Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.10mi
  3. Distance: 2.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.01mi
  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.10mi
  3. Distance: 2.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.01mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.10mi
  3. Distance: 2.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.01mi
  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.10mi
  3. Distance: 2.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.01mi

About Atardi [formerly Simply Fish]

Aruba Marriott’s beachfront restaurant Atardi is the best kept secret on the island. It is the perfect setting for a romantic dinner, a place where you can be delighted by magnificent sunsets, exquisite meals under the fluttering palm trees, and feel the warmth of the sand between your toes. Atardi allows you to sit back and connect with all your senses as you listen to the sound of the ocean. Although their specialty is seafood, Atardi’s chefs take pride in knowing how to please meat lovers as well. The secret is out. You must come by.

101 L.G. Smith Blvd.
Palm Beach, Aruba 99553
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, International

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 6.15pm - 10.00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
520 6537

Website:
http://www.arubarestaurants.com/restaurants/atardi/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment from 6.30 pm - 10.00 pm.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking available at the Aruba Marriott Resort.

Public Transit:
Public bus stop in front of Aruba Marriott Resort.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, View, Wine

Atardi [formerly Simply Fish] Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (59)
Romantic (58)
Scenic View (51)
See All
Special Occasion (47)
Great for Outdoor Dining (45)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Good for a Date (41)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Live Music (20)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Local Ingredients (17)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Casual (13)
Cozy (13)
Authentic (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Healthy (8)
Fun (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Happy Hour (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
People Watching (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Business Meals (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Dancing (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
807 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

A perfect setting with great food and amazing setting!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing views.....sunset was breathtaking and the food was the best we had while in Aruba !

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined 5 days ago

Atardi offered a most romantic dinner setting. Our table was set up right at the waters edge, we had a front row seat for the sunset, a saxophonist played throughout the evening, the food was exceptional and our server offered to take photos for us throughout the evening to help us capture the memory. Every moment was magical.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The service and ambiance is very nice and great for romance (unfortunately, I was with a friend) but the food was kind of bland.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Beautiful sunset & service. Food was great. They gave us complimentary champagne & dessert

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Excellent! Would Highly recommend. Great place to have a romantic dining experience with your love. Beautiful sunset.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Romantic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Live Music, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 10, 2017

No one came to the table for some time. The helper then took drink orders , returned with them and took our dinner order. Then the server finally showed up and didn't return until it was time to bring our check. Water glasses were refilled only after dinner. There are many better places in Aruba

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Enjoyed our anniversary dinner at Atardi. Enjoyed an awesome sunset dining right on the beach, though you are very close to people coming in from the beach. The food was fabulous and they customized offerings to avoid my wife's allergies. Our waiter and help, also went out of the way to ensure we had a good time even offering to take pictures of us.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Outstanding cuisine , service and breathtaking atmosphere!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Service was friendly and attentive. Food was OUTSTANDING! Nothing tops this venue...
ocean front; sand under your feet, moonlight and great live music!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Our table was in the sand, 4 feet from the waves gently lapping ashore. We sat bare foot with sand on our feet, the sunset, delicious food and friendly service. We celebrated my husband's birthday. When the staff learned, they presented him with a scrumptious piece of cake and a huge candle. From beginning to end our experiences were first rate.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, People Watching, Healthy, Live Music, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great atmosphere awesome service exceptional food definitely a dining experience that you cannot get in the states .
Will be back next year and dine at the same restaurant .

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Excellent views done right on the sandy beach... feet way from the water.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Gluten Free Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The view was amazing, the wait staff were very attentive and helpful with explaining the dishes. If you are looking for great food and dining on the beach then check out Artardi in the Marriott.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Fantastic meal, excellent service, and amazing views of the sunset! We loved it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 29, 2017

This was a fantastic experience. My wife and I were on the island celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and our evening at Atardi was one of the highlights. We had a lovely Oceanside table with a sunset to die for and the food, service, and overall experience was impeccable. The musician even publicly mentioned our names and wished us a happy anniversary as the servers brought a lovely dessert to our table. I highly recommend Atardi to all who are seeking a first class experience!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Terrible music and terrible service. The only saving grace of this place is the ambiance. On the beach at sunset is a very nice place to have dinner. Probably would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 27, 2017

This was a wonderful night
Service was great and food was wonderful

Tags: Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Beautiful place! Very romantic! Food was good but for our family the whole experience is more important than any particular dish. I didn't find their food unic , it was very good, but not the best in Aruba. Also pricy but overall worth the whole experience with scenic view, sunset and life music .

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Pedro was fabulous & Oscar too!! Made our anniversary celebration just perfect !! Excellent food-service -scenery & and they brought us a special surprise and unexpected cake for dessert!! Appreciated the muscles the chef let us sample as well !! Thank you for putting the customers first and doing it 100% right !!

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 24, 2017

You'd be wrong to complain about any meal with you feet in the sand. Service was a little slow but the speed at which food was delivered was prompt. It was very tasteful, especially their grouper dish. While there are some more affordable spots to eat, you can beat a sunset meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Our server Fanny and Mauricio made our experience great. The sunset is not to be missed. Most of all the food was incredible. We are going back on Saturday for our last night in Aruba.
Nothing like a dink in my hand and feet in the sand!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 20, 2017

We ate here 5 years ago when it was called Simply Fish. It has a new name, but the food is still every bit as wonderful as it was before. YUM, Yum. Don't miss it. It makes a good choice for your last night on the Island since it is right at the HOTEL and you eat directly on the beach with waves lapping at your toes. All the Wait Staff was over the top kind and perfectly attentive. We will be back--hopefully soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

First time in Aruba and Atardi, we will definitely be back for both! Food was great and we loved the ambiance and being on the beach at sunset.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Beautiful location. So romantic. Definitely going again next time I am in Aruba.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Live Music, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on June 14, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of food and the atmosphere provided. My wife and I are both non fish eaters which really limited our menu choices. However, the food we did get was phenomenal! We went for a sunset dinner on the beach, and would recommend this place to any first timers on the island.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 9, 2017

This place was amazing. We had a great time. Food was excellent and our waiter Daniel was on point. His back help Pedro was also fantastic. They made our night special. Took as many pics as we asked.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 8, 2017

This was our first Aruba Vacation. We were invited by a friend and had a fabulous time. We finished our time with our GREAT sunset dinner on the beach at Atardi which could not have been better. What a special evening , the sunset, the beach, the food, music and great friends. Our server, Mandy, also made our evening by being a very nice person but by also helping take pictures for us. Very NICE. We will be back.

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 6, 2017

This is for sure the best restaurant in Aruba,
Love that is waterfront,very romantic ,
Sea bass dish is to die for,
Our waiter Mauricio ,the best
Very good food presentation,try it

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Wow, fine dining right on the beach with our feet in the sand. We had a lovely dinner with great service; our server even offered to take our picture as the sun was setting. A saxophonist was playing, which made for an even more romantic evening. It was lovely watching the wind play on the water as it turned dark. And the chocolate tart (served with plenty of vanilla ice cream) was the perfect ending to an anniversary dinner.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Beautiful location with excellent food and service. Great entertainment as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

This is a wonderful restaurant right on the beach. Take your shoes off, put them in the cubby and have a lovely sunset dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 23, 2017

We had dinner here and were so pleased with how beautiful the view was and how fabulous the food was! My husband had steak and I had the lobster tail...wonderful, but did I mention that our table was literally feet from the gently rolling ocean? The service was perfect, too!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 23, 2017

One of a kind experience dining on the beach! On the advice of Oscar, we went with the Snapper sashimi appetizer, the star of the show. Also amazing, the sea bass and macadamia grouper. Service was second to none, the staff genuinely wants you to have a wonderful evening! Thank you Oscar and Chris!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Service was slow, food was average, at best. Downtown has better options for the money.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 20th anniversary in Aruba and had dinner at Atardi one night. The setting on the beach, at sunset, was romantic and beautiful. The staff were lovely and attentive. The dinner was superb and they gave us a "shout-out" for our anniversary. I would definitely recommend Atardi to anyone visiting Aruba!!!

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Exceptional on every front. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Wonderful sun setting time, great service and delicious food. Nice romantic dinner on the beach.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 19, 2017

This was a great place to end our Mother's Day vacation in Aruba for dinner. The restaurant is right on the ocean and we dined with our feet in the sand. Delicious, fresh fish, nice side dishes and a yummy peanut butter chocolate cake. A great meal on a great island.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Wow.... food and service were great. Fish was fresh and cooked perfectly (sea bass and shellfish). Service was outstanding. Best bread ever (had to mention)... and the pineapple cake was one of the best desserts we've ever had. It's return visit for sure.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.