About Asiago's

1002 West Main Street
Boise, ID 83702
View Larger Map

Italian-inspired. It's one of the things that makes Asiago's a memorable destination. We combine familiar Italian flavors and age-old fundamentals of Italian cooking with our own creative license to prepare a distinctive menu. Whether you enjoy traditional Italian flavors or appreciate a more adventurous, eclectic approach to your Italian cuisine -Asiago’s is sure to delight. Fresh is our passion at Asiago's, you could say we are fanatical about it. Beginning with pasta made in-house daily, each menu item is prepared in our kitchen from scratch. The ambiance is comfortable—an unpretentious setting with turn of the century brick walls, Italian tile floors, and original art inspired by vintage European works. Asiago's welcomes the opportunity to make your next special event unforgettable. From elegant dinners and simple receptions to business cocktail parties, wedding dinners, business luncheons and wine dinners, our chef's can prepare a feast to delight you, friends, and family.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
10th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 336-5552

Website:
http://www.asiagos.com/

Parking Details:
Parking is easy! Metered street parking all around the restaurant (FREE after 6 P.M. and on weekends) Parking lot directly behind restaurant (Idaho St. between 10th & 11th) Parking lot one block south on 10th (between Grove & Front)

Executive Chef:
Floyd Loomis

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Large parties please contact the restaurant at 208.336.5552 for availability.

Restaurant Photos

  • Il Fungi Salveggio - Asiago's, Boise, ID
  • Panini - Asiago's, Boise, ID
  • Linguini and Clams - Asiago's, Boise, ID
  • Monte Cristo - Asiago's, Boise, ID
  • Bolzano - Asiago's, Boise, ID

Report a photo problem

Il Fungi Salveggio - Asiago's, Boise, ID
Panini - Asiago's, Boise, ID
Linguini and Clams - Asiago's, Boise, ID
Monte Cristo - Asiago's, Boise, ID
Bolzano - Asiago's, Boise, ID

Asiago's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (47)
Special Occasion (46)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
See All
Creative Cuisine (28)
Romantic (27)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Notable Wine List (22)
Casual (22)
Authentic (18)
Cozy (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Business Meals (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Fun (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Great for Lunch (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Bar Seating (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
People Watching (4)
Seasonal (4)
Historic (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Spicy (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Family Style (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Healthy (3)
Vegan (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Private Room (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1033 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is one of my favorite places in Boi ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 4 days ago

This is one of my favorite places in Boise to eat. The food is always delicious and fresh. The service as usual very prompt. I would recommend for anyone. But on a busy evening, make a reservation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I gave the restaurant a score of four be ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

I gave the restaurant a score of four because of the gentleman seating us. He offered us a table near the door. We asked not to be seated next to the door because of the cold air coming in. He seemed perturbed and asked us to wait. The next three couples were seated in other areas of the restaurant. The couple behind us even said they didn't care where they sat. None of those couples were given the table he originally offered us. Twenty minutes later he seated us--in the SAME room the other three couples were seated!! We asked him about that. First, he said he was trying to seat us somewhere warm. We asked about the other couples. He mumbled something about that being special circumstances. Special circumstances? Not sure what he meant, but he seated us adjacent to the couple who said they didn't care where they sat!! We didn't appreciate the way we were treated. We were close to leaving and are glad we didn't because the remainder of our evening was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have always loved Asiago's and enjoy ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 6 days ago

We have always loved Asiago's and enjoy taking family and friends here for special occasions. Their wine list is impressive. We wish they had a full bar though. Specialty cocktails would go well with their impressive menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was average and service also so ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food was average and service also so-so. Service missed drink order once, but did refill eventually after returning twice after "oh, I forgot" table visit. Complementary bread came after the appetizer and 30sec before entree. No full bar, bottled beer or wine only.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We had the best time! My daughter's birt ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We had the best time! My daughter's birthday and there were 11 of us and our server Jonelle was the bomb! She remembered EVERYTHING and got our food out to us timed perfectly and my wine glass was always full and our food was incredible! Every single thing we ordered was fabulous. Our apps were perfect, everyone was super happy with their meals and Jonelle served our birthday cake! She was super friendly and put up with us even after we had consumed great amounts of wine. We had two last minute add ons and we were immediately accommodated. We can't wait to go back! Love Asiago's! Love Jonelle! We will request her! (If she'll have us!)

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an outstanding meal, very nicely ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We had an outstanding meal, very nicely served. Loved the diverse menu and some of the unusual selections for an Italian restaurant. Home made pasta was outstanding as was the homemade bread. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Probably some of the best service I've h ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Probably some of the best service I've had in a long time. I handle a 7-state territory so always looking for a great place to eat. This one hit the mark. Great food, incredible service and good wine! What more can you ask for. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall, busy for New Years Eve, but the ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Overall, busy for New Years Eve, but there was a mix up in getting our order in and we had to wait for over an hour and 15 minutes before we received our food. Food was good and the waitress took on entree' off our bill. But, I can afford to pay for my dinner, just want it in a reasonable time .

We have been here many times and this was by far our worst experience. But, we will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

The waitress hostess and bar tender were ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The waitress hostess and bar tender were great. Wine menu wonderful. Coffee and dessert were tasty. My husband order a dinner special. The beef tenderloin outside chard. The meat still tasted good on the inside. My sleviggio was not good. The waitress was notified and got a different meal for me. Sad to say, I was disappointed as well. Maybe if it wasn't so busy it would have been better.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

We enjoyed ourselves for New Years Eve d ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We enjoyed ourselves for New Years Eve dinner. Good food, good atmosphere, good service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great time on New Year's Eve with ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had a great time on New Year's Eve with friends. Service was prompt & friendly, food was wonderful!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was amazing including the wai ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything was amazing including the wait staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We chose to go to Asiago's for anearly N ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We chose to go to Asiago's for anearly New Year's Eve Dinner and were not disappointed . The meals we had were just great! The service was superb, attentive without being intrusive. And because we were early, it wasn't crowded.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The Bread is amazing. The food is fanta ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The Bread is amazing. The food is fantastic. I love that you can make Reservations. The only thing that I wish was different was the temperature. It was freezing in there. We asked them to turn up the heat but they didn't. We even asked for a little heater if possible. They brought out some small candles to warm our hands a little. I would definitely go back because the food is very good. Just make sure if it's in the winter you have your warm clothes on.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

This was my second time there. The food ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This was my second time there. The food is very good, I will be returning.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Lamb was delicious and very reasonab ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The Lamb was delicious and very reasonable in price. Sat in the section as you enter and it was a little chilly on a very cold dec.eve. Won't stop us from going again.

Tags: Good for Groups, , Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Wide selection of food, excellent wine l ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Wide selection of food, excellent wine list, outstanding service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was very good, having been to I ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The food was very good, having been to Italy a couple of times, the food was as close to authentic as we have found in this area. Janelle was a good server and friendly, the prices were a little on the high end, but we don't mind paying a little more for good food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Staff great, food good, pricing reasonab ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Staff great, food good, pricing reasonable. Was seated at a table close to front door.

Area was cold and drafty.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This time of year it's really tough to g ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 22, 2016

This time of year it's really tough to get into a lot of downtown Boise restaurants. Asiago had room and they were very accommodating. The food was excellent and the wait staff were attentive. The bus person was especially good and the waiter had great knowledge of the menu and recommended wonderful dishes.

Tags: , Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

Great food! The service & venue were exc ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great food! The service & venue were excellent! I would definitely go back!!! My b'friend & I split our dinner & they served us each our own plate w/its own extras!

Tags: Seasonal, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food. Excellent service. Love the ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Great food. Excellent service. Love the ambience. Exposed brick creates a warm historic feel.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived on time for our scheduled res ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We arrived on time for our scheduled reservation. Waited ten minutes for our table. Waited another ten minutes for drinks and another twenty minutes for our appetizer. After waiting nearly an hour we still did not have our entrees. We were going to the ballet after dinner and had to leave without eating because of the delay. The waiter was nice enough, but we scheduled an hour and half for dinner, which should have been plenty, and we still did not get to eat. The icing on the cake was that we had to pay for our drinks and the one appetizer we actually got to eat. Ended up hungry, frustrated and disappointed. What made it worse was that they didn't even apologize. We were told that a bunch of orders just came in at once and they were busy. I can't exactly review the food, because we didn't get to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

We took our three adult children and the ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We took our three adult children and their significant others out before the Nutcracker on Saturday. We had to wait an inordinate amount of time, our waiter appeared to go out of his way to ignore us spending lots of time at every other table around us. We had not been served an hour and a half into our time there. We had to inhale our meal to meet our deadline and that was not our intention. We will never go back there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

this was a birthday dinner..and the imme ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 17, 2016

this was a birthday dinner..and the immediate impression was that it was too cold. when the food came to the table..that's where it really went down hill. the waitress was sweet, and helpful, but alas, she cant help the poor kitchen skills of the cook. I cannot make myself type "chef". The plating was poor..the huge bowl and the shrunken portions were a sad visual. the meat was over cooked. my veal looked like over done and (shrunken) breakfast meat...3 little poor slices...the vegetables were shrunken as well...my husband's cous cous chicken stuffed with sausage was like a bowl full of balsawood stuffed with sawdust. no sauce. if had once been there it simply could not compete with the over cooked meat. no flavor. we felt disappointed and like we got "rolled". even the wine was over dry. on the other hand..our car died..and we had to come back in to wait for a jump. Penny, another waitress, after i told her our plight, paid for our lattes while we waited. Very very sweet. we had to wait two hours for our help, and we were at a two person table...God bless her.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

The service was incredible, the food is ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The service was incredible, the food is amazing. So delicious and the desert beyond words.

Tags: Business Meals, Historic, Casual, , Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual it was great food and a great p ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 10, 2016

As usual it was great food and a great place to have a good conversation. Thanks Asiago

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Casual, Notable Wine List, Fun, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place! This food is always ama ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Love this place! This food is always amazing and service is always on it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unfortunately we were seated next to the ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Unfortunately we were seated next to the exit door on a windy night. When customers left, it was quite cold. The noise level kept increasing but the food was good although over garlic.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

The staff was very helpful in choosing d ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The staff was very helpful in choosing dishes. Food was great as usual. We were not rushed and allowed to savor our food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had liked this place in the past, but ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We had liked this place in the past, but never again. The restaurant was trying to cope with two large groups on a First Thursday, and failing miserably. My wife wanted sweet potato fries and was told they came in a mix with the regular fries. Food took forever to come out, and when it did some of it was cold. And my wife found one (1) sweet potato fry in the pile. Told about this, our waitress did nothing. Expensive, very slow, not great food. A regrettable night all the way around. Wish we'd gone somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Nice. Good consistent quality with pleas ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Nice. Good consistent quality with pleasant ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was very good but the service w ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 28, 2016

The food was very good but the service was outstanding. Our waitress is very personable, shows lots of care to details, is knowledgable, and always has a smile on her face. The price is average for Italian food and the flavor was good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Asiago's is awesome! They never disappo ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Asiago's is awesome! They never disappoint! We brought a large group in to celebrate our four kids' birthdays - along with significant others. It was a great time, excellent menu, great service.

Thanks!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fun, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was served in attractive ways b ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food was served in attractive ways but two of our three entrees were not very good. A pasta dish had a lemon sauce that was very strong and overpowering. The salmon was served with some sort of polenta cake that had no taste whatsoever. A minestrone was very spicy (which the server did warn us about) but it seemed more like a chili than a minestrone. Too bad because it is a pleasant venue and the dishes seem appetizing in their description.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Excellent, as always. Appetizers - supp ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Excellent, as always. Appetizers - supply and funghi were spot on. The sauce the mushrooms were cooked and served in is an excellent dipping sauce for the bread. Linguini was perfect , just the right thickness and texture.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This used to be my favorite Italian rest ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 22, 2016

This used to be my favorite Italian restaurant in Boise but this last visit made me change my mind. I always order the same dish, the Genoa with chicken, so I can be certain the quality of this last visit is not what I was originally accustomed to. The noodles, which I am certain used to be made fresh in house, were underdone, chewy and tasted like the dried variety you could buy from the grocery store. I have no idea why they would make this change but I am hugely dissatisfied. Is this restaurant currently under new ownership? Because the changes in quality are unacceptable and I will no longer be dining here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

The food and service were good. However, ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The food and service were good. However, we didn't appreciate having an automatic 18% gratuity added to our bill without our permission. We are generous tippers, and had the restaurant not done that, we would have left a 20% gratuity. I understand that a waiter would not want to get stiffed on a party of 7, but the automatic gratuity was enough for us to not return to that restaurant in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Asiagos is never a disappointment. Excel ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Asiagos is never a disappointment. Excellent food at rreasonable prices, great service. I will keep coming back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Asiago's before and enjo ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We have been to Asiago's before and enjoyed the food and service. This time we chose to go again to celebrate our anniversary. The service was thoughtful and attentive with out being intrusive. The food was great, and the ambiance was quiet and pleasant . Overall we had a great meal and a pleasant evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.