Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.10mi
  3. Distance: 2.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.01mi
  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.10mi
  3. Distance: 2.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.01mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.10mi
  3. Distance: 2.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.01mi
  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.10mi
  3. Distance: 2.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.01mi

About Atardi [formerly Simply Fish]

Aruba Marriott’s beachfront restaurant Atardi is the best kept secret on the island. It is the perfect setting for a romantic dinner, a place where you can be delighted by magnificent sunsets, exquisite meals under the fluttering palm trees, and feel the warmth of the sand between your toes. Atardi allows you to sit back and connect with all your senses as you listen to the sound of the ocean. Although their specialty is seafood, Atardi’s chefs take pride in knowing how to please meat lovers as well. The secret is out. You must come by.

101 L.G. Smith Blvd.
Palm Beach, Aruba 99553
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, International

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 6.15pm - 10.00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
520 6537

Website:
http://www.arubarestaurants.com/restaurants/atardi/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment from 6.30 pm - 10.00 pm.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking available at the Aruba Marriott Resort.

Public Transit:
Public bus stop in front of Aruba Marriott Resort.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, View, Wine

Atardi [formerly Simply Fish] Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.9

value

4.2

Noise

Quiet

93% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (55)
Scenic View (45)
Good for a Date (43)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Waterfront (43)
Special Occasion (41)
Great for Outdoor Dining (40)
Live Music (24)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Local Ingredients (16)
Cozy (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Authentic (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Casual (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Fun (6)
Healthy (6)
Good for Groups (4)
Seasonal (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
People Watching (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Business Meals (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort by
S
888 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

This place is perfectly romantic. First the service was impeccable, the food was wonderful - taste and portion was perfect. The atmosphere was beautiful! On the beach, quiet, ambient lighting on each table. Entertainment that complemented the atmoaphere. It was one of the best dinners overall that my husband and I have had in a while and we enjoy eating out a couple of times a week. We will be sure to return on our next visit to Aruba.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent setting, excellent food, outstanding service. A wonderful night for all.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined 7 days ago

Amazing!!! Best kept secret of Aruba! Food was wonderful, friendly service, beyond incredible location!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Fabulous view, fabulous food, fabulous service, fabulous time! Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Cozy, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 7, 2017

The place has a beautiful setting for dinner on the beach and the service was excellent!
We enjoyed the musician who went to each table it was beautiful

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

We were celebrationg my husband’s birthday. Beautiful location, right on the beach! Sunset ant breeze were wonderful. The fish was excellent, the atmosphere romantic and special!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Great from start to finish. Delicious with great service, food and incredible beach side dining.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Romantic setting right on the beach. Terrific food and service. The grouper and sea bass were fantastic!!

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 3, 2017

My husband and I visited Atardi on the last night on our trip in Aruba. It is very romantic and we sat literally 10 feet from the ocean's edge! It was heavenly listening to the waves and watching the stars. The food was very good, although not local for the most part. I had the tuna sashimi appetizer that was delicious, a very large portion with the right amount of heat. My husband had the crab salad appetizer which was also very good. We both had fish for dinner, sea bass and mahi-mahi mahi-mahi, both cooked perfectly. For dessert, we shared the creme brûlée and the server gave us complimentary champagne for our anniversary! Highly recommend for ambiance and service.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 2, 2017

What a wonderful setting with delightful music on a Thursday night! Very romantic evening! The food was delicious! We trusted the waiter's advice regarding our selections! His suggestions was absolutely perfect!
Loved the whole experience!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 1, 2017

A really nice, enjoyable dinner. Almost in the water, bare feet in the sand, date thought it was romantic. Waiter was very knowledgable and made great suggestions. He was very good at comparing different entrees. Well worth the experience.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 30, 2017

AmaZing experience on the beach eating - very rom

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Watching the sunset with great food and great service - what more could you want? We sat near the water with our toes in the sand and Mauricio took wonderful care to see that everything was perfect. The appetizers, prochuitto and grilled shrimp were surprisingly large and our dinners, tuna and sea bass were well prepared and delicious.

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 26, 2017

I booked the reservation for my wife's birthday. They followed my (her) request to the letter, no singing Happy Birthday. Mauricio was amazing! Took pictures for us with the sun going down, glass of champagne, and the singer played the song I requested as I gave her her present. Will definitely recommend and will be back!!! Masha danki!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 24, 2017

Wonderful, romantic dinner on the beach! Everything about our dinner was amazing. The setting was gorgeous, and there was a table-side saxophone player. I highly recommend Atardi for a romantic dinner for two!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 23, 2017

Amazing dinner!! Fresh fish, elegant service, great wine menu. We were so please that we're canceling a dinner reservation later in the week to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2017

Food was less than par… Very salty… Not filling… Grouper was oily and did not taste fresh. Definitely would not go back here.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Beautiful ambiance with live saxophone makes for a special dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Last few times we went good was so so. They are always morning the tables nd cleaning up while people are still eating. When we left we we the on table left on the beach, they had cleaned up to leave while we were eating. Our reservation was at 8:00pm.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 14, 2017

What a fabulous dinner we had. Chris our waiter was knowledgeable and provided excellent service. His recommendations were spot on. The fish was fresh and succulent. The ocean breeze and waves lapping the shore made the evening romantic and peaceful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Fabulous. Our 25th Anniversary and they did everything right. Really great. I will go back, and recommend it to everyone.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Live Music, Waterfront, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Wonderful resturant for ambiance and food was deliicous too. Not a bad table on the beach. Food was traditional island food and was very good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 12, 2017

So romantic and intimate! Best place for dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

AMAZING views, food, and service ! Perfect spot for a romantic dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Cozy, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 6, 2017

We love the atmosphere and the food here. It is so amazing to sit right on the beach. They also have amazing musicians that walk around and play while you are eating. The food is great as is the service. The only thing that has been upsetting the past few times we've gone is something that the restaurant has no control over. As it is right on the beach anyone can walk by. We have had noisy drunk swimmers that plant themselves right in front of the restaurant and also couples with kids running back and forth right in front of us. Again, I understand that the beach is a public place, it just definitely takes away from the romantic ambiance.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Wonderful place to done waterside on Aruba. Not a big fish person and I had Shashimi red snapper and it was excellent! Also not a big Olive person and tappanad was excellent. Little pricey but everything is in Aruba. Overall great place for romantic evening!

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Food and view were great! Service was on point all night.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Hands down the best meal I had in Aruba. The scenery was beautiful, the fish outstanding and our waitstaff was wonderful. I would go back again and again!

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 27, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner! Our dinner was delicious and our waiter was great!

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 27, 2017

My wife and i stayed at the Marriott and booked Atardi for later in the week. Before we ate here we ate at several other "toes in the sand" restaurants. Barefoot, Passions and the Flying Fishbone were all great but the Sea Bass i had at Atardi was the best piece of fish i ate all week. Our waiter, Oscar, was outstanding! He had several tables and just hustled from one to the next making sure that everyone was being cared for. His recommendations were spot on. The Marriott resort in Aruba is one of the best Marriott properties i have ever stayed at, and I have been Elite with them for many years. Everyone is so friendly and i talked to many people that have worked there for 10, 15, 20 years or more. That says a lot about the way this place is managed. i highly recommend Atardi if you are looking for a beautiful, romantic, delicious and friendly place to eat.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for Groups, Casual, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

No better atmosphere than toes in the sand 5 feet from calm ocean. Best Sea Bass I've ever had

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 26, 2017

This was our first visit to artardi, it was recommended by a friend.The service was fabulous and the fish was fresh and full of flavor, we will definitely be back.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 25, 2017

The whole experience was amazing. We watched the sunset while sipping wine.
The food was delicious and we loved eating at the beach with sand under our feet.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

The view was worth every dollar, staff are amazing and it was top 3 meals I've ever eaten

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Highly recommend. This is our second visit to Atardi and both times were fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

I proposed to my now fiancé at atardi and the experience was absolutely amazing. As soon as I was at the restaurant they helped me plan the proposal and were so kind and for it. They gave us complimentary champagne and video taped the entire proposal. They also took pictures. And after let us take as long as we wanted to order food and drinks. The experience was amazing and the staff was great. Eating right on the water with live music and a very professional staff and amazing food. Would recommend atardi 100%.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

Honeymoon dinner was complete with watching the sunset and having the live saxophone player, personally come to our table and entertain us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

Went there for my Birthday while on vacation. The location right on the beach, with my toes in the sand, watching the sunset was awesome. The service was prompt, friendly and helpful. My wife is a vegetarian and they were very accommodating. I had the grouper and it was very tasty. Overall it was a great experience.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

It was our honeymoon dinner. We loved it!!

Ambiance stunning and the food was great!

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.