Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.10mi
  3. Distance: 2.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.01mi
  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.10mi
  3. Distance: 2.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.01mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.10mi
  3. Distance: 2.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.01mi
  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.10mi
  3. Distance: 2.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.01mi

About Atardi [formerly Simply Fish]

Aruba Marriott’s beachfront restaurant Atardi is the best kept secret on the island. It is the perfect setting for a romantic dinner, a place where you can be delighted by magnificent sunsets, exquisite meals under the fluttering palm trees, and feel the warmth of the sand between your toes. Atardi allows you to sit back and connect with all your senses as you listen to the sound of the ocean. Although their specialty is seafood, Atardi’s chefs take pride in knowing how to please meat lovers as well. The secret is out. You must come by.

101 L.G. Smith Blvd.
Palm Beach, Aruba 99553
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, International

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 6.15pm - 10.00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
520 6537

Website:
http://www.arubarestaurants.com/restaurants/atardi/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment from 6.30 pm - 10.00 pm.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking available at the Aruba Marriott Resort.

Public Transit:
Public bus stop in front of Aruba Marriott Resort.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, View, Wine

Atardi [formerly Simply Fish] Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (50)
Romantic (48)
Great for Outdoor Dining (44)
See All
Scenic View (39)
Good for a Date (38)
Special Occasion (34)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Live Music (20)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Local Ingredients (11)
Casual (10)
Fun (8)
Authentic (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
People Watching (5)
Cozy (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Seasonal (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Healthy (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Family Style (2)
Dancing (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Business Meals (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
723 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing -- food was great and table was prefect right along the water!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined 3 days ago

We got engaged here (recommended by a friend). Once they found out we were engaged, without asking they made a congratulatory announcement for us, gave us special dessert with fireworks (sparklers) and played a great love song by a live band.. perfect night and great food

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Live Music, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

I was looking for something that was quintessentially Aruba and came across this restaurant. During the day, the area used for the restaurant is filled with beach chairs with the breaking surf only a few feet away. At night, they are replaced by tables and chairs and the Restaurant comes to life. So, you enjoy dinner on a sky full of stars with the calming surf as background. The latter was complimented by some local musicians. All in all, a wonderful night, with good food, a limited wine selection and good service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

The atmosphere here was amazing. The staff helped to orchestrate the perfect proposal for me and offered additional suggestions. Food was amazing as well. Scallops and Grouper were cooked perfectly. I would recommend this restaurant for any special occasion or date night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 7 days ago

Unbelievable view and ambiance. Sitting right on the beach so I could bury my toes in soft, clean, white sand while enjoying outstanding food, good wine, and great service. So relaxing and pleasant.

Tags: Dancing, Local Ingredients, Fun, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We had a better meal here than the one I reviewed from a few nights ago. Dining with feet in the sand at sunset is heavenly as always. We had multiple shrimp appetizers to split as a main which were great, blackened mahi mahi which was good, and scallops that were good, though the sauce was a bit rich for my personal taste.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Lovely location on the beach, live music, great food. Lovely night out for our last evening in Aruba. Would definitely return!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Had a great dinner here with my family. So much so we booked for the following night.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Dinner at Atardi is an unforgettable experience! Sitting directly on the beach in your bare feet and watching the sunset is very special. The food was delicious. I had the scallops and my husband had the signature dish of grouper with macadamia nuts. For dessert, they brought us a piece of their coconut cake with a candle for my husband's birthday. While you are enjoying the gorgeous view, there is live music. The service was very friendly and we weren't rushed at all. I highly recommend this restaurant for it's atmosphere, food and service.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great food and service. Tables on the beach right next to the water. Quiet live music. A perfect evening

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Dining with feet in the sand is great as always, but the food was disappointing compared to the last times we were here when this was Simply Fish.

The shimp appetizer was very good. The caprese was also very good but only had a few cherry tomatoes total. The prosciutto was fine, as was the salmon appetizer. The lobster was remarkably tough, and the sauce was vial. The crab was literally inedible.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We were in Aruba on vacation and ate 2 nights there, great food ,very quiet and romantic. Staff was excellent! Would highly recommend this restaurant when visiting Aruba!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The food & service is phenomenal. Nothing beats eating oceanfront with your feet in the sand! Make reservations well in advance.

We usually enjoy the live music, however, on this occasion, there was an outdoor dinner for a convention for 300 people next door at the hotel & it competed & drowned out our live music. It was overwhelming & annoying; taking away from our dining experience. However, this is Marriott's issue & not Atardi's; just check on other events when making reservations.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

As lovely as possible with sand, sea, stars, music with delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Best setting ever on n the beach barefoot in the sand. Grouper was great as was the boulebase. Mahi-mahi. So so. Great overall experience

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Great seafood and the table by the ocean was fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Delicious dinner, romantic place, perfect for our honeymoon ending trip! Great service, thanks so much Daniel & Fanny!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We returned on our last night. Juan waited on us again and it was delightful. Would highly recommend this place to everyone that enjoys your toes in the sand while enjoying the sounds of the waves and they great trumpet player. As usual the food was excellent.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had an amazing experience and an amazing meal. Service was fantastic. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My mom and I will be talking about this restaurant for years to come. 5 star plus food and ambiance. Visitors to Aruba are truly missing out not having dinner at this gem on the beach. Thank you Atardi for a truly wonderful evening and capping off a great mother/daughter trip!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 3, 2017

This is our fourth time eating there. We were able to have Juan wait on us again. He is so thoughtful. First he brought us glasses of Champagne to welcome us back then he had the Musician play at our table while he took control of my iPhone to take pictures and videos for us. The food and the service was perfect. We will be returning one more time before heading back to Florida.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The atmosphere was beautiful. Soprano sax player awesome. Food was average. Chilean Sea Bass $40 was undercooked for my liking and hardly seasoned so tasted fishy to me which is not usually the case for sea bass. My husband had macadamia crusted grouper which was good but more breadcrumbs than nuts. Scallop and crab appetizer also undercooked (for me) and fishy. Dessert was apple strudel ordered on recommendation of waiter. Not impressed either looked and tasted like something I could buy at a grocery store in the US. Sorry. We had high expectations for our last dinneron vacation. Would not go back. Many better waterfront options on the island-we tried a different one every night and this was our only disappointment. The service and view was great though.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 3, 2017

It was my girlfriends birthday! This restaurant right on the beach was nothing short of perfect . My girlfriend was speechless...(she normally can find words...lol) I made it at a time so that we can watch the sunset while eating dinner, because she loves the sky.
The sunset went down right in front of our eyes...we were only a few feet from the calm waters as we watched beautiful sail boats on the horizon.
It was magnificent. She's a wonderful woman that deserves this every evening.
The service was great! The meal was delicious! The quality was bar-none. A 3 course meal with Caribbean coffee at the end. The bill was $206 plus my usual tip of 25%. Came to $260 after it was all said & done...worth every penny.
We will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on March 1, 2017

One of the best meals of my life and I'm 72. Food was wonderful; service was friendly,courteous and efficient ;but the most impressive part of the experience was the ambiance. Spectacular !

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Great ambience on the beach, in the sand. Great food but the lobster was way over cooked. Grouper was great. Nice music. Book your table slightly before (30min-1hr ) sunset so you can optimize the ambience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 27, 2017

This is a truly beautiful setting on the beach, even though we had a little
rain. It still worked out great.
We all enjoyed dinner and the service was great.
It is a little pricey but for a setting this beautiful with the moon glistening off the ocean how
can you resist.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 27, 2017

First time dining at this restaurant. Had a very enjoyable experience. Would highly recommend. Beautiful beachfront setting & place to watch the sunset.
We will go back again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Live Music, Romantic, Healthy, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food was good. Not a fan of eating in the sand. It was very dark and the table was uneven. Wild dogs roamed on the beach during dinner looking for food. It was sad and disturbing.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

If you come early to see the sunset be prepared to sit with people in bathing suits sitting very close to your romantic table also children in bathing suits and tubes running in and out of the water through the tables . It is a beach so it is understandable but sorry should have been cleaned up before seating people for dinner. Ask for table in the middle . Service was good and food was pricey . For the price I think they could do better.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 24, 2017

This experience is a memory maker. It was so romantic and beautiful. The entertainment was excellent for the atmosphere. It was great to have a top notch meal while burying your feet in the sand.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Excellent meal. Probably the best we had on the island. Delicious grouper with macadamia. Attached to the Marriott. Within easy walking distance from most of the Palm Beach hotels

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Right on the water! Beautiful spot, great service and very good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Atardi at sunset was terrific! Server took our photo, service was good - cubby for our shoes - saw fish jumping in the water, the egg shaped lights on the table change colors!, food was good and the desserts were amazing. Best part may have been the live saxophonist playing over the Kenny G recording. A fun night!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Live music, good food, very friendly staff, you can watch sunset

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Second time at Atardi and just as wonderful as the first. Great cocktails, can request wine not on the list. Excellent ambiance and service; feet in the sand. Great job!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The tables are 20 feet from the waters edge and the fish (tuna) was outstanding. Each table is serviced by 2 waiters who couldn't have been nicer. With your toes in the sand and with the postcard sunset views this is the place to impress your significant other!! The night we were there there was a roving tenor saxophone player going from table to table who played like Kenny G/Boney James with some light jazz.. Aruba always has a light breeze which later on in the evening could be considered a little cool to some so the ladies in your life should bring a very light coverup just in case. This restaurant is part of the Marriott so there is also entertainment inside as well. The night we were there there was a singer in the lobby that was "belting out" incredible Broadway hits like Phantom of the Opera and Memories from Cats as well as Bruno Mars hits.. If you love fish (just about every kind imaginable) cooked every way imaginable) and post card sun sets then make sure you stop here for at least one meal!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Dinner on the beach, literally on the beach just a few feet from the incoming surf. Outstanding music, from romantic to dance. Some people actually got up from their table and danced. My macadamia nut crusted grouper was outstanding. The only little shortfall was that the server seemed to have too many tables and was not terrible attentive. Still, highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Amazing restaurant, great way to end our vacation. Sit right on the beach during your meal and enjoy some fantastic food!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Been coming to Aruba for 25 years. Have never been to Atardi before. The meal was exceptional. The shrimp with the corn purée was delicious and the macadamia encrusted grouper was exceptional. Sitting on the beach at sunset..... listening to the singer....

Tags: Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had a great Valentine's dinner.The food was great and the service was terrific.Great water front atmosphere.It was on the higher side price of any place we haven't eaten this week.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.