Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.10mi
  3. Distance: 2.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.01mi
  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.10mi
  3. Distance: 2.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.01mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.10mi
  3. Distance: 2.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.01mi
  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.10mi
  3. Distance: 2.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.01mi

About Atardi [formerly Simply Fish]

Aruba Marriott’s beachfront restaurant Atardi is the best kept secret on the island. It is the perfect setting for a romantic dinner, a place where you can be delighted by magnificent sunsets, exquisite meals under the fluttering palm trees, and feel the warmth of the sand between your toes. Atardi allows you to sit back and connect with all your senses as you listen to the sound of the ocean. Although their specialty is seafood, Atardi’s chefs take pride in knowing how to please meat lovers as well. The secret is out. You must come by.

101 L.G. Smith Blvd.
Palm Beach, Aruba 99553
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, International

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 6.15pm - 10.00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
520 6537

Website:
http://www.arubarestaurants.com/restaurants/atardi/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment from 6.30 pm - 10.00 pm.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking available at the Aruba Marriott Resort.

Public Transit:
Public bus stop in front of Aruba Marriott Resort.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, View, Wine

Atardi [formerly Simply Fish] Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (70)
Romantic (64)
Scenic View (57)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (51)
Special Occasion (50)
Good for a Date (46)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Live Music (27)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Local Ingredients (18)
Casual (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Cozy (12)
Authentic (11)
Fun (10)
Worth the Drive (8)
Healthy (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
People Watching (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Dancing (3)
Seasonal (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Business Meals (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
769 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was slow, food was average, at best. Downtown has better options for the money.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

Exceptional on every front. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful sun setting time, great service and delicious food. Nice romantic dinner on the beach.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This was a great place to end our Mother's Day vacation in Aruba for dinner. The restaurant is right on the ocean and we dined with our feet in the sand. Delicious, fresh fish, nice side dishes and a yummy peanut butter chocolate cake. A great meal on a great island.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Wow.... food and service were great. Fish was fresh and cooked perfectly (sea bass and shellfish). Service was outstanding. Best bread ever (had to mention)... and the pineapple cake was one of the best desserts we've ever had. It's return visit for sure.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Steak and Lobster dinner was over cooked. Not worth the $$. Service started out good and slowly got worse as more people entered. Didn't see waiter once meal was served for a good 15 minutes. Overall, beautiful setting, food not so good and poor serivce. Could use a little help in those two areas (food/service).

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything about our experience was AMAZING! Our server Oscar was fantastic and gave us superb service. Thank you!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Music, Cozy, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Dancing, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Atardi was fantastic. Having a great meal with your toes in the sand and watching a beautiful sunset no more than a few feet from the ocean - you cannot beat it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary and were very impressed with the courteous team at Atardi. I requested a table that would allow some privacy and received just that. Daniel and his co-worker were tremendous making sure we were comfortable, we received complimentary champaign for our toast, the food was beyond our expectations and the ambiance was incredible. I would recommend Atardi to anyone traveling to Aruba. Top notch restaurant!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Great food and view. Mauricio was excellent. We came here twice on our four night trip to Aruba.

Tags: Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Healthy, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Nice night on beach feet in sand dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Very impressive. I loved this restaurant! It's a must when visiting Aruba

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Beach-side table was gorgeous, food was excellent, host and kitchen staff were quick, but wait staff (Oscar) was excruciating slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Excellent food. Great location. Very disappointed to learn the next day that the $30 tip we left was somehow changed to $60. Trying to assume positive intent...

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Unique dining experience barefoot with tables/feet in the sand right on the ocean. Nice menu, enjoyable food. Unfortunately we had a large loud table behind us so that was a negative but still recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Wonderful location in the sand by the water and a beautiful sunset. Food was great, grouper, mahi-mahi and snapper were all delicious. The wait staff is great. I would highly recommend it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We went for our honeymoon and dinner here was a major disappointment. Our waiter was awful and barely acknowledged us the entire night. The food came out cold and he didn't check on us for about 25 minutes so we couldn't send it back (or eat it - the taste was awful). He barely commented when we shared our frustration. Overall the view is beautiful but you will pay a ton for very poor food and service. There are much better options on the island!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Beautiful location on the beach at the Marriott the food was good nothing extraordinary but the ambiance was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Atardi is very good but a tad expensive even after the resort discounts. Nonetheless, we like it well enough that on each trip to Aruba this is where we have our first night's meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Outstanding food, service and atmosphere. This is a must for special occasions while in Aruba. The food is excellent. The service is A 1. You sit at a table barefoot, if you prefer, in the sand steps away from the water. It is a little pricey, but well worth it for the right event. Sunset is the perfect dining time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Romantic, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 25, 2017

The dining setting was amazing. We were right on the beach feet away from the water. The food was delicious. Daniel our waiter was very attentive to our needs. This is definitely worth going to. Food, location, and service were superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Went the week of April 24th.. Great place on the beach... our front table was 10' from the water's edge. Atmosphere is great with an Aruba sunset right in front. Leave your shoes on or put them in a bin on the patio.
Food was good, well prepared, nothing too outrageous.
A great value as the price was very reasonable for Aruba and did not have a premium attached for the location.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 23, 2017

-Appetizers were great!! However the soy marinated tuna was awful as well as the accompanied vegetables. Everything tasted boiled. Very disappointed!! Go for the view and appetizers.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The service and ambience were outstanding. The food was fair. The lobster tail and salmon tasted old.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 20, 2017

The ambiance was spectacular. Our table was on the beach just feet from the ocean. Beautiful sunset and great food. A bit pricy so good for a special occasion. Service was great. Two couples got engaged right on the beach in front of us at sunset. Very romantic!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere and food ! Staff and music also great! Definitely recommend !

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We ate dinner here to celebrate our anniversary during our visit to Aruba. The service was excellent and the food, outstanding. Of course, sitting in the beach, watching the sunset while drinking champagne does not hurt either. We recommend the lobster slaw, prosuitto, surf and turf and chocolate tart!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Too many great choices for only one visit, all ready booking another reservation.
Sunset, sand, breezes, ocean and stars, what could be better, how about food and service.
Perfect way to start my vacation.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We have eaten here several times and are never disappointed. Chris is an assistant waiter who is totally an asset to this establishment. He is friendly and helpful. Better then the waiters with attention to your enjoying your meal.

Lobster is huge and so tasty The view is incredible
Make reservations around sunset!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 11, 2017

The appetizer and dinner was on my top five list of the best meals

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Fantastic do not miss the macadamia nut grouper was excellent
A very nice restaurant

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Excellent restaurant in the beach. Great food. I had the sea bass which was delicious. All our friends had something different and each dish was better than the next. It was a nice quiet meal on the beach. They had a guitarist playing which was nice background music but not too loud. We were very pleased with the meal and pricing was reasonable. We will definitely go back on next teip

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Spent 5 nights in Aruba. By far the best food, service and atmosphere. Highly recommend this to all. Make sure you save room for coconut cake for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Great food,great location very attentive service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Wonderful as always!!! Look forward to dining here every year- never disappoints!!

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Our waiter Oscar was a gem - knowledgeable, professional and friendly. Setting can't be beat. The food was delicious - sashimi red snapper, lobster, macadamia crusted grouper. A must go.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Was very disappointed. the food was over cooked and slightly cold. The waiters were okay but did not go out of there way to make it special. I do not mind paying a high price for a nice meal and outstanding service but this was not it. Would not recommend this to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 31, 2017

2nd time visiting this restaurant. Not sure if it was us or the restaurant. Something was off. The food? The kids at the next table running around all over kicking sand? (it was a very windy night). It was also our last day on the island and we had higher expectations. We ate here when it was Simply Fish (@ 10 years ago) and it was fantastic!! I would still go back again next year. It was a beautiful treat to eat on the beach.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Celebrating my wife's birthday, we enjoyed a wonderful meal by the shoreline. Oscar, our waiter greeted us warmly and recommended a fabulous wine to accompany our meal. He was assisted by James who was equally attentive by ensuring our drinks were refreshed and that we were well taken care of.

The evening could not have been better, a beautiful sunset greeted us as we were seated. Oscar was quite the photographer and captured some terrific photos.

Our meal was wonderful. For starters, we ordered the Tuna Carpaccio—perfectly prepared. My wife ordered the sea bass and I the macadamia nut-encrusted grouper. All cooked to perfection. We finished our meal with a complementary peanut butter and chocolate layered cake for my wife's birthday. Cappuccinos rounded out a perfect meal.

Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.