Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 15 times today
Special offers available. See details

Asiago's

4.2
1359 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
  • Special Occasion
Italian-inspired. It's one of the things that makes Asiago's a memorable destination. We combine familiar Italian flavors and age-old fundamentals of Italian cooking with our own creative license to prepare a distinctive menu. Whether you enjoy traditional Italian flavors or appreciate a more adventurous, eclectic approach to your Italian cuisine -Asiago’s is sure to delight. Fresh is our passion at Asiago's, you could say we are fanatical about it. Beginning with pasta made in-house daily, each menu item is prepared in our kitchen from scratch. The ambiance is comfortable—an unpretentious setting with turn of the century brick walls, Italian tile floors, and original art inspired by vintage European works. Asiago's welcomes the opportunity to make your next special event unforgettable. From elegant dinners and simple receptions to business cocktail parties, wedding dinners, business luncheons and wine dinners, our chef's can prepare a feast to delight you, friends, and family.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Fusion / Eclectic
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(208) 336-5552
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Floyd Loomis
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
10th Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is easy! Metered street parking all around the restaurant (FREE after 6 P.M. and on weekends) Parking lot directly behind restaurant (Idaho St. between 10th & 11th) Parking lot one block south on 10th (between Grove & Front)
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Large parties please contact the restaurant at 208.336.5552 for availability.
Additional
Banquet, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Join us for our famous Mother's Day Brunch Buffet, or bring Mom in for a special dinner! Sunday, May 13: 10 am - 2 pm for brunch service, and 5- 9 pm for dinner service.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 1359 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.2
service
4.1
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
84% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 2 days ago

This was my first bad meal at Asiago's. I ordered the tenderloin medalions with chef's pick veggies. The meat was red in the center. I wasn't asked how I wanted it cooked. I'd have been happy with pink, but not red. It came with mashed potatoes, which wasn't on the daily menu, and asparagus. The meat was seasoned with something that burned my mouth. There was no mention on the daily menu of hot seasonings.

Everytime someone came in they were seated near us, not in any of the other rooms. It was very noisy and I could hardly hear the waiter's answers. Very disappointing for me. My friends enjoyed their meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Food & wine was excellent, we all had pasta & a salad. We were in a separate room & it was full & super loud (some groups before asked to be moved because of the noise) so if you are coming for a more romantic vibe, ask not to be in that room for sure. Great pasta as always!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

They were very busy and reservations were backed up. However they let everyone know, we're very attentive and have us a gift certificate for our extra wait.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 4 days ago

Boring menu - never changes. For a restaurant that prides itself on seasonal and local food, tHe options are the same year round and has stayed the same for at least 2-3 years that I know of. Not too many choices for people who want more veggies and dairy free options.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

This is the second time my fiance and I have eaten at Asiagos. It is AMAZING. The food is fantastic and so is the service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 17, 2018

They were a little under-staffed the night we were there, but still had good enough service. It was a comfy atmosphere right down town ... and the food was delicious. It is a great option for Tapas if you're hanging out downtown.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Great food and great service!! One of our favorites places to go in downtown Boise.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

This was a milestone special birthday dinner. I had listed that in my reservation notes, but neither the hostess nor server brought it up. I would not say the service was bad, but they did not come back and ask how the meal was, had to ask for additional bread, etc. Just too many other choices to choose from with my dining dollars to probably go back. Average experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Good food and wine along with great service. Try the Spumoni! Great finish to the dinner.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Without knowing, we went during the prom period. But we were seated promptly and given great service. The $18 wine corkage is the highest in Boise. $10-$15 would be more reasonable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

always enjoy this place. wonderful selection of pasta and sauses with options. house specials great. service friendly.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We are more the run-of-the-mill type of Italian food eaters, so understanding the menu and what was in it was a challenge. Our waitress was wonderful and helped. The food itself wasn't quite what we expected. My husband's was lacking in flavor - mine was better. Wasn't too impressed with the small wooden chairs that scraped along the wooden floor.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

My husband and I were on a date night with another couple, such a rare occurrence that we had to come to Asiagos! The salads were wonderful and large, my meal was presented well and the scallops were perfectly cooked and tender with the noodles and the cream sauce melding excellently. The waiter also easily handled my request for scallops to be added to my meal even though it wasn’t an option on the menu. The answer is always yes, the service, food, and ambiance is always amazing, and with using the Open Table app I can reserve from the comfort of my home without having to wait for the restaurant to be open! I highly recommend Asiagos to anyone!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Wondeful place to meet friends and enjoy an authentic Italian dinner. Great wine menu too.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Food and service tasty. Waiter was friendly and helpful.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great specialty brunch buffet on select holidays! Love the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We had a very nice meal: salads, steak, authentic Tiramisu, good wines list. A bit loud. We'll go again because the food is really good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Always a wonderful experience. Great food and atmosphere. Best Italian food in the valley.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Service was excellent. Food was also great. Went for lunch and we were served promptly. Would definitely recommend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Good overall...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Outstanding service on a busy day. Liked having the street view.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Great food, the wait staff was very pleasant. We had an early time restaurant was not busy let, time we left all tables were full. Use open table to make your reservation it was easy.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Our food took FOREVER to get to us and when it did, my meat was way undercooked so I had to wait again to have it corrected. Food was mediocre and the only thing we walked away saying was the wine list was reasonable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

We had a family dinner which included 3 children. Our server was so accommodating, even with the challenges of a 2 and a 3 year old. We all had a great evening and a great dinner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Good dining experience. We really enjoy our server, Janel. She is exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Was unable to use gift card

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Great food, great night.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Good but wish they had Spirits...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

I took my husband to dinner here and the food and ambiance was amazing! The waitress was attentive and cheerful, the drinks and food came out perfectly cooked! My scallops were wonderful! This place is a gem and doesn’t break the bank for date nights!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Popular place. Loved the hint of Rosemary in the bread. Glad we had a reservation. There were many people who came in without one and had to wait 45 minutes Saturday evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 10, 2018

The restaurant itself was great along with the service, wine, and the location of our table. The food was another story though. The lasagne tasted like macaroni and cheese that someone added too much cheese too and I left with an $80 bill.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Loved the vibe and service Penny our server went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Will be back-so many good options on the menu!! Wait staff very attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 6, 2018

So delicious, beautiful atmosphere, perfect for spending much needed time with my husband! I had the Avezzano dish, and it was amazing. The lamb was perfect, and the combination of flavors was delightful. It is one of our favorite spots downtown!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Asiago's is always a great place for lunch or dinner. I have never been disappointed by the food or the service. I will return.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Reservation was at 6:30 we called ahead to confirm they told us later they would be ready. We came at 7 and were asked to wait. 7:15 we were seated drinks & food ordered. 8:40 we ask about our food and our waitress says “your orders are second in line to come out” and that t would still be a little while. We asked for our check for 2 salads, bread, and 2 glasses of wine. She brought us a $179 bill and wouldn’t listen to us when we told her it was wrong...after arguing she realized we did not receive ANY food and the charges were removed. Bill was still $60....most expensive salad I’ve ever had

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Loved our experience at Asiagos. The food was superb and staff went out of their way to ensure we we're satisfied.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Freshly baked bread, grated cheese (I think asiago), with vinegar and olive oil to start. Friendly service, delicious pasta. Great experience, maybe a bit snug, but would definitely go again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Cool place and the Groupon deal is awesome. They could use a little more room. We've been 3 times but this time the room we were seated in was unbelievably loud. Couldn't converse without yelling. Maybe some sound dampeners or something? Overall, I love the place and the atmosphere. The food is top notch, especially for the price. Definitely recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Wonderful service and the food was excellent. The gnocchi was perfect.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
34