Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.10mi
  3. Distance: 2.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.01mi
  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.10mi
  3. Distance: 2.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.01mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.10mi
  3. Distance: 2.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.01mi
  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.10mi
  3. Distance: 2.41mi
  4. Distance: 4.01mi

About Atardi [formerly Simply Fish]

Aruba Marriott’s beachfront restaurant Atardi is the best kept secret on the island. It is the perfect setting for a romantic dinner, a place where you can be delighted by magnificent sunsets, exquisite meals under the fluttering palm trees, and feel the warmth of the sand between your toes. Atardi allows you to sit back and connect with all your senses as you listen to the sound of the ocean. Although their specialty is seafood, Atardi’s chefs take pride in knowing how to please meat lovers as well. The secret is out. You must come by.

101 L.G. Smith Blvd.
Palm Beach, Aruba 99553
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, International

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 6.15pm - 10.00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
520 6537

Website:
http://www.arubarestaurants.com/restaurants/atardi/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment from 6.30 pm - 10.00 pm.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking available at the Aruba Marriott Resort.

Public Transit:
Public bus stop in front of Aruba Marriott Resort.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, View, Wine

Atardi [formerly Simply Fish] Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.9

value

4.2

noise

Quiet

93% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (53)
Scenic View (47)
Great for Outdoor Dining (42)
See All
Waterfront (40)
Special Occasion (38)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Good for a Date (32)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Live Music (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Local Ingredients (13)
Cozy (10)
Casual (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Worth the Drive (7)
Authentic (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Fun (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Late-night Find (3)
People Watching (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Business Meals (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
848 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

It was our honeymoon dinner. We loved it!!

Ambiance stunning and the food was great!

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Nice to go once. Excellent view and great service, but a little on the touristy side. The food was very good and prepared well, but it is very overpriced for what you are getting. Could have done without the entertainment - pretty much a lounge act.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Absolutely fabulous restaurant. Our table was literally at the waters edge. And my pecan crusted grouperjust melted in my mouth. Yes, please take me back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Stunning beach dining. Extremely romantic under the stars with great food and super service. We will be back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 13, 2017

The setting on the beach was perfect and service was excellent. The tuna tartare appetizer was delicious, however the scallops in our entrees were overcooked. Our meal was further marred by a smoker at the next table. Because of that alone, we may not return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 13, 2017

The food was great as always. We always come back to Atardi when we visit Aruba.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

Very beautiful surroundings, very nice service, but the food was nothing special.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Altardi is only open at 6:15!
We had early reservations to watch the magnificent sunset and the meal was 5 stars

Tags: Scenic View, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Atardi was awesome, the food was excellent, the service is always good and Daniel (server) is always helpful with the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 3, 2017

This beach restaurant is the perfect place to dig your toes in the sand, watch the sunset and enjoy good food. Portions are large, so this time we skipped an appetizer to just have an entree and save room for dessert. Really enjoyed the Macadamia crusted grouper. My wife had Red Snapper and loved it. Service was spot on, and I find this to be a must do when in Aruba.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 3, 2017

This restaurant has superb staff, excellent food, incredible on the beach experience for dining with your feet in the sand. The live music was superb Ernesto Ferro played the night we were there and his performance made the evening complete.

As an Marriott executive platinum for life patron take my advice have dinner here once while on the island you won't regret it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 28, 2017

The atmosphere cannot be beat! Make sure you schedule reservations for right around sunset! Our waiter was fantastic and went around taking photos for everyone and the food was amazing! I had the grilled salmon and my husband had the sea bass both were so delicious and the potato gratin is the best definitely substitute for that if you can! There was a gentleman playing music and singing. Truly a wonderful experience and should not be missed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Food wasn't appetizing. Ordered lobster and it was not fully cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Fantastic. Was our 25th anniversary and they treated us like royalty. Highly recommend them!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 22, 2017

This turned out to be a very romantic dinner on the beach with the sunset (and not too windy). My husband does not like getting sand in his shoes, but even he eventually succumbed to the ambiance of water, sunset, people watching. We ordered appetizers, instead of entrees, to taste more dishes. I tried both the lobster and apple salad and the scallops, both of which were delicious. My husband got a double order of boullabaise, which was also delicious. The sauce for the boullabaise was coconut curry, rather than a tomato base. I drank a glass of fume blanc, which was perfect for me, as it was more grassy than citrus tasting, and my husband enjoyed his pinot noir. We highly recommend this outdoor restaurant on the beach.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, People Watching, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 19, 2017

When a fish restaurant serves spoiled tuna...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 17, 2017

This was an amazing experience! Don't miss it, well worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Perhaps one of the most beautiful settings around. Great food good service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Live Music, Casual, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We eat here whenever we visit Aruba. Consistently great food and service. Juan and Israel were spot on and made the meal even better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 9, 2017

The trumpet player was a great part of the dinner experience. Everything was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Don't follow directions posted on Open Table or you will be lost. We were at the Marriott Ocean Club and directions sent us to road outside hotel instead of to the beach.
Dinner and service were excellent. Tables right on the beach and you can even kick off your shoes. Would have been awesome to see sunset but it was a little cloudy and we got there a few minutes late d/t wrong directions.
Had a man singing and he was also good. Overall was an awesome experience. Would definitely go back. Two of us had the macadamia crusted grouper. Large portion size. Delicious. Other two had snapper and it was great too. A bit pricey for my budget but definitely worth it for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Birthday Dinner was AMAZING! Our server, Rudolfo was awesome. Very helpful with making selections on entrees & cocktails. Our meal was great. I had the Sea Bass, he had the Grouper. We'd recommend them both. His Aruba Aribe, and my Mango Martini hit the spot. The sparkle cake was a wonderful touch for an exquisite meal. Shelby played & sang all of the right tunes from the 70's. And oh, did I mention the view? Can't beat having an delectable meal on the beach, while watching the sunset. Will definitely return next time we're in Aruba!

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

This was our first trip to Atardi after the switch from Simply Fish and we continue to love it!! Our server Juan was amazing and really made our experience even more enjoyable! Book around 6:30 so you can watch the sunset while you eat!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Such a special experience. The food was fresh and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 31, 2017

With many options in Aruba, this was a last minute call with many restaurants closed on Sunday. Food was ok, service was great, pricing is reasonable. I'd look elsewhere for the feet in the sand dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 31, 2017

I loved the relaxed feel and the barefoot experience! The food was ok. The lobster was over cooked! The lighting was poor. They should have had more tiki lights or exterior lighting. The service was very slow. To compensate they offered us a complimentary creme brûlée!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Incredible relaxing restaurant on the beach - The food was fantastic! Lobster salad along with Blackened Mahi-mahi and sea bass were on point - The servers were polite and will not rush you at all - They need to up scale the wine list to premium wines....
Well worth it...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 27, 2017

The most romantic sunset and beach view. Awesome food and the service was first class!

Tags: Live Music, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Service was great, very friendly. View is the usual Aruba beauty. Definitely a reason to go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Beach dining, great food and good service adds up to a fantastic evening. We're adding this restaurant to our yearly Aruba visit list

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 25, 2017

We celebrated our 29th wedding anniversary and tenth visit to the island at one of favorite restaurants in Aruba. We were wished a happy anniversary upon check in at the hostess station. Juan and Fanny were very gracious and attentive throughout our dining experience, taking photos for us as we enjoyed the phenomenal sunset. We had a great table on the sand, a few feet from the shoreline. Juan wished us a happy anniversary and welcomed us back to the island- he also brought two flutes of Proseco for us to toast the occasion . The food was delicious (Macadamia Grouper and Red Snapper). We were also serenaded by the saxophonist while Juan brought over our congratulations dessert complete with sparklers! We had a fabulous time at Atardi and highly recommend it for the ambience, service, and seafood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 24, 2017

We loved it! Beautiful sunset/beach views, excellent service, food and atmosphere. Can't wait to go back!!!

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Atardi is directly on the beach, just steps away from the water. It is the best view we came across during our whole trip to Aruba.

The food/service was excellent and our waiter went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we need. He even offered to take photos and videos of us with our phones so we'd have a keepsake.

Highly recommended!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

We scheduled our dinner reservation later in the evening and passed in the opportunity to see the spectacular sunset. We chose Atardi for the good and ambience reviews and it lived up to its reviews. I'd recommend Atardi for all of those guests looking for a nice quiet romantic setting with great food choices. Our service and the quality of the food were very good.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Amazing service and food. Could not hace asked for a better experience. So good, we are going back tomorrow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 23, 2017

One of the better meals we had all week while in Aruba. Service was incredibly attentive and the food was great. Definitely on the expensive side but we knew that going into the dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

We had a waterside table. The table was on the sand within 10 feet of the gently lapping waves. The live music was romantic. It was yet quiet and intimate. The service persons took good care of us, but were discreetly absent. The food was excellent. We started dining a bit before sunset and continued for an hour after, the changing colors of the western sky over the sea, out on the sand, were an ambiance we have never experienced in any outdoor restaurant.

Tags: Live Music, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 17, 2017

A perfect setting with great food and amazing setting!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Atardi offered a most romantic dinner setting. Our table was set up right at the waters edge, we had a front row seat for the sunset, a saxophonist played throughout the evening, the food was exceptional and our server offered to take photos for us throughout the evening to help us capture the memory. Every moment was magical.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Amazing views.....sunset was breathtaking and the food was the best we had while in Aruba !

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.