Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Reynard @ The Wythe HotelReynard @ The Wythe Hotel
(169)
Contemporary American | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Reserve Now
RiderRider
(49)
American | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Reserve Now
Cafe ColetteCafe Colette
(10)
American | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Reserve Now
Fat GooseFat Goose
(182)
Contemporary American | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Reserve Now
OleandersOleanders
(16)
American | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Reserve Now
MidnightsMidnights
(9)
American | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Reserve Now
Rosarito Fish ShackRosarito Fish Shack
(64)
Seafood | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Reserve Now
Falcon Laundry Bar and RestaurantFalcon Laundry Bar and Restaurant
(2)
Contemporary American | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Reserve Now
Fada BistroFada Bistro
(25)
French | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Reserve Now
EshEsh
(16)
Barbecue | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Reserve Now
MyMoon RestaurantMyMoon Restaurant
(260)
Spanish | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Reserve Now
Teddy's Bar & GrillTeddy's Bar & Grill
Reviews Coming Soon
American | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Reserve Now
StationStation
(142)
American | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Reserve Now
TrixTrix
(6)
American | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Reserve Now
Fushimi - WilliamsburgFushimi - Williamsburg
(116)
Japanese | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Reserve Now

About Aska

90 Wythe Ave
(between 11th St & 10th St)
Brooklyn, NY 11249
View Larger Map

Aska is Swedish chef Fredrik Berselius's Michelin-starred restaurant in Williamsburg serving modern Scandinavian food using local ingredients. Located inside Kinfolk Studios, the space features an intimate 18-seat dining room in the back and a 23-foot walnut-topped bar and spacious lounge in the front. Aska offers two tasting menu options: 7 courses Sunday and Tuesday-Thursday and 10 courses Friday and Saturday. In addition to the tasting menus, guests can enjoy a shorter set menu offered in the bar and lounge. To match Berselius's food, the wine menu features a curated selection of mostly natural wines from Europe and the US, all grown from indigenous grape varietals and with an emphasis on small producers. The bar serves both classic and original cocktails and is open daily till late night.


Please note reservations are for the 7- and 10-course menus only. To book a table for the 3-course menu served in the bar and lounge, contact reservations@askanyc.com.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Scandinavian

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday-Sunday: 6:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Corner of North 11th St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(718) 388-2969

Website:
http://www.askanyc.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
Newest
10 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Booked this restaurant as

 
·Dined on March 21, 2014

Booked this restaurant as a treat for myself and two friends - I came all the way from the UK. They accepted my booking knowing they were moving location and then cancelled my reservation without telling me. I turned up at the restaurant on the night where I was informed the restaurant had closed temporarily. leaving it too late to book elsewhere. Very poor service from a Michelin-starred restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

What an experience!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 13, 2014

The 7-course tasting menu was so delicious and fantastic! Service was well-timed and friendly. Intimate atmoshere with few tables and you could see into the kitchen. The visit at Aska was one of the highlights from our trip to NYC.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastisk god mat og vin!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 8, 2014

Fantastisk god mat og vin! Vi hadde en helt utrolig spiseopplevelse, anbefales på det sterkeste. Koselig og intimt lokale.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

excellent

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 2, 2014

food was absolutely delicious from appetizers to desserts. Flavor combinations interesting, unusual and yet very harmonious. Sunchoke dish was simply amazing. Excellent and very friendly service too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

An extraordinary meal

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 24, 2014

We have been to Aska a few times before and the meals have always been excellent. But our dinner last Sunday exceeded every other dinner we had there and almost all other restaurants we've been to. The food was exceptionally prepared and the beverage pairings were incredibly spot on. The service is attentive but friendly and relaxed. The space is cozy. But most of all, it's about the food. When you have a 7-course tasting menu and you rave about everything, including the potato dish, you get the idea. Then there was the sunchoke dish, and the oxtail dish, and the apple/cardamom pre-dessert that blew us away. And to top it off a milk ice cream with a spruce syrup that tasted like nothing we've ever had before.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First visit

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 22, 2014

Our experience was outstanding. The food was creative and unique. We experienced flavors that we didn't know we're edible , like spruce! We shall return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Amazing food and Service

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 21, 2014

Had a phenomenal time. Celebrated my best friend's 30th birthday and had the tasting menu with wine pairing. enjoyed it from start to finish

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

5 stars!

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on February 14, 2014

I was recommended this restaurant by a friend who used to work there. From the moment we walked in, we knew we were going to love it. The ambiance was great, the bar was inviting, and the open kitchen makes for a fun view. The food was out of this world, with flavor pairings that you may not see anywhere else. The price was reasonable, and the wine pairings selected with each course were on point.

I will definitely be returning to Aska in the near future.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic experience!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 10, 2014

We visited the restaurant on Sunday, 2/9. The entire dining experience was first-rate. Everything was artfully presented and expertly prepared. Highlights include dehydrated beets (as snack), pig's blood croquette (as snack), sunchokes (best dish of the tasting menu), the braised celeriac, the cod, the clove custard (pre-dessert), as well as the milk with spruce (like eating a whole forest, but in a pleasant way). The service is impeccable, and the ambiance is friendly and relaxed. The chef personally presented one of the snacks (pickled herring), and made you feel very welcomed. We opted also for the excellent wine pairing. We were really happy with the dinner and will recommend this wonderful experience to our friends!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The care with which the tasting

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 27, 2014

The care with which the tasting menu is prepared and presented makes aska a wonderful dining experience. The different textures experienced were a personal favorite. And the service was generous and knowledgable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.