruba!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The food & service is phenomenal. Nothing beats eating oceanfront with your feet in the sand! Make reservations well in advance.

We usually enjoy the live music, however, on this occasion, there was an outdoor dinner for a convention for 300 people next door at the hotel & it competed & drowned out our live music. It was overwhelming & annoying; taking away from our dining experience. However, this is Marriott's issue & not Atardi's; just check on other events when making reservations.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

As lovely as possible with sand, sea, stars, music with delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Best setting ever on n the beach barefoot in the sand. Grouper was great as was the boulebase. Mahi-mahi. So so. Great overall experience

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Great seafood and the table by the ocean was fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Delicious dinner, romantic place, perfect for our honeymoon ending trip! Great service, thanks so much Daniel & Fanny!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We returned on our last night. Juan waited on us again and it was delightful. Would highly recommend this place to everyone that enjoys your toes in the sand while enjoying the sounds of the waves and they great trumpet player. As usual the food was excellent.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had an amazing experience and an amazing meal. Service was fantastic. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.