About Asiago's

1002 West Main Street
Boise, ID 83702
View Larger Map

Italian-inspired. It's one of the things that makes Asiago's a memorable destination. We combine familiar Italian flavors and age-old fundamentals of Italian cooking with our own creative license to prepare a distinctive menu. Whether you enjoy traditional Italian flavors or appreciate a more adventurous, eclectic approach to your Italian cuisine -Asiago’s is sure to delight. Fresh is our passion at Asiago's, you could say we are fanatical about it. Beginning with pasta made in-house daily, each menu item is prepared in our kitchen from scratch. The ambiance is comfortable—an unpretentious setting with turn of the century brick walls, Italian tile floors, and original art inspired by vintage European works. Asiago's welcomes the opportunity to make your next special event unforgettable. From elegant dinners and simple receptions to business cocktail parties, wedding dinners, business luncheons and wine dinners, our chef's can prepare a feast to delight you, friends, and family.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
10th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 336-5552

Website:
http://www.asiagos.com/

Parking Details:
Parking is easy! Metered street parking all around the restaurant (FREE after 6 P.M. and on weekends) Parking lot directly behind restaurant (Idaho St. between 10th & 11th) Parking lot one block south on 10th (between Grove & Front)

Executive Chef:
Floyd Loomis

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Large parties please contact the restaurant at 208.336.5552 for availability.

Restaurant Photos

  • Il Fungi Salveggio
  • Panini
  • Linguini and Clams
  • Monte Cristo
  • Bolzano
Il Fungi Salveggio
Panini
Linguini and Clams
Monte Cristo
Bolzano

Asiago's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Idaho
Special Occasion
Idaho
Most Booked
Idaho
7 More
Best Overall
Boise
Best Food
Boise
Best Value
Boise
Fit for Foodies
Boise
Romantic
Boise
Special Occasion
Boise
Most Booked
Boise
Best Restaurants in Boise ›

special occasion (70)
romantic (53)
fit for foodies (48)
See All
notable wine list (36)
great for outdoor dining (31)
good for groups (30)
neighborhood gem (29)
great for lunch (26)
kid-friendly (14)
hot spot (7)
great for brunch (7)
late-night find (5)
scenic view (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
899 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very good as usual! I have special dieta ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined 4 days ago

Very good as usual! I have special dietary issues and the staff has always been helpful.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

We always love coming to Asiagos. The fo ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We always love coming to Asiagos. The food is great, service is friendly, and it's affordable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While my filet was a good cut and cooked ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

While my filet was a good cut and cooked just right, the sides (vegetable, potatoes) did not have good flavor and were kind of greasy and mushy. The risotto cakes appetizer was delicious.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Pretty nice place , and have a pretty go ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Pretty nice place , and have a pretty good bread too :-)

Tags: kid-friendly, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food is decent, not exceptional and the ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food is decent, not exceptional and the for the price there are better options out there. Staff is friendly and courteous, location is easy to get to. Overall decent experience but not worth the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

It may have just been an off night as we ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

It may have just been an off night as we have been there before and really enjoyed it. This time, however, the food was lukewarm, the drinks weren't filled timely and one of the party got the wrong meal. We had expected a better meal and were also disappointed because we had guests from out of state.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Ok - after posting a review over a year ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Ok - after posting a review over a year ago - against my better judgement, we tried this restaurant again... And I should have followed my judgement! Waitress was terrible - no personality - terrible service! Tried their lasagna special - it was over-cooked... The restaurant wasn't that busy but we rarely saw the wait staff... So - I'm done with Asiago's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

We met friends we haven't seen in years ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We met friends we haven't seen in years and had a wonderful time. The food was great and well presented. The service was excellent and she catered to our need for visiting with our friends. We look forward to returning again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made reservations online for 6 at 7:30 ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I made reservations online for 6 at 7:30pm and we had to wait 30 minutes when we got there. The host wasn't the friendliest, but he did apologize for the delay. We saw him talk to the Manager a couple different times, but she never once came over to us. Our waiter was okay. He was cordial, but my husband was bothered by the 30 minute wait and I think our waiter could see that and didn't know how to respond. Upon placing our order, our waiter asked if we wanted salads, but didn't specify that it was an extra charge. The prices were outrageous. $165.00 for 6 of us and we all got a pasta dish.

It was a beautiful restaurant. A bit small & not very accommodating for larger groups like 6. I don't think we will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value1

Great, home made food. Service and food ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great, home made food. Service and food was the best of all our trips there. We were able to split a dish which made for a much healthier portion size.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We've eaten here several times during ou ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We've eaten here several times during our travels - consistent, excellent food and good atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The lasagna was amazing! and so was the ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The lasagna was amazing! and so was the bread!!! We will be back for more!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always excellent food and service. It i ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Always excellent food and service. It is our preferred place for special occasions.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Asiago's continues to struggle with the ...

vip
 (Boise)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Asiago's continues to struggle with the consistency of their food. The same dish is different many times. One of our guests had the shrimp risotto and could stand the fork straight up in the rice. Good risotto is creamy not gummy.

Service was very good as was the wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Asiago's is a family favorite. We love I ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Asiago's is a family favorite. We love Italian food and the wait staff, ambiance, food flavor and freshness is consistently strong.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We absolutely love Asiagos. We had our f ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We absolutely love Asiagos. We had our favorite server, Janelle, she's amazing. Food is outstanding. The bread and cheese they serve at the beginning of your meal keeps us coming back. I think they could spruce up their wine list, but other than that this restaurant is one of our favorites in Boise. Their chef does a great job and they have a large menu. We love Asiagos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was a little slow for lunch, ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The service was a little slow for lunch, but there were 9 of us. We will be back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great service and something on the menu ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great service and something on the menu for everyone (including my vegetarian spouse). The wine list is wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere is amazing! We love their ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The atmosphere is amazing! We love their pasta, bread and wine. Will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great lunch deals and fresh pasta.

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Great lunch deals and fresh pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

When we first arrived the service was sl ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

When we first arrived the service was slow and it took quite awhile to get just the wine we ordered. Then we asked for bread twice before it got out to us. We asked the server what she would recommend to eat and my wife's had to be sent back because she did not like it. Mine was ok but I didn't care for the taste of it that much. The value for the meal was not good. I paid a la carte $22 for a small portion of pasta and veal. Way overpriced! I will not go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Excellent food- great service. I've br ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Excellent food- great service. I've brought friends and colleagues to Asiago's for over 16 years. Consistent quality!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We spent time last year in Venice and fe ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

We spent time last year in Venice and felt the dining experience was deliteful. Our waitress was wonderful, personable and professional. We were able to take our time and enjoy each course without feeling rushed. Loved it!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner at Asiago's

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The food was very good, we will be returning for sure. My only complaint was that the description of the food in the menu was nothing like what came out, that was a little disappointing. Large shrimp and little neck clams came out medium shrimp with canned baby clams. It tasted good but you should change the description on the menu to just read shrimp and clams. The side salads were great as well as the bread. The service was excellent from our waiter Carter.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Food in Town

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Asiagos is the best place to eat, I've been eating here since it opened and have never once been disappointed in the food quality! With everything so fresh and authentic, it's definitely the best restaurant in town! A definite must when you visit Boise!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had reservations for 7 o'clock, didn't g ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Had reservations for 7 o'clock, didn't get seated until 8 o'clock. Other than that, great service, great food, great atmosphere.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

It was a good experience. The service w ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

It was a good experience. The service was great, the food was good and the price was reasonable. If you live in Boise you should check it out. My wife and I had dinner at Asiago's and had enough to get leftovers to take home and eat on the next day.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I had been to Asiago's once before and d ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

I had been to Asiago's once before and did not have a great time. In hindsight, I attribute this to our waiter who must have been having a terrible day because he was not friendly, kind or attentive. This really effected our experience and I was not sure I would go back. However, we went back for Mother's Day because they were the only restaurant that had a reservation at the last minute. Turns out we had a WONDERFUL time! The food was terrific, server was WONDERFUL and my Mom had a great time too.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We went for mother's day dinner and wai ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

We went for mother's day dinner and waited 2 hours before the food was served. They compted us 40 dollars in gift cards and one of the 6 meals we ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

We had Mother's Day brunch. The food wa ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We had Mother's Day brunch. The food was good, the downside was that there were limited pasta selections which I unfortunately is the primary reason for going to Asiago's. There were 4 of us, two kids under 17 and two adults. Our bill was $116 which is high for brunch, two glasses of wine and orange juice.

Service was great as usual, good is tasty, and the location is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

The brunch years ago was much better. M ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The brunch years ago was much better. More choices and much better overall. The desserts were lackluster, and there were only 4 to choose from. I would only recommend this place for dinner with their regular menu, not Mother's Day brunch.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Great Mother's Day Brunch

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We went to Asiago's for Mother's Day Brunch. It was definitely a protein-rich brunch, but everything was really good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Mother's Day at Asiago's.

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We arrived a little late but the doors had not opened yet. The staff was very helpful and ready to serve but seemed a little behind on seating. The outdoor street side area was not ready and that was where we wanted to sit. We had two young girls and did not want to be too disruptive if they started acting up. This was the only negative for the whole meal. the food was fantastic and they had a very nice selection for the brunch buffet. Two people with one mojito came to $68. A little expensive but for a special occasion it was worth it. The wait staff was prompt and very attentive. The atmosphere was clean and comfortable.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Loved it

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Friendly service, great atmosphere and outdoor seating was great but the food was even better. My husband and I love it for a date night.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Best Italian in the City

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

Asiago's has moderate pricing, large portions and amazing fresh hot bread! The wine list is not to shabby either. Love the paper on the tables, brick on the walls and the rustic feel. I will definitely be booking more groups in the future.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone enjoyed their choices for dinner.

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

Although slow, since they had a large party in the private room, we were not in a hurry so it was fine. Food was very good and everyone loved what they ordered. The servings are very reasonable....not skimpy and not overwhelming!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Above Average

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

This is the second time I've been to Asiago's. Both times there was a little longer wait for my server to come to the table. After that, the service was very good. The menu has a nice variety of beef, chicken and seafood. Also very tasty and innovative salads. The pear and arugula was very good. My entrée, an encrusted filet with smashed potatoes, one of the specials, was very good. The meat was cooked just to the right temperature (medium, as I requested). The crusted spices on the meat could have been just a touch more flavorful, but was tasty. It's a nice place to go for dinner while downtown. The last time I was there was for lunch. It is a great place for that. After the initial wait, my server was very attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

slow ride

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

granted, it was prom night, which i wasn't aware of when making reservations. we didn't get served until an over an hour after the reservation. pretty disappointed that the restaurant wasn't prepared for it. good food, just unprepared for the evening.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Food is always great as is the service.

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Food is always great as is the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Menu needs work.

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

The pastas should be grouped by sauces. Some how the pasta selections take time to read and compare. Italian sausage lacked color. Garlic was great!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.