Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About Asiago's

Italian-inspired. It's one of the things that makes Asiago's a memorable destination. We combine familiar Italian flavors and age-old fundamentals of Italian cooking with our own creative license to prepare a distinctive menu. Whether you enjoy traditional Italian flavors or appreciate a more adventurous, eclectic approach to your Italian cuisine -Asiago’s is sure to delight. Fresh is our passion at Asiago's, you could say we are fanatical about it. Beginning with pasta made in-house daily, each menu item is prepared in our kitchen from scratch. The ambiance is comfortable—an unpretentious setting with turn of the century brick walls, Italian tile floors, and original art inspired by vintage European works. Asiago's welcomes the opportunity to make your next special event unforgettable. From elegant dinners and simple receptions to business cocktail parties, wedding dinners, business luncheons and wine dinners, our chef's can prepare a feast to delight you, friends, and family.

1002 West Main Street
Boise, ID 83702
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
10th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 336-5552

Website:
http://www.asiagos.com/

Parking Details:
Parking is easy! Metered street parking all around the restaurant (FREE after 6 P.M. and on weekends) Parking lot directly behind restaurant (Idaho St. between 10th & 11th) Parking lot one block south on 10th (between Grove & Front)

Executive Chef:
Floyd Loomis

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Large parties please contact the restaurant at 208.336.5552 for availability.

Asiago's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (59)
Special Occasion (55)
Good for Anniversaries (47)
See All
Romantic (40)
Authentic (32)
Cozy (30)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Notable Wine List (26)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Casual (23)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Great for Lunch (20)
Good for Groups (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Comfort Food (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Fun (16)
Business Meals (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Healthy (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
People Watching (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Family Style (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Historic (7)
Modern Decor (5)
Seasonal (5)
Spicy (5)
Hot Spot (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Private Room (3)
Tapas (3)
Vegan (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1139 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined a day ago

Very nice place. Great food and ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

Ambiance was great. A lovely intimate restaurant. Many menu choice are somewhat spicy. The food was good, but I was looking for a more traditional Italian menu and somewhat surprised to see Italian/ Thai, Italian/ Creole fusion creations. I had the scallops and felt the creole spice overwhelmed the delicate scallops, though the lime risotto was a great compliment. My husband had the lasagne which was excellent. Nice wine choices. Service was excellent and efficient.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined 6 days ago

Aside from a huge gust of wind that made us feel like we were in Pompeii when Vesuvio erupted (haha!), everything was AMAZING!! P.S. We shut the window and were further spared from the wind. ;-)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for a Date, People Watching, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The restaurant was extremely busy and appeared understaffed. We waited 20 minutes for our reservation even though tables opened; there were not enough people to clear and set them.

Once we were seated (after being told a table we preferred was "already spoken for"), our server did come over right away to say hello. But when she didn't come back within 10 minutes we left, assuming it would take longer than we were willing to (continue to) wait to get drinks and food.

Everyone at Asiago's was hustling, but there just weren't enough folks working. With so many good dining choices in downtown Boise, there's no need to wait and wait and wait to eat at Asiago's. We went to Owyhee Tavern and had a nice - and fairly expeditious - meal instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 19, 2017

This is our special occasion restaurant pick all the time. Great food and very friendly staff. Not too hovering, but always aware of the diners. Great food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Good Italian fare, and good wine list. Helpful and accommodating if you have food issues.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Spicy, Seasonal, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My husband and I took our moms and dads to the Mother's Day Brunch, and it was fabulous! Usually there are one or two items at a buffet that good and the rest is so-so. But, everything we had was absolutely delicious!....even my finicky father-in-law gave rave reviews. Well done!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was a very busy evening and they were running behind on reservations getting seated. When we explained we had an event to be at in 45 minutes they made room for us at the bar. The bartender put a rush on our food and we were out in time to make our event. The service was fantastic, friendly, and exceeded our expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Love asiagos, always great services, usually great food. We come here often and I'm not sure what happened Saturday night but all 3 of us were not loving our meals. There were a few bigger groups? So maybe that's why? But I was so happy to bring my mom and sister and raved about how delicious the food is and we were all bummed. Not bad but definatly not my usual experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Service was slow. Food was bland. Spent almost $450 and walked away very dissapointed. I will not be back and will not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Always steady. Good food and service. The Vesuvio with shrimp is fabulous.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our server was very good and personable. Our food was also very good. One dish was not what we expected, but ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We love this locally owned restaurant. The food and service is always good, and they have been so consistent over the years. Penny was our server, and was attentive but not bothersome. We had the new salmon cakes for an appetizer which were really good! They are almost bite-sized and served on some slivered veggies and apple, I think. Also, the brussels sprout salad is a great spring salad choice. It's not overly strong on brussels sprouts which I was pleased to discover the first time I tried it. Would like it even better with TWO rounds of crusted goat cheese! For an entree I had the sea bass special. It was served blackened. The fish was moist and tasty, but the risotto that it was served on was almost the highlight of the dish. So very creamy with a tang of lemon. The fish included some sauteed veggies. My accompanying beverage was the Tamarack Cellars Rose, a dry rose which paired well with the appetizers and my sea bass. For dessert I had a gelato and sorbeto, I think. I got a scoop of the chocolate and the watermelon-kiwi. The chocolate is so rich-tasting and yet not real sweet. The perfect end to another great Asiago meal.

Tags: Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 10, 2017

It's took an incredibly long time for our food to arrive. The waiter was really personable but other than finally apologize and say there were two large groups ahead of us (who weren't there when we arrived!)when our food did arrive, he did not check in or give us updates or any explanation along the way. Also, don't expect this minestrone to be brothy - it's a thicker tomato pastey version with pasta in it - not a good low calorie choice.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We loved our experience at Asiagos! Would definitely return in the future for lunch or events!

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 8, 2017

The setting, the service, and the food is always excellent. This is our go to place for a consistent, excellent dining experience.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The service and the meal were good. I ordered the beef filet medium rare and it came
very well done. I pointed this out and the waiter noted that they had a different chef
that night, with no apologies or replacement offered. My meal was $23 and the portion
was very small. If it weren't for the generous bread on the table I would have left hungry.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Very accommodating with excellent food and customer service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food was fabulous. Evening was very enjoyable and everyone had a good time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Met a friend for dinner before going to BCT. We let our server know that we needed to be at the theater by 7:45. She was very attentive to our schedule and very efficient in serving our meal. Food was excellent. Was especially impressed with house salad - spring mix was very fresh and dressing was so delicious. Portions were very pleasing (just right, not too large). Always love eating pasta at Asiago's - so many choices and so yummy. We splurged and had creme brulee for dessert - It was divine! I consider going to Asiago's a special treat - elegant but not stuffy, comfortable, wonderful service and excellent food!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Very disappointed in the food. Luke warm tasteless. I thought Italian food had some garlic in it ?? Ceasar salad same... Wine good, service okay...was our first time there and will not go back, to many other options !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 1, 2017

The only down fall of my experience came from a very rude patron. He was loudly telling the waitress how horrible she served him. This was not the case for us and I don't understand how he could feel that way. The same waitress came over to check on us and we mentioned her interaction with the other customer. She responded with a very professional comment and we went along to have a great evening.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I loved dining here. The service was amazing and I loved how the waiter handled his job. Well worth the price and wait.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Asiago's has exceptional food! Great value for a wonderful dining experience. We make Asiago's our annual place of dining for our anniversary dinner and they never disappoint.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Restaurant was nearly empty. They sat us adjacent to a large party and against the wall. We made reservations a week in advance and there were open seats near the window.

Food is amazing, wait staff is amazing. I feel like we've been hosed by the front hostess staff a few times now.

Am happy to chat and discuss more, would like to see Asiagos improve!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 26, 2017

I would have given 5 stars across the board if the service were a little faster. We were there almost an hour and a half for lunch. Luckily, were we entertaining a client and time was not an issue. But, if I were there on my lunch hour I would have had to take my meal to go. We waited a very long time just to get our drinks. On the upside. The atmosphere, prices and food are always amazing.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Went as a birthday dinner for my wife. We enjoyed our server and her attention to our dinner was excellent. Three of the four meals were quite good, but the Lasagna was not good. I have always ordered Lasagna when I go to Asiago's and this batch was not up to par. Very bland and pasty. Tasted like a supermarket frozen lasagna meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We showed up 10mins early for our reservation and it took them 40mins to seat us. So they were 30mins late on our reservation. Then the noise level is off the charts loud! The food was good, but for me not worth the excessive wait times and noise!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Soooooo slow. It took 2.5 hours to get our meals, and my wine came after I finished eating and I was still charged for it.
Pasta was over cooked and mushy.


Poor experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great food and service. Always enjoy the food and ambiance.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Fun, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Overcooked mushy Spaghettini drowned in sauce. Had not been in a couple years I used to like it, maybe that night was a bad experience not sure

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We hadn't eaten at Asiago for a few years and dined there again recently. They used to have two locations, one in our neighborhood which closed down and this made our visits less common. After eating there again I'm sorry we have stayed away for so long. We had a wonderful seasonal lasagne and special salad with pears, arugula and roasted tomatoes. Service was pleasant and I was able to find Italian wines by the glass that were unusual and wonderful.

Tags: Family Style, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Asiago's was extremely delicious. Their bread was amazing! I had a half sized salad which was really good greens, but way too big for a half-sized salad. It was piled SO high, that I felt bad wasting all of it and barely had room for my entree. Very good service and great wine selection.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Romantic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Very nice place and the service was nice. My only complaint was the fact that they stuck us in a corner when there was clearly more space . Though we should have asked to be moved, otherwise a lovely experience overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Visited for Easter and a buffet brunch was served. The best items were the bacon and eggs while the rest of the food was inconsistent with some items over seasoned while others were bland. Crime brûlée French toast was burned on the bottom. Really felt ripped off when I could have had equally good bacon and eggs at IHOP and a much lower bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went for Easter brunch with a reservation at 10:15am. They opened at 10am and yet, most of the food was still not ready. So we had coffee while we waited. Our server was very attentive and nice. But even with the food coming out, most of it was lukewarm or cold. Turkey and bacon were great. Trip tip was barely room temp as well as biscuits and gravy. I would go back for regular dinner but definitely not for brunch buffet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My husband, sister & I enjoyed a lovely Easter brunch. The buffet had delicious choices & plenty variety. The waitstaff was pleasant & attentive.

Tags: Private Room, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Family Style, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Food was excellent, love the homemade pastas selection. Also the brussel sprout & beet salad was delicious. I asked for no onions on my pasta and that request was not met, but I could easily pick them off. The main course (pastas) took over an hour to be delivered to our table so good thing the salads held us over til then. Also we were placed next to the main walk way so that wasn't ideal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent service - pasta was fantastic - noise level a bit high but even that had terrific metro energy

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Wood Oven, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.