About Atardi [formerly Simply Fish]

101 L.G. Smith Blvd.
Palm Beach, Aruba 99553
View Larger Map

Aruba Marriott’s beachfront restaurant Atardi is the best kept secret on the island. It is the perfect setting for a romantic dinner, a place where you can be delighted by magnificent sunsets, exquisite meals under the fluttering palm trees, and feel the warmth of the sand between your toes. Atardi allows you to sit back and connect with all your senses as you listen to the sound of the ocean. Although their specialty is seafood, Atardi’s chefs take pride in knowing how to please meat lovers as well. The secret is out. You must come by.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, International

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 6.15pm - 10.00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
520 6537

Website:
http://www.arubarestaurants.com/restaurants/atardi/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment from 6.30 pm - 10.00 pm.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking available at the Aruba Marriott Resort.

Public Transit:
Public bus stop in front of Aruba Marriott Resort.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Atardi [formerly Simply Fish]
Atardi [formerly Simply Fish]
Atardi [formerly Simply Fish]
Macademian Grouper In A Red Curry Sauce
Tropical Bouillabaisse
Chocolate Tart W/ Ice Cream
Scallops And Crab
Mahi Mahi
Bread
Seared Scallops Risotto With Fresh Sautéed Spinach, Saffron Risotto, Creole Sauce And Fried Leeks
Arubian Triangle: Lobster Tail, Swordfish, Grouper Grilled With Mashed Potato, Fresh Baby Spinach And Avocado In A Red Curry Coconut Sauce
Grilled Shrimp Lemon Grass Kabobs With Corn Salsa And Herbed Salad
Aruban Triangle
Mussels
Lobster Tail
Chilean Sea Bass
Grilled Swordfish

Atardi [formerly Simply Fish] Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Caribbean
Outdoor Dining
Caribbean
Romantic
Caribbean
3 More
Scenic View
Caribbean
Most Booked
Caribbean
Most Booked
Aruba
Best Restaurants in Aruba ›

romantic (47)
scenic view (47)
great for outdoor dining (44)
See All
special occasion (38)
fit for foodies (12)
good for groups (10)
kid-friendly (6)
hot spot (5)
neighborhood gem (4)
great for lunch (2)
notable wine list (2)
late-night find (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
543 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything was amazing! The service was ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was amazing! The service was very friendly and attentive! All the food came out timely and was cooked to perfection! From the bread and appetizers to the dessert everything was delicious !!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Atardi restaurant was a great experience ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Atardi restaurant was a great experience and a perfect setting to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The ambiance was very romantic and the staff was excellent; they even took a few pictures to help capture our special occasion. The food was delicious: from the special complimentary dish from the chef to the creme bruelle dessert. I highly reccommend it for couples looking for a romantic dining experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The ambiance is beautiful and the servic ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The ambiance is beautiful and the service was great. The food was very expensive and their wasn't a big selection. The prices were very expensive super expensive and OMG are you kidding me. We didn't have desert because we didn't want to break the bank so we went inside and had desert buy 1 get one free and it as delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Very romantic. Try to go before sunset.

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Very romantic. Try to go before sunset.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Most amazing meal in a place where there ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Most amazing meal in a place where there's lots of options. Live music, eating on the beach with no shoes, great food, great service.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What an amazing find for our last dinner ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

What an amazing find for our last dinner in Aruba. From removing our shoes all the way until the end of the meal everything was perfect. Attentive and friendly servers all while maintaining the upscale dining vibe at the beach. Toes in the sand, delicious food, not a care in the world. One of our favorite Aruba memories for sure.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Most memorable dinner in Aruba. A MUST D ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Most memorable dinner in Aruba. A MUST DO.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food with outstanding service. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Amazing food with outstanding service. Special thanks to our waiter Mauricio, you made my wife's bday celebration very special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went to Aruba with family. We pick At ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We went to Aruba with family. We pick Atardi for our romantic evening out alone. The sunset was awesome. The experience was very romantic. We would definite return on our next visit to Aruba

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Beautiful sunset dining on the beach & d ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Beautiful sunset dining on the beach & delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very overpriced but tasty. Service peop ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Very overpriced but tasty. Service people need more training.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

Outstanding! Ambiance a 20 on a 1-10! F ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Outstanding! Ambiance a 20 on a 1-10! Food...exquisite! Service - best ever! No hovering, just always there at the right time. Prices- given everything above, it was reasonable and WELL worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful Oceanside table, great service ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Beautiful Oceanside table, great service. A brought a cake for grand daughters' birthday. Grouper dish is amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

perfect view and perfect food! perfect s ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

perfect view and perfect food! perfect spot to view the sunset!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and view!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Great service and view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

One of a kind Island Experience

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

If you are staying at the Marriott high rises this is a no brainier. If not, take a cab over to Atardi. Wear your flip flops because you are dining on the beach. White tablecloth dining with the view of the moon lit Caribbean Sea with the occasional tiki torch to add ambience. The service is very attentive. Oscar, bent over backwards to make our evening enjoyable. The menu is largely seafood and is sourced locally. We all enjoyed grouper, lobster tails, shrimp and scallops. We had a nice bottle of wine for $47 (not bad). While we were there a marriage proposal happened. There is also a singer in the background . Being from the Boston area - dining on white sandy beaches is not an option. While in Aruba - take advantage. It is a bit pricey but hey it's vacation.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Unique sunset dining experience! Our tab ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Unique sunset dining experience! Our table was merely feet from the ocean. It was very picturesque. The food was delicious; the peanut butter chocolate dessert was to die for! The pace of the meal was just right. The live entertainment was tasteful and added to the romantic setting. A highlight of our first Aruban vacation.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ambiance was outstanding, fireworks was ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Ambiance was outstanding, fireworks was a nice touch ( from a nearby wedding).

Food was excellent and the servicers were very attentive .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant for celebrating a speci ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Great restaurant for celebrating a special occasion !

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Atardi was brillant. The food was delici ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Atardi was brillant. The food was delicious and the view was unbeatable. I had the filet mignon and my husband had the surf and turf. When we cut through our steaks it was like cutting through butter. Simply beautiful! My husband and I were on our honeymoon and they even sent over champagne to celebrate! The staff was wonderful as well! definitely recommend Atardi! We can't wait to return.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

My wife and I were seated earlier than our reservation plus we were seated at the waters edge. Just happened that the sunset was spectacular. The grouper was the freshest most well prepared fish I have ever had. Price was a little high but worth it.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful restaurant on the beach with great food

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

This is a beautiful spot to have dinner. We had reservations at 6:15 and that was the perfect time to be able to capture before the sunset and during the sunset. The food was delicious. I got the lobster tail and had a martini that had champagne in it (can't remember the name). My husband ordered the steak and also enjoyed it. The only drawbacks were that the chairs were not that comfortable and while one of our waiters were great, the other was not as good.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

On the beach

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

Over the past years, have eaten here 3 times. It is very convenient if you are staying on Palm Beach in any of the Marriott/Ritz Carlton Properties. Its a relaxing spot and very casual with dining right on the beach. They can even set a table for cocktails in the surf while you wait. Food was good, and a decent value. If you are in the area, and want a nice place along with the ocean and outdoor photo, than a great choice.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Quite a surprise!

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Went to restaurant last minute and it didn't disappoint. Beautiful romantic table on the beach near the water and meal was best so far and we've been to many of the "other top restaurants" in Aruba. My girlfriend had the filet which was melt in your mouth with a side of gratin potatoes and green beans and I had a pan fried macademian crusted grouper with bok choy, black quinoa chaufa in a creamy red curry sauce. Grouper was cooked perfect and curry sauce flawless. Highly recommend!!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at Atardi was delicious. The wa ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

The food at Atardi was delicious. The wait staff was beyond wonderful. They were so friendly and accommodating. Our waiter, Oscar, was very kind and helpful. He offered to take pictures for us at sunset and everything! I would absolutely recommend this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Steak by the Ocean

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

The hostess was not very friendly upon check in. No smile no personality. Got seated at our table and were very pleased with our location. Server assistant came over initially but was about 10 minutes after she left before our server came and took our drink order. Service was pretty good up until we ordered our dinner. Then we never saw our server again until after we placed our dessert order with the assistant and received our dessert. Then we saw him more the last 10 minutes than we had most of the night. Definitely a very romantic dinner, location and setting. Had our server been more present, night would have been excellent instead of just good.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Dinner in Aruba

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

The food was excellent. The service was very slow. The waiters were very busy and the restaurant seemed to be understaffed. The music and view were more than acceptable. We spent $149. for two.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Great food, very poor service

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

I have dined all over the world and have found very few high end restaurants like Simply Fish that had such overall poor service despite excellent food. My wife and I felt like we were an inconvenience from the start despite having a reservation in advance. The restaurant was not crowded, but we had to wait a while to be seated. We had two different waiters whom were never in sync. The fish dishes were prepared very well, but it took for ever for us to get our first glasses of wine. My wife had to wait 25 minutes for her next drink. We went here for our anniversary, but would not recommend this restaurant due to overall poor service and ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Good food

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

Can't complain price could have been cheaper I had better for cheaper over all great view good waiter

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Must Go!

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

My husband and I ate here one night while away on our honeymoon. The entire night was fabulous. The food was wonderful, we both enjoyed the surf and turf. The waiter was very accommodating and even offered to take our picture during the gorgeous sunset. The restaurant is located right on the beach, you get to enjoy your dinner look at the beautiful Aruba water while watching the sunset. It doesn't get any better than that! MUST GO!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eating dinner in the sand, steps from the beach...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

Eating dinner in the sand, steps from the beach was wonderful. Food was great. Service was a little slow but let us enjoy the view even longer!

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

OK food. EXTREMELY overpriced.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

Took my wife there for a nice dinner at sunset. The ambiance is wonderful. Very scenic. It just was ok food...good but not great. Insane costs for everything. My opinion is that the food prices should be slashed in 1/2 for the quality of what you get.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

Simply Amazing

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

This gem is just one of those places you can picture in your mind when you think beach front dining. Palapas by day become intimate server stations by night. Shoes are optional, so be prepared to dig your toes in the sand. The menu, although not extensive offers a nice range of options for fish lovers as well as those who prefer something else. Our meals were wonderful and the service was exceptional. Definitely will be going back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chilean sea bass was delicious.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Chilean sea bass was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent....food was also.......

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

It was our 40th wedding anniversary and the staff made it very special!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delightful - both times!!!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

The food, the service my toes in the coral sand...and the most amazing sunsets right on the beach!!! Just doesn't get much better than that!!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent as usual

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Beautiful sunsets, excellent food, having dinner with your feet in the sand it doesn't get any better than that. Have been to Simply Fish four times and Atardi is no different. You have to try the bouillabaisse for an app. enough for an entrée.

One little glitch was the service was a slow at the end of the meal.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Overall I thought it was a good dinner. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

Overall I thought it was a good dinner. Food was good, service was decent and the weather perfect. My only reservation was the cost. I thought the entree prices were significantly high for the overall quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Sunset in Aruba

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 5, 2016

We had a wonderful total dining experience at Atari . We had previously been there when it was Simply Fish. The menu has been improved from appetizers to dessert.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal, staff knowledgeable about GF options

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

Great meal on the beach. Any closer and we would have been eating dinner in the ocean. No separate Gluten Free menu but the staff was very knowledgeable. Gluten free bread was provided. For an entree the waiter suggested I pick what fish I wanted and trust the chef to prepare appropriately based on what I liked and my gluten allergy. Perfect and delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.