About Asiago's

1002 West Main Street
Boise, ID 83702
View Larger Map

Italian-inspired. It's one of the things that makes Asiago's a memorable destination. We combine familiar Italian flavors and age-old fundamentals of Italian cooking with our own creative license to prepare a distinctive menu. Whether you enjoy traditional Italian flavors or appreciate a more adventurous, eclectic approach to your Italian cuisine -Asiago’s is sure to delight. Fresh is our passion at Asiago's, you could say we are fanatical about it. Beginning with pasta made in-house daily, each menu item is prepared in our kitchen from scratch. The ambiance is comfortable—an unpretentious setting with turn of the century brick walls, Italian tile floors, and original art inspired by vintage European works. Asiago's welcomes the opportunity to make your next special event unforgettable. From elegant dinners and simple receptions to business cocktail parties, wedding dinners, business luncheons and wine dinners, our chef's can prepare a feast to delight you, friends, and family.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
10th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 336-5552

Website:
http://www.asiagos.com/

Parking Details:
Parking is easy! Metered street parking all around the restaurant (FREE after 6 P.M. and on weekends) Parking lot directly behind restaurant (Idaho St. between 10th & 11th) Parking lot one block south on 10th (between Grove & Front)

Executive Chef:
Floyd Loomis

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Large parties please contact the restaurant at 208.336.5552 for availability.

Asiago's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (47)
Special Occasion (44)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
See All
Romantic (27)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Authentic (21)
Notable Wine List (21)
Casual (20)
Cozy (20)
Good for Groups (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Business Meals (15)
Fun (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Outstanding Value (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Disabled Access (5)
Seasonal (5)
Historic (5)
People Watching (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Healthy (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Family Style (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Spicy (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Private Room (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Scenic View (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1064 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Asiago's has been a favorite for our fam ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 2 days ago

Asiago's has been a favorite for our family for many years now. We can always count on excellent food, attentive service, and a wonderful atmosphere! Highly recommend Asiago's!

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hostess was very rude

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 days ago

The hostess was very rude

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Wonderful meal! Requested vegan, no oil ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful meal! Requested vegan, no oil meal. They were very accommodating, and I had a fabulous pasta dinner! Ambiance was lovely! Highly recommend!

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall experience was great. Food is v ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 6 days ago

Overall experience was great. Food is very good with a lot of different options. Not necessarily the most authentic Italian experience, however given the lack of Italian cuisine in Boise I would disregard this technicality. The only negative point of the evening was that we were a bit rushed by the server. This is somewhat understandable considering it was Valentine's Day evening and the restaurant was very busy. However, when spending $80 on a meal I don't expect to be rushed through dinner, desert, and out the door to turn the table for the next guest.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Amazing service for the busy Valentine's ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing service for the busy Valentine's Day crowd (it was full when we got there st 5:15) and the usual great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wonderful dining experience as always! ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 6 days ago

A wonderful dining experience as always! My wife and I go dine at Asiago's every Valentines day and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My fiancee and I went here for an early ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My fiancee and I went here for an early Valentine's Day dinner and were impressed by the food and quality of service.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Outstanding food and outstanding service ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Outstanding food and outstanding service. Went there for my anniversary with my wife and we enjoyed it very much.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I chose Asiago's based on a recommendati ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I chose Asiago's based on a recommendation of a friend. I felt like it was the perfect place to celebrate my birthday. It was a lot busier than I would have expected at 8pm. Checking in was easy, after waiting in line. I was very glad to see the hostess was aware of my Open Table reservation on her computer. Once the table was cleared we were seated. It was a few mins after my scheduled reservation, which I was okay with since they were so busy.

The food was great! It tasted really good. It was a little more expensive than I had seen on their website but still reasonable. Our waitress did a great job making sure we were taken care of.

Overall, I would dine here again. I highly recommend the tiramisu for dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Watied about 7 mintues after showing up ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Watied about 7 mintues after showing up on the dot for my reservation. In all reality, that isn't bad because i have empathy for my fellow working class humans. The downside about my reservation is that my date and i were seated at the table nearest to the door. A cold draft from outside made our experience rather uncomfortable. The food was tasty. The bread while waiting was delicious and probably my favorite thing of the night. Very few vegan options:(

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

This was the 2nd time we have been to As ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This was the 2nd time we have been to Asiago's and it did not disappoint! I will admit I am not a real Italian food critic, but if you are looking for great food, and a fun atmosphere I would recommend it! My wife and I always have a good time. We had the "IL FUNGO SELVAGGIO" and split the dish! There is always more food than one can eat! Great ambiance and the service (John) was great!

Tags: , Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for an early Valentine's dinner. I ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Went for an early Valentine's dinner. It was busy, but the service did not lack. I got the Pesaro (roasted red pepper cream sauce over fettuccine) vegetarian. I love that you can customize your meal by adding the "protein" of choice such as chicken or shrimp, but in my case kept it vegetarian.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Asiagos with friends and ever ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We went to Asiagos with friends and everything was super. The server was friendly and informative. The appetizer was delicious! Our entrees all included seafood and everyone at our table enjoyed their meals. We all had Tiramisu for dessert and it was outstanding! What a great night!!

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoyed the ambiance of the restaurant ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I enjoyed the ambiance of the restaurant. My only minor complaint is that it took a significant amount of time to get the food - about an hour. At least they provided bread while we waited for the food.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful waitress. Great food, enjoyed ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Wonderful waitress. Great food, enjoyed by all. As an aside, I left my purse there and when I called...not wanting to make the 35-minute drive back, they put it in the office until the next day for me. Appreciated it greatly.

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful food and great service. Very q ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Wonderful food and great service. Very quiet during a light lunch crowd, though on previous visits noise level has been a bit more energetic.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Suggested by a Boise resident I was talk ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Suggested by a Boise resident I was talking to at my hotel, we were most pleased with the overall experience. Nice dining space, with a good variety of menu options, attentive service and the very good food. We shared the entree size pasta shells with mushrooms as an appetizer and had the beef tenderloin with pesto and garlic mashed potatoes for our main course. Would definitely come back the next time we're in town.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was the first time I didn't order p ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 4, 2017

This was the first time I didn't order pasta, their main focus. The smoked beef dish I had was excellent.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My friend and I had a very relaxing meal ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 3, 2017

My friend and I had a very relaxing meal before the Log Cabin talk.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Cozy, Historic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my son, daughter & her boyfriend ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I took my son, daughter & her boyfriend out after a long day of moving. I had a Grouoin to use & was grateful not needing to cook. Service was extremely slow. After finally receiving the check & waiting for the waitress to pickup my payment, I gave up walked my payment up to the front. I figured things were slow because they were just busy with it being a Saturday night. THEN I got a call just before 11 pm from Boise PD for a welfare check on "someone in my party" which turned out to be for my daughter. My daughter has extreme anxiety issues & has a tendency to shut down. Her boyfriend, not sure how to help, attempted to comfort & bring her out of her slump. No one bothered to inquire if everything was OK, just called the police. I was able to keep this from my daughter thankfully. Had she learned about this or had been confronted by police in person & in public, it would have sent her down into a deep depression that would have lasted for who knows how long AND she'd fear going out in any public setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

The food was fresh and innovative. Asia ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food was fresh and innovative. Asiago's has been in Boise for a very long time. They continue to update their menu and deliver gorgeous, delicious food to the table!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Amazing food, great service. Can't say ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Amazing food, great service. Can't say enough good things about this place. Go check it out. You'll love it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner at Asiago's always a delicious tr ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Dinner at Asiago's always a delicious treat! Great service and atmosphere, my favorite Boise restaurant

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was very happy with everything about A ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 23, 2017

I was very happy with everything about Asiago's, I thought the food was wonderful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

What a great find! Loved my meal! Fun lo ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 22, 2017

What a great find! Loved my meal! Fun location and what great service!

Tags: Spicy, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything about Asiago's is wonderful! ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Everything about Asiago's is wonderful! The food, the service, the atmosphere! It feels so cohesive and you don't feel rushed out the door. You can stay and enjoy the experience! Love Asiago's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First visit. With a ladyfriend, her's al ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 21, 2017

First visit. With a ladyfriend, her's also. Saturday eve, 630pm. Place half full (or half empty?). Seated in the far back in a dead room, dk why, we were dressed real nice. Anyhoo, the highlight of the eve was the adjacent table, them on date night. The bloke was discussing the finer points of zinfandel wine, in particular his fave '7 Deadly Zins' with the server, who stayed impressively & professionally neutral (i.e., not bursting into laughter). We assumed he's from Kuna and it couldn't be helped.

On to the review: I ordered the special, a pork loin ($21); friend: eggplant parm ($17). Took 35 minutes for food to arrive. My pork was fine. The side veg on both plates was room temp. My beans side was so salty, it was literally like pouring salt in your mouth. My friend confirmed this. We both debated returning our plates, but hey, #FirstWorldProblems. She had a $10 glass of cab which was fine, then we split.

Our server was a total pro btw, she was great. Best part of the visit.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Good food, good service and great wine! ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Good food, good service and great wine! Wish they had parking as I would go there more often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of my favorite places in Boi ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 17, 2017

This is one of my favorite places in Boise to eat. The food is always delicious and fresh. The service as usual very prompt. I would recommend for anyone. But on a busy evening, make a reservation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I gave the restaurant a score of four be ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I gave the restaurant a score of four because of the gentleman seating us. He offered us a table near the door. We asked not to be seated next to the door because of the cold air coming in. He seemed perturbed and asked us to wait. The next three couples were seated in other areas of the restaurant. The couple behind us even said they didn't care where they sat. None of those couples were given the table he originally offered us. Twenty minutes later he seated us--in the SAME room the other three couples were seated!! We asked him about that. First, he said he was trying to seat us somewhere warm. We asked about the other couples. He mumbled something about that being special circumstances. Special circumstances? Not sure what he meant, but he seated us adjacent to the couple who said they didn't care where they sat!! We didn't appreciate the way we were treated. We were close to leaving and are glad we didn't because the remainder of our evening was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have always loved Asiago's and enjoy ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We have always loved Asiago's and enjoy taking family and friends here for special occasions. Their wine list is impressive. We wish they had a full bar though. Specialty cocktails would go well with their impressive menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was average and service also so ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food was average and service also so-so. Service missed drink order once, but did refill eventually after returning twice after "oh, I forgot" table visit. Complementary bread came after the appetizer and 30sec before entree. No full bar, bottled beer or wine only.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We had the best time! My daughter's birt ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We had the best time! My daughter's birthday and there were 11 of us and our server Jonelle was the bomb! She remembered EVERYTHING and got our food out to us timed perfectly and my wine glass was always full and our food was incredible! Every single thing we ordered was fabulous. Our apps were perfect, everyone was super happy with their meals and Jonelle served our birthday cake! She was super friendly and put up with us even after we had consumed great amounts of wine. We had two last minute add ons and we were immediately accommodated. We can't wait to go back! Love Asiago's! Love Jonelle! We will request her! (If she'll have us!)

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an outstanding meal, very nicely ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We had an outstanding meal, very nicely served. Loved the diverse menu and some of the unusual selections for an Italian restaurant. Home made pasta was outstanding as was the homemade bread. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Probably some of the best service I've h ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Probably some of the best service I've had in a long time. I handle a 7-state territory so always looking for a great place to eat. This one hit the mark. Great food, incredible service and good wine! What more can you ask for. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall, busy for New Years Eve, but the ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Overall, busy for New Years Eve, but there was a mix up in getting our order in and we had to wait for over an hour and 15 minutes before we received our food. Food was good and the waitress took on entree' off our bill. But, I can afford to pay for my dinner, just want it in a reasonable time .

We have been here many times and this was by far our worst experience. But, we will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

The waitress hostess and bar tender were ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The waitress hostess and bar tender were great. Wine menu wonderful. Coffee and dessert were tasty. My husband order a dinner special. The beef tenderloin outside chard. The meat still tasted good on the inside. My sleviggio was not good. The waitress was notified and got a different meal for me. Sad to say, I was disappointed as well. Maybe if it wasn't so busy it would have been better.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

We enjoyed ourselves for New Years Eve d ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We enjoyed ourselves for New Years Eve dinner. Good food, good atmosphere, good service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great time on New Year's Eve with ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had a great time on New Year's Eve with friends. Service was prompt & friendly, food was wonderful!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was amazing including the wai ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything was amazing including the wait staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.